View Full Version : Question about WAFL

TheMase
19 Nov 2001, 08:28
My new coach in Sydney used to play for the Claremont Tigers over there in the WAFL.

I was just wondering if anyone recognised his name. I dont know how good he is or anything (one of the best in sydney obviously) and played CFB I believe.

Does Laine Spencer ring a bell for anyone?

TheMase
19 Nov 2001, 08:29
He is only in his mid twenties, and played for them the year before last I think.

eagleskickass
19 Nov 2001, 09:49
i remember the name, but thats about it, sorry masey.

Visro
19 Nov 2001, 10:11
Nope, doesn't ring a bell.

Only in his mid-twenties, retired quite early then!

i_luv_westcoast
19 Nov 2001, 10:40
Yeh I remember Laine Spencer. Good player, not a star. Only saw a couple of games he played on TV when they were playing against South Freo.

TheMase
19 Nov 2001, 10:51
Originally posted by Visro
Nope, doesn't ring a bell.

Only in his mid-twenties, retired quite early then!

He is still playing

TheMase
19 Nov 2001, 10:52
Originally posted by i_luv_westcoast
Yeh I remember Laine Spencer. Good player, not a star. Only saw a couple of games he played on TV when they were playing against South Freo.

Heaps cool mate. I thought you guys might know him.
He is my captain, coach for 2001 in sydney :D

tjrra
19 Nov 2001, 12:23
On Lane Spencer, he played 100 games or close to it for Claremont. From memory played as a forward and ruck I think.
I am away from my WAFL info at the moment but I will post some more details later.

TheMase
19 Nov 2001, 12:32
Originally posted by tjrra
On Lane Spencer, he played 100 games or close to it for Claremont. From memory played as a forward and ruck I think.
I am away from my WAFL info at the moment but I will post some more details later.

Thanks mate.
Much appreciated.

tjrra
20 Nov 2001, 22:01
I have been looking through old footy budgets for some info on Laine Spencer but could'nt find out much.
He played in the premiership for Claremont 1996 and played as a defender. Aged 27 and played around 100 games.
Sorry I could'nt get anymore info but I did find a personal profile in a 1997 budget but the questions are like;
What do you enjoy eating for breakfast and what do you never leave home without.
Not really of much interest.

TheMase
22 Nov 2001, 07:53
Originally posted by tjrra
I have been looking through old footy budgets for some info on Laine Spencer but could'nt find out much.
He played in the premiership for Claremont 1996 and played as a defender. Aged 27 and played around 100 games.
Sorry I could'nt get anymore info but I did find a personal profile in a 1997 budget but the questions are like;
What do you enjoy eating for breakfast and what do you never leave home without.
Not really of much interest.

Thanks for that mate.