View Full Version : Central Murray FL
footy15
24 Feb 2007, 20:24
does anyone know if there is any truth to the rumour that kerang are speaking to chris huggins to play?
iron bootz
26 Feb 2007, 15:21
can anyone tell me what shaun grace from tooley is like, hes signed for hillston in the nrfl
yer he's pretty tall n built , he went pretty well last year wen he got a go
but slow on legs
footy15
26 Feb 2007, 16:13
heard kerang have a few recruits on the way from hamilton and darwin. if forsythe plays his cards right they could be a real handy side this year. although its going to be tough competing with the likes of balranald, tooley/tang and tyntynder by the looks of things.
have you heard any names? haven't seen many on the transfer list.
Go Cohuna
26 Feb 2007, 19:26
ARRRRR HA HA HA HA HA........ WHHHHOOOOOO!!!!
Haha yeh Murrabit must be ******** if they are chasing you Fooz
can anyone tell me what shaun grace from tooley is like, hes signed for hillston in the nrfl
solid defender had a couple of good years when fit
Cheers mc would the fact hes a bit light count against him making it with an AFL side?has he resigned at Balranald?resigned with balranald with 2 blokes one is a ruckman and another onballer. dont no quality though. Na not in the class of afl.to small
super snooper
26 Feb 2007, 21:43
who is fooz? and look in your own backyard before you bag murrabit.:thumbsd:
Nah you are ******** for thinking i am going to Murrabit!!! i think you have your names mixed up buddy. Stick to your side of the tracks Cohuna.
Rascal99
27 Feb 2007, 10:20
resigned with balranald with 2 blokes one is a ruckman and another onballer. dont no quality though. Na not in the class of afl.to small
The ruckman is a utility player, play pretty much anywhere. Played mostly in the ruck, but can play CHF and CHB if need be.
The other onballer, plays mostly forward but can play anywhere. Moves around the ground well and loves to run. Would go well on a wing where he can use his speed and run the lines.
Can anyone give a good list of senior players each club has definetely recruited? Lets start with Balranald, Tooley and Tyntynder.
The Alchemist
27 Feb 2007, 13:59
have you heard any names? haven't seen many on the transfer list.Story round the water cooler is that Kerang have lost more than people think. The guys coming from Darwin like Parks and Crawford are hardly world beaters and Forsyth cares more about what position he is going to play than attaining good team balance.
footy15
27 Feb 2007, 14:31
Story round the water cooler is that Kerang have lost more than people think. The guys coming from Darwin like Parks and Crawford are hardly world beaters and Forsyth cares more about what position he is going to play than attaining good team balance.
haven't heard those two names, are they the only recruits coming from that way for kerang? have you seen them play before? you obviously have inside news as i haven't seen those two on the transfer list? i'm sure forsyth would like to have a succesful team for his first year as coach (not co-coach). is anyone going to get near balranald?
Footytripper
27 Feb 2007, 18:27
Barham have signed at least four players from Diamond Valley Football league. Not much change out of $1200 for the road crew each week.
switch the play
27 Feb 2007, 19:04
Barham have signed at least four players from Diamond Valley Football league. Not much change out of $1200 for the road crew each week.
4 players from that league for $300 each sounds like a pretty good deal to me.
woof woof
27 Feb 2007, 21:32
Re: Central Murray FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Caught with the ball http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=6734591#post6734591)
You can add Luke O'Toole to that forward line & don't forget Corrie from last year's onball brigade. Luke Kelly down back goes alright also.
And then you can add up all the points those players will carry across and then you can kiss a couple goodbye.
Also the ovals up here are very good and will be atleast until july
are you people for real? adding up a teams points and trying to work out if they will be over or not. some recruiters are dumb but seriously do you think they would be recruiting blokes to play if they hadn't worked out the points?
i also know of people who are going through our list trying to work out what we are spending to see if it's over 60k like what had been posted on here in the past.
get a life or a job or something to keep you interested. surely you can't be that worried about tyntynder to waste a couple of hours doing that then talking to it about someone for another couple of hours.
every team has an allocation of points and in the trial years teams have been very very close to not complying but i think you will find clubs are not stupid so don't worry about us
Re: Central Murray FL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Caught with the ball http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=6734591#post6734591)
You can add Luke O'Toole to that forward line & don't forget Corrie from last year's onball brigade. Luke Kelly down back goes alright also.
And then you can add up all the points those players will carry across and then you can kiss a couple goodbye.
Also the ovals up here are very good and will be atleast until july
are you people for real? adding up a teams points and trying to work out if they will be over or not. some recruiters are dumb but seriously do you think they would be recruiting blokes to play if they hadn't worked out the points?
i also know of people who are going through our list trying to work out what we are spending to see if it's over 60k like what had been posted on here in the past.
get a life or a job or something to keep you interested. surely you can't be that worried about tyntynder to waste a couple of hours doing that then talking to it about someone for another couple of hours.
every team has an allocation of points and in the trial years teams have been very very close to not complying but i think you will find clubs are not stupid so don't worry about us
Couple of fair points there. My understanding is that you can't be over. Once your list reaches its point limit no more clearances will be granted. A mate in another league told me that's how it's done there. The league informs them that they are getting low on points and to be careful. You're right anyway the operators at Tyntynder run a footy club as well as anyone. Does anyone really think they would go over? I know most are just having a crack at the dogs so we shouldn't take it too seriously.
Appin Vet
28 Feb 2007, 10:04
My mail is don't worry about the Kerang boys. They may finish around the 5 but beware if they happen to sneak in and partake in finals action. Eg. 2006.
Also, a bit of a kick in the guts for NNWU and Lalbert being demoted to Div.2 for the CMFL Night Series. Not a good look for any prospective recruits in the pipeline who would want to play good footy in a good league.
Well how times have changed isnt this the same club making big statements last season on how they only play locals .
If they have got these players for $200 each they can not be very good ,good players in that league get paid a lot more
telstra101
28 Feb 2007, 15:04
Well how times have changed isnt this the same club making big statements last season on how they only play locals .
If they have got these players for $200 each they can not be very good ,good players in that league get paid a lot more
they have to try something don't they, simple fact of how footy is heading, if clubs dont make a move now and get up the top, they will be the first to merge and fold.
Footy Tripper
28 Feb 2007, 15:04
Not quite there with the maths Meehan. They would be paying them $300. Also heard Barham are having trouble keeping locals as Wakool are offering them all good $$$$$
Sorry about that maths not right but you got my point ,barham having trouble keeping locals wakool are not offering money to them that is incorrect the fact is barham have rang all of wakools senior u17 players trying to get them to play in the colts this is not good for country footy .
Hasnt wakool got one barham player jay L seems they are getting a lot more wakool players according to the net seems a bit one sided but remember they play in a major league dont they
Bobby Rivers
28 Feb 2007, 18:47
Sorry about that maths not right but you got my point ,barham having trouble keeping locals wakool are not offering money to them that is incorrect the fact is barham have rang all of wakools senior u17 players trying to get them to play in the colts this is not good for country footy .
Hasnt wakool got one barham player jay L seems they are getting a lot more wakool players according to the net seems a bit one sided but remember they play in a major league dont they
Meehan, please remove that ample chip off your shoulder please. As per usual the information filtering out of the land of the cacky brown & gold is incorrect. The Raiders have not rang Wakool's U/17 players, in fact these kids, via schoolmates have indicated they want to play colts in town. Maybe the question should be asked why they are leaving your club, not why they are coming to ours.
Jay Laursen will play for wakool & he will be a good player but if you claim he was the only raiders' player pencilled into the Golden Hawks cheque book you have got your head firmly entrenched up your own ass.
Anyway great catching up with you & looking forward to seeing you at Raiders games in, let's say, 2009.
Appin Vet
1 Mar 2007, 10:10
Bobby, who were the others targeted by the cacky brown and gold?
Has Whelan burnt any bridges with any of the committee with recruiting from the club he served so well? Sounds like a Filoism to me...
does anyone have any ladder predictions this early in the year? obviously top three looks to be tyntynder, tooleybuc/manangatang and balranald in no specific order, followed by 5-6 teams chasing the next two positions in lake boga, kerang, lietchville/gunbower, swan hill, woorinen and cohuna with the raiders, nyah and lalbert at the bottom. sound about right or have the teams from down south recruited better than i expected??
Bobby Rivers
1 Mar 2007, 19:14
Bobby, who were the others targeted by the cacky brown and gold?
Has Whelan burnt any bridges with any of the committee with recruiting from the club he served so well? Sounds like a Filoism to me...
No bridges burnt Vet, welcome back when they're ready. We're all trying to better our own club. To say it's a Filoism is a bit rough on shawn as I bet whatever club he's at doesn't mind the players he brings. Once again we're all trying to better our own club.
anyone tell me how tooly/manang shaping up, heard a few good things out that way, as well as the roo's
play4jumper
1 Mar 2007, 19:41
can anyone tell me from swanhill fc,how caleb someone from portland way is going?tryed to get him to sunraysia way but money was way to good to pass up in your league
play4jumper
1 Mar 2007, 19:44
anyone tell me how tooly/manang shaping up, heard a few good things out that way, as well as the roo's
ash thompson should have tooly/manang looking fit,know the guy from when he played at nyah very good player.
switch the play
1 Mar 2007, 20:00
No bridges burnt Vet, welcome back when they're ready. We're all trying to better our own club. To say it's a Filoism is a bit rough on shawn as I bet whatever club he's at doesn't mind the players he brings. Once again we're all trying to better our own club.
Very diplomatic stance Bobby.Surely Raiders must be a little dirty some home grown talent are spending some of the best part of their careers being seduced by big money in a league they should be playing their last couple of years in rather than their mid 20's.
ash went out to the saints as coach didn't he? any idea who is assit coach? Arentz?
i heard arentz has been slacken off and let himself slide, i was told he won't get even close to the ton this year, find it a hard to be true
Sockit151
2 Mar 2007, 07:47
i heard arentz has been slacken off and let himself slide, i was told he won't get even close to the ton this year, find it a hard to be true
Wouldn't it really suck if you had a poor year and only kicked 80!!!
Think he will still be a handful for backmen this year.
Meehan, please remove that ample chip off your shoulder please. As per usual the information filtering out of the land of the cacky brown & gold is incorrect. The Raiders have not rang Wakool's U/17 players, in fact these kids, via schoolmates have indicated they want to play colts in town. Maybe the question should be asked why they are leaving your club, not why they are coming to ours.
Jay Laursen will play for wakool & he will be a good player but if you claim he was the only raiders' player pencilled into the Golden Hawks cheque book you have got your head firmly entrenched up your own ass.
Anyway great catching up with you & looking forward to seeing you at Raiders games in, let's say, 2009.
Well bobby ask your local electrician about the phone calls and text messages
Yes you're correct he wont get close to the ton he will get about 30-50 more!
Deckchair
2 Mar 2007, 09:14
You've got to be kidding!!!
pecker69
2 Mar 2007, 09:54
Had the pleasure of catching up with the big man several days ago and remaked how fit he was looking. He's hardly missed a training session he said, and has been spending time in the gym bulking up in the upper body. Said a backman out marked him once last year, and is determined to never let that happen again.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
bombersbackwards06
2 Mar 2007, 10:49
Apparrently Lachlan Beasy from Swan Hill is moving up my way to QLD. Anyone give me an idea of what sort of player he is?? What position? Any good? (No I am not Lachlan!!)
Does anybody know a Luke Treacy. Played with the Kerang club in 2006 - currently has a clearance into Carisbrook in the minor league of Maryborough and Castlemine League. How talented is he? Big / small? What position does he play? Is he a regular goalkicker? etc.
September
2 Mar 2007, 13:33
Does anybody know a Luke Treacy. Played with the Kerang club in 2006 - currently has a clearance into Carisbrook in the minor league of Maryborough and Castlemine League. How talented is he? Big / small? What position does he play? Is he a regular goalkicker? etc.
Pretty handy player, fringe player in Kerangs runner up side last year. Would be about 6 foot but plays taller. Kicked over 100 goals in U17 comp not so long ago, but side was very dominant. Is best suited up forward, is a little one dimensional but should provide a good target. Good bloke too.
Pencil him in for 40 odd if he plays deep forward.
HappyDayz
2 Mar 2007, 13:43
How's the Hammy September. Heard you might have tweaked it at training the other night? How's numbers at Wakool...
Apparrently Lachlan Beasy from Swan Hill is moving up my way to QLD. Anyone give me an idea of what sort of player he is?? What position? Any good? (No I am not Lachlan!!)
I have seen Swan Hill a fair bit over the past few years and Lachie is a very good footballer. Does the hard stuff. Is a wiry 6 footer who can play on ball/ half back/ half forward.
September
2 Mar 2007, 13:57
How's the Hammy September. Heard you might have tweaked it at training the other night? How's numbers at Wakool...
Bodies in great shape mate, just some minor preventative maintenance.
Numbers are not too bad, mainly locals. With so many recruits from afar we'll never get too many on the track. Must admit i'm oblivious to the Hay (Jonathon) saga, been no mention of it at training.
All in all a pretty solid preseason and looking forward to defending the cup.
How you guys shaping up?
HappyDayz
2 Mar 2007, 14:19
Much the same as last year. You know how it is - lost a couple of ugly faces and replaced them with some uglier ones.
Had the pleasure of catching up with the big man several days ago and remaked how fit he was looking. He's hardly missed a training session he said, and has been spending time in the gym bulking up in the upper body. Said a backman out marked him once last year, and is determined to never let that happen again.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Well thats good to hear, i like watchin the big man in action when i get back that way, like watchin him kick a bag. Has Cullen moved to adelaide leave a bit of a hole in the saints wouldn't it.
A very polished onballer.Won Swanhills B&F last year.
whatsit2u
3 Mar 2007, 00:56
is it true that ant foott is going out to Quamby, here the boys dont like the getting run into the ground at the swans, they seem to be losing a few.
Number 16
3 Mar 2007, 16:59
anyone got news on the kerang recruits? who are they and how good are they?
red hot sav
3 Mar 2007, 23:22
Well thats good to hear, i like watchin the big man in action when i get back that way, like watchin him kick a bag. Has Cullen moved to adelaide leave a bit of a hole in the saints wouldn't it.
Cullen is the key to the Saints flag this year, don't worry about any other player in the Saints line up my friend. He has been throwing the iron around like a BHP crain on overtime this pre-season, and he just gets bigger and bigger by the day. I pitty the poor fellows that get the job on him this year,he is one commited footballer this year he has even given up tring to find Mrs Cullen just so he can drink from the big cup at the end of September. Big J Cullen for Jack Betts this year mark my words.
The_KNIFE
4 Mar 2007, 09:37
Cullen is the key to the Saints flag this year, don't worry about any other player in the Saints line up my friend. He has been throwing the iron around like a BHP crain on overtime this pre-season, and he just gets bigger and bigger by the day. I pitty the poor fellows that get the job on him this year,he is one commited footballer this year he has even given up tring to find Mrs Cullen just so he can drink from the big cup at the end of September. Big J Cullen for Jack Betts this year mark my words.
Big call considering he probaly had his best year ever last year and pre season consisted of six months enjoying the company of english girls and trying to drink 6 pints in every pub in London and then having a crack at the Irish ones as well
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
The_KNIFE
4 Mar 2007, 09:42
Bit Busy are we Pecker.How would you remember what he said after knocking back 3 carlton lite cans :) :)
Roo's picked up a couple in Filo, Dane and Brock Fitzgerald, Singh, Senior, Tyrell, Adkins from the gv meant to be gun, Milwood plus they still have chilton, May, Anderson, Lloyd, Burns, Hooker, Jess, Russell, Cardello, Campbells and a couple more nearly signed so it will be pretty good side:thumbsu:
pecker69
5 Mar 2007, 11:00
:thumbsu: Bit Busy are we Pecker.How would you remember what he said after knocking back 3 carlton lite cans :) :)
I was extremely busy that day and unfortunately couldn't hang around for a couple of "lite" beers with the big man. The typing is too good for the bloke who usually uses this identity, get back on here using your own again.:thumbsu: :)
The Nest
5 Mar 2007, 11:40
Roo's picked up a couple in Filo, Dane and Brock Fitzgerald, Singh, Senior, Tyrell, Adkins from the gv meant to be gun, Milwood plus they still have chilton, May, Anderson, Lloyd, Burns, Hooker, Jess, Russell, Cardello, Campbells and a couple more nearly signed so it will be pretty good side:thumbsu:
Is Dane Fitz playing for Balranald this year? Travelling back every week from Adelaide??
Gritty06
5 Mar 2007, 13:20
Big effort to drive all that way hey chook nest, maybes someone could entice him to cut his journey short save him some kms and have a kick in the SFL??
the gloved 1
5 Mar 2007, 14:21
seeing as though Balranald love to boast who they have recruited and have no problem with talking about how much they are spending with these blokes having signed with the club surely balranald would be keen to get them cleared before the players change their minds but only singh, russell and jacka have put clearences into the club and been successfull.
i guess we will have to wait and see rnd 1 mzc07 as to whether you are talking it up or not
jealousppl
5 Mar 2007, 19:46
SINGH is the best he scored 92 goals last year in GVFL - top goal scorer of the year
Sounds like a fair bit of cash gettin thrown around out that way, should make for a interestin couple of matches. Has the night series been or has that been canned now?
SINGH is the best he scored 92 goals last year in GVFL - top goal scorer of the year
Welcome back Prince/Balraj!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! New name- same message.
This dude unfknb, hopefully all his fans buy membership
footyfreak182
6 Mar 2007, 13:01
ash went out to the saints as coach didn't he? any idea who is assit coach? Arentz?
lance brown is the assistant coach at toolytang.... both him and ash will do a very good job with the crew out there
Gritty06
6 Mar 2007, 13:28
geez, awsome.. we've already been through this Einstein couldn't you give us some different info from Roo land, like new tally of d i c k s that are up Singh's a r s e???
Meat Head
6 Mar 2007, 16:56
geez, awsome.. we've already been through this Einstein couldn't you give us some different info from Roo land, like new tally of d i c k s that are up Singh's a r s e???
yeah i agree with gritty...saw singh play a game against one of the shepp sides during last season...man him up with a half comptetant tall defender and he will put his hands in his pockets and his head in the dirt.....also hates physical contact and being harrased off the ball
NAVYGIRL
6 Mar 2007, 22:02
hi fellas.... saw nearly all of balraj's games last year while he was with the mooroopna cats (im involved with the club) and many of the statements above are true...... while he can kick goals bloody well, he can get very annoyed by taggers and tall defenders. But most of all he cannot handle the racial comments of which he copped from both players and spectators...he was in our local paper numerous times regarding this.... anyway....all the best to him and balranald (i think me dad used to play for them back in the day...) :)
yeah i agree with gritty...saw singh play a game against one of the shepp sides during last season...man him up with a half comptetant tall defender and he will put his hands in his pockets and his head in the dirt.....also hates physical contact and being harrased off the ball
Surely you dislike the man and that clouds your judgement? The guy kicked 92 goals in the GV league. That league is a few steps higher than here. He couln't kick that many if he played the way you suggested and was stopped that easily. Sure, not many seem to be a wrap for him as a person but he can obviously play.
Deckchair
7 Mar 2007, 08:09
Surely you dislike the man and that clouds your judgement? The guy kicked 92 goals in the GV league. That league is a few steps higher than here. He couln't kick that many if he played the way you suggested and was stopped that easily. Sure, not many seem to be a wrap for him as a person but he can obviously play.
Russ quite often as a forward the better the standard/quality of ball coming in the easier it is to accumulate goals. Would l be wrong in saying Carroll kicks more goals in Central Murray than he did in Golden Rivers, and l think we're a few steps higher than them. Don't forget GR was when he was in his prime also.
Arentz, Carroll and Holt would most likely kick around the eighty to one hundred mark in the GV......
Russ quite often as a forward the better the standard/quality of ball coming in the easier it is to accumulate goals. Would l be wrong in saying Carroll kicks more goals in Central Murray than he did in Golden Rivers, and l think we're a few steps higher than them. Don't forget GR was when he was in his prime also.
Arentz, Carroll and Holt would most likely kick around the eighty to one hundred mark in the GV......
C'mon Danny. So Balraj might kick 100-120 in the AFL then? A bit tongue in cheek there mate but thats what you're saying. Those guys you mentioned kick 100-150 here so on your logic Balraj will easily kick a 110-150 tally here. My point was this meat head bloke reckons he's easy to stop. He's obviously not. We'll see. I reckon Arentz would kick a hundred in the GV, Holt 70, Carroll 45.
can anyone give me some information on a bloke by the name of Bobby Suitor? He played with hopetoun in the mallee football league for a while. He failed to make an impact on any game. Any info would be greatly appreciated.
Gritty06
7 Mar 2007, 09:29
C'mon Danny. So Balraj might kick 100-120 in the AFL then? A bit tongue in cheek there mate but thats what you're saying. Those guys you mentioned kick 100-150 here so on your logic Balraj will easily kick a 110-150 tally here. My point was this meat head bloke reckons he's easy to stop. He's obviously not. We'll see. I reckon Arentz would kick a hundred in the GV, Holt 70, Carroll 45.
Look the man can obviously play the game, he's told us himself and there's been numerous posters that have provided ample information for onlookers to realise that he's going to be another key forward in the comp and we should look forward to seeing him play. But f u c k can we stop going over the same crap, the seasons not far away now so lets wait till round 1 and he provides a spectical before we all start pulling him off!!
we can't leave evergreen rik pumpa out of the equation! :D
one classy player:cool:
can anyone give me some information on a bloke by the name of Bobby Suitor? He played with hopetoun in the mallee football league for a while. He failed to make an impact on any game. Any info would be greatly appreciated.
Bobby Suter is the player I believe your asking about. played in NNW United premierships teams a few years back in central murray league.lightly built and a bit of a goal sneak. Was never a star but always contributed to the team affort.
Deckchair
7 Mar 2007, 12:56
Don't rate Carroll Russ??
Bobby Suter is the player I believe your asking about. played in NNW United premierships teams a few years back in central murray league.lightly built and a bit of a goal sneak. Was never a star but always contributed to the team affort.
do you know where he is playing now? also do you know where sam martin is playing this season?
whatsit2u
7 Mar 2007, 15:00
ed are the kerang boys going to talk to Jon Hay, as would not want to see him play for the raiders as it says on the goldern rivers pages
bigfevola
7 Mar 2007, 15:09
This will be extremely hard to do given he has signed with another footy club, Glenelg. Will leave massive dent in Saints side, now there has to be ??? on them for flag surely
bigfevola
7 Mar 2007, 15:14
Russ74, was interested reading your post on Sunraysia thread on a CM player of interleague quality heading north, care to enlighten us of his name?
Meat Head
7 Mar 2007, 15:55
righto russ...all im sayin is a lot of the games i saw where he kicked big bags mooroopna had the game in the bag and a lot of the opposition teams were extremely undermanned with decent tall defenders....of course hes going to kick a lot of goals in the CM because the standard of some of the tall defenders may be even worse than the blokes in the GV.....put a good defender on him though, thats when the game is yours!
i think carroll is quite a bit better than holt... maybe you've got it in for him for some reason... also, whatever that bloke said earlier about carroll kicking less in the golden rivers, he kicked aroound the 120 mark, a good full forward doesnt worry about delivery, they out body and out mark opponents like arentz, carrol and to some extent holt do time after time
This will be extremely hard to do given he has signed with another footy club, Glenelg. Will leave massive dent in Saints side, now there has to be ??? on them for flag surely
Yeah i was over that way and seen the big man gettin around the paddock at glenelg, apparently he likes the joint and heard he is thinking about stayin there full time
do you know where he is playing now? also do you know where sam martin is playing this season?
No idea where either are playing now.
lualdeng
8 Mar 2007, 13:29
anyone any ideas where young bede mahon is playing this year.. ballarat or tyntynder ????
crazyhouse
8 Mar 2007, 14:08
Is Swan Hill FC still full of p!ss weak cowards who like to get a kick out in the open and win the soft footy or have they finally grown some balls?
No one goes to watch them cause their a bunch of pansies who run around screaming "look at me look at me" while trying not to get involved in any physical stuff
Heard they are regulars at Three Faces in Melbourne!
Soft bunch of f*ckers!:thumbsd:
Big_flipper
8 Mar 2007, 15:42
Is Swan Hill FC still full of p!ss weak cowards who like to get a kick out in the open and win the soft footy or have they finally grown some balls?
No one goes to watch them cause their a bunch of pansies who run around screaming "look at me look at me" while trying not to get involved in any physical stuff
Thats the sort of post we like to hear mate. Would you care to elaborate with perhaps some names of the softies? and even your own theory on why they are all just a bunch of qutoe "Pansies"?
The_KNIFE
8 Mar 2007, 18:04
Yeah i was over that way and seen the big man gettin around the paddock at glenelg, apparently he likes the joint and heard he is thinking about stayin there full time
Staying at the Tangs His mate Ryno is going to be there to help out. Good pair of bookends
The_KNIFE
8 Mar 2007, 18:07
Take a Valium mate and lie down for a while
play4jumper
8 Mar 2007, 19:36
robbie is living back on goldcoast with girlfriend and their kid,will be catching up with rob in may for a premiership reunion on goldcoast,i think he still plays 4 palmbeach.the guy has played in 5 or 6 winning flags b4 25
PANTSPARTY
9 Mar 2007, 09:43
Yeah i was over that way and seen the big man gettin around the paddock at glenelg, apparently he likes the joint and heard he is thinking about stayin there full time \
Apparently Joel always considered moving over to SA but was going to travel back each week, however not sure the big fella realised he was going to fair so well amongst the bays boys (on the track and off it with the ladies) and is loving the lifestyle and now seems certain to stay and have a kick at a higher level. Must have something to do with his new adopted metrosexual look, the waxed legs and blonde tips, a must when running around with the bays..
Sockit151
9 Mar 2007, 09:50
\
Apparently Joel always considered moving over to SA but was going to travel back each week, however not sure the big fella realised he was going to fair so well amongst the bays boys (on the track and off it with the ladies) and is loving the lifestyle and now seems certain to stay and have a kick at a higher level. Must have something to do with his new adopted metrosexual look, the waxed legs and blonde tips, a must when running around with the bays..
His clearance has been approved.. Cullen to Glenelg is a certainty. Big loss for Manangatang!!
Big rumour doing the rounds ATM, the 3 Kervin boys heading back to Leitchville/Gunbower. All 3 have definately trained, heard from a good source. Keep an eye on the first L/G practice match!!!
Anyone have any info on Chris Coleman from Tooleybuc? How does he go?
Yeah goes well, handy to have as a changin onballer
iron bootz
9 Mar 2007, 18:56
na m8 hez stayin there but drivin bak ever week 2 play 4 tooleytang:thumbsu: :D
behind the stick
11 Mar 2007, 21:42
na m8 hez stayin there but drivin bak ever week 2 play 4 tooleytang:thumbsu: :D
Check the tranfers list. www.centralmurrayfl.com (http://www.centralmurrayfl.com) . cleared to glenelg
clifton's lookalike
12 Mar 2007, 14:47
Anyone interested in joinging a Herald Sun Super Coach comp for CMFL BigFooty posters?
http://heraldsun8.virtualsports.com.au and if your interested send me a PM and we will start a league of our own.
footyfreak182
12 Mar 2007, 15:11
anyone any ideas where young bede mahon is playing this year.. ballarat or tyntynder ????
bede played in a practise match for the rebels against the pioneers last sunday... not sure if he is a definate in the rebels side
theprince
12 Mar 2007, 20:29
thanks for your kind words mate , yeah maybe its a little hard when u have more than one defender on u due to no one else scoring goals week in and week out , good on u buddy .
theprince
12 Mar 2007, 20:32
Look the man can obviously play the game, he's told us himself and there's been numerous posters that have provided ample information for onlookers to realise that he's going to be another key forward in the comp and we should look forward to seeing him play. But f u c k can we stop going over the same crap, the seasons not far away now so lets wait till round 1 and he provides a spectical before we all start pulling him off!!
mate thank **** for that , just get off his case surely u have better things to talk about than him , dont boost his profile up even more
theprince
12 Mar 2007, 20:37
hi fellas.... saw nearly all of balraj's games last year while he was with the mooroopna cats (im involved with the club) and many of the statements above are true...... while he can kick goals bloody well, he can get very annoyed by taggers and tall defenders. But most of all he cannot handle the racial comments of which he copped from both players and spectators...he was in our local paper numerous times regarding this.... anyway....all the best to him and balranald (i think me dad used to play for them back in the day...) :)
you saw his games mate , good judgement mate . you toss , wouldn't u hate it mate if you were born in australia and ***** fromthe side line just abuse u because they cant beat u on the field so they try to put u off by abusing him for his colour , give it 10 years mate and this so called qussie game will be taken off by the dark side, the trend is starting to happen now , have a good hard look at yourself.
theprince
12 Mar 2007, 20:40
righto russ...all im sayin is a lot of the games i saw where he kicked big bags mooroopna had the game in the bag and a lot of the opposition teams were extremely undermanned with decent tall defenders....of course hes going to kick a lot of goals in the CM because the standard of some of the tall defenders may be even worse than the blokes in the GV.....put a good defender on him though, thats when the game is yours!
roos shoudl be fine mate , they have numerous options not just singh , that where he becomes more valuable when opposition worry about him to much and the others forwards get dud defenders , just like it happened at mooroopna .
My Name Is Earl
12 Mar 2007, 21:57
you saw his games mate , good judgement mate . you toss , wouldn't u hate it mate if you were born in australia and ***** fromthe side line just abuse u because they cant beat u on the field so they try to put u off by abusing him for his colour , give it 10 years mate and this so called qussie game will be taken off by the dark side, the trend is starting to happen now , have a good hard look at yourself.
The only person who needs to take a good hard look at them self is you. Why get everyone in the competition offside with you before you have even set foot in the district. No wonder you cop so much abuse from the sidelines, all you do is p i s s people off. Why don't you stick a sock in it.
footyhas3sides
13 Mar 2007, 09:11
Any scores from night series??