View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

Russ74
30 Jan 2007, 09:02
i doubt any of the people on here know singh so why don't we realise that anything that is said on here about him maybe said tongue in cheek. this thread isn't really fun if we can't have a light hearted giggle about something, i'm sure we have all said things about someone we don't know and had a laugh so lighten up.

what sort of money do most clubs look at when talking to a major sponsor and what do they give the sponsor in return?

Utter rubbish CL (surely there can't be 2 guys of similar attractiveness or lack of)! Light hearted comments, tongue in cheek stuff- No problem at all. The comments were due to his name being Singh, he is likely to blow up planes. That is taking things too far and is insulting for everyone with middle eastern appearance and names. We don't need to stoop so low do we? I am suprised the mods havent done something. Have a crack at him over money or how many clubs he's been at but the racial stuff is out.

super snooper
30 Jan 2007, 09:03
In the black & white we had 32 at our first run, since then we have had 8 training sessions averaging a bit over 20. Last night 26. Very happy with the numbers as training has been very solid. What about at your club Fooz?

hows orge going in charge, must be fit by the sounds of it?

FOOZ
30 Jan 2007, 09:04
Are you being honest? Have Lalbert ever had this many before, even when they were strong in the mid 90's? I hope for the club's sake those numbers are right. I find it hard to believe with all the talk around Swan Hill at the moment regarding the health of Lalbert. If true someone has done some hard work.

Yes its true Russ, its a mix of Reserves and Seniors of course, Lalbert have always had good numbers to Preseason training believe it or not. New coach has worked hard to get people involved, Not a bunch of world beaters but everyone is having a crack to try and build the club for the future.

Russ74
30 Jan 2007, 09:05
Yes Gloved One, Yvette Was A Very Close Friend Of Mine When She Attended School In Swan Hill As Was Nathan Seamons. A Bloke By The Name Of John Moore Was Rumoured To Have Had Sexual Relations With Her. On The Argument Of The Doggies Payments I Played There Last Year And Travelled 9 Hours A Week Just To Play And Was Not Getting The Big Bucks Everyone Thinks They Pay Out Down There. It Is A Great Club And Would Play There Again For Sure Good Luck In 2007 Doggies

Attention Tooleytang Players!!! Your Full Foward Has Not Been Mentioned On Best Fowards In Country Vic For Over 6 Pages, Heaps Of Other Players Have Been Spoken About That Blow His Record To Bits.... Get On And Defend Him And Tell Your Freinds To Get On And Do The Same Quickly!!!!!!!:d

Couldn't be the same person could it? Similar writing styles!

Russ74
30 Jan 2007, 09:06
Yes its true Russ, its a mix of Reserves and Seniors of course, Lalbert have always had good numbers to Preseason training believe it or not. New coach has worked hard to get people involved, Not a bunch of world beaters but everyone is having a crack to try and build the club for the future.

Good on you guys! I take it back mate. A healthy lalbert is good for our comp!

Doozy_Man
30 Jan 2007, 09:54
Can anyone tell me if Nick Knight is playiing with Leitchy Gunny due to his good mate B Jennings playing there?

big omar
30 Jan 2007, 09:57
also check out Ex-AFL players heading to local leagues. theprince (balraj singh) is on there saying he is playing suburban football in melb, so until he turns up and plays no more talk about him for christ sake

theprince (balraj singh) is also on the best FF blog plugging himself there as well. Hope balranald are ready for him.

Gritty06
30 Jan 2007, 11:27
Attention Tooleytang Players!!! Your Full Foward Has Not Been Mentioned On Best Fowards In Country Vic For Over 6 Pages, Heaps Of Other Players Have Been Spoken About That Blow His Record To Bits.... Get On And Defend Him And Tell Your Freinds To Get On And Do The Same Quickly!!!!!!!:d

I've forgotten.. Who won the goalkicking last season???

GeeBruz
30 Jan 2007, 11:42
theprince (balraj singh) is also on the best FF blog plugging himself there as well. Hope balranald are ready for him.

They had G. booker doing it all last year. So recon they 'll be ready.

Rabbito
30 Jan 2007, 11:50

I too have had a look at the princes posts, if this is Singh posting this guy should head BIGGEST GOOSE in COUNTRY VICTORIAN FOOTY!!
Someone tell me it's not true, who else could it be? his mum?

Rabbito
30 Jan 2007, 11:51
I too have had a look at the princes posts, if this is Singh posting this guy should head BIGGEST GOOSE in COUNTRY VICTORIAN FOOTY!!

Biggest Goose

1. Singh
2. Booker
3. Let's compile a list

clifton's lookalike
30 Jan 2007, 15:33
So boys what's the numbers been like at your clubs pre-season training?

we have had a good 20-28 on the track at most sessions. starting to get a few colts to training as well now as they kick off officially next monday night so numbers will be up around the 40 mark next week

clifton's lookalike
30 Jan 2007, 15:35
[/b]

They had G. booker doing it all last year. So recon they 'll be ready.

are you G. Booker? does the initials of GeeBruz and Guy Booker amount to anything? if not what was booker's name on this thread

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
30 Jan 2007, 15:44
Biggest Goose

1. Singh
2. Booker
3. Let's compile a list

3.Ross Turner

DOCKERS
30 Jan 2007, 15:46
Can anyone tell me if Nick Knight is playiing with Leitchy Gunny due to his good mate B Jennings playing there?

if he does play there he won't be playing with jenno, as he will be playing seniors!

whatsit2u
30 Jan 2007, 16:29
Ross Turner is a doodle thumper, Big notes himself while he runs around in the shirt tearers

theprince
30 Jan 2007, 19:40

i dont think he knows how to use a computer :)

theprince
30 Jan 2007, 19:43
Utter rubbish CL (surely there can't be 2 guys of similar attractiveness or lack of)! Light hearted comments, tongue in cheek stuff- No problem at all. The comments were due to his name being Singh, he is likely to blow up planes. That is taking things too far and is insulting for everyone with middle eastern appearance and names. We don't need to stoop so low do we? I am suprised the mods havent done something. Have a crack at him over money or how many clubs he's been at but the racial stuff is out.

i agree i played with him last year and he a great guy , all you guys do is bag him ,:thumbsd: geez u guys dont have anything better to do ,

theprince
30 Jan 2007, 19:44
So Theprince who's your mate who's coming to Balranald with you and how do think he will go in this league?

mate , im not playing in this league im heading to the raiders in the O and M , but playing with him last year , he will go good ,

theprince
30 Jan 2007, 19:46
how can we be always dragging him down when this is the 1st time he has been spoken abou on this site. go and eat a pappadam out his arse f.u.c.k.w.i.t

mate , dont be a racist prick and get a kick yourself if singhy knew this was on here he would find out who u were and u ll be the one watching your back , trust me be a sport

doubting thomas
30 Jan 2007, 19:48
The blue & gold have had good numbers at training mixing it up a bit at the Lake and other different activities we have had 20 to 30 each night.
You would want to get that many to training considering you only train once a week.

theprince
30 Jan 2007, 19:50
i'm with you fooz. i hope balranald will keep his gear every week cause if he gets on a plane with a backpack i'm not sure the pilot will be keen to take off.

mate just watch out , im goingto find out who u are , and tell singhy abou tall this :mad:

Ranger Willy
30 Jan 2007, 19:59
mate just watch out , im goingto find out who u are , and tell singhy abou tall this :mad:

Well if you say theprince is not Singh himself and you are going to tell him about all this i don't think you'll have to make a phone call or yell real loud, reading all theprince's posts i'd say he's bent over right in front of you.. Just whisper in his ear:D

ROOTA#6
30 Jan 2007, 20:10

Balraj, mate give it a rest. The whole Big Footy world knows it is you, so come out talk some proper footy talk and you will be fine. Spoke to your new best mate Mr Filo today and he is expecting big goal hauls from you note big noting:D

iron bootz
30 Jan 2007, 20:25
Balraj, mate give it a rest. The whole Big Footy world knows it is you, so come out talk some proper footy talk and you will be fine. Spoke to your new best mate Mr Filo today and he is expecting big goal hauls from you note big noting:D

i think both of yaz should crawl into a shadow b4 yaz talk a bit 2 much:thumbsd: n dont u start THEprincess u havent even bn a member 2 long dont wreck it just yet:thumbsu:

ROOTA#6
30 Jan 2007, 20:31
i think both of yaz should crawl into a shadow b4 yaz talk a bit 2 much:thumbsd: n dont u start THEprincess u havent even bn a member 2 long dont wreck it just yet:thumbsu:

Fresh Bootz i notice that you are a "Newbie"

iron bootz
30 Jan 2007, 20:33
Fresh Bootz i notice that you are a "Newbie"
not that long after u and im not hated yet as much as sum roota:eek:

ROOTA#6
30 Jan 2007, 20:34
not that long after u and im not hated yet as much as sum roota:eek:

Doesn't worry me China! What footy news have you got mate?

iron bootz
30 Jan 2007, 20:41
Doesn't worry me China! What footy news have you got mate?
well i know that this league is going 2 b ******** now after a gr8 player left VERY SAD YES SAD

ROOTA#6
30 Jan 2007, 20:43
well i know that this league is going 2 b ******** now after a gr8 player left VERY SAD YES SAD

Who you talking about Boota?

iron bootz
30 Jan 2007, 20:50
Who you talking about Boota?

well balran will b bankrupt soon(few yrz) nyah will quit
:p

ROOTA#6
30 Jan 2007, 20:52
well balran will b bankrupt soon(few yrz) nyah will quit
:p

Yes the next few years will see the face of the league change dramatically

iron bootz
30 Jan 2007, 20:58
Yes the next few years will see the face of the league change dramatically
y do u care u have left the league r still starting fight on this thread:o

ROOTA#6
30 Jan 2007, 21:01
y do u care u have left the league r still starting fight on this thread:o

Not trying to fight Bootz, just interested in the league as i always will be

GeeBruz
31 Jan 2007, 09:51
are you G. Booker? does the initials of GeeBruz and Guy Booker amount to anything? if not what was booker's name on this thread

Certainly not booker mate! Wouldn't know his name on this thread but at a guess it would prob be Tosser1, FIGJAM etc....

bathy mac
1 Feb 2007, 12:22
Can anyone tell me what is Shane "Johnny" Guerra doing this season, i heard a storey that he was at cohuna power broker Ron Stanton's house the other day. If he is back at cohuna ,Chris ' the human jackhammer" Williams could be coaxed out of his exile (self imposed) from local football.

foozball101
1 Feb 2007, 12:40
Can anyone tell me what is Shane "Johnny" Guerra doing this season, i heard a storey that he was at cohuna power broker Ron Stanton's house the other day. If he is back at cohuna ,Chris ' the human jackhammer" Williams could be coaxed out of his exile (self imposed) from local football.

Bathy mac, How will Cohuna line up this year? Have they recruited many guns? Who?

chookie5
1 Feb 2007, 14:00
good to see we're getting back to the footy talk fellas..can cohuna be a force from the southern end of the league? another team flying well under the radar is last years grand finalists, kerang, can they be the force of last year?

alfie the pigeon
1 Feb 2007, 14:05
good to see we're getting back to the footy talk fellas..can cohuna be a force from the southern end of the league? another team flying well under the radar is last years grand finalists, kerang, can they be the force of last year?

mr deline can you shed some light on this intriguing question with your connection to kerang? u boys would be expecting another big year out of coates, word was he was disappointed on his impact after returning from the stardom of vfl and is talking about ripping the league apart this yr

floyd00
1 Feb 2007, 14:41
mr deline can you shed some light on this intriguing question with your connection to kerang? u boys would be expecting another big year out of coates, word was he was disappointed on his impact after returning from the stardom of vfl and is talking about ripping the league apart this yr
Gee. Thought he tore the league apart last season. Each game i saw him he was basically BOG..

floyd00
1 Feb 2007, 14:44
Chookie, they are flying under the radar as there is nothing to report. Coach Forsyth has got his work cut out for him this year relying on his young boys to become men. A big difference between experience and youth. good luck to them then.

Appin Vet
1 Feb 2007, 14:59
The Kerang boys may need it if the recruits from Darwin aren't here in the early rounds. Season opener against Balranald, then the Tangers all topped off with a 3rd round match up with Tyntynder.

Really don't envy Lachy Botts first three assignments in Singh, Arentz and Carroll. Will need help I'd say...

big omar
1 Feb 2007, 15:02
Chookie, they are flying under the radar as there is nothing to report. Coach Forsyth has got his work cut out for him this year relying on his young boys to become men. A big difference between experience and youth. good luck to them then.

floyd00, the experience is irreplaceable but so are the legs of those young fellas, they run flat out all day and with forsyth and coates putting them through there paces they will be very fit unit. As for flying under the radar, they always do down there, then all of a sudden 5 or 6 new faces appear. As long as they don't lose to many and can add to cover there losses they will be there abouts again.

bathy mac
1 Feb 2007, 15:46
cohuna has done well recruiting several players for this season. no big names but a few locals returning. and more importantly have hung to all recruits from last season. i would suggest the coach Neil 'the prince of passion" Bradley would be dissappionted if they play finals. It is important for the central murray if one of these teams ie raiders kangas and l/gunbower are strong again

bernard the bipolar bear
1 Feb 2007, 16:26
cohuna has done well recruiting several players for this season. no big names but a few locals returning. and more importantly have hung to all recruits from last season. i would suggest the coach Neil 'the prince of passion" Bradley would be dissappionted if they play finals. It is important for the central murray if one of these teams ie raiders kangas and l/gunbower are strong again

Yeah, he'd be shattered if they happen to make the finals. What a let down:D

theprince
1 Feb 2007, 16:50
[quote=ROOTA#6;6632142]Balraj, mate give it a rest. The whole Big Footy world knows it is you, so come out talk some proper footy talk and you will be fine. Spoke to your new best mate Mr Filo today and he is expecting big goal hauls from you note big noting:D[/quot

what ever mate ? who the coach of baranald

Bobby Rivers
1 Feb 2007, 20:32

Saw the jackhammer kick 3 in 2 minutes 1 day playing on the human blanket Nugget Molin. A minute later he broke his ankle and has barely been seen since. Football's loss.

foozball101
1 Feb 2007, 20:55

bathy mac, Years ago cohuna were consistently playing senior finals, yet over the last 3 or 4 years they have seemed to loose a lot of their young local players to neighbouring sides and leagues. I remember playing against cohuna in the u'17s finals in the late 90's when they played in the grand final year in year out. Those kids would be around the 23 / 24 / 25 year old mark now, have they tried recruiting any of them back or would it be a long shot to get them? I'm sure they would quickly be among it again if they got a few of those guys back.

Does anyone know how Koondrook/Barham's recruiting is going? They seem to be keeping quiet?

bathy mac
2 Feb 2007, 07:49
booby rivers, don't know who you are, but i was playing that game and would say the williams molan dual was as good as i have seen, the jack hammer had those 3 in a minute and a half by the way. that ankle injury certainly set him back, he was never the same, often resorting to go the nuckle when things were getting tough unlike nugget who would let his pure football ability speak for itself.

bathy mac
2 Feb 2007, 07:55
there is a few of those going back, problem is minor league teams offer stupid money and the guys go. no loyalty. cohuna is always going to struggle to hang on to players thay leave town for work school ect. they have lost some great players to echuca over the last few years eg rhys archard, shaun power, mark wight

doubting thomas
2 Feb 2007, 12:27
there is a few of those going back, problem is minor league teams offer stupid money and the guys go. no loyalty. cohuna is always going to struggle to hang on to players thay leave town for work school ect. they have lost some great players to echuca over the last few years eg rhys archard, shaun power, mark wight
Echuca is not in a minor league and they do not offer stupid money. Maybe instead of blaming minor leagues you should have a look at some of the money getting thrown around in the cmfl, its a joke.

ringo1
2 Feb 2007, 13:11
:confused: Does anyone knowany info about the Dixon brothers who have signed at Tyntynder?

Deckchair
2 Feb 2007, 13:40
Surely the dogs outa points????? l"m not the sharpest tool in the shed so can someone add em up and post em back on here???

ablett19
2 Feb 2007, 13:52
bathy mac, Years ago cohuna were consistently playing senior finals, yet over the last 3 or 4 years they have seemed to loose a lot of their young local players to neighbouring sides and leagues. I remember playing against cohuna in the u'17s finals in the late 90's when they played in the grand final year in year out. Those kids would be around the 23 / 24 / 25 year old mark now, have they tried recruiting any of them back or would it be a long shot to get them? I'm sure they would quickly be among it again if they got a few of those guys back.

Does anyone know how Koondrook/Barham's recruiting is going? They seem to be keeping quiet?

Great times those... There was a lot of talent flying about in those days. Hard for those boys to come back as they are all over the country with work etc.
Although Cohuna are starting to get a few back including Treacy, Fehring.
Other names would include: Andersons, Farrant, Archard, Hall, Howards, Waterson, Evans, etc etc

TOBY RAND
2 Feb 2007, 14:00
Saw the jackhammer kick 3 in 2 minutes 1 day playing on the human blanket Nugget Molin. A minute later he broke his ankle and has barely been seen since. Football's loss.

nugget would have had the best left foot kick that was going around in his day (although he was natural left.... i think!!!). Lefties are a rare commodity

Anyone, Who would you say these days has great skills on both sides in the league??

Caught with the ball
2 Feb 2007, 14:48
Surely the dogs outa points????? l"m not the sharpest tool in the shed so can someone add em up and post em back on here???

Right you are Deckchair, you are certainly not the sharpest tool in the shed, but yes you are a tool! :D

duggasview
2 Feb 2007, 14:52
Hey Roota, got that mark you took up on (video) "YOU TUBE" check it out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adLx5V02ZX4
:thumbsu: Highlights from 2005....................also one from 2006

switch the play
2 Feb 2007, 15:33
That battle would have been nothing compaired to the two of them going head to head in the bar after the game.The jackhammer might have got 3 in 2 minutes but ive seen the blanket put away 3 bourbon cans in 2 minutes,a more astonishing feat.He may have broken his ankle a minute later as well but certainly hasnt been lost to drinking which is CUB"s gain:cool:

foozball101
2 Feb 2007, 15:38
Great times those... There was a lot of talent flying about in those days. Hard for those boys to come back as they are all over the country with work etc.
Other names would include: Andersons, Farrant, Archard, Hall, Howards, Waterson, Evans, etc etc

Too true Ablett19, I remember most of those blokes. Hall and Fehring? Hall would not have played senior football.

Did Treacy play with Echuca in the GV league? From all reports they are an exceptional club and league. Is there any chance of other Echuca players pulling on the Cohuna jumper this year?

scoreboard
2 Feb 2007, 16:13

alfie someone is making stuff up as coates is modest and doesn't talk about himself. he told me he is just happy to be back playing with his mates and enjoying his football.

whatsit2u
2 Feb 2007, 18:08
Ed, saw big zac saunders labouring around the oval the other night, so at what stage of the season will he start playing, if he plays that is.

Trent the flight Steward
3 Feb 2007, 16:44
Surprised you didnt mention drew bartram, tough onballer who would be a better player then some you have listed ablett, other good players would be stiffer donat, they also were able ot recruite gun footballers in the past which they havent done for a few years, they really should have won a flag in the late 90s in the seniors with the players they had

bernard the bipolar bear
3 Feb 2007, 18:33
Surprised you didnt mention drew bartram, tough onballer who would be a better player then some you have listed ablett, other good players would be stiffer donat, they also were able ot recruite gun footballers in the past which they havent done for a few years, they really should have won a flag in the late 90s in the seniors with the players they had

How do you rate Drew, Ablett? yous are pretty close i hear?

Bobby Rivers
3 Feb 2007, 21:18
booby rivers, don't know who you are, but i was playing that game and would say the williams molan dual was as good as i have seen, the jack hammer had those 3 in a minute and a half by the way. that ankle injury certainly set him back, he was never the same, often resorting to go the nuckle when things were getting tough unlike nugget who would let his pure football ability speak for itself.

Is it right that the jackhammer has turned his hand to pugilism these days. Has reportedly been telling anyone that is prepared to listen that Mundine is just a pub brawling bum & sooner rather than later the jackhammer will be "da man".

duggasview
4 Feb 2007, 18:55
Here is another video from last season....................wet day at Kerang is great action. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6O3skUl-ScQ
Even a bit of fisty cuff's with Swan Hill.:eek:

bathy mac
5 Feb 2007, 07:42
doughting thomas, agree with everything you say, didn't mean echuca was in a minor league and they have a good reputation of paying players what they are worth. eg guy campbell came back from sydney and just went to the club that was going to pay the most ie echuca united. you would have to agree that struggling senior players or 2nds footballers getting offered money to play at some minor league clubs is getting out of hand. i can think of plenty of examples over the past few years.

bernard the bipolar bear
5 Feb 2007, 09:03
doughting thomas, agree with everything you say, didn't mean echuca was in a minor league and they have a good reputation of paying players what they are worth. eg guy campbell came back from sydney and just went to the club that was going to pay the most ie echuca united. you would have to agree that struggling senior players or 2nds footballers getting offered money to play at some minor league clubs is getting out of hand. i can think of plenty of examples over the past few years.

Obviously it does happen, but i can't think of too many cohuna players running around in local minor leagues. If they are struggling senior players or seconds players, its a bit rich blaming them for your poor showings over the past few years.

bathy mac
5 Feb 2007, 11:41
Bernie, i could list quite a few reasons why cohuna hasn't been as strong as in the past, losing players to other clubs is just one of them and not a problem just with the cohuna club either.
i think you will find that the macorna football club has recruited quite a few players from kangas and l/gunbower over the past 10 years or so.

fork tongue
5 Feb 2007, 12:11
bad news to come out of cohuna

dynamic midfielder and reserves coach karl "mercuri" johnson has gone down with what appears to be a slipped disc in the lower lumbar region. could this mean the end for the young veteran or will danny cooke's rapigel come to the rescue???

get well soon karl, we need you firing!!

Ed Deline
5 Feb 2007, 12:43
Ed, saw big zac saunders labouring around the oval the other night, so at what stage of the season will he start playing, if he plays that is.

The big fella is busy organising a new business deal in our busy metroplolis, will train when time allows at this stage...Deline out.

bathy mac
5 Feb 2007, 13:09

dynamic midfielder and reserves coach karl "mercuri" johnson has gone down with what appears to be a slipped disc in the lower lumbar region. could this mean the end for the young veteran or will danny cooke's rapigel come to the rescue???

can we keep this sort of crap of this thread, i don't think this website was set up to accommodate your feble attempts at humour fork tongue, speaking of danny cooke he has been quoted in the cohuna farmers weekly as saying "if we don't suceed, we run the risk of failure" when asked how he thought the kangas would go this year.

bernard the bipolar bear
5 Feb 2007, 13:14
Bernie, i could list quite a few reasons why cohuna hasn't been as strong as in the past, losing players to other clubs is just one of them and not a problem just with the cohuna club either.
i think you will find that the macorna football club has recruited quite a few players from kangas and l/gunbower over the past 10 years or so.

Yes, well those players would need to be paid to go there:D

bathy mac
5 Feb 2007, 13:18
Yes, well those players would need to be paid to go there:D
agreed. i guess these clubs need to do everything they can to survive like everyone else

bathy mac
5 Feb 2007, 13:22
nugget would have had the best left foot kick that was going around in his day (although he was natural left.... i think!!!). Lefties are a rare commodity

Anyone, Who would you say these days has great skills on both sides in the league??

shane 'johny' guerra can drink equally well left and right, i know the cohuna pub rated him as good an allrounder that they have seen.

The Messenger
5 Feb 2007, 14:04

I think you will find that this little arrangement seems to go both ways. Wayne Ladson, Greg Bear, Warren Ellwood, Jason Crichton, Russell Robins, Wayne Wishart have all been recruited from the tigers and played senior footy at those clubs over the years. Any of the real good footballers from those teams that have come to Macorna have come for the opportunity to coach and I don't think you can hold that against them.

The Alchemist
5 Feb 2007, 14:28
prince, how are you going to go playing with luke tyrrell this season? didnt you spit on him once?

fork tongue
5 Feb 2007, 14:31
I think you will find that this little arrangement seems to go both ways. Wayne Ladson, Greg Bear, Warren Ellwood, Jason Crichton, Russell Robins, Wayne Wishart have all been recruited from the tigers and played senior footy at those clubs over the years. Any of the real good footballers from those teams that have come to Macorna have come for the opportunity to coach and I don't think you can hold that against them.

macorna poached brent toma off cohuna

The Messenger
5 Feb 2007, 15:00
macorna poached brent toma off cohuna

I said good players came to coach, but we do also get the odd stray.

fork tongue
5 Feb 2007, 15:02
I said good players came to coach, but we do also get the odd stray.

darren hancock has the best years of his career at macorna too

The Messenger
5 Feb 2007, 15:12
darren hancock has the best years of his career at macorna too

You've got me there we did poached Darren when he was in his prime. Kicked 13 one day against Appin and I think he finished with nearly 70 goals for the year. That would have to be 15 years ago now. The boy could play and there has been recent talk of a come back this year after 4 years in the wilderness. We consider the great man a tiger through and through now after 16 years of service.

bathy mac
5 Feb 2007, 15:16
That is a very good point, i cant argue with that. But i think you will agree some players have been paid far too much for what they give back to a club. regardless of what club they play for.

bathy mac
5 Feb 2007, 15:17
You've got me there we did poached Darren when he was in his prime. Kicked 13 one day against Appin and I think he finished with nearly 70 goals for the year. That would have to be 15 years ago now. The boy could play and there has been recent talk of a come back this year after 4 years in the wilderness. We consider the great man a tiger through and through now after 16 years of service.
Have you seen him do the squashed rat?

The Messenger
5 Feb 2007, 17:41
That is a very good point, i cant argue with that. But i think you will agree some players have been paid far too much for what they give back to a club. regardless of what club they play for.

I agree totally. It's the whole culture of football at the moment. Guys who are coming out of the U17's who have never proved themselves at senior level approach clubs with there hand out. It's the second teir players that really annoy me, I don't mind paying a quality footballer $300+ a game if they're guys that can win matches. It's when you have to pay a guy $100 or $200 just to make up the numbers and then you don't see him at training or on a Sat night putting any of that coin back over the bar. That is where things have gone mad.

lualdeng
5 Feb 2007, 21:10
prince, how are you going to go playing with luke tyrrell this season? didnt you spit on him once?

Luke Tyrrell is a goose. deserves every bit of spit he gets.

mars bar
6 Feb 2007, 12:02

Terrible news there fork tonue. Hard man to replace on and off the field. I did see him and Danny Cooke in a long, and what appeared to be an indepth conversation(which is pretty hard to believe with D. Cooke), and i also witnessed the handing over of some form of medical assistance. Maybe it was the rapigal, and if so, i'm sure Karl Johnson will be firing on all cylinders come round 1.

switch the play
6 Feb 2007, 13:19
shane 'johny' guerra can drink equally well left and right, i know the cohuna pub rated him as good an allrounder that they have seen.
Bathy he's up with the best.I would back him with both arms cut off to still put most away.Johnny isnt far off having a drinking problem he loves it that much,he's only challenger for the best in the district is the before :thumbsu: mentioned blanket:)

bathy mac
6 Feb 2007, 15:39
Bathy he's up with the best.I would back him with both arms cut off to still put most away.Johnny isnt far off having a drinking problem he loves it that much,he's only challenger for the best in the district is the before :thumbsu: mentioned blanket:)

I once saw the blanket drink a bottle of baileys at matseys in 13 seconds after a session with the cohuna boys, but i have also seen johnnie ask for the drip tray at the cohuna pub be poured into a glass after the bar was closed so he could have one for the road, so i find it very hard to seperate them. Its like who was better ,ponting or chappell, its too hard to pick.

switch the play
7 Feb 2007, 08:15
I once saw the blanket drink a bottle of baileys at matseys in 13 seconds after a session with the cohuna boys, but i have also seen johnnie ask for the drip tray at the cohuna pub be poured into a glass after the bar was closed so he could have one for the road, so i find it very hard to seperate them. Its like who was better ,ponting or chappell, its too hard to pick.
Laughing hard at both those stories as they are true.Also seen johnny throwing stones at the blanket after he tried to depart early(about 2am)after an all day session calling him "nanna molin".Both certainly keep the club going on and off the field.:)

tigers_of_old
7 Feb 2007, 09:04

I do belive it was both name mentioned and 2 bottles seemed to disappear quickly from the bar, the second one was an attempt to beat the time on the first bottle :thumbsu:

Tigers of Old
7 Feb 2007, 12:54
I do belive it was both name mentioned and 2 bottles seemed to disappear quickly from the bar, the second one was an attempt to beat the time on the first bottle :thumbsu:

Nice name you go by there....did you come up with that all by yourself?

buddy buddy
8 Feb 2007, 11:55
buddy buddy ponders his thoughts and thinks this thread has turned into a discgrace. looks more like a gay web chat for cohuna people than cmfl footy talk, talking about who is the best drinker etc. etc. buddy buddy ponders his thoughts again and thinks he would be able to drink twice as much as the people in cohuna if he had 2 heads like they do:D

fork tongue
8 Feb 2007, 12:50
buddy buddy ponders his thoughts and thinks this thread has turned into a discgrace. looks more like a gay web chat for cohuna people than cmfl footy talk, talking about who is the best drinker etc. etc. buddy buddy ponders his thoughts again and thinks he would be able to drink twice as much as the people in cohuna if he had 2 heads like they do:D

buddy buddy, you criticise others for turning this thread into a disgrace, and then from your magic bag you produce a two-headed joke, i'd hardly call that a literary masterpice or slapstick comedy at its greatest.

so in future, if buddy buddy is going to criticise, then buddy buddy can engage his brain and come up with something a little more in expectation with a human being above the age of 11.

by the way buddy buddy, the two drinkers mentioned are from koondrook, although they are most welcome in cohuna any time.

(rock on bathy mac)

bathy mac
8 Feb 2007, 13:17
buddy buddy - with a name like that i,m sure you are the one who is cruising the gay web sites, there is no way i can think of a quick witted reply to keep up with two headed stuff ( what a pearl ) so i will simply say GET F*CKED, the only reason you refer yourself in the third person is because you haven't got any friends (except your boyfriend), get back under that rock you crawled from and find a sense of humour you parasite!

Footy Tripper
8 Feb 2007, 13:44
buddy buddy - with a name like that i,m sure you are the one who is cruising the gay web sites, there is no way i can think of a quick witted reply to keep up with two headed stuff ( what a pearl ) so i will simply say GET F*CKED, the only reason you refer yourself in the third person is because you haven't got any friends (except your boyfriend), get back under that rock you crawled from and find a sense of humour you parasite!

Reel him in now Buddy Buddy

buddy buddy
8 Feb 2007, 14:57
buddy buddy, you criticise others for turning this thread into a disgrace, and then from your magic bag you produce a two-headed joke, i'd hardly call that a literary masterpice or slapstick comedy at its greatest.

so in future, if buddy buddy is going to criticise, then buddy buddy can engage his brain and come up with something a little more in expectation with a human being above the age of 11.

by the way buddy buddy, the two drinkers mentioned are from koondrook, although they are most welcome in cohuna any time.

(rock on bathy mac)

when your perfect (like i am) you can critise whoever the f u c k you want. i don't produce jokes from my magic little bag i just tell it how it is, the two headed stuff obviously offends you or you wouldn't respond.
talking about who is the greatest drinker is for those aged 19 and below when they think it's so cool to wipe themselves out drinking. you also mention that the two drinkers mentioned are from koondrook and they are welcome anytime in cohuna, you people must be desperate for people with normal genes to come and mate with you to try and make the two headed gene recessive.

buddy buddy
8 Feb 2007, 15:02

maybe your right. f u c k someone has found me out, i do peruse the gay web sites because that's where all the best recruiting news from cohuna comes from and i'm really interested at how you blokes are going to look this year. you can't think of a quick witted response because your IT teacher is in the background telling you to get back to work and get off BIGFOOTY. buddy buddy ponders his thoughts and thinks with two heads they really shouldn't be reeled in so easily, i bet by the time i have posted this fork tongue has replied to me already:thumbsu:

buddy buddy
8 Feb 2007, 15:04
apologies to my fans. 1st time i have ever been wrong

bathy mac
8 Feb 2007, 16:46
apologies to my fans. 1st time i have ever been wrong
fork tongue is far to good for you buddy buddy

bigboofer
8 Feb 2007, 17:17
rumour going around bendigo shannon milward playing at tooleybuc/manangatang any truth

The_KNIFE
9 Feb 2007, 07:20
rumour going around bendigo shannon milward playing at tooleybuc/manangatang any truth

At long last something about footy .I doubt it were would they play him.
Could be an expensive recruit for the bench