View Full Version : Mallee Football League
Pages :
[
6]
quentinlynchthethumper
22 Nov 2006, 08:14
So making the Dedinis old man president hasnt kept them there.... What will the other 2 do?
Sonny would have only played at ouyen bcoz Belly was coaching and is good m8s with him, money must have been exceptional to go to WL....
Money that WL do not have! they are stuffed! No idea where u got that from me02!
i was told from someone from W-L. Maybe they were stretching the real story a bit though....
who are the four players walpe have signed from west adelaide?
ROOTA#6
22 Nov 2006, 14:25
What is happening at Sea Lake. Who is coaching, any recruits? Bryce Scott following the mrs to Albury i here
Grimmett
22 Nov 2006, 15:02
To the best of my knowledge the MFL coaches for next year are:
Dean Schumann at Jeparit-Rainbow;
Bonga Poulton at Hopetoun;
Chris Vorwerk at Walpeup-Underbool;
Ryan McCluggage at Ouyen United assisted by Sonny Lindsey;
Brenton Hogan at Woomelang-Lascelles;
with Beulah and Sea Lake Nandaly Tigers still on the hunt.
Grimmett
22 Nov 2006, 15:05
All clubs will have a new coach for the 2007 season.
quentinlynchthethumper
23 Nov 2006, 21:20
who are hopetoun's possible recruits next year? they had a few good young kids there when i was there.. where are they now?
Dedicated Man
24 Nov 2006, 21:37
The westy boys you talk of is that Oyster & Charles plus Harris !?
Don't know this league but happened to be in Adelaide a couple of weeks ago and heard that Oyster, Charles, Harris and two other Ex Darwin boys that played with Harris up there (one played with west adel this year, the other played with Roestrevor) are playing with W/U this year. Two new guys both can play.
Yeah dedicated man, I heard the same thing - and these 2 new guys can play. Both 6ft+ and are good overhead. Could be a year for the Kangaroos out west.
footyfan001
25 Nov 2006, 13:34
Mark Austin was picked up by Carlton with pick 35 today in the national draft. Played in the mallee league and is still only 17.
crabbman_69
26 Nov 2006, 12:18
Talking to sonny the other day and he has signed a contract with Ouyen, however a apart of the contract is that he must have a job in the off season. He doesn't have one at the moment and doesnt look like getting one either. I doubt that he will be playing in the Mallee league next year.
roosta07
26 Nov 2006, 13:27
Talking to sonny the other day and he has signed a contract with Ouyen, however a apart of the contract is that he must have a job in the off season. He doesn't have one at the moment and doesnt look like getting one either. I doubt that he will be playing in the Mallee league next year.
was it that they must get him a job for the off season or was it that the ouyen board said that he had to keep a job for the off season?
Malee Master93
26 Nov 2006, 15:41
Thats pretty good bout that young Austin kid... Hear hes a VERY good young player, havent seen him since he left JR... but he obvously still goes alright!
who eva said sonny was gunna go to woomelang, is talking crap...and yes Nige Dedini will not be playing for woomelang next yr.... i hear Woomelang are losing a couple of there better players...is this true?...
monger123
26 Nov 2006, 15:54
Thats pretty good bout that young Austin kid... Hear hes a VERY good young player, havent seen him since he left JR... but he obvously still goes alright!
who eva said sonny was gunna go to woomelang, is talking crap...and yes Nige Dedini will not be playing for woomelang next yr.... i hear Woomelang are losing a couple of there better players...is this true?...
Nige is Asst Coach at Tyntynder and its look as if Mick and Ash will be off as well...
quentinlynchthethumper
26 Nov 2006, 17:43
Everything you just said had already been confirmed at least a week ago. why did u bother?
footyfan001
26 Nov 2006, 18:30
So it sounds as though Woomelang will be heading down and W-U heading up? Sonny could sign a contract but it doesnt mean a thing he is never committed enough and just chases dollars... He wont play at ouyen next year not without belly there.
Has there been any signings of late? Is the Vorwerk move to WU confirmed or is it a load of crap?
So it sounds as though Woomelang will be heading down and W-U heading up? Sonny could sign a contract but it doesnt mean a thing he is never committed enough and just chases dollars... He wont play at ouyen next year not without belly there.
Has there been any signings of late? Is the Vorwerk move to WU confirmed or is it a load of crap?
yer it has been confirmed...good luck to him. Hptn W-U games have been pretty intresting before this happened
quentinlynchthethumper
29 Nov 2006, 10:56
yer it has been confirmed...good luck to him. Hptn W-U games have been pretty intresting before this happened
Yes I remember those games alright! I heard young Renkin got hit by one of the Munro boys last year and sparked a fight in the crowd? is that right? how is Darcy going anyway? must have grown a bit since i was there!
Andyt30
29 Nov 2006, 17:01
be intersting to see how long it will take the grounds to be right for footy in 2007 with lack of Rain especally for small towns like Culgoa or Underbool
hopefully get some decent rain early then a few nice days then more rain
footyfan001
29 Nov 2006, 17:13
be intersting to see how long it will take the grounds to be right for footy in 2007 with lack of Rain especally for small towns like Culgoa or Underbool
hopefully get some decent rain early then a few nice days then more rain
You can only hope. There are a couple of grounds with bore water I think so hopefully that can be used. Have to wait and see I guess....
bargy20
29 Nov 2006, 19:38
Did Jimmy Wakefield re-apply for the coaching position at Walpy or did he stand down at the end of the season?
Yes I remember those games alright! I heard young Renkin got hit by one of the Munro boys last year and sparked a fight in the crowd? is that right? how is Darcy going anyway? must have grown a bit since i was there!
i think his name was matt lynch. real hero pffft
I seem to recall young renkin was lucky not to get reported for headbutting lynch's forearm.
crabbman_69
7 Dec 2006, 13:21
i think his name was matt lynch. real hero pffft
I seen that happen it was right infront of me. Young Rankin went to bork and run around lynch and all lynch did was still his arm out with an open hand and got him around the head. He was to small to be playing senior football anyway. Maybe Hopetern should try to recruit some senior footballers instead of making fifteen year old kids play. It will be a long season for them this year I would think.
footyfan001
7 Dec 2006, 13:34
So have WU recruited so far? Vorwerk is coaching, has he managed to get some other players? The ones that travelled for hopetoun this year wouldnt return again would they now that he is gone?
Strong rumour that WU have a few boys from Adelaide heading over for the season
Did Jimmy Wakefield re-apply for the coaching position at Walpy or did he stand down at the end of the season?
I assume he was replaced by the board... I have sat on chairs with more coaching ability than Jim Wakefield.
as for Sonny lindsay, he will suit up for ouyen and saying that he just chases dollars is ridiculous, anyone who saw his effort against Sea Lake in that final will strongly back that up!!!
walpy have recruited strongly and wouldn't be surprised if Kane and Kyle Munro flew back from Perth for a few games to qualify for finals
sdmlions12
8 Dec 2006, 13:27
walpy have recruited strongly and wouldn't be surprised if Kane and Kyle Munro flew back from Perth for a few games to qualify for finals
That would sure make things interesting up north if the boys flew back...couldn't see it happening though
That would sure make things interesting up north if the boys flew back...couldn't see it happening though Have these West Adelaide boys been named or signed yet by WU !?
footyfan001
9 Dec 2006, 10:10
How many sides have begun pre season training? How are the numbers?
THE_BEAST
10 Dec 2006, 21:49
how is young Peter Weir from Jeparit going.. he was a good junior player and circuling the rumour mill is that sea lake are throwing big bucks at him for next year..
footyfan001
11 Dec 2006, 10:06
how is young Peter Weir from Jeparit going.. he was a good junior player and circuling the rumour mill is that sea lake are throwing big bucks at him for next year..
Does Sea Lake have money to throw around? I think he plays rebels doesnt he so I don't think he would go to sea lake....
THE_BEAST
11 Dec 2006, 13:26
Does Sea Lake have money to throw around? I think he plays rebels doesnt he so I don't think he would go to sea lake....
dont think sea lake would realise he has another year there.. would be hard to knock back cash as a young bloke
chick magnet
11 Dec 2006, 19:34
How many sides have begun pre season training? How are the numbers?
Have heard that hopetoun have be training once a week,getting between 15-20 players mostly seniors,also heard that they are very close to signing a big recruit,no name given though could be crap
crabbman_69
12 Dec 2006, 11:12
Have heard that hopetoun have be training once a week,getting between 15-20 players mostly seniors,also heard that they are very close to signing a big recruit,no name given though could be crap
Hopefully it isn't crap it would be good to see hopetourn have some good experienced players running around with there kids. They have some very talented young 16 and 17 year olds but they will still need a mix of old and young.
THE_BEAST
12 Dec 2006, 20:52
Hopefully it isn't crap it would be good to see hopetourn have some good experienced players running around with there kids. They have some very talented young 16 and 17 year olds but they will still need a mix of old and young.
who are these good young players?
chick magnet
13 Dec 2006, 19:50
who are these good young players?
some of the good players that come to mind are,Simon Cook if he doesn't get injured,Luke Puckle if he get fit agian,Steve Hallam if he looses a few kgs and get fit, he just might as he is ass/coach to Brian Poulton, and Scott castleman if he looses a lot of weight and gets fit again can win games for Hopetoun.In the real young one Darcy Renkin and Liam Price are set for a big year.
roaring tiger
13 Dec 2006, 19:55
Would of thought Jeparit Rainbow will be 1 sides to beat after recruting very well at this stage.
By the sounds of it W-L and Sea lake will drop off with W-U to pick up and beulah will always be around the mark.
Any big recruits of late to any of the sides. Who's coaching Beulah ?
chick magnet
13 Dec 2006, 19:59
Would of thought Jeparit Rainbow will be 1 sides to beat after recruting very well at this stage.
By the sounds of it W-L and Sea lake will drop off with W-U to pick up and beulah will always be around the mark.
Any big recruits of late to any of the sides. Who's coaching Beulah ?
still no coach news from there but if all else fails they will use one from within the club,how hard can it be to coach them with all the good players they have around them,Snibbson 2 years ago coached them and he was hopeless from all reports still they one a flag
footyfan001
14 Dec 2006, 11:27
Beulah may drop of the mark a bit also, they could lose quite a few players... Will probably play finals but won't have the same impact they have in previous years... Hose isnt coaching, I wouldve thought they might have recruited a coach... Wait and see I guess...
jonty15
14 Dec 2006, 13:22
Beulah may drop of the mark a bit also, they could lose quite a few players... Will probably play finals but won't have the same impact they have in previous years... Hose isnt coaching, I wouldve thought they might have recruited a coach... Wait and see I guess...
Beulah never really drop off the mark though, have an incredible knack of finding a gun or two to replace whoever they lose... Thinking the ouyen boys could be hard to beat with a couple of possible recruits from mildura...
ROOSTER1
14 Dec 2006, 21:20
Beulah never really drop off the mark though, have an incredible knack of finding a gun or two to replace whoever they lose... Thinking the ouyen boys could be hard to beat with a couple of possible recruits from mildura...
Hose definitely going to Cairns. Teaching up there. A few blokes from Ballarat way are heading up there aswell from all reports. Sounds like half the North Central / Western Region are going there
chick magnet
16 Dec 2006, 21:23
Hose definitely going to Cairns. Teaching up there. A few blokes from Ballarat way are heading up there aswell from all reports. Sounds like half the North Central / Western Region are going there
could all our hope and preys be answered Beulah not in finals for once can only hope give someone else a go.Have herd that they are set to anounce a coach from within the club could even be non playing.
monger123
17 Dec 2006, 11:44
Heard a bit at the start of last week about the Adelaide boys coming over to play for W/U, its turns out that two of them aren't homegrown Adelaide talents but are Swan Hill boys, Guys names being Matt "Chicken" Palmer and Vaughan "Whale" Noonan both proven CMFL senior stars with Matt playing VCFL Country while playing at Ultima.
THE_BEAST
17 Dec 2006, 17:35
Heard a bit at the start of last week about the Adelaide boys coming over to play for W/U, its turns out that two of them aren't homegrown Adelaide talents but are Swan Hill boys, Guys names being Matt "Chicken" Palmer and Vaughan "Whale" Noonan both proven CMFL senior stars with Matt playing VCFL Country while playing at Ultima.
extremely doubtful, dont know where you are getting your mail from
THE_BEAST
17 Dec 2006, 17:37
some of the good players that come to mind are,Simon Cook if he doesn't get injured,Luke Puckle if he get fit agian,Steve Hallam if he looses a few kgs and get fit, he just might as he is ass/coach to Brian Poulton, and Scott castleman if he looses a lot of weight and gets fit again can win games for Hopetoun.In the real young one Darcy Renkin and Liam Price are set for a big year.
Darcy Renkin is pretty young isnt he?? any 17 or 18 year olds around there? I no Corey Greig from Ouyen is extremely handy. Any one else in the league of that age that is that good?
woof woof
17 Dec 2006, 17:54
have heard this is definately the case and pat 'head cadina' noonan will also be heading over for a run
monger123
17 Dec 2006, 18:59
Well obviously myself and woof woof have the same reliable source...
footyfan001
17 Dec 2006, 19:29
well how many of these blokes from adelaide are coming? Is it just the same ones that came this year?
chick magnet
17 Dec 2006, 20:21
Have just heard that Beulah are set to appoint Adrien Heard as head coach for next year.
sdmlions12
17 Dec 2006, 20:27
Have just heard that Beulah are set to appoint Adrien Heard as head coach for next year.
That's a lie if I ever heard one
quentinlynchthethumper
17 Dec 2006, 20:33
Far from crap, word is that hopetoun have seriously thrown their hat in the ring to secure Kane Robbins from Eaglehawk. Ex hopetoun player who would be a major signing.
quentinlynchthethumper
17 Dec 2006, 20:34
Who is Adrien Heard and how is he linked to beulah?
crabbman_69
17 Dec 2006, 20:41
The mail is right mate they are both good mates of harrows. They have signed a contract along with Josh Charles, Luke Nathan and Harrow. Josh Charles is Ass coach and all five have started training over there in adelaide. Havent heard much about Whale and chicken I herd they can play but what positions do they play.
chick magnet
17 Dec 2006, 20:45
That's a lie if I ever heard one
came from a Beulah person, someone who i think would know,will see what happens in the next week.
chick magnet
17 Dec 2006, 20:50
has been coaching around Horsham for a few years thats all i know,did hear about Kain Robins to but not sure how true,won b/f for Bendigo league last year will be asking for good money you would think.
quentinlynchthethumper
17 Dec 2006, 20:58
has been coaching around Horsham for a few years thats all i know,did hear about Kain Robins to but not sure how true,won b/f for Bendigo league last year will be asking for good money you would think.
yes thats right he's a quality player and is worth good money. I'd say if hopetoun can get him a few more will roll in which will be good for the club.
sdmlions12
17 Dec 2006, 21:01
came from a Beulah person, someone who i think would know,will see what happens in the next week.
the reason i think it is rubbish is because heard is a big fat dirty mongrel, and that doesn't really fit in with their culture. he punched an opposing team official in the HDFL last year and doesn't belong on a coaching staff. But them again, I could 'coach' Beulah to the Granny.
sdmlions12
17 Dec 2006, 21:03
yes thats right he's a quality player and is worth good money. I'd say if hopetoun can get him a few more will roll in which will be good for the club.
Played unders agains Sputta...he is VERY talented! Should make a real difference for the Devils...
chick magnet
18 Dec 2006, 18:35
the reason i think it is rubbish is because heard is a big fat dirty mongrel, and that doesn't really fit in with their culture. he punched an opposing team official in the HDFL last year and doesn't belong on a coaching staff. But them again, I could 'coach' Beulah to the Granny.
from what i have heard you are right he is fat and a dirty mongrel,don't need his type in mallee footy but guess Beulah are struggling for a coach for the first time in a lot of years.Hope your right and we don't see him but from what i'v heard it seems more likely to be right than wrong,hope i'm wrong
da finga
18 Dec 2006, 19:49
yeah sounds like beulah might be on the slide, but you can never count them out. don't know much about their new coach but his suppose to be related to the president. so theres his link, i've never heard of him no one really likes dirty buggers but if its fair then go for it. who'd he play for? got much experience?
quentinlynchthethumper
18 Dec 2006, 20:18
Played unders agains Sputta...he is VERY talented! Should make a real difference for the Devils...
Sputta? You mean Spudda Cook or Shooby as in Kane Robbins?
Dedicated Man
18 Dec 2006, 21:26
The mail is right mate they are both good mates of harrows. They have signed a contract along with Josh Charles, Luke Nathan and Harrow. Josh Charles is Ass coach and all five have started training over there in adelaide. Havent heard much about Whale and chicken I herd they can play but what positions do they play.
Ya right on the money crabbman. Chicken and Whale are top mates of Harrow and played footy with him in Darwin for Nightcliff. Whale played most of his footy up there at CHF but at Swan Hill played FB. Hard nut who has a real crack at it. Chicken played at both ends up in Darwin but mainly as a half back at Swan Hill. Very quick with good hands. Both can play.
footyfan001
19 Dec 2006, 12:10
Adrian Heard has been appointed from all reports... Would be nearing 40 years of age, could be a little slow for hard quick grounds in the Mallee. Did hit that runner this year and has coached for several years....
THE_BEAST
19 Dec 2006, 14:43
Ya right on the money crabbman. Chicken and Whale are top mates of Harrow and played footy with him in Darwin for Nightcliff. Whale played most of his footy up there at CHF but at Swan Hill played FB. Hard nut who has a real crack at it. Chicken played at both ends up in Darwin but mainly as a half back at Swan Hill. Very quick with good hands. Both can play.
nah Matt "Chicken" Palmer is a forward mate.. won the goal kicking if im not mistaken if not he was close at Ultima before going to the Swans and played most of his footy in the forward line for the swans, will play as a marking half forward. Noonan is a hard nut and will dominate the backline no doubt about it
THE_BEAST
19 Dec 2006, 14:46
Adrian Heard has been appointed from all reports... Would be nearing 40 years of age, could be a little slow for hard quick grounds in the Mallee. Did hit that runner this year and has coached for several years....
yeah he is a dirty bugger, has been known to hit kids as well.. look out mallee football league
crabbman_69
19 Dec 2006, 15:10
yeah he is a dirty bugger, has been known to hit kids as well.. look out mallee football league
If that is the case he better be the one to look out because he also has alot of kids that will be playing in his side. If he starts to hit kids on other teams they are going to do the same. Sounds like Beulah might have there hands full next year.
coconut
19 Dec 2006, 15:16
From what i've heard crabbman if that happens again a lot of kids will not be playing, which will be the downfall of many sides as juniors are crucial. Plus, it will be hard to hit mallee players if your in another league.....get my drift?
chick magnet
19 Dec 2006, 19:16
If that is the case he better be the one to look out because he also has alot of kids that will be playing in his side. If he starts to hit kids on other teams they are going to do the same. Sounds like Beulah might have there hands full next year.
a lot of big name players come to mallee footy thinking they will dominate games and play really tuff just because they have played in more high profile leagues than ours, but have also come unstuck very quickly and realised that this league is not as slow as they would have thought,Heard could be the next to find it tuff in this league giving his age and fat body.
THE_BEAST
19 Dec 2006, 21:24
a lot of big name players come to mallee footy thinking they will dominate games and play really tuff just because they have played in more high profile leagues than ours, but have also come unstuck very quickly and realised that this league is not as slow as they would have thought,Heard could be the next to find it tuff in this league giving his age and fat body.
learn to spell tough mate. i think he will thrive in the 'minor' mallee league.. plays a good brand of footy that will suit him anywhere, similar to wesley lewis who could dominate anywhere. big news, sea lake are set to annouce big recruit/s
chick magnet
19 Dec 2006, 21:35
learn to spell tough mate. i think he will thrive in the 'minor' mallee league.. plays a good brand of footy that will suit him anywhere, similar to wesley lewis who could dominate anywhere. big news, sea lake are set to annouce big recruit/s
spelt tough wrong because i don't think he is that tuff,just old and fat and angry because he cannot do what he use to do easly a few years ago,should retire and take up golf.Hows my spellng this time,lol
chick magnet
19 Dec 2006, 21:38
S/L have signed Scott Mcdonald from SwanHill as coach,good mates with Chris Vorwerk who is now coaching Wal/Under should be a good game when they meet see if any strong bumps or tackles on each other happen.
ROOSTER1
20 Dec 2006, 15:27
I would be very very suprised if Beulah have taken this road. It sounds like there must have been some family link somewhere because they aren't the team to go with the run of the mill coach. Could be interesting, however if it is true it mite be nice to see them not near the top of the ladder. Whats this coach like from Swan Hill. Any mail on what is happening with Lewis? Any recruits. Surely someone knows
THE_BEAST
20 Dec 2006, 19:32
spelt tough wrong because i don't think he is that tuff,just old and fat and angry because he cannot do what he use to do easly a few years ago,should retire and take up golf.Hows my spellng this time,lol
im guessing you dont have a very advanced vocabulary and more than likely arent a chick magnet.. not many girls out in the mallee is there? My first thought was that Wesley Lewis was going to stay out a possibly be a non playing coach but he might stay and help.. has a very advanced football brain and will help Sea Lake a lot by just sitting on the bench and occaisonally giving a massive spray!
Josh Jenkins 24
20 Dec 2006, 19:48
Wes Lewis giving a spray, Never. :rolleyes: Haha, I can remember a few big one's from our days as a Bulldog in a far superior league than this I might add.:D
THE_BEAST
20 Dec 2006, 19:56
Wes Lewis giving a spray, Never. :rolleyes: Haha, I can remember a few big one's from our days as a Bulldog in a far superior league than this I might add.:D
Superior league yes you are right but i have witnessed many explosions from wes.. many probably aimed at you josh for not doing the right thing :D
chick magnet
20 Dec 2006, 21:19
im guessing you dont have a very advanced vocabulary and more than likely arent a chick magnet.. not many girls out in the mallee is there? My first thought was that Wesley Lewis was going to stay out a possibly be a non playing coach but he might stay and help.. has a very advanced football brain and will help Sea Lake a lot by just sitting on the bench and occaisonally giving a massive spray!
you maybe right i don't have a big vocablary,but at least my mail is right Adrien Heard has offically been named as coach of Beulah tonight and have also heard that Clicker clarke is not a definate clearance and could still play in the Blue and White next year.Sealakes coach has been a very good footballer ib his day but has a lot of ahmstring problems now day but his Knowledge of the game will still see him as a good coach,has coached around Swanhill over the years. And Beast you can only Harrow what i plow when it comes to chicks and let me tell you there are plenty in the Mallee
sdmlions12
21 Dec 2006, 18:50
im guessing you dont have a very advanced vocabulary
You know how silly that sounds coming from a Collingwood supporter!!!
sdmlions12
21 Dec 2006, 18:54
The League could be pretty interesting next year by the sounds of it. J/R and Walpy/Underbool both seem to have taken large steps, and SL/N and Beulah might have gona back a step or two. Not much yap out of the Cats supporters so far. Any news from within their camp?
Here's what the ladder might look like:
Ouyen United
Walpy/Underbool
Jeparit/Rainbow
Beulah
Sea Lake/Nandaly
Woomelang/Lascelles
Hopetoun
Whaddya reckon?
THE_BEAST
21 Dec 2006, 20:24
you maybe right i don't have a big vocablary,but at least my mail is right Adrien Heard has offically been named as coach of Beulah tonight and have also heard that Clicker clarke is not a definate clearance and could still play in the Blue and White next year.Sealakes coach has been a very good footballer ib his day but has a lot of ahmstring problems now day but his Knowledge of the game will still see him as a good coach,has coached around Swanhill over the years. And Beast you can only Harrow what i plow when it comes to chicks and let me tell you there are plenty in the Mallee
im sure there a good looking girls in the mallee.. just didnt think you were into rooting ya cousins as you are all related
overcreek
21 Dec 2006, 20:51
which club was this Adrien Heard bloke involved with in the Heathcote League?
and for anyone here who thought Ben Mcleary was going back to Ouyen, he isnt........
chick magnet
21 Dec 2006, 21:00
im sure there a good looking girls in the mallee.. just didnt think you were into rooting ya cousins as you are all related
Ahh i'm over it all this silly talk about sex this is a footy forum so lets stick to talking footy.But till next time hope all have a Merry Christmas and a safe and Happy new year,also hope we get a lot of rain in the new year.Cheers
chick magnet
21 Dec 2006, 21:05
The League could be pretty interesting next year by the sounds of it. J/R and Walpy/Underbool both seem to have taken large steps, and SL/N and Beulah might have gona back a step or two. Not much yap out of the Cats supporters so far. Any news from within their camp?
Here's what the ladder might look like:
Ouyen United
Walpy/Underbool
Jeparit/Rainbow
Beulah
Sea Lake/Nandaly
Woomelang/Lascelles
Hopetoun
Whaddya reckon?
i think the ladder might look more like this.
Ouyen: if Sonny is still playing there
Sealake/Nan
Hopetoun
Wal/Under
Beulah
Woom/Las
Jep/Rainbow
Grimmett
21 Dec 2006, 22:32
which club was this Adrien Heard bloke involved with in the Heathcote League?
and for anyone here who thought Ben Mcleary was going back to Ouyen, he isnt........
HDFL = Horsham District FL not Heathcote District. He was displaying his fine thuggery skills for Noradjuha-Quantong the past few years but I think he's graced the field for a couple of clubs in the league.
footyfan001
22 Dec 2006, 10:58
i think the ladder might look more like this.
Ouyen: if Sonny is still playing there
Sealake/Nan
Hopetoun
Wal/Under
Beulah
Woom/Las
Jep/Rainbow
Obviously a Hopetoun follower, how can they improve that much when they havent picked any1 up and have lost players!!!
Underrating Beulah and J/R i think too.. Beulah will drop but they will still play finals and JR have recruited well, will play finals...
jonty15
22 Dec 2006, 11:23
The ladder will more than likely have Walpeup/Underbool at the top, just saw Paul Brown today, looking as fit as ever... Ouyen will be strong again but if they have sonny, well they can win from anywhere...
da finga
22 Dec 2006, 15:06
well as you saw this year you only need to win just enough games, to make the 4. cause ouyen came from 4th spot to take the flag, good on em. the ladder well i'll try this one
ouyen
beulah
walpeup
sea lake
jep/rain
woomelang
hopetoun,
pretty tough to call though as it is december. who knows whats gonna happen.but one thing i'm sure of is that hopetoun wont make the finals, sorry guys but i had to have a dig at ya's
well as you saw this year you only need to win just enough games, to make the 4. cause ouyen came from 4th spot to take the flag, good on em. the ladder well i'll try this one
ouyen
beulah
walpeup
sea lake
jep/rain
woomelang
hopetoun,
pretty tough to call though as it is december. who knows whats gonna happen.but one thing i'm sure of is that hopetoun wont make the finals, sorry guys but i had to have a dig at ya's
hey Da Finga, how ya go last night at Scu? beulah tiprat
footyfan001
23 Dec 2006, 16:40
W-U
OUYEN
BEULAH
JR
SEA LAKE
WL
HOPETOUN
Fairly early to call tho...
THE_BEAST
24 Dec 2006, 17:32
is there any truth to the rumour wes lewis is seriously contemplating pulling the boots on again at sea lake should they need him?? would be crazy in my opinion
footyfan001
24 Dec 2006, 23:03
is there any truth to the rumour wes lewis is seriously contemplating pulling the boots on again at sea lake should they need him?? would be crazy in my opinion
The guy is a great footballer but his injury must nearly put him out wouldnt it, it is a big risk, where does he live?
THE_BEAST
27 Dec 2006, 21:38
The guy is a great footballer but his injury must nearly put him out wouldnt it, it is a big risk, where does he live?
lives in swan hill i think. he owns a cafe there. Bryce Scott is moving to albury but still travelling back each week to play for the tigers.. good news to sea lake fans
chick magnet
28 Dec 2006, 06:59
have heard on the grape vine that some definate outs for Beulah are clicker clarke,fatty mckenzie kyle george and garth hose who has moved up north,also a few players and supporters not happy with the appointment of Heardy and his style of playing and coaching,could be more leave yet on the back of his appointment.
I think you can add Peter Lehman to that list, have heard he is moving, or has moved to W.A.
roaring tiger
30 Dec 2006, 20:55
I think you can add Peter Lehman to that list, have heard he is moving, or has moved to W.A.
I hear both Kabia and George are both going to East Point in the Ballarat League
roaring tiger
30 Dec 2006, 20:56
Is sonny lindsey still intending to play at Ouyen or is he going back to Red Cliffs
chick magnet
30 Dec 2006, 21:38
Is sonny lindsey still intending to play at Ouyen or is he going back to Red Cliffs
not sure about pete lehman think he is still working at grain corp out of beulah,also think sonny is still playing at Ouyen as joint coach or ass coach time will tell but still think more wll leave Beulah,unuseral move for them as they have been a very classy fast moving side for 5 years now,think heardy is against there trend but sowing that they are struggling for a good coach.
He has been appointed assistant coach to new coach Ryan McCluggage. Steven Bell was offered the job again but declined due to his job being to far away from Ouyen. Have heard he is intending to play a few games next year.
McCluggage was coach in 2005 prior to Bell.
They have also given Sonny the job of being in charge of the Sunraysia group of players, so all going well he'll be lining up for the Demons next year. Although this time last year he was coaching Dimboola for the 2006 season.
footyfan001
31 Dec 2006, 10:15
He has been appointed assistant coach to new coach Ryan McCluggage. Steven Bell was offered the job again but declined due to his job being to far away from Ouyen. Have heard he is intending to play a few games next year.
McCluggage was coach in 2005 prior to Bell.
They have also given Sonny the job of being in charge of the Sunraysia group of players, so all going well he'll be lining up for the Demons next year. Although this time last year he was coaching Dimboola for the 2006 season.
Sonny would need a minder for himself let alone looking after other blokes... True was coaching Dimmy at this time last year and with a lot of clubs talking to him I wouldnt be suprised if he packed up and left... Never know til he runs out on the field round 1 next year....
bigboofer
31 Dec 2006, 16:36
chick magnet just seen on bendigo enquiring about kain robins signed at hopetoun could well be true nothing concrete but a fair whisper going on around here stay tuned a lot leaving e/hawk