View Full Version : Central Murray FL
Hasn't Robbie T bought a cafe in Echuca? You would think it would be hard for him to travel with his own business. But he does love playing at Boga. Tough decision.
i saw boga play woorinen on monday night & what a ******** up that game was, any way if rob taverna wasnt playin for boga this year what was he doing playing for them?
budwinkle
17 Mar 2006, 11:26
hi all,
does anyone know anything on Brad & Tom McCabe, who played at Kerang last year ? What kind of form did they show? Value 4 $ were they ?
DOCKERS
17 Mar 2006, 11:54
Cole Hedwards is not only the biggest waste of cash, he is the biggest stain around...
Swan Hill seem to lack enough quality players with only Lachy Beasy to come back from Monday's game against Tooley
Tubba, how is square looking this year?
Yaaablett
17 Mar 2006, 16:40
Cole Hedwards is not only the biggest waste of cash, he is the biggest stain around...
Swan Hill seem to lack enough quality players with only Lachy Beasy to come back from Monday's game against Tooley
A.Foott, H.Foott, G.Brooks, L.Beasy, S.Murray, D.Holt, C.Hufer, B.McIntyre, M.Kelly, M.Palmer. Thats 10 quality players. That enough for you?
jimmyboy
17 Mar 2006, 16:41
I watched him play monday and he played well, met him for first time monday night seemed like good bloke. Definately will be an asset to Swan Hill.
Swan Hill haven't paid any cash for him.. Square are looking pretty good this year. Wes Pye will be great, needed a quality tall. Still need a few more by the looks of things too.
I watched him play monday and he played well, met him for first time monday night seemed like good bloke. Definately will be an asset to Swan Hill.
Don't worry about Swan Hill, they definately have enough quality running around. Time will tell though
A.Foott, H.Foott, G.Brooks, L.Beasy, S.Murray, D.Holt, C.Hufer, B.McIntyre, M.Kelly, M.Palmer. Thats 10 quality players. That enough for you?
Throw in some high quality kids too. But here here for that call. Give me a team that will beat them and why??
jimmyboy
17 Mar 2006, 18:47
Who would you rather at full forward, Brad Carroll or Jarrod Arentz?
Yaaablett
17 Mar 2006, 18:55
Arentz clearly.
Yaaablett
17 Mar 2006, 19:04
jimmyboy, who do you follow? Swan Hill? They would have to be a shoe in still for top 3? I know they've lost a few (10?) but from what I've heard the others may have dropped off a bit. This true?
DOCKERS
17 Mar 2006, 22:25
tyntynder looked good tonight with a strong win over balranald and with the likes of ross turner roaming the wing and brenton rowe's lies they could be quite the strong force this season..
Brad Carroll over Arentz... he kicked 120 last year at 70% fitness.. lets see what he can do at full fitness this season
kanga fan man
17 Mar 2006, 22:28
tyntynder looked good tonight with a strong win over balranald and with the likes of ross turner roaming the wing and brenton rowe's lies they could be quite the strong force this season..
Brad Carroll over Arentz... he kicked 120 last year at 70% fitness.. lets see what he can do at full fitness this season
how do balranald look like shaping up?
did maurice(plum) day play
DOCKERS
17 Mar 2006, 22:37
Maurice Day didnt play but it would have mattered little as the dogs were everywhere and are showing good signs for a successful season. I think Balranald were missing a few, cann, maurie etc.. they should shape up similar to last year in the top 3
DOCKERS
17 Mar 2006, 22:42
i was talking about quality players to come in from Mondays game u loser. Hufer should not be mentioned in the same breath as the players in that list. He is only good when the team is going well
Hufer should not be mentioned in the same breath as the players in that list. He is only good when the team is going well
:thumbsu: Sounds like the same old huf to me :)
kanga fan man
17 Mar 2006, 22:45
Maurice Day didnt play but it would have mattered little as the dogs were everywhere and are showing good signs for a successful season. I think Balranald were missing a few, cann, maurie etc.. they should shape up similar to last year in the top 3
thanks docker i thought cann was going bak to vfl
did alex islaovic play ?
DOCKERS
17 Mar 2006, 22:53
thanks docker i thought cann was going bak to vfl
did alex islaovic play ?
no isalovic tonight.. but is he playing in balranald this year? dont know what cann is doing? I hear the 3 Mahon brothers are heading out to ultima for season 2006, pity they couldnt get their high profile cousin Hugh Foott to join them...
kanga fan man
17 Mar 2006, 22:57
i was hearing that cann was going to casey scorpions in vfl and that alex was playing in melb, they would be to big losses for balranald dont u think?
how did brian burke go last year for swan hill ?
Kelvin 69
17 Mar 2006, 23:14
:thumbsu: Sounds like the same old huf to me :)
Hufer can play their is no doubt about that, he has played numerous games of good interleague football and multiple premierships. Obviously U dont know what you are talking about!!!!!!! Also can give a great lizard impersonation....:cool:
DOCKERS
17 Mar 2006, 23:16
the lizard impersonation is the only thing going for him... battler at best
DOCKERS
17 Mar 2006, 23:17
brian bourke is a gun mate... as long as he feels comfortable... very loyal player too... likes the TAB!
kanga fan man
17 Mar 2006, 23:20
yeah i played a few rep games with him in aboriginal sides, seen he has gone to heathcote.
is shaun charles still at lalbert?
lalbert picked a guy up from romsey ryan connellan he will go well in cmfl big n strong and can kick a goal to
who do u follow dockers?
DOCKERS
17 Mar 2006, 23:22
i was hearing that cann was going to casey scorpions in vfl and that alex was playing in melb, they would be to big losses for balranald dont u think?
how did brian burke go last year for swan hill ?
too be honest... alex didnt play that well last year... i know he can play but maybe the travelling got too him? i heard that brenton rowe is signing with balranald on big $$$... can anyone verify this?
DOCKERS
17 Mar 2006, 23:24
yeah i played a few rep games with him in aboriginal sides, seen he has gone to heathcote.
is shaun charles still at lalbert?
lalbert picked a guy up from romsey ryan connellan he will go well in cmfl big n strong and can kick a goal to
who do u follow dockers?
charles should be playing again... will connellan play CHF? because they alrady have a gun FF in bramely (75 goals in a team that won 3 games) with luke bennett holding down the back line and brown in the middle they should at least win half of their games...
kanga fan man
17 Mar 2006, 23:25
yeah i no that alex had shoulder troubles . who do you think will win it this yr?
kanga fan man
17 Mar 2006, 23:26
charles should be playing again... will connellan play CHF? because they alrady have a gun FF in bramely (75 goals in a team that won 3 games) with luke bennett holding down the back line and brown in the middle they should at least win half of their games...
yeah connellan will hold down chf . will lalbert go alright?
Kelvin 69
17 Mar 2006, 23:46
I'm sure that was a typing error Kanga, Luke Bennett holding down the back line, I compare that to Paul McAllister winning a Jack Betts medal.....
kanga fan man
17 Mar 2006, 23:49
I'm sure that was a typing error Kanga, Luke Bennett holding down the back line, I compare that to Paul McAllister winning a Jack Betts medal.....
kelvn69 didnt say bennett would hold down backline, i said connellan will hold down chf.
Kelvin 69
18 Mar 2006, 00:09
kelvn69 didnt say bennett would hold down backline, i said connellan will hold down chf.
Sorry Kanga i should have refered that to Kanga Man.....
Kelvin 69
18 Mar 2006, 00:12
Sorry Kanga i should have refered that to Kanga Man.....
Sorry Kanga Ive had too many beers, Dockers I was replying too.
Kelvin 69
18 Mar 2006, 00:18
Lalbert need about ten quality recruits if their going to be competitive, lets be honest, it doesn't matter how well glass jaw Bennett goes in the back line.....
Kelvin 69
18 Mar 2006, 00:41
Swan Hill haven't paid any cash for him, so he isn't a waste of cash but yeah i am the biggest critic of him as a bloke. One of the worst getting around. Feel sorry for the Swans boys this year. Square are looking pretty good this year. Wes Pye will be great, needed a quality tall. Still need a few more by the looks of things too.
Well u should know Tubba, didn't u play with him on Monday night wearing no. 15, FIGJAM.
jimmyboy
18 Mar 2006, 09:15
jimmyboy, who do you follow? Swan Hill? They would have to be a shoe in still for top 3? I know they've lost a few (10?) but from what I've heard the others may have dropped off a bit. This true?
Swan Hill will definately be well up there again, but dont discount Tyntynder. Brad Carroll over Arentz for me.
jimmyboy
18 Mar 2006, 09:20
Paul McAllistar would be wrapped to read this.;)
Well u should know Tubba, didn't u play with him on Monday night wearing no. 15, FIGJAM.
Mate, get your info right, he's one of my best mates. I live in Bendigo actually, was home for long weekend.
Yaaablett
19 Mar 2006, 11:43
Swan Hill will definately be well up there again, but dont discount Tyntynder. Brad Carroll over Arentz for me.
This is a joke right? Carroll is a fantastic player and was great last year. Arentz is in a different league.
DOCKERS
19 Mar 2006, 13:00
[abuse deleted ... which didn't leave any post]
DOCKERS
19 Mar 2006, 13:02
This is a joke right? Carroll is a fantastic player and was great last year. Arentz is in a different league.
arentz is not as good as carroll... brad has played VFL... and SANFL, he may have failed but at least he went out of his comfort zone, something arentz is yet to do
Toadfooty
19 Mar 2006, 20:30
I agree with Dockers there. Arentz is a quality player but he hasn't pushed to the next level, leaving his true ability unexplored.
Yaaablett
20 Mar 2006, 08:14
I agree with Dockers there. Arentz is a quality player but he hasn't pushed to the next level, leaving his true ability unexplored.
Yeah, good point, that would be the same unexplored ability that kicked 15 in a final last year and roughly 150 for the year.
Toadfooty
20 Mar 2006, 08:23
Simple Answer to that- S**T league
Yaaablett
20 Mar 2006, 08:28
Simple Answer to that- S**T league
The discussion is about Carroll v Arentz, not about the league. Regardless of what you think the league is like, it's a fair effort. He contends with sometimes 2,3,4 defenders (like Carroll does) and to kick that many means you can seriously play. Can someone come up with a genuine reason for Carroll other than he played at a higher level?
Toadfooty
20 Mar 2006, 08:35
Fair point mate, Arentz has played for Victoria Country at District level and done well. But the genuine reason is he's never pushed himself to take his footy further.
bigblackalsation
20 Mar 2006, 09:07
Fair point mate, Arentz has played for Victoria Country at District level and done well. But the genuine reason is he's never pushed himself to take his footy further.
Guys he was in the inaugural Bendigo Diggers squad, although he didn't stay who wouldve Ross Smith played all his mates that year. So don't say he never had a crack at VFL. I suppose you'll bag young Coatesy who has gone home to Kerang after a year and 6 games in the VFL.
Yaaablett
20 Mar 2006, 09:12
So whoever has played at the higher level is the better player on that logic?
The Nest
20 Mar 2006, 09:58
Who would you rather at full forward, Brad Carroll or Jarrod Arentz?
Doesnt matter what level they have played at boys, who would you have right now at FF...
Arentz hands down.
DOCKERS
20 Mar 2006, 10:39
The discussion is about Carroll v Arentz, not about the league. Regardless of what you think the league is like, it's a fair effort. He contends with sometimes 2,3,4 defenders (like Carroll does) and to kick that many means you can seriously play. Can someone come up with a genuine reason for Carroll other than he played at a higher level?
The fact that Brad Carroll was injured the entire season last year, playing with soft tissue injuries and still managed to kick 120! not many people know that do they... Also Carroll missed 4-5 games last season. its a close call but Carroll gets the nod
They are both gun full forwards who have played in successful sides that have won games easily, delivery has been good and they both finish off the good work well. They are both similar players, good one on one with super hands and great kicks for goal. Hard to split them for mine, would love to have either sitting up at FF in my team.
Toadfooty
20 Mar 2006, 12:10
Guys he was in the inaugural Bendigo Diggers squad, although he didn't stay who wouldve Ross Smith played all his mates that year. So don't say he never had a crack at VFL. I suppose you'll bag young Coatesy who has gone home to Kerang after a year and 6 games in the VFL.
Mate what are you smoking? I never bagged anyone, I just put in my point of view. To adress your point about the Diggers, that inuagural squad would have been pumped by the B.F.L Interleague side.:thumbsd:
On The Money
20 Mar 2006, 15:55
Mate, get your info right, he's one of my best mates. I live in Bendigo actually, was home for long weekend.
Tubba just a glass of ice cool water and few deep breaths for you mate........ get you back on track.
Doesnt matter what level they have played at boys, who would you have right now at FF...
Arentz hands down.
I agree.
Kelvin 69
20 Mar 2006, 21:20
I dont believe you Tubba....
DOCKERS
20 Mar 2006, 21:37
brad did kick 7 on leigh davies (headed over to SANFL this year after an exceptional game for country vic last year) in the wet at tyntynder... i agree it is close but brad just seems to have a better presence and a lot stronger
jimmyboy
20 Mar 2006, 22:26
Arentz hands down.
I saw Brad kick 10 goals playing ruck rover a few years ago, quite a display.
Yaaablett
21 Mar 2006, 08:21
brad did kick 7 on leigh davies (headed over to SANFL this year after an exceptional game for country vic last year) in the wet at tyntynder... i agree it is close but brad just seems to have a better presence and a lot stronger
He is not stronger. Maybe this comes down to who you have seen play more. Any chance someone could ask any regular full back who they would rather play on? If we were talking about recruiting one to your club you need to look at the whole package. Even though I rate Arentz as better, If we agree that they're pretty close as players, you cannot deny that Arentz wins in every other catagory.
Toadfooty
21 Mar 2006, 08:28
And 8 years ago in the Bendigo League, Jamie Bond would have put both of them to shame!
Yaaablett
21 Mar 2006, 08:30
And 8 years ago in the Bendigo League, Jamie Bond would have put both of them to shame!
Wasn't he a CHF? I heard he was very rugged to put it nicely. You don't rate Bond above Stephen Oliver do you? Bond coached Maryborough to a flag? if he is the guy I'm thinking of he was a big bloke with blonde hair???
Toadfooty
21 Mar 2006, 08:39
Yeah he does have the blonde hair. He didn't coach the flags he was Captain. He was rugged and did sensational team things. In those days he was twice as good a player as Oliver. From 1996 to 2000 he was in the top 5 of the league medal every year as well as winning it. Captain of there team of the century. Just always presented. I saw him have 27 marks against Eaglehawk in 1998.
Yaaablett
21 Mar 2006, 08:44
Does he still play?
Toadfooty
21 Mar 2006, 08:51
Does he still play?
They played him in the ruck about 4 years ago which ruined him. He still runs around im the ones at home games just to help out his club because there strugling. He was very hard, and the nicest bloke you would meet off the ground.
Kev Barry
21 Mar 2006, 18:00
He is not stronger. Maybe this comes down to who you have seen play more. Any chance someone could ask any regular full back who they would rather play on? If we were talking about recruiting one to your club you need to look at the whole package. Even though I rate Arentz as better, If we agree that they're pretty close as players, you cannot deny that Arentz wins in every other catagory.
i asked a good mate of mine who plays full back and he said he would much rather play on carroll anyday... arentz for me by a mile
jimmyboy
21 Mar 2006, 18:20
Righto boys, enough on Carroll and Arentz, it seems that Arentz has got the nod.
What about this one, Who would you rather be the senior coach of your club, Merv Neagle, or Marcus Nalder? Sorry about the Tyntynder connection, but think that he is well respected as a great coach.
Nalder for me, loads more passion.
DOCKERS
21 Mar 2006, 20:59
Righto boys, enough on Carroll and Arentz, it seems that Arentz has got the nod.
What about this one, Who would you rather be the senior coach of your club, Merv Neagle, or Marcus Nalder? Sorry about the Tyntynder connection, but think that he is well respected as a great coach.
Nalder for me, loads more passion.
i concur jimmyboy... i dont think that there is a spot for non playing coaches anymore in country victoria. neagle is there for the $$$ and all he does is what anyone can do, which is put blokes in the right position and train the guts out of them... waste of money in my opinion
DOCKERS
21 Mar 2006, 21:56
Also, Nalder seems to bond the team better than any coach i have seen up here recently. Demands respect by the way he plays and gets it from both his players and the opposition. Seems like a really nice bloke and would be the best coach in the league now.. rate him better than Filo and Kerr
DOCKERS
21 Mar 2006, 22:00
Also, Nalder seems to bond the team better than any coach i have seen up here recently. Demands respect by the way he plays and gets it from both his players and the opposition. Seems like a really nice bloke and would be the best coach in the league now.. rate him better than Filo and Kerr
Fletcher
21 Mar 2006, 22:19
Dockers you seem be a passionate tyntynder man which might explain your love affair with Carroll! I think you were wrong on that one but I agree Nalder much better than Filo and Neagle they are both rabbits dont know much about Kerr.
Kelvin 69
22 Mar 2006, 16:30
i concur jimmyboy... i dont think that there is a spot for non playing coaches anymore in country victoria. neagle is there for the $$$ and all he does is what anyone can do, which is put blokes in the right position and train the guts out of them... waste of money in my opinion
Your spot on their Dockers, you only have to see what he has done to Merbein, ok he won a couple of premierships their, but they now have no money, and lack quality players because he has taken them with him. He raped them and will more than likely do the same to Balranald... I think thats a Nalder for me..:thumbsu:
jimmyboy
22 Mar 2006, 18:12
Your spot on their Dockers, you only have to see what he has done to Merbein, ok he won a couple of premierships their, but they now have no money, and lack quality players because he has taken them with him. He raped them and will more than likely do the same to Balranald... I think thats a Nalder for me..:thumbsu:
So far most have agreed that Nalder is the one, if so, why dont clubs like Balranald make offers to blokes like Nalder that cant be refused, instead of paying Neagle truck loads to effectively be a selector.
Kick_it_2_me
22 Mar 2006, 18:36
So far most have agreed that Nalder is the one, if so, why dont clubs like Balranald make offers to blokes like Nalder that cant be refused, instead of paying Neagle truck loads to effectively be a selector.
i think the reason they get blokes like neagle is because people seem to think that ex-afl players are going to know how 2 coach a team better than a country player. they may be able 2 find the ball but can they pass that information on? also having an ex-afl player as coach would be good with recruting potential players, but i would prefer a marcus nalder, shaun filo etc who can desplay his passion for the club and team-mates on the field
Kick_it_2_me
22 Mar 2006, 18:55
any truth in the rumour that noel coutts will be returning to bulldog land in some capacity this year?
Fletcher
22 Mar 2006, 21:07
any truth in the rumour that noel coutts will be returning to bulldog land in some capacity this year?
Yeah my info is he has been appointed treasurer, great pick up for the Bully's!:thumbsu:
This brings us to a good point people. Who have been the best coaches in this league over the last ten years or so??? Anyone get down to the Night series tonight? Who won the Central Murray game, and any news to come out of it??
Fletcher
22 Mar 2006, 21:19
This brings us to a good point people. Who have been the best coaches in this league over the last ten years or so??? Anyone get down to the Night series tonight? Who won the Central Murray game, and any news to come out of it??
Hugh foot brained them! Is that what you were after Tubba?:thumbsd:
not sure tubba... maybe you could inform us?;) how did your mate cole go?:D
harry the bad man
23 Mar 2006, 10:00
how is pretty boy $luke gane$ gunna travel for $balranald$ this season? I think hes signed with every team that is based near the murray river in the past 2 years. Wont be able to hide on a hbf in this league fellas, wot u reckon
Kev Barry
23 Mar 2006, 17:50
nalder bonds his tyntynder boys in the shower by dropping the soap... everyone knows that dockers... i take it your a tyntynder boy yourself the way you think nalder in the best coach
How will Balranald possibly get under the points system this year? And also, what is the truth behind Campbell pulling out his 200K because his son didn't get the reserves coaching gig?
Yeah my info is he has been appointed treasurer, great pick up for the Bully's!:thumbsu:
Well you've obviously got no idea fletch, noel coutts isn't coming back to the bulldogs, posting wrong info does nothing for credibility.
nalder bonds his tyntynder boys in the shower by dropping the soap... everyone knows that dockers... i take it your a tyntynder boy yourself the way you think nalder in the best coach
learn your grammar loser
Kick_it_2_me
24 Mar 2006, 03:30
kelvin, you are very much a poor excuse for a football expert. I suggest you relinquish your user name on this website and save us all the headache of reading your rubbish. Some of your posts remind me of a dead dogs water boy. My down syndrome cousin could put together better sentences than you could ever dream of. Unlucky for you!
The Tosh
24 Mar 2006, 07:50
I saw Brad kick 10 goals playing ruck rover a few years ago, quite a display.
carroll a very hany player, cannot play in the wet though, and is wasting his talent running around in the central murray.
Kev Barry
24 Mar 2006, 08:51
learn your grammar loser
wow one spelling mistake and im a loser.... man your pretty smart for a dumb arse red head who cant even get a game in the seconds tubba
Navies4
24 Mar 2006, 12:34
Watch out for Jarrod Addlem, a new player at Swan Hill. He is good and has big rams nuts!
Arentz by the length of the straight, and Nalder by the same margin for mine.
Kelvin 69
24 Mar 2006, 15:04
kelvin, you are very much a poor excuse for a football expert. I suggest you relinquish your user name on this website and save us all the headache of reading your rubbish. Some of your posts remind me of a dead dogs water boy. My down syndrome cousin could put together better sentences than you could ever dream of. Unlucky for you!
Kick it to me i have never claimed that i am a football expert, sounds like you are though, so everyone on bigfooty will now kick back and read your very informative, insightful and interesting posts. I cannot wait..:rolleyes:
New topic boys, ladder positions
Tyntynder
Balranald
Lalbert
Swan Hill
Tooleybuc/Managatang
Koondrook/Barham
Woorineen
Kerang
Leitchville/Gunbower
Lake Boga
Cohuna
NNW United
Any thoughts?
bigruck
24 Mar 2006, 15:45
A lot talked about everywhere else, anyone got any news from the CMFL?
Departures, arrivals, coaches etc?
I hear Ash Thompson is leaving Nyah....
Toadfooty
24 Mar 2006, 16:58
Kick it to me i have never claimed that i am a football expert, sounds like you are though, so everyone on bigfooty will now kick back and read your very informative, insightful and interesting posts. I cannot wait..:rolleyes:
Kelvin I think our friend KITM has an anger problem because his career is alot like his name, KICK IT TO ME! But it never comes. So KITM has to make out he knows what he's talking about and gets on his high horse with everyone. I am looking forward to reading to KITM's imformative posts because it sounds like he knows everything.
Kev Barry
24 Mar 2006, 17:38
I hear Ash Thompson is leaving Nyah....
yeah i hear he is going to south bendigo
Toadfooty
24 Mar 2006, 17:45
yeah i hear he is going to south bendigo
Who is he? where does he play and is he any good?
jimmyboy
24 Mar 2006, 17:51
this thread has turned to crap, stop bagging each other and lets talk about footy. Im going elswhere till you blokes come good.
Toadfooty
24 Mar 2006, 18:17
this thread has turned to crap, stop bagging each other and lets talk about footy. Im going elswhere till you blokes come good.
kk mate:thumbsu::D:mad::thumbsd:
i agree dockers but if they didn't spend the money on him it would thrown at another overpayed player.... :cool:
Nifty78
25 Mar 2006, 00:01
Kelvin has done nothing wrong Mr Justin Condely :D :D :D
Kelvin 69
25 Mar 2006, 00:20
Kelvin I think our friend KITM has an anger problem because his career is alot like his name, KICK IT TO ME! But it never comes. So KITM has to make out he knows what he's talking about and gets on his high horse with everyone. I am looking forward to reading to KITM's imformative posts because it sounds like he knows everything.
Toadmyster you are correct, I am waiting for all his expert comments with baited breath, it should be worth hanging around the computer.:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
jimmyboy
25 Mar 2006, 09:18
Nifty 78, I do not even know if your prediction is correct on who Kick it 2 me is nor do I care, dont start guessing who people are, if they wanted you to know they would sign in as themselves. What if you are wrong?
ROOBOY14
25 Mar 2006, 10:03
Kelvin has done nothing wrong Mr Justin Condely :D :D :D
Nifty you have got the wrong info kick it to me is not Justin Condely. Learn the rules nifty no name guessing. Anyway I think you know who kick it to me really is.
Nifty78
25 Mar 2006, 10:36
Nifty you have got the wrong info kick it to me is not Justin Condely. Learn the rules nifty no name guessing. Anyway I think you know who kick it to me really is.
Apoligise for my last post, was out of line guessing who kick it to me was !
Have suspended myself for one week (self imposed):o :o !!