View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 [29] 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

CLIFTON WANNABE
17 Aug 2006, 21:28
Whats happened to upset him? He has been a loyal servant of that club, it must be something major
heard a whisper that he had enough of the Raiders and heading out to the bush to gather some money coming to the end.
Forsyth heading Kerang?? what is the go with Filo? Staying or going? is Brickie staying giving it another shot Go Cohuna?

CLIFTON WANNABE
17 Aug 2006, 21:30
Yeh it must be major, but i have heard that Simon Morton from Murrabit is coaching raiders next year and that they will be throwing a bit of money at some players next year.
They would be throwing alot of money around for Morto...puts good $$ on his head.

Go Cohuna
17 Aug 2006, 22:01
heard a whisper that he had enough of the Raiders and heading out to the bush to gather some money coming to the end.
Forsyth heading Kerang?? what is the go with Filo? Staying or going? is Brickie staying giving it another shot Go Cohuna?
Yeh i'm pretty sure brickie will coach again i hope he does it again because he does a good job.

Catter
17 Aug 2006, 22:08
:thumbsu: Yeh i'm pretty sure brickie will coach again i hope he does it again because he does a good job.

Good to see you are talking sense now mate! Keep up the good posts:thumbsu:

Guus Hiddink
17 Aug 2006, 22:40
Now the final 5 has been decided, was just wondering on the possible comings and goings next year. Is it fair to say that Boga have had a relaxed year, not spending any money. I have heard on the grapevine, they have put all their eggs in next years basket. A few coming back from reports.

Sockit151
18 Aug 2006, 09:22
Forsyth is already a joint coach this year.. So doesn't seem to be too far out there, if he was to coach again next yr??

Footy Tripper
18 Aug 2006, 09:42
Hehe, would like a little more footy under my belt before taking on a coaching role Tripper. Had an assistant job a while back to gain some experience but got pushed out of that position for some "big name" recruit. ( :

Chin up Danny Deck Chair, there will be an opportunity for you at some stage....maybe Yooralla thirds next year? Also heard that you should change your name to 'Arm Chair' after the ride your team mates have given you this year!

footyhas3sides
18 Aug 2006, 09:57
Now the final 5 has been decided, was just wondering on the possible comings and goings next year. Is it fair to say that Boga have had a relaxed year, not spending any money. I have heard on the grapevine, they have put all their eggs in next years basket. A few coming back from reports.
What about Neagle, if they can win like they did whithout him being there is he worth his money?

ROOTA#6
18 Aug 2006, 10:00
What about Neagle, if they can win like they did whithout him being there is he worth his money?

I wouldn't think it would take oo many brains to coach Balranald at the moment. Just get them on the park and let them play. Neagle is off at the end off this season isn't he?

footyhas3sides
18 Aug 2006, 10:09
I wouldn't think it would take oo many brains to coach Balranald at the moment. Just get them on the park and let them play. Neagle is off at the end off this season isn't he?
supposed to be heading back to Mildura from my whispers.

Sockit151
18 Aug 2006, 10:13
Probably not.. But i'd say his reputation is a big factor in them being able to attract the players they have, other than the $$$'s of course!!

footyhas3sides
18 Aug 2006, 10:19
Probably not.. But i'd say his reputation is a big factor in them being able to attract the players they have, other than the $$$'s of course!!
That is what i mean, what good to your reputation when your team of stars can play much better when you are not present, surely a coach would want examples of his expertise getting a side over the line when hte backs were agaisnt the wall rather than your players winning by a record score with you absent

Sockit151
18 Aug 2006, 10:21
That is what i mean, what good to your reputation when your team of stars can play much better when you are not present, surely a coach would want examples of his expertise getting a side over the line when hte backs were agaisnt the wall rather than your players winning by a record score with you absent
Unsure if you missed my point?? I was just of the opinion that they may not have had the full list of stars they do, if Neagle wasn't the coach to start with??
Athough i can see, that he may have taken it as a bit of a slap in the face that they played their best game without him!!

footyhas3sides
18 Aug 2006, 10:26
Unsure if you missed my point?? I was just of the opinion that they may not have had the full list of stars they do, if Neagle wasn't the coach to start with??
Athough i can see, that he may have taken it as a bit of a slap in the face that they played their best game without him!!
Fair enough, but should clubs judge coaches by who they bring with them or what they do actually coaching?

Sockit151
18 Aug 2006, 10:30
Fair enough, but should clubs judge coaches by who they bring with them or what they do actually coaching?
It seems we agree that once you have the players you just wind them up and let em go.. So i would say that getting players seems to be most important..
BUT, if his coaching is letting them down in the big games then obviously not worth it. They must win this year or he will be seen to have failed over the past two seasons. I think everyone would agree with that!!

footyhas3sides
18 Aug 2006, 10:35
It seems we agree that once you have the players you just wind them up and let em go.. So i would say that getting players seems to be most important..
BUT, if his coaching is letting them down in the big games then obviously not worth it. They must win this year or he will be seen to have failed over the past two seasons. I think everyone would agree with that!!

Totally

Yaaablett
18 Aug 2006, 10:43

Some truth there Sockit. Interesting to note if they win it will be because of the players and the money they spent, however if they lose it will be Neagle's fault.

Sockit151
18 Aug 2006, 10:44
Totally
Hope we haven't just ruined this thread.. That's one of the first decent discussions ive seen lately that hasn't ended in arguing, abuse and childish behaviour etc..

Sockit151
18 Aug 2006, 10:48
Some truth there Sockit. Interesting to note if they win it will be because of the players and the money they spent, however if they lose it will be Neagle's fault.
No i don't think so.. I put most of the credit behind Neagle for the fact that he had been able to put such a strong team together.. I think it would be ignorant to say that many of them would be there without the $$'s, but i think the reputation that Neagle has as a successful coach would have played a huge role i many of them joining the Roos..

ROOTA#6
18 Aug 2006, 10:53

You would know better than anyone i would imagine Yaaabs that if the team succeeds all all to do with the players and the money, but if they fail then the coach bears the brunt. Its not always fair but it happens that way

the gloved 1
18 Aug 2006, 11:06

i think if they lose it will not fall on only neagles shoulders but the players and club as well. if they lose the final it will be because they were outplayed, to be outplayed you need to be outcoached by the opposition so if they lose sure some of the blame has to stick with neagle but the players will know that they didn't play well enough to win it either. they have been the yardstick all year and then got cann cleared (hasn't played does anyone know the real reason) and now have oppenlander back. did they have a bit of disbelief that the side they had wasn't good enough and needed a few more to try and guarnatee the premiership? more egg on thier face than last year if they lose

Sockit151
18 Aug 2006, 11:15
i think if they lose it will not fall on only neagles shoulders but the players and club as well. if they lose the final it will be because they were outplayed, to be outplayed you need to be outcoached by the opposition so if they lose sure some of the blame has to stick with neagle but the players will know that they didn't play well enough to win it either. they have been the yardstick all year and then got cann cleared (hasn't played does anyone know the real reason) and now have oppenlander back. did they have a bit of disbelief that the side they had wasn't good enough and needed a few more to try and guarnatee the premiership? more egg on thier face than last year if they lose
Spot on.. They have rolled a massive dice over the last 2-3 yrs and if it doesn't pay off, they could be in some serious trouble in the future.

ned kelly
18 Aug 2006, 11:31
Spot on.. They have rolled a massive dice over the last 2-3 yrs and if it doesn't pay off, they could be in some serious trouble in the future.

labarbet new gun ant onley should have not got a week every one agree:thumbsu:

Yaaablett
18 Aug 2006, 12:15
You would know better than anyone i would imagine Yaaabs that if the team succeeds all all to do with the players and the money, but if they fail then the coach bears the brunt. Its not always fair but it happens that way

I've been on both sides (as coach of winning and losing GF's) and you just accept the good with the bad. Just reckon if Balranald lose, Neagle will cop it from the general public because people think it gives them credibility- along the lines of they must know what they're talking about because they're bagging a coach.

ROOTA#6
18 Aug 2006, 12:20
I've been on both sides (as coach of winning and losing GF's) and you just accept the good with the bad. Just reckon if Balranald lose, Neagle will cop it from the general public because people think it gives them credibility- along the lines of they must know what they're talking about because they're bagging a coach.

Don't think merv will have to worry about copping to much, coz i reckon they will win it

SwanHillPremiers2006
18 Aug 2006, 12:20
slow day yablett??? Bit slow in centro 2day?

SwanHillPremiers2006
18 Aug 2006, 12:26
How many have lalbert got out roota? how far off full strength were they last saturday?

ROOTA#6
18 Aug 2006, 12:35
How many have lalbert got out roota? how far off full strength were they last saturday?

Have got absolutley no idea about the side this week, except it will be better than last weeks. Browny should be back, but not sure, haven't been around too much lately

Yaaablett
18 Aug 2006, 12:46
slow day yablett??? Bit slow in centro 2day?

Just putting some new stock cologne on the shelves this morning. It's supposed to be ok. It's made of real Panther so you know it's good.

The monza
18 Aug 2006, 12:47
labarbet new gun ant onley should have not got a week every one agree:thumbsu:
Three cheers for labarbet, hip hip...

The monza
18 Aug 2006, 13:40
Three cheers for labarbet, hip hip...
hooray

buddy buddy
18 Aug 2006, 15:26
did anyone do any proof reading at the guardian this week? on the back page it has the ladders of the 3 grades, senior and colts is spot on but the reserves is all over the shop...any explanation?

left foot long
18 Aug 2006, 17:59
did anyone do any proof reading at the guardian this week? on the back page it has the ladders of the 3 grades, senior and colts is spot on but the reserves is all over the shop...any explanation?it all starts at the top, read carless report about the CEO, was it a story or a sorry, no wonder clifton has no idea

Go Cohuna
19 Aug 2006, 09:32
I see Rob Masters is finally pulling on the jumper in the seniors this week, will he teach Lalbert how to play real footy?

Trent the flight Steward
19 Aug 2006, 17:31
sorry guys just got back from my trip to the states, how is it that simon switch the play morton could become a coach again in the central murray i would think a pre requisite would able to kick a drop punt to a team mate
another rumour is that a couple of carlton players have been given thier marching orders and they will co coach kerang net year one holding down CHF the other CHB

SwanHillPremiers2006
20 Aug 2006, 14:10
Just putting some new stock cologne on the shelves this morning. It's supposed to be ok. It's made of real Panther so you know it's good.
Look i'm not going to lie to you its smells like straight gasoline......

mmyes_sir
20 Aug 2006, 18:31
sorry guys just got back from my trip to the states, how is it that simon switch the play morton could become a coach again in the central murray i would think a pre requisite would able to kick a drop punt to a team mate
another rumour is that a couple of carlton players have been given thier marching orders and they will co coach kerang net year one holding down CHF the other CHB

prendergast and livingstone?
would be handy...

madpie
21 Aug 2006, 11:08
Is filo coaching kerang next year??/.
What about koondrook/barham,is jumbo coaching again?.

i heard a rumour that murrabits simon morton has applied for coach of the raiders next year, has anyone heard this?.
For the raiders to climb up the ladder (no disrespect to simon)he is not the answer.
Unfortunatly money talks in football circles and clubs need to spend money to get good players.
3 or 4 good key position players would make a huge difference in any club chf chb ruckman and a good onballer,then you can build a side around these blokes.
But good key position players are hard to find under 500 a game these days,so theres roughly 40grand for 4 players,80 bucks a win for all senior players.(theres roughly another 25 grand)
Have very good incentive awards where the blokes who are on 500 a game cannot win.bog =500 2nd200 2 0r 3 100 dollar awards.(theres 20 grand)
So thats roughly 85 grand for one year,
Sounds alot of money which it is ,but there are clubs spending twice as much.
Sponsors are the key and maybe the shires and councils should put there football clubs in there agendas and make all businesses in a town contribute tax deductable donations to the footy club.
But the bottom line is that it is hard for the smaller country towns to raise enough money to keep the club going let alone spend money on players.
its big business these days and big money but thats how it is and like it or not the way football is going all through out country victoria and nsw money has to be spent to be a successfull side.
This more than likely will force alot more clubs to either fold or merge but thats the harsh reality of football these days

Nackas
21 Aug 2006, 15:29
I see Rob Masters is finally pulling on the jumper in the seniors this week, will he teach Lalbert how to play real footy?

Did Masters play or not?? If so how did he go???

Guus Hiddink
21 Aug 2006, 15:42
Did Masters play or not?? If so how did he go???

He did not play this wknd. Unable to as he would be unregistered wouldn't he??

the gloved 1
21 Aug 2006, 15:50
He did not play this wknd. Unable to as he would be unregistered wouldn't he??

its not finals yet don't have to have qualified to play home and away do you?

Guus Hiddink
21 Aug 2006, 15:57
its not finals yet don't have to have qualified to play home and away do you?

No, but you certainly have to be registered to play footy at all. All players are.

the gloved 1
21 Aug 2006, 16:09
No, but you certainly have to be registered to play footy at all. All players are.

so its a simple as signing a rego form there is no cut off date to be registered is there? only getting cleared from another club i thought

charlie_mcw
21 Aug 2006, 16:46
what happened to Boga on the weekend???

ROOTA#6
21 Aug 2006, 17:56
so its a simple as signing a rego form there is no cut off date to be registered is there? only getting cleared from another club i thought

He is registered. You have to be registered to Coach the team

telstra101
21 Aug 2006, 19:24
He is registered. You have to be registered to Coach the team

Any truth that he got changed with the team, ran out with the team, but then went and got changed???

Would dare say this would be his last week as coach of Lalbert??

Nackas
21 Aug 2006, 22:15
Couldnt help but notice the bag that Arentz kicked on the weekend?? Wat is his tally for the year and how many is he up on Carroll (thats if he is up??)

big omar
21 Aug 2006, 22:49
Is filo coaching kerang next year??/.
What about koondrook/barham,is jumbo coaching again?.

i heard a rumour that murrabits simon morton has applied for coach of the raiders next year, has anyone heard this?.
For the raiders to climb up the ladder (no disrespect to simon)he is not the answer.
Unfortunatly money talks in football circles and clubs need to spend money to get good players.
3 or 4 good key position players would make a huge difference in any club chf chb ruckman and a good onballer,then you can build a side around these blokes.
But good key position players are hard to find under 500 a game these days,so theres roughly 40grand for 4 players,80 bucks a win for all senior players.(theres roughly another 25 grand)
Have very good incentive awards where the blokes who are on 500 a game cannot win.bog =500 2nd200 2 0r 3 100 dollar awards.(theres 20 grand)
So thats roughly 85 grand for one year,
Sounds alot of money which it is ,but there are clubs spending twice as much.
Sponsors are the key and maybe the shires and councils should put there football clubs in there agendas and make all businesses in a town contribute tax deductable donations to the footy club.
But the bottom line is that it is hard for the smaller country towns to raise enough money to keep the club going let alone spend money on players.
its big business these days and big money but thats how it is and like it or not the way football is going all through out country victoria and nsw money has to be spent to be a successfull side.
This more than likely will force alot more clubs to either fold or merge but thats the harsh reality of football these days
Well said MADPIE, pretty much on the ball...Filo not heading Kerang next year..must be coming to the end now...strange how he lives in Barham and doesn't play there. Word around is MORTO going to the River Rapers and you are right, they would need to spend alot of money to be competitive in the league. great work.

Big_flipper
21 Aug 2006, 23:22
saw both of swan hills games over the last two weeks. two very good wins against credible opposition. Have they any chance at having any sort of impact in the finals this year?

ned kelly
22 Aug 2006, 10:13
saw both of swan hills games over the last two weeks. two very good wins against credible opposition. Have they any chance at having any sort of impact in the finals this year?

no i think balranded and mang will be the sides

iamfooty
22 Aug 2006, 10:24
no i think balranded and mang will be the sides

Anything can happen in finals footy but I think Swan Hill's hopes will rest largely on the availability of Gene Brooks and Dwayne Holt, and my mail tells me they are both F$%#ed!

Don't rule Kerang out either. Finding some great form and witha few more inclusions their style of footy is awesome in finals.

Tyntynder can win the flag if all their big guns are fit, but Clint Kelly's injury is a major concern? Has he actually broken his collarbone anyone?

The Mallee Stump
22 Aug 2006, 10:25
Couldnt help but notice the bag that Arentz kicked on the weekend?? Wat is his tally for the year and how many is he up on Carroll (thats if he is up??)

yer mate arentz is one of the gr8 full forwards i have seen around hear he is 8 goals up on carroll and i dont think that he will lose the goal kicking from there. i have seen jarod play alot off games and hearing he kicked 13 goals is unreal. but i would hate to be the full back on him. i dont no his tally sorri mate but can find out.:thumbsu:

iamfooty
22 Aug 2006, 10:32
1. ARENTZ, Jarrod Tooleybuc Manangatang 132
2. CARROLL, Brad Tyntynder 124
3. PUMPA, Ricki Lake Boga 89
4. BANNAM, Kane Balranald 56
5. BRAMLEY, Philip Lalbert 56
6. HOLT, Dwayne Swan Hill 56
7. KELLY, Clint Tyntynder 56
8. THAMM, Troy Kerang 56
9. LLOYD, Gavin Balranald 50
10. LUCAS, Matthew Balranald 47

iamfooty
22 Aug 2006, 10:33
1. ARENTZ, Jarrod Tooleybuc Manangatang 132
2. CARROLL, Brad Tyntynder 124
3. PUMPA, Ricki Lake Boga 89
4. BANNAM, Kane Balranald 56
5. BRAMLEY, Philip Lalbert 56
6. HOLT, Dwayne Swan Hill 56
7. KELLY, Clint Tyntynder 56
8. THAMM, Troy Kerang 56
9. LLOYD, Gavin Balranald 50
10. LUCAS, Matthew Balranald 47

And given Arentz has got Nyah this weekend and Carroll will have to battle with Kieran Treacy and Ryan Prendergast, I've got my money on Arentz to kick 28 and Carroll 6:thumbsu:

FOOZ
22 Aug 2006, 10:39
Anything can happen in finals footy but I think Swan Hill's hopes will rest largely on the availability of Gene Brooks and Dwayne Holt, and my mail tells me they are both F$%#ed!

Don't rule Kerang out either. Finding some great form and witha few more inclusions their style of footy is awesome in finals.

Tyntynder can win the flag if all their big guns are fit, but Clint Kelly's injury is a major concern? Has he actually broken his collarbone anyone?

confirmed mate clint has broken it. goodbye tyntynder. arentz to kick 19 goals this week.

The Mallee Stump
22 Aug 2006, 10:46
confirmed mate clint has broken it. goodbye tyntynder. arentz to kick 19 goals this week.

i said he was the best forward i have seen around hear and yer he will win the goal kicking easy.:thumbsu:

Sockit151
22 Aug 2006, 10:49
And given Arentz has got Nyah this weekend and Carroll will have to battle with Kieran Treacy and Ryan Prendergast, I've got my money on Arentz to kick 28 and Carroll 6:thumbsu:
So will the margin in Friday's paper reflect this??
Or will it bethe usual 30 or 40 point prediction??

clifton's lookalike
22 Aug 2006, 10:59

yes you are right fooz clint has broken it but don't write him or the dogs off just yet as they say he could be back sooner than later. it will be hard for us but it was always going to be with a lack of height and now losing our 2nd tallest player. my tip is kerang to win, they have a good side and just quitely plodding along and with the inclusion of 2 or 3 for them from pioneers they will only get better

lalza
22 Aug 2006, 14:31
i have been speaking to a friend of mine who plays in the GVFL and he has told me that lalbert have been speaking to an x AFL player currently playing for Benella this year, to take over masters as coach can anyone confirm this?

FOOZ
22 Aug 2006, 14:47
i have been speaking to a friend of mine who plays in the GVFL and he has told me that lalbert have been speaking to an x AFL player currently playing for Benella this year, to take over masters as coach can anyone confirm this?

nah mate would not think so!!:thumbsd:

ROOTA#6
22 Aug 2006, 14:50

I hope so

Guus Hiddink
22 Aug 2006, 15:24
I hope so

I am confused Roota, a previous post stated that you would not be there next year. So what is it? There or not???

Arentz has got the goal kicking sown up, well done buddy, now just win the granny and you're set. Just a quick question, Garth can't play can he????

clifton's lookalike
22 Aug 2006, 15:33
I am confused Roota, a previous post stated that you would not be there next year. So what is it? There or not???

Arentz has got the goal kicking sown up, well done buddy, now just win the granny and you're set. Just a quick question, Garth can't play can he????

i think he can. you only have to play 4 club games to qualify correct? this week will be his fourth. i could be wrong

clifton's lookalike
22 Aug 2006, 15:34

which one lalza there are a few at benalla isn't there?

Yaaablett
22 Aug 2006, 15:45

Ex Carlton/Kangaroos ruckman Mark Porter?

clifton's lookalike
22 Aug 2006, 16:10
Ex Carlton/Kangaroos ruckman Mark Porter?

thought it would have been but just wanted to make sure. does someone at lalbert have a connection or are you guys just looking for a name that can attract players? how many of the guys from romsey will be trecking back next year?

Guus Hiddink
22 Aug 2006, 16:19
thought it would have been but just wanted to make sure. does someone at lalbert have a connection or are you guys just looking for a name that can attract players? how many of the guys from romsey will be trecking back next year?

I'm not sure sbout Lalbert, but I asked this question a while back about Lake Boga getting heaps of blokes back next year. Apparently they haven't spent much this year in anticipation of next. Wes Pye, Cliffy and Robbie Lee apparently coming back. Have you guys heard anything???

lalza
22 Aug 2006, 16:22

Anthony Stevens i heard, apparently has some connection with a player that they have picked up for next year from over that way.

charlie_mcw
22 Aug 2006, 16:54
I'm not sure sbout Lalbert, but I asked this question a while back about Lake Boga getting heaps of blokes back next year. Apparently they haven't spent much this year in anticipation of next. Wes Pye, Cliffy and Robbie Lee apparently coming back. Have you guys heard anything???

I've heard the same thing, a fair chunk of the '03 premiership side will be back. Won't cost massive $$$, that side was mostly homegrown.

ROOTA#6
22 Aug 2006, 17:22

All of the boys from Romsey will be back and shoud be better for a year in the comp. Connellan turned out to be a really good Ruckman

ROOTA#6
22 Aug 2006, 17:24

Probably not, but if the side is attracting some quality recruits i will come back to play

telstra101
22 Aug 2006, 18:46
Probably not, but if the side is attracting some quality recruits i will come back to play

they couldnt want to get too many!!! haha

heard lalbert may be speaking in the league as well, so masters is def on the way out???

Boga have been saying for many yrs that 'next season they are all coming back' but hasnt eventuated.

Current boga player apparently to be assistant coach next yr to a new player. Does this mean brock will take the money at swan hill?

Go Cohuna
22 Aug 2006, 19:44
Yeh i reckon tyntynder are gone now that clint kelly is out, he is a big part of there team.

Go Cohuna
22 Aug 2006, 19:48
Anthony Stevens i heard, apparently has some connection with a player that they have picked up for next year from over that way.
I doubt that stevens would coach Lalbert, unless he is on an absolute **** load of money.

THE_BEAST
22 Aug 2006, 23:25
there is more chance of nyah making the finals this year than anthony stevens coaching lalbert... if he does ill play a game nude and with the gear painted on

iamfooty
23 Aug 2006, 10:08
there is more chance of nyah making the finals this year than anthony stevens coaching lalbert... if he does ill play a game nude and with the gear painted on

Any chance of doing something we would actually like to watch??

facts_rite
23 Aug 2006, 10:49
I've heard the same thing, a fair chunk of the '03 premiership side will be back. Won't cost massive $$$, that side was mostly homegrown.

To be honest, I couldnt see Robbie Lee leaving Birchip Watchem as he has got the boys bak on the right track this year. The boys are just starting to play some good footy and are in with a real crak @ the Flag in the NCFL . Cliffy Ryan has had a superb year with the Bulls and will be interesting to see if he plays on there, or heads somewhere else. Ex Lake Boga Premiership players Darren Colville and Ben Coloe also play for the bulls and will be interesting to see if they hang aruond the town of Birchip

Russ74
23 Aug 2006, 11:13

heard lalbert may be speaking in the league as well, so masters is def on the way out???

Boga have been saying for many yrs that 'next season they are all coming back' but hasnt eventuated.

Current boga player apparently to be assistant coach next yr to a new player. Does this mean brock will take the money at swan hill?

Have Swan Hill offered Parsons the coaching gig next year? Fantastic respect to the current coach if they have.

ROOTA#6
23 Aug 2006, 11:23
Have Swan Hill offered Parsons the coaching gig next year? Fantastic respect to the current coach if they have.

Muzza has told them that he doesn't want to do it next year. Has nothing to do with respect

The monza
23 Aug 2006, 11:40

They only won the flag in '03' you toss bag, its not like they have been saying it for "many years" I dont even follow Boga and realise your statement is crap. Go back to the GRFL reserves thread, if there isnt one set one up for yourself.

Catter
23 Aug 2006, 11:52
They only won the flag in '03' you toss bag, its not like they have been saying it for "many years" I dont even follow Boga and realise your statement is crap. Go back to the GRFL reserves thread, if there isnt one set one up for yourself.

Monza, Telstra was just stating a fact. Next year it will be 4 years since they have won it. By the way you spoke in your last post, you should have relised that 4 years is a long time in footy. So pull you head in stop talking crap. Telstra also plays ones:D

telstra101
23 Aug 2006, 13:32
Monza, Telstra was just stating a fact. Next year it will be 4 years since they have one it. By the way you spoke in your last post you should have relised that 4 years is a long time in footy. So pull you head in stop talking crap. Telstra also plays ones:D

haha, thanks for your support catter, but lets leave monza to soak up his minute of fame by being a hero.. Have they not said over last few pre seasons that all the locals will be back this yr, yes they have.. And have they returned, no. So before shooting off at the hip with smartarse comments, back up your claims, just trying to write stuff on here about football.. Is that hard for you to do?

The monza
23 Aug 2006, 14:23
Monza, Telstra was just stating a fact. Next year it will be 4 years since they have one it. By the way you spoke in your last post you should have relised that 4 years is a long time in footy. So pull you head in stop talking crap. Telstra also plays ones:D
What? This doesnt make sense. As it stands now, only two other clubs have held the premiership cup aloft since Boga. And you are teaching our next generation:thumbsd:

Peter Duffin NNWU
23 Aug 2006, 15:13
What? This doesnt make sense. As it stands now, only two other clubs have held the premiership cup aloft since Boga. And you are teaching our next generation:thumbsd:

haven't you got anything better to do you oversized idiot. why don't you do some work instead of driving around town thinking your important and writing crap on here.
yes folks my journey to the gold coast was very short apparantly my arrival was unexpected and unwanted. looking forward to cricket season. heard that kent wooding is looking like coaching nyah

Sockit151
23 Aug 2006, 15:17
What the??
1. 2004
2. 2005
3. 2006
4. 2007..
Not that i really care, but to me that does mean it will be four years since they won the cup in 2003. No, doubt you would try some crap about the difference between season and years, but its not important.. Either talk about the issue raised (will Boga be getting some of that list back together?) or **** off!!

Sockit151
23 Aug 2006, 15:19
haven't you got anything better to do you oversized idiot. why don't you do some work instead of driving around town thinking your important and writing crap on here.
yes folks my journey to the gold coast was very short apparantly my arrival was unexpected and unwanted. looking forward to cricket season. heard that kent wooding is looking like coaching nyah
Welcome back Duff..
Whats news up Nth champ? Haven't seen you back at the Den yet??
Will you be coming back out for the last game?
Doesn't matter if its only 2 games after your emontional retirement..

Peter Duffin NNWU
23 Aug 2006, 15:25
Welcome back Duff..
Whats news up Nth champ? Haven't seen you back at the Den yet??
Will you be coming back out for the last game?
Doesn't matter if its only 2 games after your emontional retirement..

i'm not coming back out there sockit i have bigger fish to fry now, have been training with the umpires getting ready for next year they said i will be able to do boundary for seniors and reserves and central for colts thats nearly 300 bucks in a day. sorry brad it doesn't look like i will be running through the banner with you now haha told you

FOOZ
23 Aug 2006, 15:56
What the??
1. 2004
2. 2005
3. 2006
4. 2007..
Not that i really care, but to me that does mean it will be four years since they won the cup in 2003. No, doubt you would try some crap about the difference between season and years, but its not important.. Either talk about the issue raised (will Boga be getting some of that list back together?) or **** off!!

look guys, who really cares, they will most likley loose parsons, brawn wont play next year, pumpa may hang the boots up, i really think they are going to need a few more then there past heros. but im sure we will read about it at some stage when they print there shopping trolley in the back page again, who are people's tips for the weekend.

basil23
23 Aug 2006, 16:20
look guys, who really cares, they will most likley loose parsons, brawn wont play next year, pumpa may hang the boots up, i really think they are going to need a few more then there past heros. but im sure we will read about it at some stage when they print there shopping trolley in the back page again, who are people's tips for the weekend.

pumpa can go another 2-3 years! he doesn't move far out of the 50m line!
also wouldn't need to train! just goal kicking! still handy player for couple of years to come!

the gloved 1
23 Aug 2006, 16:27

will taverna stay at boga? hasn't seemed to have had a great year (from the outside looking in) is his business in echuca and travelling home taking it's toll?

Guus Hiddink
23 Aug 2006, 17:50
will taverna stay at boga? hasn't seemed to have had a great year (from the outside looking in) is his business in echuca and travelling home taking it's toll?

If a few more guys come back I can't see why Taverna wouldn't play, just loves the club. I think that his travelling would certainly be a huge hindrance in the way he has played this year, apparently his business is going very well though, so good for him.

Pumpa will play on for sure, loves footy far too much to give it up.
I think that Parso would be a huge loss to them if he goes, but again like Taverna he will stay for this next year.

SwanHillPremiers2006
23 Aug 2006, 18:46
Haven't heard anything of this.... we have got abit on our plate at the moment!! Anyway if it does happen it will be sad to see muzz drop hes done a good job this year...

Caught with the ball
23 Aug 2006, 19:49
Fooz, you are a goose. From an outsider looking in you are right Boga will need more than a few past heros, as you call them. But I carn't wait for the silly season to start so we can start to hear stories about all of Lalberts gun new recruits. And about January when everyone at Lalbert starts to blowarse about how good they are going to be & are a flag chance. Everyone in Swan Hill is sick of hearing this ****. And another thing don't the Guardian print stories not the clubs! My tip this week Boga by 10 goals & Pumpa to get his hundred.

CLIFTON WANNABE
23 Aug 2006, 23:15
Well, well,well Trent this is how terrible rumours start...now which story is it Trent?? Where are these players going Kerang or 'Flat Trent?? have a good think about it before you call me a TOOL!!

Have copied a thread you posted champ to refresh your memory..

Re: What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

have been talking to chris" paddlepop lion, jingles" Belz and word has it that the flat have got the phone number off him of two carlton players who have been told their services are longer wanted at the blues next season and are been looked at to co-coach the flat, both are key posy players with one to hold down CHF the other CHB, belz is said that they only require jobs and the signatures are close to signing on the dotted line
posted by Trent

chatting to committe members of Kerang, Trent, during the week and players mentioned are definately not going to Kerang Trent nor have they been spoken to.
Can i nonimate you for Tool of the week this week????

Deckchair
24 Aug 2006, 09:00
haha, thanks for your support catter, but lets leave monza to soak up his minute of fame by being a hero.. oveHave they not said over last few pre seasons that all the locals will be back this yr, yes they have.. And have they returned, no. So before shooting off at the hip with smartarse comments, back up your claims, just trying to write stuff on here about football.. Is that hard for you to do?

Boys settle down and do the maths. 03 finished Boga won, 04 lost a few, not really locals. G & S Smith, L Pumpa, J Bode & Ben Pumpa (local). pls take into W Pye C Ryan R Lynas & B Coloe were still in B&W. 05 G Smith back with before mentioned players still present, lost elim final. Oh an then 06 starts with no C Ryan no W Pye no R Lynas and no D Colville. So the above good players listed may return this year after only 1 year away!!! Hardly a few years saying the locals will return next year????

Sorry to say it Telstra coz l realise you're trying hard but Quote"before shooting off at the hip with smartarse comments, back up your claims"Unquote

FOOZ
24 Aug 2006, 09:55
Fooz, you are a goose. From an outsider looking in you are right Boga will need more than a few past heros, as you call them. But I carn't wait for the silly season to start so we can start to hear stories about all of Lalberts gun new recruits. And about January when everyone at Lalbert starts to blowarse about how good they are going to be & are a flag chance. Everyone in Swan Hill is sick of hearing this ****. And another thing don't the Guardian print stories not the clubs! My tip this week Boga by 10 goals & Pumpa to get his hundred.

holly wowzaz!! who said anything about Lalbert you smoker, Ill call it as you said it mate Silly Season, and another thing my tip is Lake Boga and i hope Pumpa does get his 100. Yes the guardian do print the stories, they know who each team has recruited so when Lalbert print there story about how they will win the flag in 2007,2008,2009 you can happly thank the guardian for there comments.

ROOTA#6
24 Aug 2006, 10:17
Hey FOOZ is Stevo coming up this weekend or not?

clifton's lookalike
24 Aug 2006, 10:29

FOOZ i thought we had a gentleman's agreement and now ROOTA is speculating that Steevo might be coming up. You can go get F***ed, you and your club, I was prepared to do it for next to nothing save you some $$$ but it's over:D

FOOZ
24 Aug 2006, 10:31

im really not sure apparently he is LALZA knows more than us, i will not be there this weekend either mate so you will have to turn it on, but i think its better if we stick with clifftons lookalike.

ROOTA#6
24 Aug 2006, 10:32
FOOZ i thought we had a gentleman's agreement and now ROOTA is speculating that Steevo might be coming up. You can go get F***ed, you and your club, I was prepared to do it for next to nothing save you some $$$ but it's over:D

Hey lookalike you can have it if you want it,but we haven't heard from you about it.