View Full Version : ThePowerFromPort down??

Power4Premiers
4 Jan 2006, 08:17
Hey everyone, I know a lot of you are members on ThePowerFromPort.com. Since sunday night I have been unable to access the forum or website, and it has said error - server is busy. Is anybody else experiencing these problems as I do not know what could possibly be wrong. If anybody could provide any assistance or at least give me the admins contact email I would much appreciate it. Thanks and go the Power!

noddy
4 Jan 2006, 09:24
Hey everyone, I know a lot of you are members on ThePowerFromPort.com. Since sunday night I have been unable to access the forum or website, and it has said error - server is busy. Is anybody else experiencing these problems as I do not know what could possibly be wrong. If anybody could provide any assistance or at least give me the admins contact email I would much appreciate it. Thanks and go the Power!

I have no problems. :)

admin@thepowerfromport.com

Always happy to give a helping hand to those in need,

say hi to Vi for me.

Powerstufff
4 Jan 2006, 09:29
....Since sunday night I have been unable to access the forum or website, and it has said error - server is busy...... If anybody could provide any assistance or at least give me the admins contact email I would much appreciate it...I'm accessing it no probs. Can't give you their email address as it doesn't show up in the message box generated by the 'contact us' facility. You could PM me your email address and I could ask them to contact you?

PowerKat
4 Jan 2006, 10:02
How long ago since you have been to the site, because they did move to a new server so if you are using a bookmark it won't work. Type the URL and re-bookmark

Paralowiepower
4 Jan 2006, 10:06

My guess is you have been banned mate!

QPower
4 Jan 2006, 19:11
I am having same problem and same message.

Macca19
4 Jan 2006, 19:26
Ive got no problems accessing the site

*PAF
4 Jan 2006, 19:29
They have posted some pics (http://www.thepowerfromport.com/viewthread.php?tid=8741) of the latest training session.
As far as not being able to see it, then as Paralowiepower mentioned "who's been a naughty boy hey?". :D

QPower
4 Jan 2006, 19:40
They have posted some pics (http://www.thepowerfromport.com/viewthread.php?tid=8741) of the latest training session.
As far as not being able to see it, then as Paralowiepower mentioned "who's been a naughty boy hey?". :D

Problem has been fixed. It was just technical thank you very much!

*PAF
4 Jan 2006, 20:29
Problem has been fixed. It was just technical thank you very much!
Yeah yeah, we believe you. :D

portentous
5 Jan 2006, 07:46
Send my best wishes too :)

Port1978
5 Jan 2006, 13:09
But it's not like you actually have to be naughty to be banned from there....

PortProudWA
5 Jan 2006, 18:10
But it's not like you actually have to be naughty to be banned from there....

Now, Now :p :p :p

*PAF
5 Jan 2006, 18:36
Heaps more photos on there now.

HAWKS HEROES
5 Jan 2006, 18:51
hhq went down this week too strange it is back up now strange both theses forums went down in the same week

Power4Premiers
5 Jan 2006, 19:16
I don't think I could be banned as firstly I have done nothing wrong at all, and secondly I just accessed the site before and it worked perfectly. A minute later tho it went down for me again. Seeing as tho it isn't working for me, can anyone kindly email me some of the training pics on the power from port site. my email is ajburg@deakin.edu.au.
Thanks

Mr Magoo
6 Jan 2006, 01:12
I have no problems. :)

admin@thepowerfromport.com

Always happy to give a helping hand to those in need,

say hi to Vi for me.

I have problems registering, some funny biatch has already taken my username :mad: nah :D

Error
Sorry, you are unable to register this name as it is currently reserved. Please try again..

Awww well..

How can you reserve a name on that site?

portentous
6 Jan 2006, 18:46
I don't think I could be banned as firstly I have done nothing wrong at all, and secondly I just accessed the site before and it worked perfectly. A minute later tho it went down for me again. Seeing as tho it isn't working for me, can anyone kindly email me some of the training pics on the power from port site. my email is ajburg@deakin.edu.au.
Thanks
Maybe it has something to do with the fact they think that your "power site" has been "stealing" information from theres. Huh huh? :confused:

And Shane, I'm so far out of it, I'm in another galaxy. :D

Grave Danger
7 Jan 2006, 00:17
I get the server busy message on one PC, but can get in no problems on a different PC, so they can't be banning people by their logon details. I'm definitely not one of the arceholes who've been stealing their content anyway, so it can't be anything to do with that - must be some sort of glitch. I've tried deleting cookies and clearing my cache but that doesn't help with the PC that I'm getting the message on. I use Firefox on that PC but not the other one, could that be the problem? Anyway, I'll email the site admin and see what they reckon.

scotty13
8 Jan 2006, 15:59
They have blocked access to the site for certain computers and users because a lot of stuff has been stolen from the site and they have trackers which enables them to see who is stealing it, so the comp isp will be banned from the site.

portentous
8 Jan 2006, 18:00
I get the server busy message on one PC, but can get in no problems on a different PC, so they can't be banning people by their logon details. I'm definitely not one of the arceholes who've been stealing their content anyway, so it can't be anything to do with that - must be some sort of glitch. I've tried deleting cookies and clearing my cache but that doesn't help with the PC that I'm getting the message on. I use Firefox on that PC but not the other one, could that be the problem? Anyway, I'll email the site admin and see what they reckon.

Hope you didn't think that I was referring to you in regard to the site theft stuff GD. Wouldn't want Grave Danger angry at me now :(

Anyway, plagiarism is gutless and lazy. Anyone who does it is a thief. I know how much time and effort has been put into that site and to steal others' work is disgusting. :mad:

Mr Magoo
10 Jan 2006, 00:37
Hope you didn't think that I was referring to you in regard to the site theft stuff GD. Wouldn't want Grave Danger angry at me now :(

Anyway, plagiarism is gutless and lazy. Anyone who does it is a thief. I know how much time and effort has been put into that site and to steal others' work is disgusting. :mad:

Tell me about it i got banned from a wrestling website because i told one of the mod's to stop ripping news from various wrestling websites without providing a link or credit to the actual author & they banned me.