View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

Russ74
17 May 2007, 10:25
Totally agree chair. This is a massive story. To play with only 19 men due to points is a disgrace. All the doggie followers on here will try and dismiss the story and try and get on with other news but this wont go away. Word around the traps is several youngsters, their families and some committee members are far from pleased. To say "we know what we are doing" is a poor reflection on the club. If that was true, I'd hate to see what would happen if they didn't know what they were doing- Play with 11 men?

Tigers of Old
17 May 2007, 11:06
Totally agree chair. This is a massive story. To play with only 19 men due to points is a disgrace. All the doggie followers on here will try and dismiss the story and try and get on with other news but this wont go away. Word around the traps is several youngsters, their families and some committee members are far from pleased. To say "we know what we are doing" is a poor reflection on the club. If that was true, I'd hate to see what would happen if they didn't know what they were doing- Play with 11 men?

Any Tyntynder people out there want to shed some light about whats on the agenda for the player/committee/selectors meeting on tonight? Something about not gelling as a team and playing as a team was one item I heard.

Sockit151
17 May 2007, 11:13
Any Tyntynder people out there want to shed some light about whats on the agenda for the player/committee/selectors meeting on tonight? Something about not gelling as a team and playing as a team was one item I heard.
Could be right tiger?
Obviously the team isn't seen to be as important as certain individuals or why else would they play 3 short, even if it is against teams that they have no respect for and will beat anyway!!
But IF this is a problem its coming from the top down. Still can't think of a positive reason for not filling the bench but perhaps Mons can enlighten us more!!

Russ74
17 May 2007, 11:20
If Tyntynder are to play with a full side this week does logic tell us that a couple of high points players and probably money players will be dropped? Do they still get paid? We have some room at Tigerland if any are interested!

Appin Vet
17 May 2007, 12:33
On the surface the water is calm...

telstra101
17 May 2007, 13:33
Could be right tiger?
Obviously the team isn't seen to be as important as certain individuals or why else would they play 3 short, even if it is against teams that they have no respect for and will beat anyway!!
But IF this is a problem its coming from the top down. Still can't think of a positive reason for not filling the bench but perhaps Mons can enlighten us more!!

monday night two tyntynder players openly admitted that it was becuase of points.. To me i dont give a s**t to be honest, its to do with the T.F.C and no one else really.. one player out would be nigel d, but he would only be 2 or 3 point player.

kidgorgeous
17 May 2007, 14:38
[quote=My Name Is Earl;7550703]We all know why tyntynder played 19, coz of all their recruits you idiot. Someone already said that! So much for all you doggies out there saying "we know what we're doing" and "we're not going to go over the points cut off". Poor player management. The reason why everyone is judging you guys on a one week decision is because it was a shit decision. Are you guys going to play only 19 in finals? Or 19 against Balranald? I doubt it. Would have been a good opportunity to give a few kids, like young ewart, a game and get them a bit of experience.[/quote

WE KNOW WHAT WE ARE DOING, AND AS EVERYONE SLOWLY STARTS TO WRITE US OFF IT TAKES A BIT OF PRESSURE AWAY THAT THE GENERAL PUBLIC HAS PLACED ON US. THIS WEEK WILL BE A GREAT GAME OF 2 SIDES WHO ARE VERY EVENLY POISED AND BOTH HAVE A COUPLE MISSING.

Well numbnuts you have already got three missing from the bench! :D

lalza
17 May 2007, 15:03
WE KNOW WHAT WE ARE DOING, AND AS EVERYONE SLOWLY STARTS TO WRITE US OFF IT TAKES A BIT OF PRESSURE AWAY THAT THE GENERAL PUBLIC HAS PLACED ON US. THIS WEEK WILL BE A GREAT GAME OF 2 SIDES WHO ARE VERY EVENLY POISED AND BOTH HAVE A COUPLE MISSING.[/quote]

General public putting pressure on you my fu.cking ass. Flick through some past posts and i think you find every one at cook coo land have put it on ya selves. you silly di.cks have no idea it must be the players talkin it up as you have no supporters. You could shoot a shot gun at your home games and only hit jonny trow, if only ya had more like him.

clifton's lookalike
17 May 2007, 16:33
You rang sockit???

Yes we did play with 19 on the weekend due to points. This Saturday will see us play with 3 on the bench as that is all we can fit in our side this week. Yes we have copped some flack over what happened Saturday and we have taken it on board because we really couldn't give a fcuk what people from outside our club think of us. Yes there are some people at the club not happy with the decision of playing 19 but those are the same people who don't put thier hand up to be a selector or recruit players or anything else for that matter. Our committee meeting on Monday night was great and the constructive criticism around the matter was also good.
We have addressed the issues internally as a club and we are looking to bigger and better things.
If anyone would like to ask me anything about any of this I will have no problems telling you the truth as we have nothing to hide.
Also realise that anyone getting on here saying they are me obviously isn't!

Sockit151
17 May 2007, 16:42
You rang sockit???

Yes we did play with 19 on the weekend due to points. This Saturday will see us play with 3 on the bench as that is all we can fit in our side this week. Yes we have copped some flack over what happened Saturday and we have taken it on board because we really couldn't give a fcuk what people from outside our club think of us. Yes there are some people at the club not happy with the decision of playing 19 but those are the same people who don't put thier hand up to be a selector or recruit players or anything else for that matter. Our committee meeting on Monday night was great and the constructive criticism around the matter was also good.
We have addressed the issues internally as a club and we are looking to bigger and better things.
If anyone would like to ask me anything about any of this I will have no problems telling you the truth as we have nothing to hide.
Also realise that anyone getting on here saying they are me obviously isn't!
No surprises the other clown wasn't you.. Surely there are no more email companies available for you to have another name!!!
I'm not trying to have a big go at you as you are obviously doing better than many other teams, but you haven't backed away from the fact you are happy to play short.. 3 bench maybe ok, but 1 isn't really good enough! and i cannot see what benefit it is to your club and team to do this? it is obviously seen to be a good plan, why is this??

clifton's lookalike
17 May 2007, 17:30
No surprises the other clown wasn't you.. Surely there are no more email companies available for you to have another name!!!
I'm not trying to have a big go at you as you are obviously doing better than many other teams, but you haven't backed away from the fact you are happy to play short.. 3 bench maybe ok, but 1 isn't really good enough! and i cannot see what benefit it is to your club and team to do this? it is obviously seen to be a good plan, why is this??

i haven't backed away from the fact that we are prepared to play short. some of these kids that are not to far away will get games shortly and we will have four on the bench. Bendigo Football League still 3 on the bench i am almost 100% but maybe wrong (apologies if i am) and with 20 mins of football less every week this season it is extremely hard to find sufficient game time for the 4th on the bench, might as well play a full game in Colts or 2's.
The reason why we played 1 on bench against Nyah was because we didn't have enought points. We played a 3 pointer as only player on bench because he deserved a game after what happened to him @ Kerang. that was our decision and we are sticking with it,that is the reason it is out in the open and if anyone wants to PM on anything I have already stated we have nothing to hide so please feel free. It will be interesting to see what the experts in the Guardian and on 3sh/SMART FM have to say about all this. Could be some interesting reading/listening in the days to come.

Nackas
17 May 2007, 17:52
i haven't backed away from the fact that we are prepared to play short. some of these kids that are not to far away will get games shortly and we will have four on the bench. Bendigo Football League still 3 on the bench i am almost 100% but maybe wrong (apologies if i am) and with 20 mins of football less every week this season it is extremely hard to find sufficient game time for the 4th on the bench, might as well play a full game in Colts or 2's.
The reason why we played 1 on bench against Nyah was because we didn't have enought points. We played a 3 pointer as only player on bench because he deserved a game after what happened to him @ Kerang. that was our decision and we are sticking with it,that is the reason it is out in the open and if anyone wants to PM on anything I have already stated we have nothing to hide so please feel free. It will be interesting to see what the experts in the Guardian and on 3sh/SMART FM have to say about all this. Could be some interesting reading/listening in the days to come.

Well if points are that big of an issue, be good blokes about it and dish a few out Lalbert way, im sure they'd b more than appreciative!!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

justwatchin
17 May 2007, 20:37
Maybe injuries have taken some heat off.

Appin Vet
18 May 2007, 12:24
Anybody care to give premiership odds as we are now 1/3 through the season??

Caught with the ball
18 May 2007, 12:43

Balranald $1.50
Tooleytang $2.50
Leitchville/G $4.00
Tyntynder $4.50

My odds for the flag barring injuries. The rest aren't in the hunt & not worth mentioning. Woorinen, Swan Hill & Boga to fight it out for 5th spot.

Sockit151
18 May 2007, 12:50
I'm no bookie but i'll try to entertain you Vet..

Bal $ 1.20
Tyn $ 4.50
T/M $ 4.50
L/G $ 26.00
Kerang $ 51.00
S/H $ 61.00
Woor $ 81.00
L/Boga $ 1001.00
C/K $ 4001.00
K/B $ 5001.00
NNWU $ 10001.00
Lalbert $ 10001.00

Balranald will probably shorten a bit at those odds but thats a starting price for you!!

what the ........
18 May 2007, 13:24

balranald $2.30
T/M $3.00
S/H $3.20
Tyn $4.00

if swan hill make the finals they would have to be a good chance with the 4 young blokes from pioneers coming back..:thumbsu:

Appin Vet
18 May 2007, 13:43
Tangers by 48pts
Roos by 90pts
Demons by 12pts
Pies by 50pts
Blues by 15pts (a little bias)
Swans by 60pts

Russ74
18 May 2007, 17:57
Tangers by 48pts
Roos by 90pts
Demons by 12pts
Pies by 50pts
Blues by 15pts (a little bias)
Swans by 60pts

Pretty close vet. Think Tooley will win but by about 3-4 goals.

icantgiveuwatihaventgot
18 May 2007, 18:21
Maybe injuries have taken some heat off.

IF YOU READ POST #5313 I STATED WE HAVE A FEW OUT SO DON'T STATE THE OBVIOUS THAT IS ALREADY BEEN MENTIONED MAYBE YOU SHOULD GET OUT ON THE PARK INSTEAD OF JUSTWATCHIN

icantgiveuwatihaventgot
18 May 2007, 18:25
balranald $2.30
T/M $3.00
S/H $3.20
Tyn $4.00

if swan hill make the finals they would have to be a good chance with the 4 young blokes from pioneers coming back..:thumbsu:
WITH PIO'S CURRENTLY 6TH ON THE LADDER AND DON'T FINISH H&A UNTIL 1ST WEEK SEPT IF THEY WERE IN THE FINALS OBVIOUSLY AT LEAST A WEEK LATER WOULD SWAN HILL BE STILL IN FINALS AT THIS STAGE OF SEASON OR WOULD BOYS TELL PIO'S TO SHOVE IT AND COME BACK TO PLAY LOCAL FOOTY?

justwatchin
18 May 2007, 18:48
IF YOU READ POST #5313 I STATED WE HAVE A FEW OUT SO DON'T STATE THE OBVIOUS THAT IS ALREADY BEEN MENTIONED MAYBE YOU SHOULD GET OUT ON THE PARK INSTEAD OF JUSTWATCHIN
Maybe if you had some supporters you could use their toes as well to help add your points up.

danielkerr
18 May 2007, 20:42
WITH PIO'S CURRENTLY 6TH ON THE LADDER AND DON'T FINISH H&A UNTIL 1ST WEEK SEPT IF THEY WERE IN THE FINALS OBVIOUSLY AT LEAST A WEEK LATER WOULD SWAN HILL BE STILL IN FINALS AT THIS STAGE OF SEASON OR WOULD BOYS TELL PIO'S TO SHOVE IT AND COME BACK TO PLAY LOCAL FOOTY?

The swan hill boys will not sit out any games in the TAC cup this season. All four from swan hill are up for state selection and will be looking to impress upon afl clubs for the full season.

goodgolly24
18 May 2007, 21:37
We all know why tyntynder played 19, coz of all their recruits you idiot. Someone already said that! So much for all you doggies out there saying "we know what we're doing" and "we're not going to go over the points cut off". Poor player management. The reason why everyone is judging you guys on a one week decision is because it was a shit decision. Are you guys going to play only 19 in finals? Or 19 against Balranald? I doubt it. Would have been a good opportunity to give a few kids, like young ewart, a game and get them a bit of experience.

Forgive me boy's, I've been trying to under stand this "rule" from what i've been reading(meaning this quote and the others), but still can't wrap my head around it. I'm currently playing in the murray league, but in this league and all the other leagues i've played in i've not heard of a "points system" that stops you from playing players or even players being rated or value quite like this . How doe's it work, and how are the players rated or valued in terms of points???

itchy&scratchy
19 May 2007, 00:23
The swan hill boys will not sit out any games in the TAC cup this season. All four from swan hill are up for state selection and will be looking to impress upon afl clubs for the full season.
GO THE TIGERS:eek: :eek: :eek:

Deckchair
19 May 2007, 10:27
balranald $2.30
T/M $3.00
S/H $3.20
Tyn $4.00

If you lose your day job don't bother becoming a bookie, you'll be broke in a flash buddy...........

Caught with the ball
19 May 2007, 10:38
If you lose your day job don't bother becoming a bookie, you'll be broke in a flash buddy...........

Deckchair. What are you up to for the weekend? Kicking the pig skin around & maybe a few froffies afterwards. How do you think the 2 blues will fair next weekend? Off to melbs for a couple of games of football if your not doing anything. More than welcome!!!!

Sauce Head Wannabe
20 May 2007, 22:07
=Caught with the ball;7570615]Deckchair. What are you up to for the weekend? Kicking the pig skin around & maybe a few froffies afterwards. How do you think the 2 blues will fair next weekend? Off to melbs for a couple of games of football if your not doing anything. More than welcome!!!![/quote]:thumbsu: WHAT GAMES U TALKING ABOUT:thumbsu:

The Crabstick
20 May 2007, 22:20
Anyone got any info on the report of Arentz:confused: :confused:

DAF-a-DAN
20 May 2007, 22:53
New to this gig people but, there's 3 players going around for L/G from the Wanderers footy Club in Darwin. Mansell, Bond and Gilbert has also fled the nest. They making any impact at all? Mansell and Bond playing 1's or 2's?? In knocking off Kerang yesterday, has that put any talk of their credentials to bed for the time-being.....???

icantgiveuwatihaventgot
21 May 2007, 10:24
JUST WONDERING IF ANY OF THE SO CALLED FOOTBALL EXPERTS WANT TO SLAG THE MIGHTY BULLDOGS OFF THIS WEEK? SURELY YOU WILL ALL BE ABLE TO FIND SOMETHING THEY DID WRONG AGAIN:mad:

AND JUST A LITTLE ABOUT THIS POINTS THING IS THE RUMOUR TRUE THAT A CERTAIN CLUB WHO HAVE HAD PEOPLE ON HERE SLAGGING OFF TYNTYNDER WERE OVER THIER POINTS ON THE WEEKEND:D

FOOZ
21 May 2007, 10:34
Deckchair. What are you up to for the weekend? Kicking the pig skin around & maybe a few froffies afterwards. How do you think the 2 blues will fair next weekend? Off to melbs for a couple of games of football if your not doing anything. More than welcome!!!!

CWB i heard all you boys were heading down south to watch a couple of games, should be a great weekend for you all. Deckchair would be keen for a ride down and a chance to get on it wouldnt he?? If your not heading down Deckchair im mowing the lawns if you want to empty the catcher for me?? Thats if Adam Kelly dosent call you.

YVETTEKIBBEY
21 May 2007, 10:39
JUST WONDERING IF ANY OF THE SO CALLED FOOTBALL EXPERTS WANT TO SLAG THE MIGHTY BULLDOGS OFF THIS WEEK? SURELY YOU WILL ALL BE ABLE TO FIND SOMETHING THEY DID WRONG AGAIN:mad:

AND JUST A LITTLE ABOUT THIS POINTS THING IS THE RUMOUR TRUE THAT A CERTAIN CLUB WHO HAVE HAD PEOPLE ON HERE SLAGGING OFF TYNTYNDER WERE OVER THIER POINTS ON THE WEEKEND:D

AS MY CLOSE FRIEND JOHN PERCIVAL TROWER (TROUSERS) WOULD SAY WHO LET THE DOGS OUT. IT WAS GREAT TO TALK TO MY FRIEND NATHAN ON SAT NITE AND HEAR THE GREAT NEWS. GOOD LUCK LADS

Deckchair
21 May 2007, 12:02

True, the saints did hit the ground one point over their limit.. Will be interesting to see the fine incurred. Would have been more interesting had they have won......

Deckchair
21 May 2007, 12:07
CWB i heard all you boys were heading down south to watch a couple of games, should be a great weekend for you all. Deckchair would be keen for a ride down and a chance to get on it wouldnt he?? If your not heading down Deckchair im mowing the lawns if you want to empty the catcher for me?? Thats if Adam Kelly dosent call you.

Would love to give you a hand Foozy on the upcoming weekend, but prior commitments will not allow.....;)

Russ74
21 May 2007, 16:07
True, the saints did hit the ground one point over their limit.. Will be interesting to see the fine incurred. Would have been more interesting had they have won......

Is it just a fine? If they had won would the result be reversed? It should be. Any thoughts on the game? I thought after a ripping first quarter the game was a bit disappointing. Good effort from the dogs though and the saints would have gained a bit as well. Some of the saints less heralded players showed a bit. Corrie BOG for me.

Kev Barry
21 May 2007, 20:27
Anyone got any info on the report of Arentz:confused: :confused:

was lukcy enough to be there on sat and ARENTZ didn't even touch collins. he played for the 50 meter penalty and soon as he got it he jumped up. if arentz had punched him in the back of the head like the c o c k head umpire stikie said he did, collins would have been carted off in a ambo. will get off for sure......
poor game by the toolytang boys but will bounce back. once those injured boys come back that were seen running water on sat they will be back up and firing next time against the dogs and any other team....

Legend Lucas
21 May 2007, 21:56
is umpire glenn nolan or wateva his name is not the biggest ******** in the comp !

terrible umpire sh** bloke

does he come from lake boga?

ROOTA#6
21 May 2007, 22:07
is umpire glenn nolan or wateva his name is not the biggest ******** in the comp !

terrible umpire sh** bloke

does he come from lake boga?

Yes he is. He lives in Kerang now but am pretty sure he may have played at Balranald once. He used to favour them heaps as well

Legend Lucas
21 May 2007, 22:17
thanks for that roota

has always had a bad r'ship with our club and the players cringe when they see him out in the middle our blokes do tend to whinge a little and when he sledges back during the game its fine until he sends a bloke off for saying something he just said to another player

least the other umpire just seemed to have no idea but was equally bad both ways

ROOTA#6
21 May 2007, 22:21
thanks for that roota

has always had a bad r'ship with our club and the players cringe when they see him out in the middle our blokes do tend to whinge a little and when he sledges back during the game its fine until he sends a bloke off for saying something he just said to another player

least the other umpire just seemed to have no idea but was equally bad both ways

I certainly didn't have the best relationship with Glen on the ground but i must admit i did share a beer with him after a game at Kerang a couple of years ago and he seemed ok. Must just get white line fever!!!

Not many sides used to like seeing him and Sam Rovere turn up to the same ground on the same day

telstra101
22 May 2007, 13:18
was lukcy enough to be there on sat and ARENTZ didn't even touch collins. he played for the 50 meter penalty and soon as he got it he jumped up. if arentz had punched him in the back of the head like the c o c k head umpire stikie said he did, collins would have been carted off in a ambo. will get off for sure......
poor game by the toolytang boys but will bounce back. once those injured boys come back that were seen running water on sat they will be back up and firing next time against the dogs and any other team....

well not sure off ur true identity kev barry, n u can make me look like a fool if u already do give up ur time to allow 40 odd players (depends if its tyn running out to play) to play the game.. yeah they get paid, yeah i know its frustrating at some of thier decisions, but get over it, without them we all got nothing.. clubs only have a handful of people who generally do everything, n it would be one of these people giving up more of thier time for us to play..

goodie
22 May 2007, 16:49
HAS withers started playing yet?

Russ74
22 May 2007, 16:51
HAS withers started playing yet?

Killing them!

goodie
22 May 2007, 16:59
is he? he was a gun when he played down here, local football legened moved around abit though. then strangly ($$$$$$$$) packed up and moved to balranald even when his home town team is looking the goods this year.

icantgiveuwatihaventgot
22 May 2007, 22:11
not too many in sticking the knives into the tangers for actually taking the field over their allocated 47 points yet 2 weeks of absolute kicking a dog while its down (pardon the pun) when tyndtynder play 19 so that they didn't go over. talk about match committee's etc. not doing a good enough job. i wonder what penalty the board will set here, have to be seen as making an example so that the other 3 who are very close don't try the same thing. as the infamous lookalike told you all 'WE HAVE NOTHING TO HIDE'

Sockit151
23 May 2007, 09:40
What a croc!!
Kicking someone else when they are down doesn't change what you are doing, or make it ok:thumbsd: :thumbsd:

doubting thomas
23 May 2007, 12:30
not too many in sticking the knives into the tangers for actually taking the field over their allocated 47 points yet 2 weeks of absolute kicking a dog while its down (pardon the pun) when tyndtynder play 19 so that they didn't go over. talk about match committee's etc. not doing a good enough job. i wonder what penalty the board will set here, have to be seen as making an example so that the other 3 who are very close don't try the same thing. as the infamous lookalike told you all 'WE HAVE NOTHING TO HIDE'
Very true icguwihg. Playing over to points limit is much worse than only playing 19 to keep under the points, we all hope the punishment fits the crime, maybe reduced points for a certain amount of games.

Appin Vet
23 May 2007, 14:14
Must have been an honest mistake from the Tangers. But they still need to be made an example of. The league must set a precedent to make sure this type of thing never happens again.

Fine and loss of 2 points for mine.

Mobbenfuhrer
23 May 2007, 14:37
Here is a list of the blokes (or birds) representing your forum in the Bigfooty Rregional Leagues Fantasy Football League (BRLFFFL) (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=322536)
The four teams competing are the the Central Sharks (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=320213&page=6), Donkey Floggers (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=320211&page=8), the North-Eastern Wolves (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=320215&page=6) and the Western Wallabies (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=320214&page=13).

These folks are representing you lot at the liest level, and you all should be proud of their efforts. Many big leagues (Ballarat, West Gippsland La Trobe, Eastern FL, THE WHOLE OF SOUTH AUSTRALIA!) aren't represented at all, so these guys are making a hefty imprint on the virtual footballing community!! Maybe a quick visit to their match threads to talk 'em up and can their opponents wouldn't be out of order?

(If you are on this list, and there is a x in front of your name, this means you are yet to even read the private message I sent about picking a guernsey number. It means you probably aren't aware of the season in progress, and your club needs you!)
Western Wallabies - Central Murray FL - clifton's lookalike

kidgorgeous
23 May 2007, 14:44
Must have been an honest mistake from the Tangers. But they still need to be made an example of. The league must set a precedent to make sure this type of thing never happens again.

Fine and loss of 2 points for mine.

Cough!! Splutter!! Honest mistake? Surely they must have known they were flirting with danger when the team sheets were being done. We gave it to the Dogs for playing 19 men but I suppose that is legal, unlike what Tooleytang have done.
Agree with your proposed penalty though Vet.

Appin Vet
23 May 2007, 14:50
You aren't driving a blue VX Commodore at the moment are you, KG??
Apparently been reported stolen! Honest mistake.

icantgiveuwatihaventgot
23 May 2007, 17:22
What a croc!!
Kicking someone else when they are down doesn't change what you are doing, or make it ok:thumbsd: :thumbsd:

I will give you what a croc 151, you were one of the people having a crack at us when we played against nyah with only 19 men. what is wrong with what we are doing can you tell me?

Sockit151
23 May 2007, 18:00
I will give you what a croc 151, you were one of the people having a crack at us when we played against nyah with only 19 men. what is wrong with what we are doing can you tell me?
Arrogant, not good for team development later in the year, bad image for club, bad example for building a team into the future etc etc.. But i will ask you, what is good about playing with 19 players, that is really all i have asked?? Only answer we have got is we know what were doing, it'll be ok, don't worry about us etc..
All I wanted to know is why playing with 19 was an advantage for your team, because i couldn't see what it was?
As for T/M don't agree with them playing over and they should be penalised, but we can only assume that it was a mistake. Surely you guys didn't play with 19 by mistake??

FROGDOG17
23 May 2007, 18:09
What a croc!!
Rules are you can't go over your allocated points...........Tyntynder didn't! These stupid rules keep getting added to our game and we have to adjust and obide these crap rules......whist always putting your best side on the park! That's what the dogs did.

candy man
23 May 2007, 18:47
very interesting this points system..does anyone here support nyah and could they tell me how scott sellars is going? i know they are struggling a lot results wise..i hear he made the initial interleague squad, when and where is that game taking place??

roves
23 May 2007, 20:13
very interesting this points system..does anyone here support nyah and could they tell me how scott sellars is going? i know they are struggling a lot results wise..i hear he made the initial interleague squad, when and where is that game taking place??

i trained and played with nyah juring the night series..good player, alot of talent nyah would be alot worse off without him..

ablett19
24 May 2007, 12:07
Hey guys.
Can someone give me a run down on Cohuna's year so far? better players, goal kickers, Finals chance etc.... I see they are slowly making their way up the ladder after a couple of years at the wrong end.
I think they might be back to their best in 1-2 years time...

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
25 May 2007, 12:47
Anyone hear Brad Carrol on the ABC today. The nerves seemed to get to the great man a bit.

the gloved 1
25 May 2007, 12:49
Hey guys.
Can someone give me a run down on Cohuna's year so far? better players, goal kickers, Finals chance etc.... I see they are slowly making their way up the ladder after a couple of years at the wrong end.
I think they might be back to their best in 1-2 years time...

why don't you ask ur old man or any other of your relatives that still live in the town. how are boort going this year?
on the flip side how many players that should be in interleague side have pulled out with injury or excuses?

goodgolly24
25 May 2007, 13:36
G'day boys,
Tomorrow is the inter league round against the MURRAY FOOTBALL LEAGUE. And i was just wondering if anyone was brave enough to forcast a result???

clifton's lookalike
25 May 2007, 18:06
I will give you a tip that there is a fair bit of talent in that U/18 side tomorrow. If you can get out of bed early enough that would be a very good opportunity to go and see the future talent of this league

clifton's lookalike
25 May 2007, 18:13
Arrogant, not good for team development later in the year, bad image for club, bad example for building a team into the future etc etc.. But i will ask you, what is good about playing with 19 players, that is really all i have asked?? Only answer we have got is we know what were doing, it'll be ok, don't worry about us etc..
All I wanted to know is why playing with 19 was an advantage for your team, because i couldn't see what it was?
As for T/M don't agree with them playing over and they should be penalised, but we can only assume that it was a mistake. Surely you guys didn't play with 19 by mistake??

no tyntynder person on here has stated that it was good or an advantage to us to play 19 that day. we picked what we had available through different circumstances on that day and took the field that way. imagine if we had have taken the field 1-2 points over. either way we were going to be the laughing stock of the league but still managed not to break the rules.
as for the arrogance teams wanting to finish anywhere near the top need to have som arrogance, not good for team development is probably true in some respects but our side is becoming a stronger unit by the week & building a team in the future 4 colts kids played against T/M on the weekend and another 4 will be given the opportunity before year has ended.

big26
25 May 2007, 19:52
I will give you a tip that there is a fair bit of talent in that U/18 side tomorrow. If you can get out of bed early enough that would be a very good opportunity to go and see the future talent of this league

Rodney Pollard of balranald would of been a handy player for the U18's. but didnt c him at the interleague trainin so got dropped. a handy midfield half forward type kicked 6.5 in the ressies on the weekend not bad for a young fella. been in and out of the seniors. but look at their seniors $$$$

Joe davies would be a fairly big loss also. very good player and plays seniors for one of the top sides. has proved that by being selected in the senior squad. good luck to the kid

Ron_Burgundy
25 May 2007, 21:34
too true there is a s*&$load of talent in the younger squad.. with the likes of willox from tyntynder, van dongen from cohuna, alexander from lalbert and morrison from kerang, the unders look pretty strong.. lets hope they can pull off a win for the two blues!!!!

Legend Lucas
25 May 2007, 21:41
Does anyone know the teams for the seniors and under 18's tomorrow ?

keetarn
25 May 2007, 21:41
Any boys from the Territory running around in this league if so any info would be much appreciated..

ROOTA#6
28 May 2007, 22:07
Good win to the interleague side i see on the weekend. Any chance of someone naming the goal kickers and best players for those of us not able to grab a guardian any more

adak
28 May 2007, 22:42
Good win to the interleague side i see on the weekend. Any chance of someone naming the goal kickers and best players for those of us not able to grab a guardian any more

Roota,

It was a good win for the Central Murray after a lacklustre opening quarter. Better players as named were Brock Parsons, Kieran Treacy, Mick Dedini, Luke O'Toole, Brent Forsyth and Marcus Nalder. Other good players were Ryan O'Sullivan, Shaun Gilbert, Ryan Prendergast, Brad Carroll. Young Joe Davies and Darcy Ryan also played well. Not too many who did not contribute. Carroll kicked 5 and Jarrod Arentz 4.

Hopefully this will be the beginning of better fortunes for the two blues.

Adak

ROOTA#6
28 May 2007, 22:44
Roota,

It was a good win for the Central Murray after a lacklustre opening quarter. Better players as named were Brock Parsons, Kieran Treacy, Mick Dedini, Luke O'Toole, Brent Forsyth and Marcus Nalder. Other good players were Ryan O'Sullivan, Shaun Gilbert, Ryan Prendergast, Brad Carroll. Young Joe Davies and Darcy Ryan also played well. Not too many who did not contribute. Carroll kicked 5 and Jarrod Arentz 4.

Adak

Cheers adak

adak
28 May 2007, 22:46
Cheers adak

No problem

clifton's lookalike
29 May 2007, 00:54
Roota,

Adak

adak

anyone that played out of position that showed a bit in other areas? i see gilbert was tried in a few positions throughout game and also o'toole CHB and on ball anyone really catch ur eye:thumbsu:

ablett19
29 May 2007, 13:12
why don't you ask ur old man or any other of your relatives that still live in the town. how are boort going this year?
on the flip side how many players that should be in interleague side have pulled out with injury or excuses?

Just thought i would get an opinion from someone else glove.
Boort travelling well. We will be there again this year, good list, great people.
As for the interleague there was a few pull out for reasons I do not know. Seems to be a little problem with people representing our league for some reason. Did you play on the weekend??

adak
29 May 2007, 15:37
adak

anyone that played out of position that showed a bit in other areas? i see gilbert was tried in a few positions throughout game and also o'toole CHB and on ball anyone really catch ur eye:thumbsu:

Gilbert spent the majority of his ground time in defence, where he plays with Leitchville. Majority of players played in the positions they are accustomed to with their home clubs. O'Toole is a very versatile player and can handle himself in most positions.

Your thoughts on the game?

Hill Bully
29 May 2007, 21:19
Hey can anyone tell me is Mark Norton still cutting teams to pieces up there? He was a gun in his day but apparently had a debilitating injury, just wondering if he ever got going again??

Sauce Head Wannabe
30 May 2007, 12:36
They tell me that SHANE HARVEY from wakool is going 2 BALRANALD Before june the 30th

woof woof
30 May 2007, 15:00
They tell me that SHANE HARVEY from wakool is going 2 BALRANALD Before june the 30th

i doubt they would have the points to spare with 2 getting cleared from Sunraysia another from VAFA plus Daryl White. I don't think they would have the spare points but they definately have the $$$$$$$$$$$

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
30 May 2007, 15:52
i doubt they would have the points to spare with 2 getting cleared from Sunraysia another from VAFA plus Daryl White. I don't think they would have the spare points but they definately have the $$$$$$$$$$$
Huh first ive heard about all this. can you give us abit more info or is there still some ifs and buts?

Catter
30 May 2007, 16:40
Wasn't White heading to Woora fo a few games?

woof woof
30 May 2007, 18:13
Huh first ive heard about all this. can you give us abit more info or is there still some ifs and buts?

Huh what? Are you ther first to hear everything that happens in the league? On the cmfl site through vcfl is the clearances list the VAFA and 2 from Sunraysia are in progress. I will go out on a limb and say the stuff I heard about white is 80% at this stage.

woof woof
30 May 2007, 18:14
Wasn't White heading to Woora fo a few games?

Yeah but it sounds like the 4k price tag has lured him

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
30 May 2007, 18:42
Huh what? Are you ther first to hear everything that happens in the league? On the cmfl site through vcfl is the clearances list the VAFA and 2 from Sunraysia are in progress. I will go out on a limb and say the stuff I heard about white is 80% at this stage.

Been out the back of Wentworth the last 2 months so yep im abit behind

the gloved 1
30 May 2007, 19:29
Just thought i would get an opinion from someone else glove.
Boort travelling well. We will be there again this year, good list, great people.
As for the interleague there was a few pull out for reasons I do not know. Seems to be a little problem with people representing our league for some reason. Did you play on the weekend??

i played on the weekend but not interleague. i'm a past player from the league but grew up around kerang so i'm keen to keep an eye on how the blues go. i wouldn't think that Cohuna are anywhere near their best form they have showed in this league if they aren't in 5, were a great side when they joined the league

big26
30 May 2007, 19:33

those two boys from sunraysia aint senior players sorry to say. just a couple of kids who are going to play in the colts.

white tho????????

Hill Bully
30 May 2007, 19:40
So does anyone know Mark Norton??

switch the play
30 May 2007, 21:08
do they call him Norto?

the red white and black
30 May 2007, 21:16
New him in the mid to late seventies and the kid was a freak. Could do anything with a bat and ball and had exceptional skills as a footballer. Heard that he was an owner of above average nag by the name of General Minolta trained out of Brisbane, but as all good fairy tales do, it come to an end when the horse shattered a leg in the Grafton Cup a couple of years ago. Rumoured to have beefed up a tad in the later years after getting involved with a couple of big drinkers up Tooleybuc way and his eyesight would have to be failing him now, even though he is only 38. (He wore coke bottles when he was 9) Apparently injury cut him down in his prime, forcing him to finish out his years in the Moulamein Magoos. Hope this gives you a bit of an insight into the great man they call Mark Norton.

Sauce Head Wannabe
30 May 2007, 21:17
do they call him Norto?Dont know

Sauce Head Wannabe
30 May 2007, 21:26
What about JON HAY as well as SHANE HARVEY 2 BALRANALD JOCK just got a new BIG JOB

Wallygrout
30 May 2007, 21:44
What about JON HAY as well as SHANE HARVEY 2 BALRANALD JOCK just got a new BIG JOB5 grand a game 4 the 2 of them **** ME thats cheap

Hill Bully
30 May 2007, 22:23
New him in the mid to late seventies and the kid was a freak. Could do anything with a bat and ball and had exceptional skills as a footballer. Heard that he was an owner of above average nag by the name of General Minolta trained out of Brisbane, but as all good fairy tales do, it come to an end when the horse shattered a leg in the Grafton Cup a couple of years ago. Rumoured to have beefed up a tad in the later years after getting involved with a couple of big drinkers up Tooleybuc way and his eyesight would have to be failing him now, even though he is only 38. (He wore coke bottles when he was 9) Apparently injury cut him down in his prime, forcing him to finish out his years in the Moulamein Magoos. Hope this gives you a bit of an insight into the great man they call Mark Norton.

He was unlucky not to play seniors at Moulamein apparently. The only thing that stopped him doing that was the three helpings of golden syrup dumplings after every training. Is it rightthat you and him had a bit of a rivalry in the mid to late seventies The Red White and Black? He says that you used to sook when he hit your tennis ball over the fence!!

the red white and black
31 May 2007, 12:05
He was unlucky not to play seniors at Moulamein apparently. The only thing that stopped him doing that was the three helpings of golden syrup dumplings after every training. Is it rightthat you and him had a bit of a rivalry in the mid to late seventies The Red White and Black? He says that you used to sook when he hit your tennis ball over the fence!!
No it was my mum that used to sook when I was hitting him over the fence. He was too tight to buy any tennis balls

Bayonet
31 May 2007, 12:55
Is Karl Hufer still playing for Swan Hill or is he concentrating on his job with Mallee racing? If he is playing can anyone comment on his recent form?

Hill Bully
31 May 2007, 15:19
No it was my mum that used to sook when I was hitting him over the fence. He was too tight to buy any tennis balls

I heard he was offered a skills coaching job at Nyah but decided to help out Arentz with his goal kicking instead. Probably could also make a good fitness coach, he was a fitness freak once.

the red white and black
31 May 2007, 15:42
I heard he was offered a skills coaching job at Nyah but decided to help out Arentz with his goal kicking instead. Probably could also make a good fitness coach, he was a fitness freak once.
Often had trouble with trees and telephone poles when it was raining. He'd go that hard when running that the coke bottles would just steam up making vision, which was already poor, very challenging!

From50
31 May 2007, 22:59

Word is from a reliable source, parden the pun, locals players a getting shitted of with the amount of blokes coming in. Apparently these local blokes arent even getting the mandatory 50$ all the time. Let's just say Hay may win a few games by the end of the season.

PTYR
1 Jun 2007, 00:48
Word is from a reliable source, parden the pun, locals players a getting shitted of with the amount of blokes coming in. Apparently these local blokes arent even getting the mandatory 50$ all the time. Let's just say Hay may win a few games by the end of the season.
Have been looking at Balranald's points, it looks to me as if the locals dont need to worry about their spots in the team as you cant replace them 1 point players with a 3,4 or 5 point player as they would be like tooly and bust, so I reckin it might be all bull about all these other players being recruited, maybe these blokes are wishing they were playing for the rich team, and telling a few furphies about being approached, but I reckin thats as far as it will go. Balranald still have 2 or 3 out with injury so imagine what they are going to be like when they are full strength, I really think their recruiting would be finished by now unless they have some major injuries between now and the cut off time for clearances.

internal
1 Jun 2007, 09:34
Great to see another awesome footy write up from steve strevens in the paper today... does he have anything good to say about anyone!!! As for the write up on monday.. very poor effort from an editor.:thumbsd:

Lazy HJ
1 Jun 2007, 11:35
Have been looking at Balranald's points, it looks to me as if the locals dont need to worry about their spots in the team as you cant replace them 1 point players with a 3,4 or 5 point player as they would be like tooly and bust, so I reckin it might be all bull about all these other players being recruited, maybe these blokes are wishing they were playing for the rich team, and telling a few furphies about being approached, but I reckin thats as far as it will go. Balranald still have 2 or 3 out with injury so imagine what they are going to be like when they are full strength, I really think their recruiting would be finished by now unless they have some major injuries between now and the cut off time for clearances.

Not to familiar with the points system, but if Balranald did get harvey wouldnt he only be a 1 pointer as he has come from a minor league??

The_KNIFE
1 Jun 2007, 16:08
Not to familiar with the points system, but if Balranald did get harvey wouldnt he only be a 1 pointer as he has come from a minor league??
He would be a 3 pointer and i think you will find the Roos have 6 up their sleeve.