View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 [23] 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

Kelvin 69
19 Jul 2006, 22:36
[quote=Kelvin 69]

i congratulate tooleybuc manang on having a full list of players that are not there for the money......well done...... Please let us and the rest of f u c k i n g country victoria know how you do it..........

Maybe you should try to pay blokes that want to play for the jumper and not just for the money..:)

FOOZ
19 Jul 2006, 22:41
Your right Fooz KING HITTING someone in a footy game should be made legal, so dead head recruits like some of yours who cannot get a kick will become a valuble part of the team by taking out some good players from the opposition. Good call tosser:thumbsu:

never said it should be legal d i c k just looking at the past facts trouble always seems to follow your path. i supose its better to have a board member hit kids then. either way we are both going to disagree so lets agree to disagree.

FOOZ
19 Jul 2006, 22:43
[quote=FOOZ]

Maybe you should try to pay blokes that want to play for the jumper and not just for the money..:)

no worries mate is supose ill see you at our next meeting.. you are at our club arn't you??? you seem to know everything going on...

Kelvin 69
19 Jul 2006, 22:43
never said it should be legal d i c k just looking at the past facts trouble always seems to follow your path. i supose its better to have a board member hit kids then. either way we are both going to disagree so lets agree to disagree.

What are you talking about??:confused:

Kelvin 69
19 Jul 2006, 22:46
whats this yet another tooleybuc enquiry..... anyone who is to play tooleytang be aware if you enter there rooms with out wiping your feet, or put too much sauce on your pie just be prepared that you could be called up for a league enquiry or be slandard on this web site.

When has their been another enquiry launched by Tooleytang?? Please enlighten me...

FOOZ
19 Jul 2006, 22:50
When has their been another enquiry launched by Tooleytang?? Please enlighten me...

when some kid stole a redskin off the canteen lady when you guys played swan hill at home last year.

Kelvin 69
19 Jul 2006, 22:54
when some kid stole a redskin off the canteen lady when you guys played swan hill at home last year.

Yeah good argument Fooz:p make s h i t up:thumbsd:, looks like we have hit a dead end mate.

the mercenary
19 Jul 2006, 23:00
we could tell that you guys are used to the wet ball on saturday. you will be right mate keep on plugging away.

:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
fooz...............
im thinking of leasing a corp" box at telstra 4 next year
i'll keep you posted of the out come it would be good 2 have under the company name and invite some nice people that i have made friends with from the lalbert f.c..
ps.... phill just rang hes in 4 sat

:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
.....CHEERS........
........the mercenary..........:thumbs

the mercenary
19 Jul 2006, 23:13
Ryan Connelan must be an individual, he has a tribunal appointment on saturday morning and is not keen to come all the way to Swan Hill (wants to take set penalty) because he knows he will get rubbed out and therefore won't get paid for the trip. Maybe he should have thought about that before he KING HIT an opposition player..:o

kelv 69 u wish w a n k- r, your wrong big time ...if you dont know......
then dont speak ... sit down and shut up ......... tell it how it is ,,,,
and stop making it up as you go .......

..........CHEERS...........
..............the mercenary..........:thumbsu:

Kelvin 69
19 Jul 2006, 23:28
kelv 69 u wish w a n k- r, your wrong big time ...if you dont know......
then dont speak ... sit down and shut up ......... tell it how it is ,,,,
and stop making it up as you go .......

..........CHEERS...........
..............the mercenary..........:thumbsu:

Which part of that post was not fact Mercenary (Mr Smiley).. The King hit??

the mercenary
19 Jul 2006, 23:34
Which part of that post was not fact Mercenary (Mr magoo).. The love tap ??

.............kelvin 69 ............................................................ .........

No ...... not the hit.........or love tap ......so 2 speak......
where did you here that he wont show 4 sat morn

Kelvin 69
19 Jul 2006, 23:53
.............kelvin 69 ............................................................ .........

No ...... not the hit.........or love tap ......so 2 speak......
where did you here that he wont show 4 sat morn

Read the post I have written.. I never said he wasn't going to show up, I said he wasn't keen to turn up because he is likely to be rubbed out and thus will not be paid for the trip.. I have not made this up I heard it from someone who is very close to the Lalbert FC... Just letting everyone know what I have been told...

the mercenary
20 Jul 2006, 00:32
may be you have been miss lead ....or told the wrong mail......

he's keen to get thus out of the way ?
ok thats true and on the money.....

SwanHillPremiers2006
20 Jul 2006, 01:08
just reading the coaches 07 forum and looks like tooleytang are going to get rid of another successful coach at the end of the season? with Mark "TAB" Alvey sniffing around the bucs cash!!!!

ROOTA#6
20 Jul 2006, 10:12
[quote=FOOZ]

Nice bit of word twisting Fooz. He is an individual because he only plays for money (thus being agitated at the propect of fronting the tribunal, getting rubbed out and not getting paid for the trip he has made), not for the pride of wearing the Lalbert Footy Jumper like the majority of Lalbert footballers do.

You obviously have spoken to Ryan at length Jarrod to know that he is here for the money. Maybe if you had spoken to him he would have told you that the reason that he is playing at Lalbert is because a older fella from his old club Lalor has moved to Lalbert. Ryan is great mates with this bloke and has come to play here because of him. He is aggitated about having to front the tribunal because it is an absolute joke that he has been charged. He is loving playing here, which is evident in the way he is now playing and he fact that he is staying baclk every week and putting back into the club. But you know him better than any of us, or so you reckon

Deckchair
20 Jul 2006, 10:25
Great to wake and find this little Eagles / Saints spat continues. One can only hope Lalbert extract each others digits from each others rectums and make the finals, thus giving them a chance to play the saints. Would be surprised if Fooz didn't turn creampuff, as for you Roota#6, will you be in the ones????

ROOTA#6
20 Jul 2006, 10:44
Great to wake and find this little Eagles / Saints spat continues. One can only hope Lalbert extract each others digits from each others rectums and make the finals, thus giving them a chance to play the saints. Would be surprised if Fooz didn't turn creampuff, as for you Roota#6, will you be in the ones????

Maybe. Probably a fair chance a another whack in the chin if i did do you reckon!!!???

Action Jackson
20 Jul 2006, 11:01
Maybe. Probably a fair chance a another whack in the chin if i did do you reckon!!!???

Dunno what that will prove the last one obvously knocked no ****in sense into you.

Luke any chance of you coming to Manang tonight and running a few of our backmen through some drills just to make sure they will be at the top of their game. After the one performance we have seen from you this year you are definitely the man for the job.

ROOTA#6
20 Jul 2006, 11:18
Dunno what that will prove the last one obvously knocked no ****in sense into you.

Luke any chance of you coming to Manang tonight and running a few of our backmen through some drills just to make sure they will be at the top of their game. After the one performance we have seen from you this year you are definitely the man for the job.

Ha. Yeah no worries, who do you blokes play. Pencil in some big numbers in for the forwards if i am giving the advice. I think Pig has got the right idea. He goes alright

Footy Tripper
20 Jul 2006, 11:25

Great Call Danny Deckchair. Could you Lalbert boys just agree that you are paying money for people who won't be there next year, you thought you were top s h i t this year and you're not, Connellan may well play for the jumper and only he really knows so it is not for us to discuss, and not too mention no players like your coach, and lets just move on to some proper footy talk. Who is playing who this week anyway??

Nick off
20 Jul 2006, 13:08
who does balranald play next week?

Action Jackson
20 Jul 2006, 13:29
who does balranald play next week?

Balranald play Tooleybuc/Manangatang out at Manang should be a cracker of a game

Yaaablett
20 Jul 2006, 14:08
Balranald play Tooleybuc/Manangatang out at Manang should be a cracker of a game

Acco, Who will take the respective key forwards? TM have Arentz, Spinks and the Big Horse Cullen, while Bal have Lloyd, Jess and Lucas.

behind_post
20 Jul 2006, 14:11
anyone tell me how bannam goes for balranald? seen him play several times in the NCFL as a onballer/forward few years back....classy!! kicked many goals from what i can remember

FOOZ
20 Jul 2006, 16:34
if you want the man to play in 2007 mark alvies package consists of;
25 to 45k to coach
$1500 sign on fee
$1000 for every final made
$3000 for grand final made
$2000 to $3000 help him move to the house that you get for him
45 to 55k or above job in sports, fitness, sales or marketing.
Albury are flying him up there to see if they can grab him....
what are people's thoughts??

Yaaablett
20 Jul 2006, 16:40
25 to 45k to coach
$1500 sign on fee
$2000 to $3000 help him move house

You'd have absolutely no idea what Mark is doing next year or what package he would need. Don't guess it helps no-one.

FOOZ
20 Jul 2006, 16:41
You'd have absolutely no idea what Mark is doing next year or what package he would need. Don't guess it helps no-one.

thats no guess mate he has made it official to every club around its written in black and white my friend.

the gloved 1
20 Jul 2006, 16:41
25 to 45k to coach
$1500 sign on fee

Don't forget the $100 TAB vouchers every week!

Reverse Gerry
20 Jul 2006, 17:03
25 to 45k to coach
$1500 sign on fee
No idea if this is true or not,
But i'd say anyone who could look you in the eye and ask for this is far from worth it. COUNRTY FOOTY i realise is becoming more business like, but for 95% of guys it's still about playing for the fun of it with mates who you trust are there for you. If your going around asking for this sort of package may as well **** off to the city, b/c all your team mates will only put up with you cos you win them games and will know you only play for the cash and couldn't really give a toss about them. Sooner or later the bubble bursts and every one is piised off bar the guy who just stole your 100 grand? Be mad to pay this kind of deal??

FOOZ
20 Jul 2006, 17:09
But i'd say anyone who could look you in the eye and ask for this is far from worth it. COUNRTY FOOTY i realise is becoming more business like, but for 95% of guys it's still about playing for the fun of it with mates who you trust are there for you. If your going around asking for this sort of package may as well **** off to the city, b/c all your team mates will only put up with you cos you win them games and will know you only play for the cash and couldn't really give a toss about them. Sooner or later the bubble bursts and every one is piised off bar the guy who just stole your 100 grand? Be mad to pay this kind of deal??

yes i totaly agree, i have got this information from 3 board members from 3 different clubs around the state and one club in this league so i can only gather that this is what he has put out there. if anyone can confirm any different please do so.

Guus Hiddink
20 Jul 2006, 17:14

I beg to differ Gerry, I know it's a lot of money but would the bloke also bring a few with him, I know we're not to mention it but Harvey at Wakool has brought a few and I would pencil them in for a granny appearance.

If he brings players and contacts I would personally want my club to have a chat to him, if not, then catch you later Alvey.

FOOZ
20 Jul 2006, 17:18
I beg to differ Gerry, I know it's a lot of money but would the bloke also bring a few with him, I know we're not to mention it but Harvey at Wakool has brought a few and I would pencil them in for a granny appearance.

If he brings players and contacts I would personally want my club to have a chat to him, if not, then catch you later Alvey.

reminds me Gus along with his package apparently he wants to know what the club has to spend due to him having the ability to be able to bring some quality players to the club that he coaches. so in other words he would also like an old fashioned open cheque book.

ROOTA#6
20 Jul 2006, 17:24
reminds me Gus along with his package apparently he wants to know what the club has to spend due to him having the ability to be able to bring some quality players to the club that he coaches. so in other words he would also like an old fashioned open cheque book.

Sounds like he is related to Trevor Ryan!!!

Guus Hiddink
20 Jul 2006, 17:26

It's Guus, get it right Foz. :D

The money now starts to add up pretty quickly. You would definitely need a board member controlling that.

Next question who else is out there in coach land that people can approach. Would anyone want Garth? Has a good record and can play the game.

Deckchair
20 Jul 2006, 17:27
Three board members from three different clubs around the state Foozy???? sounds like you know a lot of clubs board members or are you also in the mix to lead these clubs???? whats your package? pie & sause per game, plus drink each final, grand final = pie sause, drink and big snake?

Yaaablett
20 Jul 2006, 17:31
yes i totaly agree, i have got this information from 3 board members from 3 different clubs around the state and one club in this league so i can only gather that this is what he has put out there. if anyone can confirm any different please do so.

That is an absolute lie. A player with AFL experience will obviously get a good dollar coaching in the country. Why attempt to harm this blokes credibility by making things up? Do you not want him in the league, jealousy- gotta be something. Wake up to yourself. :thumbsd:

Reverse Gerry
20 Jul 2006, 17:32

Sounds too good to be true now you mention it.
Spend all your money and then some, make a granny or maybe win one, everyone ****es off leaving a handful of local premiership players, no reserves, no loyal clubmen playing, and bingo no club either for the next 5 or 10 years if ever?? Be interesting to see how the likes of Balranald and Wakool go in the next 2 or 3 years - it all beer & skittles now but will it be worth it?

Guus Hiddink
20 Jul 2006, 17:59
Sounds too good to be true now you mention it.
Spend all your money and then some, make a granny or maybe win one, everyone ****es off leaving a handful of local premiership players, no reserves, no loyal clubmen playing, and bingo no club either for the next 5 or 10 years if ever?? Be interesting to see how the likes of Balranald and Wakool go in the next 2 or 3 years - it all beer & skittles now but will it be worth it?

:thumbsu: Great call Gerry and good food for thought. But the other side of the coin says that a lot of these clubs will probably go bust eventually anyway, the curse of country football.
If indeed you save your pennies and keep trying to build your club up to last for many years the truth is that they may never get any success, and still have no club.
Some times it is better to role the dice.

Yaaablett
20 Jul 2006, 18:04

Just spoke to the man himself. Has not spoken terms or even hinted at terms with any of the clubs that have spoken to him. You tosser.

behind_post
20 Jul 2006, 18:08
anyone tell me how bannam goes for balranald? seen him play several times in the NCFL as a onballer/forward few years back....classy!! kicked many goals from what i can remember
now thats all settled why dont we talk bout wats happening...not the wat ifs hey? can anyone answer my previous post bout bannam?

Guus Hiddink
20 Jul 2006, 18:12
Just spoke to the man himself. Has not spoken terms or even hinted at terms with any of the clubs that have spoken to him. You tosser.

Interesting. So Yaaablett, what are the mans intentions if you don't mind me asking? Is he in talks with anyone? Will he talk to any club? And the million dollar question,,,,,How much?

Yaaablett
20 Jul 2006, 18:29
Interesting. So Yaaablett, what are the mans intentions if you don't mind me asking? Is he in talks with anyone? Will he talk to any club? And the million dollar question,,,,,How much?

He wants to coach. Would be after no more than a normal coach's salary and a job. I doubt he will speak to just any club. I would say he'll speak to 2 or 3 and make a decision from there.

GoBears
20 Jul 2006, 21:26
now thats all settled why dont we talk bout wats happening...not the wat ifs hey? can anyone answer my previous post bout bannam?

Bannam is a fantasic footballer, very versatile can play anywhere and is having a very good consistent year with the roo's from all reports..

footy02
20 Jul 2006, 22:19
just reading the coaches 07 forum and looks like tooleytang are going to get rid of another successful coach at the end of the season? with Mark "TAB" Alvey sniffing around the bucs cash!!!!

Think you will find that he was actually travelling with garath "I sleep in the spa" arentz.. Simply people reading to much into it.. Acording to sources heavily involved in the Aulbury minor league, he is only weeks away from signing on as coach, and if not will be happy to remain at wenty.

footy02
20 Jul 2006, 22:24
Acco, Who will take the respective key forwards? TM have Arentz, Spinks and the Big Horse Cullen, while Bal have Lloyd, Jess and Lucas.

i hope "BIg horse Cullen" is in reference to the distinct facial features and not anything else

GoBears
20 Jul 2006, 22:27
so what are the thoughts on the game of the round this weekend? Is it a grand final preview?? Tooley Vs Balranald im obviously talking bout.. Fantastic match-ups all over the ground, what are peoples thoughts, whose gunna win & why??

footy02
20 Jul 2006, 22:34
That is an absolute lie. A player with AFL experience will obviously get a good dollar coaching in the country. Why attempt to harm this blokes credibility by making things up? Do you not want him in the league, jealousy- gotta be something. Wake up to yourself. :thumbsd:

good call yablett.. oh oh i can here something... oh is it, could it be.. oh yep Swan Hill and district tall poppy syndrome.. met the man once, semed like a good bloke, leave the man be.. what right has anyone got to get on here and bag him.. unless you are a premiership coach, or a well regarded coach, keep your mouth shut..

Bryan Strauchan#59
20 Jul 2006, 23:24
25 to 45k to coach
$1500 sign on fee

I'm looking for a coaching role this is my package

8-10k to coach (which is reasonable for a player with no prior coaching experience)
1k to sign (i got 5k for the new Fernwood ads but I will give you mates rates)
if i'm coaching we won't make the finals so skip that part
money to move? who said anything about moving, your club should have enough to fly me up tue, thurs and sat
and don't need to find me a job, for the money i have saved you by not employing Alvey i want a clause in my contract (just like Akka) so that i can stick with my media commitments to compensate

what do you think of that package?

super snooper
21 Jul 2006, 00:32
I'm looking for a coaching role this is my package

8-10k to coach (which is reasonable for a player with no prior coaching experience)
1k to sign (i got 5k for the new Fernwood ads but I will give you mates rates)
if i'm coaching we won't make the finals so skip that part
money to move? who said anything about moving, your club should have enough to fly me up tue, thurs and sat
and don't need to find me a job, for the money i have saved you by not employing Alvey i want a clause in my contract (just like Akka) so that i can stick with my media commitments to compensate

what do you think of that package?
I think it is as realistic as the previous package.

roast beef roll
21 Jul 2006, 00:58
[quote=Deckchair]

"..... please be a man and name the many individuals?"

G'day there fooz,

first of all, you ask our mate deckchair to be a man and name the many individuals! (On a completely different issue, yes i understand, but you wrote it)

Than as i read on, you put on an alleged coaching offer buy an ex-afl player!

apparently ur information came from "3 board members from 3 different clubs around the state and one club in this league".... great work grisham!

i'm neither here nor there on the matter, just heard this was a hot thread, but i'm wondering if you'll "..... please be a man and name the many individuals?" (aka . . . the 3 board members)!

You seem pretty brave when slagging off at others ... lets see you throw 3 legit names into the fire!

Or else i'd suggest your info is absolute dribble!

I agree with YAAABLETT, sounds like a jealous person doing this! ;)

clifton's lookalike
21 Jul 2006, 01:06
Sounds like he is related to Trevor Ryan!!!

C'mon ROOTA trevor ryan was a proven premiership coach and didn't ask this much money in his first year at any club that i'm aware of. if alvey can get it good luck to him but i don't think there would be to many clubs in this league that could meet the requirements because there aren't to many jobs that pay 45-55k in sport or leisure in the area

badds
21 Jul 2006, 02:40
[quote=FOOZ]

G'day there fooz,

first of all, you ask our mate deckchair to be a man and name the many individuals! (On a completely different issue, yes i understand, but you wrote it)

apparently ur information came from "3 board members from 3 different clubs around the state and one club in this league".... great work grisham!

i'm neither here nor there on the matter, just heard this was a hot thread, but i'm wondering if you'll "..... please be a man and name the many individuals?" (aka . . . the 3 board members)!

You seem pretty brave when slagging off at others ... lets see you throw 3 legit names into the fire!

well the fooz you have got to be kidding me this is alvey here i have nothing to hide and be very careful with legal rammifications using dollars on her im telling you.. that thing you put on here was very funny actually you know nothing about me at all and you have no idea as to what im doing next year.. im not a person who is driven by money for example if i was i would have taken 45,000 at port last year or 50,000 from another country club.. but no i signed with my local club wentworth for 10,000 after being straight out of league footy so dont sit here and take cheap shots at me when alot of you know next to sweet f u c k all bout me and my motives... yes i have spoken to a couple of clubs throughout country vic and nsw re next year but they have all been very informal and i stress that not once has dollars been mentioned so dont get on here and try and judge me because you dont know me and you dont know my motives.. no decision on my playing career will be made till seasons end.. and really who cares..........

FOOZ
21 Jul 2006, 09:19
[quote=FOOZ]

G'day there fooz,

lets get one thing straight first. i would love to see a player of his capabilities running around in our league for any team.this is what i have been told from people not even in this league. im sorry if ive been miss lead

Deckchair
21 Jul 2006, 09:28
Foozy, probably should have said only "one board member" easier to say one guy lied about one set of figures, rather than three guys lying about those exact same figures. To be honest l think your credability is finally shot champ.

Now as for you Mr. Alvey, if this is really you, nice response. If not, no pretending to be something your not, already enough of that stuff on this site.

ROOTA#6
21 Jul 2006, 09:54
[quote=roast beef roll]

well the fooz you have got to be kidding me this is alvey here i have nothing to hide and be very careful with legal rammifications using dollars on her im telling you.. that thing you put on here was very funny actually you know nothing about me at all and you have no idea as to what im doing next year.. im not a person who is driven by money for example if i was i would have taken 45,000 at port last year or 50,000 from another country club.. but no i signed with my local club wentworth for 10,000 after being straight out of league footy so dont sit here and take cheap shots at me when alot of you know next to sweet f u c k all bout me and my motives... yes i have spoken to a couple of clubs throughout country vic and nsw re next year but they have all been very informal and i stress that not once has dollars been mentioned so dont get on here and try and judge me because you dont know me and you dont know my motives.. no decision on my playing career will be made till seasons end.. and really who cares..........

Mr Alvey, knowing FOOZ as i do, i can assure you that what he has posted was not intended to be a cheap shot at you or anything to take offence by. From what i know of it he has simply been conducting some research on people who maybe be interesting in coaching roles and that is the information that he has been given.

Action Jackson
21 Jul 2006, 13:36
[quote=badds]

Mr Alvey, knowing FOOZ as i do, i can assure you that what he has posted was not intended to be a cheap shot at you or anything to take offence by. From what i know of it he has simply been conducting some research on people who maybe be interesting in coaching roles and that is the information that he has been given.

All Lalbert big footy comments are ****in bull ****!

There I have said it. Badds is Mark Alvey. Fooz you are nothing but a **** Stain why put that on here? Roota stop lickin foozes arse and don't stick up for **** heads.

Who cares name a coach in this league that isn't getting looked after.
If i was rocket masters I would walk away from coaching tossers because it must get very tiresome.

Your very quick to judge other clubs and guys wanting to get paid. Dare I say have a look in your own backyard and the guys youave recruited this year.

telstra101
21 Jul 2006, 13:42
C'mon ROOTA trevor ryan was a proven premiership coach and didn't ask this much money in his first year at any club that i'm aware of. if alvey can get it good luck to him but i don't think there would be to many clubs in this league that could meet the requirements because there aren't to many jobs that pay 45-55k in sport or leisure in the area

well when woora recruited trevor ryan, it was on the terms that that would have to spend x amount of dollars at least, he pretty much wanted a open cheque book, and well he got it, we won a premiership but it took the club a long time to recover, have heard he did the same at balranald, so would only presume that he did the same at tyntynder. Nothing against the man, very successful coach and terrific player, just the facts as i know them

clifton's lookalike
21 Jul 2006, 13:47
well when woora recruited trevor ryan, it was on the terms that that would have to spend x amount of dollars at least, he pretty much wanted a open cheque book, and well he got it, we won a premiership but it took the club a long time to recover, have heard he did the same at balranald, so would only presume that he did the same at tyntynder. Nothing against the man, very successful coach and terrific player, just the facts as i know them

i mentioned nothing about him wanting money to recruit other players telstra but what was the man himself getting paid to coach? i personally know what he was on at the dogs throughout his coaching career and it was no where near the money that has been spoken about on here in the last few days. at least when trevor did demand money he was already a proven coach and great bloke and thats what clubs want and thats what they got with him

telstra101
21 Jul 2006, 13:50
i mentioned nothing about him wanting money to recruit other players telstra but what was the man himself getting paid to coach? i personally know what he was on at the dogs throughout his coaching career and it was no where near the money that has been spoken about on here in the last few days. at least when trevor did demand money he was already a proven coach and great bloke and thats what clubs want and thats what they got with him

sorry clifton's lookalike, yeah fair point, i would have no idea what he was personally on, but would imagine that where ever he went, what ever he was given was worth it, cause the man can attract good players, and as u said is a proven coach.

ROOTA#6
21 Jul 2006, 14:14
[quote=ROOTA#6]

All Lalbert big footy comments are ****in bull ****!

There I have said it. Badds is Mark Alvey. Fooz you are nothing but a **** Stain why put that on here? Roota stop lickin foozes arse and don't stick up for **** heads.

Who cares name a coach in this league that isn't getting looked after.
If i was rocket masters I would walk away from coaching tossers because it must get very tiresome.

Your very quick to judge other clubs and guys wanting to get paid. Dare I say have a look in your own backyard and the guys youave recruited this year.

Action, not licking anyones arse and not judging anyone. Of course all coaches and star players get looked after and they deserve to. They are the ones that do the yards and make footy clubs what they are. We at Lalbert know that and we are like every other club and pay good players a good dollar, no one has said we haven't. All FOOZ did was quote what someone was asking. If he can get what the package suggests FANTASTIC. Any player recently out of the AFL has every right to command big dollars, as they are the blokes that have made all the sacrifices over the years to get to the top level.

rex1965
21 Jul 2006, 15:04
Was just sittin here whippin me big fella into a frenzy, and tomorrows big game came to mind, so while l'm strokin l'm typin as well. Jarrod Arentz shootin for 100, Gavin Spinks back and hittin some form. Are tool/manang the real deal or pretenders. Must be the game of the year to date. Who will contain Gavin Lloyd and the young bloke Bannam, can he continue his great form. This is the highlight of my season yet, l'm excited. OOOOPPPPss there goes my load. :o :o :o

HappyDayz
21 Jul 2006, 16:22
On Gav Spinks, would i be wrong in suggesting that maybe he should take this week off. My reasons being: -
1. Is still a little underdone for such a big game, possibly a little stiff and sore after first game last week.
2. Is only going to get pounded by the Roos hell bent on stamping some dominance, possibly sapping any confidence.
3. Can be the Ace up the sleeve come September fully fit, don't give them an early glimpse of who and how to play him.

Thoughts?

rex1965
21 Jul 2006, 16:42
On Gav Spinks, would i be wrong in suggesting that maybe he should take this week off. My reasons being: -
1. Is still a little underdone for such a big game, possibly a little stiff and sore after first game last week.
2. Is only going to get pounded by the Roos hell bent on stamping some dominance, possibly sapping any confidence.
3. Can be the Ace up the sleeve come September fully fit, don't give them an early glimpse of who and how to play him.

Thoughts?

He's a naturally fit guy, so although he might have been first up last week, he'll be much better for the run. Would suggest if tooltang are up they would rest him, if they're down by a margin percieved as too great they'll rest him. 2qtrs against Balranald will benefit him more than 4 against crap sides. Maybe Kelvin can have some input into this, as he is a fountain of knowledge when it comes to mmmmmmmmmm everything!!!

HappyDayz
21 Jul 2006, 16:49
Yeah I have no doubt he'll play as i think Tooley will do all they can to win, and i hope it pays off. Just think by playing him they've got more to loose than gain this week.

rex1965
21 Jul 2006, 17:24
Yeah I have no doubt he'll play as i think Tooley will do all they can to win, and i hope it pays off. Just think by playing him they've got more to loose than gain this week.

Win and secure a place in the top 3 would be a priority at this stage of the year.

champ
21 Jul 2006, 17:45
You wouldnt have the slightest idea what he was getting paid whilst coaching the dogs. Why would a man of Trevor Ryans standing in football tell you what he was getting paid, how long ago..... 6,7,8 years? You were far to young to have been on the board, so im assuming someone has told you, in which you cant believe any of it. Im no genius, but I would assume that any deals done with him would be between him and another, not water boys and trainers and under 17 kids.

badds
21 Jul 2006, 17:48
Foozy, probably should have said only "one board member" easier to say one guy lied about one set of figures, rather than three guys lying about those exact same figures. To be honest l think your credability is finally shot champ.

Now as for you Mr. Alvey, if this is really you, nice response. If not, no pretending to be something your not, already enough of that stuff on this site.

yes deckchair this is alvey i have nothing to hide mate i enjoy this site think its good fun its just when i read such crap as i read yesterday it can be annoying.. interesting the fooz that you chose to take your alleged committee members of your post.... i was in albury this morning and there is no v.jones associated with lavington footy club so you have made that up and warnambool well you have made that up 2 cause i havent even spoke to them.......

ROOTA#6
21 Jul 2006, 17:51
yes deckchair this is alvey i have nothing to hide mate i enjoy this site think its good fun its just when i read such crap as i read yesterday it can be annoying.. interesting the fooz that you chose to take your alleged committee members of your post.... i was in albury this morning and there is no v.jones associated with lavington footy club so you have made that up and warnambool well you have made that up 2 cause i havent even spoke to them.......

Alright then Mark if that isn't what you were asking, what would it take to get you down to the Central Murray in a coaching role???

champ
21 Jul 2006, 17:54
Alright then Mark if that isn't what you were asking, what would it take to get you down to the Central Murray in a coaching role???
Are you regreting pushing the submit reply on this one? I would be.

Sockit151
21 Jul 2006, 17:55
Cant see why, sounds like a fair Q.

champ
21 Jul 2006, 17:57
Cant see why, sounds like a fair Q.
People who are serious dont talk potential deals or 'what it would take' on BigFooty.

ROOTA#6
21 Jul 2006, 17:58

Why? i don't see anything in it that shouldn't be. I am speaking in general not in relation to my club

Sockit151
21 Jul 2006, 17:58
Go Cohuna,
If your on before tomorrow would be interested in your tip for tomorrow's HUGE clash at Nyah??
I'm certain you will be confident, as you will no doubt be favoured to continue our winless season. Just be interested in your margin?
I'll take Nyah by 10 pts as it could be thier last real chance of a W.

HappyDayz
21 Jul 2006, 17:59

Give it a rest would you. We're still 6 weeks or thereabouts out from finals 06. Anyway, that's none of out business really. I would suggest whatever most top CMFL playing coaches are getting plus maybe a little more for the fact he will be chased heavily, the man does have a wealth of knowledge and experience to bring to any potential club.

ROOTA#6
21 Jul 2006, 18:01
Give it a rest would you. We're still 6 weeks or thereabouts out from finals 06. Anyway, that's none of out business really. I would suggest whatever most top CMFL playing coaches are getting plus maybe a little more for the fact he will be chased heavily, the man does have a wealth of knowledge and experience to bring to any potential club.

Fair enough, i am happy with that, and i did mention that he would be worth every dollar for the exact reasons you have stated. But that is enough. Good luck to him

Fletcher
21 Jul 2006, 18:19
[quote=Action Jackson]

Action, not licking anyones arse and not judging anyone. Of course all coaches and star players get looked after and they deserve to. They are the ones that do the yards and make footy clubs what they are. We at Lalbert know that and we are like every other club and pay good players a good dollar, no one has said we haven't. All FOOZ did was quote what someone was asking. If he can get what the package suggests FANTASTIC. Any player recently out of the AFL has every right to command big dollars, as they are the blokes that have made all the sacrifices over the years to get to the top level.

Luke its time you and you mate fooz be honest! admit you are licking his arse its obvious to everyone who reads this thread! And if your w a n k e r mate is not suffering from a severe case of tall poppy syndrome and did not completly fabricate the figures he quoted on here why hasn't he named the three board members? What are the chances that 3 different board members from different leagues all mislead poor dumb foozy with exactly the same figures! Just cause you and fooz dreamt of one day playing AFL football and you have only ended up battling players at a battling club! You don't have to try and shoot down people who have achieved something! And dont suck up his a r se now that Alvey got on here and was honest and made your mate fooz look stupid! :o

Go Cohuna
21 Jul 2006, 19:58
Go Cohuna,
If your on before tomorrow would be interested in your tip for tomorrow's HUGE clash at Nyah??
I'm certain you will be confident, as you will no doubt be favoured to continue our winless season. Just be interested in your margin?
I'll take Nyah by 10 pts as it could be thier last real chance of a W.
Umm yeh should be a great game i hope it's close i do hope cohuna win but i reckon nyah will come out firing.

clifton's lookalike
21 Jul 2006, 20:29
You wouldnt have the slightest idea what he was getting paid whilst coaching the dogs. Why would a man of Trevor Ryans standing in football tell you what he was getting paid, how long ago..... 6,7,8 years? You were far to young to have been on the board, so im assuming someone has told you, in which you cant believe any of it. Im no genius, but I would assume that any deals done with him would be between him and another, not water boys and trainers and under 17 kids.

And who the f uck are you champ? I will tell you that 3 members of my family have been involved with the Tyntynder board for the past 13 years and yes me included for 3 years. During these meetings things come up about current coaches and past coaches and what it was costing us to put our side on the park so i do know exactly what he was getting. I also have quite a bit to do with our recruiting committee and trying to raise money for the club to play our players so pipe the f uck down.

Go Cohuna
21 Jul 2006, 20:36
Was just sittin here whippin me big fella into a frenzy, and tomorrows big game came to mind, so while l'm strokin l'm typin as well. Jarrod Arentz shootin for 100, Gavin Spinks back and hittin some form. Are tool/manang the real deal or pretenders. Must be the game of the year to date. Who will contain Gavin Lloyd and the young bloke Bannam, can he continue his great form. This is the highlight of my season yet, l'm excited. OOOOPPPPss there goes my load. :o :o :o
I don't think people wanna know about you touching ya self.

Go Cohuna
21 Jul 2006, 21:17
[quote=roast beef roll]

champ
21 Jul 2006, 21:31
And who the f uck are you champ? I will tell you that 3 members of my family have been involved with the Tyntynder board for the past 13 years and yes me included for 3 years. During these meetings things come up about current coaches and past coaches and what it was costing us to put our side on the park so i do know exactly what he was getting. I also have quite a bit to do with our recruiting committee and trying to raise money for the club to play our players so pipe the f uck down.
You dont know.

Kelvin 69
21 Jul 2006, 22:51
[quote=Kelvin 69]

You obviously have spoken to Ryan at length Jarrod to know that he is here for the money. Maybe if you had spoken to him he would have told you that the reason that he is playing at Lalbert is because a older fella from his old club Lalor has moved to Lalbert. Ryan is great mates with this bloke and has come to play here because of him. He is aggitated about having to front the tribunal because it is an absolute joke that he has been charged. He is loving playing here, which is evident in the way he is now playing and he fact that he is staying baclk every week and putting back into the club. But you know him better than any of us, or so you reckon

So Glass Jaw Bennett you are telling me that he didn't KINGHIT Darcy Ryan????????????????

Kelvin 69
21 Jul 2006, 22:53

Kelvin 69 would love to be the one behind that.

Kelvin 69
21 Jul 2006, 23:16
He's a naturally fit guy, so although he might have been first up last week, he'll be much better for the run. Would suggest if tooltang are up they would rest him, if they're down by a margin percieved as too great they'll rest him. 2qtrs against Balranald will benefit him more than 4 against crap sides. Maybe Kelvin can have some input into this, as he is a fountain of knowledge when it comes to mmmmmmmmmm everything!!!

Gavin Spinks is a dual league medallist, 4 time premiership player and one of the fittest blokes at the club and rearing to go. Why would we leave a player of this quality out of a game that could almost guarantee us a top 3 finish?

Kelvin 69
21 Jul 2006, 23:24

I can authenticate (if that is a word) that Badds is Mark Alvey, and didn't he shut our mate Foozer the loozer up. I think for your credibility Fooz its time to sign up under another name and pull your horns in.. As Gretel Killeen says, "It's time to go.............Fooz.":D

Deckchair
22 Jul 2006, 09:51
Yes K69 it is a word, your knowledge of the english language is a strong as your goalkicking.
Oh and by the way, would it be possible to organise a double eviction. Oust Roota#6 with Foozy....................

Deckchair
22 Jul 2006, 09:55
Your a dill Roota#6

basil23
22 Jul 2006, 10:03
Your a dill Roota#6

what game are you watching today dc?

Deckchair
22 Jul 2006, 11:41
what game are you watching today dc?G'day Basil, wouldn't mind seeing a few goals kicked, so firstly thought about looking at the Carroll show out woora way. But thought any gumby would kick goals out there. So now i've swung over to seeing how many Arentz might get, and weather it'll be enough. Any chance of catchin you for a quiet beer Basil??? Where will you be??

Fletcher
22 Jul 2006, 13:15
Yes K69 it is a word, your knowledge of the english language is a strong as your goalkicking.
Oh and by the way, would it be possible to organise a double eviction. Oust Roota#6 with Foozy....................

For 2 points i nominate Roota#6 because he constantly dribbles ****, he has a lot to say but can not walk his talk! The garbage he talks is affecting my time on big footy. And I believe he has formed an alliance with fooz. NOMINATION ACCEPTED! ok for 1 point I nominate fooz because earlier in the week he was caught lying and making **** up about Badds and now i can't take anything he says seriously! also i think he is a total wa nker. And this also affects my time on this thread NOMINATION ACCEPTED! thanks BB!:D

left foot long
22 Jul 2006, 21:35
For 2 points i nominate Roota#6 because he constantly dribbles ****, he has a lot to say but can not walk his talk! The garbage he talks is affecting my time on big footy. And I believe he has formed an alliance with fooz. NOMINATION ACCEPTED! ok for 1 point I nominate fooz because earlier in the week he was caught lying and making **** up about Badds and now i can't take anything he says seriously! also i think he is a total wa nker. And this also affects my time on this thread NOMINATION ACCEPTED! thanks BB!:D
this is BB, you like the rest of the housemates that frequent this site are talking rubbish, explain yourself, you are running out of time,OH FOOZ to the punishment room, you will not ba able to type or talk for the next six months
and the reason why........................you figure it out............dead s h i t

Carey and Grant
22 Jul 2006, 21:53
That is what I saw with my own eyes. Now don't embellish the story Go Cohuna for your teams benefit...

sorry mate been away. actually it was ******** number 1 andrew bish that started everything in the thirds game tooleybuc vs cohuna if he just walked off the ground instead of making a **** of himself there would be no trouble. sorry bout the late post.

roaring tiger
22 Jul 2006, 22:13
Played at Deniliquin i believe kelvin 69? Very handy player by all accounts.

Corrosion
22 Jul 2006, 22:49
Balranald add another win to their impressive season :)

Carey and Grant
22 Jul 2006, 23:48

good win was it? Great game at leitchville between the Bombers and Boga, great game from Parsons in a losing team. Ryan Prendergast is a very very good player for the L/G.

the gloved 1
23 Jul 2006, 00:23

took the advice of a well respected football personality in the area and went and watched this game at manang. the ground looked to hold up well after the rain although they probably needed it out there. has the ground always been up and down or has it been flat at some stage, surely the committee at the club would play their so called big games at thier best ground.
the first half was an absolute discgrace for all the hype of this game. bannam was good for the roos and cullen again for t/m. the third quater set the roos up and after that it was basically the same as the first half. there was a bit happening in front of us in the last quater with a couple of cheap shots from both teams off the ball. i think the umpire reported coleman, definately sent him off
can anyone at the in town game tell me how swan hill went, better this week by the look of scoreline

Action Jackson
23 Jul 2006, 03:37
took the advice of a well respected football personality in the area and went and watched this game at manang. the ground looked to hold up well after the rain although they probably needed it out there. has the ground always been up and down or has it been flat at some stage, surely the committee at the club would play their so called big games at thier best ground.
the first half was an absolute discgrace for all the hype of this game. bannam was good for the roos and cullen again for t/m. the third quater set the roos up and after that it was basically the same as the first half. there was a bit happening in front of us in the last quater with a couple of cheap shots from both teams off the ball. i think the umpire reported coleman, definately sent him off
can anyone at the in town game tell me how swan hill went, better this week by the look of scoreline

Well why did you get out of your comfort zone in swan hole wobbly and come to the home of football in manang. Remember this in a few months time saints premiers in 06.

madpie
23 Jul 2006, 13:25
How did koondrook/barham go yesterday???
In peoples opinions who are the top 5 players in koondrook/barham?
Also how is my old mate shaun filo going? is he still getting plenty of the ball?.
how are his knees??

MasterOfRoc
23 Jul 2006, 14:01
Lost vs Lalbert 20.16 to 14.12 McGowan kicked 4 for Koondrook

the gloved 1
23 Jul 2006, 15:28
Well why did you get out of your comfort zone in swan hole wobbly and come to the home of football in manang. Remember this in a few months time saints premiers in 06.

Wobbly? For your sake Action I hope you are because that's a huge call. I hope your not getting ahead of yourself out there