View Full Version : Getting to know you

Pages : [1] 2

Goldenblue
18 Jan 2006, 09:49
Just for a bit of fun during the off season when the boards are a little slow, I thought it might be good to try and get to know each other a little better.

I thought (for those who wish to) we could all try and name 40 things about ourselves and maybe post a pic up of ourselves.

Of course I shall go first. :cool:

1. I am 41 years old.
2. I was born in South Australia.
3. My starsign is Pisces.
4. I moved to WA from SA when I was almost 12.
5. I have a fascination with time travel and my desire is to build a time machine and go back in time to right some wrongs of the past.
6. I love facts and figures and keep many books on the subject.
7. I love the history channel on foxtel and enjoy histories on both world wars.
8. I sneeze a lot.
9. I have 2 brothers and one sister.
10. My parents are still married.
11. I am a grammar nazi and use spellcheck dot net a lot.
12. I play the guitar and have done for 28 years.
13. I have played in many bands and played in pubs and clubs.
14. I love my football team the West Coast Eagles and am a nut about them.
15. I hate my nickname and refuse to answer it or even tell anyone.
16. I don't mind housework and feel satisfied when the job is complete.
17. I can not stand a messy house and be pedantic about it.
18. My favourite band is Pink Floyd.
19. I dream about the past a lot (especially the 80s).
20. I am married to a real lady.
21. I have 4 sons and 2 stepsons and 1 step daughter.
22. I love playing sports games on my computer.
23. My eyes are green hence the nick from my lady "Green Eyes".
24. I abhor noise except when my Marshall amp is up loud.
25. I am afraid of ageing.
26. I have olive skin and do not burn too badly in the sun.
27. My favourite car is an EH Holden.
28. I love Gibson guitars.
29. I am always the first one up every morning. I am usually up at 5am every morning and enjoy the peace before the kids all wake up.
30. I love Australian politics and love to read the history on it.
31. I have broken my arm, jaw, finger and a couple of toes.
32. I have a tattoo of a bleeding rose on my upper arm.
33. I have been accused of being Jon English (especially when my hair was half way down my back many years ago.)
34. I do worry a lot which causes me tension.
35. I don't believe in any forms of religion nor am I interested when others try to push it upon me.
36. I hate shopping due to crowds.
37. I hitch-hiked around Australia in my very early 20s.
38. I love to watch my wife bellydancing. (She is part of a troupe)
39. I was 12 weeks premature and lucky to be here.
40. I am allergic to seafood which annoys me as I used to eat it plentiful.

Me with my daughter in April 05:

http://au.geocities.com/woosha02/JasMarkBirth9Ap05b2.jpg

sdb4884
18 Jan 2006, 10:16
I actually have a lot in common with you goldenblue :)

1: My name is Sean Daniel Brett (sdb) 4884 stands for 4th of the 8th 84
2: I am 21 years old
3: I was born in Canberra but I have lived in Perth since i was 1 and a half
4: I was diagnosed with leukemia when i was 4 in 1988 and I have been in remission since 1991
5: I love the Eagles with a passion, I often put them in front of friends and family. I am desperate to find more old videos and tapes of old matches and I must have watched the 92 and 94 flags dvds way too many times!
6: I am single and looking for a GF!
7: Family orginally from Ireland and I have visited there many times
8: Cricket and Soccer would be my favourite sports too, played with Western Warrior Luke Pomersbach when I was younger at Thornlie Cricket Club
9: My favourite Eagles moment would be when I went with Tony Evans to see the Eagles play in Round 3 1993 to see us play the Tigers. After the win went back to the changerooms and got all the players autographs! and of course the 92, and 94 flags!
10: Studying Community Services work atm, hoping to become a trainer for people with difficulties or Social Worker or a Counciller.
11: I love stats, facts and figures. Will often spend hours on the Internet finding stuff out about anything!
12: I Consider myself a tidy person and a perfectionist, I like a job to be complete.
13: I like rock, mainly old school. My favourite bands are Guns N Roses, Aerosmith and Oasis.
14: My parents are still married
15: I have never been injured but have come close a couple of times!
16: I Dont like crowds of people, which is funny as I go to the footy, cricket and soccer often!
17: I love playing sports games on my computer and sport simulation games
18: I am a big James Bond fan and own most movies
19: I enjoy Chinese food and Indian food
20: I dont drink and never smoked a cigarette
21: Dont know how to insert a pic but would if I could!

theorangeapple
18 Jan 2006, 11:24
1. I just turned 20 (14th of Jan)
2. Been in Perth my entire life.
3. I live in Subiaco, within walking distance of the oval.
4. 1 sister and 1 brother
5. Studying law/ commerce at UWA
6. Have a beautiful girlfriend who can get fiesty at times, but thats how it like it :)
7. I'm 6'3, was a state underage swimmer and was handy at footy until I got shin splints and then OP.
8. Footy is my no1 sport but I also love cricket, waterpolo and whatevers on tv.
9. I want to work at a football club once all this uni is done.
10. Favourite band is probly The Dandy Warhols
11. I work in Subiaco and see the players and coaches regularly.
12. My car is a VW Golf.
13. Mid way through last year, I had a cancer scare. I still look back on that time and think how lucky I was.
14. I was pronounced clinically dead shortly after my birth because I had epilepsy. At the very least the doctors thought I would have brain damage, it seems I have avoided that affliction although some may tend to disagree.
15. Nothing will ever replace that 2005 GF. Highs and lows. Sitting at the G, when that siren went off was one of the worst feelings I have ever had to overcome. Head in hands and numb.

Lynch drops a mark
18 Jan 2006, 11:51
1. I just turned 20 (14th of Jan)
2. Been in Perth my entire life.
3. I live in Subiaco, within walking distance of the oval.
4. 1 sister and 1 brother
5. Studying law/ commerce at UWA
6. Have a beautiful girlfriend who can get fiesty at times, but thats how it like it :)
7. I'm 6'3, was a state underage swimmer and was handy at footy until I got shin splints and then OP.
8. Footy is my no1 sport but I also love cricket, waterpolo and whatevers on tv.
9. I want to work at a football club once all this uni is done.
10. Favourite band is probly The Dandy Warhols
11. I work in Subiaco and see the players and coaches regularly.
12. My car is a VW Golf.
13. Mid way through last year, I had a cancer scare. I still look back on that time and think how lucky I was.
14. I was pronounced clinically dead shortly after my birth because I had epilepsy. At the very least the doctors thought I would have brain damage, it seems I have avoided that affliction although some may tend to disagree.
15. Nothing will ever replace that 2005 GF. Highs and lows. Sitting at the G, when that siren went off was one of the worst feelings I have ever had to overcome. Head in hands and numb.

What he said but no car, ECU accounting and Finance and looking for a job and was born in July 86

what primary/high school did you got to ?

i wonder if i know you

CaR--
18 Jan 2006, 11:57
Ah nice...

1. My real name is Lauren..The only person who calls me Lauren is my mum...it's Car to everyone else.
2. I was born in Kalgoorlie. what a brilliant red dirt hole-ish little place it was. God bless...
3. My parents divorced when i was 5 and i moved to Sydney.
4. i havent lost a game of scrabble since i was 7
5. I started writing a book last year. It is to date 16 000 odd words long.
6. My cat is pregnant
7. My cat is a boy
8. I hate mess. It drives me to tears.
9. People find me intimidating even though im only 5 foot something.
10. I'm an incredibly sore loser.
11. I'm easily revved up.
12. I'm a shyte stirrer.
12. I would wear my pjs everywhere if i could.
13. I am an Eagles member and fly to Perth every couple of weekends for games courtesy of my Dad, who lives in Subiaco.
14. My family almost disowned me when i bought Swans membership.
15. They calmed down when i told them it was only so i could fully enjoy their demise next season.
16. Im part of a Hip Hop crew
17. I dont like animals. They are messy. I dont like mess. I also don't like catfood.
18. I used to be an elite gymnast and competed at Nationals when i was 11.
19. I wish i could surf
20. I plan to move back to Perth when I'm done with school.
21. I sneezed 50+ times yesterday. allergies. another reason why i dislike animals.
22. I ran into a box at gym and broke my toe the day before state, competed with my whole foot strapped, it was my leading foot so i had to switch everything over to my left...I cried so much the morning of the competition...
23. I came first.
24. My mum just bought a farm.
25. I threw a glass at my brother last week.
26. I missed. I'm a lousy shot.
27. There is a massive framed picture of a leopard above my computer table.
28. It just took me three goes to write leopard.
29. I love fishing.
30. i caught 27 when i went early morning fishing last Saturday. of those 27, only 14 were big enough to keep. And 3 of them went back to the water 3/4 dead. Shame.
31. I don't like eating fish. just catching them.
32. I claim to not like girls. we're so pathetic sometimes. I still harbour feelings of hatred from back in year 8. sigh.
33. I screamed like a little girl last week when i walked into a stingray in a shallow lake. I dont scream. it's not my style.
34. and now....because i feel weird describing my entire being in 33 points...i'm going to stop.

...one more cant hurt...
35. I just realised I've spelt Sydney wrong as my location. Private school education has failed me. Clearly.

If i could post a picture i would :)

GB: Your daughter is gorgeous.

theorangeapple
18 Jan 2006, 12:24
What he said but no car, ECU accounting and Finance and looking for a job and was born in July 86

what primary/high school did you got to ?

i wonder if i know you

I went to a private school my whole life. Abit of a silver spoon boy.

hawkeye23
18 Jan 2006, 12:26
6. My cat is pregnant
7. My cat is a boy

There is something very wrong if it is the same bloody cat! :eek: :confused: :p

CaR--
18 Jan 2006, 12:30
There is something very wrong if it is the same bloody cat! :eek: :confused: :p
Ha yes not to worry my dear Hawkeye. That would have been my tonsils taking over my brain.

....I wasn't being serious :D ;)

4th Tier
18 Jan 2006, 12:41

Nothing wrong with that! Happens to the best of us! ha

Who'd you play footy for?

Thrawn666
18 Jan 2006, 19:42
This thread has inspired me to share with you all a rather amusing email I received recently. So if you can guess who the person is.

1. If you ask me what time it is, I always say, "Two seconds till." After you ask, "Two seconds to what?" I roundhouse kick you in the face.
2. Macgyver can build an airplane out of gum and paper clips, but I can kill him and take it.
3. I once roundhouse kicked someone so hard that my foot broke the speed of light, went back in time, and killed Amelia Earhart while she was flying over the Pacific Ocean.
4. I don't read books. I stare them down until I get the information I want.
5. Filming on location for a TV show, I brought a stillborn baby lamb back to life by giving it a prolonged beard rub. Shortly after the farm animal sprang back to life and a crowd had gathered, I roundhouse kicked the animal, breaking its neck, to remind the crew once more that the good man giveth, and the good man, he taketh away.
6. I lost my virginity before my dad did.
7. There are no disabled people in the world. Only those people who have felt my wrath.
8. Since 1940, the year I was born, roundhouse kick related deaths have increased 13,000 percent.
9. I am currently suing NBC, claiming Law and Order are trademarked names for my left and right legs.
10. I do not have AIDS but I give it to people anyway.
11. I recently changed my middle name to "F&cking."
12. When I have to send in my taxes, I send blank forms and include only a picture of myself, crouched and ready to attack. I have not had to pay taxes ever.
13. There is no chin behind my beard. There is only another fist.
14. There are two kinds of people in this world: people who suck, and me.
15. In the movie "Back to the Future" they used my Delorean to go back into time and into the future. When they gave it back to me with a scratch on it I was angry and roundhouse kicked Michael J. Fox, which years later was the cause of his Parkinson's disease.
16. I spend my Saturdays climbing mountains and meditating in peaceful solitude. Sundays are for oral sex, KFC and Tequila.
17. I always have sex on the first date. Always. The only time I didn't was in 1941, otherwise known as the beginning of the Holocaust.
18. I can enter up, up, down, down, left, right, left, right, B, A, Select, Start using only my erection.
19. Crop circles are my way of telling the world that sometimes corn needs to lie the f@ck down.
20. There is no theory of evolution, just a list of creatures I allow to live.
21. When I go to donate blood, I decline the syringe, and instead request a hand gun and a bucket.
22. I once walked down the street with a massive erection. There were no survivors.
23. In an average living room there are 1,242 objects I could use to kill you, including the room itself.
24. I have two speeds: walk and kill.
25. I am the only man to ever defeat a brick wall in a game of tennis.
26. When I was born, the nurse said, "Holy crap! That's .....!" Then she had had sex with me. At that point, she was the third girl I had slept with.
27. I can set ants on fire with a magnifying glass. At night.
28. It takes me 20 minutes to watch 60 Minutes.
29. I am not lactose intolerant, I just refuse to put up with lactose's **********.
30. I can divide by zero.
31. When I do a pushup, Im not lifting himself up, Im pushing the Earth down.

Who am I?

wce_all_da_way
18 Jan 2006, 19:55
This thread has inspired me to share with you all a rather amusing email I received recently. So if you can guess who the person is.

1. If you ask me what time it is, I always say, "Two seconds till." After you ask, "Two seconds to what?" I roundhouse kick you in the face.
2. Macgyver can build an airplane out of gum and paper clips, but I can kill him and take it.
3. I once roundhouse kicked someone so hard that my foot broke the speed of light, went back in time, and killed Amelia Earhart while she was flying over the Pacific Ocean.
4. I don't read books. I stare them down until I get the information I want.
5. Filming on location for a TV show, I brought a stillborn baby lamb back to life by giving it a prolonged beard rub. Shortly after the farm animal sprang back to life and a crowd had gathered, I roundhouse kicked the animal, breaking its neck, to remind the crew once more that the good man giveth, and the good man, he taketh away.
6. I lost my virginity before my dad did.
7. There are no disabled people in the world. Only those people who have felt my wrath.
8. Since 1940, the year I was born, roundhouse kick related deaths have increased 13,000 percent.
9. I am currently suing NBC, claiming Law and Order are trademarked names for my left and right legs.
10. I do not have AIDS but I give it to people anyway.
11. I recently changed my middle name to "F&cking."
12. When I have to send in my taxes, I send blank forms and include only a picture of myself, crouched and ready to attack. I have not had to pay taxes ever.
13. There is no chin behind my beard. There is only another fist.
14. There are two kinds of people in this world: people who suck, and me.
15. In the movie "Back to the Future" they used my Delorean to go back into time and into the future. When they gave it back to me with a scratch on it I was angry and roundhouse kicked Michael J. Fox, which years later was the cause of his Parkinson's disease.
16. I spend my Saturdays climbing mountains and meditating in peaceful solitude. Sundays are for oral sex, KFC and Tequila.
17. I always have sex on the first date. Always. The only time I didn't was in 1941, otherwise known as the beginning of the Holocaust.
18. I can enter up, up, down, down, left, right, left, right, B, A, Select, Start using only my erection.
19. Crop circles are my way of telling the world that sometimes corn needs to lie the f@ck down.
20. There is no theory of evolution, just a list of creatures I allow to live.
21. When I go to donate blood, I decline the syringe, and instead request a hand gun and a bucket.
22. I once walked down the street with a massive erection. There were no survivors.
23. In an average living room there are 1,242 objects I could use to kill you, including the room itself.
24. I have two speeds: walk and kill.
25. I am the only man to ever defeat a brick wall in a game of tennis.
26. When I was born, the nurse said, "Holy crap! That's .....!" Then she had had sex with me. At that point, she was the third girl I had slept with.
27. I can set ants on fire with a magnifying glass. At night.
28. It takes me 20 minutes to watch 60 Minutes.
29. I am not lactose intolerant, I just refuse to put up with lactose's **********.
30. I can divide by zero.
31. When I do a pushup, Im not lifting himself up, Im pushing the Earth down.

Who am I?

Chuck Norris?

Mr Eagle
18 Jan 2006, 19:55
1-39: Goldenblue freaks me out when he insists on posting photos.
40: Though not as much as photos of Thrawn666 used to...

Freo Shark
18 Jan 2006, 20:00

Lemme guess a Hale boy; they're suitably silver spoon!

Embers
18 Jan 2006, 20:14
1. My name is Clint, me aint tellin my surname
2. Im 20 and currently doing sweet bugger all, getting over chronic fatigue thingo
3. I cant tie a knot
4. Last year I won over 14 000 on betting on AFL, with the money im going to England to go watch my soccer team play visit some friends and see a bit of the world
5. Work at restaurant in Fremantle part time owned by my uncle so I get to see the footy players alot :D
6. My West Coast scarf is evil, I blame it for costin us the GF
7. I crashed my car 20 mins after getting my license
8. I was quite a good junior footy player, but broke my foot twice and suffered from serious back problems, so i gave it away, I was a lil goal sneak, kicked our entire teams score before in a rainy game :D
9. I hate Michael Hussey, Hes evil
10. Ive never dated a West Coast fan:eek:
11. I skipped 4 years of primary school and one year of high school and still got a TER in the 90's
12. I love fishing
13. I hate cats
14. My mates think I know too much about West Coast, there right :D
15. Dont drink alcohol
16. But I smoke.........:rolleyes:

Thats all I can think off for now :D

larrikin
18 Jan 2006, 20:31
Just for a bit of fun during the off season when the boards are a little slow, I thought it might be good to try and get to know each other a little better.

I thought (for those who wish to) we could all try and name 40 things about ourselves and maybe post a pic up of ourselves.

Hey GB

Great idea

Maybe one of those crappy email quizzes would be a way to get more people to respond - it's sometimes a bit easier to answer questions than think off the cuff........

CaR--
18 Jan 2006, 20:56
12. I love fishing
13. I hate cats

aww yes brilliant we can be friends.

CaR--
18 Jan 2006, 21:02
Chuck Norris?

Jesus?

hawkeye23
18 Jan 2006, 21:10
Maybe one of those crappy email quizzes would be a way to get more people to respond - it's sometimes a bit easier to answer questions than think off the cuff........

Seconded. Motion carried.

Goldenblue
18 Jan 2006, 22:09
Hey GB

Great idea

Okies, I'll see what I can find. :)

Mr. Eagle, I'll promise no more pics....I seem to be scaring you for some reason....:D

Black Thunder
18 Jan 2006, 22:42

Who am I?

i'm not telling anyone anything about me until i get the answer to this :p

One Armed Scissor
19 Jan 2006, 02:29
I don't think i've posted on this board, but what better thread to begin my stint here with.

1. My real name is Alasdair. I always assumed my parents were heavy LSD abusers in the 70's until it was brought to my attention that using the 'd' is the legitimate Scottish way of spelling it.

2. I was born in Canberra, raised in North Perth.

3. Went to Christ Church, graduating in 2003. They still sporadically try to swindle money from me.

4. My earliest Eagles memory is the '91 GF loss, whereupon I threw a juice box at the wall and sulked for days about the loss. Come to think of it, my reaction to losses remains largely unchanged.

5. My favourite player is Damien Adkins, stemming from a dribbled checkside goal he kicked in his first ever Wizard Cup game for us.

6. I'm studying Journalism at Curtin.

7. I have an amazing girlfriend of almost five months whose pet hate is my tendency to snore after a night of drinking. Little does she know, I've heard her do it on more than one occasion herself.

8. My favourite artists are Pixies, Iggy Pop and The Flaming Lips.

9. I have a 'life ban' from Red Rooster in Mt. Lawley as a result of my friend and I deciding it would be a good idea to walk in wearing our boxers as drunken 16 year olds.

10. I'm flat footed.

11. The scene in 'My Girl' where Macauley Culkin gets killed by the bees affected me in a way that no film has done since. Seriously.

12. My favourite show is Ali G in Da USAii.

13. My favourite movie is Clerks.

14. My favourite beer is Cooper's pale ale.

15. For reasons unbeknownst to me, I own the Pet Shop Boys greatest hits. Before you get any ideas, refer to #7.

16. I work at Subway. Never, ever get the seafood sub.

jod23
19 Jan 2006, 03:24
Yeah great idea GB. We share quite a few interests. Im a big fan of WWI and WWII, they fascinate me.

jod23
19 Jan 2006, 03:27
Okies, I'll see what I can find. :)

Mr. Eagle, I'll promise no more pics....I seem to be scaring you for some reason....:D

No, it's just that he really doesnt want to post one of himself. Just think Rowan Atkinson :D

jod23
19 Jan 2006, 03:47
Well I suppose I should give it a go... see if I cant get 40.

1. My real name is Jonathan.
2. Im 25 years old.
3. Born and raised in Perth.
4. Parents arent together, divorced when i was 6.
5. I love the West Coast Eagles.
6. Favourite player used to be Chris Lewis, since his retirement, it is now our captain.
7. Ive been around Europe. France, Italy, England, Switzerland, Austria, Germany, Holland. LOVED IT.
8. Plan on going again this year.
9. I work at JB Hifi. It kicks ass.
10. It's the only job ive ever actually liked.
11. I have one brother and he is the best person in the world. Were ridiculously close.
12. I never played football growing up, too small, and the game was too physical.
13. I played basketball instead.
14. I idolise Michael Jordan. He is my hero.
15. I blew out my ankle in early 03. Crutches for a month and physiotherapy and rehabilitation for 4 or months.
16. The pain when it happened is the worst physical pain I have ever experienced.
17. My favourite band is Jebediah. Oasis, Beatles, Coldplay, Silverchair and many others will get a lot of time in my stereo.
18. I am currently single.
19. But heartbroken, completely in love with this girl and it didnt work. No idea what to do now...
20. That was 6 months ago, no closer to a solution.
21. I love video games, war games and sports simulations.
22. I love Liverpool Football Club. Every bit as much as the Eagles.
23. When we won the European Cup last year I woke up people sleeping in my house and i ran around screaming like a madman.
24. 2005 Instanbul is the greatest sporting moment i have ever witnessed.
25. Ive seen Liverpool play at Anfield.
26. Ive been to England twice, because a lot of family live there.
27. Favourite food has to be Pasta. I love it and have no italian background :D
28. Dont eat sweets, used to when i was a kid, cant anymore, the occasional M&M or Malteaser is all i can eat.
29. Big Rock n Roll fan. From 60's rock to now with bands like Wolfmother. Nothing beats going to a rock show.
30. I dont smoke weed or cigerettes. Anything but oxygen in my lungs freaks me out.
31. Jack Daniels and Jim Beam are very good friends of mine and they never let me down.
32. I hate beer... and yes im an australian!
33. Im a romantic and a bit old fashioned. I like to open doors for women or stand up if they get up to leave a table, stuff like that.
34. I dont have pets, love dogs but can never be bothered taking care of them.
35. Im a bit of a slacker...
36. I love to travel and ever since first travelling in 03, I want to do it at least once every year until i die.
37. Im a cokeaholic. Completely addicted and must have it every day without fail.
38. My dad has 17 brothers and sisters. He makes 18. No ********...
39. Im right handed.
40. I love documentaries, im always on National Geogrphic or the Animal Channel etc...

I did it!! 40 things about me.

jod23
19 Jan 2006, 03:47
Double post....

Thrawn666
19 Jan 2006, 07:43
Chuck Norris?

You da man!

Thrawn666
19 Jan 2006, 07:45
1-39: Goldenblue freaks me out when he insists on posting photos.
40: Though not as much as photos of Thrawn666 used to...

Fine. Next time I'll post the pics with my pants ON.

Mr Eagle
19 Jan 2006, 07:51
Fine. Next time I'll post the pics with my pants ON.

You weren't wearing pants? Wow, I *was* distracted ;)

Cat_flying_high
19 Jan 2006, 16:02
1. I was named after my great-grandmother Catherine who reportedly owned and participated in a brothel
2. I'm 18 years old and was born right as the first ever Eagles match was being played... hence my Dad running back and forth in between the telly and Mum's hospital bed.
3. I was born in Perth but moved to Adelaide to study psychology at uni
4. I live with my 20 year old boyfriend.
5. He supports Adelaide :(
6. I absolutely adore animals, especially dogs.
7. I've played soccer since I was a little kid but stopped earlier this year as I kept retearing the ligaments in my left ankle and decided that I'd rather stop than be a cripple for life
8. I've lived in England, Denmark, Germany, Czech Republic, New York, L.A, San Fransisco, Singapore, Malaysia, South Africa and Fiji, thanks to my Dad who travels around a lot for work.
9. I love all kinds of dance music but hate RnB
10. I've performed at the Sydney Opera House
11. I used to go clubbing as a 17 year old with a 24 year old girls ID
12. I hate obscene hair colours - looks so tacky. Blonde is the best for sure!
13. I really hate girls with heaps of piercings - I've just got a hole in each ear... I don't want to look like a tacky bogan.
14. I love getting my hair done and getting all dressed up
15. I wear contacts because I'm as blind as a bat (and my boyfriend teases me about it, especially when I stumble around trying to get into bed at night)
16. My dream is to get my degree in psychology, and eventually set up a clinic for girls with eating disorders that's decently funded by the government
17. I'm a size 12
18. I bite my nails
19. I am a big fan of ebay
20. My favourite player is Daniel Kerr
21. I once had a username called once_in_8_years
22. I love the beach
23. I saw the Chronicles of Narnia the other night and it rocked
24. I love watching Family Guy, You are what you eat, and the OC
25. I love diamonds.
26. I'm an Aries
27. I can be very stubborn
28. If my career didn't work out, I honestly wouldn't mind being a housewife
29. I love baths and showers, I hate feeling dirty... I'd have 3 a day if I could
30. I love having a clean room/house but I hate cleaning
31. I hate winter, love summer
32. I love subway
33. I love chinese food... very unhealthy but it's bloody great!
34. My parents and grandparents are all Australian... other than that I have Danish and English blood in me.
35. My favourite subject at school was English Literature
36. I speak French
37. I want to travel the world before the age of 30
38. I love curling up with a book under the doona in winter
39. I'm about to start a kickboxing class
40. This is my first year as a non-member of the Eagles :(

peterss
19 Jan 2006, 21:20
1. My Name is Sam Peters
2: I am 18
3. I was born @ Margaret RIver Hospital
4. Lived in Augusta for years before moving all over the place before finally settling on Rockingham LOL
5. I completed year 12 in 2004 @ Mandurah Senior Campus
6. In 2005 i completed my Cert 3 in Fitness and my Cert 4 in Sport Dev. at Challenger TAFE
7. I umpire cricket
8. I Coach kids in various sports @ Primary Schools in my local area
9. I support Peel Thunder in the WAFL
10. I have been a memebr of Perth Glory since day one
11. I support Chelsea in the EPL and Brentford in League One
12. I like to drink
13. I like to party
14. I got absolutely trashed on my 18th birthday WOOO!!!
15. I am good mates with Farren Ray (From the Wetsern Bulldogs)
16. I almost drowned when i was a baby in Augusta
17. I have dark blonde hair
18. I own tons of Eagles Merchandise
19. I own tons of Glory Merchandise to!
20. I have never smoked before
21. Favourite colours are Yellow, Blue, Purple and Orange
22. Favourite Movie are the LOTR trilogy
23. Favourite Band is The Living End
24. I am a VIP with the Livign End
25. I own a car
26. But have no licence
27. I have a girlfriend
28. I have dogs @ home
29. And some fish
30. I play Football and Soccer
31. have played for 4 years
32. Havent had any serious injuries in the Sporting arena only Minor ones
33. I went to Melbourne for the 2005 Grand Final
34. That was the first time i had got on a plane
35. I had plenty of great nights/mornings @ the crown Casino
36. My mate has GF tickets booked for this season (If we dont make it he will cancel them)
37. I want to travel to Enagland soon and see the rellies (Instead of them coming to see us)
38. I am getting a new phone
39. I am going to the basketball on Sunday
40. AND IM DONE LOL

wce_all_da_way
19 Jan 2006, 21:58
Nanana irrelevant poor joke.

zero
20 Jan 2006, 05:46
6. I'm studying Journalism at Curtin.

16. I work at Subway. Never, ever get the seafood sub.
that wouldnt happen to be the subway nearest curtin? near erica underwood?

while we were at uni, i had two friends who worked in that place for 2 years. all i ate, every day, was subs. cheap ones. real cheap

One Armed Scissor
20 Jan 2006, 16:21
that wouldnt happen to be the subway nearest curtin? near erica underwood?

while we were at uni, i had two friends who worked in that place for 2 years. all i ate, every day, was subs. cheap ones. real cheap

Nope, I work at the one at Dog Swamp, which is about as enticing as it sounds.

The_Eagles
20 Jan 2006, 17:34
I'm 22
Favourite band: The Police
I'm 6'2
work at a hospital (SCGH)
go to UWA
have travelled
Have eaten 10 Big Macs in one sitting for 20 bucks+all big macs payed for
Have eaten a goldfish for 20 bucks
went to the same highschool as the theorangeapple
was Primary School captain
single and currently can't find many available v.hot women
won the art prize and english prize for TEE
lost my license for drink driving
can play guitar
smoke bucket bongs now and then
have had several BigFooty accounts banned

Eagles 4 Mine
21 Jan 2006, 06:10
G'day poeple I'll have a crack,

1. My name is Graham
2. I am 33 yrs old
3. I am married with three kids
4. I have a girl and two boys.
5. I was born in Adelaide and have lived here all my life.
6. I have followed the Eagles since they have been in the AFL.
7. In Adelaide I follow Glenelg in the SANFL.
8. Most of my friends follow either the Crows or Port so if we lose to them I cop it badly.
9. I can listen to most types of music but not jazz or blues.
10. I work 6 nights a week so most times I'm on the internet is straight after work so excuse my spelling at times.
11. I bought Benny Cousins brownlow picture the other day from the legends and superstars shop ,it only set me back $1200 but it was worth it.
12. I love fords the only cars to have.
13. I own my own XR6.
14. I love the v8 supercars.
15. My favourite driver was Ambrose ( sad that he has left )
16. I am now on Ingall and Lowndes band wagon as I can't split them.
17. I don't have any pets at home because my little lad as allergies to them.
18. I have just bought a brand new computers that actually does everything now so I am in the learning process.
19. I have a big screen tv for the footy.
20. didn't care who got the rights to the footy as I have to have foxtel to watch my belovered Eagles.
21. Last year was my first Grand Final that I've attendered.
22. I also have my truck license for my job.
23. Would love to go to Perth this year to experience the West Coast home ground advantage along with the crowd.
24. I always go to AAMI each time the Eagles play here.
25. I am addicted to playing Cricket 2005 on my playstation.
26. I bought my psp portable to take to work an play while waiting for my customers to turn up.
27. My favourite alcholic drink is Jack Daniels.
28. I also like Victor Bray at the drags.
29. My favourite Eagle player is Peter Matera closely followed my Chris Mainwaring.
30. For holidays I love going to the Gold Coast . (Off in three weeks actually)
31. I am buying my house.
32. I have 1 brother.
33. My brother and I used to play footy together I had to stop due to work.
34. My nick name at footy was Plugger as I used to play forward.
35. I have never smoked.
36.My favourite movie would be the Bourne supremacy.
37. I love collecting movies (dvd's).
38. I am going to Shanan Noll on Feb 8th.
39. My favourite color is green.
40. Thats it I don't know how to put a photo on here as I am still learning with this computer.

GO YOU MIGHTY EAGLES!!!!:)

Belgarion
22 Jan 2006, 10:28
1. My name is Daniel
2. I am 56 yo
3. I was born in Argentina
4. I arrived in Australia (Perth) on 4 January 1978.
5. My oldest daughter was 18 months old when we arrived in Australia.
6. My youngest daughter was born in June 1980 in Prince Edward Memorial Hospital for women in Perth.
7. We have lived in Perth, Tom Price, Newman, Mt Isa (Qld), Melbourne.
8. I live now with my wife in Brisbane since May 2002.
9. I have been married for 31 years (legally) and 2 years de facto before that.
10. I have barracked for the Eagles since they started in 1987.
11. I had an AFL membership with Eagles support while living in Melbourne.
12. My wife was a Melbourne Eagles member.
13. We both were members of the Melbourne cheer squad.
14. I currently have an Eagles country membership.
15. I have to relay on foxtel to see the Eagles play, except ...
16. I have enjoyed my only live game in the last 3 years as victories against the Lions at the Gabba.
17. I am thinking of going for a week holiday to Perth to see some friends and a game at Subiaco.
18. I have been in every Australian state (and mainland territory) and every Australian capital City.
19. I haven't crossed the Nullarbor yet.
20. Some of the most interesting places I have seen are the termite mounds in the Pilbara, particularly in NW Cape, they are huge! Also Ayers Rock and the Great Barrier Reef.
21. Now that my kids are out of my hands and I am debt free, I got the travel bug.
22. I went to Argentina to visit my parents and relatives last year and spend some time in Chile on the way back.
23. I've just been to New Zealand's north Island for 9 days. Visited Aukland, Rotorua and Whangarei.
24. I will be going to Singapore for a week in June.
25. I will be going to Fiji for a week at christmas time.
26. My favourite player used to be Bluey McKenna.
27. I have a cap signed by Bluey for his 250th game for the Eagles.
28. I look at the Eagles Bigfooty website every day during the season and often during off season, but I post only rarely, other than voting after every game.
29. I am also a member of Eagles Flying High but I find it not very user friendly, and have never posted there.
30. I find the habit of some Freo fans to come trolling here stupid, and I think the same of those Eagles fans that go to the Dockers site to troll.
31. My current favourite players are Daniel Kerr for guts and determination and Chris Judd for sheer class and talent.
32. I love Wosha's talent of getting the best out of his players.
33. I think Wosha's hasn't as many tactical moves as some other coaches, and that we would need and assistant coach to help in this area.
34. I can't wait for the pre-season comp to start.
35. I find cricket the most boring game in the world, probably next to darts.
36. Living in Queensland I started to know Rugby and Rugby League a bit better. I found Rugby more interesting than League.
37. In this year's world cup I will barrack for Argentina.
38. I work as an electrical draftsman.
39. I found very difficult to fill 40 points about me.
40. Hooray, I've done it.

Belgarion

RoSa..RoX..4..eVa.S2
22 Jan 2006, 11:15
Heya
okay so some stuff about me hmm....
1.My name's Amy
2.I'm born 24th September 1992
3. My brother is born 30th September 1994
4.I love the Eagles (who doesn't????)
5.I've never been on a plane yet:(
6.I'd most love to go to the MCG one day;)
7.I have 2 brothers a little one and an older one
8.My favourite hat is signed by Ben Cousins and Chris Judd
9.My favourite movie's are "The longest yard" and "The day after tomorrow"
10.I go to school but I wont say which school
11.I have friends!
12.I like going to the park and kicking the footy with my brother and playing Gridiron
13.My best friend moved to Melbourne in 2004
14.I don't understand the scoring in cricket, porbably becuase I'm not very fond of cricket
15.Matt Rosa is cool!!!
16.My first ever Eagles game was against Carlton (we won)
17.My room is absolutely covered in Eagles merchandise, the walls are painted eagles colours, theres up to 10 posters on one of my walls! and I've collected so many paper clippings I've lost count!
18.I like Mocha its yum!!!
19.I do swimming lessons as an out of school hobby bcoz when I'm older I wanna be a swimming instructor (for my first job) because I hear they payed pretty good compared to Maccas!!!
20. I live in Perth
21. I love Smallville (I never miss it, only for the footy)
22.I have a dog and one fish ( my little brother thought our other 3 fish looked sick so he flushed them down the toilet lol)
23.My mum and Dad are huge East Perth fans so I go there most weekends
24. 3,9,12,13,16,17,24 and 29 are some of my fave numbers all for different reasons some for different players and some for other people who aren't footy players!
25.I went to Kalgoorlie for year 7 camp and Dwellingup for year 5 and 6 camps
26. I painted my nails yellow and blue but they're chipping now
27. I finally made mum and dad let me become an Eagles member so this year I'm finally member and hopefully alwayz will be!!!!
28. It is Sunday
29. We're going out to a restaurant this afternoon with our family friends and this morining we might go to teeball for a while and watch the state team ( my brother didnt do states this year)
30. Our family's best friends are Dockers supporters!!!:thumbsd:
31. I'm pretty good at table tennis, my brother only beat me by 2 points yesterday!
32. The coolest shop at carousel is the AFL shop
33. I have the Eagles away guernsey
34.My nicknames are Amz and Thomo
35.When I grow up if I can afford it I'm gunna live in Subiaco.
36. I don't smoke
37. I only drink from mum's bacardi, when Im alowwed...
38. I don't play instruments, I'm not that good
39. My fave player is umm I don't no I like them all
and 40.My little brother has 10 trophies just on display and more in his room and I have umm like none yet lol

THE END:)

larrikin
22 Jan 2006, 23:51
I'm 22
Favourite band: The Police
I'm 6'2
work at a hospital (SCGH)
go to UWA
have travelled
Have eaten 10 Big Macs in one sitting for 20 bucks+all big macs payed for
Have eaten a goldfish for 20 bucks
went to the same highschool as the theorangeapple
was Primary School captain
single and currently can't find many available v.hot women
won the art prize and english prize for TEE
lost my license for drink driving
can play guitar
smoke bucket bongs now and then
have had several BigFooty accounts banned
Your parents must be proud :)

hawkeye23
23 Jan 2006, 14:26
1. My name is Jodi
2. I am 29 years and 7 months old today
3. I was born in Mt Lawley
4. I now live in Reservoir, Victoria
5. Have never been married
6. I don't have any children
7. I have lived in Port Hedland, Belmont, Lynwood, Hammersley, Gosnells, Thornlie and Bridgeman Downs (Brisbane)
8. I've been living in Victoria for 2 and a half years
9. I lived in Brisbane for 3 years prior to that, while those bastard Lions were winning flags.
11. I am a Victorian Captains Club member
12. My most hated team is the Brisbane Lions, followed by Essendon
13. My favourite Eagle was Jako
14. I was at the 2005 Grand Final.
15. The pain of losing the GF is still very fresh and raw
16. I made the road trip to Brisbane on Anzac Day weekend 2005 to watch our boys tear Brisbane a new one to the tune of 73 points.
17. I am going to the game against the Roos in Canberra on Anzac Day weekend this year
18. I will be flying over for the Derby in Round 21
20. I went to France in October last year
21. I drive a Mazda 3
22. I am crushed that Brad Smith has done his knee again :(
23. My dad is a Frockers supporter :mad:
24. So is my brother
25. I farted in the belltower of Notre Dame cathedral in Paris :o
26. I hated Ken Judge.
27. I don't earn enough money :(.
28. I live on my own, but this may change this year.
29. I owe too much money on credit cards :thumbsd:.
30. I don't bother with the Dockers board.
31. It's a waste of my intelligence ;).
32. I wish there was more mongrel in our team.
33. I don't have any pets.
35. I don't have Foxtel.
36. I go to the pub to watch games if we are not on FTA.
37. I have no interest in soccer.
38. I work in shipping.
39. I'm impatient.
40. I'm not good at accepting compliments.

Regards, and good luck for the season,
hawkeye23

nearlyblonde
23 Jan 2006, 16:31
Happy birthday to you..........

nearlyblonde
23 Jan 2006, 16:35
Duh!! Sorry hawkeye, just read it again. I`m as thick as a plank, cos I live in Belmont.

Please accept the good wishes in advance!!!

bluey17
23 Jan 2006, 17:28
1. my names brett
2. im 19
3. ive done two years of a sport management degree
4. ive defered this year
5. currently looking for a full time job
6. work casual at subiaco oval
7. i live in inglewood, close to where hawkeye was born;)
8. i went to the 2005 gf
9. it still hurts, alot
10. i support arsenal in the english premier league
11. i hate fremantle, essendon, tottenham, chelsea, man u and liverpool
12. i live with my parents and sister
13. i have a pet cat
14. fav band is end of fashion
15. my dad used to be an afl goal umpire
16. ive travelled to most places in australia
17. ive been to different parts of asia and america
18. my dream is to go to highbury, london
19. the two home finals i went to and the week leading up to the grand final and the day itself before the final siren were probably the best few weeks of my life
20. i love hanging out with my mates and getting maggot on w/e
21. peterss owes me a nudey run, cos i beat him in a game of pool with out him sinking a ball ;)
22. im single
23. i love horse racing
24. i love poker
25. my greatest inspiration is my mother
26. i like to sleep in
27. i enjoy swimming but dont like swimming at the beach
28. i once slept walk and peed in the kitchen when i was 12
29. i was head boy in primary school
30. i dont have a middle name
31. favourite beer is corona
32. i read alot of bigfooty but rarely post
33. i enjoy playing golf, altho can be stressful
34. love adam sandler movies
35. born in december
36. love simpsons
37. love south park
38. love family guy
39. life member of the mt lawley footy club
40. won a best and fairest by one vote after getting maximum votes in the last game

cheers

Ripper
23 Jan 2006, 17:32
Me with my daughter in April 05:

http://au.geocities.com/woosha02/JasMarkBirth9Ap05b2.jpg

You look like Jon English GB.

Tas
23 Jan 2006, 20:32

That is a fair hike from the city.

38. I work in shipping.

Am I the only one to guess the name of your employer? :p

It shouldn't be hard to guess though...

Goldenblue
23 Jan 2006, 20:56
You look like Jon English GB.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGG GGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You wouldn't happen to be the drunk guy who cracked my jaw at the Morley hotel a few years back because he thought I was Jon English and I refused to give him my autograph??

;)

31. I have broken my arm, jaw, finger and a couple of toes.

hawkeye23
23 Jan 2006, 21:08
That is a fair hike from the city.

Not really Tas. It's only about 13km north of the city.

Am I the only one to guess the name of your employer? :p

It shouldn't be hard to guess though...

Yes, you are the first person in 18 months to guess who my employer is, and if you tell them how much time I spend on here, there will be trouble :p

Ripper
23 Jan 2006, 21:40
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGG GGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You wouldn't happen to be the drunk guy who cracked my jaw at the Morley hotel a few years back because he thought I was Jon English and I refused to give him my autograph??

;)

Not Gill Cup.

Black JuJu
23 Jan 2006, 22:13

;)

I always liked your cover of Seger's 'Turn The Page'.

Mr Eagle
23 Jan 2006, 22:27
I always liked your cover of Seger's 'Turn The Page'.

I thought his performance as the Pirate King in The Pirates of Penzance was bloody awesome.

jod23
24 Jan 2006, 02:03
GB, your daughter is cute as a button too.

You wife must be a looker :D

Tas
24 Jan 2006, 17:12
Not really Tas. It's only about 13km north of the city.

Hmmm, always seemed to be more than 13km, then again, it is probably more to do with traffic than distance. I think I am 12km from the city heading south so I guess it is not that far by comparison.

Yes, you are the first person in 18 months to guess who my employer is, and if you tell them how much time I spend on here, there will be trouble :p

Hehehe, I would never do a thing like that.

Tas
24 Jan 2006, 17:14

Is that a polite way of saying that GB looks like a mule? :p

If I ever have kids I hope for their sake they look like their mother. :p

Big Kahuna
24 Jan 2006, 18:58
1. My name is Jodi
2. I am 29 years and 7 months old today
3. I was born in Mt Lawley
5. Have never been married
6. I don't have any children
7. I have lived in Port Hedland, Belmont, Lynwood, Hammersley, Gosnells, Thornlie and Bridgeman Downs (Brisbane)
8. I've been living in Victoria for 2 and a half years
9. I lived in Brisbane for 3 years prior to that, while those bastard Lions were winning flags.
11. I am a Victorian Captains Club member
12. My most hated team is the Brisbane Lions, followed by Essendon
13. My favourite Eagle was Jako
14. I was at the 2005 Grand Final.
15. The pain of losing the GF is still very fresh and raw
16. I made the road trip to Brisbane on Anzac Day weekend 2005 to watch our boys tear Brisbane a new one to the tune of 73 points.
17. I am going to the game against the Roos in Canberra on Anzac Day weekend this year
18. I will be flying over for the Derby in Round 21
20. I went to France in October last year
21. I drive a Mazda 3
22. I am crushed that Brad Smith has done his knee again :(
23. My dad is a Frockers supporter :mad:
24. So is my brother
25. I farted in the belltower of Notre Dame cathedral in Paris :o
26. I hated Ken Judge.
27. I don't earn enough money :(.
28. I live on my own, but this may change this year.
29. I owe too much money on credit cards :thumbsd:.
30. I don't bother with the Dockers board.
31. It's a waste of my intelligence ;).
32. I wish there was more mongrel in our team.
33. I don't have any pets.
35. I don't have Foxtel.
36. I go to the pub to watch games if we are not on FTA.
37. I have no interest in soccer.
38. I work in shipping.
39. I'm impatient.
40. I'm not good at accepting compliments.

Regards, and good luck for the season,
hawkeye23

Ahem

hawkeye23
24 Jan 2006, 19:02
Ahem

I know, I know.

It was one post!

Big Kahuna
24 Jan 2006, 19:07
I know, I know.

It was one post!

I just new it was a matter of time, no self respecting WCE supporter can resist getting stuck into a team that wouldn't win a GF in the WAFL. We are the kings of the west and it's nature taking its course.

Goldenblue
26 Jan 2006, 09:39

My wife, my lady.

http://au.geocities.com/woosha02/mousewife.jpg

masai
27 Jan 2006, 09:29
My wife, my lady.

Yep GB, you have just proved ............ daughters get their good genes from their mothers.

Mrs. Cousins
29 Jan 2006, 11:55
hmmmm

4th Tier
29 Jan 2006, 12:17
25. ive hooked up with lance franklin

what Perth girl hasn't...

Mrs. Cousins
29 Jan 2006, 12:20
what Perth girl hasn't...

lol true
bit of a manwhore isnt he :p

Ljp86
30 Jan 2006, 00:52
My wife, my lady.

Yep, Goldenblue, you are one lucky bastard. And that is a huge compliment by the way.

The_Eagles
30 Jan 2006, 00:55
mrs cousins sounds hot

Ljp86
30 Jan 2006, 01:04
mrs cousins sounds hot

That's what I was thinking.

Hehe, just like your girlfriends aye? :D :D

jod23
30 Jan 2006, 02:16
1. i am female
2. im 19
3. im a virgo
4. i live north of the river
5. i go to uni at .... doing .....
6. i work part time at ....
7. i am single
8. i love the eagles
9. ben cousins is my fav player
10. this is the 3rd year ive been a member
11. i am hungover
12. i go out a lot, usually in subi
13. i have a brother and a sister
14. my parents are still married
15. my whole family are eagles members cept my sister who is a dockers member:thumbsd:
16. i was born at glengarry hospital
17. i lived in country WA for the first 8 years of my life
18. im am going to the gold coast on thursday :D
19. i love dancing
20. i go to the gym
21. i have long black hair
22. i drive a blue lancer
23. brauny gave me a lift once
24. i have been over adkins/selwoods house
25. ive hooked up with lance franklin
26. i am friends with last years miss australia, michelle guy
27. i should probably stop bragging now
28. i have to go to work soon
29. i cant be bothered
30. only 10 more things to think of about myself
31. i like most types of music, depending what mood im in
32. my whole family is in bali right now, cept for me :mad:
33. i cant think of anything else right now
34. so i am gonna go get ready for work
35. damn i need petrol
36. ill just take my sisters car
37. i need to save money for my trip
38. spent $200 the last few days on ********/taxis
39. alrighty im off
40. bye guys

And whats your phone number? :D

jod23
30 Jan 2006, 02:17
GB if you dont mind me saying so, your wife is a yummy mummy of the highest order. You lucky bastard :D

Ljp86
1 Feb 2006, 01:46
*Ljp86 and jod23 start the "MILF" chant ala American Pie*

jod23
1 Feb 2006, 02:27
LOL I put MILF first but then i remembered what it stood for and i didnt want to offend GB but saying i wanted to ******** his missus. So i went with yummy mummy :D

GB is one cool cat though, im sure he doesnt mind.

carneagles
1 Feb 2006, 09:00
My wife, my lady.
She doesn't post much these days. I wonder why?
*Ljp86 and jod23 start the "MILF" chant ala American Pie*
Ah, ok.

silky-smooth
1 Feb 2006, 16:27
21. I once had a username called once_in_8_years
:eek:

blangerang
1 Feb 2006, 19:57
inxs

Cuzz09
1 Feb 2006, 20:31
G'Day folks here's some ******** about good old Cuzz09...............

1. I am 26 years old.
2. I was born in South Australia.
3. My starsign is Capricorn.
4. I have lived in SA my whole life.
5. I have been to over 450 AFL matches.
6. I have been to the 1994, 1997, 1998 and 2005 Garnd Finals.
7. I have been an Eagles member since 1998 and a crows season ticket holder since 1991.
8. I broke my hand after last years GF after smashing into a MCG wall.
9. I have 1 sister.
10. I have all the WEG posters framed and up on my wall from 1990-2000.
11. I travel to Melbourne to see the Eagles away games.
12. I stay in Melbourne with my cousin when I go who goes for Port :thumbsd: .
13. I love playing indoor cricket.
14. I hate Essendon!
15. Im going to see U2 in Melbourne & Adelaide in March!
16. I have the worst record of watching WCE play. (58 games 20-37-1)
17. I will never watch the 2005 Grand Final EVER.
18. My favourite bands are U2,Greenday & Foo Fighters.
19. 5 of us drove to Telstra Dome to see Greenday in December (AWESOME)
20. My favourite player was Sumich.
21. Then it was Guy McKenna.
22. Since Bluey's retirement my fav player is CUZZ!
23. Josh Wooden almost run me and my cousin over at Subi after training.
24. Glen Jakovich stole my Aussie flag after the International Rules game at the MCG in 2003 and did a lap with it and ties it to the cup.
25. I seem to sit next to Eagles supporters at every sporting event I go to.
26. I have 2 eyes, 2 ears and a nose - top stuff!
27. I drive a Nissan Pulsar - Aaaaaay!
28. I love it that channel 9 has lost the footy!!! - Bring back Brucie!
29. People think I look like Michael Gardiner.
30. I bet $2700 on the swans in the GF - I walked away with $5200. (I had to get something out of the day!)
31. I am off to the Commonwealth Games in March (pretty much to drink and sing Aussie, Aussie, Aussie!)
32. I have an Eagles tattoo on my ankle!
33. I knew as soon as we got Ken Judge we were gonna suck!
34. I love cricket @ Adelaide Oval on the hill - It rocks!
35. I reckon Woosha will get us 2 flags in the next 5 years.
36. I had pasta for dinner tonight - It was good.
37. I love the Elephant nightclub in Adelaide!
38. I cant wait for June 8 so me and my cousin can go out drinkin' coz he turns 18.
39. I am on holidays right now and pretty bored.
40. Im finished & yeah pretty exciting hey!

Cuzz09
1 Feb 2006, 20:36
Oh..............

41. I love KUNG POW - Enter the fist.

"I do like the ladies you know - I lika them and they lika me back"

Goldenblue
1 Feb 2006, 20:56
She doesn't post much these days. I wonder why?

Mouse has her own forum that is to do with Siamese fighting fish and assorted other fishes. It's called AusAqua.

Plus being a bellydancer, her dancing troupe is busy rehearsing or making outfits. These, plus 2 babies 2 and under keep her on her toes too.

wce_all_da_way
1 Feb 2006, 21:03
Oh..............

41. I love KUNG POW - Enter the fist.

"I do like the ladies you know - I lika them and they lika me back"

Do what Mr Betty says or he'll cut off your big toe. :D I love that movie to

carneagles
1 Feb 2006, 21:06
Mouse has her own forum that is to do with Siamese fighting fish and assorted other fishes. It's called AusAqua.

Plus being a bellydancer, her dancing troupe is busy rehearsing or making outfits. These, plus 2 babies 2 and under keep her on her toes too.
Top stuff. Has the website been going for long?

Cuzz09
1 Feb 2006, 21:39
Do what Mr Betty says or he'll cut off your big toe. :D I love that movie to

He He He - Its a classic!

Everyone I know hates it - But its a crack up.

"Im bleeding, making me the victor" :D

blangerang
1 Feb 2006, 23:13
1)Bernard Fanning Is A Tank

And nothing else mattteeerrrssss

Goldenblue
2 Feb 2006, 08:23
Top stuff. Has the website been going for long?

Since about June / July last year.

I post there in the Coffee Shop which is a forum there just for general talk. Apart from that, the fish industry holds no interest for me. ;)

Goldenblue
4 Apr 2007, 06:44
Might try and revive this old chestnut seeing as we now have a more social board and a lot more new posters. :)

Magnum27
4 Apr 2007, 08:26
1.My name is Mark
2.I'm 36years old
3.I was born in East Freo
4.I lived in Armadale WA for 34years
5.I live in Reservior Victoria now
6.I saw my 1st AFL GF last year
7.I only support the Eagles, couldn't care who wins other games.
8.I have 2 sisters and 1 brother
9.I have 2 nephews and 3 nieces
10.I'm getting married in October
11.I love living in Victoria
12.I am a Pisces
13.I am a follow South Fremantle in the WAFL
14.I have seen the Eagles play at every venue bar footy park and Tassie
15.I work in data entry
16.I love my job
17.I have made some great friends since moving to Melbourne
18.I am going to Footy Park and Tassie this year to watch the team
19.I don't drink or smoke
20.I play golf when the time permits
21.I'm a huge speedway fan
22.I used to play basketball when i was younger and fitter.
23.I support any west aussie team that plays in Melbourne (except Freo)
24.I drove the great ocean rd this year :thumbsu:
25.I am a Vic captains club member
26.I own a VS commodore
27.I drove the nullarbor in it when i moved to Melbourne
28.My dad and brother follow Freo :thumbsd:
29.I enjoy having a punt from time to time
30.I don't swim in the ocean (fear of sharks)
31.I love having a BBQ
32.I am losing my hair :( i blame my dad)
33.My favourite player was Peter Matera
34.My favourite player now is Ben Cousins
35.I am planning a holiday to the states some time in the next 2 years.
36.The best footballer i have seen was Stephen Michael (South Freo)
37.I am a patient person.
38.My favourite movie is Kenny
39.I am happy with my life
40.I love my fiancee and can't wait to marry her.

that's all about me

Scotland
4 Apr 2007, 12:24
1. My name is Scott
2. I was born in 1984 (currently 22)
3. I was born in Perth (S.O.R.)
4. I live in Perth (Western Suburbs)
5. I attended my first Eagles game in Rd11 1992
6. I attended my only AFL GF in 2005
7. I support all the WA sides, exept the Dockers
8. I have one sister, and my parents are still married
9. I have a degree in Engineering (& another in commerce for what it's worth)
10. I graduated from a public high school
11. I grew up in the Hills
12. I am a Virgo
13. I saw Cold Chisel play in Perth on their 2003 tour
14. I have the Sunday Times from the day after the 1992 flag
15. I like a drink (who doesn't), but loathe smokers
16. My first car was an LX Torana
17. My favourite players as a kid were Jako, Mainy and Kemp
18. My favourite player now is TBU
19. I have a Gray Nicholls Megadrive bat
20. I'm not getting married anytime soon
21. I have been refused entry to the Paramount nightclub
22. I was at every losing GF involving Perth Glory
23. I like dogs
24. I do not like cats
25. I watch House and The Rich List on tv, and very little else
26. I have never watched the Lord of the Rings
27. I plan to travel to Europe soon
28. I plan to buy a house within 2 years
29. I have a large collection of glassware acquired from pubs around Perth
30. I was at Pat Cash's winning semi-final at Wimbledon in '87
31. I've been to Melbourne twice and never caught a tram
32. I've been to Broome 15+ times
33. I've been right through SA and Qld, but never to Adelaide or Brisbane
34. I bought a Prosh this morning (more journalistic integrity than the West and raises money for a good cause)
36. I don't drink coffee
37. I hate tomatoes. HATE
38. Ken Judge was sacked on my birthday
39. John Worsfold was hired on my sister's birthday
40. I love a lamb roast

Hmmmm, fascinating. Possibly. Ask if you want to know anything.

MAG87
4 Apr 2007, 18:01
1. Name is Mike
2. Born in 1987 (same year of the eagles birth)
3. Born in Sydney (Bankstown Dist Hospital :eek: )
4. Moved to WA in 1988 Have lived in the Southern Suburbs my whole life.
5. Attended my first Eagles game which was the Destruction Derby
6. Havent attended a Grand Final at this stage (except for NBL)
7. Was a Wildcats Member before falling into the arms of the AFL
8. Huge fan of the Eagles, Melbourne FC, Western Force and Canterbury Bulldogs.
9. Initially was studying Civil Engineering but switched to Construction Management and Economics at Curtin
10. Graduated from a private school
11. Grew up around the river
12. Taurus
13. Never been to a live concert in my life
14. My General Knowledge about everything is disturbing (basically anything Ill read to get to know about it)
15. Love a Jim Beam Cola and a Cigar but dont drink often and dont smoke cigarettes.
16. Current Car is a Toyota Seca
17. Have 3 sisters no brothers (I seriously dont know how I survive)
18. Have a weird obsession of street directories and apprantly like to memorise maps. :confused:
19. Am a huge Tech fan, anything new in technology I always jump on the oppurtunity to get it.
20. Have never left Australia
21. I have been bomb searched at the airport.
22. Despise David Koch, Robert Walls, Jessica Rowe, John Howard and Gretel Colleen passionately. (Demetriou is rising up the ranks)
23. Like cats
24. Have not watching Lord of the Rings nor all of the Godfather Triology
25. Love a variety of shows on TV but definetly in particular House, Heroes, Chasers War on Everything, The Simpsons, South Park, Futurama and My Name is Earl (Commerical TV is so behind thank god for the internet).
26. Planning to start my own Construction Firm in about 10 years
27. Have been single for 2 and a half years (shocking I know)
28. Been to Gold Coast and Sydney but never to Melbourne
29. Am a huge fan of the Tintin and Asterix Comics.
30. Have used an air rifle before
31. Im a sports fanantic love playing it but even more love watching it
32. Always loved how Luis Figo played "football" (Inter Milan and Portugal fan).
33. Didnt know how to fish till I was 18 and since then love it
34. Got a Nokia 6288
35. Dont drink Coffee or Tea often
36. Love Eddie Murphy's Raw and Delerious (watch it and you will know why)
37. Love our midfield but wish I was Beau Waters mate (eating my goldfish wouldve left me in stitches)
38. Have been known as a hybrid of a Nerd, Surfie and a Mafia Member:cool:
39. Love Summer and the Beaches especially Scarborough (in summer you would see me there at least once a week)
40. Love my food

Could go on

Zarko
4 Apr 2007, 18:29
1. My full name is Daniel James Zarko
2. I was Born on September 15th, 1987
3. I was born and raised in South Australia, Adelaide ( I know, poor me:( )
4. My mother is English
5. My father is Ukrainian
6. I live in a house full of Crow supporters
7. Sports buff in general
8. Favourite sport is Footy
9. Second favourite is NFL - Gridiron
10. Thrid favourite is NRL
11. Favourite team in the AFL is the West Coast Eagles
12. Favourite team in the SANFL is the Woodville-WestTorrens Eagles
13. Other favourite teams are the SS Rabbitohs and the New York Giants
14. My favourite food is Spaghetti Bolognaisse, Peilmeinies or Borsch
15. Unfortunately, enjoy my poker and Blackjack :(
16. Golfing enthusiast
17. 1 brother and 1 sister
18. Im Virgo (anyone who knew my BDAY could work thatun out)
19. Im currently at Uni studying Medicine
20. Its good fun going to Uni
21. Enjoy the occasional binge, though only with or around friends
22. Was in the state Table Tennis and Rugby team
23. Drive a Holden
24. 05 Ute model
25. Don't 'hate' any footy team, just dislike unrealistic footy supporters
26. Currently in a strong relationship
27. Favourite movie is 1984 or Gladiator, with special mention to Blade Runner
28. Favourite bands are Motorhead and Deep Purple
29. I don't listen to any bands formed after 1979
30. Love fishing
31. General hangout - Any good pub :D
32. Only been to WA 3 times to watch the boys play :(
33. Loved Sydney and the Gold Coast
34. History Buff - Just love it
35. Like collection historical memorabilia
36. Would love to go to 1. Rome
37. 2. France
38. 3. Germany
39. Can eat anything except Brussell sprouts :mad:
40. Just re-iterating my love for modern and ancient history :D

beatlesmith
4 Apr 2007, 19:59
1: The names smith, alex smith
2:I was born on the 9th of July 1992 (year of the eagle)
3:i'm 14 and in year 10
4:i attend Shenton College
5:I have been an eagles member since 2002
6:I already have plane tickets for the GF
7: Never been to eagles GF but went to the 1999 GF
8: One brother (username patsmith)
9:Born at King Edward Hospital (close to subi oval)
10:raised in Perth
11:favourite WAFL team is WP and Subiaco
12: Played for Subiaco JFC, Claremont JFC and West Coast JFC
13:favourite sporting team is the Eagles
14:Favourite S14 team is the Force of course
15:favourite NRL team is the storm
16:favourite soccer team is Arsenal
17: also like Tottenham (great grandfather played for them)
18:favourite basketball team is the Cleveland Cavaliers
19: went to Rosalie Primary School (school of James Thompson)
20:Sport trivia genius

Stenglein's a Champ!
4 Apr 2007, 21:22
Mitchell Ryan Reardon
15th July 1991
Attend Servite College and am in year 11
Couldn't live without music
Favourite artist is Jack Johnson
Favourite movies are; Remember the Titans, Coach Carter, Gridiron Gang, Rat Race, Dude, Where's my Car?, American Pie's, The Replacements...
Play tennis and beach volleyball
Although my favourite sports are footy and cricket
Never left Australia
Only child
Only person from my family to not have been born in NSW
My uncle played played 13 years with the Canterbury Bulldogs and retired in 2003
I know heals and wce_all_da_way from outside of BigFooty
I know Kerr4PM, YOTC and peterss (kinda) through BigFooty
I have a knack for remembering song lyrics
Love to laugh
First Eagles game I ever attended was a derby...which we won, of course
A Leo
I was almost convinced to support Carlton in year 4
I'm ashamed to admit it, but.....I'm addicted to myspace:o
Hate spiders
Am failing maths but acing Human Bio

And yes, I'm aware I have close to the worst username on BF

Big Man
4 Apr 2007, 22:13
The Big Man is in the house.

Righto before I bear all to cyberspace I well and truly LLLLOOOOVVVVE this website best thing since losing my virginity and marriage and having kids and securing a well paid job and hearing "Daddy" for the first time from my girls and my hot Docker chick wife.....well BF is right up there anyways... :o

1. My name is Kane Nathaniel Roper.
2. Im 28, born 25.7.78 in SYDNEY!! (long story, wont go into now)
3. I have 3 beautiful girls in my life, One is my Wife the other two are my wonderful daughters, Jessica 2 and Kaitlyn who is 1 on 24.4.07(Geez time flies when you have kids!)
4. Dont say a bad word about my Eagles in front of me, I'll eat you.
5. I love cricket and that American game Basketball (sorry) but footy is foremost.
6. As much as I love the game I cant kick for peanuts!!
7. But I can take one hell of a grab!
8. Dont like seafood.
9. Love Chicken of any kind.(hopefully the Birdflu doesnt knock em out! :( )
10. I am of Malaysian descent, my Dad is Australian.
11. Would live in Queensland if I had to move any where else.
12. I have 3 cats and 1 dog.(I did have 4 cats but 1 has gone MIA for about 2 months now)
13. I have 2 sisters, 22 and 19 and 1 brother 18. I do have an older brother(45ish) that I have never met as Dad was a naughty 16 yr old under the Garret Rd bridge! :D
14. Didnt study, partied very hard with the ladies and I am comfortable with that as I was lucky to score a great paying job.
15. I hate the ocean, prefer pools.
16. I watch American TV shows and I love it.
17. I am Mr Eagles spelling student. He is my master.
18. I was given a warning the first time I ventured to BF by Mr E himself!
19. I cannot cook.
20. I love my car.
21. I also love my Bosses car. He has the new Force8 falcon, what a machine!
22. I hate watching car racing.
23. Any other sport bar Horse racing I will watch, including Netball.
24. I actually play mix netball and we are guns. :cool:
25. I was a FRASER GEHRIG fan when he was at WCE!
26. I still am a G-Train fan. :o
27. I have my own home.
28. Am a unashamed neighbours fan. (Izzy fan to be precise ;) )
29. Went to LA and NY when I was 17 and I will get back there again.
30. Chris Judd is a freak and I love seeing him live every 2nd weekend.
31. I do 100 Push-Ups and 100 situps a night to keep a decent body shape.
32. I do watch Porn, with or without my Wife.
33. Dont smoke.
34. Love Champagne!! (Yes Im one of those)
35. Never shot a gun.
36. Subiaco Lions have been supported by my family for generations. GO LIONS! Back to Back Baby. :thumbsu:
37. Im not very creative.
38. I actually enjoy mowing the lawn.
39. I HATE racist people.
40. My user name. Its the Pits! Refer # 37.

Stenglein's a Champ!
4 Apr 2007, 22:24
17. I am Mr Eagles spelling student. He is my master.

I'm sure you'll hear about that.

Big Man
4 Apr 2007, 22:44
I'm sure you'll hear about that.

;) :D

bzparkes
4 Apr 2007, 23:25
1.I am 22, born on 5/7/1984
2.I was born in Subiaco, moved to Freo and moved to Tassie when I was 8
3.I'm a bloodnut
4.I don't have freckles on my face
5.I'm a hospitality worker
6.I'm a very keen bushwalker
7.I'm also a keen spearfisherman
8.Star sign Cancer, I love the water waayyy too much
9.Due to my Scottish heritage, I grow a beard in a day
10.I seem to be the social counsellor for all my friends, brother's the same
11.1 bro, only sibling. He plays in a band, played at Falls and other music festivals around the state, pretty good band
12.I have a keen interest in politics
13.I travelled to South America during the summer just gone
14.I'm single and prefer it that way
15.Looking to travel with work. Going for a job at Perisher Blue
16.Like everyone else, I love WCE
17.For a redhead, I don't have a firey temper
18.I like the odd beer...
19.My favourite movie is Braveheart
20.I have the travel bug, recommend a place to me :)
21.My father died in '02
22.My mother's a 2nd year uni student, she's 58
23.I love the wilderness and am very passionate about conservation..
24.Although I'm not totally a dirty smelly greenie ;)
25.I was home-schooled from grade 3 to year 11
26.I feel like I have a gypsy spirit in me, can't stand being in the one place for long!
27.I don't like talking about myself :rolleyes:

Can't think of too much else right now, maybe I'll get back to it sometime...

Keyser Soze
4 Apr 2007, 23:58
1. My name is Kevin Spacey
2. I lied. Its really Graeme.
3. I was born in Perth on April 20 1967 - 40 in two weeks:o
4. I moved to Broome 13 years ago and am still here
5. I've been married for nearly 20 years
6. I have four kids - a 16 year old daughter, a 14 year old son, an 8 year old son and a 6 year old daughter.
7. Which means I have children the same age as some posters on BF:eek:
8. My avatar is a picture of my 8 year old
9. I travel to Perth to watch the Eagles about 6 to 7 times a year work permitting.
10. I am fortunate to share a corporate box to watch games from when I do come down:thumbsu:
11. I went to both the 2005 and 2006 grand finals.
12. I broke my sunglasses in half when Staker couldn't pick up the ball in the last qtr of the 2005 GF.
13. When watching footy I have also broken a coffee table and put a knife into a kitchen bench.
14. I sometimes scare the kids whilst watching the Eagles.
15. I'm getting better and can usually remain calm.
16. Except when Barry Hall didn't get pinged for holding the ball on Saturday
17. I cook a mean roast.
18. I'm pretty handy with a barbecue too.
19. I caught my first and only barra two and a half years ago but had to throw it back because it was an inch undersize.
20. I own a medium size business in Broome with my brother.
21. I also have a sister who lives in Margaret River.
22. By brother in law is a dockers supporter. ********.
23. My first car was a yellow mini
24. I lost my left nut thanks to cancer 6 years ago.
25. It cured me of having any more kids.:D
26. Apart from a tendency to walk in circles when drunk I'm fine now.
27. I hate supporters who bag our own players during games
28. My dad is a repeat offender on that subject:o
29. I switched between East Freo and Subi as a kid.
30. I also went for North Melbourne before 1987.
31. I took the family to the US in 2003.
32. The kids loved Disneyland. I loved the Grand Canyon.
33. Strip clubs in Las Vegas weren't bad either. (Got a conditional leave pass from the missus:thumbsu: )
34. Offloaded the kids for two weeks in 2005 and went to Tahiti. Brilliant.
35. Have also been to the 1979, 1981 and 1996 VFL / AFL grand finals.
36. Love the ocean and used to surf regularly prior to coming to Broome - no surf here my friends.
37. Was a fair footballer in my day (weren't we all) but getting a job and marriage stuffed that - had tp pay the mortgage.
38. I own Bushie. He will owe me a carton of crownies come September
39. I went to school at ChristChurch.
40. To those younger than me - make the most of your prime - it will pass quicker than you think.

bzparkes
5 Apr 2007, 00:18
Hey Keyser, do you know anyone who works at Cable Beach by any chance?

bzparkes
5 Apr 2007, 00:20
38. I own Bushie. He will owe me a carton of crownies come September

By the way, I was in the same bet :rolleyes:

Keyser Soze
5 Apr 2007, 00:32
^^^^^^

I know a couple of people who work there, but not very well. As you might know staff in the hospitality industry, particularly Broome, are very itinerant and since I'm in a different industry don't move in the same circles.

I forgot that you were also involved in that bet. Sorry:o

bzparkes
5 Apr 2007, 00:36
^^^^^^

I know a couple of people who work there, but not very well. As you might know staff in the hospitality industry, particularly Broome, are very itinerant and since I'm in a different industry don't move in the same circles.

I forgot that you were also involved in that bet. Sorry:o

No probs. Keep an eye out for a girl by the name of Hannah Wynne who works at the bistro at Cable Beach. Haven't spoken to her for a couple of weeks. Short girl, dark hair, very pretty. Grew up from here but a WA person like myself, used to go to school in WA with her cousin in WA. Odd...:rolleyes:

Goldenblue
5 Apr 2007, 00:38
40. To those younger than me - make the most of your prime - it will pass quicker than you think.

So damn true. I see those 20 years younger than me and some of them seem to think they are simply "IT". How I laugh inside knowing that in a blink of an eye, they will be middle aged too. hehehehehe. :thumbsu:

Emerald
5 Apr 2007, 01:50
Ok. I'm going to have a crack at this. I'm not very interesting though, I don't think I'll get to 40.

1. First name is Laura
2. Share my last name with a notorious drink drivin' recently ex-Eagle :p
3. We aren't closely related (thank god)
4. I'm 19, born 17 - 06 -1987
5. Was born in Bunbury, Western Australia
6. Grew up in a farming district, just north of Donnybrook
7. Dad played for Donnybrook Football Club
8. Have one brother, he is a bogan
9. I was born an Eagles supporter, my family are inaugural members
10. Went to my first Eagles game when I was 8, it was against Geelong
11. But my first football memory is being at Donnybrook, supporting Dad
12. I'm 5"11'
13. I have brown hair, green eyes
14. Went to a state primary school, then a state highschool
15. My mum forced me to move to Perth with her when I was 16
16. I try to get down south whenever I can
17. I went to Shenton College in Perth
18. Worked out there's a big difference between city people and country people
19. Mucked around a lot at school, almost got expelled
20. Did my TEE, scraped into uni
21. Went to film school, but dropped out in 2nd year
22. Now I study Photojournalism, at ECU
23. I have 2 cats, Ruby and Tara
24. I have a boyfriend, we're at that cute early stage
25. I don't have a car
26. Because I can't drive
27. My family think that's absolutely hilarious :rolleyes:
28. I like to go out, but Northbridge sh1ts me
29. I'm more of a pub person
30. I'm planning to live + study in America next semester
31. Hopefully going to the University of Maine
32. I can't wait to see snow :thumbsu:
33. I've been to Reunion Island and Mauritius, and that's it
34. I support Reading FC in the EPL, because our English family friends convinced me to
35. I supported them before they got promoted, so ner
36. My user name. It's after the name of the street on which Donnybrook Footy Oval is situated (Emerald St)
37. I thought it was only right.
38. When the siren went in the AFL GF last year I cried my eyes out. I never cry.:o
39. Ben Cousins is still my favourite player
40. I like BigFooty, it's good for procrastination, I like it so much better than Myspace

Wow like OMG forty things about me!

Juddyzthebest
5 Apr 2007, 13:47
1. Im a girl
2. Im 19
3. Born and bred west coast supporter
4. Im brunette
5. I have olive skin
6. About 5ft8'
7. I like going to the gym
8. I like shopping
9. Love hitting the town pref Leedy or Subi
10. Knew Chris Judd was going to be a star first time i saw him
11. Like most sports ( obviously) afl, but also soccer - I go for Man U
12. Went to a private school
13. Im north of the river ( thank god)
14. I love Manchester United
15. Im of Italian/Spanish decent
16. If I could marry anybody his name would be Matt Rosa or Tyson Stenglien haha
17. I like getting drunk
18. Been a member since 2000
19. Im a Libra
20. My dogs name is Juddy heheh
21. I go to university
22. When i was little i wanted to be a lawyer
23. Then it was a hairdresser
24. Then it changed to a journalist
25. Now i dunno what the **** i wanna do
26. I have the best group of girlfriends who i love to death
27. Im single
28. Live at home
29. I love to dance - I am a dancer
30. Im over this i think u enough of me by now

EagleMan87
5 Apr 2007, 13:50
1. My name is Matthew Benjamin Westwell, but call me Mat
2. I'm 19. Born 14-05-1987
3. Born in Rochdale, England
4. Parents divorced when I was 4. Me, my mum and my sister moved here shortly after.
5. Grew up in Heathridge and Mullaloo, WA
6. Have an 18yo sister and a 13 yo brother
7. Watched my first game of footy(ever) Rnd 5, 2005, and watched us thrash Brisbane at the GABBA.
8. Started out as a bandwagoner:eek: , but about 3 months into watching I was a die-hard fan.
9. I'm 6', 85kgs
10. Used to play soccer for 3 years, then played rugby for 1 year.
11. I have blonde hair and blue eyes
12. I went to Mullaloo Beach Primary School and Ocean Reef High School
13. I used to be in the top 2% of the country academically(PEAC, SEAC)
14. I had to take a TAFE course to pass maths after year 12
15. Stopped being smart and started being 'cool' when I was in year 7
16. Have 2 dogs, both poodles:o
17. Too lazy to get my licence, I ironically walk everywhere
18. I prefer drink peacefully with mates than going out clubbing
19. I don't have a job
20. Mainly because I ruptured a disc in my spine working as a furniture removalist.
21. I'm going in the army in June.
22. I've wanted to go in since I was 12.
23. I've had the same army style haircut since then, 8 years now.
24. Last time I cried I was 12.
25. I've only been in two fights in my life, once when a guy pushed a girl, another standing up for my mate. I'm 2-0 so far. :D
26. I have a group of best mates whom I've known since we were all 6 or 7.
27. I drink a lot, and on days when the Eagles play I have to record the game, because it's more likely than not that I won't remember it.
28. My nose looks like it's been broken, even though it never has been.
29. After the 2005 GF, I wanted to look for a fight. After the 2006 GF, I sat down for about 5 minutes, then started hugging everyone in sight, went home and watched it again 3 times straight.
30. My favourite music is Metallica, The Beatles, Beethoven, Queen and Megadeth
31. I'm single.
32. I'm a terrible procrastinator, anything that I don't want to do, I won't do until it's too late.
33. I love babies and puppies. And they love me. :D
34. My last girlfriend dumped me because I was always tired from work. Seriously. She dumped me over MSN.
35. I smoke.
36. Footy is the only sport I can watch, and the only sport I can't play(no skill).
37. I want to have kids and a wife by time I'm 26.
38. Pizza is my favourite food.
39. I love war books, especially WWII history. Go ahead, ask me anything.
40. I have a thing for MILFS and teachers.:p
41. I don't care what others think, but I want their attention. Go figure that one out:confused:
42. I never get sick of lying outside, looking up at the stars.
[/URL]

[URL]http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=viewImage&friendID=93338246&albumID=0&imageID=5375773 (http://viewmorepics.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=viewImage&friendID=93338246&albumID=0&imageID=2784172) Me and my mates, I'm the one dressed up

And yes, I don't know how to post pics either...Li'l help?

Isandula
5 Apr 2007, 15:51
OK Ill give this a go;

1. Must never know cant believe I gave it way!
2. Just Cazza
3. I have lived in Tassy all my life
4. 20yrs old and 185cm with green/blue eyes
5. Bday is 14th Feb 1987 -great day I know :rolleyes:
6. Studying Bachelor or Science at UTAS in Launceston
7. Units studying are Psychology, Aquaculture, Government and Geography and Environmental Studies EDIT: Not now but as studying Natural Wilderness and Environmental Science
8. Want to become a Zoologist but before that a Vet EDIT: know I dont I wont to be a geographer
9. Live in the bush with to many European wasps and jack jumpers at the moment :mad: *curses*
10. Still live with parents-to expensive otherwise
11.. Have three horses at the moment, used to have about 7 EDIT: Only own one now
12. I only own one-Isandula (hence my username) paddock name Isa
13. Isa is a 5yr old thoroughbred, was an ex-racer, had only 4 starts EDIT: six now and going brilliantly
14 I do eventing and have being fairly successful, would like to take my horse to the mainland events like Melbourne and Adelaide 3-day event not this year but the next (need to save)
15 . Aiming for the 2012 Olympics :) EDIT: Still am!
16. Love to eat too much junk food :( EDIT: Not so much now
17. Quite lazy-hate doing work, especially house work!
18. My mum is an over the top Bomber supporter, dad a Carlton supporter, both older sisters are Carlton and Bomber supporter
19. Have an Uncle that lives in Perth and is an Eagles supporter
20. Most my friends seem to be Crow supporters :p
21. Have supported the Eagles since I was young-cant remember how old though
22. This all started because I have a fascination with birds and thought they were the Wedge-tailed Eagles for a while!
23. I work as a grape picker at the moment in between Uni and horse riding EDIT: nope not doing that anymore, Gardener/behind- computer-all-day-long-shit-boring job
24. Have two cats, Tigger and Tatty EDIT: and now Tizzy
25. Used to have a pet red-back spider named Ethel and she survived for 3yrs
26. Had another red-back, Ethel II, but she only lived for a 1yr
27. Hate dresses and skirts
28. Like wearing shorts/jeans
29. Only ever broken a toe and nothing else EDIT: Broke my little finger
30. Drink to much coke- but am not addicted
31. Drive a Suzuki Swift at the moment as it’s the only car I could afford
32. Holden are my favorite car and rodeos and crewmans my favourite makes
33. Also a very avid V8 Supercar fan
34. Favourite drivers are the Kelly brothers, Tander and from Ford Winterbottom and Whincup
35. Favourite Eagle players are Waters and Selwood followed by Cox and Judd EDIT: and wheres KERR? he'd be my favourite and Staker lol
36. Am currently on Easter break at the moment EDIT: I wish
37. I have being dying my hair since grade 8, and except on two occasions is always dyed red (naturally a brunette)- the moment dark red EDIT: its black atm
38. Last years GF was one of the best days of my life-though very SCARY in the last minutes and kept running out of the room!
39. I like listening to Green Day, The Killers, Pinks and Eskimo Joe EDIT: and many many more
40. I HATE wine-it makes me sick and I think it has to do with my end of year school party where I drank 2 bottles in a row in ten minutes and yes it did give a sore head the next day!;) EDIT: good wine is nice, have learnt to appreciate it more

F-U
5 Apr 2007, 16:22
I may aswell tell you about the man behind the legend

1. My name is Matt but everyone calls me Wazza
2. 19 years old and lived in Perth all me life
3. Studying at Curtin University. Dont really know what my subject is but ey atleast I can tell people im studying
4. Work 3 different jobs. Each more boring then the next.
5. My brother is Embers on this site
6. Like my brother I was a handy footballer. I was a small leading forward so my fav Eagle is always gonna be lil Phil
7. Trained with Claremont colts and all that stuff but my shoulders buggered up and that along with bung ankles (something about our family and horrible feet) which kind of ended my footy progress. To this day I cant throw a thing to anyone with out having my shoulders in pain for the next hour
8. I support West Ham too like Embers. Why I let him talk me into that ill never know
9. Play the guitar. I like to think im good at it but everyone says I suck at it. I say they suck
10. Im evil
11. Im recently single
12. I have went on 5 trips in my liftetime. Sydney Olympics, Brisbane, Broome, England and Anzac day at the MCG. I have paid for none of them (either won a comp or got them as a gift)
13. Dont drink at all. Does nothing for me but make me tired
14. I eat chicken every day. mm chicken
15. Wear hats all the time. No one knows what color my hair is
16. I can type really fast. No ****en idea how or why. Im rarely on the computer. Its a natural talent I guess
17. I eat chocolate every day for breakfast
18. Im quite simply the worst cricket player in history. During indoor cricket I got out 5 balls in a row in the grand final. We still won though
19. After the 2005 Grand Final I broke my mobile phone by throwing it at the ground. I did the same thing in 06 but for a different reason :)
20. I like Bigfooty cos in general you can say what ya want when ya want without any payback :D