View Full Version : Central Murray FL
mmyes_sir
13 Aug 2006, 18:14
hmm, who is going to win the flag in the
-seniors
-reserves
-colts
and is balranald gonna choke again this year?
After keeping a close eye on all the colts this year i believe that Swan Hill have the players to go all the way this season. With a team that now has there the full team back from the 1's, the boys are hard to go past
left foot long
13 Aug 2006, 20:10
What did Robert Plant get reported for?
steroid abuse
Malee Master93
13 Aug 2006, 20:28
What is steriod abuse?
Go Cohuna
13 Aug 2006, 21:34
steroid abuse
Haha i agree
Go Cohuna
13 Aug 2006, 21:48
After keeping a close eye on all the colts this year i believe that Swan Hill have the players to go all the way this season. With a team that now has there the full team back from the 1's, the boys are hard to go past
yeh they have some good players that they rely on, but i reckon koondrook barham or kerang will win it.
big omar
13 Aug 2006, 22:50
Still have the same tips Dockers? :thumbsu:
Betts Medallists i would have to go for the kids from Kerang, Troy Coates seems to be in the best each week or possibly our much talked about Lance..filo as a roughie...
Kenny12
13 Aug 2006, 22:56
What did Robert Plant get reported for?
yeh not sure but who kicked all the goals for Balrandel?
the gloved 1
14 Aug 2006, 00:29
should be a good game this week up at balranald with winner guaranteed top spot and week off provided no hiccup in last game. is this game broadcast for those of us who can't get up there?
What did Robert Plant get reported for?He must be old.wasnt he the singer for led zeppelin?.
mcorrie
14 Aug 2006, 11:21
You are all gay fags im gunna kill all u FUKerZ u wanna start sumtn with ne of my mates and ill fukn finish it CuNtZ!!!! ur all fuked im gunna take u out one by one!!!
My goodness, there is alot of anger in you. Good luck with trying to catch up with all the gays and fags, there are alot of them out there , Quick question for you ,will you be jumping out of the bushes with your superman outfit on or what!!!!
Betts Medallists i would have to go for the kids from Kerang, Troy Coates seems to be in the best each week or possibly our much talked about Lance..filo as a roughie...
is that Lance Brown? How is he going this year at lalbert. I know him and warbo quite well from the ballarat days, how are the boys? funny men....
ROOTA#6
14 Aug 2006, 11:25
is that Lance Brown? How is he going this year at lalbert. I know him and warbo quite well from the ballarat days, how are the boys? funny men....
The boys are well. Lance was dominating and was one of the favourites for the league medal, but has missed the last 3 with injury, recently got engaged. Big Warbo hasn't changed, loving a good time. Top man is Warbo
really!! has taken the big step. yeah warbo loves it, could kick ball to before ripping his knee to shreads.
ROOTA#6
14 Aug 2006, 11:34
really!! has taken the big step. yeah warbo loves it, could kick ball to before ripping his knee to shreads.
Yeah Warbo was very unlucky, have palyed footy with him for a long time. Kicked a lot of goals as a junior. Still loves hisfooty and is very involved at the club with social events, assistant coaching the 2's, recruiting, whatever he can
The monza
14 Aug 2006, 12:27
Top man is Warbo
Who are you? Yoda?
Top man is Warbo, man Warbo is.
ROOTA#6
14 Aug 2006, 12:30
Who are you? Yoda?
Top man is Warbo, man Warbo is.
I wish i was Yoda, then i would have seen Saturady's scoreline coming and would have been able to warn everyone!!!
SwanHillPremiers2006
14 Aug 2006, 12:34
Not much being said about the swans after last weekend... everyone still think we are just making up the numbers?? Stroobs and fordy made a hell of a difference....
THE_BEAST
14 Aug 2006, 13:24
Not much being said about the swans after last weekend... everyone still think we are just making up the numbers?? Stroobs and fordy made a hell of a difference....
as good as stroobs and fordy are, they arent going to make a difference in swan hill's finals showings. ill bear my bum in campbell street if swan hill make it past the elimination final
Pipe down tosser before someone takes you up on it.
pfffft bring it on ****** ill take u down in one fukn hit and btw im no fukn wu tang wanna be im just your avrege skater who plays footy n naturally wants to take down unco two headed freaks such as urself!!! so tell me witch club u play for and next time we play you ill show you wat im all about.... Any takerz....:)
smasher100
14 Aug 2006, 13:29
pfffft bring it on ****** ill take u down in one fukn hit and btw im no fukn wu tang wanna be im just your avrege skater who plays footy n naturally wants to take down unco two headed freaks such as urself!!! so tell me witch club u play for and next time we play you ill show you wat im all about.... Any takerz....:)
haha. think you should shut up big fella!
ROOTA#6
14 Aug 2006, 13:32
Thats it mate, really showing the true spirit of footy aren't you
SwanHillPremiers2006
14 Aug 2006, 13:40
as good as stroobs and fordy are, they arent going to make a difference in swan hill's finals showings. ill bear my bum in campbell street if swan hill make it past the elimination final
just asking for what people thought..... but you might have to go the swan hill beauty salon to wax your a**! not sure the girls in 218 would like to see a hairy one lol
basil23
14 Aug 2006, 13:47
just asking for what people thought..... but you might have to go the swan hill beauty salon to wax your a**! not sure the girls in 218 would like to see a hairy one lol
which one is the best value for money SHP06 out of curiosity?:p
i think you might have some idea!
SwanHillPremiers2006
14 Aug 2006, 13:51
which one is the best value for money SHP06 out of curiosity?:p
i think you might have some idea!
ohh basil.... i think you would have a better idea than me! Didn't feed the birds on sat night? you went home looking fairly average!!! :D
basil23
14 Aug 2006, 13:54
ohh basil.... i think you would have a better idea than me! Didn't feed the birds on sat night? you went home looking fairly average!!! :D
NO COMMENT!:eek:
SwanHillPremiers2006
14 Aug 2006, 13:58
NO COMMENT!:eek:
ha fair enough... i had to go home early again :mad:!!!!! it isn't fair!
Just how closely related are your parents?
yeh they have some good players that they rely on, but i reckon koondrook barham or kerang will win it.
Go Cohuna im not sure who they rely on with the likes of Thoolen Tempelton, Kennon and Graham patrolling the midfield and big targets up foward like Gaylor and Quirck. To me they show alot of depth
Kelvin 69
14 Aug 2006, 21:15
My goodness, there is alot of anger in you. Good luck with trying to catch up with all the gays and fags, there are alot of them out there , Quick question for you ,will you be jumping out of the bushes with your superman outfit on or what!!!!
Good to see u back Cowboy.:D
Go Cohuna
14 Aug 2006, 21:55
Go Cohuna im not sure who they rely on with the likes of Thoolen Tempelton, Kennon and Graham patrolling the midfield and big targets up foward like Gaylor and Quirck. To me they show alot of depth
Yeh good point but i reckon koondrook barham can match up with them pretty well and michael sage can always go down back and stop a bit of the play while chris morris can go up forward.
Deckchair
15 Aug 2006, 11:02
Hey Kelvin is this the real Coz? If so Coz how's things "undercover brother"??
clifton's lookalike
15 Aug 2006, 11:56
should be a good game this week up at balranald with winner guaranteed top spot and week off provided no hiccup in last game. is this game broadcast for those of us who can't get up there?
yes 99.1 will be broadcasting the game with left foot long on special comments. don't know how good the call will be, this game last year robbie barrat filled em with free p iss and they were sluring thier words half way through the third quater
Bomber1
15 Aug 2006, 12:17
Gday, played footy up that way last year. Wondering who is the team to beat and possible league medalists.
Absolutely
15 Aug 2006, 14:17
Gday, played footy up that way last year. Wondering who is the team to beat and possible league medalists.
Lalbert mate. Had a hickup last week but a win this week v the Swans will see them back in contention. And Lance Brown and Sean Charles are still a real chance to take home Jack if they recover from a string or whatever has suposedly kept both out lately.
Or you could look up the CMFL website and view the ladder. Probably a fair indication after nearly a full year of footy gone. Any of the top 4 teams can win on there day.:thumbsu:
DOCKERS
15 Aug 2006, 18:29
Lalbert mate. Had a hickup last week but a win this week v the Swans will see them back in contention. And Lance Brown and Sean Charles are still a real chance to take home Jack if they recover from a string or whatever has suposedly kept both out lately.
Or you could look up the CMFL website and view the ladder. Probably a fair indication after nearly a full year of footy gone. Any of the top 4 teams can win on there day.:thumbsu:
fair to say your a lalbert supporter... balranald and a full strength tyntynder are the teams to beat with ben duscher a good chance for the medal
left foot long
15 Aug 2006, 20:25
yes 99.1 will be broadcasting the game with left foot long on special comments. don't know how good the call will be, this game last year robbie barrat filled em with free p iss and they were sluring thier words half way through the third quater
u must be sum sort of sword fighter
i will be out at lalbert, gaining some confidence for a back to back onslaught u c o c k h e a d
Big_flipper
15 Aug 2006, 21:17
I think balranald will win the flag but there is a huge chance of upset with kerang tooleytang and tyntynder good enough if they put it togeather on the day, what do u think and have swan hill any chance at all of getting past the first round of finals?
Kelvin 69
15 Aug 2006, 22:51
Hey Kelvin is this the real Coz? If so Coz how's things "undercover brother"??
Yes that is the great man himself.:thumbsu:
u must be sum sort of sword fighter
i will be out at lalbert, gaining some confidence for a back to back onslaught u c o c k h e a d
you can gain that confidence on your own champ as i think you will find lalbert are in swan hill this week.:thumbsd:
Just how closely related are your parents?
well lets just say there not brother and sister like your parents are
haha. think you should shut up big fella!
shut up faGoT wat club do u play for and ill make sure you neva speak again!
Your not Deamly's love child are you?
Thats it mate, really showing the true spirit of footy aren't you
sure am mate only reason why i joined:)
Your not Deamly's love child are you?
who the *** is deamly u Qu Eer ****
Your asking everyone who they play for. Who do you play for?
[quote=Catter]Your asking everyone who they play for. Who do you play for?[/quote
i live near kerang but i play for cohuna somtimes
how bout u
sure am mate only reason why i joined:)
Akmahd McDonald hasn't got another alias has he?
[quote=Catter]Your asking everyone who they play for. Who do you play for?[/quote
how bout u
i hate cohuna but there all weak cu ntz!!
Just wondering if they had a cmfl rep side this year?.
If so what was the side
Akmahd McDonald hasn't got another alias has he?
wats with all the que er names u fa,G
smasher100
16 Aug 2006, 11:33
wats with all the que er names u fa,G
would you go away?
your probably all talk on here! say ya number n ya club or even just tell us your name you big hero
Go Cohuna
16 Aug 2006, 11:34
[quote=Ridley]
i hate cohuna but there all weak cu ntz!!
yer u play for us but we dont even want u cuz your s h i t go play for sum otha team.
wats with all the que er names u fa,GRidley ,you sound like a very educated person.(i picked that up from your superb spelling)
Do you have anything constructive to add in this thread that is about football?.
If you do how about sharing it with the 99.9% of people in here that talk football and leave all the name calling for the playground when you are on recess.
Ridley ,you sound like a very educated person.(i picked that up from your superb spelling)
Do you have anything constructive to add in this thread that is about football?.
If you do how about sharing it with the 99.9% of people in here that talk football and leave all the name calling for the playground when you are on recess.
yer tru sorry fellas
Sockit151
16 Aug 2006, 11:38
[quote=Ridley]
yer u play for us but we dont even want u cuz your s h i t go play for sum otha team.
Nice call Ridley? None of us would argue with you, so we get a new name and start a again.. P I S S O F F !!
The season is over for a quite a few clubs now. The work for 2007 has began. Which clubs would you think would be looking for a new coach and who could replace them.
ROOTA#6
16 Aug 2006, 11:49
The season is over for a quite a few clubs now. The work for 2007 has began. Which clubs would you think would be looking for a new coach and who could replace them.
I'd reckon Nyah would be in the market for a new coach. Don't think that got much for their money this year
Sockit151
16 Aug 2006, 11:54
Should be quite a few i think..
It seems that both Lalbert and Balranald are definates, while Nyah & Woora's coaches don't seem to have made an impact on the teams performance's, so they are probably looking for a change? Don't know much about the out of town clubs, but are still middle rung sides, so should be always looking for fresh blood of available??
smasher100
16 Aug 2006, 11:55
Would clubs be looking for coaches within there club/league or are they more likely to recruit from a neighbouring league??
ROOTA#6
16 Aug 2006, 12:01
Would clubs be looking for coaches within there club/league or are they more likely to recruit from a neighbouring league??
Would depend on whether there are any coaches in waiting at other clubs within the league. Maybe an assistant at another club woulld look to move. Who are the players that may be looking to step up?
Guus Hiddink
16 Aug 2006, 12:58
Would depend on whether there are any coaches in waiting at other clubs within the league. Maybe an assistant at another club woulld look to move. Who are the players that may be looking to step up?
You are right Roota, Nyah will no doubt get another coach.
You are obviously a player that is stepping up, why don't you coach??? Where would you go??? You are on the move aren't you????
I also think that Woorinen will make the mistake of getting rid of Kerr, from what I've seen he has done a good job.
ROOTA#6
16 Aug 2006, 13:07
You are obviously a player that is stepping up, why don't you coach??? Where would you go??? You are on the move aren't you????
I also think that Woorinen will make the mistake of getting rid of Kerr, from what I've seen he has done a good job.
Don't know about me stepping up mate, my coach won't even let me play, so am going backwards at the moment.
Why don't I coach, i think you need to be a proven player over a period of time to put your hand up to be a coach, i haven't done so as yet.
Not sure about next year mate. Maybe moving for work
telstra101
16 Aug 2006, 13:31
there is no doubting kerr can play. hopefully this isnt seen as back stabbing jason, as he is a top bloke, but i think woora's team on paper isnt all that bad, and they only have 2 wins, and how many players has he recruited to the club in 2 yrs as coach??
Great comeback Wu-Tang boy! How long did it take to think that one up, or did you have help? And its they're not there, but I would take a punt and say that spelling isn't your thing. You didn't answer me before- How is the rats tail going? Have you got a spanking brand new pair of Eminem pants? All important questions.
woof woof
16 Aug 2006, 15:15
how bout u
did you play on the weekend ridley? weren't to many blokes running around in any of the 3 sides you fielded on saturday that had an awesome array of vocabulary like you. so how is the rats tail going? me and russ are sitting by our computers with baited breath
ROOTA#6
16 Aug 2006, 17:16
there is no doubting kerr can play. hopefully this isnt seen as back stabbing jason, as he is a top bloke, but i think woora's team on paper isnt all that bad, and they only have 2 wins, and how many players has he recruited to the club in 2 yrs as coach??
Would Kerr look to coach anywhere else, if he was not given the job at Tigerland?
big omar
16 Aug 2006, 17:46
forsyth stepping up to the kerang senior job next year apparently completed his traineeship this year. Jumbo Guerra heading off the possibly Boort.
ROOTA#6
16 Aug 2006, 17:50
forsyth stepping up to the kerang senior job next year apparently completed his traineeship this year. Jumbo Guerra heading off the possibly Boort.
Koondrook/Barham without Jumbo, that would be interesting
Guus Hiddink
16 Aug 2006, 19:55
I see this as a bit of a cop out. It shouldn't always be up to the coach to recruit players, that is also the clubs responsibility. Also don't forget about those blokes that went chasing money at Quambie, doesn't help. As for saying they have a good list, yes they have some very good players, but no, they are lacking a lot of depth, for what he has done I think he should be credited. Runs a very professional outfit.
finchiespanties
16 Aug 2006, 20:51
i want to put up a wager that this fridays guardian(back page) will be all about lalbert...any takers
Guus Hiddink
16 Aug 2006, 20:54
i want to put up a wager that this fridays guardian(back page) will be all about lalbert...any takers
Do you have inside information??? Why do you say this? I may take you up on this bet.
What happen last time he wrote a story about a club "in turmoil". I think Richo has more sense then doing that.
Go Cohuna
16 Aug 2006, 21:03
Jumbo won't go to boort.
SwanHillPremiers2006
16 Aug 2006, 23:27
Just a quick thing boys i was reading the hearld sun the other week and Gary Lyon was talking about players that have the x factor... just wondering if anyone can point out some players they believe might have this and bring it to the fore on the nice green lush grass of september?
footyhas3sides
17 Aug 2006, 10:21
Jumbo won't go to boort.
Another topic Go Cohuna, why is the league board going to meeet with your club?
ROOTA#6
17 Aug 2006, 10:59
Another topic Go Cohuna, why is the league board going to meeet with your club?
Hopefully to do something about the pack of psycho's that are the reserves team. They have been a disgrace on numerous occassions this year
footyhas3sides
17 Aug 2006, 11:06
Hopefully to do something about the pack of psycho's that are the reserves team. They have been a disgrace on numerous occassions this year
It would have to that or perhaps them wanting to leave the league, unless others things have been happening that I haven't heard about
clifton's lookalike
17 Aug 2006, 11:12
they were all right against us on the weekend. we only had one bloke who came off with the blood rule, deliberately kneed to the head and split him open on the eyelid. i can't really comment because i haven't been out there for a while but after the game most said they were better than we expected, maybe they knew something was happening
ROOTA#6
17 Aug 2006, 11:13
It would have to that or perhaps them wanting to leave the league, unless others things have been happening that I haven't heard about
If it was about them wnating to leave the league i would have thought they would have got the three clubs that want to leave together
Sockit151
17 Aug 2006, 11:19
Have too agree..
"Umpires" need to be given or take more responsibility though. A few more send off's or a week or two report occasionally may help the behaviour of some players?? I have seen a number of blantant stricking offences this year, some close to king hits (although not from behind- thankfully) but there is never a thought a reporting such incidents.. Blokes should be getting time off for these things..
Caught with the ball
17 Aug 2006, 11:22
Have heard rumours that Lake Boga's coach has had talks with a Swan Hill club & may coach there in 2007. Can anyone confirm this or is it bull****?
big omar
17 Aug 2006, 11:27
Jumbo won't go to boort.
Well there is one thing that i know for certain, he won't be headed back to the township of Cohuna, land of incestul love, swinger clubs and team mate love affairs. would love to get the cheaters crew from america over. Where do you think he will go then, certainly has had enough at River Rapers?
clifton's lookalike
17 Aug 2006, 11:31
Have heard rumours that Lake Boga's coach has had talks with a Swan Hill club & may coach there in 2007. Can anyone confirm this or is it bull****?
must be swan hill they are the only club in town looking
footyhas3sides
17 Aug 2006, 11:39
If it was about them wnating to leave the league i would have thought they would have got the three clubs that want to leave together
good point, big trouble with reserves is the club umpires, that is why there are no reports.
Caught with the ball
17 Aug 2006, 11:48
Why would Swan Hill be looking? Football clubs generally give a coach more than 1 year & as this is Murray's first, I would of thought that he would get the gig again. That is if he wants it?
clifton's lookalike
17 Aug 2006, 11:58
Why would Swan Hill be looking? Football clubs generally give a coach more than 1 year & as this is Murray's first, I would of thought that he would get the gig again. That is if he wants it?
i am told on good authority that he doesn't want it, this year has put him off coaching for the time being
ROOTA#6
17 Aug 2006, 12:07
i am told on good authority that he doesn't want it, this year has put him off coaching for the time being
Cal Beasy supposed to be coming back and taking it on isn't he?
Deckchair
17 Aug 2006, 12:12
A Swan Hill club? there is only two, would think the dogs are very happy with their coach. Would be very surprised if the swans cut ties with their coach after only one term???
In summing up, cannot confirm either way.
telstra101
17 Aug 2006, 13:25
I see this as a bit of a cop out. It shouldn't always be up to the coach to recruit players, that is also the clubs responsibility. Also don't forget about those blokes that went chasing money at Quambie, doesn't help. As for saying they have a good list, yes they have some very good players, but no, they are lacking a lot of depth, for what he has done I think he should be credited. Runs a very professional outfit.
Never doubted the mans professionalism. But guus, who are u to say that we left woora to chase money, stupid comment. I left for two reasons, had my differences with woora and two one of my best mates took on a coaching job, so i went and helped him out (havent been much help tho!!). Money was never an issue for us to join quamby, can guarentee you that. I would imagine that if a club appoints a coach that you would hope that they bring players. The only decent senior player to leave was marcus, the rest of us are fringe players. Think about your comments before having a stab at ppl's credabilities guus
smasher100
17 Aug 2006, 13:55
Never doubted the mans professionalism. But guus, who are u to say that we left woora to chase money, stupid comment. I left for two reasons, had my differences with woora and two one of my best mates took on a coaching job, so i went and helped him out (havent been much help tho!!). Money was never an issue for us to join quamby, can guarentee you that. I would imagine that if a club appoints a coach that you would hope that they bring players. The only decent senior player to leave was marcus, the rest of us are fringe players. Think about your comments before having a stab at ppl's credabilities guus
Just noticed your call about blokes chasing money down at Quamby. I've seen marcus demaria play several times with Boort and Quamby and can't see how clubs would wanna fork out money to him. Is he a handy footballer in CMFL?? coz he's just a waste of money from what I've seen and I'm sure he wouldn't be the only one at Quamby who wouldn't be worth what they are getting.
The monza
17 Aug 2006, 14:15
How has the season been at Quamby? Is the club happy? And will you all be returning to Woora next year?
The Mallee Stump
17 Aug 2006, 14:36
How has the season been at Quamby? Is the club happy? And will you all be returning to Woora next year?
will jarod arentz win the goal kicking this year and have they got a chance to win the granny.
Footy Tripper
17 Aug 2006, 14:58
A Swan Hill club? there is only two, would think the dogs are very happy with their coach. Would be very surprised if the swans cut ties with their coach after only one term???
In summing up, cannot confirm either way.
Rumour has it you are also chasing a coaching role Deck Chair.
Footy Tripper
17 Aug 2006, 14:59
will jarod arentz win the goal kicking this year and have they got a chance to win the granny.
Yes Arentz is a chance to win the goal kicking, and Tooley Manang will feature in the finals series, so you would have to say they are a chance to make the granny, but its Balranald to win it for mine:thumbsu:
Deckchair
17 Aug 2006, 18:09
Rumour has it you are also chasing a coaching role Deck Chair.
Hehe, would like a little more footy under my belt before taking on a coaching role Tripper. Had an assistant job a while back to gain some experience but got pushed out of that position for some "big name" recruit. ( :
Go Cohuna
17 Aug 2006, 18:21
Well there is one thing that i know for certain, he won't be headed back to the township of Cohuna, land of incestul love, swinger clubs and team mate love affairs. would love to get the cheaters crew from america over. Where do you think he will go then, certainly has had enough at River Rapers?
I think he will stay at raiders.
awesome
17 Aug 2006, 18:24
i agree, i think that he will stay with raiders and stick out another season with them!
ROOTA#6
17 Aug 2006, 20:47
I think he will stay at raiders.
Whats happened to upset him? He has been a loyal servant of that club, it must be something major
Go Cohuna
17 Aug 2006, 21:25
Whats happened to upset him? He has been a loyal servant of that club, it must be something major
Yeh it must be major, but i have heard that Simon Morton from Murrabit is coaching raiders next year and that they will be throwing a bit of money at some players next year.