View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

ROOTA#6
19 Dec 2006, 11:13
Just thought I would enlighten all you CMFL Bigfooty lovers of a post from the Bendigo FL thread from one of our favourites, Roota #6.:)

"F U C K off back to Tooleybuc Cullen. Have i spoken about myself on here at all you weak prick. How ahbout you and all your c o c k head Tooleybuc mates just concentrate on not choking again this year and all of us on this thread will worry about who's going to win the flag down here.

As for exposing who i am, too late idiot, most of the guys here alrady know so, how bout you give it a rest :thumbsd:"

Good on ya Roota:thumbsu: , keep proving all of us on here right mate. Where is all that Aggression when u enter the Footy ground???

Big Bull Cullen wouldn't know how to turn a computer on let alone find this website.. But he would be very interested with your comments about him, but somehow I think he might get told from a few of his c o c khead teammates anyway..:mad: :mad:

How about you post what it was in response to Kelvin. Another personal attack on myself for no reason. I had posted some information on the Bendigo thread which, if you go back and have a read of recent posts has proved to be spot on. How bout you focus on whatever it is you do and stop worrying bout what i am doing

maca01
19 Dec 2006, 11:35
rumour doing the rounds in melbourne that luke guerra may be headed to a top 4 southern league club?? anyone know about this

Ed Deline
19 Dec 2006, 11:40
[quote=CLIFTON WANNABE;6416758]it's been the Ed and Glovey show for a good while, bring on the Kelvin Vs Roota..bing bing round one...[/quote

Got a bit to much on my plate wannos, no lasagne though:thumbsd::D

As for the latex product I've got a feeling he is enjoying this as much as the rest of us.

whatsit2u
19 Dec 2006, 11:44
Ed, manyone down at kerang training the house down, who should we be watching next year

FOOZ
19 Dec 2006, 12:36
[quote=ROOTA#6;6418497]How about you post what it was in response to Kelvin. Another personal attack on myself for no reason. I had posted some information on the Bendigo thread which, if you go back and have a read of recent posts has proved to be spot on. How bout you focus on whatever it is you do and stop worrying bout what i am doing[/quote

it must be love ROOTA!!

Ed Deline
19 Dec 2006, 13:14
Ed, manyone down at kerang training the house down, who should we be watching next year

Just trying to fly under the radar whatsit. Our last run b4 chrissy is going to be a 20/20 game. Might have to get Roota as a Johnny Knoxville type ringer for my side to get us over the line.

KokodaMidget
19 Dec 2006, 13:53
Just trying to fly under the radar whatsit. Our last run b4 chrissy is going to be a 20/20 game. Might have to get Roota as a Johnny Knoxville type ringer for my side to get us over the line.

20/20 game Ed, hope you don't bowl, cos there could well be a world record score on the cards. You do still bowl with the wrong arm looking behind you, don't ya?

Ed Deline
19 Dec 2006, 14:02
20/20 game Ed, hope you don't bowl, cos there could well be a world record score on the cards. You do still bowl with the wrong arm looking behind you, don't ya?

Bit of Panesar, bit of tuffnell, reckon i could still trouble a few midge.

Appin Vet
19 Dec 2006, 14:09
Will you be wearing a Michael Clarke 'skivvy' for this 20/20 match, Ed?

KokodaMidget
19 Dec 2006, 14:40
Will you be wearing a Michael Clarke 'skivvy' for this 20/20 match, Ed?

Only skivvy Ed would look good in is the bright Yellow one that Greg Wiggle used to wear. Ed, your still not going through your Lester Burnham phase from American Beauty, are you?

scoreboard
19 Dec 2006, 16:07
hey ed is it true that the kerang boys down there have been eating the weights at a new gym in town? could be interesting to see if the hunger and hurt from september mixed in with a gym that they havn't had access to introduces a harder style of game.

quentinlynchthethumper
19 Dec 2006, 18:28
rumour doing the rounds in melbourne that luke guerra may be headed to a top 4 southern league club?? anyone know about this

Yes this is correct. Maybe he can teach them the art of the squirrel grip under the packs like he did this year.

maca01
19 Dec 2006, 19:53
Yes this is correct. Maybe he can teach them the art of the squirrel grip under the packs like he did this year.

it is a lost art that!! im glad someone is keeping it in vogue!! ;) you wouldnt happen to know which team he is supposedly going to??

clifton's lookalike
19 Dec 2006, 20:39
Massive rumour around the place at the moment is Lalbert have folded. Are having talks with other clubs in CMFL to seek merger. No players, 60,000 in the red who's gunna touch em?

heard today that lalbert have signed a coach and will not be merging with anyone. is this correct fooz?

Ed Deline
20 Dec 2006, 07:47
hey ed is it true that the kerang boys down there have been eating the weights at a new gym in town? could be interesting to see if the hunger and hurt from september mixed in with a gym that they havn't had access to introduces a harder style of game.

Lifting heavy things will only make mirror time harder to get for some of our boys......... and 'BIG' Ed to.:D

big omar
20 Dec 2006, 07:48
Gidday Gents, See on the BFL thread that they say Shannon Millward is susposed to be coaching Kangaroo Flat. Any truth you reckon? Was getting big $$ offers from clubs up this way, he was on the Roos hitlist.

LENNY69
20 Dec 2006, 09:24
Gidday Gents, See on the BFL thread that they say Shannon Millward is susposed to be coaching Kangaroo Flat. Any truth you reckon? Was getting big $$ offers from clubs up this way, he was on the Roos hitlist.
interesting, thought he was heading to Eaglehawk

COACH CARTER
20 Dec 2006, 09:56
heard today that lalbert have signed a coach and will not be merging with anyone. is this correct fooz?

yes it is Clifton's Lookalike

Trent the flight Steward
20 Dec 2006, 11:26
How about you post what it was in response to Kelvin. Another personal attack on myself for no reason. I had posted some information on the Bendigo thread which, if you go back and have a read of recent posts has proved to be spot on. How bout you focus on whatever it is you do and stop worrying bout what i am doing

Cant we give poor roota a break the man is the jason akermanis of the central murray, cant see eye to eye with the coach, is the human headline of big footy, and at the moment is clubless, all the man wants is a fresh start to showcase that prodigeous left foot of his

The_KNIFE
20 Dec 2006, 16:21
Cant we give poor roota a break the man is the jason akermanis of the central murray, cant see eye to eye with the coach, is the human headline of big footy, and at the moment is clubless, all the man wants is a fresh start to showcase that prodigeous left foot of his

Big chance for Roota to prove himself .Save his club and coach them as well and prove the the Master coach was wrong.By the way how come such a terrible coach can coach the poineers squad.

iron bootz
20 Dec 2006, 19:07
Any 1 got any team predictions?:
T/M?
kerang?
tyn?
swan?
cohuna?
letch/gun?
woori?
nyah??
barham/k?
bal?
lalbert?
boga?
:confused:

Josh Jenkins 24
20 Dec 2006, 19:07
Masters is not a bad type, he does have strange tendoncies as coach but he means well and can get the best out of young talents. He does well at Pioneers, trains the lads hard but also take note, he is only doing what Bendigo tell him.

Josh Jenkins 24
20 Dec 2006, 19:14
From what I hear, Tyntynder will be the early favourites, hopefully they can keep the form all the way through the season this time. Expect Balranald to struggle, recruits not as easy to come by now that other clubs are forking out big dollars. Tooleyuc will obviously pose a significant threat but if Brown does not end up there they are considerably lighter in the middle with Thompson's ageing legs needing to do a power of work.
My predictions:
Tyntynder
Tooleybuc
Kerang
Balranald
Woorinen- They have talked the talk as usual but I have seen some recruits first hand so I'll give them the benefit of the doubt

THE_BEAST
20 Dec 2006, 19:28
From what I hear, Tyntynder will be the early favourites, hopefully they can keep the form all the way through the season this time. Expect Balranald to struggle, recruits not as easy to come by now that other clubs are forking out big dollars. Tooleyuc will obviously pose a significant threat but if Brown does not end up there they are considerably lighter in the middle with Thompson's ageing legs needing to do a power of work.
My predictions:
Tyntynder
Tooleybuc
Kerang
Balranald
Woorinen- They have talked the talk as usual but I have seen some recruits first hand so I'll give them the benefit of the doubt

there is talk of you yourself going to woorinen, josh as their second ruckman... im guessing you're opting to stay at the dogs??

behind the stick
20 Dec 2006, 19:38
Doe the name Danny Verbeek ring a bell to anyone?

Josh Jenkins 24
20 Dec 2006, 19:39
there is talk of you yourself going to woorinen, josh as their second ruckman... im guessing you're opting to stay at the dogs??

Can't I hold down the number one ruck big fella?

Josh Jenkins 24
20 Dec 2006, 19:42
Oh, maybe I won't get a game at the Dogs if all the recruiting news is true. Can you add to the talk?

THE_BEAST
20 Dec 2006, 19:51
Oh, maybe I won't get a game at the Dogs if all the recruiting news is true. Can you add to the talk?

Not naming any names.. but Vince Mazzarella was quoted as saying they wanted you to be second ruck.. seems weird that second ruckmen are being offered big sums of money. Also i hear the dogs have recruited very well.. they and swan hill have never had or offered big sums of money, if thats true then it shows players are willing to come to a club for enjoyment rather than money which is good to see. if it is true then Tyntynder must be commended however it is only december

Josh Jenkins 24
20 Dec 2006, 19:55
Oh old mate Vinchenzo. The money may even have been coming out of his own pocket. Especially considering the wage Lionel Mott provides him. Do you think I could handle second ruck at Tigerland Beast? The faithful would be all over my every move like Bruce McAvaney over an outsider in the 8th on the cards.

THE_BEAST
20 Dec 2006, 20:00
Oh old mate Vinchenzo. The money may even have been coming out of his own pocket. Especially considering the wage Lionel Mott provides him. Do you think I could handle second ruck at Tigerland Beast? The faithful would be all over my every move like Bruce McAvaney over an outsider in the 8th on the cards.

As a second ruckman i would hope you wouldnt be spending too much time there.. 5 mins here or there to give their "number 1" ruckman a rest.. although who is this number one ruck they have that is good enough to demote you to number 2 status? also vince probably would pay you.. have witnessed him many times sniffing your arse

behind_post
20 Dec 2006, 20:19
Doe the name Danny Verbeek ring a bell to anyone?
yeah played with wyche then lata coached nully...be past his playing days now tho!!

Kelvin 69
20 Dec 2006, 21:49

Just thought I would warn u Roota, Big Bull has found out about your vicious attack on him and wants to square up, so be careful mate.:thumbsu:

bernard the bipolar bear
20 Dec 2006, 23:03
My predictions:
Tyntynder
Tooleybuc
Kerang
Balranald

I doubt balranald will struggle. Word is they will be stronger again.

FOOZ
21 Dec 2006, 07:11
Just thought I would warn u Roota, Big Bull has found out about your vicious attack on him and wants to square up, so be careful mate.:thumbsu:

Dont think you have anything to worry about roota bull would cry at the thought of hurting his fist on your face before anything:)

Caught with the ball
21 Dec 2006, 07:50
Not naming any names.. but Vince Mazzarella was quoted as saying they wanted you to be second ruck.. seems weird that second ruckmen are being offered big sums of money. Also i hear the dogs have recruited very well.. they and swan hill have never had or offered big sums of money, if thats true then it shows players are willing to come to a club for enjoyment rather than money which is good to see. if it is true then Tyntynder must be commended however it is only december

Some how i don't thik this is true. Tyntynder are spending plenty don't worry about that. Going to Tyntynder for enjoyment, what a JOKE!

big omar
21 Dec 2006, 08:14
I doubt balranald will struggle. Word is they will be stronger again.

Have to agree BBB, i think that the early predictions are being generous to kerang, have not heard much in the positive come from there. Tyn , bal, tooly and SH then ???

chookie5
21 Dec 2006, 08:37
2003 made prelim, 2004 grand final, 2005 6th, percentage out of finals, 2006 grand final, kerang possibly best peformed side in last 4-5 years. could it be wrong again to write of the blues early like last year. always the quite acheivers

Rojer_Ramjet
21 Dec 2006, 08:51
2003 made prelim, 2004 grand final, 2005 6th, percentage out of finals, 2006 grand final, kerang possibly best peformed side in last 4-5 years. could it be wrong again to write of the blues early like last year. always the quite acheivers

Kerang are losing a fair few good players but yes chookie you can't write off a club of this calibre in December.

I think Lalbert will be premiers in 2007!:D

Mozus
21 Dec 2006, 09:29
anyone heard about the Hart and Rawlings rumour?

big omar
21 Dec 2006, 09:57

Not writting of the Blues, however all those years you mention have a common thread of Filo who is no longer there. They do do it quite, however this year very quitely, at the moment.

COACH CARTER
21 Dec 2006, 10:12
yeah played with wyche then lata coached nully...be past his playing days now tho!!

time will tell if your right or not!!

chookie5
21 Dec 2006, 10:36
fair points. but just remember they have arguably the best young talent in the league in wilson, robertson, coates, morrison, kelm, bott, mckenzie, treacy etc. who are all improving at a rapid rate. that with the recruting ability of the blues shouldn't be underated. as for filo, coates, robertson, vfl, wilson, morrison, kelm, bott TAC hav all had elite coaching.

big omar
21 Dec 2006, 10:49
fair points. but just remember they have arguably the best young talent in the league in wilson, robertson, coates, morrison, kelm, bott, mckenzie, treacy etc. who are all improving at a rapid rate. that with the recruting ability of the blues shouldn't be underated. as for filo, coates, robertson, vfl, wilson, morrison, kelm, bott TAC hav all had elite coaching.

Very good young blokes, however surely a few would be looking to relocate after school to further there education or find work ? And by reading that you must not rate filos influence, brave move. So how will bluey go coaching these guys?

chookie5
21 Dec 2006, 10:59
kelm the only one leaving, i didn't say ti dont rate filo's influence, its just on a coaching aspect they know what work rate and training is needed to be a good player. filo will be missed on field but this is where coates and robertson etc. need to step up. bluey shouldn't have a problem as he is young and by what i know good bloke. he will also need to step up. they will know doubt recruit another tough onballer

big omar
21 Dec 2006, 11:14
kelm the only one leaving, i didn't say ti dont rate filo's influence, its just on a coaching aspect they know what work rate and training is needed to be a good player. filo will be missed on field but this is where coates and robertson etc. need to step up. bluey shouldn't have a problem as he is young and by what i know good bloke. he will also need to step up. they will know doubt recruit another tough onballer

Sounds positive chook, your obviously a blue so keep us up to date on what you can. No doubt they will recruit well, they always pull out a rabbit or 2. Bluey, coates and co are some of the fittest going round so you would reckon that side of things should be covered.

Trent the flight Steward
21 Dec 2006, 11:19
Blake shay will step out of filos shadow and be that tough onballer very underrated nuggety onballer, snow thamm has the footy brain to play further up the field, remember kerang had plenty of depth last year, with guys like otis thamm and richie murray to fill the open voids

ablett19
21 Dec 2006, 11:26

I watched this young kid play, Morrison, when Cohuna beat Kerang this year.
He is a gun, and will be a player to watch in the future.
What's the go for him and the Pioneers?? How many years left...
He looked a very mature player capable of playing with the best of them...

Trent the flight Steward
21 Dec 2006, 11:31
I watched this young kid play, Morrison, when Cohuna beat Kerang this year.
He is a gun, and will be a player to watch in the future.
What's the go for him and the Pioneers?? How many years left...
He looked a very mature player capable of playing with the best of them... Correct he is super player in fact as brian taylor has done with lindsay gilbee i am calling him my boy, i believe he is only just turned 16, so big future ahead best young player in league since guerra perhaps

THE_BEAST
21 Dec 2006, 20:33
Correct he is super player in fact as brian taylor has done with lindsay gilbee i am calling him my boy, i believe he is only just turned 16, so big future ahead best young player in league since guerra perhaps

haha rank comment.. i could name many better. he has done good things but not the best player since guerra. guerra has fallen flat on his face now but

chookie5
21 Dec 2006, 20:37
Sounds positive chook, your obviously a blue so keep us up to date on what you can. No doubt they will recruit well, they always pull out a rabbit or 2. Bluey, coates and co are some of the fittest going round so you would reckon that side of things should be covered.

fair to say a blue at heart big omar, keenly follow their progress despite not being a direct part of the club anymore..have my contacts and the navy blues are training well, on the money with the fitness aspect also those boys love pounding the bitumen

football head
21 Dec 2006, 20:49
im with you on that one beasty, not the best since guerra, a little premature...it is however only a prediction and exciting times are ahead for young morrison..i do find your comment on guerra "falling flat on his face" slightly rank in itself..i assume we are talking about brent, as he was the best of the guerra bro's and is still playing at AFL level, which i think most will agree is hardly a failure?

Josh Jenkins 24
21 Dec 2006, 21:04
Trent, surely your kidding. Young Bryden is a good kid but he is nowhere near as good as Steve Stroobants, Grant Ford, Jayden Lonergan, Josh Jenkins, Bede Mahon, Joe Davies or even a few of his Blues' team mates. Has been really struggling at Pioneers training regarding fitness and his skills are suprisingly scratchy. How about you keep your eye on real guns like Ford, Jenkins and Mahon. All TAC cup shoe-ins this year whilst Morrison will be lucky to make the first cut

iron bootz
21 Dec 2006, 21:16
any 1 been watching the BFL thread, roota has already started a blue:thumbsd: no brainz no game

football head
21 Dec 2006, 21:21
Trent, surely your kidding. Young Bryden is a good kid but he is nowhere near as good as Steve Stroobants, Grant Ford, Jayden Lonergan, Josh Jenkins, Bede Mahon, Joe Davies or even a few of his Blues' team mates. Has been really struggling at Pioneers training regarding fitness and his skills are suprisingly scratchy. How about you keep your eye on real guns like Ford, Jenkins and Mahon. All TAC cup shoe-ins this year whilst Morrison will be lucky to make the first cut

uve certainly made some big statements there jj! :thumbsd: whilst i agree that trent maybe wrong with his assessment he was only offerring a hypothetical..lets hope for your sake you big egoed boys come up with the goods this year, becoz young morrison had as impressive a year as any of the boys uve mentioned last year culminating in a grand final appearance, and may just make you eat your words

Russ74
22 Dec 2006, 08:12
Correct he is super player in fact as brian taylor has done with lindsay gilbee i am calling him my boy, i believe he is only just turned 16, so big future ahead best young player in league since guerra perhaps

Luke Guerra? Shouldn't we be using Callan Beasy? From the few times I've seen Guerra play I haven't been overly impressed.

Ball_Magnet
22 Dec 2006, 08:55

Bennet you are the biggest stain i have ever seen and heard! You are lucky there are fences around ovals to keep scared little boys like you in! Still remember the squeeling you did when you had your jaw re-jigged by a tooleytang player! Is this where all your hate towards that club has stemmed from?

Do you honestly think you could get a game in Bendigo? You couldnt get a game at lalbert! With lalbert struggling and being your home club dont you think you should stick around and help them!! Or have you said to many comments on here that If you were to say could realy come back to bite u! If i was you (not that id wish that upon anyone) i would board the next plane overseas!! Oh wait a minute, you have probably tried that but couldnt get throught the metal detectors as they detected a shiny metal pole firmly imbeded in your rectem!! :mad: :mad: :mad:

Rojer_Ramjet
22 Dec 2006, 11:13
Bennet you are the biggest stain i have ever seen and heard! You are lucky there are fences around ovals to keep scared little boys like you in! Still remember the squeeling you did when you had your jaw re-jigged by a tooleytang player! Is this where all your hate towards that club has stemmed from?

Do you honestly think you could get a game in Bendigo? You couldnt get a game at lalbert! With lalbert struggling and being your home club dont you think you should stick around and help them!! Or have you said to many comments on here that If you were to say could realy come back to bite u! If i was you (not that id wish that upon anyone) i would board the next plane overseas!! Oh wait a minute, you have probably tried that but couldnt get throught the metal detectors as they detected a shiny metal pole firmly imbeded in your rectem!! :mad: :mad: :mad:

Bennett you are a stain leave Lalbert they will be better off with out you. Couldn't get on the plane as the massive ******** on his head couldn't get through customs.

gofootygo
22 Dec 2006, 12:38
could not agree with this more. Jenkins is a very high chance to be drafted. Name a player at his age who has such a impact on the way the game is panned out. Only 17 and very rarley does he loose a ruck contest. Standing at somethin like 6.5 or 6.6 or somehting, can move just as good as anyone on the feild. Dont get me wrong morrison is a little freak to. Ford won a state MVP lets not forget and played a big part in the swans premiership last year, mahon shut down some of the biggest names in the cmfl this year while gettin the ball on a string himself,some of the names that come to mind are MAY, COATES, BROOKS.

Busta Move
22 Dec 2006, 15:29
Luke Guerra? Shouldn't we be using Callan Beasy? From the few times I've seen Guerra play I haven't been overly impressed.
He was talking about brent you tosser

scoreboard
22 Dec 2006, 18:34
josh jenkins get over yourself. you havn't prooved anything yet fair enough you win tapouts in cmfl. with 2 good ruckman in the league. wait till you play higher standed of footy before you big note yourself. mahon good country player but he is 180cm with lack of excelleration, class, skill, and awarness that is needed in the big time. may get in as a brett kirk. jus pull ya head boys and train to improve and not think you r already there jj. thats where morrison will end up better then both of ya's because he has his head screwed on right and knows he needs to improve certain areas

THE_BEAST
22 Dec 2006, 19:20
josh jenkins get over yourself. you havn't prooved anything yet fair enough you win tapouts in cmfl. with 2 good ruckman in the league. wait till you play higher standed of footy before you big note yourself. mahon good country player but he is 180cm with lack of excelleration, class, skill, and awarness that is needed in the big time. may get in as a brett kirk. jus pull ya head boys and train to improve and not think you r already there jj. thats where morrison will end up better then both of ya's because he has his head screwed on right and knows he needs to improve certain areas

gee for someone with a lack of excelleration why does the TAC cup stats state he is the fastest at the North Ballarat Rebels.. must be a slow team

Russ74
23 Dec 2006, 09:41
He was talking about brent you tosser

That's why I had the question mark after Luke? Did your mum give you your user name after another unsuccessful attempt by you?

gofootygo
23 Dec 2006, 12:41

mmm dont think you have any idea at all.First jenkins can play now thats all there is to it. He gave it right up to whiterod who i class as a pretty good ruckman.Probably even beat him some would say. Mahon, not skillfull?Worst call ever scoreboard. Awarness? Please explain.... And yes excelleration well he is recorded as fastest at nrth ballarat rebels,so i reken he mite have a little pace in him. Dont think you know young talent when you see it.

The_KNIFE
23 Dec 2006, 14:25
Masters is not a bad type, he does have strange tendoncies as coach but he means well and can get the best out of young talents. He does well at Pioneers, trains the lads hard but also take note, he is only doing what Bendigo tell him.

Must have had a bad year last year then Jerka .Dont see him in demand like a Filo Bennett or Ryan,

bernard the bipolar bear
23 Dec 2006, 22:20
mmm dont think you have any idea at all.First jenkins can play now thats all there is to it. He gave it right up to whiterod who i class as a pretty good ruckman.Probably even beat him some would say. Mahon, not skillfull?Worst call ever scoreboard. Awarness? Please explain.... And yes excelleration well he is recorded as fastest at nrth ballarat rebels,so i reken he mite have a little pace in him. Dont think you know young talent when you see it.

Why would he be at the Rebels and not the Pioneers?

buddy buddy
24 Dec 2006, 12:20

scoreboard you are a f u c k i n g gullable c u n t if you think Josh Jenkins would actually get on here with his own name and post about himself. which afl list are you on cause i would love to contact them and ask why the reason you got drafted was. i would say ppl get drafted on football skills and persona, plenty of players in the afl have high opinions of themselves just like you claim these boys do. pull your head in and learn how to spell words before you go claiming a certain person lacks in that area. i think you will find acceleration is spelt just as i have here and not excellaration as you spelt it, but i'm sure at the draft camp you were at the told you that once your an afl player you don't need to worry about anything else. w a n k e r

buddy buddy
24 Dec 2006, 12:25
Why would he be at the Rebels and not the Pioneers?

because he goes to school at Ballarat Clarendon College

THE_BEAST
24 Dec 2006, 17:35
because he goes to school at Ballarat Clarendon College

i thought he went to St.Pats.. isnt he a Catholic boy?

the_pill
28 Dec 2006, 21:03
gee for someone with a lack of excelleration why does the TAC cup stats state he is the fastest at the North Ballarat Rebels.. must be a slow team

bede is not a north ballarat rebel, he was one of 2 that missed out on the final cut. Also i cant imagine him being the quickest. Josh Jenkins will not be drafted, there is a world outside the cmfl and this boy although talented in what he is doing at this level will struggle once exposed to higher standards. Bede is not a st pats boy, he was about the 1000th player to be plucked to play for ballarat and clarendon.

THE_BEAST
28 Dec 2006, 22:06
bede is not a north ballarat rebel, he was one of 2 that missed out on the final cut. Also i cant imagine him being the quickest. Josh Jenkins will not be drafted, there is a world outside the cmfl and this boy although talented in what he is doing at this level will struggle once exposed to higher standards. Bede is not a st pats boy, he was about the 1000th player to be plucked to play for ballarat and clarendon.

i think we're talking about this season coming 2007

THE_BEAST
28 Dec 2006, 22:08

you sound like you have been around pill.. whats your clame to fame?

Truth Hurts
29 Dec 2006, 10:14
Does anyone know how Lietchville/Gunbower are shaping up this year?

I played with a bloke last year B Jennings and he should run a muck up there... do want he wants i would suggest!

GeeBruz
2 Jan 2007, 14:24
Can anyone shed some light on who Balranald have lost and gained for 07?

Have been told that the new coach doesn't want a fair few of the premiership side to return, surely it isn't true!

THE_BEAST
2 Jan 2007, 21:18

I played with a bloke last year B Jennings and he should run a muck up there... do want he wants i would suggest!

Yeah he is originally from the area and is going back to Assistant coach. Is a very good player and has been playing at South Bendigo, saying he will run a muck and do wants he wants is down playing a league a bit i would think.. I could name many players he will be playing against that will leave him with his work cut out

THE_BEAST
2 Jan 2007, 21:20
Can anyone shed some light on who Balranald have lost and gained for 07?

Have been told that the new coach doesn't want a fair few of the premiership side to return, surely it isn't true!

Better chemistry around the club would be my guess

the gloved 1
3 Jan 2007, 22:04
back in the area for a little break from the hustle & bustle but seems very quiet on here, any news on boga recruits and lalbert after deciding to go it alone? what about my mates out at the race track in the mallee, would have popped a few pills before you sat down at mums for lunch on the 25th

Doozy_Man
4 Jan 2007, 17:51

Yeah he played in Bendigo somewhere right? I heard the kid can play, very young to be an assistant would have thought? They recruited some Ech United boys who are way over rated too! Prendergast is the only decent one.. The rest would not even come close in getting a game in the GVFL!

CranktheAnchors
4 Jan 2007, 21:31
Anyone know of a Scott Sellars recruit going to Nyah?

Sticks23
5 Jan 2007, 12:28
Does anyone know if Chris Eddy is playing at Cohuna again this year??? How did he go in 2006????

Rosco5
5 Jan 2007, 13:57
Anyone know of a Scott Sellars recruit going to Nyah?

Sellars signed, sealed, delivered - Nyah. :thumbsu:

KingRich
5 Jan 2007, 14:04
Sellars signed, sealed, delivered - Nyah. :thumbsu:

Apparently as well as a reasonable pay packet they got him a job somewhere to??? Anyone know where???

Handy player!

Sockit151
5 Jan 2007, 14:42
Where's he from, and what type of player??

bathy mac
5 Jan 2007, 15:08
:confused: with a lack of height in the cohuna area former cohuna great Ron Stanton has been seen hitting the pavements, good luck ron you'll need it.

KingRich
5 Jan 2007, 15:20
Where's he from, and what type of player??

Maryborough Rovers. Played with the Bendigo Bombers 3 seasons ago I think for a couple of seasons. Originally from Maryborough. Played a couple of years with Maryborough in the BFL before coming back to home club Rovers to have a crack at a flag. Very versatile, booming kick, played back most of this year but has played forward regularly before as well. Prob bout 6ft 2ish. Medium key position.

Played in the VCFL Rep Squad last year.

Sockit151
5 Jan 2007, 15:29
Maryborough Rovers. Played with the Bendigo Bombers 3 seasons ago I think for a couple of seasons. Originally from Maryborough. Played a couple of years with Maryborough in the BFL before coming back to home club Rovers to have a crack at a flag. Very versatile, booming kick, played back most of this year but has played forward regularly before as well. Prob bout 6ft 2ish. Medium key position.

Played in the VCFL Rep Squad last year.
Sounds like a handy pick-up.
Cheers Rich

Josh Jenkins 24
5 Jan 2007, 17:52
Given what we know regarding recruits and what not who does everyone think are early favourites? Also, what do we want to see in the Night Series? And finally, what will Steve Strevens first headline be after Round 1..?

THE_BEAST
6 Jan 2007, 08:44
Given what we know regarding recruits and what not who does everyone think are early favourites? Also, what do we want to see in the Night Series? And finally, what will Steve Strevens first headline be after Round 1..?

Nyah will win the Night Series and the headline for that will be "Ready, Aim, Nyah"

CranktheAnchors
6 Jan 2007, 17:51
Apparently as well as a reasonable pay packet they got him a job somewhere to??? Anyone know where???

Handy player!

I think he is rep for a window place.

red hot sav
7 Jan 2007, 16:07
Can anyone tell me more about a footballer going around by the name of Joel Cullen, I heard he was moving to SA and would it be worth giving him a call. A good friend of mine said he is a good bloke, footballer and go's pritty well with the girls at night. He sounds just like the bloke we are looking for.

Scrappa's Love Child
7 Jan 2007, 16:22
What's with the strong rumour floating around that the former Guardian Sports Editor is being chased for the job again? Apparently trying to lure him back after Strevens' old memoirs have failed to sell papers.....
Also, wats the go with the online war between Kelvin69 and Roota?
Can anyone tell me some of the big recruits for season 2007? Is Livingstone returning to his beloved Blues? Has Mal Michael really turned his back on Essendon to sign with Balranald?

techs
7 Jan 2007, 16:39
Can anyone tell me more about a footballer going around by the name of Joel Cullen, I heard he was moving to SA and would it be worth giving him a call. A good friend of mine said he is a good bloke, footballer and go's pritty well with the girls at night. He sounds just like the bloke we are looking for.

I also heard that the big man was heading south and was wondering what the go was, pretty handy man to have about

switch the play
8 Jan 2007, 09:46
How Will The Raiders Shape Up Down That Way This Year?

Thats_Special
8 Jan 2007, 12:40
Can anyone tell me about a guy named Joe Miceli?? Where did he play? What sort of footballer is he?

THE_BEAST
8 Jan 2007, 13:42
What's with the strong rumour floating around that the former Guardian Sports Editor is being chased for the job again? Apparently trying to lure him back after Strevens' old memoirs have failed to sell papers.....
Also, wats the go with the online war between Kelvin69 and Roota?
Can anyone tell me some of the big recruits for season 2007? Is Livingstone returning to his beloved Blues? Has Mal Michael really turned his back on Essendon to sign with Balranald?

Every year Balranald are talking to AFL players and every year they are getting them e.g Damien Cupido, Corey McKernan... It is just a load of ******** that they make up. No AFL players will line up for Balranald. Are they still waiting on Jason Heatley to come?? He was supposed to play 3 years ago for them. The fact that people believe rumours such as these shows the low intellect of them

Josh Jenkins 24
8 Jan 2007, 16:19
Every year Balranald are talking to AFL players and every year they are getting them e.g Damien Cupido, Corey McKernan... It is just a load of ******** that they make up. No AFL players will line up for Balranald. Are they still waiting on Jason Heatley to come?? He was supposed to play 3 years ago for them. The fact that people believe rumours such as these shows the low intellect of them

Well said Beasty. It is true what you say, but you forgot the likes of Hart, Barker, Harvey etc. etc. It is really quite humerous how they talk the talk.

bernard the bipolar bear
8 Jan 2007, 17:35
Well said Beasty. It is true what you say, but you forgot the likes of Hart, Barker, Harvey etc. etc. It is really quite humerous how they talk the talk.

I would have thought that they also walked the walk last season?

floyd00
8 Jan 2007, 20:53
How Will The Raiders Shape Up Down That Way This Year?
No good as per usual. they have no recruiting powers and will struggle to get the respect from the players now Jumbo has stepped down.

floyd00
8 Jan 2007, 20:56
Without out them what would be talk about! Very entertaining but you are right!

THE_BEAST
8 Jan 2007, 21:57
I would have thought that they also walked the walk last season?

You are correct, however, it did take 3 years and upwards of $700,000 all expenses included not just payment of players

switch the play
9 Jan 2007, 09:29
Have Heard Trev Ryan Has A Couple Of Car Loads Just About Over The Line From Bendigo/gisborne/melbourne Way For The Raiders