View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

Ball_Magnet
28 Nov 2006, 20:47
Ever thought what it would be like to have mates roota. Rip that pole out of your a s s and beat yourself over the head with it di ck head..

Now now come on.. Iam Luke Bennet and i can happily say im not approaching football clubs for money just people to listen to me tell them how good i am!! Is that so much to ask? I can also happily tell u that im willing to supply the club i come to with one Goal Post, Heres the catch on getting me too play.. The club has to pay for the surgery to have the pole removed from my Arse!!! Call Me...:thumbsu:

Ball_Magnet
28 Nov 2006, 20:53
[quote=FOOZ;6305312][quote=Action Jackson;6304420]

Here here

SEE EVERYONE EVEN ROOTA AGREES WITH MY COMMENTS!!:D

Busta Move
28 Nov 2006, 21:16
Do all CMFL clubs get sick of district leagues throwing big money at good honest dept players iknow they only get incetives and you cant blame them for taking the money but itjust pisses me off

Busta Move
28 Nov 2006, 21:40
what is the average clubs would have spent on players last year heresmy guess on were they finished bal 200000,ker 125k,MENANG with little t 120k tyn 65k, swan 85k ,lalb90k,pigsville75k,boga70k,cowuna80k,raid60k ,nyah50k,woor95.

On The Money
28 Nov 2006, 21:41
Do all CMFL clubs get sick of district leagues throwing big money at good honest dept players iknow they only get incetives and you cant blame them for taking the money but itjust pisses me off

It works both ways Busta because the major league Clubs quite often get the best players coming in from the minor leagues to try their luck at the higher level.

Busta Move
28 Nov 2006, 21:50
all that includes coaches ,incentives ,apart from tyntynder roughly what you spent is were u finished thats a worrying trend for our league,the playing field is not level it only mean bottom sides have to bide there time because the wheel will always turn it just needs more money to help it spin faster

Busta Move
28 Nov 2006, 21:54
It works both ways Busta because the major league Clubs quite often get the best players coming in from the minor leagues to try their luck at the higher level.
but those good district players are already getting paid well and costs you to much to get them inand its arisk because you dont know weather there up to it

Guus Hiddink
28 Nov 2006, 22:02
what is the average clubs would have spent on players last year heresmy guess on were they finished bal 200000,ker 125k,MENANG with little t 120k tyn 65k, swan 85k ,lalb90k,pigsville75k,boga70k,cowuna80k,raid60k ,nyah50k,woor95.

Great topic Busta the money dusta. My little guess here though is that you are a Tyntynder supporter. Am I right?
The only reason I say this is because I think that Tyntynder would spend twice that easy with the players they have on their mud paddock.
I think the best thing the dogs do, is keep it nice and quiet in regards to who they are paying and for how much. No one knows = little money spent.
Just a thought.

gofootygo
28 Nov 2006, 23:08
can anyone inform me as to who the dogs have signed for 2007. Parson coach but who else?

ROOTA#6
29 Nov 2006, 07:39
[quote=ROOTA#6;6302197]

Don't be gutless now Roota.. Name these terrible blokes.. U are making it quite clear that u aren't playing in this league next year, so who are u playing for and I hope your not chasing money?:confused:

Not worth any money Kelvin, so can't go and chase it

ROOTA#6
29 Nov 2006, 07:43
Hey Roota, some guy from Lalbert reckons he took the mark of the year in 2005 at Lalbert........but no one believes him, can you confirm if this is true and the number of this talent player.wink wink

Dugga I reckon you may know exactly who it was. I think you may have even captured it on camera!!!

Ed Deline
29 Nov 2006, 07:48
[quote=ROOTA#6;6302197]

Don't be gutless now Roota.. Name these terrible blokes.. U are making it quite clear that u aren't playing in this league next year, so who are u playing for and I hope your not chasing money?:confused:

Hang on, hang on, you cats are all pushing in, wait your turn Right Angles, i'm still waiting for the list of all the blokes i've upset with scathing attacks. As i tell the kids at school when i'm not snoozing under my desk, be patient and wait your turn little grass hoppers:D

Bingle_21
29 Nov 2006, 08:39
but those good district players are already getting paid well and costs you to much to get them inand its arisk because you dont know weather there up to it

This is sometimes true, but often the good district players are playing for their home clubs so may not be getting the $$ that they may be worth. And while some players come in from these leagues and dont cut it. The ones who get the bigger dollars are normally very good players who have been standouts in the district leagues, and would be pretty servicable in the CMFL and earn their money.

Action Jackson
29 Nov 2006, 12:59
[quote=ROOTA#6;6308234][quote=Kelvin 69;6305749]

Not worth any money Kelvin, so can't go and chase it

Apologies Ed, Bennett you are as weak as pis:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

woof woof
29 Nov 2006, 13:42
Great topic Busta the money dusta. My little guess here though is that you are a Tyntynder supporter. Am I right?
The only reason I say this is because I think that Tyntynder would spend twice that easy with the players they have on their mud paddock.
I think the best thing the dogs do, is keep it nice and quiet in regards to who they are paying and for how much. No one knows = little money spent.
Just a thought.

guus a penny for your thoughts. do you know this because you have been offered money from the dogs or is this heresay or presumption? busta reckons 65k which could be a little leniant (and i mean very little) but you saying we spend 130k is an attrocity. considering we now have less supporters than swan hill i don't know where you would think we could come up with 130k a year. 130k a year divided by 18 games equals $7,222.22 per week divided by 22 players each week equals an average of $328.28 for every player that takes the field for the dogs week in week out. what was in your coco pops this morning. maybe you should actually do figures before you make statements

Russ74
29 Nov 2006, 15:33
My estimates of the 2006 finalists- Balranald $250-280K, Kerang $200K, TooleyManang $180K, Swan Hill $70K, Tyntynder $70K. My mail is these figures are very close to the mark.

The_KNIFE
29 Nov 2006, 15:43
My estimates of the 2006 finalists- Balranald $250-280K, Kerang $200K, TooleyManang $180K, Swan Hill $70K, Tyntynder $70K. My mail is these figures are very close to the mark.

If you think that is close ,as the 3AW boys say to Carolyn Wilson Name your source and we will all be able to make a judgment on how close they really are.If their right Jocks a rich man.

Busta Move
29 Nov 2006, 16:42
Just a thought.
No not a doggy ,but am jelous how they sneak under the radar , very good17 to 23 year olds throw in 5 KELLYS and a carroll and there always not far off the mark had abit of throat trouble in finals of late ie CHOKING

Busta Move
29 Nov 2006, 16:52
Who is the best players in the comp mine is arentz how he didnt win the medal is lost on me anyone who kicks 8 goals a game consistantly finishes with 150 sometimes he kicked 9 or10 out of 15 and never got the 3. Has 2 opponents most of time plus a ruckmen dropping back did. he win his club b&f

super snooper
29 Nov 2006, 16:58
my mail tells me kerang spent under 100k in 2006. Care to back that up ed?

duggasview
29 Nov 2006, 18:39
[IMG]http://au.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/duggahawk/detail?.dir=dd21&.dnm=3735.jpg&.src=ph[/IMG

Spot on Roota!

the gloved 1
29 Nov 2006, 20:04

you must have shocking postal service snooper. i believe it would be finacially near impossible to win a flag in the CMFL without spending 100k or more

super snooper
29 Nov 2006, 20:49
you must have shocking postal service snooper. i believe it would be finacially near impossible to win a flag in the CMFL without spending 100k or more
hence they didn't win one.

TOBY RAND
29 Nov 2006, 21:32
Peter Taylor (Cohuna) to Yarrawonga.
Confirm or deny?
house up for sale in cohuna, family heading off.

TOBY RAND
29 Nov 2006, 21:43
Kerang spent well under 100k people. Look at the side. How many young local kids played in that g/final squad. the club walked away with $$ in the bank.No problem. ED???

Ed Deline
30 Nov 2006, 08:02

Correct Snoop da loop, (by the way we are going streaking through the quad later, EVERYBODIES DOING IT!) and Tobos. Glovage, don't underestimate the value of locals.

I'm not sure of your identity but i reckon you might be uncoachable gloved cat weasel.

Russ74
30 Nov 2006, 08:27
Kerang spent well under 100k people. Look at the side. How many young local kids played in that g/final squad. the club walked away with $$ in the bank.No problem. ED???

So Milward, Birchmore, Chamberlain, a host of Darwin boys, and joint coaches and they spent "well under" (as you put it) $100K. I'm not so sure we're all quite that gullible.

chookie5
30 Nov 2006, 09:13
correct me if im wrong russ but chamberlain was there in 04 played three games this year for petrol money. birchy was asst. coach. 3 darwin boys. and millward who only played half year

Ed Deline
30 Nov 2006, 09:23
So Milward, Birchmore, Chamberlain, a host of Darwin boys, and joint coaches and they spent "well under" (as you put it) $100K. I'm not so sure we're all quite that gullible.

Russy, we never had our full side until the first semi against the doggies. But i'll admit we would of had to spend alot more if....

-Shepard had of played more than 3 games
-Birchy did'n't get injured in the first game and miss the next 11
-Choco only played the last 4, 2 in the seconds and wasn't getting any $.
-Milly only played 9 games
-Wedding never arrived til round 7
-Davis and Kossack had a heap of injuries and missed 8 games between them.
-And of course we did have a heap of locals.

Works a bit both ways. Sometimes injuries can help you out, sometimes they can crucify you. We had a lot of injuries but had a good draw (which is hideous next year), and got everyone right at the right time to give it a good nudge. Doesn't count for much when you get rolled but hey, thats footy. So we didn't spend much my friend or rather didn't have to due to circumstances, other clubs would of been in a similar boat. Happy with that run down Russell?:)

Russ74
30 Nov 2006, 09:27
correct me if im wrong russ but chamberlain was there in 04 played three games this year for petrol money. birchy was asst. coach. 3 darwin boys. and millward who only played half year

Some fair points there Chook. Lets look at it rationally. I'll be conservative with the figures. Filo and Forsyth would have had to be on $40,000 between them. Birchmore $10,000. Now there is $50,000 before we start on the darwin boys. Surely they were on $1500 a week between them- There is another $27,000. So already we are up to $77,000 before anyone else is paid. I concede that with further thought they probably didn't pay 200K. More likely 130-170K.

Ed, Thanks for that. That changes my figures somewhat! but still it wasn't under 100K- C'mon admit that.

Hillite
30 Nov 2006, 09:32
Anyone with experience in both Sunraysia and Central Murray care to do a comparison.

Russ74
30 Nov 2006, 09:34
Anyone with experience in both Sunraysia and Central Murray care to do a comparison.

From what I hear and know the CMFL would pay players at least double on average than in the SFL. Coaches get about the same in both leagues from what I know. There are guys at Balranald from the SFL that are on 4 times the amount they'd get at home.

GeeBruz
30 Nov 2006, 09:47
From what I hear and know the CMFL would pay players at least double on average than in the SFL. Coaches get about the same in both leagues from what I know. There are guys at Balranald from the SFL that are on 4 times the amount they'd get at home.

100% correct! The sfl clubs would be no where near the amounts payed in this league. Have spent quite a bit of time in both leagues and i would say that most sfl clubs don't pay much more than an average of $3-400 a game for a good quality player. Compare that to cmfl where most quality players are anywhere from $5-1500.

Ed Deline
30 Nov 2006, 10:10
Some fair points there Chook. Lets look at it rationally. I'll be conservative with the figures. Filo and Forsyth would have had to be on $40,000 between them. Birchmore $10,000. Now there is $50,000 before we start on the darwin boys. Surely they were on $1500 a week between them- There is another $27,000. So already we are up to $77,000 before anyone else is paid. I concede that with further thought they probably didn't pay 200K. More likely 130-170K.

Ed, Thanks for that. That changes my figures somewhat! but still it wasn't under 100K- C'mon admit that.

Because this Forsyth cat was still trying to get a kick in Darwin and wasn't there for Pre-season, he wasn't on a 'full wage', which was fair enough. So that cut it back a bit, and at the end of the day mate, we did sneak in under the 3 figures, but like i said only for the injuries, oh and Shem ''i'll back out of packs with the nut in the CMFL'' Garlett legged it after 6 rounds.

There you are Russell, that's the darn tootin truth.:thumbsu:

Trent the flight Steward
30 Nov 2006, 11:21
[/i]

Because this Forsyth cat was still trying to get a kick in Darwin and wasn't there for Pre-season, he wasn't on a 'full wage', which was fair enough. So that cut it back a bit, and at the end of the day mate, we did sneak in under the 3 figures, but like i said only for the injuries, oh and Shem ''i'll back out of packs with the nut in the CMFL'' Garlett legged it after 6 rounds.

There you are Russell, that's the darn tootin truth.:thumbsu:

Any truth in the rumor that birchy is giving away footy, to travel around the world as a kevin Pierterson lookalike

ablett
30 Nov 2006, 11:57
i know for a fact milward was on a $1000 a game so add that in.

Rabbito
30 Nov 2006, 11:58

I agree, where does all this coin come from? I'm well aware every club has supporters who dig deep and chip in, but CMFL clubs are shelling big doe out to put side on the park.

Interestingly on another point, I heard earlier today footy has been put back 3 weeks in Geelong next year, becauce the conditions of the grounds won't be up to it.

JOHN NICHOLS
30 Nov 2006, 12:03
if the mail you have sent is correct then you will beable to give this forum a breakdown of where the money was spent in these teams, considering that both kerang and tooleytang had alot of locals playing in their side.

Ed Deline
30 Nov 2006, 12:10
i know for a fact milward was on a $1000 a game so add that in.

You big goose, he only played 9 games so whatever he was on didn't equate to astronomical figures we spent for the year because of the injuries and a few departures.

Really though guys what does it matter, we lost by 2 pts, i'm still upset about that and all this talk about our coin is affecting my time in the big footy house.

For Nominations i give Roota6 for 2 votes, because he doesn't get on with anyone else in the house, and won't clean up or finish anything he starts.

And Glovage 1 vote, cause he swears to much, and hurts peoples feelings.

I also see Michael Jackson's Glove that you are stirring the possum in other threads (check out the Mal Michael thread), grumpy little cat aren't you.

ROOTA#6
30 Nov 2006, 12:14
[/i]

You big goose, he only played 9 games so whatever he was on didn't equate to astronomical figures we spent for the year because of the injuries and a few departures.

Really though guys what does it matter, we lost by 2 pts, i'm still upset about that and all this talk about our coin is affecting my time in the big footy house.

For Nominations i give Roota6 for 2 votes, because he doesn't get on with anyone else in the house, and won't clean up or finish anything he starts.

I also see Rubber Glove that you are stirring the possum in other threads (check out the Mal Michael thread), grumpy little cat aren't you.

Sorry that i have made your time in the BF house unpleasant Ed. Just a quick question before i go. How much do you expect to be forking out this year for your side, barring injuries and players coming in mid year and the like?

Appin Vet
30 Nov 2006, 12:24
Apparently the Kerang canteen ladies had their hands out for a payment at the end of their shift. You are right, money is wrecking a good Saturday Arvo.

Ed Deline
30 Nov 2006, 13:08
Sorry that i have made your time in the BF house unpleasant Ed. Just a quick question before i go. How much do you expect to be forking out this year for your side, barring injuries and players coming in mid year and the like?

Come on pal, you can't seriously expect me to give you an answer do you? And if I knew at this stage why would I broad cast it to all the knuckle heads on here, apologies to those with different heads other than knuckle ones gents;) . Give me a break R. Oota.

ROOTA#6
30 Nov 2006, 13:11

Come on pal, you can't seriously expect me to give you an answer do you? And if I knew at this stage why would I broad cast it to all the knuckle heads on here, apologies to those with different heads other than knuckle ones gents;) . Give me a break R. Oota.

Just stirring you Ed. I wouldn't expect you to broadcast that info. I am just interested in how you blokes will go this year. Is Shep coming back? I have heard he may have secured a coaching gig somewhere

Ed Deline
30 Nov 2006, 13:23
[quote=Ed Deline;6317417]

Just stirring you Ed. I wouldn't expect you to broadcast that info. I am just interested in how you blokes will go this year. Is Shep coming back? I have heard he may have secured a coaching gig somewhere

Some minor league near Bendigo from last report, haven't spoken to the beast (and no that doesn't mean he is the cat on here with the same name), since the granny so can't confirm.

ROOTA#6
30 Nov 2006, 13:26
[quote=ROOTA#6;6317444]

Some minor league near Bendigo from last report, haven't spoken to the beast (and no that doesn't mean he is the cat on here with the same name), since the granny so can't confirm.

Fair enough, i had heard Harcourt is the club that he is going to. Anyway best of luck with the recruiting Ed

Russ74
30 Nov 2006, 13:44
if the mail you have sent is correct then you will beable to give this forum a breakdown of where the money was spent in these teams, considering that both kerang and tooleytang had alot of locals playing in their side.

So the locals don't get paid at your club (TM) little Nick? Arentz and Cullen playing for the love of it. I reckon your club might rival Balranald this year though- Thompson (25+), Brown (20), R O'Sullivan (20), Lowerson (20) Arentz (20) there is over 100 for starters. want to argue those figures.

Hillite
30 Nov 2006, 14:06
Obviously more money in the CMFL but how do the two leagues (SFL and CMFL) compare football wise.

Russ74
30 Nov 2006, 14:10
Obviously more money in the CMFL but how do the two leagues (SFL and CMFL) compare football wise.

You guys are a division higher but I would say reasonably similar standard. This league has been in division 1 in the mid 90's though. Not sure interleague is a true indication. Ask the boys from Mildy that play at Balranald!

GeeBruz
30 Nov 2006, 14:24

cmfl is a step above sfl easy.

The_KNIFE
30 Nov 2006, 14:29
So the locals don't get paid at your club (TM) little Nick? Arentz and Cullen playing for the love of it. I reckon your club might rival Balranald this year though- Thompson (25+), Brown (20), R O'Sullivan (20), Lowerson (20) Arentz (20) there is over 100 for starters. want to argue those figures.
Russ i bet the tooleytangs are glad your not recruiting for them.

Rabbito
30 Nov 2006, 14:49
cmfl is a step above sfl easy.

Pretty much the same!! The couple of top sides in the CMFL may shadow SFL's top sides, but players who have played in both seem to have the same sort of influence on the game.

Russ74
30 Nov 2006, 14:54
Russ i bet the tooleytangs are glad your not recruiting for them.

Cmon Knife! Which are wrong?

Tatybulldog
30 Nov 2006, 15:12
where are your clubs getting this sort of money from??

Footy Tripper
30 Nov 2006, 15:30
Interesting to read on the vcfl website that Lalbert has advertised for a new coach, posted on the 28th of November, stating "with the calibre of players like Sean Charles and Lance Brown (Dual league medallist)......."

Sockit151
30 Nov 2006, 15:44
Interesting to read on the vcfl website that Lalbert has advertised for a new coach, posted on the 28th of November, stating "with the calibre of players like Sean Charles and Lance Brown (Dual league medallist)......."
1. I guess technically he still is a Lalbert player, no clearances yet..
2. Maybe they are still hopeful of keeping him?
3. But most likely is that you can't let the truth get in the way of a good story??

ROOTA#6
30 Nov 2006, 15:46
3. But most likely is that you can't let the truth get in the way of a good story??

Get back to Nyah Sockit and stay out of Lalbert!

footy.12345
30 Nov 2006, 16:05
Can someone tell me what Wade Pitson goes like? He's coming down to have a run with us at Beaumaris and hopefully sign. I hear he comes from up your way although I believe he may have played a couple of years in the GV?

The_KNIFE
30 Nov 2006, 16:05
Cmon Knife! Which are wrong?
I Have know idea.You tell me but only if you are 100% sure.

The_KNIFE
30 Nov 2006, 16:07
Get back to Nyah Sockit and stay out of Lalbert!
If he comes from Nyah they have acouple of big Vacancys maybe he could put his hand up.

FOOZ
30 Nov 2006, 16:16

Footy Tripper nice to see that the advertising works. Unfornatly it was written some time ago before lances decision was made, so OPPSS you got us there mate nice one!!!
Sockit
1: Yes technically Bruce Macca, Lance is still a Lalbert player but hey everyother player in Victoria that has switched clubs is still with there old club at this time of year
2: Not hopeful of keeping him his decision is made and agreed on.
3: Your right good story alright ill ring the Hearld Sun and let them know i have a front page issue.....

Russ74
30 Nov 2006, 16:35

I already told you what they're approximately getting. I think you will find that I'm pretty close to the mark. No criticism at all on my part, they are all good players, however I am sick of clubs denying what they spend- Are they embarrassed?

Junkie
30 Nov 2006, 16:50
Someone posted that Balranald paid out $250K this year which averages out to about $600pp, per game:eek: I dont understand how this can be the case at this level???? Surely there would have to be about 10 players in that team that would be playing for the love of the game??? Maybe $50 a win or something like that???

Its huge coin....

Do any of the Giansiracusa boys still play up there??? They were pretty handy on their day?

Kelvin 69
30 Nov 2006, 19:09
[quote=Ed Deline;6317561]

Fair enough, i had heard Harcourt is the club that he is going to. Anyway best of luck with the recruiting Ed

Roota stop licking Ed's a r se and answer his question and mine please. Walk the talk..

Kelvin 69
30 Nov 2006, 19:11

I'm sure Arentz would love to earn that sort of cash.:thumbsu: U should give the pres a ring for him Russ.

iron bootz
30 Nov 2006, 20:16

and your point is tooleytang look like a goood side:cool:

TOBY RAND
30 Nov 2006, 21:06
chookie, you could be one of 22 chookies getting around hmmmm

TOBY RAND
30 Nov 2006, 21:11

Correct Snoop da loop, (by the way we are going streaking through the quad later, EVERYBODIES DOING IT!) and Tobos. Glovage, don't underestimate the value of locals.

I'm not sure of your identity but i reckon you might be uncoachable gloved cat weasel.
ED, there is no way i will be streaking anywhere with your white pimply bottom my friend.
Why doesn't anyone believe the club spent under the mark?? Towels and socks....towels and socks.... great way to save money!

TOBY RAND
30 Nov 2006, 21:14
[quote=ROOTA#6;6317591]

Roota stop licking Ed's a r se and answer his question and mine please. Walk the talk..
good god roota. you couldn't possibly be could you. ewwww i often thought you were that way inclined.

the gloved 1
30 Nov 2006, 22:16
hence they didn't win one.

maybe should have been paid during finals. that would have put them over the 100k mark and would have won it

the gloved 1
30 Nov 2006, 22:23
[/i]

I also see Michael Jackson's Glove that you are stirring the possum in other threads (check out the Mal Michael thread), grumpy little cat aren't you.

shouldn't let it concern you ed. good coaches don't let it get em down, time will tell i spose.
whats with calling people cats? is it because you have been called it all your life and its perminantly stuck in your vocabulary?
your possibly the most over rated, over decorated back pocket since gavin wanganeen
stick you big brother crap, you gonna vote out a gun footballer from your club if he swears?

Ed Deline
1 Dec 2006, 07:26
shouldn't let it concern you ed. good coaches don't let it get em down, time will tell i spose.
whats with calling people cats? is it because you have been called it all your life and its perminantly stuck in your vocabulary?
your possibly the most over rated, over decorated back pocket since gavin wanganeen
stick you big brother crap, you gonna vote out a gun footballer from your club if he swears?

Geez, i only gave you one vote.
I don't know if the Wanganeen jibe was a slur or a compliment:confused: If you had of said Jason Cloke, or my personal favourite Ritchie Vandenstain you may have bruised my ego with a slap of that glove. Say it ain't so glove you're one of mine? Wanna wax this year? You get it and just kick it to me even if you are in the middle and i'm deep in the back pocket, we could become a huge 1, 2 punch like Cullen and Arentz;)

As for my posterior Tob, if you would shower with the rest of us instead of waiting til we've all left before you jump in in your undies you would know my backside is wonderfully sculptered. But enough about bums, Roota you just keep on punching and don't let this mysterious Kelvin character bluff you.:thumbsu:

Ed Deline
1 Dec 2006, 07:38
maybe should have been paid during finals. that would have put them over the 100k mark and would have won it

Now you are starting to annoy me. So paying guys in finals would of got us over the line? On an emotional day after three great wins and playing the biggest game of our lives to that point and money would of got us over the line? Please tell me this is not what your off the cuff comment meant:confused:

ROOTA#6
1 Dec 2006, 07:39

I don't know if the Wanganeen jibe was a slur or a compliment:confused: If you had of said Jason Cloke, or my personal favourite Ritchie Vandenstain you may have bruised my ego with a slap of that glove. Say it ain't so glove you're one of mine? Wanna wax this year? You get it and just kick it to me even if you are in the middle and i'm deep in the back pocket, we could become a huge 1, 2 punch like Cullen and Arentz;)

As for my posterior Tob, if you would shower with the rest of us instead of waiting til we've all left before you jump in in your undies you would know my backside is wonderfully sculptered. But enough about bums, Roota you just keep on punching and don't let this mysterious Kelvin character bluff you.:thumbsu:

Not too much mystery when it comes to Kelvin

September
1 Dec 2006, 10:28
Sean Bedgey to Woorineen, whats gooin on there roota, thought in tough times locals could be relied upon

The_KNIFE
1 Dec 2006, 10:39
I already told you what they're approximately getting. I think you will find that I'm pretty close to the mark. No criticism at all on my part, they are all good players, however I am sick of clubs denying what they spend- Are they embarrassed?

Rus i dont thik the clubs are embarressed But i am sure the players names you have mentioned are sick and tired of all the speculation at what their ability can earn them

ROOTA#6
1 Dec 2006, 11:08
Sean Bedgey to Woorineen, whats gooin on there roota, thought in tough times locals could be relied upon

Bedgy is always going somewhere at this time of year. I reckon it would be tough for him to get a clearance

Trent the flight Steward
1 Dec 2006, 11:21
That is a low blow gloved 1, even for big footy, either team could have one and both deserved too

Russ74
1 Dec 2006, 11:56

You asked me Knifey! I also added that they were good players deserving of good money. Are you one of them and I've let your deal out in the open?

chookie5
1 Dec 2006, 12:21
you seem to know quite a lot about chooks, toby, could it be that you are somehow associated with an old chook?

The_KNIFE
1 Dec 2006, 14:35
You asked me Knifey! I also added that they were good players deserving of good money. Are you one of them and I've let your deal out in the open?

No RUS if you only knew you would have a good laugh at that comment:) :) :)

whatsit2u
1 Dec 2006, 16:38
Will the doggies have enough mirrors for Carrol and Parsons if they are both going to be in the same rooms? I wonder who will spend the most time looking at their hair and their biceps?

big26
1 Dec 2006, 19:41
other than the grand final or any other finals what was the most memorable game for the year. also any predictions for '07????

whatsit2u
1 Dec 2006, 21:09
Lots of talk about players changing between clubs, but any news on any new big name players coming into the league

Kelvin 69
1 Dec 2006, 21:15

Ed u and your mate Roota should get a room..;)

Kelvin 69
1 Dec 2006, 21:16
Still waiting Roota??????:confused: :confused:

whatsit2u
1 Dec 2006, 21:26
Are any of the mexican sides going to make the grade in 2007, plenty of talk about the northern clubs, but not much from down south.

Harold Holt
3 Dec 2006, 09:45
Russ I find it very hard to beleive you have correct mail on what the top 5 clubs played last year, because there are copious amounts of crap floating around, none more than on this thread. In this instance I sense that you are frightfully accurate? :eek: Maybe the drought hasn't kicked in out that way! :D We should probably include The Winnambool wonderkid Cullen in that colective as well

Josh Jenkins 24
3 Dec 2006, 11:46
Lance Brown may not be apart the Tooleybuc / Manangatang coin fest from what I hear. Apparently he could be staying at Lalbert or even off to another club out of the league...

the gloved 1
3 Dec 2006, 12:35

take it with a grain of salt ed, you can enterprate it any way you like but i don't rate wanganeen if that gives you any indication?

the gloved 1
3 Dec 2006, 12:45
Now you are starting to annoy me. So paying guys in finals would of got us over the line? On an emotional day after three great wins and playing the biggest game of our lives to that point and money would of got us over the line? Please tell me this is not what your off the cuff comment meant:confused:

you set the tone ed. over pay em during the year and then when the money stops coming during finals maybe performance slides. yeah fair enough you had some good wins to get you there but they were games you should have won. you didn't have to pull out any big stops to get there. you had the best side in the comp but when people start travelling and the $$$ stop, 5 weeks of that takes its toll.
are kerang offering you incremental payment after co-coaching to a grand final? you would have to have put your price up by 10k?

Kelvin 69
3 Dec 2006, 13:19
Lance Brown may not be apart the Tooleybuc / Manangatang coin fest from what I hear. Apparently he could be staying at Lalbert or even off to another club out of the league...

The dribble keeps flowing.

Russ74
3 Dec 2006, 16:20
Russ I find it very hard to beleive you have correct mail on what the top 5 clubs played last year, because there are copious amounts of crap floating around, none more than on this thread. In this instance I sense that you are frightfully accurate? :eek: Maybe the drought hasn't kicked in out that way! :D We should probably include The Winnambool wonderkid Cullen in that colective as well

Good to see your posting again Nard! I dont care what clubs pay but lets have some open and honest discussion on end figures. I agree it's no ones business what a particular player gets but when clubs say they only pay x amount and its clearly double I cant have that.

PARROT9
3 Dec 2006, 20:32
Good to see your posting again Nard! I dont care what clubs pay but lets have some open and honest discussion on end figures. I agree it's no ones business what a particular player gets but when clubs say they only pay x amount and its clearly double I cant have that.
Dead right Russ why defend the ever increasing dollar amount clubs are paying for players. Balranald have set the bar now everyone else has to try and match their efforts! Success comes at a price.

ROOTA#6
4 Dec 2006, 07:46
Still waiting Roota??????:confused: :confused:

And you will continue to wait Kelvin

Ed Deline
4 Dec 2006, 07:47
you set the tone ed. over pay em during the year and then when the money stops coming during finals maybe performance slides. yeah fair enough you had some good wins to get you there but they were games you should have won. you didn't have to pull out any big stops to get there. you had the best side in the comp but when people start travelling and the $$$ stop, 5 weeks of that takes its toll.
are kerang offering you incremental payment after co-coaching to a grand final? you would have to have put your price up by 10k?

Give me a break.:thumbsd: Not buying into your nonsense.

Ed Deline
4 Dec 2006, 07:50
[quote=Ed Deline;6322193]

take it with a grain of salt ed, you can enterprate it any way you like but i don't rate wanganeen if that gives you any indication?

I reckon anyone on here wouldn't mind being placed with a 300 game brownlow medalist with 2 flags and a captaincy gig plus x amount of all australian jumpers. Good judge gloveage:thumbsu:

And keep the grain of salt and pour it in your eyes tiger.

Trent the flight Steward
4 Dec 2006, 11:14
[quote=Ed Deline;6322193]

I reckon anyone on here wouldn't mind being placed with a 300 game brownlow medalist with 2 flags and a captaincy gig plus x amount of all australian jumpers. Good judge gloveage:thumbsu:

And keep the grain of salt and pour it in your eyes tiger.

who does the gloveage rate then, what is his selection criteria?

Have kerang appointed an A/c yet ED?

Guus Hiddink
4 Dec 2006, 17:51
Some of Tyntynders new recruits, in no particular order, just some food for thought.
Kane Bannam, Luke O'Toole, Brock Parsons (coach,) the Dedini's (I think that is how you spell it) am I missing any? Any thoughts?

Kelvin 69
4 Dec 2006, 18:50
And you will continue to wait Kelvin

Come on mate u can't make the mess and not clean it up.

Kelvin 69
4 Dec 2006, 18:53
Some of Tyntynders new recruits, in no particular order, just some food for thought.
Kane Bannam, Luke O'Toole, Brock Parsons (coach,) the Dedini's (I think that is how you spell it) am I missing any? Any thoughts?

Yes Guus, all quality inclusions there and look as though the Doggies will be early favourites again this year. Have they lost anyone from last year????