View Full Version : Central Murray FL
the gloved 1
18 Jul 2006, 12:18
Been away boys and need to catch up. How is my money looking regarding Tyntynder finishing top 2? Looks like Kerang have picked up some late recruits, are they a chance now? Big one this week Tool v Bal. Might have a look, is it at Tooleybuc or Manang?
Huge games coming up in the remainder of the season that will determine who finishes where in the 5.
Tool V Bal this week
Tool V Tyn Rnd 14
Tool V Kerang Rnd 15
Bal V Tyn Rnd 17
Bal V S.H Rnd 18
Any of the top 4 can finish on top if everything goes their way.
Whoever wins out of Lalbert and Swan Hill Rnd 17 finishes 5th
clifton's lookalike
18 Jul 2006, 12:34
Huge games coming up in the remainder of the season that will determine who finishes where in the 5.
Tool V Bal this week
Tool V Tyn Rnd 14
Tool V Kerang Rnd 15
Bal V Tyn Rnd 17
Bal V S.H Rnd 18
Any of the top 4 can finish on top if everything goes their way.
Whoever wins out of Lalbert and Swan Hill Rnd 17 finishes 5th
Predicted ladder finish
Balranald 68 points - no losses
Tyn 64 - loss to Bal
Kerang 56 - loss to T/M at T/M
Tool 52 - loss Bal this week & to Tyn in town
S.H 48 - loss to Ker & Bal
Lalbert 44 - loss to bal & S.H
food for thought!
The_KNIFE
18 Jul 2006, 12:39
Geez you're a bit late on the mail there Kelvin......West smashed East over the weekend with young Josh Pearce from woorinen kicking 2 goals. Skinner didn't get a mention but he is a gun. Big senior career ahead of him and to captain this side you have to be going alright.....:thumbsu:
Yeah it was good to see the Local Paper covered how the boys went! We cant read the mail if its not printed. :thumbsd:
Go Cohuna
18 Jul 2006, 12:42
Predicted ladder finish
Tyn 64 - loss to Bal
food for thought!
Good predictions but your are not mike sheahan
iamfooty
18 Jul 2006, 12:49
Yeah, and you're not Clifton either.....:D
ROOTA#6
18 Jul 2006, 12:50
Predicted ladder finish
Tyn 64 - loss to Bal
food for thought!
The Swan Hill v Lalbert game will could be the most important game of the year in terms of shaping the 5
clifton's lookalike
18 Jul 2006, 12:58
get back to class you little prick. I thought they were putting a firewall up on bigfooty at the Cohuna Secondary College. This is a footy forum and thats what i'm doing talking footy unlike you who just gets on here and pumps Carey and Grant full of c u m
COHUNAS NOTHING BUT A STINKY INTRUDING S H I T TOWN WHERE BROTHERS AND SISTERS MAKE LOVE AND CHURN OUT SPASTICS....
ITS TIME TO GO......................COHUNA
Y Don't u go an f u c k your dad. you f u c king retard an i think you r talking about your own town f u c k face
ROOTA#6
18 Jul 2006, 13:22
Y Don't u go an f u c k your dad. you f u c king retard an i think you r talking about your own town f u c k face
Looks like Go Cohuna is gathering some troops. Be prepared for a heap more S H I T from down Cohuna way. Bring it on little men
telstra101
18 Jul 2006, 13:35
Looks like Go Cohuna is gathering some troops. Be prepared for a heap more S H I T from down Cohuna way. Bring it on little men
please roota dont lower yourself to these FUKHEADS level. let them sook over all the s hit then f uck off from this league, sooner the better. You cohuna blokes are an absolute joke, its funny how no-one actualy liked cohuna, and now we are working out exactly why..
Go Cohuna
18 Jul 2006, 13:37
nah im not gathering troops mate there finding out for them selves.
ROOTA#6
18 Jul 2006, 13:49
please roota dont lower yourself to these FUKHEADS lever. let them sook over all the **** then *** off from this league, sooner the better. You cohuna blokes are an absolute joke, its funny how no-one actualy liked cohuna, and now we are working out exactly why..
Sorry Chairman i got a bit worked up their. They are very good at getting under your skin these southerners. I am back on track now mate. Keep Truckin
ok lets go through it..... Y is why u is you. After completing a sentence with a full stop start with a capital letter, an is and r is are. Its ok work though it just wipe the dribble from your chin and focus on using two hands to type instead of your index finger. Oh and i never said anything about f u c k i n g anyones dad. OOOPPPS your bad.
Just a thought, but how much influence on Lalberts finals charge was the decision by Kade Evens to not coach the Eagles this year. Where do you think Lalbert would be sitting had he taken the job on as he was supposed to?
buddy buddy
18 Jul 2006, 16:00
The Swan Hill v Lalbert game will could be the most important game of the year in terms of shaping the 5
Think it will all depend on the return of some key players for the eagles and whether or not ford and stroobants play out remainder of season with pioneers. How far away is Bramley and where has Charles been?
Bramley wanted to play against nyah on saturday but the club gave him another week off as they wanted his hamstring to be 100% not just for his football but his work also, Charles has had a sore leg from where he had broken it many years ago and had a coulple of weeks off but he has returned against boga and last saturday and against nyah getting a 100 kicks, freakish efforts never seen before in the conditions was unbelievable.
The_KNIFE
18 Jul 2006, 16:21
yeah i just miss out there. although most are good on there computers and sh it at school, remember who the president is!!! Dont think he would have a teaching degree!
Went to the bluestone cottage the pres didnt he
Yaaablett
18 Jul 2006, 16:45
Where would you play Hugh Foott if you were coach Yab? Been an on-going discussion over this way for a while now....
Sorry mate, missed this post. Probably CHF where he has an opportunity to win the game for his team.
ROOTA#6
18 Jul 2006, 16:54
Just a thought, but how much influence on Lalberts finals charge was the decision by Kade Evens to not coach the Eagles this year. Where do you think Lalbert would be sitting had he taken the job on as he was supposed to?
Kade would have had a massive influence on the team in the playing sense. High quality player and very experienced which would have been invaluable in the close games that we ave let slip such as the Swan Hill game at Lalbert earlier in the year. Would probably be in the five if he had been playing. I am speaking purely from a playing perspective. Not sure about the coaching side of things. Rocket is doing a pretty good job on that front
the gloved 1
18 Jul 2006, 17:03
Sorry mate, missed this post. Probably CHF where he has an opportunity to win the game for his team.
Killed tyntynder at chf on sat until the dogs brain trust swung a change and got the wirey jeremy hayes off him and the evergreen luke kelly took over and shut foots influence down, but your right swan hill will not win many games against quality sides with him not being a playmaker
the gloved 1
18 Jul 2006, 17:04
Kade would have had a massive influence on the team in the playing sense. High quality player and very experienced which would have been invaluable in the close games that we ave let slip such as the Swan Hill game at Lalbert earlier in the year. Would probably be in the five if he had been playing. I am speaking purely from a playing perspective. Not sure about the coaching side of things. Rocket is doing a pretty good job on that front
change of heart young fella? want a straw with that . . . you blokes make me sick
ROOTA#6
18 Jul 2006, 17:05
change of heart young fella? want a straw with that . . . you blokes make me sick
I have never said that he wasn't a good coach. I actually really like the way he thinks about the game, but we have clashed on some things
HappyDayz
18 Jul 2006, 17:11
I have never said that he wasn't a good coach. I actually really like the way he thinks about the game, but we have clashed on some things
What like? Women, politics, training every so often?
ROOTA#6
18 Jul 2006, 17:22
What like? Women, politics, training every so often?
Training could be one, attitude, personalities
footyfreak182
18 Jul 2006, 17:55
[quote=footy02]cohuna should not host a final.. or a home and away match until you put a f u c k i ng fence in front of the pavilion where everyone sits... will it take another woora v tyntyder final brawl and for someone to be seriously hurt for the league to make this happen..
speaking of which there was a brawl in the colts games between tooleytang and cohuna on the weekend involving spectators and some of the players of the cohuna reserves team. it got quite nasty.....worst colts fight i've seen
The_KNIFE
18 Jul 2006, 18:47
seems everyone seems to be happy with the idea... would be interested to here frome THE KNIFE, YABLETT, KELVIN, FLETCHER, GO COHUNA and a balranand supporter....no doubt if anyone had objections it would be our cohuna friend.... perhaps someone on here could copy thew last 3 pages and send it to the the people running the show...
As netball vic dont run footy the net ballcourts should have nothing to do with it If the grounds are good enough to play on through the year and clubs pay their affiliation fees then they should be allowed to host a final.
On a rotation basis not tendered
Go Cohuna
18 Jul 2006, 21:22
[quote=footy02]cohuna should not host a final.. or a home and away match until you put a f u c k i ng fence in front of the pavilion where everyone sits... will it take another woora v tyntyder final brawl and for someone to be seriously hurt for the league to make this happen..
speaking of which there was a brawl in the colts games between tooleytang and cohuna on the weekend involving spectators and some of the players of the cohuna reserves team. it got quite nasty.....worst colts fight i've seen
yeh well i seen it too i'm not being byist to cohuna but it was all because of one player for tooleybuc and he started everything but every other tooleybuc player played in good spirit
footy02
18 Jul 2006, 21:54
As netball vic dont run footy the net ballcourts should have nothing to do with it If the grounds are good enough to play on through the year and clubs pay their affiliation fees then they should be allowed to host a final.
On a rotation basis not tendered
think you are missing the point on this one knife.. It is not just about the footballers.. the netballers make a vital part of every club. and they need to be catered for also. I am tipping from your posts you are a tooleytang man.. Now why cant they tender to conduct the prelim final at tyntynder... a rotational system will cost every club lots of money.. What happens when it becomes balranalds turn to host a final... poor crowds maybe.. and who gets what finals.. as some are worth more than others.. have them all in the place which will attract the most money for the clubs.. and in the most central location..
footy02
18 Jul 2006, 21:57
[quote=footyfreak182]yeh well i seen it too i'm not being byist to cohuna but it was all because of one player for tooleybuc and he started everything but every other tooleybuc player played in good spirit
\
be very careful what you say Go cohuna..... would rather think it most benificial for your beloved kangas if you let this one drift silently into the night..
footyfreak182
18 Jul 2006, 22:27
[quote=footyfreak182] yeh well i seen it too i'm not being byist to cohuna but it was all because of one player for tooleybuc and he started everything but every other tooleybuc player played in good spirit
yes i'll admit it was to, but why is it up to your secretary and reserves players to start punching 15-16-17 kids.... that is just not on as adults they should have been braking it up
The egan has landed
18 Jul 2006, 22:38
obviously you don't know filo's very well mate, they are mad. watched castlemaine grandfinal years ago and while the national anthem was playing sean paced up and down yelling out he was going to kill them and was just scary, foaming at the mouth. he used to wear a bandana. he is mad. derek is the same but a little more reserved...saw them go off a few years ago at a local pub in bendigo, sean dropped two blokes his mrs dropped one and derrick cleaned up the rest.. and as for smithy, what can i say he is out of control.
Was this before or after the 94 mmfl grannie when Greg McIntyre smashed Shaun at least half a dozen times.
Go Cohuna
18 Jul 2006, 22:50
[quote=Go Cohuna] yes i'll admit it was to, but why is it up to your secretary and reserves players to start punching 15-16-17 kids.... that is just not on as adults they should have been braking it up
It wasn't our secretary belting up anyone he was trying to get the player that started it all out of it so none of the cohuna players could get to him, and it wasn't our reserves hitting kids more like one of the tooleybuc people who was about 25 who hit one of the cohuna thirds he even has a split eye because of it, but the bloke the hit the young bloke got something back from an 18 year old.
Deckchair
19 Jul 2006, 09:57
[quote=champ]Just a thought, but how much influence on Lalberts finals charge was the decision by Kade Evens to not coach the Eagles this year. Where do you think Lalbert would be sitting had he taken the job on as he was supposed to? What Evo would bring to the club would be positive in most areas, but at the end of the day Lalbert aren't up to it. Even if they fell into the five they wouldn't last, to many individuals.
i agree with the finals point but please be a man and name the many individuals?
Deckchair
19 Jul 2006, 10:32
The three or four of you that frequent this site for a start. The "under achieving" full forward.
ROOTA#6
19 Jul 2006, 10:41
The three or four of you that frequent this site for a start. The "under achieving" full forward.
I don't agree that he is an under acheiver mate. Name some others and we can discuss it
yeah look im open for discussion to deckchair just name a few mate and we can have a freindly, i really dont mind.
Deckchair
19 Jul 2006, 10:57
The numbers just mentioned is ample to compromise a team, need mention no more. In relation to Bramley, for the "talked about" money he is on he should be up there with the others. Ask a few of your members who contribute to his "package" if he is under achieving??
ROOTA#6
19 Jul 2006, 11:00
The numbers just mentioned is ample to compromise a team, need mention no more. In relation to Bramley, for the "talked about" money he is on he should be up there with the others. Ask a few of your members who contribute to his "package" if he is under achieving??
75 goals from 3 winning games last year wasn't under acheiving i wouldn't think. He did start a bit slowly this year but did kick bags in the weeks before he injured his hammy. I am not sure who else you are talking about deck chair
yeah did not think you would name any you have not got the BALLS. lalbert only won about 3 or 4 games last year at the most and Bramley kicked around 70 odd goals. this year not as many for the games that we have won but there are other people in the team that have the ability to kick goals also, worner brothers, todd brown, herrien, ewdwards, beddgood, i would not call it UNDER ACHIEVING, i think he is up there with the others. By the way mate dont even talk about money and him have a look around the league and tell me that what he is getting is just purley standard now.
iamfooty
19 Jul 2006, 11:08
75 goals from 3 winning games last year wasn't under acheiving i wouldn't think. He did start a bit slowly this year but did kick bags in the weeks before he injured his hammy. I am not sure who else you are talking about deck chair
How would you rate that Luke Bennett deckchair??
no offence to luke but im sure he will agree that this thread had talked enough about him, how about we give the name a rest.
iamfooty
19 Jul 2006, 11:19
no offence to luke but im sure he will agree that this thread had talked enough about him, how about we give the name a rest.
That's a fair call but I'm sure Luke or anyone else the deck man is labelling as under achievers would appreciate if he had the courage to say some names.....its all friendly chat...everyone has an opinion -- dont be afraid to say names.:thumbsu:
Deckchair
19 Jul 2006, 11:54
The "deck man" only mentioned one Lalbert player as an "under achiever". The others were labled "individuals", them being the "yappers" on this site, don't actually know their names. As for Luke, he is a very confident young man, good quality confidence, especially if it's harnessed correctly. Personally l'm a little jealous l can't get his strut down pat.... Oh and by the way, back a step... Ask your older members if Bramley is under achieving based on remuneration, l really feel this would be a good indicator....
iamfooty
19 Jul 2006, 12:03
The "deck man" only mentioned one Lalbert player as an "under achiever". The others were labled "individuals", them being the "yappers" on this site, don't actually know their names. As for Luke, he is a very confident young man, good quality confidence, especially if it's harnessed correctly. Personally l'm a little jealous l can't get his strut down pat.... Oh and by the way, back a step... Ask your older members if Bramley is under achieving based on remuneration, l really feel this would be a good indicator....
That could be said for nearly every current day footballer for the simple fact that players in the "old days" hardly got a cent. Every player today is overpaid in my opinion. Those travelling are entitled to get some incentive but local stars who get paid a lot to kick a few goals is a sad truth that the local game is now becoming a business.
Strangely I do agree with you on bramley in a way, tho if Lalbert was told he would kick 75 goals by season's end last year they would have been happy. The bloke is a brilliant footballer, exciting as anyone I've seen in my time here but you do have to question his reasoning for playing sometimes -- his heart just doesn't seem to be there. I hope for Lalbert's sake he does return from his hamstring soon because he is one of the few genuine "match winners" on his day, despite his critics. Interesting post:thumbsu:
ROOTA#6
19 Jul 2006, 12:03
Have spoken to quite a few of the older members, my old man for one and they have been more than happy with Phil's out put and contribution to the club. I have said this before it seems that the only people that have a problem with Phil are those who don't know him and those from the outside looking in
iamfooty
19 Jul 2006, 12:07
Have spoken to quite a few of the older members, my old man for one and they have been more than happy with Phil's out put and contribution to the club. I have said this before it seems that the only people that have a problem with Phil are those who don't know him and those from the outside looking in
Fair call also....:thumbsu:
Deckchair
19 Jul 2006, 12:16
I may be of the mark then with Phil, if you guys are happy with him thats the main thing. I dare say opposition clubs are also happy for Lalbert to continue with him. Just wonder if he was on the open market if any other CMFL clubs would approach him?? While your on-line Lalbert, any truth in Lance Brown exiting the nest next year??? Now if he was on the open market there would be some jossling???
ROOTA#6
19 Jul 2006, 12:17
I may be of the mark then with Phil, if you guys are happy with him thats the main thing. I dare say opposition clubs are also happy for Lalbert to continue with him. Just wonder if he was on the open market if any other CMFL clubs would approach him?? While your on-line Lalbert, any truth in Lance Brown exiting the nest next year??? Now if he was on the open market there would be some jossling???
No truth in that Deckchair. I think everyone in country footy would be after Browny if that was true
The_KNIFE
19 Jul 2006, 14:10
think you are missing the point on this one knife.. It is not just about the footballers.. the netballers make a vital part of every club. and they need to be catered for also. I am tipping from your posts you are a tooleytang man.. Now why cant they tender to conduct the prelim final at tyntynder... a rotational system will cost every club lots of money.. What happens when it becomes balranalds turn to host a final... poor crowds maybe.. and who gets what finals.. as some are worth more than others.. have them all in the place which will attract the most money for the clubs.. and in the most central location..
Balranald never pay their affiliation fees so that is not a problem.True we have to cater for the netballers .But they are only a small part of the Football equation .People pay to go through the gate to watch football and good footballers attract good crowds. Particularly in finals
rex1965
19 Jul 2006, 14:34
Balranald never pay their affiliation fees so that is not a problem.True we have to cater for the netballers .But they are only a small part of the Football equation .People pay to go through the gate to watch football and good footballers attract good crowds. Particularly in finals
Knife you talk a great deal of S H I T do you know that? Your posts are really a waste of time and i confess i hate having to avoid your crap. Ease off bit hey :mad:
L/G BaBe
19 Jul 2006, 14:54
Geez Leitchy/Gunny has improved this year. Any thoughts?
September
19 Jul 2006, 15:08
Geez Leitchy/Gunny has improved this year. Any thoughts?
How many games have they won?
basil23
19 Jul 2006, 15:14
certainly have improved! but still a long way to go to be a contender!
L/G BaBe
19 Jul 2006, 15:21
How many games have they won?
Yeah, not that many. But, compared to last year they have come a hell of a long way and stepped up to challenge the money filled sides.
buddy buddy
19 Jul 2006, 15:38
Yeah, not that many. But, compared to last year they have come a hell of a long way and stepped up to challenge the money filled sides.
Who are the money filled sides thay have challenged L/G Babe?
P.S. Which L/G Babe are you, the secretary i hope :D
ROOTA#6
19 Jul 2006, 15:47
Who are the money filled sides thay have challenged L/G Babe?
P.S. Which L/G Babe are you, the secretary i hope :D
I wasn't aware of any babes over that way, what have i been doing!!!
Deckchair
19 Jul 2006, 15:51
Hey L/G, would l be correct in saying milk prices are at an all time high?? If so your area potentially has a rich vein of support??
buddy buddy
19 Jul 2006, 15:56
I wasn't aware of any babes over that way, what have i been doing!!!
mate we played over there a few weeks ago and the club secretary is very FIT, and she wasn't the only one. if only there was something 2 lure young men there...lol
September
19 Jul 2006, 16:05
Win some games, possibly a final before making rash statements like that.
As Mr Hawken would agree, near enough is not good enough.
HappyDayz
19 Jul 2006, 16:13
Possibly similar to Quamby in the Golden Rivers. Have gained respect and ruffled some feathers hear and there, but at the end of the year they will sit down and realise they are still some way off. They need to improve again without loosing anybody.
September
19 Jul 2006, 16:19
Possibly similar to Quamby in the Golden Rivers. Have gained respect and ruffled some feathers hear and there, but at the end of the year they will sit down and realise they are still some way off. They need to improve again without loosing anybody.
True, but you don't see anyone from Quamby on here big noting their mediocre performances. Therein lies the difference.
HappyDayz
19 Jul 2006, 16:26
That's cos its a CMFL site, try GR. All that was said is L/G has improved this year, any thoughts? Can't see anything wrong with that.
iamfooty
19 Jul 2006, 16:31
That's cos its a CMFL site, try GR. All that was said is L/G has improved this year, any thoughts? Can't see anything wrong with that.
Any thoughts, lay off those lamb souvalakis with extra garlic sauce....its starting to get to your head. Quamby's Happy Dayz are long gone....Back to CMFL talk thanks
September
19 Jul 2006, 16:34
Gave my clear concise thoughts on the issue. By the way, think you'll find you dragged Quamby into the mix, not i.
HappyDayz
19 Jul 2006, 16:47
I'm sure i was talking in terms of L/G. Why so hard on them? They are middle rung and no push overs this year. Give some credit to a club that is on the right track.
footy02
19 Jul 2006, 16:49
gold jacket, green jacket, who gives a ****...
both need at least 6 good strong fit players in order to be half a chance
HappyDayz
19 Jul 2006, 17:00
As i said, they'll need to continue recruiting without loosing anymore.
By the way anyone seen the 'New coaches 07 thread' makes for an interesting read. What do our Toolytang subscribers think?
September
19 Jul 2006, 17:01
I'm sure i was talking in terms of L/G. Why so hard on them? They are middle rung and no push overs this year. Give some credit to a club that is on the right track.
Credit where credit is due. LG have pushed top sides for years, just don't have the ability come away with a win. Hardly see that as improvement.
Kicked 22 goals against Kerang the year they won the flag and 20 against Tyntynder last week. Result: 0 wins 2 losses. No improvement here!
HappyDayz
19 Jul 2006, 17:08
As above.
Nice research though, you got me there, or is the memory coming back?
September
19 Jul 2006, 17:15
As above.
Nice research though, you got me there, or is the memory coming back?
Nah, just one of the many advantages of having Autism.
L/G BaBe
19 Jul 2006, 17:31
Win some games, possibly a final before making rash statements like that.
As Mr Hawken would agree, near enough is not good enough.
I don't see that as a rash statement. All I said was L/G have improved this year, and have challenged some top sides in our league. Which they have. And even though we haven't maybe won, I believe we deserve a little bit of credit. Give us a break, we live in the middle of nowhere... we dont have a heap of people in the area like Swanhill.. so our options are limited. We go alright considering. And yeh, Mr Hawken would agree with you there, but would definately agree when I simply say, L/G have improved.
ROOTA#6
19 Jul 2006, 17:38
I don't see that as a rash statement. All I said was L/G have improved this year, and have challenged some top sides in our league. Which they have. And even though we haven't maybe won, I believe we deserve a little bit of credit. Give us a break, we live in the middle of nowhere... we dont have a heap of people in the area like Swanhill.. so our options are limited. We go alright considering. And yeh, Mr Hawken would agree with you there, but would definately agree when I simply say, L/G have improved.
Who will coach L/G next year? Matt has been at it for a long time now
September
19 Jul 2006, 17:42
I can hear the violins in the background
footyfreak182
19 Jul 2006, 17:48
It wasn't our secretary belting up anyone he was trying to get the player that started it all out of it so none of the cohuna players could get to him, and it wasn't our reserves hitting kids more like one of the tooleybuc people who was about 25 who hit one of the cohuna thirds he even has a split eye because of it, but the bloke the hit the young bloke got something back from an 18 year old.
you really do battle dont you mate..... Get your facts right...... that so called 25 yr old was only 16 and was out because of a shoulder injury and thats why he was sitting on the bench..... Your secretary hit two people and then proceeded to drag them away.
buddy buddy
19 Jul 2006, 18:24
Actually what you said was that you have stepped up and pushed the money filled sides. What a croc here are your results against the money filled sides who are actually spending it this year
Kerang - Lost by 44 points
T/M - Lost by 60 points
Balranald - Lost by 133 points
Kerang - 11 points in a game that was more suited to polar bear watching
Think about some of your statements before you make them
Kelvin 69
19 Jul 2006, 21:10
you really do battle dont you mate..... Get your facts right...... that so called 25 yr old was only 16 and was out because of a shoulder injury and thats why he was sitting on the bench..... Your secretary hit two people and then proceeded to drag them away.
That is what I saw with my own eyes. Now don't embellish the story Go Cohuna for your teams benefit...
Kelvin 69
19 Jul 2006, 21:28
[quote=Deckchair]
i agree with the finals point but please be a man and name the many individuals?
Ryan Connelan must be an individual, he has a tribunal appointment on saturday morning and is not keen to come all the way to Swan Hill (wants to take set penalty) because he knows he will get rubbed out and therefore won't get paid for the trip. Maybe he should have thought about that before he KING HIT an opposition player..:o
Go Cohuna
19 Jul 2006, 21:34
Who will coach L/G next year? Matt has been at it for a long time now
I honestly think they should bring in some one new that no one knows so matt hawken doesn't have the pressure on him to play well all the time because he is there best player by far.
steikerocks
19 Jul 2006, 21:39
hey go cohuna, can you let the forum know about the crisis meeting at cohuna??????the price of milk gone down??
Go Cohuna
19 Jul 2006, 21:41
That is what I saw with my own eyes. Now don't embellish the story Go Cohuna for your teams benefit...
i would love to prove a point but i won't because it will just cause more **** on here.
steikerocks
19 Jul 2006, 21:44
i would love to prove a point but i won't because it will just cause more **** on here.
come on, let us now about the crisis meeting last sunday
Go Cohuna
19 Jul 2006, 21:50
come on, let us now about the crisis meeting last sunday
Dunno what ya talkin about mate but how's all the orchards goin at woorinen
steikerocks
19 Jul 2006, 21:57
well i put it to you that was such a meeting and the club is in turmoil, deny it all you like
Go Cohuna
19 Jul 2006, 21:59
well i put it to you that was such a meeting and the club is in turmoil, deny it all you like
The only meeting i know of that has been held is the one about cohuna and l.g moving into the old league we were in
[quote=FOOZ]
Ryan Connelan must be an individual, he has a tribunal appointment on saturday morning and is not keen to come all the way to Swan Hill (wants to take set penalty) because he knows he will get rubbed out and therefore won't get paid for the trip. Maybe he should have thought about that before he KING HIT an opposition player..:o
mmmm not quite sure who you heard that off but i suppose we will se kelvin69, Every player that has ever been reported is now an individual if anyone is wondering.
the gloved 1
19 Jul 2006, 22:04
pick on someone your own size steicke. how would he know if the club has had such a meeting. he is supposed to doing his yr 7 social studies assignment so let him get back to it
the mercenary
19 Jul 2006, 22:06
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
EVEN IF SWAN HILL LOOSE LALBERT dont have enough percentage to get over the line
whats this yet another tooleybuc enquiry..... anyone who is to play tooleytang be aware if you enter there rooms with out wiping your feet, or put too much sauce on your pie just be prepared that you could be called up for a league enquiry or be slandard on this web site.
EVEN IF SWAN HILL LOOSE LALBERT dont have enough percentage to get over the line
the merc man whats been going on???
CLIFTON WANNABE
19 Jul 2006, 22:11
Luke would be the best looking footballer in the league don't you think? All the women love him so he tells me!
the gloved 1
19 Jul 2006, 22:11
no confidence in the team you play for MERCENARY. maybe your one of the individuals they are talking about. 7 rounds to go and you don't think you can make up about 15%? what a team man
i would say that this person is the complete opposite to being an individual you can ask any person that plays in that side. Gloved 1 if he had of said that we will make the 5, you would of turned and said Bull Sh it and then proceded to say that we couldnt. Its a no win situation on here isint it...........
the mercenary
19 Jul 2006, 22:22
the merc man whats been going on???
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
hi fooz
ive been flat out with work family and footy trying to play its hard on 1 leg the hearts there but my body's not should be right in a couple more to make a come back
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
hi fooz
ive been flat out with work family and footy trying to play its hard on 1 leg the hearts there but my body's not should be right in a couple more to make a come back
we could tell that you guys are used to the wet ball on saturday. you will be right mate keep on plugging away.
Kelvin 69
19 Jul 2006, 22:26
[quote=Kelvin 69]
mmmm not quite sure who you heard that off but i suppose we will se kelvin69, Every player that has ever been reported is now an individual if anyone is wondering.
Nice bit of word twisting Fooz. He is an individual because he only plays for money (thus being agitated at the propect of fronting the tribunal, getting rubbed out and not getting paid for the trip he has made), not for the pride of wearing the Lalbert Footy Jumper like the majority of Lalbert footballers do.
[quote=FOOZ]
Nice bit of word twisting Fooz. He is an individual because he only plays for money (thus being agitated at the propect of fronting the tribunal, getting rubbed out and not getting paid for the trip he has made), not for the pride of wearing the Lalbert Footy Jumper like the majority of Lalbert footballers do.
i congratulate tooleybuc manang on having a full list of players that are not there for the money......well done...... Please let us and the rest of f u c k i n g country victoria know how you do it..........
the mercenary
19 Jul 2006, 22:30
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Tg1 ...... WITH MY EXPERIENCE's from all my playing days its always the close games you loose early on in the season that come back to bite you on the bottom left cheek, right cheek it doesnt matter which cheek it still bloodie hurts to play all year and to miss out on that wounderful spring day finals footy i would love to be there every year in our comp or any other comp thats why we play the game champ..................
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
.....CHEERS...........
........the mercenary........
the gloved 1
19 Jul 2006, 22:31
i would say that this person is the complete opposite to being an individual you can ask any person that plays in that side. Gloved 1 if he had of said that we will make the 5, you would of turned and said Bull Sh it and then proceded to say that we couldnt. Its a no win situation on here isint it...........
i think you guys can make it and it would be good for you as a club to make it. but to have your own players not having confidence in you being able to take 5th spot when your only a game behind and 15% with 7 games to go, one of those being against the side above you. ball is in your court and no one elses. do the other blokes in the side know the merc? i thought he was only a saturday man with the other blokes from down south
My Shout
19 Jul 2006, 22:33
whats this yet another tooleybuc enquiry..... anyone who is to play tooleytang be aware if you enter there rooms with out wiping your feet, or put too much sauce on your pie just be prepared that you could be called up for a league enquiry or be slandard on this web site.
Your right Fooz KING HITTING someone in a footy game should be made legal, so dead head recruits like some of yours who cannot get a kick will become a valuble part of the team by taking out some good players from the opposition. Good call tosser:thumbsu: