View Full Version : Central Murray FL
clifton's lookalike
29 Jun 2006, 12:08
I'd say he is more popular than most mate, he is pretty well liked within our club, i just think that no one from any other club does!!
Its the same everywhere ROOTA ppl outside the club have perceptions of ppl and they wouldn't have ever spoken to the bloke. Don't worry there are a few perceptions of certain ppl in the league and they are completely wrong.
Easy up, take a chill pill buddy,
1. As i said i wasn't bagging him, i was asking for a more informed opinion, about something i obviously don't know enough about.
2. If i was bagging him, it wasn't about his ability to kick goals and entertain the crowd, but whether he is good for the harmony of the TEAM. A point which you didn't seem to address?
no problems there mate, im sure ROOTA could back that up.
ROOTA#6
29 Jun 2006, 12:11
Its the same everywhere ROOTA ppl outside the club have perceptions of ppl and they wouldn't have ever spoken to the bloke. Don't worry there are a few perceptions of certain ppl in the league and they are completely wrong.
Yes mate, I know all about that!!!
clifton's lookalike
29 Jun 2006, 12:15
Yes mate, I know all about that!!!
yeah there seems to be a few ordinary perceptions on here about a bloke from the kennel that you know rather weel. Lucky he has thick skin and a big set of shoulders, other blokes would be livid if it was them copping the pasting.
common now the man has provided thousands of people over his footballing carrer with pure entertainment, he is not the boring fullfoward that you see these days he adds flare and has people sitting on the edge of there seats when the ball is near him. There is no point bagging the bloke he haS proven himslef by kicking any bags of 100 in a year over the years. Anyone hear who has bagged him on this site have you seen more than 1 game that he has played apart from against your own team ?? i doubt it!! YOU DONT SEE CARROL OR ARENTS ON HERE BAGGING THE BLOKE DO YOU!!!!!
You don't see Carroll on here because he can't work out how to turn on his new laptop yet, despite having it for over a month now. I'm not sure if he's all there.;)
Fair enough,
I'd say its becoming more obvious that he's not the most popular member of the team, but he is accepted as long as he puts a few through the sticks!! And you blokes who are interested in the team are not going to give him some stick, which is fair enough!!
Sockit151, you are a NNWU supporter?? it did not stop your club approaching Phil along with 3 of our other players after a practice match that we had at the start of the year asking if they would like to play for the demons in 2006. NICE WORK!!
Sockit151
29 Jun 2006, 12:39
Sockit151, you are a NNWU supporter?? it did not stop your club approaching Phil along with 3 of our other players after a practice match that we had at the start of the year asking if they would like to play for the demons in 2006. NICE WORK!!
Not sure what that would have to do with me??
But i would appreciate some more players, it getting hard with only 30-35 to pick from.. Has nothing to do with me how they recruit players, but i would reckon if you don't ask you don't get to many saying yes??
September
29 Jun 2006, 12:46
Would want to be quick with a clearance if he does want to go to Kerang. Not long to go
Shannon is whom i was referring to, his brother will not be accompaning him nor will choco chamberlain. Shannon not happy where he is after initially showing interest with the blues preseason
But i would appreciate some more players, it getting hard with only 30-35 to pick from.. Has nothing to do with me how they recruit players, but i would reckon if you don't ask you don't get to many saying yes??
fair enough
yes thats correct
Go Cohuna
29 Jun 2006, 14:09
Is Rob Chamberlain going back too? Handy inclusion. Picking up some extras, are they a chance? Seems pretty open this year.
Yep Rob Chamberlain is on the way to kerang.
ROOTA#6
29 Jun 2006, 14:43
Yep Rob Chamberlain is on the way to kerang.
What the hell is going on, we've got one bloke telling us that Choco is not coming back and you telling us he is. What is it???
September
29 Jun 2006, 14:56
What the hell is going on, we've got one bloke telling us that Choco is not coming back and you telling us he is. What is it???
Not a chance, living with the coach of East Geelong, getting paid a ****load, brother gone to another league, Club contributing to weekly rent, would you like me to go on?
ROOTA#6
29 Jun 2006, 14:58
Not a chance, living with the coach of East Geelong, getting paid a ****load, brother gone to another league, Club contributing to weekly rent, would you like me to go on?
No thats fine mate thanks. I wouldn't mind knowing where this Cohuna clown is getting his info
September
29 Jun 2006, 15:20
No thats fine mate thanks. I wouldn't mind knowing where this Cohuna clown is getting his info
his other head
Can anyone tell me what ever happened to a ruckmen from barham called Kristian Daley ,does he still play around the bush or has he retired??
Was very agile and feirce at the ball and i think is one of the youngest ever to play interleague for the old northern echuca league.
Was playing good football in the seniors at 16 i think when koondrook barham merged he left.
Yaaablett
29 Jun 2006, 15:44
Why is there a clearance back to Kerang lodged then?
clifton's lookalike
29 Jun 2006, 16:05
Go Cohuna has finally siad something on here with substance. The clearance from Chamberlin is in. Why did Vince Proud get cleared to Kerang in May and then back to Hastings straight away anyone know?
ROOTA#6
29 Jun 2006, 16:07
Go Cohuna has finally siad something on here with substance. The clearance from Chamberlin is in. Why did Vince Proud get cleared to Kerang in May and then back to Hastings straight away anyone know?
Looks like i may owe the Cohuna fella an apology
September
29 Jun 2006, 16:16
Misprint
Sockit151
29 Jun 2006, 16:28
Don't do it, he's not worth it.. ;)
Go Cohuna
29 Jun 2006, 19:23
yeh ya sure do most of the things i say are true mate.
Go Cohuna
29 Jun 2006, 19:25
Don't do it, he's not worth it.. ;)
Shut up nyah get ya team of the bottom ya loser
Go Cohuna
29 Jun 2006, 19:28
Thanx yabblet for claryifying that
Go Cohuna
29 Jun 2006, 19:31
Thanx yabblet for claryifying that
Peter Doyle is only suspended for 1 week.
From what i hear only about 5 blokes out there are happy with him, & 3 or 4 of those "Happy" ones, only are b'cause their getting a game, & would be struugling to get a game in any other decent side. Start hunting for next year now, from what i here you's will need at least 10 new players just to replacewho will leave because of your new coach
clifton's lookalike
29 Jun 2006, 22:46
From what i hear only about 5 blokes out there are happy with him, & 3 or 4 of those "Happy" ones, only are b'cause their getting a game, & would be struugling to get a game in any other decent side. Start hunting for next year now, from what i here you's will need at least 10 new players just to replacewho will leave because of your new coach
Who you talking to grippo?
reply was to roota about lalbert!!!!
the gloved 1
30 Jun 2006, 00:22
Jamie Cann to Balranald, Milward Cahmberlain & Whitty to Kerang, Clifton to Lalbert (thought he was isgning with the Dogs), Brian Burke to Swan Hill all big moves for clubs looking to finish in 5!
Also heard a rumour that Conheady is a big chance to return to the Dogs? They will need him with the other clubs catching them with some impressive players!
the gloved 1
30 Jun 2006, 00:27
Also a lot of talk Balranald throwing big money at a Woorinen backman, Sea Lake throwing heaps at a Boga ruckman. Oh the silly season of football this week in football is bigger than Grand Final week
Sockit151
30 Jun 2006, 10:01
Good idea. Just on this game it presents some classic one on one match ups. Brown v Lowerson, O'Rourke v Charles, Bramley and Arentz head to head in the respective goal squares. Should be great to watch!
Didn't realise you now work for the guardian under the alias of B.Clifton?
Looks very similar to the match preview in today's edition. Nice work Figgy..
who said he would be coaching next year anyway grippo. get your facts right before making those sorts of comments.
Go Cohuna
30 Jun 2006, 12:12
Jamie Cann to Balranald, Milward Cahmberlain & Whitty to Kerang, Clifton to Lalbert (thought he was isgning with the Dogs), Brian Burke to Swan Hill all big moves for clubs looking to finish in 5!
Also heard a rumour that Conheady is a big chance to return to the Dogs? They will need him with the other clubs catching them with some impressive players!
yeh there all big inclusions especially Cann that boosts balranald's midfield even more which will win them the central murray premiership.
Big_flipper
30 Jun 2006, 12:39
Ok after what could be considered three ordaniary performances by the Swans, two close wins over woora and nyah the cellar dwellers and a loss to a shoulda won toolytang. Where are they headed now? Is there any realistic hope for them winning the flag? What does coach Shaun Murray need to do to get his side out of this slump they seem to be in?
cellar_dweller
30 Jun 2006, 13:39
Former successful central murray coach of nyah is playing with the rock ape at ouyen must be desperate for a game of footy:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
telstra101
30 Jun 2006, 13:44
few more players leaving league.. clinton brooks from woorinen and shem garlett from kerang..
cellar_dweller
30 Jun 2006, 13:50
couple of clubs up here spoke to him when he was flogging himself round for more money ,be real handy with his dogs he left tied up in Roo land and Ro Barrett still might be able to punch his lights out Go Robbie
austin_23
30 Jun 2006, 13:54
Shut up nyah get ya team of the bottom ya loser
Gee cohuna u cant talk 3 outta nine not that much beta u loser! remember when you were to good for this league?
THE_BEAST
30 Jun 2006, 13:57
New big man down at the kennel.. goes by the name of iamfooty.. can anyone put truth to this rumour?
the gloved 1
30 Jun 2006, 14:15
New big man down at the kennel.. goes by the name of iamfooty.. can anyone put truth to this rumour?
beasty boy - i had it on very good authority that this bloke was signing a clearance to the cuckoos but on the VCFL website he has signed with lalbert. Brad we are pleading with you - let the football public know
Big_flipper
30 Jun 2006, 14:59
Ok after what could be considered three ordaniary performances by the Swans, two close wins over woora and nyah the cellar dwellers and a loss to a shoulda won toolytang. Where are they headed now? Is there any realistic hope for them winning the flag? What does coach Shaun Murray need to do to get his side out of this slump they seem to be in?
who said he would be coaching next year anyway grippo. get your facts right before making those sorts of comments.
I'm not talking wether he is or isn't next year, alot of times if the damage is done this year it makes it hard to get blokes for the next. It's common knowledge Bramley will be gone, wether you like him or not, he's a number & a quality player. The recruits they got from Melb, if they hate it now, why would you trav 4hr again + who ever else is ****ed off thru the year. I don't need fact's mate, i know trends
left foot long
30 Jun 2006, 19:49
bramley to line up in the forward pocket tomorrow, next stop charlton
If that's true, he will pull the pi before years out
GoBears
30 Jun 2006, 20:13
If that's true, he will pull the pi before years out
with the possibility of rain tomorrow, any chance of upsets to the top sides?? will Rodgers leaving Tyntynder make a huge impact? If Cann goes back to Roos it could cause more harm then good, any thoughts boys??
footy02
30 Jun 2006, 21:15
Hope you were at that game and not on flippers because i was there at that game against manang, was not in doubt form the first bounce mate... Swan HIll were not a show, were very undermaned, fair few injuries to their harder players which showed out. Best thing is tooleytang were not that good either and Swan Hill have players to come in so it mite be closer next time.....
Cal Beasy had a very slow first half but showed a fair bit later on.. You can tell that if he ever comes back here, the rest of the league is in trouble
footy02
30 Jun 2006, 21:21
INteresting, i though rocket would try and turn the joke of a club that is lalbert around... He has stoped pandering to the idiots and is getting results. feel for browny, any other side he would be stil coaching. hope he coaches again but at another club....
Go Cohuna
30 Jun 2006, 23:13
Gee cohuna u cant talk 3 outta nine not that much beta u loser! remember when you were to good for this league?
yeh we were alot better than any team in the cmfl before our two local clubs merged but we have been a bit unlucky this season.
Go Cohuna
30 Jun 2006, 23:33
INteresting, i though rocket would try and turn the joke of a club that is lalbert around... He has stoped pandering to the idiots and is getting results. feel for browny, any other side he would be stil coaching. hope he coaches again but at another club....
Hay does anyone know why Tim Hanns and Daniel Kerr are goin to queensland to play for the same club as Ryan Rodgers because both of them boys are pretty handy players for there clubs.
clifton's lookalike
1 Jul 2006, 00:47
Hay does anyone know why Tim Hanns and Daniel Kerr are goin to queensland to play for the same club as Ryan Rodgers because both of them boys are pretty handy players for there clubs.
If you blokes were so good and successfull before you were in the CMFL why did you need to merge? You need to stop pumping Cohuna's tyres up mate. I remember your first year in the comp and you were travelling quite well and crowing how good you were through the bush mail of *** pullers defeating all comers by healthy margins, and then fronted up against Tyntynder, arguably the best team to play in the CMFL. They absolutely smashed you and put you guys back into your shell and you haven't recovered. Is this where the bad blood between you guys and the Swan Hill based teams come from?
My informant tells me young Hanns and Kerr both told their respective clubs at the start of the year that they would be leaving to travel around Australia. It's obviously just a coincidence that they have ended up at the same club as Rogers because he didn't get cleared from that club to the Dogs and Kerr and Hanns have been gone for about 3 weeks.
I D I O T ! ! !
FROGDOG17
1 Jul 2006, 10:44
Former successful central murray coach of nyah is playing with the rock ape at ouyen must be desperate for a game of footy:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
Use the quote icons mate , or even a few names when your posting so we know who/what your talking about!
Wayne Weideman
1 Jul 2006, 11:28
milward from flat got cleared yesterday to kerang. weed is on the ball. WEIDEMAN OUT!!!!
Go Cohuna
1 Jul 2006, 18:57
If you blokes were so good and successfull before you were in the CMFL why did you need to merge? You need to stop pumping Cohuna's tyres up mate. I remember your first year in the comp and you were travelling quite well and crowing how good you were through the bush mail of *** pullers defeating all comers by healthy margins, and then fronted up against Tyntynder, arguably the best team to play in the CMFL. They absolutely smashed you and put you guys back into your shell and you haven't recovered. Is this where the bad blood between you guys and the Swan Hill based teams come from?
My informant tells me young Hanns and Kerr both told their respective clubs at the start of the year that they would be leaving to travel around Australia. It's obviously just a coincidence that they have ended up at the same club as Rogers because he didn't get cleared from that club to the Dogs and Kerr and Hanns have been gone for about 3 weeks.
I D I O T ! ! !
Lack of numbers and of course we went well in our first year because it was two clubs merging and there were heaps of good players but alot of players left because of the merger so just shut up.
You are a fcuk wit Cohuna !
HavUEvaSeenTheRain
2 Jul 2006, 10:41
Hanns and Kerr are both pretty handy players are they Cohuna? Well there goes ur credibility.
steikerocks
2 Jul 2006, 13:40
milward from flat got cleared yesterday to kerang. weed is on the ball. WEIDEMAN OUT!!!!
heard milward dominated and has the goods,anyone know how he went?
Kelvin 69
2 Jul 2006, 15:25
heard milward dominated and has the goods,anyone know how he went?
I don't know how he went yesty. I've played with him and against him several times, usually played half back, back pocket plays quite loose chasing kicks (and usually gets plenty of them), but can get plenty of goals kicked on him as well. Probably will play midfield for Kerang. Will lube himself up like a greasy pig before every game.
the gloved 1
2 Jul 2006, 15:44
I don't know how he went yesty. I've played with him and against him several times, usually played half back, back pocket plays quite loose chasing kicks (and usually gets plenty of them), but can get plenty of goals kicked on him as well. Probably will play midfield for Kerang. Will lube himself up like a greasy pig before every game.
Did you play with him in Mildura Kelvin? Heard he just gives his opponents absolutely no respect at all and chases kicks all day, when turn overs happen he can get hurt very badly and can't handle the physical stuff either.
Ive seen some terrible umpiring around the league this year, really really ordinary! But this story cracked me up: A cohuna bloke got told by the umpire to tuck his drawstrings in. Actually apparently the umpire demanded he tuck them in! Are these umpires for real? Any comments?
the gloved 1
2 Jul 2006, 16:23
FLAG ODDS!
BALRANALD - $2.00
TOOLEYBUC/MANANG - $2.50
TYNTYNDER - $2.80
KERANG - $3.00
SWAN HILL - $4.50
Tooleybuc and Kerang are the real quite achievers of the comp thus far. Tyntynders ladder position is flattering for a side of their ability, although they do have a good mix of blokes wh play for each other. Balranald outright fav's and Cann back to the fold only adds to an already impressive list. Swan Hill are a chance but will have to turn thins around and beat the Dogs in a couple of weeks to be any threat!
Go Cohuna
2 Jul 2006, 17:22
Ive seen some terrible umpiring around the league this year, really really ordinary! But this story cracked me up: A cohuna bloke got told by the umpire to tuck his drawstrings in. Actually apparently the umpire demanded he tuck them in! Are these umpires for real? Any comments?
True.
Go Cohuna
2 Jul 2006, 17:23
yeh it has been bad. Especially that really old bloke from swan hill!
The monza
2 Jul 2006, 18:01
Why cant you just write everything
The monza
2 Jul 2006, 18:02
you want to write in the one post.
Kelvin 69
2 Jul 2006, 18:44
Did you play with him in Mildura Kelvin? Heard he just gives his opponents absolutely no respect at all and chases kicks all day, when turn overs happen he can get hurt very badly and can't handle the physical stuff either.
Heard he got BOG on saturday. I would like to know how many touches his opponent had. Anyone out there know? I played with him in Bendigo..
Kelvin 69
2 Jul 2006, 18:49
Hey Wally, Roota and Mercenary you blokes would have showered with Rob Plant after each game this year, how big are his testicles? I would imagine they would be quite small. He received the top award for Tooleytang on the weekend, he had more frees against than any of our players had possesions. Thanks Planty.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
left foot long
2 Jul 2006, 21:40
think plant will be an intruder on the BB house to do some turkey slapping
Sockit151
3 Jul 2006, 10:42
Have to agree, the umpiring must be one of the most frustrating parts of the game..
Feel i must highlight a prime example from Saturday's Nyah/Woorinen game.
Late in the 2nd term, while Nyah was on a 6 goal run, Tierney grabbed the ball from the bounce run forward taking on 2 or 3 tacklers, came up from the pack (ball in hand) only to be awarded a free for holding the man?? This led to a goal followed by a doubious send off for pointing out how ordinary this decision was and a further few dubious free kicks really got the Tiges back into it before the 1/2 and really took the wind out of the Dees sails.
Full credit to how Woorinen ran out the game in the final term, but we will never know how good a game this could have been if the teams were both given a fair crack at the ball??
Hey Wally, Roota and Mercenary you blokes would have showered with Rob Plant after each game this year, how big are his testicles? I would imagine they would be quite small. He received the top award for Tooleytang on the weekend, he had more frees against than any of our players had possesions. Thanks Planty.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
HA HA yeah Kelvin you must of been at the game. Is it true that when this Plant approached Drew Arentz for a little man on man talk Drew was found hidding under the coaches box shaking and aksing for his mum.THANKS PLANTY.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
cellar_dweller
3 Jul 2006, 13:30
wanderd down to watch a CM game @ TooleyBuc Labert would be the Worse than any side in Sunraysia Total lack of disapline no Game plan no structure Just a bunch of Lunatics Where did the coach come from Back to the millewa for me (Tooleybuc Manang looked pretty good till they tired of getting kicks)
FAKE_HAIR
3 Jul 2006, 13:48
Another good performance by you blokes on the weekend go cohuna.. Any thoughts you rabbit?
wanderd down to watch a CM game @ TooleyBuc Labert would be the Worse than any side in Sunraysia Total lack of disapline no Game plan no structure Just a bunch of Lunatics Where did the coach come from Back to the millewa for me (Tooleybuc Manang looked pretty good till they tired of getting kicks)
Im preety sure the Lalbert would have no problem beating most the sides from SFL (Irymple the only exception) They have a preety handy list but just didnt gel. Mind you Tooleybuc would would beat most sides around this area with the form their in.
journeyman
3 Jul 2006, 14:26
Was Woorineen's win against Nyah its first for the season?
Why have they gone so bad this year, is it lack of players because I'd heard they'd recruited quite well.
Also, it's very unlikely that Cohuna, Koondrook-Barham and Leichville-Gunbower will get their Echuca-based league started up.
If they don't will they continue to play in the Central Murray? What's the feeling amongst the other Central murray clubs?
If they do go to a new league the Central Murray will only have 9 clubs, would the league try and poach a club or two from another league. Maybe Birchip?
Sorry if this has been discussed before.
Absolutely
3 Jul 2006, 14:37
Did Sean Charles play for Lalbert on Saturday? He's worth 5 or 10 goals to what is a competative team at best, his influence would no doubt usually cover those areas that were exposed by an in form Toolytang on the weekend.
As 'September' put it i think, the only shock from Saturday's game was how easily lalbert were diposed of.
Did Sean Charles play for Lalbert on Saturday? He's worth 5 or 10 goals to what is a competative team at best, his influence would no doubt usually cover those areas that were exposed by an in form Toolytang on the weekend.
As 'September' put it i think, the only shock from Saturday's game was how easily lalbert were diposed of.
no sean charles is still out with a leg injury has been doing some extensive recovery work in kyabram should mabye be back this week.
HA HA yeah Kelvin you must of been at the game. Is it true that when this Plant approached Drew Arentz for a little man on man talk Drew was found hidding under the coaches box shaking and aksing for his mum.THANKS PLANTY.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
I'm pretty sure i saw Kelvin on the ground at some stage FOOZ! It was a really brave effort by big tough Drew. I think we may have found out just how much a few blokes like Darcy Ryan. Not too many keen to stick up for the kid while big Planty circling around!!!
FROGDOG17
3 Jul 2006, 15:47
Did you go to school mate? Your language skills are bad. Try use a full stop every now and then, and whats with the random capital letters everywhere? Read it back to yourself before you post it!
Go Cohuna
3 Jul 2006, 17:25
Another good performance by you blokes on the weekend go cohuna.. Any thoughts you rabbit?
yeh our midfield was outclassed and swan hill are a good side but we had 7 seniors out but that's no excuse.
Tigers of Old
3 Jul 2006, 17:27
I'm pretty sure i saw Kelvin on the ground at some stage FOOZ! It was a really brave effort by big tough Drew. I think we may have found out just how much a few blokes like Darcy Ryan. Not too many keen to stick up for the kid while big Planty circling around!!!
Big Planty.....ha ha what a joke. D Ryan may have bitten off more then he can chew but nothing unusual there. Planty, what a looser. Shuffles all around the ground with the pigeon toes not sure if he is going left or right then spots a young kid in his sights and decides to give him a slap just cause he can. Not once did he try anything with someone his own height or size. **** weak effort. Not much heart shown by him or Lalbert.
Mmm would be very interesting if Planty happened to read this post, wha do you think FOOZ. I can't recall Planty hitting any kids on Saturday, it wasn't even him who disposed of Darcy. I just made mention of how interesting it was to see Drew Arentz wander over all angry and looking as if he was going to take the world on then quickly re consider when he saw that Planty was in amongst it. A smart move i would have thought on Drew's behalf
clifton's lookalike
3 Jul 2006, 17:48
Good to see you back playing ROOTA and must have performed quite admirably to according to the newspaper. Just using it as a fitness base for a long enjoyable summer i hope! Did iamfooty play in the midday matinee?
No the big fella didn't play in the early game was crook apparently. Big crowd turned up early to have a look only to be let down. I did play but not very well mate, not well at all. I think that we were all bad so they may have just plucked some names out of a hat. Played on a pretty handy palyer who taught me a thing or two about the game!!!
cellar_dweller
3 Jul 2006, 17:51
Im preety sure the Lalbert would have no problem beating most the sides from SFL (Irymple the only exception) They have a preety handy list but just didnt gel. Mind you Tooleybuc would would beat most sides around this area with the form their in.
only my opinion how many SFL games have you seen
clifton's lookalike
3 Jul 2006, 17:56
No the big fella didn't play in the early game was crook apparently. Big crowd turned up early to have a look only to be let down. I did play but not very well mate, not well at all. I think that we were all bad so they may have just plucked some names out of a hat. Played on a pretty handy palyer who taught me a thing or two about the game!!!
The big fella was seen indulging in some delicacies courtesy of the ladies in the canteen at the Alan Garden Reserve before heading out to Woora to get some snaps of the victorious Tigers.
cellar_dweller
3 Jul 2006, 17:56
Did you go to school mate? Your language skills are bad. Try use a full stop every now and then, and whats with the random capital letters everywhere? Read it back to yourself before you post it!
No but I must have touched a nerve
The big fella was seen indulging in some delicacies courtesy of the ladies in the canteen at the Alan Garden Reserve before heading out to Woora to get some snaps of the victorious Tigers.
Well thats good to hear isn't it. Maybe the ladies out at Lalbert need to whip up a bit more food then he may appear at some stage!!!
clifton's lookalike
3 Jul 2006, 18:03
Well thats good to hear isn't it. Maybe the ladies out at Lalbert need to whip up a bit more food then he may appear at some stage!!!
Well according to the SHDCA thread seems as though he is pretty keen on the tooth but i'm sure he couldn't out eat myself. We should get him to cricket training at Nth Park and if he performs in the nets we may be able to help him out with some culinary delights.
Tigers of Old
3 Jul 2006, 18:13
Have to agree with you ROOTA#6, you didnt play well at all and from the look of the way you move you need to learn more then one or two things.
Kelvin 69
3 Jul 2006, 19:27
I think you'll find their was around 6 or 7 Tooleytang blokes in their flying the flag. Big Planty I think would be the greatest recruit the CMFL has ever produced. I know he had a quiet game with 1 kick (floater/clanger) and 2 magnificent handballs, but his sniping of the young blokes was some of the best I have ever seen, mind you he never hurt anyone just gave away 15 free kicks, with 7 resulting in goals. If he concentrated on the football and not the player going for it, the contest may have been a bit closer. He didn't get dragged once so he must be encouraged to do this. I wonder what his team mates think? :confused: :confused: :confused:
Kelvin 69
3 Jul 2006, 19:33
Planty wasn't the bloke that king hit Darcy (from behind), it was Ryan Connellan. I don't think we have heard the last of it either. Investigation pending.
cellar_dweller
3 Jul 2006, 19:40
Planty wasn't the bloke that king hit Darcy (from behind), it was Ryan Connellan. I don't think we have heard the last of it either. Investigation pending.
Need a witness (weak act hitting from behind and well out of his weight divison)
Kelvin 69
3 Jul 2006, 20:00
Need a witness (weak act hitting from behind and well out of his weight divison)
Yes it was very weak. Thanks for the offer but as you know the dumb prick did it in front of the most of our supporters and some neutral observers. How was the Lalbert bench cheering after he got king hit. Pretty ordinary for a club that most people have respect for.
I had been in the sunny city for the last couple of weeks and saw a couple of games. I have no doubt the the SFL has quality players (Gathercole, DeAngelis, Alvey just to name a few) but I believe that CMFL sides have more depth. Division D is not accurate to the standered of footy. Lalbert just had a really bad day. Robbie Master would be pulling his hair out with the performance on the week end. Lalbert has names like Brown, Charles and Bramely, the list could go on. Mind you they faced a side in premiership form and having one of the best Full-Forward in country footy it will be hard to get the points. Valid point you made Cellar but I believe that Lalbert are better then the performance they put on against the Saints. Mind you I have nothing to do with the Blue and Gold!:thumbsu:
Kelvin 69
3 Jul 2006, 20:16
I had been in the sunny city for the last couple of weeks and saw a couple of games. I have no doubt the the SFL has quality players (Gathercole, DeAngelis, Alvey just to name a few) but I believe that CMFL sides have more depth. Division D is not accurate to the standered of footy. Lalbert just had a really bad day. Robbie Master would be pulling his hair out with the performance on the week end. Lalbert has names like Brown, Charles and Bramely, the list could go on. Mind you they faced a side in premiership form and having one of the best Full-Forward in country footy it will be hard to get the points. Valid point you made Cellar but I believe that Lalbert are better then the performance they put on against the Saints. Mind you I have nothing to do with the Blue and Gold!:thumbsu:
Who do you follow Catter?
cellar_dweller
3 Jul 2006, 20:19
They wont be playing one another next year either unless the bigwigs get together and give the VCFL the arse .Neibouring leagues playing one another always provides a better game of footy.
Who do you follow Catter?
Woora but I am affiliate with a team from another league. And yeas Tooleytang a in premiership form Kelvin:thumbsu:
They wont be playing one another next year either unless the bigwigs get together and give the VCFL the arse .Neibouring leagues playing one another always provides a better game of footy.
Your right on the mark there cellar. We could argue till the cows come home but you will never know until you line up together:thumbsu:
Mmm would be very interesting if Planty happened to read this post, wha do you think FOOZ. I can't recall Planty hitting any kids on Saturday, it wasn't even him who disposed of Darcy. I just made mention of how interesting it was to see Drew Arentz wander over all angry and looking as if he was going to take the world on then quickly re consider when he saw that Planty was in amongst it. A smart move i would have thought on Drew's behalf
Drew cant drink of that we all know. but the man has more balls than a brass monkey, i have seen him have a go at some rather large people.. e.g. shepard from kerang and wes pie.. two rather large gentlmen. doubt big planty would make hima act any different... drew doesnt wander over like he is going to take on the world. a very quiet person who form my experience puts his body on the line where many of the t/m players will not.....
p.s. fake hair you are a homma
listening to the radio wind up of saturdays game on sat night, and i was amazed to learn that luke bennet (WHo i have nothing against) managed to get the 3rd best player for lalbert... now this means either one of two things.. either the rest of lalberts side had the worst game of there life.. or the people giving the votes failed to see that he had a nice little 9 goals slotted on him.. who gives the votes.. I think the drinking sensation in YABLETT has asked a few times what mr arentz has to do to get rewarded???