View Full Version : Mallee Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

chick magnet
1 Jan 2007, 07:42
chick magnet just seen on bendigo enquiring about kain robins signed at hopetoun could well be true nothing concrete but a fair whisper going on around here stay tuned a lot leaving e/hawk
happy new year all footy fans.Heard last night at about 2.00am or maybe even latter and after to many beers that kain has agreed and done the hand shake with Hopetoun, and also heard that they have had at least 5 other deffinates saying that they will sign with hopetoun,couple from Mildura and a couple from Horsham way.Also heard that the 4 Adelaide boys that are ment to be playing for W/U are not comming now,and that more players are leaving Beulah think the town may have to fold if this is true not just the club lol.

footyfan001
1 Jan 2007, 09:37
happy new year all footy fans.Heard last night at about 2.00am or maybe even latter and after to many beers that kain has agreed and done the hand shake with Hopetoun, and also heard that they have had at least 5 other deffinates saying that they will sign with hopetoun,couple from Mildura and a couple from Horsham way.Also heard that the 4 Adelaide boys that are ment to be playing for W/U are not comming now,and that more players are leaving Beulah think the town may have to fold if this is true not just the club lol.

Beulahs been up for a long time mate when was the last time hopetoun beat em.....???? A handshake doesnt mean much anymore mate once its in writing and they run out onto the field than you know you have em.. These blokes from WU what happened there???

deano1
1 Jan 2007, 13:21
Its disapointing for Beaulah, but I guess its someone elses turn to win a few flags. Hopefully a good wet year next year can stem the flow of young people leaving the district, and bring a few back.

Good to hear Hopetoun picking up a few players, with their good under 16s side last year and some good recruits they should improve.

Hopefully your news about Walpy Underbool is'nt right Chick Magnet, I guess we will have to wait and see.

chick magnet
2 Jan 2007, 07:02
Beulahs been up for a long time mate when was the last time hopetoun beat em.....???? A handshake doesnt mean much anymore mate once its in writing and they run out onto the field than you know you have em.. These blokes from WU what happened there???
not sure what has happened with the Adelaide boys could all be b.s. but did hear it i think, like i said it was 2.00am or latter so might have got it wrong but like you said at this time of the year who knows,not sure when the last time Hopetoun beat Beulah but guessing it has been a while.

crabbman_69
2 Jan 2007, 16:33
[quote=chick magnet;6473364]not sure what has happened with the Adelaide boys could all be b.s. but did hear it i think, like i said it was 2.00am or latter so might have got it wrong but like you said at this time of the year who knows)
Don't know where you herd that from mate but that is utter crap. Harrow, Chicken, Whale, Big Josh and Oyster have all signed a contract with Walpeup/Underbool and have also started there pre season training under the Assistant coach who is Josh over in Adelaide. I guess you may of had a few more beers than you thought. You don't remember who told you do you.

chick magnet
2 Jan 2007, 20:13
[quote=chick magnet;6473364]not sure what has happened with the Adelaide boys could all be b.s. but did hear it i think, like i said it was 2.00am or latter so might have got it wrong but like you said at this time of the year who knows)
Don't know where you herd that from mate but that is utter crap. Harrow, Chicken, Whale, Big Josh and Oyster have all signed a contract with Walpeup/Underbool and have also started there pre season training under the Assistant coach who is Josh over in Adelaide. I guess you may of had a few more beers than you thought. You don't remember who told you do you.
i do remember who told me and his side of the story came from a member of W/U so thought it might be right but will take your word for it somebody has to have a strong side this year to go against Ouyen carn't see Woomelang,Beulah,Hopetoun or J/R doing it so will be good for the comp if your side is,did hear today that Clicker clarke has signed with Peel Thunder over in the west

THE_BEAST
2 Jan 2007, 21:26
Wouldnt be surprised if Sonny Lindsay is seen running round in a Balranald jumper this season.. They have and throw more money at players than almost all clubs in this region and they dont have a full forward

chick magnet
4 Jan 2007, 18:42
Wouldnt be surprised if Sonny Lindsay is seen running round in a Balranald jumper this season.. They have and throw more money at players than almost all clubs in this region and they dont have a full forward
did hear that he got offered good money to go there,not many players are worth what they are offering but he comes as close as they get when it comes to winning games of there own boot,also heard that J/R adelaide connection might be falling apart as well maybe there good mates with the W/U guys and when one pulls out they all do.

footyfan001
4 Jan 2007, 19:47
did hear that he got offered good money to go there,not many players are worth what they are offering but he comes as close as they get when it comes to winning games of there own boot,also heard that J/R adelaide connection might be falling apart as well maybe there good mates with the W/U guys and when one pulls out they all do.

JR's or WU's Adelaide players??? Are JR chasing players from Adelaide? They have already signed up 5 players!!!

chick magnet
5 Jan 2007, 18:27
JR's or WU's Adelaide players??? Are JR chasing players from Adelaide? They have already signed up 5 players!!!
could be wrong but think they where will check my info and see,could only hope they recruit more 5 is not enough to make them competitive.

footyfan001
6 Jan 2007, 11:16
Have heard that Beulah have recruited a CHB... Not sure who but that should help them as it will free up the likes of one of the hallams who will now take a 3rd tall forward which is a role that should suit him, heard that clarkes not coming back also and is staying in Perth with Peel Thunder...

chick magnet
6 Jan 2007, 12:03
Have heard that Beulah have recruited a CHB... Not sure who but that should help them as it will free up the likes of one of the hallams who will now take a 3rd tall forward which is a role that should suit him, heard that clarkes not coming back also and is staying in Perth with Peel Thunder...
your right footyfan as many players as beulah has lost you can bet they will replace them in some way,they have to much pride and money to finish on the bottom

footyfan001
6 Jan 2007, 15:27
your right footyfan as many players as beulah has lost you can bet they will replace them in some way,they have to much pride and money to finish on the bottom

Master stroke recruiting a key position backman though, Hallam did a good job last year but it frees him up to do what he wants and allows the side to also have plenty of rebound.
Any news on Sea Lake???

THE_BEAST
8 Jan 2007, 13:49

There are many players in the CMFL who can win games off their own boot that are better than Lindsay.. Several names that come to mind are B.Carroll, J.Arentz, S.Charles and A.Kelly to name a few

crabbman_69
8 Jan 2007, 14:32
There are many players in the CMFL who can win games off their own boot that are better than Lindsay.. Several names that come to mind are B.Carroll, J.Arentz, S.Charles and A.Kelly to name a few
These guys are exceptional players but Sonny would have to be the best at changing the result at the end of a game, especially big games. A player like Sonny when playing on him may not get a kick all day but when the game has to be won, he is the best in the business and is almost unstoppable he is al natural game winner.

footyfan001
8 Jan 2007, 18:03
These guys are exceptional players but Sonny would have to be the best at changing the result at the end of a game, especially big games. A player like Sonny when playing on him may not get a kick all day but when the game has to be won, he is the best in the business and is almost unstoppable he is al natural game winner.

I have to agree. Ive seen Sonny win a lot of matches off his own boot, he can just turn it on whenever he wants...

chick magnet
8 Jan 2007, 18:28
Jarrad arentz is the only one i'v seen of these named players and i can tell you now as good as he is Sonney would make him look second rate if they played in the same game and both at full forward,even Jarrad would sit back and say how did he do that.Have not seen anybody change a game like sonny did in the finals last year and i have seen plenty of good players in my time but he has been known to do it over and over again,has a great footy brain on the ground but thats about where it stops.

ROOTA#6
8 Jan 2007, 19:47
Jarrad arentz is the only one i'v seen of these named players and i can tell you now as good as he is Sonney would make him look second rate if they played in the same game and both at full forward,even Jarrad would sit back and say how did he do that.Have not seen anybody change a game like sonny did in the finals last year and i have seen plenty of good players in my time but he has been known to do it over and over again,has a great footy brain on the ground but thats about where it stops.

How quickly you clowns forget. How many goals did Jarrod Arentz Kick in your league. If Sonny tops 150 this year come and see me. Oh that reminds me, i think Jarrod my have kicked 13 or 15 in a GF one day didn't he. Send Sonny over to play in the CMFL and we will see how he stacks up against the blokes listed. Sean Charles, Brad Carroll, Jarrod, even Dwayne Holt would do him over i reckon

bernard the bipolar bear
8 Jan 2007, 20:37
How quickly you clowns forget. How many goals did Jarrod Arentz Kick in your league. If Sonny tops 150 this year come and see me. Oh that reminds me, i think Jarrod my have kicked 13 or 15 in a GF one day didn't he. Send Sonny over to play in the CMFL and we will see how he stacks up against the blokes listed. Sean Charles, Brad Carroll, Jarrod, even Dwayne Holt would do him over i reckon
have you seen him play roota?

ROOTA#6
8 Jan 2007, 20:41
have you seen him play roota?

Yes mate, and have played with and against the guys I mentioned for a long time and i would rather line up on him then Jarrod, Brad or Dwayne and Charles is as good as there has been in the country. Sonny has awesome talent, but not as consistently brilliant as the other guys

bernard the bipolar bear
8 Jan 2007, 21:27
cheers.

THE_BEAST
8 Jan 2007, 22:02
Sean Charles would have to be the best country player going around.. has only been beaten 1 or 2 times whilst in the country. Arentz is close to unstoppable all year round not just at the end of a game when it needs to be won.. because it has already probably been won due to him. Much the same is Carroll, plays on one leg the majority of the time and still manages to kick huge bags of goals! im sorry guys you need to realise the superiority of the CMFL compared with your Minor league

footyfan001
9 Jan 2007, 09:14
Sean Charles would have to be the best country player going around.. has only been beaten 1 or 2 times whilst in the country. Arentz is close to unstoppable all year round not just at the end of a game when it needs to be won.. because it has already probably been won due to him. Much the same is Carroll, plays on one leg the majority of the time and still manages to kick huge bags of goals! im sorry guys you need to realise the superiority of the CMFL compared with your Minor league

What a bunch of w a n k e r s you blokes are. Sonny mite have 'only' kicked 100 but in the 3 games we played against them he would have given off 20 goals easily with handpasses in the goal square or a little chip when he is only 30 out. Arentz plays for himself and tries to kick them everytime, not once when we played them did he pass it off...
Y is manang - tooley so strong in your league? they were a good side in ours but your not as good as u all think u r....

deano1
9 Jan 2007, 13:27
How quickly you clowns forget. How many goals did Jarrod Arentz Kick in your league. If Sonny tops 150 this year come and see me. Oh that reminds me, i think Jarrod my have kicked 13 or 15 in a GF one day didn't he. Send Sonny over to play in the CMFL and we will see how he stacks up against the blokes listed. Sean Charles, Brad Carroll, Jarrod, even Dwayne Holt would do him over i reckonHard to compare players of diferent leagues naturally but one thing I will say is Sonny may well have kicked 150 or more goals if he played every game at full forward.

The games I saw him play he spent a fair percentage of his time playing more of a CHF then full forward. Even playing in the midfield and sometimes as a loose man in defence. Not real fair to throw up a number of goals and say beat that as an argument.

Was Dunstall better then Carey??????

Footy Tripper
9 Jan 2007, 14:50
What a bunch of w a n k e r s you blokes are. Sonny mite have 'only' kicked 100 but in the 3 games we played against them he would have given off 20 goals easily with handpasses in the goal square or a little chip when he is only 30 out. Arentz plays for himself and tries to kick them everytime, not once when we played them did he pass it off...
Y is manang - tooley so strong in your league? they were a good side in ours but your not as good as u all think u r....

Didn't realise Tooley-Manang played in your league? I swear it was only Manang back then. They are strong now because they recruit very well and have basically two towns to pick from. Also why would Sonny pass when he is only 30 metres out and handball when he is in the goal square...is he the full quid??? He gets paid to kick goals, he should kick them whenever, where ever he can

sdmlions12
9 Jan 2007, 15:35
Hard to compare players of diferent leagues naturally but one thing I will say is Sonny may well have kicked 150 or more goals if he played every game at full forward.

The games I saw him play he spent a fair percentage of his time playing more of a CHF then full forward. Even playing in the midfield and sometimes as a loose man in defence. Not real fair to throw up a number of goals and say beat that as an argument.

Was Dunstall better then Carey??????

Deano, Lukey, i know for a fact Sonny is waaaay better than Fatty Arentz, maybe better than big softy Carroll, but unfortunetly Sean Charles is ridiculous in country footy. The man looks like Googa in the unders back in the day. Sonny is the best NW country footballer right now...except Sean Charles...the man is awesome...CMFL fans you needa come and watch Sonny...likewise MFL fans, go watch Sean Charles...

sdmlions12
9 Jan 2007, 15:37
Didn't realise Tooley-Manang played in your league? I swear it was only Manang back then. They are strong now because they recruit very well and have basically two towns to pick from. Also why would Sonny pass when he is only 30 metres out and handball when he is in the goal square...is he the full quid??? He gets paid to kick goals, he should kick them whenever, where ever he can
Manag's one were on the bottom for years in the MFL, and now they have Tooley $$$ sure they can afford to recruit...all they had for years were the Morriss and they Arentzes

chick magnet
9 Jan 2007, 20:11
he passes because he is a team player not like arentz,never seen arentz tackle in the forward line but sonny does and thats what won them the first final,good to see some passion in here too sticking up for good country footballers.Last thing on Sonny he does not have to pass off if he is within 70 metres he can kick it that far not sure about the other boys though.

THE_BEAST
9 Jan 2007, 20:33

I would doubt it that your premiership side would make it into the top 5 in the CMFL.. not being a smart arse but the depth in the CMFL is much much better than the MFL. If i was a good a kick as Arentz i would kick them every time i marked it.. the fact that he is better from 50m than most of his other team mates are from 30m is a good reason to shoot for goals. Also if players of the likes of Ryan O'Sullivan and Sam Lowerson from Tooley/Manang lined up in the MFL in 2007 they would change the league forever!! thats why they are good!

roaring tiger
9 Jan 2007, 20:36
People who say Sonny isn't proven at higher leagues are talking crap. He kicked 124 goals 80 behinds in the Sunraysia league in 2000 i think for red cliffs when they won the flag. I think he can play. Has also cracked the 100 goal mark twice in the wimmera league with Dimmy and should of also at Nhill if he played at FF instead of CHF. The bloke can play.

Shaun Charles wouldn't be as good as sonny i think but in saying that its hard to compare as they are both totally different players. Arentz and carroll and sonny would be all on the same level although carroll would take the big graps like sonny i would think.

Would also agree that arentz is all for himself. Saw him play a few years ago at rainbow and i think he kicked 12 out of 15 hogged it and went off at his team mates when they didn't kick it to him. Have seen Luke Carr from horsham towel him up in inter league also.

Nifty78
9 Jan 2007, 20:51
Would also agree that arentz is all for himself. Saw him play a few years ago at rainbow and i think he kicked 12 out of 15 hogged it and went off at his team mates when they didn't kick it to him. Have seen Luke Carr from horsham towel him up in inter league also.[/quote]

Biggest load of sh*t I have read on Bigfooty. Seen Arentz play many times never once seen him go off at team mates. Certainly not a hog, he is in the team to kick goals thats what full forwards do you dumb ars*s. All a very, very good footballers in there own right and would play full forward in any team in Country Victoria.

Arentz has kicked more than 1500 goals and topped the ton on 7 occasions and 3 times kicked more than 150 goals in a season.

So Roaring Tiger, how many goals you kicked? *********ER !!

THE_BEAST
9 Jan 2007, 21:17
People who say Sonny isn't proven at higher leagues are talking crap. He kicked 124 goals 80 behinds in the Sunraysia league in 2000 i think for red cliffs when they won the flag. I think he can play. Has also cracked the 100 goal mark twice in the wimmera league with Dimmy and should of also at Nhill if he played at FF instead of CHF. The bloke can play.

Shaun Charles wouldn't be as good as sonny i think but in saying that its hard to compare as they are both totally different players. Arentz and carroll and sonny would be all on the same level although carroll would take the big graps like sonny i would think.

Would also agree that arentz is all for himself. Saw him play a few years ago at rainbow and i think he kicked 12 out of 15 hogged it and went off at his team mates when they didn't kick it to him. Have seen Luke Carr from horsham towel him up in inter league also.

Shaun Charles played AFL footy and was more than a handy player.. would still be there if he didnt have off field troubles.. Sonny Lindsay has not played AFL. Charles could kick 100 goals in a season easily if he was played in the forward line, he is smart, fast, strong etc

crabbman_69
9 Jan 2007, 22:16
Mate you are an absolute F%$ck wit you seem to talk ******** on most leagues. The Mallee league last year only played 14 games when Arentz kicked his 150 the teams played 3 or 4 more games. Also Arentz kicked 13 in a losing GF. Sonny would of kicked his nine and given of another 10 and they would of won, "actually he did that last year". Give us a brake mate and go back and give everyone the ********s back on the Central Murray site. You R an absolute tosser mate.

Grimmett
9 Jan 2007, 22:21
.......Also why would Sonny pass when he is only 30 metres out and handball when he is in the goal square...is he the full quid???...............

Nup.

Pretty good player. Also crackers. :)

Nifty78
10 Jan 2007, 05:44
Mate you are an absolute F%$ck wit you seem to talk ******** on most leagues. The Mallee league last year only played 14 games when Arentz kicked his 150 the teams played 3 or 4 more games. Also Arentz kicked 13 in a losing GF. Sonny would of kicked his nine and given of another 10 and they would of won, "actually he did that last year". Give us a brake mate and go back and give everyone the ********s back on the Central Murray site. You R an absolute tosser mate.

Get your facts right mate, he kicked 13 in a winning grand final and 9 the next year in a losing one when he was coach. Played 16 H & A games and 2 finals when he kicked 151. That is an average of 8.4 a game. Is that not good enough for you ?

They are both freak footballers who play very differently, very hard to compare who is better.

Steve Austin
10 Jan 2007, 09:55
Enough of this talk about Lindsay and Arentz, they are both great players. Does anyone know who the tigers have picked up so far?

footyfan001
10 Jan 2007, 14:00
Enough of this talk about Lindsay and Arentz, they are both great players. Does anyone know who the tigers have picked up so far?

Only one player from up at Swan Hill I think, they can't have a lot of coin left.....

chick magnet
10 Jan 2007, 16:42
Shaun Charles played AFL footy and was more than a handy player.. would still be there if he didnt have off field troubles.. Sonny Lindsay has not played AFL. Charles could kick 100 goals in a season easily if he was played in the forward line, he is smart, fast, strong etc
Sonny trained at Richmond when he was 19 but his off field manner left them no choice but to let him go,would have put bums on seats in the AFL if he could have stopped his partying off field.Just for the record i really don't like the guy that much not that i have meet him or anything but do appriciate his footy playing ability.do agree that all the footy players we are debating are great footballer just that all but Sonny have enough brains not to be freaks on the footy field like him.

ROOTA#6
10 Jan 2007, 17:44

Get f***cked crabbman, i just offered an opinion. So i might have been a goal out, sorry my memory isn't as sharp as yours. Sonny is a gun, but he is a big fish in a really small talent pool out there. Tell him to come into the CMFL and have a crack at it

the gloved 1
10 Jan 2007, 18:39
Get f***cked crabbman, i just offered an opinion. So i might have been a goal out, sorry my memory isn't as sharp as yours. Sonny is a gun, but he is a big fish in a really small talent pool out there. Tell him to come into the CMFL and have a crack at it

yes figgy finally you have posted something i agree with. tell him to go to the central murray and he could be as good as phil bramley and the other bloke that played full forward at balranald the other year. both went to CMFL with huge wraps, some even saying they could get close to the 200 mark with the sort of midfields in the teams they played in but as always people who have their tyres blown up by ppl outside the league go there and fall flat on their face.

JOHN NICHOLS
11 Jan 2007, 08:02
Can any one tell me wats happenin with ash and mick dedini? rumours hav it that there are coming back to W/L as they have a pretty handy side shapeing up.

footyfan001
11 Jan 2007, 09:52
Can any one tell me wats happenin with ash and mick dedini? rumours hav it that there are coming back to W/L as they have a pretty handy side shapeing up.

Have heard that they have left to go to tyntinder... WL prob wont have a strong side as they have the last couple of years....

monger123
11 Jan 2007, 10:26
Have heard that they have left to go to tyntinder... WL prob wont have a strong side as they have the last couple of years....

W/L are looking to have lost their best 7-8 players of the last two years... 2 Caldwells, 3 Dedinis, Casey Robins and Jay Bett... thats a massive hole in any team in any league

lakers 23
12 Jan 2007, 09:36
W/L are looking to have lost their best 7-8 players of the last two years... 2 Caldwells, 3 Dedinis, Casey Robins and Jay Bett... thats a massive hole in any team in any league
definately monger, these boys are going to be one of the teams which will struggle in the up coming season... would be hard to recruit to woomelang as well..

chick magnet
13 Jan 2007, 09:59

can add rodney hogan to that as well wanted the job of coaching but they gave it to his brother will not be playing there this year

THE_BEAST
13 Jan 2007, 15:27

I thought Nigel and Ash were going to Tyntynder with Nigel Assistant coach, it was in the Guardian and Mick is going to Boga

chick magnet
13 Jan 2007, 19:38
I thought Nigel and Ash were going to Tyntynder with Nigel Assistant coach, it was in the Guardian and Mick is going to Boga
think your right they have all followed nige,pretty had on there old man left him to run W/L as he is presso this year.

bigred
14 Jan 2007, 01:59
W/U Will be the real deal this year, have just been in adelaide talking to the boys they have recruited and they are in full training. W/U start in full swing on th 24th of jan and had a few runs prior to chrisie and are looking well with 20 blokes on the track.

Malee Master93
16 Jan 2007, 11:47
can add rodney hogan to that as well wanted the job of coaching but they gave it to his brother will not be playing there this year

yeh mate, i think your right with the rocket isnt playing this year for woomelang, although i heard he wasnt going to anyway, as his body probably wouldnt hold up for another season...but im sure if rocket was giving the coaching job he would have pulled on the boots for woomelang again this year... its sad to hear that W/L are stuggleing with players and will probably struggle in season 2007 after a couple of consecutive good seasons...
does anyone know if Woomelang have any recruits? i havent heard any...

what about beulah, how are they going with players?

Montyposty
16 Jan 2007, 13:44
Hi Fella's, can anyone tell me how Toby Liston goes from Beulah. Little fella with leg speed. He also has a older brother? :confused:

chick magnet
16 Jan 2007, 19:21
Hi Fella's, can anyone tell me how Toby Liston goes from Beulah. Little fella with leg speed. He also has a older brother? :confused:
toby is very quick and knows how to get the footy but does have trouble with disposal tends to spray his kicks a bit but still a senoir footy player,his brother would be the better of the 2 players

coconut
16 Jan 2007, 19:45
What club are you from mate it wouldn't be carrisbrook would it.

Montyposty
17 Jan 2007, 06:36
What club are you from mate it wouldn't be carrisbrook would it.
No mate: Will be playing against him, if he does get to Carisbrook this season, I heard a whisper that yes, he is coming this way. I was just wondering if he would be upto Major League quality?:confused:

biggles mate
17 Jan 2007, 12:36
Don't get too carried with W/U. They still need more pace through the middle, a tighter sticking backman and a classy crummer up forward tohelp out all those talls.

crabbman_69
17 Jan 2007, 14:56
Don't get too carried with W/U. They still need more pace through the middle, a tighter sticking backman and a classy crummer up forward tohelp out all those talls.
Maybe Kain Munro could fill this void word is that the farm cant be run by just scott alone and wants him to come home.

telstra101
17 Jan 2007, 15:52
Maybe Kain Munro could fill this void word is that the farm cant be run by just scott alone and wants him to come home.

maybe vaughnn noonan could be the tight sticking backman and the classy crumber could be matt palmer that biggles mate was after.... beulah boy, not 100% sure but is chris vorwerk the new coach?? if so, he coached at woorinen and i know i had a lot of respect for him as a coach.. maybe he did something to upset u personally but i think its w/u gain...

Andyt30
18 Jan 2007, 22:19
2007 Mallee Football League was in Mondays Mail Times

2 games for rd 1
Ouyen United v Walpeup-Underbool
Hopetoun v Beulah
byes, Woomelang-Lascelles. Sealake-Nandaly-Tigers, Jeparit Rainbow

i noticed Jeparit rainbow plays Woomelang 3 times twice at Rainbow and once at Woomelang,

saw Culgoa gets 2 home games and berriwillock 1 i thought berriwillock would have had 2 not 1

howzat
19 Jan 2007, 17:32
Can anyone give me a run down on Damien Hall

deano1
19 Jan 2007, 18:27
A good young defender for Ouyen.

Got the job on Sea Lakes Simon Weekly in the 1st semi final last year (in the absence of their regular full back) and had 9 kicked on him, but he would learn from it.

Probaly more suited to a back pocket or flank at this stage but could well turn into a very good full back.

Andyt30
19 Jan 2007, 18:49
Mallee Football league 2007 Draw starts April 14

Rd1
Hopetoun v Beulah
byes, Woomelang-Lascelles. Sea lake-Nandaly-Tigers, Jeparit Rainbow

Rd2
Jeparit-Rainbow v Woomelang-Lascelles at Rainbow
Hopetoun v Walpeup-Underbool
Beulah V Sea Lake-Nandaly-Tigers
Ouyen United Bye.

Rd3
Woomelang-Lascelles v Ouyen United
Walpeup-Underbool v Jeparit-Rainbow
Sea Lake Nandaly Tigers v Hopetoun
Beulah Bye

Rd4
Sea Lake Nandaly Tigers v Ouyen United
Beulah v Jeparit-Rainbow
Walpeup-Underbool v Woomelang-Lascelles
Hopetoun Bye

Rd5
Ouyen United v Beulah
Jeparit-Rainbow v Hopetoun at Jeparit
Woomelang-Lascelles v sea Lake-Nandaly Tigers
Walpeup-Underbool Bye.

Rd6
Hopetoun v Ouyen United
Beulah V Woomelang Lascelles
Sea Lake-Nandaly Tigers v Walpeup-Underbool
Jeparit-Rainbow Bye

Interleague May 26

Rd7
Ouyen United v Jeparit-Rainbow
Woomelang-Lascelles v Hopetoun
Walpeup-Underbool v Beulah
Sea Lake-Nandaly Tigers Bye

Rd8
Walpeup-Underbool v Ouyen United
Sea Lake-Nandaly Tigers v Jeparit-Rainbow at Berriwillock
Beulah V Hopetoun
Woomelang-Lascelles bye

Rd 9
Woomelang-Lascelles v Jeparit-Rainbow
Walpeup-Underbool v Hopetoun
Sea Lake-Nandaly Tigers v Beulah at Culgoa
Ouyen United bye

Rd 10
Ouyen United v Woomelang-Lascelles
Jeparit-Rainbow v Walpeup-Underbool at Rainbow
Hopetoun v Sea Lake-Nandaly tigers
Beulah Bye

Rd 11
Ouyen United v Sea leak-Nandaly Tigers
Beulah V Jeparit-Rainbow
Woomelang-Lascelles v Walpeup-Underbool
Hopetoun Bye

Rd 12
Beulah v Ouyen United
Hopetoun v Jeparit-Rainbow
Sea lake-Nandaly Tigers V Woomelang-Lascelles
Walpeup-Underbool Bye

Rd 13
Ouyen United v Hopetoun
Woomelang-Lascelles v Beulah
Walpeup-Underbool v Sea Lake-Nandaly Tigers
Jeparit-Rainbow bye

Rd 14
Jeparit-Rainbow v Ouyen United at Jeparit
Hopetoun v Woomelang- Lascelles
Beulah V Walpeup Underbool
Sea Leak-Nandaly Tigers Bye

Rd 15
Jeparit-Rainbow v Woomelang-Lascells at Rainbow
Hoptoun v Walpeup Underbool
Beulah V Sea Lake-Nandaly Tigers
Ouyen United Bye

Rd 16
Woomelang- Lascelles v Ouyen
Walpeup-Underbool v Jeparit-Rainbow
Sea Lake-Nandaly Tigers v Hopetoun at Culgoa
Beulah Bye

Rd 17
Jeparit-Rainbow v Sea Lake-Nandaly Tigers at Jeparit
Hopetoun V Beulah
Woomelang-Lascelles Bye

Rd 18
Sea Lake-Nandaly Tigers v Ouyen United
Jeparit-Rainbow v Beulah at Rainbow
Walpeup-Underbool v Woomelang-Lascelles
Hopetoun Bye

Rd 19
Ouyen United v Beulah
Jeparit-Rainbow v Hopetoun at Jeparit
Woomelang-Lascelles v Sea Lake-Nandaly Tigers
Walpeup-Underbool Bye

Finals
Second Semi-Final September 1
First Semi-Final September 2
Preliminary Final September 8
Grand Final September 15

cheers

bearsboy
19 Jan 2007, 19:11
Is Robert Lindsay still playing at Ouyen , wondering if he's still a loose cannon , saw him kick 9 in 3 quarters in an interleague game a few years ago

deano1
19 Jan 2007, 19:17
Is Robert Lindsay still playing at Ouyen , wondering if he's still a loose cannon , saw him kick 9 in 3 quarters in an interleague game a few years ago
Has signed up as assistant coach and has been given the job of leading the Mildura group of Ouyen players. As you say has a reputation as a loose cannon so hopefully he lines up with the Demons this year.

waaahooo
19 Jan 2007, 19:38

Just curious what the interest in damien hall is, who's he looking to play for?

pdog pizza's
19 Jan 2007, 22:14
I notice there are a few games at Berriwillock and Culgoa. Weren't both these clubs in the past? Didn't they win a few flags not too long back? What ende up happening to them and why arent they playing any longer? I presume they folded but what was the reasoning behind it especially if they were successful.

Andyt30
19 Jan 2007, 22:19
I notice there are a few games at Berriwillock and Culgoa. Weren't both these clubs in the past? Didn't they win a few flags not too long back? What ende up happening to them and why arent they playing any longer? I presume they folded but what was the reasoning behind it especially if they were successful.

Berriwillock/Culgoa merged with Sea Lake-Nandaly to become sea Lake-Nandaly Tigers

i recall they were struggling in trhe reserves or under 16's one of those

lakers 23
20 Jan 2007, 09:48
No mate: Will be playing against him, if he does get to Carisbrook this season, I heard a whisper that yes, he is coming this way. I was just wondering if he would be upto Major League quality?:confused:
Yeah mate Toby is not very quick at all.... in fact looks like he is running on a treadmill. But dont discredit him on his disposal! Very Very silky smooth skills and looks like he has alot of time when he gets the pill. His brother Sam played over in SA and is a top player as well... would be the pick of the 2.. He played with Andrew Makie from geelong and was said to miss out on draft because he is too small.... But yeah Toby should be right to play Major league if he gets his fitness straight.:thumbsu:

chalkie
20 Jan 2007, 14:37
Just wondering if an Ouyen supporter can confirm the rumour that Mal Miller from robinvale has signed with Ouyen?

biggles mate
21 Jan 2007, 22:00
Just wondering if an Ouyen supporter can confirm the rumour that Mal Miller from robinvale has signed with Ouyen?
Yeah mate its true signed last week dont know much about him what he like as a player and also what he like as a bloke.

lakers 23
21 Jan 2007, 22:31
anyone got news on kain robbins signing at hopetoun?

GeeBruz
22 Jan 2007, 09:12
Yeah mate its true signed last week dont know much about him what he like as a player and also what he like as a bloke.

Mal Miller is a Gun! Half forward/ Winger or on ball and can win a game by himself. Lightning quick, very unpredictable and will kick the impossible goals. No offense to anyone in the Mallee but don't recon there will be too many that could keep up with him, if any at all. Very good pick up for Ouyen, if he does go there.

footyfan001
22 Jan 2007, 16:30
Got plenty of time to win one though... Our time will come...

sdmlions12
23 Jan 2007, 03:18
Got plenty of time to win one though... Our time will come...
How are the lakers looken for numbers so far anyway boys? Any new recruits coming over other than Dingo's boys from up north? Here's to hopen the boys can get up of the bottom and make some noise in the finals!!!

footyfan001
23 Jan 2007, 10:25
Had 20 odd on the track last night so getting fairly good numbers... 6 recruited so far and may also be 1 or 2 more...

lakers 23
23 Jan 2007, 14:10
whats the go with jayden werner? heard he played for warrack eagles last season... but didn't see a game. Still going to play there? J/R after him?

hardlyworkin33
23 Jan 2007, 20:55
a mate from eaglehawk tells me shooby is contracted with eaglewhawk for another season.. but dont know if that means he cant leave there.

hardlyworkin33
23 Jan 2007, 21:05
any truth to the rumors that g.hose and j.whybird have left beulah and are playing in cairns?

footyfan001
23 Jan 2007, 21:14
any truth to the rumors that g.hose and j.whybird have left beulah and are playing in cairns?

Yeah not a rumour is true... It will be interesting 2 c what the boys that are over in Perth do, heard they are not returning...

lakers 23
23 Jan 2007, 21:26
heard from a mate in beulah that gez is already up there with an assistant coach job... and don't know about whybird.

hardlyworkin33
23 Jan 2007, 21:32
Yeah not a rumour is true... It will be interesting 2 c what the boys that are over in Perth do, heard they are not returning...

********...thats a big loss.. he was pretty handy at chb wasnt he? and hose in the centre... how many are in perth?

carrot top
24 Jan 2007, 11:30
I think that Damien Hall is a very handy backman. Has done a tremendous job for Ouyen United over a number of years. As for talking himself up I wouldnt agree with that either Hally just wont be intimidated buy blokes bigger than he is. Hally is a tough player and will not hesitate to shirtfront someone (pound for pound better at it than anyone) thats for sure, but he will not pull out of a contest if its his time to get hit. Will dish it out, but will also cop it.

Would be a good addition to any defence in any league!!

I agree he has character that can help win games leads from the front, word is he aint going back to ouyen, bigger fish to fry....

blackbeard
24 Jan 2007, 11:58
I agree he has character that can help win games leads from the front, word is he aint going back to ouyen, bigger fish to fry....

I have heard of the big fella playing with a HDFL side this winter as long as it doesn't get too cold. He should fit in well too as apparently it was nearly too tough a club to be allowed to remain in the league a few years back. They may have to get him to curb his natural aggression hey footyfan001 or is that Luke Werner!!!

twinkle toes
24 Jan 2007, 12:14
I have heard of the big fella playing with a HDFL side this winter as long as it doesn't get too cold. He should fit in well too as apparently it was nearly too tough a club to be allowed to remain in the league a few years back. They may have to get him to curb his natural aggression hey footyfan001 or is that Luke Werner!!!

Hally would be a good signing for any club, reminds me a lot of a skinny sarcastic backman who plays at beulah..

carrot top
24 Jan 2007, 12:18
Hally would be a good signing for any club, reminds me a lot of a skinny sarcastic backman who plays at beulah..

big loss for ouyen, just read on the heathcote league that Brendan Mccredddan has signed with white hills is this true? massive loss 4 beulah, cant replace blokes like that who can run , jump mark and are 6ft 4 massive hole in any side.

Any other losses from beulah does anyone know?

blackbeard
24 Jan 2007, 12:26
big loss for ouyen, just read on the heathcote league that Brendan Mccredddan has signed with white hills is this true? massive loss 4 beulah, cant replace blokes like that who can run , jump mark and are 6ft 4 massive hole in any side.

Any other losses from beulah does anyone know?

Bit of an exodus at Beulah I have heard. As mentioned McCreddin is gone and the McKenzie Bros may be shifting camp also. Fatty has been chased by a few including pimp, laharum, Minup/Murtoa just to name a few and older brother Lee has been linked with Donald and Mitiamo but as travel has got the better of him. Gareth Hose, Joel Ybird to Cairns. But that could all be bullsh#t!!

lakers 23
24 Jan 2007, 18:54
Bit of an exodus at Beulah I have heard. As mentioned McCreddin is gone and the McKenzie Bros may be shifting camp also. Fatty has been chased by a few including pimp, laharum, Minup/Murtoa just to name a few and older brother Lee has been linked with Donald and Mitiamo but as travel has got the better of him. Gareth Hose, Joel Ybird to Cairns. But that could all be bullsh#t!!
Not sure about lee mckenzie? heard no club is chasing him... he has serious issues about leaving university... and he is 32. So good luck for anyone who picks up that fossil.... and there are serious rumors about mckenzie and josh hollis being brothers?:eek:

chick magnet
24 Jan 2007, 19:54
You can add Peter Lehman to the list has a job over in the west in the mines if he wants it could go for as long as 5 years i hear.Sounds like the mass exodus is all over the new coach no one seems to like him except thoughs that signed him.One things for sure Beulah want just sit back and watch them leave will get cheque book out and start spending big bucks,so any players out there looking for some money ring Beulah they will pay you good money.

ROOTA#6
24 Jan 2007, 19:59
You can add Peter Lehman to the list has a job over in the west in the mines if he wants it could go for as long as 5 years i hear.Sounds like the mass exodus is all over the new coach no one seems to like him except thoughs that signed him.One things for sure Beulah want just sit back and watch them leave will get cheque book out and start spending big bucks,so any players out there looking for some money ring Beulah they will pay you good money.

It is very late to start trying to recruit. Most blokes are committed somewhere. Would need to be mega dollars on offer

chick magnet
25 Jan 2007, 07:36
It is very late to start trying to recruit. Most blokes are committed somewhere. Would need to be mega dollars on offer
where talking about Beulah here i think money is not a problem don't you think

twinkle toes
25 Jan 2007, 09:12
where talking about Beulah here i think money is not a problem don't you think

i think you will find that beulah pays no where near as much as percieved, all you are just jealous of the success that has been had by the club, i think you will find that a lot of other clubs have paid out twice as much and haven't had the success

footyfan001
25 Jan 2007, 10:14

This threads a bit like the interleague side, full of Beulah people hey pizzle??!! ;) :thumbsu:

coconut
25 Jan 2007, 12:22
Anyone sighted Andrew Brown back over that way yet? Would be good to know how he is coming along after his broken thumb and a relatively slack off season.

roaring tiger
25 Jan 2007, 20:54

Also prime movers kabia and k george to east point. They could lose 1/2 to 3/4 of there side from last year! They might struggle to field a reserve side!!!

biggles mate
25 Jan 2007, 22:28
Anyone sighted Andrew Brown back over that way yet? Would be good to know how he is coming along after his broken thumb and a relatively slack off season.
rumour has it Andrew Brown to Ouyen.Although Woomelang could be in the mix. Depends where he works.

godzone01
26 Jan 2007, 12:49
he would fit in well,he's a hit man!

bigboofer
26 Jan 2007, 18:50
a mate from eaglehawk tells me shooby is contracted with eaglewhawk for another season.. but dont know if that means he cant leave there.

anyone got news on kain robbins signing at hopetoun?
the latest is that he is likeky playing at hopetoun this year that is from a close friend but not 100% as mentioned on bfl thread hopetoun 90% eaglehawk 10%

LEIGHHARDING
28 Jan 2007, 11:06
the latest is that he is likeky playing at hopetoun this year that is from a close friend but not 100% as mentioned on bfl thread hopetoun 90% eaglehawk 10%

Big coin?

coconut
28 Jan 2007, 13:03
rumour has it Andrew Brown to Ouyen.Although Woomelang could be in the mix. Depends where he works.

Thanks Biggles. Keep an update on his whereabouts. I wouldn't regard him as a hit-man, maybe hit the grog or the couch, but from stories i've heard he can hold his own. I know its hard to say at this stage but which sides do you reckon will be contenders and pretenders?

quentinlynchthethumper
28 Jan 2007, 13:38
Big coin?

Word was that he could be on around $20-22k somewhere around that mark.

quentinlynchthethumper
28 Jan 2007, 13:42
Not sure about lee mckenzie? heard no club is chasing him... he has serious issues about leaving university... and he is 32. So good luck for anyone who picks up that fossil.... and there are serious rumors about mckenzie and josh hollis being brothers?:eek:

Sounds like the big Lake Wendouree number 23 could be onto something.

kdiddle
28 Jan 2007, 13:48
Thanks Biggles. Keep an update on his whereabouts. I wouldn't regard him as a hit-man, maybe hit the grog or the couch, but from stories i've heard he can hold his own. I know its hard to say at this stage but which sides do you reckon will be contenders and pretenders?
mate no one cares about andrew brown, the kid rates himself way too highly and i wouldnt be suprised if you are andrew brown waiting for some one to tell you how good you are.... the only person that rates andrew brown as a footballer is andrew brown