View Full Version : Central Murray FL
The_KNIFE
14 Jul 2006, 13:34
This is how well the CMFL is run .Netball victoria is doing it for them or it is being run from Tory's bedroom. They have been told there are only 5 grounds in the CMFL that can host finals Toolebuc, Labert Woorinen and guess who the other 2 are.
clifton's lookalike
14 Jul 2006, 13:47
Im New To This Area And Have Watched A Few Cmfl Games On The Topic Of Under Rated Players Reece "pixie" Collins Would Have To Be Up There. He Sometimes Slips Under The Radar Of Opposition Teams. Pity He Looks Like A Pixie Though:)
yes kibbs shoota does sneak under the radar of a few teams has played some good games in defence, midfield and attack this year could push for best utility. by the way who are you? love the name!
clifton's lookalike
14 Jul 2006, 13:49
This is how well the CMFL is run .Netball victoria is doing it for them or it is being run from Tory's bedroom. They have been told there are only 5 grounds in the CMFL that can host finals Toolebuc, Labert Woorinen and guess who the other 2 are.
Tooleybuc should get a game, Gunbower should get a game, Nyah should get a game and I presume the other two as you put it are Swan Hill & Tyntynder and they should both get a game
The_KNIFE
14 Jul 2006, 14:11
Sorry it was Nyah not Woora Every club that pays affiliation fees is entitled to a final including the Grand final(as long as they have visitors rooms) .Balranald are at it again still havent paid there affiliation fees .
The_KNIFE
14 Jul 2006, 14:14
Wouldnt take much he could do it with one hand tied behind his back Roota
clifton's lookalike
14 Jul 2006, 14:27
Wouldnt take much he could do it with one hand tied behind his back Roota
who are you quoting knife?
rex1965
14 Jul 2006, 14:28
yes kibbs shoota does sneak under the radar of a few teams has played some good games in defence, midfield and attack this year could push for best utility. by the way who are you? love the name!
Obviously went to MacKillop and knows your X girlfriend Nathan;)
clifton's lookalike
14 Jul 2006, 14:33
Obviously went to MacKillop and knows your X girlfriend Nathan;)
never had relations with the kibster at all. i have a few stories about her though and believe me none of them are appealing. maybe our friends from kerang maybe able to shed some light on what she is up to these days?
rex1965
14 Jul 2006, 14:37
never had relations with the kibster at all. i have a few stories about her though and believe me none of them are appealing. maybe our friends from kerang maybe able to shed some light on what she is up to these days?
She was your first root i heard from my sister:D your sick:thumbsd:
clifton's lookalike
14 Jul 2006, 15:10
She was your first root i heard from my sister:D your sick:thumbsd:
Your sisters lying tickets, I'm still a VIRGIN like scales cadd!
Go Cohuna
14 Jul 2006, 16:34
Lalbert what a **** hole who wants the finals there i would have to say that is the worst place i have ever been to
Go Cohuna
14 Jul 2006, 16:36
Tooleybuc should get a game, Gunbower should get a game, Nyah should get a game and I presume the other two as you put it are Swan Hill & Tyntynder and they should both get a game
Swan Hill should not get a final because there ground is a f u c k i n g hill it's **** as
clifton's lookalike
14 Jul 2006, 16:57
Swan Hill should not get a final because there ground is a f u c k i n g hill it's **** as
Where do you think it should be played and don't ****ing say Cohuna
ROOTA#6
14 Jul 2006, 17:02
Lalbert what a **** hole who wants the finals there i would have to say that is the worst place i have ever been to
You are an absolute knobhead mate. What makes Cohuna the greatest place in the world
LENNY69
14 Jul 2006, 17:06
Just more negative **** from you, go cohuna. There are some good people from down that way. You arseole, arn't one of em
The_KNIFE
14 Jul 2006, 17:39
who are you quoting knife?
straight out of headquarters mate .From one of the pres that was in attendance at the free feed and meeting(iwonder who paid for the feed Tory Rosenwarne De Morton ) Idoubt it once again spending clubs hard earned $$$$
Carey and Grant
14 Jul 2006, 18:54
You are an absolute knobhead mate. What makes Cohuna the greatest place in the world
Cohuna should get a final before Lalbert because you fall through the floorboards when you have a shower it also has the smallest rooms in existance. Swan Hill also shouldnt have a final simply because there is one change room also the umpires get changed in the indoor swimming pool complex. Also if you sit on the boundry on the scoreboard side you cant see the grandstand the only positive thing about Swan Hill. The only grounds fit for finals are Tyntynder, Gunbower, Cohuna, Kerang,Tooleybuc and Barham.
chooken
14 Jul 2006, 19:24
Lets have a vote. Who votes go conhuna is the biggest f u c k h e a d goin around? I reckon hes a poor little bloke who struggles to get a 2's game and just tries to act like one of the big boys. O h poor little fella, itll get better for you, cohunas a great place and im sure good things are heading your way. hahaha what a joke and what a f u c k i n hole!!!!!!
Fletcher
14 Jul 2006, 19:35
Best backman for me would be either treacy or o'sullivan. I would probably lean towards o'sullivan can't remember him having a bag kicked on him (could be wrong). Best midfielder I would say young coates from Kerang has had a good year and Lance Brown doesn't lower his colors to often
Justin Obree towled him up last week at Tooleybuc, admittedly he did not kick a bag due to limited opportunitys but Obree appeared to be a bit nippy for him and too strong in the air! :)
Fletcher
14 Jul 2006, 19:45
Cohuna should get a final before Lalbert because you fall through the floorboards when you have a shower it also has the smallest rooms in existance. Swan Hill also shouldnt have a final simply because there is one change room also the umpires get changed in the indoor swimming pool complex. Also if you sit on the boundry on the scoreboard side you cant see the grandstand the only positive thing about Swan Hill. The only grounds fit for finals are Tyntynder, Gunbower, Cohuna, Kerang,Tooleybuc and Barham.
Totally agree Swan Hill should not get a final because no team should have to run across a gravel car park over a gutter across a road then up a some stairs and through an intoxicated crowd to get too the ground! How can the league officials allow this? Its only a matter of time before there is an incident with the team getting changed in the Tyntynder rooms and the crowd, expecially on Grand Final day when emotions are running high!
chooken
14 Jul 2006, 20:06
Justin Obree towled him up last week at Tooleybuc, admittedly he did not kick a bag due to limited opportunitys but Obree appeared to be a bit nippy for him and too strong in the air! :)yeah i agree with you there i ptobly wouldnt put osullivan at the top of me list. what would ur call be?
Carey and Grant
14 Jul 2006, 20:18
Totally agree Swan Hill should not get a final because no team should have to run across a gravel car park over a gutter across a road then up a some stairs and through an intoxicated crowd to get too the ground! How can the league officials allow this? Its only a matter of time before there is an incident with the team getting changed in the Tyntynder rooms and the crowd, expecially on Grand Final day when emotions are running high!
Thanks good call mate. Its not the best feeling running from the rooms onto the ground.
Fletcher
14 Jul 2006, 21:47
yeah i agree with you there i ptobly wouldnt put osullivan at the top of me list. what would ur call be?
I think O'Sullivan is still up there even though he lowered his colors to O'Bree last week! Luke Bennett would be at the top of my list he put on a exhibition a fortnight ago at Tooleybuc! I heard from a reliable source of mine that A. Clarkson has asked him to go down to Hawthorn and do some one on one coaching with young Zac Dawson to teach the kid how to bounce back after a towelling.
The_KNIFE
14 Jul 2006, 21:54
Worst part about it some of those ****ed ********s are players that arent good enough to be playing in the finals or from a neighboring minor league who arent good enough They should know better.
Go Cohuna
14 Jul 2006, 22:37
I didnt say cohuna should host a final or it's the best place in the world but it definetly should get a final before lalbert and ah great call oota
Go Cohuna
14 Jul 2006, 22:41
Lets have a vote. Who votes go conhuna is the biggest f u c k h e a d goin around? I reckon hes a poor little bloke who struggles to get a 2's game and just tries to act like one of the big boys. O h poor little fella, itll get better for you, cohunas a great place and im sure good things are heading your way. hahaha what a joke and what a f u c k i n hole!!!!!!
yeh mate don't worry i'll see you on a footy field one day and so will carey and grant.
Guus Hiddink
15 Jul 2006, 11:01
yeh mate don't worry i'll see you on a footy field one day and so will carey and grant.
Carey and Grant, that's one person isn't it, with two heads. Go Cohuna you keep making a c o c k of yourself, give us all a break and f u c k o f f. All sides deserve a final regardless of facilities, the league needs to share this around. And if in deed facilities are a problem then let the clubs know what they have to do to fix this situation so they can host one.
You blokes in *** pulling country just think you're better because you have good sheds, don't forget that your senior side won't be playing finals this year, your supporters are the worst bogans in the league and the only supporters of a final their would be from every other club.
As for your little threats, give us your name and then I'll give you mine, so we can line up on each other.
Most people on this thread would all like to kick one of your heads at some stage this year. SO UNLESS YOU ARE PREPARED TO BACK IT UP, SHUT THE F U C K UP.
Kelvin 69
15 Jul 2006, 11:24
Carey and Grant, that's one person isn't it, with two heads. Go Cohuna you keep making a c o c k of yourself, give us all a break and f u c k o f f. All sides deserve a final regardless of facilities, the league needs to share this around. And if in deed facilities are a problem then let the clubs know what they have to do to fix this situation so they can host one.
You blokes in *** pulling country just think you're better because you have good sheds, don't forget that your senior side won't be playing finals this year, your supporters are the worst bogans in the league and the only supporters of a final their would be from every other club.
As for your little threats, give us your name and then I'll give you mine, so we can line up on each other.
Most people on this thread would all like to kick one of your heads at some stage this year. SO UNLESS YOU ARE PREPARED TO BACK IT UP, SHUT THE F U C K UP.
Great post Guus:thumbsu: . Hows the Russian soccer team going to shape up for u??
Fletcher
15 Jul 2006, 11:35
Worst part about it some of those ****ed ********s are players that arent good enough to be playing in the finals or from a neighboring minor league who arent good enough They should know better.
Exactly right Knife:thumbsu:
FROGDOG17
15 Jul 2006, 11:37
You poor piece of s h i t. If you've got enough skill to play football mate i'm sure you've got enough skill to walk across a f$%#ing road! To get out of any changerooms you can come in contact with the crowd. Bet you don't complain when you've got a hole oval to warm up on before the game. There will always be p i s s e d people hanging s h i t on the boundary so get used to it. That's just a part of footy i'm afraid mate.
FROGDOG17
15 Jul 2006, 11:47
Alot of the people that stand in that erea had won a grand final the week before. And have won flags in the CMFL before. They get bagged when they play finals, fortunatly they were able to silence the critics on a few occasions. Not sure what you mean by these people who are'nt good enough. What's wrong with blokes enjoying a good day at the footy!
Fletcher
15 Jul 2006, 11:52
You poor piece of s h i t. If you've got enough skill to play football mate i'm sure you've got enough skill to walk across a f$%#ing road! To get out of any changerooms you can come in contact with the crowd. Bet you don't complain when you've got a hole oval to warm up on before the game. There will always be p i s s e d people hanging s h i t on the boundary so get used to it. That's just a part of footy i'm afraid mate.
Getting injured or abused on the ground is part of football d i c k h e a d! Tell me another ground in Australia that you have to get changed in a neighbouring grounds sheds then run across a road,stairs ect. Pull your head out of your a r s e its a joke! I have no problem with Swan Hill but if we are going to play the Grand Final there they need to get things up to scratch. My guess is youir from Swan Hill? Would you complain if Lalbert had no vistors sheds and visiting teams had to get changed in the pub and run across the railway line and through the silos?:rolleyes:
FROGDOG17
15 Jul 2006, 12:14
Getting injured or abused on the ground is part of football d i c k h e a d! Tell me another ground in Australia that you have to get changed in a neighbouring grounds sheds then run across a road,stairs ect. Pull your head out of your a r s e its a joke! I have no problem with Swan Hill but if we are going to play the Grand Final there they need to get things up to scratch. My guess is youir from Swan Hill? Would you complain if Lalbert had no vistors sheds and visiting teams had to get changed in the pub and run across the railway line and through the silos?:rolleyes:
Dunno about you mate but the times i've made that walk before a game iv'e been focused on the game. Would'nt worry me if i had to swim across a f*&%ing channel to get there. Sometimes you've gotta accept things mate. Your alot better of than millions of people in the world. Whinging about walking across a road.........gee.......some people don't even have roads to walk across!
Carey and Grant
15 Jul 2006, 18:55
Dunno about you mate but the times i've made that walk before a game iv'e been focused on the game. Would'nt worry me if i had to swim across a f*&%ing channel to get there. Sometimes you've gotta accept things mate. Your alot better of than millions of people in the world. Whinging about walking across a road.........gee.......some people don't even have roads to walk across!
And if they did i'm quite sure they wouldnt want to be running on the ground on Grand Final day getting abused and **** thrown at them and spat on which has happened at Swan Hill.
The_KNIFE
16 Jul 2006, 13:22
Alot of the people that stand in that erea had won a grand final the week before. And have won flags in the CMFL before. They get bagged when they play finals, fortunatly they were able to silence the critics on a few occasions. Not sure what you mean by these people who are'nt good enough. What's wrong with blokes enjoying a good day at the footy!
Id say you wuld be one of those weak pricks that get better with more **** . Also get a bit more courage in you when you in group with you ****ed mates
Kelvin 69
16 Jul 2006, 15:19
What are your excuses this week Cohuna?
Carey and Grant
16 Jul 2006, 16:23
What are your excuses this week Cohuna?
im from cohuna and i have no excuses tooleybuc/manangatang are a very good side and i would say they would go very close to winning the flag.
Go Cohuna
16 Jul 2006, 17:40
im from cohuna and i have no excuses tooleybuc/manangatang are a very good side and i would say they would go very close to winning the flag.
yeh good call no excuses tooley have improved heaps from last time but with no arentz they are stuffed.
Go Cohuna
16 Jul 2006, 17:44
fair call about the finals
Carey and Grant
16 Jul 2006, 18:28
Yeh them two heads hold two of the smartest footballers brains ever unlike you who is a dumbass when it comes to footy you stupid prick, and i know cohuna wont be in the finals but im quite sure any other team would prefer to play at a ground with good facilities. it doesnt need to be shared around if your ground is to **** to host a final bad luck.
The_KNIFE
16 Jul 2006, 19:18
yeh good call no excuses tooley have improved heaps from last time but with no arentz they are stuffed.
Tooleytangs have other avenues to goal .Incase you havent noticed there onballers and flankers are starting to kick multiple goals .Spinks played his first game for the season in the foward pocket and kicked 5 in probaly half a game Cullen gets 3>4 every week .Acouple of weeks ago he kicked 7
Guus Hiddink
16 Jul 2006, 19:47
Yeh them two heads hold two of the smartest footballers brains ever unlike you who is a dumbass when it comes to footy you stupid prick, and i know cohuna wont be in the finals but im quite sure any other team would prefer to play at a ground with good facilities. it doesnt need to be shared around if your ground is to **** to host a final bad luck.
Nah good one d i c k h e a d. You start off by stating that it's the facilities that matter most about choosing a place to host a final, then state that the ground is more important.
What ovals are bad in this league? I have played on all of them and would be interested to know? We all know that Tooleybuc has the best ground, but with your reasoning, because of the small change rooms, they should miss out? You LOSER.
My best three ovals:
Tooley, Swan Hill, Tyntynder(dry day, otherwise worst in the league), all others are about par.
Kelvin: The Russians are shaping up just fine. :D
Kev Barry
16 Jul 2006, 20:49
Justin Obree towled him up last week at Tooleybuc, admittedly he did not kick a bag due to limited opportunitys but Obree appeared to be a bit nippy for him and too strong in the air! :)
come on fletcher... we all know o'sullivan is the best in the business at the moment... very hard at the footy and if he didn't have his shoulder problems would be even harder i reckon... can't play to his best ability due to the shouders... i remember him at swan hill and loved towling up the wings and forward line... can kick a mile... never played backilne til heading out to tooleytang and would be my bet for fullback team of the year...
footyfan5
16 Jul 2006, 20:51
Not impressed in what you wrote about the filo's maddogmick or whoever the F--ck you are. This is about talking footy not sledging good mates of mine. Obviously you dont know the real filos or his MRS!!! great people who would do what ever to help their loyal friends. I would drop someone in the pub to if they were giving me a hard time. If you think shaun was scary at the castlemain grand final foaming at the mouth......wait till he gets hands of you who is writing personal crap on the forum.!!!! Not good obvious you are a complete maddog....:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
Fletcher
16 Jul 2006, 21:23
I think it is unacceptable mate we dont live in a third world country! We are supposed to be a major league and our main ground does not have visitors facilitys! You did not answer my question about getting changed in the Lalbert pub and running across the railway line? Im assuming it would not worry you as you are prepared to swim across channels! Probably wont worry you anyway they might have visitors change rooms built by the time you get back from West Australia.:thumbsu:
Fletcher
16 Jul 2006, 21:39
come on fletcher... we all know o'sullivan is the best in the business at the moment... very hard at the footy and if he didn't have his shoulder problems would be even harder i reckon... can't play to his best ability due to the shouders... i remember him at swan hill and loved towling up the wings and forward line... can kick a mile... never played backilne til heading out to tooleytang and would be my bet for fullback team of the year...
Sounds like your a really really big fan of his Kev! Just my opinion mate his game against Obree just sticks in my mind! I would still have Bennett as my full back in the team of the year. I just had a look at the draw and Tooleytang play Tyntynder in two weeks I will go and watch that game should be a great contest between him and Brad! I will get back to you after that and let you know if my opinion changes.:)
Guus Hiddink
16 Jul 2006, 22:11
I think it is unacceptable mate we dont live in a third world country! We are supposed to be a major league and our main ground does not have visitors facilitys! You did not answer my question about getting changed in the Lalbert pub and running across the railway line? Im assuming it would not worry you as you are prepared to swim across channels! Probably wont worry you anyway they might have visitors change rooms built by the time you get back from West Australia.:thumbsu:
Great call Fletcher. I agree, it has been a problem for a fair while now and something needs to be done, otherwise what's the problem from moving the venue? :thumbsu:
Carey and Grant
16 Jul 2006, 22:16
Nah good one d i c k h e a d. You start off by stating that it's the facilities that matter most about choosing a place to host a final, then state that the ground is more important.
What ovals are bad in this league? I have played on all of them and would be interested to know? We all know that Tooleybuc has the best ground, but with your reasoning, because of the small change rooms, they should miss out? You LOSER.
My best three ovals:
Tooley, Swan Hill, Tyntynder(dry day, otherwise worst in the league), all others are about par.
Kelvin: The Russians are shaping up just fine. :D
If you were smart you would have seen that i think Tooleybuc is the best ground in the league and i have no problem with the rooms whatsoever. And Tyntynder is a very good ground except for the cricket pitch at times can be very hard and even slippery.
My three best 3 facilities would be Cohuna 1st, Tyntynder 2nd, Tooleybuc 3rd
Best oval Tooleybuc 1st, Gunbower 2nd, Kerang 3rd
Carey and Grant
16 Jul 2006, 22:20
Great call Fletcher. I agree, it has been a problem for a fair while now and something needs to be done, otherwise what's the problem from moving the venue? :thumbsu:
Yes i agree with both of you the swan hill vistitors rooms are a problem. Are they going to build rooms just off the ground somewhere?
Hillite
17 Jul 2006, 00:57
Anyone able to make a comparison between facilities in the CMFL and the Sunraysia F.L.
basil23
17 Jul 2006, 09:26
Yes i agree with both of you the swan hill vistitors rooms are a problem. Are they going to build rooms just off the ground somewhere?
the ball is rolling and things are happening! looks like they could be up before finals!
rex1965
17 Jul 2006, 09:55
Tooleytangs have other avenues to goal .Incase you havent noticed there onballers and flankers are starting to kick multiple goals .Spinks played his first game for the season in the foward pocket and kicked 5 in probaly half a game Cullen gets 3>4 every week .Acouple of weeks ago he kicked 7
Yeah they get them against the weak sides. Arentz would have half their goals for the year. We'll see how good your flankers and pockets are this weekend against balranald Knife, l'll be there watching to see if you're as good as you think you are.
COHUNAS NOTHING BUT A STINKY INTRUDING S H I T TOWN WHERE BROTHERS AND SISTERS MAKE LOVE AND CHURN OUT SPASTICS....
ITS TIME TO GO......................COHUNA
Tigers of Old
17 Jul 2006, 10:57
Old age does catch up with everyone Kev. Towling up the wings and forward line is long past him now. Big test for him over the next 2 weeks so lets hope he puts on a show.
Tigers of Old
17 Jul 2006, 11:05
Yeah they get them against the weak sides. Arentz would have half their goals for the year. We'll see how good your flankers and pockets are this weekend against balranald Knife, l'll be there watching to see if you're as good as you think you are.
Isnt it a full forwards job to kick goals, YES. So why would it be suprising if the full forward kicked half a teams goals. If a forward has ability and the ball is heading down the right end of the ground and delivered well, which it is, he is going to kick goals. The next few weekends will show who has ability and depth.
telstra101
17 Jul 2006, 11:40
just a few questions, can someone please confirm or deny that the 50,000 grant that swan hill recieved and currently are using to extend onto the back of the grand stand, is in fact a gym?? just what i heard, would be very strange if it is the case as the have the leisure centre right there and dont have visitors rooms.
Also you say no arentz no tooleybuc, you can say that for any team with there best player. True that lowerson would have had easily of 50+ posession??
just a few questions, can someone please confirm or deny that the 50,000 grant that swan hill recieved and currently are using to extend onto the back of the grand stand, is in fact a gym?? just what i heard, would be very strange if it is the case as the have the leisure centre right there and dont have visitors rooms.
Also you say no arentz no tooleybuc, you can say that for any team with there best player. True that lowerson would have had easily of 50+ posession??
I think you will find that they will have visitors rooms where they are building now. They actually do have plans of the building on the wall in there change rooms if you want to have a look and check out what the local tax payers are spending there money on, or if they did get a grant good on em....
the gloved 1
17 Jul 2006, 12:48
I think you will find that they will have visitors rooms where they are building now. They actually do have plans of the building on the wall in there change rooms if you want to have a look and check out what the local tax payers are spending there money on, or if they did get a grant good on em....
They received a grant from a joint venture between Victorian Sport & Rec and the AFL. I believe there application mentioned something about away change rooms, umpire change rooms, medical and administration facilities no mention of a gym
telstra101
17 Jul 2006, 13:42
They received a grant from a joint venture between Victorian Sport & Rec and the AFL. I believe there application mentioned something about away change rooms, umpire change rooms, medical and administration facilities no mention of a gym
interesting, would've thought they had plenty of space, more tahn other grounds to warm up in, so there medical area wouldnt be an issue? umpire change rooms? they have them. i just hope that its an away team change room. Pretty poor if it isnt.
well im sure that it does involve a visitors room, im sure they are not that stupid and not put them in.
footy02
17 Jul 2006, 15:22
clifton you are on this site....... go back through the guardian papers and look at that artical about swan hill fc. and how they won 5 out of the seven and then to top things off they won a large grant... the one with craig davies on the front.. think you wil find that it was infact a gym that has been quoted in that story..
lowerson at least 50.. have not seen anything like that since glenn fitzpatrick one day at swan hill.
manang did play a third rate side. but it was wet. arentz still kicked more goals than his brother garath can handle pots of heavy.. will be interesting this week. arentz will still kick his goals but will the other boys now that they will not be playing on reserve footballers.....
footy02
17 Jul 2006, 15:32
I didnt say cohuna should host a final or it's the best place in the world but it definetly should get a final before lalbert and ah great call oota
cohuna should not host a final.. or a home and away match until you put a f u c k i ng fence in front of the pavilion where everyone sits... will it take another woora v tyntyder final brawl and for someone to be seriously hurt for the league to make this happen..
Why not play every game at swan hill and on the weeks where a game is played sat and sun play it at tyntyder... The clubs can tender to use their facilities.. it is the most central location.., plenty of netball courts.. in a the biggest town.. to attract more people..... any problems there.. ??
ROOTA#6
17 Jul 2006, 15:35
cohuna should not host a final.. or a home and away match until you put a f u c k i ng fence in front of the pavilion where everyone sits... will it take another woora v tyntyder final brawl and for someone to be seriously hurt for the league to make this happen..
Why not play every game at swan hill and on the weeks where a game is played sat and sun play it at tyntyder... The clubs can tender to use their facilities.. it is the most central location.., plenty of netball courts.. in a the biggest town.. to attract more people..... any problems there.. ??
Thats how it used to be mate and it worked well
footy02
17 Jul 2006, 15:41
Sorry it was Nyah not Woora Every club that pays affiliation fees is entitled to a final including the Grand final(as long as they have visitors rooms) .Balranald are at it again still havent paid there affiliation fees .
So it is okay for games to be played on the netball courts during home and away matches... but not good enough for finals..... hmmmmm.. smart world we live in.... balranald have not paid league fees for years.. article many years back on how league was scrapping thier debt to help them out...
clifton's lookalike
17 Jul 2006, 15:42
here here. good to see this thread talking about real football issues again. this is one of the smartest things i have seen on here for a long time. well said footy02:thumbsu:
footy02
17 Jul 2006, 15:59
here here. good to see this thread talking about real football issues again. this is one of the smartest things i have seen on here for a long time. well said footy02:thumbsu:\
not sure about that, but one more thing.,. now htat i have caught up on all the news.. as one of the biggest knockers of umpires... i want to say that i watched paul stiecke and the great bucko umpire on the week end.. i asked people form both sides how they rated the umpiring and everyone agreed that the umpiring was fantastic. wel done boys
3inarow
17 Jul 2006, 16:09
In the Sunraysia league this happens. All finals bar the Grand Final are played at no 3 oval and the granny is at no 1. All clubs are involved through food and soft drink sales and the Leauge runs the bars.
There are bigger crowds because people don't have to catch rides to the footy and locals go to the games because it's in their own backyard and not out of town.
telstra101
17 Jul 2006, 16:16
here here. good to see this thread talking about real football issues again. this is one of the smartest things i have seen on here for a long time. well said footy02:thumbsu:
would have to agree. i know i dont go to games cause u have to travel. If it was in town could go and drink and not worry about the travel. just a smarter more realistic option. Obviously other clubs want to host games, but this is only a money revenue reason, the league could still tender out games, but they are to be played in town. Would suit everyone i would imagine?? maybe not go cohuna but who really cares what he has to say
clifton's lookalike
17 Jul 2006, 16:20
would have to agree. i know i dont go to games cause u have to travel. If it was in town could go and drink and not worry about the travel. just a smarter more realistic option. Obviously other clubs want to host games, but this is only a money revenue reason, the league could still tender out games, but they are to be played in town. Would suit everyone i would imagine?? maybe not go cohuna but who really cares what he has to say
love it telstra. more clubs would probably have an opportunity to make money in finals this way instead of only the clubs who's facilities are up to scratch and whoever wins tender for GF, is there a member of the board who checks out whats going on here do you think?
good point telstra, one question though do you think that you would have to have a tyntynter or swan hill play on each others grounds instead of there own, i dare say that if a balranald played tyntynder on the dogs home ground in a prelim and the roos lost we can only imagine the talk and bagging of the league because of a suspected home ground advantage.
telstra101
17 Jul 2006, 17:11
good point telstra, one question though do you think that you would have to have a tyntynter or swan hill play on each others grounds instead of there own, i dare say that if a balranald played tyntynder on the dogs home ground in a prelim and the roos lost we can only imagine the talk and bagging of the league because of a suspected home ground advantage.
did anyone complain last year that swan hill won because of home ground advantage?? Swan Hill lost two ground finals on there in recent times, 2002, 2003. So i dont think its a huge issue. And if everyone knew where the finals were going to be at the start of the season then it is not an issue. The league cant be in trouble as it is just a annual thing that finals say on the saturday are at tyntynder, swan hill on the sunday for the first 2 weeks of finals, then say at tyntynder for prelim, then at swan hill for grand final. Clubs get to cater for all finals. I just believe clubs would make more this way, league would make more through the gate, be good for growing the reputation of cmfl. and noi one bagged swan hill for home ground advantage because it is accepted by all that the showgrounds is where the grand final is played, if we had this for all finals, then the league wouldnt cop any baggings
clifton's lookalike
17 Jul 2006, 17:16
did anyone complain last year that swan hill won because of home ground advantage?? Swan Hill lost two ground finals on there in recent times, 2002, 2003. So i dont think its a huge issue. And if everyone knew where the finals were going to be at the start of the season then it is not an issue. The league cant be in trouble as it is just a annual thing that finals say on the saturday are at tyntynder, swan hill on the sunday for the first 2 weeks of finals, then say at tyntynder for prelim, then at swan hill for grand final. Clubs get to cater for all finals. I just believe clubs would make more this way, league would make more through the gate, be good for growing the reputation of cmfl. and noi one bagged swan hill for home ground advantage because it is accepted by all that the showgrounds is where the grand final is played, if we had this for all finals, then the league wouldnt cop any baggings
couldn't have put it better myself
ROOTA#6
17 Jul 2006, 17:22
couldn't have put it better myself
A budding board member i reckon this bloke
clifton's lookalike
17 Jul 2006, 17:25
A budding board member i reckon this bloke
yeah telstra has his finger on the pulse of football in the district, don't think he will get on the board though he doesn't have a teaching qualification
telstra101
17 Jul 2006, 17:28
yeah telstra has his finger on the pulse of football in the district, don't think he will get on the board though he doesn't have a teaching qualification
yeah i just miss out there. although most are good on there computers and sh it at school, remember who the president is!!! Dont think he would have a teaching degree!
ROOTA#6
17 Jul 2006, 17:35
yeah i just miss out there. although most are good on there computers and sh it at school, remember who the president is!!! Dont think he would have a teaching degree!
I think i will start a campaign. "Telstra for Chairman"
telstra101
17 Jul 2006, 17:40
nice one roota, but not for me sorry! should know me better than that! thanks for the support though!
"TO SHAY" MR PRESIDENT..
ROOTA#6
17 Jul 2006, 17:44
nice one roota, but not for me sorry! should know me better than that! thanks for the support though!
Too late mate. It is out there now, we will just have to see what the people think
HappyDayz
17 Jul 2006, 17:47
It sounds good but how about we keep one at Tooly (in the North) as i enjoy watching footy up there come finals, such a beautiful ground. Maybe first weekend of finals? The other game maybe played at Kerang/Cahuna, then surely that will keep the winging two headed freaks at bay from down Mexico way.
Good To See You Are Back On Board Roota
telstra101
17 Jul 2006, 17:56
It sounds good but how about we keep one at Tooly (in the North) as i enjoy watching footy up there come finals, such a beautiful ground. Maybe first weekend of finals? The other game maybe played at Kerang/Cahuna, then surely that will keep the winging two headed freaks at bay from down Mexico way.
sorry but F U C K them. they whinge too much, and its easer if its in the main area of the league, Swan Hill. I cant understand why wouldnt a club, say a kerang, want the game at swan hill, they will get twice as many ppl there for starters, then more ppl will drink, which is where your money is, more children will stay at the game, more food consumed, its logic, as for tooley, well, i seriously considered putting prelim there, as it is the best ground in the league, but couldnt as i would ruin my arguement! So i would stick to the in town grounds
ROOTA#6
17 Jul 2006, 17:58
sorry but F U C K them. they whinge too much, and its easer if its in the main area of the league, Swan Hill. I cant understand why wouldnt a club, say a kerang, want the game at swan hill, they will get twice as many ppl there for starters, then more ppl will drink, which is where your money is, more children will stay at the game, more food consumed, its logic, as for tooley, well, i seriously considered putting prelim there, as it is the best ground in the league, but couldnt as i would ruin my arguement! So i would stick to the in town grounds
Thats it chairman, you have to stick to your guns. Keep consistent
clifton's lookalike
17 Jul 2006, 18:02
Thats it chairman, you have to stick to your guns. Keep consistent
lets organise the ticket now. VOTE 1 - TELSTAR FOR CHAIRMAN 2007
HappyDayz
17 Jul 2006, 18:05
Is the Tooley Sporting Club still a major sponsor of the league, may have a dillema there chairman. But so long as Tyntynder and Swan Hill don't get a bigger slice of the pie i'm happy (they've already got it easy).
P.S I hear Woora are looking to appoint a new top man in coming weeks.. But hey why waste your brilliance, the league is more important than one club.
iamfooty
17 Jul 2006, 18:07
lets organise the ticket now. VOTE 1 - TELSTAR FOR CHAIRMAN 2007
I'm in..you can count my vote......Anyone want to run for league manager?
clifton's lookalike
17 Jul 2006, 18:08
Is the Tooley Sporting Club still a major sponsor of the league, may have a dillema there chairman. But so long as Tyntynder and Swan Hill don't get a bigger slice of the pie i'm happy (they've already got it easy).
What does the Tooleybuc sporting club have to do with where the finals are played? the in town clubs wont get any more of the pie, in fact it will further enhance the money making opportunities for out of town clubs
telstra101
17 Jul 2006, 18:14
[quote=clifton's lookalike]What does the Tooleybuc sporting club have to do with where the finals are played? the in town clubs wont get any more of the pie, in fact it will further enhance the money making opportunities for out of town clubs[/quote
not neccesarily. say in the past when swan hill ground is only used as for grand final, and they didnt win the catering rights, then they miss out, so that frees them up. I dont think this is an out of town vs in town clubs debate. Just that every club will get a chance to cater for every final, that would be played in town where they would make more money, and the league makes more money. I dont have that good of memory but has there been many finals played at Tyntynder??
clifton's lookalike
17 Jul 2006, 18:20
[quote=clifton's lookalike]What does the Tooleybuc sporting club have to do with where the finals are played? the in town clubs wont get any more of the pie, in fact it will further enhance the money making opportunities for out of town clubs[/quote
not neccesarily. say in the past when swan hill ground is only used as for grand final, and they didnt win the catering rights, then they miss out, so that frees them up. I dont think this is an out of town vs in town clubs debate. Just that every club will get a chance to cater for every final, that would be played in town where they would make more money, and the league makes more money. I dont have that good of memory but has there been many finals played at Tyntynder??
We have had a couple in the past but its a lot easier to cater if your not playing. The last time we held one we played so it was quite difficult to get players and supporters because as everyone knows we have a lack of them. but all in all the day was a huge success for the club. the point about out of town clubs making money i was trying to make was it was stated that some out of town clubs facilities are not up to scratch (lalbert for an example) to host a final. if they tender and win they get an extra opportunity to make money out of catering at a game they normally wouldn't get.
telstra101
17 Jul 2006, 18:25
[quote=telstra101]
We have had a couple in the past but its a lot easier to cater if your not playing. The last time we held one we played so it was quite difficult to get players and supporters because as everyone knows we have a lack of them. but all in all the day was a huge success for the club. the point about out of town clubs making money i was trying to make was it was stated that some out of town clubs facilities are not up to scratch (lalbert for an example) to host a final. if they tender and win they get an extra opportunity to make money out of catering at a game they normally wouldn't get.
understand where u are coming from there now. Puts everyone on an even playing field- for example, i am pretty sure that woora have been told they cant host a final till they improve there netball courts.. but cant get funding out that way so they cant host finals, this would give them a chance, and the clubs who also dont have there facilities up to scratch. good point
HappyDayz
17 Jul 2006, 18:28
What does the Tooleybuc sporting club have to do with where the finals are played?
Probably not a great deal but they do put a bit of money into the league and tooley f.c and money rules. I'm guessing they'd make a bit of it back on meals, pokies, sat morn golf or whatever.
Also would S.H/Tyn be charging for use of facilities?
Just playing Devils advocate here. So far i'm sold.
footy02
17 Jul 2006, 19:47
seems everyone seems to be happy with the idea... would be interested to here frome THE KNIFE, YABLETT, KELVIN, FLETCHER, GO COHUNA and a balranand supporter....no doubt if anyone had objections it would be our cohuna friend.... perhaps someone on here could copy thew last 3 pages and send it to the the people running the show...
Go Cohuna
17 Jul 2006, 21:52
No i think his views on this website are enough
Kelvin 69
18 Jul 2006, 00:17
Congratulations to Jarrod Skinner from Nyah who is captain of the U18 Vic West team to play Vic East. Good young player.:thumbsu:
iamfooty
18 Jul 2006, 09:42
Congratulations to Jarrod Skinner from Nyah who is captain of the U18 Vic West team to play Vic East. Good young player.:thumbsu:
Geez you're a bit late on the mail there Kelvin......West smashed East over the weekend with young Josh Pearce from woorinen kicking 2 goals. Skinner didn't get a mention but he is a gun. Big senior career ahead of him and to captain this side you have to be going alright.....:thumbsu:
Yaaablett
18 Jul 2006, 10:28
What does the Tooleybuc sporting club have to do with where the finals are played? the in town clubs wont get any more of the pie, in fact it will further enhance the money making opportunities for out of town clubs
It used to be a condition of their league sponsorship that a final (prelim) was played at Tooleybuc every year. I dont they are a major sponsor anymore so they now have nothing to do with where finals are played.
clifton's lookalike
18 Jul 2006, 11:49
It used to be a condition of their league sponsorship that a final (prelim) was played at Tooleybuc every year. I dont they are a major sponsor anymore so they now have nothing to do with where finals are played.
I think Tooleybuc club, Murray Downs and Club Barham have taken that league sponsorship and divided it between the 3 of them now but I could be wrong. Tooleybuc should still host the prelim i think but then our 2 headed friends from down south would think that they require a final down there. So as you said new Mr Chairman need to stick to our guns and just play em all in swan hill.
HappyDayz
18 Jul 2006, 11:53
Thanks i knew i was onto something there, just a year or two behind. Thats why i was willing to give up the first week of finals, so i can have my tooley game and the mexicans can have there's.
Also Iamfooey just letting you know whatch your back. I hear 'Gumby' Gav Spinks is not to happy with the write up on his first game. Was hoping to fly under the raidar and get the jump on the Roos for this weeks blockbuster. Great photo though.
Been away boys and need to catch up. How is my money looking regarding Tyntynder finishing top 2? Looks like Kerang have picked up some late recruits, are they a chance now? Big one this week Tool v Bal. Might have a look, is it at Tooleybuc or Manang?
clifton's lookalike
18 Jul 2006, 12:12
[quote=Russ74]Been away boys and need to catch up. How is my money looking regarding Tyntynder finishing top 2? Looks like Kerang have picked up some late recruits, are they a chance now? Big one this week Tool v Bal. Might have a look, is it at Tooleybuc or Manang?[/quote
CMFL current flag odds
Balranald $2.20
T/M $2.80
Tyn $3.00
Kerang $3.20
Swan Hill $4.50
Lalbert $10.00