View Full Version : Central Murray FL
Appin Vet
21 Jun 2007, 10:32
i would say parsons and o'toole have had great seasons so far but probably stealing votes. atkins from balranald, anthony foot s.h, goldsmith will poll well for woora, its a pity nyah couldn't win a few more games because matt curran would poll very well. there are a few names but i would say majority of teams are pretty even and not relying on 1 or 2 blokes
Would be a fair testament to a great footballer and good bloke. League B&F's aren't new to him either.
PJPower
21 Jun 2007, 19:43
Paul Power, could you please answer this!
Sure I,ll answer it. Salary caps & pts systems were not brought in to even up comps,an attempt to save clubs from distinction I believe. With more appropriate Administration at club level now lets hope for the sake of country footy that its works.With open slather what do you want in country leagues?, half a dozen premier teams vying or buying premierships, I doubt it.The pts system did stop the bullies from extracting more topline players this season,did it not? And yes the Rooboys would have spent more $,s had it not been inforce.Remember they won the cup in 2006 by a mere 15seconds not by 2pts.There my answers, but then again you,ve answered you own questions haven,t you? Keep country footy in tact in a sensible manner otherwise there won,t be any country clubs to support.
woof woof
21 Jun 2007, 22:54
Hey woof woof, have you forgotten Mark Norton in that list??
ummm yeah i don't see his name in there so i must have, who does he play for?
woof woof
21 Jun 2007, 23:08
Sure I,ll answer it. Salary caps & pts systems were not brought in to even up comps,an attempt to save clubs from distinction I believe. With more appropriate Administration at club level now lets hope for the sake of country footy that its works.With open slather what do you want in country leagues?, half a dozen premier teams vying or buying premierships, I doubt it.The pts system did stop the bullies from extracting more topline players this season,did it not? And yes the Rooboys would have spent more $,s had it not been inforce.Remember they won the cup in 2006 by a mere 15seconds not by 2pts.There my answers, but then again you,ve answered you own questions haven,t you? Keep country footy in tact in a sensible manner otherwise there won,t be any country clubs to support.
Paul i would like to commend you on the wonderful job you do of looking over team sheets every week and keeping player records of these for the league it must be a very tedious job.
Would just like you to elaborate on your statement above which says the bullies stopped extracting more topline players because of the points system.
P.S. Is flappers cadd the best secretary in the comp or is it the blonde from L/G?
Billy the Kid
22 Jun 2007, 10:26
Just wondering if Gene "Knackers'' Brooks is still running around with Swan Hill? If so, how is the little block traveling on the footy field at the moment?
Let me clarify, I support the intent of all that the league does, but the league gets so defensive if anyone dare suggest faults or that they are not doing things as well as possible. Your answers are indicative of this approach.
In terms of having only 6 premier teams vying or buying premierships, that would be fantastic as we dont have that many now! Realistically there are only 3 or 4 teams that can win it and all have spent plenty and a couple have poached heavily.
The point system stopped more poaching but did it stop enough? If you are still happy with the level of poaching we should all give up.
You surely can't believe that the system is working and you're happy with it.
Yes Balranald could have easily lost the GF after spending plenty. But to Kerang and how much did they spend? Good on them because success would be near impossible if both clubs didnt flash the cash.
In your defence I dont think the league can win, thats why I suggested scrapping the lot.
footyhas3sides
22 Jun 2007, 11:43
People,
Are we forgetting the lessons of history.
1. Clubs have been forced to merge and disappeared for a long long time.
2. Players have been changing clubs for many many years, look at a couple of club presidents and or life members and see where they played their football. At different clubs within the same league. Check the number of coaches that have cached more than one club in the league. My point is, are the league trying to achieve something that histroy says is not achievable.
PJPower
22 Jun 2007, 16:04
Paul i would like to commend you on the wonderful job you do of looking over team sheets every week and keeping player records of these for the league it must be a very tedious job.
Would just like you to elaborate on your statement above which says the bullies stopped extracting more topline players because of the points system.
P.S. Is flappers cadd the best secretary in the comp or is it the blonde from L/G?
No need to elaborate because their on their cap as it is.
All comp sec,s do a tremendous job,most times too much.Delegation is a great thing., if youv,re got the people too delegate! Murray Rhode is cleaning them up in the seasons achievements so far.Watch out for the Roo lady who is concientious and diligent.
PS: Tedious work becomes light when club sec,s are effecient.
Hillite
22 Jun 2007, 16:13
Maybe the spendthrift clubs in the CM are simply trying to play above their station. It could be more economical to play in a lesser league eg The Golden Rivers where there would be less money required to field a competitive side. More of your locals would get a game, the town would still go to the footy on a Saturday.
Hay is a bigger town than Balranald yet it plays in th GRL
Yes Balranald could have easily lost the GF after spending plenty. But to Kerang and how much did they spend? Good on them because success would be near impossible if both clubs didnt flash the cash.
a team in the ellinbank league, Cora Lyn spends a rumoured 150k + a year and for what? thay are going to struggle to make the finals at this rate, where as some of the more "home grown" teams are starting to win games and become competitive:thumbsu:
I made an observation on Kerang and Balranald in the Central Murray League. I struggle to see what relevance Cora Lyn pose to my statement.:confused:
The CM is renound for spending the big bucks on players. It amazes me that this amount of money can be spent on so called hi quality players when we are a League in the lower divison of interleague football. Players that get far less bucks played interleague for other leagues managed to get in the VCFL squad and our players did not even get a mention. I know that selection is performanced based on the day and some better players did not play but whats going wrong?? Players that i know in other leagues think its a joke for what people get paid up here. I doubt very much that our top interleague side would not go anywhere near some other DIV 1 leagues.
Sockit151
22 Jun 2007, 16:36
I made an observation on Kerang and Balranald in the Central Murray League. I struggle to see what relevance Cora Lyn pose to my statement.:confused:
Fair go Russ, the guy is just showing an interest..
Its clear he's saying that some clubs spend up big a don't always get results and he is supporting those who don't spend and hopes they get a bit of success.. I must say, i agree with him!!
Fair go Russ, the guy is just showing an interest..
Its clear he's saying that some clubs spend up big a don't always get results and he is supporting those who don't spend and hopes they get a bit of success.. I must say, i agree with him!!
I think we all wish that successful sides possessed more home grown talent but I also wish I had an extra 3 inches!
The reality is places like Balranald, Lalbert, Tooley, Kerang, Leitchy and others simply cannot be a flag contender without spending up. I agree some clubs waste it on poor player choices and thats what that guy was saying about Cora Lyn. Have a look at the ladder and it just about mirrors money spent with Lalbert and Nyah battling and Tyntynder, Tooley, leitchy and the Roos up top. As I have stated many times good on clubs for getting off their backsides and raising cash and getting a good side on the park.
The CM is renound for spending the big bucks on players. It amazes me that this amount of money can be spent on so called hi quality players when we are a League in the lower divison of interleague football. Players that get far less bucks played interleague for other leagues managed to get in the VCFL squad and our players did not even get a mention. I know that selection is performanced based on the day and some better players did not play but whats going wrong?? Players that i know in other leagues think its a joke for what people get paid up here. I doubt very much that our top interleague side would not go anywhere near some other DIV 1 leagues.
Its actually not. You dont have to play interleague to be selected. I read that an O&M key forward is in the squad but missed interleague.
I know what you mean though on the other points. Players on 1K a game here are fringe players in the ammos.
Sockit151
22 Jun 2007, 16:53
Some good points there FOOZ..
Agree that many of the so called "guns" or money players of the comp didn't play interleague which would hurt thier chances of VCFL selection. But also i'm not sure how many of Balranalds players would be in the state side anyway, its more their depth of players that makes them so strong rather than one or another being of that absolute top quality.. ie top 30 in the state, which is a very select list to make it into..
Its actually not. You dont have to play interleague to be selected. I read that an O&M key forward is in the squad but missed interleague.
I know what you mean though on the other points. Players on 1K a game here are fringe players in the ammos.
That makes my point worse, as our players still cant get in and its based on every game played in home and away season.
HavUEvaSeenTheRain
22 Jun 2007, 20:02
Didn't Sellar from Nyah make it in last year. Not sure but i thought i read it somewhere
ROOTA#6
22 Jun 2007, 23:05
Didn't Sellar from Nyah make it in last year. Not sure but i thought i read it somewhere
Wasn't playing for Nyah last year though
HavUEvaSeenTheRain
23 Jun 2007, 15:27
Wasn't playing for Nyah last year though
Point was that there are alot of better players then him running around. 2 at Nyah and he didn't even make interleague. (Should have but didn't)
Carey and Grant
24 Jun 2007, 12:46
Can any Cohuna people confirm that Chris Bounis is heading back to the Sunraysia/Millewa league before clearances close?
Dunno they canb have him he's out for the year injured anyway
Carey and Grant
24 Jun 2007, 12:48
Who are the favourites for the league medal at this stage lads. The usual suspects or are there any bolters???
Dane Fitzgerald will poll well. And watch for Brendan Jennings from Leitchville/Gunbower. But knowing this league it will be someone from swan hill way no doubt
Hillite
24 Jun 2007, 17:58
The reality is places like Balranald, Lalbert, Tooley, Kerang, Leitchy and others simply cannot be a flag contender without spending up. I agree some clubs waste it on poor player choices and thats what that guy was saying about Cora Lyn. Have a look at the ladder and it just about mirrors money spent with Lalbert and Nyah battling and Tyntynder, Tooley, leitchy and the Roos up top. As I have stated many times good on clubs for getting off their backsides and raising cash and getting a good side on the park.[/quote]
My point from a previous post.Reorganise the league so that population etc. is, as far as possible, equal. People will still attend the footy. Maybe even more so with a more even competition and more locals playing. If all the above sides were limited by an even more strict points system the amounts a player could demand would be less he may even stay at home and play for his local club.
The_KNIFE
26 Jun 2007, 12:25
Maybe the spendthrift clubs in the CM are simply trying to play above their station. It could be more economical to play in a lesser league eg The Golden Rivers where there would be less money required to field a competitive side. More of your locals would get a game, the town would still go to the footy on a Saturday.
Hay is a bigger town than Balranald yet it plays in th GRL
Why dont we just form a new league with Swanhill and Tyntyder and the lower station clubs as you call them form another league with no points system .The lower station clubs seem to have all the supportes and money. That would give the lower station league a chance to pillage the other two club league . Kondrook Barahms B&F went to the GRL this year .I suppose to playfor travel and beer money:thumbsd::thumbsd:
Trent the flight Steward
26 Jun 2007, 13:51
is trevor ryan still in charge at the radiers?
if so it would be a first that a side he coaches was kept goalless, and where to for the raiders looks like they need an injection of recruits for the 08 season
Leo's mate
26 Jun 2007, 15:33
is trevor ryan still in charge at the radiers?
if so it would be a first that a side he coaches was kept goalless, and where to for the raiders looks like they need an injection of recruits for the 08 season
Matty Dean has taken on the role as coach he was that devestated after that game he could not get on the bus with the players. Would be upset with that score line especially when Balranald rushed 2 behinds. Not bad from a side who are apparently having off field issues of their own.
Legend Lucas
26 Jun 2007, 17:33
look no doubt was an average effort by raiders but putting it in perspective was balranald had paid players playing reserves on 1000 dollars a game and a kid who travels from melb playing reserves so they could put even more recruits in their side not a bad team that had big lloyd sitting in square on a 5 foot 8 18 yr old kid and players 6 foot 3 playing wings poor 2500 singh struggles coz they have 18 players running forward kicking goals even he was moaning from what raider players said about their players only kicking it to fellow travellers !
How do teams compete with that not everyone has million aire supporters
Leo's mate
26 Jun 2007, 17:57
look no doubt was an average effort by raiders but putting it in perspective was balranald had paid players playing reserves on 1000 dollars a game and a kid who travels from melb playing reserves so they could put even more recruits in their side not a bad team that had big lloyd sitting in square on a 5 foot 8 18 yr old kid and players 6 foot 3 playing wings poor 2500 singh struggles coz they have 18 players running forward kicking goals even he was moaning from what raider players said about their players only kicking it to fellow travellers !
Was speaking to a few balranald people a few weeks ago after a game and asked the same question...now this is what i was told...Catter any chance you clarify this..The footy club hire 3 footy players for the year to cut wood of which they sell to raise money for the club and this is how they operate. Yes Jock puts in but not as much as i thought APPARENTLY!!!
This is correct, Matt Jess, Matt Hooker and another, Filo was but found it too hard on his body, so I think Tyrell took over. Storey is they have 2000 tonne cut and still have another 3 months to cut. Jock pays the boys to cut the wood, this was announced at their presentation night last year, so the football club have no expenses to cut the wood just get all the income. Some clubs have all the luck......:confused:
we'restreaking
27 Jun 2007, 17:11
Word is, which i find hard to believe, FILO isn't to happy with Jock recruiting all these players. He wanted his 4 or five gun recruits as well as a few locals to return and then give the tallented young locals the chance to play in a good side and develop. The "kid" from Melbourne, (Jocks nephew) was told, by Shaun for the betterment of his football it would be best if he left and he was sorry as it was not the way he wanted it to be.. It's said, FILO told Jock this but JOCK said stiff biccy's..
It's gone to far i thnk:thumbsd:
Leo's mate
27 Jun 2007, 17:33
Word is, which i find hard to believe, FILO isn't to happy with Jock recruiting all these players. He wanted his 4 or five gun recruits as well as a few locals to return and then give the tallented young locals the chance to play in a good side and develop. The "kid" from Melbourne, (Jocks nephew) was told, by Shaun for the betterment of his football it would be best if he left and he was sorry as it was not the way he wanted it to be.. It's said, FILO told Jock this but JOCK said stiff biccy's..
Surely a coach of Filos nature can decide on the team. Word has it the plan of a few GUNS with ex-locals and kids was the plan of Filo, similar to the kerang model of teams. Obviously big Jock got his big wallet in the way. What's happening up there now, if this is the case??
we'restreaking
27 Jun 2007, 18:15
Surely a coach of Filos nature can decide on the team. Word has it the plan of a few GUNS with ex-locals and kids was the plan of Filo, similar to the kerang model of teams. Obviously big Jock got his big wallet in the way. What's happening up there now, if this is the case??
Think that is basically what i said leo...... Obviously JOCK has all the power up their. Blokes playing reserves getting paid huge money, what a joke.. Ill ask this though. If you win the flag will anyone remember who played where, or who got pissed off??
Maybe the locals they will need in the future!!!!!
Think that is basically what i said leo...... Obviously JOCK has all the power up their. Blokes playing reserves getting paid huge money, what a joke.. Ill ask this though. If you win the flag will anyone remember who played where, or who got pissed off??
Maybe the locals they will need in the future!!!!!
Storey is when they play reserves they dont get paid, this is why Jocks nephew left, because he is only in it for the money, not to play for his home town. He has never been committed to Balranald, come and played for us one year, the only descent game he gave us was against Balranald after that he should have been dropped to our reserves. He a real ****head (f@#khead).
rioli brownlow
27 Jun 2007, 22:48
Storey is when they play reserves they dont get paid, this is why Jocks nephew left, because he is only in it for the money, not to play for his home town. He has never been committed to Balranald, come and played for us one year, the only descent game he gave us was against Balranald after that he should have been dropped to our reserves. He a real ****head (f@#khead).
what has happened to lalbert this year??????????
we'restreaking
28 Jun 2007, 07:16
Storey is when they play reserves they dont get paid, this is why Jocks nephew left, because he is only in it for the money, not to play for his home town. He has never been committed to Balranald, come and played for us one year, the only descent game he gave us was against Balranald after that he should have been dropped to our reserves. He a real ****head. (f@#khead.)
Was that the first round of the year when he kicked 10 for us then only managed to kick the same amount for the rest of the year.
Sockit151
28 Jun 2007, 10:24
A couple a new clearances in for the Bombers this week.. Must still fancy themselves against the "big 3" come finals time to keep recruiting upto the deadline..
Shane Thompson from NT - Wanderers i think
& Ryan Ginvey from Kynton
Anyone know anything about these players??
Hillite
29 Jun 2007, 00:14
Rumour in Sunraysia that Nagle will coach Merbein again next year.
Big_flipper
29 Jun 2007, 08:56
Storey is when they play reserves they dont get paid, this is why Jocks nephew left, because he is only in it for the money, not to play for his home town. He has never been committed to Balranald, come and played for us one year, the only descent game he gave us was against Balranald after that he should have been dropped to our reserves. He a real f@#khead.
Which nephew are we talking about here?
BRING BACK HUDDO 92......
sensible 1
29 Jun 2007, 10:40
Which nephew are we talking about here?
This would be Marc (Zoomy) Campbell, has always thought himself as being a great player???? His brother Corey is by far the better player and a much better person.
Storey is when they play reserves they dont get paid, this is why Jocks nephew left, because he is only in it for the money, not to play for his home town. He has never been committed to Balranald, come and played for us one year, the only descent game he gave us was against Balranald after that he should have been dropped to our reserves. He a real ****head. (f@#khead.)
What are you a Tooleybuc person now? Every post you've ever written is about Balranald!
This would be Marc (Zoomy) Campbell, has always thought himself as being a great player???? His brother Corey is by far the better player and a much better person.
Corey is a very good player from what I've seen. I have no clue who Mark is, I spose that tells me something!
I see that one of Woorinen's recruits, Kaleb Sherwell, has put in a clearence. He's been playig good footy hasn't he?
Wallygrout
29 Jun 2007, 12:11
I see that one of Woorinen's recruits, Kaleb Sherwell, has put in a clearence. He's been playig good footy hasn't he?WERE TO MATE AND WHY THANKS
huddo 92
29 Jun 2007, 13:20
still here
still here
WHHHUUUUPPP YYYEEEAAAHHH!!!
hear that the dogs and tha swans have the ball coming up i hope the town hall can cope all of there supporters
a bit to big venue i would of thought maybe they should see kenny and hold it in a portaloo:thumbsu::thumbsu:
hear that the dogs and tha swans have the ball coming up i hope the town hall can cope all of there supporters
a bit to big venue i would of thought maybe they should see kenny and hold it in a portaloo:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Ever thought of having a crack at doing stand up comedy?
woof woof
29 Jun 2007, 18:21
thanks for the publicity lalza but i reckon you will be eating humble pie with over 270 tickets sold out of a possible 300. I would say thats pretty good going for 2 clubs with no supporters.
Isn't it funny how we have a whole town to choose footballers from and the best according to outlying clubs yet we don't have any support? Wouldn't you think the 2 would go hand in hand?
big omar
1 Jul 2007, 16:42
Last minute clearence, Shawn Filo to eaglehawk to play with brother Derek.
Whats the reasons? family? or the chance to win a cup with his brother after the hawks win over gisbourne?
the_pill
1 Jul 2007, 20:34
haha he did too.
big omar
1 Jul 2007, 21:28
Whats the reasons? family? or the chance to win a cup with his brother after the hawks win over gisbourne?
Lead to believe that the travel and family are the main factors to his departure. Derek and son and hawks factor sure to have some effect on the decision.
huddo 92
1 Jul 2007, 23:12
would have to be more reason than that. but good luck to him he has been a great compeditor. although a blow to balranald:eek:, but if they are half as good as they make out:D and with their budget the roo boys should be able to cover him. who will be named as coach, and will balranald fight it?:cool:
Sockit151
2 Jul 2007, 10:03
Definately a lot of crap posted on this site, but this was right on the money..
:thumbsu::thumbsu:to Filo if he left because they are spending FAR to much on players and ruining footy..
Sockit151
2 Jul 2007, 10:05
would have to be more reason than that. but good luck to him he has been a great compeditor. although a blow to balranald:eek:, but if they are half as good as they make out:D and with their budget the roo boys should be able to cover him. who will be named as coach, and will balranald fight it?:cool:
Jock could probably coach them too, with the players they have and the collective egos all they need is someone to shuffle the magnets probably!! This is most likely why Filo wants out??
mars bar
2 Jul 2007, 12:50
Jock could probably coach them too, with the players they have and the collective egos all they need is someone to shuffle the magnets probably!! This is most likely why Filo wants out??
Is there any news on who will take over as balranald coach?
the gloved 1
2 Jul 2007, 15:16
Definately a lot of crap posted on this site, but this was right on the money..
:thumbsu::thumbsu:to Filo if he left because they are spending FAR to much on players and ruining footy..
heard there might be more than filo leaving as well. some blokes are prepared to not play football at all than watch the great man leave when he shouldn't have to. also heard there was a bit of a fisticuffs between committee members 2 weeks ago at club awards after game
Clubs in this situation usally self destruct after they've bought a flag or two.
internal
2 Jul 2007, 15:59
heard there might be more than filo leaving as well. some blokes are prepared to not play football at all than watch the great man leave when he shouldn't have to. also heard there was a bit of a fisticuffs between committee members 2 weeks ago at club awards after game
Is it true that withers and singh are some of thoses blokes leaving?????
big omar
2 Jul 2007, 16:45
Is it true that withers and singh are some of thoses blokes leaving?????
How can they leave when clearences have closed? These blokes love the coin to much to sit out of footy, i would say that Filo looked after the club with the timing of his decision.
the gloved 1
2 Jul 2007, 18:08
How can they leave when clearences have closed? These blokes love the coin to much to sit out of footy, i would say that Filo looked after the club with the timing of his decision.
no one said they were going to play anywhere else it was stated that they might be leaving. the money those blokes have been on for thier 10 games would be more than what they would earn most other years so i would say they would be in front
This has to be one of the biggest stories in recent CMFL history. Maybe the prince can shed some light on what is going on up there and also on his future in the blue and white
Legend Lucas
2 Jul 2007, 20:25
i also heard filo was unhappy with all the spending and latest batch of recruits i heard the signing of dennis was the straw that broke the camels back !
roaring tiger
2 Jul 2007, 20:58
On local win news tonight it said that Filo is staying on as coach of Balranald so must of had a change of heart. The balranald committee would be a lot happier now.
He has gone
30/6/2007008672FILO, Shawn Balranald2007 > PlayerWorkSafe VCFL > Bendigo FL > EaglehawkIn Progress
still in progress as of this morning 3-7-07
ironmunger
3 Jul 2007, 09:10
It was reported in the bendigo advertiser yesterday that shaun was sighned to eaglehawk 5 hours before the deadline. So he has gone :thumbsu:
roaring tiger
3 Jul 2007, 09:33
Until filo's clearance is approved by Balranald he hasn't gone.
big omar
3 Jul 2007, 10:10
Roos being quick to put the flames out in the media might cause Filo to follow through with the transfer. They are assuming they can talk him around.
Wouldn't he have a contract with Balranald??
clifton's lookalike
3 Jul 2007, 13:55
Wouldn't he have a contract with Balranald??
i presume you are talking about filo. with the money that they are paying him i would say there would have been get out clauses for both parties just in case either party wasn't happy.
have heard that balranald are more than happy to clear him if he is unhappy and this is due to points as they have some blokes playing in 2's who can come in at the expense of a 5 pointer. was also told that they may have told him they don't think he is in their best 22 but this is only heresay of course.
i presume you are talking about filo. with the money that they are paying him i would say there would have been get out clauses for both parties just in case either party wasn't happy.
have heard that balranald are more than happy to clear him if he is unhappy and this is due to points as they have some blokes playing in 2's who can come in at the expense of a 5 pointer. was also told that they may have told him they don't think he is in their best 22 but this is only heresay of course.
As coach he'd be zero anyway. The only way they could reduce points is if a current 5 pointer became coach then he would then be worth zero, opening up 5 points. This Filo/Balranald situation is truly bizarre.
First one rejected as expected.
sensible 1
3 Jul 2007, 16:23
As coach he'd be zero anyway. The only way they could reduce points is if a current 5 pointer became coach then he would then be worth zero, opening up 5 points. This Filo/Balranald situation is truly bizarre.
As a playing coach he is worth 5 points, because he was recruited within the league. When he is not actually playing, only coaching then he is a zero.
HavUEvaSeenTheRain
3 Jul 2007, 16:39
was also told that they may have told him they don't think he is in their best 22 but this is only heresay of course.
That wouldn't surprise me
Sockit151
3 Jul 2007, 16:54
Coaches are no longer exempt for points
OK No worries, I was wrong.
have the wheels fallen off up there you blokes. Whos going to take over ?chilton , naygil$$$$ , . or will they talk the gummyshark around :rolleyes:
Cant hide it mate!
Was it me or did someone else here that fat bitch $singhin$
buddy buddy
3 Jul 2007, 22:12
Very brave statement to challenge the lookalike on football knowledge - he is one of the best:thumbsu:
buddy buddy
3 Jul 2007, 22:15
Cant hide it mate!
Was it me or did someone else here that fat bitch $singhin$
a well known balranald identity has openly said he will receive his wish, if he really wants to leave they will clear him, if he wishes to continuing coaching he can. riordan will play seniors this week, must be a kick in the pants for russel a local 1 pointer to make way for a 3 pointer
Well said buddy, we cant imagine russell taken this lightly, will he take his anger out on one of the campbells ????? Maybe this is what money does to players/fotballers who arn't living up to their own expectations. If they can get away with it good on them , but it will be interesting to see what becomes of this little spectacle!!
sensible 1
3 Jul 2007, 23:37
Garth Russell is a 5 point player, not a local of Balranald, originally from Deniliquin, and had 2 season at Tooleytang. Riordan will go back as a 2 point player, as he has only had the one season away from balranald, outside of the Central Murray so he goes back on the points he would have been had he kept playing with them
clifton's lookalike
4 Jul 2007, 10:35
Garth Russell is a 5 point player, not a local of Balranald, originally from Deniliquin, and had 2 season at Tooleytang. Riordan will go back as a 2 point player, as he has only had the one season away from balranald, outside of the Central Murray so he goes back on the points he would have been had he kept playing with them
Now this is something I'm not 100% on but wouldn't russell have been a 4 point player at T/M last year for the trial of the points system, therefore you would think he would go back to balranald as a 1 pointer??? I will have to do some research into this as I think the league would say his original club in CMFL would be Balranald where he would be 1 point.
www.cmfl.org/ (http://www.cmfl.org/)
clifton's lookalike
4 Jul 2007, 10:39
Sorry about above won't let me edit.
www.cmfl.org/sideNews/News2.html (http://www.cmfl.org/sideNews/News2.html)
look at point 4 before it gets into the actual table of points. I would have thought that would say Russel is a 1 pointer
sensible 1
4 Jul 2007, 12:09
Sorry about above won't let me edit.
www.cmfl.org/sideNews/News2.html (http://www.cmfl.org/sideNews/News2.html)
look at point 4 before it gets into the actual table of points. I would have thought that would say Russel is a 1 pointer
I have spoken to Balranald official they said he is definately a 5 pointer, him & Shawn Filo are their only 5 pointers. They thought he would have been less but that is what the league put him down as. Shawn Filo is the same, balranald was his first Central Murray club, but he went back as a 5 pointer.
So what is the latest on Shawn Filo, i see clearance rejected. I have heard that he may be staying with the Roos to see the year out. Does anyone know where they may be at with this?
I have spoken to someone who is quite reliable up there and he is going to give it 3/4 weeks and see how it goes..Very intereted to see who will take on the job..Who is assistant coach???
Leo's mate
4 Jul 2007, 17:40
I have spoken to someone who is quite reliable up there and he is going to give it 3/4 weeks and see how it goes..Very intereted to see who will take on the job..Who is assistant coach???
Thats interesting he was seen at The Hawks training last night.
Well from what i have been told he is still going to coach there. Until he is seen playing for eaglehawk or who ever it is then we dont have to listen to this inuendo anymore....Who is fav to win Flag, jack betts...How is ol mate A. Thompson going at tooleybuc...anyone know.
huddo 92
4 Jul 2007, 19:30
Now this is something I'm not 100% on but wouldn't russell have been a 4 point player at T/M last year for the trial of the points system, therefore you would think he would go back to balranald as a 1 pointer??? I will have to do some research into this as I think the league would say his original club in CMFL would be Balranald where he would be 1 point.
www.cmfl.org/ (http://www.cmfl.org/)
Russell can only be a one pointer if he played u/17s or colts at that club last before going to senior ranks as far as i can interpret the rules.
On the track
4 Jul 2007, 19:35
It was reported in the bendigo advertiser yesterday that shaun was sighned to eaglehawk 5 hours before the deadline. So he has gone :thumbsu:
still in progress today munger now get back to GRFL:p
The_KNIFE
4 Jul 2007, 20:04
Russell can only be a one pointer if he played u/17s or colts at that club last before going to senior ranks as far as i can interpret the rules.
The point system is a mess to many variables Garth Russall 5 points Luke Otoole 1 point Filo 5 points as pointed out did play with Balranald previously as G Russell L Otoole did the same at the dogs .Work it out if you can because iam Fu##c#d if i can
Leo's mate
4 Jul 2007, 21:08
Well from what i have been told he is still going to coach there. Until he is seen playing for eaglehawk or who ever it is then we dont have to listen to this inuendo anymore....Who is fav to win Flag, jack betts...How is ol mate A. Thompson going at tooleybuc...anyone know.
Very new to BF Mrmagic, wouldn't be a roo trying to put out fires would we??
big omar
4 Jul 2007, 21:23
Thats interesting he was seen at The Hawks training last night.
Did he train or just attend to see Derek?
The point system is a mess to many variables Garth Russall 5 points Luke Otoole 1 point Filo 5 points as pointed out did play with Balranald previously as G Russell L Otoole did the same at the dogs .Work it out if you can because iam Fu##c#d if i can
Russell & Filo cleared from within the league which the system is trying to stem whilst O,Toole come back to his former club from interstate,he had aprior season with tyntynder. Clubs are familiar with the system so it,s only a mess in when one does.nt know about it.Hope this clarifies !
Not at all, like i stated before there leo why dont we just wait and see if the lad plays or coaches for the next few weeks..Or if for some reason he gets a clearance and plays for eaglehawk this week end them we will know wont we...
Leo's mate
4 Jul 2007, 22:06
Not at all, like i stated before there leo why dont we just wait and see if the lad plays or coaches for the next few weeks..Or if for some reason he gets a clearance and plays for eaglehawk this week end them we will know wont we...
Fair enough MrM,can your soucre confirm they are having a meeting tomorrow night? Can Filo and Jock co-exist? that is the main question i think.
can play
4 Jul 2007, 22:20
still in progress today munger now get back to GRFL:p
If you look on the website http://bendigo.vcfl.com.au/memdb_transfers.asp its actually been rejected. But in saying that I was speaking to a eaglehawk person who is adamant that he will line up there on saturday. Guess we'll find out saturday.