View Full Version : Central Murray FL
Can anyone tell me if the Kangas have a home game on the 26th of May coming up there for the weekend. Thanx
Go Cohuna
7 May 2007, 21:05
Can anyone tell me if the Kangas have a home game on the 26th of May coming up there for the weekend. Thanx
Interleague Bye
footyhas3sides
7 May 2007, 21:47
Does anyone have the ladder for the season so far?
How is Balranald going?
Go to http://centralmurrayfl.vcfl.com.au/drawresult.asp?comp=5021&OrgID=348 and navigate around there for all the info you are looking for.
head down bum up
8 May 2007, 15:55
Go to http://centralmurrayfl.vcfl.com.au/drawresult.asp?comp=5021&OrgID=348 and navigate around there for all the info you are looking for.
ben kelly is play for sea lake now is he a good footy player and how is the mangatang boys going over there:thumbsu:
theprince
8 May 2007, 21:20
Quick note for Balraj, do you still have the Rowe and Jarman discount card ??
good one mate , the a blast fromthe past hey :thumbsu:
theprince
8 May 2007, 21:22
Sadly it's starting to happen more and more.
yeah sticking aroud mate here for a while for your concern mate and have donated the club some sports merchandise so get a grip you f### head :thumbsd:
theprince
8 May 2007, 21:24
i have never heard of this balraj bloke but he sounds like a tosser. hope he stays away from us. could someone please give me some info on jamie cann?
yeah real toss mate , its appears to be the only player in the comp , must be highly regarded if u ****s give him the time and day :mad:
Sockit151
9 May 2007, 09:38
yeah sticking aroud mate here for a while for your concern mate and have donated the club some sports merchandise so get a grip you f### head :thumbsd:
Maybe you should have included some kicking boots in that merchandise bal??
You really could have made a name for yourself, in a positive way, if you wern't spraying simple shots left right and centre on Saturday and spilling marks through for rushed points rather than shepherding!!
Caught with the ball
9 May 2007, 11:24
This is a message from the Big Footy police!
'As of this post there has been a ban on anyone talking, mentioning, reffering to or taking the p i s s out of the name Balraj Singh.
Simply because we are all sick of hearing it. Please move on....
Steve Austin
9 May 2007, 11:38
'As of this post there has been a ban on anyone talking, mentioning, reffering to or taking the p i s s out of the name Balraj Singh.
Don't get the shi ts about it mate!!!!!!!!
HavUEvaSeenTheRain
9 May 2007, 12:30
That's great news, i can't wait to see you again next year then.
Any one who knows atleast a small amount about football,would have to say that the baranald full forward is a standout in this league.
bigpapagman
9 May 2007, 16:12
Any one who knows atleast a small amount about football,would have to say that the baranald full forward is a standout in this league.
gee. i wonder who this might be/be friends with/a peanut.
big balls
9 May 2007, 17:48
what can anyone tell me about nick whitrod
the_oneder
9 May 2007, 19:02
sounds like this barge a r s e singh character really needs too pull his in and focus on getting people too like him, word from balranald is that he's not the best club man going around
The Messenger
9 May 2007, 21:51
sounds like this barge a r s e singh character really needs too pull his in and focus on getting people too like him, word from balranald is that he's not the best club man going around
Who cares, he kicked 11 and it sounds like he should have had more. He's not being paid to chat with the old drunks at the club who talk about the good old days or discuss pie sales with the ladies committee members. He's paid to play footy and at this stage I would say he's doing that pretty well, he is leading the goal kicking in your comp I beleive.
Sounds like a real bad guy to have around, kicking 100+ goals who does he think he is.
ablett19
10 May 2007, 12:03
Leitchville Gunbower the real deal?? Some big wins suggest they may go alright this year after a few years at the wrong end of the ladder.
How are the Cohuna recruits going this year? Pitson, Fehring, Treacy, Pritchett, Carmody, Bounias etc
Who cares, he kicked 11 and it sounds like he should have had more. He's not being paid to chat with the old drunks at the club who talk about the good old days or discuss pie sales with the ladies committee members. He's paid to play footy and at this stage I would say he's doing that pretty well, he is leading the goal kicking in your comp I beleive.
Sounds like a real bad guy to have around, kicking 100+ goals who does he think he is.
Hit the nail on the head Messenger. he was bagged for dropping marks and spraying shots at goal- he kicked 11! How many should he have got 20?
Sockit151
10 May 2007, 14:06
Hit the nail on the head Messenger. he was bagged for dropping marks and spraying shots at goal- he kicked 11! How many should he have got 20?
He is being bagged by people who can't kick 11 themselves, is this the problem? Because it shouldn't be, as we don't get on here claiming we can nor are we paid accordingly, but this doesn't deny us our opinion!!
No doubting his talent, but he is paid to put his best effort in each week for the team ( and despite kicking 11) and im not sure he did last week. As for dropping marks, didn't drop many but when you try to steal them of the goal line when it's clearly sailing through it stands out as selfish and looks very silly if you drop it.. As for kicking 20, probably could have got close if he was on song!! Scary thought really..
Go Cohuna
10 May 2007, 20:34
Leitchville Gunbower the real deal?? Some big wins suggest they may go alright this year after a few years at the wrong end of the ladder.
How are the Cohuna recruits going this year? Pitson, Fehring, Treacy, Pritchett, Carmody, Bounias etc
Leitchville Gunbower aren't the real deal they havn't played any one this season.Balranald and Tooleybuc are a step ahead of them. Bounias and Carmody are injured at moment and pritchett has just returned from injury. Pitson has been consistent,fehring and treacy are chipping in but havn't played any outstanding games.
Manbearpigisreal
10 May 2007, 20:46
Agree L/G aren't goin any further than they are now, Balranald & T/buc to good, but gotta say that don't hold your breath with Bounias he is a dud his best days are back up in Red Cliffs!!!!!
New to swan hill Daen Russel is a great footballer. Played seniors at Rumbalara and did very well for a 17 year old. It is a great chance for club if they want a strong hard running onballer. Nearly 190cm and 80kg sholud play seniors which ethier club he goes to. Missed out on pios due to injury and has a slight hamstring strain at the moment but is near full fitness. One to watch !
the_oneder
10 May 2007, 22:27
L/G should sneak in 5 th spot at season's end
switch the play
11 May 2007, 10:20
Had a discussion last night with a mate and just wondering if someone out there could clarify something for me.Raiders coaches since they have been in the CMFL-i listed DWAYNE GUERRA;TREVOR RYAN and DEAN MCGOWAN.Have there in fact been any others or just the 3?I know Dwayne Guerra had 2 go's at it#
bernard the bipolar bear
11 May 2007, 11:18
Had a discussion last night with a mate and just wondering if someone out there could clarify something for me.Raiders coaches since they have been in the CMFL-i listed DWAYNE GUERRA;TREVOR RYAN and DEAN MCGOWAN.Have there in fact been any others or just the 3?I know Dwayne Guerra had 2 go's at it#
whos dewayne guerra? shanes brother perhaps?:D
switch the play
11 May 2007, 11:42
whos dewayne guerra? shanes brother perhaps?:D
Thats how he likes to be known Bernard:D
Appin Vet
11 May 2007, 12:19
Raiders fans help me here...I think Filo may have been K-B Raiders first coach in the CMFL. Or was he at Cohuna by then??
Trent the flight Steward
11 May 2007, 13:04
Raiders fans help me here...I think Filo may have been K-B Raiders first coach in the CMFL. Or was he at Cohuna by then??
correct vet, also former bendigo league b&f winner daggy saunders coached them for a year as well, could he light up the dancefloor
kidgorgeous
11 May 2007, 13:11
correct vet, also former bendigo league b&f winner daggy saunders coached them for a year as well, could he light up the dancefloor
Not as good as the Paddle Pop Lion's sprinkler head though Trent. A sight to behold.
switch the play
11 May 2007, 13:13
Ah forgot about both of those thanks AV and Trent.How ar ethey travelling this year?All the old NEFL sides have had reasonable success(Kerang;Cohuna played off in G/F)Leitchville look like they will be competitive in 07-are Raiders rebuilding or battling to put a plan in place to bring some success either immediate or long term planned?l
Appin Vet
11 May 2007, 14:41
Ah forgot about both of those thanks AV and Trent.How ar ethey travelling this year?All the old NEFL sides have had reasonable success(Kerang;Cohuna played off in G/F)Leitchville look like they will be competitive in 07-are Raiders rebuilding or battling to put a plan in place to bring some success either immediate or long term planned?l
I'll forward my opinion on the Raiders next week sometime. As Kerang clash with them Saturday. Normally a good game between these old rivals.
bangers35
11 May 2007, 17:15
what about the little nuggety midfielder in Damian Russo? How does he go boys? a bit slow apparently but makes up for it with his massive heart
1 of the biggest hearts u wil c. dont think he is to slow either. balranald boys say that he would nearly of been the pick of the melbourne boys last year. does his job day day out
ROOTA#6
11 May 2007, 19:16
Yep Mr Filo has coached them they also had some non playing coach at some stage didn't they???
Number 16
11 May 2007, 20:56
Agree L/G aren't goin any further than they are now, Balranald & T/buc to good, but gotta say that don't hold your breath with Bounias he is a dud his best days are back up in Red Cliffs!!!!!
L/G got a ripper draw - only playing the likes of balranald, TM and tyntynder once each (all 3 games are in a row).
From all reports woora has sorted the shit out and starting fresh. Well done to all down there.
Big_flipper
11 May 2007, 23:17
From all reports woora has sorted the shit out and starting fresh. Well done to all down there.
They would need to sort their shit out after losing Rohan Coburn. That bloke is the best thing to come out of that place in a decade, even the fruit is shit!
What was his reason for leaving tigerland.
goodgolly24
12 May 2007, 08:58
G'day fellas, I just wanted to know if SEAN CHARLES was still playing in this league. i haven't seen him for a long time and wanted to maybe catch him in a game while i'm down this neck of the woods????
Big_flipper
12 May 2007, 09:44
What was his reason for leaving tigerland.
Would have to imagine it because of his mates playing there dont get me wrong there would also be some dollars included in that little deal. And good on him with the CMFL selection
What about David Landini?.Did he coach the raiders?.
I know he coached barham and then koondrook but im not sure if he coached the raiders?>
If you are out there big omar,just wondering how the bear is going????.
If you see him say hello for me.................
balranald beat tooleybuc fairly convincingly. and with singh withers burns tyrell to come in stil look like flag favourites
big omar
12 May 2007, 20:31
Down at riverside today Kerang gave a very average Raiders a good flogging, if they had of kicked straight it would have been a great deal more then 20 odd goals. The Blues are coming together and will be around in finals.
God's Country
13 May 2007, 03:52
balranald beat tooleybuc fairly convincingly. and with singh withers burns tyrell to come in stil look like flag favourites
heard a whisper that Singh is taking 2 weeks (club / payed) injury leave for the union of him and the mail order bride back in his home land, was caught out sprooking to a few gents laughing at the fact that Balranald were still paying him (injury money), surely cause for someone 2 give him some curry in the near future, pardon the pun..
bernard the bipolar bear
13 May 2007, 11:05
Down at riverside today Kerang gave a very average Raiders a good flogging, if they had of kicked straight it would have been a great deal more then 20 odd goals. The Blues are coming together and will be around in finals.
They appear to be becoming flat track bullies. They're encounter next week with L/G will tell us more about how far they have come since the first 3 rounds.
oxxy_01
13 May 2007, 14:17
how is ex-kyabramite chris 'afro' atkins playing for Balranald, still one of the premier on ballers of country footy?
Josh Jenkins 24
13 May 2007, 15:19
Anyone interested in signing young Josh Jenkins for 2008 ? He is returning to Victoria, most likely CMFL for a season before heading to USA to play basketball.
Number 16
13 May 2007, 17:57
Anyone interested in signing young Josh Jenkins for 2008 ? He is returning to Victoria, most likely CMFL for a season before heading to USA to play basketball.
not really..no
how is ex-kyabramite chris 'afro' atkins playing for Balranald, still one of the premier on ballers of country footy?
would have to be in at least the top 3 best on in the matches he has played this year. someone mite work out how good he is one day.
iron bootz
13 May 2007, 21:50
yer but i think u mite fingd that T/M hav a fair few top playerz out?
2xmorris'z,o'sullivan,arentz,rae,walters,etc :cool:
footyfreak182
13 May 2007, 23:19
shaun filo should be ashamed for his hit on darcy ryan on the weekend, as a highly rated coach in this league he should be embarresed with his actions and is lucky to only get one week for striking
This works both ways, Darcy Ryan had hit 4 Balranald players before Shawn Filo decided enough was enough. The only problem was Shawn being such a high profile coach/player everyones eyes are always on him and he was caught. Darcy being the snake that he is didn't get caught by any of the umpires, luckily Shawn had his eye on him. Someone has to look after the Balranald boys!!!!!!
heard a whisper that Singh is taking 2 weeks (club / payed) injury leave for the union of him and the mail order bride back in his home land, was caught out sprooking to a few gents laughing at the fact that Balranald were still paying him (injury money), surely cause for someone 2 give him some curry in the near future, pardon the pun..
I was standing behind 3 Balranald Officials on Saturday and they were actually speaking about this. Seems Singh is the only one that sees marriage as an injury because these 3 certainly were saying no to this payment, especially the little lady, big Jock said and I quote "she said the contract says injurys and marriage isn't injury" sounds like she wears the boots in that football club wander what the Prince thinks about a woman being his boss?
buddy buddy
14 May 2007, 12:14
isn't it a shame in this game of ours tht we have had 2 blokes been reported/suspended and sent off for charging (1 RED CARD 1 YELLOW CARD) by the umpire in control yet at the main game on saturday the umpire in control seen the filo/ryan incident and didn't send him off or report him it was the goal umpire who reported him. Then you plead gulity and get 1 week for a blatant strike and plead not guilty to charging and get 2 weeks. is there some inconsistincies here?
Big_flipper
14 May 2007, 13:53
Ok so i think despite all the conflict Balranald will be flag favourites, (not saying they will win, just considered most likely to win) Kerang are capable of making the top 5 despite consistent flack because they are from kerang. L/G are looking like they might have the potential for top 3 after beating SH and they beat TYNTYNder.
So after only the first few rounds the ladder isn't looking the way most people think it should. Anyone care to post a ladder the way they believe it should look?
Did anyone else find Thompson's comments in Friday's Guardian a little strange? Thought the Roos would win the moment I read the article.
Anyway I havent seen enough this year to make any bold predictions. looks like Bal, Tool and the Dogs will be top 3. Leitchy should be next then a bog fight for 5th.
Appin Vet
14 May 2007, 14:12
[quote=switch the play;7497441]Ah forgot about both of those thanks AV and Trent.How ar ethey travelling this year?All the old NEFL sides have had reasonable success(Kerang;Cohuna played off in G/F)Leitchville look like they will be competitive in 07-are Raiders rebuilding or battling to put a plan in place to bring some success either immediate or long term planned?l[/quote
In one word??
Ordinary. With the exception of Shane Guerra.
Sockit151
14 May 2007, 15:05
Did anyone else find Thompson's comments in Friday's Guardian a little strange? Though the Roos would win the moment I read the article.
Anyway I havent seen enough this year to make any bold predictions. looks like Bal, Tool and the Dogs will be top 3. Leitchy should be next then a bog fight for 5th.
What was it he said?
switch the play
14 May 2007, 15:11
[quote=switch the play;7497441]Ah forgot about both of those thanks AV and Trent.How ar ethey travelling this year?All the old NEFL sides have had reasonable success(Kerang;Cohuna played off in G/F)Leitchville look like they will be competitive in 07-are Raiders rebuilding or battling to put a plan in place to bring some success either immediate or long term planned?l[/quote
In one word??
Ordinary. With the exception of Shane Guerra.
Where would they be without Dwayne Guerra?Been very good on and off the field for a long period of time.
What was it he said?
That he wasn't too concerned with winning this week and they dont give out cups now and maybe a kick in the bum wouldn't hurt them! Filo said they would be trying their best to win in the same article. Strange or am I on the wrong track?
Sockit151
14 May 2007, 15:50
That he wasn't too concerned with winning this week and they dont give out cups now and maybe a kick in the bum wouldn't hurt them! Filo said they would be trying their best to win in the same article. Strange or am I on the wrong track?
Seems to make sense.. Probably not best thing to say publically but im sure most agree, who will remember who won this game at the end of September??
Maybe. I love watching them more than any other team in the league. As you say the fact it was public. What would the players think? Its ok if we lose this week. What about the committee paying out a fair wack? 1 game might mean the difference between a double chance or not.
Big Rig
14 May 2007, 16:23
How is Cohunas big recruit Clark fehring going so far this year? anyone seen him in action
doubting thomas
14 May 2007, 18:45
what a joke the tyntynder football club are. playing 19 players is a discrace. why would a parent want to send their child to a club who behaves like that at the highest level. they will fail this year if they continue down this track.
justwatchin
14 May 2007, 21:46
Filo should get credits for hitting Ryan, I've seen him play, he deserves everything he gets.
behind the stick
14 May 2007, 22:51
what a joke the tyntynder football club are. playing 19 players is a discrace. why would a parent want to send their child to a club who behaves like that at the highest level. they will fail this year if they continue down this track.
Have to agree with this. Saw young Josh Ewart play in the Colts on Saturday and leave straight after to go home. I heard he is totally lost interest in playing in the seniors or has it had a run in with the Coach/ Selectors.?
kennysGo
14 May 2007, 23:10
Filo should get credits for hitting Ryan, I've seen him play, he deserves everything he gets.
You can't be serious. What are you one eyed?
big omar
15 May 2007, 09:44
You blokes need to get serious, Filo would've been whacked in just about everyone of his 300 odd games. He gives one out to a bloke thats having ago himself and he gets dragged over the coals for it, he got reported and took a week, end of story. As far as i know its still a physical game and sh#t happens.
I did not see the incident to the weekend but did shaun really hit him??? I mean Ryan has won many Academy Awards in the past for BEST ACTOR. He drops like a fly and squeals when you sneeze on the bas tard.
I suppose shaun must have hit him as hes taken the week hasnt he?
Good rain lads! Just perfect timing too. Maybe the lakers can splash out on some CMFL boys next year!;)
Appin Vet
15 May 2007, 14:16
Yes Omar. On the money there.
What are your thoughts on Ali Assi's actions over the weekend??
Old Bluey put it on a bit don't you think. Nice picture in the Northern Times though...He was ready to take the world on there at one stage. Even walked into a Kerang spectator who was coming from the can bar. Nothing like a bit of rivalry! Even a couple of scraps in the 2's.
big omar
15 May 2007, 14:43
Yes Omar. On the money there.
What are your thoughts on Ali Assi's actions over the weekend??
Old Bluey put it on a bit don't you think. Nice picture in the Northern Times though...He was ready to take the world on there at one stage. Even walked into a Kerang spectator who was coming from the can bar. Nothing like a bit of rivalry! Even a couple of scraps in the 2's.
Bluey did do the flop, but Ali A give him one then decided to throw big haymakers at anyone in the hitting zone, Big Akkey must have stirred it abit as at one stage Ali A was chasing him from the centre to the wing. We all like abit of a scrap but he was a bloody disgrace to the raiders who are rebuilding there side with good kids. Heard he might have been shown the door? Sure one of the barham BF followers can fill us in on that.
Footy Pie
15 May 2007, 15:17
U mite find that Filo was actually trying to shut Ryan's mouth at the time, dead set never heard a young bloke do so much yappin on a footy field in the league! Did he get him in the nose?? That things a monster in itself!! If Darc let his footy do the talkin, then he would be a lot betta off!!
theprince
15 May 2007, 18:15
i wish i was mate , just sitting in Las vagas lol good times
ROOTA#6
15 May 2007, 22:40
Any word on an inter league squad yet lads?
richard cheese
15 May 2007, 23:51
I happen to see the incident, being a neutral supporter I think it was Shaun letting go of some frustration! He had little influence on the game and maybe his body has aged considerably over the summer. I have heard first hand several of his Balranald team mates say that on his performances this year his playing days are nearly past him. He was very lucky to get one week because from where i saw the incident it was virtually to a kick hit. It was front on! NOT FROM BEHIND but there was no small talk he just swung one from no where! Ryan may have said something earlier in the game only they know, but looked a bit cowardly from a footballer up until now I have had a lot of respect for!:(
Legend Lucas
16 May 2007, 00:07
raiders have said goodbye to a few recruits after the weekend mutual decision i believe cant believe the bagging they cope on here for the money they spend compared to the swan hill and kerang teams they do alright !! This yr is a struggle due to the fact that golden rivers team have raided the best locals .
Anyway from a club and social point of view they sh** all over the swan hill and balranald teams who support bases are embarrassing and a laughing stock and are only achieving success due to rich supporters or sponsors , atmosphere at raiders games are ten times any swan hill/tyntynder games where u get two people and their dogs
pecker69
16 May 2007, 09:53
I happen to see the incident, being a neutral supporter I think it was Shaun letting go of some frustration! He had little influence on the game and maybe his body has aged considerably over the summer. I have heard first hand several of his Balranald team mates say that on his performances this year his playing days are nearly past him. He was very lucky to get one week because from where i saw the incident it was virtually to a kick hit. It was front on! NOT FROM BEHIND but there was no small talk he just swung one from no where! Ryan may have said something earlier in the game only they know, but looked a bit cowardly from a footballer up until now I have had a lot of respect for!:(
Great to see you supporting 2 teams which are of no interest to you Richard. Put the baby down long enough for an afternoon out???
Appin Vet
16 May 2007, 10:21
raiders have said goodbye to a few recruits after the weekend mutual decision i believe cant believe the bagging they cope on here for the money they spend compared to the swan hill and kerang teams they do alright !! This yr is a struggle due to the fact that golden rivers team have raided the best locals .
Can you enlighten us on the mutual deartures?? Ali Assi is one that I have heard of. Fair send off! Also with the support bases of the Swan Hill teams is quite abysmal. I went to the Swan Hill Footy club after they won the flag '05, to have a beer with a mate who played. Apart from the players who were still celebrating in their gear (and good one ém) there were probably another 30 people in the social rooms. Pretty ordinary I thought.
Anyway from a club and social point of view they sh** all over the swan hill and balranald teams who support bases are embarrassing and a laughing stock and are only achieving success due to rich supporters or sponsors , atmosphere at raiders games are ten times any swan hill/tyntynder games where u get two people and their dogs
You would have to be ****head Lucas, Balranald have the biggest support base in the league, winning or loosing. We love Balranald coming thru our gate cause we know will have the highest gate in the league on that particular day.
big omar
16 May 2007, 10:41
So let me get this right Dick, Ryan has been giving out crap all day, he has the coach of the opposition coming at him front on and he thinks he is coming to have a chat? Wake the hell up! You give it out you are eventually going to cop one. Since when is walking up to someone front on cowardly? Who are these teammates Dick? Also a players influence is not judged on stats alone, someone must respect Filo as he is still tagged each week. By the way what is a "kick hit" Dick?
chooken
16 May 2007, 15:35
i think its pretty simple. darcy ryan deserves whatever comes to him.... and im sure hell cop plenty more. if u try be tough u gota be able to cop it back. hell learn, just maybe the hard way!!
There is a fair bit being dished out here on both Filo and Ryan. Who cares? He hit him, he probably deserved it and I'm sure both are over it. Nothing like an opportunity to stick the boots in is there. Everyone who dislikes them come out and have a crack. Anyone want to talk about footy? I am interested in who played well in the big game, who is to return and did any side gain anything?
Sockit151
16 May 2007, 17:40
There is a fair bit being dished out here on both Filo and Ryan. Who cares? He hit him, he probably deserved it and I'm sure both are over it. Nothing like an opportunity to stick the boots in is there. Everyone who dislikes them come out and have a crack. Anyone want to talk about footy? I am interested in who played well in the big game, who is to return and did any side gain anything?
Good call Russ.
Trying to keep it to footy. Who do we think will win the game of the round this week.
Lalbert or NNWU ??
Legend Lucas
16 May 2007, 18:18
TO PTRY ,
Think ur the **** head everyone knows raiders vs cohuna is by far and away the biggest crowd every year and even kerang games are bigger u can never get a park at these games and the gate is much bigger than the other end of the league where the seagulls out number the supporters ( balranald as u said arent as bad as the rest of u lot but u all have ur heads so far up your own arses to realise any different and who would want support balranald who just buy p'ships with players collecting cash and what a great effort by tyntynder to play 19 players! really give their kids a go ? cant wait for the money to run out
Caught with the ball
16 May 2007, 18:32
Good call Russ.
Trying to keep it to footy. Who do we think will win the game of the round this week.
Lalbert or NNWU ??
Nyah by 13goals.
walshy 4
16 May 2007, 19:13
Nyah by 13goals.
small forwards r da best forwards
switch the play
16 May 2007, 21:22
Sorry just following this thread-why did Tyntynder only field 19 players?
Legend Lucas
16 May 2007, 21:32
Were up to their point quota by playing so many recruits any more players even juniors mean one point so they would have gone over
switch the play
16 May 2007, 21:38
Were up to their point quota by playing so many recruits any more players even juniors mean one point so they would have gone over
Seriously LL-so they have to play with 1 on the bench?You look like you follow raiders so if that system was in years ago with Dwayne Guerra and the Mule Molin(each worth 10 pints each)Raiders may have had 2 play without wings and a bench!
G'day fellas, I just wanted to know if SEAN CHARLES was still playing in this league. i haven't seen him for a long time and wanted to maybe catch him in a game while i'm down this neck of the woods????
yeah still going round. On his day, the best player in the league. Has been playing with injury the last few weeks, but had a great start with us.
Think he'll play most games with us,(not that he talks to many of us) but think he misses playing with the lads he was mates with eg Nuts'y, Roons & Bedggie. He seamed to be pretty tight with those lads. (bit more open)
If we could only get him to train, he would win a league medal, HANDS DOWN!!!!!
icantgiveuwatihaventgot
16 May 2007, 22:01
Seriously LL-so they have to play with 1 on the bench?You look like you follow raiders so if that system was in years ago with Dwayne Guerra and the Mule Molin(each worth 10 pints each)Raiders may have had 2 play without wings and a bench!
they chose to play with one on the bench saturday. i am led to believe they will have a full bench this week against tooleybuc
icantgiveuwatihaventgot
16 May 2007, 22:17
and which club do you play for that isn't a joke again doubting? why don't you go and ask someone from the club why they played 19 you know it all knob jockey. we have one of the best junior programs and will continue to do so because we are a well run club. everyone quick to judge us on a one week decision and not a whole season
icantgiveuwatihaventgot
16 May 2007, 22:35
Have to agree with this. Saw young Josh Ewart play in the Colts on Saturday and leave straight after to go home. I heard he is totally lost interest in playing in the seniors or has it had a run in with the Coach/ Selectors.?
Well i am gonna reveal my new name to everybody here on BigFooty. It is the one and only premier Colts coach, gun 2nds player & selector extroadinaire Nathan Seamons. Yes Josh is playing Colts as he feels he needs a little more confidence before resuming in the seniors, it was his choice and after being in the better players in Colts past 2 weeks i would say he will be back in very soon. There has been no issues with Coaches or Selectors and Josh and we will see him in the seniors very shortly.
My Name Is Earl
16 May 2007, 22:41
and which club do you play for that isn't a joke again doubting? why don't you go and ask someone from the club why they played 19 you know it all knob jockey. we have one of the best junior programs and will continue to do so because we are a well run club. everyone quick to judge us on a one week decision and not a whole season
We all know why tyntynder played 19, coz of all their recruits you idiot. Someone already said that! So much for all you doggies out there saying "we know what we're doing" and "we're not going to go over the points cut off". Poor player management. The reason why everyone is judging you guys on a one week decision is because it was a shit decision. Are you guys going to play only 19 in finals? Or 19 against Balranald? I doubt it. Would have been a good opportunity to give a few kids, like young ewart, a game and get them a bit of experience.
goodgolly24
17 May 2007, 08:21
yeah still going round. On his day, the best player in the league. Has been playing with injury the last few weeks, but had a great start with us.
Think he'll play most games with us,(not that he talks to many of us) but think he misses playing with the lads he was mates with eg Nuts'y, Roons & Bedggie. He seamed to be pretty tight with those lads. (bit more open)
If we could only get him to train, he would win a league medal, HANDS DOWN!!!!!
Sweet as mate thanks,
Goodluck for the season
icantgiveuwatihaventgot
17 May 2007, 08:50
[quote=My Name Is Earl;7550703]We all know why tyntynder played 19, coz of all their recruits you idiot. Someone already said that! So much for all you doggies out there saying "we know what we're doing" and "we're not going to go over the points cut off". Poor player management. The reason why everyone is judging you guys on a one week decision is because it was a shit decision. Are you guys going to play only 19 in finals? Or 19 against Balranald? I doubt it. Would have been a good opportunity to give a few kids, like young ewart, a game and get them a bit of experience.[/quote
WE KNOW WHAT WE ARE DOING, AND AS EVERYONE SLOWLY STARTS TO WRITE US OFF IT TAKES A BIT OF PRESSURE AWAY THAT THE GENERAL PUBLIC HAS PLACED ON US. THIS WEEK WILL BE A GREAT GAME OF 2 SIDES WHO ARE VERY EVENLY POISED AND BOTH HAVE A COUPLE MISSING.
Deckchair
17 May 2007, 09:52
[quote=My Name Is Earl;7550703]We all know why tyntynder played 19, coz of all their recruits you idiot. Someone already said that! So much for all you doggies out there saying "we know what we're doing" and "we're not going to go over the points cut off". Poor player management. The reason why everyone is judging you guys on a one week decision is because it was a shit decision. Are you guys going to play only 19 in finals? Or 19 against Balranald? I doubt it. Would have been a good opportunity to give a few kids, like young ewart, a game and get them a bit of experience.[/quote
WE KNOW WHAT WE ARE DOING, AND AS EVERYONE SLOWLY STARTS TO WRITE US OFF IT TAKES A BIT OF PRESSURE AWAY THAT THE GENERAL PUBLIC HAS PLACED ON US. THIS WEEK WILL BE A GREAT GAME OF 2 SIDES WHO ARE VERY EVENLY POISED AND BOTH HAVE A COUPLE MISSING.
C'mon mate, get with it.... For a start people aren't slowly writing you off, it's happening fairly quickly, and be honest with yourself, the pressure is building. Your points issue is simply poor management.
On the Josh Ewart matter, you know he is pissed off, very pissed off....