View Full Version : Central Murray FL
footy02
23 Jul 2006, 17:55
Ventured out to manang.. Final score did not show thetrue result. Sadly forthe manang boys i believe it should have been around 10 goals..
However I believe this may prove to be a good thing.. fair few draw cards siting in the t/m bank account... Met the so called HORSE CULLEN on sat.Found out two things from this.. 1. horse is in reference to the facial features he posses and 2 Thank **** he played or the result would have been much worse for manang.
Balranald not all that inpressive by any means, kev barry absolutely on fire at moment...
Kelvin 69
23 Jul 2006, 19:16
sorry mate been away. actually it was ******** number 1 andrew bish that started everything in the thirds game tooleybuc vs cohuna if he just walked off the ground instead of making a **** of himself there would be no trouble. sorry bout the late post.
I agree.:thumbsu:
clifton's lookalike
23 Jul 2006, 22:13
Ventured out to manang.. Final score did not show thetrue result. Sadly forthe manang boys i believe it should have been around 10 goals..
However I believe this may prove to be a good thing.. fair few draw cards siting in the t/m bank account... Met the so called HORSE CULLEN on sat.Found out two things from this.. 1. horse is in reference to the facial features he posses and 2 Thank **** he played or the result would have been much worse for manang.
Balranald not all that inpressive by any means, kev barry absolutely on fire at moment...
did balranald just take thier foot off the gas in the last quater or did the bucs start playing to thier potential?
cullen by far the most impressive for the bucs and bannam extremely good first half and after that balranalds midfield and half forward line took over.
who was the bloke that was wearing 13 isn't that maurie days number?
Deckchair
24 Jul 2006, 10:15
good win was it? Great game at leitchville between the Bombers and Boga, great game from Parsons in a losing team. Ryan Prendergast is a very very good player for the L/G.Parsons didn't get in Bogas best l notice, but got Hooker votes??? Apparently Wesley Harrison was BOG by two and a half miles......
Footy Tripper
24 Jul 2006, 10:30
Parsons didn't get in Bogas best l notice, but got Hooker votes??? Apparently Wesley Harrison was BOG by two and a half miles......
Just looking at the scores in the the local rag and see that Wesley Harrison kicked 5 goals and Pumpa only got 3. Can any one tell me where Harrison plays?? Is he a forward or on-baller. Also Pumpa is an interesting one. Does anyone think he will get his ton this year. Seems to be a couple of full backs in the league who can keep him quiet, would be guessing the Treacy got the better of him again this game. Can you tell us more, I think it was Carey and Grant who watched the game?
cellar_dweller
24 Jul 2006, 11:12
Balranald add another win to their impressive season :) Balranald ad a good win in what was agreat game of footy.One of the best games I have seen. Disagree with the gloved one on the condition of the ground.Up there with the best grounds inCountry Vic Good facilitys .
footy02
24 Jul 2006, 11:35
did balranald just take thier foot off the gas in the last quater or did the bucs start playing to thier potential?
cullen by far the most impressive for the bucs and bannam extremely good first half and after that balranalds midfield and half forward line took over.
who was the bloke that was wearing 13 isn't that maurie days number?
Foot of the gas in this gas in this case. Manang looked great in the first with someof the confidence players getting lots of it. Sadly for the manang boys, only the usual suspects stepped up when it was needed. Then once the game was over the rest of the side came to the party... Cullen great,the man at f/f did his usual and the umps should be shot (by both sides). quick question for everyone...
For match of the round, should you not have the umpires who are regarded as the best inthe league umpiring the match?
would have been $350,000 in players on the field, the least they deserve in my opinion in the two best umpires for match of the round
Deckchair
24 Jul 2006, 14:30
Foot of the gas in this gas in this case. Manang looked great in the first with someof the confidence players getting lots of it. Sadly for the manang boys, only the usual suspects stepped up when it was needed. Then once the game was over the rest of the side came to the party... Cullen great,the man at f/f did his usual and the umps should be shot (by both sides). quick question for everyone...
For match of the round, should you not have the umpires who are regarded as the best inthe league umpiring the match?
would have been $350,000 in players on the field, the least they deserve in my opinion in the two best umpires for match of the roundWas unaware a few from each team were unavailable in this match?? obviously a few missing if your only quoting $350K worth of cattle on the park.......
basil23
24 Jul 2006, 14:40
Was unaware a few from each team were unavailable in this match?? obviously a few missing if your only quoting $350K worth of cattle on the park.......
low blow but a good one!
Yaaablett
24 Jul 2006, 15:09
Was unaware a few from each team were unavailable in this match?? obviously a few missing if your only quoting $350K worth of cattle on the park.......
Tooleybuc Manangatang must have been still in the changerooms.
tooleytang09
24 Jul 2006, 16:01
I was out there, 350K, that don't allow for half of us. Thought the umps were pretty good, laid a couple in the back & never got pinged, Solid is what you'd call them.
footy02
24 Jul 2006, 18:12
fair call, thought to myself when i was writing it that i was cutting things short..
what do you think about the umpires tho.. should the game not the best the league has to offer.
Yaaablett
24 Jul 2006, 18:19
fair call, thought to myself when i was writing it that i was cutting things short..
what do you think about the umpires tho.. should the game not the best the league has to offer.
If you changed the umpires all I reckon you'd get would be an upgrade from disgraceful to terrible.
I dont think the umpires destinations on a saturday should be decided by the quality of teams facing each other because that would be saying that the toolytang balranald game was more important than the Swan Hill Kerang game or the Lalbert Koondrook game in which the outcomes could decide the final five. You cant descriminate, umpires games should be chosen at random, no one game is more important than another. Just my thoughts.:thumbsu:
GoBears
24 Jul 2006, 19:02
Was a very good game saturday between tooley and Balranald, very tight & even first half, then a goal blist by the visitors & then the home side showed some chatacter in the last quarter.. Two very good sides & could/should be very worthy grand final opponents.. Will Russell & Morris play again this year??
The egan has landed
24 Jul 2006, 20:32
Just looking at the scores in the the local rag and see that Wesley Harrison kicked 5 goals and Pumpa only got 3. Can any one tell me where Harrison plays?? Is he a forward or on-baller. Also Pumpa is an interesting one. Does anyone think he will get his ton this year. Seems to be a couple of full backs in the league who can keep him quiet, would be guessing the Treacy got the better of him again this game. Can you tell us more, I think it was Carey and Grant who watched the game?
Pumpa is interesting, seems to be getting better with age. Can't believe no-one has worked him out, intimidation is the key, hit him hard and lead him to the ball, after a while he will lose interest.
SwanHillPremiers2006
24 Jul 2006, 21:01
Does anyone agree that kerang have the best midfield in the competition? they run hard all day and they are very strong around the stoppages.
steikerocks
24 Jul 2006, 21:31
Does anyone agree that kerang have the best midfield in the competition? they run hard all day and they are very strong around the stoppages.
wouldnt say the best but right up there with them, on a par
perhaps the strongarm tactics of SPEAR kelly could of curtailed the mid field, thats if he wasn't sensationally dropped for alleged over indulging
spear, come back.....they need you
dont forget training is on tuesdays and thursdays
[quote=footyfreak182]
It wasn't our secretary belting up anyone he was trying to get the player that started it all out of it so none of the cohuna players could get to him, and it wasn't our reserves hitting kids more like one of the tooleybuc people who was about 25 who hit one of the cohuna thirds he even has a split eye because of it, but the bloke the hit the young bloke got something back from an 18 year old.
Sorry for the late reply ****wit I just thought I would add my side of the story about the Colts fight, as I was at arms reach. As a responsible adult I did not join in as your secretary did... I know he holds this position as he informed me after the game when I expressed my disrespect and disgust to him on his actions.
The secretary{a man of at least forty} dragged a player who did not start the fight to the boundary and proceeded to punch the KID in the head TWICE, which resulted in a black eye which was evident the next day. This is when as you say the 25 yo (an injured player) assisted the player your irresponsible secretary had belted. This injured player has been severely punished for his actions, even though he was helping a team member. I hope your secretary also has been severely dealt with by your BLAMELESS????? Club that is always soooo good as you say
D I C K H E A D.
The tooley-tang player that did start the fight was provoked by constant niggling as they knew he was a hothead. He had already been sent off , and was told by the coach to avoid all fights which he was abiding by. The constant niggling then became gut punches by three of your players when he was tackled to the ground. (would you retaliate???????) Why did your reserves players even contemplate joining in.. NOT A GOOD EXAMPLE FOR YOUR CLUB..
Neither team acted in the best interests of their club..
I agree with a lot of other members of this site stop your dim witted comments and get the **** off this site.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Go Cohuna
24 Jul 2006, 21:54
[quote=Go Cohuna]Sorry for the late reply ****wit I just thought I would add my side of the story about the Colts fight, as I was at arms reach. As a responsible adult I did not join in as your secretary did... I know he holds this position as he informed me after the game when I expressed my disrespect and disgust to him on his actions.
The secretary{a man of at least forty} dragged a player who did not start the fight to the boundary and proceeded to punch the KID in the head TWICE, which resulted in a black eye which was evident the next day. This is when as you say the 25 yo (an injured player) assisted the player your irresponsible secretary had belted. This injured player has been severely punished for his actions, even though he was helping a team member. I hope your secretary also has been severely dealt with by your BLAMELESS????? Club that is always soooo good as you say
D I C K H E A D.
The tooley-tang player that did start the fight was provoked by constant niggling as they knew he was a hothead. He had already been sent off , and was told by the coach to avoid all fights which he was abiding by. The constant niggling then became gut punches by three of your players when he was tackled to the ground. (would you retaliate???????) Why did your reserves players even contemplate joining in.. NOT A GOOD EXAMPLE FOR YOUR CLUB..
Neither team acted in the best interests of their club..
I agree with a lot of other members of this site stop your dim witted comments and get the **** off this site.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
oh cmon mate you are over exaggerating a little any one who seen that game would say that number 1 was the dirtiest player on the field and was only after fights but it was stupid by both clubs but even kelvin69 agreed to saying number 1 was after fights.
mmyes_sir
24 Jul 2006, 22:30
Originally Posted by SwanHillPremiers2006
yeah I was at the swan hill, kerang game...what did you think of number 28 shannon milward? i was pretty positive young coates was going to win the league b&f before milward came and will be taking votes from him regularly
Action Jackson
24 Jul 2006, 22:32
Balranald ad a good win in what was agreat game of footy.One of the best games I have seen. Disagree with the gloved one on the condition of the ground.Up there with the best grounds inCountry Vic Good facilitys .
Good a post as I have seen cellar dweller, good on you for standing up for the little guy:thumbsu:
[quote=Jim6]
oh cmon mate you are over exaggerating a little any one who seen that game would say that number 1 was the dirtiest player on the field and was only after fights but it was stupid by both clubs but even kelvin69 agreed to saying number 1 was after fights.
I never said he didn't love a fight so why provoke him.. My point was neither club was innocent... as you try to make us believe cohuna was.. Your secretary????:thumbsd: :thumbsd: Answer my questions...
telstra101
25 Jul 2006, 13:46
give go cohuna time to write his post!! should have plenty of time tonight to reply, whilst we will all attend training tonight at our respective clubs, would i be correct in saying that you will be at home go cohuna cause times are that tough across in *** pulling country that you only train on a thursday???
Still trying to catch up with everything and was wondering where Tubba has gone? I hope our bet is still on regarding Tyntynder finishing top 2. Was at Manang last weekend and saw a pretty good game of footy. Was really impressed by Bannam and May for Balranald and thought that Arentz and Cullen were exceptional for the Sainters. Balranald look the goods and the Saints look a totally different team than the one I watched in round 1- Much fitter Kelvin!
Also Kelvin. Nard 06, Yaabs knows who he is. Could be interesting! Can you feel the mother of all comebacks brewing? Only a 2's player isn't he?
footy02
25 Jul 2006, 15:08
[quote=Jim6]
As a past colts coach and having knowledge of tooley tang player (number 1) i can say this.. He is about as tough as a wet paper bag. You are avoiding the issue Go Cohuna. you and your club are lucky that junior footy is on the fritz and cannot afford to be put all over the back pages of the paper for an incident like this. As i said to the pres of the league shortly after, "keep this one quiet, or another 50 kids will join the leauge of soft c o c k s and go play soccer..."
footy02
25 Jul 2006, 15:10
Also Kelvin. Nard 06, Yaabs knows who he is. Could be interesting! Can you feel the mother of all comebacks brewing? Only a 2's player isn't he?
Senior footballer without a doubt
Are we talking about the same guy?
woof woof
25 Jul 2006, 15:29
Are we talking about the same guy?
C'mon Richo give all the bigfooty fans an exclusive!
I don't have a name yet woof.
Footy Tripper
25 Jul 2006, 16:55
Pumpa is interesting, seems to be getting better with age. Can't believe no-one has worked him out, intimidation is the key, hit him hard and lead him to the ball, after a while he will lose interest.
Leading any Full Forward to the ball would probably be the key Egan, but do you really think intimidation is the key to Pumpa. I haven't seen him play too much and thus haven't seen anyone try to rough him up.
mmyes_sir
25 Jul 2006, 17:20
okay im guessing the number 1 for tooleybuc involved was andrew bish, sorry to name names, but for those involved and who have played thirds against him know exactly what he is like.
if you have not played against him you speak from a position of absolute knowledge. he is a good player but has a short temper.
i'd really like to know exactly what happened that day...
Guus Hiddink
25 Jul 2006, 17:57
okay im guessing the number 1 for tooleybuc involved was andrew bish, sorry to name names, but for those involved and who have played thirds against him know exactly what he is like.
if you have not played against him you speak from a position of absolute knowledge. he is a good player but has a short temper.
Doesn't suprise me one bit about him, and I would agree with footy 02 about his fighting capabilities. Just a bit silly still in his youth, will hopefully mature otherwise I wouldn't be to keen on playing many more years if I was him.
I don't remember who posted it but Balranald then Tooleytang for the best on ball brigade, that is with Morris. I don't agree with the call on the Manang ground though, last time I played it was full of prickles, must have improved.
And Russ74, I hope you weren't talking about Kelvin looking fitter?:D
footyfreak182
25 Jul 2006, 18:03
Andrew was sent off in the second quarter for fighting after he raised his elbow to a tackling opponent.... His coach then told him to pull his head in ang play sensible football. He did so but the cohuna players realised his short temper and thought they would keep niggling him until he would snap. When i say niggling i mean rubbing his head in the dirt punching him in the gut and so on so forth. The umpires were aware of this and when they didnt take any action after two quarters of this andrew couldnt hold on any longer and decided to stick up for himself and this is where cohuna's secretary and reserves team thought they would belt our playing players and one injured player who was sticking up for his team mates.
And Russ74, I hope you weren't talking about Kelvin looking fitter?:D
No I meant the side. I was critical after I saw them round 1. They looked unfit and very underdone skills wise.
DOCKERS
25 Jul 2006, 18:09
Andrew was sent off in the second quarter for fighting after he raised his elbow to a tackling opponent.... His coach then told him to pull his head in ang play sensible football. He did so but the cohuna players realised his short temper and thought they would keep niggling him until he would snap. When i say niggling i mean rubbing his head in the dirt punching him in the gut and so on so forth. The umpires were aware of this and when they didnt take any action after two quarters of this andrew couldnt hold on any longer and decided to stick up for himself and this is where cohuna's secretary and reserves team thought they would belt our playing players and one injured player who was sticking up for his team mates.
sounds like cohuna havent changed much, footy freak? the sooner the israeli's come to their senses and start bombing cohuna instead of lebanon, the better!
mmyes_sir
25 Jul 2006, 18:11
sounds like you are from tooleybuc and saw the game... and I have seen andrew bish play many times before where has acted crudely and unnecessarily without any provocation whatsoever.
ah well, I was surprised it got absolutely no mention at all, not even in the footy record....
the cohuna seconds have a notorious record of being dirty though, is it true the tooleybuc coach made contact with a cohuna player?
Guus Hiddink
25 Jul 2006, 18:13
No I meant the side. I was critical after I saw them round 1. They looked unfit and very underdone skills wise.
What did you think of the ground?? It has been quite questionable in previous years. Especially in comparison to Tooley, by far the best in the league.
What was big Whitrods influence like, he is my man for Jack Betts.
mmyes_sir
25 Jul 2006, 18:13
How does everybody think the Seniors finals will play out? presuming that the top 5 finishes up as
Balranald
Tyntynder
Kerang
T/Manang
Swan Hill...
andyone see kerang, tooley or swan hill making it to the g/f?
footy02
25 Jul 2006, 18:42
sounds like you are from tooleybuc and saw the game... and I have seen andrew bish play many times before where has acted crudely and unnecessarily without any provocation whatsoever.
ah well, I was surprised it got absolutely no mention at all, not even in the footy record....
the cohuna seconds have a notorious record of being dirty though, is it true the tooleybuc coach made contact with a cohuna player?
dont know that i have heard anyone say that about the tooley coach. and no it did not happen. think we are missing the point here. bish is nothing, not a worry, it is the rest of theincident that is the problem
Guus Hiddink
25 Jul 2006, 18:43
How does everybody think the Seniors finals will play out? presuming that the top 5 finishes up as
Balranald
Tyntynder
Kerang
T/Manang
Swan Hill...
I would think that Lalbert would make the 5, but apart from that Tooley, Balranald and Kerang are the side that will go alright.
Can anyone tell me how Andrew May goes? Balranald.
Sockit151
25 Jul 2006, 18:59
Balranald
Tyntynder
Kerang
T/Manang
Swan Hill...
Have to think Balranald will have the class to make the GF.
Doesn't matter who finishes 5th they will not make final 3 anyway!
While i would favour one of the teams who get the double chance to make GF against the Roos (prob Tyn) but haven't seen Kerang, seems to be a lot of talk about T/M but if they don't get top 3 will be very tuff to make it all the way..
footy02
25 Jul 2006, 20:18
talking g f.. would suggest the club that has the 3 main ingrediants will win... good players, good coach, and proffessional club...... Proffessional sides always know what to do when the pressure comes on... as in finals. there are occassions where a team not containing the above will win, but more often than not the most proffessional club will win.
THE_BEAST
25 Jul 2006, 20:31
Balranald
Tyntynder
Kerang
T/Manang
Swan Hill...
Prelim final between kerang and the dogs to play balranald. The roos could fall down grand final day as they did last year and the previous year during the finals
Harold Holt
25 Jul 2006, 20:54
Who do you blame for the poor skills Russ74. A lot of sides have been caught undone in the first game of the season, and as a result the skills appear sub-standard from an outsiders perspective. Perhaps they could tip out Tyntynder and make you cough up the mula?:confused:
Centre Sqaure
25 Jul 2006, 23:35
can anyone tell me how Kane Bannam (Balranald) is going this year. good bloke
CLIFTON WANNABE
26 Jul 2006, 00:05
i mentioned nothing about him wanting money to recruit other players telstra but what was the man himself getting paid to coach? i personally know what he was on at the dogs throughout his coaching career and it was no where near the money that has been spoken about on here in the last few days. at least when trevor did demand money he was already a proven coach and great bloke and thats what clubs want and thats what they got with him
So would this be the reason that Koondrook Barham have had no money to compete i.e recruting, in this league for the last few years and the reason that they have been paying off debts to previous players/coaches.
dont know that i have heard anyone say that about the tooley coach. and no it did not happen. think we are missing the point here. bish is nothing, not a worry, it is the rest of theincident that is the problem indeed footy02 the point has been missed. i think ill stop wasting posts on cohuna, as they continually make irrelevent or untrue (as im sure they know but wont show it) comments and ask rash questions about the incident...
Who do you blame for the poor skills Russ74. A lot of sides have been caught undone in the first game of the season, and as a result the skills appear sub-standard from an outsiders perspective. Perhaps they could tip out Tyntynder and make you cough up the mula?:confused:
Don't blame anyone, just looked like they hadnt done much work skill or fitness wise. Hope they do tip out Tyntynder, I backed against Tyntynder making the top 2.
Sockit151
26 Jul 2006, 10:44
Don't blame anyone, just looked like they hadnt done much work skill or fitness wise. Hope they do tip out Tyntynder, I backed against Tyntynder making the top 2.
Is that top 2 home & Away, or after finals?
SwanHillPremiers2006
26 Jul 2006, 13:29
yeah I was at the swan hill, kerang game...what did you think of number 28 shannon milward? i was pretty positive young coates was going to win the league b&f before milward came and will be taking votes from him regularly
Yeh he is brilliant they are so strong around the stoppages that will be a piviotal factor come september i reckon.....
Yaaablett
26 Jul 2006, 13:49
Anyone want to take a stab at premiership, goalkicking and Jack Betts markets?
Yaaablett
26 Jul 2006, 13:54
Is Jason "Brick" Murphy getting a game in the seniors at Swan Hill?
YVETTEKIBBEY
26 Jul 2006, 14:04
I Here A Lot About The Seniors But I Am Interested On Peoples Thoughts On The Reserves Premiership Race. Hard To Predict On The Best Of Occassions But Interesting Especially With Senior Teams In The Finals Relying On Them Come Finals Time. Also Opens The Question Which Team/s Have The Biggest Depth In The Comp (seniors)- Important Come Finals Time
iamfooty
26 Jul 2006, 15:09
Yabba.....
Premiership -- Balranald over Kerang
Goalkicking -- Arentz to beat Carroll by 1
Jack Betts -- Lance Brown, Nick Whiterod, Troy Coates -- three-way tie
In answering your other question -- Jason Murphy was named at forward pocket for Swan Hill seniors last week
Steve Austin
26 Jul 2006, 15:22
Balranald over tooley/**** sorry tooley/tang
Arenz for goal kickin
L. Brown, Big Whiterod with his purple rod, Maybe also N Quick to cum late with some votes.
Happened to catch that Boga/ Leitchy game, Harrison would have to be one of, if not the classiest wingmen in this league. Bloke has plenty of poise and good on both sides. As for Pumpa - still looks to be going alright, don't worry about only 3 goals, every forward has his nemesis and Treacy is Pumpa's. As for that bollocks about him being "disinterested if you lead him to the ball" - would anyone who is "disinterested" still be playing at 36 and kicking 80-100 each year. I think not.
charlie_mcw
26 Jul 2006, 17:54
Happened to catch that Boga/ Leitchy game, Harrison would have to be one of, if not the classiest wingmen in this league. Bloke has plenty of poise and good on both sides. As for Pumpa - still looks to be going alright, don't worry about only 3 goals, every forward has his nemesis and Treacy is Pumpa's. As for that bollocks about him being "disinterested if you lead him to the ball" - would anyone who is "disinterested" still be playing at 36 and kicking 80-100 each year. I think not.
Couldn't agree with you more Gastev on your comment about Rikki Pumpa. A proven champion goalkicker who has way more footy smarts than anybody gives him credit for.
Guus Hiddink
26 Jul 2006, 18:03
Balranald by 5 goals, we will all need many drinks to watch this GF as I don't think anyone will get close. Against Tooley, sorry boys
The big J Arentz for me guys.
Whiterod for Betts, as mentioned before, COates a comfortable second.
SwanHillPremiers2006
26 Jul 2006, 18:08
Is Jason "Brick" Murphy getting a game in the seniors at Swan Hill?
nah i don't think so i heard he was in jail for stabbing a bloke with a tridant.....
SwanHillPremiers2006
26 Jul 2006, 18:12
Swan hill :D, Jarrod Arentz and and for the betts Coates from Kerang
smasher100
26 Jul 2006, 18:14
can anyone tell me how Kane Bannam (Balranald) is going this year. good bloke
refer to earlier threads centre square! prob only three/four pages back bannam was discussed on bf
The_KNIFE
26 Jul 2006, 18:29
I would think that Lalbert would make the 5, but apart from that Tooley, Balranald and Kerang are the side that will go alright.
Can anyone tell me how Andrew May goes? Balranald.
Goes alright plenty of pace still after knee recos. His parents are lunatics
footy02
26 Jul 2006, 19:23
Goal kicking- Jarrod "My mother drinks me under continually drinks me under" arentz
Premiership- Will let you know after this week end. If manang can win or go close. (I mean proper close, not the old opposition back off in the last quater job) then I am going to get on them. If not then Tyntynder to beat balranald in a thriller......
Jack Betts-browny, because other than charles, no one else will steel votes.... but have not seen enough to call.
GoBears
26 Jul 2006, 20:15
Goal kicking- Jarrod "My mother drinks me under continually drinks me under" arentz
Premiership- Will let you know after this week end. If manang can win or go close. (I mean proper close, not the old opposition back off in the last quater job) then I am going to get on them. If not then Tyntynder to beat balranald in a thriller......
Jack Betts-browny, because other than charles, no one else will steel votes.... but have not seen enough to call.
Goalkicking - Brad Carroll
Betts - Nick Whiterod, Lance Brown, Joel Coates
Premiers - Balranald comfortably over Tooley
Any thoguhts boys on team of the year???
The_KNIFE
26 Jul 2006, 20:16
indeed footy02 the point has been missed. i think ill stop wasting posts on cohuna, as they continually make irrelevent or untrue (as im sure they know but wont show it) comments and ask rash questions about the incident...
Good idea argue with an Idiot you become an idiot
GoBears
26 Jul 2006, 20:29
Here's a stab at Team of the Year to get things rolling
B: Byrne(bal) Campbell(bal) Tracey(Lei)
Hb: Tierney(w) Foot(s/h) Guerra(k/b)
C: Duscher(bal) Brown(la) Prendergast(Lei)
Hf: Bannam(bal) Cullen(t/m) Kelly(tyn)
FF: May(bal) Carroll(tyn) Arentz(t/m)
Rucks Whiterod(bal)
R/rover Corrie(tyn)
Rover Coates(ker)
Int from : Pollock, Booker, Thompson, Lowerson, Nalder, Parsons
Just remember this is just to get the ball rolling, easily could of over looked a few players, so take it easy boys...
SwanHillPremiers2006
26 Jul 2006, 20:31
Goalkicking - Brad Carroll
Betts - Nick Whiterod, Lance Brown, Joel Coates
Premiers - Balranald comfortably over Tooley
Any thoguhts boys on team of the year???
FB. Byrne (BAL) O'Sullivan (TOOL) Treacey (LG)
HB. Foott (SH) Anderson (BAL) Styles (TYN)
C. A.Kelly (Tyn) Filo (KER) Harrison (LB)
HF.Tierney (WOOR) Carroll (TYN) Bannam (BAL)
F. Pumpa (LB) Arentz (TOOL) Kossack (KER)
RUCK. Whiterod (BAL)
R/ROVER. Brown (LAL)
ROVER. Coates (KER)
INT. Pekin (SH)
Chilton (BAL)
Bramley (LAL)
Charles (LAL)
COACH. Dean Bennett (SH) RUNNER. Greg Coote
The monza
26 Jul 2006, 20:44
FB. Byrne (BAL) O'Sullivan (TOOL) Treacey (LG)
HB. Foott (SH) Anderson (BAL) Styles (TYN)
C. A.Kelly (Tyn) Filo (KER) Harrison (LB)
HF.Tierney (WOOR) Carroll (TYN) Bannam (BAL)
F. Pumpa (LB) Arentz (TOOL) Kossack (KER)
RUCK. Whiterod (BAL)
R/ROVER. Brown (LAL)
ROVER. Coates (KER)
INT. Pekin (SH)
Chilton (BAL)
Bramley (LAL)
Charles (LAL)
COACH. Dean Bennett (SH) RUNNER. Greg Coote
I know I am a bulldogs fanatic, and the more bulldogs in the side the better, but I dont think Carroll has played CHF since the under 12 and a halfs, and he didnt get a kick then. He is the leagues leading goal kicker mate and he has kicked them from full forward, little bit of common sense please. And Foott HBF with Anderson CHB, seems like too much of a luxury to me mate. Charles on the bench???? He would kick more goals if sat in a pocket than either of the other two.
Peter Mac
26 Jul 2006, 21:58
What did you think of the ground?? It has been quite questionable in previous years. Especially in comparison to Tooley, by far the best in the league.
What was big Whitrods influence like, he is my man for Jack Betts.
Kelvin, what are your thoughts about playing one of the biggest games of the season at the Tang instead of Tooleybuc? I would have thought a great reward for the Manang township to be served up such a big game.
Kelvin 69
26 Jul 2006, 22:06
Kelvin, what are your thoughts about playing one of the biggest games of the season at the Tang instead of Tooleybuc? I would have thought a great reward for the Manang township to be served up such a big game.
Manangatang is a good ground to play footy at I beleive. It is always well catered for and attracts huge crowds, as we found out on Saturday with a $4000 gate. The surface is in no worse condition than Lalbert, Balranald, Lake Boga or Nyah. Although Saturday was our first loss at Manang since the merger.
Peter Mac
26 Jul 2006, 22:11
Manangatang is a good ground to play footy at I beleive. It is always well catered for and attracts huge crowds, as we found out on Saturday with a $4000 gate. The surface is in no worse condition than Lalbert, Balranald, Lake Boga or Nyah. Although Saturday was our first loss at Manang since the merger.
I agree, Manang people love their footy, and although Tooleybuc is a great facility, the town could be wiped off the map if it lost it's yearly fixtures.
Action Jackson
26 Jul 2006, 22:14
I agree, Manang people love their footy, and although Tooleybuc is a great facility, the town could be wiped off the map if it lost it's yearly fixtures.
Couldn't agree more Peter:thumbsu:
footy02
26 Jul 2006, 22:22
Couldn't agree more Peter:thumbsu:
good to here your alive acco. how was sat nite? did wally wedge tail jump on the 4.15 from JOLLYmont again or did that low life cullen pip him at the post??
played lots of footy on every oval in cmfl, manang has great atmosphere and they put on a great day, anyone who complains is just looking for excuses. keep up the work nifty..
Action Jackson
26 Jul 2006, 22:33
good to here your alive. how was sat nite? did wally wedge tail jump on the 4.15 from JOLLYmont again or did that low life cullen pip him at the post??
played lots of footy on every oval in cmfl, manang has great atmosphere and they put on a great day, anyone who complains is just looking for excuses. keep up the work nifty..
Sat nite was awesome brother made some handy cash and got blind rolling drunk. The wedge did ride the jolly train (I think it's love) they are going on a date later in the week will keep you informed.
footy02
26 Jul 2006, 22:38
Sat nite was awesome brother made some handy cash and got blind rolling drunk. The wedge did ride the jolly train (I think it's love) they are going on a date later in the week will keep you informed.
What do you think fake hair. is it love.. At least he is riding her, after the wedges second half on saturday, i thought she mite have been riding him...:thumbsu:
so who did the big stallion mount then??
Deckchair
27 Jul 2006, 09:46
I know I am a bulldogs fanatic, and the more bulldogs in the side the better, but I dont think Carroll has played CHF since the under 12 and a halfs, and he didnt get a kick then. He is the leagues leading goal kicker mate and he has kicked them from full forward, little bit of common sense please. And Foott HBF with Anderson CHB, seems like too much of a luxury to me mate. Charles on the bench???? He would kick more goals if sat in a pocket than either of the other two.
Fair team this, and the previous one. Interesting to note less than half the blokes in both teams actually played in the Two Blues earlier in the year. Just shows how much stronger CMFL could be if all were available or keen. As for Charles you wouldn't even put him on the bench, whats the chance of him turning up??? Touch surprised young G. Smith from Boga has not been given a run???
Steve Austin
27 Jul 2006, 11:44
good to here your alive acco. how was sat nite? did wally wedge tail jump on the 4.15 from JOLLYmont again or did that low life cullen pip him at the post??
Just on that "ride" from JOLLYmont station, would that be the same trian that the Boga seconds coach travelled "in" for a little while????
behind_post
27 Jul 2006, 12:07
Fair team this, and the previous one. Interesting to note less than half the blokes in both teams actually played in the Two Blues earlier in the year. Just shows how much stronger CMFL could be if all were available or keen. As for Charles you wouldn't even put him on the bench, whats the chance of him turning up??? Touch surprised young G. Smith from Boga has not been given a run???
yeah why no glenn smith in the side??? poor year??
how did you make cash and get rolling drunk?
Hey guys not from this league but i heard that a lake boga player Heath "Chogger" Dunstan did a hammy pretty badly on the weekend and will be out for the year.. How was his form up until the weekend is he still crazy???
Footy Tripper
27 Jul 2006, 14:00
Hey guys not from this league but i heard that a lake boga player Heath "Chogger" Dunstan did a hammy pretty badly on the weekend and will be out for the year.. How was his form up until the weekend is he still crazy???
Hey X man I don't know the bloke so not sure if he is still crazy but I do know a couple of blokes who play at Boga and they told me earlier this week that it looks like he may have torn his hammy off his bone which will require surgery. And another bloke they mentioned was young Scott Mathiske who done his knee in the same game and he may need a reco. To go with Kyle Brawns shockingly broken leg and Wes Sewells knee reco it has been a bad year for injury at Boga.
What has Ben Pumpa's year been like to date???
SwanHillPremiers2006
27 Jul 2006, 14:26
point taken mate its a tough gig to pick a team of the year will be looking forward to seeing your team. Thought that pumpa arentz and carroll would crowd each other on the FF line, and i think that arentz is a better full forward. and i think carroll is better suited to CHF than the other 2. anyways just my opion. Yeh Charles was stiff the blokes a freak and im sure that little willie kossack would be on the pine fairly early on. :D
Another player that missed was Jason Robertson i think his names is from woora played alright against us. also pollock from LG stiff as well. anyway cheers!
Peter Duffin NNWU
27 Jul 2006, 14:37
point taken mate its a tough gig to pick a team of the year will be looking forward to seeing your team. Thought that pumpa arentz and carroll would crowd each other on the FF line, and i think that arentz is a better full forward. and i think carroll is better suited to CHF than the other 2. anyways just my opion. Yeh Charles was stiff the blokes a freak and im sure that little willie kossack would be on the pine fairly early on. :D
Another player that missed was Jason Robertson i think his names is from woora played alright against us. also pollock from LG stiff as well. anyway cheers!
I have been working really hard on my spelling at TAFE this week and have even got my teacher to look over this post before I send it because someone sent me a private message to check my spelling, thanks Catter.
Is it lunch time at MacKillop College or do you have a spare lesson SwanHillPremiers2006?
COACH CARTER
27 Jul 2006, 16:44
What has Ben Pumpa's year been like to date???
short summary of pumps year KFC, the couch and getting leahmo to go to the fridge for beers!
footy02
27 Jul 2006, 21:40
how did you make cash and get rolling drunk?
very good function. one or the best infact. will let kelvin fill you in if he wants to..
and i think it may be the same train from JOLLY mont that the boga resie coach use to ride..... mind you it is a popular train..........
Harold Holt
27 Jul 2006, 22:06
Just heard a piece of late mail coming thru the grape vine from netball training (one of the girls, so could be false!), apparently this so called Jolly train was stuck in a dilemma, 1 nite as to which passenger she was going to accomadate, Mr Walters or Cullen. It was suggested she go after Walters, upon which her reply was 'yeah, you're right, Joel's a dud root anyway'. Bit harsh, hope the guy just had an off nite. How does this Jolly chick shape up anyway? Is she worth boarding or let her pass all stations without stopping? Footy 02 you've obviously seen her.
footy02
27 Jul 2006, 22:25
Just heard a piece of late mail coming thru the grape vine from netball training (one of the girls, so could be false!), apparently this so called Jolly train was stuck in a dilemma, 1 nite as to which passenger she was going to accomadate, Mr Walters or Cullen. It was suggested she go after Walters, upon which her reply was 'yeah, you're right, Joel's a dud root anyway'. Bit harsh, hope the guy just had an off nite. How does this Jolly chick shape up anyway? Is she worth boarding or let her pass all stations without stopping? Footy 02 you've obviously seen her.
sadly i am yet to jump on board, i am a safe traveller.. prefer to to drive myself:) .. hhaaha, but there was huge fighting between the two boys and i think wally won out in the end.. either that or cullen is boarding else where... IN answer to your question.. if it was late and it was the only ride home.. then yes.. one would climb aboard..... then again i would clime aboard most anything in the early morning efforts to get a ride.. home..
COACH CARTER
28 Jul 2006, 11:11
sadly i am yet to jump on board, i am a safe traveller.. prefer to to drive myself:) .. hhaaha, but there was huge fighting between the two boys and i think wally won out in the end.. either that or cullen is boarding else where... IN answer to your question.. if it was late and it was the only ride home.. then yes.. one would climb aboard..... then again i would clime aboard most anything in the early morning efforts to get a ride.. home..
i have heard you would mount anything footy02 sad thing is you would have to have half a chance to actually do so, and thats definately out of the question, considering what you have to offer.
the gloved 1
28 Jul 2006, 15:30
Does anyone think that tomorrows game in town could be a G/F preview?
I think when Tyntynder played Balranald they were 8-9 goals up at 3/4 time similar to what Balranald were against Tooleybuc last week.
Has Jamie Cann played a game since being cleared back to Balranald or will he play the last 4 to qualify?
I think the 2 teams that play tommorrow both have something Balranald doesn't - MATESHIP. Should be a corker of a game.
Balranald over tooley/**** sorry tooley/tang
Arenz for goal kickin
L. Brown, Big Whiterod with his purple rod, Maybe also N Quick to cum late with some votes.
Nathan Quick for the medal, have you ever watched that stain play footy, he's past it, can't sell houses let alone play footy. He'll tell ya how good he is after 5 pots though. I've heard harrison from boga is chance.:thumbsu:
sadly i am yet to jump on board, i am a safe traveller.. prefer to to drive myself:) .. hhaaha, but there was huge fighting between the two boys and i think wally won out in the end.. either that or cullen is boarding else where... IN answer to your question.. if it was late and it was the only ride home.. then yes.. one would climb aboard..... then again i would clime aboard most anything in the early morning efforts to get a ride.. home.. heehaha cullen's not boarding elsewhere as he has said 'i am putting myself on a ban' this is because he has only managed climb aboard the last resort train... home.. that was 2months ago.;)
GoBears
28 Jul 2006, 17:35
Does anyone think that tomorrows game in town could be a G/F preview?
I think when Tyntynder played Balranald they were 8-9 goals up at 3/4 time similar to what Balranald were against Tooleybuc last week.
Has Jamie Cann played a game since being cleared back to Balranald or will he play the last 4 to qualify?
I think the 2 teams that play tommorrow both have something Balranald doesn't - MATESHIP. Should be a corker of a game.
Absolutlety way off course there mate, that's the difference between this years team & previous years, they are very close & bonding very well.. The game against tyntynder they only played for 15min & lost by 2 gls.. tooley is the only team that will come close to them...
And know Cann hasnt played a game & wont for the remainder of the season either..
ROOTA#6
28 Jul 2006, 17:36
Absolutlety way off course there mate, that's the difference between this years team & previous years, they are very close & bonding very well.. The game against tyntynder they only played for 15min & lost by 2 gls.. tooley is the only team that will come close to them...
And know Cann hasnt played a game & wont for the remainder of the season either..
Why won't he
GoBears
28 Jul 2006, 17:39
Why won't he
Dont need him & will only disrupt a very close knit team, they only cleared him back for financial reasons....
Steve Austin
28 Jul 2006, 17:42
Nathan Quick for the medal, have you ever watched that stain play footy, he's past it, can't sell houses let alone play footy. He'll tell ya how good he is after 5 pots though. I've heard harrison from boga is chance.:thumbsu:
Hey hey hey, how about a bit of respect for one of the most professional footballers to play in this league for many years. Proven league rep, b&f winner premiership player. Who the f u c k are you spoons, probably some half wit seconds player who thinks he's not bad. Although Quick does rate himself after shiftin a few beers....... E oar
The_KNIFE
28 Jul 2006, 18:45
Hey hey hey, how about a bit of respect for one of the most professional footballers to play in this league for many years. Proven league rep, b&f winner premiership player. Who the f u c k are you spoons, probably some half wit seconds player who thinks he's not bad. Although Quick does rate himself after shiftin a few beers....... E oar
Not many players kick 200 goals a year .
mmyes_sir
28 Jul 2006, 23:42
I see the general consensus is that Balranald will win the Seniors flag this year? what about the reserves and colts?