View Full Version : Central Murray FL
footyhas3sides
30 Aug 2006, 16:09
you sound like a dumb carroline wilson... just a chick that thinks she knows everything about footy and has obviously never played the game, you just think the world revolves around the slum that is cohuna... everyone from cohuna are loser's.. they are the butt of every joke in the league, the sooner they leave, the better. they are a mighty big skid mark on this league!
Think about what you are saying mate, wouldn't it be better if the league had all clubs wanting to stay, then it would be a stronger league
DOCKERS
30 Aug 2006, 17:17
Think about what you are saying mate, wouldn't it be better if the league had all clubs wanting to stay, then it would be a stronger league
how would it be stronger with one more team? i don't think it would make a difference, the league was pretty strong in 1995 with only 8 teams in the competition, finishing second in the division 1 championships.. and if cohuna don't like being in the supposed "swan hill biased league" then it would be better without them.
10 years ago country footy was in a better state then what it is now. At this stage we need to keep the league viable and competive (money wise that is) .CMFL should try and keep these clubs happy so that our league is strong and attractive to potential players wanting to come in to area.:thumbsu:
far canal
30 Aug 2006, 17:52
I might be a bit naive here but what is going on in the cmfl. which sides are wanting to leave? where do they want to go? why do they want to go? also who is coaching the kangas next year? What locals are supposed to be heading back?
clifton's lookalike
30 Aug 2006, 17:56
I might be a bit naive here but what is going on in the cmfl. which sides are wanting to leave? where do they want to go? why do they want to go? also who is coaching the kangas next year? What locals are supposed to be heading back?
all good questions maybe roo girl or go cohuna could enlighten us?
footyhas3sides
30 Aug 2006, 17:59
My memory is fading, but wasn't the league run by a delegates system in 1995???. Perhaps the change to a dictoral borad is the biggest change that with the benifit of hindsight has not worked, Look at last year, all the presidents agreed on a points system and forwarded to the league board, What did the board do? Decide that the President's meeting was not offical so ignored their meeting and made up points different from what all the presidents had decided.
super snooper
30 Aug 2006, 18:46
Perhaps its because Rik gets under the guard of opposition teams that he is able to kick so many goals. Teams usually double team Carroll and Arentz, or drop players in front of them, and they still kick bags of goals. Not sure that Rik recieves the same sort of attention from opposition backlines. Don't get me wrong, he is a fantastic player, but in my opinion just a rung down from Carroll and Arentz.
shouldn't you be checking fences tripod?
Roo girl
30 Aug 2006, 19:19
you sound like a dumb carroline wilson... just a chick that thinks she knows everything about footy and has obviously never played the game, you just think the world revolves around the slum that is cohuna... everyone from cohuna are loser's.. they are the butt of every joke in the league, the sooner they leave, the better. they are a mighty big skid mark on this league!
The whole town is full of losers. Really mature come back with lots of thought. Good one! No dont think the world revolves around cohuna, wouldnt be so stupid as to think the world revolves around the central murray football league either. Dont pretend I know all about football, just think all you guys should stop slagging Cohuna and give the town and the club the respect it deserves.
DOCKERS
30 Aug 2006, 19:35
The whole town is full of losers. Really mature come back with lots of thought. Good one! No dont think the world revolves around cohuna, wouldnt be so stupid as to think the world revolves around the central murray football league either. Dont pretend I know all about football, just think all you guys should stop slagging Cohuna and give the town and the club the respect it deserves.
you have to earn respect... and the town and footy club certainly hasn't done that... by the way, i've started a new thread for you so you can direct all of this crap on to there... now some real footy stuff... is gene brooks playing this week and what is the extent of gav lloyd's head? i believe he suffered a bit of a knock on saturday? will cullen play this weekend?
Koota2007
30 Aug 2006, 20:24
you have to earn respect... and the town and footy club certainly hasn't done that... by the way, i've started a new thread for you so you can direct all of this crap on to there... now some real footy stuff... is gene brooks playing this week and what is the extent of gav lloyd's head? i believe he suffered a bit of a knock on saturday? will cullen play this weekend?
That coming from you Dockers means a hell of a lot!!!
DOCKERS
30 Aug 2006, 20:32
what coming from me, koota?
clifton's lookalike
30 Aug 2006, 20:37
look out dockers roo girl has called for back up, or maybe it's the name of her second head. now koota2007 i know you know there is a cohuna thread so all further posts from you should be directed there
clifton's lookalike
30 Aug 2006, 20:40
heard gene brooks is a certain starter and you would think that he would have to play considering there isn't a next week if they lose. lloyd has 2 weeks rest so should be right come 2nd semi. was told cullen was rested on the weekend in an attempt to freshen him up for this week, heard morris done his hammy again going for a jog???
DOCKERS
30 Aug 2006, 20:51
look out dockers roo girl has called for back up, or maybe it's the name of her second head. now koota2007 i know you know there is a cohuna thread so all further posts from you should be directed there
im fairly sure koota is a lot closer to you than you think!
DOCKERS
30 Aug 2006, 20:52
noticed adam kelly didn't finsh the game on saturday, anyone from tyntynder know what's wrong with him and if he's playing this week?
left foot long
30 Aug 2006, 21:24
heard gene brooks is a certain starter and you would think that he would have to play considering there isn't a next week if they lose. lloyd has 2 weeks rest so should be right come 2nd semi. was told cullen was rested on the weekend in an attempt to freshen him up for this week, heard morris done his hammy again going for a jog???
i heard, blah blah blah, i was told blah blah blah, i heard blah blah blah
how bout getting off ya fat arse clifton and actually seeing something live and then you may be able to report it as fact
The monza
30 Aug 2006, 21:28
how bout getting off ya fat arse clifton and actually seeing something live and then you may be able to report it as fact
your a very lonely man arn't you
Go Cohuna
30 Aug 2006, 22:30
The central murray will not benefit from the 3 clubs leaving it will just make the league even worse than it is now, and look where the inter league finished and now it's going down to divison 4!. Peter Doyle is a legend.
carndadogs...
30 Aug 2006, 22:45
does anyone else think that no other team have a hope in the finals other than the doggies??? the doggs are going to come out on top to win the grand final and everyone knows it... carroll is unbeatable up forward and no-one in the league can match him!! would everyone lay of scunger a bit too?? he was an awesome player for cohuna... but he's not just an amazing footy player, he's a great person too, i think everyone need to give him the respect he deserves....
Go Cohuna
30 Aug 2006, 22:50
does anyone else think that no other team have a hope in the finals other than the doggies??? the doggs are going to come out on top to win the grand final and everyone knows it... carroll is unbeatable up forward and no-one in the league can match him!! would everyone lay of scunger a bit too?? he was an awesome player for cohuna... but he's not just an amazing footy player, he's a great person too, i think everyone need to give him the respect he deserves....
Thank you he does deserve respect and i reckon if he read what some people have written about him on this site he wouldn't be too happy..
Koota2007
30 Aug 2006, 23:17
Balranld will win by a mile.....carroll will go missing in the big one.....great player, but word on the street is that he is struggling big time fitness wise....and maybe a little doubtful when the going is really tough.....Scunga is a great bloke....and a man who is passionate about footy in general, and who actually thinks that the kangas may be better off stayin in the cmfl
My Shout
30 Aug 2006, 23:36
I saw the Tyntynder V Tooleybuc Manang game during the year and I would say Tooleybuc Manang have far too much fire power in their team than the doggies. My prediction is that they will go out in straight sets and I don't think Carroll will be able to carry the whole side now that Clint Kelly is out for the year.
carndadogs...
30 Aug 2006, 23:37
the cohuna people dont!!
carndadogs...
30 Aug 2006, 23:40
have faith in the doggies....
clifton's lookalike
30 Aug 2006, 23:50
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha you are one seriously mixed up person lfl, but i like you i have always been a bit different a lot like yourself. there are a lot of ppl on here who want to know who you are and you have done very well to keep your identity secret so i will applaud you for that. on a serious note why don't you let everybody know who you are so that we know who is behind this wonderful masquerade that is left foot long. the question has been asked before but you seem to avoid it at all costs
the gloved 1
31 Aug 2006, 00:03
I saw the Tyntynder V Tooleybuc Manang game during the year and I would say Tooleybuc Manang have far too much fire power in their team than the doggies. My prediction is that they will go out in straight sets and I don't think Carroll will be able to carry the whole side now that Clint Kelly is out for the year.
what position did you play when these sides last met? did clint kelly have an influence in that game, i can't remember? i think the bigger ground will suit the dogs more than T/M but it will be a quality contest. there is a bloke who wears an old school woolen long sleeve jumper for the dogs who tore T/M apart last time they played but he was one of very few. if the dogs get good contribution across the board they will win in a nail biter
Roo girl
31 Aug 2006, 00:53
[quote=DOCKERS]you have to earn respect... and the town and footy club certainly hasn't done that... by the way, i've started a new thread for you so you can direct all of this crap on to there...
Right so admitting defeat DOCKERS? Last time i checked this was not a bag cohuna thread! What exactly do you have against the town? Maybe tried to make it there and couldnt cut it? Had to play in the Golden Rivers league or the likes? Leave the Cohuna bagging out til next year when they are pumping your A r S e, then lets see how much you can yap! oh i think this is so funny just wanna keep P I S S I N G you off!! Oh you will be happy to here that Pete Taylor is back for 07.... scared yet?
Bingle_21
31 Aug 2006, 10:05
Peter Taylor. Wasnt he an off spinner for Australia?
Footy Tripper
31 Aug 2006, 12:04
Peter Taylor. Wasnt he an off spinner for Australia?
hahahahaha....Classic :thumbsu:
Janitor
31 Aug 2006, 13:10
Peter Doyle is a legend.
Cohuna are all cow shaggers! Peter Doyle may be good but hes no rick pumpa, that was sick what took place between your colts/reserves and tooleybucs colts. You weak dogs
Janitor
31 Aug 2006, 13:13
i love massive cow penis.
thats pretty sick :confused:
carndadogs...
31 Aug 2006, 17:17
im sure he was being serious...
Guus Hiddink
31 Aug 2006, 17:39
im sure he was being serious...
Back to footy boys. I too believe that Tyntynder will do a Philliposous and bow out in straight sets. Without their focal point Clint Kelly they will lose a lot of their drive forward.
Question, who do you think will replace him??? Big job.
the gloved 1
31 Aug 2006, 17:40
lay off him janitor i love it to, we should get together cohuna
you are both sick, get a room or a rotarty stand or something:mad:
the gloved 1
31 Aug 2006, 17:45
Back to footy boys. I too believe that Tyntynder will do a Philliposous and bow out in straight sets. Without their focal point Clint Kelly they will lose a lot of their drive forward.
Question, who do you think will replace him??? Big job.
they could do a poopoo of old and play to their potential and be one of the most feared in the finals. i have only watched them a few times this year and i think whoever plays there will be very quick and mobile
Time for me to pay up! Unless Tubba wants double or nothing this Sunday. I'll back Kerang of course.
carndadogs...
31 Aug 2006, 22:17
you are both sick, get a room or a rotarty stand or something:mad:
mate your a tosser....
the gloved 1
1 Sep 2006, 00:15
mate your a tosser....
do i know you? you sound like the little gnome at tyntynder that pumps up the footy's, johnny trowley i think his name is. your name carnadogs is exactly what he squaks all day when you play em and your other supported club is the saints and his red,white and black gear is almost a tattoo on him. what time did you get home from training tonight?
Kelvin 69
1 Sep 2006, 00:34
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha you are one seriously mixed up person lfl, but i like you i have always been a bit different a lot like yourself. there are a lot of ppl on here who want to know who you are and you have done very well to keep your identity secret so i will applaud you for that. on a serious note why don't you let everybody know who you are so that we know who is behind this wonderful masquerade that is left foot long. the question has been asked before but you seem to avoid it at all costs
I know who he is....;)
clifton's lookalike
1 Sep 2006, 02:03
I know who he is....;)
care to enlighten us kelvin or is it someone who is dear to your heart and you value their friendship to much?:D
left foot long
1 Sep 2006, 09:36
care to enlighten us kelvin or is it someone who is dear to your heart and you value their friendship to much?:Dkelvin hates me and he doesnt know who i am, just as much as i hate that fletcher moron
Time for me to pay up! Unless Tubba wants double or nothing this Sunday. I'll back Kerang of course.
Righto mate, i'll take you up on that offer. So you think the Swanners have no chance?
They have a chance I just have a gambling problem!
kelvin hates me and he doesnt know who i am, just as much as i hate that fletcher moron
how could old mate kelvin hate you but not even know who you are, very very tricky kelv.
Sockit151
1 Sep 2006, 12:28
Can anyone tell me what happened to Joel "the next Cliffy Ryan" Murphy??
Had big wraps after a bag early in the year but wasn't in the news again.. Was he injured?? ;)
Richard Dow from S/Hill and Brett Jardine Kerang would be my enforcers.
Brendan Shepherd would be the most exciting player (never know what to expect out of him)
Arentz would be the best goal kicker
Wes Lewis:best coach
fastest player: Jay Laursen Koondrook Barham
Worst Coach: Too many!!
i believe that Chris Caldow who played for swan hill would be the best goal kicker this league has seen. Played on alot handier full backs then the ones that run around now against stronger sides back in the 90's, keeping in mind that when he was kicking his bags of 100's in the 90's the league as in divi 1 and was regarded as one of the better leagues in the area.
Caught with the ball
1 Sep 2006, 14:24
i believe that Chris Caldow who played for swan hill would be the best goal kicker this league has seen. Played on alot handier full backs then the ones that run around now against stronger sides back in the 90's, keeping in mind that when he was kicking his bags of 100's in the 90's the league as in divi 1 and was regarded as one of the better leagues in the area.
Yes I agree Caldow was a great full forward, but I believe that you have to rate a full forward on not only performance but also on how good a team he is playing in. Caldow had the ball put down his throat at will in quality teams & with quality players. A Dean Bennett in his prime & Paul Brooks just to name a couple. Any half decent full forward would kick goals in a side with these kind of players & in a team that is winning!
so would you say that a Jarrod Arentz who everyone says is the best has not had quality players constantly feeding him, or Brad Carroll having the same blokes every week for years hammering his chest? I agree with what you say but full fowards these days are looked after dont you worry about that.
Caught with the ball
1 Sep 2006, 14:46
so would you say that a Jarrod Arentz who everyone says is the best has not had quality players constantly feeding him, or Brad Carroll having the same blokes every week for years hammering his chest? I agree with what you say but full fowards these days are looked after dont you worry about that.
What I am saying is, yes Caldow was a good full forward But put Arentz, Carroll & maybe even Pumpa in the same sides that Caldow played in & they would of kicked more goals. Therefore making them better full fowards.
Sockit151
1 Sep 2006, 14:55
Yeah you are spot on.. Tyntynder and T/M have really been struggling of late?? Didn't see Caldow play but to say these boys don't get it shoved down thier throats almost every week would be a big call..
What I am saying is, yes Caldow was a good full forward But put Arentz, Carroll & maybe even Pumpa in the same sides that Caldow played in & they would of kicked more goals. Therefore making them better full fowards.
mabye... i would almost say that arents and co play in very similar sides as caldow did, when they do it as many times as caldow did i will consider in putting them on the same history page.
Tigers of Old
1 Sep 2006, 15:15
mabye... i would almost say that arents and co play in very similar sides as caldow did, when they do it as many times as caldow did i will consider in putting them on the same history page.
W_A_N_K_E_R
Sockit151
1 Sep 2006, 15:35
Would be an interesting stat if anyone has got it??
How many times has each of them reached 100??
Would be an interesting stat if anyone has got it??
How many times has each of them reached 100??
yes it would be interesting stat for this league... i wonder if cliffton has any record of it at all, i know in todays paper it says that caldow was leading goal kicker in 93,94,95,03 not sure about how many tonnes in that?
i think caldow has the record for 150 something in a year! i think! could be making it up to!
clifton's lookalike
1 Sep 2006, 15:51
caldow 3 times in MMFL did he kick one at birchip? carroll has 3 at the dogs and one at ultima. arentz has 2 here but i'm pretty sure a couple more before the merger
can any tell me how cole hedwards is going? heard he went there with big wraps on his name
Can anyone tell me what happened to Joel "the next Cliffy Ryan" Murphy??
Had big wraps after a bag early in the year but wasn't in the news again.. Was he injured?? ;)
Rumour has it he hasn't been a favourite up forward after an incident at barham a couple of years ago- nearly ended Pumpa's career!
Sockit151
1 Sep 2006, 16:08
caldow 3 times in MMFL did he kick one at birchip? carroll has 3 at the dogs and one at ultima. arentz has 2 here but i'm pretty sure a couple more before the merger
So does this put a dent in the "when they do it as many times as Caldow did" argument??
Caught with the ball
1 Sep 2006, 16:28
So does this put a dent in the "when they do it as many times as Caldow did" argument??
Arentz 7 times. Does that finish the arguement?
clifton's lookalike
1 Sep 2006, 16:30
Arentz 7 times. Does that finish the arguement?
got an estimate on how many he has kicked in his senior career caught?
Tool v Tyn and SH v Kerang. Whos going to win and why?
Caught with the ball
1 Sep 2006, 16:44
got an estimate on how many he has kicked in his senior career caught?
7 times. This is No estimate.
deledio_gun
1 Sep 2006, 16:58
My tips are Tool and Kerang. Tooly in a tight one and Kerang comfortably with Swan Hill lacking goal kicking power and depth to match kerang i think.
Sockit151
1 Sep 2006, 17:04
7 times. This is No estimate.
Think he meant total goals?? must be close to 1000 or more if he has 100+ on 7 occasions?
jimmyboy
1 Sep 2006, 18:00
carroll has 3 at the dogs and one at ultima.
Carroll should have kicked 200 with the ball coming in the way it was that year at Ultima:D His only problem was Ettershank.
footyhas3sides
1 Sep 2006, 18:25
My tips are Tool and Kerang. Tooly in a tight one and Kerang comfortably with Swan Hill lacking goal kicking power and depth to match kerang i think.
Any rumors on who the men in orange will be??
Kelvin 69
1 Sep 2006, 19:17
kelvin hates me and he doesnt know who i am, just as much as i hate that fletcher moron
It's very much a love hate relationship, as you can see.
Kelvin 69
1 Sep 2006, 19:20
care to enlighten us kelvin or is it someone who is dear to your heart and you value their friendship to much?:D
He has upset too many people so for his own personal safety I will keep it to myself.;) Although I do take bribes:thumbsu:
clifton's lookalike
1 Sep 2006, 19:44
He has upset too many people so for his own personal safety I will keep it to myself.;) Although I do take bribes:thumbsu:
care to take a bribe for a poor performance tomorrow. i'm sure mark waugh and warney would be able to organise something for us:D
Fletcher
2 Sep 2006, 11:31
I am deeply offended by that Left Foot Long you have until 600pm Monday night to post a sincere apology or fletchy will post your identity!:)
Corrosion
10 Sep 2006, 11:55
Kerang and Balranald were winners yesterday.
Balranald go through to the final.
Kerang and Tooleytang play off in the Preliminary Final.
Tips?
Kelvin 69
10 Sep 2006, 14:58
Whats the go with losing 9 days of posts?????? Also my password was reset to the original password. Anyone else have that problem????????????????:confused:
Go Cohuna
10 Sep 2006, 20:05
Whats the go with losing 9 days of posts?????? Also my password was reset to the original password. Anyone else have that problem????????????????:confused:
Yeh i have lost posts.
Roo girl
10 Sep 2006, 23:14
oh Kerang bet the doggies..........what a sad sight! NOT! So all tyntynder supporters, thrill me with all your excuses of a disapointing final series phhhhhhhhhhhhhahahahahahahaha!
clifton's lookalike
11 Sep 2006, 00:29
If you head to the first page of regional leagues there is an announcement from bigfooty admin in regard to what has happened. Big game next week Kelvin everyone fit and firing?
woof woof
11 Sep 2006, 00:50
oh Kerang bet the doggies..........what a sad sight! NOT! So all tyntynder supporters, thrill me with all your excuses of a disapointing final series phhhhhhhhhhhhhahahahahahahaha!
don't think there will be any excuses from the supporters, simply not good enough and continued our poor form from half way through the year. a wise coach once said 'if your looking for an excuse you will find one' and no one will be looking for excuses, everyone knew what was needed during the finals and unfortunately we couldn't produce it. i wonder how the swan hill biased league has 3 teams remaining in the finals none of which are located in swan hill? maybe there has been a conspiracy set up by the league to keep the southerners happy for a couple more years:rolleyes:
Roo girl
11 Sep 2006, 02:21
i wonder how the swan hill biased league has 3 teams remaining in the finals none of which are located in swan hill? maybe there has been a conspiracy set up by the league to keep the southerners happy for a couple more years:rolleyes:[/quote]
Hmm an interesting thought if it is a conspiracy one would suggest it might be as the league is packing their dacks that 4 or so teams are looking to bail???hmm bring on the conspiracy theory, or just except that you lost..............
Was talking to a fellow 'southerner' who happens to pull on a guernsy for the Kerangatangs who claims it would be the icing on the cake to win a flag in the CMFL and stick it right up the swan hill bias leagues committee members by leaving the league.... All you swan hill lovers telling me you dont give a rats bum if cohuna leave even you can't tell me that wouldnt cause a stir the BEST team leaving the league just after winning a flag??
Roo girl, you are not real happy with life at the moment are you? i can understand why you vent your rage on here, it makes you feel powerful dosent it. You dont have anything good to say about the league or any other club apart from the wonderful town of cohuna. I love cohuna to, i love leaving it.Turn your head to the left and ask your second head why? why are you so angry with the league? Why is it that clothes manafactures dont make clothes with two head holes in them? why is our town water so dirty? why is dad now married to his sister? why is it that when nothing goes our clubs way its someone elses fault? its ok Roo girl. no one is here for you!!!
Not sure the final score was indicative of the closeness between the roos and saints. When so many goals are kicked 8 goals the difference is not that much. Being beaten 25 to 17 is better than 13 to 5 for example. Having said that though TM have some work to do. Their improvement will come from Arentz who kicked only 2 goals. They will be heartened by the fact that they still got 17 without the gun firing. What bothered me is that TM find stopping small quick guys tough with their personnel. Hooker was outstanding. The roos will also be pleased that Anderson got into some good nick and Jess kicked a couple. I was impressed by Balranald. Whoever wins this week wont matter as whoever gets through will provide some stiff competition to the roos. On the other game which i didnt get to, is Carroll injured more than what he carried through the home and away? 2 goals total in 2 finals, very ordinary on face value. Can any dogs fans shed some light?
Roo girl
11 Sep 2006, 11:16
Roo girl, you are not real happy with life at the moment are you? i can understand why you vent your rage on here, it makes you feel powerful dosent it. You dont have anything good to say about the league or any other club apart from the wonderful town of cohuna. I love cohuna to, i love leaving it.Turn your head to the left and ask your second head why? why are you so angry with the league? Why is it that clothes manafactures dont make clothes with two head holes in them? why is our town water so dirty? why is dad now married to his sister? why is it that when nothing goes our clubs way its someone elses fault? its ok Roo girl. no one is here for you!!!
HA! HA! oh no must be another doggie crying about the loss on the weekend! One would notice you would see in her last post Roo girl admitted a hint of love for the blues and hope they can go all the way!! Roo girl is not unhappy! Roo girl is a happy supporter! the club roo girl barracks for has made it into the grand final in the seconds and reserves! Yes roo girl does only have good things about Cohuna as she and her family have been involved in the club.. (well the mighty union kangas before the join) and community for well over 30 years........ Roo girl asked her second head.... (so original by the way) and it agreed nothing you can say will take away from the Cohuna Kangas, as you take the girl out of the town but you cannot take the town out of the girl! Have a good mad monday doggies, best of luck with your finals campaign next year! (still giggling that kerang won by the way)
Scrappa's Love Child
11 Sep 2006, 11:19
[quote=Roo girl]HA! HA! oh no must be another doggie crying about the loss on the weekend! One would notice you would see in her last post Roo girl admitted a hint of love for the blues and hope they can go all the way!! Roo girl is not unhappy! Roo girl is a happy supporter! the club roo girl barracks for has made it into the grand final in the seconds and reserves!
Please explain??:confused:
HA! HA! oh no must be another doggie crying about the loss on the weekend! One would notice you would see in her last post Roo girl admitted a hint of love for the blues and hope they can go all the way!! Roo girl is not unhappy! Roo girl is a happy supporter! the club roo girl barracks for has made it into the grand final in the seconds and reserves! Yes roo girl does only have good things about Cohuna as she and her family have been involved in the club.. (well the mighty union kangas before the join) and community for well over 30 years........ Roo girl asked her second head.... (so original by the way) and it agreed nothing you can say will take away from the Cohuna Kangas, as you take the girl out of the town but you cannot take the town out of the girl! Have a good mad monday doggies, best of luck with your finals campaign next year! (still giggling that kerang won by the way)
Nice response there Tits Magee but you are so wrong im far from a doggies fan. Im sure they will have a great mad monday, nice weather.
oh not sure about whore island where you live but seconds and reserves are the same grade.
Frankie
11 Sep 2006, 12:34
big bad bryan pye is thinking about pulling on the boots for 07 to play with his cousin wes pye down at the magpies..
The_KNIFE
11 Sep 2006, 13:46
Not sure the final score was indicative of the closeness between the roos and saints. When so many goals are kicked 8 goals the difference is not that much. Being beaten 25 to 17 is better than 13 to 5 for example. Having said that though TM have some work to do. Their improvement will come from Arentz who kicked only 2 goals. They will be heartened by the fact that they still got 17 without the gun firing. What bothered me is that TM find stopping small quick guys tough with their personnel. Hooker was outstanding. The roos will also be pleased that Anderson got into some good nick and Jess kicked a couple. I was impressed by Balranald. Whoever wins this week wont matter as whoever gets through will provide some stiff competition to the roos. On the other game which i didnt get to, is Carroll injured more than what he carried through the home and away? 2 goals total in 2 finals, very ordinary on face value. Can any dogs fans shed some light?
Carrol looked to move okay still lead alright but Tyntynders normal good delivery and quick movement of the ball into their foward line has seemed to deserted them the last to weeks (possibley to many of their normally good running playersw playing in defensive roles)
Trent the flight Steward
11 Sep 2006, 15:02
Carrol looked to move okay still lead alright but Tyntynders normal good delivery and quick movement of the ball into their foward line has seemed to deserted them the last to weeks (possibley to many of their normally good running playersw playing in defensive roles)
Is it time that the dogs looked for a new leader, perrenial finalists but havent one the big one for a few years now, amybe they need a new voice to freshen players up
Action Jackson
11 Sep 2006, 17:53
[quote=Russ74]Not sure the final score was indicative of the closeness between the roos and saints. When so many goals are kicked 8 goals the difference is not that much. Being beaten 25 to 17 is better than 13 to 5 for example. Having said that though TM have some work to do. Their improvement will come from Arentz who kicked only 2 goals. They will be heartened by the fact that they still got 17 without the gun firing. What bothered me is that TM find stopping small quick guys tough with their personnel. Hooker was outstanding. The roos will also be pleased that Anderson got into some good nick and Jess kicked a couple. I was impressed by Balranald.
Pretty accurate post there russ, scoreline didnt really resemble how close the game was. T/M can take the fact that they never gave up away from the game, and also a couple of good match ups found in the second half.
Good win by the roos definitely a formiddable line up but are definitely not unbeatable.
GeeBruz
11 Sep 2006, 18:10
[quote=Russ74]Not sure the final score was indicative of the closeness between the roos and saints. When so many goals are kicked 8 goals the difference is not that much. Being beaten 25 to 17 is better than 13 to 5 for example. Having said that though TM have some work to do. Their improvement will come from Arentz who kicked only 2 goals. They will be heartened by the fact that they still got 17 without the gun firing. What bothered me is that TM find stopping small quick guys tough with their personnel. Hooker was outstanding. The roos will also be pleased that Anderson got into some good nick and Jess kicked a couple. I was impressed by Balranald.
Pretty accurate post there russ, scoreline didnt really resemble how close the game was. T/M can take the fact that they never gave up away from the game, and also a couple of good match ups found in the second half.
Good win by the roos definitely a formiddable line up but are definitely not unbeatable.
Watched the game myself and thought it was awesome! Balranald seemed to have all the answers though!!!! Will be very hard to beat Grand final day! What match ups are you refering to AJ?
Centre Sqaure
11 Sep 2006, 19:12
is Kane Bannam a find for balranald? fantastic player when he was at wycheproof, love to see him back there next year!
Go Cohuna
11 Sep 2006, 20:19
Nice response there Tits Magee but you are so wrong im far from a doggies fan. Im sure they will have a great mad monday, nice weather.
oh not sure about whore island where you live but seconds and reserves are the same grade.
No he's not a doggies fan because he always gets his ass kicked by brad Carroll
Go Cohuna
11 Sep 2006, 20:21
is Kane Bannam a find for balranald? fantastic player when he was at wycheproof, love to see him back there next year!
Doubtful he will go back he's on too much moula at Balranald.
Centre Sqaure
11 Sep 2006, 20:47
As the season draws to a close and with uncertain times ahead for the CMFL, is there any truth in the rumor that some clubs are thinking of departing? If so, does anyone have any ideas on possible leagues these clubs may join?
Josh Jenkins 24
11 Sep 2006, 20:52
Don't worry, whatever happened to us on Sunday was not Marcus Nalder's fault. He is without doubt the premier coach in this league. Shawn Filo is a close second I must admit but Nalder has more passion for the game than I have ever seen and his players love to play for him and he will remain a Bulldog and we will go onto bigger and better things next season after we grab a few new blokes.
Action Jackson
11 Sep 2006, 21:16
[quote=Action Jackson]
Watched the game myself and thought it was awesome! Balranald seemed to have all the answers though!!!! Will be very hard to beat Grand final day! What match ups are you refering to AJ?
Nothing major but they seemed to unsettle the roos a bit, pohlner going forward, Orourke into the middle with the unheralded Drew Arentz and also young Brad Rae out of the backline when he came on gave some real bite around the packs.
As I said nothing major but you have to take positives out of the game and these four blokes efforts were more then encouraging.
the gloved 1
11 Sep 2006, 23:46
have managed to see kerang the last few weeks and they are very impressive. if they get over t/m this week (which they should) i think they will go all the way. a liitle bit of arrogance and cockiness snuck into balranalds game in the 2nd half on saturday
THE_BEAST
12 Sep 2006, 00:15
[quote=GeeBruz]
Nothing major but they seemed to unsettle the roos a bit, pohlner going forward, Orourke into the middle with the unheralded Drew Arentz and also young Brad Rae out of the backline when he came on gave some real bite around the packs.
As I said nothing major but you have to take positives out of the game and these four blokes efforts were more then encouraging.
drew arentz = mediocre at best... do u agree footy_02?
THE_BEAST
12 Sep 2006, 00:18
have managed to see kerang the last few weeks and they are very impressive. if they get over t/m this week (which they should) i think they will go all the way. a liitle bit of arrogance and cockiness snuck into balranalds game in the 2nd half on saturday
doesnt everyone want balranald to win it this year so they can stop spending disgusting amounts of money on players and use it on better things i.e. facilities, should they have any money left... also bannam to moulamein next season as he has connections there, he onely played at balranald this year due to them raising money for him when he did his shoulder... only "repaying the faith"
Roo girl
12 Sep 2006, 00:58
oh good tits magee, get on board the sexist jokes because a girl knows more about football than you do??
sorry i made a mistake, Roo girls club had the seniors and the reserves in the G- F, was so excited i made a typo!
Whore Island? Fooz you have payed it a visit or two afer your usual bad run at the owie on a saturday night... Is it really appropriate to bag out the place your mum and girlfriend built the foundations of??
Stick to the footy talk freak.
GeeBruz
12 Sep 2006, 09:00
Were you actually at the game? When did they get cocky or arrogant? T/M never gave up which meant Balranald could never relax, even though they seemed to have it under control!
Action Jackson
12 Sep 2006, 09:28
[quote=Action Jackson]
drew arentz = mediocre at best... do u agree footy_02?
Interesting post there Beast, were you at the footy? Pretty quick to slag off a bloke who is at his best when the game is tough.