View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

the gloved 1
13 Mar 2007, 11:13
you saw his games mate , good judgement mate . you toss , wouldn't u hate it mate if you were born in australia and ***** fromthe side line just abuse u because they cant beat u on the field so they try to put u off by abusing him for his colour , give it 10 years mate and this so called qussie game will be taken off by the dark side, the trend is starting to happen now , have a good hard look at yourself.

some people just don't fcukin learn. i take it ur not an aussie prince with your comment above. your the one that needs to take a good hard look at yorself. maybe he should stay in the GV so he can visit Mustafa's kebab shop in Shep because he will be struggling for suitable cuisine up in Swan Hill on his way home from the balranald games. and just another question if the roos have so many avenues to goal like you have also stated in an above post, why would you get on here and defend him so much? surely he is playing for team success and not individual. can you name any of their other options up forward?

clifton's lookalike
13 Mar 2007, 15:11
Any scores from night series??

yeah anybody got any scores? heard swan hill had a minor scare with 5 short term injuries

iron bootz
13 Mar 2007, 16:00
Check the tranfers list. www.centralmurrayfl.com (http://www.centralmurrayfl.com) . cleared to glenelg
yer m8 tru ,tru , but wordz say that he'll b bak if therez any say that he wont get a game.

n also tooleytang:thumbsu: beat woorinen by bout 50 pointz n i think swan hill :o looked like they were goin on 2 win by a bit at half time...........

Meat Head
13 Mar 2007, 16:22
you saw his games mate , good judgement mate . you toss , wouldn't u hate it mate if you were born in australia and ***** fromthe side line just abuse u because they cant beat u on the field so they try to put u off by abusing him for his colour mate, give it 10 years mate and this so called qussie game will be taken off by the dark side mate, the trend is starting to happen now mate, have a good hard look at yourself mate.

yeah mate, singh is about as good as a piece of poo who rolled out onto the field and just let all the flies buzz around his stinky body...your the only racist here mate! ya stupid ethnic C**T

PJPower
13 Mar 2007, 16:27
yeah anybody got any scores? heard swan hill had a minor scare with 5 short term injuries
Swanhill defeated Kerang 9-4 to 4-3
T/Man defeated Woor 8-7 to 3-1
Sea/lake tigers defeated Quamby 4-4 to 2-9

scoreboard
13 Mar 2007, 19:54
hey anyone who went to night series last night let me no of any standouts? swan hill got any good recruits? not much said bout kerang how they shapin up who played well for them? did browny, sully, arentz etc play thompson play for tooly? whos had big pre-seasons? woorineen got any recruits?

mzc07
13 Mar 2007, 20:02
Surely you dislike the man and that clouds your judgement? The guy kicked 92 goals in the GV league. That league is a few steps higher than here. He couln't kick that many if he played the way you suggested and was stopped that easily. Sure, not many seem to be a wrap for him as a person but he can obviously play.
No him personally and he was up in balranald and they all say he a good bloke

mzc07
13 Mar 2007, 20:17
some people just don't fcukin learn. i take it ur not an aussie prince with your comment above. your the one that needs to take a good hard look at yorself. maybe he should stay in the GV so he can visit Mustafa's kebab shop in Shep because he will be struggling for suitable cuisine up in Swan Hill on his way home from the balranald games. and just another question if the roos have so many avenues to goal like you have also stated in an above post, why would you get on here and defend him so much? surely he is playing for team success and not individual. can you name any of their other options up forward?
lloyd, Anderson, may, jess, hooker goes alright, senior also

THE_BEAST
13 Mar 2007, 21:26
bede played in a practise match for the rebels against the pioneers last sunday... not sure if he is a definate in the rebels side

he didnt play even a quarter of that game did he? apparentely he was told he didnt have to because they had seen enough of him. he started ruck rover on sunday in the rebels number 1 side against Sandringham Dragons. not a definate starter for rebels this year but.. is he up to TAC Cup level?

ROOTA#6
13 Mar 2007, 21:30
he didnt play even a quarter of that game did he? apparentely he was told he didnt have to because they had seen enough of him. he started ruck rover on sunday in the rebels number 1 side against Sandringham Dragons. not a definate starter for rebels this year but.. is he up to TAC Cup level?

Good luck to the young bloke. Good player and is a good young bloke as well

Nackas
13 Mar 2007, 22:06
Good luck to the young bloke. Good player and is a good young bloke as well

Lets just hope the kid doesnt have the same ego as his brother!!!! :D

ROOTA#6
13 Mar 2007, 22:08

Aaahhh Benedict Mahon what a larrikan. He is a great fella also!!! Good family the Mahons. Good sporting family

the gloved 1
14 Mar 2007, 08:00
lloyd, Anderson, may, jess, hooker goes alright, senior also

i asked theprince you **** sucker not you. he is on here rambling on about Balranald gonna be so good again and he wouldn't even know any of the players. like i told my children 'speak when your spoken to, otherwise mind your own business and be quiet'. when i want you to tell me something i'll ask

Appin Vet
14 Mar 2007, 11:28
Now now, Glove. Let's keep it PG.

Trent the flight Steward
14 Mar 2007, 12:09
hey anyone who went to night series last night let me no of any standouts? swan hill got any good recruits? not much said bout kerang how they shapin up who played well for them? did browny, sully, arentz etc play thompson play for tooly? whos had big pre-seasons? woorineen got any recruits?
I see josh rankins an in, in the transfers is it the same one who played there a while ago? If so you would expect stuart dew like power and presicion by foot off half back

DOCKERS
14 Mar 2007, 13:44

which brother would that nackas?;)

DOCKERS
14 Mar 2007, 13:48

had the agony of watching bede on sunday, beast, and i can tell you going on that performance he isnt up too playing TAC cup... can certainly improve big time and if he plays his best, like he did towards the end of last year, he shouldn't have too many troubles finding himself in the rebels team this year

scoreboard
15 Mar 2007, 10:54
thats not a nice thing to say bout ya brother dockers

roniousbootious
15 Mar 2007, 14:13
Heard Leeton Ryan is in form. He is off the piss and in shape. could be a danger man for tolleytang this year.

telstra101
15 Mar 2007, 14:34
Heard Leeton Ryan is in form. He is off the piss and in shape. could be a danger man for tolleytang this year.

could ya blame him?? would be happy dayz for leeton.... apparently knocking off a hot blonde from woora way!! :D :D

Big_flipper
15 Mar 2007, 15:31

Whats he done in the past i've heard of him but dont know him?

iron bootz
15 Mar 2007, 21:14
Whats he done in the past i've heard of him but dont know him?
yerrrz pretty good,hez got it if he putz his mind 2 it, yer n that blonde :D :D :D :thumbsu:

Russ74
16 Mar 2007, 08:28

Would I have seen this kid in the mallee? His name is familiar.

DOCKERS
16 Mar 2007, 16:31

i heard he played majority of 2's games last year and with tolley buc/managatang getting even stronger, would have to have had a huge pre season to break into the senior team i would imagine... did he play the other night, if so, how did he go?

DOCKERS
16 Mar 2007, 16:32
could ya blame him?? would be happy dayz for leeton.... apparently knocking off a hot blonde from woora way!! :D :D

not reffering to someone's brother there are you telstra?:p

Josh Jenkins 24
16 Mar 2007, 19:35
Where is Josh Jenkins these days ? He was looking like Swan Hill's next great AFL hope but he hasn't played night series and is not even training. Explain...

Number 16
17 Mar 2007, 09:45
Where is Josh Jenkins these days ? He was looking like Swan Hill's next great AFL hope but he hasn't played night series and is not even training. Explain...

thought u might know....

DOCKERS
18 Mar 2007, 16:51

you obviously know the kid, or you are him, stop trying to get people to pump your tyres up

Meat Head
18 Mar 2007, 20:07
you obviously know the kid, or you are him, stop trying to get people to pump your tyres up

tosser! ha but for the sake of pumping tyres up...i heard that he is up in queensland on a basketball scholarship? good for him though, couldnt play footy to save himself so hes probably better off trying something different!!

theprince
18 Mar 2007, 21:20
yeah , he sure is , should be a great pick up

THE_BEAST
19 Mar 2007, 19:40
tosser! ha but for the sake of pumping tyres up...i heard that he is up in queensland on a basketball scholarship? good for him though, couldnt play footy to save himself so hes probably better off trying something different!!

haha mate you'd wanna be a more than handy player to make statements like that! Apart from Ryan O'Sullivan i dont think there is anyone in our league this year that would beat Jenkins, or come very close. Good basketballer and is wishing to go to College in the US after being offered a few scholarships by a few colleges over there. not the right decision in many peoples opinions but hey.. its his life

the gloved 1
19 Mar 2007, 20:15
haha mate you'd wanna be a more than handy player to make statements like that! Apart from Ryan O'Sullivan i dont think there is anyone in our league this year that would beat Jenkins, or come very close. Good basketballer and is wishing to go to College in the US after being offered a few scholarships by a few colleges over there. not the right decision in many peoples opinions but hey.. its his life

settle beast you fool. not only would ryan o'sullivan beat him but wes pye, hugh foot, callan beasy, pollock at L/G and the new ruckman that have been signed by Koondrook and Woorinen are reportedly far from slouches.
the kid is making a decision based on some poor advice by someone. he is 6 foot 6, michael jordan was that same height and played as a point guard. jenkins is no where near as mobile as michael jordan. who are the supposed colleges that have offered scholarships? i wonder if he gets told he is going to be last on a starting roster at college he will come sooking back to football

ROOTA#6
19 Mar 2007, 21:30
settle beast you fool. not only would ryan o'sullivan beat him but wes pye, hugh foot, callan beasy, pollock at L/G and the new ruckman that have been signed by Koondrook and Woorinen are reportedly far from slouches.
the kid is making a decision based on some poor advice by someone. he is 6 foot 6, michael jordan was that same height and played as a point guard. jenkins is no where near as mobile as michael jordan. who are the supposed colleges that have offered scholarships? i wonder if he gets told he is going to be last on a starting roster at college he will come sooking back to football

You are probably right glove, but why not give it a crack. Would be an awesome experience even if nothing comes of it.

looker
19 Mar 2007, 23:08
Heard that Barham have picked up quite a few DVFL players. Is it true that a lot of Wallan players have headed up there? Also see they picked up Ali Assi and Paul Valvo.
Have they played a praccy match yet, and if so how have the DVFL players performed?

Russ74
20 Mar 2007, 08:16

So for any one out there wanting to give basketball in the U.S a try you have to be as good as Michael Jordan now? Stupid statement glove. I dont know the kid and haven't seen him play basketball but if he is 10% as good he might just make a college team and have the experience of his life. What's your problem? Never done anything and hate people who do? Even if he was last he's still on the roster of a college team while you're still smashing yourself in front of your computer.

Sockit151
20 Mar 2007, 10:06
Any night series results for monday night??

footyhas3sides
20 Mar 2007, 12:51
Any night series results for monday night??
Apparently Woorinen beat Kerang, Quamby beat Nyah and Tolleytang got over Swan Hill in second half to win

DOCKERS
20 Mar 2007, 14:09
did anyone see the lalbert v ultima game friday night? was interesting too see the number 1 jumper for lalbert in the forward line!:) also, best game that jumper would've played in a while:D :D

techs
20 Mar 2007, 17:15
Anyone new stand-outs that look like they could be damaging this year

ROOTA#6
20 Mar 2007, 18:01
did anyone see the lalbert v ultima game friday night? was interesting too see the number 1 jumper for lalbert in the forward line!:) also, best game that jumper would've played in a while:D :D

Get stuffed DOCKERS. Who has the number been passed on to?

PANTSPARTY
20 Mar 2007, 21:33
Anyone new stand-outs that look like they could be damaging this year

Was a very wet miserable night Techs so the standard of football was down. Can't comment on the earlier games but in the later those money spending tooleytangians showed they will be the real deal with most of their big guns playing exceptionally well considering the conditions- Sully, Thompson, ORourke, young bloke on beasy (Davies i think?). Noticed though that tooleytang had no interchange?? Few injuries maybe, Arentz didn't play?

theprince
20 Mar 2007, 21:56
yeah mate, singh is about as good as a piece of poo who rolled out onto the field and just let all the flies buzz around his stinky body...your the only racist here mate! ya stupid ethnic C**T

good one u shep ****

GASTEV GOES BANG
21 Mar 2007, 08:41
has tooleytang talked Darcy Ryan back into playing out there?? coz there he was rejected headin to nully??

facts_rite
21 Mar 2007, 10:53
Couldnt help but notice Zane Hunt mentioned in the best players in the Nite Comp last week?? Is ol Bomber signing with the dogs or staying with Birchip Watchem does anyone know???

Also, Ryan signed with Nully last yearish?!?!? But then decided to stay with the Saints

woof woof
21 Mar 2007, 12:09
Couldnt help but notice Zane Hunt mentioned in the best players in the Nite Comp last week?? Is ol Bomber signing with the dogs or staying with Birchip Watchem does anyone know???

Also, Ryan signed with Nully last yearish?!?!? But then decided to stay with the Saints

Bomber has been training the house down and was given a new lease on life through the midfield/half forward. Considering he is working at Petzke's with a few boys from Tyntynder and playing in the night series with them you would almost think he would play there

woof woof
21 Mar 2007, 12:10
Get stuffed DOCKERS. Who has the number been passed on to?

jerome kelly:D

woof woof
21 Mar 2007, 12:15

leave the kid alone. he is making decisions with his heart and that's what he wants to do so let him do it. blokes like you who have never made decisions with your heart cause you don't have one will probably never know if you could be better. probably happy being a fringe player in a cellar dweller club, shooting your mouth off here because you think thats what its all about.
whilst i do agree he has made the wrong decision because i believe he would have had a better chance proving himself in the TAC, its his decision and good luck to him. if blokes keep potting him on here we may never see the kid back in town and all the clubs that tried to recruit him this year would love to see him back i'm sure.

Chubbs
21 Mar 2007, 13:45

haha that lets compare every basketballer to michael jordan, or every cricketer to don bradman. mate you're a joke. i dont think it would worry him to much being last on a roster.. as it was said it would be an awesome experience and imagine the women!

The_KNIFE
21 Mar 2007, 17:34
Was a very wet miserable night Techs so the standard of football was down. Can't comment on the earlier games but in the later those money spending tooleytangians showed they will be the real deal with most of their big guns playing exceptionally well considering the conditions- Sully, Thompson, ORourke, young bloke on beasy (Davies i think?). Noticed though that tooleytang had no interchange?? Few injuries maybe, Arentz didn't play?

Tooley tangs look like paupers compared to Balranald and Tyntynder.

Sockit151
21 Mar 2007, 17:36
Tooley tangs look like paupers compared to Balranald and Tyntynder.

Balranald - Yeah your probably right:thumbsu:
Tyntynder - big call to say they have splashed more around :confused:

iron bootz
21 Mar 2007, 20:13
YES very big call , but i wouldnt put tooleytang out of the rat race:thumbsu:

mzc07
21 Mar 2007, 22:04
anyone no if balranald won or not. if so who played well. any new recruits play

The_KNIFE
22 Mar 2007, 08:45

When a club gets into a bidding frenzy with balranald for a coachs service thare can only one winner

Leo's mate
22 Mar 2007, 09:01
When a club gets into a bidding frenzy with balranald for a coachs service thare can only one winner
Who would want to get into a bidding war for an old over-rated hack. He will rape and pillage Roo country for the next two years. the clubs that missed will be smiling with $$ in the bank at the end of the season.

The_KNIFE
22 Mar 2007, 09:22
Who would want to get into a bidding war for an old over-rated hack. He will rape and pillage Roo country for the next two years. the clubs that missed will be smiling with $$ in the bank at the end of the season.

Wasnt talking about filo whom i dont think is overated as a coach.

Leo's mate
22 Mar 2007, 09:30
Wasnt talking about filo whom i dont think is overated as a coach.
speaking of coaches. Where are Raiders left with their coach moving to Mildura and only coaching on the Saturday. i have heard that Matty Dean is doing tues/thurs trainings. will this work?? i have my doubts

Sockit151
22 Mar 2007, 09:48

I think you are trying to deflect attention from your own team, and i see this as admitting you are throwing serious cash around, thats fine as thats the way footy is now, but don't go throwing stones if you live in a glass house!!

As for the dogs outbidding Balranald for Parsons from what i know, which is addmittedly not alot, they won his services more on location than on weight of cash.. Not saying he isn't getting well paid, but im pretty sure he would have got alot more if he wanted to go to the roos..

Leo's mate
22 Mar 2007, 10:00
I think you are trying to deflect attention from your own team, and i see this as admitting you are throwing serious cash around, thats fine as thats the way footy is now, but don't go throwing stones if you live in a glass house!!

As for the dogs outbidding Balranald for Parsons from what i know, which is addmittedly not alot, they won his services more on location than on weight of cash.. Not saying he isn't getting well paid, but im pretty sure he would have got alot more if he wanted to go to the roos..

So Sockit, you are saying that Parsons not Filo was first choice for the roos coaching spot?

Sockit151
22 Mar 2007, 10:05
So Sockit, you are saying that Parsons not Filo was first choice for the roos coaching spot?
No i didn't say that, if look up The KNIFE said that..
But yes i do believe they were very keen to have him as coach..

clifton's lookalike
22 Mar 2007, 12:07
C'mon bigfooty lovers have a crack at the herald sun supercoach comp. Join the league like Sockit 151 did, its good fun to try and beat ppl you know. Join up and put the league code in 795317, batteries sold seperatly.

Sockit151
22 Mar 2007, 12:22
C'mon bigfooty lovers have a crack at the herald sun supercoach comp. Join the league like Sockit 151 did, its good fun to try and beat ppl you know. Join up and put the league code in 795317, batteries sold seperatly.
I'm sure your tyring to aviod this one lookalike, but we all love a bit of banter here don't we..
Do you think Tyntynder's spending on players make T/M look like paupers as the KNIFE suggests??

clifton's lookalike
22 Mar 2007, 12:46
I'm sure your tyring to aviod this one lookalike, but we all love a bit of banter here don't we..
Do you think Tyntynder's spending on players make T/M look like paupers as the KNIFE suggests??

sockit i wasn't avoiding it just watching to see what other people were writing about us. i can assure you that our side will cost no more than our side from last year. our committee sticks to very strict guidelines on how much we spend as we find it very hard for our chook raffles every week to draw in big money that other clubs do from bunkers, harvesting, wood cuts etc. so to answer your question if tooley tang look like paupers against balranald i would hate to know where we register, probably out the front of the local church with our hand out like a bloke who continually hols up play at nth park on saturdays in summer

FOOZ
22 Mar 2007, 15:41
sockit i wasn't avoiding it just watching to see what other people were writing about us. i can assure you that our side will cost no more than our side from last year. our committee sticks to very strict guidelines on how much we spend as we find it very hard for our chook raffles every week to draw in big money that other clubs do from bunkers, harvesting, wood cuts etc. so to answer your question if tooley tang look like paupers against balranald i would hate to know where we register, probably out the front of the local church with our hand out like a bloke who continually hols up play at nth park on saturdays in summer

Because bunkers and harvesting have drawn massive amount of money for clubs over the past 7 years.........???? get over it and buy bigger chooks clifton dont tell us you are hard done by!!

Footy Tripper
22 Mar 2007, 15:47
Because bunkers and harvesting have drawn massive amount of money for clubs over the past 7 years.........???? get over it and buy bigger chooks clifton dont tell us you are hard done by!!

Ere ere fooz. :thumbsu:

clifton's lookalike
22 Mar 2007, 16:25

yes fooz a very reliable source at one particular club tells me that they do very well out of their bunkers every year and the years that have been exceptional have put $$$$ in the bank, something that is very hard to do when you don't have the availability to do that sort of work.
bigger chooks will not solve our problem. you will still only sell the same amount of tickets and the outlay for bigger chooks is more. i'm no accountant but i'm sure that would mean we would lose money.
and by the way i've never said we were hard done by but i know for a fact that swan hill and tyntynder struggle to raise money compared to some clubs who continually get on here and think the league hands us everything on a silver platter. get fcuked they do!

clifton's lookalike
22 Mar 2007, 16:25

you knew this would spark debate and get me going didn't you sockit:D

big balls
22 Mar 2007, 16:34
where,s guerra when you need him, or mcgowan, or the coach from wakool, you would have to think that could be a good move

Sockit151
22 Mar 2007, 17:05
you knew this would spark debate and get me going didn't you sockit:D

Sure did:thumbsu: :D
Anyway i'm off to training, hopefully this rain will assist the legs of an old hack like me!!

DOCKERS
22 Mar 2007, 20:50
hey roota, number 1 was worn by your good mate todd worner, i'm sure you didnt want it going to a new recruit you didnt know that may disgrace it!

ROOTA#6
22 Mar 2007, 21:30
hey roota, number 1 was worn by your good mate todd worner, i'm sure you didnt want it going to a new recruit you didnt know that may disgrace it!

Aahh excellent to hear that my old mate donned the famous jumper!!! I would accept Danny Verbeek wearing the jumper. very very good man

floyd00
23 Mar 2007, 09:26
where,s guerra when you need him, or mcgowan, or the coach from wakool, you would have to think that could be a good move

Jumbo has done a terrific job over the years but give him a break he has band-aided the club for many years now and has had enough. McGowan won't pull his head out of his ass, to busy yelling kick it to me and abusing anyone who doesn't, no respect. Couldn't see Ice coming back to them now!! they really seem to have dug a hole for themselves once again.

FOOZ
23 Mar 2007, 10:25
yes fooz a very reliable source at one particular club tells me that they do very well out of their bunkers every year and the years that have been exceptional have put $$$$ in the bank, something that is very hard to do when you don't have the availability to do that sort of work.
bigger chooks will not solve our problem. you will still only sell the same amount of tickets and the outlay for bigger chooks is more. i'm no accountant but i'm sure that would mean we would lose money.
and by the way i've never said we were hard done by but i know for a fact that swan hill and tyntynder struggle to raise money compared to some clubs who continually get on here and think the league hands us everything on a silver platter. get fcuked they do!

True Cliffton very true!!! is that 8 inch pipe hooked up yet that runs from your ground to the river so you dont have to pay for town water?? Oh and baba rang he will be there to mow,water your ground and maintain those lights for you this arvo.

clifton's lookalike
23 Mar 2007, 11:14
True Cliffton very true!!! is that 8 inch pipe hooked up yet that runs from your ground to the river so you dont have to pay for town water?? Oh and baba rang he will be there to mow,water your ground and maintain those lights for you this arvo.

fooz your a funny man and i like it when people can have a joke about things, not sitting at their computer with smoke coming out their ears.
i don't know when you were talking to babba but he was actualy there earlier in the week, mowing and watering the grounds as you stated above. he never touches the lights as council don't own them. they were paid for by the supporters of the football club working long and hard to raise the money for them instead of buying premierships. we wanted our players and club to have the best facilities possible and now the council thinks we should share a ground with swan hill and forgoe our lights and clubrooms that we have paid for without receiving grants from our local council, so yeah mate the council really looks after us in a big way.
we are so lucky being based in town, we don't have to compete with other sports to obtain juniors, we are not competing with retail hours by trying to keep footballers in fact we don't have to compete with anything...it's a wonder we haven't won every flag since we moved into swan hill from the tyntynder flats.
grow up fooz every club struggles

Appin Vet
23 Mar 2007, 11:24
If Matt Dean is going to take training at the Raiders, wouldn't it logical to appoint a young bloke like him as Coach. Maybe Jumbo and Billy could mentor him and point him in the right direction. That would be better than the apparent structure in place at the moment. Just a thought.

FOOZ
23 Mar 2007, 11:48
fooz your a funny man and i like it when people can have a joke about things, not sitting at their computer with smoke coming out their ears.
i don't know when you were talking to babba but he was actualy there earlier in the week, mowing and watering the grounds as you stated above. he never touches the lights as council don't own them. they were paid for by the supporters of the football club working long and hard to raise the money for them instead of buying premierships. we wanted our players and club to have the best facilities possible and now the council thinks we should share a ground with swan hill and forgoe our lights and clubrooms that we have paid for without receiving grants from our local council, so yeah mate the council really looks after us in a big way.
we are so lucky being based in town, we don't have to compete with other sports to obtain juniors, we are not competing with retail hours by trying to keep footballers in fact we don't have to compete with anything...it's a wonder we haven't won every flag since we moved into swan hill from the tyntynder flats.
grow up fooz every club struggles

you know im only stiring ya cliffton, well said, any longer and you could be at level heads with whoosha after his amazing effots on the footy show last night. I need to speak to you at some stage regarding your work can you private message me your mobile mate??

McCleanMagic
23 Mar 2007, 12:29
Can anyone tell me how Andy Tucker from Woorinen goes on the footy field?

iamfooty
23 Mar 2007, 14:30
Can anyone tell me how Andy Tucker from Woorinen goes on the footy field?
If it's the Tucker I played with out there a few years back than you would certainly get your money's worth. Tall key position player who throws his body into contests without any respect for himself.
Unfortunately, has struggled in recent years with a dodgy shoulder that keeps popping out, but a top bloke who gives it everything. Good 1st grade player.....:thumbsu:

The_KNIFE
23 Mar 2007, 15:30
Maybe the cmfl league should run a few chook raffles to pay for some new footballs for the night series games.Compulsry for sides to play in it under lights that are only good enough for training under.New footys might be easier to see,or they could lend poor old Tyntnder some of the $80000 they have got stashed away to upgrade the lights .If their fair dinkum.

clifton's lookalike
23 Mar 2007, 16:21
Maybe the cmfl league should run a few chook raffles to pay for some new footballs for the night series games.Compulsry for sides to play in it under lights that are only good enough for training under.New footys might be easier to see,or they could lend poor old Tyntnder some of the $80000 they have got stashed away to upgrade the lights .If their fair dinkum.

what is the issues with the balls in the night series? the lights at alan garden not up to standard of where you usually train knife? i don't think the league would be giving up any of their HARD EARNED that clubs raise for them. heard the league is really struggling for sponsors atm and sponsors from previous years will definately not be jumping on board.

footyhas3sides
23 Mar 2007, 20:11
you know im only stiring ya cliffton, well said, any longer and you could be at level heads with whoosha after his amazing effots on the footy show last night. I need to speak to you at some stage regarding your work can you private message me your mobile mate??
Can't I remember a few years ago when the league took over the night series that they paid for the upgrade of the lights at the Alan Garden, then awarded Tyntynder catering rights without any tenders?????????

big balls
24 Mar 2007, 10:58
If Matt Dean is going to take training at the Raiders, wouldn't it logical to appoint a young bloke like him as Coach. Maybe Jumbo and Billy could mentor him and point him in the right direction. That would be better than the apparent structure in place at the moment. Just a thought.
seem like raiders committee need to get off their a#rses and do what a committee is supposed to do, not expect jumbo to do everything, not his job to find the next coach and recruit for them as well. he has done more to keep that club alive than anyone.

The_KNIFE
24 Mar 2007, 15:08
what is the issues with the balls in the night series? the lights at alan garden not up to standard of where you usually train knife? i don't think the league would be giving up any of their HARD EARNED that clubs raise for them. heard the league is really struggling for sponsors atm and sponsors from previous years will definately not be jumping on board.

The balls are very second hand .I wonder what the cmfl would say if a struggling club used balls that had seen afew games.That is the point with the lights they are very good lights for training but need upgrading for night footy and that is not Tyntynders problem it is the leagues. They make tha night series that every club has to participate ,take everything out and put nothing back.You are also right about the clubs making the league money.Iwonder why people arent keen to sponsor the league .Mybe their dictitorial attitude,dont see value for money,maybe the is more value for their sponsorship dollar at club level.

Number 16
24 Mar 2007, 17:41
Kerang won their practice match against Learmouth (or however ya spell it) at kerang. i hear it was very blustery conditions and both sides had a lot out by the sounds of things so not a lot to go on as far as predicting kerang's season goes.

foozball101
24 Mar 2007, 18:01
I hear Cohuna won their practice match against tyntynder. Have Cohuna improved or have tyntynder greatly over inflated their tyres yet again...??

clifton's lookalike
24 Mar 2007, 19:00
Can't I remember a few years ago when the league took over the night series that they paid for the upgrade of the lights at the Alan Garden, then awarded Tyntynder catering rights without any tenders?????????

incorrect!!! and so we should get the catering rights after we came up with the idea to run it. we had a lot more clubs participating than current as well. all the other clubs want a crack at the catering and the league will probably have to let this happen to stop the sooks from down south leaving the league but they will realise that for all the work they don't make that much money. we are still very keen to be involved because we still se it as OUR night series.

clifton's lookalike
24 Mar 2007, 19:02
I hear Cohuna won their practice match against tyntynder. Have Cohuna improved or have tyntynder greatly over inflated their tyres yet again...??

yes foozball we have inflated our tyres again. you were obviously at the game to know the scores? i tell you now, the wheels have fallen off at the dogs already. infighting nearly a punch on at the cricket after the practice match between a couple of players. i don't honestly think we will win a game for the year

GASTEV GOES BANG
24 Mar 2007, 19:23
incorrect!!! and so we should get the catering rights after we came up with the idea to run it. we had a lot more clubs participating than current as well. all the other clubs want a crack at the catering and the league will probably have to let this happen to stop the sooks from down south leaving the league but they will realise that for all the work they don't make that much money. we are still very keen to be involved because we still se it as OUR night series.
let me know if i'm wrong but i think there was a pre season competition that tooleybuc ran, and everyone started boycotting it because tooleybuc were getting all the money.....

footyhas3sides
24 Mar 2007, 21:31
So you disagree that the league assisted with the upgrade of the lights but agree that you have the catering without tendering? Can you assist with who paid for the carparking upgrading near the sheds?

FROGDOG17
24 Mar 2007, 23:01
let me know if i'm wrong but i think there was a pre season competition that tooleybuc ran, and everyone started boycotting it because tooleybuc were getting all the money.....Pretty sure your wrong. Unless it was more than 28 years ago?

clifton's lookalike
25 Mar 2007, 13:06
So you disagree that the league assisted with the upgrade of the lights but agree that you have the catering without tendering? Can you assist with who paid for the carparking upgrading near the sheds?

yes i disagree with the council upgrading the lights. if i remember correctly we went to council and asked for $$$ but they told us if we wanted the night series we would have to pay for lights. i do agree that we got the catering without tendering but that will all change. tell me if you had a business and sold it you would want to be given sufficient money to what you think its worth. the league took the night series off us which was our fundraiser and we had to be reimbursed for it.
i believe the carparking was a joint venture between club and council as it is a council reserve.

The_KNIFE
25 Mar 2007, 13:24
yes i disagree with the council upgrading the lights. if i remember correctly we went to council and asked for $$$ but they told us if we wanted the night series we would have to pay for lights. i do agree that we got the catering without tendering but that will all change. tell me if you had a business and sold it you would want to be given sufficient money to what you think its worth. the league took the night series off us which was our fundraiser and we had to be reimbursed for it.
i believe the carparking was a joint venture between club and council as it is a council reserve.

Are 100% sure about the lights or do you have a politicans memory? Its a good thing the night series dosent get big crowds theres only just enough room to play footy

Busta Move
25 Mar 2007, 17:01
seem like raiders committee need to get off their a#rses and do what a committee is supposed to do, not expect jumbo to do everything, not his job to find the next coach and recruit for them as well. he has done more to keep that club alive than anyone.
Well big balls seems you know enough about everyone and every thing at raiders that you might be well equiped to come in and take the job on . Do you even play or are you involved in a club because if you are put all your energy into them and stop bagging out players and there club with your innacurate dribble

presti=freak
25 Mar 2007, 18:17
hey all just wondering where i owuld be able to find a list of the current transfers if theree is one, cheers

bernard the bipolar bear
25 Mar 2007, 18:37
hey all just wondering where i owuld be able to find a list of the current transfers if theree is one, cheers

www.centralmurrayfl.vcfl.com.au (http://www.centralmurrayfl.vcfl.com.au) go to transfers.

clifton's lookalike
26 Mar 2007, 09:16
Are 100% sure about the lights or do you have a politicans memory? Its a good thing the night series dosent get big crowds theres only just enough room to play footy

Is this going anywhere knife boy or are you just wanting someone to hear your plea for help? If you have issues why don't you take it up with the league or better still come to one of our committee meetings and air your grievances. Maybe if you want to know so much about our club you could come and be a part of it. The offer is on the table...otherwise this conversation is over.

FOOZ
26 Mar 2007, 09:27

foozball101??? You scon gobbler, get a new name mate!!!!!!

The_KNIFE
26 Mar 2007, 09:40
Is this going anywhere knife boy or are you just wanting someone to hear your plea for help? If you have issues why don't you take it up with the league or better still come to one of our committee meetings and air your grievances. Maybe if you want to know so much about our club you could come and be a part of it. The offer is on the table...otherwise this conversation is over.
When have i asked for help cliff. You still havent anserwed the question.Desperate for numbers are we Cliff.

FullForward
26 Mar 2007, 11:00
how will swan hill go this year?

McCleanMagic
26 Mar 2007, 13:13
If it's the Tucker I played with out there a few years back than you would certainly get your money's worth. Tall key position player who throws his body into contests without any respect for himself.
Unfortunately, has struggled in recent years with a dodgy shoulder that keeps popping out, but a top bloke who gives it everything. Good 1st grade player.....:thumbsu:

Thanks mate! yeah he is heading home. just wondering how he went now days? Thats good to hear. I remember the first time he did his shoulder he was that high taking a big grab he landed right on his shoulder and popped it out. What position did he play?

mzc07
26 Mar 2007, 22:27
tyntynder played the night before and beat balranald. so tyntynder is the side to beat i would say.. does anyone know if balranald filled their best side.. if not who was missing?