View Full Version : D3 Ammos
Pages :
[
10]
I believe that the SM player heatbutted the OW player after they were both grappling each other. In response to the headbut, the OW player pushed the SM player in his face to get him away. The SM player then bit him as he was doing this.
And getting back to having a crack at Westbourne for reporting this to the VAFA. I am under the understanding that the orginal investigation was actually instigated by Sth Melb who wanted one of the OW players charged after hitting their SM player.
So fair enough having a crack at Westbourne for reporting a guy who drew blood from biting someone's finger, but also keep in mind that this part of the investigation was in response to Sth Melbournes initial report...
Old Warrior
31 Aug 2006, 13:07
The SM player wasn't being a thug. He'd been knocked out by a thuggish act (2 weeks was all that was worth) and was in the thick of a melee in which he was out numbered.
You're saying he was knocked out then he bit an OW player? The last thing that happened was the SM player being punched by an OW player hard enough to finish the melee - otherwise it would have kept on going.
Out numbered? The incident was in OW's half forward line where SM had a player loose. He wasn't out numbered, you know that.
Boomeroo
31 Aug 2006, 13:12
You're saying he was knocked out then he bit an OW player? The last thing that happened was the SM player being punched by an OW player hard enough to finish the melee - otherwise it would have kept on going.
Out numbered? The incident was in OW's half forward line where SM had a player loose. He wasn't out numbered, you know that.
I am also pretty sure that the accused has a long history at the VAFA tribunal. He seems to be at the tribunal at least 3 times a year. Ammos were just waiting to get him.
Old Warrior
31 Aug 2006, 13:16
To me the actual suspension times suggest that the Ammos think there was much more to the situation, but unable to do more about it. I feel he would have gone for at least twice the time if they thought he was purely to blame, and that they were cornered into the judgement they gave.
You're right A17, if it had been an umpires report he would definitely have gone for longer. However, they would have taken priors into account and these include three guilty findings out of the past four seasons - one of which was behind play.
I believe that the SM player heatbutted the OW player after they were both grappling each other. In response to the headbut, the OW player pushed the SM player in his face to get him away. The SM player then bit him as he was doing this.
And getting back to having a crack at Westbourne for reporting this to the VAFA. I am under the understanding that the orginal investigation was actually instigated by Sth Melb who wanted one of the OW players charged after hitting their SM player.
So fair enough having a crack at Westbourne for reporting a guy who drew blood from biting someone's finger, but also keep in mind that this part of the investigation was in response to Sth Melbournes initial report...
I was in the umpires room after the game getting the correct scores for the website. It was definately a bloke in an OW tracksuit making the report, I think you'll find that SM put one up (in reality was never going to go to the VAFA) because they were trying to get their own bloke off in showing the provacation leading to his outburst. This was dropped as the player involved would not rat on another player.
Facts Dave.
sour grapes from all i would say....
i was actually at this game, and to say the anyone was outnumbered would just be a lie.....
the bloke was out for a fight and he got one, why he then bit or headbutted anyone is just plain stupid..... the bloke clearly isnt to switched on... biting is just not acceptable in any type of sport, and if anyone even implies that this is an offence that should be taken lightly is just a plain fool!
And i believe players from south wanted more after the game in the car park, a perfect example of not leaving it on the feild i would say, this leaving any door open for old west to enter.....
South clearly have some loose cats down there way, and it is clear to see that come finals that with the right words said on the field they will be easily rattled and resort to this type of behavior....
you get into west about breaking the code of silence, BUT what about the duty of care each player has when stepping on the feild, i know if someone bit my finger and it started bleeding, i would be in there talking!
and a rivalry begins.... south (the biters/headbutters/car park fighters) v OW (the dobbers)
I was in the umpires room after the game getting the correct scores for the website. It was definately a bloke in an OW tracksuit making the report, I think you'll find that SM put one up (in reality was never going to go to the VAFA) because they were trying to get their own bloke off in showing the provacation leading to his outburst. This was dropped as the player involved would not rat on another player.
Facts Dave.
Ha aint life a B I T C H.... i bet OW would not have said a word had the first report from souths not been made....
Classic that is, cant win them all souths, you cant do one thing to people and expect to recieve the other in return....
im sure the rest of the league would agree, that everyone will be happy just as long as souths get beaten..
the_saint
31 Aug 2006, 13:36
im sure the rest of the league would agree, that everyone will be happy just as long as souths get beaten..
A lot of people might say they are happy Old Westbourne are already out. Since I'm off to D4 next year, I hope Hawthorn go to D3 (lose in the GF though) and North Brunswick drop to clubbies
This incident tells me two things.
1. The umpires on the day missed a reportable incident.
2. Sth Melb are the biggest pack of c**ts running around in D3.
nb: I already knew that Point 2 was a fact.
Coach Hollywood
31 Aug 2006, 13:46
A lot of people might say they are happy Old Westbourne are already out. Since I'm off to D4 next year, I hope Hawthorn go to D3 (lose in the GF though) and North Brunswick drop to clubbies
Anyone from Club 18's that could come up for North Brunswick or Richmond Saint? I think Mt Lilydale are the only club that can, is that correct?
the_saint
31 Aug 2006, 13:54
Anyone from Club 18's that could come up for North Brunswick or Richmond Saint? I think Mt Lilydale are the only club that can, is that correct?
Not sure Coach - I was talking about the fact they have defended misconduct charges in the past.
Big jump from Club 18s to D4, especially if the club has one team in clubbies.
The Hunter
31 Aug 2006, 13:54
Who cares Coach?
Unless you are looking for a new job?
Mark Harvey
31 Aug 2006, 14:00
Coach can you make your way to the "who gives a flying #@%k" thread
Coach Hollywood
31 Aug 2006, 14:03
Who cares Coach?
Unless you are looking for a new job?
Obviously the saint cares, because he was the one who made the comment, also anyone with a keen interest in VAFA or football would care.
I bet that would be most people on this Website, otherwise thay wouldn't be here?
As for the new job, I did't think there was any vacancies after you filled the role of biggest tool?
Coach Hollywood
31 Aug 2006, 14:04
So we can insert all your posts there??
the_saint
31 Aug 2006, 14:18
Look, I don't care who is in D4. I was commenting on teams with players who have been charged with "misconduct". My apologies, Coach.
Now go away.
The Hunter
31 Aug 2006, 14:23
Well said Coach, Harv's has been a genuine pest all year, and if you'd followed this thresd you would see that is full of VAFA nuts all of who love the game with a passion. The likes of Motor Bike Rob, iTap, Knackers 2 etc etc, give nothing but insightful comments to those D3 lovers.
seriously if you'd followed this thread you would see that most of it is crap, with the odd insightful gem from the likes of McLedge, Old Warrior, Old Timer, Gavone etc which makes it for the main light hearted.
Me thinks it best you take your "serious" face back to the D2 thread where you seem to spend a substantial part of your day.
I am not sure why you are too concerned with D3, as the word on the street is that "if Hollywood coaches IvAss next year, the Hunter will eat his own Knob"
Mark Harvey
31 Aug 2006, 14:51
Well said Coach, Harv's has been a genuine pest all year, and if you'd followed this thresd you would see that is full of VAFA nuts all of who love the game with a passion. The likes of Motor Bike Rob, iTap, Knackers 2 etc etc, give nothing but insightful comments to those D3 lovers.
seriously if you'd followed this thread you would see that most of it is crap, with the odd insightful gem from the likes of McLedge, Old Warrior, Old Timer, Gavone etc which makes it for the main light hearted.
Me thinks it best you take your "serious" face back to the D2 thread where you seem to spend a substantial part of your day.
I am not sure why you are too concerned with D3, as the word on the street is that "if Hollywood coaches IvAss next year, the Hunter will eat his own Knob"
Chomp Chomp Hunter
Mark Harvey
31 Aug 2006, 14:54
Look, I don't care who is in D4. I was commenting on teams with players who have been charged with "misconduct". My apologies, Coach.
Now go away.
ditto
2. Sth Melb are the biggest pack of c**ts running around in D3.
Agreed. Curse those handsome devils!:mad:
Mark Harvey
31 Aug 2006, 15:03
good one @#%#k whit, very original
Mark Harvey
31 Aug 2006, 15:04
sorry coach, its an emotional game, still dont agree with any of your posts, but last sledge a tad hard
Coach Hollywood
31 Aug 2006, 15:22
I was just going to say it was probably as original as this one listed above?
No worries Harvs, loving the banter, They are only words after all.
Disappointed in hearing you don't venture into opposition changerooms though? My previous post of shouting a Beam is always open.:thumbsu:
If I can listen too, and not take offence too all the crap I'd been given from over the fence through out the years. (The drunks out in the DVFL are up with the best of them sledging wise), then this is nothing!
Mark Harvey
31 Aug 2006, 15:34
It would be a huge risk and pretty cocky
getting back to footy talk, the vipe i'm getting is everyone thinks a south/ E Wick GF is a monty, dose no give the demaons a chance, I heard South were struggling with injuries & now suspensions, I thought Bentleigh would be at least 50/50 on saturday. Any thought?
Red Gum
31 Aug 2006, 16:29
You may welcome blokes sticking bits of their person in your mouth, but some people resent it and can react violently.
Ouch... I sure left myself open for that.
Oh no... that's sexual innuendo too. :eek:
Seems everything I say is inviting you to lay into me. I'd better keep my mouth shut or you'll get into me again. How red would my face be then?
I'd better log off though... I've got to get myself up for training. I enjoy getting sweaty and active with the boys as much as possible. It'll be a long hard night and I'm not even sure there'll be a reward at the end. I'd hate to go home unsatisfied.
:D
Ouch... I sure left myself open for that.
Oh no... that's sexual innuendo too. :eek:
Seems everything I say is inviting you to lay into me. I'd better keep my mouth shut or you'll get into me again. How red would my face be then?
I'd better log off though... I've got to get myself up for training. I enjoy getting sweaty and active with the boys as much as possible. It'll be a long hard night and I'm not even sure there'll be a reward at the end. I'd hate to go home unsatisfied.
:D
no worries mate, have a good night, looks like it's going to be a beauty - can't wait to get lakeside myself.
Mark Harvey
31 Aug 2006, 17:27
getting back to footy talk, the vipe i'm getting is everyone thinks a south/ E Wick GF is a monty, dose no give the demaons a chance, I heard South were struggling with injuries & now suspensions, I thought Bentleigh would be at least 50/50 on saturday. Any thought?
no takers?
HotShoeShuffle
31 Aug 2006, 17:32
no takers?
Thought that would be a given, seeing no one has yet responded...obviously the hot weather has not increased your intellect.
Do you still have that mullett over there in Freo ? Fit in quite well i'd imagine with all those bogans
New Topic Gents: Why is it that St Marys have fallen from grace. No cattle or what??
HotShoeShuffle
31 Aug 2006, 17:50
New Topic Gents: Why is it that St Marys have fallen from grace. No cattle or what??
Maybe not Alfy
No Takers Harvs ??
Mark Harvey
31 Aug 2006, 17:52
Thought that would be a given, seeing no one has yet responded...obviously the hot weather has not increased your intellect.
Do you still have that mullett over there in Freo ? Fit in quite well i'd imagine with all those bogans
why dont you & the coach hop back in the hot tub, thats if both of you will fit
So fair enough having a crack at Westbourne for reporting a guy who drew blood from biting someone's finger, but also keep in mind that this part of the investigation was in response to Sth Melbournes initial report... Crap Dave31. The SM report was lodged after OW as a defence for their player. I have seen the actual dated letter and know that it cost OW $800 to lodge it. The SM people were filthy on the first incident, but laying a report was not considered. It was when OW struck. If SM didn't lodge then it would look as though their player acted without provocation. It was a sorry incident that we'll all get over, but at least face the facts whether you agree with OW or not.
Out numbered? The incident was in OW's half forward line where SM had a player loose. He wasn't out numbered, you know that.I have to admit my information on the actual incident is second hand. Didn't actually see it on the day. I'll take your version on board. My first hand knowledge relates to the actual report to the VAFA. All I'm trying to say is it wasn't just a random attack. If you think it was without provocation then there are a lot of people talking rubbish about this because they couldn't agree with you less.
no takers? The injury troubles are subsiding. One gun back this week, but the suspension will hurt the backline. It would have been worse if it was one of the talls though. Won't have injury excuse this week.
bowman11
31 Aug 2006, 23:01
B & F D 3 - Craig Horne - Kew???
Any thoughts
Crap Dave31. The SM report was lodged after OW as a defence for their player. I have seen the actual dated letter and know that it cost OW $800 to lodge it. The SM people were filthy on the first incident, but laying a report was not considered. It was when OW struck. If SM didn't lodge then it would look as though their player acted without provocation. It was a sorry incident that we'll all get over, but at least face the facts whether you agree with OW or not.
Dead set who really gives a flying F*$k about it? OW are out of the finals which i think makes this final series awesome!! except the OW 2's,who hopefully get smashed by elstnernwick so they whole of OW can take their early footy trip together!
espresso
1 Sep 2006, 10:52
sour grapes from all i would say....
And i believe players from south wanted more after the game in the car park, a perfect example of not leaving it on the feild i would say, this leaving any door open for old west to enter.....
South clearly have some loose cats down there way, and it is clear to see that come finals that with the right words said on the field they will be easily rattled and resort to this type of behavior....
I'd never seen a Tiger fish until now....
mate bentleigh are the ones to beat i would say....
with both dimmas coming back and they looked charged....
team to beat i would say....
Bentleigh - by 32 points
WB - by 12 points
King Hoe
1 Sep 2006, 12:40
What street is that Hunter?
I think Ivanhoe will stick with Hollywood, he did kick 33% of there score for the season. Shane Watson would be the only other option, that's if he's interested? I'd also like to see The Hunter eat his own knob. One feels he may be a regular knob eater, constantly hanging around in the change rooms of footy clubs?
Mark Harvey
1 Sep 2006, 12:46
mate bentleigh are the ones to beat i would say....
with both dimmas coming back and they looked charged....
team to beat i would say....
Bentleigh - by 32 points
WB - by 12 points
big call, going for the two underdogs, hopefully points to an entertaining finals serise
Mark Harvey
1 Sep 2006, 13:22
I think Ivanhoe will stick with Hollywood, he did kick 33% of there score for the season. Shane Watson would be the only other option, that's if he's interested? I'd also like to see The Hunter eat his own knob. One feels he may be a regular knob eater, constantly hanging around in the change rooms of footy clubs?
takes one to know one king, i think your got few problems of your own without waging other battles
Mark Harvey
1 Sep 2006, 17:10
Hey Hoe, any chance your hollywoods Brother???????
Coach Hollywood
1 Sep 2006, 17:49
Hey Hoe, any chance your hollywoods Brother???????
I doubt it Harvey, My brother wouldn't even know how to use a computer?
He's a typical tradey mate, interested to know who the king is though?
THE RED MAN
1 Sep 2006, 20:48
Have the Old Westbournians gone backwards this year?????
Finished in finals last year and missed out in season 2006.
Gav, what will you do about your beloved Westbourne being on the slide??? Maybe just head down to the Hoppers Crossing Sports Club and be undoubtly the most hated person involved in it??? Yet to hear someone give you a wrap up.:eek: :eek: :eek: It's all negative on your public relations front:thumbsd: :thumbsd:
Not sure what's happened to most of this months posts, but I'll re-start the thread by congratulating an outstanding South Melbourne Districts team on their effort today.
I managed to see most of the second half today and Districts were outstanding and deserved Grand Finalists.
Next week's game will be between the best two teams in D3 for 2006 which is how it should be. Best of luck to both next week and up in D2 in 2007.
big_man
11 Sep 2006, 00:04
Not sure what's happened to most of this months posts, but I'll re-start the thread by congratulating an outstanding South Melbourne Districts team on their effort today.
I managed to see most of the second half today and Districts were outstanding and deserved Grand Finalists.
Next week's game will be between the best two teams in D3 for 2006 which is how it should be. Best of luck to both next week and up in D2 in 2007.
yeah i'd like to congratulate sths also - they were awesome, managed to turn their performance around and make wicks look silly. aquilina, cheevers & the rest of sths midfield r top class players and worthy of playing a much higher grade. i think they will prove their performance in the 2nd semi was an abiration and will absolutely smash bentleigh in the grannie.. cos bentleigh are not much good..
Mark Harvey
11 Sep 2006, 11:53
yeah i'd like to congratulate sths also - they were awesome, managed to turn their performance around and make wicks look silly. aquilina, cheevers & the rest of sths midfield r top class players and worthy of playing a much higher grade. i think they will prove their performance in the 2nd semi was an abiration and will absolutely smash bentleigh in the grannie.. cos bentleigh are not much good..
anyone see the game saturday, thought the wicks would smash south after last weeks respective efforts, bentliegh might be a tad nervous
Red Gum
11 Sep 2006, 13:42
Not sure what's happened to most of this months posts...
So much insightful football commentary lost forever. It's a sad day for us all.
A great re-bound by Souths but I think the psychological advantage rests with Bentleigh and they have to be firm favourites for the flag. Either way they will continue a healthy rivalry in D2 I'm sure.
Red Gum
11 Sep 2006, 13:48
So D3 for 2007 looks like:
Ivanhoe
LaTrobe
Elsternwick
West Brunswick
Old Westbourne
Swinburne
Kew
Monash Gryphons
Powerhouse
2 Magpies' colours.
2 Hawks' colours.
Looks like that lovely clash strip will get a good run throughout the season!
oldtimer
11 Sep 2006, 13:57
So D3 for 2007 looks like:
Ivanhoe
LaTrobe
Elsternwick
West Brunswick
Old Westbourne
Swinburne
Kew
Monash Gryphons
Powerhouse
2 Magpies' colours.
2 Hawks' colours.
Looks like that lovely clash strip will get a good run throughout the season!
Also there would be a cladh between La Trobe and Elsternwick as both are Red and Black.
The Punter
11 Sep 2006, 13:58
You forgot that Elsternwick wear Essendon jumpers, and Latrobe wear jumpers with black and red stripes - another kit clash.
Maybe the VAFA could organise it so they all play the same round? ;)
Johnny0nthespot
11 Sep 2006, 15:54
Hey Old Timer, Looking forward to Sat. Should be a great game again. Did u check out Monash v OW, how did they look?
espresso
11 Sep 2006, 16:04
I can't believe all of those posts have been lost!! For the record, mine were clearly the funniest and most insightful.
GF: Bentleigh by 35 points. South are good but Bentleigh are in another class.
FREDWA49
11 Sep 2006, 16:29
South were simply too good on Saturday, their midfield dominant, and if they play like that against Bentleigh next week the Demons will be in a spot of bother.
Have to disagree though that the 2 best teams are playing off in the GF, Wicks beating Bentleigh both times this year.
Good luck to both this Sat, should be a ripper, and great to see the District clubs doing well.
oldtimer
11 Sep 2006, 17:00
Hey Old Timer, Looking forward to Sat. Should be a great game again. Did u check out Monash v OW, how did they look?
No, only the coaching staff went (4 of them), the players had a morning run and then did their own thing.
Archangel17
11 Sep 2006, 17:19
Hawthorn/ Kew may not be a clash, if the re-intiated Kew/Nth KEw merger talks come to fruition
oldtimer
11 Sep 2006, 18:36
Hawthorn/ Kew may not be a clash, if the re-intiated Kew/Nth KEw merger talks come to fruition
Still will be a clash as Kew will still have brown and gold colours if the merge goes ahead.
mcglede
11 Sep 2006, 23:33
So OldTimer they couldn't be able to use the North Kew jumpers then?
Archangel17
12 Sep 2006, 09:51
I guess the Nth Kew jumpers could be the clash jumpers. Would be a shame to waste a full set and put up with the ammos clash jumpers. Am i right in understanding the jumper would be like one of Kew's original jumpers. Brown with a yellow yoke??
Mark Harvey
12 Sep 2006, 12:19
I can't believe all of those posts have been lost!! For the record, mine were clearly the funniest and most insightful.
I dont know how you can say Benbtligh are in another class, south had a shocker in the 2nd semi, but smashed a good team in the wicks lasy week, i'd say its 50/50, south 2 & 1 against bentliegh this year
Red Gum
12 Sep 2006, 12:36
Beware! Pride comes before the fall!
espresso
12 Sep 2006, 13:41
Bentleigh have something that South don't - U19s, and they've dropped some fringe players for young guns: Stephen Frost (BOG vs south), Chris Fiddler (2nd BOG), Brett Stephens and Jason West. That makes them a completely different side from the regular season (something I don't agree with) and will be the difference on the weekend.
collinsr
12 Sep 2006, 13:55
Bentleigh have something that South don't - U19s, and they've dropped some fringe players for young guns: Stephen Frost (BOG vs south), Chris Fiddler (2nd BOG), Brett Stephens and Jason West. That makes them a completely different side from the regular season (something I don't agree with) and will be the difference on the weekend.
Souths have been the best team all year, they had an off day in semi but they showed last weekend what they are capable of.
Big ask to expect young players to carry a team accross the line in a GF. Souths for me by 5-6 goals.
Souths have been the best team all year, they had an off day in semi but they showed last weekend what they are capable of.
Big ask to expect young players to carry a team accross the line in a GF. Souths for me by 5-6 goals.
it is fitting that both teams are in the granny....
OW, wicks and WB are in for another cracker next year
Souths surely are in the same class....
wicks had a number of players out on sat, clear to see....
bentleigh my pick, but it is a grand final and its about who can keep their heads while not being intimidated....
good luck to both teams, and congrats to everyone for such a great year in D3 and such a great standard of footy for this level!
joshieboy
12 Sep 2006, 15:26
Watched my first game in D3 last Sat. South took control early in a free flowing game, I think the final score flattered them a little. Were winning by 20 then all of the sudden, out by 80 or so with alot of cheap goals via forwards having too much smarts for their direct opponents.
Billy McGee left the ground early, and was very ginger walking off the ground at 3/4 time. The game was well in control though. Will he be a starter this week??
Joshieboy did you run on the ground and snipe someone
To bigw and all the boys at the districts good luck and i hope that you can bring home the flag with the big fella kicking a big bag!!!
To bigw and all the boys at the districts good luck and i hope that you can bring home the flag with the big fella kicking a big bag!!!We'll be doing our best Buddha. Best of luck to the boys from Murphy's Reserve in their GF as well. Almost time to look towards the carnival and some heavy punting.
We'll be doing our best Buddha. Best of luck to the boys from Murphy's Reserve in their GF as well. Almost time to look towards the carnival and some heavy punting.
Take it easy on the punt mate it can be cruel especially during the spring.
Good luck for the big game mate,i hope you finish your career off with a flag although if you had of come to murphy's when i invited you,you would of had a few by now,but thats history and i hope the bloods can take home the big won for you this week mate,im sure we will bump each other over the weekend at 5am in some dodgy place.
GO DISTICTS!!!!!!
Take it easy on the punt mate it can be cruel especially during the spring.
Good luck for the big game mate,i hope you finish your career off with a flag although if you had of come to murphy's when i invited you,you would of had a few by now,but thats history and i hope the bloods can take home the big won for you this week mate,im sure we will bump each other over the weekend at 5am in some dodgy place.
GO DISTICTS!!!!!!I'll be very happy if I hear you've kicked 10 old mate. You obviously went well at the tribunal. Good luck this weekend hopefully the inner ciy teams south of the yarra can bring home the chocolates. You're right about missing out on success with you blokes. It was always about the travel for me. Diamond Valley league was close to work and Essendon league was close to home.
Also my spring carnival punting can't be any worse than my footy bets. Nowhere near it this year.
high_flier
13 Sep 2006, 16:25
Good luck to Aqua,Cheevo and all the rest of the districts boys this weekend.all the blokes who have stuck by the club since juniors deserve a senior flag i hope you bring it home!
Very interesting D3 ressies Granny this Sat.
The key for Monash has to be Matt Parker (number 47). He is a bloody good footballer.
The key for Kew has to be number 66.
Not sure of his name though.
Any ideas of his name old timer or Johnny on the spot?
Johnny0nthespot
13 Sep 2006, 22:55
Very interesting D3 ressies Granny this Sat.
The key for Monash has to be Matt Parker (number 47). He is a bloody good footballer.
The key for Kew has to be number 66.
Not sure of his name though.
Any ideas of his name old timer or Johnny on the spot?
Krusty, looking forward to it. Will be a cracker. Weather also looks great for Saturday. I think 66 is Bell. Old bloke, strong mark. He wont take Parker. Look out for Death for the Norm Smith!
Good luck to the Districts boys on the weekend. Hopefully they can get a win and the boys from murphy's reserve can to, then watch out the city of port phillip.
Special mention to i-tap, keep knocking it down acqua throat all day so he can hit bigw and he can kick a bag an maybe even toronga malvern bound jack cronan can snag a few.
Carn the Districts and the MOOSE!!!
Good luck to the Districts boys on the weekend. Hopefully they can get a win and the boys from murphy's reserve can to, then watch out the city of port phillip.
Special mention to i-tap, keep knocking it down acqua throat all day so he can hit bigw and he can kick a bag an maybe even toronga malvern bound jack cronan can snag a few.
Carn the Districts and the MOOSE!!!
Jack Cronan is a little fag he never gets a touch, little pansy he is. And as for aqualina he is a weird looking thing...would struggle to pick up that kid. But good luck to him in his endevour to snag a female! Actually heard the blind institute are heading for a night out on the town, he might have a chance. Ill keep you informed on their movents aqua.
Jack Cronan is a little fag he never gets a touch, little pansy he is. And as for aqualina he is a weird looking thing...would struggle to pick up that kid. But good luck to him in his endevour to snag a female! Actually heard the blind institute are heading for a night out on the town, he might have a chance. Ill keep you informed on their movents aqua.He has to go out first before he can snag a female. There's not too many of them at the tote or the dog track. Joske will tell you that.:)
nouturns
14 Sep 2006, 21:21
Flag and b.o.g predictions boys??? My tip Swans by 32 and P.Cheevers
espresso
14 Sep 2006, 23:17
Jack Cronan is a little fag he never gets a touch, little pansy he is. And as for aqualina he is a weird looking thing...would struggle to pick up that kid. But good luck to him in his endevour to snag a female! Actually heard the blind institute are heading for a night out on the town, he might have a chance. Ill keep you informed on their movents aqua.
Hey Reilly, while you're trying to bag out two of the league's best players, why not share your thoughts on Dimma from Bentleigh - the failed AFL campaigner who needs D3 cameo roles to boost his ego. He can't be in it for the footy, or he'd have played more games for the Dees other than those missed due to Essendon commitments. He should be embarressed... but will win on Saturday.
BlackMamba
15 Sep 2006, 00:38
Dimma plays for Bentleigh because the Dimmatina family has been around the club for years. His uncle is the president, his brother plays in the side, and three cousins play there as well....
Ego boost? You know how good it feels to play alongside family members! That's why he's there....
And when it comes to embarrassment, just watch the red faces from the Districts after every player in their side has had a failed attempt at tagging him. Surely he'd be the favourite for B.O.G, rather than Cheevo....he's hardly got near the ball in past games. Aqua maybe, or even Chris Sharp if he kicks a bag (unlikely cos the South FB has done well on him in the past)....but if Cheevo gets it then I'll eat my hat.
Gav
Just wondering how you manage to put a player at CHF in your D3 team of the year, when he didn't kick one goal for the season?
mcglede
15 Sep 2006, 09:29
What's the team?
Dimma plays for Bentleigh because the Dimmatina family has been around the club for years. His uncle is the president, his brother plays in the side, and three cousins play there as well....
Ego boost? You know how good it feels to play alongside family members! That's why he's there....
And when it comes to embarrassment, just watch the red faces from the Districts after every player in their side has had a failed attempt at tagging him. Surely he'd be the favourite for B.O.G, rather than Cheevo....he's hardly got near the ball in past games. Aqua maybe, or even Chris Sharp if he kicks a bag (unlikely cos the South FB has done well on him in the past)....but if Cheevo gets it then I'll eat my hat.
Cheevo is the best player at the districts. If i had to pick a b.o.g it would be either cheevo or acqua.
Not some fat, old , never was playing for bentleigh.
what a squib
BlackMamba
15 Sep 2006, 11:22
Cheevo is the best player at the districts. If i had to pick a b.o.g it would be either cheevo or acqua.
Not some fat, old , never was playing for bentleigh.
what a squib
If Cheevo is the best player at the Districts he definately hasn't showed it in past games against Bentleigh.
You sure you're not thinking of his brother....he was a good footballer, but not this one.....he's not in the same class as his bro.
I'm pretty sure I'd prefer a "fat, old, never" who was the League's leading goal-scorer than a little twig that sits on the HBF doing nothing.
Mark Harvey
15 Sep 2006, 11:55
If Cheevo is the best player at the Districts he definately hasn't showed it in past games against Bentleigh.
You sure you're not thinking of his brother....he was a good footballer, but not this one.....he's not in the same class as his bro.
I'm pretty sure I'd prefer a "fat, old, never" who was the League's leading goal-scorer than a little twig that sits on the HBF doing nothing.
are you talking about P dimatina on the HBF
BlackMamba
15 Sep 2006, 13:47
are you talking about P dimatina on the HBF
No, talking about Cheevo.
Sometimes he just hangs around in the HBF, but does nothing.
He just floats around, whereas Dimma actually works hard and does something for the team.
Is Cheevo actually good, and just had shockers against Bentleigh? How'd he go in the League B&F?
Cheevo will probably finish in the top 5 for the clubs b&f, not bad in the top team all year. Gav Flower has put him on HFF in his D3 team of the year.
Against Bentleigh this year has scoerd 5 goals and third best and second best on ground in three games. Don't tell your coach but me thinks he goes alright.
Mark Harvey
15 Sep 2006, 17:18
No, talking about Cheevo.
Sometimes he just hangs around in the HBF, but does nothing.
He just floats around, whereas Dimma actually works hard and does something for the team.
I was mocking you you idiot
mcglede
15 Sep 2006, 18:35
I guess if Russell Morris can be an All-Australian CHF despite his own admission that he never played the position all season then Wells can also be one.
Would have thought Higgins from Swinburne was a far more deserving candidate for that position.
And before you cry Mr Flower that I am being unfair, I have no dramas with Wells being in the team, but I saw Monash play this season and never ventured past the centre, preferring to stay across half back.
BlackMamba
15 Sep 2006, 20:05
I was mocking you you idiot
I know moron....simply pointing out that Cheevo isn't a anywhere near as good as Dimma....
It's pretty funny how in the Semi, Dimma got tackled once, and gave away a holding the ball free.........much to the delight of the South bench, who laughed and yelled abuse...
But they stayed pretty quiet for the 40-odd possessions he got, didn't they.
Quite amusing that one man can dominate an entire game, but in the one and only moment where he is beaten, he is heckled....
I know moron....simply pointing out that Cheevo isn't a anywhere near as good as Dimma....
It's pretty funny how in the Semi, Dimma got tackled once, and gave away a holding the ball free.........much to the delight of the South bench, who laughed and yelled abuse...
Quite amusing that one man can dominate an entire game, but in the one and only moment where he is beaten, he is heckled....
Cheevo would NEVER lose the plot and kick a football at his own coaching staff then sook up and go home still wearing his footy boots. Comparing an x-afl player to a decent park footy player is pointless and i can't believe i've been sucked into this but at this level of footy i'd take chev in my team any day. Resect for Dimma in helping out his family club but i'm confused as to why he wouldn't head to Marcellin in their hour of need.
Red Gum
15 Sep 2006, 22:45
Dimma would probably be even better if you removed your lips from his arse.
here,here
And when it comes to embarrassment, just watch the red faces from the Districts after every player in their side has had a failed attempt at tagging him. Surely he'd be the favourite for B.O.G, rather than Cheevo....he's hardly got near the ball in past games. Aqua maybe, or even Chris Sharp if he kicks a bag (unlikely cos the South FB has done well on him in the past)....but if Cheevo gets it then I'll eat my hat.Fair go mate, no one disputes that Dimma can play, but bagging Cheevo is a bit much. The bloke kicks 5 off a half forward flank and has been the most skilled SM player all year. You can argue about who deserves the BOG, but saying Cheevo can't play shows a fair bit of ignorance.
Quite amusing that one man can dominate an entire game, but in the one and only moment where he is beaten, he is heckled....the only abuse came from those codabeen Bentleigh twos players. Not good enough to be in the side and not good enough to play twos finals, but oh so brave in bagging any SM player who ventured onto the outer wing. It must take courage to bag a bloke when you've got 50 mates behind you. All respect to the bentleigh team itself, they play tough and fair, but to those tools on the wing who weren't good enough to be part of it, I hope you get some of your own medicine today when the crowd numbers even up.
BlackMamba
17 Sep 2006, 12:52
OK, I'll be the first to say well done to the Districts on their win yesterday. It was a good match, that could've gone either way in the end, but the Districts clearly out-played the Dees in the final quarter, and deserve their victory.
Look, I wasn't trying to start fights on this forum, just trying to squash some of the rumours straight. Sorry to anyone who got offended, including Cheevo, if he even reads this forum.
the only abuse came from those codabeen Bentleigh twos players. Not good enough to be in the side and not good enough to play twos finals, but oh so brave in bagging any SM player who ventured onto the outer wing.
Just to let you know, they're actually the Under 19s, and they're just a pack of harmless ratbags. They were just having a little fun, as you do when yelling out at the footy, and didn't have any intention of actually hitting a South player or anything. That kind of abuse happens all the time in football, I cop it heaps on the field, and ya just shrug it off, and try to ignore the peanuts on the other side of the fence...
Cheevo would NEVER lose the plot and kick a football at his own coaching staff then sook up and go home still wearing his footy boots.
I don't think he was trying to kick it at the coaching staff. He came off the ground angry about the racial abuse he copped on the field from a South player. Number 43 I think, the guy who got suspended for 7 weeks for headbutting.
Verbal abuse is one thing, Racism is another. There's no place for it in society, and no place for it on the football field. One thing I feel very strongly about.
Comparing an x-afl player to a decent park footy player is pointless and i can't believe i've been sucked into this but at this level of footy i'd take chev in my team any day. Resect for Dimma in helping out his family club but i'm confused as to why he wouldn't head to Marcellin in their hour of need.
Well said. In my defence, I never came out and said that Cheevo was a terrible footballer. I thought there were better players to pick as a BOG, from both South and Bentleigh. I even picked the correct one, Aqua, who did win it.
Fair go mate, no one disputes that Dimma can play, but bagging Cheevo is a bit much. The bloke kicks 5 off a half forward flank and has been the most skilled SM player all year. You can argue about who deserves the BOG, but saying Cheevo can't play shows a fair bit of ignorance.
As I said above, I never said he was crap. There were just better players to pick from for the BOG.
After seeing yesterday, yeah Cheevo did well, but I did notice about half of his possessions were from standing behind the guy with the mark/free and getting the handball off. It's the Aaron Sandilands to a runner past thing.
Do South do it because Cheevo is really accurate, or because the guy with the footy isn't?
Not bagging him, but maybe that's why he does better on the stats sheet than I give him credit for.
Just backing up a teammate....I'm hardly going to stand by while people incorrectly bag him....
Just like how everyone has stood up for Cheevo. Atleast give me some credit for being the only one on here who is game enough to stand up for Dimma.
He injured his hammy 5 minutes into the game yesterday, but played the rest of the game, and did well. No, it wasn't as good as he can do, but it was still good to have him out there.
As a bloke, he's a great person, awesome to talk to, and really good to have around the club, and that's why I wanted to stand up for him, just as any one of you guys would have done for your teammate.
Anyway, it should be good to see the Bentleigh v South games in D2 next year, I'm sure they'll be cracker-jack matches.
droppuntkick23
17 Sep 2006, 16:08
Hey Reilly, while you're trying to bag out two of the league's best players, why not share your thoughts on Dimma from Bentleigh - the failed AFL campaigner who needs D3 cameo roles to boost his ego. He can't be in it for the footy, or he'd have played more games for the Dees other than those missed due to Essendon commitments. He should be embarressed... but will win on Saturday.
D/Head.
Paul Dimma played 150 AFL Games more than some of you spazs here.
get a life.! He plays for Bentleigh to enjoy a kick with mates and relatives.
Jealousy is a curse!
espresso
17 Sep 2006, 16:55
Apologies to Dimma. I was merely stiring the Pre Grand Final Pot. He is a great player and an asset to Bentleigh. I actually believe that players like him returning to their family's club is fantastic.
Go South!!! Great win, well deserved. Back to the beers....:D
oldtimer
17 Sep 2006, 21:10
Krusty, looking forward to it. Will be a cracker. Weather also looks great for Saturday. I think 66 is Bell. Old bloke, strong mark. He wont take Parker. Look out for Death for the Norm Smith!
Most amazing game of footy I have ever been involved with. Kew 10 points down at 31 min mark kicking against the wind. Monash kicked 21 points and 4 on the full.
Should have won by 10 goals. Kew are still toasting Roche (full back from Monash) who dropped a mark in the goal square when 30 metres on his own and let it roll through for a point.
Monash have to be the unluckliest side ever!!
Back to the drink, see you on Tuesday!! Roll on Mad Monday!!!
Johnny0nthespot
17 Sep 2006, 22:25
Most amazing game of footy I have ever been involved with. Kew 10 points down at 31 min mark kicking against the wind. Monash kicked 21 points and 4 on the full.
Should have won by 10 goals. Kew are still toasting Roche (full back from Monash) who dropped a mark in the goal square when 30 metres on his own and let it roll through for a point.
Monash have to be the unluckliest side ever!!
Back to the drink, see you on Tuesday!! Roll on Mad Monday!!!
Well done Old Timer. It was an amazing game. You are right, Monash should have won easy. But if u kick 21 behinds u deserve to loose. It wasnt Roche who dropped the chest mark, it was Block.
oldtimer
18 Sep 2006, 07:54
Well done Old Timer. It was an amazing game. You are right, Monash should have won easy. But if u kick 21 behinds u deserve to loose. It wasnt Roche who dropped the chest mark, it was Block.
Thanks Johnny, Apologies to Roche. Now we are going to have to toast Block today!!