View Full Version : Central Murray FL
steikerocks
30 Jul 2006, 16:57
3 quick ?
has anyone ever seen kelvin miss a goal from the goal square??besides the one at tyntynder
whos coaching lalbert next year and who will be at full forward???
did footy02 go over the line, abusing all for not winning thirty bucks of meat????
Kelvin 69
30 Jul 2006, 21:23
3 quick ?
has anyone ever seen kelvin miss a goal from the goal square??besides the one at tyntynder
whos coaching lalbert next year and who will be at full forward???
did footy02 go over the line, abusing all for not winning thirty bucks of meat????
Come on Steike, the man on the mark was 12 metres out, so therefore he was outside the goal square...;)
PARROT9
30 Jul 2006, 22:18
Spoke to a bloke who was quite confident Kerang will belt all on-comers this September!!!!!!!!! What sort of odds $5.50 or shorter, getting a pretty good side together at the right time of the year! GO MEXICO !:thumbsu:
steikerocks
30 Jul 2006, 22:23
Come on Steike, the man on the mark was 12 metres out, so therefore he was outside the goal square...;)
aplogies, but still found it quite amusing
steikerocks
30 Jul 2006, 22:27
Spoke to a bloke who was quite confident Kerang will belt all on-comers this September!!!!!!!!! What sort of odds $5.50 or shorter, getting a pretty good side together at the right time of the year! GO MEXICO !:thumbsu:
my market
balranald $1.75
tool/manang , tyn $1.90
kerang $2.30
swan hill $3.50
Lalbert $12.00
pretty tight market, but i am a bookie...sorry
Kelvin 69
30 Jul 2006, 22:28
Kerang are definitelty one of the genuine contenders, along with 3 other teams. This weeks game Tooleytang V Kerang out at Manang will decide who will get the double chance come finals time. Should be a cracking game to watch.
Kelvin 69
30 Jul 2006, 22:29
aplogies, but still found it quite amusing
I didn't.
jimmyboy
30 Jul 2006, 22:29
Not many players kick 200 goals a year .
who kicked 200 goals in a year?
steikerocks
30 Jul 2006, 22:32
I didn't.
i did u yipper master hahahahaha
Will Tyntynder finish top 2?
footy02
31 Jul 2006, 11:43
[quote=Kelvin 69]Come on Steike, the man on the mark was 12 metres out, so therefore he was outside the goal square...;)[/quot
the man on the mark was next to me.. and i was directly behind the goals on the other side of the fence chewing down a fantastic rivetts pie... possible court action over failure to win lights on compitition.... glenn stewert and hicky, open your eyes...
Said prior to saturdays game that manang had to win or come close to be serious.. they have done this....and played some great patches of footy in doing so.. However.. one last hurdle for them.. they have done well against a smaller side on a small oval, with a few injuries to the opposition.. being a pesimist (As kelvin and g will know) I am moving that statement forward to this week.... Talking to some woora boys and form all reports kerang looked unbelievable...
p.s. wally wedgetail is a homma
ablett19
31 Jul 2006, 12:01
Does anyone want to post on this site how Cohuna beat one of the better teams in the league on the weekend???
Sockit151
31 Jul 2006, 12:05
Does anyone want to post on this site how Cohuna beat one of the better teams in the league on the weekend???
Strange kind of question that?
Sure Lalbert would have been favourites, but it was only 9th v 6th..
And Cohuna have been fairly competitive at times? Not like a real struggling side beat one of the stand outs, on that, have Lalbert beaten anyone in the 5 this yr??
Strange kind of question that?
Sure Lalbert would have been favourites, but it was only 9th v 6th..
And Cohuna have been fairly competitive at times? Not like a real struggling side beat one of the stand outs, on that, have Lalbert beaten anyone in the 5 this yr??
Just a better side on the day, with the bigger ground, sean charles out with leg problems again, lance brown side lined with injury and phill bramley playing in the early game as well as the 1sts got them off to a bad start. Cohuna beat the team on the field fair and square i believe.
Yaaablett
31 Jul 2006, 12:28
Just a better side on the day, with the bigger ground, sean charles out with leg problems again, lance brown side lined with injury and phill bramley playing in the early game as well as the 1sts got them off to a bad start. Cohuna beat the team on the field fair and square i believe.
Do you mean Bramley played seconds and seniors? What is the story there?
COACH CARTER
31 Jul 2006, 12:55
sure did as Rockets rules say must come back through the seconds (as he has been out with hamstring problems)
coach carter is right there. lalberts coach wanted to play him back through the 2nds. i think he enjoyed himself to.
Russ, i still think Tyntynder will finish top 2, but i don't think they will make it to the last day in September. All will be revealed i guess. Should be a cracker of a finals series though. Most teams are evenly matched when all players are available. Well done Kelv on notching up yet another ton. Super year! It said in the paper that pig did his shoulder. Is it very bad? Was having a good year too.
telstra101
31 Jul 2006, 16:06
sure did as Rockets rules say must come back through the seconds (as he has been out with hamstring problems)
what a load of s hit. so every game that charlesy goes missing, does he have to play two's when he comes back, will Lance play two's on his return? whats the real reason
Go Cohuna
31 Jul 2006, 16:46
So is Masters pulling on the jumper this week? he seemed like he was going to at quarter time on saturday.
COACH CARTER
31 Jul 2006, 16:49
what a load of s hit. so every game that charlesy goes missing, does he have to play two's when he comes back, will Lance play two's on his return? whats the real reason
not a load of **** thats how rocket likes it to be - cant see charlsey or browny having to do it (we will see though)
honestly think rocket just wanted to make an example of bramley two over arrogant and confident personalities here that have a problem with showing each other respect and at the end of the day bramley has to listen to the coach - no matter how 'differtent' his notions seem
COACH CARTER
31 Jul 2006, 16:50
So is Masters pulling on the jumper this week? he seemed like he was going to at quarter time on saturday.
honestly we will have to see would not surprise any lalbert person if he did he just loves to prove a point that man
the gloved 1
31 Jul 2006, 16:53
not a load of **** thats how rocket likes it to be - cant see charlsey or browny having to do it (we will see though)
honestly think rocket just wanted to make an example of bramley two over arrogant and confident personalities here that have a problem with showing each other respect and at the end of the day bramley has to listen to the coach - no matter how 'differtent' his notions seem
might have cost them a chance at september action. you don't see gene brooks, marcus nalder, brad carroll, jarod arentz coming back through the two's because they are vital to the success of their side. i'm presuming bramley would be pretty important to lalberts chances most weeks. i hope lalbert are looking for a coach for 07 already
i agree and yes they are looking for 2007
the gloved 1
31 Jul 2006, 17:01
i agree and yes they are looking for 2007
alvey??? i see you guys had a little convo on here, has it progressed to an offer?
ha ha nah not at all.
Guus Hiddink
31 Jul 2006, 18:15
Russ, i still think Tyntynder will finish top 2, but i don't think they will make it to the last day in September. All will be revealed i guess. Should be a cracker of a finals series though. Most teams are evenly matched when all players are available. Well done Kelv on notching up yet another ton. Super year! It said in the paper that pig did his shoulder. Is it very bad? Was having a good year too.
Come on Tubba, wake up. Swan Hill are not going to go very well in the finals, regardless of who is available, and they are no match for the sides above them.
Tyntynder are also done, top three, Balranald, Tooley and Kerang.
There is a small chance that we could see LG there this year as well? Thoughts Tubba???
Well done Kelv, another great year.
steikerocks
31 Jul 2006, 19:47
Does anyone want to post on this site how Cohuna beat one of the better teams in the league on the weekend???i have read some crap on here but this takes the cake, one of the better sides that have beaten no one above them
hate to see what a great side is
rocket will pull on the jumper and show them how to do it
PiO'S bOy
31 Jul 2006, 20:31
see local boys steve stroobants and grant ford have hit some form in the last few weeks for the pio's what were they like before they got there?
My Shout
31 Jul 2006, 21:15
coach carter is right there. lalberts coach wanted to play him back through the 2nds. i think he enjoyed himself to.
Hey Fooz last time I was on this thread you got evicted. Did they only send you to the revenge room? Who are your targets for revenge??
the gloved 1
31 Jul 2006, 22:08
see local boys steve stroobants and grant ford have hit some form in the last few weeks for the pio's what were they like before they got there?
you seem to know a bit about stroobants with your post on the TAC cup thread, and if you are a pio's boy why don't you just ask them yourself?
Kerang are definitelty one of the genuine contenders, along with 3 other teams. This weeks game Tooleytang V Kerang out at Manang will decide who will get the double chance come finals time. Should be a cracking game to watch.
If Arentz and Cullen dont kick at least 10 between them then Kerang by 8 goals in a fiery encounter!
Come on Tubba, wake up. Swan Hill are not going to go very well in the finals, regardless of who is available, and they are no match for the sides above them.
Tyntynder are also done, top three, Balranald, Tooley and Kerang.
There is a small chance that we could see LG there this year as well? Thoughts Tubba???
Well done Kelv, another great year.
I said most teams Guus, but yes i agree with you on the top three. LG might be a chance. Interestingly all three of Swan Hill, L/G and Lalbert play each other in the remaining few rounds. So the finals are still very much up for grabs for all of them. And i wouldn't write the swans off just yet, a couple of blokes mentioned just above my thread will go a long way to helping them come September.
ablett19
1 Aug 2006, 12:48
i have read some crap on here but this takes the cake, one of the better sides that have beaten no one above them
hate to see what a great side is
rocket will pull on the jumper and show them how to do it
My mistake, sorry not from this league and i assumed that Lalbert were further up and Cohuna were sitting more near the bottom. It is disappointing to see, as i once played for Cohuna in a senior grand final... Hope they rise up the ladder in years to come....
Footy Tripper
1 Aug 2006, 13:28
My mistake, sorry not from this league and i assumed that Lalbert were further up and Cohuna were sitting more near the bottom. It is disappointing to see, as i once played for Cohuna in a senior grand final... Hope they rise up the ladder in years to come....
Thats OK Ablett you probably heard a lot of stories from Lalbert in March when they were the best team the competition has seen for a while. They are March premiers every year, and probably won't even sneak into fifth this year.
tell them how they told you that they had it rapped up for the next ten years, and how they had 18 of the best footballers in the mallee and how they are going to make finals after finishing in the bottom two last year, and that they are the best team ever seen in this league.
Who do you blame for the poor skills Russ74. A lot of sides have been caught undone in the first game of the season, and as a result the skills appear sub-standard from an outsiders perspective. Perhaps they could tip out Tyntynder and make you cough up the mula?:confused:
Any idea where Nard 06 went Harry?
Footy Tripper
1 Aug 2006, 16:04
tell them how they told you that they had it rapped up for the next ten years, and how they had 18 of the best footballers in the mallee and how they are going to make finals after finishing in the bottom two last year, and that they are the best team ever seen in this league.
Not digging you Fooz.....what you on about
Deckchair
1 Aug 2006, 16:27
Tripper don't wind him up. You'll end up getting him evicted again. But Foozy you must admit Lalbert were (maybe still are) a little mixed up in relation to ambitions and capabilities. This was not all on the back of your signature either........
The_KNIFE
1 Aug 2006, 16:35
Biggest problem there is that Bramley is twice the footballer that Masters ever was.Egos ruin footballclubs.
The_KNIFE
1 Aug 2006, 16:40
Should be ,probaly a poor choice in the first place. How would you describe the Tyntynder ground.Level?????
The_KNIFE
1 Aug 2006, 16:43
who kicked 200 goals in a year?
PUMPA!!!!
Tripper don't wind him up. You'll end up getting him evicted again. But Foozy you must admit Lalbert were (maybe still are) a little mixed up in relation to ambitions and capabilities. This was not all on the back of your signature either........
yes deckchair i do agree early on they may of got excited at times when recruiting players, but they had to its hard getting players out that way. I dont believe that everyone thought they were finals contenders at the start of the year, but there may of been a hand full of players living the dream. as far as im aware no one has there ambitions mixed up with capabilities now and finals are not talked about.
THE KNIFE, you are spot on man about that.
the gloved 1
1 Aug 2006, 23:24
Should be ,probaly a poor choice in the first place. How would you describe the Tyntynder ground.Level?????
well knife boy i haven't played on any of the grounds in the area but from my observations as a football spectator i would say that the alan garden isn't completely flat. its shocking at holding water but it looked in pretty good nick on the weekend from where i was sitting. the only reason i commented of manags oval was because there was heaps saying it was one of the best in the comp and if my memory serves me correctly someone said one of the best in country vic. where is the game between t/m and kerang played this week tooley or manang
the gloved 1
1 Aug 2006, 23:28
yes deckchair i do agree early on they may of got excited at times when recruiting players, but they had to its hard getting players out that way. I dont believe that everyone thought they were finals contenders at the start of the year, but there may of been a hand full of players living the dream. as far as im aware no one has there ambitions mixed up with capabilities now and finals are not talked about.
THE KNIFE, you are spot on man about that.
What about the committee or el presidente? He had a fair bit to say in paper early in the year.
As i said you have to say somthing to try and recurit. there is nothing wrong with naming the players that you have signed and what you are looking for in the future most clubs do that. Lake Boga had the shopping trolley on the back page a few years back, we did not go that far and there was no finals talk mentioned from memory, but i do see where you are coming from.
Footy Tripper
2 Aug 2006, 09:33
As i said you have to say somthing to try and recurit. there is nothing wrong with naming the players that you have signed and what you are looking for in the future most clubs do that. Lake Boga had the shopping trolley on the back page a few years back, we did not go that far and there was no finals talk mentioned from memory, but i do see where you are coming from.
Didn't Lake Boga win the flag a few years back, maybe the did what Lalbert arent doing. They may have talked the talk and walked the walk.
nah was not the year they won the flag, because they were gloating about betting names like Smith back and pumpa.
Clubs not interested
August 2 2006
Shepparton News
The push to establish a new Echuca-based football league has been officially shelved.
High ranking Victorian Country Football League official Graeme Allen yesterday confirmed the project was "off the radar" due to a lack of club interest.
"The proposal was discussed at the (VCFL) board's last meeting back in July and it was decided that no action would be taken at this stage," Allen said.
"It's off the radar.
"The people in and around Echuca had a look at their options, but at this stage the interest is not where it needs to be."
The decision means football across the Goulburn Murray region will avoid a second major shake-up in as many years.
The sport is still overcoming teething problems that emerged after the VCFL decided to disband the former Central Goulburn Football League last year and farm its seven clubs into neighbouring competitions.
Several Murray and Picola District football league clubs were being targetted as part of the push to establish an Echucabased competition.
Tongala, Echuca United, Moama, Deniliquin Rovers, Mathoura and Picola United were among the 12 clubs earmarked as potential foundation members of the proposed Echuca league, along with the likes of Leitchville-Gunbower, Koondrook-Barham and Cohuna.
At least eight clubs needed to pledge their support towards the proposal to gain VCFL backing.
VCFL north-west area manager Alan Davies, who was handed the responsibility of gauging support for the Echuca league, said demand fell well short of the eight club cut-off.
"It (club backing) wasn't enough to get anywhere near the mark," Davies said.
"Things will remain as they are, but there is an opportunity that the proposal will be revisited down the track."
Footy Tripper
2 Aug 2006, 09:59
nah was not the year they won the flag, because they were gloating about betting names like Smith back and pumpa.
My mistake Fooz what year was that? And what do you mean by betting names?
Must of been the start of last year i think. sorry footytripper i meant getting...
Trent the flight Steward
2 Aug 2006, 14:43
Is chocco chamberlain back in blues colours? They will have to be close to flag favourites with the amount of talent on their forward line as well as on ball division, and depth compared to tyntynder who only rely on carrol and kelly to kick a winning score
Not a bad bloke to rely on big Charlie. Has been getting the job done nicely so far and would think he would continue to do so come finals time
that's one bloke more that tooley/manang...:p
i'm back:p@#$% off deamly:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
Luke Bennett, i'm not completely sure why you would be on here giving views about football when everyone has seen how pathetic you are at it. I would think that it would be in your best interests to never bag a fellow player publicly on this site ever again. Pull your head in and realise where you sit in the football world.
Guus Hiddink
2 Aug 2006, 20:06
Has anyone heard of a guy called Ryan Vernon, plays in melb now, but claims to be from back here? Apparently played at Nyah? Not sure though. Anyone? Would really appreciate it if you guys could help me out.
@#$% off deamly:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
c'mon fat noonan, i mean pat, give me a chance
that's one bloke more that tooley/manang...:pha yeah i spose... but arentz was only equal to carrol on saturday, so u could say the other usual goal kickers for tooleyt made a decent contribution: j barnes, d ryan. other weeks:g spinx, j cullen(usually multiple goal kickers);)..... This week shall be the big game for the tang though, the match that decides the chance in the finals, it should be exciting...:thumbsu: i've heard kerang are in fine form after reading previous threads??
SwanHillPremiers2006
2 Aug 2006, 21:47
Has anyone heard of a guy called Ryan Vernon, plays in melb now, but claims to be from back here? Apparently played at Nyah? Not sure though. Anyone? Would really appreciate it if you guys could help me out.
Good old Hatchy eh.... I heard he has been having a inconsistant year for the dees this year! Good big target up forward! REALLY BIG TARGET!
SwanHillPremiers2006
2 Aug 2006, 21:48
Luke Bennett, i'm not completely sure why you would be on here giving views about football when everyone has seen how pathetic you are at it. I would think that it would be in your best interests to never bag a fellow player publicly on this site ever again. Pull your head in and realise where you sit in the football world.
,HA LOL
left foot long
2 Aug 2006, 22:33
im back after a leave of abscence
was just perusing the court lists for today and a familiar name came up
darcy ryan
was darcy arrested for not touching the footy for three weeks ???
GUILTY plea i hope
Don't think i have bagged any player in particular mate. I know exactly where i sit in the football world mate. My last post spoke about how i think it is dangerous to think that Brad Carroll won't perform in finals. I think you will find i was pumping him up not bagging him
charlie_mcw
3 Aug 2006, 11:09
new topic boys...
What would be the most memorable CMFL Grand Final of the last 20 years? Hasn't been many close ones, but which Grand Final stands out as memorable. Might have been and individual performance, an upset, a great mark etc...
smasher100
3 Aug 2006, 11:23
new topic boys...
What would be the most memorable CMFL Grand Final of the last 20 years? Hasn't been many close ones, but which Grand Final stands out as memorable. Might have been and individual performance, an upset, a great mark etc...
20 years is a long time ago, can hardly remember the past 6 or so...haha
Anyway what do people think of the Tyn v Nyah granny in 2001 i think (correct me if i'm wrong please). When Tyntynder were raging hot favourites, only to be beaten by O'Bree and he's Nyah lads...thoughts?? It would have to be up there with one of the best
charlie_mcw
3 Aug 2006, 11:29
20 years is a long time ago, can hardly remember the past 6 or so...haha
Anyway what do people think of the Tyn v Nyah granny in 2001 i think (correct me if i'm wrong please). When Tyntynder were raging hot favourites, only to be beaten by O'Bree and he's Nyah lads...thoughts?? It would have to be up there with one of the best
Didn't see that one myself, but heard it was a massive upset.
What about '93, Woorineen v Swan Hill. 44 goals, and absolute scoring fest - I think it was the Granny when Tony Keely single handedly tore Swan Hill apart.
The monza
3 Aug 2006, 12:01
new topic boys...
What about 95, Swan Hill undefeated all year, then Lalbert gets up and knocks them off grand final day, great times for the Lalbert boys, and us Tyntynder folk.:D
Yeah 95 was great for Tyntynder! Swan Hill beat Tyntynder in the 95 GF.
I think you meant to say 96 there Monza. Was a ripper game with the Eagle boys knocking off the undefeated Swans by 11 points
Yeah 95 was great for Tyntynder! Swan Hill beat Tyntynder in the 95 GF.
i think the monza means 96.
Steve Austin
3 Aug 2006, 13:01
new topic boys...
How about any of the Grand finals Ash Connick has coached in. Gotta have enjoyed them, from wherever you were, on the cans or on the paddock for woora, boga, kerang.
telstra101
3 Aug 2006, 13:18
Didn't see that one myself, but heard it was a massive upset.
What about '93, Woorineen v Swan Hill. 44 goals, and absolute scoring fest - I think it was the Granny when Tony Keely single handedly tore Swan Hill apart.
Think that u will find that it was Chris Wall who was best on by an absolute mile. Swan Hill were undefeated all yr aswell in 93.
HappyDayz
3 Aug 2006, 13:22
Its a while ago but the 1990 G.F b/w Tooley and Balranald was huge. Look at the present scenario and times by 2. You could imagine the yocals came from everywhere that day. The rivalry is massive, throw in some ex AFL stars on each side to attract the rest of northern vic. I doubt there has been as bigger crowd since.
telstra101
3 Aug 2006, 13:38
Its a while ago but the 1990 G.F b/w Tooley and Balranald was huge. Look at the present scenario and times by 2. You could imagine the yocals came from everywhere that day. The rivalry is massive, throw in some ex AFL stars on each side to attract the rest of northern vic. I doubt there has been as bigger crowd since.
was this the grand final that gavin lloyd starred in, i know in one of them Bal was struggling, and in the last quarter Lloyd put in an amazing quarter just pulling down grab after grab in packs. Won them the game.
Think that one may have been a bit later Telstra. Not sure what year, but i think it would have been when the Filo's and Jorgenson were with the roos
Trent the flight Steward
3 Aug 2006, 14:17
My old mate reg Reagan is pretty keen to bring back the biff, who enjoys the dukeage action the most in the cmfl now
Yaaablett
3 Aug 2006, 14:21
My old mate reg Reagan is pretty keen to bring back the biff, who enjoys the dukeage action the most in the cmfl now
The Cohuna seconds side threw more punches on the weekend than Ali, Tyson and Holyfield would have managed in their combined careers
Hey hey hey, how about a bit of respect for one of the most professional footballers to play in this league for many years. Proven league rep, b&f winner premiership player. Who the f u c k are you spoons, probably some half wit seconds player who thinks he's not bad. Although Quick does rate himself after shiftin a few beers....... E oar
Stone Cold- Sounds like you are Nathan Quick.
nah he doesnt type quick enough for quicky..:p
The_KNIFE
3 Aug 2006, 16:04
well knife boy i haven't played on any of the grounds in the area but from my observations as a football spectator i would say that the alan garden isn't completely flat. its shocking at holding water but it looked in pretty good nick on the weekend from where i was sitting. the only reason i commented of manags oval was because there was heaps saying it was one of the best in the comp and if my memory serves me correctly someone said one of the best in country vic. where is the game between t/m and kerang played this week tooley or manang
Manang
The_KNIFE
3 Aug 2006, 16:15
Manang
The tribunural are at it again .Threatening an abusive language toward umpire (woora player) reprimand
Striking behind play (labert player) 1 week
Abusive language(tooley Manang player) 3 weeks
Notice the pattern.
The tribunural are at it again .Threatening an abusive language toward umpire (woora player) reprimand
Notice the pattern.
Was that G who got the 3 weeks???
Notice the pattern.
Surly that can be contested on the basis of prior punishments. Sounds like a joke of a tribunal, who is on it.
The_KNIFE
3 Aug 2006, 17:00
Yes !!
Yes !!
What an absolute disgrace. Blokes don't get that for belting someone. Must have been the greates tirade of abuse to be ever dished out to be given 3 weeks
The_KNIFE
3 Aug 2006, 17:06
Yes was the G Why would you contest something when they are inconsistant next time round you cuold get 6 weeks.Wenzlo McCartney Richardson To very experienced ex footballers . Makes you wonder if they were acting under instructions from some one
Is G the coach- Russell? If it is will he play finals?
Sockit151
3 Aug 2006, 18:09
Of course they were under instructions..
They are to lazy or not professional enough to hold a proper tribunal, therefore take a set penalty and get off easy, or argue the case and get the book thrown at you.. Is this a fair assumption??
The_KNIFE
3 Aug 2006, 18:11
G is the coach and I doubt he will play finals.
The_KNIFE
3 Aug 2006, 18:14
Of course they were under instructions..
They are to lazy or not professional enough to hold a proper tribunal, therefore take a set penalty and get off easy, or argue the case and get the book thrown at you.. Is this a fair assumption??
Spot on.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
foxdoog50
4 Aug 2006, 00:19
Hey ther every1. Can some 1 tell me any thing about Ryan Prendergast. I used 2 go 2 school with him. Is he a good footballer or not?
telstra101
4 Aug 2006, 11:46
Hey ther every1. Can some 1 tell me any thing about Ryan Prendergast. I used 2 go 2 school with him. Is he a good footballer or not?
If u went to school with him, wouldnt you know?? or u trying to pump yourself up??
SwanHillPremiers2006
4 Aug 2006, 11:54
new topic boys...
Last years was pretty good, the money vs the local boys and the local boys come out easy winners.... fairy tale i reckon! money doesn't always win you flags!
couldn't put it better myself! well said!
Well I've been to every Grand Final since Nyah won in 2000 and every flag side except Swan Hill in 05 and maybe Boga in 03 paid big money. Even some runner ups- Tooley in 04 and Balranald last year paid huge money. You cannot deny that Nyah's 2 flags and Woorinen and Kerang bought premierships. This is not a criticism- Good on em! Some clubs if they want to win one need to spend. It backfires sometimes including our boys this year with Wes and Pa injured.
ablett19
4 Aug 2006, 12:51
Well I've been to every Grand Final since Nyah won in 2000 and every flag side except Swan Hill in 05 and maybe Boga in 03 paid big money. Even some runner ups- Tooley in 04 and Balranald last year paid huge money. You cannot deny that Nyah's 2 flags and Woorinen and Kerang bought premierships. This is not a criticism- Good on em! Some clubs if they want to win one need to spend. It backfires sometimes including our boys this year with Wes and Pa injured.
Was playing aginst Nyah that day in 2000. They had us beat by half time. Think Danny OBree kicked about 8 or so????
Trent the flight Steward
4 Aug 2006, 13:19
yer bald man O'Bree knows where the goals are, what happeend to Shem Garlett at Kerang this year did they run out of money to pay him or wasnt he worth the money
footyfreak182
4 Aug 2006, 13:29
G is unable to play finals because he wont be able to play the right amount of games to qualify for finals. He played the first two games, and needed to play another 2 to qualify, funnily enough he was suspended for 3 of the final four games giving him no chance of qualifying seems a bit weird to me... for just abusing an umpire anyway