View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

The monza
22 May 2006, 20:51
Just got a private message from left foot longs mum asking me to delete that nasty stuff that was written about her beautiful son, and that he is not pale he just has a condition.

Grippo
22 May 2006, 21:07
I agree reverse, they have had a good draw, however some games i watched they have played some smooth footy in patches,when aloud to get a bit of a flow on. Not flag contenders but may throw up a few good contests if the team is aloud to settle

Davie
22 May 2006, 22:00
Thoughts on the final inter league line up???

buddy buddy
22 May 2006, 22:23
Im gonna have a little guess at what left foot long looks and acts like.

I think he may be school aged, skinny, pale skin, dark rings around the eyes, an overbarring mother that would never let him play football incase he got hurt. At school he knows all the stats from the weekend because while everyone else was playing football he was watching. He thinks everyone likes him but they really only feel sorry for him because of the way he looks and his lack of football ability. Am i close Left foot long.

monza i remember you as a young lad when you first came to the dogs, I was still living in Swan Hill. You had to wear number 43 because you could play like Koutafides and you had the same sort of boots and I thought you had potential back then. Seems like these blokes are painting a bleak picture of you know with the dim sim diet and all. Anyway what number are you wearing these days and what positions are you playing. I read you have a groin problem is this true?

richard cheese
23 May 2006, 04:01
Was that a misprint in Monday's Guardian?
Jarrod ARENTZ 11 goals and Drew ARENTZ 1 goal.
Surely it should've read Jarrod ARENTZ 12 goals.
Who is this Drew ARENZ bloke? Any good?

Reverse Gerry
23 May 2006, 09:30
Thoughts on the final inter league line up???
Don't think too many people care.. That is the problem.

The Nest
23 May 2006, 10:46
Can anyone give me the interleague side that will represent CMFL this weekend? Is Simon "Rooster" Prymke playing? Heard he has been tearing up the flanks out at Tigerland.....

left foot long
23 May 2006, 12:42
Can anyone give me the interleague side that will represent CMFL this weekend? Is Simon "Rooster" Prymke playing? Heard he has been tearing up the flanks out at Tigerland.....
if he is, its a joke, the boy is shot
needs to put his finger in the toaster just to get a kick
thats how bad he is going

left foot long
23 May 2006, 12:44
Im gonna have a little guess at what left foot long looks and acts like.

I think he may be school aged, skinny, pale skin, dark rings around the eyes, an overbarring mother that would never let him play football incase he got hurt. At school he knows all the stats from the weekend because while everyone else was playing football he was watching. He thinks everyone likes him but they really only feel sorry for him because of the way he looks and his lack of football ability. Am i close Left foot long.
close but no cigar
my real name is david boon and im probably looking at you now
trouble is when i say get me a pie, seamons actually wont give me one

Reverse Gerry
23 May 2006, 13:20
Hey Roota#6 do you think you can win the 2's goal kicking this year? Or are ya gunna get a game in the 1's somtime?

ROOTA#6
23 May 2006, 13:47
Hey Roota#6 do you think you can win the 2's goal kicking this year? Or are ya gunna get a game in the 1's somtime?

I will be spending a fair bit of time in the 2's over the coming weeks so i might have a crack at it! Have got a lot of work to do on the track before I get into the 1's line up

Bryan Strauchan#59
23 May 2006, 17:23
Get your tickets to the Swan Hill races and see Strauchanie#59 in his guest appearance in the young indulgence marquee. I have personally taken care of Kate De Arouge so that you people will not have to put up with some wannabe in your town. You will get the real deal Bryan Strauchan ex Collingwood footballer to entertain you. My advice keep your mothers, sisters, girlfriends and daughters locked up that weekend because Strauchanie#59 will not be fussy.

Russ74
23 May 2006, 17:43
Get your tickets to the Swan Hill races and see Strauchanie#59 in his guest appearance in the young indulgence marquee. I have personally taken care of Kate De Arouge so that you people will not have to put up with some wannabe in your town. You will get the real deal Bryan Strauchan ex Collingwood footballer to entertain you. My advice keep your mothers, sisters, girlfriends and daughters locked up that weekend because Strauchanie#59 will not be fussy.

Classic humour. Had me in stitches.:confused:

FOOZ
23 May 2006, 17:44

Just recieved a phone call from the lovely people at the jockey club. Since you have posted your load of crap ticket sales have gone down and there is a massive amount of phone calls coming in asking for refunds. They have asked me to find out who the Germ is on BIG FOOTY.COM talking rubbish. Mabye we should lock up our little boys for you Bryan!!

Bryan Strauchan#59
23 May 2006, 17:51
Just recieved a phone call from the lovely people at the jockey club. Since you have posted your load of crap ticket sales have gone down and there is a massive amount of phone calls coming in asking for refunds. They have asked me to find out who the Germ is on BIG FOOTY.COM talking rubbish. Mabye we should lock up our little boys for you Bryan!!

Whatever FOOZ you little cry baby. Personally just spoke to the Hufinator and the gang at jockey club and they are delighted that i posted it on here. The marquee has just sold out and now they want me for Mildura Cup this weekend. I ooze sex appeal FOOZ something you will never be able to lay claims to. Anyway little fella chin up I will send you out one of my very own personally signed trader cards to keep you happy. Never know if you be a good boy you can have your photo taken with me on the day. All the best Strauchanie#59

P.S. Line up 2 lamb kebabs for that weekend and I will forget this ever happened.

the mercenary
24 May 2006, 11:50
will be down in the metro this weekend huge rounds of locals tuffing it out

what is every 1 doing this weekend int'leauge or relaxing

THE_BEAST
24 May 2006, 15:51
you call them massive, i call them FATTTTTTTTTTT
big difference
the monza has been on the ill fated dim sim diet, except he eats big macs qtr pounders, 12 nugget packs and offal filled pies
in all seriousness he would be an ok player if he wasnt so f.....ng obese
hottttttttdoggggggggg

whats your go wan ker? obviously you arent mons' friend if you continue to bag him out this much? get over the whole mons' victimizing ya fagg ot, he is a good bloke

footy02
26 May 2006, 00:18
Ill tell you where footy is at in the CMFL at the moment with or without the intruders. The standard of our footy these days have dropped dramaticaly, your right crowds are down. Im not sure if the whole division thing would work cliffton. i see where you are coming and it could work.
What has ruined this league and many others around the state is the whole players getting paid to play thing. Its just simply a joke for some players to be getting the money that they do now. if a border line player who has the potential to become a much better footballer than what he is now, and they are getting paid good money to play, they wont strive to make themselves a better footballer they will continue to sit on the gravey train. I know ive gone a little off the subject but the standard of football these days is not as it used to be.

good point lads,
Has anyone actually sat down and worked out how many people it takes to run a cmfl club on game day? It is unbelievable what has to take place to make a sat arvo possible and if you include junior grades then the figure becomes even greater. Then for the outer clubs add in oval preparation during the week, the travelling , the scary task of trying to get players (Juniors U/17 and reserves) and by the time the game game arounds, all the fun has been taken out of it. I am sure if you sat down and worked out how many people it would take for an outer club to operate form sunday through to sat night, you would be at a loss for words. Many people avoid the footy because if they go they will be landed with a job. Me, i am out of footy for while and i can not watch it because it is insulting to see the people who umpire and destroy the game and.......... on top of this, get paid to do it........ footy in the country is DEAD or near enough.. pick up the soccer page in the guardian and have a look at all the juniors playing.. lokk at the game tonight. 98,000 to watch keepings off. get more thrills out of sticking your d i c k in a blender....... But simple fact is non contact sports such as soccer are killing footy at the moment.
sorry for the size gents..

the mercenary
26 May 2006, 00:58
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
,,,,,,,,FOOZ ,,,,,,,,

FOOTY $ ARE NOT WRECKING THE LEAUGE ITS THE PLAYERS ASKING FOR MORE THAN WHAT THEY ARE REALLY WORTH LETS SAY A METRO BOY IS ON 300 A GAME WHY WOULD HE LEAVE HIS CLUB FOR ABOUT THE SAME OFFER MAY BE ITS ALL CLUBS AT FAULT
WHAT HAVE BALRANALD SIDE WORTH....$$$ MEANING PAYING PRICE AND REALISTIC VALUE OF THE PLAYER AS 1 OF THERE PLAYERS SAID HE WAS ON 600 A GAME BUT I THOUGHT HE WAS ONLY WORTH 350 MAYBE 400 WHICH IF HE WAS IN HIS HOME TOWN CLUB IN METRO THATS ALL HE WOULD BE GETTING
WHATS YOUR THOUGHTS ON THIS POST PLEASE.......
AND IM ASKING FOR ALL PEOPLE TO POST THERE THOUGHTS AS WELL
I AM FOOTY WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THIS POST YOU SEE ALOT OF LOCAL GAMES AND KNOW A LOT OF NAMES GETTIN AROUND THE TRAPS

.......CHEERS.......
..........the mercenary.....:thumbsu:

Reverse Gerry
26 May 2006, 09:54
,,,,,,,,FOOZ ,,,,,,,,

FOOTY $ ARE NOT WRECKING THE LEAUGE ITS THE PLAYERS ASKING FOR MORE THAN WHAT THEY ARE REALLY WORTH LETS SAY A METRO BOY IS ON 300 A GAME WHY WOULD HE LEAVE HIS CLUB FOR ABOUT THE SAME OFFER MAY BE ITS ALL CLUBS AT FAULT
WHAT HAVE BALRANALD SIDE WORTH....$$$ MEANING PAYING PRICE AND REALISTIC VALUE OF THE PLAYER AS 1 OF THERE PLAYERS SAID HE WAS ON 600 A GAME BUT I THOUGHT HE WAS ONLY WORTH 350 MAYBE 400 WHICH IF HE WAS IN HIS HOME TOWN CLUB IN METRO THATS ALL HE WOULD BE GETTING
I AM FOOTY WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THIS POST YOU SEE ALOT OF LOCAL GAMES AND KNOW A LOT OF NAMES GETTIN AROUND THE TRAPS

.......CHEERS.......
It's a Catch 22 suituation and i can't see any good solution. The points system is in place, but it unsure whether this will make a difference (seems not at this early stage - BALRANALD) The clubs need to stop paying it b/c you cant blame the players for taking what is offered.. BUT then the clubs that make the stand suffer and those who fork out a bit more take the cup.. AND the spiral continues. Don't know how to stop it.

Kelvin 69
26 May 2006, 11:39
,,,,,,,,FOOZ ,,,,,,,,

.......CHEERS.......

Mercenary, 98% of footballers don't ask for a set amount of $, the football club offers these players the coin and they take it. Maybe it is an administration issue. Clubs like Balranald have to offer that sort of coin to attract quality players, lets be honest their isn't much else to attract them. Was talking to a Balranald person last night he reckons after this year the club will be in huge financial problems, was even talking of the club folding.

ROOTA#6
26 May 2006, 11:48
Mercenary, 98% of footballers don't ask for a set amount of $, the football club offers these players the coin and they take it. Maybe it is an administration issue. Clubs like Balranald have to offer that sort of coin to attract quality players, lets be honest their isn't much else to attract them. Was talking to a Balranald person last night he reckons after this year the club will be in huge financial problems, was even talking of the club folding.

Folding, that is massive. What a waste. Have spent up big for three years with no gaurantee of a flag and they will be left with nothing. Absolute waste. Premierships success cannot replace clubs.

DOCKERS
26 May 2006, 12:39
Folding, that is massive. What a waste. Have spent up big for three years with no gaurantee of a flag and they will be left with nothing. Absolute waste. Premierships success cannot replace clubs.

hey roota... what happened? i believe you were captain of lalbert a few years ago and now you can't even get a game??? are you a bit dissappointed? you're loyal to them but as soon as they get a few players, you out... i'd be angry if i were you!

ROOTA#6
26 May 2006, 13:35
hey roota... what happened? i believe you were captain of lalbert a few years ago and now you can't even get a game??? are you a bit dissappointed? you're loyal to them but as soon as they get a few players, you out... i'd be angry if i were you!

Little thing called Fitness DOCKERS. Sadly lacking in that department at the moment!!

DOCKERS
26 May 2006, 13:54
Little thing called Fitness DOCKERS. Sadly lacking in that department at the moment!!

we all have that problem roota!

ROOTA#6
26 May 2006, 13:56
we all have that problem roota!

Yep. When i find out who the first bloke that got fit to play footy is look out. He has ruined it for everyone!

DOCKERS
26 May 2006, 14:00
Yep. When i find out who the first bloke that got fit to play footy is look out. He has ruined it for everyone!

:D i like it

lalza
26 May 2006, 14:12

You should be ready for the whole folding thing ROOTA#6. How are things out at the Eagles Nest??

ROOTA#6
26 May 2006, 15:06
You should be ready for the whole folding thing ROOTA#6. How are things out at the Eagles Nest??

Me ready for folding why is that? All is happy out at the nest at the moment.

alfie
26 May 2006, 15:38
what are the doggies up to this w'end tripod/woof woof?- whilst having the bye?

Jock Clark 2
26 May 2006, 15:57
:confused: HOW will your coach Dean Bennett go with the CMFL squad ?
In one central Victorian paper mid-week it rated these players as Central Murray's ones to look out for :-
Hugh Foott (CHF), Lee Pollock (ruck), Matt Chilton (wing), Jared Arentz (FF), Troy Coates (on ball) and Lance Brown (on ball).
First up, are all these blokes in the final 28.
Bendigo plays CMFL in the senior 3.30 pm game at Barooga Saturday.

ROOTA#6
26 May 2006, 16:14
:confused: HOW will your coach Dean Bennett go with the CMFL squad ?
In one central Victorian paper mid-week it rated these players as Central Murray's ones to look out for :-
Hugh Foott (CHF), Lee Pollock (ruck), Matt Chilton (wing), Jared Arentz (FF), Troy Coates (on ball) and Lance Brown (on ball).
First up, are all these blokes in the final 28.
Bendigo plays CMFL in the senior 3.30 pm game at Barooga Saturday.

All of the above will line up on the weekend. Arentz would have to be the best full forward in country footy, Brown and Chilton are fantastic ball winners and in great form. Foot has been struggling a bit apparently but may enjoy the step up in class. The side looks ok, but not great in my opinion. Will be an interesting weekend as none of the competing sides will be full strength

You Beauty!!
26 May 2006, 16:16
All of the above will line up on the weekend. Arentz would have to be the best full forward in country footy, Brown and Chilton are fantastic ball winners and in great form. Foot has been struggling a bit apparently but may enjoy the step up in class. The side looks ok, but not great in my opinion. Will be an interesting weekend as none of the competing sides will be full strength

Can you give us the final squad? Or website where it would be?

ROOTA#6
26 May 2006, 16:28
Can you give us the final squad? Or website where it would be?

I'm not sure where it would be, i just read the local paper. Try the vcfl website and follow the links to CMFL website.

woof woof
26 May 2006, 16:30
I'm not sure where it would be, i just read the local paper. Try the vcfl website and follow the links to CMFL website.

Ur a genious Roota#6. How many blokes in the CMFL have a bloke with the nickname Roota?

ROOTA#6
26 May 2006, 16:33
Ur a genious Roota#6. How many blokes in the CMFL have a bloke with the nickname Roota?

Ahh my old mate the doggies fan. I would think it would be quite a popular nickname. I know of 5 or 6. Wouldn't say i'm a genius though

woof woof
26 May 2006, 16:34
what are the doggies up to this w'end tripod/woof woof?- whilst having the bye?

Tripod haha who knows what that guy is doing, he is a quere you follow me? Most of us are using the opportunity to get away and have a week rest to get our bodies right for the rest of the season. Woof Woof is heading to watch some footy in other leagues on the lookout for a 6"6' athletic ruckman and CHB. Will update you on Monday little man!

woof woof
26 May 2006, 16:36
Ahh my old mate the doggies fan. I would think it would be quite a popular nickname. I know of 5 or 6. Wouldn't say i'm a genius though

C'mon mate take some credit for the things you say. You have sent that young man on a wild goose chase and I love it! I have looked at the CMFL website linked to the VCFL website and its not updated very often. This one is a little better www.cmfl.org (http://www.cmfl.org) it has a little bit of current stuff on it.

ROOTA#6
26 May 2006, 16:46
C'mon mate take some credit for the things you say. You have sent that young man on a wild goose chase and I love it! I have looked at the CMFL website linked to the VCFL website and its not updated very often. This one is a little better www.cmfl.org (http://www.cmfl.org) it has a little bit of current stuff on it.

Totally unintentional my freind. I am not smart enough to be that devious. I was merely trying to be helpful to a fellow football lover. Obviously i have failed

The monza
26 May 2006, 23:05
Hi everyone, all us inter-league boys are in lock down at the minute, so just thought I would jump on and say G'Day to everyone. So... G'Day.

Fletcher
26 May 2006, 23:34

I agree roota the side looks ok, but not great and your right none of the competing sides will be at full strength. Central Murray will never get close to full strength until they introduce a split round so that interleague weekend is not the only weekend off footy all season. There was mention of a promotion from pool c in the Gaurdian it wont happen this year or until the league officials get serious about it. Your thoughts on a split round roota?

footy02
27 May 2006, 00:05
It's a Catch 22 suituation and i can't see any good solution. The points system is in place, but it unsure whether this will make a difference (seems not at this early stage - BALRANALD) The clubs need to stop paying it b/c you cant blame the players for taking what is offered.. BUT then the clubs that make the stand suffer and those who fork out a bit more take the cup.. AND the spiral continues. Don't know how to stop it.

It will never be stoped. Everyone on here agrees that Tyntynder and Swan HIll do not pay the money that out clubs play (Not that they dont pay a fair amount). At the moment the ledger in that uneven that Balranald paying 120,000 (Estimate) more than Premiers Swan hill still did not give them a flag, not mention them paying 130 to 140 odd more than the dogs who from memory nearly beat them last year. The best thing that can happen is for Lalbert to move into yarna street and draw some of the players and juniors that Tyntynder and Swan Hill have picked up due to location. The perfect example of how uneven the league is can be seen in the netball... They do not pay money and who wins every year...... ??? What netball sides can pretty much afford to run a draft system to weed out the less talented players ( Not saying that it is their fault, just what has to be done) but the exact same happens in the footy world except because of the money involved it happens to a lesser extent.. This is not bagging Swan HIll and Tyntynder because it is not thier fault they are situated where they are..

the mercenary
27 May 2006, 02:22
Tripod haha who knows what that guy is doing, he is a quere you follow me? Most of us are using the opportunity to get away and have a week rest to get our bodies right for the rest of the season. Woof Woof is heading to watch some footy in other leagues on the lookout for a 6"6' athletic ruckman and CHB. Will update you on Monday little man!
SIX__ foot__ SIX inchs ruck man yeah !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

thats huge !! ( a tower ) where do you find some 1 that big this time of year !!!!!!!
what is the tallest ruck man in the comp and who would be the top five or six in the comp not in any order
........CHEERS........
.............the mercenary.........:thumbsu:

DOCKERS
27 May 2006, 02:46

thats huge !! ( a tower ) where do you find some 1 that big this time of year !!!!!!!
what is the tallest ruck man in the comp and who would be the top five or six in the comp not in any order
........CHEERS........
.............the mercenary.........

i believe the big woof man is looking for a boyfriend, not a footy player and the six inches part is all he can handle, apparently:D :D

left foot long
27 May 2006, 21:42
Me ready for folding why is that? All is happy out at the nest at the moment.
the nest has been crapped in by pretenders, the lalbert bus got found out to be carrying too many passengers and a direct quote from the coach
sideshow bob masters
"our players are that dumb, they didnt know where there opponents were"
well if i played in that club id take an iq test and move on to say
perhaps cohuna where there lining up to get on mastermind

left foot long
27 May 2006, 21:46
I agree roota the side looks ok, but not great and your right none of the competing sides will be at full strength. Central Murray will never get close to full strength until they introduce a split round so that interleague weekend is not the only weekend off footy all season. There was mention of a promotion from pool c in the Gaurdian it wont happen this year or until the league officials get serious about it. Your thoughts on a split round roota?
do not i repeat do not believe every thing written in the guardian
we are on deadlines, you freshy
and besides is gaurdian a new paper for the dumbasses that frequent this thread
come out in the real world where smithers has the hots for mr burns and geelong will win a game in the near future

the mercenary
27 May 2006, 21:58
the nest has been crapped in by pretenders, the lalbert bus got found out to be carrying too many passengers and a direct quote from the coach
sideshow bob masters
"our players are that dumb, they didnt know where there opponents were"
well if i played in that club id take an iq test and move on to say
perhaps cohuna where there lining up to get on mastermind
lfl dude when you say there coach said what
""""" there that dumb & dont know where the opponents are """""
oh brother i have never heard a coach say that in the history of all my playing days and i would never hear that for the rest of my life as a coachs point these coachs would never ever say that at all.... (true)
ARE . YOU . TEELING . THE . TRUTH . IF . NOT YOU . ARE . A . LY'R....

Fletcher
27 May 2006, 22:33
come out in the real world where smithers has the hots for mr burns and geelong will win a game in the near future

Hey left foot dumb ass your comments makes no sense, get off this thread its for people who want to discuss local football issues not childrens cartoons!! It would be nice to see you post something that indicates you atleast have some basic football knowledge!

champ
28 May 2006, 11:38

Re-read your posts lfl you are a f u c k wit and you are also dumb. You cant spell, you dont make sense, and to top it all off you have nothing interesting to say about the game of football. You should check out the new website "BigRugby".

left foot long
28 May 2006, 15:12
Re-read your posts lfl you are a f u c k wit and you are also dumb. You cant spell, you dont make sense, and to top it all off you have nothing interesting to say about the game of football. You should check out the new website "BigRugby".guess the truth hurts
just see how the mighty eagles go against swan hill and tyntynder
then get back to me, short memory huh
failed there one only test so far

Ball_Magnet
28 May 2006, 15:27
guess the truth hurts

They will fail every hard test they are PRETENDERS....:eek:

woof woof
28 May 2006, 21:27

........CHEERS........
.............the mercenary.........:thumbsu:

Not you any way mercenary, we don't believe there are any gun rucks in the comp this year and if we get one we will have an advantage over everyone else. Had no luck with a 6 foot 6 inch bloke but did see a few blokes running around at 6 foot 4 that are playing in reasonable comps that would be on between $100 and $200 a week, and everyone on this thread knows that we are prepared to pay $1000 a week for a ruckman if you look back to earlier posts. At this stage of the year and your playing for a club who is struggling and picking up $200 and a club who is a genuine chance comes and offers you the $1000 and the possibility of a premiership then I know what a lot of blokes would say. If anyone believes any of the b u l l s h i t i post then you are desperate for footy gossip.

steikerocks
28 May 2006, 21:46
hi everyone ltns
i hear there has been a bit of s h i t stirring on this thread and after reading some of it, it might be time for everyone to pull there heads in and listen to the live broadcast on saturday only on smart fm of the tyntynder, balranald top of the table clash
sorry nathan i know you have had your fair share of crap on here so i will stick up for you, mayby even do a quick call of the scoobies on saturday, just to get your name out there
hahhahahaa
and no..im not left foot long
i cant kick 20 on my left, the right is a different story
oh and mons..psyche up with some anthony callea this week, try it out

steikerocks
28 May 2006, 21:48
Hi everyone, all us inter-league boys are in lock down at the minute, so just thought I would jump on and say G'Day to everyone. So... G'Day.
hope you did us proud, mons

left foot long
28 May 2006, 21:58
hope you did us proud, mons
the tuck shop arms monz are holding you back

Fletcher
28 May 2006, 22:47
Re-read your posts lfl you are a f u c k wit and you are also dumb. You cant spell, you dont make sense, and to top it all off you have nothing interesting to say about the game of football. You should check out the new website "BigRugby".

Spot on champ the sooner this dumb f u c k wit gets the hint and moves over to "BigRugby" the better for everyone!

the mercenary
29 May 2006, 02:57
How did int'r leauge go guys.....

You Beauty!!
29 May 2006, 09:53

won one game and relegated to pool d on % apparently

left foot long
29 May 2006, 19:20
why werent u there yaself smiley????not good enough???

left foot long
29 May 2006, 19:22
Spot on champ the sooner this dumb f u c k wit gets the hint and moves over to "BigRugby" the better for everyone!
paramatta 22 roosters 20
broncos big winners over bulldogs
canberra and storm by a point over cowboys and panthers
and the rabbitohs, just like your stupid 2 headed f u c k head self are once agin big losers

uncle
29 May 2006, 21:26
won one game and relegated to pool d on %

arently

Best players for the Weekends interleague?

Fletcher
29 May 2006, 23:09
paramatta 22 roosters 20
broncos big winners over bulldogs
canberra and storm by a point over cowboys and panthers
and the rabbitohs, just like your stupid 2 headed f u c k head self are once agin big losers

Another classic post from left foot dumb arse, makes no sense, spelling mistakes and nothing to do with Central Murray Football! Take a few deep breaths little guy, once you cool down stop embarrassing yourself and download the spell check.:rolleyes: If you are going to reply LFDA send me a personal message rather than contaminate this thread with more crap than you already are.

richard cheese
29 May 2006, 23:36
Another classic post from left foot dumb arse, makes no sense, spelling mistakes and nothing to do with Central Murray Football! Take a few deep breaths little guy, once you cool down stop embarrassing yourself and download the spell check.:rolleyes: If you are going to reply LFDA send me a personal message rather than contaminate this thread with more crap than you already are.

I concur FLETCHER. LFDA certainly appears to be a disturbed pathetic little individual, who brings absolutely nothing to the table on this thread. Roll off your mother LFDA, and attempt to contribute something positive on this thread for change.

the mercenary
30 May 2006, 05:59
why werent u there yaself smiley????not good enough???
that bloke couldn't get a kick in guiy waterhouse's stables and P.O.Q LFL

ROOTA#6
30 May 2006, 11:33
guess the truth hurts

You may be the one with the short memory pal. If my memory serves me correctly Rocket Masters has said all along that Lalbert would not be fantastic. He was just hoping for improvement. I would say at the moment Having 4 wins from 5 games is improvement. No Lalbert person has said that they will challenge for the flag. They are all just hoping to improvement

Reverse Gerry
30 May 2006, 11:52
You may be the one with the short memory pal. If my memory serves me correctly Rocket Masters has said all along that Lalbert would not be fantastic. He was just hoping for improvement. I would say at the moment Having 4 wins from 5 games is improvement. No Lalbert person has said that they will challenge for the flag. They are all just hoping to improvement
Cmon talk them up a bit. Any team who can't squeeze the Figster in must be a threat to any CMFL flag. Get on the eagles wagon, and enjoy the ride!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ROOTA#6
30 May 2006, 12:42
Cmon talk them up a bit. Any team who can't squeeze the Figster in must be a threat to any CMFL flag. Get on the eagles wagon, and enjoy the ride!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Word is the Fig isn't far away. Training the house down. Masters will not be able to ignore him for too much longer!

The Nest
30 May 2006, 12:50
Can someone please confirm or deny whether the portrait on the left is actually Woorineen footballer Simon Prymke?

Reverse Gerry
30 May 2006, 13:14
Word is the Fig isn't far away. Training the house down. Masters will not be able to ignore him for too much longer!
Good to see a bit of comedy introduced to the panel.

Tubba
30 May 2006, 13:34

Started off well in first game and definately should have beaten Wimmera but just ran forward of the ball and clogged up big Jacks (Arentz) space and got run over the top of. This game hurt us. Just got outclassed by a much better Bendigo team and were never in the hunt really. And then played our best football in the last game but didn't win by enough to avoid relegation which is fairly disappointing. Better players were big Brett Pekin, Lance Brown, Mark Corrie, Matt Chilton, Jarrod Arentz (from limited opportunity) and Jason Kruegar. This league is better than division 4 and we need to do something to get us back up where we belong (realistically division 2). Any thoughts??

DOCKERS
30 May 2006, 13:47
Started off well in first game and definately should have beaten Wimmera but just ran forward of the ball and clogged up big Jacks (Arentz) space and got run over the top of. This game hurt us. Just got outclassed by a much better Bendigo team and were never in the hunt really. And then played our best football in the last game but didn't win by enough to avoid relegation which is fairly disappointing. Better players were big Brett Pekin, Lance Brown, Mark Corrie, Matt Chilton, Jarrod Arentz (from limited opportunity) and Jason Kruegar. This league is better than division 4 and we need to do something to get us back up where we belong (realistically division 2). Any thoughts??

how did hugh foott go, tubba? clifton wrote he couldn't dominate any more in the last game... or was clifton just being nice because of the dissappointing game against bendigo??? also, what about chris worner? did he play well? is he a good bloke?

ROOTA#6
30 May 2006, 13:51

I'm not sure what can be done big fella. There has to be away to get all the best players in the league to play. Obviously many of them did with Chilts, Browny, Jack and many others but there were a lot of guys who stayed at home who would have been in if they wanted to be. A split round or bye has been mentioned and that may be an option so that the boys who do go away to represent the league get a week off just as those who do not go away do. But not sure. Being in the side yourself what do you think?

clifton's lookalike
30 May 2006, 14:08

I agree Tubba definately better than division 3. At one stage i remember the Mid Murray/Central Murray playing games in Swan Hill against Geelong, Bendigo and La Trobe Valley (I think) and these games were either Div 1 or 2. When the likes of McMillan, Styles, Ryan, Wall, Caldow etc were playing it was something of interest for them guys but now its not, is it because blokes who are getting paid don't want to risk injury or do they want a week off? Do we agree that the old format of interleague was more interesting than the current format?

ROOTA#6
30 May 2006, 14:12
I agree Tubba definately better than division 3. At one stage i remember the Mid Murray/Central Murray playing games in Swan Hill against Geelong, Bendigo and La Trobe Valley (I think) and these games were either Div 1 or 2. When the likes of McMillan, Styles, Ryan, Wall, Caldow etc were playing it was something of interest for them guys but now its not, is it because blokes who are getting paid don't want to risk injury or do they want a week off? Do we agree that the old format of interleague was more interesting than the current format?

Old format definitley better than this one. The games back then were a spectacle.

The Couch
30 May 2006, 14:18
Can someone please confirm or deny whether the portrait on the left is actually Woorineen footballer Simon Prymke?

Yes, confirm that its Simon Prymke Nest. Was the photo taken as he got out of his Chook pen after a feast on some 'Milk Thistles'?:)

The Couch
30 May 2006, 14:19

Hows Tubba going? Getting a kick?

calnyak
30 May 2006, 16:07
the three guys from romsey are all great players i dont think that lalbert have been taken for ride

journeyman
30 May 2006, 18:57
I was wondering what is going wrong at Woorineen this year. I was speaking to a couple of blokes heavily involved with them before the season and they were expecting to at least make the finals.

Apparently their kids were good last year and they won 8 games.

What's gone wrong and will they come good?

Sorry if this has been spoken about previously - lazy of me not to scroll back through pages

the mercenary
31 May 2006, 01:01
the three guys from romsey are all great players i dont think that lalbert have been taken for ride
true the guys do go very well and would go well in any side in any comp

for sat'r'days game with lalbert at home,,,
which players will be a threat to the eagles .......

and i dont need to hear all 22 of them will be a threat to the lalbert side
what match ups ,,,,,,, who to look out 4 up front... and down back ....... how are there on ballers ....
all info would be great thanks guys.....

madpie
31 May 2006, 16:33
did any blokes from barham/koondrook play in the interleague side??

Bowser
31 May 2006, 16:41

Nah T Bag has more of an idea than Prymke i would say....:thumbsu:

Wayne Weideman
31 May 2006, 18:19
how did chris worner go in interleague? remember a couple of years ago the pioneer boys nicknamed him captain blacktooth and instead of saying hello they would say rrrrrrrrrhhhhhhhh!!! quite funny

Kev Barry
31 May 2006, 20:06
how did chris worner go in interleague? remember a couple of years ago the pioneer boys nicknamed him captain blacktooth and instead of saying hello they would say rrrrrrrrrhhhhhhhh!!! quite funny

i hear that all worner did was tell the coach how good he went.... but by reports he didn't get a kick.... also floating aronud is that no one liked the kid

left foot long
31 May 2006, 21:19
true the guys do go very well and would go well in any side in any comp

for sat'r'days game with lalbert at home,,,
which players will be a threat to the eagles .......

and i dont need to hear all 22 of them will be a threat to the lalbert side
what match ups ,,,,,,, who to look out 4 up front... and down back ....... how are there on ballers ....
all info would be great thanks guys.....
all i heard was that smiley tries hard but basically doesn't cut it when it counts

Ball_Magnet
31 May 2006, 22:07
i hear that all worner did was tell the coach how good he went.... but by reports he didn't get a kick.... also floating aronud is that no one liked the kid

Couldnt agree more kev:thumbsu: actually played representative cricket with the bloke, he did exactly the same thing.. All we would here was how good he was.. The trip was to be based over a two week period but Captain Black Tooth or FIGJAM as he was known, failed to turn up for the second week after every1 got to know what sort of bloke he was, and got into him and he cryed most the way home on the bus.. Not sayin he isnt a good footballer just a random bloke..:thumbsd:

rex hunt is only human
1 Jun 2006, 03:43

he's alright

rex hunt is only human
1 Jun 2006, 03:47
give him a go

FOOZ
1 Jun 2006, 11:30

No point in bagging the kid KEV at least he can say that he played in the interleague more than you can say for your fat sorry ass you pathetic losser. Do you even know the bloke? All you ca tell us is HEAR say you really do live up to your name dont you F U C K E N BUM.

FOOZ
1 Jun 2006, 11:33
is it a worner trait to tell everyone how good you are rather than actaulyl showing people? Scotty was a top bloke, but if he was half as good as what he said he was, would be kicking around in the AFL somewhere?:confused:

Well Chris did play VFL and was seriously looked at by many AFL clubs, more then what we can say about you REXY tosser..

footy02
1 Jun 2006, 16:47
Well Chris did play VFL and was seriously looked at by many AFL clubs, more then what we can say about you REXY tosser..

good call about the first part, dont know rexy so cant say if he is a tosser or not.. Serious case of tall poppy syndrome in this town.. Any one that is half succesfull, or that has a crack, the town and the small minded people in it want to rubish them.... e.g..... H. Foott.... W. Lewis.... A.. Connick..... S. Charles...... C. Warner...... just a few off top of head.....
and it's funny that as soon as a club that is known to be s h i t year in and year out has a crack... everyone bags the s h it out of them..... Whats the go?????? few people need to have a look in their own back yards.....

FOOZ
1 Jun 2006, 17:02
good call about the first part, dont know rexy so cant say if he is a tosser or not.. Serious case of tall poppy syndrome in this town.. Any one that is half succesfull, or that has a crack, the town and the small minded people in it want to rubish them.... e.g..... H. Foott.... W. Lewis.... A.. Connick..... S. Charles...... C. Warner...... just a few off top of head.....
and it's funny that as soon as a club that is known to be s h i t year in and year out has a crack... everyone bags the s h it out of them..... Whats the go?????? few people need to have a look in their own back yards.....

HERE HERE ILL DRINK TO THAT!! WELL SAID!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

DOCKERS
1 Jun 2006, 17:17

he was reffering to SCOTT, if you could read you would know that... who cares what chris has done, he's ended up back in the CMFL, it's not as though he's 33 years old and coming back to his home team to finish off after a big stint in the city, he's now just another country footballer....

ringo1
1 Jun 2006, 17:20
HERE HERE ILL DRINK TO THAT!! WELL SAID!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

I agree totally with that. If you are an outsider,successful etc the footy community up there turns on you! Small- minded and a joke the way some players have been treated up there over the years. I've dealt with a few that have played up there and can't believe the way they were dealt with.

FOOZ
1 Jun 2006, 17:54
he was reffering to SCOTT, if you could read you would know that... who cares what chris has done, he's ended up back in the CMFL, it's not as though he's 33 years old and coming back to his home team to finish off after a big stint in the city, he's now just another country footballer....

DOCKERS you spastic i can read when said IS THAT A WORNER TRAIT i consider that a stab at Chris too. No one is saying that he has done anything spectacular i was mearly pointing out that he has done a truck load more then the people on here who are bagging him have ever done, have wished they have done and what they will ever do.

DOCKERS
1 Jun 2006, 17:59
DOCKERS you spastic i can read when said IS THAT A WORNER TRAIT i consider that a stab at Chris too. No one is saying that he has done anything spectacular i was mearly pointing out that he has done a truck load more then the people on here who are bagging him have ever done, have wished they have done and what they will ever do.

what does it all count for when he can't even come back here and play good footy?

FOOZ
1 Jun 2006, 18:00
what does it all count for when he can't even come back here and play good footy?

You are a complete F U C K W I T!!!! tell me have you seen any Lalbert games this year??

Russ74
1 Jun 2006, 18:02

The stupidest post I have read on BigFooty this year. A comment only a guy who hangs around the fringes of a footy club would say- secretly jealous of those who can actually play the game. Loser:thumbsd:

Reverse Gerry
1 Jun 2006, 18:04
Was pretty classy in the game i saw..
Your a TOOL Dockers, :D:D:D:D off!!

DOCKERS
1 Jun 2006, 18:04
You are a complete F U C K W I T!!!! tell me have you seen any Lalbert games this year??

i am a lot closer to lalbert than you think

FOOZ
1 Jun 2006, 18:05
i am a lot closer to lalbert than you think

I WOULD LOVE TO KNOW HOW CLOSE!!! HAVE YOU SEEN A GAME THIS YEAR?????????