View Full Version : Fave 20 songs..........free choice!!!!!!
lioness
15 Nov 2001, 02:58
Okies, this is I guess a place to do the opposite of DCFC's brilliant thread. :D Let yourselves go folks, make lists of ANY band you want, as many songs per artist as you want to. :D I think it will be just as interesting to see which bands people single out........well except for me, I am fairly predictable. :rolleyes:
Go for it!!!!!!!! :D
lioness
15 Nov 2001, 03:06
Lioness's Top 20 Beach Boys Songs
20 Noble Surfer
19 Wild Honey
18 Farmer's Daughter
17 Feel Flows
16 Be Here In The Morning
15 Shut Down
14 The Little Girl I Once Knew
13 The Surfer Moon
12 Surf's Up
11 She Knows Me Too Well
10 Don't Worry Baby
9 Slip On Through
8 That's Not Me
7 The Night Was So Young
6 In My Room
5 Wendy
4 California Girls
3 Darlin'
2 This Whole World
1 Mona
:D
PiesPremiers
15 Nov 2001, 05:51
Okay, im going to do my top 20 rod stewart songs
20. Downtown Train
19. I Dont Wanna Talk About It
18. This Old Heart Of Mine
17. I Was Only Joking
16. All For Love (with sting and bryan adams)
15. When I Need You
14. The First Cut Is The Deepest
13. What Am I Gonna Do (Im So In Love With You)
12. Young Turks
11. Every Beat Of My Heart
10. Infatuation
9. You Wear It Well
8. Have I Told You Lately
7. The Killing Of Georgie
6. Maggie May
5. Your In My Heart
4. Reason To Believe
3. Tonights The Night
2. Forever Young
1. Sailing
Well, there you go....ahh the memories *wipes a tear away*
:D:D
Bulldog1954
15 Nov 2001, 06:22
1) Don't Look Back in Anger - Oasis
2) Lighning Crashes - Live
3) Wonderwall Oasis
4) Enter Sandman - Metallica
5) Even Flow - Pearl Jam
6) With arms wide open - Creed
7) Supersonic - Oasis
8) All over you - Live
9) Disarm - Smashing Pumpkins
10) Alive - Pearl Jam
11) Khe Sahn - Cold Chisel
12) Whats the story Morning Glory - Oasis
13) Lakinis Juice - Live
14) US Forces - Midnight Oil
15) Daughter - Pearl Jam
16) Given to Fly - Foo Fighters
17) Higher - Creed
18) Haemorrhage - Fuel
19) Master of Puppets - Metallica
20) You shook me all night Long - AC DC
PiesPremiers
15 Nov 2001, 06:32
Originally posted by Bulldog1954
1) Don't Look Back in Anger - Oasis
2) Lighning Crashes - Live
3) Wonderwall Oasis
4) Enter Sandman - Metallica
5) Even Flow - Pearl Jam
6) With arms wide open - Creed
7) Supersonic - Oasis
8) All over you - Live
9) Disarm - Smashing Pumpkins
10) Alive - Pearl Jam
11) Khe Sahn - Cold Chisel
12) Whats the story Morning Glory - Oasis
13) Lakinis Juice - Live
14) US Forces - Midnight Oil
15) Daughter - Pearl Jam
16) Given to Fly - Foo Fighters
17) Higher - Creed
18) Haemorrhage - Fuel
19) Master of Puppets - Metallica
20) You shook me all night Long - AC DC
Think you got the idea wrong mate.
This belongs in the other thread, this one is for top 20 songs from one artist.
Originally posted by lioness22
20 Noble Surfer
19 Wild Honey
18 Farmer's Daughter
17 Feel Flows
15 Shut Down
13 The Surfer Moon
12 Surf's Up
11 She Knows Me Too Well
10 Don't Worry Baby
9 Slip On Through
8 That's Not Me
7 The Night Was So Young
6 In My Room
5 Wendy
4 California Girls
3 Darlin'
2 This Whole World
1 Mona
No "God Only Knows"????? :confused:
One of the greatest songs ever!!!
Bulldog1954
15 Nov 2001, 08:58
Originally posted by PiesPremiers
Think you got the idea wrong mate.
This belongs in the other thread, this one is for top 20 songs from one artist.
Woops
20 Noble Surfer
19 Wild Honey
18 Farmer's Daughter
17 Feel Flows
15 Shut Down
13 The Surfer Moon
12 Surf's Up
11 She Knows Me Too Well
10 Don't Worry Baby
9 Slip On Through
8 That's Not Me
7 The Night Was So Young
6 In My Room
5 Wendy
4 California Girls
3 Darlin'
2 This Whole World
1 Mona
OK, we've had Lioness' 20 favourite Beach Boys Songs, now for the definitive Beach Boys List.
20. You Still Believe In Me
19. Surfin' USA
18. California Girls
17. Barbara-Ann
16. In My Room
15. Sloop John B.
14. Darlin'
13. I Can Hear Music
12. Long Promised Road
11. Heroes and Villians
10. Then I Kissed Her
9. All I Wanna Do
8. Let the Wind Blow
7. I Get Around
6. Do It Again
5. Wendy
4. Good Vibrations
3. Wild Honey
2. God Only Knows
1. You're So Good To Me
There you go, 20 Classics from the second best band of the sixties (Behind Jefferson Airplane).
vanders
15 Nov 2001, 09:22
Vanders' Top 20 Kylie Minogue Songs
20 Some Kind Of Bliss
19 Under The Influence Of Love
18 Loveboat
17 Breathe
16 On A Night Like This
15 Your Disco Needs You
14 Locomotion
13 Kids
12 Celebration
11 Fever
10 Never Too Late
9 Step Back In Time
8 Spinning Around
7 Cant Get You Out Of My Head
6 Light Years
5 Kookachoo
4 Better The Devil You Know
3 What Do i Have To Do
2 Hand on your heart
1 Did It Again
One of the truly amazing things about music is that the twenty greatest songs of all time, all came from the same band...
BLONDIE (Shock. Horror. No one agrees with me)
So here is the list of the twenty greatest songs of all time.
20. HANGING ON THE TELEPHONE (from the ALbum Parallel Lines)
19. X OFFENDER (Blondie)
18. FAN MAIL (Plastic Letters)
17. MARIA (No Exit)
16. SUNDAY GIRL (Parallel Lines)
15. RIP HER TO SHREADS (Blondie)
14. KUNG FU GIRLS (Blondie)
13. ONE WAY OR ANOTHER (Parallel Lines)
12. HEART OF GLASS (Parallel Lines)
11. WAR CHILD (The Hunter)
10. THE HARDEST PART (Eat to the Beat)
9. SLOW MOTION (Eat to the Beat)
8. VICTOR (Eat to the Beat)
7. ANGEL ON THE BALCONY (AutoAmerican)
6. ORCHID CLUB (The Hunter)
5. RAPTURE (AutoAmerican)
4. YOUTH NABBED BY SNIPER (Plastic Letters)
3. FADE AWAY AND RADIATE (Parallel Lines)
2. ATOMIC (Eat to the Beat)
1. ATTACK OF THE GIANT ANTS (Blondie)
Shinboners
15 Nov 2001, 10:23
Twenty of the best from New Order
1. Temptation
2. The Perfect Kiss
3. Age Of Consent
4. Blue Monday
5. Bizarre Love Triangle
6. Everything's Gone Green
7. Love Vigilantes
8. Your Silent Face
9. Ceremony
10. 1963
11. Thieves Like Us
12. Elegia
13. Fine Time
14. Paradise
15. Dreams Never End
16. Procession
17. Vanishing Point
18. All Day Long
19. Leave Me Alone
20. Weirdo
lioness
15 Nov 2001, 10:37
Originally posted by FIGJAM
No "God Only Knows"????? :confused:
One of the greatest songs ever!!!
Yeah I know, but it didn't fit in my top 20.
lioness
15 Nov 2001, 10:40
Originally posted by DEVO
OK, we've had Lioness' 20 favourite Beach Boys Songs, now for the definitive Beach Boys List.
20. You Still Believe In Me
19. Surfin' USA
18. California Girls
17. Barbara-Ann
16. In My Room
15. Sloop John B.
14. Darlin'
13. I Can Hear Music
12. Long Promised Road
11. Heroes and Villians
10. Then I Kissed Her
9. All I Wanna Do
8. Let the Wind Blow
7. I Get Around
6. Do It Again
5. Wendy
4. Good Vibrations
3. Wild Honey
2. God Only Knows
1. You're So Good To Me
Nice list. :D But Barbara Ann? You're So Good To Me??? :confused:
Magpie-Fletch
15 Nov 2001, 11:18
Fear Factory :
20. Scapegoat
19. Obsolete
18. No One
17. Pisschrist
16. Hunter Killer
15. Hi-Tech Hate
14. What Will Become
13. Digimortal
12. Big God
11. Shock
10. Descent
9. Smasher Devourer
8. Demanufacture
7. Martyr
6. Linchpin
5. Replica
4. Resurrection
3. Securitron
2. Self Bias Resistor
1. Edgecrusher
Nice list. :D But Barbara Ann? You're So Good To Me??? :confused:
What's wrong with "You're so Good to Me"? It's a great song. Sure it may be one of their simplier tunes, but I don't think they ever sounded better. The harmonies were almost perfect. It's definitely better than "Mona". Probably my least favourite Beach Boys song, along with with "This Whole World". Funny. You have them as your two favourite songs.
lioness
15 Nov 2001, 11:30
Originally posted by DEVO
What's wrong with "You're so Good to Me"? It's a great song. Sure it may be one of their simplier tunes, but I don't think they ever sounded better. The harmonies were almost perfect. It's definitely better than "Mona". Probably my least favourite Beach Boys song, along with with "This Whole World". Funny. You have them as your two favourite songs.
"You're so Good To Me" IS a decent song, I was just sayin it wouldn't make my top 40. "Mona" is a damn brilliant little song!!!!!!!!!! I can't believe you don't like it!!!!!!!!! Same with "This Whole World" the only version I don't like is the Spring version. Ouch :D
Originally posted by Bulldog1954
Woops
I read it the same way you did - 20 songs from any artist/s..
Some good choices by the way. :)
Magpie-Fletch
15 Nov 2001, 11:31
Pennywise :
20. Homeless
19. Down Under (Cover)
18. Date With Destiny
17. Can't Believe It
16. Same Old Story
15. Every Time
14. What If I
13. Nowhere Fast
12. Homesick
11. The Secret
10. Pennywise
9. Society
8. Every Single Day
7. My Own Way
6. Minor Threat(Cover)
5. Bro Hymm
4. Rules
3. Unknown Road
2. Peaceful Day
1. Fight Till You Die
lioness
15 Nov 2001, 11:35
Originally posted by WA
I read it the same way you did - 20 songs from any artist/s..
Yep that's what I meant, it's your choice, one artist, or many songs by one artist or whatever. :D
Alright, I'll give it a go
top 20 Michael Jackson
20. Earth song (HIStory)
19. Bad (Bad)
18. Heal the world (Dangerous)
17.Thriller (Thriller)
16. Jam (Bad)
15. History (HIStory)
14. Dangerous (Dangerous)
13. Wanna be startin' something (Thriller)
12. Will you be there (Dangerous)
11. Scream (HIStory)
10. The way you make me feel (Bad)
9. Human Nature (Thriller)
8. Give in to me (Dangerous)
7. They don't care about us (HIStory)
6. Black or White (Dangerous)
5. Dirty Diana (bad)
4. Billie Jean (Thriller)
3. Smooth Criminal (Bad)
2. Beat it (Thriller)
1. Man in the Mirror (Bad)
That's just my opinion, and... I don't own Off the wall, so I wouldn't know if there's anything better on that.
*edited to say that Michael Jackson isn't my FAVOURITE artist, but the only artist where I know a big enough proportion of his songs to do a top 20.
The Hippie
15 Nov 2001, 11:51
From my favourite band, Tesla
1. Love Song
2. Heaven's Trail (No Way Out)
3. Gettin' Better
4. Little Suzi
5. What You Give
6. Games People Play
7. Cummin' Atcha Live
8. Modern Day Cowboy
9. Freedom's Slaves
10. Hang Tough
11. Signs
12. Call It What You Want
13. We're No Good Together
14. Yesterdaze Gone
15. Need Your Lovin'
16. Edison's Medicine
17. Ez Come, Ez Go
18. Changes
19. The Way It Is
20. The Gate/Invited
The_Flying_Egg
15 Nov 2001, 12:08
Pearl Jam
1. Alive
2. Betterman
3. Daughter
4. Jeremy
5. Given to Fly
6. Black
7. Corduroy
8. Hail Hail
9. Do the Evolution
10. Even Flow
11. Rearviewmirror
12. Go
13. Elderly Woman behind the counter in a small town
14. MFC
15. Light Years
16. Glorified G
17. Once
18. Why Go
19. Porch
20. Insignificance
Top 20 Radiohead:
20. Knives Out
19. High & Dry
18. My Iron Lung
17. The Tourist
16. Airbag
15. Everything In Its Right Place
14. Morning Bell
13. You & Whose Army
12. Life In a Glass House
11. Idioteque
10. Dollars & Cents
9. Talk Show Host
8. No Surprises
7. Exit Music (For a Film)
6. Paranoid Android
5. How To Disapear Completely
4. Pyramid Song
3. Fake Plastic Trees
2. Let Down
1. Street Spirit (Fade Out)
gPhonque
15 Nov 2001, 12:33
Off the top of my head, and in rough order:
1. Dr Pris & Dr Rachael - "Rapid Geminis in the motor" (from Space Channel 5)
2. Temple Of The Dog - "Say Hello 2 Heaven"
3. Jamiroquai - "Just Another Story"
4. Guitar Vader - "Good Morning Mr Three Cats"
5. Hideki Naganuma - "Let Mom Sleep"
6. Dr Pris & Dr Rachael - "Mexican Flyer (Remix)"
7. Frank Zappa - "We Are Not Alone"
8. Stone Temple Pilots - "Heaven & Hotrods"
9. Hideki Naganuma - "Sneakman"
10. Guitar Vader - "Super Brother"
11. Foo Fighters - "Good Grief"
12. Buena Vista Social Club - "El Cuarto de Tula"
13. Brad - "Secret Girl"
14. OMT - "Kuta"
15. The Brown Hornet - "Love"
16. Frank Zappa - "Zomby Woof"
17. Frank Zappa - "Flakes"
18. Mr Bungle - "Dead Goon"
That's all i can think of............and i know i've probably left out all my actual favourites. lol But there's a rough guide.
I think it's only right that I should do a top 20 songs from my namesakes. My fav DEVO tunes are:
20. Uncontrollable Urge
19. Here to Go
18. Don't Be Cruel (Yes they covered Elvis)
17. I'd Cry if You Died
16. That's Good
15. Working In a Coalmine
14. Gut Feeling (Slap Your Mammy)
13. That's Good
12. Jerkin' Back 'n' Forth
11. Gates of Steel
10. Peek-A-Boo
9. Whip It
8. Freedom of Choice
7. Disco Dancer
6. Smart Petrol/Mr DNA
5. (Can't Get No) Satisfaction
4. Beautiful World
3. Mongoloid
2. Secret Agent Man
1. Jocko Homo
The_Flying_Egg
15 Nov 2001, 12:43
Add Yellow Leadbetter into my list at about number 10
okayyyy... my favourite blur songs ~
as hard as it is to rank these songs, this would be the order i feel like listening to them right now here at work...
1. chemical world
2. this is a low
3. girls & boys
4. beetlebum
5. charmless man
6. parklife
7. trimm trabb
8. theres no other way
9. coffee and tv
10. country house
11. look inside america
12. clover over dover
13. i'm just a killer for your love
14. stereotypes
15. pop scene
16. shes so high
17. for tommorrow
18. blue jeans
19. he thought of cars
20. death of a party
next... the top 20 Beck songs ~
Satay Mat
15 Nov 2001, 12:48
Satay Mat's all time 20 favourite songs by "The Knack"
1. My Sharona
ummmmmm.
.work with me here.
Satay Mat :)
Danny Chook Fan Club
15 Nov 2001, 12:52
DCFC'S Top 20 Paul Kelly tunes
20 - To Her Door
19 - From Little Things Big Things Grow
18 - Everything's Turning To White
17 - Under The Sun
16 - Saturday Night, Sunday Morning
15 - Leaps And Bounds
14 - Look So Fine, Feel So Low (Post)
13 - Every F*cking City
12 - You Can Put Your Shoes Under My Bed (Post)
11 - Bicentennial
10 - Hey Boys (With Mark Seymour)
9 - Stories Of Me (Gossip)
8 - Somebody's Forgetting Somebody (Somebody's Letting Somebody Down)
7 - South Of Germany
6 - How To Make Gravy
5 - Before Too Long
4 - Adelaide (Post)
3 - Luck
2 - Deeper Water
1 - When I First Met Your Ma
Originally posted by FIGJAM
Top 20 Radiohead:
awww... no karma police there?
hmmm.. thanks for that... i've got most of those, but missing a couple i'll be morpheus'ing tonite...
this is what you'll get... if u mess with us...
Blues_Girl
15 Nov 2001, 13:07
Vanders you rock!!!!!!!
I couldn't decide between a Westlife top 20 and a Kylie top 20 so i'll do 10 of each
Westlife Top 10
10. Dreams come true
9. Flying without wings
8. Swear it Again
7. If I let you go
6. Angels Wings
5. My love
4. More than words
3. Seasons in the sun
2. When your looking like that
1. I lay my love on you
Kylie Top 10
10. Did it again
9. Step back in time
8. Kids
7. On a night like this
6. Can't get you outta my head
5. So now goodbye
4. Please Stay
3. Spinning Around
2. Fever
1. It's in your eyes
Danny Chook Fan Club
15 Nov 2001, 13:11
DCFC's Top 20 Oasis tunes
20 - Let's All Make Believe
19 - My Big Mouth
18 - Sunday Morning Call
17 - Go Let It Out
16 - Talk Tonight
15 - Acquiesce
14 - Where Did It All Go Wrong?
13 - Rock 'N' Roll Star
12 - All Around The World
11 - Don't Go Away
10 - D'ya Wanna Be A Spaceman?
9 - Live Forever
8 - Stand By Me
7 - Flashbax
6 - Sad Song
5 - Step Out
4 - Champagne Supernova
3 - Slide Away
2 - The Fame
1 - Don't Look Back In Anger
Six Noel vocals in the top ten - who you think I reckon should be singing the songs? :)
METALLICA (shock!horror!)
*no particular order*
Whiskey in the Jar
Battery
Seek & Destroy
Outlaw Torn
Nothing Else Matters
For whom the bell tolls
Enter Sandman
Unforgiven
Through the never
Creeping death
Green Hell
Die die my darling
Fade to black
Holier than thou
Metal Militia
So what
Tuesday's gone
Until it sleeps
Welcome home
Whiplash
Other than that, every song they've ever made! Well, almost! :D
Danny Chook Fan Club
15 Nov 2001, 13:19
OMG!!! I left out Whatever!!
Whatever at No 1, everything else down a peg, Let's All Make Believe stays at 20, My Big Mouth gets the arse.
Something For Kate
(still haven't heard all their songs tho:mad: )
Working against me
Strategy
Three dimensions
Back to you
Monsters
You only hide
Pinstripe
Whatever you want
Hallways
Electricty
The astronaut
Easy
Anchorman
Captain
Prick
Anarchitect
Paintbrushes
Glass timing
Say something
White
Like Bankrobbers
The last minute
Not necessarily in order...
Mr Ripper
15 Nov 2001, 15:17
Mr Ripper's Top 20 Abba toons :o
1. That's Me
2. Take A Chance On Me
3. The Winner Takes It All
4. Angeleyes
5. Dancing Queen
6. S.O.S.
7. I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do
8. When I Kissed The Teacher
9. One Of Us
10. Nina Pretty Ballerina
11. The Name Of The Game
12. Knowing Me, Knowing You
13. So Long
14. Head Over Heels
15. Hasta Manana
16. Super Trouper
17. Under Attack
18. Honey Honey
19. Mama Mia
20. Tiger
dee_girl9
15 Nov 2001, 15:18
my top 20 CHISEL SONGS
20 - Ita
19 - Conversations
18 - Standing On the Outside
17 - My Baby
16 - Choir Girl
15 - Flame Trees
14 - Khe Sanh
13 - Home and Broken Hearted
12 - My Turn to Cry
11 - Wild Thing
10 - Knockin on Heavens Door
9 - Best Kept Lies
8 - Hold Me Tight
7 - Breakfast at Sweethearts
6 - No Sense
5 - Rising Sun
4 - Star Hotel
3 - Never Before
2 - Saturday Night
1 When The War Is Over
ill do my U2 list later
Okay, im going to do my top 20 rod stewart songs
20. Downtown Train
19. I Dont Wanna Talk About It
18. This Old Heart Of Mine
17. I Was Only Joking
16. All For Love (with sting and bryan adams)
15. When I Need You
14. The First Cut Is The Deepest
13. What Am I Gonna Do (Im So In Love With You)
12. Young Turks
11. Every Beat Of My Heart
10. Infatuation
9. You Wear It Well
8. Have I Told You Lately
7. The Killing Of Georgie
6. Maggie May
5. Your In My Heart
4. For The First Time
3. Tonights The Night
2. Forever Young
1. Sailing
Well, there you go....ahh the memories *wipes a tear away*
:D:D
WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTT????? No "Stay With Me" with The Faces?? You gotta be kidding!!! :eek:
For comparison to xBinny's Top 20 Metallica songs :
We share these :
Whiskey in the Jar
Battery
Seek and Destroy
Nothing Else Matters
For Whom The Bell Tolls
Unforgiven
Creeping Death
Last Caress/Green Hell (I'm claiming that as one song)
Tuesday's Gone
And the rest of my 20 :
The Four Horsemen
Call of Ktulu
Orion
To Live Is To Die
Blackened
Wherever I May Roam
No Leaf Clover
Unforgiven II
Turn The Page
Sabra Cadabra
Actually I was discussing with a guy at work (also a Megadeth & Metallica fan), who the new Metallica bass player should be.
There have been rumours about Mike Inez (ex-Alice In Chains, Ozzy Osbourne) being named as the replacement for Jason Newstead, but apparently the band had denied it, and their official website says nothign about a replacement havign being found.
I suggested they give Kirk Hammett the flick (face it Kirk, you have the afro and the porno moustache but you are NOT Jimi Hendrix), seeing in his last 10 years he hasn't played a single solo without over-using wah-wah effects. Replace him with Dave Mustaine (who'd be a more than handy fill in for JAYMZ while he's in rehab.. actually they could alternate revolving-door style between vocal/rhythm duties and rehab). Dave Ellefson onto the bass, and whammo you have metal's finest ever supergroup except for maybe the "Rising" era Rainbow.
Macca19
15 Nov 2001, 16:25
Top 20 songs from FEAR FACTORY
20: Crash Test - Soul Of A New Machine
19: Hunter/Killer - Demanufacture
18: No One - Digimortal
17: Self Immolation - Soul Of A New Machine
16: Acres of Skin - Digimortal
15: Digimortal - Digimortal
14: Resurrection - Obsolete
13: Scumgrief - Soul Of A New Machine
12: Scapegoat - Soul Of A New Machine
11: Linchpin - Digimortal
10: Replica - Demanufacture
9: Invisible Wounds - Digimortal
8: EdgeCrusher - Obsolete
7: Shock - Obselete
6: New Breed - Demanufacture
5: Demanufacture - Demanufacture
4: Damaged - Digimortal
3: Body Hammer - Demanufacture
2: Martyr - Soul Of A New Machine
1: Self Bias Resistor - Demanufacture
danzy_rocks
15 Nov 2001, 16:25
not really in any order....
my top 20 U2
when i look at the world (really really sad)
pride
new years day
walk on
kite
tomorrow
with or without you
wild honey
new york (its pretty sad actually...)
sunday bloody sunday
hold me thrill me kiss me kill me
with a shout (jerusalem)
stranger in a strange land
rejoice
where the streets have no name
one
peace on earth
is that all?
sweetest thing
and my all time fave...... OCTOBER the best ***** song ever
lioness
15 Nov 2001, 16:27
Lioness's Top 20 Jan & Dean Songs
20 Baby Talk
19 Surfin Hearse
18 Horace The Swingin School Bus Driver
17 Ride The Wild Surf
16 Rockin Little Roadster
15 I Found A Girl
14 Philadelphia PA
13 I Can't Wait To Love You
12 Like A Summer Rain
11 Hot Stocker
10 The Anaheim Azusa and Cucamonga Sewing Circle, Book Review and Timing Association
9 When It's Over
8 Surf City
7 Honolulu Lulu
6 The Little Old Lady (From Pasadena)
5 Drag City
4 Deadman's Curve
3 The New Girl In School
2 Heart and Soul
1 Summer Means Fun
Megadeth Top 20 :
Rough chronological order :
Mechanix
Peace Sells... But Who's Buying?
In My Darkest Hour
Holy Wars/The Punishment Due (prophetic, eh?)
Hangar 18 (my favourite by a fair bit)
Tornado of Souls
Five Magics
Sweating Bullets
Go To Hell
99 Ways To Die
Paranoid (Black Sabbath cover)
Reckoning Day
Almost Honest
Trust
She-Wolf
She-Wolf (instrumental version with flamenco-style intro)
Breadline
1000 Times Goodbye
Dread And The Fugitive Mind
When
Macca19
15 Nov 2001, 16:35
Top 20 songs from MACHINE HEAD
20: Message In A Bottle - Burning Red
19: Crashing Around You - Supercharger
18: Exhale The Vile - Burning Red
17: None But My Own - Burn My Eyes
16: From This Day - Burning Red
15: The Blood, Sweat, Tears - Burning Red
14: Nothing Left - Burning Red
13: Death Church - Burn My Eyes
12: White Knuckle Blackout - Supercharger
11: Take My Scars - More Things Change
10: Rage To Overcome - Burn My Eyes
9: Thousand Lies - Burn My Eyes
8: Bulldozer - Supercharger
7: Desire To Fire - Burning Red
6: Ten Ton Hammer - More THings Change
5: Silver - Burning Red
4: Davidian - Burn My Eyes
3: Old - Burn My Eyes
2: The Frontlines - More Things Change
1: Violate - More Things Change
My Metallica 20 would comprise only of their first four albums.
Four Horsemen
Whiplash
No Remorse
Seek and Destroy
Fight Fire With Fire
Ride the Lightning (personal favourite)
For Whom the Bell Tolls
Fade to Black
Master of Puppets
Sanitarium
Orion
Blackened
...And Justice for All
One
To Live is to Die
...stuff it, their first four albums are Metal Heaven. Their others however...
Originally posted by Danny Chook Fan Club
OMG!!! I left out Whatever!!
Whatever at No 1, everything else down a peg, Let's All Make Believe stays at 20, My Big Mouth gets the arse.
ah...
hey, is that 'whatever' song the same as 'free (to be whatever i) one??
Macca19
15 Nov 2001, 16:45
Top 20 songs from THE PRODIGY
20: Ruff In The Jungle Bizness - Experience
19: Crazy Man - Everybody In The Place single
18: Skylined - Jilted Generation
17: Everybody In The Place (original mix) - What Evil Lurks LP
16: Pandemonium - Charly single
15: Charly (Alley Cat mix) - Charly single
14: Out Of Space - Experience
13: We Gonna Rock - What Evil Lurks LP
12: Breathe - Fat Of The Land
11: Jericho - Experience
10: Hyperspeed - Experience
9: Poison - Jilted Generation
8: Their Law - Jilted Generation
7: Voodoo people - Jilted Generation
6: Claustrophobic Sting - Jilted Generation
5: Ryhthm of Life - Poison single
4: Your Love - Charly single
3: Smack My Bitch Up - Fat Of The Land
2: No Good (Start The Dance) - Jilted Generation
1: Break and Enter - Jilted Generation
Macca19
15 Nov 2001, 17:02
Top 20 songs by KORN
20: No Place To Hide - Life Is Peachy
19: Dead Bodies Everywhere - Follow The Leader
18: Counting - Issues
17: ADIDAS - Life Is Peachy
16: Need To - Korn
15: Somebody Someone - Issues
14: 4 U - Issues
13: Twist/Chi - Life Is Peachy
12: Clown - Korn
11: Make Me Bad - Issues
10: BBK - Follow The Leader
9: Faget - Korn
8: Trash - Issues
7: Its On - Follow The Leader
6: Blind - Korn
5: My Gift To You - Follow The Leader
4: Good God - Life Is Peachy
3: Kill You - Life Is Peachy
2: Mr Rogers - Life Is Peachy
1: Predictable - Korn
many korn fans might think its a wierd choice at no.1....i do not know one korn fan that even likes the song let alone have it at no 1!!!
apologies to Justin, Freak On A Leash, Divine, Lies, The Christmas Song, The Camel Song, Jingle Balls
Originally posted by coxon
ah...
hey, is that 'whatever' song the same as 'free (to be whatever i) one??
Yes, it is. :)
Oasis' Top 20
1: Don't Go Away (Best ever)
2: Whatever
3: Don't Look Back In Anger
4: Wonderwall
5: Stand by Me
6: Live Forever
7: Roll With It
8: Some Might Say
9: Acquisce
10: Sunday Morning Call (Why didn't they release this one?)
11: Shakermaker
12: Morning Glory
13: All Around the World
14: Champagne Supernova
15: Rocking Chair
16: Underneath The Sky
17: Talk Tonight
18: D'yer wanna be a spaceman
19: Round Are Way (Yes it is called that "are" way)
20: She's Electric (Great stuff.)
lioness
15 Nov 2001, 18:39
Lioness's Top 20 Monkees songs
20 I Won't Be The Same Without Her
19 Daydream Believer
18 Sunny Girlfriend
17 Lady's Baby
16 Daily Nightly
15 Pleasant Valley Sunday
14 She Hangs Out
13 Porpoise Song
12 Through The Looking Glass
11 Little Girl
10 Don't Call On Me
9 Of You
8 Hard To Believe
7 Never Enough
6 The Girl I Knew Somewhere
5 Nine Times Blue
4 Writing Wrongs
3 No Time
2 Papa Gene's Blues
1 Listen To The Band
Note the Nesmith influence. :cool: lol
dee_girl9
15 Nov 2001, 19:28
top 20 U2 songs - MY TOP 20
20 - Bad
19 - The Unforgettable Fire
18 - Where The Strets Have No Name
17 - Lemon
16 - New Years Day
15 - I Still havent found what im looking for
14 - Elevation
13 - Even Better than the Real thing
12 - Beautiful Day
11 - The Sweetest Thing
10 - Numb
9 - Sunday Bloody Sunday
8 - Angels of Harlem
7 - With or Without you
6 - All i want is you (this video clip is so strong in my mind after all these years for some unknown reason)
5 - Desire
4 - Stuck in a moment that u cant get out of
3 - October
2 - One
1 - PRIDE (In the Name of Love)
Blues_Girl
15 Nov 2001, 19:32
Blues Girl's Top 20 Abba Songs
20. The Winner Takes it all
19. One of us
18. The name of the game
17. Fernando
16. S.O.S
15. Lay your love on me
14. Rock me
13. I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do
12. Money, Money, Money
11. Rock me
10. Chiquitita
9. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! ( A man after midnight)
8. Take a chance on me
7. Ring, Ring
6. Does yor mother know?
5. Voulez Vous
4. Super Trouper
3. Dancing Queen
2. Mamma Mia
1. Waterloo
dee_girl9
15 Nov 2001, 19:34
Originally posted by Blues_Girl
9. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! ( A man after midnight)
but does it have to be after midnight, cos i want one now! :p
lol i am in a ****ed up mood tonite. :p
lioness
15 Nov 2001, 19:39
Originally posted by dee_girl9
Me too. Let's get posting. :cool:
dee_girl9
15 Nov 2001, 19:42
Me too. Let's get posting. :cool:
WOO HOO. BRING IT ON! I'll bring the grog u bring whatever. LOL :D
Blues_Girl
15 Nov 2001, 19:44
but does it have to be after midnight, cos i want one now! :p
YES! I know what you mean!
We added some words on "gimme gimme a man anytime, we're not fussy"
dee_girl9
15 Nov 2001, 19:48
Sounds good to me :D
lioness
15 Nov 2001, 19:55
Words to live by. :cool: Do I have to stop at just one? ;)
NakedDeadGuy
15 Nov 2001, 20:24
Le Hoodoo Gurus top 20 (or what I listened to in my summer vacation)
1 - Bittersweet
2 - Dressed In Black
3 - Castles In The Air
4 - My Girl
5 - All I Know
6 - Like Wow-Wipeout
7 - Miss Freelove '69
8 - What's My Scene
9 - Lets All Turn On
10- Death Defying
11- Hayride To Hell
12- Come Anytime
13- I Was The One
14- Death Defying
15- Nobody
16- Baby Can Dance (Pt II-IV)
17- Mars Needs Guitars
18- Tojo
19- Leilani
20- My Caravan
lioness
15 Nov 2001, 22:42
"Mona......come come come come to me, gimme gimme gimme some lovin........tell me tell me tell me you want it..........."
"will ya will ya will ya just kiss me.........when ya leave me don't ya just miss me............."
Yep, greatest song ever. :cool: How could you NOT love it with Denny singin it????? :p *drools* :D
PiesPremiers
16 Nov 2001, 07:53
Originally posted by Darky
WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTT????? No "Stay With Me" with The Faces?? You gotta be kidding!!! :eek:
Well darky, i left out "it takes two" he sung with Tina Turner aswell, so 'stay with me' just wasnt good enough...
Alright Darky, that's it! No talking about James "God" Hetfield in rehab! I've been in denial, and it's nice there, so I'm planning on staying.
The man, the beast, the god, could never be replaced (or even substituted for)! So let's stop suggesting it, shall we!
I'm finally facing up to Jason leaving, and the fact that THE band will probaby never grace Australian shores again! (And I lost my last tour t-shirt!!!! NOT HAAPY!!!!!!!!!!)
Hey, lets get Cliff back, he was great! SHUT-UP!!!! ....denial...denial....denial.....denial!!!!!!!!;) :D
Mr Ripper
16 Nov 2001, 15:00
Well darky, i left out "it takes two" he sung with Tina Turner aswell, so 'stay with me' just wasnt good enough... That's as maybe, Dan, but there's no excuse whatsoever for not including Reason to Believe!
Fat Red
16 Nov 2001, 15:12
top 20 U2 songs - MY TOP 20
20 - Bad
19 - The Unforgettable Fire
18 - Where The Strets Have No Name
17 - Lemon
16 - New Years Day
15 - I Still havent found what im looking for
14 - Elevation
13 - Even Better than the Real thing
12 - Beautiful Day
11 - The Sweetest Thing
10 - Numb
9 - Sunday Bloody Sunday
8 - Angels of Harlem
7 - With or Without you
6 - All i want is you (this video clip is so strong in my mind after all these years for some unknown reason)
5 - Desire
4 - Stuck in a moment that u cant get out of
3 - October
2 - One
1 - PRIDE (In the Name of Love)
Interesting, I must say I reckon One is overrated, but this is not a popular opinion.
Here's mine
1 All I Want is You
2 Running to Stand Still
3 Bad
4 Sunday Bloody Sunday
5 Where the Streets Have No Name
6 New Years Day
7 Stuck
8 The Sweest THing
9 Even Better
10 One Tree Hill
11 With or Without You
12 Beautiful Day
13 Mysterious Ways
14 Tryin To Throw Your Arms Around the World
15 Ultraviolet
16 Walk On
17 Party Girl
18 Two Hearts Beat As One
19 Still Haven't Found
20 Pride
McCartney5
16 Nov 2001, 15:40
[b]Oasis' Top 20
1: Don't Look Back in Anger
2: Wonderwall
3: Supersonic
4: Live Forever
5: Acqeuise
6: Ciggarettes and Alcohol
7: Shakermaker
8: Morning Glory
9: Champagne Supernova
10: Stand By Me
11: Be Here Now
12: Roll With It
13: All Around the World
14: Masterplan
15: Go Let it Out
16: Rock n Roll Star
17: Gas Panc
18: Whatever
19: I can see a liar
20: She's Electric :D
[b] Pearl Jam Top 20
1: Alive
2: BetterMan
3: Do The Evolution
4: Jeremy
5: Animal
6: Hail Hail
7: Even Flow
8: Rear View Mirror
9: Daughter
10: Corduroy
11: Elderly Woman Behind The Counter in a small town
12: Given To Fly
13: Grievance
14: Dissident
15: Glorified G
16: Once
17: Porch
18: Black
19: Evacuation
20: Smile
mcartney5 avatar.. fantastic ~ thanks for the zoom in!
ok.. another one... my fave 20 Beck songs~~
odelay... odelay.. just passin' thru...
1. Where its at
2. Devils haircut
3. Tropicalia
4. The new pollution
5. Loser
6. Sexx laws
7. MTV makes me wanna smoke crack
8. Deadweight
9. Lord only knows
10. Beercan
11. Nicotine & gravy
12. Sissyneck
13. Pay no mind
14. Novacane
15. Electric music and the summer people
16. Satan gave me a taco
17. Debra
18. Soul suckin jerk
19. Cold brains
20. Cyanide breath mint
Dylan. Dig it.
1. just like a Woman
2. Tangled up in Blue
3. Like a Rolling Stone
4. Subterranean Homesick Blues
5. It's All Over Now Baby Blue
6. Simple Twist of Fate
7. Blowing in the Wind
8. Don't Think Twice It's Alright
9. Ballad of a thin Man
10. Love MinusZero/No Limit
11.Tears of Rage
12. It Ain't Me Babe
13. Turn Turn Turn
13 1/2 Sad Eyed Lady of the Lowlands
14. I Shall Be Released
15. I Want You
16. Hurricane
17. All I Really Want to Do
18. All Along the Watchtower
19. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
20. A Hard Rains Gonna Fall
21. Most Likely You'll Go Your Way & I'll Go Mine
22. Lay Lady Lay
23. It Takes a lot to Laugh, It takes a Train to Cry
24. This Wheel is on Fire
25. Knocking on Heaven's Door
26. Masters of War
27. I Pity the Poor Immigrant
28. Chimes of Freedom
29. Idiot wind
20 Rainy Day Woman Nos 12 & 35
'cause something is happening
but you don't know what it is
do you
Mr. Jones ?
Top 20 Iron Maiden songs, once again in rough chronological order (1980-1998), all album versions unless stated :
Phantom Of The Opera (Live version, The First Ten Years, EP II)
Burning Ambition (non-album track)
Drifter (album track and live version, The First Ten Years, EP I – equally brilliant)
Killers (album track, and live version with different lyrics, recorded at The Rainbow in London, 1980)
Murders In The Rue Morgue
The Prisoner
22 Acacia Avenue
Number Of The Beast
Run To The Hills
Where Eagles Dare
Die With Your Boots On
Aces High
Rime of the Ancient Mariner
Wasted Years
Alexander The Great
Only The Good Die Young
Tailgunner
Holy Smoke
Sign of the Cross
The Clansman
This is a great thread because not only does it give us the chance to indulge ourselves a little, it also gives the more experimental and open-minded reader a chance to investigate some different types of music, especially if they have an artist in mind and that artist has a top 20 listed by a poster. :)
So go on little people, get to work. I just KNOW you all want to get onto WinMX and Audio Galaxy, and download these 20 great MANOWAR classics...Top 20 MANOWAR songs (1982-1996), album versions unless stated :
Battle Hymn (live or album)
Dark Avenger (live or album)
William’s Tale (bass rendition of Rossini’s William Tell Overture, played at a million miles an hour on piccolo bass)
Defender (original 9 minute version, not the album track)
Warlord
Valhalla
Revelations
Black Arrows (faaaaaaaark, the most amazing bass solo ever recorded!!!!!)
Mountains
Fighting The World
Blow Your Speakers
Carry On
Sting of the Bumblebee (bass solo)
Hail And Kill
Blood of the Kings
Herz Aus Stahl
Achilles Agony and Ecstasy in Eight Parts
Ride The Dragon
Outlaw
Today Is A Good Day To Die/My Spirit Lives On
vanders
16 Nov 2001, 19:42
Vanders' Top 20 Songs From Selected Artists
*2 From Each In no particular order*
Real McCoy
Another night
Automatic Lover
Kylie Minogue
Did It Again
Hand On Your Heart
Michael Jackson
Billie Jean
The Way You Make Me Feel
Dance Wit Me
Peaches & Cream
Silverchair
Freak
Cemetary
Mr Ripper
16 Nov 2001, 19:44
Don't think anyone's had a go at The Beatles yet. Might as well have a crack myself...
1. If I Fell
2. Your Mother Should Know
3. Baby's In Back
4. I Feel Fine
5. Nowhere Man
6. I'm A Loser
7. You're Going To Lose That Girl
8. Rain
9. Day Tripper
10. Ticket To Ride
11. Strawberry Fields Forever
12. If I Needed Someone
13. For No One
14. Something
15. I'll Follow The Sun
16. Norwegian Wood
17. I'll Get You
18. It Won't Be Long
19. No Reply
20. All My Loving
Now that was a tough assignment! :cool:
And they just keep on coming...
Top 20 Helloween songs (1985-2000) :
Starlight
Ride The Sky
How Many Tears
Victim Of Fate
Eagle Fly Free
I Want Out
I'm Alive
March of Time
Future World
Keeper of the Seven Keys
Mankind
Giants
Soul Survivor
Perfect Gentleman
Still We Go
Where The Rain Grows
All Over The Nations
The Departed (Sun Is Going Down)
Mr. Torture
Hocus Pocus
PiesPremiers
17 Nov 2001, 04:02
4. Reason To Believe
Ripper,
Whatchu talking bout Willis??? :D :D
Danny Chook Fan Club
17 Nov 2001, 08:25
Originally posted by Mr Ripper
Don't think anyone's had a go at The Beatles yet. Might as well have a crack myself...
1. If I Fell
2. Your Mother Should Know
3. Baby's In Back
4. I Feel Fine
5. Nowhere Man
6. I'm A Loser
7. You're Going To Lose That Girl
8. Rain
9. Day Tripper
10. Ticket To Ride
11. Strawberry Fields Forever
12. If I Needed Someone
13. For No One
14. Something
15. I'll Follow The Sun
16. Norwegian Wood
17. I'll Get You
18. It Won't Be Long
19. No Reply
20. All My Loving
Now that was a tough assignment! :cool: You are quite correct, a very tough assignment. I've held off on this one because I thought I'd done it before, and I wanted to be true to it. I found it buried away on my D drive. Here it is ...
20 - When I'm Sixty-Four
19 - She Said She Said
18 - I'm A Loser
17 - Yes It Is
16 - Strawberry Fields Forever
15 - She's A Woman
14 - Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
13 - Taxman
12 - The Ballad Of John And Yoko
11 - Please Mr Postman
10 - This Boy
9 - I've Just Seen A Face
8 - Two Of Us
7 - Money (That's What I Want)
6 - If I Fell
5 - Twist And Shout
4 - Tomorrow Never Knows
3 - For No One
2 - A Day In The Life
1 - You've Got To Hide Your Love Away
Damn they were good! :cool:
lioness
17 Nov 2001, 08:35
DCFC and Ripper, LOVE your Beatles lists!!!!!! :cool: Mine is on its way...........if not this morning then later this afternoon.
And yes, for those of you who doubt me, I am a very big Beatles fan. :D
Mr Ripper
17 Nov 2001, 09:33
Dan,
:o
Mr Ripper
17 Nov 2001, 09:36
Hang on a sec...what's all this then? Last edited by PiesPremiers on 17-11-2001 at 05:01 AM
I smell a BigFooty rat! :D
Mcchawk
17 Nov 2001, 09:45
DCFC and Ripper, LOVE your Beatles lists!!!!!! :cool: Mine is on its way...........if not this morning then later this afternoon.
And yes, for those of you who doubt me, I am a very big Beatles fan. :D
Good to hear lioness;)
lioness
17 Nov 2001, 16:36
Originally posted by Mcchawk
Good to hear lioness;)
Yeah well as long as YOU'RE happy it's all good then. :rolleyes:
;)
SpecialBruce
17 Nov 2001, 19:06
My Fav 20 songs from Jimmy Barnes
1. Working Class Man
2. No Second Prize
3. Ride The Night Away
4. I'd Die To Be With You Tonight
5. When Your Love Is Gone
6. Still On Your Side
7. Driving Wheels
8. Lover Lover
9. Stone Cold
10. Thankful For The Rain
11. Piece Of My Heart
12. Every Beat
13. Just A Man
14. Tears
15. Because You Wanted It
16. Blind Can't Lead The Blind
17. Love And Hate
18. Little Darling
19. Too Much Aint Enough Love
20. Change Of Heart
lioness
17 Nov 2001, 19:12
Originally posted by SpecialBruce
1. Working Class Man
2. No Second Prize
3. Ride The Night Away
4. I'd Die To Be With You Tonight
5. When Your Love Is Gone
6. Still On Your Side
7. Driving Wheels
8. Lover Lover
9. Stone Cold
10. Thankful For The Rain
SpecialBruce, that's an AWESOME top 10. :D
SpecialBruce
17 Nov 2001, 19:33
SpecialBruce, that's an AWESOME top 10. :D
Yeah I know...He's a great singer isn't he?
lioness
17 Nov 2001, 19:37
Originally posted by SpecialBruce
Yeah I know...He's a great singer isn't he?
Yeah, got tons of talent. :D And yeah, your list reminded me of heaps of great songs I haven't heard for ages. :)
Shinboners
17 Nov 2001, 20:23
Top 20 songs by Belle and Sebastian
1. Dirty Dream Number Three
2. Photo Jenny
3. We Rule The School
4. Like Dylan In The Movies
5. I Fought In A War
6. The State I Am In
7. Women's Realm
8. Ease Your Feet In The Sea
9. My Wandering Days Are Over
10. You're Just A Baby
11. Le Pastie De La Bourgeoisie
12. String Bean Jean
13. The Wrong Girl
14. The Boy With The Arab Strap
15. Seeing Other People
16. Seymour Stein
17. Mayfly
18. Expectations
19. Winter Wooskie
20. Slow Grafitti
Shinboners
17 Nov 2001, 20:42
Another 20......not from a band, but from a style of music. 20 favourite songs in the style known as no depression (or alternative) country!
1. Can't Forget by Yo La Tengo
2. Halah - Mazzy Star
3. Cronulla Breakdown - Pernice Brothers
4. California Stars - Billy Bragg/Wilco
5. Bells Ring - Mazzy Star
6. A Chicken With It's Head Cut Off - Magnetic Fields
7. You And Your Sister - Chris Bell
8. These Parts - Lois Maffeo and Brenden Canty
9. Deep Purple - Rose Melberg
10. Penthouse In The Woods - Scud Mountain Boys
11. She's A Jar - Wilco
12. Good Fortune Ros - The Triffids
13. The Calming Seas - Beachwood Sparks
14. Jane Says - Cowboy Junkies
15. Glory Glory - Blackeyed Susans
16. You Belong To No One - Edith Frost
17. Kangaroo - Big Star
18. Things You Keep - The Apartments
19. Sometimes Always - Hope Sandoval and the Jesus and Mary Chain
20. Far Far Away - Wilco
I don't know why , but my taste in music has taken a swing towards folk type music recently, and even *gasp* country music, so this is my top 20 by Dar Williams, an american folk (I think, I'm hopeless at identifying genres) artist I like mostly for her songwriting.
1. The Babysitter's here
2. Spring Street
3. You're aging well
4. As cool as I am
5. The Great Unknown
6. The Christians and the Pagans
7. Iowa
8. In love but not at peace
9. When Sals burnt down
10. It happens every day
11. When I was a boy
12. If I wrote you
13. February
14. And a God descended
15. After All
16. What do you love more than love
17. Party Generation
18. What do you hear in these sounds
19. I won't be your Yoko Ono
20. Playing to the firmanent
lioness
17 Nov 2001, 23:35
Here it is folks..............
Lioness's Top 20 Beatles Songs
20 Cry Baby Cry
19 She Loves You
18 In My Life
17 It Won't Be Long
16 Rain
15 And Your Bird Can Sing
14 Think For Yourself
13 You're Going To Lose That Girl
12 Something
11 You Won't See Me
10 Not A Second Time
9 Tell Me Why
8 Let It Be
7 She's Leaving Home
6 Two Of Us
5 I'm So Tired
4 I Should Have Known Better
3 Penny Lane
2 I've Just Seen A Face
1 All My Loving
:cool:
Interesting...I might give the fab four a go.....[but Dylan was so hard...scribbled on three envelopes] Changed my mind about a lot of the Beat's tunes when I heard the harmonies in some of the "Beatles Anthology" versions. IMHO Some of their "minor" tunes would be classics if they hadn't been overproduced by George martin. [Sacrilege! What's that sound? Noel Gallagher fainting on top of his Burt Bacharach songbook?]
We've got wierd if you want it....
Top 20 Randy Newman tunes:
1. Guilty
2. Sail Away
3. Louisiana 1927
4. Political Science let's drop the big one..they don't like us anyway
5. You Can Keep Your Hat On
6.It's Money That I Love
7. God's Song (That's Why I Love Mankind)
8. Mama Told Me Not to Come
9. Rednecks
10. Lonely At the Top
11. Marie
12. Take Me Back
13. Love Story (You & Me)
14. Every Man A King
15. Burn On
16. Short People got no reason...
17. Dixie Flyer
18. I love L.A.
19 I think It's Going to Rain Today
20. Birmingham
lioness
18 Nov 2001, 00:17
Lioness's Top 20 Paul McCartney Songs
20 Arrow Through Me
19 Young Boy
18 This One
17 Take It Away
16 The Lovers That Never Were
15 Live And Let Die
14 Not Such A Bad Boy
13 Junior's Farm
12 Getting Closer
11 No More Lonely Nights
10 Goodnight Tonight
9 Mistress And Maid
8 Press
7 Helen Wheels
6 Beautiful Night
5 Bluebird
4 Hi Hi Hi
3 The Back Seat Of My Car
2 Jet
1 Maybe I'm Amazed
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh. :D
Mr Ripper
18 Nov 2001, 08:17
What happened to Magneto and Titanium Man? :confused: Or Mull of Kintyre? :eek:
PiesPremiers
18 Nov 2001, 10:06
Hang on a sec...what's all this then? Last edited by PiesPremiers on 17-11-2001 at 05:01 AM
I smell a BigFooty rat! :D
:eek: :eek: 5:01 am...couldnt have been me, i was snoring then!! :D
The Hippie
18 Nov 2001, 10:10
Lioness's Top 20 Paul McCartney Songs
20 Arrow Through Me
19 Young Boy
18 This One
17 Take It Away
16 The Lovers That Never Were
15 Live And Let Die
14 Not Such A Bad Boy
13 Junior's Farm
12 Getting Closer
11 No More Lonely Nights
10 Goodnight Tonight
9 Mistress And Maid
8 Press
7 Helen Wheels
6 Beautiful Night
5 Bluebird
4 Hi Hi Hi
3 The Back Seat Of My Car
2 Jet
1 Maybe I'm Amazed
Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh. :D
Couldn't squeeze Band On The Run in anywhere, Lioness??
lioness
18 Nov 2001, 11:07
Originally posted by The Hippie
Couldn't squeeze Band On The Run in anywhere, Lioness??
I hate that song.
Beausgirl43
18 Nov 2001, 11:17
I'm not a great lover that song either Goddess ... but Pauly wrote it so I guess you gotta love it in some way.
:cool: :( :D
cheers... :rolleyes:
lioness
18 Nov 2001, 11:27
What happened to Magneto and Titanium Man? :confused: Or Mull of Kintyre? :eek:
Mull of Kintyre is sad, and you know it. ;)
Magneto and Titanium Man JUST missed out, it was 20 but I had to take it out. :(
SpecialBruce
18 Nov 2001, 19:18
My top 20 Bon Jovi Songs.
1. Bed Of Roses
2. Always
3. Someday I'll Be Saturday Night
4. Something For The Pain
5. This Aint A Love Song
6. Never Say Goodbye
7. Midnight In Chelsea
8. Queen Of New Orleans
9. Say It Isn't So
10. It's My Life
11. Livin' On A Prayer
12. Blaze Of Glory
13. Dead Or Alive
14. You Give Love A Bad Name
15. Keep The Faith
16. Destination Anywhere
17. Runaway
18. In These Arms
19. Learning How To Fall
20. Staring At Your Window With A Suitcase In My Hand
Originally posted by aggels
I don't know why , but my taste in music has taken a swing towards folk type music recently, and even *gasp* country music, so this is my top 20 by Dar Williams, an american folk (I think, I'm hopeless at identifying genres) artist I like mostly for her songwriting.
OMG you know country's becoming trendy when Madonna's wearing chaps! I don't know this singer but I will check her out[& some of the other ones mentioned in this & the other music list thread] when I get a chance.
Shinboners
18 Nov 2001, 21:29
Originally posted by aggels
I don't know why , but my taste in music has taken a swing towards folk type music recently, and even *gasp* country music,
Aint nothin' wrong with listening to country music. Although we should make the distinction between EVIL country (Garth Brooks, Lee Ane Rimes, anything that has to do with line dancing) and GOOD country (Wilco, Scud Mountain Boys, etc.)