View Full Version : Mallee Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

bernard the bipolar bear
20 Feb 2007, 11:52
Sea Lake have lost fair too many, they'll be no good. Ouyen and Walpy in the GF is my prediction followed by beulah and possibly hopetoun sneaking in to round out the top four.

have heard a few whispers of possible recruits for a couple of the above mentioned clubs..kain robbins (ex bendigo bombers & eaglehawk) maybe returning to his old stomping ground of hopetoun and also sea lakes interest in shane rogan of learmonth and formally charlton..have any of you football lovers come across any of this talk?[/quote]

Geez your on the ball mate.:thumbsu: first i have heard of it.

play4jumper
20 Feb 2007, 16:03
Sea Lake have lost fair too many, they'll be no good. Ouyen and Walpy in the GF is my prediction followed by beulah and possibly hopetoun sneaking in to round out the top four.
Ouyen has pick up 6"2 midfielder from sunraysia league to go with other recruits,did kane munroe play in that league last year?

speedyclaxton
20 Feb 2007, 16:07
can anyone tell me who looks like being fit n ready to hit the ground cum round 1?? ne other news on recruits?? wats woomalang lookin like??

lualdeng
20 Feb 2007, 16:34
can anyone tell me who looks like being fit n ready to hit the ground cum round 1?? ne other news on recruits?? wats woomalang lookin like??

Yeah Derek and Shane Joy have followed Vorwerk to Walpeup Underbool and will be looking to bolster W/U's classy midfielder/small forward stocks. Woomelang looking like s h i t. back to where they belong i say!

chick magnet
20 Feb 2007, 20:53
Hey belowthebelt how much rain in W/U tonight?

kdiddle
20 Feb 2007, 22:42
No she would not have been in W/U tonight. Maybe she could tell you what Hopetoun had.
hey beulah boy you inbred muppet...when you going to admit your actually from hopetoun and you just wish you were from beulah??

Listen to the fans
21 Feb 2007, 00:59
McCluggage will have the Ouyen boys in good shape and ready to go round 1 thats for sure. Expect Ouyen to start the season very strongly as McCluggage understands the hughe importance of early wins! W/U will be the same as they were the past few years, heaps of potential but produce little, and that will be put on display round 1 vs Ouyen United.

waybelowbelt
21 Feb 2007, 08:48
No she would not have been in W/U tonight. Maybe she could tell you what Hopetoun had.

Not only does it concern me that you seem to think I'm Vorwick's girlfriend...but you think you know her movements!!! Are you stalking her or something!! Is that why the lies about Chris? To try and split them up or something so you can move in??!!

coconut
21 Feb 2007, 13:18
Is it true Andrew Brown has been spotted training at South Mildura?

lualdeng
21 Feb 2007, 18:09
Is it true Andrew Brown has been spotted training at South Mildura?

Are you Andrew Brown? Cos i doubt anyone else would care

ontheoutta12
23 Feb 2007, 16:25
woome have been kept very queit at this stage and its a long way to round one, things may happen til than. sea lake are an uncertainly start as they may be recruiting old players that may break down due to being injury prone.

jezzalinco
23 Feb 2007, 20:51
ontheoutta's! rite thers still time will just have to wait and see wat happnds beetween now and the start of the season!

coconut
24 Feb 2007, 13:37
Are you Andrew Brown? Cos i doubt anyone else would care

well you answered the post, so at least you care!! Thats one more person than probably cares about you.

footyfan001
25 Feb 2007, 11:16
woome have been kept very queit at this stage and its a long way to round one, things may happen til than. sea lake are an uncertainly start as they may be recruiting old players that may break down due to being injury prone.

Woome have been quiet coz every1 is leaving and they have recruited very little!
SL have picked up a couple from Ballarat. 2 midfielders who should go alright.

Rog the Ramjet
26 Feb 2007, 13:42

have heard a few whispers of possible recruits for a couple of the above mentioned clubs..kain robbins (ex bendigo bombers & eaglehawk) maybe returning to his old stomping ground of hopetoun and also sea lakes interest in shane rogan of learmonth and formally charlton..have any of you football lovers come across any of this talk?[/quote]

Can't imagine Shane Rogan taking the Mallee league by the scruff of the neck. He is a battler.

Interested in all the talk re Robbins.. obviously there are a few stories going around - my mail is that he is a dead certainty to stay at eaglehawk and milward will also go there.

If he was to return, Hopetoun would have to throw a heap of cash at him. Has anyone heard what they have offered him. Surely it would have to eclipse the 800 a game he was on at eaglehawk if they wanna get him.

coconut
26 Feb 2007, 14:13
If he was to return, Hopetoun would have to throw a heap of cash at him. Has anyone heard what they have offered him. Surely it would have to eclipse the 800 a game he was on at eaglehawk if they wanna get him.[/quote]

Last i heard was $950, plus incentives, and maybe travel for Robbins to go to Hopetoun. I think it is around the mark for a bloke of his quality. But hard for him to leave Eaglehawk. Have heard he was looking at Sandhurst? Dunno how true this is/was.

speedyclaxton
26 Feb 2007, 16:06
If he was to return, Hopetoun would have to throw a heap of cash at him. Has anyone heard what they have offered him. Surely it would have to eclipse the 800 a game he was on at eaglehawk if they wanna get him.

Last i heard was $950, plus incentives, and maybe travel for Robbins to go to Hopetoun. I think it is around the mark for a bloke of his quality. But hard for him to leave Eaglehawk. Have heard he was looking at Sandhurst? Dunno how true this is/was.[/quote]

robins signed with hopetoun but eaglehawk are takin into the tribunral

Big BOJ
28 Feb 2007, 09:33
Could anyone shed some light on a guy from woomelang by the name of Mark Standford??? Can he play footy??

How is big Danny O'Shannesy going? Is he coaching?

Malee Master93
28 Feb 2007, 15:56
Could anyone shed some light on a guy from woomelang by the name of Mark Standford??? Can he play footy??

Yeah that Mark Standford bloke used to play for Woomelang but i don't know if he was any good, i dunno where he went to. does anyone know if woomelang have any new players?

LEIGHHARDING
28 Feb 2007, 16:30
It looks as though this year will be very even. Ouyen are having a bit of a turnover in players although very few are getting cleared!!!
Beulah are not looking the goods are they! Have lost some very handy players.
WL lost way to many, will need a new spine!
WU picked only 3 up so may not really be as good as every1 thinks?!?!
Hopetoun have had a lot of rumours will have to wait and see.
JR picked up a few with maybe a couple more (footyfan?). Havent lost n e as yet.
SL lost some got some again will have 2 wait and c.

bigmumma15
1 Mar 2007, 16:49
heard on the grapevine that joe wellington and gorrilla holland are very fit and are going to be hoptouns hit men in the 1s. u no anything beulahboy seen ur from hoptoun

LEIGHHARDING
1 Mar 2007, 17:57
heard on the grapevine that joe wellington and gorrilla holland are very fit and are going to be hoptouns hit men in the 1s. u no anything beulahboy seen ur from hoptoun

Not quite sure what they are doing up Hopetoun way?! If you were to get a player of Kain Robins ability wouldnt you be putting in his clearence in asap!? especially if Eaglehawk are going to take it to the tribunal as mentioned? He would have to be on a mint! I really cant see him in a devils jumper this year..
Theres a few hopetoun people on here that are talking up their chances a little too much. I ran into a mate from up that way in Horsham yesterday who thinks that they can go all the way!:eek: To go from winning 1 game in 06 to winning the flag is a huge difference!!! Playing finals would have to be their first aim surely! They need hit men so they can protect their young list!!!

play4jumper
1 Mar 2007, 19:31
Yeah that Mark Standford bloke used to play for Woomelang but i don't know if he was any good, i dunno where he went to. does anyone know if woomelang have any new players?
just want to know if a guy name ********"the count"boswood still play 4 w/l?

chick magnet
3 Mar 2007, 14:43
Not quite sure what they are doing up Hopetoun way?! If you were to get a player of Kain Robins ability wouldnt you be putting in his clearence in asap!? especially if Eaglehawk are going to take it to the tribunal as mentioned? He would have to be on a mint! I really cant see him in a devils jumper this year..
Theres a few hopetoun people on here that are talking up their chances a little too much. I ran into a mate from up that way in Horsham yesterday who thinks that they can go all the way!:eek: To go from winning 1 game in 06 to winning the flag is a huge difference!!! Playing finals would have to be their first aim surely! They need hit men so they can protect their young list!!!
as far as i know his clearance is in and approved,not sure he is even on a mint think he want to come home and play with his mates for a year.Also heard that fatty Mckenzie knocked back a job in beulah and is still trying to get a clearance to Min/Murtoa,sound like he has not thought it through to good as the job in Beulah could set him up for life.Also heard that hopetoun have got 3 other big name players on the go so will be interested to see how they shape up this year if all goes to plan.Woomelang look set to get 2 more good players from another league expect to here it come through in the next week.

bigboofer
3 Mar 2007, 19:06
as far as i know his clearance is in and approved,not sure he is even on a mint think he want to come home and play with his mates for a year.Also heard that fatty Mckenzie knocked back a job in beulah and is still trying to get a clearance to Min/Murtoa,sound like he has not thought it through to good as the job in Beulah could set him up for life.Also heard that hopetoun have got 3 other big name players on the go so will be interested to see how they shape up this year if all goes to plan.Woomelang look set to get 2 more good players from another league expect to here it come through in the next week.
i dont think it is in there is nothing on the transfer sight really if he was going tp leave eaglehawk it would have been in by now hes been back from darwin for a while so hopetoun supporters dont get expectations up if he has signed put it in

weetbix
4 Mar 2007, 17:37
i dont think it is in there is nothing on the transfer sight really if he was going tp leave eaglehawk it would have been in by now hes been back from darwin for a while so hopetoun supporters dont get expectations up if he has signed put it in
gee bigpoofter.... you got know idea mate, talkn ****. still in darwin. who ha hey

weetbix
4 Mar 2007, 17:43
Last i heard was $950, plus incentives, and maybe travel for Robbins to go to Hopetoun. I think it is around the mark for a bloke of his quality. But hard for him to leave Eaglehawk. Have heard he was looking at Sandhurst? Dunno how true this is/was.

robins signed with hopetoun but eaglehawk are takin into the tribunral[/quote]

hasnt signed... wont sign. and 900, try doubling that and say wwwhhhooo.

bigboofer
4 Mar 2007, 17:44
gee bigpoofter.... you got know idea mate, talkn ****. still in darwin. who ha hey
mate i dont give two fuc ks about robins or eaglehawk i was just stating something as the same as milward and any of these other top so called footballers that if they were leaving they would have clearences as for talking sh it i was just stating something i always said i wouldnt lower myself for little bitchy name calling as what happens on alot of these threads but weetbix go fuc k yourself reply if you want but there is no come back

weetbix
4 Mar 2007, 17:56
mate i dont give two fuc ks about robins or eaglehawk i was just stating something as the same as milward and any of these other top so called footballers that if they were leaving they would have clearences as for talking sh it i was just stating something i always said i wouldnt lower myself for little bitchy name calling as what happens on alot of these threads but weetbix go fuc k yourself reply if you want but there is no come back

your an ehawk lover.. all you eva do is talk bout ehawk! no comebak? what is that? no come bak, we playn games or sumthn! hay... your a dum c u n t! fullstop question mark cant say it bak.. lalalala

bigboofer
4 Mar 2007, 18:07
your an ehawk lover.. all you eva do is talk bout ehawk! no comebak? what is that? no come bak, we playn games or sumthn! hay... your a dum c u n t! fullstop question mark cant say it bak.. lalalala
if you read it properly you would have read it as im not getting into the name calling stuff i will reply that is about footy ok i live and work in the eaglehawk area so being as passionate as supporters as they are all i hear about is eaglehawk and this is a big story for them

Posty22
4 Mar 2007, 18:59
Whats is going to happen to the league if Woomelang Lascelles leaves the comp?

Grimmett
5 Mar 2007, 08:56
Whats is going to happen to the league if Woomelang Lascelles leaves the comp?

What's the story with WL?

Posty22
5 Mar 2007, 09:26
What's the story with WL?

Rumour has it that Woomelang cannot feild a side therefore are going to fold. Is this true and what will happen to the league if this happens?

me02
5 Mar 2007, 09:36
hasnt signed... wont sign. and 900, try doubling that and say wwwhhhooo.[/QUOTE]

and im sure u r either kain robins or someone from the hopetoun football club commitee? cos otherwise i dont reckon you would know, and ud just be a massive toss trying to pretend u know something when u dont..

weetbix
5 Mar 2007, 16:22
and im sure u r either kain robins or someone from the hopetoun football club commitee? cos otherwise i dont reckon you would know, and ud just be a massive toss trying to pretend u know something when u dont..[/quote]

pretty close to. you must be a disgruntled hopetoun supporter. nearly got him bud, nearly. and the figures are rite. ENJOY

Kenny12
6 Mar 2007, 08:46
Anyone heard much about sea lake this year.? hear they have a new coach but thats about it..

ontheoutta12
6 Mar 2007, 21:25
i don't care how much kain robins is getting paid but one player doesn't win the team a flag by himself, still need more players thou to keep them up with the likes of walp and ouyen .

LEIGHHARDING
6 Mar 2007, 23:24
i don't care how much kain robins is getting paid but one player doesn't win the team a flag by himself, still need more players thou to keep them up with the likes of walp and ouyen .

Why is every1 talking up walpe underbool??? They finished out of the finals last year and have only picked up 3 players?!?! :confused:
Surely if they were going to push for a top 2 spot they need 2 recruit at least 5 quality players...

lualdeng
7 Mar 2007, 10:58
robins signed with hopetoun but eaglehawk are takin into the tribunral

hasnt signed... wont sign. and 900, try doubling that and say wwwhhhooo.[/quote]

seems like theres too many w a n k e r s like you mate that are jealous that hopetoun has picked up the best player in the league. yeah hes on a s h i t load of cash but he's playing for hopetoun and i suggest if u know nothing about it which u obviously dont u should stop talking s h i t you ****ing tosser.

lualdeng
7 Mar 2007, 11:01
well you answered the post, so at least you care!! Thats one more person than probably cares about you.

whatever u c o c k head. he's a s h i t player.. who gives a f u c k where he's training.

me02
7 Mar 2007, 13:27
whatever u c o c k head. he's a s h i t player.. who gives a f u c k where he's training.

andrew brown..half the mallee football league hasnt heard of him, and the other half laughs at how s h i t he is and how he still talks himself up..wot a w a n k e r!!

smasher100
7 Mar 2007, 13:37
andrew brown..half the mallee football league hasnt heard of him, and the other half laughs at how s h i t he is and how he still talks himself up..wot a w a n k e r!!
Yeah agree. Maybe went alright as a junior but now he is bloody hopeless

lualdeng
7 Mar 2007, 19:16
See Liam Price from Hopetoun is the only under 18 player from the whole league in he pioneers squad.. good work old c o c k. can anyone tell me why corey gregg wouldnt have made it? matt elliott also? Also see mass exits at sea lake and woomelang, probably the two sides fighting for wooden spoon i'd imagine. whats the mail on ouyen's new players? Hopetoun also look to have two castleman's who will add some much needed size and toughness.

weetbix
7 Mar 2007, 19:48

seems like theres too many w a n k e r s like you mate that are jealous that hopetoun has picked up the best player in the league. yeah hes on a s h i t load of cash but he's playing for hopetoun and i suggest if u know nothing about it which u obviously dont u should stop talking s h i t you ****ing tosser.[/quote]
just remember f u k wit. i was rite, just remember that. and i know everyhtn bout it. and you obviously know nothn.

godzone01
7 Mar 2007, 22:03
you should no mate you went to school with him dic# head!

godzone01
7 Mar 2007, 22:04
Yeah agree. Maybe went alright as a junior but now he is bloody hopeless
wernt you at his place last week dic# head

godsofrichmond
8 Mar 2007, 08:42

Not coaching this year. Apparanty though, King Carey Oshannesy is as fit as he has been. If he can keep the injuries away, should tear the league apart.

And for those asking about walpy and the fact that they only have 3 recruits. The two adelaide boys who got into the league team of the year, only played a couple of games due to injuries last season. But are fit and ready to go this year. Plus they have brought some quality mates over from SA with them. You will also find that there is some others who havent filled in the paper work yet.

Certainly going to be a interesting year.
Will walpy live up to the hype and can they stay fit for a whole year for once?
Can hoptoun actually get all of these recruits onto the ground?
Can anyone actually stop ouyen anyway?
Will woomalang fold?
And if so will, that send beulah into the southern league.

Bring on round 1:thumbsu:

onedayinseptember
8 Mar 2007, 15:24
Beulah will still be thereabouts boys, they always seem to get players at the last minute. Their recruiting powers are up there with the best of them...

bigboofer
8 Mar 2007, 16:42
the kain robins transfer is is on th etransfer site

weetbix
8 Mar 2007, 19:36
wernt you at his place last week dic# head
your a goose mate. a goose. you obviously havnt been rnd for the past five yrs. now neck up ya parrot and get to bed. you disgust me. you hear me. get off the net. you disrespectful goat

weetbix
8 Mar 2007, 19:37
the kain robins transfer is is on th etransfer site

yeh he stayn tho. just wait and c hey

weetbix
8 Mar 2007, 20:39
Old mate Gretrix whats going on dog.

me ole mate.. haha. wats does?

waybelowbelt
8 Mar 2007, 20:40
you must see http://bestnetpostcards.com/cool.html your a goose mate. a goose. you obviously havnt been rnd for the past five yrs. now neck up ya parrot and get to bed. you disgust me. you hear me. get off the net. you disrespectful goat

Seems to me you have some anger management issues weetbix!!!!

weetbix
8 Mar 2007, 20:49
you must see http://bestnetpostcards.com/cool.html

Seems to me you have some anger management issues weetbix!!!!

im sweet mate. im sweet

me02
9 Mar 2007, 13:28
you should no mate you went to school with him dic# head!

yeh i went to school with him..good one u f u c k e n moron.

godzone01
10 Mar 2007, 00:40
yeh i went to school with him..good one u f u c k e n moron.
yep and that why you dont play the game anymore!!!!

godzone01
10 Mar 2007, 00:42
and thats why you dont play against him you sheep dog!!!!!!!!

lualdeng
10 Mar 2007, 19:32
and thats why you dont play against him you sheep dog!!!!!!!!

Mate you are making an idiot of yourself. you have no idea who me02 is and i suggest u quit cos you're way off the mark. i also heard theres issues with robins' work in hopetoun maybe meaning him not coming.

ontheoutta12
11 Mar 2007, 13:57
so wot do people think of how the ladder will end up at the end of the season??? who for premiers and players to watch for????:confused: the 1st couple of rounds will be interesting thou!!

chick magnet
12 Mar 2007, 18:45
so wot do people think of how the ladder will end up at the end of the season??? who for premiers and players to watch for????:confused: the 1st couple of rounds will be interesting thou!!
well all you so call Xsperts that said cain was not going to put in a clearance just remember i told you way back in the biginning,will also tell you that W/L will not fold nor will they merge with Beulah but will tough it out for this season.Beulah will not be any good this year and along with W/L will hwlp hold up the bottom of the Ladder.Looks like S/L/N will struggle,J/R could be competitive if they gey the SH*T together and W/U and Ouyen to be front runners with Hopetoun there about if they pull of a few more big recruits.So my preseaon Ladder is

Ouyen
Hopetoun,if they get the recruits
W/U
J/R
S/L
Beulah
W/L
unless Beulah can get 4 big rercuits they will not be competitive with only 28 training players.

bigboofer
12 Mar 2007, 18:58
well all you so call Xsperts that said cain was not going to put in a clearance just remember i told you way back in the biginning,will also tell you that W/L will not fold nor will they merge with Beulah but will tough it out for this season.Beulah will not be any good this year and along with W/L will hwlp hold up the bottom of the Ladder.Looks like S/L/N will struggle,J/R could be competitive if they gey the SH*T together and W/U and Ouyen to be front runners with Hopetoun there about if they pull of a few more big recruits.So my preseaon Ladder is

Ouyen
Hopetoun,if they get the recruits
W/U
J/R
S/L
Beulah
W/L
unless Beulah can get 4 big rercuits they will not be competitive with only 28 training players.
chick magnet get a copy of saturdays bendigo advertiser and it will tell you that robins is not leaving eaglehawk that the clearence will be cancelled

quentinlynchthethumper
12 Mar 2007, 19:18
Fairly high prediction for Hopetoun considering they've only picked up a couple. I think they'll find they've got excited a bit early although with these ballarat boys and the youngest cook returning you just dont know. The ladder will go ouyen, w/u, j/r, hopetoun, beulah, s/l, w/l.

me02
13 Mar 2007, 09:09

considering im still at school he must be a complete deads h i t if he went to school with me..ur an idiot mate. a textbook fool. seeing as this andrew brown is so good reel off a few of his stats..

waybelowbelt
13 Mar 2007, 11:40

seems like theres too many w a n k e r s like you mate that are jealous that hopetoun has picked up the best player in the league. yeah hes on a s h i t load of cash but he's playing for hopetoun and i suggest if u know nothing about it which u obviously dont u should stop talking s h i t you ****ing tosser.[/quote]

Don't you hate it when you say way too much way too early and make yourself and your team look like total wa*kers!!!!!!!! Better luck next time!!!

chick magnet
13 Mar 2007, 14:10
chick magnet get a copy of saturdays bendigo advertiser and it will tell you that robins is not leaving eaglehawk that the clearence will be cancelled
if you believe whats in the papers your more of a ******** than what most people in here think you are,believe me when i tell you he is more Hopetoun now than Eaglehawk,you will be dissapointed in the first round over there if going to Eaglehawks first game and you think he is going to be running around there for them,come to Hopetouns first game and i think you will find him there.

speedyclaxton
13 Mar 2007, 15:39
if you believe whats in the papers your more of a ******** than what most people in here think you are,believe me when i tell you he is more Hopetoun now than Eaglehawk,you will be dissapointed in the first round over there if going to Eaglehawks first game and you think he is going to be running around there for them,come to Hopetouns first game and i think you will find him there.

i agree mate fairly sure u will c him running around in the red and white this year

bigboofer
13 Mar 2007, 18:29
listen pal i couldnt give two ****s about where robins plays next year i was just stating what was in the paper so that means that i wont be disappointed about the first game cause i wont be there i was just replying to the post that was put in fair dinkum when are some of yous just reply to something without having to call people ****heads or ********s or ****en **** sucking mother ****ers or any other remarks you want to think of

sdmlions12
13 Mar 2007, 18:40
Let's be honest fellas. Is Kain really going to win Hopetoun a flag off his own bat? I don't think so, so let's stop debating whether he'll front up or not for round 1, and start talking about preseasons and practice matches. Any news from the clubs on this front?

kangas07
13 Mar 2007, 20:50
Walpeup-Underbool...As most of the league will no Chris Vorwerk wont do much as coach of walpe.. As for these recruits from adelaide. west adelaide were the worst side in the sanfl last year Vaughan through research only played half a year in the twos. When marcus burdett played at hopetoun he was good but no flag winner and he is an elite seconds player at the more fancied glenelg. Tim Inkster played good footy for Beulah he played with last years flag winners. Therefore one bloke who only managed 10 games in a side that couldnt win a game shouldnt be expected to send walpe from very poor to pace setters..
Hopetoun- Hopefully can secure Kain Robins as its always nice to see local talent return to the area. I can imagine Bonga Poulton through his experience with junior footy will have his team the fittest of anyone in the league, and that would be a massive advantage. Still lacking depth..Blokes like puckle, cook x2, seipolt, woods, have to stand up they've been around the mark but need to start dominating games.
Beulah- Will be a totally new look outfit who will have to struggle.It seems there time at the top has been cut off, but what can they expect with so many outside players and the amount of money flowing around. It will be interesting to see how beulah respond to this challenge they havent had to face in previous years, will really test clubs loyalty. But will expect to sign some big names.
Woomelang- my home club will loose quality players and i have little doubt our season will be very dry, its disappointing to see such a player exodus but with a few recruits in pipeline hopefully things wont turn out to bad.Carn the cats!
SeaLake- As stated already on this site they seemed to have ran the bank dry last year. With the cream gone it will be really interesting to see if the club has the depth to continue to be a good side, tom summerhayes should dominate but thats always hard when there is nothing around you, will be interesting.
Ouyen- Cant comment precisely but seemed to have recruited well and if they can hang on to sonny lindsay any game isnt lost. A player of that quality will win games of his own back time and time again, and more importantly lift his other twenty team mates.
Key player- Rob Lindsay
Jeparit/rainbow- Been talking to an official at the club, big recruits all the rage, but i think there just going to expect them to win the games when clearly that wont happen. Dont have alot of time for J/R, but from transfer list have only lost pete weir who hasnt played in last two years anyway. So will definitely improve but cant see winning flag. Key player- Andrew Hiscock

Cheers. Hopefully that is better reading than whats been on recently.

THE_BEAST
13 Mar 2007, 21:31
mate you'd wanna get your mail right on vaughan noonan because he is going to set the benchmark in your skidmark of a league. he is much too good to be playing in the mallee league and will show it. ill wait for you to eat your words. also clearance for sea lake with ben kelly headed out there to sure up the backline and also clearance for one of the cooks back to hopetoun sees another local going back.. good signs for the devils

ROOTA#6
13 Mar 2007, 21:45
mate you'd wanna get your mail right on vaughan noonan because he is going to set the benchmark in your skidmark of a league. he is much too good to be playing in the mallee league and will show it. ill wait for you to eat your words. also clearance for sea lake with ben kelly headed out there to sure up the backline and also clearance for one of the cooks back to hopetoun sees another local going back.. good signs for the devils

I agree the Mallee league hasn't seen a bloke as hard on the footy or the man with the footy as Vaughan Noonan. Will be a great battle when Whale lines up on Sonny Lindsay

footyfan001
13 Mar 2007, 22:02
Jeparit/rainbow- Been talking to an official at the club, big recruits all the rage, but i think there just going to expect them to win the games when clearly that wont happen. Dont have alot of time for J/R.

WHy would'nt recruits win games? You say that players recruited makes a difference to walpy so why wouldnt it to JR? Contradicting yourself a little there mate. With other players in the pipeline expect them to be up there, no1 talks flags this early m8 but hopefully make the finals and we know that n e thing can happen in finals football - ouyen last year! See you in round 1 mate when we hand out one hell of a flogging...;)

ROOTA#6
13 Mar 2007, 22:06
WHy would'nt recruits win games? You say that players recruited makes a difference to walpy so why wouldnt it to JR? Contradicting yourself a little there mate. With other players in the pipeline expect them to be up there, no1 talks flags this early m8 but hopefully make the finals and we know that n e thing can happen in finals football - ouyen last year! See you in round 1 mate when we hand out one hell of a flogging...;)

So Rainbow could be back to the days when Swanny Davies graced the ground and was winning games

GeeBruz
14 Mar 2007, 08:25
What date do you guy's start your season?Was told your season was going to be cut by 4 or 5 games, true or not?

kangas07
14 Mar 2007, 14:13
footyfan, i think you'll find i was saying the walpe recruits wont turn them into a great side, as blokes like marcus burdet have stared in Sanfl but never put hopetoun close to a flag. Dont hold your breath with rainbow either, i cant imagine rainbow being in good shape with dingo out there after what i heard he was like at nhill..

lualdeng
14 Mar 2007, 21:26
This might sound ridiculous but has anyone heard any of these rumours and could anyone verify them. as i said they seem ridiculous...

1. There has been talk of a merger between beulah and woomelang.

2. Woomelang possible chance to completely fold for the 2007 season due to lack of numbers.

3. Beulah and Woomelang will not field a 2's side this year.

lualdeng
14 Mar 2007, 21:28
Walpeup-Underbool...As most of the league will no Chris Vorwerk wont do much as coach of walpe.. As for these recruits from adelaide. west adelaide were the worst side in the sanfl last year Vaughan through research only played half a year in the twos. When marcus burdett played at hopetoun he was good but no flag winner and he is an elite seconds player at the more fancied glenelg. Tim Inkster played good footy for Beulah he played with last years flag winners. Therefore one bloke who only managed 10 games in a side that couldnt win a game shouldnt be expected to send walpe from very poor to pace setters..
Hopetoun- Hopefully can secure Kain Robins as its always nice to see local talent return to the area. I can imagine Bonga Poulton through his experience with junior footy will have his team the fittest of anyone in the league, and that would be a massive advantage. Still lacking depth..Blokes like puckle, cook x2, seipolt, woods, have to stand up they've been around the mark but need to start dominating games.
Beulah- Will be a totally new look outfit who will have to struggle.It seems there time at the top has been cut off, but what can they expect with so many outside players and the amount of money flowing around. It will be interesting to see how beulah respond to this challenge they havent had to face in previous years, will really test clubs loyalty. But will expect to sign some big names.
Woomelang- my home club will loose quality players and i have little doubt our season will be very dry, its disappointing to see such a player exodus but with a few recruits in pipeline hopefully things wont turn out to bad.Carn the cats!
SeaLake- As stated already on this site they seemed to have ran the bank dry last year. With the cream gone it will be really interesting to see if the club has the depth to continue to be a good side, tom summerhayes should dominate but thats always hard when there is nothing around you, will be interesting.
Ouyen- Cant comment precisely but seemed to have recruited well and if they can hang on to sonny lindsay any game isnt lost. A player of that quality will win games of his own back time and time again, and more importantly lift his other twenty team mates.
Key player- Rob Lindsay
Jeparit/rainbow- Been talking to an official at the club, big recruits all the rage, but i think there just going to expect them to win the games when clearly that wont happen. Dont have alot of time for J/R, but from transfer list have only lost pete weir who hasnt played in last two years anyway. So will definitely improve but cant see winning flag. Key player- Andrew Hiscock

Well put.

footyfan001
14 Mar 2007, 23:02
What has Dingo done 2 u m8? How about u get 2 know a bloke b4 u start bagging him on here.. If we didnt get him we didnt get n e 1 and there are others in the pipeline now so goodluck come round 1 if u get a side 2getha m8...

roaring tiger
15 Mar 2007, 15:18
What has Dingo done 2 u m8? How about u get 2 know a bloke b4 u start bagging him on here.. If we didnt get him we didnt get n e 1 and there are others in the pipeline now so goodluck come round 1 if u get a side 2getha m8...

I wouldn't of appointed him as coach either as i don't rate him as a coach but you are dead right that if you didn't sign him you wouldn't of got the other players. You guys look to have a pretty reasonble line up down the middle with clugston at CHB, Hiscock at CHF, Wilksche at FF and Price in the ruck with the other guy from berrie meant to be a fair on baller.

Should make the finals as long as dingo's game plan isn't to "get the ball and kick it as long and as high as you can" , cause it didn't work at nhill.

Posty22
15 Mar 2007, 19:04
These are certainly not rumours. They where quite possibly going to take place but from what i have heard Woomelang had a meeting Wednesday night about merging and folding. As far as i know Woomelang decided not to fold or merge. They must have got numbers back??

This might sound ridiculous but has anyone heard any of these rumours and could anyone verify them. as i said they seem ridiculous...

1. There has been talk of a merger between beulah and woomelang.

2. Woomelang possible chance to completely fold for the 2007 season due to lack of numbers.

3. Beulah and Woomelang will not field a 2's side this year.

Russ74
16 Mar 2007, 08:33
I don't think we'll have too much joy. Summerhayes is a talent and we have some good kids coming through just not enough of them. We'll be back just not this season.

carrot top
16 Mar 2007, 10:47
Key player- Rob Lindsay

when speaking of beulah, do you refer to recruits as outsiders or locals that travel?

quentinlynchthethumper
16 Mar 2007, 10:54
Woomelang should just stick it out like other clubs have had to do in the past.. they have had a few years up and its time for them to experience the downs. Was talking to a mate from horsham last night and apparently a couple of blokes from horsham have also been recruited to hopetoun.. older sort of blokes but will start in the 1's. They had almost 40 blokes on the track last night apparently... not many clubs could say that for themselves at the moment. Robins also not a certainty just yet.. due to the vcfl rules he will be able to play the first 3 games though at least.

Posty22
16 Mar 2007, 19:03
I believe Woomelang have experienced the down just four or five seasons ago. They where on the bottom of the ladder and then the ext year after that they where in the finals.
Woomelang should just stick it out like other clubs have had to do in the past.. they have had a few years up and its time for them to experience the downs. Was talking to a mate from horsham last night and apparently a couple of blokes from horsham have also been recruited to hopetoun.. older sort of blokes but will start in the 1's. They had almost 40 blokes on the track last night apparently... not many clubs could say that for themselves at the moment. Robins also not a certainty just yet.. due to the vcfl rules he will be able to play the first 3 games though at least.

bernard the bipolar bear
16 Mar 2007, 21:43
Key player- Rob Lindsay

Nice wrap up, but from the sounds of it no-one will be any good? who will make up the top 4?

bernard the bipolar bear
16 Mar 2007, 21:51

S h i t comment. Yes the mallee league is a minor league, but who cares? You blokes need to get over yourselves and realise that the CMFL isn't the AFL.:thumbsd:

(Noonan will go very well though)

carrot top
17 Mar 2007, 10:57
i agree mate fairly sure u will c him running around in the red and white this year

Kain Robin's is not the solution for the Hopetoun Football Club, kid can play, very talented individual who can win a game of his own boot. The problem with hopetoun is they talk themselves up all the time and never deliver, they do have some good kids yes, but they have some idiots who think they can play and couldn't get a kick in a karate convention , the mentality there is one of a kind. Lets be honest they snipp, king hit and think they are tough, one would hope with the guidance of bonga and steve that the mentality will change and some of the talent there will start to deliver

chick magnet
17 Mar 2007, 17:18
Kain Robin's is not the solution for the Hopetoun Football Club, kid can play, very talented individual who can win a game of his own boot. The problem with hopetoun is they talk themselves up all the time and never deliver, they do have some good kids yes, but they have some idiots who think they can play and couldn't get a kick in a karate convention , the mentality there is one of a kind. Lets be honest they snipp, king hit and think they are tough, one would hope with the guidance of bonga and steve that the mentality will change and some of the talent there will start to deliver
Just for the sake of it tell me the last time a Hopetoun player got reported for striking or the last time you sore any of them king hit a player?. have not hand any players big enough to do it and if anything have been accused of being soft over the last few years.And yes cain is not the answer but will help along with Leigh Hutch,scott castleman,dev mill and beau Macklin all who did not play last year.Also hear that W/L and Beaulah are set to name a couple of big recruits comming to play for them.

LOVEit
17 Mar 2007, 23:40
Well put.
your a jerk cook. shut your mouth. all you hopetoun boys love stirring s h i t.

big heap
18 Mar 2007, 18:37
your a jerk cook. shut your mouth. all you hopetoun boys love stirring s h i t.

i wonder how long it will take him to spit the dummy this year? he's usually pretty good at it.

lualdeng
18 Mar 2007, 20:48
i wonder how long it will take him to spit the dummy this year? he's usually pretty good at it.

Haha your a joke mate. You got no idea who you're even talking to. I'd wait and see who does the talking on the footy field. Love it you are the one who's a jerk. big hero coming on here and taking cheap shots at cooky arent ya.

speedyclaxton
18 Mar 2007, 20:59
Haha your a joke mate. You got no idea who you're even talking to. I'd wait and see who does the talking on the footy field. Love it you are the one who's a jerk. big hero coming on here and taking cheap shots at cooky arent ya.

yeh mate.. look out the boy has beefed up!! also herd that he made is way into the rebels squad good work young fella

LOVEit
18 Mar 2007, 22:52
yeh mate.. look out the boy has beefed up!! also herd that he made is way into the rebels squad good work young fella
mate, the bloke is a sook. Watch him lose a contest or stuff up during a game.. will crack the sads like a 12 year old school girl. not to mention his efforts on the cricket ground.. played against him couple of times and he cracks it just as much!! once i heard he came off crying and kicked his helmet to the boundary! adjust the attitude i say pal.

quentinlynchthethumper
18 Mar 2007, 23:04
mate, the bloke is a sook. Watch him lose a contest or stuff up during a game.. will crack the sads like a 12 year old school girl. not to mention his efforts on the cricket ground.. played against him couple of times and he cracks it just as much!! once i heard he came off crying and kicked his helmet to the boundary! adjust the attitude i say pal.

Sounds like the only sooks here are the beulah boys because they wont win a game this year... ohh too bad boys.

me02
19 Mar 2007, 10:16
Sounds like the only sooks here are the beulah boys because they wont win a game this year... ohh too bad boys.

wonder how long those boys can hack not bein the top team thru the year? funny that they thought they were too good for our league and wanted to go into North Central, but they didnt even bring home a flag last yr. the only team that made the grandfinal was jnr A netball..well done pal(s)
btw LOVEit..think ur lookin for the wimmera mallee cricket association seeing as ur talking cricket..cos that doesnt have much to do with football, just helping ur personal attacks on young cook thats not really needed now is it? cos if u r gonna get stuck into a player like cook why dont u let everyone in here know who u r? or r u no good at footy, just good at cheapshot comments??

LOVEit
19 Mar 2007, 10:36
wonder how long those boys can hack not bein the top team thru the year? funny that they thought they were too good for our league and wanted to go into North Central, but they didnt even bring home a flag last yr. the only team that made the grandfinal was jnr A netball..well done pal(s)
btw LOVEit..think ur lookin for the wimmera mallee cricket association seeing as ur talking cricket..cos that doesnt have much to do with football, just helping ur personal attacks on young cook thats not really needed now is it? cos if u r gonna get stuck into a player like cook why dont u let everyone in here know who u r? or r u no good at footy, just good at cheapshot comments?
hahaha. are you going to cry over your boyfriend? mate you have no idea who your talking to... or who i play for. but keep sticking together, because its sounds like you boys are pretty big and pretty mean. but who talks big and mean in a chat room? ha. your a joke pal.

me02
19 Mar 2007, 10:50
hahaha. are you going to cry over your boyfriend? mate you have no idea who your talking to... or who i play for. but keep sticking together, because its sounds like you boys are pretty big and pretty mean. but who talks big and mean in a chat room? ha. your a joke pal.

who talks big and mean in a chat room? read ur own comments.. and ur right i have no idea who im talkin to so why dont u let me know? and cook my boyfriend? he wishes!

LOVEit
19 Mar 2007, 10:58
who talks big and mean in a chat room? read ur own comments.. and ur right i have no idea who im talkin to so why dont u let me know? and cook my boyfriend? he wishes!
ha. have not laughed like that in a while.

moderate_grenade02
19 Mar 2007, 14:40
Any truth in the rumour that John Beney has signed up for Hopetoun for season 2007?

me02
19 Mar 2007, 15:23
can anyone tell me if leigh hutchinson has been training at hopetoun and if so how he has been going?