View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

Guus Hiddink
4 Dec 2006, 18:58
Yes Guus, all quality inclusions there and look as though the Doggies will be early favourites again this year. Have they lost anyone from last year????

Not sure, there was rumour that Hayes was going, but I really don't know.

Go Cohuna
4 Dec 2006, 22:21
Can someone tell me what Wade Pitson goes like? He's coming down to have a run with us at Beaumaris and hopefully sign. I hear he comes from up your way although I believe he may have played a couple of years in the GV?
Yeh he is from Cohuna he is a tough in and under player with good skills.Handy Pick up:thumbsu:

the gloved 1
4 Dec 2006, 22:56
Give me a break.:thumbsd: Not buying into your nonsense.

you love the banter ed that is why you keep replying. and i'm sure you could afford to buy into it with the $$$ you put on your head this year

the gloved 1
4 Dec 2006, 22:58
[quote=Ed Deline;6322193]

take it with a grain of salt ed, you can enterprate it any way you like but i don't rate wanganeen if that gives you any indication?

I reckon anyone on here wouldn't mind being placed with a 300 game brownlow medalist with 2 flags and a captaincy gig plus x amount of all australian jumpers. Good judge gloveage:thumbsu:

And keep the grain of salt and pour it in your eyes tiger.

roar!!!

the gloved 1
4 Dec 2006, 23:03
[quote=Ed Deline;6335873][quote=the gloved 1;6331964]

who does the gloveage rate then, what is his selection criteria?

Have kerang appointed an A/c yet ED?

not you anyway trent you smart arse little C UNT! anyone would think the way you go posting on the GRFL and BFL sites that you were able to be put up on the same mantle as Wanganeen & Ed. stay out of it, this is between me and the casino manager. may i get my belongings out of the vault now ed? your mates are starting to gang up on me, i'm scared!

the gloved 1
4 Dec 2006, 23:13
Some of Tyntynders new recruits, in no particular order, just some food for thought.
Kane Bannam, Luke O'Toole, Brock Parsons (coach,) the Dedini's (I think that is how you spell it) am I missing any? Any thoughts?

to know these recruits are coming you must be on the inside at bull******** castle guus? is it all 3 of the dedin'is, they will be extremely handy if so. bannam & o'toole certainties or just rumours?
speaking of which just worked out that tyntynder & moneybags manang might struggle to stay under there aloted points with their respective signings.
tyn- bannam 5pts, o'toole 2, parsons 5, and the dedini's all 2 thats 18

moneybags- o'sullivan 3pts, thompson 5pts, lance 5 pts (or is the rumour about him reconsidering lalbert true) 13 pts for just 3 players

what about other clubs how will they go?

Sockit151
5 Dec 2006, 07:18
to know these recruits are coming you must be on the inside at bull******** castle guus? is it all 3 of the dedin'is, they will be extremely handy if so. bannam & o'toole certainties or just rumours?
speaking of which just worked out that tyntynder & moneybags manang might struggle to stay under there aloted points with their respective signings.

moneybags- o'sullivan 3pts, thompson 5pts, lance 5 pts (or is the rumour about him reconsidering lalbert true) 13 pts for just 3 players

I'm happy to be corrected, but i think there are exemptions for coaches and for players who previously played juniors for a club etc etc, so with both teams having a fair few 1 point players it probably wont be an issue??

Caught with the ball
5 Dec 2006, 07:46
I'm happy to be corrected, but i think there are exemptions for coaches and for players who previously played juniors for a club etc etc, so with both teams having a fair few 1 point players it probably wont be an issue??

Coaches are not exempt anymore Thompson will be a 5 point player.

Sockit151
5 Dec 2006, 07:54
Coaches are not exempt anymore Thompson will be a 5 point player.
Is that a change to the rules?? If so, it's a good move by the board..

Ed Deline
5 Dec 2006, 07:56
you love the banter ed that is why you keep replying. and i'm sure you could afford to buy into it with the $$$ you put on your head this year

Ha ha. I'll give you this you are an entertaining scallywag rubber glove.:D I've got Danny taking your belongings over to Luis at metro to run them for fingerprints.

As for being the casino manager, i don't know if any of you cats caught Nip/Tuck last night especially the last 10 minutes, but i think i might have to change my name to Christian Troy, absolute freak!

Ed Deline
5 Dec 2006, 08:04
Come on mate u can't make the mess and not clean it up.

He's gone quiet Right Angles, vewy, vewy quiet. We might have to go hunting wabbits;) .

Tigers of Old
5 Dec 2006, 09:59

Ha ha. I'll give you this you are an entertaining scallywag rubber glove.:D I've got your Danny taking your belongings over to Luis at metro to run them for fingerprints.

As for being the casino manager, i don't know if any of you cats caught Nip/Tuck last night especially the last 10 minutes, but i think i might have to change my name to Christian Troy, absolute freak!

Nip / Tuck..............what a show. Glad to see the good Doc was back to his best before the end of the show. If only all women were as forgiving and considerate as the lovely Kimber.

Tigers of Old
5 Dec 2006, 10:07

Two points gloved 1:
1/ Doggies recruits mentioned are common knowledge. No secrets there.

2/ Do some research on the points system. You need it.

Both clubs arent run by imbeciles that cant count. They have done the research and the maths and will be fine under the points system. Oh and I know this cause I've done my research.

Russ74
5 Dec 2006, 14:42
Two points gloved 1:
1/ Doggies recruits mentioned are common knowledge. No secrets there.

2/ Do some research on the points system. You need it.

Both clubs arent run by imbeciles that cant count. They have done the research and the maths and will be fine under the points system. Oh and I know this cause I've done my research.

That's a good point Old Tige. Does anyone really think that clubs are going to waste time and money if all recruits can't fit into their points tally? Of course not. All clubs will know what points they have to play with and work in with that. The Gloved 1 is a never was who is dark on the world. Don't you hate guys who because they never amounted to anything hate those that do.

GeeBruz
5 Dec 2006, 14:59
Does any body actually know how the points system works?

Does it change depending on the league?

Hillite
5 Dec 2006, 18:46
Each league can set the clubs total point allocation and a points rating for each player catagory eg a player from your own league should be a high points value. Players returning to the club may be zero as might be the coach.
I believe the CMFL has a high initial allocation (in the 40's???) while the Sunraysia F.L. is 22. The sytem is currently league based for the moment. It would be intersting if it became state wide under the VCFL.

ROOTA#6
5 Dec 2006, 19:19
Come on mate u can't make the mess and not clean it up.

He's gone quiet Right Angles, vewy, vewy quiet. We might have to go hunting wabbits;) .

Sorry lads, have been very busy studying the last 200 odd pages just to ensure that the lists are accurate. They will be presented shortly!!!

Appin Vet
6 Dec 2006, 08:58
What an e-nerd. 200 pages just to prove a point.

ROOTA#6
6 Dec 2006, 10:16
What an e-nerd. 200 pages just to prove a point.

May have been a touch of sarcasm in there VET

Appin Vet
6 Dec 2006, 11:19
Just a little mate. What do you have in store for the readers that are on the edges of their seats in regards to K69 and Edwardo?

TOBY RAND
6 Dec 2006, 12:52
any thoughts on the up and coming draw for season '07. ED, kerang not happy according to the comments from MR Fisher in the papers.

TOBY RAND
6 Dec 2006, 12:56
[quote=Ed Deline;6335873][quote=the gloved 1;6331964]

who does the gloveage rate then, what is his selection criteria?

Have kerang appointed an A/c yet ED?
vince proud apparently coming back. Forsyth and him are really great mates and should be a great combination.

Ed Deline
6 Dec 2006, 13:44
[quote=Trent the flight Steward;6336630][quote=Ed Deline;6335873]
vince proud apparently coming back. Forsyth and him are really great mates and should be a great combination.

Tob's thought you were going to have a spell for awhile and whip up a few chook ripple cakes?:D

maca01
6 Dec 2006, 14:01
anyone know which players have left lalbert this year??

Appin Vet
6 Dec 2006, 14:20
Might be easier to list the ones staying.

deanbrown
6 Dec 2006, 16:35
heard tyntynder have signed 2 more gun recruits in a B kelly from rapunyap and a bloke dixon from goulbourn valley

scoreboard
6 Dec 2006, 18:24
who's the best full back in cmfl? top 5 for next year? early bett's medal favourites?

TOBY RAND
6 Dec 2006, 21:27
[quote=TOBY RAND;6350613][quote=Trent the flight Steward;6336630]

Tob's thought you were going to have a spell for awhile and whip up a few chook ripple cakes?:D

ED
i am enjoying the battle of the sledge between the number one anal prober, the inspirational "gloved one" and yourself. How can i go on holidays and leave you two to dual.

Appin Vet
7 Dec 2006, 07:48
So that is the reason behind the his name. It makes so much sense now.

Josh Jenkins 24
7 Dec 2006, 19:29
Here's one for you lads... With Brad Carroll finally over the niggling injuries he has dealt with in the previous two season how many goals can he kick..? He managed 130 odd on one leg last year and with O'Toole, Corrie, Nalder, A.Kelly, Bannam, Munro and Mahon kicking it to him, how can he be stopped..? I'm tipping he kicks a CMFL record and easily outdoes Jack from out Manang way...

Guus Hiddink
8 Dec 2006, 07:26
Here's one for you lads... With Brad Carroll finally over the niggling injuries he has dealt with in the previous two season how many goals can he kick..? He managed 130 odd on one leg last year and with O'Toole, Corrie, Nalder, A.Kelly, Bannam, Munro and Mahon kicking it to him, how can he be stopped..? I'm tipping he kicks a CMFL record and easily outdoes Jack from out Manang way...

I nominate you for supreme tosser of the week. Congratulations on fitting your head up Brad's ar se.

Sockit151
8 Dec 2006, 07:45
Who cares how many he kicks??
When he starts putting a few through in the finals he will be back on Johnny Trows Xmas card list!!

Russ74
8 Dec 2006, 08:11

Please not this argument again! But, if you'd like to put some "hard earned" on it I am ready. Arentz to kick more than The Peeper. Is O'Toole confirmed?

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
8 Dec 2006, 09:10
who's the best full back in cmfl? top 5 for next year? early bett's medal favourites?

1. There are none thats why everyone kicks so many goals.

2. Tooly
Balranald
Tyntynder
Kerang
L/G

3. Should be Arentz but he has to kick 15 before he gets a vote so ill go with Krugs if his fit.

FAKE_HAIR
8 Dec 2006, 11:48

All those players look great on paper but it's hard to see them going far without a decent ruckman.

ROOTA#6
8 Dec 2006, 11:54
All those players look great on paper but it's hard to see them going far without a decent ruckman.

Rumour mill says that they aren't far away from signing a good Big Fella and it is not Noel Coutts

Rabbito
8 Dec 2006, 12:24
Rumour mill says that they aren't far away from signing a good Big Fella and it is not Noel Coutts

Where is good ol' Noel these days? Can remember playing with him at Mildura in 97-98 until he took a liking to someone elses money!!

master21
8 Dec 2006, 12:45
I nominate you for supreme tosser of the week. Congratulations on fitting your head up Brad's ar se.
I like the sound of this award...

Sockit151
8 Dec 2006, 12:58
Word is that NNWU have filled the coaching roles for 2007..
Can't recall the name, but is a playing coach in his mid 30's apparently with links to the Mildura and Horsham areas, expect it to hit the paper next week..

Tripod
8 Dec 2006, 14:01
Josh, have you thought that maybe if Bannam and O'Toole play up forward, which they probably would, they might actually takes goals off Carroll by providing other tall targets? Might mean the dogs don't have to rely on Carroll kicking 8+ goals every week. Also, I think he would kick more goals if Mahon wasn't kicking to him.:D

Rabbito
8 Dec 2006, 14:03
Word is that NNWU have filled the coaching roles for 2007..
Can't recall the name, but is a playing coach in his mid 30's apparently with links to the Mildura and Horsham areas, expect it to hit the paper next week..
non playing? Ross MacFarlane?

Russ74
8 Dec 2006, 14:12

Does MacFarlane still play? If so any good?

Sockit151
8 Dec 2006, 14:13
Possibly, was told he would be playing, but seriously can't recall the name.
Not trying to be mysterious, just can't remember??
If it is him, what's he like??

Rabbito
8 Dec 2006, 15:12
Does MacFarlane still play? If so any good?

Abit past it now, I'd say he'd have to be non playing.
Done alot a coaching in junior footy over the last couple of years, sunraysia u/18 schoolboys, pre season of the TAC lads etc.

Sockit151
8 Dec 2006, 15:18
Abit past it now, I'd say he'd have to be non playing.
Done alot a coaching in junior footy over the last couple of years, sunraysia u/18 schoolboys, pre season of the TAC lads etc.
Might be a good pick-up then, is some good young talent out there if they can keep them together.. Then only a couple of key position players away from being a handy side again..

Kelvin 69
8 Dec 2006, 17:03
Might be a good pick-up then, is some good young talent out there if they can keep them together.. Then only a couple of key position players away from being a handy side again..

I think you fellas are talking about the wrong bloke. I heard Nyahs new coach will be a detective in Robinvale and is a solid half forward who can slot a few goals. Has kicked 100 goals in a season before and I think the Robinvale boys won't be too happy about him playing out of town.

My Name Is Earl
8 Dec 2006, 17:21
I think you fellas are talking about the wrong bloke. I heard Nyahs new coach will be a detective in Robinvale and is a solid half forward who can slot a few goals. Has kicked 100 goals in a season before and I think the Robinvale boys won't be too happy about him playing out of town.

Spot on Kelvin. Ross Andrews is his name. In his mid 30's, bout 8 years coaching experience at Nagambie and Horsham United to name a couple. 6'1 forward. Working in Robinvale as a detective, going to travel. Hope he can bring a few guys with him for United's sake.

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
8 Dec 2006, 18:42
On the topic of Nyah i would like to send out my congratulations to the up and coming Pete Duffin on getting engaged to his girlfriend during the week.

Wayne Weideman
8 Dec 2006, 18:56
On the topic of Nyah i would like to send out my congratulations to the up and coming Pete Duffin on getting engaged to his girlfriend during the week.

on ya pete, great work mate!

Bobby Rivers
9 Dec 2006, 12:00
Can we get an update on which grounds wont be ready for footy. Heard Tooleybuc's ground has no water til March and may not be in use at all leaving Manang as the home ground. Struggling to contain my excitement over this news. Money isn't going to kill country footy, water resources will.

Grippo
9 Dec 2006, 19:22
You can guarantee Lalberts will be like concrete!!! That's if they get a side, Alot leaving, hated it this year under Rocket.. It's a shame to see a good club down, hopefully not out. Keep going Eagles

Grippo
9 Dec 2006, 19:37
[quote=Trent the flight Steward;6336630][quote=Ed Deline;6335873]

Vinnie proud, ha there is a lad who looks like Tarzan, play's like Jane. Runs wide looking 4 easy kicks then curses those ho don't give it to him. :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
Over rated $$$$$ hungery. You forget he has been moved on before:confused:

football head
10 Dec 2006, 16:24
what are everyones thoughts on the draw for 2007? cracking games first up with kerang vs t/m and then the roos in round two, my moneys on kerang to be 0-2...apparantly theres a fair bit of rivalry with those teams?? particularly with the events of kerangs old coach filo now going to balranald..will things get ugly?

body & soul
10 Dec 2006, 17:18
can any1 tell me how are barham/ koondrook looking for 2007.

Go Cohuna
10 Dec 2006, 17:42
[quote=TOBY RAND;6350613][quote=Trent the flight Steward;6336630]

Vinnie proud, ha there is a lad who looks like Tarzan, play's like Jane. Runs wide looking 4 easy kicks then curses those ho don't give it to him. :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
true sheep dog to the max and only playing for the money.

THE_BEAST
10 Dec 2006, 18:39
Josh, have you thought that maybe if Bannam and O'Toole play up forward, which they probably would, they might actually takes goals off Carroll by providing other tall targets? Might mean the dogs don't have to rely on Carroll kicking 8+ goals every week. Also, I think he would kick more goals if Mahon wasn't kicking to him.:D

i reckon ya right there tripod but hopefully he can have a resting josh jenkins in a pocket to take the number 6 backman away from the double teaming he receives. ettershank and hayes leaving the dogs.. i hear the replacements are more than making up for them!

iron bootz
10 Dec 2006, 18:49
Can we get an update on which grounds wont be ready for footy. Heard Tooleybuc's ground has no water til March and may not be in use at all leaving Manang as the home ground. Struggling to contain my excitement over this news. Money isn't going to kill country footy, water resources will.
no way tooleybucz ground has been the best in the league for yearz:rolleyes:

iron bootz
10 Dec 2006, 18:50
what are everyones thoughts on the draw for 2007? cracking games first up with kerang vs t/m and then the roos in round two, my moneys on kerang to be 0-2...apparantly theres a fair bit of rivalry with those teams?? particularly with the events of kerangs old coach filo now going to balranald..will things get ugly?
t?m have a good team but

My Name Is Earl
10 Dec 2006, 20:13

Doesn't matter how good their ground is if there ain't no water to water it with.

CLIFTON WANNABE
11 Dec 2006, 08:25
Speaking to a few lads at the races and there seems to be alot of disappointed locals with the new appointment. if there are recruits coming the won't be much so i was told.

CLIFTON WANNABE
11 Dec 2006, 08:28
i do hope that is tongue in cheek mate...

clifton's lookalike
11 Dec 2006, 09:05
tooleybuc oval not in good nick at all will be a shame to see such a tremendous ground not be used. woorinen and lalbert ovals even worse than tooleybuc. did hear that the league is considering playing sunday games and using showgrounds & tyntynder oval for games early in season where ground where game is scheduled not being up to scratch

Ed Deline
11 Dec 2006, 09:24
Vinnie proud, ha there is a lad who looks like Tarzan, play's like Jane. Runs wide looking 4 easy kicks then curses those ho don't give it to him. :thumbsd: :thumbsd: [/I]

Was a joke Grip it and Rip it. Vinchenzo not returning. He was mentioned on the "Big signings in Country Footy" thread. Interesting reading.......

ROOTA#6
11 Dec 2006, 09:32
Mick Dedini has been stitched up and will wear the Black & White stripes this year. Good get for the maggies

super snooper
11 Dec 2006, 10:30
Has ryan o'sullivan signed at T/M? heard a nasty rumour that he is talking to Nullawil?????

ROOTA#6
11 Dec 2006, 10:34
Has ryan o'sullivan signed at T/M? heard a nasty rumour that he is talking to Nullawil?????

Well Glenn Smith is almost Ryans brother in law so i would reckon he would have a chat to him

Caught with the ball
11 Dec 2006, 10:50

Is Lance Brown going to T/M for sure? Heard another nasty rumour that maybe he is not. Can anyone shed some light on this one?

Footy Tripper
11 Dec 2006, 11:00
Well Glenn Smith is almost Ryans brother in law so i would reckon he would have a chat to him

Yeah I have heard that with Smithys connections to the O'Sullivan family that Nully are in negotiations with Big Sully

ROOTA#6
11 Dec 2006, 11:05
Yeah I have heard that with Smithys connections to the O'Sullivan family that Nully are in negotiations with Big Sully

Would be a massive coup for Nully if they could secure his services. Would take them half way to the flag i'd reckon

Trent the flight Steward
11 Dec 2006, 11:17
Any big footy fellow writers/ bull sh*t artists see the simpsons on saturday, im expecting to be one of many to be kidnapped onto a mysterious island

Caught with the ball
11 Dec 2006, 11:41
Any big footy fellow writers/ bull sh*t artists see the simpsons on saturday, im expecting to be one of many to be kidnapped onto a mysterious island

One can only hope so Trent.

ablett
11 Dec 2006, 12:27
i heard vinnie proud is coaching yarragon in the mid-gippsland league next year.

ROOTA#6
11 Dec 2006, 12:42
i heard vinnie proud is coaching yarragon in the mid-gippsland league next year.

Who cares what Vinnie Proud is doing, lets just hope he doesn't come back here

THE_BEAST
11 Dec 2006, 13:18
tooleybuc oval not in good nick at all will be a shame to see such a tremendous ground not be used. woorinen and lalbert ovals even worse than tooleybuc. did hear that the league is considering playing sunday games and using showgrounds & tyntynder oval for games early in season where ground where game is scheduled not being up to scratch

would draw bigger crowds also if games were played over two days

the gloved 1
11 Dec 2006, 13:29

you have been kidnapped by the swan hill football club and given $$$$ to play CHB for next season haven't you trent?

behind_post
11 Dec 2006, 13:37
you have been kidnapped by the swan hill football club and given $$$$ to play CHB for next season haven't you trent?
think you should keep guessing the id of trent

bigbadmal
11 Dec 2006, 14:07
I can confirm that Vin Proud is the Yarragon Coach for 2007. I wonder how he will go in a coaching position?

the gloved 1
11 Dec 2006, 14:09
think you should keep guessing the id of trent

i know who trent is behind post, we hail from the same town

Sockit151
11 Dec 2006, 14:16
would draw bigger crowds also if games were played over two days
Yeah the crowds would be great, but whenever Sunday football has been mentioned the clubs go cold.. they think the crowds would not be enough to compensate for $$'s that can be made after the games on Saturday??
Maybe if our hands were forced sunday's would be good for the CMFL..

ROOTA#6
11 Dec 2006, 14:18
Yeah the crowds would be great, but whenever Sunday football has been mentioned the clubs go cold.. they think the crowds would not be enough to compensate for $$'s that can be made after the games on Saturday??

Always tough to front up to work on Monday after Sunday football

The_KNIFE
11 Dec 2006, 14:31
Would be a massive coup for Nully if they could secure his services. Would take them half way to the flag i'd reckon

Walking the Rotty round riverside park last Wed evening saw tolley tang boys training there in canoes L Brown was present and so was R Sullivan and also an aboriganal family present as well,talking to some of the comitteemen present.

The_KNIFE
11 Dec 2006, 14:40
You have got to be joking clubs would lose a ******** load of money Bar sales down no after match functions on sunday, some people would not go at all eg tradsemen usually use sunday to prepare for the weeks work.Familys with school age and small children would not travel the distancrs some clubs have to do on a sunday .Hope tou never finish up on the board.

ROOTA#6
11 Dec 2006, 14:54
You have got to be joking clubs would lose a ******** load of money Bar sales down no after match functions on sunday, some people would not go at all eg tradsemen usually use sunday to prepare for the weeks work.Familys with school age and small children would not travel the distancrs some clubs have to do on a sunday .Hope tou never finish up on the board.

Good points Knifey. Would go a long way towards killing country footy. Although the drought could do that anyway. Bit of a double edged sword this issue

Sockit151
11 Dec 2006, 14:55
Easy up tiger.. I think i mentioned all these concerns, and didn't dissagree with them..
But if some games, probably only be 1 a week max i said it MAYBE good for the CMFL. MAYBE not either??

Ed Deline
11 Dec 2006, 16:33
Who cares what Vinnie Proud is doing, lets just hope he doesn't come back here

Where is 'here' for you Rootage?

Ed Deline
11 Dec 2006, 16:38

Sunday games blow. Make Monday mornings fronting up to 25 odd 8 year old creatures absolutely HIDEOUS!:thumbsd:

Busta Move
11 Dec 2006, 20:08
Trevor Ryan coaching ( non playing) with hes record doesnt often coach sides that dont play finals so hel make sure they pick up some quality recruits to keep that record intact because he definatly hates losing

Busta Move
11 Dec 2006, 20:26
Speaking to a few lads at the races and there seems to be alot of disappointed locals with the new appointment. if there are recruits coming the won't be much so i was told.
Dont know why theyd be disappoinnted hes the same trevor ryan who developed a super list at the dogs and it got them 3 on the trot and they wouldnt have evan been close to going over the salery cap

behind the stick
11 Dec 2006, 20:52
Trevor Ryan coaching ( non playing) with hes record doesnt often coach sides that dont play finals so hel make sure they pick up some quality recruits to keep that record intact because he definatly hates losing
What coach likes losing?

CLIFTON WANNABE
11 Dec 2006, 22:31
did he take rapers to finals when he coached?? i'm not knocking his coaching career at all. he has a legendary record and started coaching at a very young age. i was commenting on the fact that alot of the boys aren't happy with him from his previous stint for what ever reasons and were looking to get someone different. new blood into a club etc etc..

Trent the flight Steward
12 Dec 2006, 11:13
I think opposing clubs would be licking their lips if that was to happen.
Good to see rhys archard wont be lining up at the kangas next season as he has been put on the crows rookie list

Go Cohuna
12 Dec 2006, 20:34
I think opposing clubs would be licking their lips if that was to happen.
Good to see rhys archard wont be lining up at the kangas next season as he has been put on the crows rookie list
Yeh because you knew he would kick your sides ass.

Yaaablett
13 Dec 2006, 07:55
Walking the Rotty round riverside park last Wed evening saw tolley tang boys training there in canoes L Brown was present and so was R Sullivan and also an aboriganal family present as well,talking to some of the comitteemen present.

Rick Sullivan?

ROOTA#6
13 Dec 2006, 10:44
Rick Sullivan?

Reckon he meant R O'Sullivan Yaaabs

ablett19
13 Dec 2006, 11:58
Clark Fehring and Carl Treacy playing for Cohuna next year??!!!!
Ex locals who won numerous premierships in the unders as well as representing the league in juniors and Treacy represented the league also in his first year of seniors, back in the day.
Would be handy key position players for the KANGAS...

Russ74
13 Dec 2006, 12:24
Clark Fehring and Carl Treacy playing for Cohuna next year??!!!!
Ex locals who won numerous premierships in the unders as well as representing the league in juniors and Treacy represented the league also in his first year of seniors, back in the day.
Would be handy key position players for the KANGAS...

I remember Fehring. If I said he was very average I'd be pumping up his tyres! Treacy goes ok though and is a good pick up.

FOOZ
13 Dec 2006, 12:34
Yeh because you knew he would kick your sides ass.

Pipe dream now Cohuna, thats some bad luck hey!

Caught with the ball
13 Dec 2006, 12:41
Fooz, can you shed any light on whats happening out Lalbert way. Are they close to signing a coach for 07 & do they look like losing many from this year?

username91
13 Dec 2006, 14:00
hows Lietchville/Gunbower looking for next year?

Have they signed anyone yet? And who are they chasing?

wallyon
13 Dec 2006, 14:45
can anyone tell me what sort of a player Bred Cullen from tooley manang is please, no his brothers a gun but not sure how he goes?