View Full Version : D3 Ammos
Pages :
[
4]
oldtimer
20 Jun 2006, 12:22
whats up with Kew? How can the magoos be 7-1 and the seniors be 1-7. The magoos win by 100+ on Sat while the seniors get thumped. Doesnt make sense.
See previous posts. Kew have 5 - 8 good senior players then they have roughly 30 players of average ability. As we know a lot of clubs have players playing in their 2's who play good footy, however, when promoted seem to struggle to adapt to 1's footy - that is exactly the case with Kew.
They have only a small number of players capable of playing good footy in the 1's and an ambudance of players who are of average ability.
Kew have plenty of numbers with over 15 - 20 players missing out on a game each week.
It is a pity that they can't get more quality players to lift the 1's, however, in all but 1 game this year they have either been in front or less than 4 goals down at half time.
It is after half time when the quality players rise to the occasion. Another factor with the reserves is at the present time they have 5 over 33 year olds playing in the 2's of which 3 - 4 have played over 200 games of senior footy.
This helps the younger guys coming through. It is not the ideal situation and lets make this perfectly clear, they are not going out of there way to win a reserve flag at the expense of senior relegation. Kew must stay in D3 and a win against Uni this week will help them in there goal to do this.
Thought we might have seen some changes with the change of senior coach, but looks to be business as usual with essentially the same people making the selection decisions.
Kew have never mentally recovered from losing 4 games to Westbourne in 2004 (including semi final and grand final).
And then losing a tough match last year when against all odds the Old Westbourne skipper Fairfield kicked a goal from 45m in the wet at Kew to win the game (he now says he was 65m out).
This came after leaked documents made their way into Westbourne hands which detailed not too kind player comments about the Westbourne players from the Kew coaching staff.
Johnny0nthespot
20 Jun 2006, 14:37
Im hearing you Oldtimer but it still doesnt add up. Surely David Witchell should get a chance in the 1's. 3 bags of 5 in a row in the magoos..
Dave31 here is my top 4 prediction.
South
Bentleigh
Wickers
Westies
Monash is the smokey, I know a bloke down there that says they are almost at full strength for the first time this year and were ultra impressive against the swines. If they can beat the wickers this week, they should get to 6-4 with a crunch home game against OW.
oldtimer
20 Jun 2006, 14:55
Im hearing you Oldtimer but it still doesnt add up. Surely David Witchell should get a chance in the 1's. 3 bags of 5 in a row in the magoos..
Dave31 here is my top 4 prediction.
South
Bentleigh
Wickers
Westies
Monash is the smokey, I know a bloke down there that says they are almost at full strength for the first time this year and were ultra impressive against the swines. If they can beat the wickers this week, they should get to 6-4 with a crunch home game against OW.
He's 34 years old and coaches from the bench in the seniors on Saturday as Kew now have playing coach.
knackers_2
20 Jun 2006, 15:15
I'd be thinking the smart money will be on Elsternwick at their ground, full strength Monash or not.
the lip
20 Jun 2006, 16:38
whats up with Kew? How can the magoos be 7-1 and the seniors be 1-7. The magoos win by 100+ on Sat while the seniors get thumped. Doesnt make sense. thats what happens when the clubs full of spastics!
the lip
20 Jun 2006, 16:50
I am not sure about the accuracy of the source, however I met a girl at a pub down in Sth Melb whose little brother plays for South. Apparently little brother still lives at home with his mum. He came home upset one night and told his mum. Apparently, his mum is a chemist and is looking after the team's "problem". Not sure if that will affect their game or not, but would definately one for others in the division to think about at away games when using their facilities. you are a goose motorbike rob. Go down to south training and let them know about it mate.Im sure they will be impressed or you got no balls at all?
knackers_2
20 Jun 2006, 17:57
you are a goose motorbike rob. Go down to south training and let them know about it mate.Im sure they will be impressed or you got no balls at all?
wouldn't they already know about it, lip?
MotorBike Rob
21 Jun 2006, 11:21
lip - not sure what you are on about. I was just saying WHAT I HEARD. Whilst i was impressed by the South boys in their victory over us a few weeks ago, i think they are far from a certainty for the flag given the fitness/weight issues that are obviously a problem around the club.
Old Warrior
21 Jun 2006, 17:20
And then losing a tough match last year when against all odds the Old Westbourne skipper Fairfield kicked a goal from 45m in the wet at Kew to win the game (he now says he was 65m out).
Think you'll remember it was 70 out Dave. And went through at goal post height.
thats what happens when the clubs full of spastics!
Perhaps you should go down to a training session at Kew and let them know about it...
lip - not sure what you are on about. I was just saying WHAT I HEARD. Whilst i was impressed by the South boys in their victory over us a few weeks ago, i think they are far from a certainty for the flag given the fitness/weight issues that are obviously a problem around the club.
Weight has always been an issue down there with plenty of possible biggest loser contestants running around. It is the only VAFA team I know of to have a deep frier going in the canteen
Just means there's more of them to love.
Or fear.
MotorBike Rob
23 Jun 2006, 16:18
I wouldn't say there is anything to fear from the South boys. Maybe on top, but they have just been lucky...
MotorBike Rob
23 Jun 2006, 16:19
and where you have to pay to park your car. Hopefully they're raising money to get a better oval
That'd be good. Either that or they could move the Grand Prix back to Adelaide.
To be fair the parking metres weren't the clubs idea, in fact they fought against them tooth and nail.
sidewinder
23 Jun 2006, 21:05
Hey Mudflap, haven't seen of your scrapings lately. Gone off the boil a bit? Thought you would have a bit to say about recent emphatic victories!
Ready for Bentleigh???
Round 9 predictions
KEW.....................if some twos play!
STH MELB..............even if the frier is not available! WEST BRUNSWICK..even if they don't turn up till halftime!
ELSTERNWICK........even if Gryphs recruit O.W's trainer!
BENTLEIGH............ if they can find the ground!
the lip
24 Jun 2006, 00:30
Weight has always been an issue down there with plenty of possible biggest loser contestants running around. It is the only VAFA team I know of to have a deep frier going in the canteen **** off poiter get kick first! Then i might take your info seriously and dont fall into motorbike dog!
Vineyard
25 Jun 2006, 19:05
what does troy edwards have to do to get a game in the 1st at Old Westbourne. Just dominates in the two's and doesnt get a fair crack in the ones. disposal is lacking in ocasion but should be up to teh running players to get around him.
Westbourne will not win a flag without him in the 1st XVIII.
Kris Miller performing well up forward but was seen in the backline again.
knackers_2
26 Jun 2006, 08:51
**** off poiter get kick first! Then i might take your info seriously and dont fall into motorbike dog!
I'd like to know what the hell you are talking about, Lip - no, I really would.
**** off poiter get kick first! Then i might take your info seriously and dont fall into motorbike dog!
Can I buy a vowel?
knackers_2
26 Jun 2006, 12:08
Can I buy a vowel?
I'm sure you could get a good price on some punctuation - maybe even a full colon
The Hunter
26 Jun 2006, 12:12
I'm sure you could get a good price on some punctuation - maybe even a full colon
maybe buy a bowel?
*Crash*
27 Jun 2006, 10:42
From the VAFA website. Tribunal appearances tonight.
Shane Mahony, Elsternwick
Grant Culshaw, Elsternwick
Unknown Eltham players
Gareth Kent, Monash Grhypons
Guy Keating, Monash Gryphons
Some D3 reps there. Not sure about the D4 Eltham boys, but you would have to think they are a chance to get off at this stage.
mcglede
27 Jun 2006, 14:28
Who hit who at Elsternwick-Gryphons?
sidewinder
27 Jun 2006, 20:41
[quote=mcglede]Who hit who at Elsternwick-Gryphons?
Er....One of each maybe? Were they "hits"? These and many more answers will come to light further down the track......
After 9 rounds,it's crowded in the four. Who will finish 5th after 18?
Any side bets?
Johnny0nthespot
27 Jun 2006, 23:52
Finish 5th? A tussle between the westies. West Brunswick and Old Westbourne. I think they are both just making up the numbers. WB 4th, OW 5th.
Johnny0nthespot
27 Jun 2006, 23:55
Wickers got a scare on Sat. Monash will proove very tough to beat on the run home.
the_saint
28 Jun 2006, 09:13
Finish 5th? A tussle between the westies. West Brunswick and Old Westbourne. I think they are both just making up the numbers. WB 4th, OW 5th.
was at the st marys v west brusnwick on saturday, wb twos coach was about to hit his runner right in front of us... almost laurel and hardy style stuff.
the seniors were too good for us - i reckon they are a better side than old westbourne, so west brunswick in the 4 for mine.
monash will win some at caulfield, but i doubt them for away games, their reserves take too many of their good players
knackers_2
28 Jun 2006, 09:51
was at the st marys v west brusnwick on saturday, wb twos coach was about to hit his runner right in front of us... almost laurel and hardy style stuff.
I, too, heard there was "Meltdown Madness" at West Brunswick in the early game - although you tend get that on the big jobs.
Elsternwick v Monash: 8.5 to 7.2 in the last quarter. A genuine shoot out - although neither team could attribute their recent successes to defensive footy
*Crash*
28 Jun 2006, 10:55
Meltdown Madness? Centurion Craziness? Was a bit busy to notice it myself. Sounds like Ocker should have had the book out for attempted striking - serious stuff.
Red Gum
28 Jun 2006, 11:28
Meltdown Madness? Centurion Craziness? Was a bit busy to notice it myself. Sounds like Ocker should have had the book out for attempted striking - serious stuff.
I think the charge may have been illegal use of a water bottle. WB will have some big tests coming up vs Elsternwick and Vs Kew both away. These should go some way to determining where they'll finish but I would suggest that no side has beaten them too heavily and they'll be out for revenge this week against Bentleigh.
*Crash*
28 Jun 2006, 11:29
Results of Tribunal Hearings – Tuesday June 27, 2006
Shane Mahony, Elsternwick. Striking, 2 matches.
Gareth Kent, Monash Gryphons. Striking, 4 matches.
MotorBike Rob
28 Jun 2006, 11:40
Haven't heard from the Lip in a whilst?? perhaps keeping them shut? or maybe they are pursed around something not so sweet??
Big call from the tribunal. Didn't think you could get games for open handed slaps
matera30
28 Jun 2006, 13:50
apparently number 55 for sth melb twos has been invited to appear on the next series of biggest loser.
he has a small arse
Mark Harvey
28 Jun 2006, 17:34
WB & OW making up the No's, you must have "Red Hair" Johnny
MotorBike Rob
30 Jun 2006, 08:15
Tips for the weekend:
Monash over the students by 70pts
South Melb over Marys - 100+. Altough Marys will be "itching" for their first win
WB vs Bentleigh - WB in low scoring game but easy win 34points
Swinburne v Elsternwick - The Swine's home ground advantage on the naturestrip wont help them here - Elsternwick 25points
OW v Kew - close game. Both clubs had a lot to think abouton and off the field in the last couple of weeks. Lets hope they can both pull it together, both clubs needing to get some pride back to their respective clubs. OW - 14pts
Thoughts?
knackers_2
30 Jun 2006, 09:36
Tips for the weekend:
South Melb over Marys - 100+. Altough Marys will be "itching" for their first win
Swinburne v Elsternwick - The Swine's home ground advantage on the naturestrip wont help them here - Elsternwick 25points
OW v Kew - close game. Both clubs had a lot to think abouton and off the field in the last couple of weeks. Lets hope they can both pull it together, both clubs needing to get some pride back to their respective clubs. OW - 14pts
Thoughts?
wet weather and a renewed vigour from UHS-VU will see the margin in that game be reduced to a mere 40 points
Kew 2s will smash OW by so much that their ones will struggle to get the score on the board - OW by 36 points.
rhino49
30 Jun 2006, 12:03
wet weather and a renewed vigour from UHS-VU will see the margin in that game be reduced to a mere 40 points
Kew 2s will smash OW by so much that their ones will struggle to get the score on the board - OW by 36 points.
sign of club going places, ones are crap but twos are good......
MotorBike Rob
30 Jun 2006, 12:38
yeah.... good strategy - load up the two's so they make the finals. Reserve flags look good in the club rooms.
LOL!:D
knackers_2
30 Jun 2006, 15:03
LOL!:D
Ohhhhhhhh.... I get it NOW. Thanks for pointing that out, iTap. I would never have picked up on that pun if you hadn't brought my attention to the word 'itching'. Never ever.
Where's the lip? fired off a few rounds and then retreated back behind his 8k dial up modem?
the lip
30 Jun 2006, 15:28
Dont worry about the lip i am just relaxed watching you peanuts get excited about your average d3 sides, while the bloods are just cruising on top at 8 and 1, With poor st marys next in line for a drubbing tomorrow. From what i have seen this year there must be more than 1 or 2 sides stacking there 2s cause there are some yuck yuck sides goin around.
MotorBike Rob
30 Jun 2006, 15:39
yuk yuk..... ouch my tummy hurts....
better than my nads though..
do you have a big tummy too???
the lip
30 Jun 2006, 15:52
I tell one thing you have got goose is a big mouth sitting there bad mouthing blokes from behind a computer. show your rat head down the districts and have a look for yourself if i have a big gut.
the_saint
30 Jun 2006, 15:54
I tell one thing you have got goose is a big mouth sitting there bad mouthing blokes from behind a computer. show your rat head down the districts and have a look for yourself if i have a big gut.
arent you bad mouthing blokes from behind a computer? or do you sit in front of it and type with your back fat?
MotorBike Rob
30 Jun 2006, 16:39
owww... couple of controversial calls their Suffold. Should make for an interesting round.
I'm glad Lip just undid his belt after lunch and hit the key board.... was beginning to wonder where he had gotten to. Eating pies and toffee no doubt...
Poiter 2.... apparently a function down there at UHSt his Sat?
knackers_2
30 Jun 2006, 16:58
Poiter 2.... apparently a function down there at UHSt his Sat?
No official function - Boycie is adjudicating a white wine skull off between Creeky and Super. Those boys love fermented grape guts.
MotorBike Rob
30 Jun 2006, 17:02
Jesus loves you Creeky
Let's just be thankful the lip took time off from his rocket scientist seminar he gives to pass on his thoughtful musings...
No official function - Boycie is adjudicating a white wine skull off between Creeky and Super. Those boys love fermented grape guts.
Great work from the boys at UHS to help with the grape glut
Tips for the weekend:
Thoughts?
As you have finally made an effort to talk about football, I thought it warranted a response, reckon you are around the mark with all your selections although I expect a few to be a lot closer than tipped.
Mark Harvey
30 Jun 2006, 17:56
arent you bad mouthing blokes from behind a computer? or do you sit in front of it and type with your back fat?
Boom Boom, i bet he's got "RED" hair aswell saint
Tips for the weekend:
Thoughts?
This seems a contradictory statement.
Would any of you die hard D3 people agree that South Melbourne Districts big man Bill Magee is the best footbaler running around this comp??.
Last year the bloke won a b and f in the Edfl A grade and surely he is tearing the competion aprt..
Would any of you die hard D3 people agree that South Melbourne Districts big man Bill Magee is the best footbaler running around this comp??.
Last year the bloke won a b and f in the Edfl A grade and surely he is tearing the competion aprt..
Fair call mate i no the boys down the districts are rapt to have him at the club. Anyone no any results from todays games.
Vineyard
3 Jul 2006, 11:31
Massive rumours circulating Old Westbourne that if they make D2 next season then some very handy types will playing for them as they continue their rise up the amateur hierachy.
stay tuned.
oldtimer
3 Jul 2006, 12:02
I didnt quite nail all the margins but results pretty much as I expected.
The magoos OW big win over Kew was the biggest upset. Was there a player count and Kew's score wiped? Did Kew swap their 1s and 2s team lineups?
Kew had 31 players unavailable in both sides, typical of commitment levels that some lower grade teams show. Seniors had 15 players who have played reserves this year. Reserves had 20 players and in recent weeks have had 20 players missing out on a game.
Westbourne seniors looked just fair. I think that South, Bentleigh and West Brunswick are definitely ahead of them I think they will make the finals as Elsternwick are just a side.
Horsborough played vey well as a roaming player across midfield and half back. They have very good on ballers, especially 77# who is a hard tough running player. I think their weakness will be their backline.
Their ground has magnificant facilities but as a ground an absolute shocker. Will be good in about 10 years when they get some houses and tress nearby. Reminds me very much of VFL park. Freezing cold, plenty of wind and in the middle of nowhere!!!
I see the Bloods stopped scratching their jocks for long enough to register a big win, the fat bar stewards!:D
MotorBike Rob
3 Jul 2006, 17:31
thanks for your insights Madpie, or should i say...... Bill Magee..... keep talking yourself up....
Vineyard - If OW make it to D2 next year, will they recieve the same service from OW trainers as some of the other teams in D3 have in the past?? I know a couple of blokes up there who are going through a rough patch, and this could be just what they need.
The Hunter
3 Jul 2006, 18:10
Are you involved or do you play with West Brunswick Motor Bike? If so I guess you will be hoping for the bloke listed below to cop at least 2 weeks, lest he give you the stare of "Death".
TRIBUNAL ATTENDANCE FOR TUESDAY JULY 4
PLAYERS
Wesley Death, Kew
MotorBike Rob
3 Jul 2006, 18:23
West Brunswick? You insult me. You may get the chance in a few weeks though..... Just check the carpark for the bike with the plates "Robsta".....
Massive rumours circulating Old Westbourne that if they make D2 next season then some very handy types will playing for them as they continue their rise up the amateur hierachy.
stay tuned.
Who are they Vineyard? Name names????
David Nicola from Westbourne got reported for slapping a Kew player in the face...
Awesome way to cop two weeks...
A little excessive from the umpire I think.
Looks like Westbourne may have uncovered a new key position player on the weekend. Anderson #22 looked like the wind was going to blow him away at one stage, but managed to take a few strong contested marks.
A query on his kicking skills, but the kid can find the footy.
Looks like Westbourne may have uncovered a new key position player on the weekend. Anderson #22 looked like the wind was going to blow him away at one stage, but managed to take a few strong contested marks.
A query on his kicking skills, but the kid can find the footy.
Is that the same bloke who was playing ressies a few weeks ago, took a hanger in the goal square and hit the post from directly in front, only 12m out??
Not sure. But after watching his kicking style it wouldn't surprise me.
The kid has issues there, but at least he can get the footy in the first place.
Maybe Westbourne could have a team rule that all little blokes need to run past for the handball whenever he gets the pill.
Who are they Vineyard? Name names????
I've heard there are two players from the Ballarat league who have links to Westbourne.
One from Bacchus Marsh and one from Darley.
Both absolute guns.
Is this close to the money Vineyard?
Old Warrior
3 Jul 2006, 22:25
Their ground has magnificant facilities but as a ground an absolute shocker. Will be good in about 10 years when they get some houses and tress nearby. Reminds me very much of VFL park. Freezing cold, plenty of wind and in the middle of nowhere!!!
Magnificent facilities. You must be referring to the change rooms Old Timer as the only blokes from Kew I saw in the clubrooms after the game were skipper Tinetti, old Belly and the timekeeper, and I'm pretty sure you're none of them. Disappointing turnout considering the recent rivalry, both seniors and ressies, between the two clubs.
knackers_2
4 Jul 2006, 09:12
Magnificent facilities. You must be referring to the change rooms Old Timer as the only blokes from Kew I saw in the clubrooms after the game were skipper Tinetti, old Belly and the timekeeper, and I'm pretty sure you're none of them. Disappointing turnout considering the recent rivalry, both seniors and ressies, between the two clubs.
In defence of Kew it's a long way home, especially considering customs, quarrantine, changing time zones etc.
oldtimer
4 Jul 2006, 09:54
Spoke to your vice president before game and he took me on a tour of the clubrooms. I think his last name was Hodgson. Did buy a beer and donated money to the raffle of a slab gave my tickets to the guy behind the bar. However, had to leave due early due to a prior commitment.
Horsborough played vey well as a roaming player across midfield and half back. They have very good on ballers, especially 77# who is a hard tough running player. I think their weakness will be their backline.
Interesting comment about Westbourne's backline being their weakness. Considering they are only 30 points behind Sth Melb from conceeding the least score over the year I think this comment is a little off.
Elsternwick (12 goals) and Bentleigh (15 goals) are the two highest scoring teams against Westbourne.
Not exactly signs of a weak backline...
Vineyard
4 Jul 2006, 12:41
I've heard there are two players from the Ballarat league who have links to Westbourne.
One from Bacchus Marsh and one from Darley.
Both absolute guns.
Is this close to the money Vineyard?
Your a little off the mark with the Darley player as Old Westbourne cant and couldnt afford him, and obviously dont pay in the ammos. Bacchus Marsh player is true and closer to the mark and also a player returning from a hiatus in the Northern Territory.
MotorBike Rob
4 Jul 2006, 13:15
Your a little off the mark with the Darley player as Old Westbourne cant and couldnt afford him, and obviously dont pay in the ammos. Bacchus Marsh player is true and closer to the mark and also a player returning from a hiatus in the Northern Territory.
Vineyard - what is the rumoured players name?
Bacchus Marsh player is true and closer to the mark and also a player returning from a hiatus in the Northern Territory.
Must be troubled times down at the swamp, as WB 'received' their renaissance man during the pre-season. Although they are still in negotiations with them to have him sent back
thanks for your insights Madpie, or should i say...... Bill Magee..... keep talking yourself up....
Vineyard - If OW make it to D2 next year, will they recieve the same service from OW trainers as some of the other teams in D3 have in the past?? I know a couple of blokes up there who are going through a rough patch, and this could be just what they need.You absolute goose rob if you knew bill you would know he is the last person to pump up his own tyres, i merely asked the question so pull your head in motorscooter rob=wan ker
knackers_2
5 Jul 2006, 12:36
You absolute goose rob if you knew bill you would know he is the last person to pump up his own tyres, i merely asked the question so pull your head in motorscooter rob=wan ker
Is "Goose" the new word down South?
MotorBike Rob
5 Jul 2006, 12:57
You absolute goose rob if you knew bill you would know he is the last person to pump up his own tyres, i merely asked the question so pull your head in motorscooter rob=wan ker
Goooosey.... you know him??
Legend.
Goooosey.... you know him??
Legend. motorscooter dog you low piece of shark sh-it and your boyfriend little walking head job poiter.
MotorBike Rob
5 Jul 2006, 13:30
motorscooter dog you low piece of shark sh-it and your boyfriend little walking head job poiter.
did you mean to ask a question???
motorscooter dog you low piece of shark sh-it and your boyfriend little walking head job poiter.
Some more insightful comments from our resident brain surgeon.
I wouldn't be caught dead near Rob's BMX, what gave you that impression? Just because we agree you are a fool doesn't mean we are homosexually linked simpleton? if you use this logic then pretty much everyone on this forum would be lining for mardi gras tix...
Some more insightful comments from our resident brain surgeon.
I wouldn't be caught dead near Rob's BMX, what gave you that impression? Just because we agree you are a fool doesn't mean we are homosexually linked simpleton? if you use this logic then pretty much everyone on this forum would be lining for mardi gras tix...so its a BMX not a scooter?
Nut Cracker
5 Jul 2006, 15:14
so its a BMX not a scooter?
I thought that this forum was to do with footy?
Lift your standard of input Lip!
Bentleigh look to be the real deal with a good win over what I believe to be a full strength Westies on their turf, can anyone confirm?
Adding further weight to their credentials; the closest Dimmatina in action was serving coffee at Dimmatinas on Lygon St. No D factor required...
Nut Cracker
5 Jul 2006, 16:02
Bentleigh look to be the real deal with a good win over what I believe to be a full strength Westies on their turf, can anyone confirm?
Adding further weight to their credentials; the closest Dimmatina in action was serving coffee at Dimmatinas on Lygon St. No D factor required...
I have been to a couple of WB games this year and was there on Saturday. I thought they didn't look at there best, maybe with confidence lacking, but you couldn't take it away from Bentleigh, they controlled the game all day.
The 'real deal'?? I can't see them in the top two at the end of the season.
Adding further weight to their credentials; the closest Dimmatina in action was serving coffee at Dimmatinas on Lygon St. No D factor required...The dimmas will miss alot of games through out the year but will play enough to qualify for the big time when they will need them most. it will be instresting to see if they play in the top of the table clash this week at bentleigh.
The Hunter
5 Jul 2006, 16:43
The dimmas will miss alot of games through out the year but will play enough to qualify for the big time when they will need them most. it will be instresting to see if they play in the top of the table clash this week at bentleigh.
Am assuming the top of your table is glass, Lip. With Don Lane underneath. Now that is INSTRESTING!
MotorBike Rob
5 Jul 2006, 16:55
The dimmas will miss alot of games through out the year but will play enough to qualify for the big time when they will need them most. it will be instresting to see if they play in the top of the table clash this week at bentleigh.
Lip - sometimes i think you speak so much crap but then you come on and so something sensible.... does your mum jump on the keyboard every now and then while your downstairs eating?
MotorBike Rob
5 Jul 2006, 17:01
Am assuming the top of your table is glass, Lip. With Don Lane underneath. Now that is INSTRESTING!
The Lip, coffee table, Don Lane - watch out for the glass!....... where do i park the Scooter?
Old Warrior
5 Jul 2006, 19:33
Spoke to your vice president before game and he took me on a tour of the clubrooms. I think his last name was Hodgson. Did buy a beer and donated money to the raffle of a slab gave my tickets to the guy behind the bar. However, had to leave due early due to a prior commitment.
Appreciate the interest and support Old Timer. It's a shame a couple more of your clubmates couldn't have done the same.
Big danger game for Old Westbourne this week at Monash.
Monash are in pretty good form.
desmond15
6 Jul 2006, 15:18
i hear the new kew coach is flogging the boys so hard on the track that numbers are starting to drop off and guys are getting injured at training. is this right approach. some of the boys say its like a military style boot camp. there has been big changes to the kew sides in recent weeks at the selection table with much new blood in the seniors. the seniors are not any more competitive as a result, but the depth of the club appears to be thinning out based on the 2's result.
krusty, i too, think old westbourne will have a serious test on their hands this sat on the smaller confines of the gryphons home ground.
Perhaps Kew are starting to look over their shoulder and not see too many bodies between them and D4. What's the point of having a reserves banner hanging in your club rooms if the ones can't keep the club in the league?
WB with a lot to prove this week after the result from the previous weekend. I'll fancy them to win now that Death is no longer on Kew's side.
- Bentleigh to ambush Souths in the leafy eastern suburbs. Dees by 10 points.
- OW to struggle with the traffic noise and curious geography but still scrape past their mythical opponents. Warriors by 15.
- Swinburne will place their claim for best of the rest with a percentage booster over the saints. Pigs by a dozen goals or so.
- WB will get past Kew in the even leafer east. Pies by 30.
- Wick to open a can of Whoop-Ass on Boycey's Boys. May be close for a while but a ten goal margin would not be a surprise.
Should keep things tight at the top!
Lip ... does your mum jump on the keyboard every now and then while your downstairs eating?
Is this some sort of dirty innuendo implying some bizarre incestuous relationship might exist, the depravity and perversity of which is only hightened by its association with this forum?
Surely there are laws against broadcasting such accusations! Too many voyeurs may be enjoying the read.
-Should keep things tight at the top![/quote] Im pretty close to the same tips Red gum although i do think the south boys will beat the pumped up bentleigh.South by 21
-OW will be too much for Monash.OW by 27
-Elsternwick on the rebound will crush UHS-VU by 72
-West Brunswick will be to good for Kew.WB by 50
-And swinnie to notch up 2 in a row against the staints by 28
knackers_2
7 Jul 2006, 09:58
-Should keep things tight at the top! Im pretty close to the same tips Red gum although i do think the south boys will beat the pumped up bentleigh.South by 21
-OW will be too much for Monash.OW by 27
-Elsternwick on the rebound will crush UHS-VU by 72
-West Brunswick will be to good for Kew.WB by 50
-And swinnie to notch up 2 in a row against the staints by 28[/quote]
Are we, the posting few along with the countless voyuers, supposed to take the tips of 'the lip' and 'redgum' seriously? Who could possibly make a sensible judgement on D3 Ammos at those unwholesome hours?
Being on a footy forum after 1am doesn't do a lot to quash the rumours about the lip's living habits. All the same, his tips do seem to be about right - except for UHS VU. They won't get done by that much - I tip a 40 point margin at best.
Being on a footy forum after 1am doesn't do a lot to quash the rumours about the lip's living habits.
Or perhaps his Mums as suggested by Unicycle Bob?
Knackerbag, for mine it will be Bentleigh this week in the match of the round over the smug Bloods, in agreeance with all the others.
knackers_2
7 Jul 2006, 11:50
Knackerbag, for mine it will be Bentleigh this week in the match of the round over the smug Bloods, in agreeance with all the others.
That's all well and good... but what's your tip on the margin between the Swines and Saints? That's a true test of football intelligence. I would be interesting to hear what The Hunter, TIbia and McGlede have to say about that match.