View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

steikerocks
20 Jun 2006, 17:07
I reckon someone would find a bit more for our mate Jack, Yabs. Coinsidering Lucas from Balranald is reportedly on a min of 1500 plus a game , 100 to 150 for jack seems reasonable if he was playing in the thirties

DOCKERS
20 Jun 2006, 18:10
cohuna came very close. balranald came close. they haven't played kerang nor lalbert yet and tooleybuc/manangatang were missing a few in the first round... i dont think tyntynder is unbeatable.

sorry i'm a bit late everyone, but "gofootygo" (who said no one will come close to tyntynder) i hate to say i told you so!

GoBears
20 Jun 2006, 18:25
Coinsidering Lucas from Balranald is reportedly on a min of 1500 plus a game , 100 to 150 for jack seems reasonable if he was playing in the thirties

Lucas is on knowhere near that, he isnt even in the top 3 highest paid players from all reports at Balranald.. Arentz would get whateva he wanted in the SFL cos whoever got him wud win the flag, small grounds over there he would kick 130-160 in a full injury free season..

footy02
20 Jun 2006, 19:24
I like the sarcasm their Footy 02. It was quite a good night, when will I expect you for a rematch??

When ken Naughten lost to Muhumid Ali the first time.. he had to fight a number of lesser fighters to get his chance at the champ again. you shall have to do the same...:)
and as for telstra101. I seem to remeber tucking him into bed not more than 3 week ends ago......:)
Action Jackson remains my only remaining step to pure stardom..

Go Cohuna
20 Jun 2006, 19:29
Lucas is on knowhere near that, he isnt even in the top 3 highest paid players from all reports at Balranald.. Arentz would get whateva he wanted in the SFL cos whoever got him wud win the flag, small grounds over there he would kick 130-160 in a full injury free season..
Lucas isn't even that good of a player he shouldn't being getting paid a quarter of that does anyone know how much May and Giansiracusa get a game?

footy02
20 Jun 2006, 19:29
Lets just say that footy02 and me, FAKE_HAIR squared off in the drinking stakes and i well and truly came out on top.. As for kelvin69 his effort on saturday night was laughable at best..
good to here your still alive fake hair... thought you were still m. i. a. as you seem to have left the main party.... early...............:)

Kelvin 69
20 Jun 2006, 19:43
The kangas have recruited a few blokes from Echuca including Bill and Jack Rolfe. Cohuna will struggle to make the finals but Swan Hill sides aren't giving them the respect they deserve. The Kangas have lost 3 games by under 20 points and should have won them all especially the game against Tyntynder when the umpiring turned there way and brad Carrol sheep dogging in the goal square. All in all the kangas will be competitive and have alot of young talent coming through the ranks.

Any reason for failing to mention the 99 point drubbing against Tooleytang who only had half a side in that week?

GoBears
20 Jun 2006, 19:43
Lucas isn't even that good of a player he shouldn't being getting paid a quarter of that does anyone know how much May and Giansiracusa get a game?

May would be in top 3 highestpaid & would deserve it from reports & performances but heard he may have an injury that wud force him to miss a couple, Giansiacusia would be on average payments being a former local i'd say.. Lucas can play...

GoBears
20 Jun 2006, 19:46
Any reason for failing to mention the 99 point drubbing against Tooleytang who only had half a side in that week?

And didn't Balranald beat them by about that much as well??? Wouldn't be too worried if i was a Tyntynder supporter either, the loss will do them for good then harm.. Great to see Saints playing well & adding sum much needed spice to the competition...

Kelvin 69
20 Jun 2006, 19:47
Lets just say that footy02 and me, FAKE_HAIR squared off in the drinking stakes and i well and truly came out on top.. As for kelvin69 his effort on saturday night was laughable at best..

Welcome to Big footy FAKE HAIR, keep up the humorist posts.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Go Cohuna
20 Jun 2006, 20:13
Yeh because that game is the worst they have played all season and considering Cohuna have about 3 paid players and Tooleybuc have about 16 they should really beat us by that much an if tooleybuc didn't have Arentz they would be nothing and Cohuna kicked 5.12 that day.

GoBears
20 Jun 2006, 20:42
Yeh because that game is the worst they have played all season and considering Cohuna have about 3 paid players and Tooleybuc have about 16 they should really beat us by that much an if tooleybuc didn't have Arentz they would be nothing and Cohuna kicked 5.12 that day.

Anyone prepared to put their predictions in for the medal yet??

Kelvin 69
20 Jun 2006, 22:12

So if their is only 3 paid players, dont the 5 boys from Echuca get paid? And your right if u had of kicked straight that day you blokes would have won.:thumbsu:

iamfooty
20 Jun 2006, 22:13
Is Arentz that important to the Saints? Kelvin69, since you are online, you are on the board down at Tooley/Manang are you not? What are your thoughts on your number one spearhead and is a career in Mildura beckoning? Also, how good is Lowerson? Can he take you all the way to September??

Kelvin 69
20 Jun 2006, 22:27
Is Arentz that important to the Saints? Kelvin69, since you are online, you are on the board down at Tooley/Manang are you not? What are your thoughts on your number one spearhead and is a career in Mildura beckoning? Also, how good is Lowerson? Can he take you all the way to September??

Iamfooty, yes I am a keen observer of Tooleytang as you can tell from my previous posts. Arentz is just as important as the rest of the team because he relies of them heavily to get a kick himself. I know he enjoys visiting Mildura but I havent heard him say that he would go back their. And last of all I can tell you that Lowerson is a gun, the biggest ball magnet in the CMFL. Only time will tell whether we will be good enough come September, but I think this years premier will come from whoever finishes in the top 3, you cannot finish any lower otherwise it will be too hard to win so many cut throat finals.

iamfooty
20 Jun 2006, 22:34
:confused: Iamfooty, yes I am a keen observer of Tooleytang as you can tell from my previous posts. Arentz is just as important as the rest of the team because he relies of them heavily to get a kick himself. I know he enjoys visiting Mildura but I havent heard him say that he would go back their. And last of all I can tell you that Lowerson is a gun, the biggest ball magnet in the CMFL. Only time will tell whether we will be good enough come September, but I think this years premier will come from whoever finishes in the top 3, you cannot finish any lower otherwise it will be too hard to win so many cut throat finals.

I'm tipping you blokes could win outside the top 3, especially with Arentz, as long as he doesn't go down with severe chafe again. What a champion. What does he have to do to get votes??? Is your club's coach Garth Russell a chance to return around September? What about Spinksy? Has the club got enough out of Jack o'Rourke yet?

Kelvin 69
20 Jun 2006, 22:48
:confused:

I'm tipping you blokes could win outside the top 3, especially with Arentz, as long as he doesn't go down with severe chafe again. What a champion. What does he have to do to get votes??? Is your club's coach Garth Russell a chance to return around September? What about Spinksy? Has the club got enough out of Jack o'Rourke yet?

We have been wrapped with O'Rourke, he has been solid, playing with injury (no i'm not going tell you what it is). Garth will play towards end of year and Spinksy could return any week.

clifton's lookalike
21 Jun 2006, 10:15
Iamfooty, yes I am a keen observer of Tooleytang as you can tell from my previous posts. Arentz is just as important as the rest of the team because he relies of them heavily to get a kick himself. I know he enjoys visiting Mildura but I havent heard him say that he would go back their. And last of all I can tell you that Lowerson is a gun, the biggest ball magnet in the CMFL. Only time will tell whether we will be good enough come September, but I think this years premier will come from whoever finishes in the top 3, you cannot finish any lower otherwise it will be too hard to win so many cut throat finals.

Will be tough to win from outside the top 3, so here is my final 5 prediction.

1. Balranald
2. Tyntynder
3. Tooleybuc/Manang
4. Swan Hill
5. Kerang

Lalbert and Cohuna to just miss out.

Go Cohuna
21 Jun 2006, 11:44
So if their is only 3 paid players, dont the 5 boys from Echuca get paid? And your right if u had of kicked straight that day you blokes would have won.:thumbsu:
There's only 3 blokes from Echuca and the other who is Nathan Pope who is underated comes from Melbourne and i'm pretty sure he gets a little bit but he doesn't play for money he is commited to the team's success.

Footy Tripper
21 Jun 2006, 12:04
There's only 3 blokes from Echuca and the other who is Nathan Pope who is underated comes from Melbourne and i'm pretty sure he gets a little bit but he doesn't play for money he is commited to the team's success.

Pope is a good footballer and I dont think that he would travel from Melbourne to be 'commited to the teams success' when they aren't even gonna make finals. He would be on a bit.

Footy Tripper
21 Jun 2006, 12:06
We have been wrapped with O'Rourke, he has been solid, playing with injury (no i'm not going tell you what it is). Garth will play towards end of year and Spinksy could return any week.

Why would O'Rourke play with an injury? Surely with finals being a huge possibilty for the Manang/Tools he would want to get himself right by resting until he is fully fit? Or won't he get his pay packet if he does this?

Action Jackson
21 Jun 2006, 12:41
When ken Naughten lost to Muhumid Ali the first time.. he had to fight a number of lesser fighters to get his chance at the champ again. you shall have to do the same...:)
and as for telstra101. I seem to remeber tucking him into bed not more than 3 week ends ago......:)
Action Jackson remains my only remaining step to pure stardom..

You are correct footy that is the only remaining step but lets put some facts out- after mixing it up saturday night fake hair has been unsighted, fletcher and kelvin are two who know better after numerous cracks at the title, and wally wedge tail simply doesnt have the balls now adays. But by all means, i have never been one to stand in the way of a young tearaway shall we say your engagement party in coming weeks?

Action Jackson
21 Jun 2006, 12:48

Very fair point fakey, laughs received out of that effort can only be compared to the farcical lovemaking of one wally wedge tail

Kelvin 69
21 Jun 2006, 13:13

How is that success going?

Kelvin 69
21 Jun 2006, 13:20
Why would O'Rourke play with an injury? Surely with finals being a huge possibilty for the Manang/Tools he would want to get himself right by resting until he is fully fit? Or won't he get his pay packet if he does this?

The kid only gets incentives to play so I doubt it has anything to do with his pay packet. Footy Tripper have you never played the game? If you have you would know that most players running around each week are carrying injuries. It shows courage and character to do this and still contribute to the teams performance.

Footy Tripper
21 Jun 2006, 15:35
The kid only gets incentives to play so I doubt it has anything to do with his pay packet. Footy Tripper have you never played the game? If you have you would know that most players running around each week are carrying injuries. It shows courage and character to do this and still contribute to the teams performance.

Yes but most players try and hide thier injuries. Although you did not reveal what it was exactly you clearly stated that he is injured. I would think opposition players would now be inclined to hit O'Rourke harder knowing that there definately is an injury there to try and stop his run

Go Cohuna
21 Jun 2006, 17:06
Pope is a good footballer and I dont think that he would travel from Melbourne to be 'commited to the teams success' when they aren't even gonna make finals. He would be on a bit.
What the hell would you know, in the rooms before the game you can just see the look on his face that he wants to win every week even though most teams in the CMFL are full of paid players. Yeh he is on a bit but he is one of the best players in the league. No one actually sees how much he does on game day and players like Ryan Rodgers and Darcy Ryan get noticed because they just wait for the ball to come out.

Go Cohuna
21 Jun 2006, 17:10
How is that success going?
Cohuna have been unlucky all season and don't worry it will pay off because we have some talent coming through the ranks, unlike Tooleybuc who's juniors are always holding up the ladder.

ROOTA#6
21 Jun 2006, 17:26
Cohuna have been unlucky all season and don't worry it will pay off because we have some talent coming through the ranks, unlike Tooleybuc who's juniors are always holding up the ladder.

You may be sucessfull in the future, especially if you sook off and form your own league next year as the rumour mill suggests

Go Cohuna
21 Jun 2006, 18:10
You may be sucessfull in the future, especially if you sook off and form your own league next year as the rumour mill suggests
Where not sooking off where getting away from a league run by just Swan Hill and we are sick of travelling swan Hill every second week and where not forming a new league we are re-opening an old league that was one of the strongest leagues in Victoria and was geelongs vmfl zone.

Go Cohuna
21 Jun 2006, 18:22
Where not sooking off where getting away from a league run by just Swan Hill and we are sick of travelling swan Hill every second week and where not forming a new league we are re-opening an old league that was one of the strongest leagues in Victoria and was geelongs vmfl zone.

Toooleybuc have been paying players heavily for the past 4 years and still haven't got a flag when they think they are the best in the league, especially when Kerang beat them in the grand final that shocked them and all there players were running scared, no wonder Ryan O'Sullivan left them.

Go Cohuna
21 Jun 2006, 18:26
Toooleybuc have been paying players heavily for the past 4 years and still haven't got a flag when they think they are the best in the league, especially when Kerang beat them in the grand final that shocked them and all there players were running scared, no wonder Ryan O'Sullivan left them.

What do you guys think of Troy Coates from kerang as a footballer and Luke Guerra from koon Barham?

FAKE_HAIR
21 Jun 2006, 19:29

How about you start qualifying blokes for the two's and win another cheap flag like you always do.. Your seniors wont get near a team like tooleybuc with or without paid players.

footy02
21 Jun 2006, 20:21
You are correct footy that is the only remaining step but lets put some facts out- after mixing it up saturday night fake hair has been unsighted, fletcher and kelvin are two who know better after numerous cracks at the title, and wally wedge tail simply doesnt have the balls now adays. But by all means, i have never been one to stand in the way of a young tearaway shall we say your engagement party in coming weeks?

Mr medge tail is bordering on clinically brain dead on a good day, can see why he doesnt try any more. Glad to here he has located his ....... tho. not sure about the party you speak of. I am no fake hair and am not getting married.

Kelvin 69
21 Jun 2006, 21:28

Gee I think a nerve has been struck. You can assume Tooleytang are paying players heavily but I can assure you that the senior team this year is built around local players who played junior footy for Tooleybuc or Manangatang for eg. Malcolm Pohlner, Shaun & Kane McAlpine, Brian McFarlane, Joe Davies, Tom Griffen, Jarrod & Drew Arentz, Joel Cullen, Hayden Walters, Craig McNab, Jamie McPherson, Nick Mamerow, Leigh & Chris Coleman, Craig Morris, Shaun Grace, Mick Holyoak, Rick Plant, Jeremy & Matt Barnes, Gavin Spinks and Brad Rae.

That would be 23 local players that have played and 6 players who didn't play junior footy for us. Tooleytang would be paying around the same as most clubs in the league.

So how are Cohunas locals going?

Kelvin 69
21 Jun 2006, 21:38
What the hell would you know, in the rooms before the game you can just see the look on his face that he wants to win every week even though most teams in the CMFL are full of paid players. Yeh he is on a bit but he is one of the best players in the league. No one actually sees how much he does on game day and players like Ryan Rodgers and Darcy Ryan get noticed because they just wait for the ball to come out.

Theres alot of whinging going on from you Cohuna. I'm sure you would love to have Rodgers and Ryan running around in your depleted team. I think it is time you went back to that minor league you keep talking about:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

iamfooty
21 Jun 2006, 21:44
Theres alot of whinging going on from you Cohuna. I'm sure you would love to have Rodgers and Ryan running around in your depleted team. I think it is time you went back to that minor league you keep talking about:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

That's a good call Kelvin. There must be soap on the lower rungs of the ladder cause the Kangas cant seem to climb it.....Tooley/Tang on the other hand wouldn't know what the bottom looks like, since their merger, what is the lowest they have been on the ladder after 5 rounds??? I'm tippin nothing lower than fifth. Cant agree with you on Arentz though, he must be on a bit at your club....

Kelvin 69
21 Jun 2006, 21:53
That's a good call Kelvin. There must be soap on the lower rungs of the ladder cause the Kangas cant seem to climb it.....Tooley/Tang on the other hand wouldn't know what the bottom looks like, since their merger, what is the lowest they have been on the ladder after 5 rounds??? I'm tippin nothing lower than fifth. Cant agree with you on Arentz though, he must be on a bit at your club....

I'm not sure what Arentz is getting, but I do know for a fact Joel Cullen is the highest paid player at the club and rightly so, he is in rare form at the moment. He is my tip for this years Jack Betts.

iamfooty
21 Jun 2006, 21:58
I'm not sure what Arentz is getting, but I do know for a fact Joel Cullen is the highest paid player at the club and rightly so, he is in rare form at the moment. He is my tip for this years Jack Betts.

What? After missing the first few games. The bloke is nowhere near his best form yet...surely? Besdies, that Arentz bloke would have pinched a few off him up forward...the umpires love that man.

Early leaders would have to be Gene Brooks, Ryan Rodgers, Mark Corrie, Lee Pollock, Lance Brown and Sean Charles -- possibly Andrew May or Guy Booker......:thumbsu:

Kelvin 69
21 Jun 2006, 22:04
What? After missing the first few games. The bloke is nowhere near his best form yet...surely? Besdies, that Arentz bloke would have pinched a few off him up forward...the umpires love that man.

Early leaders would have to be Gene Brooks, Ryan Rodgers, Mark Corrie, Lee Pollock, Lance Brown and Sean Charles -- possibly Andrew May or Guy Booker......:thumbsu:

Cullen would have at least 9 votes playing Ruck/CHF with plenty more to come. You know historically full forwards don't poll very well.

GoBears
21 Jun 2006, 23:07
Cullen would have at least 9 votes playing Ruck/CHF with plenty more to come. You know historically full forwards don't poll very well.

Nick Whiterod, ruckman from Balranald would be right up there at the moment, Lance Brown another...

Go Cohuna
21 Jun 2006, 23:25
Gee I think a nerve has been struck. You can assume Tooleytang are paying players heavily but I can assure you that the senior team this year is built around local players who played junior footy for Tooleybuc or Manangatang for eg. Malcolm Pohlner, Shaun & Kane McAlpine, Brian McFarlane, Joe Davies, Tom Griffen, Jarrod & Drew Arentz, Joel Cullen, Hayden Walters, Craig McNab, Jamie McPherson, Nick Mamerow, Leigh & Chris Coleman, Craig Morris, Shaun Grace, Mick Holyoak, Rick Plant, Jeremy & Matt Barnes, Gavin Spinks and Brad Rae.

That would be 23 local players that have played and 6 players who didn't play junior footy for us. Tooleytang would be paying around the same as most clubs in the league.

So how are Cohunas locals going?
I reckon about half of them would have been from Tooleybuc mate. Yeh the Cohuna locals are going alrite at least they play for the team. Joel Cullen has absolutely no hope of winning the league medal.

Go Cohuna
21 Jun 2006, 23:30
Yeh look who's won the last three 3rds flags. Cohuna. But i always remember Cohuna giving Tooleybuc several floggings a few years back but dont worry tooleybuc will run out of money some day i can tell you that i am astonished that Joel Cullen is the highest paid player.

the mercenary
22 Jun 2006, 01:46
Hey Mercenary, hows things going in house out at your club. You all would be happy with the sides improvement, even in 2 out of 3 loses you have all pushed the so called "top" sides. Who do you rate s your top 5 players, & who do you think sneaks under the radar for your club most weeks?
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
grippo ,,,,, yeah good champ ........

those so called good sides we got 2 come up against where at full bloody strength ......... and we try'd 2 go with em but our team are still getting used 2 each other 16 hrs game time is still not enough to gel it

i'd say that we won't hit our strapps till round 15 - 16 ,,,,
and hope injury does not hit us if we keep chugging along we should be fine 4 at least 1 finals birth

remembering that we were not 2 good last season , and that sides dont just turn it around in 1 season 2 gain the bragging rights as 2 how good they are honestly we have failed on the big games so far

as to under the radar question .....
it will always take 22 lalbert players to play well , next year phill bramley will leave the team theres talk of him quiting already
he is thinking of it seriously cause of his work commmmittttments..
are overloaded there are a couple of young guys 2 come up that look the goods theres a few extras from melb 2 come up with us 4 my last hoo.....rah........

Sockit151
22 Jun 2006, 09:33
Yeh look who's won the last three 3rds flags. Cohuna. But i always remember Cohuna giving Tooleybuc several floggings a few years back but dont worry tooleybuc will run out of money some day i can tell you that i am astonished that Joel Cullen is the highest paid player.
Im not saying that T/M has more locals or doesn't pay more money etc, but at least Kelvin is constructing his argument a bit better. Don't go for the cheap shots and make your point in clear and mature manner Cohuna and you may keep some of the credibility you have remaining??

finchiespanties
22 Jun 2006, 12:09

those so called good sides we got 2 come up against where at full bloody strength ......... and we try'd 2 go with em but our team are still getting used 2 each other 16 hrs game time is still not enough to gel it

and hope injury does not hit us if we keep chugging along we should be fine 4 at least 1 finals birth

remembering that we were not 2 good last season , and that sides dont just turn it around in 1 season 2 gain the bragging rights as 2 how good they are honestly we have failed on the big games so far

it will always take 22 lalbert players to play well , next year phill bramley will leave the team theres talk of him quiting already
are overloaded there are a couple of young guys 2 come up that look the goods theres a few extras from melb 2 come up with us 4 my last hoo.....rah........talk about a smokescreen, get real you tool, bramley is considering leaving because hes a self centred prick who refuses to do the team thing, as for finals forget it, bal tyn, s,hill, t/m and kerang all have your measure.
mayby next year

clifton's lookalike
22 Jun 2006, 12:20

are overloaded there are a couple of young guys 2 come up that look the goods theres a few extras from melb 2 come up with us 4 my last hoo.....rah........

Your probably right mercenary 16hrs game time probably isn't enough to gel together but if you recruit guys from the area you can train together and get some knowledge of each other at training.
I also disagree with your comment about the top sides you have played being at full strength. I don't believe any of the top 5 teams have been at full strength once this season!

telstra101
22 Jun 2006, 13:19

who gives a S H I T if cohuna has won the last three thirds flags, no one could've answered that cause what does it count for, can u recruit players cause you won a thirds flag, i doubt it, look at your senior results. And if you have won 3 thirds flags surely you could have a better senior team than you do now???

left foot long
22 Jun 2006, 14:20
who gives a S H I T if cohuna has won the last three thirds flags, no one could've answered that cause what does it count for, can u recruit players cause you won a thirds flag, i doubt it, look at your senior results. And if you have won 3 thirds flags surely you could have a better senior team than you do now??? im gonna hunt you down dean morpeth and strangle you with the PANTIES

ROOTA#6
22 Jun 2006, 14:50
who gives a S H I T if cohuna has won the last three thirds flags, no one could've answered that cause what does it count for, can u recruit players cause you won a thirds flag, i doubt it, look at your senior results. And if you have won 3 thirds flags surely you could have a better senior team than you do now???

Very good point Telstra. Must be something really wrong down at Kanga land if they cannot convert those thirds wins into Senior flags, because as Cohuna said they are so important!!! Maybe the thirds team should play as the one's team and see if they can have a bit more success than the blokes they are putting on the park this year.

finchiespanties
22 Jun 2006, 15:04
Very good point Telstra. Must be something really wrong down at Kanga land if they cannot convert those thirds wins into Senior flags, because as Cohuna said they are so important!!! Maybe the thirds team should play as the one's team and see if they can have a bit more success than the blokes they are putting on the park this year. for a person who has had numerous broken jaws, you still have the knack of the yapp yapp, mayby u need a taste of the fp, jammed down your throat

Reverse Gerry
22 Jun 2006, 15:28
Anyone no why C>Fehring was cleared to Coona 1 week then cleared out the next? Seemd a bit weerd?

FAKE_HAIR
22 Jun 2006, 21:46
Hey boory feet you online yet:confused: :cool:

footy02
22 Jun 2006, 22:06

Joel cullen is the most tallented footballer i have seen at tooleybuc manang.. Few less beers and little more running and you would have the best footballer in the league. already the best chf. Doubt he wuold be highest payed. They have a few travellers on coin. cohuna do produce a great number of young kids. just wish they would stick round and play for the sake of cohuna and the league.

Action Jackson
22 Jun 2006, 22:15
Hey boory feet you online yet:confused: :cool:

Any chance of getting some mature posts fakey? Happy with the side or not, big game this week.
Any truth in the rumour caille ditterich is lining up in the centre for tooleytang seconds?

FAKE_HAIR
22 Jun 2006, 22:21
[quote=footy02]Joel cullen is the most tallented footballer i have seen at tooleybuc manang.. Few less beers and little more running and you would have the best footballer in the league. already the best chf. Doubt he wuold be highest payed. They have a few travellers on coin. cohuna do produce a great number of young kids. just wish they would stick round and play for the sake of cohuna and the league.[/qu

WALTERS GETS MY VOTE FOR BEST PLAYER AT TOOLEYTANG RUNS RINGS AROUND CULLEN IN EVERY PART OF THE GAME.. GET OFF THE GRASS FOOTY 02.. P.S. LEARN HOW TWO DRINK YOU HOMMA:cool:

FAKE_HAIR
22 Jun 2006, 22:23
Any chance of getting some mature posts fakey? Happy with the side or not, big game this week.
Any truth in the rumour caille ditterich is lining up in the centre for tooleytang seconds?

Ditterich would not get a look in in that side they are flying..

Action Jackson
22 Jun 2006, 22:27
Ditterich would not get a look in in that side they are flying..

I disagree i think that he is exactly what that side needs, takes pressure off barry having to rove his own taps any thoughts?

FAKE_HAIR
22 Jun 2006, 22:42
I disagree i think that he is exactly what that side needs, takes pressure off barry having to rove his own taps any thoughts?

Spot on the side is lacking a quality on baller at the moment.. To many blokes staying close to goals.. Rogers was sorely missed last week.. His skills on both sides of his body are amazing.. Anyway ditterich would be good.. I do hear he's not far off.. Very quick recovery.. I's say he'd be on a bit more than petrol money.. Cullen better watch his back.. :thumbsu:

Nifty78
22 Jun 2006, 22:43

TAKE YOUR PENIS's OUT OFF EACH OTHERS A R S E's !!:D :D

Action Jackson
22 Jun 2006, 22:51
TAKE YOUR PENIS's OUT OFF EACH OTHERS A R S E's !!:D :D

Check your spelling tempy

Action Jackson
22 Jun 2006, 22:56
Spot on the side is lacking a quality on baller at the moment.. To many blokes staying close to goals.. Rogers was sorely missed last week.. His skills on both sides of his body are amazing.. Anyway ditterich would be good.. I do hear he's not far off.. Very quick recovery.. I's say he'd be on a bit more than petrol money.. Cullen better watch his back.. :thumbsu:

I know shaun grace is from now on

FAKE_HAIR
22 Jun 2006, 23:21
I know shaun grace is from now on

Any more news on your upcoming wedding FOOTY 02

the mercenary
23 Jun 2006, 06:11
Your probably right mercenary 16hrs game time probably isn't enough to gel together but if you recruit guys from the area you can train together and get some knowledge of each other at training.
I also disagree with your comment about the top sides you have played being at full strength. I don't believe any of the top 5 teams have been at full strength once this season!

C,L... you cant please every body..... but.......
yes you are right ............
i do think that it would be good 4 lalbert to recruit locals ,,
instead of guys traveling from else where,,,,,,,,,,, and i thought when lalbert played all the sides above them that they were at full strength ....LIKE I SAID ,,,, LALBERT HAVE FAILED ALL THE TESTS AGAINST THE TOP SIDES SO FAR ..
BUT I WOULD NOT WRITE THEM OFF AS A SIDE there are some nice names
on there list that can play some great footy just hope the team can put it together for the 4 quaters instead of 2 or 3 oh well time will tell any-way
balranalds ruckman is an awkward 1 he jumps early and throws the other ruck out of his timming ...... but a big solid ruck man ,, who could stand his ground and fend off well ..... would force balrans ruck to try and jump over the top which isnt an easy ask when the fend is on

Kelvin 69
23 Jun 2006, 08:37

Great call message bank, I am waiting for Cohuna's knowledgable, quick witted response, should be a cracker.:thumbsu:

Kelvin 69
23 Jun 2006, 08:42
I reckon about half of them would have been from Tooleybuc mate. Yeh the Cohuna locals are going alrite at least they play for the team. Joel Cullen has absolutely no hope of winning the league medal.

Yeah good call toss bag, half from Tooleybuc and the other half from Manangatang. I'd call that a good balanced merger. What is your well thought out point.:confused: :confused: :confused:

THE_BEAST
23 Jun 2006, 11:24

who are these young guys u speak of? you probably dont even no their names im guessing...

cant get rite
23 Jun 2006, 11:48
Theres alot of whinging going on from you Cohuna. I'm sure you would love to have Rodgers and Ryan running around in your depleted team. I think it is time you went back to that minor league you keep talking about:thumbsu: :thumbsu:minor league isn't the central murray a minor league these days? i heard its pretty much ****ed

Sockit151
23 Jun 2006, 11:56
I'll put some tips out for this week, to see if we can get some chat going :

Swan Hill Vs NNWU - 7 points
K/Barham Vs Balranald - 77 points
L/Gunbower Vs Cohuna - 11 points
Woorinen Vs T/Manang - 99 points
Lake Boga Vs Tyntynder - 44 points
Lalbert Vs Kerang - 23 points

basil23
23 Jun 2006, 12:18
I'll put some tips out for this week, to see if we can get some chat going :

Swan Hill Vs NNWU - 7 points
K/Barham Vs Balranald - 77 points
L/Gunbower Vs Cohuna - 11 points
Woorinen Vs T/Manang - 99 points
Lake Boga Vs Tyntynder - 44 points
Lalbert Vs Kerang - 23 points

sockit is that meant to say 7 goals or 7 points for the swanners? i think goals would be closer!

Sockit151
23 Jun 2006, 13:03
sockit is that meant to say 7 goals or 7 points for the swanners? i think goals would be closer!
You may be right, but i have to show some faith in my club. Think we may go a bit better this week, especially if Swans are still injury hit?

ablett19
23 Jun 2006, 13:08
Cohuna v LG should be a cracker tomorrow shouldn't it lads. I know that there will be no one holding back in that game!!!

Gritty06
23 Jun 2006, 13:20

Quick Q. boys, Steve Beaton, did he make the merge with his beloved saints down the road?

FAKE_HAIR
23 Jun 2006, 13:32
Quick Q. boys, Steve Beaton, did he make the merge with his beloved saints down the road?

Sorry to say mate that he went on to greener pastures.. Castlemaine prison is i where he ended up.. Hows that morris character going is he ever going to unwrap himself out of that cotton wool and play a game?

Gritty06
23 Jun 2006, 15:45
[quote=FAKE_HAIR]Sorry to say mate that he went on to greener pastures.. Castlemaine prison is i where he ended up.. Hows that morris character going is he ever going to unwrap himself out of that cotton wool and play a game?[/quote

Castlemain, unlucky. news from Mildura this week is that Morris won't play again this season, bigger news Alvey and Riorden been ruled out as well. Shouldn't really influence teams to much none of which have contributed to much on the park due to their injuries.

Yaaablett
23 Jun 2006, 19:51

You are getting ahead of yourself Jacko. I'm just gazing at the belt on my mantlepiece as I type.

steikerocks
23 Jun 2006, 20:25
You may be right, but i have to show some faith in my club. Think we may go a bit better this week, especially if Swans are still injury hit?just have fun stirring that warm soup, with that cold spoon
ps dont get any splinters

FAKE_HAIR
23 Jun 2006, 23:58
You are getting ahead of yourself Jacko. I'm just gazing at the belt on my mantlepiece as I type.

Lets be honest bill we all know how s h i t you are..And we all know about race day when your best mate dallas jones drank you under the table.. Poor form:thumbsu:

Go Cohuna
24 Jun 2006, 20:21
Anyone no why C>Fehring was cleared to Coona 1 week then cleared out the next? Seemd a bit weerd?
It's called a match permit.

Go Cohuna
24 Jun 2006, 20:30
minor league isn't the central murray a minor league these days? i heard its pretty much ****ed
Yeh the league is crap i'd have to say.

Go Cohuna
24 Jun 2006, 20:38
Great call message bank, I am waiting for Cohuna's knowledgable, quick witted response, should be a cracker.:thumbsu:
Well most of our 3rds players go away to uni and some don't even play anymore. But even know our seniors aren't very good, but by judging by juniors Cohuna has a better future that Tooleybuc Arangatang.

FAKE_HAIR
25 Jun 2006, 12:26
Well most of our 3rds players go away to uni and some don't even play anymore. But even know our seniors aren't very good, but by judging by juniors Cohuna has a better future that Tooleybuc Arangatang.

F u c k w i t

Ball_Magnet
25 Jun 2006, 12:40

Can you argue about them goin away, i wouldnt want to live in that insest infested, two headed, cow f u c king hole either... Arent very good you say, your right your seniors are terrible.. Better future, i dont think so becsuse the kids in cohuna eventually just become cow farmers with there dads (whom fair chance is their cousin as well) and never end up moving on.. P i s s off and start a two headed thread!!!:mad:

left foot long
25 Jun 2006, 13:08
well my team had a victory, probably should of won by more but going on that performance by nyah, the tigers have the spoon in the bag

Peter Duffin NNWU
25 Jun 2006, 14:10
well my team had a victory, probably should of won by more but going on that performance by nyah, the tigers have the spoon in the bag

Who is your wonderful team LFL? We were good yesterday but we need Krueg's back to make sure we don't win the spoon

FAKE_HAIR
25 Jun 2006, 15:38
Can you argue about them goin away, i wouldnt want to live in that insest infested, two headed, cow f u c king hole either... Arent very good you say, your right your seniors are terrible.. Better future, i dont think so becsuse the kids in cohuna eventually just become cow farmers with there dads (whom fair chance is their cousin as well) and never end up moving on.. P i s s off and start a two headed thread!!!:mad:

Good call Ball_Magnet

left foot long
25 Jun 2006, 16:50
Who is your wonderful team LFL? We were good yesterday but we need Krueg's back to make sure we don't win the spooncant you work it out, im not one of the foreigners without a visa hiding in the nyah west caravan park you know

uncle
25 Jun 2006, 20:44
cant you work it out, im not one of the foreigners with
out a visa hiding in the nyah west caravan park you know
Gee LFL did you have to rat out Wombles and his twin Cozza?

aggotts
25 Jun 2006, 22:46
[quote=footy02]Joel cullen is the most tallented footballer i have seen at tooleybuc manang.. Few less beers and little more running and you would have the best footballer in the league. already the best chf. Doubt he wuold be highest payed. They have a few travellers on coin. cohuna do produce a great number of young kids. just wish they would stick round and play for the sake of cohuna and the league.[/qu

WALTERS GETS MY VOTE FOR BEST PLAYER AT TOOLEYTANG RUNS RINGS AROUND CULLEN IN EVERY PART OF THE GAME.. GET OFF THE GRASS FOOTY 02.. P.S. LEARN HOW TWO DRINK YOU HOMMA:cool:

Cullen is black tooth bike boy, he would be a much better player if he took his c o c k out of Brad Ryan's arse for 5 minutes. any thoughts?:p

footy02
25 Jun 2006, 23:13
Any more news on your upcoming wedding FOOTY 02

No wedding mate.. have seen what a wedding can do to a mans drinking performance......... e.g... my mate fletcher.... seems now all i have left to tuck nifty, action jackson and fake hair into bed and i can pull out my worlds best beer drinking mug.. and dont worry i hear that yablet wants to go up a weight division and the WDF (world drinking federation) support your move.... from light weight to wally wedgetail weight...\

On footy, i think cohuna and all the people on line wanting to kill him, need to stop fighting about future and who's is looking brighter etc.. until a large scale university gets put in swan hill there is no future for any club.....

ROOTA#6
26 Jun 2006, 11:38

Well that just shows how well you blokes are going down in cattle country, you can't even compete in our "crap" league. The sooner you guys get out the better off our league would be

clifton's lookalike
26 Jun 2006, 12:03
Well that just shows how well you blokes are going down in cattle country, you can't even compete in our "crap" league. The sooner you guys get out the better off our league would be

You tell him ROOTA. They came into this league and thought they were gonna be a force and haven't had any success in the seniors and most of their supporters somehow think its the leagues fault.

ROOTA#6
26 Jun 2006, 12:18
You tell him ROOTA. They came into this league and thought they were gonna be a force and haven't had any success in the seniors and most of their supporters somehow think its the leagues fault.

They probably should have a look in their own committee room at the sort of people they havehad running the club instead of the CMFL Board room. I think they will find that the lack of success may have something to do withtheir own decision makers

clifton's lookalike
26 Jun 2006, 13:13
They probably should have a look in their own committee room at the sort of people they havehad running the club instead of the CMFL Board room. I think they will find that the lack of success may have something to do withtheir own decision makers

Exactly i remember a sunny last day in september a number of years ago, early in Cohuna's life in the CMFL i think it was their then president standing on the dias who just slagged off the CMFL board in front of all the people who were there for Grand Final day. Ever since then I don't remember to many people having any respect for them.

Gritty06
26 Jun 2006, 14:28
[quote=FAKE_HAIR]

Cullen is black tooth bike boy, he would be a much better player if he took his c o c k out of Brad Ryan's arse for 5 minutes. any thoughts?:p

Must a picked up a few bad habbits with their stints at the doggies the boys.

left foot long
26 Jun 2006, 17:50
[quote=aggotts]

Must a picked up a few bad habbits with their stints at the doggies the boys.i hear what your saying, rumours of players swapping there women, boys deliberately dropping the soap and god knows what else
guess you have to be in the inner sanctum to understand just what happens across the road

FOOZ
26 Jun 2006, 17:50

MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOO F U C K OFF THEN

max powers.
26 Jun 2006, 18:32

No worries magnet....keep playing in front of your 2 supporters;)
One day all the kids that have left Cohuna will come back and then we'll have some fun hey???

The monza
26 Jun 2006, 19:26
g'day guys, I've had to stay of this site for a while because I played seniors the other day, (against Kerang) as most of you would know, and when you have senior commitments you obviously dont have as much time. Now fellas, I am opening myself up here a bit, but if anyone needs advice, weather you be a player, coach, president or even a supporter, I would be happy to help you all out. So lets get the quesions flowing and I will do my best. ( does anybody think it would be weird if I asked people to call me Dr Football):D

Gritty06
26 Jun 2006, 20:33
g'day guys, I've had to stay of this site for a while because I played seniors the other day, (against Kerang) as most of you would know, and when you have senior commitments you obviously dont have as much time. Now fellas, I am opening myself up here a bit, but if anyone needs advice, weather you be a player, coach, president or even a supporter, I would be happy to help you all out. So lets get the quesions flowing and I will do my best. ( does anybody think it would be weird if I asked people to call me Dr Football):D

Does your s h i t stink?