View Full Version : Central Murray FL
the gloved 1
6 Nov 2006, 16:16
your the joke gloved one go some where else. Good healthy discussion some right some wrong which is the way of peoples opinions.
look at little knifey boy coming in to stick up for his mate, not all your comments on here have been good healthy discussion so go eat a lemon you sour prick! by the way steak, serated or butter?
My Name Is Earl
6 Nov 2006, 17:22
Lets be honest Earl this discussion is about u sooking and whinging. Your saying that a player who has given his all to his home club for a number of years, and wants to get out of his comfort zone will be ridiculed for leaving to be assistant coach of another club in the league, therefore challenging himself with another group of players.
Another point, when you hear a player of his quality is on the move, u would rather him playing for u than against u, so of course your going to have a chat with him. We were not the only footy club talking to him within the league. He's not the first bloke to play for another club in the CMFL and won't be the last.
I think Lance is now finding out who his real mates are out at Lalbert.[/quote]
Kelvin, are you telling us all that poaching players from within this league is good? That you are improving the quality of this league? Yes money plays a big part in country football. The argument isn't about money, it's about how clubs SOMETIMES use it to recruit players.
Ok, Lance may want to move on and I wish him all the best, coz he is a great footballer and a great bloke as well. But what about Jack O'Rourke last year. Why did he leave Kelvin? Coz you blokes payed him a rediculous amount of money, hundreds more than what United where paying him the year before. Now, everyone knows Jack was injured last year, but would you say he was worth hundreds of dollars last year? That is what happens. One club puts an inflated price on a good, average footballers head, their local club can't or won't match it and then they leave.
There are a lot of times players leave to coach or for various other reasons, but there are also times when they get poached for money, and THAT is what we are talking about.
Kelvin 69
6 Nov 2006, 17:54
K69,
Did this quote make any sense??
Everyone has conceded that money is a part of the game, most wish the players leaving all the best despite them being dissapointed, and some blame your club and think they are out of line for approaching rival clubs players but not all..
But the contentious point remains that you still think you are doing us all a favour?? Just admit that the only one's who benefit from this is T/M while the others clubs involved will struggle more so, and we can all move on..
Mate I didn't say anything about doing all of us a favour, your having a crack at the wrong bloke. I agree recruiting within the league will not strengthen the league, I never said it did!!
I do believe we do have an abundance of top quality footballers and the league is strong. We only need 80% of these players to make themselves available and we could be a force in the interleague championships and then everyone would be saying how strong the league is.
Kelvin 69
6 Nov 2006, 18:14
Lets be honest Earl this discussion is about u sooking and whinging. Your saying that a player who has given his all to his home club for a number of years, and wants to get out of his comfort zone will be ridiculed for leaving to be assistant coach of another club in the league, therefore challenging himself with another group of players.
Another point, when you hear a player of his quality is on the move, u would rather him playing for u than against u, so of course your going to have a chat with him. We were not the only footy club talking to him within the league. He's not the first bloke to play for another club in the CMFL and won't be the last.
I think Lance is now finding out who his real mates are out at Lalbert.
Kelvin, are you telling us all that poaching players from within this league is good? That you are improving the quality of this league? Yes money plays a big part in country football. The argument isn't about money, it's about how clubs SOMETIMES use it to recruit players.
Ok, Lance may want to move on and I wish him all the best, coz he is a great footballer and a great bloke as well. But what about Jack O'Rourke last year. Why did he leave Kelvin? Coz you blokes payed him a rediculous amount of money, hundreds more than what United where paying him the year before. Now, everyone knows Jack was injured last year, but would you say he was worth hundreds of dollars last year? That is what happens. One club puts an inflated price on a good, average footballers head, their local club can't or won't match it and then they leave.
There are a lot of times players leave to coach or for various other reasons, but there are also times when they get poached for money, and THAT is what we are talking about.[/quote]
Do your research Earl?? Jacks girl friends Father was the president of Tooley tang and he wanted to come to the club the year before he did come, but of his father in laws advice he stayed at Nyah even though he was disgrundled with the club, the year after that he was leaving Nyah whether he came to us or went to another footy club. We wanted him to play for us rather than against us so therefore we pursued him, the rest is history.
As far as the amount of coin he is getting paid, it isn't as much as what u have inflamed it to be because he is still eligible for club incentives which means he is on less than $150 a game..
Go Cohuna
6 Nov 2006, 18:59
You're an absolute idiot Kelvin, country footy is thriving is it? Thats why clubs are folding left right and centre and are having to merge. Have a look outside your own club and get the complete picture/ Tooleytang is not the only club in Victoria.
Your comment on grand final crowds and gate takings is also bull********. The only reason leagues are breaking records for gate takings is because it costs you so much more each year to get in the bloody gate. Wake up
Great call.
I think Lance is now finding out who his real mates are out at Lalbert.
what are you implying Kelvin??
huddo 92
7 Nov 2006, 08:40
i think it needs to be said that the footy club isnt happy to loose lance and to say that we are being silly about it is unfair. any club loosing a player of his calibre wouldnt be happy. i think you will find most people would wish him well. it would be more of an insult if nothing was said.not only is lance a fantastic player,his endevour off the field is fantastic and this is where the footy club will feel it.
The_KNIFE
7 Nov 2006, 10:43
look at little knifey boy coming in to stick up for his mate, not all your comments on here have been good healthy discussion so go eat a lemon you sour prick! by the way steak, serated or butter?
What an intelligent comback gloved one ,there must have been a lot of thought put into it.
TOBY RAND
7 Nov 2006, 13:28
Anyway, with all this talk about cash, what about the blokes who will be getting most of it - coaches??
1. Where is Filo headed - Boga, Boort or Balranald?
2. Who is going to steady the ship at Lalbert? Or Nyah for that matter?
3. Parsons a chance at the Doggies?
Any thoughts gents??
Let's move on shall we..
Parsons interviewed by River Rapers...any word on what is going on there...MadPie..you still swooping around...what's the gossip there.
Appin Vet
7 Nov 2006, 15:31
Hey Ed, any chance you could shed some light on the Filogate saga?
Is he having talks with Kerang? Is he favoring a certain club? Is he going to coach if he leaves the Bluebaggers?
Bobby Rivers
7 Nov 2006, 16:07
Let's move on shall we..
Parsons interviewed by River Rapers...any word on what is going on there...MadPie..you still swooping around...what's the gossip there.
Parsons gave the raiders a negative response last week. Word is will stay in the B & W stripes.
Centre Sqaure
7 Nov 2006, 16:07
Hey Ed, any chance you could shed some light on the Filogate saga?
Is he having talks with Kerang? Is he favoring a certain club? Is he going to coach if he leaves the Bluebaggers?
im not ed, but i can tell you he will be coaching balranald in 2007!
Bobby Rivers
7 Nov 2006, 16:15
Reportedly will spend tuesday on in Balranald working for uncle Jock and go back home for a couple of days in Barham.
Kelvin 69
7 Nov 2006, 20:00
i think it needs to be said that the footy club isnt happy to loose lance and to say that we are being silly about it is unfair. any club loosing a player of his calibre wouldnt be happy. i think you will find most people would wish him well. it would be more of an insult if nothing was said.not only is lance a fantastic player,his endevour off the field is fantastic and this is where the footy club will feel it.
Well said Huddo:thumbsu: .
clifton's lookalike
7 Nov 2006, 21:12
when will the new sports editor at the guardian be given the permission to print this exclusive?
clifton's lookalike
7 Nov 2006, 21:16
Reportedly will spend tuesday on in Balranald working for uncle Jock and go back home for a couple of days in Barham.
well today was tuesday bobby, was he a good employee?
will him and his family be moving to balranald or will he be travelling from balranald tues, thurs & sat?
Guus Hiddink
8 Nov 2006, 08:49
[quote=Guus Hiddink]You ever been here? Plenty over here mate it's a town of 30,000 with five teams and they love their footy! Standards between G rivers and Central Murray i'd say.
Thanks froggy! And no, I haven't been there.
Sockit151
8 Nov 2006, 08:50
Mate I didn't say anything about doing all of us a favour, your having a crack at the wrong bloke. I agree recruiting within the league will not strengthen the league, I never said it did!!
I do believe we do have an abundance of top quality footballers and the league is strong. We only need 80% of these players to make themselves available and we could be a force in the interleague championships and then everyone would be saying how strong the league is.
Fair enough..Time too move.
Can anyone give us a run down of all the clubs and who has confirmed coaches, who hasn't and who the likely candidates are???
TOBY RAND
8 Nov 2006, 11:09
And where did this come from Bobby??
Trent the flight Steward
8 Nov 2006, 11:17
Firstly kelvin, half a dozen leagues break the gate record at their grand finals coz they chuck the price up, not from a greater attendence. Secondly, players may have been getting payed for years, but not the amount of dough they get now. Never heard of a bloke getting payed $800 a game back 10 year ago. And kelvin, one of the reasons (i'm not saying there aren't other reasons) they get payed such a ridiculous amount is coz clubs like your own can't be stuffed going outside this league and recruiting players, so instead, they put a huge price on a decent players head from within their own league that their current club can't match and then off they go.
Thirdly, how is Lance Brown challenging himself as an assistant coach? If I'm not mistaken wasn't he a senior coach of Lalbert a couple of years ago! I would think it would be a lot more challenging being a senior coach at any club than an assistant.
The whole disscussion was revolved around clubs that pinch players from clubs from within the same league, and thus making the league no more stronger than it already is. You can't say Tooleytang have done that? All they have done is bring struggling clubs closer to it's knees and in the process, making the league weaker.
I think Lance is now finding out who his real mates are out at Lalbert.[/quote]
Tooly seem to be making an artform of taking players from opposition clubs within the league
Big Brother Of Footy
8 Nov 2006, 12:09
Tooly seem to be making an artform of taking players from opposition clubs within the league[/quote]
To be the best you need the best. If they are in the same league or you have a chance to get them wouldn't any club/side take them or take the opportunity of getting them? Think about it before replying!
Ed Deline
8 Nov 2006, 12:25
[quote=Big Brother Of Footy;6194058]
To be the best you need the best. If they are in the same league or you have a chance to get them wouldn't any club/side take them or take the opportunity of getting them? Think about it before replying!
I think there is a bit of a feeling that some think that T/M have kicked Nyah and Lalbert while they are down, but it is cut throat when you want success and Ash and Lance could of easily said no. In the end they made a decision and the only way you will know their true reasoning is if you ask them.
Big Brother Of Footy
8 Nov 2006, 12:30
I think there is a bit of a feeling that some think that T/M have kicked Nyah and Lalbert while they are down, but it is cut throat when you want success and Ash and Lance could of easily said no. In the end they made a decision and the only way you will know their true reasoning is if you ask them.[/quote]
I cant remember there was ever a rule that you had to please everyone else before yourself. Great decision for the two of them to go into a successful club.
Appin Vet
8 Nov 2006, 13:35
Can Arentz kick 170 goals (counting finals games) in 2007. Any idea how many goals this machine has to date. Ball park figure will do. Nearing 2000 maybe??
HavUEvaSeenTheRain
8 Nov 2006, 16:05
[/quote]
Do your research Earl?? Jacks girl friends Father was the president of Tooley tang and he wanted to come to the club the year before he did come, but of his father in laws advice he stayed at Nyah even though he was disgrundled with the club, the year after that he was leaving Nyah whether he came to us or went to another footy club. We wanted him to play for us rather than against us so therefore we pursued him, the rest is history.
As far as the amount of coin he is getting paid, it isn't as much as what u have inflamed it to be because he is still eligible for club incentives which means he is on less than $150 a game..[/quote]
$150 a game hahaha keep telling yourself that. The only reason he went to Tooley was because he wanted money and the whole Plant thing was a good excuse not that i blame him for the coin his getting but it does make him look a bit bad after what he said at the potential merger meeting a few yeaars back.
Also what does "disgrundled" mean?
Bobby Rivers
8 Nov 2006, 17:03
And where did this come from Bobby??
From a highly reputable source as do all the rumours that appear on this site. Whether it's true or not remains to be seen but wherever he goes they will be successful due to his ability to recruit. He works his ass off.
Kelvin 69
8 Nov 2006, 17:28
As far as the amount of coin he is getting paid, it isn't as much as what u have inflamed it to be because he is still eligible for club incentives which means he is on less than $150 a game..[/quote]
$150 a game hahaha keep telling yourself that. The only reason he went to Tooley was because he wanted money and the whole Plant thing was a good excuse not that i blame him for the coin his getting but it does make him look a bit bad after what he said at the potential merger meeting a few yeaars back.
Also what does "disgrundled" mean?[/quote]
In the Australian Pocket Oxford Dictionary it describes it as "Discontented".
I think he may have been having a crack at your spelling of the word Kelvin
Guus Hiddink
8 Nov 2006, 19:25
I think there is a bit of a feeling that some think that T/M have kicked Nyah and Lalbert while they are down, but it is cut throat when you want success and Ash and Lance could of easily said no. In the end they made a decision and the only way you will know their true reasoning is if you ask them.
I think that you have changed your tune a little there Ed. Before you were totally against playing against a home club, but now??? As for Tooly, they took one player from Lalbert and two or so from Nyah. What is your problem? Pull ya head in.
Guus Hiddink
8 Nov 2006, 19:26
Wake up to yourself???
What are you talking about Guus?
Guus Hiddink
8 Nov 2006, 19:50
What are you talking about Guus?
Stop talking smack! lets talk bout more important issues like what Lalbert are doing about a coach???
Kelvin 69
8 Nov 2006, 20:09
Your right it was spelt incoorecctlly, it wouldn't be a bad idea if Bigfooty management included spell check on here. It would help a few of us dead s h i ts..
Guus Hiddink
8 Nov 2006, 20:31
Tooly seem to be making an artform of taking players from opposition clubs within the league
What a load of ********! Who do you follow in the league? And then we will debate this issue??
the gloved 1
8 Nov 2006, 21:02
look how many fcukheads get on here sticking up for t/m. it is true that the bush telegraph travels quickly because big jack aka kelvin69 would have rang his little buddies and said hey knifey, ed & guus (the former socceroos coah) they are picking on us lets get em and didn't they come out with some whiplashing comments. no wonder you have become the most hated team in the league since cohuna joined. to much to say:thumbsd:
Kelvin 69
8 Nov 2006, 21:22
look how many fcukheads get on here sticking up for t/m. it is true that the bush telegraph travels quickly because big jack aka kelvin69 would have rang his little buddies and said hey knifey, ed & guus (the former socceroos coah) they are picking on us lets get em and didn't they come out with some whiplashing comments. no wonder you have become the most hated team in the league since cohuna joined. to much to say:thumbsd:
Another quality post from the glove:thumbsu: , instead of hiding behind your false name and bagging blokes on here how about u contribute to some footy talk. After all this forum is called Bigfooty not Bigc.o.c.khead.
the gloved 1
9 Nov 2006, 07:51
Another quality post from the glove:thumbsu: , instead of hiding behind your false name and bagging blokes on here how about u contribute to some footy talk. After all this forum is called Bigfooty not Bigc.o.c.khead.
clap clap for Kelvin, finally a post that is spelt correctly. You only know that its not Bigc.o.c.khead because you and your T/M mates were the founding fathers of that website.
Ok kelvin time for some footy talk. Been alot of talk about the recruits that you have picked up from other clubs and the 3 main ones (Ash, Lance & Morris) they are all smaller on ball type players. How will you cover the loss of malcolm pohlner and craig morris?
Ed Deline
9 Nov 2006, 08:01
I think that you have changed your tune a little there Ed. Before you were totally against playing against a home club, but now??? As for Tooly, they took one player from Lalbert and two or so from Nyah. What is your problem? Pull ya head in.
No i haven't Auguustine, i can't speak for Lance Ash or Jack as can any of us, but just because i can't see myself doing that, i won't judge those guys, some circumstances force a players hand, what ever the reasons are the only people that know are those involved so who are we to judge their movements, it's does put a hell of a lot of strain on a few parties, but what do you do? I know the three blokes all good fellas, and it won't change the way i treat them, what about the rest of you?
Footy Tripper
9 Nov 2006, 08:08
clap clap for Kelvin, finally a post that is spelt correctly. You only know that its not Bigc.o.c.khead because you and your T/M mates were the founding fathers of that website.
Ok kelvin time for some footy talk. Been alot of talk about the recruits that you have picked up from other clubs and the 3 main ones (Ash, Lance & Morris) they are all smaller on ball type players. How will you cover the loss of malcolm pohlner and craig morris?
Add Darcy Ryan to that list too!
behind_post
9 Nov 2006, 08:27
Add Darcy Ryan to that list too!
darcy ryan to nully?!
The_KNIFE
9 Nov 2006, 08:47
So much hate and venom. Relax and enjoy life gloved one before it passes yo by.:) :)
Ed Deline
9 Nov 2006, 10:13
Gloved Stain, i'm not sticking up for T/M or Lance, Ash or whoever, just putting my opinion in which is what this is all about, where as you just seem to get affected a little to easy, take a panadol rapid bud, have a good lie down and relax. That's the boy.:thumbsu:
Trent the flight Steward
9 Nov 2006, 11:23
I cant remember there was ever a rule that you had to please everyone else before yourself. Great decision for the two of them to go into a successful club.[/quote]
does sucess mean consistently coming 3rd?
Big Brother Of Footy
9 Nov 2006, 12:20
does sucess mean consistently coming 3rd?[/quote]
Better than 4th! Easier to obviously recruit as thier respective clubs couldnt hang onto them for obvious reasons.
Footy Tripper
9 Nov 2006, 15:48
darcy ryan to nully?!
Correct:thumbsu:
Has there been anymore talk on Larcombe (East Gambier - wbfl) to Swan Hill or reportedly Woorinen of late.It's been pretty quiet on here bout that,it's also been a little quiet down in Mount Gambier & surrounds on what he's doing !! although some whispers are that three players from West Gambier was/is linked to the cmfl !?
All the talk of late has been about West Gambier imploding ! and not where Larcombe's going...
Big_flipper
9 Nov 2006, 20:30
Correct:thumbsu:
I know he's got family connections out nully way but im sure theres a figure involved. He wouldn't leave the brother in law for nothing, so what do you reckon the little fella is on?
clifton's lookalike
9 Nov 2006, 21:57
any word on filo yet? heard he spent the cup day in roo land and was offered the same package that ben hart turned down...lol
can anyone clarify this, reportedly it was $90,000 and the post office.
i'm not saying this is true but it's the rumour
clifton's lookalike
9 Nov 2006, 22:01
my god there has been an abundance of ******** talked on here of late. who cares about lance, ash and whoever else has signed with someone for $$$ it is done and dusted. any news on any of the other teams from last years finals series recruiting wise? kerang, swan hill, balranald & i'm also keen to know whats going on at l/g, reckon they could be flying under the radar at the moment
The_KNIFE
10 Nov 2006, 08:19
They won't be flying anywhere with the amount of money they reportedly gave Lee Pollack to keep him after the little sook his old man had at the b&f when Hawky rolled him. Can't see much harmony or an influx of players, it's Balranald like coin he is getting.:thumbsd:
Football clubs are strange places sometimes ED got any more info
ROOTA#6
10 Nov 2006, 08:44
Only that it is a nice round amount and he was going to go bush if they didn't cough up. His old man stormed out of the B&F and Prendergast's old man was dirty his boy wasn't in amongst it either.
Ugly parent's are the worst Knifos. Especially when their kids start listening to their old men about how good they are.
Many a blue has been caused at footy clubs due to interfering dads. I reckon this is something that is happening more and more as the years go on.
sensible 1
10 Nov 2006, 08:58
any word on filo yet? heard he spent the cup day in roo land and was offered the same package that ben hart turned down...lol
can anyone clarify this, reportedly it was $90,000 and the post office.
i'm not saying this is true but it's the rumour
I heard he was offered $25K to coach and play and he had $90K to spend on the rest of the team, and I believe that it is the Newsagency in Balranald not the post office that he is interested in
Ed Deline
10 Nov 2006, 09:11
I heard he was offered $25K to coach and play and he had $90K to spend on the rest of the team, and I believe that it is the Newsagency in Balranald not the post office that he is interested in
Only 90!!!!!!! In Balranald, surely you jest????
super snooper
10 Nov 2006, 09:15
With balranald's budget and Filo's contacts and pulling power, the roos must be in good shape for 2007. A scary thought for other CMFL clubs.
[/i]
Only 90!!!!!!! In Balranald, surely you jest????
I would suggest that he has 90K to recruit with. Meaning that is what is left over after retained players and the already recruited have signed.
The_KNIFE
10 Nov 2006, 09:52
Only that it is a nice round amount and he was going to go bush if they didn't cough up. His old man stormed out of the B&F and Prendergast's old man was dirty his boy wasn't in amongst it either.
Ugly parent's are the worst Knifos. Especially when their kids start listening to their old men about how good they are.
Some of the bushclubs seem to have plenty of money at the moment GFL and MFL. Some parents should just put their heads down and arses up and help out around footy clubs and stop spoiling thier siblings behaviour like you have described splits footyclubs.Players are expected to play as a team the rest of the club should lead by example .Everyone can disagree about B&F as everyone sees footy differently as this site demonstrates
ROOTA#6
10 Nov 2006, 09:54
Some of the bushclubs seem to have plenty of money at the moment GFL and MFL. Some parents should just put their heads down and arses up and help out around footy clubs and stop spoiling thier siblings behaviour like you have described splits footyclubs.Players are expected to play as a team the rest of the club should lead by example .Everyone can disagree about B&F as everyone sees footy differently as this site demonstrates
Well said Knife
JOHN NICHOLS
10 Nov 2006, 10:03
The hot talk on the streets of the blue and white stripes is that the recruiting committee is currently talking the the big bald headed ruckman to fill the role as senior coach for the 2007 season.
The_KNIFE
10 Nov 2006, 10:08
The hot talk on the streets of the blue and white stripes is that the recruiting committee is currently talking the the big bald headed ruckman to fill the role as senior coach for the 2007 season.
Are you foor real big nick.
Caught with the ball
10 Nov 2006, 10:46
John you could be on the money here. All the talk is of Filo coaching Balranald but from all reports has not agreed to coach them YET & has not signed there YET. Word is, there is another cmfl club hot on the heels of this great man & MAY well win his services.
The_KNIFE
10 Nov 2006, 11:12
John you could be on the money here. All the talk is of Filo coaching Balranald but from all reports has not agreed to coach them YET & has not signed there YET. Word is, there is another cmfl club hot on the heels of this great man & MAY well win his services.
Lake Boga
super snooper
10 Nov 2006, 11:16
Filo had the monday just gone as a deadline, so it should be official by now which ever club he chose - balranald, boga or boort???
Ed Deline
10 Nov 2006, 11:22
I would suggest that he has 90K to recruit with. Meaning that is what is left over after retained players and the already recruited have signed.
So they can only afford 2 recruits?
Seriously though how many will they hold onto?
Wasn't Booker supposed to coaching them half way through the year?
Deckchair
10 Nov 2006, 13:08
l believe at this time Shawn Filo, his wife and whoever they are dealing with at the Balranald football club would be the only ones to really know what he has been offered.
As we are all aware Shawn has been around footy for a while. l'm sure any decision he makes will not be hasty, and most certainly it will be in the best interest of his family.
Ed Deline
10 Nov 2006, 13:47
l believe at this time Shawn Filo, his wife and whoever they are dealing with at the Balranald football club would be the only ones to really know what he has been offered.
As we are all aware Shawn has been around footy for a while. l'm sure any decision he makes will not be hasty, and most certainly it will be in the best interest of his family.
Hoping he gets to Boga are you Deckage? Do you blokes have personal "clippers" or is there a set shared by all there that Brock uses to keep those sideburns so even? Maybe that could seal the deal? ;)
big omar
10 Nov 2006, 13:54
To all you morons with nothing better to do then go though the SHAWN FILO FILES. Get a life, who cares what he is getting, he has played alot of successful footy and earns every cent. This big Footy may as well have been the Filos home page the last 2 weeks. It is no Bar,steds business move on!!! What else is going on in the CMFL.
TOBY RAND
10 Nov 2006, 14:00
i think that if Filo could use a computer he would find it very intrusive to be reading what you people are assuming or making up about his coaching career and the monetoral value placed on his head.
TOBY RAND
10 Nov 2006, 14:02
To all you morons with nothing better to do then go though the SHAWN FILO FILES. Get a life, who cares what he is getting, he has played alot of successful footy and earns every cent. This big Footy may as well have been the Filos home page the last 2 weeks. It is no Bar,steds business move on!!! What else is going on in the CMFL.
thank you big Omar....
so where is parsons going.....is it confirmed he is not going to Rapers.
He has been linked to 3 clubs in the area. Of course it's big news and will be discussed on this forum until he makes up his mind where he is coaching. We'll have him in the tiger jumper if he likes!
big omar
10 Nov 2006, 14:27
He has been linked to 3 clubs in the area. Of course it's big news and will be discussed on this forum until he makes up his mind where he is coaching. We'll have him in the tiger jumper if he likes!
3 what about the other 8 or 9. Not disputing he is a wanted man. But he is also fiercly private and wont tell anyone sh*t anyway. The deal is proberly done and he is just messing with all our heads now.
ROOTA#6
10 Nov 2006, 14:30
3 what about the other 8 or 9. Not disputing he is a wanted man. But he is also fiercly private and wont tell anyone sh*t anyway. The deal is proberly done and he is just messing with all our heads now.
So Omar you have just told us all to stop talking about this, but you have just gone and continued the conversation. You can't have it both ways mate
big omar
10 Nov 2006, 14:32
So Omar you have just told us all to stop talking about this, but you have just gone and continued the conversation. You can't have it both ways mate
Fair point cheers
Guus Hiddink
10 Nov 2006, 14:36
You silly tosser! Filo is a great player and good fella to boot, he doesn't do sh it like you are saying. When he is good and ready, as Deckchair said, he will make a very wise decision, both footy and family alike.
smasher100
10 Nov 2006, 14:42
Should see the NCFL thread. Boort people are saying they were 'Led on' by Filo and Guerra.
TOBY RAND
10 Nov 2006, 14:51
Should see the NCFL thread. Boort people are saying they were 'Led on' by Filo and Guerra.
have replied to that...no wonder the north central league detest Boort.
ROOTA#6
10 Nov 2006, 14:53
have replied to that...no wonder the north central league detest Boort.
They reckon the world is against them over at Boort. First the tribunal sabotaged their grand final chances now they are being led on by players. They can't be fair dinkum
TOBY RAND
10 Nov 2006, 15:00
They reckon the world is against them over at Boort. First the tribunal sabotaged their grand final chances now they are being led on by players. They can't be fair dinkum
Obviously, Boort have no idea about recruiting and if they were any sort of club they would not be relying on two people to pick from to coach their club. if they are in a pickle now for finding a coach they have no-one else to blame but themselves.
Roota, you seem to know alot about the Filo's and have a comment on anything attached to them. Let us in mate, surely you must know what is going on.
ROOTA#6
10 Nov 2006, 15:03
Obviously, Boort have no idea about recruiting and if they were any sort of club they would not be relying on two people to pick from to coach their club. if they are in a pickle now for finding a coach they have no-one else to blame but themselves.
Roota, you seem to know alot about the Filo's and have a comment on anything attached to them. Let us in mate, surely you must know what is going on.
I know him well and i can tell you that i have no bloody idea what he is up to next year, it is for them to work out mate. I just find all the speculation fascinating
foxdoog50
10 Nov 2006, 16:25
[quote=TOBY RAND;6205871]Obviously, Boort have no idea about recruiting and if they were any sort of club they
Well i think they have done all right TOBY they made the grand final this year, so i think they know how to recruit, no s h i t team can make it if they dont know how to recruit!:eek:
Ill pay top dollar to the person who starts the WHERE IS SHAWN FILO COACHING IN 2007 thread.... pplleeaassee!!!!!!!:thumbsu:
Kelvin 69
11 Nov 2006, 09:37
Looks like everyones had enough of the s h i t you dribble on here glove. It might be time to change your name and start fresh mate. Who said Morris and Pohlner were leaving???
If your talking about Brad Morris coming back to the club, well he was born and bred in Manang and that is where he played all his junior footy, can we have permission off u to get him back glove???
Ball_Magnet
12 Nov 2006, 08:38
Ill pay top dollar to the person who starts the WHERE IS SHAWN FILO COACHING IN 2007 thread.... pplleeaassee!!!!!!!:thumbsu:
AMEN to that call:thumbsu: Or just call it WHERE IS THE UGLIEST OGRE IN AUSTRALIA COACHING? Bit more fitting i think! Filo and Shrek have alot in common yet i would suggest Shrek has filo in the looks deppartment just by the fact Shrek has teeth and u can undrestand him when he talks! Question time to all my fellow Big Footy Men.. IF U COULD DATE EITHER SHAWN FILO OR SHREK WHO WOULD U CHOOSE AND WHY?
JOHN NICHOLS
12 Nov 2006, 13:08
It is official, Filo is coaching Balaranld. You all heard it from Big Nick first.:thumbsu:
bendigo
12 Nov 2006, 14:39
No one in the NCFL had a problem with Boort until this year. They've been an ordinary club for 25 years, and when they have a good one they don't know how to handle it. They are bad winners, and even worse losers.
the gloved 1
12 Nov 2006, 17:44
Looks like everyones had enough of the s h i t you dribble on here glove. It might be time to change your name and start fresh mate. Who said Morris and Pohlner were leaving???
If your talking about Brad Morris coming back to the club, well he was born and bred in Manang and that is where he played all his junior footy, can we have permission off u to get him back glove???
i will change my name & start fresh when someone other than a hick from t/m gets on here and tells me they have had enough. the only blokes that have had enough of me are blokes who clean your arse with their tongue. back to the footy talk, have no problem with brad morris returning to play his footy at his junior club nor do i have a problem with you recruiting ash & lance because football clubs are rated by success so you need every gun player you can have if you want to taste the sweet nectar from the cup, unfortunately we were about 5 mins off tasting that this year and we recruited whe we thought would be required to win a flag.
are you trying to tell me that craig morris will travel from wherever he is in the world to play footy? and polhner would be mad to travel back from adelaide every week thought the travel was getting to much for him towards the end this year
Big_flipper
12 Nov 2006, 20:01
i will change my name & start fresh when someone other than a hick from t/m gets on here and tells me they have had enough. the only blokes that have had enough of me are blokes who clean your arse with their tongue. back to the footy talk, have no problem with brad morris returning to play his footy at his junior club nor do i have a problem with you recruiting ash & lance because football clubs are rated by success so you need every gun player you can have if you want to taste the sweet nectar from the cup, unfortunately we were about 5 mins off tasting that this year and we recruited whe we thought would be required to win a flag.
are you trying to tell me that craig morris will travel from wherever he is in the world to play footy? and polhner would be mad to travel back from adelaide every week thought the travel was getting to much for him towards the end this year
Yeah lad i don't post alot but read a fair bit of poo that gets posted on here and would unfortunately consider you one of the main contributors. Good luck with the name change mate
the gloved 1
13 Nov 2006, 08:56
Yeah lad i don't post alot but read a fair bit of poo that gets posted on here and would unfortunately consider you one of the main contributors. Good luck with the name change mate
why pipe up now then. go pop another pill 'big flipper'
the gloved 1
13 Nov 2006, 08:59
It is official, Filo is coaching Balaranld. You all heard it from Big Nick first.:thumbsu:
will second that big nic. filo at balranald for 07 & 08
ablett19
13 Nov 2006, 10:45
Think about what you are saying here my friend!!!
Boort had the recruit of the year this year (Lance) as well as others coming to the club who contributed to their success in 06. And you are saying they have no idea about recruiting!!! Wrong.
They are not in any pickle either, as if they were the only people that they are after!!!! I think you will find that Boort will have no trouble recruiting players as they are building a better team for the years to come...
bogaboy
13 Nov 2006, 11:02
Enough of the talk about Boort and other leagues. What we need is a list of confirmed coaches and possible appointments for the clubs without coaches. Seems like the quality is starting to run out in the coaching ranks.
Redan Lions
13 Nov 2006, 11:06
No one in the NCFL had a problem with Boort until this year. They've been an ordinary club for 25 years, and when they have a good one they don't know how to handle it. They are bad winners, and even worse losers.
bendigo you are a knob head. everyone from boort i have talked to said donald were to good on the day and deserved the flag. how does that make them bad losers?? and as for their local blokes you would struggle to find a better bunch of guys so pull your head in before you start having a go at them. anyways think this should be laid to rest as im sure CMFL readers want to hear about their league not some ******** stain talking about a subject he knows nothing about
FAKE_HAIR
13 Nov 2006, 11:48
Gloved one how about you stop talking s hi t about things you know nothing about. Go and get that name change and pipe down you f uck wit..
smasher100
13 Nov 2006, 12:19
bendigo you are a knob head. everyone from boort i have talked to said donald were to good on the day and deserved the flag. how does that make them bad losers?? and as for their local blokes you would struggle to find a better bunch of guys so pull your head in before you start having a go at them. anyways think this should be laid to rest as im sure CMFL readers want to hear about their league not some ******** stain talking about a subject he knows nothing about
Your the knob head! Some bloke from Boort got on BigFooty saying Boort were led on by several coaching candidates. As stated earlier, Guerra decided to stay at his home club. How could anyone disagree with that decision?
As for Filo, it'd be pretty safe to say Boort weren't the only ones chasing him so aren't the only ones to miss out on the great man!
They have one good year and they are all talk.
Kelvin 69
13 Nov 2006, 21:33
Did you play in the Granny glove?? Both Craig Morris and Malcolm Pohlner will be playing next year.
Guus Hiddink
13 Nov 2006, 21:34
Your the knob head! Some bloke from Boort got on BigFooty saying Boort were led on by several coaching candidates. As stated earlier, Guerra decided to stay at his home club. How could anyone disagree with that decision?
As for Filo, it'd be pretty safe to say Boort weren't the only ones chasing him so aren't the only ones to miss out on the great man!
They have one good year and they are all talk.
Don't stress Smasher, like a lot of people on these threads, a few can ruin it for a lot of loyal followers, obviously a few Boort supporters went to far and said some pretty serious CR AP about filo. That said I wish Filo good luck.
Also fu ck off Glovey! You are a tosser!
Kelvin 69
13 Nov 2006, 21:37
Birchmore will coach Pyramid Hill next year. Should be good for a laugh watching him teach the young blokes how to kick properly:D .
Guus Hiddink
14 Nov 2006, 10:33
Heard a little whisper the other day, maybe someone can clear this up for me. Is Brock Parsons staying at Boga?? My mail says that he is.
Ed Deline
14 Nov 2006, 12:26
Heard a little whisper the other day, maybe someone can clear this up for me. Is Brock Parsons staying at Boga?? My mail says that he is.
The other one Augustine is he is waiting to see if 'someone' knocks back the Tyntynder job and he might slip in there.
Guus Hiddink
14 Nov 2006, 17:04
The other one Augustine is he is waiting to see if 'someone' knocks back the Tyntynder job and he might slip in there.[/quote]
Any news of who is going for this job Mr. Ed? I really can't see Brock going to Tyntynder. Have they recruited anyone new? They usually pull one out of the hat, that can play too.
FLAMMABLE
14 Nov 2006, 19:45
so anyone got any news on benny parker from nully going to koondrook/barham?