View Full Version : This years goal for this board
Rough_Edges
13 Jan 2006, 22:59
To catch up to Fitzroys board.
We are about 3000 behind them so it won't be easy, but we'll get there.
Kildonan
13 Jan 2006, 23:47
A reasonable goal (if not a worthy one)
As it stands we have 1,325 threads and 11,529 posts.
The Fitzroy board has 1,614 threads and 14,300 posts.
Maybe I'll refer to this thread later to see how we're progressing.
We gotta make this board the greatest.
I'm in :)
Kildonan
14 Jan 2006, 00:17
Good on ya F/D
You've been one of our most prolific posters.
Good on ya F/D.
You've been one of our most prolific posters
Not as hard as you think :D
Rough_Edges
18 Jan 2006, 20:35
Not as hard as you think :D
Changed teams?
Rough_Edges
18 Jan 2006, 20:37
We are currently 2698 posts behind.
Kildonan
22 Jan 2006, 15:26
As it stands we were 1,325 threads and 11,529 posts.
Saints board are now 1,331 threads and 11,659 posts.
The Fitzroy board was 1,614 threads and 14,300 posts.
and now their board is 1,614 threads and 14,305 posts.
So we are making some sort of progress towards that goal.
Kildonan
29 Jan 2006, 00:42
Saints board are now 1,336 threads and 11,760 posts.
and now their board is 1,616 threads and 14,308 posts.
Continuing progress towards that goal.
kosi_23
30 Jan 2006, 21:14
We'll catch em.
What do they talk about on the board?
steveo_999
31 Jan 2006, 17:45
why not aim to catch up to north board rather than the board for a club which no longer exists
Aim small miss small.
Kildonan
5 Feb 2006, 13:27
Saints board are now 1,347 threads and 11,919 posts.
and now their board is 1,617 threads and 14,320 posts.
Shouldn't you be focusing on the quality of the posts instead of the quantity.
Rough_Edges
5 Feb 2006, 16:45
No :)
Kildonan
5 Feb 2006, 17:00
Don't you realise that this is the St Kilda board - anything to do with St Kilda is of the highest quality. Quality has never been our problem, except that of the visitors to this holy site.
Our problem is that we have such high quality unofficial sites that service the needs of our target participants, that this site was underutilised.
Kildonan
12 Feb 2006, 00:54
Saints board are now 1,355 threads and 12,000 posts.
and now their board is 1,620 threads and 14,338 posts.
Kildonan
19 Feb 2006, 10:23
Saints board are now 1,365 threads and 12,085 posts.
and now their board is 1,621 threads and 14,369 posts.
Rough_Edges
20 Feb 2006, 20:40
We should get this quite easily only a couple thousand behind now.
Kildonan
26 Feb 2006, 23:24
Saints board are now 1,372 threads and 12,159 posts.
and now their board is 1,624 threads and 14,420 posts.
Kildonan
5 Mar 2006, 03:25
Saints board are now 1,383 threads and 12,299 posts.
and now their board is 1,627 threads and 14,457 posts.
Rough_Edges
5 Mar 2006, 14:30
Nearly there.
I reckon round 11 and we will be thre...about 2200 behind them?
Kildonan
12 Mar 2006, 15:36
Weekly update:
Saints board are now 1,391 threads and 12,358 posts.
and now their board is 1,628 threads and 14,468 posts.
Rough_Edges
12 Mar 2006, 16:34
Thanks buddy.
Kildonan
19 Mar 2006, 15:32
Weekly update:
Saints board are now 1,401 threads and 12,413 posts.
and now their board is 1,630 threads and 14,481 posts.
Catching up
Kildonan
26 Mar 2006, 11:49
Weekly update:
Saints board are now 1,402 threads and 12,449 posts.
and now their board is 1,630 threads and 14,487 posts.
A disappointingly slow week on this board
Kildonan
2 Apr 2006, 21:25
Weekly update:
Saints board are now 1,411 threads and 12,543 posts.
and now their board is 1,632 threads and 14,501 posts.
Under 2000 posts behind now
Kildonan
9 Apr 2006, 21:53
Weekly update:
Saints board are now 1,421 threads and 12,609 posts.
and now their board is 1,633 threads and 14,511 posts.
Rough_Edges
12 Apr 2006, 22:16
1900 posts to go now.
Come on guys :)
Lunchlady Doris
15 Apr 2006, 12:20
what an achievement.....more posts than a board whose team hasn't erxisted for years. Post enough of those updates, you'll get there eventually :cool:
Kildonan
15 Apr 2006, 23:15
Thanks for the encouragement lunchlady, but as the old footy idiom goes, we're taking it one match at a time.
Small achievable goals.
Speaking of which...
Weekly update:
Saints board are now 1,437 threads and 12,690 posts.
and now their board is 1,634 threads and 14,513 posts.
Kildonan
23 Apr 2006, 20:42
Weekly update:
Saints board are now 1,448 threads and 12,767 posts.
and now their board is 1,638 threads and 14,540 posts.
Kildonan
1 May 2006, 01:44
Weekly update:
Saints board are now 1,467 threads and 13,013 posts.
and now their board is 1,642 threads and 14,553 posts.
Might have been more, but I had to delete a few posts after the drawn match
Kildonan
7 May 2006, 15:15
Weekly update:
Saints board are now 1,500 threads and 13,396 posts.
and now their board is 1,644 threads and 14,576 posts.
Kildonan
16 May 2006, 00:30
Weekly update:
Saints board are now 1,518 threads and 13,623 posts.
and now their board is 1,647 threads and 14,592 posts.
Kildonan
22 May 2006, 04:25
Weekly update:
The Saints board was 1,325 threads and 11,529 posts when we started this thread.
Last week we were at 1,518 threads and 13,623 posts.
This week we're now: 1,526 threads and 13,711 posts.
Last week they were: 1,647 threads and 14,592 posts.
and now their board is 1,649 threads and 14,614 posts.
bubblegoose
23 May 2006, 17:26
Thanks for the continued updates StKildonan :thumbsu: also appreciate all your work on this board. Cheers mate :)
Rough_Edges
24 May 2006, 19:51
We need to pick it up a bit.
bubblegoose
25 May 2006, 17:57
We need to pick it up a bit.
How?;)
Kildonan
5 Jun 2006, 02:55
Weekly update:
The Saints board was 1,325 threads and 11,529 posts when we started this thread.
Last week we were at 1,526 threads and 13,711 posts.
This week we're now: 1,550 threads and 13,961 posts.
Last week they were: 1,649 threads and 14,614 posts.
and now their board is 1,652 threads and 14,631 posts.
Kildonan
11 Jun 2006, 18:52
Weekly update:
Last week we were at 1,550 threads and 13,961 posts.
This week we're now: 1,567 threads and 14,082 posts.
Last week they were: 1,652 threads and 14,631 posts.
and now their board is 1,654 threads and 14,639 posts.
Getting pretty close now :thumbsu:
Kildonan
20 Jun 2006, 02:56
Weekly update:
Last week we were at 1,567 threads and 14,082 posts.
This week we're now: 1,588 threads and 14,324 posts.
Last week they were: 1,654 threads and 14,639 posts.
and now their board is 1,660 threads and 14,660 posts.
We should pass the Fitzroy board's post total before our next match, but it will be a while still until we top their threads total
Kildonan
26 Jun 2006, 03:25
Weekly update:
Last week we were at 1,588 threads and 14,324 posts.
This week we're now: 1,598 threads and 14,386 posts.
Last week they were: 1,660 threads and 14,660 posts.
and now their board is 1,663 threads and 14,676 posts.
We are still on track to pass the Fitzroy board's post total soon, but it will be a while still (Rd 22) until we top their threads total.
cats2rise
26 Jun 2006, 15:07
Here is my contribution.
Good luck!
Snakeman66
19 Jul 2006, 21:20
Weekly update:
Last week we were at 1,588 threads and 14,324 posts.
This week we're now: 1,598 threads and 14,386 posts.
Last week they were: 1,660 threads and 14,660 posts.
and now their board is 1,663 threads and 14,676 posts.
We are still on track to pass the Fitzroy board's post total soon, but it will be a while still (Rd 22) until we top their threads total.
It appears that we have edged ahead @ 14,794 posts to Fitzroy 14,786.
Kildonan
19 Jul 2006, 21:39
Yay we're ahead.
Now the hard work begins: chasing Hawthorn
(see here (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=254326))
nicko016
24 Jul 2006, 22:44
It'd be good to try and aim for a few more posts and threads per day. Most of the other clubs get many more per day.
Kildonan
25 Jul 2006, 01:34
I've been trying.
It's just that when I look back, I think I have probably posted too much stuff as I can see my name in almost every thread. I'd love it if I couldn't see my name once on the current threads. That would be a great goal for everyone else to achieve. Come on guys - wipe me off the board.
nicko016
26 Jul 2006, 22:10
Is there a record for the most combined posts in one day? If so that would be a good thing to aim for each day.
nicko016
1 Aug 2006, 23:22
We've been doing pretty well in the last few days which is good to see.
bubblegoose
4 Aug 2006, 14:58
We've been doing pretty well in the last few days which is good to see.
With all these Eagles flapping about, at least the numbers should have been given a bit of a nudge for this week.