View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

Wallygrout
16 May 2006, 23:09
:) Dear Merc. Have you gone to bed? Sounds like you've played in this league before. Also you have some fans in the EDFL forum, but dont get a big head:eek: YOUR SHOUT:eek: :eek:

Wallygrout
16 May 2006, 23:22
roota, my spies tell me that you are in tyhe running for interleague representation
thats if you ever get off the coat tails of bramley and actually do something
p.s get rid of the white boots, you look like warrick capper on heat out there
against balranald, you cant have passengers, unfortunately you are one
the last of the sheep dogs
have fun chasing tail on saturday Hey chicken lover, just make sure that you will be on time for the early game. My spies tell me Rooney is trying something new. He is trying to look like a footballer but he told me from last week the white boots have not been working for him. Keep trucking though rooney.

Kelvin 69
16 May 2006, 23:35
Only arrived near three-quarter time but definitely some debatable calls, particularly the one in the dying seconds that robbed the 2006 interleague captain off a chance to kick the winning goal after the siren. Both players appeared to be grabbing each other in the contest. Still, couldn't ask for a better finish but I hope the saints move on and don't develop an attitude like a certain club did last year with the umpires.......it's all about discipline....by the way, how is your fitness Kelvin69?

Its all been put behind us mate, we are now looking towards this weeks game against Boga, hopefully a win, we need to string a few together. The fitness will be spot on this week mate, its been frustrating.

Kelvin 69
16 May 2006, 23:45
were there any highlights for tooleytang?

It was a good fighting effort against the odds ( no one gave us a chance to get within 5 goals), the whole team pulled their weight. With a couple of gun recruits on the way the Saints will be hard to beat in second half of the year.

Kelvin 69
16 May 2006, 23:57
Footyfreak or should i say FootyFag i actually seen the game from close quaters and i am never one to bag umpires without them we would not even be playin but the umpiring was terriblle borderline on cheating!! The officiatting umpire Glenn Nolan owns the local tattersals/Newsagency in Kerang and only umpires Kerang home games now how is that allowed, of course he will not give a crucial free kick to manang when it is in front of the ferals at the "Can Bar" for fear of retrabution from the crowd and the town..:thumbsd: :thumbsd: ALL CLUBS TRAVELLING TO KERANG BE WARNED!!!!

This is fact.. Glen Nolan (owns the local Tattersals/Newsagency in Kerang) will only umpire Kerang home games and that is it. He will not travel. Can anyone tell me if this is fair?? One of the toolytang players swore at himself and he got sent off, then 10 minutes later the same umpire was called a Fu*king idiot for a bad decision by a Kerang player and that was allowed, is that consistent? Tubba I know you have played in Kerang this year, can you comment on the umpires for me?? (Glen Nolan is a short grey headed fella)

PARROT9
17 May 2006, 00:27
This is fact.. Glen Nolan (owns the local Tattersals/Newsagency in Kerang) will only umpire Kerang home games and that is it. He will not travel. Can anyone tell me if this is fair?? One of the toolytang players swore at himself and he got sent off, then 10 minutes later the same umpire was called a Fu*king idiot for a bad decision by a Kerang player and that was allowed, is that consistent? Tubba I know you have played in Kerang this year, can you comment on the umpires for me?? (Glen Nolan is a short grey headed fella)

Glen Nolan is a very good umpire mate, very proffesional from what I have seen. No mention of the great game of footy or any of the mistakes the other umpires made. If Glen should not umpire in Kerang then I hope the Swan-Hill umpires do not live there either.... The best side on the day won.:thumbsu:

the mercenary
17 May 2006, 00:50
:) Dear Merc. Have you gone to bed? Sounds like you've played in this league before. Also you have some fans in the EDFL forum, but dont get a big head:eek: YOUR SHOUT:eek: :eek:

GROUT""""""

CAM PUNCHERED HIS LUNG BROKE RIBS JUST GOT OUT OF HOSPITAL ITS THE OLD MATES FROM AN OLD CLUB WHO TOOK OFF TO TAYLORS LAKES ALL 3 HIT HIM AT ONCE
MADE A MESS OF THE YOUNG KID THE THREE THAT HIT HIM WE PLAYED A GRANNY TOGETHER ONE OF THEM SPUN OUT WHEN I TOLD HIM I KNEW HIM WELL LIKE FAMILY HE SENDS HIS THOUGHTS " SORRY " BUT HEY THATS FOOTY

....... CHEERS .........
.............WALLY. GROUT........ TAKE CARE ????????

the mercenary
17 May 2006, 01:46
Forget About It
...............cheers.............cheers............cheers.. .........cheers..............cheers........
Cheers...............cheers.............cheers.............. cheers...........cheers.............cheers

Its Your Shout I'll Have........................ Beers.....................................

COACH CARTER
17 May 2006, 09:29
Forget About It
...............cheers.............cheers............cheers.. .........cheers..............cheers........
Cheers...............cheers.............cheers.............. cheers...........cheers.............cheers

Its Your Shout I'll Have........................ Beers.....................................

no its your's mercenary you only owe me about ten - i'll have coronas

iamfooty
17 May 2006, 11:17
It was a good fighting effort against the odds ( no one gave us a chance to get within 5 goals), the whole team pulled their weight. With a couple of gun recruits on the way the Saints will be hard to beat in second half of the year.

Any chance of an exclusive on these new recruits? :thumbsu:

ROOTA#6
17 May 2006, 11:28
no its your's mercenary you only owe me about ten - i'll have coronas

Merc trying to avoid another shout is he Coach. That is unusual. Coff up Merc, i'll grab a bourbon!

FOOZ
17 May 2006, 11:39
Merc trying to avoid another shout is he Coach. That is unusual. Coff up Merc, i'll grab a bourbon!

leave merc alone!!!! so what do you think about the interleague do you think that the people that have been selected will be able to win the games required to take us to division one???? What do you think about the players that should hold down the back line and who will be the onballers??

ROOTA#6
17 May 2006, 11:59
leave merc alone!!!! so what do you think about the interleague do you think that the people that have been selected will be able to win the games required to take us to division one???? What do you think about the players that should hold down the back line and who will be the onballers??

Interleague is hard to judge. Who knows who will make themselves available. If all the players who are named in the squad are available then they are a real chance to do well. An on ball brigade that includes May, Booker, Lance Brown, Brent Forsyth and Marcus Nalder is going to be hard to beat. Not sure if the back line is strong enough, but we have 2 if not 3 of the best forwards in country footy named.

clifton's lookalike
17 May 2006, 12:51

FOOZ they are gonna have to win the division titles 2 years in a row to get into division 1, CMFL are currently in division 3. From squad selected I can see a few blokes being unavailable for various reasons. The new format was well supported by the leagues when it was proposed about 3 years ago but since has lost the support of the leagues in the new format and for that reason the VCFL championships are slowly losing credibility with 2 30min halves really not deciding who is the best side as we know it. I think there will be an enquiry into where the championships are headed after this years completion.

The monza
17 May 2006, 13:02
Does anybody know if the reserves interleague side has been announced? If it has can someone please post it, im getting a little nervous, havnt had the call yet.;)

ROOTA#6
17 May 2006, 13:18
Does anybody know if the reserves interleague side has been announced? If it has can someone please post it, im getting a little nervous, havnt had the call yet.;)

You might wanna give Justin Rooney a call. Apparently he has appointed himself coach of that side!

Peter Duffin NNWU
17 May 2006, 13:21

haha monza u fat pce of s*!# there is no room for you in anyteam at ur size. watchd you play on sat and ok you got the ball a bit but u r just 2 fat. start thinking about nxt year d i c k h e a d!

Wallygrout
17 May 2006, 13:39
GROUT""""""

CAM PUNCHERED HIS LUNG BROKE RIBS JUST GOT OUT OF HOSPITAL ITS THE OLD MATES FROM AN OLD CLUB WHO TOOK OFF TO TAYLORS LAKES ALL 3 HIT HIM AT ONCE
MADE A MESS OF THE YOUNG KID THE THREE THAT HIT HIM WE PLAYED A GRANNY TOGETHER ONE OF THEM SPUN OUT WHEN I TOLD HIM I KNEW HIM WELL LIKE FAMILY HE SENDS HIS THOUGHTS " SORRY " BUT HEY THATS FOOTY

....... CHEERS .........
.............WALLY. GROUT........ TAKE CARE ???????? It only took 3 of them? He must be a pretty big guy. Obviously his team mates dont like him to let that happen. Sounds like his Mum is very p i ssed off. Cheers. YOUR SHOUT. :thumbsu: GO DANNY GREEN:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

gettakik
17 May 2006, 16:30
Does anybody know if the reserves interleague side has been announced? If it has can someone please post it, im getting a little nervous, havnt had the call yet.;) Get over it - you wont get the call. There are alot better and stronger - FASTER - and talented players than you - you would not make the side, maybe waterboy would suit?

FOOZ
17 May 2006, 16:40
Get over it - you wont get the call. There are alot better and stronger - FASTER - and talented players than you - you would not make the side, maybe waterboy would suit?

well well getakik we meet again... as you are a new person be it may a man or lady to whom i am not sure at this stage:confused: are you going to have any constructive talk on this thread or are you going to continue to bag people lifting your selfesteam??

gettakik
17 May 2006, 17:08
well well getakik we meet again... as you are a new person be it may a man or lady to whom i am not sure at this stage:confused: are you going to have any constructive talk on this thread or are you going to continue to bag people lifting your selfesteam?? Well Well hello again - may I remind you that in alot of my posts I have tried to talk footy not all posts were to you so you may have skipped over them. It is people like you being male or female or what ever YOU are that also write crap & unconstructive talk ie your current post. You should not question or condem the very thing you do. As for lifting my selfesteem I am lifted, I do not owe anything to anyone of these people. My replies are simply speaking what I think. You may want to try it and stop trying to be the greatest football fan who could possibly be only the squashed half bucket of hot chips that lays on the ground for all to walk over after the game. Get real man, do you think we owe you something. P i s s e d of f n o w:mad: . I have in recent times been the one to remind you to talk FOOTY - use it dont abuse it.

gettakik
17 May 2006, 17:13
HAS LEFT THE FORUM UNTIL THERE ARE REAL PEOPLE FOOTY ENTHUSIASTS TO CHAT TO........................... Catchya

COACH CARTER
17 May 2006, 17:16
Well Well hello again - may I remind you that in alot of my posts I have tried to talk footy not all posts were to you so you may have skipped over them. It is people like you being male or female or what ever YOU are that also write crap & unconstructive talk ie your current post. You should not question or condem the very thing you do. As for lifting my selfesteem I am lifted, I do not owe anything to anyone of these people. My replies are simply speaking what I think. You may want to try it and stop trying to be the greatest football fan who could possibly be only the squashed half bucket of hot chips that lays on the ground for all to walk over after the game. Get real man, do you think we owe you something. P i s s e d of f n o w:mad: . I have in recent times been the one to remind you to talk FOOTY - use it dont abuse it.

backing you 200% gettakick! there are minority, bored, self obcxesed people like this in this forum that just ruins the atmosphere. this forum provides us the chance to talk about football as blokes - these people should be banned - or hosed down with water and pushed out the drain like the half bucket of squashed chips!!:D :D

ROOTA#6
17 May 2006, 17:16
HAS LEFT THE FORUM UNTIL THERE ARE REAL PEOPLE FOOTY ENTHUSIASTS TO CHAT TO........................... Catchya

Gee mate, i think you need to read a few posts by some of the other people on here. Some of us are very happy to talk footy. Keep your chin up!

ROOTA#6
17 May 2006, 17:31
How many at training on Monday coach?

COACH CARTER
17 May 2006, 17:33
How many at training on Monday coach?

a few but no sign of you thought you were joining us

ROOTA#6
17 May 2006, 17:37

Was hoping to, but had a couple of things come up! I really love training and was filthy that i missed. Will be making up for it, don't you worry about that. How many 400's do i owe?

COACH CARTER
17 May 2006, 17:43
Was hoping to, but had a couple of things come up! I really love training and was filthy that i missed. Will be making up for it, don't you worry about that. How many 400's do i owe?

5 weeks of training 4 nights a week for me to even give you alook in - then the make of 400's would be about 360 in total

ROOTA#6
17 May 2006, 17:47
5 weeks of training 4 nights a week for me to even give you alook in - then the make of 400's would be about 360 in total

That is a bit of hard work mate i might just bug out and go and play in a minor league. You know that i hate the hard work!!!

COACH CARTER
17 May 2006, 17:49
That is a bit of hard work mate i might just bug out and go and play in a minor league. You know that i hate the hard work!!!

yeah sure do doesn't everyone know that

ROOTA#6
17 May 2006, 17:53
yeah sure do doesn't everyone know that

On another topic Coach, recruiting to be precise, what are the chances of you and the committee approaching that Seamons bloke from Tyntynder. He is apparently slaying them at the moment but is not receiving any opportunities at the next level. He may present some value. What do you think?

left foot long
17 May 2006, 18:01
On another topic Coach, recruiting to be precise, what are the chances of you and the committee approaching that Seamons bloke from Tyntynder. He is apparently slaying them at the moment but is not receiving any opportunities at the next level. He may present some value. What do you think?
sorry to disappoint, seamons is a contracted player who is on incentives (in the tuck shop during the junior netball) the chico and snake king, who also indulges in five bucks of mixed lollies every sat morning( cant you tell)
if you require a slow moving half back flank, with little footy smarts, go for it but ill doubt he will move
in fact the fat f u c k e r doesnt move at all

left foot long
17 May 2006, 18:06
Get over it - you wont get the call. There are alot better and stronger - FASTER - and talented players than you - you would not make the side, maybe waterboy would suit?
the cmfl need help cooking pies u fat f u c k e r
its the only way we as selectors can see you making the grade..but dont panic..keep your three chins up

the mercenary
17 May 2006, 18:30
It only took 3 of them? He must be a pretty big guy. Obviously his team mates dont like him to let that happen. Sounds like his Mum is very p i ssed off. Cheers. YOUR SHOUT. :thumbsu: GO DANNY GREEN:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

nicely said he's a twice as big as shepard and twice as talented i will try and swoop him 4 next season his mum works with a family member of mine

woof woof
17 May 2006, 18:37
Have you blokes got nothing better to talk about than Seamons? :D:D:D:Din hell we all think he is a great bloke and highly respected at the club, not only for his playing ability but work that he does for the club but we don't even talk about him this much. I can just see all of you kicking back at a chair close to your computer tugging over every comment you make. g a y c u n t s!

the mercenary
17 May 2006, 18:39
that would be right all talk and no show is he fit enough to run a game out
by the looks of it carter your slacking off youve lost your edge bring back boot camp for training

by the way i never miss a chance to be in a shout i honestly like coronas myself and i only know of a couple who drink em ! you just let the penny drop hey goergious ????????????? nice nails and roota you still owe me a slab of jimmy cans that you drank whilst i drove

look at the post above me..........( go.. woof woof ,,,........go,,woof,,woof...)

Kelvin 69
17 May 2006, 20:03
Any chance of an exclusive on these new recruits? :thumbsu:

Yeah read the Guardian on Friday, Brad Clifton is doing an Exclusive..;)

Fletcher
17 May 2006, 21:49
Glen Nolan is a very good umpire mate, very proffesional from what I have seen. No mention of the great game of footy or any of the mistakes the other umpires made. If Glen should not umpire in Kerang then I hope the Swan-Hill umpires do not live there either.... The best side on the day won.:thumbsu:

It was a great game of footy as a spectator who does not follow either side i enjoyed it. All umpires make mistakes no one is perfect all players and spectators need to accept that! but to me it was obvious that one umpire was trying or arguable did influence the result of the game. This is sad for footy! After watching the game i am seriously considering joining the umpires association and trying to make a difference, could anyone let me know who to contact to join?

gettakik
17 May 2006, 21:59
It was a great game of footy as a spectator who does not follow either side i enjoyed it. All umpires make mistakes no one is perfect all players and spectators need to accept that! but to me it was obvious that one umpire was trying or arguable did influence the result of the game. This is sad for footy! After watching the game i am seriously considering joining the umpires association and trying to make a difference, could anyone let me know who to contact to join? Yes all umpires make mistakes, all humans make mistakes you just gotta roll with the punches but it does put strain on a team if the mistakes are consistent. Lets just hope they do not bring in automatic boundary calling to measure if the ball just went out on the full or if it was still just in or the footballers were just out (re tennis), or the third umpire (re cricket). That is a long long way off into the future for any of that but anything is a possibility I guess- it would be sad unless you are AFL and override the decision on a game nearly a week after the game was played - that is pathetic. The point is everyone is going to be dealt bad umpiring - best thing is to keep chin up and focus for the next round - not a lot can be done once its done but it may take people like you to get in there and try to make the difference. Umpiring is harder than playing the game.

gettakik
17 May 2006, 22:06
nicely said he's a twice as big as shepard and twice as talented i will try and swoop him 4 next season his mum works with a family member of mine So if you are going to try and swoop him for next season that means you'll be back!! What number is he?

gettakik
17 May 2006, 22:09
Hmmm looks like everyone is out for the BIG FIGHT - GO DANNY GREEN -:thumbsu: :D

THE_BEAST
17 May 2006, 22:17
swan hill played a great game of footy on the weekend no doubt beating my beloved club soundly... what happened against tyntynder? surely they are better than that effort! surely tyntynder will come up against a vastly different team next time around

the mercenary
18 May 2006, 11:10
So if you are going to try and swoop him for next season that means you'll be back!! What number is he?

HHHHM....... great question whilst he is resting i will try and loure him to come over and watch a game or to and see what meechem is doing as well they could end up with the both of them cams great and meeche has 3 flags under his belt i will keep at em not sure of what numbers they wear they play metro
footy down in the big smoke

COACH CARTER
18 May 2006, 11:52
:Dthat would be right all talk and no show is he fit enough to run a game out
by the looks of it carter your slacking off youve lost your edge bring back boot camp for training

by the way i never miss a chance to be in a shout i honestly like coronas myself and i only know of a couple who drink em ! you just let the penny drop hey goergious ????????????? nice nails and roota you still owe me a slab of jimmy cans that you drank whilst i drove

look at the post above me..........( go.. woof woof ,,,........go,,woof,,woof...)

what the? sorry man but dont know what your talking about i am gorgeous but dont know why you are calling me that? your not batting for the other team are you????????
coronas are one of the finest beers going around, obviously there are a few drinkers - so dont assume you know me merc!!!:D

gettakik
18 May 2006, 12:05
HHHHM....... great question whilst he is resting i will try and loure him to come over and watch a game or to and see what meechem is doing as well they could end up with the both of them cams great and meeche has 3 flags under his belt i will keep at em not sure of what numbers they wear they play metro
footy down in the big smoke
Hmm thats interesting - how about the bloke that crunched him? Isnt he your mate thats who I thought you would try and get to the league next year - Although you seem to be avoiding the question of being here next year. I have done my research I would make a bet that both of them will not come. Something tells me Cam has played in this league before - if they would then this was the year. As for Meech its too far.

FOOZ
18 May 2006, 12:07
hey coach. I think that this weekend a few switch plays, through in one or two kingstons around the 5min mark of the second and make sure that its not spagetti with the boundry through ins. It really is important to make sure that they dont drop back to hard off the flanks but if they do they all should follow through and push through in packs. Also i think that the cherry pickers have been floaters a little to much and have been getting in the way of the plumber What do you think??

COACH CARTER
18 May 2006, 12:48
hey coach. I think that this weekend a few switch plays, through in one or two kingstons around the 5min mark of the second and make sure that its not spagetti with the boundry through ins. It really is important to make sure that they dont drop back to hard off the flanks but if they do they all should follow through and push through in packs. Also i think that the cherry pickers have been floaters a little to much and have been getting in the way of the plumber What do you think??

Unfortunately Fooz you are very good at making riddles – From a professional point of view it does not make sense and for any coach to address their players with things like “two kingstons”, “spaghetti” is very unprofessional approach. Coaches don’t describe plays with gets dunked in coffee or what you may have on toast. Unless you have to relate to a kinder footy team. In fact I thought it was quite amusing for you to try and manipulate me with the wording – quite a few others have agreed with me that this bloke is off his guts. Talk footy not crap:thumbsd:

the mercenary
18 May 2006, 16:25
Hmm thats interesting - how about the bloke that crunched him? Isnt he your mate thats who I thought you would try and get to the league next year - Although you seem to be avoiding the question of being here next year. I have done my research I would make a bet that both of them will not come. Something tells me Cam has played in this league before - if they would then this was the year. As for Meech its too far.
:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
the boys at taylors will definately not play in any other leauge they our staying in there new home club as there kids will need a local club
as 4 meeche will move 4 the right coin give me a huge salary an i would import as many flags as you could buy sometimes its not what you know but who you know with that type of talent you wouldn't even need coach carter no im not back ive never even been there i was asked to produce some names and so i did

ROOTA#6
18 May 2006, 16:29
the boys at taylors will definately not play in any other leauge they our staying in there new home club as there kids will need a local club
as 4 meeche will move 4 the right coin give me a huge salary an i would import as many flags as you could buy sometimes its not what you know but who you know with that type of talent you wouldn't even need coach carter no im not back ive never even been there i was asked to produce some names and so i did

Wasn't Meech chased this year and offered a packet to travel?

lalza
18 May 2006, 16:34

so the mercenary, you seem to know alot about football you are on many threads who do you play for??

gettakik
18 May 2006, 16:39
Wasn't Meech chased this year and offered a packet to travel? Yes I thought so too, damn good player but the hunch I got was that he just was not interested at all.

ROOTA#6
18 May 2006, 16:41
Yes I thought so too, damn good player but the hunch I got was that he just was not interested at all.

So probably not worth going after again? Merc is pretty sure that he would go anywhere for the right coin

gettakik
18 May 2006, 16:41
as 4 meeche will move 4 the right coin give me a huge salary an i would import as many flags as you could buy sometimes its not what you know but who you know with that type of talent you wouldn't even need coach carter no im not back ive never even been there i was asked to produce some names and so i did It is not what you know or who you know so much it HOW MUCH AND SHOW ME THE MONEY. Get back to the old school. But times they are a changin.

FOOZ
18 May 2006, 16:42
so the mercenary, you seem to know alot about football you are on many threads who do you play for??

yeah lalza id be interested to know to??

gettakik
18 May 2006, 16:43
as 4 meeche will move 4 the right coin give me a huge salary an i would import as many flags as you could buy sometimes its not what you know but who you know with that type of talent you wouldn't even need coach carter no im not back ive never even been there i was asked to produce some names and so i did It is not what you know or who you know so much it HOW MUCH AND SHOW ME THE MONEY. Get back to the old school. But times they are a changin. I still would bet that Meach wont sign up. Or the other physico Rooney 2 either.

lalza
18 May 2006, 16:46
It is not what you know or who you know so much it HOW MUCH AND SHOW ME THE MONEY. Get back to the old school. But times they are a changin. I still would bet that Meach wont sign up. Or the other physico Rooney 2 either.

Rooney 2 are you talking about Cameron Rooney?? he could not kick over a jam tin ive seen him play the stick man is not that good.

ROOTA#6
18 May 2006, 16:47
It is not what you know or who you know so much it HOW MUCH AND SHOW ME THE MONEY. Get back to the old school. But times they are a changin. I still would bet that Meach wont sign up. Or the other physico Rooney 2 either.

I reckon Cam would be a slight chance. He doesn't mind getting back here and playin up

FOOZ
18 May 2006, 16:47
Rooney 2 are you talking about Cameron Rooney?? he could not kick over a jam tin ive seen him play the stick man is not that good.

Gee thats a bit harsh!!:thumbsd:

gettakik
18 May 2006, 16:53
so the mercenary, you seem to know alot about football you are on many threads who do you play for?? try edfl

gettakik
18 May 2006, 16:54
maybe you are right but has been known to bomb 5 or 6 - not a bad effort

ROOTA#6
18 May 2006, 16:55
try edfl

Nah i've got a feeling he is having a kick up this way some where. Just a feeling

gettakik
18 May 2006, 16:55
I reckon Cam would be a slight chance. He doesn't mind getting back here and playin up Probably would be good little pick up - but as for playin up apparently hes a changed man - or should be at the moment report from the merc he has a punctured lung.

gettakik
18 May 2006, 17:09
Nah i've got a feeling he is having a kick up this way some where. Just a feeling Meaning EDFL forum (thread) and others. THE MERC GETS AROUND A BIT! Yeah I reackon hes plays up this way.

ROOTA#6
18 May 2006, 17:12
Meaning EDFL forum (thread) and others. THE MERC GETS AROUND A BIT! Yeah I reackon hes plays up this way.

Yep the MERC loves gettin around. Whisper is he doesn't mind gettin around the dance floors either. Shows a few more moves there than on the ground i'm led to believe!

COACH CARTER
18 May 2006, 17:19
Yep the MERC loves gettin around. Whisper is he doesn't mind gettin around the dance floors either. Shows a few more moves there than on the ground i'm led to believe!

have heard and seen a few moves he has demonstrated on the dance floor - definately better on the dancefloor:D

footy02
18 May 2006, 17:42
It was a great game of footy as a spectator who does not follow either side i enjoyed it. All umpires make mistakes no one is perfect all players and spectators need to accept that! but to me it was obvious that one umpire was trying or arguable did influence the result of the game. This is sad for footy! After watching the game i am seriously considering joining the umpires association and trying to make a difference, could anyone let me know who to contact to join?

Would be a great effort if you did fletcher. Have been saying this since this thread began and i will say it again, "Until the league get off thier arse and think of a way to promote the umpires and attract ex players, the umpiring will remain poor and it will continue to hamper the league."
As for the manang boys, wouldn give up[ on them yet, should be a good run home once all the boys work in the same direction....... if that is possible..

the mercenary
19 May 2006, 00:58
GEE::::WIZZ::::::::
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
YOU GUYS AND GALS ARE GREAT I WAS ASKED TRY MY BEST TO HELP REFIT AN UP AND COMMING SIDE THE BIG TEST IS ON SAT 20TH AS TO
WHERE THE CLUB IS AT .....ITS TAKES HOPEFULLY TWO YEARS TO RESTRUCTURE AND HEAD IN THE RIGHT DIRRECTION HOPEFULLY ITS UP
I KNOW MY DAYS ARE OVER OR SHOULD SAY NEVER BEEN BUT ITS A GOOD CHARACTER BUILDING EXPERIANCE IF THE OPPERTUNITY EVER ARISSES PLEASE TAKE UP THE CHALLANGE AND YOU WILL UNDER STAND
WHY THE BOYS AROUND YOU ARE TRYING THERE ALL GOOD LUCK FOR TOMORROW ALL THE BEST
CHEERS..........
.......the mercenary..........:thumbsu:

i live my life at a 1 season at a time not the 1/4 mile.... ha... ha .... ha ....

buddy buddy
19 May 2006, 11:13
I cant believe that we have skiped through 4 or 5 pages and not one mention of my beloved Bulldogs. Please boys, cant you involve Tyntynder in these conversations.
By the way, Balranald will smash the Eagles all the way back to Lalbert on saturday without a doubt.:eek:

so monza how are you travelling after last night? ready to put in another stella performance so that nalder & co can really look at you for the big clash against balranald after the interleague weekend?

the mercenary
19 May 2006, 11:24
so monza how are you travelling after last night? ready to put in another stella performance so that nalder & co can really look at you for the big clash against balranald after the interleague weekend?
he'd bloody wanna be every 1 wants them to be beaten to mix it up alittle buddy

The monza
19 May 2006, 13:17
Thanks for the enquiry Buddy. I will run you through last nights training in the eyes of the Monza.
It started of fairly easy with a light warm up, some stretches then some short skills (which i dominated). Then I struck a rich vein of form for the first drill, in which I can guarantee was noted in the selectors minds. I was thinking that this weekend may be my chance. During the second drill I was just starting to hit my straps when disaster struck. I was kicking the ball long to the coach (possibly 60 - 65 meters) on my opposite when i could feel my quad just go BANG. I tried to push through as I feel that I was close, but I could tell that the selection committe could see that there was something wrong with The Monza and the rest is history. Not to worry I will continue on with my plight and keep the old chin up. How did you go Buddy Buddy?
All of the above is fiction and no harm is intended. Ive been getting some very angry private messages from Tripod:thumbsu:

buddy buddy
19 May 2006, 13:53
Thanks for the enquiry Buddy. I will run you through last nights training in the eyes of the Monza.
It started of fairly easy with a light warm up, some stretches then some short skills (which i dominated). Then I struck a rich vein of form for the first drill, in which I can guarantee was noted in the selectors minds. I was thinking that this weekend may be my chance. During the second drill I was just starting to hit my straps when disaster struck. I was kicking the ball long to the coach (possibly 60 - 65 meters) on my opposite when i could feel my quad just go BANG. I tried to push through as I feel that I was close, but I could tell that the selection committe could see that there was something wrong with The Monza and the rest is history. Not to worry I will continue on with my plight and keep the old chin up. How did you go Buddy Buddy?
All of the above is fiction and no harm is intended. Ive been getting some very angry private messages from Tripod:thumbsu:

my spies tell me it was actually your right groin. yes we were there watching with our binoculars out because the club heavyweights wouldn't let us get to close. heard it was the same injury that caused you to bowl during cricket season at about 50% fitness

ROOTA#6
19 May 2006, 14:02
my spies tell me it was actually your right groin. yes we were there watching with our binoculars out because the club heavyweights wouldn't let us get to close. heard it was the same injury that caused you to bowl during cricket season at about 50% fitness

Oh no that is disastrous for the big fella!!! That groin really did hamper him throughout the summer season. I hope its not as bad as it was then, for the sake of the whole league. We need our stars up and firing!

pecker69
19 May 2006, 14:47

mmmmmm Is this the reason you're not named this week Fletch?:) :) :)

Bryan Strauchan#59
19 May 2006, 20:43
believe it ladies I have arrived, straight out of Christy Malthouse's panties. Yes Mick caught me in the act and have been told I'm not welcome back at the Lexus centre so I have moved north in the state to come to wear the big bucks in footy are and see how i go up here. Apparantly you can get paid a lot of money to play footy and you don't even have to train. I am going to dominate this league and the bedrooms of all the young ladies.

Strauchnie#59

Corrosion
20 May 2006, 21:51
Another great win by the Bal boys. Smashed Lalbert by 85 points.

Looking forward to Tyntynder Vs Balranald in a fortnight. Come on Roos.

madpie
21 May 2006, 10:41
How did Barham/Koondrook go yesterday??

Corrosion
21 May 2006, 12:56

They defeated Worineen by 23 points.

2 3 5 10 8 14 12 20 92

4 4 5 7 7 13 9 15 69

the mercenary
21 May 2006, 15:44
COrrOSIOn ;;;;;;

where you at this game with balr'nald V's lalbert

and can i get your honest answers if i was to ask you a few questions

Corrosion
21 May 2006, 20:20
COrrOSIOn ;;;;;;

where you at this game with balr'nald V's lalbert

and can i get your honest answers if i was to ask you a few questions

No I wasn't. I live in Queensland on the Sunshine Coast, but I use to live in Balranald. I know most of the Balranald players, but haven't got any contact with them. I use www.cmfl.org to keep in touch with the goings of the league. Oh, and every Saturday my aunty rings up to tell me about the Roos performances.

left foot long
21 May 2006, 21:20
well they won, but beat no one
shane and luke guerra were ok, daine lowry and callow were servicable trevor ryan also did well alongwith a couple of others but all in all the standard was ummmm
pathetic at times
prymke needs to be exonerated from service and mayby roberts
cash only players at the moment

left foot long
21 May 2006, 21:23
nalder would be shattered with the loss of the monza
the fat dim sim eating p ri ck will be sorely missed patrolling the half back flank dimensions of 5x5 meters
surely this is a heart breaking loss, but mayby he can prove his worth selling hotdogs(not eating them}
hotdoggggggggg

the mercenary
21 May 2006, 21:52
the bloody ladder.......

balranald........20.......%..262.75
tyntynder.......20...........201.41
swan,hill........16............138.23
kerang..........16.............135.01
lalbert...........16.............105.01
tooleybuc/m....8..............113.68
leitchville........8..............97.89
lake boga.......8..............89.26
cohuna..........4............68.37
koondrook......4............57.53
woorinen.....................50.74
nnw united..................43.97

tyntynder............17_9____ 111
cohuna...............16_6____ 102
balranald.............22_19___ 151
lalbert.................10__6___ 66
kerang.................19_10___ 124
nnw united...........15_12___ 102
t/buc/mana..........20_14___ 134
lake boga.............7__6____ 48
k/drook/brhm.......12_20____ 92
woorinen.............9__15____ 69
swan hill.............17_14____ 116
l/ville/g/bower......14__7____ 91
====================================
there they are

madpie
22 May 2006, 11:49
well they won, but beat no one
shane and luke guerra were ok, daine lowry and callow were servicable trevor ryan also did well alongwith a couple of others but all in all the standard was ummmm
pathetic at times
prymke needs to be exonerated from service and mayby roberts
cash only players at the momentThanks for the reply

clifton's lookalike
22 May 2006, 11:53
Can anyone tell me if our friendly clubs from down south i.e. Cohuna, Kerang, Leitchville & Koondrook will still be in the comp next year. There was some talk that they wanted to join another league?

FOOZ
22 May 2006, 12:11
Can anyone tell me if our friendly clubs from down south i.e. Cohuna, Kerang, Leitchville & Koondrook will still be in the comp next year. There was some talk that they wanted to join another league?

From what i have heard off a work collegue from cohuna, YES they have approached the echuca league with the possibility of joining there league. Im not sure if kerang has though but the other three teams definatly. Apparently upon joining this league it was written in there contract that they could leave the CMFL with out any approval from the CMFL board. Normally if a Boga or a Tyntynder or anyother team wanted to leave the league the Board decides if they go or not.

FOOZ
22 May 2006, 12:16
and i forgot to say fingers crossed that those stinky asrse bastards at leitchville move there stink pot ground and dirty stinky cattle arse supports a little more along the river to echuca.:thumbsu:

Reverse Gerry
22 May 2006, 12:18
Good to see the pretenders at Lalbert brought back to earth by a decent team.. Have had a dream draw to start but i think reality is about to set in.

clifton's lookalike
22 May 2006, 12:28
From what i have heard off a work collegue from cohuna, YES they have approached the echuca league with the possibility of joining there league. Im not sure if kerang has though but the other three teams definatly. Apparently upon joining this league it was written in there contract that they could leave the CMFL with out any approval from the CMFL board. Normally if a Boga or a Tyntynder or anyother team wanted to leave the league the Board decides if they go or not.

Cheers FOOZ. So where does this leave footy in the CMFL? If them 3 go we have 9 teams. I feel footy has become a little stale around the area in the last few years. Crowds have been a little disapointing in recent times also. I propose the CMFL and the VCFL work in conjunction to have a 2 Division football league operating in the are with Swan Hill as the central point. Get teams from CMFL, GRFL and the Mallee League to form 2 divisions with a relegation system in place. Top 2 from 2nd division go up and bottom 2 of division 1 get relegated regardless of who you are. Gives district teams the chance to be involved in major league football and may help them secure players from out of town and also might encourage locals to keep playing in the area. There would be interest in the league as 2 sides will always be changing over every year!

lalza
22 May 2006, 12:36
Good to see the pretenders at Lalbert brought back to earth by a decent team.. Have had a dream draw to start but i think reality is about to set in.

Here Here!! Reverse i do agree witn you that they have had a dream draw. We have played them and we lost and so did 3 other teams. Balranald up there is a hard task for any side in the league. I feel that Lalbert are contenders this year not for the flag but to play finals football no other team has finished where they were last year and are where they are now.

DOCKERS
22 May 2006, 12:40
No I wasn't. I live in Queensland on the Sunshine Coast, but I use to live in Balranald. I know most of the Balranald players, but haven't got any contact with them. I use www.cmfl.org (http://www.cmfl.org) to keep in touch with the goings of the league. Oh, and every Saturday my aunty rings up to tell me about the Roos performances.

how do you know most of the balranald players when 85% of them are from other towns and you live in queensland? your story doesnt check out corrosion!

FOOZ
22 May 2006, 12:47
Cheers FOOZ. So where does this leave footy in the CMFL? If them 3 go we have 9 teams. I feel footy has become a little stale around the area in the last few years. Crowds have been a little disapointing in recent times also. I propose the CMFL and the VCFL work in conjunction to have a 2 Division football league operating in the are with Swan Hill as the central point. Get teams from CMFL, GRFL and the Mallee League to form 2 divisions with a relegation system in place. Top 2 from 2nd division go up and bottom 2 of division 1 get relegated regardless of who you are. Gives district teams the chance to be involved in major league football and may help them secure players from out of town and also might encourage locals to keep playing in the area. There would be interest in the league as 2 sides will always be changing over every year!

Ill tell you where footy is at in the CMFL at the moment with or without the intruders. The standard of our footy these days have dropped dramaticaly, your right crowds are down. Im not sure if the whole division thing would work cliffton. i see where you are coming and it could work.
What has ruined this league and many others around the state is the whole players getting paid to play thing. Its just simply a joke for some players to be getting the money that they do now. if a border line player who has the potential to become a much better footballer than what he is now, and they are getting paid good money to play, they wont strive to make themselves a better footballer they will continue to sit on the gravey train. I know ive gone a little off the subject but the standard of football these days is not as it used to be.

ablett19
22 May 2006, 12:47
Cohuna playing well or did Tytntynder have an off day??
Maybe the Swan Hill sides should give the Kangas a bit more respect!!!

DOCKERS
22 May 2006, 12:50

this scenario will be highly unlikely lookalike. it will be very difficult for grfl and mallee leagues to recruit from the cmfl on the chance recruited players will have to play against their old clubs, and as history suggests, it will be the same 2 teams being relegated and same to teams being promoted every year... and could you imagine hay travelling to rainbow and hopetoun to play footy?

max powers.
22 May 2006, 13:42

Has Cohuna been a surprise packet even though it has only won 1-2 games?? How have they recruited?

woof woof
22 May 2006, 14:15

Cohuna took it right up to the dogs. They were with Balranald for 3 quaters before the flood gates opened when they played them. No exuses for the dogs they don not travel to Cohuna well, a ground where you would think they could expose most teams with run but they have limited success there. The dogs have been far from full strength at any stage this year but should push full strength for the Balranald game in a fortnight. Interesting to see a skinny little man in a long sleeve playing for the dogs on saturday, looked very underdone but had plenty of the ball and some real quality touches in the last quater when the dogs had to lift to get the four points.

ablett19
22 May 2006, 14:31
I heard the Kangas have picked up some quality players in the Rolfe brothers, Justin Gordon and Chris Eddy. As well as having some quality youngsters in Bartram and Cameron.. Have these boys been playing well and therefore contributing to their better performances?

The monza
22 May 2006, 19:23
Cohuna took it right up to the dogs. They were with Balranald for 3 quaters before the flood gates opened when they played them. No exuses for the dogs they don not travel to Cohuna well, a ground where you would think they could expose most teams with run but they have limited success there. The dogs have been far from full strength at any stage this year but should push full strength for the Balranald game in a fortnight. Interesting to see a skinny little man in a long sleeve playing for the dogs on saturday, looked very underdone but had plenty of the ball and some real quality touches in the last quater when the dogs had to lift to get the four points.
I didnt have a long sleve shirt on mate, I play in a short sleeve.

DOCKERS
22 May 2006, 19:33
I didnt have a long sleve shirt on mate, I play in a short sleeve.

a long sleeve wouldn't fit over your massive arms, monza!

left foot long
22 May 2006, 20:16
a long sleeve wouldn't fit over your massive arms, monza!
you call them massive, i call them FATTTTTTTTTTT
big difference
the monza has been on the ill fated dim sim diet, except he eats big macs qtr pounders, 12 nugget packs and offal filled pies
in all seriousness he would be an ok player if he wasnt so f.....ng obese
hottttttttdoggggggggg

The monza
22 May 2006, 20:44
Im gonna have a little guess at what left foot long looks and acts like.

I think he may be school aged, skinny, pale skin, dark rings around the eyes, an overbarring mother that would never let him play football incase he got hurt. At school he knows all the stats from the weekend because while everyone else was playing football he was watching. He thinks everyone likes him but they really only feel sorry for him because of the way he looks and his lack of football ability. Am i close Left foot long.