View Full Version : Mallee Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19

morat
4 Aug 2008, 21:30
Come on flange, open up and explain your gripe. What were the issues with the men in white?

mallee fella
6 Aug 2008, 13:12
so the umpires in this league r f..ked. they must learn the game before they return to the field. the wknd gone they were an absolute f..king disgrace.

i agree in the game at ouyen which they played beulah was a disgrace 2 have a massive brawl like that and send 1 player off out of the whole 30 in it was shocking and all day they wernt consistent in any of ther calls for both sides

point 2 prove
6 Aug 2008, 21:17
i agree in the game at ouyen which they played beulah was a disgrace 2 have a massive brawl like that and send 1 player off out of the whole 30 in it was shocking and all day they wernt consistent in any of ther calls for both sides
yea true that! ok whi are some young up and coming future stars boys?:confused:

mallee fella
12 Aug 2008, 18:19
yea true that! ok whi are some young up and coming future stars boys?:confused:

marcus healy from ouyen could be a foward of the future who has kicked 60 goals in 11 games for ouyen unders. along with jesse vallance and jordan manley who are massive ball winners in the unders all 3 are playing seniors. Tom pridgeon, coleman schace and lucas cookj all from hoptoun are brilliant players but i doubt lucas and coleman will be in this league after this year another in bill barry from sea lake who is playing in the victorian squad with lucas and coleman.

morat
15 Aug 2008, 21:33
Yeah re the Unders, from what my sources tell me Ouyen are going to bring it home in front of of one of the most magnificent clubrooms this side of Bendigo. It will be great for the Ouyen community to showcase there fantatisic facilitys, which far outweigh anything Mildura have to offer. Unfortunately the Ones have had a flat and dissapointing year which has been dulled since the Sun(Sonny) stopped shining. The word on the street casts doubt as to where and how strong that particular Sun(Sonny) will shine in the future.e n dug yeolfo a tyanbth d

mallee fella
17 Aug 2008, 19:21
Yeah re the Unders, from what my sources tell me Ouyen are going to bring it home in front of of one of the most magnificent clubrooms this side of Bendigo. It will be great for the Ouyen community to showcase there fantatisic facilitys, which far outweigh anything Mildura have to offer. Unfortunately the Ones have had a flat and dissapointing year which has been dulled since the Sun(Sonny) stopped shining. The word on the street casts doubt as to where and how strong that particular Sun(Sonny) will shine in the future.e n dug yeolfo a tyanbth d

i dunno who your sources are but the sun sonny has only played 2 games at the start of the year for ouyen

lafdog
26 Aug 2008, 16:13
dylan turnbull ladies and gentleman... must i need to say anymore

GUN.

has been ripping up assumptions green fields ova the winter with his hard running and attack on d ball....

look out opposition for dyl turnbull of beullah:thumbsu:

KingRich
27 Aug 2008, 11:47
My spies tell me that a prominent Ouyen 2s player and member of the brains trust could have seriously damaged his knee on the weekend and is in doubt for the entire finals campaign.

mallee fella
27 Aug 2008, 16:49
My spies tell me that a prominent Ouyen 2s player and member of the brains trust could have seriously damaged his knee on the weekend and is in doubt for the entire finals campaign.

yea your rite i dnt no much bt he has certainly done something and hes name is james byrne and hes the coach

loveroos
30 Aug 2008, 20:53
:):):):)Well Done Roo boys,Let's make sure we finish the season off well. Bring home that cup again:thumbsu::p

facts_rite
2 Sep 2008, 13:49
:):):):)Well Done Roo boys,Let's make sure we finish the season off well. Bring home that cup again:thumbsu::p

loveroos, I hear that Vaughan Noonan's season is as good as over after being sited and reported by two umpires for taking out young Bill Barry in Saturday's game and striking another Sea Lake Nandaly Tigers player? If he is rubbed out, which you would expect as two umpires made reports, it will be a massive blow for the Roos' back to back aspirations

fred bassit
2 Sep 2008, 18:41
i hope he gets weeks for it, the last couple of times vaughan has played the tigers he has lost his shit. what was he thinking this time doing it in a final

greyhound
2 Sep 2008, 21:58
i hope he gets weeks for it, the last couple of times vaughan has played the tigers he has lost his shit. what was he thinking this time doing it in a final

Typical..umpires start doing their job this time of year whan they have let so much go in everyones games previously. Although they did book him for hitting number 5, who was clearly away from the action, so what were they really looking at..Be an interseting one..Both sides possibly having a player out.

flange
3 Sep 2008, 12:52
Well, i seen the noonan incident and it was guilty but there will be a loopole to get him off as the umpys stuffed up the numbers. My tip is he will be rite for the granny

ROOTA#6
3 Sep 2008, 18:14
Well, i seen the noonan incident and it was guilty but there will be a loopole to get him off as the umpys stuffed up the numbers. My tip is he will be rite for the granny

Will definitely get off if the umpires have written the wrong number down

point 2 prove
4 Sep 2008, 22:01
marcus healy from ouyen could be a foward of the future who has kicked 60 goals in 11 games for ouyen unders. along with jesse vallance and jordan manley who are massive ball winners in the unders all 3 are playing seniors. Tom pridgeon, coleman schace and lucas cookj all from hoptoun are brilliant players but i doubt lucas and coleman will be in this league after this year another in bill barry from sea lake who is playing in the victorian squad with lucas and coleman.
Trent Donnan fro the catters guns it as well.. lol watched a game early in year out at beluah woomies unders killed beluah.. big red haired fella played well.. Jordy Bett or something and another kid Billt Price carved.. played 2 games this year and got 6 league votes!!! :thumbsu:

loveroos
5 Sep 2008, 18:43
Will definitely get off if the umpires have written the wrong number down

Does anyone know when Noonan goes up to the tribunal:confused:

fred bassit
5 Sep 2008, 21:56
Does anyone know when Noonan goes up to the tribunal:confused:

tonite, will be interesting

take it from me
5 Sep 2008, 22:13
i was just wondering if a bloke by the name of andrew lockett played in this league and how did he go

greyhound
5 Sep 2008, 23:12
tonite, will be interesting

Heard Noonan got off....Game on..

loveroos
7 Sep 2008, 09:48
i was just wondering if a bloke by the name of andrew lockett played in this league and how did he go

Yeah plugger has played a couple of games, he still got a bit of class, more training he would get better:rolleyes:

mallee fella
7 Sep 2008, 10:20
i was just wondering who thinks they know who the winners will be in the footy on saturaday in the 3 matches

loveroos
7 Sep 2008, 12:52
i was just wondering who thinks they know who the winners will be in the footy on saturaday in the 3 matches

Roos by 3 goals in the seniors:thumbsu:
Ouyen in the other 2 matches:confused:

dissux
7 Sep 2008, 17:50

only played twos far as i know, had good skills but not real hard at it and bit fat

fred bassit
8 Sep 2008, 13:35
Roos by 3 goals in the seniors:thumbsu:
Ouyen in the other 2 matches:confused:

ouyen in the unders
Tigers in the 2's by 8 goals
seniors will be very close, tigers by a goal

greyhound
9 Sep 2008, 09:55
Ouyen in the unders 5 goals
Tigers in 2nds 6 goals
W/U in 1sts 4 goals..Tough match though..could go either way, will be good footy if its dry, scrambly shit if its wet. Great venue to have the grandfinal, the crowd will be electric coming out of the pavillion..

flange
12 Sep 2008, 13:05
Ouyen in the unders 5 goals
Tigers in 2nds 6 goals
W/U in 1sts 4 goals..Tough match though..could go either way, will be good footy if its dry, scrambly shit if its wet. Great venue to have the grandfinal, the crowd will be electric coming out of the pavillion..

Well i believe sea lake will win if they can keep there players on the field as a few r under a injury cloud. also ouyen is a c#*t of a venue for the granny

Loogie
13 Sep 2008, 03:12
Well i believe sea lake will win if they can keep there players on the field as a few r under a injury cloud. also ouyen is a c#*t of a venue for the granny
agreed brother. Why make the G.F venue ouyen? the biggest stink pit of the mallee? the arse end of the state?
it would be good to see sea lake take the win, but i doubt they cant control the firepower of w/u forwardline, and with players under injury clouds?
prediction : w/u by 6 goals.
Sportsbet : w/u $1.85
S/L $3
I would consider getting down to the local TAB lads.

deano1
14 Sep 2008, 15:50
agreed brother. Why make the G.F venue ouyen? the biggest stink pit of the mallee? the arse end of the state?
it would be good to see sea lake take the win, but i doubt they cant control the firepower of w/u forwardline, and with players under injury clouds?
prediction : w/u by 6 goals.
Sportsbet : w/u $1.85
S/L $3
I would consider getting down to the local TAB lads.
Record gate, 17630, can't have been to bad of a G.F. venue.

Falcor
14 Sep 2008, 19:19
Who got best on in the walpy vs sea lake game? How did M.Palmer and V.Noonan go?

loveroos
14 Sep 2008, 20:12
Who got best on in the walpy vs sea lake game? How did M.Palmer and V.Noonan go?

Chicken got the "norm smith medal" :thumbsu:and whale was fantastic,and he has just won walpeup/underbool B&F:)

We are the boys from Walpy/Underbool we wear the colours white and blue The Premiers 2008:p

Falcor
14 Sep 2008, 23:25
Chicken got the "norm smith medal" :thumbsu:and whale was fantastic,and he has just won walpeup/underbool B&F:)

We are the boys from Walpy/Underbool we wear the colours white and blue The Premiers 2008:p

good to hear that the whale and the chicken performed well on the big day. is whale staying on as assisstant coach next year?

loveroos
15 Sep 2008, 08:53
good to hear that the whale and the chicken performed well on the big day. is whale staying on as assisstant coach next year?

We bloody hope so, try and make it three in a row:p:p:p

carmex
16 Sep 2008, 00:19
Was Luke Nathan still at Walpy this year?

loveroos
16 Sep 2008, 08:13
Was Luke Nathan still at Walpy this year?

Yep, he still has class, great team man:):)

biggles mate
17 Sep 2008, 14:37

Well I wonder where Sea Lake, Berri, Nandaly, culgoa, Swan Hill, Tigers are going to amalgamate with next year, some one with a bit of heart I hope, as they chucked it in very early on Saturday. The million dollar imports went missing early followed by the supporters. Maybe they would do better in the Golden Rivers League. Might get a kick there, but I dought it. By the way Ouyen was the greatest venue ever for the G.F. Great atmosphere, best crowd ever.

dissux
17 Sep 2008, 17:28
Well I wonder where Sea Lake, Berri, Nandaly, culgoa, Swan Hill, Tigers are going to amalgamate with next year, some one with a bit of heart I hope, as they chucked it in very early on Saturday. The million dollar imports went missing early followed by the supporters. Maybe they would do better in the Golden Rivers League. Might get a kick there, but I dought it. By the way Ouyen was the greatest venue ever for the G.F. Great atmosphere, best crowd ever.

Not a Sea Lake fan at all, but they were pretty handy all year, ran into injury at the wrong time of the year and If they had won that f#....g (f#@g) slogfest wet 2nd semi and had a week off, things would have been much closer. Ouyen was a great venue, great crowd, shame both there teams lost, would have took the edge off there supporters day especially seeing their close neighbours win. will probabaly trhow money at more Walp players like they were rumoured to have last year.

ROOSTER1
19 Sep 2008, 11:44
loveroos, I hear that Vaughan Noonan's season is as good as over after being sited and reported by two umpires for taking out young Bill Barry in Saturday's game and striking another Sea Lake Nandaly Tigers player? If he is rubbed out, which you would expect as two umpires made reports, it will be a massive blow for the Roos' back to back aspirations

I hear a rumour that col durie, craig sutton, wes harrison and troy ferrier may be making a ten year reunion return back to berri culgoa next year? apparently ferrier is living in echuca and durie, sutton and himself are in a car back to sea lake each week. could be an interesting pre season recruitment!

sdmlions12
19 Sep 2008, 18:29
berri culgoa
There's no such team anymore...

flange
24 Sep 2008, 12:28
I hear a rumour that col durie, craig sutton, wes harrison and troy ferrier may be making a ten year reunion return back to berri culgoa next year? apparently ferrier is living in echuca and durie, sutton and himself are in a car back to sea lake each week. could be an interesting pre season recruitment!

Yes am hearing these rumours, however ferrier is overseas, harrison is captain of boga but may consider an offer, wes sewell will be a tiger, and would be great for the league to get durie and sutton back.

Made4September
25 Sep 2008, 23:45
Walpeup Underbool winners of the Almost Footy Legends for 2009. Great performance by umpire Mal Burge :D

(chasing the streaker)

loveroos
26 Sep 2008, 08:38
Walpeup Underbool winners of the Almost Footy Legends for 2009. Great performance by umpire Mal Burge :D

(chasing the streaker)

The 10G's was a surprise, we'll be able to keep our players for sure now, and buy another flag.Bring on 2009:p:p

greyhound
26 Sep 2008, 12:07
Always good to cash in at someone elses expense..." I've got a DODGE I've got a big Red shiny DODGE." what a year........Back to Back, Small films award and now 10 gs and a Dodge...

TipEcat
26 Sep 2008, 16:56
Im sure a Milney will be knocking on someones door looking for a commission:p

biggles mate
6 Oct 2008, 19:50
Im sure a Milney will be knocking on someones door looking for a commission:p
No commision, 36 players and 3 umpires in film, why didn't any of them send it in.

biggles mate
6 Oct 2008, 19:55
I hear the Sea Lake wimps and Hopetoun dodos didnt turn up at the Mallee League presentation dinner. obviously cant handle getting flogged

DROUGHTSY
9 Oct 2008, 17:23
Woomelang to be a force next year?

Winners7
10 Oct 2008, 14:14
Woomelang to be a force next year?

Heard they have signed four or five blokes from the hume league on big dollars

deposit
11 Oct 2008, 00:04

Who have they signed? Have you got any names? If they were top line Hume Players they would be very handy at Mallee level

dunkarob
13 Oct 2008, 13:09
4 or 5 would make them competative,
need another 10 others to be a force:p

halftimespecialist
13 Oct 2008, 16:44
Yes they may need more than 4 or 5 judging their form in 2008. Sounds like they are taking a step in the right direction though. Does anyone have any names for these 5 players. Is one of them Bryce Scott who used to play at Sea Lake?

DROUGHTSY
14 Oct 2008, 17:35
Bryce Scott is one also 2 maybe 3 others from that jindera side

halftimespecialist
14 Oct 2008, 17:59
Bryce Scott is one also 2 maybe 3 others from that jindera side
Thanks Droughtsy,
Is there much talk about what the other clubs will be doing next year- coaches/players etc? Will Vorwerk continue coaching Underbool? Are the Adelaide boys going to continue to travel? Will the Weekley boys stay on at Sea Lake in 09?

Money Talks
14 Oct 2008, 19:45
Who are the coaches that have been appointed in the Mallee League?
Word is Woomelang have signed Ryan Tierney and Bryce Scott and a couple of mates.
If this is true, Tierney and Scott will be very good players in that league.
The Cats crop must be better than most others because these boys would not be cheap

Winners7
15 Oct 2008, 16:27
Who are the coaches that have been appointed in the Mallee League?
Word is Woomelang have signed Ryan Tierney and Bryce Scott and a couple of mates.
If this is true, Tierney and Scott will be very good players in that league.
The Cats crop must be better than most others because these boys would not be cheap

Apparently there is four of them. All four played in the Jindera senior premiership side and all finished top 10 in their B & F count. Uncertain of names as yet. Droughtsey you seem to know a fair bit, any news on names? positions?

DROUGHTSY
15 Oct 2008, 16:35
wont name anyone just yet but almost certain 3 more will join Bryce Scott 2 defenders and a midfielder

biggles mate
15 Oct 2008, 20:17
Apparently there is four of them. All four played in the Jindera senior premiership side and all finished top 10 in their B & F count. Uncertain of names as yet. Droughtsey you seem to know a fair bit, any news on names? positions?

Fantastic if W\L can pull this off. Great for them, great for the league.I hear O\U are after a couple of the Hards boys as well as a good fullforward from up Mildura direction. All good for the league.

ROOSTER1
16 Oct 2008, 03:19

Can anybody confirm? Also heard maybe Wes Sewell?

Mallee Bull
16 Oct 2008, 10:15
Durie has left Echuca which is in the local paper so he is over the line.

Running Hard
16 Oct 2008, 14:35
The tigers have reappointed Coxy as a joint coach with Joey Summerhayes another local. Domaille is apparently staying on as a player and many X locals looking to come back for the year. Any talk on the Roos and if all there travellers are returning?

halftimespecialist
16 Oct 2008, 16:58
The tigers have reappointed Coxy as a joint coach with Joey Summerhayes another local. Domaille is apparently staying on as a player and many X locals looking to come back for the year. Any talk on the Roos and if all there travellers are returning?

Not sure- I have heard mixed news on them but sounds like they enjoy it but they are tired of the travel- fair enough, some of them have been doing it for 3 years, Whale and chicken for 2. Will be interesting to hear what happens!!!

bigrig
17 Oct 2008, 10:23
Fantastic if W\L can pull this off. Great for them, great for the league.I hear O\U are after a couple of the Hards boys as well as a good fullforward from up Mildura direction. All good for the league.

No chance in trying to get the hard boys or in fact anybody from imps. One thing about Imps is they have the ability to keep players and not through $$. Success breeds success and when you play in a side that is a chance to win a flag most years why would you leave??
I gather the full-forward you are eluding to is Sonny or Haase?? I hear Sonny has had a falling out with Souths and Haase is finished also at souths!!

greyhound
19 Oct 2008, 21:00
No chance in trying to get the hard boys or in fact anybody from imps. One thing about Imps is they have the ability to keep players and not through $$. Success breeds success and when you play in a side that is a chance to win a flag most years why would you leave??
I gather the full-forward you are eluding to is Sonny or Haase?? I hear Sonny has had a falling out with Souths and Haase is finished also at souths!!

Dunno about lindsy, think theyed had a gutfull of him, but Jason Bell was another rumor.Also heard Vorwerk has resigned at W/U as coach. Whale and the others ?????

malleeboy
20 Oct 2008, 10:19
Jason Bell will be at wenty for 2009, sonny is contracted to south for 2009 and Haase has a young family so cant see him traveling each wkd to play.
FF they are talking about could be Matthews or Eagle

fred bassit
20 Oct 2008, 15:46
wont name anyone just yet but almost certain 3 more will join Bryce Scott 2 defenders and a midfielder

is the midfielder to join bryce scott a bloke called joel mackie. if he is at the cats in 09 he will be a very very good player

DROUGHTSY
20 Oct 2008, 15:49
No Joel Mackie wont be leaving the area he will be an ovens and murray player next year

halftimespecialist
20 Oct 2008, 17:17
Dunno about lindsy, think theyed had a gutfull of him, but Jason Bell was another rumor.Also heard Vorwerk has resigned at W/U as coach. Whale and the others ?????

So far the coaches in Mallee League are:

Walpe/Und: ??? Not Chris Vorwerk???
Ouyen: Danny O'Shannesy taking it on again
Hopetoun: ???
Beulah: Dale Shannon
Sea Lake Tige: Phil Cox + Joe Summerhayes
Woomelang Lasc: Todd Beasy
Jeparit/Rain: ???

Can anyone confirm or elaborate on any of these? Just how I see it from others posts and whispers about. Could well wrong...

Running Hard
20 Oct 2008, 19:09
Vorweek gets back from overseas in time to coach the Roos. Danny is having another go with the Demons. Guecko at Beulah again. Coxy and Joey the bosses at tigerland. Toddy takes over from Brenton Hogan and I am pretty sure Heard is coaching Jeparit Rainbow and they will improve with locals returning.
Lot of talk about Woomelang - but I think it is fair to say they need a fair few to make the top 4. Underbool apparently keeping all of them and trying to get Charles back also.

inandunder#1
20 Oct 2008, 20:43
Vorweek gets back from overseas in time to coach the Roos. Danny is having another go with the Demons. Guecko at Beulah again. Coxy and Joey the bosses at tigerland. Toddy takes over from Brenton Hogan and I am pretty sure Heard is coaching Jeparit Rainbow and they will improve with locals returning.
Lot of talk about Woomelang - but I think it is fair to say they need a fair few to make the top 4. Underbool apparently keeping all of them and trying to get Charles back also.

yep all the adelaide boys staying on...charles will be back and a port adelaide rookie listed player from a couple of years ago mates with charles and the other adelaide boys is coming across. he was actually running water on GF day, I suppose he was just getting to no his new teamates!

greyhound
20 Oct 2008, 21:40
yep all the adelaide boys staying on...charles will be back and a port adelaide rookie listed player from a couple of years ago mates with charles and the other adelaide boys is coming across. he was actually running water on GF day, I suppose he was just getting to no his new teamates!

Have they signed or just given their word. Ouyen thought they had players last year and that fell through at last minute. Pay cuts to get extra adelaide boys or a general sum that they can divide?? Be a strong comp if they all come and the other clubs players come as well...Looks for a healthy 2009 season if evryone can nail down their prospects. Harris, Noonan, chicken, nathan, charles, rookie and rumour of Mala that played a coupla yrs ago is a lot of spots filled.?

beulahboy
20 Oct 2008, 23:02
It maybe just me but is the mallee football league beginning to become near impossible to compete for most teams in this comp. Must give credit to W/U they have been a fantastic side over the past few years, but you don't have to be einstine to work out that if they lure these extra players back they have the flag already in the bag. Why would any weaker sides even think of spending hard earned dollars to buy players knowing the result will most likely not change in 2009. The big question we must ask each other is where does the buck stop, what is the limit. I really feel money is the ruination of country football how can all clubs keep up with it without losing interest from other clubs not in the hunt and not enough cash to strengthen their sides. Anyhow just a thought and would be interested to see your thoughts, good luck to all for season 2009.

fred bassit
20 Oct 2008, 23:26
It maybe just me but is the mallee football league beginning to become near impossible to compete for most teams in this comp. Must give credit to W/U they have been a fantastic side over the past few years, but you don't have to be einstine to work out that if they lure these extra players back they have the flag already in the bag. Why would any weaker sides even think of spending hard earned dollars to buy players knowing the result will most likely not change in 2009. The big question we must ask each other is where does the buck stop, what is the limit. I really feel money is the ruination of country football how can all clubs keep up with it without losing interest from other clubs not in the hunt and not enough cash to strengthen their sides. Anyhow just a thought and would be interested to see your thoughts, good luck to all for season 2009.

a club just has to get 1 or 2 marquee players, and the rest will come. good players attract good players

Indside Info
21 Oct 2008, 01:20
a club just has to get 1 or 2 marquee players, and the rest will come. good players attract good players

I think you will find it will be a repeat of this years grand final but closer... mark my words. i have inside info

Winners7
21 Oct 2008, 11:51
Apparently woomelang close to signing bloke from the east that is said to be the secong fastest man on earth behind usain bolt. was published in the grandfinal day crtiic also so he must be quick.

halftimespecialist
21 Oct 2008, 13:04
Apparently woomelang close to signing bloke from the east that is said to be the secong fastest man on earth behind usain bolt. was published in the grandfinal day crtiic also so he must be quick.

Isn't you is it winners7?

Footy Pie
21 Oct 2008, 15:11

It is one thing being quick....can he actually get the ball???

Winners7
21 Oct 2008, 15:42
Isn't you is it winners7?

Although id love to pump up my own tyres, sadly my footy days are over, just letting you guys know of some of the whispers over this way.

halftimespecialist
21 Oct 2008, 15:49
Although id love to pump up my own tyres, sadly my footy days are over, just letting you guys know of some of the whispers over this way.
Just stirring- appreciate the information. Who is this speedsta? Can he play???

Running Hard
21 Oct 2008, 21:32
I agree with you beulahboy, however all our clubs are guilty of it. Unfortunately for the rest of us Underbool have megga dollars and have good blokes who can play and therefore attract others. I think there are a lot of clubs that are having a go this year which augers well for the competition but is it going to be the best of the rest again. Big Daryl Elliott has probably sold the car and with the 10 grand got these others from the city of churches. I think the Tigers will be a massive threat though if they do nail down their locals from far and wide. It is the ten year reunion of 99 when the tigers just snuck over Beulah in a great grand final that could have went either way.

ROOSTER1
21 Oct 2008, 22:46
I agree with you beulahboy, however all our clubs are guilty of it. Unfortunately for the rest of us Underbool have megga dollars and have good blokes who can play and therefore attract others. I think there are a lot of clubs that are having a go this year which augers well for the competition but is it going to be the best of the rest again. Big Daryl Elliott has probably sold the car and with the 10 grand got these others from the city of churches. I think the Tigers will be a massive threat though if they do nail down their locals from far and wide. It is the ten year reunion of 99 when the tigers just snuck over Beulah in a great grand final that could have went either way.

News to hand is that Darky Parkinson could also be a tiger next year

halftimespecialist
23 Oct 2008, 10:29
News to hand is that Darky Parkinson could also be a tiger next year

Darky Parky was a handy player for the tigers a few years back- suffered a pretty bad injury since then and hasn't played a lot of footy. Tigers will need everyone they can get from what I hear. Losing heaps and not getting the players they thought they were!!!

dissux
23 Oct 2008, 16:03
Dont we go over all this every preseason for the last how many years?
I'm not knocking anyone who goes and recruits well its what keeps the league going not the other way around. To say it stuffs the league is saying some clubs may have given up already. When Beulah were bringing great players up from town and winning flags, Inkster etc and you knew you were gonna get flogged you still show up for a day at the footy dont ya? Just barrack a bit harder.
What goes around comes around.

dissux
23 Oct 2008, 16:31
Just reread my post and it sounds like I am knocking BB or others. When really I agree with him but times change and there isn't a family on every 640 acre block any more.

What i'm trying to say is if Sea Lake or Woomelang or Beulah clean up this year they will have recruited well and thats how it goes, in cycles.
Clubs have to recruit because no small town has the numbers any more and you hang on while you can. Everyone knows whats coming sooner or later. Spending money is just delaying it.

DROUGHTSY
23 Oct 2008, 16:58
bryce scott to woomelang

greyhound
23 Oct 2008, 21:42
Just reread my post and it sounds like I am knocking BB or others. When really I agree with him but times change and there isn't a family on every 640 acre block any more.

What i'm trying to say is if Sea Lake or Woomelang or Beulah clean up this year they will have recruited well and thats how it goes, in cycles.
Clubs have to recruit because no small town has the numbers any more and you hang on while you can. Everyone knows whats coming sooner or later. Spending money is just delaying it.

very impressive comment. hit the nail on the head.

ROOSTER1
24 Oct 2008, 00:25
Darky Parky was a handy player for the tigers a few years back- suffered a pretty bad injury since then and hasn't played a lot of footy. Tigers will need everyone they can get from what I hear. Losing heaps and not getting the players they thought they were!!!

Losing heaps??!! who? and not getting the players? Elaborate?

ROOSTER1
24 Oct 2008, 00:35
I have copied the grand final team for Sea Lake- i would be very suprised if they loose too many... most of them are home grown locals.... and most that have been talked about as recruits are also home grown locals. The three weelley boys and blake are probably the only doubtfuls
BARRY, Andrew 28 BARRY, Bill 6 BARRY, Dale 17 BARRY, Liam 5 BLAKE, Ricky 27 CONLAN, Matthew 64 CONSIDINE, James 12 COX, Terry 10 CRABBE, Brendan DOMAILLE, Rene 24 GIDDINGS, Gerard 56 HANNIG, Jason LLOYD, Joel 16 MARTIN, Luke 8 ROWETT, Adrian 3 SUMMERHAYES, Joseph 54 SUMMERHAYES, Tom 7 WEEKLEY, Russell 9 WEEKLEY, Scott 44 WEEKLEY, Simon 46 WITNEY, Matthew

halftimespecialist
24 Oct 2008, 08:18
I have copied the grand final team for Sea Lake- i would be very suprised if they loose too many... most of them are home grown locals.... and most that have been talked about as recruits are also home grown locals. The three weelley boys and blake are probably the only doubtfuls
BARRY, Andrew 28 BARRY, Bill 6 BARRY, Dale 17 BARRY, Liam 5 BLAKE, Ricky 27 CONLAN, Matthew 64 CONSIDINE, James 12 COX, Terry 10 CRABBE, Brendan DOMAILLE, Rene 24 GIDDINGS, Gerard 56 HANNIG, Jason LLOYD, Joel 16 MARTIN, Luke 8 ROWETT, Adrian 3 SUMMERHAYES, Joseph 54 SUMMERHAYES, Tom 7 WEEKLEY, Russell 9 WEEKLEY, Scott 44 WEEKLEY, Simon 46 WITNEY, Matthew

Blake gone, Rowett gone, Weekley's going, T.Summerhayes going, Barry's x 2 going, Giddings going, Domaille going, TC's been getting offered the big $$ from all round the state so he's prob going too! Witney has been asked to play rugby in QLD- Coz he just smashes blokes!

Winners7
24 Oct 2008, 08:53
bryce scott to woomelang

Correct. Bryce Scott and Kade Rixon signed with Woomelang. Both premiership players with Jindera in the Hume League

dissux
24 Oct 2008, 10:31
Blake gone, Rowett gone, Weekley's going, T.Summerhayes going, Barry's x 2 going, Giddings going, Domaille going, TC's been getting offered the big $$ from all round the state so he's prob going too! Witney has been asked to play rugby in QLD- Coz he just smashes blokes!
Rooster1 or halftime must have different inside contacts.
Anyway even losing just 3 Weeklys would be a big enough hole in the side. They are pretty handy.

Spoons
24 Oct 2008, 13:31

not sure where u get your information from hts, but you're a long way off the mark with that comment.

halftimespecialist
24 Oct 2008, 15:57
not sure where u get your information from hts, but you're a long way off the mark with that comment.

haha- which part- witney playing rugby! way too tough for aussie rules spoons!!!

Running Hard
24 Oct 2008, 18:35
Halftimespecialist - I think your a tiger who has no idea about their own club or someone who has very poor sources. What I have heard is that Blakey is the only deffinate loss at Tigerland and the rest have signed, and if not very very close. It is a ten year reunion there and I think you will find the locals are flooding back and they are bringing a few with them.
Lots of rumours about Underbool, heard Noonan going back to Swan Hill and Palmer moving to Mildura to play there. My sources are probably as reliable as yours though halftimespecialist.

inandunder#1
27 Oct 2008, 09:22
Have they signed or just given their word. Ouyen thought they had players last year and that fell through at last minute. Pay cuts to get extra adelaide boys or a general sum that they can divide?? Be a strong comp if they all come and the other clubs players come as well...Looks for a healthy 2009 season if evryone can nail down their prospects. Harris, Noonan, chicken, nathan, charles, rookie and rumour of Mala that played a coupla yrs ago is a lot of spots filled.?

yes they have all re-signed for next year.

dissux
27 Oct 2008, 09:52
yes they have all re-signed for next year.

Where do you get your info i & u? Is it a reliable source?

Not the same place halftime gets his I hope, because Rooster, talking about the same club disagrees with everything he has said so far.

inandunder#1
27 Oct 2008, 11:59

Not the same place halftime gets his I hope, because Rooster, talking about the same club disagrees with everything he has said so far.

my source is involved with the club and it was confirmed last night. charles had signed up too.

halftimespecialist
28 Oct 2008, 08:12

Seems like everyone is doubting my sources- the Sea Lake Tiger boys must be telling a few fibs to me if what rooster says is true. Tigers might be right up there again. Also sounds like a lot of speculation about the Adelaide players going back to Walpy/Underbool. Haven't heard much about Hopetoun or Beulah. What's happening there?

dissux
28 Oct 2008, 14:17
Seems like everyone is doubting my sources- the Sea Lake Tiger boys must be telling a few fibs to me if what rooster says is true. Tigers might be right up there again. Also sounds like a lot of speculation about the Adelaide players going back to Walpy/Underbool. Haven't heard much about Hopetoun or Beulah. What's happening there?

You still might be on the money HTS, rumours and bullshit fly aplenty during cricket and tennis season. Wont know until we see the transfer lists ourselves next year.

Running Hard
28 Oct 2008, 20:54
People are doubting your sources HTS because it is clear that you are making stuff up, if your claims are true about the tiger boys telling you stuff I would like to know who they are? The Weekleys are right, the Barry boys are right, Tommy and Ged are right and you add the Echuca recruits, I think that blows your stories out of the water. Maybe you should stick to making comments about your own club.

greyhound
28 Oct 2008, 21:04
Been checking out the sunraysia league and by the forum, there is a shipload of potentials all going or approached by ouyen. Seems, if Ouyen can't join sunraysia then bring sunraysia to ouyen. Smart move or money waister? Time will tell. Wonder if there is any spots left for the locals? Early days yet, tennis etc to get through and nothing quite like a leadem on race up until the footy season starts and the transfers start to show on paper!

Bring the water to the horse.