View Full Version : Central Murray FL
Trent the flight Steward
21 Sep 2006, 18:06
yeah good luck roos, and bannam for best on ground im tipping 5.5 from the man many know was Toundy
blues to win with Davis or Wedding for BOG with Budjoso the dark horse keeping banam kickless
THE_BEAST
21 Sep 2006, 18:45
what about cullen, even though he missd a few i woulda thourgh he would be up there n what about lil brad fitz what GUN:D
if brad fitz was such a gun why isnt he trying to challenge himself and better his footy by playing seniors. there were several like that in nyah's colts. when the club is struggling and needing players these so called junior "guns" should step up and have a crack instead of dominating the colts where they are clearly better than the rest
iron bootz
21 Sep 2006, 20:43
if brad fitz was such a gun why isnt he trying to challenge himself and better his footy by playing seniors. there were several like that in nyah's colts. when the club is struggling and needing players these so called junior "guns" should step up and have a crack instead of dominating the colts where they are clearly better than the rest
i do agree:thumbsu: with you they do have some great players in 17z that should play seniors
how does the cmfl compare to other vic country footy leagues such as the ky district or ovens and king?
CLIFTON WANNABE
21 Sep 2006, 22:09
Watched the game also there Richard Cheese and i believe Filo spent over a quarter and possibly 1/2 on the bench so if i was picking the best i rate the top three to four in each quarter, therefore a possible reason he didn't get in the best. Not a real fan of Drew however Jarrod goes OK. Seen Filo play some good footy over the years and definately wouldn't consider him heartless.
Gee i reckon Kerang are going to put it right up there to Merve's boys. Will be a terrific hit out, hope it isn't as boring as last week's game.
Number 16
21 Sep 2006, 22:20
kerang to take out colts.
balranald too strong in the twos.
kerang will serve it up to the roos in the seniors. will be a close one and hard to pick a winner. Troy Kelm B.O.G.
My Name Is Earl
21 Sep 2006, 22:23
There were a lot of frustrated senior footballers at nyah this year. For the simple fact that their many talented colts were asked numerous times to help out their struggling seniors. There may be a lot of talent there, but there ain't much pride in the club or heart amoung them.
THE_BEAST
22 Sep 2006, 00:42
kerang to take out colts.
balranald too strong in the twos.
kerang will serve it up to the roos in the seniors. will be a close one and hard to pick a winner. Troy Kelm B.O.G.
please dont subject us to your word vomit, troy kelm although a good kid is not a quality player to get BOG in a senior grand final. yes, he does play TAC Cup but look at the quality of the Bendigo Pioneers... wooden spoon two years running! swans for the colts, tyntynder for the twos with several seniors dropping back and the roos in the seniors.. looks a good day of footy with all three games seemingly being quite close!
THE_BEAST
22 Sep 2006, 00:44
There were a lot of frustrated senior footballers at nyah this year. For the simple fact that their many talented colts were asked numerous times to help out their struggling seniors. There may be a lot of talent there, but there ain't much pride in the club or heart amoung them.
ya right there earl.. should their seniors have been a real finals showing they would have left the colts for dead. they need to be loyal to a club they have grown up in
PARROT9
22 Sep 2006, 00:50
Were you wearing beer goggles on Satdee Big Omar? I don't follow either side so this is an unbiased opinion, but I thought FILO was the only Kerang on-baller not to have the ball on a string. Apparently both sides would agree with me this as ARENTZ was named amongst his sides better players and FILO was not. Therefore according to your theories wouldn't this make FILO out to be a heartless ordinary player, as he failed to stand up against the tag of ARENTZ?
Point one- If you think Filo is heartless and ordinary then you are certainly are poor judge of character and footballer!
Point two- The only thing Arentz has tagged succesfully is Choco's elbow with his nose in the G.F. two years ago...... Smashed two Arentz boys in two finals!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Enjoy the footy cheezels...:rolleyes:
Roo girl
22 Sep 2006, 00:59
Grand Final this weekend... Interesting thought is that the Cohuna Kangas whilst they had a terrible year managed to beat both of these sides during the year! Pity they arent playing saturday id tip them all the way!
Kerang to take out the honours with the younger players to star. Look out for Filo too should be good to watch, lives for his big occasions.
Kerang by 5 goals. Should be too good for Balranald.
PARROT9
22 Sep 2006, 01:01
BLUES BY 8 POINTS IN A TIGHT ONE------ MILWARD BOG-------FIGHTS GALORE WITH THE FIRST BOUT ABOUT 7.30PM SOMEWHERE NORTH EAST OF SWAN HILL!!!:thumbsu:
richard cheese
22 Sep 2006, 02:10
Point one- If you think Filo is heartless and ordinary then you are certainly are poor judge of character and footballer!
Point two- The only thing Arentz has tagged succesfully is Choco's elbow with his nose in the G.F. two years ago...... Smashed two Arentz boys in two finals!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Enjoy the footy cheezels...:rolleyes:
Point One- Parrot9 I believe anybody who takes to the footy field is far from heartless. Remember it is Big Omar's theory not mine, that heartless / ordinary players fail to stand up when it counts. I think Filo's record speaks for itself in this matter. Perhaps it's Big Omar who is the heartless one, given the fact he is only prepared to sledge blokes behind the safety of a monitor.
Point Two- What's Choco's elbow doing up anyway????? He's too good a footballer to stoop to those antics.
Anyway, have you got the Bombers again nxt yr?????? Bomberland has gotta be excited about the prospect of the J-train returning!
richard cheese
22 Sep 2006, 02:23
Got an exact location for this 7.30pm bout Parrot9. Pls make it in NSW, not my problem then!
richard cheese
22 Sep 2006, 02:59
Watched the game also there Richard Cheese and i believe Filo spent over a quarter and possibly 1/2 on the bench so if i was picking the best i rate the top three to four in each quarter, therefore a possible reason he didn't get in the best. Not a real fan of Drew however Jarrod goes OK. Seen Filo play some good footy over the years and definately wouldn't consider him heartless.
Gee i reckon Kerang are going to put it right up there to Merve's boys. Will be a terrific hit out, hope it isn't as boring as last week's game.
Clifton could it be possible that Filo spent that much time on the pine as a direct result of the Arentz tag?????
Or is there a simple explanation, ie) injuries, tactics etc?????
I'm sure the Roos would be interested in finding out. :thumbsu:
Sockit151
22 Sep 2006, 09:54
please dont subject us to your word vomit, troy kelm although a good kid is not a quality player to get BOG in a senior grand final. yes, he does play TAC Cup but look at the quality of the Bendigo Pioneers... wooden spoon two years running! swans for the colts, tyntynder for the twos with several seniors dropping back and the roos in the seniors.. looks a good day of footy with all three games seemingly being quite close!
Did you watch last week?? Played a pretty good game from where i was standing!!
Sockit151
22 Sep 2006, 09:55
Clifton could it be possible that Filo spent that much time on the pine as a direct result of the Arentz tag?????
Or is there a simple explanation, ie) injuries, tactics etc?????
I'm sure the Roos would be interested in finding out. :thumbsu:
The reason he spent most of the game on the bench was to look at his side for this week, because it wasn't ever in doubt after the first 15 minutes!!
Number 16
22 Sep 2006, 11:09
Did you watch last week?? Played a pretty good game from where i was standing!!
from where i was sitting to. dominated the centre, gave the onballers first use of the footy nearly every time! i was sayin he'd get B.O.G as a long shot, but he's playing so he's in with a chance.
Go Cohuna
22 Sep 2006, 12:34
Kerang just to win the colts but Grant Ford will be a handful.
Balranald will win the 2nds easy
Balranald will just beat Kerang with Gav Lloyd getting the best on medal.
Deckchair
22 Sep 2006, 12:47
Fooz Fooz Fooz, been a while since l've seen Paris in all her splendor, thankyou.
You at the Granny mate, whats the chance of shiftin a few beers together??;)
Winged Warrior
22 Sep 2006, 12:50
Chris Eddy to stay at Kanga's?
Fooz Fooz Fooz, been a while since l've seen Paris in all her splendor, thankyou.
You at the Granny mate, whats the chance of shiftin a few beers together??;)
She is a good girl Deckchair no doubt about that! Yes mate i will be there and many beers will be shifted with your goodself, im looking foward to the good times ahead.
Deckchair
22 Sep 2006, 14:44
Chris Eddy to stay at Kanga's?
Who cares!! hardly touched it this year.. If Cohuna pick up all the players they're "blow'arsin" about he'll only play outa a pocket anyway.
big omar
22 Sep 2006, 15:01
The reason he spent most of the game on the bench was to look at his side for this week, because it wasn't ever in doubt after the first 15 minutes!!
Good god, there is someone that has some sense on this thread, Thank you Lord. Any person with a good football knowledge would understand why a senior coach of however many years of football would want continue playing against a pitiful side like Tooleytang...sit on the bench and take in what your players are doing to focus on Next weeks game...fair dinkum Richard....
big omar
22 Sep 2006, 15:12
Point One- Parrot9 I believe anybody who takes to the footy field is far from heartless. Remember it is Big Omar's theory not mine, that heartless / ordinary players fail to stand up when it counts. I think Filo's record speaks for itself in this matter. Perhaps it's Big Omar who is the heartless one, given the fact he is only prepared to sledge blokes behind the safety of a monitor.
Point Two- What's Choco's elbow doing up anyway????? He's too good a footballer to stoop to those antics.
Anyway, have you got the Bombers again nxt yr?????? Bomberland has gotta be excited about the prospect of the J-train returning!
Richard, i am certainly not heartless by any means, however it is confusing when on previous posts the Arentz brothers are rated in the top 5 of country football and spoken about how good they are etc but really don't deserve that title at all when you watch them on the park
Winged Warrior
22 Sep 2006, 15:45
Who cares!! hardly touched it this year.. If Cohuna pick up all the players they're "blow'arsin" about he'll only play outa a pocket anyway.
Gee Wizzzz "the chair" a scathing analysis of the Eddy season and the Cohuna likelys. In a pocket he may, but even those who play in pockets can have thier measure taken.
ROOTA#6
22 Sep 2006, 17:02
Is there a Guardian Gift tomorrow?
Richard, i am certainly not heartless by any means, however it is confusing when on previous posts the Arentz brothers are rated in the top 5 of country football and spoken about how good they are etc but really don't deserve that title at all when you watch them on the park
WHAT?? we all know that jarrod is one of the best full fowards but both in the top 5 overall players in country football?? I mean common, no offence to those boys as they are not saying that they are good, others are but wouldnt they of both been in the VIC country squads?
Is there a Guardian Gift tomorrow?
You bet ya mate im warming up tonight for a pre run if you want to come down to the track and time me??
ROOTA#6
22 Sep 2006, 17:11
You bet ya mate im warming up tonight for a pre run if you want to come down to the track and time me??
No wories buddy. Any records broken won't count though mate, too much wind assistance
My Shout
22 Sep 2006, 17:16
I saw a final a couple of year ago out at Woorineen, 2nd semi i reckon and Arentz booted 7 goals on Chamberlin and Tooley won by only 10 points that day. Arentz pulled his pants down, can anyone correct me if i am wrong??????
My Shout
22 Sep 2006, 17:26
Balranald to beat Kerang by 12 goals, they have too much up forward and will be fresh and at full strength.. Lee Anderson BOG..
Fletcher
22 Sep 2006, 20:19
I think you will find that was Craig Mc Nab parrot!:confused: Filo is certainly not heartless he is a good player and a great coach but Balranald will be to big strong and talented across the ground tomorrow. Balranald by 65 points.
Go Cohuna
22 Sep 2006, 20:39
Gee Wizzzz "the chair" a scathing analysis of the Eddy season and the Cohuna likelys. In a pocket he may, but even those who play in pockets can have thier measure taken.
He doesn't play in a pocket he's an underated player and would beat alot of players including deck chair in a 1 on 1 contest
THE_BEAST
23 Sep 2006, 00:05
He doesn't play in a pocket he's an underated player and would beat alot of players including deck chair in a 1 on 1 contest
i agree cohuna.. have been told he ripped tyntynder apart in two encounters out there this year. once in a practice match where he marked everything.. am i right cohuna?
Roo girl
23 Sep 2006, 00:33
i agree cohuna.. have been told he ripped tyntynder apart in two encounters out there this year. once in a practice match where he marked everything.. am i right cohuna?
No doubting Eddy, great pick up for the Kangas. Wanting to take on a bit of a coaching role next year... should bring a lot of youth in the Kangas. And in the Praccy match on the cohuna ground killed the doggies.. but hey, who doesnt!
My Name Is Earl
23 Sep 2006, 20:52
No doubting Eddy, great pick up for the Kangas. Wanting to take on a bit of a coaching role next year... should bring a lot of youth in the Kangas. And in the Praccy match on the cohuna ground killed the doggies.. but hey, who doesnt!
Who cares about what people do in practice matches. How many votes did he pick up at the league B&F the other night? Not many.
The monza
23 Sep 2006, 22:19
It was a great day today at the Swan Hill rec, the mighty doggies got up in the two's, without me I might add, but the poor old girls didnt have a win. Go doggies
caveman
23 Sep 2006, 22:44
who won the grand final today and what was the score?
Action Jackson
23 Sep 2006, 22:45
Great day of country footy today at the swan hill rec the side that won more than deserving. Whiterod interesting choice for best on ground, thought kelm won that duel.
Matthew Hooker is a gun.
richard cheese
24 Sep 2006, 00:36
who won the grand final today and what was the score?
Roos got up by a couple of points in the end Cavey. Brilliant game of footy.:thumbsu:
Corrosion
24 Sep 2006, 09:06
What was the exact score in the end? I can't get the results as my phone is being fixed, and the CMFL website is down.
Alley cat
24 Sep 2006, 11:23
What was the exact score in the end? I can't get the results as my phone is being fixed, and the CMFL website is down.
Senior results
Balranald 14.12 (96) v Kerang 13.16 (94)
Reserve results
Tyntynder 7.8 (50) v Balranald 4.17 (41)
Third results
Swan Hill 16.13 (109) v Kerang 7.5 (47)
super snooper
24 Sep 2006, 12:15
ripper game. looked like balranald would kick away in last quarter with wind, but kerang were brave, and almost pinched it. Hooker was the difference. His 3 goals in the third quarter against the breeze were huge.:thumbsu:
Corrosion
24 Sep 2006, 13:02
Great to see the boys hang on. They deserved the premiership this year. Great throughout the entire season.
Full credit to Kerang who finished the H&A season with a full sail, and continued that form into the finals. I'm annoyed that I couldn't make it down for the game, but I'm still happy.
The Reserves on the other hand. They must have been shocking....4.17...that is disgraceful.
THE_BEAST
24 Sep 2006, 19:15
haha yeah but apparently u guys lost ya s hit both times and squandered unloseable leads
My Shout
24 Sep 2006, 20:19
Hey Big Omar are you gunna get on here and tell everyone how good choco chamberlin went in the GF, the biggest stage of all?????? Im sure he doesnt want u pumping his tires up all week and then get humiliated like he did by Hooker.... Hooker is a gun, I love watching him play.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
One question??? When Chamberlin gets beaten in a marking contest why does he continually whinge to the ump about being harshly treated???? He has to get honest with himself he is not real good when the ball is in the air, Hooker made him look 2nd rate in the biggest game of the year.. Any comment Omar????????????:o
Number 16
25 Sep 2006, 10:12
Great day of country footy today at the swan hill rec the side that won more than deserving. Whiterod interesting choice for best on ground, thought kelm won that duel.
Matthew Hooker is a gun.
i agree that kelm probably outdid whiterod. Not a bad effort considering he injured his ankle in the 1st quarter. a great game of footy all round with Hooker probably getting balranald over the line. From what i saw kerang had a few injuries: Walters hurt his knee in the first five minutes. Troy Coates came off late in the game with what appeared to be a hammy or knee. Morison copped a fair knock to the head. Kelm - ankle. Davis seemed a bit proppy.
Action Jackson
25 Sep 2006, 11:54
i agree that kelm probably outdid whiterod. Not a bad effort considering he injured his ankle in the 1st quarter. a great game of footy all round with Hooker probably getting balranald over the line. From what i saw kerang had a few injuries: Walters hurt his knee in the first five minutes. Troy Coates came off late in the game with what appeared to be a hammy or knee. Morison copped a fair knock to the head. Kelm - ankle. Davis seemed a bit proppy.
Couldn't agree more with the Matthew Hooker call 16, if he wasn't the best on the ground easily most important
HappyDayz
25 Sep 2006, 12:05
Did anyone on here actually here the siren? If so how many mili seconds away were we from a shot after the siren. What an ending that would have made from the pavilion pocket.
Sockit151
25 Sep 2006, 12:20
Did anyone on here actually here the siren? If so how many mili seconds away were we from a shot after the siren. What an ending that would have made from the pavilion pocket.
I heard it blow about 3 times before that mark was taken.. Probably around 4-5 seconds passed, while it would have made for a great finish the correct decision was made!
awesome
25 Sep 2006, 14:29
It was a great day today at the Swan Hill rec, the mighty doggies got up in the two's, without me I might add, but the poor old girls didnt have a win. Go doggies
Haha!! 'the poor old girls' quite funny actually! seems alot of sides make it to the granny from tyntynder but but never deliver! Their own fault though!!!!
super snooper
25 Sep 2006, 14:52
Standing in front of the siren, heard it clearly, ball wasn't even kicked when siren sounded.
charlie_mcw
25 Sep 2006, 15:25
how big of a crowd?
$30,000 odd gate.
HappyDayz
25 Sep 2006, 16:37
Yeah thanks. We were in the grand stand and didn't hear it and i have talked to one or 2 others who didn't here it either. I only new it went off because the balranald faithful were re-enacting the half time dash from the far end.
Fantastic game, highlight Davis' running banana from the leisure centre pocket in the last qtr, what a goal.
$30,000 hey. At say $10 per person thats 3000 people. My maths aint great but that equals 1500 people per beer tent. Yep that sounds about right.
Hillite
25 Sep 2006, 16:46
A bit over $40 000 at Mildura.
But then we may pay more to get in.
charlie_mcw
25 Sep 2006, 18:02
$30,000 hey. At say $10 per person thats 3000 people. My maths aint great but that equals 1500 people per beer tent. Yep that sounds about right.
Decent crowd. Attendance always tend to be higher when Swan Hill's not involved in a Grand Final.
:)
HappyDayz
25 Sep 2006, 18:18
Decent crowd. Attendance always tend to be higher when Swan Hill's not involved in a Grand Final.
:)
Same for the mob over the road. Swan's U17 and Doggies 2's had a huddle population that might resemble a practice match. If they combined the might make half of the balranald crowd that still have a full set of teeth.
Both teams had a win though, congrats.
CLIFTON WANNABE
25 Sep 2006, 19:22
Hey Big Omar are you gunna get on here and tell everyone how good choco chamberlin went in the GF, the biggest stage of all?????? Im sure he doesnt want u pumping his tires up all week and then get humiliated like he did by Hooker.... Hooker is a gun, I love watching him play.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
One question??? When Chamberlin gets beaten in a marking contest why does he continually whinge to the ump about being harshly treated???? He has to get honest with himself he is not real good when the ball is in the air, Hooker made him look 2nd rate in the biggest game of the year.. Any comment Omar????????????:o
i think that you find that was Parrot9 that was boasting about Choccom My shout.
A great game of footy was viewed by all. In the words of the great Jock Campbell who sumed it up well. "We happened to be the team who was in front at the sounding of the siren". Could've gone either way.
Well done to both sides.
Corrosion
25 Sep 2006, 19:26
Yeah thanks. We were in the grand stand and didn't hear it and i have talked to one or 2 others who didn't here it either. I only new it went off because the balranald faithful were re-enacting the half time dash from the far end.
Fantastic game, highlight Davis' running banana from the leisure centre pocket in the last qtr, what a goal.
Is that Ronald "Hookey" Davis you're talking about? I went to school with him and his brother Donald. Great blokes.
Josh Jenkins 24
25 Sep 2006, 19:45
No it was the enigmatic Kerry Davis from Kerang. Young 'Hookey' player two's in the Roos loss.
Talk of Kerr, Murray, Parsons, Nalder, Neagle, Masters and obviously Nyah's Fisher being either ousted or stepping down...Anyone know who may take over at any club ?
i think that you find that was Parrot9 that was boasting about Choccom My shout.
A great game of footy was viewed by all. In the words of the great Jock Campbell who sumed it up well. "We happened to be the team who was in front at the sounding of the siren". Could've gone either way.
Well done to both sides.
Very gracious in victory Balranald and big Jock! Easy to be like that when you win, bit different story last year. Without doubt the worst losers in history. Blamed umpires, injuries and the tidal movements in Southern Borneo for their loss.
Joeyboy
26 Sep 2006, 13:18
Very gracious in victory Balranald and big Jock! Easy to be like that when you win, bit different story last year. Without doubt the worst losers in history. Blamed umpires, injuries and the tidal movements in Southern Borneo for their loss.
How did Leigh Pollock go for Gunny this year, i heard he came 3rd or 4th in the league B&F, did he win the club B&F ??? Did his brother Adam play with him there aswell??
Go Cohuna
26 Sep 2006, 15:30
How did Leigh Pollock go for Gunny this year, i heard he came 3rd or 4th in the league B&F, did he win the club B&F ??? Did his brother Adam play with him there aswell??
Yeh he got 3rd. He didn't win the seniors and his brother plays for Wakool.He plays best up forward.
Joeyboy
26 Sep 2006, 16:02
Yeh he got 3rd. He didn't win the seniors and his brother plays for Wakool.He plays best up forward.
Adam use to play for Cohuna didnt he??? Hear that Eaglehawk in the BFL are chasing Lee and Adam for next year, both big fella's. If they went to the Borough would be a chance of 4 Pollock's playing together. Do you no how young Ro goes fro Gunny, these are all cousins of mine
The_KNIFE
26 Sep 2006, 18:44
Missing Person.
Goes by the name Omar
Height 1.55mt.
Last seen wearing Kerang jumper with a group of rockapes @can bar.
Has no teeth probaly punched out by his parents.
Has a distinctive smell (like cows piss.)
Is crosseyed and has only patchs of multicoloured hair on his head (similar to a Fresian cow.)
Has no balls.
Ifyou see or find this person dont report it.No one wants to see him ever again .Particularly Kerang people and genuine football supporters.
clifton's lookalike
26 Sep 2006, 23:50
Great to see the boys hang on. They deserved the premiership this year. Great throughout the entire season.
Full credit to Kerang who finished the H&A season with a full sail, and continued that form into the finals. I'm annoyed that I couldn't make it down for the game, but I'm still happy.
The Reserves on the other hand. They must have been shocking....4.17...that is disgraceful.
I wouldn't say the reserves were shocking and their kicking was discraceful. They were outplayed (noy by much), I would say Tyntynder had 55% of play and Balranald 45% it was just that Tyntynders defence was prepared to rush behinds and get a clean possesion via kick out whereas Balranald tried to back themselves and run it out. Everyone has looked at the scores and said Balranald must have been shocking but they were far from it, all in all it was actually a good game
Go Cohuna
27 Sep 2006, 10:44
Adam use to play for Cohuna didnt he??? Hear that Eaglehawk in the BFL are chasing Lee and Adam for next year, both big fella's. If they went to the Borough would be a chance of 4 Pollock's playing together. Do you no how young Ro goes fro Gunny, these are all cousins of mine
Yeh both Pollocks played for Cohuna. Ro is ok hard at the ball, but his younger brother Matt is easily the best out of the Pollocks, very good player.
Joeyboy
27 Sep 2006, 12:47
Yeh both Pollocks played for Cohuna. Ro is ok hard at the ball, but his younger brother Matt is easily the best out of the Pollocks, very good player.
Righto, he must just be 18 then. The Pollock pedigree must produce some half decent players lol.
footyfan001
27 Sep 2006, 15:31
How does Luke Treacy from kerang go? Is he a good player? What position would u say best suits him?
Go Cohuna
27 Sep 2006, 16:34
Righto, he must just be 18 then. The Pollock pedigree must produce some half decent players lol.
Nah he is only 17.
big omar
27 Sep 2006, 22:19
Missing Person.
Goes by the name Omar
Height 1.55mt.
Last seen wearing Kerang jumper with a group of rockapes @can bar.
Has no teeth probaly punched out by his parents.
Has a distinctive smell (like cows piss.)
Is crosseyed and has only patchs of multicoloured hair on his head (similar to a Fresian cow.)
Has no balls.
Ifyou see or find this person dont report it.No one wants to see him ever again .Particularly Kerang people and genuine football supporters.
Sounds like sour grapes there Knife..if you don't like what you read then basically don't get onto this site and don't participate in the general chat, simple mate.
The_KNIFE
28 Sep 2006, 18:15
Sounds like sour grapes there Knife..if you don't like what you read then basically don't get onto this site and don't participate in the general chat, simple mate.
Heed your own advise i didnt choke in the big one:thumbsd: :thumbsd:
Number 16
29 Sep 2006, 10:44
kerang hardly choked...
Kelvin 69
29 Sep 2006, 11:57
kerang hardly choked...
You would think they won the Granny the way they carried on Mad Monday. Ringing blokes and leaving abusive messages on home phone numbers so 4 year old children could hear the filthy language they were using, disgraceful!!!:thumbsd:
The worst kick in the league was the main offender and it reflects on the club as a whole. He was challenged to show some balls and ring when he was sober the next day but of course he didn't..
You would think they won the Granny the way they carried on Mad Monday. Ringing blokes and leaving abusive messages on home phone numbers so 4 year old children could hear the filthy language they were using, disgraceful!!!:thumbsd:
The worst kick in the league was the main offender and it reflects on the club as a whole. He was challenged to show some balls and ring when he was sober the next day but of course he didn't..
I heard about that Kelvin very very poor from the Kerang players. I think that deep down the worst kick in the league is happy that the siren went before he marked it. All i heard after the grandfinal from Kerang supporters and officials was them complaning about how the league is ran and how biast it is towards swan hill. When is a Losing grand final side going to admit defeat and act like a true football club. ie; Kerang and last year Balranald.
The_KNIFE
29 Sep 2006, 12:43
kerang hardly choked...
Coffed up 5 goal lead Balranald down to 17 fit players for all the hype the week before i would have thought in that situation they would have been runaway winners.
JOHN NICHOLS
29 Sep 2006, 12:57
Not suprised Good character and good morales and good sportsmanship are not high on his list of achievments .Actions always speak louder than words .
ROOTA#6
29 Sep 2006, 13:59
That is terrible stuff Kelvin. Put it on the memory bank for next time you play the blues
Appin Vet
2 Oct 2006, 11:45
That is terrible stuff Kelvin. Put it on the memory bank for next time you play the blues
I think you would find that it was only a minority making the phone calls. It doesn't surprise me one bit that Birchy was in the mix. But he would also say it to your face as well. He plays to win but he shouldn't have resorted to those measures. Don't fall into the trap of judging all of the boys by the antics of a few.
Tigers of Old
2 Oct 2006, 12:11
I think you would find that it was only a minority making the phone calls. It doesn't surprise me one bit that Birchy was in the mix. But he would also say it to your face as well. He plays to win but he shouldn't have resorted to those measures. Don't fall into the trap of judging all of the boys by the antics of a few.
If he would say it to someones face as well then why hasn't he or at least attempted to. Why hasnt "the minority" attempted to do the same as well? It may be the minority but it refelects on the majority. Weak as P_I_S_S.
Trent the flight Steward
2 Oct 2006, 12:26
Coffed up 5 goal lead Balranald down to 17 fit players for all the hype the week before i would have thought in that situation they would have been runaway winners.
one of the great grand finals too bad it was played at Launceston....Oops i mean Swan Hill
There was a substanial three to four goal breeze blowing and kerang were playing inspired footy in the first quarter, i dont think many teams could play that well for an entire game
kerang did not have a fit ruckman for at least half a game, and their bench players were simply not up to it
Great to see the Birchmonger on fire in the game turning back the clock pre knee recos
Bryden Morrison showed in the first half that he should have been a worthy winner of the rookie of the year, if only he was eligible, as he is too young, how can you be too young to win rookie of the year is beyond me
Neagle had the masterstroke move of leaving lloyd and oppy on the bench for the first quarter
And how wasnt Hooker BOG
Appin Vet
2 Oct 2006, 15:11
If he would say it to someones face as well then why hasn't he or at least attempted to. Why hasnt "the minority" attempted to do the same as well? It may be the minority but it refelects on the majority. Weak as P_I_S_S.
I wasn't condoning what they done or said. It is a pathetic way to blow of some steam. I was just saying that the other blokes not involved in this behaviour don't deserve to be put in their category. Simple as that.
Birchy would say it to anyone... not sticking up for him but that is just the way he is.
The monza
2 Oct 2006, 19:06
I wasn't condoning what they done or said. It is a pathetic way to blow of some steam. I was just saying that the other blokes not involved in this behaviour don't deserve to be put in their category. Simple as that.
Birchy would say it to anyone... not sticking up for him but that is just the way he is.
Firstly Birchy is a straight out wan ker What he did is unherd of from a losing team. At the end of the day Kerang had no more success than toolytang
big omar
2 Oct 2006, 21:25
so when the shoe is on the other foot then you don't enjoy it.....2004 a few people were in the same situation you have just mentioned ie. kerang people recieving terrible phone calls from tooleytangs...wasn't good..also with kids involved. i believe that is where this has generated from Kelvin.
Appin Vet
3 Oct 2006, 10:21
Firstly Birchy is a straight out wan ker What he did is unherd of from a losing team. At the end of the day Kerang had no more success than toolytang
Kerang were 3pts away from ultimate glory against a team filled with stars. The Blues got further into the post-season than the Tangers! With such a young list (9 or more under 21, and 1 who is 16) playing against mature bodies, I'd say Kerang are in for a great 10 years and hopefully winning a few more flags. The Tooleyfrangers should also be embarrassed at the way they ended their season. Mouthing off at a Semi final and then being humiliated by 80 odd points in a Prelim is a disgrace.
As the phone debacle was also not great, it apparently happened when Kerang flogged T/M in 2004. Go Blues 2007!!
Ed Deline
3 Oct 2006, 14:36
Agree that the behaviour is not on, but you can't say the minority reflects on the majority. Every club of any sort throughout the world has it's share of knuckleheads so does that mean they are all cess pits? I'm betting you are involved in a club that has it's own clowns so does that make you one? or the canteen ladies one?
Don't judge everyone on the actions of a few or from what it seems one bloke who made a pranky and his identity clear. I'm sure it will be dealt with by the individuals involved at some stage, which should be interesting.
Again I don't agree that kids needed to hear or with the incident but what is the worst thing that has been done to someone by an opponent, or team mate? i'm betting a pranky ranks up there with a king hit or a missus getting knocked off.
So settle down you honest church going boys and girls and let the two invovled work it out on there own terms.
Trent the flight Steward
3 Oct 2006, 15:21
Wouldnt they be better off putting the two losses in the memory bank for next time and try and win a game that matters
I hear they are changing their nickname to the great white sharks, As they have been awfully familiar to another guy nicknamed the shark, plenty of choke
Wouldnt they be better off putting the two losses in the memory bank for next time and try and win a game that matters
I hear they are changing their nickname to the great white sharks, As they have been awfully familiar to another guy nicknamed the shark, plenty of choke
I wouldn't say they choked. Injuries to key players killed them in the end. I am sure that their main motivation when next the two sides meet will be revenge for the two important losses, but you can also keep little personal things in the back of your mind also Trent. I am tipping if Birchmore plays at the blues next year and they line up against the saints there will be some interesting things happen
Trent the flight Steward
3 Oct 2006, 15:51
I wouldn't say they choked. Injuries to key players killed them in the end. I am sure that their main motivation when next the two sides meet will be revenge for the two important losses, but you can also keep little personal things in the back of your mind also Trent. I am tipping if Birchmore plays at the blues next year and they line up against the saints there will be some interesting things happen
With a nose like the birchmongers im sure he wouldnt be too worried about the extra attention he will be receiving, and i have seen him demolish some men outside the old Albert niteclub in bendigo
Harold Holt
3 Oct 2006, 21:15
I am tipping if Birchmore plays at the blues next year and they line up against the saints there will be some interesting things happen
Spot on Roota! If Phil has the balls or is foolish enough to play for the blues in 07, I know who i'll back in a 1 on 1 squirmish! Done fairly of course.
CLIFTON WANNABE
3 Oct 2006, 21:49
Spot on Roota! If Phil has the balls or is foolish enough to play for the blues in 07, I know who i'll back in a 1 on 1 squirmish! Done fairly of course.
ah, i think that i agree with Trent for the first time...i would not like to mess with the Birchmore. When speaking with a few in Bendigo it is common knowledge that he goes very, very well. Trust me i don't think i would mess with him.
CLIFTON WANNABE
3 Oct 2006, 21:52
Agree that the behaviour is not on, but you can't say the minority reflects on the majority. Every club of any sort throughout the world has it's share of knuckleheads so does that mean they are all cess pits? I'm betting you are involved in a club that has it's own clowns so does that make you one? or the canteen ladies one?
Don't judge everyone on the actions of a few or from what it seems one bloke who made a pranky and his identity clear. I'm sure it will be dealt with by the individuals involved at some stage, which should be interesting.
Again I don't agree that kids needed to hear or with the incident but what is the worst thing that has been done to someone by an opponent, or team mate? i'm betting a pranky ranks up there with a king hit or a missus getting knocked off.
So settle down you honest church going boys and girls and let the two invovled work it out on there own terms.
good god ed, took me three cans to get through your saga. your posts should hold a maximum of 4 lines and contain nothing but sledge and negativity towards others...please please, no more sermens thanks.
CLIFTON WANNABE
3 Oct 2006, 21:55
i understand winning is number one but isn't finishing second better than finishing third??
Ed Deline
4 Oct 2006, 09:20
Wow, i honestly can picture all you little kelvin fans having a 15 man circle jerk. Not a pretty sight.:eek:
Get onto some footy news, coaches, departures, arrivals...
Tigers of Old
4 Oct 2006, 10:36
Wow, i honestly can picture all you little kelvin fans having a 15 man circle jerk. Not a pretty sight.:eek:
Get onto some footy news, coaches, departures, arrivals...
Just shows how screwed up your mind really is if your even thinking about something like that.
Ed Deline
4 Oct 2006, 12:22
Just shows how screwed up your mind really is if your even thinking about something like that.
Yeah, i'm out there Tiger old boy. Now do you have any productive news or just want to puff your chest out and discuss my mental pysch on a forum about our great game.
Give the football purists something to ponder.
Heard a rumour Wes Harrison and Shaun McCarthy might be joint coaching Boga next year
super snooper
4 Oct 2006, 16:11
Heard a rumour Wes Harrison and Shaun McCarthy might be joint coaching Boga next year
Whats parsons doing then?