View Full Version : Mallee Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19

Nackas
3 Apr 2008, 13:53
news from last week, walpeup got beaten by an average wimmera league team in horsham saints, didn't see the game so can't report. jeparit/rainbow convinsingly beat taylors lake, a crap horsham district league team

Do you think that this could have anything to do with the fact that players are unpaid in Practice matches, therefore the big name players didnt bother to show up??

greyhound
3 Apr 2008, 22:48
Do you think that this could have anything to do with the fact that players are unpaid in Practice matches, therefore the big name players didnt bother to show up??

Most players played...Others still had other sport committments that weekend, so didn't attend ( tennis grandfinals and gokarts etc.) ...Practice matches are for playing untested players and possibly trying present players in other positions...The scores don't mean much.
...Cant win everything.....

fred bassit
6 Apr 2008, 18:36
Can any 1 tell me Who were the stand out players in round 1

deano1
6 Apr 2008, 20:57
Can any 1 tell me Who were the stand out players in round 1

5-4-2008
GRAINCORP MALLEE FOOTBALL LEAGUE ROUND 1 RESULTS

SENIORS
Sea Lake/Nandaly Tigers 3.2 5.5 8.7 11.12 (78)
Walpeup Underbool 4.5 8.6 13.8 16.10 (106)

Goals: Sea Lake/Nandaly Tigers: Rene Domaille, Simon Weekley 3, Liam Barry 2, Scott Weekley, Matt Witney, Jason Hannig 1
Walpeup Underbool: Matt Brown 4, Kane Munro 3, Travis Latta, Josh Stone 2, Chris Vorwerk, Scott Munro, Luke Nathan, Todd Brown, Matthew Palmer 1
Best: Sea Lake/Nandaly Tigers: Luke Martin, Liam Barry, Joe Summerhayes, Bill Barry, Tom Summerhayes
Walpeup Underbool: Travis Latta, James Wakefield, Chris Vorwerk, Chris Lynch, Tim Vallance

Woomelang Lascelles 3.3 7.8 11.9 15.10 (100)
Jeparit Rainbow 4.0 8.3 11.7 12.12 (84)

Goals: Woomelang Lascelles: Joel Donnan 5, Luke Symes 3, Kade Schack 2, Tony Mudge, Alex Bailey, Rohan Symes, Royce Free, Dean Murray 1
Jeparit Rainbow: Ash Clugston 4, Andrew Hiscock 3, Jake Parry 2, Adam Gould, Kim McElhinney, Corey Price 1
Best: Woomelang Lascelles: Tony Mudge, Brad Rae, Kade Schack, Royce Free, Joel Donnan
Jeparit Rainbow: Ash Clugston, Corey Price, Brett Fisher, Travis Hair, Jayden Werner, Dean Schumann.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

Looks like the the Roo's will be the team to beat again this year, but its a long time till september.

woof woof
7 Apr 2008, 14:07
5-4-2008
GRAINCORP MALLEE FOOTBALL LEAGUE ROUND 1 RESULTS

SENIORS
Sea Lake/Nandaly Tigers 3.2 5.5 8.7 11.12 (78)
Walpeup Underbool 4.5 8.6 13.8 16.10 (106)

Goals: Sea Lake/Nandaly Tigers: Rene Domaille, Simon Weekley 3, Liam Barry 2, Scott Weekley, Matt Witney, Jason Hannig 1
Walpeup Underbool: Matt Brown 4, Kane Munro 3, Travis Latta, Josh Stone 2, Chris Vorwerk, Scott Munro, Luke Nathan, Todd Brown, Matthew Palmer 1
Best: Sea Lake/Nandaly Tigers: Luke Martin, Liam Barry, Joe Summerhayes, Bill Barry, Tom Summerhayes
Walpeup Underbool: Travis Latta, James Wakefield, Chris Vorwerk, Chris Lynch, Tim Vallance

Woomelang Lascelles 3.3 7.8 11.9 15.10 (100)
Jeparit Rainbow 4.0 8.3 11.7 12.12 (84)

Goals: Woomelang Lascelles: Joel Donnan 5, Luke Symes 3, Kade Schack 2, Tony Mudge, Alex Bailey, Rohan Symes, Royce Free, Dean Murray 1
Jeparit Rainbow: Ash Clugston 4, Andrew Hiscock 3, Jake Parry 2, Adam Gould, Kim McElhinney, Corey Price 1
Best: Woomelang Lascelles: Tony Mudge, Brad Rae, Kade Schack, Royce Free, Joel Donnan
Jeparit Rainbow: Ash Clugston, Corey Price, Brett Fisher, Travis Hair, Jayden Werner, Dean Schumann.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

Looks like the the Roo's will be the team to beat again this year, but its a long time till september.

Can anybody who was at the Sea lake game tell me how Aaron Chad went in his first hit out for his new club.

sdmlions12
7 Apr 2008, 15:57
Anybody see the SL/N Walpy match? Howd Kane Munro go in his return to Mallee League footy? Walpy look like the best team by a good distance judging on the weekends performance. Looks like Googa had a good run for J/R, who had a few senior players out from a wedding. How does their new coach, Travis Hair, go? Never even heard of him before, interesting choice for coach.

greyhound
8 Apr 2008, 16:09
Anybody see the SL/N Walpy match? Howd Kane Munro go in his return to Mallee League footy? Walpy look like the best team by a good distance judging on the weekends performance. Looks like Googa had a good run for J/R, who had a few senior players out from a wedding. How does their new coach, Travis Hair, go? Never even heard of him before, interesting choice for coach.

Like most of them kane was O.K kicked about 3, Matt brown standout forward until leg trouble, kicked 4 until he went of bout half way.
Much improved sealake side and think will win a few this year and improve as will the Roos. Few cramped towards the end, not sure if Kane was carrying injury as well.

IRENE
8 Apr 2008, 20:57

Travis Hair has only ever been a average player. Not coaching material either I wouldn't have thought. Not sure why J/R would go for him as coach? Pretty hard up maybe???

chalkie
13 Apr 2008, 20:00
Hoping someone could give a quick report on how a couple of mildura boys performed for hopeton on the weekend - Tristan Johns and Damian Arthurs:thumbsu:

margaretjane
14 Apr 2008, 19:21
Hi, I think Tristian got injured not sure but i know that Damian Arthur played not a bad game in all quarters

BiG KinG
15 Apr 2008, 10:50
Just another question to you mallee boys, we are chasing a young fella called Ryan McCluggage whats he like how did he fair for you boys last year. Not a real big fella where does he usually play, how hard does he go, skills? Thanks

deano1
15 Apr 2008, 20:22
Just another question to you mallee boys, we are chasing a young fella called Ryan McCluggage whats he like how did he fair for you boys last year. Not a real big fella where does he usually play, how hard does he go, skills? Thanks
"Lugga" coached Ouyen for a couple of the 4 or so years he played for them, including into last years Grand final.Good leadership skills. Plays midfield has good ball skills and go's as hard as anyone.

blackbeard
17 Apr 2008, 20:44

Played senior footy in the Hampden League for South Warrnambool. Played at Ouyen for the best part of the last 5 years. Very good player and outstanding on the social side of things as well. Deserves big bucks!!!!

greyhound
20 Apr 2008, 20:21
What happened to Ouyen after 3 quarter time????? Beulah strong or did Ouyen fold up??

dunkarob
21 Apr 2008, 07:35
What happened to Ouyen after 3 quarter time????? Beulah strong or did Ouyen fold up??
both...beulah kept attacking till the end, ouyen couldn't get ball out of middle like they were in other quarters. bubba saved the day for blues..

malleeFEV25
21 Apr 2008, 18:48
the mallee football league is in for a treat in season 2008 with the arrival of jason 'murf' murphy to woomelang. one of the great modern day players in the area. moulamein were shattered to let him go and offered him a new scarf and thongs every week if he would come back out there. just hope he lives up to the hype i heard he was creating out that way.
are you wearing a hat are you mate?:thumbsu:

Haven't seen him on the oval yet? when will he be making an appearance?

Loogie
21 Apr 2008, 20:01
There are wispers or rumors or innuendo of a goal kicking forward returning to don the blue bagger guernsey this week against arch enemy hopetoun.... can anyone else clarify this for me??

flange
22 Apr 2008, 18:06
There are wispers or rumors or innuendo of a goal kicking forward returning to don the blue bagger guernsey this week against arch enemy hopetoun.... can anyone else clarify this for me??

all speculation, as for bubba lehamann he is the biggest thing in football since polly farmer

michael20
28 Apr 2008, 15:11
all speculation, as for bubba lehamann he is the biggest thing in football since polly farmer

sure is the BIGGEST thing, he has been eating too many super large chef specials!!!

amos
28 Apr 2008, 18:17
Can anyone tell me the date of the Mallee Grandfinal. Cheers.

michael20
29 Apr 2008, 16:29
Can anyone tell me the date of the Mallee Grandfinal. Cheers.

13th of sept im pretty sure amos!

amos
29 Apr 2008, 19:23
13th of sept im pretty sure amos!Cheers for that, michael.

bolta
30 Apr 2008, 18:27
Looks like Walp/Und, Beulah and S/L Nan are going to finish top three. I can't see any of the other teams replacing any of those at the top. Looks as though Ouyen may have slipped a little on what I thought they would be, but they should get fourth spot. Devils, Cats and Lakers will be bringing up the rear going on the early results. Does anyone see it differently?

flange
2 May 2008, 10:28
Looks like Walp/Und, Beulah and S/L Nan are going to finish top three. I can't see any of the other teams replacing any of those at the top. Looks as though Ouyen may have slipped a little on what I thought they would be, but they should get fourth spot. Devils, Cats and Lakers will be bringing up the rear going on the early results. Does anyone see it differently?
Beulah hit by injuries but cats on the mend with key players back. walpy will smash beulah this week

the_oneder
4 May 2008, 14:15
is dion rhook still playing at sea lake? how does he go? was on hawthorn's list i believe

BiG KinG
6 May 2008, 12:03
Can anyone tell me what boys made the under 18 interleague team?

greyhound
6 May 2008, 14:55
Can anyone tell me what boys made the under 18 interleague team?

Can anyone give me insight into Sonnys injuries ( shoulder?, ankle? ) is he out for long. Oshan must have enjoyed the extra room up forward..Also any other injuries for major players that will trouble their clubs seasons...

greyhound
6 May 2008, 14:57

Pretty right, although ouyen will be an intersting one to watch without Lindsy...

flange
8 May 2008, 13:09
Pretty right, although ouyen will be an intersting one to watch without Lindsy...

Ouyen r a quality side but carrying afew that r injured or maybe past it.
Sea Lake led by domaille and cox r flying and it is believed that they are the benchmark of the comp this season. Also beulah hit by injuries and lack of depth could see them slip down the ladder in the coming weeks.

DOCKERS
8 May 2008, 19:31
can anyone tell me about andrew jardine from ouen, is apparently playing for woorinen this weened?

clifton's lookalike
9 May 2008, 20:13
can anyone tell me about andrew jardine from ouen, is apparently playing for woorinen this weened?

is that the brother of the jardine that is playing for Tooleybuc Manang this year dockers?

fred bassit
9 May 2008, 20:48
Tigers to win by 5 goals over roos. simon weekley to kick 6 domaille to kick 3 or 4. kane munro wont have an influence.

fred bassit
10 May 2008, 20:14
Tigers to win by 5 goals over roos. simon weekley to kick 6 domaille to kick 3 or 4. kane munro wont have an influence.

well i was clearly wrong there wasn't i. thought they tigers would have been well and truly up for the challenge but obviously not. or walpy r just a very good side.

greyhound
11 May 2008, 10:33

Kane Munro had a huge influence and kicked 4 i think. Simon weekly got the ball a bit but was always out of scoring range....Hope they find more than that asa roos dominated that game with still some to come back in.. Good hitout though apart from the score.

flange
12 May 2008, 13:57
well i was clearly wrong there wasn't i. thought they tigers would have been well and truly up for the challenge but obviously not. or walpy r just a very good side.
Well walpy belted sea lake so i was also wrong. back to the drawing board for the tiges. Although was great to see tc the veteran have a great game can still match it with the best. woomy may have to chat to walpy this week to find out how to win, cats got some good players but r struggling with some key departured players. beasy back in 4 weeks may have to be strapped up like a mummy to get through unscathed.

Hillite
13 May 2008, 15:26
Will Ouyen clear Sonny to play with South Mildura. Or does he owe them money and hence will not get a clearance until this is paid (maybe South wiil pay him out)
Despite having escaped the tribunals wrath last night you would have to wonder is Sonny just to high maintenance.

fred bassit
13 May 2008, 17:23
Will Ouyen clear Sonny to play with South Mildura. Or does he owe them money and hence will not get a clearance until this is paid (maybe South wiil pay him out)
Despite having escaped the tribunals wrath last night you would have to wonder is Sonny just to high maintenance.

i have no idea on the situation there. but on sunny is he really worth it. dont get me wrong i think he is one out of the box as a player, he can do what many cant, but with all the trouble he seems to bring with him or be involved in, and as loose as he is when hes had a few beers, is he worth having at a family orientated club like ouyen or any club for that mater in the mallee league.

Nackas
16 May 2008, 11:57
Almost Footy Legends last nite, fantastic! That footage was from the Grand Final last year wasnt it? How come it has taken so long for someone to send it in? Trev made the call that it was the clubhouse leader, maybe a new car heading out 2 Walpeup at the end of this season, but again the footage was priceless!!! :thumbsu::thumbsu::D

flange
16 May 2008, 13:13
Almost Footy Legends last nite, fantastic! That footage was from the Grand Final last year wasnt it? How come it has taken so long for someone to send it in? Trev made the call that it was the clubhouse leader, maybe a new car heading out 2 Walpeup at the end of this season, but again the footage was priceless!!! :thumbsu::thumbsu::D

yes was brillant to see the mallee get a mention, milny on the map ha

frankie.dettori
21 May 2008, 15:09

too bad that bloody walpe and darryl elliot (dirtbag cheating reserves umpire) will cash in, and not milney. milney did it, most likely while elliot sat and cleaned out the pie stand. If elliot was a decent bloke he'd make sure milney was given a cut of the prize/s, but i doubt he is!

loveroos
21 May 2008, 18:42
too bad that bloody walpe and darryl elliot (dirtbag cheating reserves umpire) will cash in, and not milney. milney did it, most likely while elliot sat and cleaned out the pie stand. If elliot was a decent bloke he'd make sure milney was given a cut of the prize/s, but i doubt he is!

milney made his money on the dayhttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon12.gif :thumbsu: . maybe milney could have the first drive. and for daryl umpiring not many free kicks to us, plenty for the opposition, look at how many games the twos have won for us.

godzone01
21 May 2008, 19:31
to bad you wernt out on the feild to try your luck against him! he is doing a job that not many like doing.

greyhound
21 May 2008, 22:29

well well the power must be back on in Hopetoun as there has been very few idiotic comments on this site this year....If you had been checking the footy reviews you will find it is hard for D.Elliott to umpire while hes playing, but when he does, hes doing a job that you prob never will coz ya claim to fame is talking about your nude mates, ( which was funny ) as you had nothing else to do grandfinal day...

flange
22 May 2008, 09:24
What ya reckon the prize goes to the winner of the mallee football leauge seniors this season? only fair.

me02
23 May 2008, 10:10
What ya reckon the prize goes to the winner of the mallee football leauge seniors this season? only fair.

no i do not reckon. that is just absurd.

bolta
23 May 2008, 18:26
Roos - Tigers - Blues and then daylight to the rest in my opinion.

Sea Lake to win by 4 goals.
Woomelang by 5 goals.
W/Und by 12 goals.

loveroos
23 May 2008, 18:35
Roos - Tigers - Blues and then daylight to the rest in my opinion.

Sea Lake to win by 4 goals.
Woomelang by 5 goals.
W/Und by 12 goals.

my tips r roos by 10 goals
blues by 3 goals
cats by 7 goalshttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon6.gif

dissux
23 May 2008, 22:52

Ouyen have knocked Sonny's clearance back. Do they still want him? Why are they baggin the f... out of him all the time then?

flange
24 May 2008, 12:49
my tips r roos by 10 goals
blues by 3 goals
cats by 7 goalshttp://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon6.gif

This weeks predictionJeparit Rainbow by 3goalsBeulah by 15pointsWalpe by 15goals

bolta
25 May 2008, 12:46
This weeks predictionJeparit Rainbow by 3goalsBeulah by 15pointsWalpe by 15goals

Well done on the predictions - a lot better than mine!:thumbsu:

greyhound
26 May 2008, 21:11
Well done on the predictions - a lot better than mine!:thumbsu:

Yep a hard fielded physical match for Ouyen and the Roos..Plenty of injuries, some a little serious, but an absalute thrashing after the first quarter....Ouyen on the decline, got a couple out, but their inclusions won't make up that many goals..
Beulah obviously building up strength as well. 4th place anyones.

flange
27 May 2008, 13:06
Beulah appear to be traveling alright with nearly all locals playing there but walpe r a step above. fourth spot could be up for grabs. maybe japrain being the late comers with there first win of the season. cats need to start gelling and put a couple of wins on the board, all have to lift coz only mudge and free getting a kick.

frankie.dettori
28 May 2008, 12:51
Beulah appear to be traveling alright with nearly all locals playing there but walpe r a step above. fourth spot could be up for grabs. maybe japrain being the late comers with there first win of the season. cats need to start gelling and put a couple of wins on the board, all have to lift coz only mudge and free getting a kick.

walpe are beatable. Its just a matter of when, and who. It happened last year when Ouyen beat them, and i think that last year their team was better. If anyone can knock them off i think it will be beulah. They have a strong team this year and my tip for the flag is the blues.. Walpe or Sealake is 2nd place, with Hopetoun and Ouyen very close for 4th place.

big heap
5 Jun 2008, 00:07
can anyone tell me how does justin 'clicka' clarke get into the vcfl team????????? must be in someones pocket . . . . .i watched him a couple of years ago when he was at warracknabeal . . . talks the talk but cant walk the walk . . .

Sniper 20
5 Jun 2008, 10:34
can anyone tell me how does justin 'clicka' clarke get into the vcfl team????????? must be in someones pocket . . . . .i watched him a couple of years ago when he was at warracknabeal . . . talks the talk but cant walk the walk . . .

Well if the VCFL team is selected anything like the VAFA team (who they're playing this Saturday) then they get into the squad on name basis as a priority. The VAFA first selects all the ex AFL/VFL players on VAFA lists into the squad, most of who (like Fergus Watts - St Kilda & Nick Stone - West Coast) rejected the offer to play. Should be a good game from one who has played both in the Mallee & VAFA.

greyhound
6 Jun 2008, 00:52

He gets in because...wait for it,,,naa ya got me...No idea i agree with ya.
Havn't heard his name all year. not sure what the go is there. Weakly fair enough...Noonan no selection. or for that matter the flying chicken.(palmer )., selectors watching somethin we don't know.??

flange
6 Jun 2008, 10:44
He gets in because...wait for it,,,naa ya got me...No idea i agree with ya.
Havn't heard his name all year. not sure what the go is there. Weakly fair enough...Noonan no selection. or for that matter the flying chicken.(palmer )., selectors watching somethin we don't know.??

Clickas been playen some good footy of late and in good form will rise to any occasion.
the blues have a good spread of players and they share round the best most weeks. good luck to the mallee boys in the vcfl team........

malleeFEV25
6 Jun 2008, 18:32
how good is dylan bett?

pffft. his good on the side line.

bolta
8 Jun 2008, 20:59
Hmmm. Seems as though there are a few players from Hopetoun taking money under false pretences. Unless it says in their contracts that getting sent off is a key performance indicator. I guess the coaching staff will lead by example and hit the track 15 minutes early this Tuesday night - to make up for lost time on the weekend.

greyhound
9 Jun 2008, 12:20
Hmmm. Seems as though there are a few players from Hopetoun taking money under false pretences. Unless it says in their contracts that getting sent off is a key performance indicator. I guess the coaching staff will lead by example and hit the track 15 minutes early this Tuesday night - to make up for lost time on the weekend.

Yes i think they have forgotten about football when they play the roos..They should take a note out of the cats book, because with eyes for the ball they had a crack when they played against them.....they're sh#t.

Rats
9 Jun 2008, 18:17
Hey how is that young Trent Donnan from Woomelang-Lascelles going in the under 16's this year? Havn't seen his name in the paper much! Lost form or what happend to him??

chick magnet
9 Jun 2008, 20:41
Yes i think they have forgotten about football when they play the roos..They should take a note out of the cats book, because with eyes for the ball they had a crack when they played against them.....they're sh#t.
don't most teams get into a fight with them?they do have a block by the name of Scott Munroe who looks for a fight every week, not like they are the most fair team going around with him in the side, and not that Hopetoun where ever going to beat them their not that good but just don't think W/U are all that innocent either

fred bassit
9 Jun 2008, 22:06
don't most teams get into a fight with them?they do have a block by the name of Scott Munroe who looks for a fight every week, not like they are the most fair team going around with him in the side, and not that Hopetoun where ever going to beat them their not that good but just don't think W/U are all that innocent either

scott munro all he does is belt blokes from behind when there not looking, pretty weak effort, somehow he gets away with it tho!

chick magnet
10 Jun 2008, 18:04
scott munro all he does is belt blokes from behind when there not looking, pretty weak effort, somehow he gets away with it tho!
didn't on the weekend got a big blck eye and 5/6 stiches for his effort,has had it comming for a while.

Sniper 20
11 Jun 2008, 11:22
didn't on the weekend got a big blck eye and 5/6 stiches for his effort,has had it comming for a while.

If my memory serves me correctly, Scott Munro copped his fair share of "suspect attention" when he was a youngster playing seniors. It sounds like maybe he is starting to square the ledger a bit. Good on him I say. :thumbsu:

flange
11 Jun 2008, 17:07
If my memory serves me correctly, Scott Munro copped his fair share of "suspect attention" when he was a youngster playing seniors. It sounds like maybe he is starting to square the ledger a bit. Good on him I say. :thumbsu:

sounds like you a walpe supporter! munro has always started the fights so he must cop it on the chin or the eye brow.........

Sniper 20
12 Jun 2008, 11:00
sounds like you a walpe supporter! munro has always started the fights so he must cop it on the chin or the eye brow.........

I've always wondered why Walpeup/Underbool is always referrred to as Walpe to those outside the club. But teams like Jeparit/Rainbow are called as such? The team has been amalgamated with Underbool since 1982, but that matters not. Flange what's wrong with a bit of biff, give the fans what they want, sounds like Munro gives out as good as he gets

flange
12 Jun 2008, 13:21
I've always wondered why Walpeup/Underbool is always referrred to as Walpe to those outside the club. But teams like Jeparit/Rainbow are called as such? The team has been amalgamated with Underbool since 1982, but that matters not. Flange what's wrong with a bit of biff, give the fans what they want, sounds like Munro gives out as good as he gets

W/U..... Biff is alright but not blatently dirty. anyway u fallas must be traveling alright this season.

dissux
12 Jun 2008, 13:34

Rumour floating that Munro get kicked by Hopetoun bloke while lying on ground. That true?

Countryboy80
12 Jun 2008, 20:44
Rumour floating that Munro get kicked by Hopetoun bloke while lying on ground. That true?

Wouldn't be a surprise, if they can't win they try and get as many good players off the field as possible in anyway they can. Although Walpeup/Underbool deserve it. The most dirty blokes going around..

greyhound
12 Jun 2008, 22:27
Wouldn't be a surprise, if they can't win they try and get as many good players off the field as possible in anyway they can. Although Walpeup/Underbool deserve it. The most dirty blokes going around..

Some interesting opinions going around!! Bit of Biff yeah, but feet and elbows etc...bit much..Umpires are watching this behaviour go on and no one gets reported, so i suppose its going to continue. Especially when leader groups do it....( W/U deserve it...explain!! )

Any other opinions??

Sniper 20
13 Jun 2008, 09:00
W/U..... Biff is alright but not blatently dirty. anyway u fallas must be traveling alright this season.

Hang on a sec... must be travelling alright this season... are you there at the games or not to make these accusations. Natimuk is not that close to the Mallee FL last time I checked (unless to play for Jeparit/Rainbow)

sdmlions12
13 Jun 2008, 15:01
Is there a bit of feeling between the two sides after W/U's coach used to coach Hopetoun. From what I can remember he stirred up a fair bit of shit when he was down there from what a few blokes tell me. I always thought Walpey were a decent bunch of blokes when I used to play up there although there was a couple of tools here and there.

Umps need to bring out the book in situations like the weekend by the sounds of it

Sniper 20
13 Jun 2008, 17:11
Is there a bit of feeling between the two sides after W/U's coach used to coach Hopetoun. From what I can remember he stirred up a fair bit of shit when he was down there from what a few blokes tell me. I always thought Walpey were a decent bunch of blokes when I used to play up there although there was a couple of tools here and there.

Umps need to bring out the book in situations like the weekend by the sounds of it

Care to name any names?? Who did you play for??

bolta
16 Jun 2008, 19:13
Beulah, Sea-Lake, Walp/Und and Jep/Rainbow to make the final four in my opinion. Ouyen have gone down hill fast. Hopetoun are gone and Woomelang just haven't got the cattle.

Animal
17 Jun 2008, 03:02
Just wonderin How 'Googa' Clugston is goin back at J-R??
Is he making the same impact we saw before he left to Dimboola?

flange
17 Jun 2008, 10:46
Beulah, Sea-Lake, Walp/Und and Jep/Rainbow to make the final four in my opinion. Ouyen have gone down hill fast. Hopetoun are gone and Woomelang just haven't got the cattle.

Fair assumption bolta, think jep,rain to make late serge and hopetoun are shot. back to the drawing board for the devils again...

sdmlions12
17 Jun 2008, 16:01
Care to name any names?? Who did you play for??
Going back a few years so I can't remember all of the names but I do remember Paddy Shaddock was a bit of clown playing juniors. Belted a couple of blokes for no good reason and just threw his weight around a fair bit. Didn't care too much for him. Can't remember names of the other blokes though,
But like I said there are plenty of top blokes up that way as well; used to sink a couple of coldies with some of the fellas and actually worked with a couple of 'em as well.

lafdog
17 Jun 2008, 16:02
dylan turnbull from strong side of beulah has continued to show his class at ack football... will b one to watch for as assumption school football comes to a close.... could affect the comp come finals time :thumbsu:

Rats
17 Jun 2008, 16:58
Hey does anyone know how Trent Donnan from Woomelang-Lascelles is going in the under 16's this year? Havn't seen his name in the paper much! Lost form, got an injury or what??

bighawk_23
17 Jun 2008, 21:33
Hey does anyone know how Trent Donnan from Woomelang-Lascelles is going in the under 16's this year? Havn't seen his name in the paper much! Lost form, got an injury or what??

Heard on the grapevine that he has a hamstring strain...

Sniper 20
18 Jun 2008, 09:04
Going back a few years so I can't remember all of the names but I do remember Paddy Shaddock was a bit of clown playing juniors. Belted a couple of blokes for no good reason and just threw his weight around a fair bit. Didn't care too much for him. Can't remember names of the other blokes though,
But like I said there are plenty of top blokes up that way as well; used to sink a couple of coldies with some of the fellas and actually worked with a couple of 'em as well.

Paddy Shaddock was a big boy even as a young fella. I remember him being 14 & the same size as me when I was 17, he was an aggressive player then, and he may have been a little crazy too from memory

greyhound
18 Jun 2008, 09:51
Paddy Shaddock was a big boy even as a young fella. I remember him being 14 & the same size as me when I was 17, he was an aggressive player then, and he may have been a little crazy too from memory

Memory serves you well......He has been cleared i see back to the Mildura or Millewa league, so won't be in this comp this year anymore..Went alright , but too many silly incidents.
Ouyen and Hopetoun need to find something to keep up, Top four are cemented in and woomy to their credit are trying hard with little to work with. ( could turn around yet though, plenty to go and injuries play big parts in this league. )

Rats
21 Jun 2008, 01:25
Memory serves you well......He has been cleared i see back to the Mildura or Millewa league, so won't be in this comp this year anymore..Went alright , but too many silly incidents.
Ouyen and Hopetoun need to find something to keep up, Top four are cemented in and woomy to their credit are trying hard with little to work with. ( could turn around yet though, plenty to go and injuries play big parts in this league. )

Yeah woomy isn't too bad this year they just can't win any games, they play alright and they have the tellent but just can't come away with the goods. What do you think of Joel Donnan for woomelang this year? ;)

fred bassit
22 Jun 2008, 18:56
Yeah woomy isn't too bad this year they just can't win any games, they play alright and they have the tellent but just can't come away with the goods. What do you think of Joel Donnan for woomelang this year? ;)
woomelang are hopeless this year they havent deserved any more wins than they have got and with the style of footy they play i cant see them winning many more. whats with the Q's about the donnan boys? as for joel he would be rated in the top half of woomelangs team, no star tho.

Rats
22 Jun 2008, 23:37
woomelang are hopeless this year they havent deserved any more wins than they have got and with the style of footy they play i cant see them winning many more. whats with the Q's about the donnan boys? as for joel he would be rated in the top half of woomelangs team, no star tho.

na nothin just catching up on them, i saw them play once or twice last year and they wern't to bad so i was just seeing how they were getting on these days. how are they both going anyway??

malleeFEV25
24 Jun 2008, 20:02

Is it their style or their coach? the word that has been going around since the start of the season is that old Brenton Hogan 'has lost the touch' (not like he had one for starters)
Joel doesn't stand out from some of the other players i must point our as well.

ROOTA#6
29 Jun 2008, 22:58
Is it their style or their coach? the word that has been going around since the start of the season is that old Brenton Hogan 'has lost the touch' (not like he had one for starters)
Joel doesn't stand out from some of the other players i must point our as well.

How many flags have you coached Fev???

greyhound
1 Jul 2008, 00:33
How many flags have you coached Fev???

Well Well Beulah hey, done well , were better on the day played a good game and even felt they loafed a bit in the last as the job was done. Harris kicked 4 in there to help out though..I predicted they would get stronger as the year goes on. As for ouyen i was right there too...whats happening United???
Injuries have been a factor or what, i know w/u are without big P.Brown but needed more than him saturday..!!

LEIGHHARDING
1 Jul 2008, 12:41
Natimuk is not that close to the Mallee FL last time I checked (unless to play for Jeparit/Rainbow)

what about now?

Sniper 20
1 Jul 2008, 14:06
what about now?

Don't follow, what's your point?

mallee fella
2 Jul 2008, 14:09
hello there
i was just wondering how the under 16s were goin down in tha mallee who are the topside n wat players they got??????????

On The Money
17 Jul 2008, 13:37
Who looks like taking the flag this year boys any tips?

Check out the interview with Ouyen's Damien Hall on www.centralvicfooty.com.au (http://www.centralvicfooty.com.au)

scottyD
20 Jul 2008, 22:47
hello there
i was just wondering how the under 16s were goin down in tha mallee who are the topside n wat players they got??????????

Played them today in the U/16 V-Line Carnival down at City Oval, Horsham.

Compared to Wimmera North, Wimmera South, Horsham District League and the KNTFL, the Mallee boys went alright, losing a few although putting up a solid fight.

Was a tough day but Wimmera North won undefeated.

Well done boys, good first game.

Kardinia Boy
30 Jul 2008, 10:27
I've been looking everywhere but haven't been able to find details about this years GF.

Can anyone tell me where and when it's going to be played??

TipEcat
30 Jul 2008, 11:48
I've been looking everywhere but haven't been able to find details about this years GF.

Can anyone tell me where and when it's going to be played??

It will be played on September 13th, Not aware that the final venues have been annouced yet. Keep an eye on this site
http://malleefl.vcfl.com.au/

loveroos
30 Jul 2008, 17:59
the grandfinal is in ouyen on the 13th sept
1st semi at Underbool
2nd semi@ Rainbow
Prem @ Hopetoun

morat
31 Jul 2008, 20:46
What is the feeling on how the finals will pan out. From what I can see it appears that W/U are nearly over the bar and on the way to back to back. A few hick ups and losses will have done them more good than harm, much the same as last season when Ouyen upset them in the second semi. So who will they be playing and what are peoples thoughts on the potential of a decent game?

mallee fella
3 Aug 2008, 19:22
What is the feeling on how the finals will pan out. From what I can see it appears that W/U are nearly over the bar and on the way to back to back. A few hick ups and losses will have done them more good than harm, much the same as last season when Ouyen upset them in the second semi. So who will they be playing and what are peoples thoughts on the potential of a decent game?

i believe that the 2 teams playing in the grand final will be a mystery the 3 contenders are definatly beulah , W/U and sea lake you can put ya life on that but it will depend on who shows up 2 the finalz that decides who will play in tha big 1

flange
4 Aug 2008, 21:27
so the umpires in this league r f..ked. they must learn the game before they return to the field. the wknd gone they were an absolute f..king disgrace.