View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 [45] 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

Bobby Rivers
19 Jan 2007, 14:24
A few questions for the Cohuna faithful. What are your confirmed recruits, how long will it take for Pete Doyle to come out of retirement, have the Kangas joined the frantic chase for Tony Farrant and can it be true that Ron Stanton has been appointed the town's Minister for Fitness?

head
19 Jan 2007, 15:14
Is somebody able to name all the coaches for this upcoming year. I need to know the senior coaches but if anyone also knows any of the reserves coaches please inform me. Thanks

chookie5
19 Jan 2007, 18:25
Josh you are a hairy ars*d boy talking absolute dribble. Sounds like you wait until Brock hops in the showers so you can join him and offer to wash his back and front while distributing some relief with your spare hand. Disappear you gibblet.

bogaboy
19 Jan 2007, 20:09
Is somebody able to name all the coaches for this upcoming year. I need to know the senior coaches but if anyone also knows any of the reserves coaches please inform me. Thanks

Lake Boga

Seniors Matt Fleming
Reserves Ben Commetti
Colts Rod Ewart

Netball TBA

richard cheese
21 Jan 2007, 11:13
I'm not only talking about fitness and conditioning lads, the recruits alone would set Tyntynder apart from the rest. Regarding fitness blokes like Brock Parsons, Marcus Nalder, Adam Kelly etc. are going to be fit at any stage of the year. February or September. Doesn't matter... I think we'll see a better performance from the Dogs this September.

Well they could only improve! They were barking all season and then come finals they did not even give a whimper.

woof woof
21 Jan 2007, 13:01
thought i might answer some questions that have been asked on here about our illustrious club over thae past 2 pages. they will be done individually so that i can give each the attention they deserve

woof woof
21 Jan 2007, 13:04
And for being the top team at this stage what do you get?

idiots posing as tyntynder players talking absolute tripe about things they know nothing about!

woof woof
21 Jan 2007, 13:06
[quote=The_KNIFE;6558651]

where do tyntynder get there money from??

lot's of hard work from committee and players and a ladies committee which we would be rooted without.

woof woof
21 Jan 2007, 13:13
Heard a few of their officials are asking the same question?? Wonder if the money goes to "first signed first paid" when it starts to run out or if the boys will team together and all take a % cut mmmm will be interesting come the end of the year................

maybe the people you are speaking to aren't officials of the club but supporters who think they know the day to day runnings of the club. could you name these few officials that are asking these uestions and who they are asking because if they are asking i'm sure they won't mind you naming them on here.
nobody will be asked to take a pay cut at the end of the year as each player is paid what they are told they will be getting at the start of the year. as a club we don't need to ask players to take paycuts as its not overly hard to raise 60k to pay players each year

woof woof
21 Jan 2007, 13:17
I LIVE AWAY FROM HERE BUT WANTED TO GET AN UPDATE ON AN OLD FRIEND. HIS NAME IS IAN SHONOGAN AKA NATHAN SEAMONS HOW IS THE OLD FELLA GOING THESE DAYS:o

hi yvette nathan will be coaching the tyntynder colts in 07. as far as i know he is not playing and will be giving them 100% commitment and maybe taking on a few other roles around the club also.

woof woof
21 Jan 2007, 13:24
Josh you are a hairy ars*d boy talking absolute dribble. Sounds like you wait until Brock hops in the showers so you can join him and offer to wash his back and front while distributing some relief with your spare hand. Disappear you gibblet.

have a spell chookie, do you really think this is someone from tyntynder saying this? considering josh has trained with us once i'm sure that it would be difficult for him and brock to shower as players head home for showers during pre season and josh has been training with pioneers not tyntynder

woof woof
21 Jan 2007, 13:30
Well they could only improve! They were barking all season and then come finals they did not even give a whimper.

now smegma, it was everyone else barking about us all season. we knew we were a number of players away from being genuine premiership contenders but as we all know anything can happen in finals and anything did happen but just the opposite way we would have liked. we were in with a chance as were the other 4 sides that made the finals.

CranktheAnchors
21 Jan 2007, 15:41
have a spell chookie, do you really think this is someone from tyntynder saying this? considering josh has trained with us once i'm sure that it would be difficult for him and brock to shower as players head home for showers during pre season and josh has been training with pioneers not tyntynder

I reckon you should have a spell woof jenkins is a stain everyone knows it. Stop barking cos noone's listening.

behind the stick
21 Jan 2007, 16:05
maybe the people you are speaking to aren't officials of the club but supporters who think they know the day to day runnings of the club. could you name these few officials that are asking these uestions and who they are asking because if they are asking i'm sure they won't mind you naming them on here.
nobody will be asked to take a pay cut at the end of the year as each player is paid what they are told they will be getting at the start of the year. as a club we don't need to ask players to take paycuts as its not overly hard to raise 60k to pay players each year

Gee woof we cant get a word in here. Whats with the 60K? That will just about cover the costs of all the extra mirrors and training oil that Brock would have surely ordered by now.

jumper punch
21 Jan 2007, 17:30
Woof Woof do realy believe 60k will cover player payments? Who are you kidding. if your lucky it might cover your top 8 players.

footyfan001
21 Jan 2007, 17:33
Sonny Lindsay... What are his movements? Is he going to line up for balranald? How much have they thrown at him - heard it was around the 30k mark - maybe even more....

clifton's lookalike
21 Jan 2007, 18:16
Sonny Lindsay... What are his movements? Is he going to line up for balranald? How much have they thrown at him - heard it was around the 30k mark - maybe even more....

is assistant coach at ouyen this year

clifton's lookalike
21 Jan 2007, 18:21
jumper punch & behind stick, tyntynder have never spent ridiculous amounts of money and never will our treasurer will see to that. majority of blokes are prepared to play for mates and jumper the ones that don't have left. of course our recruits have cost us but not as much as people would think, everyone knows we are tight and thats the way it will stay until we have a farmer to pitch in money every year or we can do bunker runs or sheep. 60k is well within the ball park and we never spent over the salary cap when ryan was coaching and have a look at the calibre of side we were fielding then

where2now?
21 Jan 2007, 22:53
Somebody asked about Balragh Singh, (check spelling) he was on the Adelaide Crows list a litle while back and finished second in the league goal kicking in the GVFL playing between half & full forward last season. Singh has signed at Balranald and is taking a friend (an on baller who can play) and is a sensational player. :thumbsu:

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
22 Jan 2007, 11:01
jumper punch & behind stick, tyntynder have never spent ridiculous amounts of money and never will our treasurer will see to that. majority of blokes are prepared to play for mates and jumper the ones that don't have left. of course our recruits have cost us but not as much as people would think, everyone knows we are tight and thats the way it will stay until we have a farmer to pitch in money every year or we can do bunker runs or sheep. 60k is well within the ball park and we never spent over the salary cap when ryan was coaching and have a look at the calibre of side we were fielding then

Toss Toss

Caught with the ball
22 Jan 2007, 11:19

Toss Toss

mars bar
22 Jan 2007, 18:45
Lake Boga

Seniors Matt Fleming
Reserves Ben Commetti
Colts Rod Ewart

Netball TBA

COHUNA KANGAS

Seniors - Neil Bradley
Reserves - Karl Johnson
Colts - Trevor "tj" Hird

FOOZ
22 Jan 2007, 19:59
[quote=woof woof;6577031]maybe the people you are speaking to aren't officials of the club but supporters who think they know the day to day runnings of the club. could you name these few officials that are asking these uestions and who they are asking because if they are asking i'm sure they won't mind you naming them on here.
nobody will be asked to take a pay cut at the end of the year as each player is paid what they are told they will be getting at the start of the year. as a club we don't need to ask players to take paycuts as its not overly hard to raise 60k to pay players each year[/quote

what sort of things do the players and committe do to raise the 60k so easerly?

the gloved 1
22 Jan 2007, 22:00
I LIVE AWAY FROM HERE BUT WANTED TO GET AN UPDATE ON AN OLD FRIEND. HIS NAME IS IAN SHONOGAN AKA NATHAN SEAMONS HOW IS THE OLD FELLA GOING THESE DAYS:o

i used to live around the corner fro a lass named yvette kibby how do you know her

FROGDOG17
22 Jan 2007, 22:26
[quote=woof woof;6577031]maybe the people you are speaking to aren't officials of the club but supporters who think they know the day to day runnings of the club. could you name these few officials that are asking these uestions and who they are asking because if they are asking i'm sure they won't mind you naming them on here.
nobody will be asked to take a pay cut at the end of the year as each player is paid what they are told they will be getting at the start of the year. as a club we don't need to ask players to take paycuts as its not overly hard to raise 60k to pay players each year[/quote

what sort of things do the players and committe do to raise the 60k so easerly?
Same sorta things every other club duz ya f**kwit. Tyntynder spend f**kall compared to some club's in the leauge. Maybe some players want to play in successful sides and don't want to rape clubs to do it? And if you look in the history books............Tyntynder's not a bad choice!!
P.S. Don't take it for gospel any figures that people post on here. There would be a handful of people at each club that know true figures and i don't think they are the type of people that would read or even post on here.

internal
23 Jan 2007, 08:55
Somebody asked about Balragh Singh, (check spelling) he was on the Adelaide Crows list a litle while back and finished second in the league goal kicking in the GVFL playing between half & full forward last season. Singh has signed at Balranald and is taking a friend (an on baller who can play) and is a sensational player. :thumbsu:

He can play a bit from all reports, big strong guy can kick a mile... Who else have balranald picked up, very quiet up there....

the gloved 1
23 Jan 2007, 09:06
He can play a bit from all reports, big strong guy can kick a mile... Who else have balranald picked up, very quiet up there....

have heard balranald have come in over the top of T/M offer to lance brown and he is going to be playing up there. was offered 30k at T/M and 40k at roo land so we all know where he will be signing now he is a money man and has a 2nd jack betts

YVETTEKIBBEY
23 Jan 2007, 10:33
Yes Gloved One, Yvette Was A Very Close Friend Of Mine When She Attended School In Swan Hill As Was Nathan Seamons. A Bloke By The Name Of John Moore Was Rumoured To Have Had Sexual Relations With Her. On The Argument Of The Doggies Payments I Played There Last Year And Travelled 9 Hours A Week Just To Play And Was Not Getting The Big Bucks Everyone Thinks They Pay Out Down There. It Is A Great Club And Would Play There Again For Sure Good Luck In 2007 Doggies

bathy mac
23 Jan 2007, 10:49
I hear that cohuna has got back favorite son Dean Howard. Not quite sure how he will shape up after living the hard life in London for so long. He will come into his own at the after match. Good luck Goose.

charlie_mcw
23 Jan 2007, 11:31
I hear that cohuna has got back favorite son Dean Howard. Not quite sure how he will shape up after living the hard life in London for so long. He will come into his own at the after match. Good luck Goose.

how many 'favourite sons' does Cohuna have?

Ed Deline
23 Jan 2007, 13:01
Just thought i'd report the Montecito has been turning over a huge profit, and also if anyone is interested check out "The rate a country footballer series" post #5. Lance will have very wet pockets courtesy of an old friend of all of ours. Deline out as we've just got footage of someone switching dice at the craps table, looks like...... Deckchair! Lousy bum!

fork tongue
23 Jan 2007, 13:25
COHUNA KANGAS

Seniors - Neil Bradley
Reserves - Karl Johnson
Colts - Trevor "tj" Hird

is karl johnson the former number 3 bat for the red caps??? a true finals specialist from memory

fork tongue
23 Jan 2007, 14:23

looking forward to seeing the gooseman SCOOTING around the wings at cohuna

no orange peeler
23 Jan 2007, 17:46
is he living in Balranald or travelling. if his living there be wary of him. He signed with griffith a couple of years back had a job with the coach or president or something like that, but did a runner without a ball being kicked. Didn't like the size of the town. And was on a mint.

mars bar
24 Jan 2007, 09:32
is karl johnson the former number 3 bat for the red caps??? a true finals specialist from memory

That is the same karl johnson in question there fork tongue. And from all reports tearing them apart in pre season training. Although with his run of knee problems over the years, he may need some form of INSURANCE.

FOOZ
24 Jan 2007, 09:42
[quote=FOOZ;6585754]
Same sorta things every other club duz ya f**kwit. Tyntynder spend f**kall compared to some club's in the leauge. Maybe some players want to play in successful sides and don't want to rape clubs to do it? And if you look in the history books............Tyntynder's not a bad choice!!
P.S. Don't take it for gospel any figures that people post on here. There would be a handful of people at each club that know true figures and i don't think they are the type of people that would read or even post on here.

Listen here FROGDOG it was just a question not having a go at anyone so no need to call me a fu**wit, easy to do hiding behind a computer weak dog!!

Ranger Willy
24 Jan 2007, 09:52
COHUNA KANGAS

Seniors - Neil Bradley
Reserves - Karl Johnson
Colts - Trevor "tj" Hird

Any news about Swan Hill..recruits wise? Callan Beasy to coach i believe, has he brought any wih him, who have they loss?

fork tongue
24 Jan 2007, 10:19
That is the same karl johnson in question there fork tongue. And from all reports tearing them apart in pre season training. Although with his run of knee problems over the years, he may need some form of INSURANCE.

i know a bloke in the insurance game, very good operator too.

tearing them apart hey???

FROGDOG17
24 Jan 2007, 10:48
[quote=FROGDOG17;6586681]

Listen here FROGDOG it was just a question not having a go at anyone so no need to call me a fu**wit, easy to do hiding behind a computer weak dog!!Just trying to get my point across FOOZ. I thought i was a stupid question. Tell me were do you think Tyntynder get's there money from? Just because they have been good over the years doesn't mean they are big spenders.

mars bar
24 Jan 2007, 10:53
i know a bloke in the insurance game, very good operator too.

tearing them apart hey???

Well the boys at training are saying he is tearing them apart. I to know a bloke in the insurance game. Dodgey bugger too.

the gloved 1
24 Jan 2007, 14:12
balranald had first training run last night with about 14 on the track so it looks like they will be fielding a travelling side again. coach filo put them through their paces for about 2 hrs and singled out a few blokes who have just come out of the colts as possible stars of the side this year. he has a great respect for teaching young footballers the craft of the game as has shown at kerang but undoubtedly before clearance cut off he will be chasing some guys extremely hard to take the place of these youngsters to try and get the roos another flag

learmonth
24 Jan 2007, 14:32
balranald had first training run last night with about 14 on the track so it looks like they will be fielding a travelling side again. coach filo put them through their paces for about 2 hrs and singled out a few blokes who have just come out of the colts as possible stars of the side this year. he has a great respect for teaching young footballers the craft of the game as has shown at kerang but undoubtedly before clearance cut off he will be chasing some guys extremely hard to take the place of these youngsters to try and get the roos another flag

CAn someone give me arun down on how Brendan Shepherd who played for Kerang this season went. Has left to Hepburn in the CHFL for about 1000 p/game!!! They spend BIG!

ROOTA#6
24 Jan 2007, 14:46
CAn someone give me arun down on how Brendan Shepherd who played for Kerang this season went. Has left to Hepburn in the CHFL for about 1000 p/game!!! They spend BIG!

Only played a couple of games this year as he wrecked his shoulder. Is a big dominating player. Is great watch when in full flight, not a good idea to get in his way. Is a huge man

the gloved 1
24 Jan 2007, 15:09

i gave you CHFL followers a run down on the great man a few pages back.
is the lake at learmonth still empty? was always a beautiful ground come September. tell me is AJ still coaching them? played with his brother in darwin a few years back now

learmonth
24 Jan 2007, 15:43
i gave you CHFL followers a run down on the great man a few pages back.
is the lake at learmonth still empty? was always a beautiful ground come September. tell me is AJ still coaching them? played with his brother in darwin a few years back now

Aj is in his 2nd year as coach this season, and that lake will take years to fill up..if ever.. Tim is now living in Darwin and is the Football operations Manager of AFLNT.. So u must be an old Wanderers player..????

the gloved 1
24 Jan 2007, 17:21
Aj is in his 2nd year as coach this season, and that lake will take years to fill up..if ever.. Tim is now living in Darwin and is the Football operations Manager of AFLNT.. So u must be an old Wanderers player..????

this glove has been many places but yeah spent a few years up there and knew the big fella quite well.

LBJ23
24 Jan 2007, 17:23
Any of you guys heard of Joel Cullen?? Is he any good?

the gloved 1
24 Jan 2007, 17:39

yeah i know him but why do you ask?

LBJ23
24 Jan 2007, 17:42
Heard he may be playing SANFL this year?? Is he up to SANFL level?

ROOTA#6
24 Jan 2007, 18:03
Heard he may be playing SANFL this year?? Is he up to SANFL level?

What club is he eading to LBJ?

LBJ23
24 Jan 2007, 18:40
Apparently my team (Glenelg) mate.

ROOTA#6
24 Jan 2007, 18:42
Apparently my team (Glenelg) mate.

Had a sensational year here last year so i would think he would be looking for a step up. How did you guys come across him?

LBJ23
24 Jan 2007, 18:45
Not sure mate. Just read the post in the SANFL part of this site and chased it up a bit.

ROOTA#6
24 Jan 2007, 18:48
Not sure mate. Just read the post in the SANFL part of this site and chased it up a bit.

Fair enough. There have been a few lads from this league having a crack at SANFL footy over the last couple of seasons which is great

clifton's lookalike
25 Jan 2007, 07:40

can seriously play and is a bit like the great christian cullen who ran the miracle mile in 1:54.9

FOOZ
25 Jan 2007, 07:57
[quote=FOOZ;6593937]Just trying to get my point across FOOZ. I thought i was a stupid question. Tell me were do you think Tyntynder get's there money from? Just because they have been good over the years doesn't mean they are big spenders.

I don't know mate thats why i was asking! Forget about it frogdog you have answered my question.

Rojer_Ramjet
25 Jan 2007, 09:36
Speaking of SANFL can any of you Denis Commetti's confirm the signing of a bloke Fitzgerald from the SANFL to Balranald. Another whisper up my way is Balranalds interest in Ballarat footballer Ryan Harris... both i believe are former locals of the club? does balranald have the funds for these players...

telstra101
25 Jan 2007, 10:16
Speaking of SANFL can any of you Denis Commetti's confirm the signing of a bloke Fitzgerald from the SANFL to Balranald. Another whisper up my way is Balranalds interest in Ballarat footballer Ryan Harris... both i believe are former locals of the club? does balranald have the funds for these players...

that would be dane fitzgerald.. can seriously play.... hasn't played with balranald since under 15's, but won the league b&f polling in every game, getting all 3's and 2 2's..... missing only two vote for whole season, fair effort.. by all reports doing really well in sanfl.

any other recuiting at clubs, seems to be a lot of talk about balranald, tyntynder and tooleybuc, was wondering if cal beasy had lured any high profile players with him.?

Bobby51
25 Jan 2007, 10:51
that would be dane fitzgerald.. can seriously play.... hasn't played with balranald since under 15's, but won the league b&f polling in every game, getting all 3's and 2 2's..... missing only two vote for whole season, fair effort.. by all reports doing really well in sanfl.

any other recuiting at clubs, seems to be a lot of talk about balranald, tyntynder and tooleybuc, was wondering if cal beasy had lured any high profile players with him.?

Which one of the Morris boys is said to be heading to Woorinen, Craig or Brad. Brad played back in 2001 i think?

telstra101
25 Jan 2007, 13:47
Which one of the Morris boys is said to be heading to Woorinen, Craig or Brad. Brad played back in 2001 i think?

Both have played at tigerland, but think you will find Brad will be playing for Tooleybuc-Manang this season and would expect Craig to stay up north

ROOTA#6
25 Jan 2007, 17:11

I think you will find Dane won a rookie of the year award with the Roos seniors and captained the u17's flag in the same year

behind the stick
25 Jan 2007, 20:58
The Roos will be hot to trot again. Plenty of cash and a coach that will keep them near the top for two to three years. The maggies are keeping quiet Wes Pye definate starter as AC, Mick Dedini is a sure thing 100%. and pub talk of a few others? DeMorton, Winsal and some bloke from Albury

theprince
25 Jan 2007, 21:15
mate the new recruit at baranlad would kill both of them , the indian player whp pla ying there

theprince
25 Jan 2007, 21:25
balraj singh wil be up there against them two easily

theprince
25 Jan 2007, 21:29

both players are signed up , they be a force this year especially with singh on board

theprince
25 Jan 2007, 21:31
is he living in Balranald or travelling. if his living there be wary of him. He signed with griffith a couple of years back had a job with the coach or president or something like that, but did a runner without a ball being kicked. Didn't like the size of the town. And was on a mint.

who would want to play in griffiths anyway , he must had been on a mint at mooroopna to knock it back

theprince
25 Jan 2007, 21:32

i think it spelt balraj singh and correct if iam wrong but he won the goal kicking by 20 goals to saad saad who kicked 71 ,

the gloved 1
26 Jan 2007, 16:54
i think it spelt balraj singh and correct if iam wrong but he won the goal kicking by 20 goals to saad saad who kicked 71 ,

f.u.c.k off will you singhy, have another curry and stop talking urself up

theprince
26 Jan 2007, 19:49
f.u.c.k off will you singhy, have another curry and stop talking urself up

mate who the fuc are u talking about .

floyd00
27 Jan 2007, 21:09
jay laursen heading off to Wakool. Rapers wouldn't match the $$$$. good luck to him. has been loyal to the club since his junior days. should give billy "kick it to me" mcgowan something to moan and groan about.

nesko_25
27 Jan 2007, 21:18
"Theprince"- lets look at this, your name "theprince" is the nickname of Balraj Singh. Of your 22 posts about 22 of them are about Singh and you havnt had a bad thing to say about him and you always seem to of "just talked to him". Talk about footy and not yourself Balraj

PARROT9
28 Jan 2007, 02:03
Singh or whatever his name is Filo's old mate Sinker's will cause more of a stir than that dud curry muncher.......!

Superfly
28 Jan 2007, 13:30
Seems like a bit of tall poppy syndrome here boys. Singh delivers the goods but you lot always want to drag him down.

Ranger Willy
28 Jan 2007, 14:08
Seems like a bit of tall poppy syndrome here boys. Singh delivers the goods but you lot always want to drag him down.

Drag him down.. The season hasn't even kicked off yet:confused: Is this a new log in name Prince!!!!

Bobby Rivers
28 Jan 2007, 15:03
I'm presuming Prince Singh will be flying business class and not economy when he jets into Balranald.

FOOZ
28 Jan 2007, 15:42
I'm presuming Prince Singh will be flying business class and not economy when he jets into Balranald.

With a name like that i would not like to see that guy on a plane anyway :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Ranger Willy
28 Jan 2007, 15:58
With a name like that i would not like to see that guy on a plane anyway :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Apparently the clubs setting him up with a Quickymart franchise....

theprince
28 Jan 2007, 16:56

there is someone out there that admires talent when its there , :thumbsu:

Superfly
28 Jan 2007, 17:01
credit where it's due i think!

The monza
28 Jan 2007, 19:06
What a retarded, small minded comment. Maybe you should get out of Swan Hill one of these years fooz:thumbsd:

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
28 Jan 2007, 20:06
So Theprince who's your mate who's coming to Balranald with you and how do think he will go in this league?

the gloved 1
28 Jan 2007, 20:58

i'm with you fooz. i hope balranald will keep his gear every week cause if he gets on a plane with a backpack i'm not sure the pilot will be keen to take off.

the gloved 1
28 Jan 2007, 21:06

how can we be always dragging him down when this is the 1st time he has been spoken abou on this site. go and eat a pappadam out his arse f.u.c.k.w.i.t

Superfly
28 Jan 2007, 21:46
so eloquently put gloved one. Put me right back in my box.

the gloved 1
29 Jan 2007, 07:20
so eloquently put gloved one. Put me right back in my box.

no grey area with me superfly. i only see BLACK & WHITE and thats how i tell it. so what is your claim to fame? notice you have been posting on just about every thread on here about someone you know, are you what's commonly known as a footy s.l.u.t?

Russ74
29 Jan 2007, 08:36
How about the racist stuff get's left out boys. Not needed nor is the least bit amusing. Perhaps gloved one you could say it to big Balraj's face. I'd like to see that. My brother in law plays in the GV and reckons Singh is a dead set gun forward that will do as he pleases in this league. Different bloke but can seriously play. Must be on a mint, but good luck to him.

Busta Move
29 Jan 2007, 09:07
jay laursen heading off to Wakool. Rapers wouldn't match the $$$$. good luck to him. has been loyal to the club since his junior days. should give billy "kick it to me" mcgowan something to moan and groan about.
Spoke to man himself rekons hes on easy street 600 a game 2000 sign on ,know wonder raiders couldnt match it ,is he that good only seen him play 5 last year he was ok but hel be tagged every week in grfl you can bet on that ,hes also not the hardest player gettin around so might find it tougher than he thinks

bernard the bipolar bear
29 Jan 2007, 09:59
Spoke to man himself rekons hes on easy street 600 a game 2000 sign on ,know wonder raiders couldnt match it ,is he that good only seen him play 5 last year he was ok but hel be tagged every week in grfl you can bet on that ,hes also not the hardest player gettin around so might find it tougher than he thinks

he wont do enough to earn that type of money. a fair bit of pressure also goes with that price tag.

clifton's lookalike
29 Jan 2007, 12:33
i doubt any of the people on here know singh so why don't we realise that anything that is said on here about him maybe said tongue in cheek. this thread isn't really fun if we can't have a light hearted giggle about something, i'm sure we have all said things about someone we don't know and had a laugh so lighten up.

what sort of money do most clubs look at when talking to a major sponsor and what do they give the sponsor in return?

DOCKERS
29 Jan 2007, 13:39
i doubt any of the people on here know singh so why don't we realise that anything that is said on here about him maybe said tongue in cheek. this thread isn't really fun if we can't have a light hearted giggle about something, i'm sure we have all said things about someone we don't know and had a laugh so lighten up.

what sort of money do most clubs look at when talking to a major sponsor and what do they give the sponsor in return?

why dont you tell us what they do at your club, lookalike

big-money
29 Jan 2007, 15:30
singh will tear the cmfl league appart this league is about 3 standards below gv just post me back after rnd 5 and we will see

clifton's lookalike
29 Jan 2007, 16:29

well in the past dockers we have been fortunate enough to have local business people who have been prepared to put their hand up and fork out money, but with the economic climate at current these businesses are unable to do that anymore.
this year we have approached richard branson to sponsor us and asked him for $500,000 which should see us be reasonably competative with the other 2 sides spending big money this year:D

alfie the pigeon
29 Jan 2007, 21:10
singh will tear the cmfl league appart this league is about 3 standards below gv just post me back after rnd 5 and we will see

dude do you even know that he is playing in this league? have a look on the riverina forum and make that same statement again, he's obviously just trying to get his name thrown around a bit, for f.u.c.ks sake

the gloved 1
29 Jan 2007, 22:45
dude do you even know that he is playing in this league? have a look on the riverina forum and make that same statement again, he's obviously just trying to get his name thrown around a bit, for f.u.c.ks sake

also check out Ex-AFL players heading to local leagues. theprince (balraj singh) is on there saying he is playing suburban football in melb, so until he turns up and plays no more talk about him for christ sake

FOOZ
30 Jan 2007, 07:01
So boys what's the numbers been like at your clubs pre-season training?

Caught with the ball
30 Jan 2007, 07:50
So boys what's the numbers been like at your clubs pre-season training?

In the black & white we had 32 at our first run, since then we have had 8 training sessions averaging a bit over 20. Last night 26. Very happy with the numbers as training has been very solid. What about at your club Fooz?

Sockit151
30 Jan 2007, 08:11
Who are the favourites for the spoon??
Is it between NNWU and Lalbert or are there others struggling??

FOOZ
30 Jan 2007, 08:47
In the black & white we had 32 at our first run, since then we have had 8 training sessions averaging a bit over 20. Last night 26. Very happy with the numbers as training has been very solid. What about at your club Fooz?

The blue & gold have had good numbers at training mixing it up a bit at the Lake and other different activities we have had 20 to 30 each night.

Russ74
30 Jan 2007, 08:56
The blue & gold have had good numbers at training mixing it up a bit at the Lake and other different activities we have had 20 to 30 each night.

Are you being honest? Have Lalbert ever had this many before, even when they were strong in the mid 90's? I hope for the club's sake those numbers are right. I find it hard to believe with all the talk around Swan Hill at the moment regarding the health of Lalbert. If true someone has done some hard work.

lalza
30 Jan 2007, 08:59
Attention Tooleytang Players!!! Your Full Foward Has Not Been Mentioned On Best Fowards In Country Vic For Over 6 Pages, Heaps Of Other Players Have Been Spoken About That Blow His Record To Bits.... Get On And Defend Him And Tell Your Freinds To Get On And Do The Same Quickly!!!!!!!:d