View Full Version : Central Murray FL
No he's not a doggies fan because he always gets his ass kicked by brad Carroll
Wrong! nice come back though for a man with the brain the size of Roo girls left testicle.
Sockit151
12 Sep 2006, 09:48
Doubtful he will go back he's on too much moula at Balranald.
Is it true the moula will be now coming from Moula??
Sockit151
12 Sep 2006, 09:50
Were you actually at the game? When did they get cocky or arrogant? T/M never gave up which meant Balranald could never relax, even though they seemed to have it under control!
They did take the foot off the pedal in the 4th quarter i thought.. But i didn't think it was out of arrogance, just thinking of the best preparation for the GF i would think??
Go Cohuna
12 Sep 2006, 13:28
Wrong! nice come back though for a man with the brain the size of Roo girls left testicle.
Oh sorry you don't play seniors do you.
The_KNIFE
12 Sep 2006, 14:42
[quote=Action Jackson]
Oh my, i did read that right, more outrageous statements, a lot of the stuff written on here is fairy tales though.
Now to business. Watching sunday's game at Kerang their seemed to be a bit of spite between the Tooley boys and the Kerang can bar. A few senior players were there having some quiet ales behind the goals with the majority of their seconds and things nearly got out of hand once or twice.
Not a good thing to see for the football purists but it adds a bit more heat on saturdays game. Should be a ripper.
If thats the case tooley tang easy .No Glenny Nolan to look after them as he doesnt like to leave the saftey of Kerang
[quote=Ed Deline]
If thats the case tooley tang easy .No Glenny Nolan to look after them as he doesnt like to leave the saftey of Kerang
Spoton there Knife, Glen Nolan is an out and out cheat. The worst umpire in the league.:mad:
Oh sorry you don't play seniors do you.
yeah cohuna what ever you think buddy, im ok with all that.
THE_BEAST
12 Sep 2006, 17:20
[quote=The_KNIFE]
Spoton there Knife, Glen Nolan is an out and out cheat. The worst umpire in the league.:mad:
its easy to point fingers tripod. i suggest u stick to fine tuning your own game rather than worrying about the umpires
THE_BEAST
12 Sep 2006, 17:22
[quote=Action Jackson]
Oh my, i did read that right, more outrageous statements, a lot of the stuff written on here is fairy tales though.
Now to business. Watching sunday's game at Kerang their seemed to be a bit of spite between the Tooley boys and the Kerang can bar. A few senior players were there having some quiet ales behind the goals with the majority of their seconds and things nearly got out of hand once or twice.
Not a good thing to see for the football purists but it adds a bit more heat on saturdays game. Should be a ripper.
if drew arentz did not have a brother whom kicks goals he would not get half the game time he gets
Sockit151
12 Sep 2006, 17:48
[quote=Ed Deline]
if drew arentz did not have a brother whom kicks goals he would not get half the game time he gets
Maybe if he didn't have a brother who kicks goals and you compared him to the other 20 blokes in the team he would be rated as a decent player??
big omar
12 Sep 2006, 18:22
quote=Tripod]
Nolan and the Kerang relationship is questionable, but what about Sam Revere? Destroys all that is good about the game.
Glenn Nolan was very critical on both sides on Sunday and there was certainly no favourtism shown to Kerang by any means. To state an actual god given truth, Tooleybuc rec'd 34 free kicks to 13 for kerang. if you don't think that is correct there is a video of the game floating around. Sam gave tooleybuc 13 to kerang 1's one from his own whistle....now there's a fact! Sam is not a cheat, he is just fair dinkum hopeless and should be honest with himself and give it away. Umpires hold a duty of care to the players and he does not give this at all.
i understand that there is a serious shortage of umpires throughout country victoria but fair dinkum, you would pick 99/100 club umpires who would umpire better than him!!
Guus Hiddink
12 Sep 2006, 18:34
[quote=THE_BEAST]
Maybe if he didn't have a brother who kicks goals and you compared him to the other 20 blokes in the team he would be rated as a decent player??
Good call Sockit, he plays a very tough brand of footy and puts his head over it, I don't think some of these blokes can put there hands up and say the same thing.
the gloved 1
12 Sep 2006, 21:23
Were you actually at the game? When did they get cocky or arrogant? T/M never gave up which meant Balranald could never relax, even though they seemed to have it under control!
was i at the game? what a stupid question. was there looking at our opponents for this week. lucas and a few others were running around carrying on like blue and white ribbons had just been tied to the cup
the gloved 1
12 Sep 2006, 21:47
the beast: there will be no money at balranald. the majority of the town is sick of putting in the money that campbell promises but doesn't come up with. a club that struggles to pay the league fees but can find over 20k a week to field a side should be reprimanded in some way. the league are weak as ****, they won't do anything cause they will pull huge umbers during finals.
roo girl: stop kidding yourself you aren't from balranald, you go to uni in ballarat and think your the number 1 ticket holder at redan FC. I have read all your posts and they are ****
agree that both nolan and rovere are absolute shockers. all umpires in this league try to control game to much instead of letting the football reach the standard it could. watched a game the other week and honestly about 90% of contests resulted in free kick. what game was the t/m and us where there were the amount of free kicks quoted by someone happened?
drew arentz is the biggest cat since garfield, lucky his brother is so good and his old man was involved at manang before the merger otherwise he would be running around trying to tan his head in the magoos.
the league needs to get a new board and generate some marketing strategies to get interest back in the league. the same blokes have been involved for to long and are only taking pats on the back from each other. the choice of finals venues has been a disgrace
ROOTA#6
12 Sep 2006, 21:51
the beast: there will be no money at balranald. the majority of the town is sick of putting in the money that campbell promises but doesn't come up with. a club that struggles to pay the league fees but can find over 20k a week to field a side should be reprimanded in some way. the league are weak as ****, they won't do anything cause they will pull huge umbers during finals.
roo girl: stop kidding yourself you aren't from balranald, you go to uni in ballarat and think your the number 1 ticket holder at redan FC. I have read all your posts and they are ****
agree that both nolan and rovere are absolute shockers. all umpires in this league try to control game to much instead of letting the football reach the standard it could. watched a game the other week and honestly about 90% of contests resulted in free kick. what game was the t/m and us where there were the amount of free kicks quoted by someone happened?
drew arentz is the biggest cat since garfield, lucky his brother is so good and his old man was involved at manang before the merger otherwise he would be running around trying to tan his head in the magoos.
the league needs to get a new board and generate some marketing strategies to get interest back in the league. the same blokes have been involved for to long and are only taking pats on the back from each other. the choice of finals venues has been a disgrace
Glove i agree with all except the Drew Arentz paragraph. The man can go ok. Would love a couple of blokes with his pride and passion running around along side me. You could also fit Binga in their with Glenny and Sam. Some days i reckon Bing tries to give himself Jack Betts votes
Nifty78
12 Sep 2006, 23:28
Your must go pretty well w..ker, have seen Drew play many times and is certainly a more than handy player, would be one of the first picked at tooleytang. Very tough, hard and underrated player. Doubt wheather you would get a kick on him.
Give us your credentials T O S S E R !:thumbsd:
Your must go pretty well w..ker, have seen Drew play many times and is certainly a more than handy player, would be one of the first picked at tooleytang. Very tough, hard and underrated player. Doubt wheather you would get a kick on him.
coudlnt agree more nifty the arentz family is a fantastic footballing family, obviously jarrod is the standout but he would be in the top 5 best country footballers going around in the last 10 years while drew and gareth more than hold there own both are premiership players and both can have a very big influence on games, drew is consistently in the best and when gazzas body lets him he kicks bags of 7 like he did this year on a couple of occassions, he was also first ruck and close to bog in wentworths 2001 grand final victory...
GeeBruz
13 Sep 2006, 08:43
was i at the game? what a stupid question. was there looking at our opponents for this week. lucas and a few others were running around carrying on like blue and white ribbons had just been tied to the cup
What a load of crap! So a team can't be excited that they got into a grand final?
Deckchair
13 Sep 2006, 09:05
coudlnt agree more nifty the arentz family is a fantastic footballing family, obviously jarrod is the standout but he would be in the top 5 best country footballers going around in the last 10 years while drew and gareth more than hold there own both are premiership players and both can have a very big influence on games, drew is consistently in the best and when gazzas body lets him he kicks bags of 7 like he did this year on a couple of occassions, he was also first ruck and close to bog in wentworths 2001 grand final victory...
Hey there Mark, would be good to have a family of blokes like these running round on the park under your guidance l imagine??? ;)
Ed Deline
13 Sep 2006, 09:42
Glove i agree with all except the Drew Arentz paragraph. The man can go ok. Would love a couple of blokes with his pride and passion running around along side me.
Well someone has a fan club which is great for ego's and probably shouts saturday night.
On to the important issues, is baggy pants morris flown over to iraq to get shot at by camel jockeys? Will leave a big hole in T/M's mid field if so which leaves a fair work load on Ryan, the popular D. Arentz and ????, considering Milward, Coates and Filo are quite a handy trifecta in there.
sensible 1
13 Sep 2006, 09:59
doesnt everyone want balranald to win it this year so they can stop spending disgusting amounts of money on players and use it on better things i.e. facilities, should they have any money left... also bannam to moulamein next season as he has connections there, he onely played at balranald this year due to them raising money for him when he did his shoulder... only "repaying the faith"
where do you get your information from, the facilities are owned by the Balranald Shire so the club have no say in when they will be finished it depends on the shire budget!! as for Bannam he has ties in Balranald, played all his junior football there and is related or has some ties to the reserves runner Steady so maybe its not all money, maybe he is a true Balranald boy
The_KNIFE
13 Sep 2006, 11:17
You seem to no a lot about Drew Arentz. Tell us what you credentials are .I know one of them you would nt have the guts to say to his face what you write here.
Joe Czak
13 Sep 2006, 11:56
Where's the footy being played this week?
Yaaablett
13 Sep 2006, 13:50
I have also played with Drewsa and despite being a very tight fisted man where money is concerned he is a very tough, courageous player that rates the team over himself every time he plays.
Big Brother Of Footy
13 Sep 2006, 14:36
This is Big Brother...
Mark Alvey has signed at Wenty so there must be a few clubs who missed out in CMFL. Tooleytang, Worra, Swan Hill, Lalbert? Are these some of the clubs that approached him?
That is all.
Ed Deline
13 Sep 2006, 15:02
I have also played with Drewsa and despite being a very tight fisted man where money is concerned he is a very tough, courageous player that rates the team over himself every time he plays.
When you're all finished with your six man Drew Arentz circle jerk can we get back onto the footy?
With Alvey out of the hunt, word was coming out of the Woora camp a few weeks ago that Mat Chilton was high on their hit list to coach.
Sockit151
13 Sep 2006, 15:06
Does anyone know how the points system went this year? Did any clubs have to alter sides to keep under or even go close?? Does it have any effect on how a team is put together at all?? :confused:
super snooper
13 Sep 2006, 16:42
Is Shaun Murray coaching Swan Hill again next year?
CLIFTON WANNABE
13 Sep 2006, 20:24
When you're all finished with your six man Drew Arentz circle jerk can we get back onto the footy?
With Alvey out of the hunt, word was coming out of the Woora camp a few weeks ago that Mat Chilton was high on their hit list to coach.
Where did this come Ed.....???? Big Call!
CLIFTON WANNABE
13 Sep 2006, 20:34
Glove i agree with all except the Drew Arentz paragraph. The man can go ok. Would love a couple of blokes with his pride and passion running around along side me.
Well someone has a fan club which is great for ego's and probably shouts saturday night.
On to the important issues, is baggy pants morris flown over to iraq to get shot at by camel jockeys? Will leave a big hole in T/M's mid field if so which leaves a fair work load on Ryan, the popular D. Arentz and ????, considering Milward, Coates and Filo are quite a handy trifecta in there.
Kerang were hard at it in the middle on the weekend. Whether the Tooleytangs are full strength or not Kerang will be hard to beat in the pivot and all over the ground. Backline were awesome with Chocco, Forsyth and Bott, going to be hard to beat.
Josh Jenkins 24
13 Sep 2006, 21:15
If Tooleybuc beat Kerang I will be very, very surprised...I can't the Saints getting a single clearance with Troy Coates, Shannon Milward, Shawn Filo, Kiel Robertson, Brent Forsythe, Shaun McKenzie etc. patrolling the stoppages. Big load on Darcy Ryan, Drew Arentz, Chris and Leigh Coleman and co. I'd say Blues by alot.
THE_BEAST
13 Sep 2006, 21:48
top 5 country footballers in the past 10 years is a massive statement! no matter how many goals he kicks
deposit
14 Sep 2006, 09:47
Agree that is a big call, but he is a fine player who makes a huge differnce to any side he plays in.
JOHN NICHOLS
14 Sep 2006, 11:00
This is Big Brother...
Mark Alvey has signed at Wenty so there must be a few clubs who missed out in CMFL. Tooleytang, Worra, Swan Hill, Lalbert? Are these some of the clubs that approached him?
That is all.
Just heard that Big Garth Russell has been talking to Buzza Beasy about the coaching job at Woorineen, he is ****ed off with the continued rumors that Tooleytang has been talking to Alvey and he coached like that on Saturday.:mad:
Big Nick, you may be on to something there! This is massive I know, but I have heard that Russell is coaching Balrnalald next year. The whisper is that he is that peed off he gave Balranald the match ups before last weeks 2nd semi!!!!!!!!! This came from a mate who knows a guy who knows a guy, you know, the usual rumour sources. If true he should finish up now. Couldn't be true, could it?
Yaaablett
14 Sep 2006, 11:39
Big Nick, you may be on to something there! This is massive I know, but I have heard that Russell is coaching Balrnalald next year. The whisper is that he is that peed off he gave Balranald the match ups before last weeks 2nd semi!!!!!!!!! This came from a mate who knows a guy who knows a guy, you know, the usual rumour sources. If true he should finish up now. Couldn't be true, could it?
I heard that too Russ. There wouldn't be an ounce of truth in that.
Ed Deline
14 Sep 2006, 11:44
You are talking about one of this leagues great players, and putting his credibility on the line. The talk of Alvey coaching anyone comes from knuckleheads on here and with G in the inner sanctum you would think he would be informed in what is happening in the coaching stakes at T/M next year. To say a coach would give the opposition matchups b4 a 2nd semi is ridiculous.:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
So you reckon the TM heirarchy has spoken to Russell and said that they are speaking to others about his job? Wake up Ed.
JOHN NICHOLS
14 Sep 2006, 12:03
I heard that too Russ. There wouldn't be an ounce of truth in that.
Heard from a reliable source about being ****ed off and speaking to Buzza on a few occasions about the coaching job but was out of the loop with Alvey .Also heard from the Roos that he will be back there next year .Dont know about giving the Roos the match ups but he certianley didnt have his mind on the Job .Rucked Cullen into the ground,the CMFL fullback on a wing for 10 to 15 min.Not a man with his mind on the job.
Ed Deline
14 Sep 2006, 12:22
So you reckon the TM heirarchy has spoken to Russell and said that they are speaking to others about his job? Wake up Ed.
You would imagine that the commitee of any club would be looking at prospective coaches year to year. If Garth is on a yearly contract you'd imagine they would source other coaches. if he has a 2 year deal like a neagle you would be a little agro if they went shopping 1 year into your post.
My point though was about giving away the match ups in a second semi Russ old boy, upset players would be candidates to do such a thing, but to say the senior coach would do this, why would any club employ a coach after they have done that? Brings bad publicity and stigma onto the club, and the mud in footy circles sticks. Have to be careful about tarnishing guy's credibility even on rumour mills like these.
Tigers of Old
14 Sep 2006, 12:28
Up until this post "gloved 1" you had some credibility. Now your just full of s_h_i_t...........
Tigers of Old
14 Sep 2006, 13:18
Hey Nifty where will you be in 2007?
sensible 1
14 Sep 2006, 16:05
Up until this post "gloved 1" you had some credibility. Now your just full of s_h_i_t...........
Well said Tigers of Old. I wonder is the golved 1 jealous of Balranald because they have people like the Campbells in their club? Again I ask where does some of the information come from? $20K per week I dont think so, fees were obviously paid on time or they wouldn't now be playing in the finals. And again obviously Mr Campbell which ever one it may be has come up with the $ because they have had a good season and apparently are going again next year..........
Big_flipper
14 Sep 2006, 16:29
heres whats going down at toolytang they will crumble to kerang on the weekend, to many legs in the middle, its up to arentz to fire he is their biggest advantage he must kick a bag. i know he always does but this kerang side have nothing to lose and drive i reckon they would be the team to beat balranald as well tooley sorry not quite there just yet.
THE_BEAST
14 Sep 2006, 23:36
apparentely every club in the league are looking for a coach for next year.. does anyone know of any definates for any club?
THE_BEAST
14 Sep 2006, 23:43
heres whats going down at toolytang they will crumble to kerang on the weekend, to many legs in the middle, its up to arentz to fire he is their biggest advantage he must kick a bag. i know he always does but this kerang side have nothing to lose and drive i reckon they would be the team to beat balranald as well tooley sorry not quite there just yet.
i think ya right here flip however it will take something special for the blues to beat balranald... they should be hoping for a melt down in the roos camp. however kerang do have th attitude maybe not the ability
JOHN NICHOLS
15 Sep 2006, 12:09
Just finished reading the gaurdian. G Russell said his players played dumb footy!!!
What did they make the matchups on the day?? The great John Kennedy said once put you best players in their best position and back them to do the job.
Appin Vet
15 Sep 2006, 15:46
What are the odds of Kerang having all 3 sides playing in the GF next week. Should win the Colts. May well scoop the pool if the 1sts and 2nds make it!
Big_flipper
15 Sep 2006, 18:18
apparentely every club in the league are looking for a coach for next year.. does anyone know of any definates for any club?
Have it on good authority that shaun murray will coach swan hill
Kelvin 69
15 Sep 2006, 19:05
Seems to be a lot of posts on here about Kerang playing Balranald in the GF next week:confused: . Sounds like your p i ssing before you get your d i c k out to me.. The Saints will have a full side and also have a home ground advantage.. Last time these 2 sides met the Saints won by 6 goals and Kerang struggled with the saints height and strength around the ball.. Should be a great game and their won't be much in it..
listening to 99.1 radio broadcast of the game today, had to switch it off. Jamie McDonald is absolutley terrible at broadcast radio. Can not even understand the man it sounds like he is underwater when he speaks and he has nothing productive to say about anything. Surley the station can find somone a little better then him. An exchange student from japan would be more enjoyable to listen to. :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
big omar
17 Sep 2006, 00:04
listening to 99.1 radio broadcast of the game today, had to switch it off. Jamie McDonald is absolutley terrible at broadcast radio. Can not even understand the man it sounds like he is underwater when he speaks and he has nothing productive to say about anything. Surley the station can find somone a little better then him. An exchange student from japan would be more enjoyable to listen to. :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
thought they were very poor continually taking the **** out of Phil Birchmore, understand that the lad doesn't have a terrific kicking style but to listen to their derogitory descriptions of his play was pretty low...also to refer to the Kerang Spectators as "Ferrals" was very poor also.
Take my hat off for their broadcasts however they needed to have a look around at some of the Tooleytang supports, fair dinkum. Not on at all especially when there are alot of elderly people sitting in their cars listening and watching....Sorry Fellows not on
big omar
17 Sep 2006, 00:10
top 5 country footballers in the past 10 years is a massive statement! no matter how many goals he kicks
big statement certainly not backed up by todays prelim final...good god, they were pitiful. Good, quality players with a heart stand up when it counts and they were nothing but disgraceful Saturday.
The only thing Drew won for the day following Filo around the park was winning the most receeded hair line!!! Hang your head Drew..
big omar
17 Sep 2006, 00:12
Seems to be a lot of posts on here about Kerang playing Balranald in the GF next week:confused: . Sounds like your p i ssing before you get your d i c k out to me.. The Saints will have a full side and also have a home ground advantage.. Last time these 2 sides met the Saints won by 6 goals and Kerang struggled with the saints height and strength around the ball.. Should be a great game and their won't be much in it..
Gee Kelvin69 and weren't they right on the mark. Did you go to the game mate??? didn't see you there!!!!!!!!!
Corrosion
17 Sep 2006, 09:11
Can I please get a score?
The CMFL site is down.
Cheers.
big statement certainly not backed up by todays prelim final...good god, they were pitiful. Good, quality players with a heart stand up when it counts and they were nothing but disgraceful Saturday.
The only thing Drew won for the day following Filo around the park was winning the most receeded hair line!!! Hang your head Drew..Love your work big omar
steikerocks
17 Sep 2006, 18:38
listening to 99.1 radio broadcast of the game today, had to switch it off. Jamie McDonald is absolutley terrible at broadcast radio. Can not even understand the man it sounds like he is underwater when he speaks and he has nothing productive to say about anything. Surley the station can find somone a little better then him. An exchange student from japan would be more enjoyable to listen to. :thumbsd: :thumbsd:i can see the comparison between his b/casting skills and the way you play football
both crap
Corrosion
17 Sep 2006, 18:47
What was the final score between Kerang and Tooleytang?
Do you guys think Balranald can be beaten this weekend coming?
Cheers.
CLIFTON WANNABE
17 Sep 2006, 21:54
Right on Big Flip, what does your crystal ball reckon about this weeks big game. Christ, did anyone watch the game on the weekend end?? Tooleytang were appaulling to say the least. To throw salt into the wounds did anyone count how many players played the last fifteen minutes of the last quarter?? Try 16, counted all the players on the interchange bench who were lounging on the grass resting, there was Filo, Kossack, Davis, the two coates brothers and Robertson at one stage. Now that is embarrassing, any wonder there were a number of T/Buc committee members conversing behind the change rooms in deep discussion.
CLIFTON WANNABE
17 Sep 2006, 22:00
What was the final score between Kerang and Tooleytang?
Do you guys think Balranald can be beaten this weekend coming?
Cheers.
Will be a tough game hopefully a level or two up on Saturdays game. After watching Kerang's form i would be a tad worried if i was Balaranld. Kerang have played their second game for the season at full strength only missing the big Shepherd and they really seem to have found their stride. Gee, going to be a ripper, can't wait to see what the big Flipper forecasts, he seems to be on the ball.
Big question, reading the beloved Guardian last week, it was quoted that Shepherd was 50/50, does anyone know whether he will make an appearance?
I had to decide saturday morning whether to go and watch Harvey and the Hawks at Kerang or the prelim at Tooley. I made the wrong choice! Spiritless stuff from the Saints. Kerang will serve it up to Balranald, don't worry about that.
footyhas3sides
18 Sep 2006, 12:23
[quote=CLIFTON WANNABE]Will be a tough game hopefully a level or two up on Saturdays game. After watching Kerang's form i would be a tad worried if i was Balaranld. Kerang have played their second game for the season at full strength only missing the big Shepherd and they really seem to have found their stride. Gee, going to be a ripper, can't wait to see what the big Flipper forecasts, he seems to be on the ball.
Big question, reading the beloved Guardian last week, it was quoted that Shepherd was 50/50, does anyone know whether he will make an appearance?[/quot
A Kerang supporter told me saturday that shepherd will not play again
Trent the flight Steward
18 Sep 2006, 14:20
[quote=footyhas3sides][quote=CLIFTON WANNABE]Will be a tough game hopefully a level or two up on Saturdays game. After watching Kerang's form i would be a tad worried if i was Balaranld. Kerang have played their second game for the season at full strength only missing the big Shepherd and they really seem to have found their stride. Gee, going to be a ripper, can't wait to see what the big Flipper forecasts, he seems to be on the ball.
Big question, reading the beloved Guardian last week, it was quoted that Shepherd was 50/50, does anyone know whether he will make an appearance?[/quot
A Kerang supporter told me saturday that shepherd will not play again[/quote
Winner of pretender of the year must go to tooly/manag kerang certianly have the mental edge over these guys in games that matter
March Champions award goes to tyntynder started the past two seasons on fire, yet come september they are not a scratch on the way they play in march
kerang to be too quick around the ground and run balranald off their legs
Coates to win league B&F
Winged Warrior
18 Sep 2006, 14:32
Has anyone heard if Rik Pumpa will play on again in 2007
He must be nearly 40
big omar
18 Sep 2006, 15:23
[quote=footyhas3sides][quote=CLIFTON WANNABE]Will be a tough game hopefully a level or two up on Saturdays game. After watching Kerang's form i would be a tad worried if i was Balaranld. Kerang have played their second game for the season at full strength only missing the big Shepherd and they really seem to have found their stride. Gee, going to be a ripper, can't wait to see what the big Flipper forecasts, he seems to be on the ball.
A Kerang supporter told me saturday that shepherd will not play again[/quote
Winner of pretender of the year must go to tooly/manag kerang certianly have the mental edge over these guys in games that matter
March Champions award goes to tyntynder started the past two seasons on fire, yet come september they are not a scratch on the way they play in march
kerang to be too quick around the ground and run balranald off their legs
Coates to win league B&F
Great to see you spreading the good word around mate. Keep up the great work and look forward to seeing you Saturday.
Has anyone heard if Rik Pumpa will play on again in 2007
Yes i do believe that he will play on for lake boga next year. Im suprised that he will as he has been thrown massive amounts of money from clubs else where to hold down fullfoward positions, very loyal.
Harold Holt
18 Sep 2006, 21:29
I had to decide saturday morning whether to go and watch Harvey and the Hawks at Kerang or the prelim at Tooley. I made the wrong choice! Spiritless stuff from the Saints. Kerang will serve it up to Balranald, don't worry about that.
Curious Russ, why not watch the Mallee League granny, considering your club was represented in the magoos, and were obviously in with a great chance?:confused:
I'm not real interested in 2's footy Harry. To be honest I'd rather watch a top game of senior footy. I have probably watched more CMFL this year anyway.
Did Lance Brown win the medal?
1st - Lance Brown
2nd - Brock Parsons
3rd - Lee Pollock
Deckchair
19 Sep 2006, 10:36
Yes he did, super player Lance. Much debate as to what gurnsey he will don next season??? My mail is that Real Madrid are covering all his expences when he heads overseas. Apparently the only club able to afford him..
Whilst on the count, who was the peanut reading the votes??? Had absolutely no idea. Thought Kelvin would be famous enough to have his name read properly, then there was Sharron Millard from Kerang.
Sockit151
19 Sep 2006, 10:47
Yes he did, super player Lance. Much debate as to what gurnsey he will don next season??? My mail is that Real Madrid are covering all his expences when he heads overseas. Apparently the only club able to afford him..
Whilst on the count, who was the peanut reading the votes??? Had absolutely no idea. Thought Kelvin would be famous enough to have his name read properly, then there was Sharron Millard from Kerang.
Yeah the vote caller was very ordinary. But good to see Browny win again!!
I think his loyalty to Lalbert must boost his price also, would be hard to get him to leave therefore boosting his offers considerably??
Sockit151
19 Sep 2006, 10:50
Also on the vote count.. Is Brock Parson's that good or just an umpires favourite?? Haven't seen him play much so opinions of those who know better would be good..
charlie_mcw
19 Sep 2006, 11:00
Also on the vote count.. Is Brock Parson's that good or just an umpires favourite?? Haven't seen him play much so opinions of those who know better would be good..
I wouldn't say Brock Parsons is "an umpires favourite" at all. He is one of the most well prepared country footballers I've seen, from fitness on and off the track to match day preparation and performance, a true professional who plays the game the way it should be played, he well and truly deserves to be up there.
Winged Warrior
19 Sep 2006, 11:27
I wouldn't say Brock Parsons is "an umpires favourite" at all. He is one of the most well prepared country footballers I've seen, from fitness on and off the track to match day preparation and performance, a true professional who plays the game the way it should be played, he well and truly deserves to be up there.
Just on that... Do you think that Parsons will coach the Pies again in 2007. I have also seen him play and he would appear to be the backbone of the senior line up. I would say that should he be not given the job or chooses to leave the club someone would have some massive shoes to fill!
charlie_mcw
19 Sep 2006, 11:44
Just on that... Do you think that Parsons will coach the Pies again in 2007. I have also seen him play and he would appear to be the backbone of the senior line up. I would say that should he be not given the job or chooses to leave the club someone would have some massive shoes to fill!
Haven't heard anything on the coaching situation at Boga in '07, but I have heard some big names from the Premiership side of '03 are returning.
It would surprise me greatly if Parsons was to coach elsewhere in the league, especially a town-club. Just doesn't add up.
Winged Warrior
19 Sep 2006, 12:12
Haven't heard anything on the coaching situation at Boga in '07, but I have heard some big names from the Premiership side of '03 are returning.
It would surprise me greatly if Parsons was to coach elsewhere in the league, especially a town-club. Just doesn't add up.
Charlie, I heard that very same roumour for the season 2006 that the Boga boys would possess a much stronger line up. I rate the club as very strong off the feild and hope they can pull it together next year to compliment thier well organised, family orientated club
Anyone know how many votes Hugh Foott got last night? He did tip himself to win the medal early on in the year.
basil23
19 Sep 2006, 12:37
Anyone know how many votes Hugh Foott got last night? He did tip himself to win the medal early on in the year.
obviously nothing else to do with your time fooz! how bout you say something interesting about this weeks game instead of worry about before the season started! he no doubt polled better than your good self!
whats your tip? blues or the roos? who will get BOG?
obviously nothing else to do with your time fooz! how bout you say something interesting about this weeks game instead of worry about before the season started! he no doubt polled better than your good self!
whats your tip? blues or the roos? who will get BOG?
oh did he poll?? ok basil23 or hugh? i think that Balranald will win by 4 goals with Booker best on ground after kicking 6.
basil23
19 Sep 2006, 12:56
oh did he poll?? ok basil23 or hugh? i think that Balranald will win by 4 goals with Booker best on ground after kicking 6.
i don't know if he polled or not to be honest! yes booker sounds like a finals live wire! but i'd like to see kerang knock balranald over! maybe wedding BOG! but i think balranald will be to good!
dont get me wrong id love to see kerang beat balranald but im not sure if they will.
Big_flipper
19 Sep 2006, 17:35
Ok i'm not a supporter of kerang at all. But would love to see those younger runners hand it to Balranald on saturday. If they can put it togeather keep it wide on the big swan hill oval away from the bigger Roos players i think they can achieve the ultimate. I know they have spent some monery this year but it would be a **** in the lake compared to the Roos. So im tipping Kerang.
Reverse Gerry
19 Sep 2006, 18:23
Hard to beleive this has gone without comment, big wrap but they didnt deliver on Satarday?
woof woof
19 Sep 2006, 21:01
[quote=CLIFTON WANNABE]Will be a tough game hopefully a level or two up on Saturdays game. After watching Kerang's form i would be a tad worried if i was Balaranld. Kerang have played their second game for the season at full strength only missing the big Shepherd and they really seem to have found their stride. Gee, going to be a ripper, can't wait to see what the big Flipper forecasts, he seems to be on the ball.
A Kerang supporter told me saturday that shepherd will not play again
couldn't possibly see him playing this week, why would kerang play him without any game time during finals. if they had any thought of him playing they would have played him off the bench in the past weeks or even in the 2nds on saturday. a kerang 2nds player told me on the weekend that they haven't heard from him in a while
woof woof
19 Sep 2006, 21:13
was it our leagues esteemed leader? at last years count he was a discrace as well. they should get geoff hickmont or glenn stewart, they call the games and would pronounce the names week in week out. anyone know how coates went, thought he was a monty and not even top 3
iron bootz
19 Sep 2006, 21:19
welllll welllll the saints may have been shown up but nxt year will b it with some gr8 players returning to the team:thumbsu: i will tip Balranald to smash em:eek:
woof woof
19 Sep 2006, 21:22
Charlie, I heard that very same roumour for the season 2006 that the Boga boys would possess a much stronger line up. I rate the club as very strong off the feild and hope they can pull it together next year to compliment thier well organised, family orientated club
have heard that another name that has been mentioned on this thread very recently is possibly coaching birchip and that some ex players from boga that played out at the bulls this year will be staying out there if this player signs so maybe things have changed out at boga
iron bootz
19 Sep 2006, 21:24
what about cullen, even though he missd a few i woulda thourgh he would be up there n what about lil brad fitz what GUN:D
Corrosion
19 Sep 2006, 21:26
I'm hoping that the boys from Balranald can put in a great performance. I'm tipping them by 4-6 goals.
Great to see Kerang in the GF. I didn't think they would make it.
iron bootz
19 Sep 2006, 21:35
I'm hoping that the boys from Balranald can put in a great performance. I'm tipping them by 4-6 goals.
Great to see Kerang in the GF. I didn't think they would make it.
yerrr but what about the A#sh***s at kerang at the can bar :mad:
but balranald will win with the magic of booker
KokodaMidget
20 Sep 2006, 17:43
Can anyone tell me how the freckled Brent Forsyth has played for Kerang this year? Used to see him play around the western parts of victoria, skillful player but VERY soft, just wondering if this has changed.
iron bootz
20 Sep 2006, 20:52
Can anyone tell me how the freckled Brent Forsyth has played for Kerang this year? Used to see him play around the western parts of victoria, skillful player but VERY soft, just wondering if this has changed.
yer still soft could win a large amount of oscars really!
Number 16
20 Sep 2006, 21:52
Won Betts Medal and club B&F last season. Highly talented and good work ethic. Has had a reasonable season as co-coach of Kerang this year.
richard cheese
21 Sep 2006, 03:31
Were you wearing beer goggles on Satdee Big Omar? I don't follow either side so this is an unbiased opinion, but I thought FILO was the only Kerang on-baller not to have the ball on a string. Apparently both sides would agree with me this as ARENTZ was named amongst his sides better players and FILO was not. Therefore according to your theories wouldn't this make FILO out to be a heartless ordinary player, as he failed to stand up against the tag of ARENTZ?
Number 16
21 Sep 2006, 11:59
Grand Final this Saturday:
Colts: Kerang V Swan Hill
2nds: Balranald V Tyntynder
Seniors: Balranald V Kerang
Your tips and thoughts please.
GeeBruz
21 Sep 2006, 12:56
Kerang to win the colts
Balranald to win both 1's and 2's by about 5 goals
BOG - Bannam
danielkerr
21 Sep 2006, 13:02
Swan Hill to win the colts, balranald 2nds and seniors...
behind_post
21 Sep 2006, 14:19
Kerang to win the colts
Balranald to win both 1's and 2's by about 5 goals
BOG - Bannam
yeh! toundy for best on....prob snag a lazy 6 off the flank
Centre Sqaure
21 Sep 2006, 15:34
yeh! toundy for best on....prob snag a lazy 6 off the flank
yeah good luck roos, and bannam for best on ground im tipping 5.5 from the man many know was Toundy