View Full Version : Mallee Football League

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

monger123
20 Apr 2006, 23:28
woomelang to win it.... had the same side barring a few in and outs and they are a better side for it now. Jay Bett back and better than ever and Mitch Mooney is more than a handy inclusion and the young guys more matured... Casey Robins will stop being the one way ticket of the league... he can get you there but just cant take ya home....

gerta
20 Apr 2006, 23:48
woomelang to win it.... had the same side barring a few in and outs and they are a better side for it now. Jay Bett back and better than ever and Mitch Mooney is more than a handy inclusion and the young guys more matured... Casey Robins will stop being the one way ticket of the league... he can get you there but just cant take ya home....

SHould really bring our discussion about Bett and Woomelang to here rather than the N-C Thread... But yeah he is definitely a quality player and a great one to watch at that.. The sort of bloke that brings people thru the gates to watch...

DOCKERS
23 Apr 2006, 20:10
How did Beulah and Woomelang's new recruits fare in yesterday's game? Were there any standouts? and who were the younger players who have stepped up?

The_Swifferian
23 Apr 2006, 20:14
You can check out the results on their website. http://malleefl.vcfl.com.au/

From looking at the results the Dedini's were very good for Woomelang while Justin Clarke was best for Beulah.

deano1
23 Apr 2006, 21:09
After spending the last couple of months playing footy in the Northern Territory I think Justin Clarke will tear this competition apart. Its a pretty good way to do a pre-season.

Back to Back League best and fairest for him I believe.

Hillite
25 Apr 2006, 17:36
"deano1" when do you reckon Steven Bell played for Irymple you may be confusing him with Jason Bell now coaching Wenty after a stint at Irymple and Red Cliffs . He is a Red Cliffs original but they gave him the a....
I wonder why??

deano1
25 Apr 2006, 19:10
I heard or read somewhere he was from Irymple originaly. Have a look at post 18 and 19 on this thread where Grimmet and myself discuss this. Dunno what years though.
We could be wrong though.

DOCKERS
25 Apr 2006, 20:36
Can anyone tell me anything about Sam Martin from Worrineen? How does he go?

deano1
26 Apr 2006, 22:39
Can anyone tell me anything about Sam Martin from Worrineen? How does he go?
Worrineen are in the central murry league.:thumbsu:

DOCKERS
26 Apr 2006, 23:40
Worrineen are in the central murry league.:thumbsu:

Yes Deano i am aware of this.. just asking around.

roaring tiger
27 Apr 2006, 11:49
Looks like Beulah will win 4 in a row quite easily. Looked like they won easy against their main challenger in Woomlang on the weekend.

How long do you think the Mallee League will Keep going for as it only has 7 teams in it and i also hear that Jeparit Rainbow is struggling for numbers.

It would be pretty hard for a league to keep going with only 6 teams in it with the amount of traveling required in your league.

Rog the Ramjet
27 Apr 2006, 12:17
I heard that Beulah was going into the North Central FL this year? Obviously just a rumour.

How would they go if they did enter the NCFL though? Would they cut it?

Warrack Eagles
27 Apr 2006, 12:27
They would there a good side Beulah. Always seem to pick up handy recruits every year. I think they probably would walk into the north central league. The team they have now noone in the mallee will stand a chance against them.

Is Sonny Lindsey playing for ouyen this year??

THE_BEAST
27 Apr 2006, 19:58
They would there a good side Beulah. Always seem to pick up handy recruits every year. I think they probably would walk into the north central league. The team they have now noone in the mallee will stand a chance against them.

Is Sonny Lindsey playing for ouyen this year??

Yes, Sonny Lindsay has signed with ouyen, a more than handy replacement for Tom Vadjla. Beulah would smash the North Central League and yes there has been meetings about the future of the league, may only last until beulah leaves.

savagedog
27 Apr 2006, 23:17

Is Sonny Lindsey playing for ouyen this year??I Think your getting abit carried away about Beulah The Sea Lake Tigers with players like Wes & Dale Lewis ,wall,Jones,Scott,Blake,Scotty Dereen(sydney swans)& a few other good players they will certainly take some stopping.

- PC -
27 Apr 2006, 23:30
Whats the go with Manangatang. I used to live with a guy who played for Norwood 19s who came from there.

deano1
28 Apr 2006, 00:21
Whats the go with Manangatang. I used to live with a guy who played for Norwood 19s who came from there.
They meged with Toolybuc and are playing in the Central Murry league.

DOCKERS
30 Apr 2006, 20:21
I Think your getting abit carried away about Beulah The Sea Lake Tigers with players like Wes & Dale Lewis ,wall,Jones,Scott,Blake,Scotty Dereen(sydney swans)& a few other good players they will certainly take some stopping.

Seeing Sea Lake Nandaly's performance on the weekend, it is clear that they will not challenge beulah whatsoever. Only won by 6 goals or so against a hopetoun side that lacked height and looked incredibly underdone. Sea lake are a good side but wont beat the likes of woomelang and beulah. wall was dominant and dale lewis was wayward kicking 0.7

amos
3 May 2006, 16:23
Does anyone have a link to the Mallee ladder. Wouldn't mind seeing how Hopetoun are going. I was checking out that site linked above but couldn't see it there. Thanks.

Grimmett
3 May 2006, 16:28
http://malleefl.vcfl.com.au/ladder.asp?comp=3774&OrgID=101

amos
3 May 2006, 16:34
Thanks, Grimmet :thumbsu:.

deano1
7 May 2006, 09:30
3 rounds in, and after everyone has played 2 games its starting to look like Ouyen, Sea Lake ,Beaulah and Woomelang will make up the top 4.
The main result yesterday was Ouyens 112 point win over Hopetoun. 11 goals from Lyndsey shows that they are definatly finals material.

Other results went pretty much as expected with Beaulah and Sea lake easily accounting for Walpy underbool and Jeparit Rainbow respectivly.

Wayne Weideman
7 May 2006, 10:21
any results fellas fom the weekends action

deano1
7 May 2006, 11:52
any results fellas fom the weekends action

Here you go Wayne.
EMMETTS/GOLDACRES MALLLEE FOOTBALL LEAGUE ROUND 3 RESULTS

SENIORS

Walpeup Underbool 1.1 3.6 7.7 12.8 (80)
Beulah 8.4 11.9 14.14 18.17 (125)

Goals: Walpeup Underbool: Darren Latta 4, Matt Brown 2, Michael Pole, Travis Latta, Scott Munro, Luke Nathan, Andrew Willsmore, Josh Stone 1.
Beulah: Dale Shannon 4, Stephen Saunders, Jeremy Hose, Brad Shannon, Nathan Kabia 2, Lee McKenzie, Peter Lehmann, Sam Martin, Justin Dickson, Gareth Hose, Brendan McCredden 1.
Best: Walpeup Underbool: Luke Nathan, Dom Leach, Darren Latta, Paul Brown.
Beulah: Gareth Hose, Dale Shannon, Joel Whybird, Tom Hallam.

Sea Lake/Nandaly Tigers 9.4 17.10 25.13 28.16 (184)
Jeparit Rainbow 0.0 2.2 3.3 8.5 (53)

Goals: Sea Lake/Nandaly Tigers: Simon Weekly 10, Matt Elliott 6, Kyle Evans 4, Tom Summerhayes 3, Bryce Scott 2, Wes Lewis, Wes Wight, Brad Ballantyne 1.
Jeparit Rainbow: Ben Zanker 5, Brad Weir, Brent Tough, Luke Werner 1.
Best: Sea Lake/Nandaly Tigers: Simon Weekly, Matt Elliott, Wes Lewis, Luke Martin, Joel Lloyd.
Jeparit Rainbow: Michael Eckermann, Brett Fisher, Heath Clugston, Adam Gould, Luke Werner.

Ouyen United 4.2 10.8 18.9 26.13 (169)
Hopetoun 2.3 2.9 5.14 7.15 (57)

Goals: Ouyen United: Robert Lindsey 11, Tim Bailey 3, Corey Gregg, Jason Hahnel, Damien Hall, Marc Hahnel 2, Kayne Burns, Stephen Bell, Nathan Manczal, Bill Fishwick 1.
Hopetoun: Steven Hallam 4, Luke Puckle, Michael Milne, Tim Conway 1.
Best: Ouyen United: Robert Lindsey, Damien Hall, Grant Munro, Corey Gregg, Jason Hahnel
Hopetoun: Jonathon Nevill, Steven Hallam, Chris Vorwerk, Luke Puckle, Tim Conway.

Bye: Woomelang Lascelles

RESERVES
Walpeup Underbool 2.0 5.0 7.0 9.0 (54)
Beulah 4.2 9.5 15.10 18.13 (121)

Goals: Walpeup Underbool: Jordan Harker, David Boseley 2, Brandon Keely, Paul Mock, Justin Schipper, Neil Vallance, Richard Harker 1.
Beulah: Scott Gladman 5, Lincoln Lehmann, Dean Caldow 3, Dylan Turnbull, Brendan Muller, Mick Saunders 2, Leigh Thewlis 1.
Best: Walpeup Underbool: Travis Lynch, Jordan Harker, Rhys Jones, Nick O?Hallaron.
Beulah: Leigh Thewlis, Brendan Muller, Scott Gladman, Dean Caldow.

Sea Lake/Nandaly Tigers 4.6 8.9 12.15 16.20 (116)
Jeparit Rainbow 0.0 1.4 3.4 5.7 (37)

Goals: Sea Lake/Nandaly Tigers: Nathan Grayling 5, Ged Giddings 3, Joe Summerhayes 2, Dale Barry, Chris Weir, Phil Cox, Nathan Wight, Jason Hannig, Jack Byrnes 1
Jeparit Rainbow: Stuart Cocks, Dan Gebert, Mark Cocks, Anthony Heinrich, Jason Fennell 1.
Best: Sea Lake/Nandaly Tigers: Ged Giddings, Joe Summerhayes, Kerrin Griffith, Phil Cox, Nathan Grayling.
Jeparit Rainbow: Chris Heinrich, Sam Cross, Ali Martion, Ramon Graetz.

Ouyen United 8.3 10.7 14.7 20.11 (131)
Hopetoun 0.1 0.1 1.1 1.4 (10)

Goals: Ouyen United: Jake Vallance, Murray McLean, Matt O?Connor, Ian Cocking 3, Mick Bruton 2, Simon Jardine, James Heenan, Travis Pengelly, Paul Baker, Matt Torpey, Jay Gniel 1.
Hopetoun: Joel Thornton 1.
Best: Ouyen United: Murray McLean, Jake Vallance, Angus Munro, Matt O?Connor, Matt Torpey.
Hopetoun: Joel Thornton, Tim Robertson, Dustin Ballentine, Cole Daley, Joe Lynch.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From Malleefl.com.au

roosta07
8 May 2006, 23:44
can anyone tell me whatever happened to Tim Inkster who played VCFL Country footy a few years ago?

VERA HICKEY
9 May 2006, 10:37
can anyone tell me whatever happened to Tim Inkster who played VCFL Country footy a few years ago?
Is playing really good footy for the Eagles in the SANFL(3rd season). Has been picked in the state squad.

roosta07
9 May 2006, 11:55
Is playing really good footy for the Eagles in the SANFL(3rd season). Has been picked in the state squad.

is he playing that well that he looks like he'll get a crack at the big time or is he too old for that now....

DOCKERS
10 May 2006, 21:22
i heard a rumour that the devils have a few players coming down from darwin and also some coming from the VAFA. final team will run out by round 7 and hopetoun will feature in the finals with the callibre of these players. mark my words

madpie
11 May 2006, 16:40
I see Robert(sonny)Lindsay is playing for ouyen this year.This man is one of the most gifted footballers i have ever played with,he will tear this malle league apart and kick over 150 goals for the year.....He must be on a packet?? Has anyone watched him play this year and what are your thoughts on the great man?

gault
13 May 2006, 18:36
I see Robert(sonny)Lindsay is playing for ouyen this year.This man is one of the most gifted footballers i have ever played with,he will tear this malle league apart and kick over 150 goals for the year.....He must be on a packet?? Has anyone watched him play this year and what are your thoughts on the great man?

i have heard rob lindsay is killing them. and a player of his standard should considering the poor mallee league is struggling

gault
13 May 2006, 18:41
[quote=Warrack Eagles]They would there a good side Beulah. Always seem to pick up handy recruits every year. I think they probably would walk into the north central league. The team they have now noone in the mallee will stand a chance against them.

Beulah are a very good side but last yr i watched 7 mallee games and 10 NCFL and the malle seems to be alot of talent kids with a few old blokes and the NCFL is a lot more even so i think Beulah would be competitive and a finals team but not in the top 2-3 teams

deano1
14 May 2006, 14:44
http://malleefl.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/space.gifScores from yesterdays Mallee football league Matcheshttp://malleefl.vcfl.com.au/_fuse/1/_/space.gif
13-5-2006
EMMETTS/GOLDACRES MALLLEE FOOTBALL LEAGUE ROUND 4 RESULTS

SENIORS

Walpeup Underbool 1.4 5.9 8.11 14.14 (98)
Ouyen United 4.3 8.4 14.10 18.11 (119)

Goals: Walpeup Underbool: Matt Brown 4, Darren Latta, Travis Latta, Danny O?Shannessy, Anthony Wisneske 2, Paul Brown, Josh Stone 1.
Ouyen United: Robert Lindsey 7, Nathan Manczal 3, Wayne Grace, Stephen Bell, Jake Vallance, Nick Monahgan, Andrew Jardine, Travis Pengelly, Matt Torpey, Bill Fishwick 1.
Best: Walpeup Underbool: Kyle Munro, C Lynch, Matt Brown, Tim Vallance, Luke Nathan.
Ouyen United: Andrew Jardine, Robert Lindsey, Ryan Vallance, Nathan Manczal, Marc Hahnel.

Woomelang Lascelles 0.5 3.10 6.11 8.15 (63)
Sea Lake/Nandaly Tigers 4.2 5.3 8.5 12.10 (82)

Goals: Woomelang Lascelles: Ash Dedini 3, Cain Gregor 2, Jay Robins, Alister Ferrier, Rodney Hogan 1.
Sea Lake/Nandaly Tigers: Simon Weekley 6, Wes Lewis, Matt Elliott, Luke Martin, Zach Boxall, Brad Ballantyne, Tom Summerhayes.
Best: Woomelang Lascelles: Nigel Dedini, Josh Warren, Jayde Shean, Matt Symes.
Sea Lake/Nandaly Tigers: Wes Lewis, Matt Witney, Simon Weekley, Luke Martin, Joel Lloyd.

Beulah 9.5 12.13 21.17 33.21 (219)
Hopetoun 1.2 4.4 6.4 8.7 (55)

Goals: Beulah: Justin Dickson 6, Dale Shannon, Peter Lehmann 5, Justin Clarke, Brad Shannon 4, Nathan Kabia, Stephen Saunders, Garath Hose 2, Tobi Liston, Sam Martin, Kyle George 1
Hopetoun: Sam Martin, Jon Neville, Jordan Phelan 2, Jackson Cook, Stephen Hallam 1.
Best: Beulah: Brad Shannon, Justin Dickson, Justin Clarke, Kyle George, Stephen Saunders
Hopetoun: Jon Neville, Luke Puckle, Jordan Phelan, Adam Heenan, Alister Sharp.

Bye: Jeparit Rainbow

http://malleefl.vcfl.com.au/newsitem.asp?id=21348&orgID=101&Oname=Mallee+FL&O1c=12&O10c=24

roaring tiger
15 May 2006, 22:08
Well i think the malle footy league may as well have its grand final now. Its look like the grand final will be between beulah and ouyen.
Whats going to happen to the mallee league after this year?? Where will the clubs go??

Jeparit Rainbow Horsham and district?
Ouyen to Mielwa footy league]
Se-Lake to G Rivers along with woomlang and walupep and beulah to go to the wimmera league. Hopetoun to go to the G Rivers league as well.

Any thoughts fella's??

madpie
15 May 2006, 22:19
Well i think the malle footy league may as well have its grand final now. Its look like the grand final will be between beulah and ouyen.
Whats going to happen to the mallee league after this year?? Where will the clubs go??

Se-Lake to G Rivers along with woomlang and walupep and beulah to go to the wimmera league. Hopetoun to go to the G Rivers league as well.

Any thoughts fella's??is there any backmen in this league capable of stopping robert lindasy????

monger123
16 May 2006, 00:34

Any thoughts fella's??

well as much as i hate to say it but id go with jeparit and woomelang to fold, walpeup to either join with ouyen or follow suit... just cant see those 3 being able to support them in a league any further away and at a higher level, cant think of anything worse than a club folding but i just think that is the way that its going.
Bealuh definately into the NCFL mainly because it attracts a lot of player from Ballarat and the surrounding districts so it would be easier for them to attract players if they play closer by.
Hopetoun to join Horsham/Wimmera district and Sea Lake into the Golden Rivers if they have any money left after this year

roaring tiger
16 May 2006, 21:51
is there any backmen in this league capable of stopping robert lindasy????

Theres no one capable of keeping him under 5 goals i wouldn't of thought. Will be interesting to see how he goes against beulah. Super coach Steve Bell obviously has ouyen going well at the moment. Bell is a very under-rated coach i would of though he would be coaching in the SFL next year. Is a very good player to.

deano1
16 May 2006, 22:42

Any thoughts fella's??

Sea Lake may have something to say about the Grand final, you might be able to say what the final 4 will be but I think Sea lake are'nt to bad either.

As far as what will happen next year, or if the league folds thats a tough question, I doubt Ouyen would go to the Millewa league as they have no reserve or junior competions, they would have to go to the Sunraysia league.

Walpy Underbool would probaly head west and play in the Lamaroo and district league, although its a long way to the other side of that league for them.

Sea Lake, yeah maybe the Golden rivers, although again a long way from Hay, maybe the central murray League.

Jeparit Rainbow struggling for numbers may have to merge with Hopetoun and look to the North central along with Woomelang Lascelles and Beaulah.

Lets hope it does'nt come to this though.

Grimmett
17 May 2006, 00:25

Any thoughts fella's??

Can't see Ararat or Stawell welcoming Beulah with open arms due to the distance they already cover in a season with lengthy trips to Nhill, Dimboola and Warracknabeal. Let alone poor Horsham who feel hard done by travelling 95kms to Ararat once a year. I'd think the NCFL would be a better fit for Beulah and it would help boost the member teams back up to eight. Win-win eh?

ablett19
17 May 2006, 09:50
is there any backmen in this league capable of stopping robert lindasy????

Yes there is one, but unfortunately they are on the same team. The Asst Coach at Ouyen, James Byrne, would stop anyone on his day. He has some injury problems at the moment but will be back in the side soon....

monger123
17 May 2006, 17:34
Yes there is one, but unfortunately they are on the same team. The Asst Coach at Ouyen, James Byrne, would stop anyone on his day. He has some injury problems at the moment but will be back in the side soon....

what about Nigel Dedini? Keep Vadj to a pretty small total last year and i havent heard anyone kicking many on him...

DOCKERS
18 May 2006, 13:43
Sea Lake may have something to say about the Grand final, you might be able to say what the final 4 will be but I think Sea lake are'nt to bad either.

As far as what will happen next year, or if the league folds thats a tough question, I doubt Ouyen would go to the Millewa league as they have no reserve or junior competions, they would have to go to the Sunraysia league.

Walpy Underbool would probaly head west and play in the Lamaroo and district league, although its a long way to the other side of that league for them.

Sea Lake, yeah maybe the Golden rivers, although again a long way from Hay, maybe the central murray League.

Jeparit Rainbow struggling for numbers may have to merge with Hopetoun and look to the North central along with Woomelang Lascelles and Beaulah.

Lets hope it does'nt come to this though.

if you get out your little map of australia mate, i think you'll find that quambatook and nullawil are further from hay than sea lake... you obviously know nothing about how our country is set up... sea lake will be a monty for for the GRFL, the cmfl will definately be too straong for them

alfie
18 May 2006, 16:01
if you get out your little map of australia mate, i think you'll find that quambatook and nullawil are further from hay than sea lake... you obviously know nothing about how our country is set up... sea lake will be a monty for for the GRFL, the cmfl will definately be too straong for them

gee wizz dockers, you do actually learn stuff whilst reading on the dunny seat. Keep up the good work:thumbsu:

deano1
18 May 2006, 20:50
Took your advice pal got my little map out and guess what I found out.
Nullawil (Been through there 100s of times) to Hay is 274kms
Quambatook (I actually used to live there once) to Hay 249kms
Sea Lake (been there and played footy here heaps of times) to Hay 397kms.

Now some advice for you, do some research before handing out advice to others.;)

thats right
18 May 2006, 21:17
Is Ben Zanker getting a kick?. Is he playing up forward?

deano1
18 May 2006, 21:53
Is Ben Zanker getting a kick?. Is he playing up forward?

He kicked 5 the week before last, I would say that would be yes to both Questions.

thats right
18 May 2006, 22:33
He kicked 5 the week before last, I would say that would be yes to both Questions.

Met him last year, nice bloke, loves a beer. Would he be the best forward running around in the mallee?

champ
19 May 2006, 13:34
[quote=deano1]Took your advice pal got my little map out and guess what I found out.

deano1 just a quick note, Hay is slightly under 200 km from Swan Hill, does that mean that Sea Lake is over 200km from Swan Hill?

Navies4
19 May 2006, 14:39
Took your advice pal got my little map out and guess what I found out.

Now some advice for you, do some research before handing out advice to others.;)

Sea Lake to Hay is about 260kms. Thats 137kms less than the distance you were so definite about.

But full points for getting on www.whereis.com (http://www.whereis.com) and doing your best to find out. :D

deano1
19 May 2006, 18:59
Sea Lake to Hay is about 260kms. Thats 137kms less than the distance you were so definite about.

But full points for getting on www.whereis.com (http://www.whereis.com) and doing your best to find out. :D
Your right, that thing did'nt exactly give me the most direct route, but still Sea lake is'nt closer to Hay than what Quambatook and Nullawill is as stated by Dockers.

DOCKERS
19 May 2006, 19:45
Your right, that thing did'nt exactly give me the most direct route, but still Sea lake is'nt closer to Hay than what Quambatook and Nullawill is as stated by Dockers.

just got off the toilet fellas, nullawil is definately further than sea lake to hay... dont question it mate, just accept it. between quamby and sea lake there is not much difference at all

deano1
20 May 2006, 02:10
just got off the toilet fellas, nullawil is definately further than sea lake to hay... dont question it mate, just accept it. between quamby and sea lake there is not much difference at all
According to Champ Hay is just under 200kms from Swan Hill, by my calculations Sea lake is 74kms from Swan Hill so that makes it pretty much the same as Nullawil, and not further away.

Happy to see you've realised that Quamby is'nt actualy further from Hay then what Sea Lake is though.

When all said and done who knows what will happen, Sea Lake could very well end in the Golden Rivers league, just speculating.

madpie
21 May 2006, 10:37
How did ouyen go this week boys ?.
did sonny lindsay kick a bag??

madpie
21 May 2006, 10:39
Met him last year, nice bloke, loves a beer. Would he be the best forward running around in the mallee?Even better than Robert Lindsay thats a huge call mate,go watch a few ouyen games and get back to me.

deano1
21 May 2006, 12:22
Ouyen lost by 21 points to Woomelang lascelles, Lyndsey kicked 5.

Not sure if their coach Bell played or not, he's not named among the goalkickers or best players and I did hear he was struggling with a hammy injury (I think it was) so he may have missed, maybe someone who saw the game might be able to tell us whether he did or not.

In other games Beaulah were 66 point winners over Sea lake/Nandaly Tigers and Hopetoun defeated Jeparit Rainbow by 30 points.

Grimmett
22 May 2006, 10:23
Ouyen lost by 21 points to Woomelang lascelles, Lyndsey kicked 5.

Not sure if their coach Bell played or not, he's not named among the goalkickers or best players and I did hear he was struggling with a hammy injury (I think it was) so he may have missed, maybe someone who saw the game might be able to tell us whether he did or not.

In other games Beaulah were 66 point winners over Sea lake/Nandaly Tigers and Hopetoun defeated Jeparit Rainbow by 30 points.

Bell has a long history of soft tissue injuries. Can't confirm whether he played or not but I'd expect him to miss games during the year with this exact type of problem.

DOCKERS
22 May 2006, 12:43
Hopetoun defeated Jeparit Rainbow by 30 points.

i said hopetoun will make a late surge for the finals and my prediction will be correct

madpie
22 May 2006, 12:48
im interested in who people think is the best player in this league??

DOCKERS
22 May 2006, 12:54
im interested in who people think is the best player in this league??

dale lewis for sure... and if you don't class him as a player in this league, his brother wes

madpie
22 May 2006, 13:18
dale lewis for sure... and if you don't class him as a player in this league, his brother wesis that dale lewis who played for the swans?

roosta07
22 May 2006, 16:43
Sea Lake came up against the reigning premiers on the weekend and Beulah got up convincingly, everyone play? just out played by a team who has been playing together for so long?

DOCKERS
22 May 2006, 19:28
is that dale lewis who played for the swans?

thats the one mate... scott direen from sydney will also be playing after the long weekend... beulah were very impressive though, sea lake have a bit of work to do

left foot long
22 May 2006, 20:19
can someone tell me why brad clifton keeps using the alias, i am footy???

thats right
25 May 2006, 00:52
Just asking if he is the best forward mate. Cant watch robert lindsay, playing in melbourne.

thanks madpie.

deano1
27 May 2006, 20:37
Results are in from this weeks matches. Woomelang Lascelles 195 point winners over Hopetoun, no thats not a misprint, you had better head back to the toilet and do some more thinking I think Dockers.:D

In other games Beaulah defeated Jeparit Rainbow by 123 points and in the close one of the round Sea lake Nandaly tigers defeated Walpy Underbool by 20 points.

DOCKERS
1 Jun 2006, 17:32
Results are in from this weeks matches. Woomelang Lascelles 195 point winners over Hopetoun, no thats not a misprint, you had better head back to the toilet and do some more thinking I think Dockers.:D

In other games Beaulah defeated Jeparit Rainbow by 123 points and in the close one of the round Sea lake Nandaly tigers defeated Walpy Underbool by 20 points.

did any of hopetoun's recruits from darwin or VAFA play??

amos
1 Jun 2006, 20:01
What a hiding Hopetoun got. I wish the Malle would return to the days of early to mid 80s when all Hopetoun Beulah games were decided by a kick or less.... ah nevermind.

deano1
1 Jun 2006, 22:29
did any of hopetoun's recruits from darwin or VAFA play??
Hope not, hopefully they can come in and make some difference. Noone likes to see 195 point margins.

deano1
10 Jun 2006, 20:45
Round 7 winners are Walpy Underbool by 2 goals over Hopetoun, Woomelang Lascelles by 39 points over Jeparit Rainbow and in the other game Beulah were 13 point winners over Ouyen United.

Beulah were to good for the demons today but I think Ouyen can take a lot out of todays game. After trailing by 43 points at 1/4 time they were able to fight the game out, and while never really looking like winning it, to get it back to 13 points at the end was a more then credible effort and should give them confidence to know they can match it with Beulah.

BIGANT
13 Jun 2006, 12:37
How's Walpy's new recruit Daniel Harris settling in to country footy !?.....definately one to watch out for !

BIGANT
14 Jun 2006, 15:32
:confused: :confused: :confused: How's Walpy's new recruit Daniel Harris settling in to country footy !?.....definately one to watch out for !

deano1
14 Jun 2006, 19:52
How's Walpy's new recruit Daniel Harris settling in to country footy !?.....definately one to watch out for !

Have'nt seen them play (or him) this year, all I can tell you is he was named among their better players 2 weeks ago.

Warrack Eagles
16 Jun 2006, 10:15
Howz the big clicka playing this year.:thumbsu: :confused:

malleeboy
16 Jun 2006, 18:43
With the talk of merges going on, I've heard walpy/Underbool could be heading to the border to merge with Murrayville.
Murrayville are about stuffed and rumour has it Underbool would rather go that way than conbine with Ouyen.
Have it on big authority that the SFL want Ouyen in their league and I don't think they can do it without the help from Walpy/Underbool.
Can anyone down their verify this or really know what's is going on. Would be good to see Ouyen up here, great list of ex mallee boys up here who could coach Ouyen.

deano1
16 Jun 2006, 19:01
Howz the big clicka playing this year.:thumbsu: :confused:I ventured up the highway and saw him play last week, went ok witout starring. I bet you wish he played with you guys.

roaring tiger
16 Jun 2006, 19:39
With the talk of merges going on, I've heard walpy/Underbool could be heading to the border to merge with Murrayville.
Murrayville are about stuffed and rumour has it Underbool would rather go that way than conbine with Ouyen.
Have it on big authority that the SFL want Ouyen in their league and I don't think they can do it without the help from Walpy/Underbool.
Can anyone down their verify this or really know what's is going on. Would be good to see Ouyen up here, great list of ex mallee boys up here who could coach Ouyen.]

Steve Bell would have to be reappointed again wouldn't he. I would of thought he would be a premiership coach by the end of the year. I still think ouyen might overcome beulah in the grand final this year. Sonny will probably kick 10 +.

deano1
17 Jun 2006, 01:39
]

Steve Bell would have to be reappointed again wouldn't he. I would of thought he would be a premiership coach by the end of the year. I still think ouyen might overcome beulah in the grand final this year. Sonny will probably kick 10 +.

Or maybe they could get Ryan O'callaghan from Mildura as he is an ex Ouyen boy, he's another option.

In response to Malleeboys post while I can't verify anything as to what will happen to Ouyen you would have to say Ouyen United going to the SFL would nearly be their only option. While I don't think they will go up there and win a bundle of flags I think they will be competetive without merging with Walpy Underbool. As you say there are a lot of Mallee boys playing in Mildura, if they can get some more of them back it would help.

Jeez just imagine if Ouyen United did merge with Walpeup Underbool, it would have to be the most merged club ever in the history of football.

Andyt30
17 Jun 2006, 20:42
i heard Jeparit Rainbow & Hopetoun wants to come down to either wimmera or Horsham district and Beulah wants to got to North central
so where would woomelang/Lascells and Sea lake nandaly tigers go? would they go to either Golden Rivers or Central Murray where Mangangatang went when they merged with toolybuck? if Beulah goes to North Central and Donald goes to Wimmera, donald or Beulah won;t need to change their strip
no wimmera club classes with donald or if donald stayed in north central. then Beulah would have to change their Jumper
like Edenhop-Apsley would if they join horsham district league in 2007 class with great western strip

deano1
18 Jun 2006, 12:46
A 10 goal to 3 first 1/4 set up a big win for Woomelang Lascelles against Beaulah to the tune of 53 points. A big wake call for Beaulah maybe or are Woomelang emerging as the best team in the comp?

In the other games 10 goals from Sonny Lyndsey was'nt enough to get Ouyen across the line against Sea Lake Nandaly Tigers. After Ouyen went into the 3/4 time break with a 1 point the Tigers went on to win by 10 points. Meanwhile Walpy Underbool were far to good for the hapless Jeparit Rainbow running out winners by 144 points.

Andyt30
18 Jun 2006, 14:43
Mallee footy leagues about stuffed be lucky to be a Mallee league in 5-10 years time i think Hopetoun would be better off in North Central rather then wimmera or hdfl beulah and Hopetoun or woomelang would be perfect replacement for Donald and st.Arnaud if they go to the wimmera

Andyt30
18 Jun 2006, 21:35
if walpeup-Underbool did merge with Ouyen united, they could call them selves walpeup-Ouyen_united drop Underbool name off and drop underbool oval as wel
play all home games at Ouyen ?

malleeboy
19 Jun 2006, 16:44
I believe walpeup and underbool will split. Underbool will merge with Murrayville and that way they can still have the odd home game.
Walpeup will go with Ouyen but loose their home ground and Ouyen will remain called Ouyen United. Their is already alot of walpeup boys living in Mildura and this would suit them.
Also I think the idea of playing in mildura every second weekend will be a bonus coz they will get to hit the nightclubs more often.
Possible coaches- Kieren & Danny O'Shannasy, Ryan & Corey O'callaghan, Travis White, Steven Bell

malleeboy
19 Jun 2006, 16:55
If Beulah go to North Central, Japarit/Rainbow to Horsham & Districts, Sea lake to Golden Rivers where will Hopetoun and Woomalang end up?
Sea Lake could take Woomelang but i cant see Beulah wanting Hopetoun. Could Hopetoun and woomelang conbine to go to the North Central, would they be strong enough?

Andyt30
19 Jun 2006, 18:07
Walpeup havn't played at Walpeup for a few years they stopped using it about 98 or 99 i recall When Brim played Walpeup-Underbool once at Walpeup.
i said they got rid of wrong ground wonder if theirs anythign left or they removed the goals and scoreboard ala at Kiata oval near Nhill
and like the old Lascelles oval nothing left

Woomelang lascells could got to Central Murray like wise Sea lake nandaly tigers
hopetoun should merge with Beulah, when we merged with Warracknabeal end of 2000 season, i wished we went north and merge with Beulah would been a better way to go

somthing will have to happen soon the mallee leagues not as good as it once was lost so many clubs not far appart this is the 9th season the league shrank very rapidly gone from 12 to just 7 in last few years
Nullawil only lasted one year , yaapeet folded 2 years later, we merged with Warrack & Now Manangatang merged with toolybuck
If Jeparit/Rainbow dose go that will leave 6 their been talk about them going yeah ouyen go to either sunraysia or Millewa as what Walpeup underbool could if they don;t merge With Ouyen
Millewa would suite them ya can;t help with the travelling these days
it was good years ago when you didn;t have to travell a long way
they need to do something to keep footy in the wimmera/Mallee area
or we could end up with only North Central , Wimmera & Horsham distict
and Millewa & Sunraysia, golden Rivers & Central Murray

Andyt30
19 Jun 2006, 18:13
Donald and St arnaud would be better off in the Wimmera i'd say will eventually have to happen cant see then staying for ever in the north central wimmera's a bigger and much stronger league and a lot Higher standard :thumbsu:

malleeboy
19 Jun 2006, 18:25
Walpeup havn't played at Walpeup for a few years they stopped using it about 98 or 99 i recall When Brim played Walpeup-Underbool once at Walpeup.
i said they got rid of wrong ground wonder if theirs anythign left or they removed the goals and scoreboard ala at Kiata oval near Nhill
and like the old Lascelles oval nothing left

Woomelang lascells could got to Central Murray like wise Sea lake nandaly tigers
hopetoun should merge with Beulah, when we merged with Warracknabeal end of 2000 season, i wished we went north and merge with Beulah would been a better way to go

somthing will have to happen soon the mallee leagues not as good as it once was lost so many clubs not far appart this is the 9th season the league shrank very rapidly gone from 12 to just 7 in last few years
Nullawil only lasted one year , yaapeet folded 2 years later, we merged with Warrack & Now Manangatang merged with toolybuck
If Jeparit/Rainbow dose go that will leave 6 their been talk about them going yeah ouyen go to either sunraysia or Millewa as what Walpeup underbool could if they don;t merge With Ouyen
Millewa would suite them ya can;t help with the travelling these days
it was good years ago when you didn;t have to travell a long way
they need to do something to keep footy in the wimmera/Mallee area
or we could end up with only North Central , Wimmera & Horsham distict
and Millewa & Sunraysia, golden Rivers & Central Murray

#Andy, I played with Brim in 93 & 94 and I could never see Beulah wanting to merge with us. Warrack was the best choice as Brim kids went to high school there and we had nothing in common with Beulah. I can't believe how bad Warrack is at the moment, obviously no one from Brim is on the committee?
Ouyen won't go to the Milliwa as there is no reserves or juniors played. Ouyen would match Merbien and Red Cliffs up here and with a couple more handy players would be very competative.

Andyt30
19 Jun 2006, 19:21
well warrack & Brim hated each other they tryed once before in the 60's to merge and it only lasted 1 or 2 years thats how bad it is
we wern't happy with Warracks attitude with name wise like we wanted to have both names when warrack knocked us back we should have said Merges off ;) Merger was a big mistake
dosn;t worry me now i'm more concentrating on my goal umpiring

deano1
25 Jun 2006, 15:34
Pretty predictale results in the Mallee league this week Sea lake Nandaly tigers beat Hopetoun by 79 points, Woomelang Lascelles ran out 45 point winners against Walpy underbool and Ouyen United defeated Jeparit Rainbow by 106 points.

Beaulah had the bye.

MasterOfRoc
25 Jun 2006, 16:13
Donald and St arnaud would be better off in the Wimmera i'd say will eventually have to happen cant see then staying for ever in the north central wimmera's a bigger and much stronger league and a lot Higher standard :thumbsu:

ive lost count how many times you have said that St Arnaud and Donald should go to wimmera fl

once again im going to squash your sayings...... at the moment the NCFL looks ALOT stronger than MFL....thus it would be more likely for Beulah to make a move to NCFL and make it 8 teams... than it would for BOTH donald and St Arnaud to go to the Wimmera.

Andyt30
25 Jun 2006, 16:15
since brim & Warracknabeal merger end of 2000 our reserves struggle
prior to merger we be in the finals just about every year, and Warracknabeal reserves were a shocker, gone back to old warracknabeals habbit mergers really gone backwards

deano1
1 Jul 2006, 20:57
Again no surprise this week in the Mallee league. Ouyen united ran out 32 point winners after trailing Hopetoun by 31 points at 1/4 time. Hopetoun went scoreless in the second quarter after kicking 8 in the first. Pretty hard to win games of footy if you go for a 1/4 without scoreing, even against the wind.

In the other games Beaulah rebounded from their loss to Woomelang Lascelles with a thumping 142 point win over Walpy Underbool. The Roo's only managing 1 goal 7 for the whole match. Meanwhile Sea lake Tigers defeated Jeparit Rainbow by 56 points.

Woomelang Lascelles had the bye.

madpie
1 Jul 2006, 21:07
Again no surprise this week in the Mallee league. Ouyen united ran out 32 point winners after trailing Hopetoun by 31 points at 1/4 time. Hopetoun went scoreless in the second quarter after kicking 8 in the first. Pretty hard to win games of footy if you go for a 1/4 without scoreing, even against the wind.

In the other games Beaulah rebounded from their loss to Woomelang Lascelles with a thumping 142 point win over Walpy Underbool. The Roo's only managing 1 goal 7 for the whole match. Meanwhile Sea lake Tigers defeated Jeparit Rainbow by 56 points.

Woomelang Lascelles had the bye.How many goals did Sonny lindsay kick for ouyen?

deano1
1 Jul 2006, 21:13
How many goals did Sonny lindsay kick for ouyen?

5, pretty quiet by his standards.

Andyt30
2 Jul 2006, 14:29
What hapend with Walpeup , Brim had that happen back in 1997 score just 1 goal for a whole game

MasterOfRoc
2 Jul 2006, 15:10

St Arnaud (who are 2nd last with only 1 win in the NCFL) defeated Warrack Eagles in the practise match at the start of the year.

added to that St Arnaud had 2 teams in the Cricket Grand Finals that week, so many players were unavailable...AND none of our recruits played..... it was close enough to our current reserves side!

we then fell just short of Horsham 2 weeks later....who happen to be not travelling too bad at all in the WFL!

we then go on and get thumped by some sides above us, so plz dont talk about the 'lack of strength' in the NCFL without correct reasoning :)

Weapo
2 Jul 2006, 21:57
How did Tony Berry go in his 2nd outing for ouyen? Did he recover in time from last week?

brooksy108
2 Jul 2006, 21:59
Did Pete Weir play at all over the last few weeks? i'm a mate of his wondering how the kid is travelling....

deano1
3 Jul 2006, 21:11
Can only really give some sort of answer to one of the questions asked in the last few posts. Walpy Underbool were hit hard with injuries with 2 guys going down with ankle injuries and another cracking a rib. They finished with only 17 fit players.

CAn't really help with questions regarding Peter Weir and Tony Berry.

deano1
9 Jul 2006, 12:49
Round 11 results are as follow, Beaulah defeated Hopetoun by 116 points, Ouyen United were to good for Walpy Underbool defeating them by 92 points with Sonny Lyndsey kicking 9.

In the close one of the round (yes there was a close one this week) Woomelang Lascelles defeated Sea Lake Nandaly Tigers by 7 points. It was an important win for them as it now puts them in second spot and drops Sea lake back to third.

Jeparit Rainbow had the bye.

BIGANT
9 Jul 2006, 13:44
Can only really give some sort of answer to one of the questions asked in the last few posts. Walpy Underbool were hit hard with injuries with 2 guys going down with ankle injuries and another cracking a rib. They finished with only 17 fit players.

CAn't really help with questions regarding Peter Weir and Tony Berry.How did Daniel Harris go of walpy !? did'nt see his name in the best or goalkickers.....just had a day off did he.

madpie
9 Jul 2006, 13:48
how many goals has sonny lindsay kicked so far?