View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

ROOTA#6
4 Oct 2006, 18:46
Heard a rumour Wes Harrison and Shaun McCarthy might be joint coaching Boga next year

Who is Shaun McCarthy?

clifton's lookalike
5 Oct 2006, 01:21
Heard a rumour Wes Harrison and Shaun McCarthy might be joint coaching Boga next year

Is Shaun the son of the great Bill McCarthy from the Ballarat league? I think he was coaching somewhere this yeae but the club escapes me?

Deckchair
5 Oct 2006, 09:26
Who is Shaun McCarthy?

Please tell me your joking Roota, you haven't heard of the "Great McCarthy" if you are serious you don't know country footy. His reputation is as big as anyones, including Phil Cox & Wade Deveraux.....

Appin Vet
5 Oct 2006, 11:06
Please tell me your joking Roota, you haven't heard of the "Great McCarthy" if you are serious you don't know country footy. His reputation is as big as anyones, including Phil Cox & Wade Deveraux.....

If that is the same bloke who spent some time in the Ultima 2nds, he had the best mullet of all time!! Almost Tommy Alvin like.

telstra101
5 Oct 2006, 13:16
ok, good to see some actual footy talk happening. question to the kerang ppl out there.. Some of ur young guns have been in the past offered money elsewhere, and obviously will get those offers again and more after there performance in the finals. In the past they refused mainly becuase "of there respect for shaun filo", they wanted to play under him. but with the rumoured movements of shaun filo, u reckon kerang would be confident of keeping all the young players? just wanted ur opinions.

ROOTA#6
5 Oct 2006, 15:32
ok, good to see some actual footy talk happening. question to the kerang ppl out there.. Some of ur young guns have been in the past offered money elsewhere, and obviously will get those offers again and more after there performance in the finals. In the past they refused mainly becuase "of there respect for shaun filo", they wanted to play under him. but with the rumoured movements of shaun filo, u reckon kerang would be confident of keeping all the young players? just wanted ur opinions.

What are some of the Filo rumours old mate?

Appin Vet
5 Oct 2006, 15:38
Filo is retiring from coaching and Bluey Forsyth is to take over. Filo is still undecided about his on field role. (if there is one for him.)

ROOTA#6
5 Oct 2006, 15:41
Filo is retiring from coaching and Bluey Forsyth is to take over. Filo is still undecided about his on field role. (if there is one for him.)

He'd have to have an on field role somewhere wouldn't he. Still goes very well from what i saw this year

CLIFTON WANNABE
6 Oct 2006, 00:07
you would reckon that there is still time in the Filo's playing days, coming third in club B + F and equal 6th in the league is a good effort for a player of his age and calibre. Any word on where he is going?

CLIFTON WANNABE
6 Oct 2006, 00:07
how will Forsyth go appin Vet?

Appin Vet
6 Oct 2006, 10:09
how will Forsyth go appin Vet?

Just going on his teaching skills, I'd have to say very well. He seems to be able to handle people very well. I'm sure that he has the respect of the playing group after a League B&F a couple of years ago. A good bloke who will hopefully take the Kerang boys that little bit further. No disrespect intended for Shawn, but maybe Bluey can build around the foundations laid before him.

Rumours:
Apparently Richard Murray and Sammy Keath were livid on missing out on the GF side and Bluey may have to speak to these 2 blokes if Kerang are to stay up there... your thoughts??

Seriously, is there anybody who have made their intentions on leaving??
Heard Kossak wasn't happy towards the end of the season...

ROOTA#6
6 Oct 2006, 15:00
Just going on his teaching skills, I'd have to say very well. He seems to be able to handle people very well. I'm sure that he has the respect of the playing group after a League B&F a couple of years ago. A good bloke who will hopefully take the Kerang boys that little bit further. No disrespect intended for Shawn, but maybe Bluey can build around the foundations laid before him.

Rumours:
Apparently Richard Murray and Sammy Keath were livid on missing out on the GF side and Bluey may have to speak to these 2 blokes if Kerang are to stay up there... your thoughts??

Seriously, is there anybody who have made their intentions on leaving??
Heard Kossak wasn't happy towards the end of the season...

I would think it would be hard to attract wedding and co back again next year

big omar
6 Oct 2006, 15:03
Jumbo guerra has stepped down from Raiders no replacement as yet, brickie staying on at Cohuna, Forsyth to Kerang. Ahhh, then there's balaranld...who will take on the role here?? any word on any other clubs

ROOTA#6
6 Oct 2006, 15:07
Jumbo guerra has stepped down from Raiders no replacement as yet, brickie staying on at Cohuna, Forsyth to Kerang. Ahhh, then there's balaranld...who will take on the role here?? any word on any other clubs

No coach at Lalbert yet, but are having a big crack at it. What are Jumbo's intentions do you know?

danielkerr
6 Oct 2006, 23:05
I would think it would be hard to attract wedding and co back again next year

wedding re-signed presentation night, also kossak will most likely be back but kerry davis is doubtful

Bobby Rivers
7 Oct 2006, 18:03

Are Balranald spending up again or has jock run out of lumber?

Fletcher
7 Oct 2006, 19:39
one of the great grand finals too bad it was played at Launceston....Oops i mean Swan Hill
There was a substanial three to four goal breeze blowing and kerang were playing inspired footy in the first quarter, i dont think many teams could play that well for an entire game
kerang did not have a fit ruckman for at least half a game, and their bench players were simply not up to it
Great to see the Birchmonger on fire in the game turning back the clock pre knee recos
Bryden Morrison showed in the first half that he should have been a worthy winner of the rookie of the year, if only he was eligible, as he is too young, how can you be too young to win rookie of the year is beyond me
Neagle had the masterstroke move of leaving lloyd and oppy on the bench for the first quarter
And how wasnt Hooker BOG

Could not agree more he was my BOG! Parrot9 was on here di ck lic king choco and pumping him up saying smashed a few blokes in finals! He had his pants pulled down and his large rump spanked by Hooker in the grand final. He was easily the most influential player on the ground and could quite easily of added to his bag of goals but was a bit innaccurate!

Kelvin 69
7 Oct 2006, 21:19
so when the shoe is on the other foot then you don't enjoy it.....2004 a few people were in the same situation you have just mentioned ie. kerang people recieving terrible phone calls from tooleytangs...wasn't good..also with kids involved. i believe that is where this has generated from Kelvin.

I have no idea what u are talking about Omar?:confused: :confused:
It would be very foolish of anyone from Tooleytang to do this as u blokes gave us a touch up in the GF.

big omar
7 Oct 2006, 22:16
I have no idea what u are talking about Omar?:confused: :confused:
It would be very foolish of anyone from Tooleytang to do this as u blokes gave us a touch up in the GF.
Kelvin, i think you will find that this happened prior to the grandfinal game in 2004...

BIGANT
7 Oct 2006, 22:39
I would think it would be hard to attract wedding and co back again next yearAahhhh well go with what u got...whispers r go 4 Bronte Grosser.....needs a challenge ! plays 4 millicent fc in the WBFL....underrated & good club man & can play cricket.:D

Kelvin 69
8 Oct 2006, 13:41
Kelvin, i think you will find that this happened prior to the grandfinal game in 2004...

Who was it and when was it?????????? And make it fact..

Centre Sqaure
8 Oct 2006, 22:19
No coach at Lalbert yet, but are having a big crack at it. What are Jumbo's intentions do you know?

heard reports that lance brown will be joining birchip next year, anyone confirm or deny this?

Go Cohuna
8 Oct 2006, 22:28
heard reports that lance brown will be joining birchip next year, anyone confirm or deny this?
Heard it. I have also heard that Shane Harvey and Matt Chilton have been linked to Cohuna.

Trent the flight Steward
9 Oct 2006, 13:04
Heard it. I have also heard that Shane Harvey and Matt Chilton have been linked to Cohuna.
where is chilton from? He looked a class above our league from watching him in the Gf

Ed Deline
9 Oct 2006, 14:11
Aahhhh well go with what u got...whispers r go 4 Bronte Grosser.....needs a challenge ! plays 4 millicent fc in the WBFL....underrated & good club man & can play cricket.:D

Grosser is a toiler in an ordinary side. I don't know him personally but would expect he wouldn't want to be talked up. Has given Millicent good service.

BIGANT
9 Oct 2006, 14:26
Grosser is a toiler in an ordinary side. I don't know him personally but would expect he wouldn't want to be talked up. Has given Millicent good service. He's given gr8 service to the club, in all fairness he mirrors the club he plays for....under acheived over the years but i would'nt call Millicent ordinary.He would still be a good pick up for any club - experience & rarely plays a bad game.

Ed Deline
9 Oct 2006, 15:23
He's given gr8 service to the club, in all fairness he mirrors the club he plays for....under acheived over the years but i would'nt call Millicent ordinary.He would still be a good pick up for any club - experience & rarely plays a bad game.

So are you his manager? This is not the best place to shop blokes out as some swing a very sharp axe on here for these sort of things.

BIGANT
9 Oct 2006, 15:35
So are you his manager? This is not the best place to shop blokes out as some swing a very sharp axe on here for these sort of things.No no I'm not his manager at all i was just throwing his name up for matter of interest...nothing more nothing less.I'm certainly not showboating him !

Ed Deline
9 Oct 2006, 16:40
No no I'm not his manager at all i was just throwing his name up for matter of interest...nothing more nothing less.I'm certainly not showboating him !

You are obviously involved at Millicent though and he has been there for a few years. Things not looking up for the saints in the near future? I'm sure they wouldn't want to lose him.

BIGANT
9 Oct 2006, 17:18
You are obviously involved at Millicent though and he has been there for a few years. Things not looking up for the saints in the near future? I'm sure they wouldn't want to lose him.
Probabley at a stalemate at the moment the saints, previous coach of season 05' left us in the lurch when he departed for family reasons early january this year so we had to look within for the season just passed.
We finished 7th which was'nt to bad considering the players we lost.Although we've kept the same local coach for nxt season, we have more time now to recruit heavily ready for next yr !

foxdoog50
9 Oct 2006, 21:25
[quote=big omar]Jumbo guerra has stepped down from Raiders no replacement as yet,

Should look at the North Central Football League, There is a thread goin on that Jumbo has bein ask by Boort!!!

Josh Jenkins 24
9 Oct 2006, 21:35
Coaching Moves:
Woorinen: Expecting to sign a coach from Western Boarder League tihs week.
Kerang: Forsythe to step up into the top job.
Swan Hill: Callan Beasy signed as coach with Hugh Foott as assistant.
Tyntynder: Nalder stepped down. Heavily chasing a coach from Golburn Valley FL.
Balranald: Undecided on Neagle but Garth Russell looks the favourite.
Lake Boga: Wes Pye to take over the reigns. Parsons likely to stay on as player.
Lalbert: May persuade Lance Brown to have another go if they can't secure the big name they're chasing.

Watch and see, these tips are on the money.

super snooper
10 Oct 2006, 11:15
[quote=big omar]Jumbo guerra has stepped down from Raiders no replacement as yet,

Should look at the North Central Football League, There is a thread goin on that Jumbo has bein ask by Boort!!!
Jumbo is not coaching boort, he is staying at raiders, as a player.

super snooper
10 Oct 2006, 11:17
Coaching Moves:
Lake Boga: Wes Pye to take over the reigns. Parsons likely to stay on as player.
Lalbert: May persuade Lance Brown to have another go if they can't secure the big name they're chasing.

Parsons likely to move on, looking for another coaching gig.

charlie_mcw
10 Oct 2006, 12:04
Parsons likely to move on, looking for another coaching gig.

within the CMFL? And was he 'asked' to step aside for Wes Pye?

telstra101
10 Oct 2006, 13:37
whispers say balranald may be looking elsewhere...
tooleybuc looking at a current coach within the league..
Any word on nyah job? kruger was mentioned. Could they get Lance Broawn as coach, Narelle's father heavily involved at Nyah.

questions to float around. Would Balranald want Garth Russell as a coach? Didnt get best reviews at Tooleybuc. And why would Cal Beasy come back to Swan Hill? surely as better offers elsewhere. maybe someone that knows him well enough can shed some light on this...

Go Cohuna
10 Oct 2006, 22:20
whispers say balranald may be looking elsewhere...
tooleybuc looking at a current coach within the league..
Any word on nyah job? kruger was mentioned. Could they get Lance Broawn as coach, Narelle's father heavily involved at Nyah.

questions to float around. Would Balranald want Garth Russell as a coach? Didnt get best reviews at Tooleybuc. And why would Cal Beasy come back to Swan Hill? surely as better offers elsewhere. maybe someone that knows him well enough can shed some light on this...
Swan Hill is Callan Beasy's home town. But he was on a fair bit of money at Bendigo Bombers. Luke Livingston won't coach Tooleybuc.

ROOTA#6
10 Oct 2006, 22:43
Coaching Moves:

Who is the big name we are chasing, have heard nothing of this

Kelvin 69
10 Oct 2006, 23:51
Swan Hill is Callan Beasy's home town. But he was on a fair bit of money at Bendigo Bombers. Luke Livingston won't coach Tooleybuc.

Where did that come from Go Cohuna???:confused: :confused: I know we have a good family club but I think he would rather play AFL than come back to this league that u consistently bag all the time. No one has even mentioned that on here or around the footy club??? Get off the pills mate..

ROOTA#6
10 Oct 2006, 23:58
Where did that come from Go Cohuna???:confused: :confused: I know we have a good family club but I think he would rather play AFL than come back to this league that u consistently bag all the time. No one has even mentioned that on here or around the footy club??? Get off the pills mate..

It was actually mentioned on the Bendigo FL thread Kelvin. After speaking to Livo last week i am pretty sure he will get an AFL lifeline

the gloved 1
11 Oct 2006, 00:09
wow what a juicy time to return to the forum. all this talk of off field antics between players and clubs, not to mention the coaching talks. makes me want to rip of my glove, spit on my hands, rub them together and have a helicopter shot on goal:D

ROOTA#6
11 Oct 2006, 00:11
wow what a juicy time to return to the forum. all this talk of off field antics between players and clubs, not to mention the coaching talks. makes me want to rip of my glove, spit on my hands, rub them together and have a helicopter shot on goal:D

Righto then Glovey, have a crack at them, what are your thoughts on things CMFL?

the gloved 1
11 Oct 2006, 00:38
Righto then Glovey, have a crack at them, what are your thoughts on things CMFL?

from the same distance as blighty!
have been talking to a few clubs in the area and some info about the
w ankers @ b ulls hit castle has led me to believe that they were the club who first initiated contact with parsons 3-4 months ago as they had a feeling nalder was stepping down. adam kelly had agrred to coach boga and take one of his brothers but has since pulled out after being made a life member @ the castle.
josh jenkins would be the most spoken to player in the comp with just about every club in the league having a crack as well as quite a few out of it with the grape growers leading the race at the moment!
the glove is off!
watch wobble its way through

ROOTA#6
11 Oct 2006, 00:44
from the same distance as blighty!
have been talking to a few clubs in the area and some info about the
w ankers @ b ulls hit castle has led me to believe that they were the club who first initiated contact with parsons 3-4 months ago as they had a feeling nalder was stepping down. adam kelly had agrred to coach boga and take one of his brothers but has since pulled out after being made a life member @ the castle.
josh jenkins would be the most spoken to player in the comp with just about every club in the league having a crack as well as quite a few out of it with the grape growers leading the race at the moment!
the glove is off!
watch wobble its way through

Surely the Kelly boys wouldn't play against te Bulldogs. Has Nalder stepped down officially?

the gloved 1
11 Oct 2006, 00:56
Surely the Kelly boys wouldn't play against te Bulldogs. Has Nalder stepped down officially?

i have heard he has stood down from coaching but has committed to them as a player. any losers from the club with thier head up thier own arse care to confirm or deny this?

footy02
11 Oct 2006, 00:56
long time no talk
for anyone to ring another player off the field is very ordinary. It is no secret who kelvin 69 is. And is a bloody shame that another person would attack him as a person or as a footballer. Kerang should pull there heads out of thier arse and repremand this idiot. Kelvin has a fantastic family that do not need nore DESERVE anything like that. I suggest if you have any decency you ring up kelvin and apologise. He cops it everyweek from the sideline and still does what NO footballer will every do again.... you are scum. and i hope.... and urg every bloke with a bit a go to do anything they can to hurt harm and damage that idiots skull.... that is if kelvin does not get near him first... telstra you have seen what can happen.....

ROOTA#6
11 Oct 2006, 00:59
long time no talk
for anyone to ring another player off the field is very ordinary. It is no secret who kelvin 69 is. And is a bloody shame that another person would attack him as a person or as a footballer. Kerang should pull there heads out of thier arse and repremand this idiot. Kelvin has a fantastic family that do not need nore DESERVE anything like that. I suggest if you have any decency you ring up kelvin and apologise. He cops it everyweek from the sideline and still does what NO footballer will every do again.... you are scum. and i hope.... and urg every bloke with a bit a go to do anything they can to hurt harm and damage that idiots skull.... that is if kelvin does not get near him first... telstra you have seen what can happen.....

Here here 02. To d what was done by that bloke is the lowest thing a footballer can do. I hope Tooley/Manang face Kerang in round 1 next year

Ed Deline
11 Oct 2006, 10:21
long time no talk

Well done champ. Get on here and promote violence. Instead of skull caving why don't we try to roll his Mrs? Maybe shave his dog, or set his car on fire? We all know the 2 involved and i'm sure that they would not want others to sort out their issues.

Talk about footy on here or disappear and have a crack in the octagon.:thumbsd:

Bingle_21
11 Oct 2006, 10:29
long time no talk

Have to agree footy02. Although he may find it a bit difficult to ring another player on the field as I doubt either would be taking phones onto the ground, but I guess times are changing.

footy02
11 Oct 2006, 12:44
Well done champ. Get on here and promote violence. Instead of skull caving why don't we try to roll his Mrs? Maybe shave his dog, or set his car on fire? We all know the 2 involved and i'm sure that they would not want others to sort out their issues.

Talk about footy on here or disappear and have a crack in the octagon.:thumbsd:

Dont think you understand the severity of what has happened.. their is an unwritten law that the game ends when the siren sounds.. i dont give a shi t about his dog of his mrs or what ever your talking about.. sadly for an idiot as big as this one he will learn nothing from being pulled into line by a simple talking too.. and for that matter beating the piss out of him will not change the fact that each morning he wakes up, he wakes up as a wa nker.... but at least if a few people inflict a bit of pain on him.. everyone else that is pissed of at his action will get a little bit of satisfaction..

Trent the flight Steward
11 Oct 2006, 13:13
is the central murray any better then the Heathcote and district anymore?

Appin Vet
11 Oct 2006, 13:30
Dont think you understand the severity of what has happened.. their is an unwritten law that the game ends when the siren sounds.. i dont give a shi t about his dog of his mrs or what ever your talking about.. sadly for an idiot as big as this one he will learn nothing from being pulled into line by a simple talking too.. and for that matter beating the piss out of him will not change the fact that each morning he wakes up, he wakes up as a wa nker.... but at least if a few people inflict a bit of pain on him.. everyone else that is pissed of at his action will get a little bit of satisfaction..

You must be a sadist, bloke. If you want bloodletting join a Sect. While you're at it sacrifice, a woman or a goat. Or a woman that looks like a goat. Is voodoo strong at your club?? Stop typing such crap and leave these threads for the footy enthusiasts. Inciting a riot every time Kerang and Tooleytang play each other isn't quite the way to go.

Ed Deline
11 Oct 2006, 14:15

Oh my goodness. Yes the incident is out of line but as i have said before what is worse, a pranky where your identity is known, a king hit or a mrs getting rolled. I'm dead certain Kelvin can handle the mental anguish that this caused and will deal with it in his own way. If you feel for him so much drop him around a casserole or a nice card.:)

As for the game ending when the siren sounds its an unwritten law because it doesn't exist, exept maybe in an Amish league. Have a read through past pages of this and every other thread and find out how chummy blokes are when the sirens gone. You've expressed yourself so now it's time to get a grip mate and give us something productive to talk about.:thumbsu:

Appin Vet
11 Oct 2006, 15:02
Here Here. I'm in total agreeance Edward. I wasn't sure if there was anybody out there with brains, but you have now reinstilled my faith in this thread. A thousand thank yous!!!

Deckchair
11 Oct 2006, 15:09
is the central murray any better then the Heathcote and district anymore?

Hey trent, kelvin may be able to help you out, l understand he had a couple of years in the HDFL, think he was runner up in the goal kicking one year. ;) He may shed some light as to how much the CMFL has dropped off since he played CMFL before and after his HDFL stint.

The monza
11 Oct 2006, 23:20
It was actually mentioned on the Bendigo FL thread Kelvin. After speaking to Livo last week i am pretty sure he will get an AFL lifeline
Is it true that you really spoke to him, oh please say its true.:p

ROOTA#6
11 Oct 2006, 23:57
Is it true that you really spoke to him, oh please say its true.:p

Yes i really spoke to him

Ed Deline
12 Oct 2006, 11:55
The GR forum mentioned Glenn Smith to Nuliwall, any truth?

super snooper
12 Oct 2006, 13:07
true.

Filo coaching Boga? any truth...

TOBY RAND
12 Oct 2006, 13:25
true.

thought he may have been going to Boort as he pulled out at the last minute last year from signing on the dotted line..good ties with a few of the committee there

CLIFTON WANNABE
12 Oct 2006, 13:40
true.

gee, wondering how long it would take before it hit on here!! probably a week longer than i thought...good research fellows!!!

Deckchair
12 Oct 2006, 14:04
gee, wondering how long it would take before it hit on here!! probably a week longer than i thought...good research fellows!!!

:confused: Confused :confused: What about Shaun McCarthy, thought he had already settled on terms with Boga?????
Also heard that Parsons would definately stay if "The Great McCarthy" got the job....

Ed Deline
12 Oct 2006, 14:05

Who is your source WANNOS? And is it there any truth?

KokodaMidget
12 Oct 2006, 14:37
Ed,
reading your posts, i gather you are a supporter of Kerang...if so, is there any truth in the whisper that B Forsyth may be heading back to where his footy career started, back at Hamilton Imperials....also heard that Lake Wendouree may be interested in the Ballarat comp, but would surprise as Forsyth hasn't forgiven them for being dumped for the 2000 finals series after playing every game for the year...

Bobby Rivers
12 Oct 2006, 16:59

Have heard Smithy coaching Nully with Bodey coaching deni rams

CLIFTON WANNABE
12 Oct 2006, 17:12
Ed,
reading your posts, i gather you are a supporter of Kerang...if so, is there any truth in the whisper that B Forsyth may be heading back to where his footy career started, back at Hamilton Imperials....also heard that Lake Wendouree may be interested in the Ballarat comp, but would surprise as Forsyth hasn't forgiven them for being dumped for the 2000 finals series after playing every game for the year...
brent has officially signed up for 2007 as senior coach...junior coach has stepped up and been given the go ahead according to the papers. Certainly wouldn't be heading off anywhere soon. Apparently has a tied himself up with a local chick now and has a good job.

CLIFTON WANNABE
12 Oct 2006, 17:25
Who is your source WANNOS? And is it there any truth?
Ed,
prospective coaches names are always dropped when the recruiting committee comes to have a coffee and chat.

KokodaMidget
12 Oct 2006, 17:29
Thanks for the update on Forsyth Clifton, I did play with the great man a few years ago, good to see that he has put his footy nous to the test & taking charge of his own team. Wouldn't think they would be doing too much contested footy work at training though:eek:

RKO619
12 Oct 2006, 21:15
Word had it swan hill tough man and one year recruit Cole Hedwards is off to play in Darwin for $1400 a game and possible to get drafted to and AFL Club in 2007 as a 21 year old??? Apparently taking tyntynders brenton rowe along with him??? Any Thoughts???

Big Brother Of Footy
12 Oct 2006, 22:10
Is it true Ash Thompson from Nyah is coaching Tolleybuc/Manangatang?

Big_flipper
12 Oct 2006, 22:45
Word had it swan hill tough man and one year recruit Cole Hedwards is off to play in Darwin for $1400 a game and possible to get drafted to and AFL Club in 2007 as a 21 year old??? Apparently taking tyntynders brenton rowe along with him??? Any Thoughts???

Cole Hedwards to Darwin? saw him play a couple this year not too flash and the lad was dropped for the swan hill finals game. Now stop this rubbish. The kid can play but only for a little while then it all gets the better of him.

My Shout
13 Oct 2006, 08:07
brent has officially signed up for 2007 as senior coach...junior coach has stepped up and been given the go ahead according to the papers. Certainly wouldn't be heading off anywhere soon. Apparently has a tied himself up with a local chick now and has a good job.

Obviously he is not with the mother of his child then????? He would have to be one of the biggest sheep dogs in the league, will be interesting to see how he goes without Filo getting under the packs and giving it out to their quality receivers.

Ed Deline
13 Oct 2006, 10:14
Obviously he is not with the mother of his child then????? He would have to be one of the biggest sheep dogs in the league, will be interesting to see how he goes without Filo getting under the packs and giving it out to their quality receivers.

Now Shoutage, i'm sure Bluey wouldn't mind you talking about his ability or lack of it, but lets keep the talk to footy. This isn't a forum to discuss family situations.

KokodaMidget
13 Oct 2006, 10:53
Agree their Ed, since when has it matterd if a father is still with the mother of his kids.....50% of marriages end in divorce, safe to say that some of these have kids involved, not sure what relevance your claim has to the thread Shoutage........

Appin Vet
13 Oct 2006, 12:05
Oh my God, 'My Shout'! You are a disgrace. Feeding off on other peoples private lives is weak as water. You are probably the only man (term used loosely) that would stoop as low as you have here. PISS OFF back to your white picket fence and your 2.4 children and have a slice of that lovely Apple Pie your battered wife cooked for you. Have a good look at yourself, Moron!

Trent the flight Steward
13 Oct 2006, 13:10
Im surprised you are on talking terms with kerang people, you were never the friedlist of rivals, wouldnt be surprised to see livo end up at the saints now lyon has taken over
Is it also true that Kieran O'Dwyer has been lured back to play for the blues?

CLIFTON WANNABE
13 Oct 2006, 13:11
Good god, can we get away from the personal stuff here,
let go to the man who knows it all...
Hello there Roota, what's happening out Lalbert way and signages yet??

CLIFTON WANNABE
13 Oct 2006, 13:12
Im surprised you are on talking terms with kerang people, you were never the friedlist of rivals, wouldnt be surprised to see livo end up at the saints now lyon has taken over
are you going to have a kick this year trent or perhaps be lured home for a game.

ROOTA#6
13 Oct 2006, 13:14
Good god, can we get away from the personal stuff here,
let go to the man who knows it all...
Hello there Roota, what's happening out Lalbert way and signages yet??

Gday Wannabe, i have got no idea what is going on out at Lalbert to be honest, haven't been around th ejoint much lately. All i have heard s that a high profile player is close to signing as coach, but ave no names or anything. I reckon i would be the last to be told actually

CLIFTON WANNABE
13 Oct 2006, 13:14
Roota and the Ex-coach are good mates aren't they...no rivalry

ROOTA#6
13 Oct 2006, 13:15

Thats funny Trent, because since you have left i have been getting on quite well with all from Kerang.

CLIFTON WANNABE
13 Oct 2006, 13:17
Gday Wannabe, i have got no idea what is going on out at Lalbert to be honest, haven't been around th ejoint much lately. All i have heard s that a high profile player is close to signing as coach, but ave no names or anything. I reckon i would be the last to be told actually
you still heading off, have you decided where you are going yet?? is Scotty worner heading back to his old club?

ROOTA#6
13 Oct 2006, 13:20
you still heading off, have you decided where you are going yet?? is Scotty worner heading back to his old club?

Yeah stil heading off at this stage, will be living in Bendigo. NO idea what i will do for footy at this stage, Have to find someone who would want me!!! Last time i spoke to Scotty he was talking about recruiting for Quamby

CLIFTON WANNABE
13 Oct 2006, 13:23
i have heard he has stood down from coaching but has committed to them as a player. any losers from the club with thier head up thier own arse care to confirm or deny this?
yes he is staying on

CLIFTON WANNABE
13 Oct 2006, 13:31
Hey there Gloved1,
i probably speak for alot of people on this site who are very concerned for your welfare and perhaps suggest you to seek a little bit of councilling in regard to your anger management!! we're all here for you when you take that step mate.
Your sincerly
Big Footy Fan Club :) :) :) :)

Trent the flight Steward
13 Oct 2006, 13:46
are you going to have a kick this year trent or perhaps be lured home for a game.
Im quite happy in retirement thanks, although i could sneak back and sit on th pine in the magoos for a couple what did i do to roota

Bomber1
13 Oct 2006, 15:26
:confused: Confused :confused: What about Shaun McCarthy, thought he had already settled on terms with Boga?????
Also heard that Parsons would definately stay if "The Great McCarthy" got the job....

Pretty sure Shaun will be at Boga next year. Apparently they have asked him to be 'captain of the back six'

gastev
13 Oct 2006, 17:31
Is it true that Boga have signed Filo at the request of Wes Sewell - so that he is no longer the ugliest man in black and white?!:eek:

TOBY RAND
14 Oct 2006, 23:41
Is it true that Boga have signed Filo at the request of Wes Sewell - so that he is no longer the ugliest man in black and white?!:eek:
that is a tad harsh, if you played a fair dinkum game like he does then you too would end up like him after 300 + games..give him a go!!

RKO619
15 Oct 2006, 20:40
Cole Hedwards to Darwin? saw him play a couple this year not too flash and the lad was dropped for the swan hill finals game. Now stop this rubbish. The kid can play but only for a little while then it all gets the better of him.

What Rubbish do you want me to stop big flip??

Grippo
16 Oct 2006, 22:46
Can anyone tell me, is there any truth in the rumour of Lalberts Lance Brown heading off to Birchip. Heard there may be as many as 8 players leaving, any truth????

Big_flipper
17 Oct 2006, 09:59
What Rubbish do you want me to stop big flip??

No please don't continue to enlighten me peanut!

ablett19
17 Oct 2006, 14:34
Pretty sure Shaun will be at Boga next year. Apparently they have asked him to be 'captain of the back six'

Ah the Great Mcarthy!!!
He will be sorely lost from Boort. Held the back 6 together, however not sure of the rumours about him going to Boga. I heard he was off to Wedderburn just so he can sing the song "Red hot saveloys"

behind_post
17 Oct 2006, 15:28
Ah the Great Mcarthy!!!
He will be sorely lost from Boort. Held the back 6 together, however not sure of the rumours about him going to Boga. I heard he was off to Wedderburn just so he can sing the song "Red hot saveloys"
who is this mccarthy? what number was he at boort? don't think he stood out at boort so someones talkin a bit of crap!

Footy Tripper
17 Oct 2006, 16:14
who is this mccarthy? what number was he at boort? don't think he stood out at boort so someones talkin a bit of crap!

The great McCarthy, what a player, what a man.

You would not have noticed him Posty because he is such an in and under hard nut in the back 6. He is constantly on the bottom of the packs putting his body on the dishing out handballs to the "flashy" players you would notice.
The control he has over the back 6 and the way he reads the play coming in is phenomenal!

RKO619
17 Oct 2006, 16:45
No please don't continue to enlighten me peanut!
Peanut aye??? was just trying to find out some information because i think he isnt worth 2 cents even playing out at moulamein. and is also known as the biggest liar throughout swan hill so just trying to find out if anyone else has herd anything

Big_flipper
17 Oct 2006, 16:51
Peanut aye??? was just trying to find out some information because i think he isnt worth 2 cents even playing out at moulamein. and is also known as the biggest liar throughout swan hill so just trying to find out if anyone else has herd anything

Sorry mate, thats understandable. Yeah i dont think moully know what their gettinng for their money.

RKO619
17 Oct 2006, 16:57
Sorry mate, thats understandable. Yeah i dont think moully know what their gettinng for their money.
but apparently he is not playing for them now apparently going ti darwin for good. and then going into the afl draft as 21 year old. herd it from a friend in melb that he talks to

Bomber1
17 Oct 2006, 17:03
The great McCarthy, what a player, what a man.

You would not have noticed him Posty because he is such an in and under hard nut in the back 6. He is constantly on the bottom of the packs putting his body on the dishing out handballs to the "flashy" players you would notice.
The control he has over the back 6 and the way he reads the play coming in is phenomenal!

Definately agree there. McCarthy would be one of the most underrated players in country football!

Deckchair
18 Oct 2006, 11:28

Not just an awesome footballer, a really nice fella to boot. Great man to shift beer with "the great mccarthy", would not have an enemy on the planet l wouldn't think. Oh, and don't the chicks love him.

If he does move on will be a huge loss for Boort, but the club lucky enough to land this wonderful individuals services will be an exciting place to be.....:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: