View Full Version : Central Murray FL
Reverse Gerry
7 Jun 2006, 17:17
I am sure you are right, but he didn't want to see a side wearing his jumper run out short of players. I do know him well, have played footy and cricket with him for many years
Don't you ever get tired of talking about yourself Bennett?
You have either given up or you haven't, let us know then stop spamming up the site.
yeah for about the last four years every game
Well then you are well placed to judge then aren't you. Not great to bag a team mate though is it?
You have either given up or you haven't, let us know then stop spamming up the site.
Sorry mate but it is Todd here at the moment
woof woof
7 Jun 2006, 17:20
Who would you like to talk about Gerry? Anything you find interesting in CMFL at the moment?
COACH CARTER
7 Jun 2006, 17:20
right behind you reverse gerry i would say this guy talksmore about this guy then himself ironic seeing as it is luke bennett
Reverse Gerry
7 Jun 2006, 17:48
Who would you like to talk about Gerry? Anything you find interesting in CMFL at the moment?
I found the Oppenlander issue interesting, few people saying he will play but not who for?
Also does anyone think T/M are coming good or just playng a few weak teams after a tuff start to the yr?
I found the Oppenlander issue interesting, few people saying he will play but not who for?
Also does anyone think T/M are coming good or just playng a few weak teams after a tuff start to the yr?
I think they are getting up and running now. Big Jack up and going in the goalsquare makes a huge difference. Interesting to see how the go next time around again when the tackle the likes of tyntynder
if he has as much pride as you say he does why is he no longer bothered to give his all for the club????/
good call... he is always "injured", not much pride i would say
Action Jackson
7 Jun 2006, 20:48
Gday all on big footy just arrived and looking forward to some hard core footy talk and can anyone give me an update on brendan sheperds injury
left foot long
7 Jun 2006, 21:40
Gday all on big footy just arrived and looking forward to some hard core footy talk and can anyone give me an update on brendan sheperds injury
gone for the season and rumours out of mexico suggest the next month will be very tough on kerang...injuries galore
Kelvin 69
7 Jun 2006, 23:07
A bit of fresh news off the press fellas the saints have signed a gun onballer:thumbsu:
Reverse Gerry
8 Jun 2006, 09:22
A bit of fresh news off the press fellas the saints have signed a gun onballer:thumbsu:
Thats a huge news flash, you told us nothing.. How bout a bit of who, why, how, when etc to back up this huge news?
Yaaablett
8 Jun 2006, 10:59
Sam Lowerson.
clifton's lookalike
8 Jun 2006, 11:09
Sam Lowerson.
Are you for real Yaaablett? When is he getting cleared from Old Camberwell?
Yaaablett
8 Jun 2006, 12:06
Are you for real Yaaablett? When is he getting cleared from Old Camberwell?
I assume that Sam is the recruit. Kelvin himself told me they were talking to him early this week so he would be the obvious one.
woof woof
8 Jun 2006, 15:37
gone for the season and rumours out of mexico suggest the next month will be very tough on kerang...injuries galore
What are you doing in Mexico lfl, there isn't a cricket side you can play with over their ahkmed or are you doing the la coo-car-a-cha?
If you can find out what the lyrics to the song la coo-car-a-cha are you might be able to find a reason why your posts are so f u c k e d up!
What are you doing in Mexico lfl, there isn't a cricket side you can play with over their ahkmed or are you doing the la coo-car-a-cha?
If you can find out what the lyrics to the song la coo-car-a-cha are you might be able to find a reason why your posts are so f u c k e d up!'
Apparently poor old LFL has been surpassed by Clifton in the cricket coaching stakes woofa!
no one is unbeatable.. some good points. I think manang may have a few very large aces in the back of the deck that they will soon play.... ;)
not one to say it.. but.. told you so!!!!
lowerson...
good call... he is always "injured", not much pride i would say
Hey Dockers, whats with the baggin blokes in GRFL and this thread?
I don't know who Roota#6 is but even if it is Lukey Bennett, don't you think that you should find out EXACTLY the cause of his injury, then judge for yourself, if you think the guys got no pride. I'd call him pretty gutsy just to get out on the paddock.!!!!!
left foot long
8 Jun 2006, 19:27
If you can find out what the lyrics to the song la coo-car-a-cha are you might be able to find a reason why your posts are so f u c k e d up!wtf is this ahkmed, oh ur not worth it
Action Jackson
8 Jun 2006, 23:49
If that is lowerson kelvin then watch out for the saints in 06 old mate things just keep tickin over out at the combine
Kelvin 69
8 Jun 2006, 23:56
Hey Dockers, whats with the baggin blokes in GRFL and this thread?
I don't know who Roota#6 is but even if it is Lukey Bennett, don't you think that you should find out EXACTLY the cause of his injury, then judge for yourself, if you think the guys got no pride. I'd call him pretty gutsy just to get out on the paddock.!!!!!
You either dont know the bloke or are him, get your s h i t together pal..
Kelvin 69
8 Jun 2006, 23:59
I assume that Sam is the recruit. Kelvin himself told me they were talking to him early this week so he would be the obvious one.
So much for keeping it under wraps Noxy. Hows the leg mate and are we a chance for a session on the weekend?
Kelvin 69
9 Jun 2006, 00:02
If that is lowerson kelvin then watch out for the saints in 06 old mate things just keep tickin over out at the combine
Now that everyone knows Action, yes he will be very handy and should round off a good midfield, something the saints havent had since the merger. I'd be very disappointed if the squad the saints are starting to put together cannot make top 3.
Yaaablett
9 Jun 2006, 09:57
So much for keeping it under wraps Noxy. Hows the leg mate and are we a chance for a session on the weekend?
Sorry about that mate. Leg is on the improve, will play next week. I'm not sure if we can fit in a session, see if we can work something out.
Tigers of Old
9 Jun 2006, 11:07
I have it on very good authourity that you are one of the worst drinkers going around. Thats the heresay and to back it up I have observed you in action and can confirm myself its true. No point on you dreaming about sessions Kelvin just stick to doing what you do best.
Reverse Gerry
9 Jun 2006, 11:27
Any thoughts on who will fill the final two spots in the top 5, seems Tyn, Bal & SH are all certs. Kerang, T/M, Lalbert, L/G, or Boga??
I will throw in a roughie and go for T/M and L/G.
And the spoon? Nyah must be favourites but anyone think it will be Woora or K/B??
Any thoughts on who will fill the final two spots in the top 5, seems Tyn, Bal & SH are all certs. Kerang, T/M, Lalbert, L/G, or Boga??
And the spoon? Nyah must be favourites but anyone think it will be Woora or K/B??
I reckon Toolytang will surprise everyone and be right up there. Lowerson will be god sent.
Spoon will either be the Dees or the Tigers. If Woora get the spoon it will be the most expensive spoon for a while, with all the money been thrown to the boys up north!!
I reckon Toolytang will surprise everyone and be right up there. Lowerson will be god sent.
Spoon will either be the Dees or the Tigers. If Woora get the spoon it will be the most expensive spoon for a while, with all the money been thrown to the boys up north!!
Spot on Gerry, the committee out at Tigerland will have some serious questions to answer. Tooley are just about to get going. Having Lowerson back will mean that the fella up in the goalsquare will get more of a look at the sherrin and that means lots of goals
RapidSicBo
9 Jun 2006, 13:12
I think the big question is - will the property steward of Tyntynder survive another Swan Hill Cup day?
woof woof
9 Jun 2006, 13:36
I think the big question is - will the property steward of Tyntynder survive another Swan Hill Cup day?
Rapid I hear he is a fair chance to start but survive? He was not going at all until this week when his arm was finally TWISTED and he is on! He is dreading the fact that u blokes are gonna return and try and kill him by forcing triple bourbons down his neck!
buddy buddy
9 Jun 2006, 13:53
Rapid I hear he is a fair chance to start but survive? He was not going at all until this week when his arm was finally TWISTED and he is on! He is dreading the fact that u blokes are gonna return and try and kill him by forcing triple bourbons down his neck!
Woofa heard RapidSicBo has a stalker from the Gisborne netball club!
The monza
9 Jun 2006, 18:43
It should read: Lowerson will be a God send. Just thought I would clear that up for you.
Action Jackson
9 Jun 2006, 19:06
Tyn, Bal, the saints and the swans are definites reversey kerang lalbert and boga will be a play off but interesting nonetheless
nyah for wooden spoon too many good players at woorineen that have just been quiet and when they all click will worry a few sides.
Action Jackson
9 Jun 2006, 19:12
any truth in the rumour grant gyomer will be starting in the ruck for tooley/manang tomorrow
Kelvin 69
9 Jun 2006, 23:38
I have it on very good authourity that you are one of the worst drinkers going around. Thats the heresay and to back it up I have observed you in action and can confirm myself its true. No point on you dreaming about sessions Kelvin just stick to doing what you do best.
I never said I was a good drinker, but I love the stuff :) . (cannot wait for the races):thumbsu: :thumbsu:
footy02
10 Jun 2006, 13:44
I never said I was a good drinker, but I love the stuff :) . (cannot wait for the races):thumbsu: :thumbsu:
You got that right (If this is who i think it is).. Think i may have your measure.....and from i am told, so does the factor...
Fletcher
10 Jun 2006, 23:57
any truth in the rumour grant gyomer will be starting in the ruck for tooley/manang tomorrow
Correct Action Jackson Joel (Grant Gyomer) Cullen played ruck for the Saints and along with his side kick Walters they made Pollock look second rate! I can't believe Pollock played interleague!:confused:
Kelvin 69
11 Jun 2006, 04:23
Correct Action Jackson Joel (Grant Gyomer) Cullen played ruck for the Saints and along with his side kick Walters they made Pollock look second rate! I can't believe Pollock played interleague!:confused:
Gee I didnt think that u would be so direct, but i agree with u, he was s h i t for an interleauge ruck man. Look out the Swanners?:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Could someone tell me how Shawn Filo os travelling this year??
Observed Shawn at Kerang yesterday against Balranald. Easily in Kerang's best 3.Kerang took it up to the Roos, but the Kerang side hard hit by injuries at present. Big Gav Lloyd too big and too good. STRONG ONE GRAB MARK, great to watch.Back to Shawn, obviously carrying a niggler, as gutsy as they come. Wonderfull career!!!
the mercenary
12 Jun 2006, 03:04
............................. LADDER ...................................
TYNTYNDER ......................... 28 ........... 174.41
BALRANALD............................ 24 ........... 204.4
SWAN HILL ..............................24 .............134.23
TOOL/MAN ...............................16 ..............131.13
KERANG..................................... 16 .............114.17
LAKE BOGA.................................. 16 ..............111.37
LALBERT........................................16 ...............97.05
LEI/GUN.........................................12 ..............95.32
COHUNA........................................... 8................76.47
KO/BAR.............................................8 ...............75.37
WOORINEN.........................................0.......... ........55.08
NNW/UNI...........................................0............. ......41.11
footy02
12 Jun 2006, 14:15
it is becoming clear who the league leaders are, and who will be playing off in the finals.... what about the other end of the stick... who will take home the spoon made out of wood.. and why??????
Fletcher
12 Jun 2006, 22:08
it is becoming clear who the league leaders are, and who will be playing off in the finals.... what about the other end of the stick... who will take home the spoon made out of wood.. and why??????
I believe Nyah will take the spoon of the wood variety! very undermanned after losing alot of quality players in the off season. They need to recruit heavily to become competitive with the top sides, they should look at recruiting Danny O'bree back after seeing him at the races on the week end he appears to be pulling his hair out down there at Sth Bendigo:D
Rojer_Ramjet
12 Jun 2006, 23:04
New to this caper any comments on Luke Treacy from Kerang go alright? or not? Cheers
iamfooty
13 Jun 2006, 01:00
Gee I didnt think that u would be so direct, but i agree with u, he was s h i t for an interleauge ruck man. Look out the Swanners?:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Controversial call there from Pollock's interleague team-mate.......the whole 22 was s h i t for an interleague side if you look at the overall performance....How embarrising that Sunraysia FL is now in Pool C and CMFL below in D for 2007.
Tigers for the spoon, but they should be given a wooden broom to sweep out the whole club next year....massive turnaround needed -- both on and off the field.
Jason Robertson can hold his head high as one of the few recruits earning his pay, and some of the local youngtsers like Coburn and Mudge are having a crack, but when you look at their talented list on paper it smells of bitter disappointment. Demons are a big show to beat them....
Kelvin 69
13 Jun 2006, 09:24
Controversial call there from Pollock's interleague team-mate.......the whole 22 was s h i t for an interleague side if you look at the overall performance....How embarrising that Sunraysia FL is now in Pool C and CMFL below in D for 2007.
Tigers for the spoon, but they should be given a wooden broom to sweep out the whole club next year....massive turnaround needed -- both on and off the field.
Jason Robertson can hold his head high as one of the few recruits earning his pay, and some of the local youngtsers like Coburn and Mudge are having a crack, but when you look at their talented list on paper it smells of bitter disappointment. Demons are a big show to beat them....
Wasn't me who wrote that last post Iamfooty, I have been set up by a mate. I wouldn't write a post like that. He performed no worse than anyone else at tha carnival, as you you know.
iamfooty
13 Jun 2006, 15:01
Wasn't me who wrote that last post Iamfooty, I have been set up by a mate. I wouldn't write a post like that. He performed no worse than anyone else at tha carnival, as you you know.
Roger that. Righto lets get some opinions......name your top five players in the CMFL so far this season (based on form and in no particular order)...
Here's a few to get you started.....
1.Gene Brooks (SH) -- was dominating the competition until the old hamstring caught up with him.
2. Ryan Rogers (Tyn)-- Outstanding talent who runs all day...interleague next year perhaps??
3. Troy Coates (Ker) -- Burning his oppostion every week but didn't step up that well at interlegaue they tell me?
4. Matt Hawken (L/G) -- Bombers would be in trouble without him, genuine star of the competition
5. Sean Charles/Lance Brown (Lal) -- hard to split them, both oustanding players and so important for Lalbert
Others playing well -- Nathan Pope (Coh), Saints midfield, Jason Robertson (Woor), Brent Forsyth (Ker), Rik Pumpa (LB), Nick Whiterod (Bal)
*Good to see Jarrod Arentz back in form kicking a few sausages...must be getting come good supply from his midfield that everyone wrote off at the start of the year......Sam Lowerson's return is huge news and I would expect The Guardian to have something in this Friday....maybe a special comment from Arentz himself on the welcome return of his number one deliverer??
THE_BEAST
13 Jun 2006, 18:08
by the looks of things Brock Shields shouldnt be, but is going under the radar of most teams as they try to man nalder, rodgers, cadd haha etc up. my tip is that he will consistently find 30 touches a week.. handy pick up for the dogs
THE_BEAST
13 Jun 2006, 18:11
what is the relationship between troy smiley and phil bramley... all reports say that smiley would **** down a pregnant women's crack and drink it should bramley ask him to.. mercenary can you help shed some light on this situation?
footy02
13 Jun 2006, 18:44
I believe Nyah will take the spoon of the wood variety! very undermanned after losing alot of quality players in the off season. They need to recruit heavily to become competitive with the top sides, they should look at recruiting Danny O'bree back after seeing him at the races on the week end he appears to be pulling his hair out down there at Sth Bendigo:D
Would take a man with a gigantic set of aggots to coach either woora or nyah next year... more so nyah... that is another discussion point.. does anyone else think it is sad that no one wants to coach any more.. mainly due to the bagging that they get at most clubs for having a go???? think about it. there are not many coaches that dont get the s h i t bagged out of them..
Gritty06
13 Jun 2006, 18:58
Saints fans would be wrapped to see big Joel (Grant Gyomer) Cullen back out on the paddock, from all reports he is quickly getting back to his Joel (Mick Malome) Cullen form that will surley help the team towards september.
the mercenary
13 Jun 2006, 20:43
beast
what are you trying 2 say champ........
i think there both over the hill , and trying to look out for each other as they are both old school type of footballers that just hurl down the track out of control i say
V.Cattogio
13 Jun 2006, 23:03
can anyone comment on the form of swanhill recruit cole hedwards?
[quote=iamfooty]Roger that. Righto lets get some opinions......name your top five players in the CMFL so far this season (based on form and in no particular order)...
1.Gene Brooks (SH) -- was dominating the competition until the old hamstring caught up with him.
2. Ryan Rogers (Tyn)-- Outstanding talent who runs all day...interleague next year perhaps??
3. Troy Coates (Ker) -- Burning his oppostion every week but didn't step up that well at interlegaue they tell me?
4. Matt Hawken (L/G) -- Bombers would be in trouble without him, genuine star of the competition
5. Sean Charles/Lance Brown (Lal) -- hard to split them, both oustanding players and so important for Lalbert
Others playing well -- Nathan Pope (Coh), Saints midfield, Jason Robertson (Woor), Brent Forsyth (Ker), Rik Pumpa (LB), Nick Whiterod (Bal)
[quote]
Your just about on the money here iamfooty, though Brad Carroll would surely have to be ahead of Rik Pumpa at full forward. Not saying Rik is not a star of the competition, but through sheer weight numbers the Stiffmiester has to be on top.
Youngen
13 Jun 2006, 23:39
Would anyone be able to tell me how carl hufer is going?? coached at St. Arnaud few years ago was terrific learnt heaps off him!! top bloke also
iamfooty
14 Jun 2006, 00:56
[quote=iamfooty]Roger that. Righto lets get some opinions......name your top five players in the CMFL so far this season (based on form and in no particular order)...
[quote]
Your just about on the money here iamfooty, though Brad Carroll would surely have to be ahead of Rik Pumpa at full forward. Not saying Rik is not a star of the competition, but through sheer weight numbers the Stiffmiester has to be on top.
Absolutely -- there are another 20 names you could reel off who are playing well, but you're right -- Carroll is class. Out of him and Arentz for number one forward honours but it is an argument that will never be solved.
Perhaps they could play on one another or get together one arvo down at Tyntynder and get someone to bomb some balls up and watch 'em go at it..
Everyone will just have to agree they are both outstanding full forwards
Reverse Gerry
14 Jun 2006, 12:04
Does anyone have any news on the alleged headbutt that was reported in monday's gaurdian
GoBears
14 Jun 2006, 20:58
Brown, Booker, May would be amongst them. who would have the best midfield in the competition??
Action Jackson
14 Jun 2006, 21:38
Would take a man with a gigantic set of aggots to coach either woora or nyah next year... more so nyah... that is another discussion point.. does anyone else think it is sad that no one wants to coach any more.. mainly due to the bagging that they get at most clubs for having a go???? think about it. there are not many coaches that dont get the s h i t bagged out of them..
Definitely got a point there footy, lack of quality players isnt a problem yet none seem to want to put there hand up and for good reason. We have seen in past years guys who do step up and have a go at the coaching game get the **** bagged out of them, yet on the flip side if your gonna put your hand up and put yourself out there then you can be asking for trouble, maybe it is just a central murray thing any thoughts?
Sockit151
15 Jun 2006, 13:56
Are this Shiels and Rodgers new players for Tyntynder?
If so very low key recruits in the press, but seem to be high class players?
The monza
15 Jun 2006, 22:40
Id have a go if someone just gave me the chance. I think that I have it in me. If John Mensforth doesnt move aside next year, I'll push him.
The monza
15 Jun 2006, 22:43
Are this Shiels and Rodgers new players for Tyntynder?
If so very low key recruits in the press, but seem to be high class players?
Sheils is a local who is a premiership player with my beloved dogs and Rodgers is playing here with some mates. P.S I LOVE BROCK.
Action Jackson
15 Jun 2006, 22:49
Sheils is a local who is a premiership player with my beloved dogs and Rodgers is playing here with some mates. P.S I LOVE BROCK.
no surprises there monza, judging by how affectionate you two were towards each other on sunday
COACH CARTER
16 Jun 2006, 11:11
seems like woorinen is falling in a heap by the back page of the guardian - that as well as buzza beasey calling it quits at the end of the season - wonder how they will fair up against Lalbert this weekend
telstra101
16 Jun 2006, 13:32
seems like woorinen is falling in a heap by the back page of the guardian - that as well as buzza beasey calling it quits at the end of the season - wonder how they will fair up against Lalbert this weekend
Is it a bad thing that sariago has gone?? Would seem to me that the sooner that he is gone, the sooner they can play some more kids who want to be there. Cause lets face it, they are going to struggle to win a game, and i would rather run out there with players who wanted to be there for the club and not the money. Would create a bit of team spirit perhaps??
Also, like all clubs, presidents must be always changing, so dont think a comment like that is neccesary.. quiting?? wrong word i think.
ROOTA#6
16 Jun 2006, 13:38
Is it a bad thing that sariago has gone?? Would seem to me that the sooner that he is gone, the sooner they can play some more kids who want to be there. Cause lets face it, they are going to struggle to win a game, and i would rather run out there with players who wanted to be there for the club and not the money. Would create a bit of team spirit perhaps??
Also, like all clubs, presidents must be always changing, so dont think a comment like that is neccesary.. quiting?? wrong word i think.
Spot on about Sariago mate. If he is being as ordinary as reported then he definitely should not be there. The club is struggling enough without pinheads like him putting the club in a worse position. On Buzza Beasy,he is a top fella and loves the Tigers and he is trying to do the right thing by them by stepping asisde at the end of the year to let some fresh blood take the reigns and bring fresh ideas in. Pretty unselfish i reckon
telstra101
16 Jun 2006, 13:44
Spot on about Sariago mate. If he is being as ordinary as reported then he definitely should not be there. The club is struggling enough without pinheads like him putting the club in a worse position. On Buzza Beasy,he is a top fella and loves the Tigers and he is trying to do the right thing by them by stepping asisde at the end of the year to let some fresh blood take the reigns and bring fresh ideas in. Pretty unselfish i reckon
The club has needed a change for 2 years, and gary has wanted a change for that time as well. He has stuck with it when no one else would do it, but now there is someone to do it then he will step back, which he needs/
telstra101
16 Jun 2006, 13:48
The club has needed a change for 2 years, and gary has wanted a change for that time as well. He has stuck with it when no one else would do it, but now there is someone to do it then he will step back, which he needs/
really when you look at it its a win win situatuon for woora all round, maybe a step back in the right direction
woof woof
16 Jun 2006, 14:24
On a nore serious note has anybody seen Johnny Trower's Tyntynder hat that was thought to be sprayed on to his head? It was last seen on his head at the Commonwealth Bank corner at approx. 1 am Monday morning. Some crazy c/u/n/t as Trousers put it came roaring around the corner and yelled out "Hey Johnny Trousers" and stole his hat. He has put out a reward for anyone who knows of the whereabouts of this hat!
RapidSicBo
16 Jun 2006, 14:30
I am also a Brock Sheils FanClub ticketholder.
It sems the oasis in swan hill is not.
Either is the dance floor surface at the Young Indulgence Marquee at tthe Swan Hilll Cup
Long stops this week Brock.
skipper kelly
16 Jun 2006, 15:21
How is Brad Carroll going these days?
COACH CARTER
16 Jun 2006, 15:55
nothing against Buzza beasey a great bloke indeed was just saying seems like another great thing was stepping aside for them massive shoes to fill who ever steps in - any ideas tiger's supporters?
GoBears
16 Jun 2006, 18:18
Tips for this weekends games boys??
Tooley/Manang 27pts
Lalbert 38pts
Gunbower 57pts
Cohuna 11pts
Balranald 69pts
Tyntynder 43pts
Big Gav Lloyd to kick 10 in his 200th..
Any thoughts??
Can you fill me in on what was in the article in the guardian CC, was it just about Sariago leaving?
the mercenary
18 Jun 2006, 21:52
what a huge weekend 4 footy ............ ................................ladder...................... ...
keerang...........23...9...147.............................. ll... balran.........28..... 21.9...%
tyntyn............15...7....97.............................. .ll... tyntyn.........28.... 151.6..
what went wrong there big upset yeah...............ll.... swan hil ......24..... 124.5..
............................................................ ......ll.... tool/man......20...... 132.7..
balran.............29...18...192.. smashed .............ll..... kerang .......20....... 119.2..
boga .............8....6......54..............................ll. .... lalbert .......20 ...... 109.8..
............................................................ ......ll..... lei/gun ......16 ...... 103.3
cohuna...........14...14.... 98.............................ll..... boga......... 16 ...... 93 ..
ko/bar............12....8......80.............................l l.... cohuna ......12 ......80.1..
............................................................ .......ll.... ko/bar ....... 8 ...... 76..
lei/gun............22....13...145............................ll. ... woori..........................
n/nw .............12...14....86..............................ll.. ... n/ne.............................
............................................................ ..........................................................
tool/man..........14...12....96
swan hill ..........10...5.....65
again another big upset.... keeping them honest....i.see
lalbert...........21...22.....148
woorinen.......8......8......56
any feed back would be great .....?????????????
which players went well... and 4 which sides .. if you can thanks ...
Re:Back Page Guardian, Monday
As reported in the local paper, Kerang had a win over injury depleated Tyntynder side......with four players out, Kerang certainly exposed the cracks in this over-rated side. Four players....
Well......lets have a look at the Kerang side...2 weeks ago they had a loss to Cohuna with approx. 10 players out...
Let's look at Saturday's Kerang side. Missing in Action are Phil Birchmore (injured). Melbourne player to come (injured) Brendan Shepherd to come in (injured) Pioneer players Troy Kelm and Kobie Wilson (to come in) Bendigo League player to come in (injured), Filo played with injury (B.O.G), Mark Walter played with injury, Adam Budjoso played with injury.
Tyntynder are nothing but a pack of fair dinkum sooks and this couldn't have happened to a better side. Going into the game their tyres were pumped to the max. and it was awesome to see Tyntynder walk off the ground to the cheer of their supporters....whoops....no-one. Not one person was there to support their side after the game.
Let's go back to the newspaper and see if this one-eyed bias reporter reports on the lack of support this over-rated side recieves when they are LOSERS.
iamfooty
19 Jun 2006, 12:10
As reported in the local paper, Kerang had a win over injury depleated Tyntynder side......with four players out, Kerang certainly exposed the cracks in this over-rated side. Four players....
Well......lets have a look at the Kerang side...2 weeks ago they had a loss to Cohuna with approx. 10 players out...
Let's look at Saturday's Kerang side. Missing in Action are Phil Birchmore (injured). Melbourne player to come (injured) Brendan Shepherd to come in (injured) Pioneer players Troy Kelm and Kobie Wilson (to come in) Bendigo League player to come in (injured), Filo played with injury (B.O.G), Mark Walter played with injury, Adam Budjoso played with injury.
Tyntynder are nothing but a pack of fair dinkum sooks and this couldn't have happened to a better side. Going into the game their tyres were pumped to the max. and it was awesome to see Tyntynder walk off the ground to the cheer of their supporters....whoops....no-one. Not one person was there to support their side after the game.
Let's go back to the newspaper and see if this one-eyed bias reporter reports on the lack of support this over-rated side recieves when they are LOSERS.
What a fair dinkum loser. Do you realise how stupid you just sounded saying the Guardian reporter who covered that match is one eyed? Go back a read what you said....THEN....read the whole article that was in The Guardian, not just the photos you idiot!
Here, I'll post a bit you obviously missed!
While Tyntynder can take some solace from the fact that injury and illness robbed it of having its best side on the park, it is prudent to mention that Kerang has also been devastated by injury and will improve with the return of six senior players over the coming weeks.
While the Blues have leaders of the likes of Forsyth and Filo, they will be competitive, particularly now that the pair have returned to their best form.
Kerang is now knocking on the door of a finals appearance and a repeat of Saturday’s third quarter effort will make it a worthy contender.
Congrats Spoton, you have just won Tool of the Week!
steikerocks
19 Jun 2006, 13:35
What a fair dinkum loser. Do you realise how stupid you just sounded saying the Guardian reporter who covered that match is one eyed? Go back a read what you said....THEN....read the whole article that was in The Guardian, not just the photos you idiot!
Here, I'll post a bit you obviously missed!
While Tyntynder can take some solace from the fact that injury and illness robbed it of having its best side on the park, it is prudent to mention that Kerang has also been devastated by injury and will improve with the return of six senior players over the coming weeks.
While the Blues have leaders of the likes of Forsyth and Filo, they will be competitive, particularly now that the pair have returned to their best form.
Kerang is now knocking on the door of a finals appearance and a repeat of Saturday’s third quarter effort will make it a worthy contender.
Congrats Spoton, you have just won Tool of the Week!
i was waiting for a reaction, i am footy, good guardian writers are hard to find, dont condemn them for they know not what they write
luke3 chapter 7
ps did u suffer a workplace accident after reading that tripe
clifton's lookalike
19 Jun 2006, 15:24
If the rumour is true about who you are Spoton I don't think its healthy for you to have an opinion and to be speaking out about this as much as you are!
Yaaablett
19 Jun 2006, 15:48
Last week- T-Manang 19 goals. Arentz 12. Named 4th best.
This week- T-Manang 14 goals. Arentz 9. Named 6th best.
Does he have to kick them all to be named in the top 2?
Footy Tripper
19 Jun 2006, 15:55
Can anyone give any info on Tyntynders injuries?? Corrie, the Kelly's, Munro, Shields...will they be missing more games? Interesting result as Kerang also appears to have a fair injury list. Could be very close between top 4 in come September
steikerocks
19 Jun 2006, 15:59
Spot on should perhaps change his name from Peter to THE WHISTLEBLOWER
clifton's lookalike
19 Jun 2006, 16:10
Can anyone give any info on Tyntynders injuries?? Corrie, the Kelly's, Munro, Shields...will they be missing more games? Interesting result as Kerang also appears to have a fair injury list. Could be very close between top 4 in come September
The top 4 was always going to be flip of the coin with Balranald probably the yardstick. The media attention Tyntynder was getting was definately flattering the bulldogs a bit. Rumour has it that Corrie and O'Halloran were out with flu so should be right this week, Munro and Rogers illness didn't take the field after half time but should be right this week, Shiels will play this week, Adam Kelly should be right this week, Luke kelly a few weeks away yet, Turner should be back through 2's this week, Mann broken ribs 1-2 weeks. Nalder also didn't take the field after half time and could miss a week but wouldn't miss to many. It was just one of those days for the bulldogs. Don't forget to watch out for me joining my lookalike styles in a bulldogs jumper this week!
Reverse Gerry
19 Jun 2006, 16:54
Does anyone have info on Nyahs prpblems, are they in trouble or why are they struggling so bad this year?
cozza15
19 Jun 2006, 20:40
New to this neck of the woods people, any observations/ comments on the Cohuna Kanga's this year?
Peter Mac
19 Jun 2006, 21:32
Good call Yabs, it does appear that the re-emergence of Joel Cullen and
Sam Lowerson has got the Saints right back in the hunt again. Have heard some talk that Jack is looking to set up his business in Mildura which would obviously have all eight clubs clambering for his signature. Can you add any fuel to this fire?
the mercenary
19 Jun 2006, 22:23
he may be getting the lower end of the b.o.g's
but he would be full of confidence as 2 the bags he has kicked
he does not have to be getting in the top to so he's a good player he's just doin his job what about the delivery strait down his throat hard 4 any back man to stop well done mid field keep up the good work
footy02
19 Jun 2006, 22:31
R.I.P.
the drink career of Kelvin 69 and Fletcher. Gracefully put to rest by footy02 on the 17th of June.....
Hey Mercenary, hows things going in house out at your club. You all would be happy with the sides improvement, even in 2 out of 3 loses you have all pushed the so called "top" sides. Who do you rate s your top 5 players, & who do you think sneaks under the radar for your club most weeks?
Kelvin 69
19 Jun 2006, 23:07
R.I.P.
the drink career of Kelvin 69 and Fletcher. Gracefully put to rest by footy02 on the 17th of June.....
I like the sarcasm their Footy 02. It was quite a good night, when will I expect you for a rematch??
Action Jackson
19 Jun 2006, 23:42
I like the sarcasm their Footy 02. It was quite a good night, when will I expect you for a rematch??
I wouldnt be holding my breath their kelvin footy put in a good effort on the weekend but dare say he will be licking his wounds for some time to come.
LENNY69
20 Jun 2006, 08:25
Way off the mark, Clifton's Lookalike and Steikerocks in regard to the person you thought responsible for yesterday's Spot On comment about the Guardian report. I know for a fact that at least 4 persons use the same Spot On id to air their views on this thread, but unfortunately for the person you named, had absolutely no input into what was written on yesterday's thread, and was a little bemused by it all.Not the type to comment on clubs and would be disapointed with the call.
ROOTA#6
20 Jun 2006, 09:57
Spot on should perhaps change his name from Peter to THE WHISTLEBLOWER
Yeah i reckon you may be a little off the mark their mate. I know the Peter that you have named here and can assure you that the Central Murray isn't his league mate so i am sure he doesn't care too much about the blues and the doggies game. Keep at it though mate
Peter Duffin NNWU
20 Jun 2006, 10:36
Does anyone have info on Nyahs prpblems, are they in trouble or why are they struggling so bad this year?
???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????
we hav lost too meny player and our coach is playing now
Yaaablett
20 Jun 2006, 11:57
Good call Yabs, it does appear that the re-emergence of Joel Cullen and
Sam Lowerson has got the Saints right back in the hunt again. Have heard some talk that Jack is looking to set up his business in Mildura which would obviously have all eight clubs clambering for his signature. Can you add any fuel to this fire?
With the amount of money in the SFL a player of his quality could command anywhere from $100 - $150 a game.
Go Cohuna
20 Jun 2006, 13:02
New to this neck of the woods people, any observations/ comments on the Cohuna Kanga's this year?
The kangas have recruited a few blokes from Echuca including Bill and Jack Rolfe. Cohuna will struggle to make the finals but Swan Hill sides aren't giving them the respect they deserve. The Kangas have lost 3 games by under 20 points and should have won them all especially the game against Tyntynder when the umpiring turned there way and brad Carrol sheep dogging in the goal square. All in all the kangas will be competitive and have alot of young talent coming through the ranks.
telstra101
20 Jun 2006, 13:30
R.I.P.
SURELY NOT?? kelvin69 and Fletcher should hang there heads in shame if the likes of footy02 can drink you under. Hope this is all rumours!
FAKE_HAIR
20 Jun 2006, 13:42
Lets just say that footy02 and me, FAKE_HAIR squared off in the drinking stakes and i well and truly came out on top.. As for kelvin69 his effort on saturday night was laughable at best..
Peter Mac
20 Jun 2006, 14:23
With the amount of money in the SFL a player of his quality could command anywhere from $100 - $150 a game.
I reckon someone would find a bit more for our mate Jack, Yabs.