View Full Version : Central Murray FL
Hey lookalike you can have it if you want it,but we haven't heard from you about it.
yeah he confirmed it around 2:35am on sunday morning on the corner of the dance floor at the oasis, we even shook hands, done deal in my eyes.:thumbsu:
clifton's lookalike
24 Aug 2006, 10:39
Hey lookalike you can have it if you want it,but we haven't heard from you about it.
i have applied through FOOZ and am keen as mustard and if i coached ROOTA you could play cricket all summer and not attend pre season and i would still play you full back every week:D
ROOTA#6
24 Aug 2006, 10:41
i have applied through FOOZ and am keen as mustard and if i coached ROOTA you could play cricket all summer and not attend pre season and i would still play you full back every week:D
Your hired!!!
clifton's lookalike
24 Aug 2006, 10:42
yeah he confirmed it around 2:35am on sunday morning on the corner of the dance floor at the oasis, we even shook hands, done deal in my eyes.:thumbsu:
cheers FOOZ i knew you were a man of your word. tell steevo his services are still required as an assistant to myself and we will require him to play in a FP every week as we already have the best midfield in the comp when they are all playing. all require from him is goals and some corporate sponsorship through his many contacts:thumbsu:
just dont worry about him thats what i think. As far as we are aware he is staying where he is and we have never ever spoken to him in our lives. Now that we have confirmed your services bring on 2007.
Footy Tripper
24 Aug 2006, 10:51
just dont worry about him thats what i think. As far as we are aware he is staying where he is and we have never ever spoken to him in our lives. Now that we have confirmed your services bring on 2007.
Easy boys can you at least wait to January before you start talking yourselves up for 2007! ;)
ROOTA#6
25 Aug 2006, 12:26
Clifton has done it again. What a story on the back of the guardian. Who's injury will have the biggest impact on their sides chances and does this spell the end of Garth at Tooleytang?
clifton's lookalike
25 Aug 2006, 13:33
Clifton has done it again. What a story on the back of the guardian. Who's injury will have the biggest impact on their sides chances and does this spell the end of Garth at Tooleytang?
big rumours up at greenham park last week that the roos have spoken to him in a playing capacity for next year
ROOTA#6
25 Aug 2006, 13:43
big rumours up at greenham park last week that the roos have spoken to him in a playing capacity for next year
I thought they were glad to get rid of him. Top player when fit, but have the injuries meant that his best is gone?
Haven't been into town yet, can anyone please fill me in on what the article said? Also, if Brock Parsons coaches Swan Hill, who is in line to do the job at Lake Boga? On another topic will CMFL clubs come knocking on Simon Weekley's door? Been good for us lately.
ROOTA#6
25 Aug 2006, 14:39
Haven't been into town yet, can anyone please fill me in on what the article said? Also, if Brock Parsons coaches Swan Hill, who is in line to do the job at Lake Boga? On another topic will CMFL clubs come knocking on Simon Weekley's door? Been good for us lately.
I heard that Wes Pye may be coming back to do the Boga job, but not sure how reliable it is, there were plenty of green cans on the table it was being discussed at.
the gloved 1
25 Aug 2006, 15:31
i don't think anyone will be knocking his door down but nyah might be interested again. there would be a few after the signature of bryce scott i reckon and maybe a few of your 18-19 year olds
ROOTA#6
25 Aug 2006, 15:32
i don't think anyone will be knocking his door down but nyah might be interested again. there would be a few after the signature of bryce scott i reckon and maybe a few of your 18-19 year olds
Yeah young Bryce will attract some attention for sure
the gloved 1
25 Aug 2006, 15:47
Yeah young Bryce will attract some attention for sure
i reckon tyntynder would be keen to get him back and wouldn't be surprised if balranald put up a fair fight and woorinien have been interested in him in the past. Russ why do you think weekley is performing out there and didn't when in the CMFL? Is it because he has a coach who can get it out of him or is he maturing? Does his old man still have a huge influence over my boy simon?
ROOTA#6
25 Aug 2006, 15:49
i reckon tyntynder would be keen to get him back and wouldn't be surprised if balranald put up a fair fight and woorinien have been interested in him in the past. Russ why do you think weekley is performing out there and didn't when in the CMFL? Is it because he has a coach who can get it out of him or is he maturing? Does his old man still have a huge influence over my boy simon?
I reckon you could chuck Lalbert in there as well. Had a bit of a quiet nibble at him last year, as he plays cricket with a couple of eagles. I would think he would sneak back into the kennel if he comes back this way
the gloved 1
25 Aug 2006, 15:56
I reckon you could chuck Lalbert in there as well. Had a bit of a quiet nibble at him last year, as he plays cricket with a couple of eagles. I would think he would sneak back into the kennel if he comes back this way
cricket? is he any good? seems to pick up other things very naturally from what i've seen, got immense football talent. would tyntynder have enough 'money in the bank' (to quote moula's ex coach) to get him?
ROOTA#6
25 Aug 2006, 15:59
cricket? is he any good? seems to pick up other things very naturally from what i've seen, got immense football talent. would tyntynder have enough 'money in the bank' (to quote moula's ex coach) to get him?
He has a lot of natural talent as a cricketer, but as with most of us the beers on friday night often hinder that natural talent. He can hit a ball though. I reckon he would go back to Tyntynder for bugger all
Caught with the ball
25 Aug 2006, 16:04
Swan Hill haven't even spoke to Brock, would'nt surprise me if he stays at Lake Boga as a player only. I don't know who will be coaching Boga but it will not be Wes Pye.
Parsons/Swan Hill -Not only have they spoken to him, word has it he's accepted!
On Weekley, I reckon maturity is the main reason, also the much lower standard and less expectation have a bit to do with it as well. Has talent no doubt and would fit in nicely in a fwd pocket with most CMFL sides.
the gloved 1
25 Aug 2006, 16:14
are you the 'rock' himself or are you on the recruiting committee @ swan hill?
the gloved 1
25 Aug 2006, 16:23
On Weekley, I reckon maturity is the main reason, also the much lower standard and less expectation have a bit to do with it as well. Has talent no doubt and would fit in nicely in a fwd pocket with most CMFL sides.
from my understanding he has had chances at a couple of clubs in the league and didn't perform, especially last year where he was playing in an average side would have been in top 8-10 players and didn't perform very well as far as i know, could be wrong.
he would be alright in a forward pocket at any of the top 4 teams but if you played him in a pocket in any other side he wouldn't find the footy
You can tell us CWTB who have they approached to coach. How has brock felt after being told that his coaching is no longer required at lake boga? surley he is a career coach now and he would like the challange of motivating another side wouldnt he.
ROOTA#6
25 Aug 2006, 16:37
You can tell us CWTB who have they approached to coach. How has brock felt after being told that his coaching is no longer required at lake boga? surley he is a career coach now and he would like the challange of motivating another side wouldnt he.
If we hadn't already appointed Cliftonslookalike he could have come and coached us i reckon FOOZ
Caught with the ball
25 Aug 2006, 16:40
Russ 74, I would like to know where you get your mail that they have spoke to him & he has accepted. If you do not have solid confimation (you may have) that this is true. I'll ask you a question, do you believe every rumour that you hear?
clifton's lookalike
25 Aug 2006, 16:42
If we hadn't already appointed Cliftonslookalike he could have come and coached us i reckon FOOZ
just tell me is it on or not? i've stopped drinking even started running (and that's big for me) to try and prepare for what is gonna be a great relationship between me and your club, don't expect to much though because as the living end once said 'i can't give you what i haven't got' so if your expecting miracles you better get someone else but i could get us in the five i reckon :D
ROOTA#6
25 Aug 2006, 16:43
just tell me is it on or not? i've stopped drinking even started running (and that's big for me) to try and prepare for what is gonna be a great relationship between me and your club, don't expect to much though because as the living end once said 'i can't give you what i haven't got' so if your expecting miracles you better get someone else but i could get us in the five i reckon :D
As i just said mate you are our man
clifton's lookalike
25 Aug 2006, 16:44
Russ 74, I would like to know where you get your mail that they have spoke to him & he has accepted. If you do not have solid confimation (you may have) that this is true. I'll ask you a question, do you believe every rumour that you hear?
being in sea lake he probably gets his mail from the post office:thumbsu:
Caught with the ball
25 Aug 2006, 16:45
Sorry Fooz, I do not have the answers to your questions.
I believe that boga should have another look in there back yard again. Rik Pumpa has respect out there, a fantastic football brain and sitting at fullfoward for another year or two will be damaging for any opposition. I think he is like a fine bottle of wine "only getting better with age''.
That info has come from several Swan Hill senior footballers.
Lookalike, that post office gag- Classic. Almost laughed!
clifton's lookalike
25 Aug 2006, 16:55
I believe that boga should have another look in there back yard again. Rik Pumpa has respect out there, a fantastic football brain and sitting at fullfoward for another year or two will be damaging for any opposition. I think he is like a fine bottle of wine "only getting better with age''.
how will his body hold up? the other 4 noted full forwards seem to be carrying injuries all the time
clifton's lookalike
25 Aug 2006, 16:58
almost? your obviously a harsh critic russ it was some of my best stuff and i saved it all for bigfooty fans :D
ROOTA#6
25 Aug 2006, 17:00
almost? your obviously a harsh critic russ it was some of my best stuff and i saved it all for bigfooty fans :D
It knocked me off my chair mate. Keep it coming!!!
how will his body hold up? the other 4 noted full forwards seem to be carrying injuries all the time
from what i have heard the guy treats his body like a temple. He feels like a young 18 year old again looking to pop someones cherry, no worries about the body.
Trent the flight Steward
26 Aug 2006, 12:29
Well, well,well Trent this is how terrible rumours start...now which story is it Trent?? Where are these players going Kerang or 'Flat Trent?? have a good think about it before you call me a TOOL!!
Have copied a thread you posted champ to refresh your memory..
Re: What's happening in the Bendigo Football League
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
have been talking to chris" paddlepop lion, jingles" Belz and word has it that the flat have got the phone number off him of two carlton players who have been told their services are longer wanted at the blues next season and are been looked at to co-coach the flat, both are key posy players with one to hold down CHF the other CHB, belz is said that they only require jobs and the signatures are close to signing on the dotted line
posted by Trent
chatting to committe members of Kerang, Trent, during the week and players mentioned are definately not going to Kerang Trent nor have they been spoken to.
Can i nonimate you for Tool of the week this week????
I dont believe i mentioned any names of the guys from carlton could be different footballers
You sound like you have you finger on the pulse with the goings on in the league a little sad isnt it, that you investigate every rumor on big footy, you have even done your homework on my previous posts, i feel honored that you take my posts so seriously
Go Cohuna
26 Aug 2006, 22:11
What happened to Boga this weekend how did rob masters go?
Corrosion
27 Aug 2006, 12:56
Finals are here next week. Balranald have the week off since they finished 1st.
Qualifying Final
Tyntynder Vs Tooleytang
Elimination Final
Kerang Vs Swan Hill
I reckon Tooleytang and Kerang will be the winners of this weeks finals.
CLIFTON WANNABE
27 Aug 2006, 22:50
I dont believe i mentioned any names of the guys from carlton could be different footballers
You sound like you have you finger on the pulse with the goings on in the league a little sad isnt it, that you investigate every rumor on big footy, you have even done your homework on my previous posts, i feel honored that you take my posts so seriously
Yes i realise you didn't mention any names, i just found it interesting that you mentioned them as the same positons players and both from Carlton in both your post.
yes, i like to keep an eye on what is going on within the league and the surrounding ones also, and i take a very close interest in those who call people "tools" when people are entitled to their opinions that is all. Keep up the great work Trent.
Trent the flight Steward
28 Aug 2006, 11:15
Yes i realise you didn't mention any names, i just found it interesting that you mentioned them as the same positons players and both from Carlton in both your post.
yes, i like to keep an eye on what is going on within the league and the surrounding ones also, and i take a very close interest in those who call people "tools" when people are entitled to their opinions that is all. Keep up the great work Trent.
who did i call a tool? Im sorry if it was you i cant remember doing it
On a more interesting note who is the best footballer to ever play in the central murray since its formation
DEAN BENNETT
Sean Charles on ability. Bennett on a week in week out consistant high level basis.
Trent the flight Steward
28 Aug 2006, 11:43
Sean Charles on ability. Bennett on a week in week out consistant high level basis.
How about Jumbo Guerra and Matty Curran i dont think they have ever left the league, been very consistent for long periods of time
Sockit151
28 Aug 2006, 12:01
For those interested NNWU had vote count yesterday..
Seniors:
1. Ash Thompson
2. Matt Curran
3. Jason Krueger
4. Jarrod Skinner
5. Adrian Knee
No real surprises really.. Ash polled on 51 out of 54 cards to be a runaway winner..
Skinner top effort 1st year and others all very consistent.
Any other clubs had the counts yet???
iamfooty
28 Aug 2006, 12:05
Seniors:
1. Ash Thompson
2. Matt Curran
3. Jason Krueger
4. Jarrod Skinner
5. Adrian Knee
No real surprises really.. Ash polled on 51 out of 54 cards to be a runaway winner..
Heard Woorinen's results this morning. Jason Kerr won it ahead of raging favourite Jason Robertson.......is that Kerr's second in a row Tiger fans?
Carey and Grant
28 Aug 2006, 13:28
Great game on the weekend Todd Beasy. Led the team well with your head down as well as sitting on the ground having a whinge.
FAKE_HAIR
28 Aug 2006, 13:46
Good to see the ladders in the guardian today..
clifton's lookalike
28 Aug 2006, 14:02
Seniors:
1. Ash Thompson
2. Matt Curran
3. Jason Krueger
4. Jarrod Skinner
5. Adrian Knee
Tytnynder had their count saturday night.
1. Clint Kelly
2. Brad Carroll
3. Mark Corrie
4. Adam Kelly
5. Bede Mahon
Maybe a little bit of a surprise with most money on Carroll and Adam Kelly but shows how valuable Clint has been to the dogs this year.
clifton's lookalike
28 Aug 2006, 14:04
Trevor Ryan was very handy and have seen him in the best on occasions this year still.
Trent the flight Steward
28 Aug 2006, 15:44
Trevor Ryan was very handy and have seen him in the best on occasions this year still.
hayden Price was the best enforcer the league has seen would not want to cross paths with him
Luke Tyrell would be close to the most exciting footballer the league has seen
Carroll the best goalkicker
Paul Brooks go close to best coach
fastest player stuart patterson
worst coach Mark Athorn
hayden Price was the best enforcer the league has seen would not want to cross paths with him
worst coach Mark Athorn
no need to be mention worst of anything mate...
buddy buddy
28 Aug 2006, 16:22
worst coach Mark Athorn
were you a gun when you played at swan hill trent? did you play under athorn? carroll would be leading goal kicker of all time at tyntynder I would say, can't think of anyone else who has kicked more at the dogs
worst coach Mark Athorn
Hayden Price would'nt scare an under 10 netballer-You can't be serious surely
worst coach Mark Athorn
i wasnt going to question you on your own opnion but other people have started to so why not. fastest player stuart patterson you have to be kidding robbie taverna used to leave this man for dead, brenton alexander, maurie day just to name a few.
Paul Brooks great man but im not sure if he coached any september cups?
i would go with robbie lee, trevor ryan, jed bibby, just to name a few more. anyway as i said thats your opinion and your entitled to it.
Scrappa's Love Child
28 Aug 2006, 17:19
MISSING: Has anyone seen this man? Last seen wearing blue and gold. Please help.
http://www.lalbertfc.vcfl.com.au/_uploads/img/555_24000l.jpg
Caught with the ball
28 Aug 2006, 17:32
Seniors:
1. Ash Thompson
2. Matt Curran
3. Jason Krueger
4. Jarrod Skinner
5. Adrian Knee
Boga had there vote count Saturday night.
Seniors:
1. Glen Smith
2. Wes Harrison & Aaron Lonergan
3. Brock Parsons
4. Nathan Quick & Kyle Brawn
MISSING: Has anyone seen this man? Last seen wearing blue and gold. Please help.
http://www.lalbertfc.vcfl.com.au/_uploads/img/555_24000l.jpg
yeah i have
6 foot
80kgs
blonde hair
lives in melbourne
oh and he kicked that goal too.
Scrappa's Love Child
28 Aug 2006, 17:46
With all the talk surrounding big name recruits next year can anyone confirm whether this man will be back at Swan Hill? Talk around for a while was he was a potential coaching option??
http://www.bendigobombers.com/images/photos/players/beasly_callan.jpg
ROOTA#6
28 Aug 2006, 17:56
You got the photo album out Scrappa?
Scrappa's Love Child
28 Aug 2006, 18:00
You got the photo album out Scrappa?
Indeed I do....might have one of you too if you're not careful....
Something like
Luke Bennett v http://www.tucc.org.au/hof/pictures/mcneesd-s.jpg
:thumbsu: Jarrod Arentz sends his love too :thumbsu:
Trent the flight Steward
28 Aug 2006, 18:02
i wasnt going to question you on your own opnion but other people have started to so why not. fastest player stuart patterson you have to be kidding robbie taverna used to leave this man for dead, brenton alexander, maurie day just to name a few.
i would go with robbie lee, trevor ryan, jed bibby, just to name a few more. anyway as i said thats your opinion and your entitled to it.
stuat patterson was half a yard quicker then robbie taverna, have played on both of these guys and raced against them in school sports, two guys who would challenge the title except neither could play football were tony ray and barnes from tyntynder
Paul Brooks had a pretty average team yet got them the most out of them to make a grand final, getting them to defeat classier teams such as kerang and cohuna in 99 finals blooding plenty of youngsters
ROOTA#6
28 Aug 2006, 18:02
Something like
Luke Bennett v
http://www.tucc.org.au/hof/pictures/mcneesd-s.jpg
Tell him i said g'day!!! That is a nice pic of Darren
Sockit151
28 Aug 2006, 18:10
Anyone think that the CMFL would benefit by having a top 6??
Or close enough to the board to know if it's ever been considered??
ROOTA#6
28 Aug 2006, 18:12
Anyone think that the CMFL would benefit by having a top 6??
Or close enough to the board to know if it's ever been considered??
Top 6 is not a good idea. The gap between 1st and 5th is big enoug as it is. You would only create some one sided finals and no one wants that
Go Cohuna
28 Aug 2006, 19:35
With all the talk surrounding big name recruits next year can anyone confirm whether this man will be back at Swan Hill? Talk around for a while was he was a potential coaching option??
http://www.bendigobombers.com/images/photos/players/beasly_callan.jpg0
I think he will definetely go back and coach, is it true that Parsons is supposed to be coaching swan hill.
Go Cohuna
28 Aug 2006, 19:39
David Grove is very fast.
CLIFTON WANNABE
28 Aug 2006, 22:24
Speaking to a good source in Bendigo that Brendan Shepherd has been OK since round 15 and kept in cotton wool till this Sunday where he will play off the bench. Can anyone confirm this??? Would be a huge inclusion if true.
CLIFTON WANNABE
28 Aug 2006, 22:41
worst coach Mark Athorn
Richard Dow from S/Hill and Brett Jardine Kerang would be my enforcers.
Brendan Shepherd would be the most exciting player (never know what to expect out of him)
Arentz would be the best goal kicker
Wes Lewis:best coach
fastest player: Jay Laursen Koondrook Barham
Worst Coach: Too many!!
Big_flipper
28 Aug 2006, 23:06
I think he will definetely go back and coach, is it true that Parsons is supposed to be coaching swan hill.
Can anyone tell me with any authority that cal beasy will coach swan hill next year? would be interesting to know as he would have the potential to take them that next step.
Kelvin 69
28 Aug 2006, 23:29
Something like
Luke Bennett v http://www.tucc.org.au/hof/pictures/mcneesd-s.jpg
OOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHH its going to be messy.:eek:
Roo girl
28 Aug 2006, 23:57
Peter Scunger Doyle retired from the Cohuna Kangas on Saturday after their win. Great footballer, extremly good career and even better bloke. Pity he wont be playing next year as a lot of the local talent from a few years back are returning.. no one liked to see the mighty kangas struggle, have been such a power house since entering the swan hill biased base league, expect big things as talks of names such as Bartram brothers, andersons, eastons and the likes all return... maybe a few holdstocks to come aswell.. Big talks of a huge 2007 for the Kangas, should be amazing!
what more do you want??
shouldn't you be on another leagues tread telling them how good you guys will be.
charlie_mcw
29 Aug 2006, 10:25
have been such a power house since entering the swan hill biased base league
Powerhouse? You've got to be joking. Not much senior silverware in the cabinet at Cohuna since it joined the CMFL. And please don't use the 'swan hill biased league' as an excuse, for not having any silverware. That has nothing to do with the big stage in September.
LENNY69
29 Aug 2006, 12:46
Speaking to a good source in Bendigo that Brendan Shepherd has been OK since round 15 and kept in cotton wool till this Sunday where he will play off the bench. Can anyone confirm this??? Would be a huge inclusion if true.
This rumor has certainly gained ground in Kerang, as reports that the big man is set to play on Sunday in the elimination final at Tyntynder, is all that the Kerang folk are talkin about. Cannot confirm or deny these rumors at this stage, but if he does play, look out.
basil23
29 Aug 2006, 12:56
This rumor has certainly gained ground in Kerang, as reports that the big man is set to play on Sunday in the elimination final at Tyntynder, is all that the Kerang folk are talkin about. Cannot confirm or deny these rumors at this stage, but if he does play, look out.
look out for what? he is certainly a match winner with some fitness behind his belt! if he has found some fitness since he played last then maybe look out! other wise he will be blowing all day as he was before he was injured!
great plyer! don't get me wrong!
deledio_gun
29 Aug 2006, 17:48
On the topic of sundays game, from a reliable hospital source, Holt has had scans and what was first thought to have kept him out for a long stint, he is now said to be a 50/50 chance of lining up on sunday after his scans where all but clear.
ROOTA#6
29 Aug 2006, 17:51
On the topic of sundays game, from a reliable hospital source, Holt has had scans and what was first thought to have kept him out for a long stint, he is now said to be a 50/50 chance of lining up on sunday after his scans where all but clear.
Hope the name of your source doesn't get out. Confidentiality, not high at the hospital these days!
Deckchair
29 Aug 2006, 18:09
Saw the young man yesterday evening, was moving "gingerly". When questioned re: the string, he was not positive.
In summing up D.Gun, if he's 50/50 an even money wager is on the cards, you want in??
Oh by the way l think you have to be trained to read those scans, not just be polishing the floor near the machine...............
clifton's lookalike
29 Aug 2006, 18:43
if his scans were all but clear would mean that it shows extreme damage but if they were clear that would mean the 50/50 your talking about. then again if they were clear you would think that he would be better than 50/50 considering it's an elimination
DOCKERS
29 Aug 2006, 19:47
more teet pullers, thats all we need... i would say it's about time doyle retires, he is 35 and working on a dairy farm. now he can focus on his beloved cows. just because your seniors can't win a premiership, don't take it out on what league your playing in... they've had their chances and i dont think a few more two headed loser's will help your chances next year...
left foot long
29 Aug 2006, 19:50
http://www.lalbertfc.vcfl.com.au/_uploads/img/555_24000l.jpgSACKED
Caught with the ball
29 Aug 2006, 21:08
Roo girl, I don't think you should be talking the club up to big for 2007 until you put a few of those names to paper. Are you sure your not from Lalbert?
left foot long
29 Aug 2006, 23:08
SACKEDthen i packed my bags ang got a lift home with my no.1 admirer in the background, hi mum
Roo girl
30 Aug 2006, 00:11
more teet pullers, thats all we need... i would say it's about time doyle retires, he is 35 and working on a dairy farm. now he can focus on his beloved cows. just because your seniors can't win a premiership, don't take it out on what league your playing in... they've had their chances and i dont think a few more two headed loser's will help your chances next year...
Oh real clever teasing a profession such as dairying. Righto suppose your milk comes from a shop and thats all the knowledge you entail? Typical swan hill what occupations would you prefer we follow? Heard the drug dealing in swan hill goes good until the coppers reach the Owie on a saturday night... whoops!! Scunga Doyle was a loyal servant to the club and has had a brilliant career, no one can take that away from him. As for all the other Cohuna knockers, agreed not much to show in the senior ranks in the form of premierships however no one can deny the form of the club in the finals almost every year since entering the CMFL. Not too many clubs can claim this. At least they are having a crack in using what they have locally instead of hiring a couple of money hungry players to win a flag... such a gutless way out! Just take Nyah Nyah west for perfect example.. Winning a flag one year and dead broke another, looking ahead into the future is what the kangas are all about.
Roo girl
30 Aug 2006, 00:13
Do your homework Dockers. Bit of research before you call any of those boys 'LOSERS'!
the gloved 1
30 Aug 2006, 00:37
Oh real clever teasing a profession such as dairying. Righto suppose your milk comes from a shop and thats all the knowledge you entail? Typical swan hill what occupations would you prefer we follow? Heard the drug dealing in swan hill goes good until the coppers reach the Owie on a saturday night... whoops!! Scunga Doyle was a loyal servant to the club and has had a brilliant career, no one can take that away from him. As for all the other Cohuna knockers, agreed not much to show in the senior ranks in the form of premierships however no one can deny the form of the club in the finals almost every year since entering the CMFL. Not too many clubs can claim this. At least they are having a crack in using what they have locally instead of hiring a couple of money hungry players to win a flag... such a gutless way out! Just take Nyah Nyah west for perfect example.. Winning a flag one year and dead broke another, looking ahead into the future is what the kangas are all about.
is it two people operating this user name or just that ppl from cohuna have 2 heads and 2 personalities? are you the sister of go cohuna becuase you sound a lot like him. at least nyah have silverware in their cabinet from the CMFL and are prepared to stay in the Swan Hill biased league and tough it out unlike some other clubs. getting in the finals don't mean s hit, it doesn't get sponsors, it obviously doesn't help you recruit a premiership side. you have been lucky that your 2's and 3rds have been so successfull otherwise people wouldn't even know the towns name. as for the drug trade in swan hill i wouldn't have thought you knew about that yet considering the bush telegraph bypases cohuna like everything else does...oh thats right you aren't in cohuna you are one of these others who have left to better your life
The_KNIFE
30 Aug 2006, 10:08
Thought i saw a few dairy farms around Swan Hole the other day when i was passing through .Also saw an article in that fine scribe they call the Gaurdian abought a super dairy in the region ,somthing like 3000 cows.Also been scrapping abought a piggery o the outskirts as well .Does nt pay to throw to many stones.:) :) :)
Yaaablett
30 Aug 2006, 10:15
They haven't made the finals for 4 years! Scunger has been a great player over the years though. Also played in Fitzroy's last game.
Footy Tripper
30 Aug 2006, 12:34
QUESTION:
Given that the differences in 'points for' on the ladder for the season between Lake Boga and Tyntynder is 752 (equivalent to around 125 more goals kicked by Tyntynder), and LB and Tooley Manang is 504 (around 84 more goals kicked by T/M), is Rikki Pumpa the best full forward in the League this year?
AS AN EXAMPLE AND AN EXAMPLE ONLY, I REALISE THIS DIDN'T HAPPEN AND PEOPLE WILL ARGUE THAT IT DIDN'T HAPPEN SO WHY BRING IT UP, BUT AS AN EXAMPLE ONLY:
If Boga were to have kicked an extra 100 goals (1/2 way b/n TM and Tyn) and Rikki kicked a third of them, which he as pretty much kicked a third of Boga's total score this year, he would be right up there with Arentz and Carroll, yet we hardly ever heard his name mentioned in earlier arguments.
In summary, I think the best full forward argument should be out of 3 players, not just 2. Congratulations to all three on kicking back to back tons though, super effort!
charlie_mcw
30 Aug 2006, 13:03
QUESTION:
is Rikki Pumpa the best full forward in the League this year?
I've said it before and I'll say it again... Rikki Pumpa does not receive anywhere near the respect he deserves. He should definitely be mentioned in the same sentence as Arentz and Carroll.
Just a brilliant, old fashioned full-forward. Simple.
footyhas3sides
30 Aug 2006, 13:29
I've said it before and I'll say it again... Rikki Pumpa does not receive anywhere near the respect he deserves. He should definitely be mentioned in the same sentence as Arentz and Carroll.
Good point but didn't Carroll miss 1 and Arentz 2 thru injury, did Pumpa palay everyt game?
clifton's lookalike
30 Aug 2006, 13:44
I'll take you up on that russ74, you give me a good reason why two other clubs are better than the bulldogs? They are a certainty for top two.
Have you received your $200 yet Tubba? What was the talk from the Sea lake boys for next year Russ, most gonna play on and have a crack next year or no pact made as yet?
Roo girl
30 Aug 2006, 14:02
is it two people operating this user name or just that ppl from cohuna have 2 heads and 2 personalities? are you the sister of go cohuna becuase you sound a lot like him. at least nyah have silverware in their cabinet from the CMFL and are prepared to stay in the Swan Hill biased league and tough it out unlike some other clubs. getting in the finals don't mean s hit, it doesn't get sponsors, it obviously doesn't help you recruit a premiership side. you have been lucky that your 2's and 3rds have been so successfull otherwise people wouldn't even know the towns name. as for the drug trade in swan hill i wouldn't have thought you knew about that yet considering the bush telegraph bypases cohuna like everything else does...oh thats right you aren't in cohuna you are one of these others who have left to better your life
whos says i have left Cohuna to better my life, yea there arent as many oppurtunites in the town but that is not what we are discussing here! It has one hell of a football club that my family has been involved in for the better half of 50 years. You guys are good at throwing criticisms... why dont you just discuss footy, that is after all what this forum is all about. Very successful thirds, and dont you worry they have grown up, Like I said before they are coming back and if we decide to stay in your Swan Hill based league, we will dominate! How niave of you all to think we are the only ones leaving..... with us comes, Leitchville/ Gunnny, Koon/Bar and Kerang strong legue you will have with 4 teams departing!!
ROOBOY14
30 Aug 2006, 14:33
whos says i have left Cohuna to better my life, yea there arent as many oppurtunites in the town but that is not what we are discussing here! It has one hell of a football club that my family has been involved in for the better half of 50 years. You guys are good at throwing criticisms... why dont you just discuss footy, that is after all what this forum is all about. Very successful thirds, and dont you worry they have grown up, Like I said before they are coming back and if we decide to stay in your Swan Hill based league, we will dominate! How niave of you all to think we are the only ones leaving..... with us comes, Leitchville/ Gunnny, Koon/Bar and Kerang strong legue you will have with 4 teams departing!!
The word around the traps is no one wants the poor old kangas (different leagues) is this true?
Perhaps its because Rik gets under the guard of opposition teams that he is able to kick so many goals. Teams usually double team Carroll and Arentz, or drop players in front of them, and they still kick bags of goals. Not sure that Rik recieves the same sort of attention from opposition backlines. Don't get me wrong, he is a fantastic player, but in my opinion just a rung down from Carroll and Arentz.
SwanHillPremiers2006
30 Aug 2006, 14:57
Oh real clever teasing a profession such as dairying. Righto suppose your milk comes from a shop and thats all the knowledge you entail? Typical swan hill what occupations would you prefer we follow? Heard the drug dealing in swan hill goes good until the coppers reach the Owie on a saturday night... whoops!! Scunga Doyle was a loyal servant to the club and has had a brilliant career, no one can take that away from him. As for all the other Cohuna knockers, agreed not much to show in the senior ranks in the form of premierships however no one can deny the form of the club in the finals almost every year since entering the CMFL. Not too many clubs can claim this. At least they are having a crack in using what they have locally instead of hiring a couple of money hungry players to win a flag... such a gutless way out! Just take Nyah Nyah west for perfect example.. Winning a flag one year and dead broke another, looking ahead into the future is what the kangas are all about. Ease up on nyah just because they slammed the door on you guys! They smashed ya!
SwanHillPremiers2006
30 Aug 2006, 14:59
look out for what? he is certainly a match winner with some fitness behind his belt! if he has found some fitness since he played last then maybe look out! other wise he will be blowing all day as he was before he was injured!
great plyer! don't get me wrong!
If he plays look out for Hugh Foott i say.... H will run him into the ground....
Sockit151
30 Aug 2006, 15:05
If he plays look out for Hugh Foott i say.... H will run him into the ground....
IF.. if he plays i doubt they will be giving him 120 minutes at CHB..
id say if he plays the swans will want to look out for him, he might just sneak off the bench and kick 2 or 3 ??
DOCKERS
30 Aug 2006, 15:18
Do your homework Dockers. Bit of research before you call any of those boys 'LOSERS'!
you sound like a dumb carroline wilson... just a chick that thinks she knows everything about footy and has obviously never played the game, you just think the world revolves around the slum that is cohuna... everyone from cohuna are loser's.. they are the butt of every joke in the league, the sooner they leave, the better. they are a mighty big skid mark on this league!
the gloved 1
30 Aug 2006, 15:28
one hell of a football club you say, is that why half the club doesn't get along because of the good old days when there were 2 teams in the town you didn't dare get involved with a rival. didn't know that kerang were interested in leaving, can anyone clarify this i was niave thinking that it was just the other 3. kerang have had success in the league so what issues would they have? they will be half way between a swan hill and echuca based league so it would be a flip of the coin i would say but while they are playing good footy in this league and have a chance of winning this year they would be pretty happy i would think, but then again i am niave.
LENNY69
30 Aug 2006, 15:45
one hell of a football club you say, is that why half the club doesn't get along because of the good old days when there were 2 teams in the town you didn't dare get involved with a rival. didn't know that kerang were interested in leaving, can anyone clarify this i was niave thinking that it was just the other 3. kerang have had success in the league so what issues would they have? they will be half way between a swan hill and echuca based league so it would be a flip of the coin i would say but while they are playing good footy in this league and have a chance of winning this year they would be pretty happy i would think, but then again i am niave.
No truth in that mate,Kerang are in for the long haul, the wheel always turns, tough it out and when your time comes, make the most of it.