View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

left foot long
26 Jun 2006, 20:53
Does your s h i t stink?this is for dr football
was wondering if you can tell me how luke bennetts titanium jaw is holding up to the rigors of seconds football
also am i right in suggesting that Lalberts season came to a grinding halt on saturday and there is no place in the finals for them???
also can i get a prediction when showpony bramley gets shown the door
ty dr football, you are my hero

The monza
26 Jun 2006, 21:39
this is for dr football
was wondering if you can tell me how luke bennetts titanium jaw is holding up to the rigors of seconds football
also am i right in suggesting that Lalberts season came to a grinding halt on saturday and there is no place in the finals for them???
also can i get a prediction when showpony bramley gets shown the door
ty dr football, you are my hero
Dr Football here:
A few good questions set out for me there LFL, i'll do my best.
Firstly, Luke Bennetts jaw is holding up very well and I dont think he is far away from a senior birth.
Secondly, Lalberts push to the finals is definately not over as the Swans place in the five seems a little shaky at the minute. Lalbert must rebound this coming week. (dont know who against though)
Third and final question, Phil Bramley will finish the season at the Eagles because he gets paid to kick goals and that is exactly what he does.
Keep those questions coming boys.

Go Cohuna
26 Jun 2006, 21:55
No worries magnet....keep playing in front of your 2 supporters;)
One day all the kids that have left Cohuna will come back and then we'll have some fun hey???
Exactly Max 2 supporters that's all they get for a home game. And yeh don't worry the kids will come back and whip you Swan Hill ****ers.

GoBears
26 Jun 2006, 22:01
Exactly Max 2 supporters that's all they get for a home game. And yeh don't worry the kids will come back and whip you Swan Hill ****ers.

Enough bloody talk about Cohuna, surely there is more interesting stories happening in the CMFL, who are the flag favourites, personally believe it is down to 3 teams, balranald, tyntynder & tooleybuc, any thoughts??

Go Cohuna
26 Jun 2006, 22:03
Who is your wonderful team LFL? We were good yesterday but we need Krueg's back to make sure we don't win the spoon
Where is Krueger

Kev Barry
26 Jun 2006, 22:05
No wedding mate.. have seen what a wedding can do to a mans drinking performance......... e.g... my mate fletcher.... seems now all i have left to tuck nifty, action jackson and fake hair into bed and i can pull out my worlds best beer drinking mug.. and dont worry i hear that yablet wants to go up a weight division and the WDF (world drinking federation) support your move.... from light weight to wally wedgetail weight...\

On footy, i think cohuna and all the people on line wanting to kill him, need to stop fighting about future and who's is looking brighter etc.. until a large scale university gets put in swan hill there is no future for any club.....

footy02 if you really want to be able to pull your mug out then you are forgetting about the bloke who actually owns that world's best beer drinker mug... you all know that it belongs to kev

Go Cohuna
26 Jun 2006, 22:05
Enough bloody talk about Cohuna, surely there is more interesting stories happening in the CMFL, who are the flag favourites, personally believe it is down to 3 teams, balranald, tyntynder & tooleybuc, any thoughts??
Balranald by a mile over kerang Tyntynder won't make it and Tooleybuc can't play finals footy.

GoBears
26 Jun 2006, 22:07
Balranald by a mile over kerang Tyntynder won't make it and Tooleybuc can't play finals footy.

Big call on both tyntynder & tooleybuc, who are Balranalds most important players? who can they least afford injuries too??

Go Cohuna
26 Jun 2006, 22:10
Well that just shows how well you blokes are going down in cattle country, you can't even compete in our "crap" league. The sooner you guys get out the better off our league would be
Yeh it will be good because the central murray league is getting ****ter every year they got relegated in interleague. And when go hopefully it will make it even worse.

Go Cohuna
26 Jun 2006, 22:12
Big call on both tyntynder & tooleybuc, who are Balranalds most important players? who can they least afford injuries too??
Lee Anderson, Gav Lloyd, andy may, warwick Campbell and Kane Bannam

left foot long
26 Jun 2006, 22:13
Another one for Dr football
how many weeks will popeye doyle get for smashing the **** out of Matt Hawken???

left foot long
26 Jun 2006, 22:16
Dr Football here:
A few good questions set out for me there LFL, i'll do my best.
Firstly, Luke Bennetts jaw is holding up very well and I dont think he is far away from a senior birth.
Secondly, Lalberts push to the finals is definately not over as the Swans place in the five seems a little shaky at the minute. Lalbert must rebound this coming week. (dont know who against though)
Third and final question, Phil Bramley will finish the season at the Eagles because he gets paid to kick goals and that is exactly what he does.
Keep those questions coming boys.
if swan hill are on shaky ground then lalbert are riding a tsunami into bali, because they definately dont have the goods to make the top 7 let alone 5

Go Cohuna
26 Jun 2006, 22:18
Can you argue about them goin away, i wouldnt want to live in that insest infested, two headed, cow f u c king hole either... Arent very good you say, your right your seniors are terrible.. Better future, i dont think so becsuse the kids in cohuna eventually just become cow farmers with there dads (whom fair chance is their cousin as well) and never end up moving on.. P i s s off and start a two headed thread!!!:mad:
Well ******** if it wasn't for us dairy farmers you wouldn't be drinking your cups of tea would ya smart arse. And quite frankly why don't you go pick an orange and shove it up ya tight ass.

Go Cohuna
26 Jun 2006, 22:20
how many weeks will popeye doyle get for smashing the **** out of Matt Hawken???
Umm i reckon 2 but peter talked to him after the game and Cohuna should have won that game, pope, bradley and easton out

the mercenary
27 Jun 2006, 05:25
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

COULD NOT BELIEVE MY EYES .

FULL CREDIT 2 KERANG .

and i will eat my words guys

balran 4 prems

tyn - runners up

the rest are with lalbert no hope and i thought may be just 1 finals birth after sat no not a chance in hell we all better start 4 next season

doesn't mean that i will give up that would be 2 easy hope that all clubs can make it alot closer
4 a stronger comp good luck 2 all

iamfooty
27 Jun 2006, 10:52

I would say Nick Whiterod is easily the Roos most important player at present for the simple fact that the Roos have very little in reserve when it comes to the ruck department. He is giving the likes of Booker and Chilton first use, allowing them to find Bannam, Jess and Lloyd quite regularly. May was missed a little at ground level, but the club has plenty of depth in forwards and midfielders. Cheers:thumbsu:

ROOTA#6
27 Jun 2006, 10:57

These kids will want to hurry up and get back, because i can't see Swan Hill or Tyntynder following you into the Nrthern & Echuca League that you are trying to revive

Go Cohuna
27 Jun 2006, 11:05
These kids will want to hurry up and get back, because i can't see Swan Hill or Tyntynder following you into the Nrthern & Echuca League that you are trying to revive
Why would we want them to follow us, where trying to get away from the swan hill dominated league half wit.

GoBears
27 Jun 2006, 12:28
I would say Nick Whiterod is easily the Roos most important player at present for the simple fact that the Roos have very little in reserve when it comes to the ruck department. He is giving the likes of Booker and Chilton first use, allowing them to find Bannam, Jess and Lloyd quite regularly. May was missed a little at ground level, but the club has plenty of depth in forwards and midfielders. Cheers:thumbsu:

Totally agree on Whiterod, he's ruckwork has been sensational & there isnt alot in reserve if he went down, big chance for the medal too..

ROOTA#6
27 Jun 2006, 12:43
Why would we want them to follow us, where trying to get away from the swan hill dominated league half wit.

Well mate you did say wait untill the Cohuna kids come back and you will show Swan Hill how good you are did you not. I just doubt whether all these kids will be back this year, because thats all the time you are going to have to prove yourself because you cowards are bugging out.

max powers.
27 Jun 2006, 13:50
I personally wouldn't like Cohuna to leave the CMFL i think they have unfinished business and don't want to be seen to be taking our bat and ball....
I remember back in 1997 when they entered the league, they where told they'd need 3-4 years to get up to the speed of the CMFL which was obviously rubbish.
I think Cohuna can count itself very unlucky not to have won a couple of flags just for the fact it ran into a couple of sides that on there day would hold there own against anyone in CV.
And they did this with home grown talent, if they managed to pinch one in the early years then i think you'd be dealing with a different Cohuna these days. Also as someone brought up in a previous page they have been Miss managed and may have had a certain TEA LEAF in charge at one stage.
I also think it's important for the CMFL to have a strong Cohuna, Kerang & raiders(Couldn't care less bout LG!!) just to strengthen the league.
Nobody likes seeing us in divi 4!
Just wanted to stick up for the club

Gritty06
27 Jun 2006, 13:59
I personally wouldn't like Cohuna to leave the CMFL i think they have unfinished business and don't want to be seen to be taking our bat and ball....
I remember back in 1997 when they entered the league, they where told they'd need 3-4 years to get up to the speed of the CMFL which was obviously rubbish.
I think Cohuna can count itself very unlucky not to have won a couple of flags just for the fact it ran into a couple of sides that on there day would hold there own against anyone in CV.
And they did this with home grown talent, if they managed to pinch one in the early years then i think you'd be dealing with a different Cohuna these days. Also as someone brought up in a previous page they have been Miss managed and may have had a certain TEA LEAF in charge at one stage.
I also think it's important for the CMFL to have a strong Cohuna, Kerang & raiders(Couldn't care less bout LG!!) just to strengthen the league.

Chris Eddy, how's his form, played with him as a junior, what sort of player has he matured into?

ROOTA#6
27 Jun 2006, 14:01

I agree with some of what you are saying there. Cohuna did come up against Tyntynder at its absolute best in those early years, but i don't think the way some people within the club handled themselves during this period did much for outside perceptions of the club.

Go Cohuna
27 Jun 2006, 15:00
Chris Eddy, how's his form, played with him as a junior, what sort of player has he matured into?
yeh quite good he's having a good season and get's the oppositions best player nearly every week.

Go Cohuna
27 Jun 2006, 15:01
Thanx mate

Go Cohuna
27 Jun 2006, 15:04
Well mate you did say wait untill the Cohuna kids come back and you will show Swan Hill how good you are did you not. I just doubt whether all these kids will be back this year, because thats all the time you are going to have to prove yourself because you cowards are bugging out.
Yeh well we might not form the new league until next year or the year after but what i'm saying is when all the kids gone to uni have finished and have jobs that's when we'l start working on getting some back, and if we are still in the central murray we will have a real tilt at the premiership hopefully.

Peter Duffin NNWU
27 Jun 2006, 15:06
[quote=Gritty06]i hear what your saying, rumours of players swapping there women, boys deliberately dropping the soap and god knows what else
guess you have to be in the inner sanctum to understand just what happens across the road

At least they can get women, unlike you swan hill blokes. You are all f u c k s t a i n s at least some of the Tyntynder blokes are alright

Peter Duffin NNWU
27 Jun 2006, 15:09
g'day guys, I've had to stay of this site for a while because I played seniors the other day, (against Kerang) as most of you would know, and when you have senior commitments you obviously dont have as much time. Now fellas, I am opening myself up here a bit, but if anyone needs advice, weather you be a player, coach, president or even a supporter, I would be happy to help you all out. So lets get the quesions flowing and I will do my best. ( does anybody think it would be weird if I asked people to call me Dr Football):D

give it up will you seamons no one thinks its funny and no one cares about you you big piece of ****. stick to radio that way only the people who want to hear your **** is the people that want to

Go Cohuna
27 Jun 2006, 15:09
[quote=left foot long]

At least they can get women, unlike you swan hill blokes. You are all f u c k s t a i n s at least some of the Tyntynder blokes are alright
Where is Jason Krueger these days?

Peter Duffin NNWU
27 Jun 2006, 15:10
Where is Krueger

He is having trouble with his hammy again

uncle
27 Jun 2006, 15:22
[quote=Peter Duffin NNWU]
Most likely cooking up a storm in his kitchen

COACH CARTER
27 Jun 2006, 15:52
[quote=Peter Duffin NNWU]

who gives a ****?

left foot long
27 Jun 2006, 16:08
anyone see the article clifton did in mondays guardian, bagging out howard rosewarne
pull your head in clifton and show some warranted respect towards our esteemed board members
cheque book journalism

Scrappa's Love Child
27 Jun 2006, 17:35
anyone see the article clifton did in mondays guardian, bagging out howard rosewarne
pull your head in clifton and show some warranted respect towards our esteemed board members
cheque book journalism

I think the man with his finger on the pulse was spot on. Great read and its about time someone stood up to the antics going on behind the scenes. You can't have rules for your clubs then break them yourself and that is clearly what happened. Been going on too long.....maybe writing up a letter on how to get the best interleague side on the park in 2007 would be time better spent from the league....yes, we did get relegated to Pool D! Pathetic...:thumbsd:

iamfooty
27 Jun 2006, 17:46
I think the man with his finger on the pulse was spot on. Great read and its about time someone stood up to the antics going on behind the scenes. You can't have rules for your clubs then break them yourself and that is clearly what happened. Been going on too long.....maybe writing up a letter on how to get the best interleague side on the park in 2007 would be time better spent from the league....yes, we did get relegated to Pool D! Pathetic...:thumbsd:

Indeed...:cool:

Absolutely
27 Jun 2006, 18:19

It maybe as simple as the big fish will come out to play now that we're back in the small pond, so to speak.
But realisticly guys i'm afraid to say that as money increases so does the players responsiblity to their clubs. And what player is going to risk $1,000 a game for penuts.:confused:

Wallygrout
27 Jun 2006, 19:07
I heard on Saturday night that Ryan Rodgers has quit Tyntynder and gone back to QLD. Can anyone confirm this?

footy02
27 Jun 2006, 19:49
cheque book journalism

Dont know that he should single anyone out. and didnt see the article. But i said it at the start of this thread and i will stick by it, the league board is a joke.

p.s. i have already said what happens to married men, kev barry...

the mercenary
27 Jun 2006, 21:23
[quote=Go Cohuna]

who gives a ****?

go coach carter

dont hold back will you ........................

The monza
27 Jun 2006, 21:34
Dr Football here:
I believe that Doyley will recieve the standard 2 weeks. Didnt see the incident though.

left foot long
27 Jun 2006, 21:56
I heard on Saturday night that Ryan Rodgers has quit Tyntynder and gone back to QLD. Can anyone confirm this?
roy found swan hill way to small for his liking and has flown the coop
wont be back either according to kate( nathan seamons)de Araugo

left foot long
27 Jun 2006, 22:00
dr football, i have a problem
one of my fellow half forwards has the hots for me and i don't know how to break it to him that im not quite ready for that sort of relationship
i have explained to him that the football world would be in shock if we copied the antics of tyntynder footballers by, well you know and im desperate for advice
should i give him the john hopoate after the game or send him down the back line??

Booka Shade
27 Jun 2006, 22:51
Left Foot Long go where your nose takes you buddy

Kelvin 69
28 Jun 2006, 00:22

Yes I have heard the same thing. If this is true then he will be a huge loss for the Dogs. Very fast and can kick a goal. Puts even more pressure on Carroll to kick a bag every week.

Go Cohuna
28 Jun 2006, 12:37
Yes I have heard the same thing. If this is true then he will be a huge loss for the Dogs. Very fast and can kick a goal. Puts even more pressure on Carroll to kick a bag every week.
I don't think he will be that big of a loss he just sheep dogged the whole time he was here and didn't pay his opponents enough respect. Who's gunna win this week fellas. I reckon Tyntynder by 10 goals over koondrook
Balranald by 8 goals over L.G
Cohuna by a point at home but both teams injury plagued.
Nyah over woorinen in the worst game of the year
Lalbert to shock tooleybuc
Lake Boga to beat kerang by under a goal.

HappyDayz
28 Jun 2006, 14:21
I guess you mean worst as in quality? At least Woora v NNWU might be close and contain a bit of atmosphere. Can't say the many 10 or 15+ goal drubbings this year in the CMFL would provide rivitting viewing either.

September
28 Jun 2006, 16:07
I guess you mean worst as in quality? At least Woora v NNWU might be close and contain a bit of atmosphere. Can't say the many 10 or 15+ goal drubbings this year in the CMFL would provide rivitting viewing either.
Very good point, and to suggest Lake Boga will defeat Kerang is foolish particularly with Kerang are likely to include a quality footballer from the bendigo area for the remainder of the season. Wont matter if he doesn't play, Kerang will win comfortably. The only shock Lalbert will provide Tooleybuc is the ease at which they are disposed.

ROOTA#6
28 Jun 2006, 16:47
Very good point, and to suggest Lake Boga will defeat Kerang is foolish particularly with Kerang are likely to include a quality footballer from the bendigo area for the remainder of the season. Wont matter if he doesn't play, Kerang will win comfortably. The only shock Lalbert will provide Tooleybuc is the ease at which they are disposed.

Wouldn't be so sure on the Lalbert - Tooleybuc game mate. Should be a good contest

September
28 Jun 2006, 17:21
Wouldn't be so sure on the Lalbert - Tooleybuc game mate. Should be a good contest
I will tune into the final scores with interest

ROOTA#6
28 Jun 2006, 17:27
I will tune into the final scores with interest

Good idea. Just on this game it presents some classic one on one match ups. Brown v Lowerson, O'Rourke v Charles, Bramley and Arentz head to head in the respective goal squares. Should be great to watch!

Wallygrout
28 Jun 2006, 17:32
BIG NEWS they tell me that morgan is going 2 LALBERT . with the rest of the ROMSEY LADS. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: Will be here 2moro 2 meat his new BOSS ...:thumbsu:

FOOZ
28 Jun 2006, 17:52
BIG NEWS they tell me that morgan is going 2 LALBERT . with the rest of the ROMSEY LADS. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: Will be here 2moro 2 meat his new BOSS ...:thumbsu:

comon wallygrout that will not happen surley expecially this close to the transfer cut off date. Romsey would not clear him.

FOOZ
28 Jun 2006, 17:54
He is having trouble with his hammy again

walka bout broz

Go Cohuna
28 Jun 2006, 18:00
who is morgan anyway?

Go Cohuna
28 Jun 2006, 18:02
who is the bendigo bloke i haven't seen his clearance on web site

cellar_dweller
28 Jun 2006, 19:17
Gotta feel for the aussie goalkeeper gettingthe sack after 2 goals kicked on him Heard you blokes down there had a full foward kick 12 and the opposition bench gave the fullback one of the best.:thumbsd: :thumbsd:

steikerocks
28 Jun 2006, 19:24
bramley v arentz in the goalsquares
what a joke, bramleys close to being pushed out the gate, what sort of moron would go and tell filo that charles isnt playing before the ker v lal game
what a winner that guy is, a real team player, wouldnt you say roota
also roota, i have heard you auditioned for the part of terminator 4
you are pretty good to turning into liquid when the heat is on

FOOZ
28 Jun 2006, 19:40
bramley v arentz in the goalsquares
what a joke, bramleys close to being pushed out the gate, what sort of moron would go and tell filo that charles isnt playing before the ker v lal game
what a winner that guy is, a real team player, wouldnt you say roota
also roota, i have heard you auditioned for the part of terminator 4
you are pretty good to turning into liquid when the heat is on

steikerocks i bet put him in a goal square next to you who ever you are and that would make a good t.v ad for diearear as im tipping you would be s h i t t i n g your self champ. by the way its not the AFL mate if someones not playing there not playing, its not going to make one once of difference when the oposing team is going to find out. good to see you are back to your classic comments on big footy.:thumbsd:

FOOZ
28 Jun 2006, 19:41
did anyone see the front cover of the weekly times a player i think that plays for Warburton kicked 100 goals in ten games, not a bad effort.:thumbsu:

Wallygrout
28 Jun 2006, 20:47
who is morgan anyway?played at romesy has been there 4 a lifetime. Then went and played in the SAFL but got home sick.CAN PLAY:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Wallygrout
28 Jun 2006, 20:50
Anyone Out There:thumbsu: :)

Kelvin 69
28 Jun 2006, 21:05
played at romesy has been there 4 a lifetime. Then went and played in the SAFL but got home sick.CAN PLAY:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

What possie does he play Wally?

left foot long
28 Jun 2006, 21:07
Anyone Out There:thumbsu: :)
im here, just re reading cliftons attempt at sensationalism from mondays guardian

left foot long
28 Jun 2006, 21:13
TURMOIL lalbert football club,

Wallygrout
28 Jun 2006, 21:31
What possie does he play Wally?ON BALL and C.H.F i think or H.F.F I THINK he might have played with SULLY over there:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Wallygrout
28 Jun 2006, 21:36
SIR KELVIN Any news yet:thumbsu:

Kelvin 69
28 Jun 2006, 21:47
SIR KELVIN Any news yet:thumbsu:

What news are you after Wally? I can make something up if you like.;)

Wallygrout
28 Jun 2006, 21:53
ON BALL and C.H.F i think or H.F.F I THINK he might have played with SULLY over there:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:IF HE PLAYED WITH YOUR OLD RUCKMEN FROM LAST YEAR:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Wallygrout
28 Jun 2006, 21:56
:) I Will be back going 4 a smoke:thumbsu:

Kelvin 69
28 Jun 2006, 21:58
IF HE PLAYED WITH YOUR OLD RUCKMEN FROM LAST YEAR:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

I have no idea mate, but I will do some research and get back to you.

Kelvin 69
28 Jun 2006, 22:05
I have no idea mate, but I will do some research and get back to you.

Whats his first name?

Wallygrout
28 Jun 2006, 22:09
Whats his first name?BRYDON:thumbsu:

Kelvin 69
28 Jun 2006, 22:16
Good idea. Just on this game it presents some classic one on one match ups. Brown v Lowerson, O'Rourke v Charles, Bramley and Arentz head to head in the respective goal squares. Should be great to watch!

Will be interesting to see how Bramely goes on Luke O'Sullivan this time around. Luke has beaten him convincingly on every occasion so far. Will Charlesy turn up this week?

Wallygrout
28 Jun 2006, 22:16
:thumbsu: HEY MERC Can u confirm this about MORGS my phone is ringing flat out .IS this rumour true.THANYOU YOUR SHOUT :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

left foot long
28 Jun 2006, 22:40
Will be interesting to see how Bramely goes on Luke O'Sullivan this time around. Luke has beaten him convincingly on every occasion so far. Will Charlesy turn up this week?
who knows

left foot long
28 Jun 2006, 22:42
luke plays with heart, bramley doesnt want to be there and before you argue, tell me how many team things hes done this year?????

Kelvin 69
28 Jun 2006, 22:47
luke plays with heart, bramley doesnt want to be there and before you argue, tell me how many team things hes done this year?????

No arguments here.

footy02
28 Jun 2006, 23:16

one of tooleytangs dud recruits had the job on him first time round last year not the pigathon..

clifton's lookalike
28 Jun 2006, 23:17
Everybody's best mate on the CMFL thread 'Go Cohuna' has been on the Bendigo thread trying to source information about the player going to Kerang. Why don't you & Spoton give the KFNC a call and just ask them? Aren't all you southern clubs in it together to fight the big bad wolves that are the clubs that are situated within a drop punt of Swan Hill and further north? Then you will be able to find out who it is and post it on here and it will look like you are the new Mike Sheehan.
Can anybody tell me why Isaac Suanders has been cleared back to Kerang and if he is likely to play and the other guys Shem Garlett, Clinton Campbell, Matthew Holdstock and Vince Proud are doing? Is Milward the supposed gun coming from Bendigo?

LENNY69
29 Jun 2006, 09:24
Everybody's best mate on the CMFL thread 'Go Cohuna' has been on the Bendigo thread trying to source information about the player going to Kerang. Why don't you & Spoton give the KFNC a call and just ask them? Aren't all you southern clubs in it together to fight the big bad wolves that are the clubs that are situated within a drop punt of Swan Hill and further north? Then you will be able to find out who it is and post it on here and it will look like you are the new Mike Sheehan.
Can anybody tell me why Isaac Suanders has been cleared back to Kerang and if he is likely to play and the other guys Shem Garlett, Clinton Campbell, Matthew Holdstock and Vince Proud are doing? Is Milward the supposed gun coming from Bendigo?

In your own words, if you are trying to find info on KFNC, WHY NOT JUST CALL AND ASK THEM????

ROOTA#6
29 Jun 2006, 09:59

He has kicked goals. As goals win you games i would think that is a pretty important team thing. I don't think there is anyone else in our side that can pump out the goals as he does so he's doing alright

Sockit151
29 Jun 2006, 10:38
He has kicked goals. As goals win you games i would think that is a pretty important team thing. I don't think there is anyone else in our side that can pump out the goals as he does so he's doing alright
Would you describe him as being like a woman for lalbert?
No good without him, but will never be any good with him either?

Weapo
29 Jun 2006, 10:42
Shannon Milward has put his clearance in to Kerand from Kangaroo Flat. Be a very handy pickup for them too.

ROOTA#6
29 Jun 2006, 10:42
Would you describe him as being like a woman for lalbert?
No good without him, but will never be any good with him either?

Why do you say never any good with him? He is going alongnicely at the moment, kicking bags of goals now that the midfield is a bit more settled. A lot of people from outside the club have a lot to say about Phil, but really know bugger all about the bloke

Sockit151
29 Jun 2006, 10:45
Why do you say never any good with him? He is going alongnicely at the moment, kicking bags of goals now that the midfield is a bit more settled. A lot of people from outside the club have a lot to say about Phil, but really know bugger all about the bloke
Wasn't throwing any stones, just asking the question.
It's widely spoken that he is a destructive influence on the TEAM as a unit, that no matter how many goals he kicks this wont be fixed??

ROOTA#6
29 Jun 2006, 10:48
It's widely spoken that he is a destructive influence on the TEAM as a unit, that no matter how many goals he kicks this wont be fixed??

Don't think that is quite right, sure some of the things he does look pretty ordinary, but that is the case with all of us. He is playing with a fair bit of spirit at the moment and is doing well.

clifton's lookalike
29 Jun 2006, 10:51
In your own words, if you are trying to find info on KFNC, WHY NOT JUST CALL AND ASK THEM????

Now listen here Lenny young man back in my day we used to be able to have a beer with old mate in the pub and talk footy and they would tell you everything. If you read my post it implies that the people are from southern clubs and they have a vendetta on the rest of the league, I follow one of the big wigs of the comp (according to our southern friends) hence the reason I will not be calling them and am inding out through different ways, do you think if I ring up they will tell me? Saunders is the big one he has had more clubs that Tiger Woods.

Yaaablett
29 Jun 2006, 11:03
Shannon Milward has put his clearance in to Kerand from Kangaroo Flat. Be a very handy pickup for them too.

Is Rob Chamberlain going back too? Handy inclusion. Picking up some extras, are they a chance? Seems pretty open this year.

Weapo
29 Jun 2006, 11:07
Is Rob Chamberlain going back too? Handy inclusion. Picking up some extras, are they a chance? Seems pretty open this year.

Not sure yabs but would be interesting if Shannon's brother goes with him. They seem to go together. Cam hasn't put his clearance in though.

ROOTA#6
29 Jun 2006, 11:16
Not sure yabs but would be interesting if Shannon's brother goes with him. They seem to go together. Cam hasn't put his clearance in though.

Would want to be quick with a clearance if he does want to go to Kerang. Not long to go

Yaaablett
29 Jun 2006, 11:18
Would want to be quick with a clearance if he does want to go to Kerang. Not long to go

Yeah, clearances close tomorrow at midnight. However they just have to be in. They can be approved next week still.

clifton's lookalike
29 Jun 2006, 11:19

I think as long as you have it lodged by midnight on the 30th your ok you dont have to be cleared before the 30th

ROOTA#6
29 Jun 2006, 11:24
I think as long as you have it lodged by midnight on the 30th your ok you dont have to be cleared before the 30th

Thats good then, that means i will have time to bang one in if Rocket doesn't pick me tonight!!!!

FOOZ
29 Jun 2006, 11:32

common now the man has provided thousands of people over his footballing carrer with pure entertainment, he is not the boring fullfoward that you see these days he adds flare and has people sitting on the edge of there seats when the ball is near him. There is no point bagging the bloke he haS proven himslef by kicking any bags of 100 in a year over the years. Anyone hear who has bagged him on this site have you seen more than 1 game that he has played apart from against your own team ?? i doubt it!! YOU DONT SEE CARROL OR ARENTS ON HERE BAGGING THE BLOKE DO YOU!!!!!

clifton's lookalike
29 Jun 2006, 11:35
Thats good then, that means i will have time to bang one in if Rocket doesn't pick me tonight!!!!

You playing again? Silly, silly, silly i thought you were preparing for cricket season wanting desperatley to play with the great man behind the stumps!

ROOTA#6
29 Jun 2006, 11:47
You playing again? Silly, silly, silly i thought you were preparing for cricket season wanting desperatley to play with the great man behind the stumps!

Going to use the rest of the footy season as a pre season for cricket just to make sure i am nice and fit and am able to get a few through to the little man's gloves!

Sockit151
29 Jun 2006, 11:53
common now the man has provided thousands of people over his footballing carrer with pure entertainment, he is not the boring fullfoward that you see these days he adds flare and has people sitting on the edge of there seats when the ball is near him. There is no point bagging the bloke he haS proven himslef by kicking any bags of 100 in a year over the years. Anyone hear who has bagged him on this site have you seen more than 1 game that he has played apart from against your own team ?? i doubt it!! YOU DONT SEE CARROL OR ARENTS ON HERE BAGGING THE BLOKE DO YOU!!!!!
Easy up, take a chill pill buddy,
1. As i said i wasn't bagging him, i was asking for a more informed opinion, about something i obviously don't know enough about.
2. If i was bagging him, it wasn't about his ability to kick goals and entertain the crowd, but whether he is good for the harmony of the TEAM. A point which you didn't seem to address?

ROOTA#6
29 Jun 2006, 11:59
Easy up, take a chill pill buddy,
1. As i said i wasn't bagging him, i was asking for a more informed opinion, about something i obviously don't know enough about.
2. If i was bagging him, it wasn't about his ability to kick goals and entertain the crowd, but whether he is good for the harmony of the TEAM. A point which you didn't seem to address?

I will address the harmony of the team issue for you. I would say that if Phil wasn't playing for us our harmony would be far worse than it is at the moment because we would be getting flogged, which would mean that Rocket would be going off a lot more often which would mean that everyone would be unhappy.

Sockit151
29 Jun 2006, 12:01
I will address the harmony of the team issue for you. I would say that if Phil wasn't playing for us our harmony would be far worse than it is at the moment because we would be getting flogged, which would mean that Rocket would be going off a lot more often which would mean that everyone would be unhappy.
Fair enough,
I'd say its becoming more obvious that he's not the most popular member of the team, but he is accepted as long as he puts a few through the sticks!! And you blokes who are interested in the team are not going to give him some stick, which is fair enough!!

ROOTA#6
29 Jun 2006, 12:03
Fair enough,
I'd say its becoming more obvious that he's not the most popular member of the team, but he is accepted as long as he puts a few through the sticks!! And you blokes who are interested in the team are not going to give him some stick, which is fair enough!!

I'd say he is more popular than most mate, he is pretty well liked within our club, i just think that no one from any other club does!!