View Full Version : Central Murray FL
I would say JamBee that kerang were never in the hunt against tyntynder were outclassed all day but the dogs didn't put it on the scoreboard all that well. would also say that it would be close to tyntynders worst side for the year as well.
I think the senior comp is as close as any. i think their are 4 teams that can win it and think leitchville would be just licking their lips that no one is talking about them being in contention because they are a real threat.
who do the dogs have to come back into that side to make it full strength, woof woof?
woof woof
1 Aug 2007, 19:28
who do the dogs have to come back into that side to make it full strength, woof woof?
Josh Jenkins, Bede Mahon, Bayden O'Halloran, Luke O'Toole, Nigel Dedini & Adam Kelly but none of them guys would probably fit into any of the other sides in the comp :rolleyes:
They might just sneak into Lalberts side Woofa :D
On another note. How is Lance travelling at Tooleybuc?
Kerangs a ghost town as far as footy goes at the moment, but i;m sure that the right decisions will be made over the summer. Did Kerang spend more last year than this year???? If they have spent the same dollars then there are obviously problems. Are the kids being played as policy or because there arent any other players. I think the plan has changed several times over the season.
Not the same money being spent this year, as would be noticed (like all clubs who have to fork out the $$$) but still enough to make a dent in the money box, not sure what that leaves for next year? The depth at the club has been the opposite to the previous year where 4-6 2's players were capable of being competitive at senior level. This year i dont think policy has changed throughout, its just a case of the kids being better than the alternative, not the same quality back up and i think if given the chance a few of this years kids will be better for the run.
They might just sneak into Lalberts side Woofa :D
On another note. How is Lance travelling at Tooleybuc?
How about you stick to your Minor League thread ROOTA#6.
big omar
2 Aug 2007, 10:24
Not the same money being spent this year, as would be noticed (like all clubs who have to fork out the $$$) but still enough to make a dent in the money box, not sure what that leaves for next year? The depth at the club has been the opposite to the previous year where 4-6 2's players were capable of being competitive at senior level. This year i dont think policy has changed throughout, its just a case of the kids being better than the alternative, not the same quality back up and i think if given the chance a few of this years kids will be better for the run.
Agree Jambee with the exception being about the 2s, as there are 2-4 2s from last year up there each week and the past has caught them abit. Another cause of the Blues downfall is injuries, now before every bugger says everyone gets them, i know this year it has hit the blues hard in 1s and 2s and numbers are short all round, luckly the 3rds guys are a bunch of good young blokes that are willing to help, even a few over the hills have pulled them back on to help out. Very tough for Bluey to manage at the moment.
big omar
2 Aug 2007, 15:03
Kerangs colts played in a GF last year. How did they go with bringing them on this year. The colts last year were strong and this year too so shoud be some depth there. Did tey keep all their colt players??? Sounds like a year or two before the rebound.
The colts are going well again, there best 4 are going very well in the ones and others are playing up on occassion as well. Bryden Morrison will go well come vote count. They had them back last week and beat TynT who are 2nd on the ladder pretty well. With players back once the finals start they should give it a good run again.
Doggies v tooley GF
can anyone tell me if the rumor about wes lewis playing again next year is fair dinkum, the bloke loves footy but after sustaining a serious injury like that you'd have to wonder what he has to prove...Anyone....:cool::cool:
I was down the street the other day and was forced into a corner by the high flying Peter"captain Blood" Duffin, he told me that he was coaching Tyntynder 2nds, he also told me that N Seamonds was his assistant... Recuiting the best people for the club....Highly sort after player/coach....
Sockit151
2 Aug 2007, 16:52
I was down the street the other day and was forced into a corner by the high flying Peter"captain Blood" Duffin, he told me that he was coaching Tyntynder 2nds, he also told me that N Seamonds was his assistant... Recuiting the best people for the club....Highly sort after player/coach....
He told me that also, and for only $400 a week apparently.. Good luck Doggies!!
The colts are going well again, there best 4 are going very well in the ones and others are playing up on occassion as well. Bryden Morrison will go well come vote count. They had them back last week and beat TynT who are 2nd on the ladder pretty well. With players back once the finals start they should give it a good run again.
The kids are a good side made stronger with the inclusions of Morrison, Gillingham, Murphy, young Osbrough still has another year to go and looks the goods. The team of last year still has a few playing but it has been hard to keep the kids local. Taylor and Matheson playing pioneers(from last years side), Sam Murhy spent most of the year away and is playing a bit now and a couple made it through to the seconds.
Young Morrison has to be(for his size) the best young footballer going around, good pedigree with the old man being Brad. Both hard at it, not scared and good honest hard workers. Will do well in the Kerang seniors vote count.
Fernandez
3 Aug 2007, 10:42
mate wat tyntinder need is a few more players like birdie... he is a star ruckman just get the rovers in and under his boobs and youll win the center clearence every time... old tooley-tang should be a shoe-in thios year after shitting all over boga
Appin Vet
3 Aug 2007, 14:47
Seniors- Tooleytang
Seconds- Leitchville/Gunbower
Colts- Kerang (Amended because Gillingham, Osbrough, Murphy and Morison will all be playing finals.)
mate wat tyntinder need is a few more players like birdie... he is a star ruckman just get the rovers in and under his boobs and youll win the center clearence every time... old tooley-tang should be a shoe-in thios year after shitting all over boga
Fernandez; What Tyntinder (Tyntynder) need is a few more blokes who can spell.
How about you stick to your Minor League thread ROOTA#6.
Nice one FOOZ, sorry was just a bit tongue in cheek. You know where my loyalties lie
What are the thoughts on the competetion being revamped like the AFL if it goes through???....And How will interleague be played do we think....
congrats to the veteran junk yard dog in paul "aussie" munro playing game number 200 for his beloved doggies
THE_BEAST
4 Aug 2007, 19:35
Seniors- Tooleytang
Seconds- Leitchville/Gunbower
Colts- Kerang (Amended because Gillingham, Osbrough, Murphy and Morison will all be playing finals.)
highly unfair for kerang to bring back players of the like for finals in colts.. maybe the dogs have something up their sleeves themselves woof woof?
Appin Vet
6 Aug 2007, 10:30
highly unfair for kerang to bring back players of the like for finals in colts.. maybe the dogs have something up their sleeves themselves woof woof?
I don't see how this is considered unfair. It isn't the first time it has happened. Example being: Swan Hill 2006. Grant Ford played in the GF in the Colts and had a huge impact.
Trent the flight Steward
6 Aug 2007, 13:02
Good to see the 5th best side in the comp put in another strong showing on the weekend, just imagine when boga spend up big what bruce almighty will say about them pencil the magpies in for 08 flag
Sneezewell
6 Aug 2007, 14:47
I would not write off Swan Hill yet three of the pioneers boys all playing this week against the bombers. And if Swan Hill suceed in getting past the elimination final they will all be playing finals. Heard this from the horses mouth:thumbsu:
head down bum up
6 Aug 2007, 15:15
I would not write off Swan Hill yet three of the pioneers boys all playing this week against the bombers. And if Swan Hill suceed in getting past the elimination final they will all be playing finals. Heard this from the horses mouth:thumbsu:
hey hey mate well i no that my be a big thing but will the really fit in to the team and the 3 people who get left what will they think but if u think mate i still think that the saints will roll them go the saints
woof woof
6 Aug 2007, 18:03
beast boy we have a couple of options up our sleeve but hopefully won't need to execute them as they will be helping the seniors try and go all the way
Peter Duffin NNWU
6 Aug 2007, 18:13
now mrmagic the only person i have ever forced into a corner is Aeisha Gabbla, oh how i loved that girl and now she is sleeping with the red headed trainer from Swan Hill.
The last time I was paid to play football was when I kicked a goal in the 2nds and seniors at Koondrook a fe years ago, $150 for my troubles. The only reason I am going to Tyntynder is to be close to my idol the one and only Brad 'Charlie' Carroll
now mrmagic the only person i have ever forced into a corner is Aeisha Gabbla, oh how i loved that girl and now she is sleeping with the red headed trainer from Swan Hill.
The last time I was paid to play football was when I kicked a goal in the 2nds and seniors at Koondrook a fe years ago, $150 for my troubles. The only reason I am going to Tyntynder is to be close to my idol the one and only Brad 'Charlie' Carroll
It must of been monopoly money they paid you, Good Luck then duff, you and corrie can wax out of the middle together, you could even share the same towel and soap....
whatsit2u
6 Aug 2007, 23:18
Just wondering how kerang are going as a club itself. Seem to be lots of little groups, you have the recuits, the old twos blokes, the can bar, and then Rob Fisher, none of the groups seem to have anything to do with each other, can't see much team spirit in there.
Must be hard for bluey as most of the two's don't rate the firists as blokes or players. Not a job i would want.
Peter Duffin NNWU
6 Aug 2007, 23:18
It must of been monopoly money they paid you, Good Luck then duff, you and corrie can wax out of the middle together, you could even share the same towel and soap....
I was unaware my first love in the game used soap... i have spoken to cozza at training but i'm pretty sure he doesn't want me there, but you can't have everything you want in life isn't that right magic?
Strikes me as odd that Kerang performed so well on and off the field for several years. This year it all seems to have changed and you say it must be hard for the coach.
Could it be that the coach is part of the problem? Talk to Kerang people and opinions are mixed. Funnily enough this is the type of conversation being had long before the season began. That must say something. He certainly has a divisive influence.
God help them if Fisher leaves.
Maybe Fisher is the problem?? apparently a pain in the arse for all concerned.
Appin Vet
7 Aug 2007, 14:25
Maybe Fisher is the problem?? apparently a pain in the arse for all concerned.
Fish gets the job done nicely. That is what Presidents are supposed to be. Efficient. As for the division in the club...it wasn't shown at Saturday nights club function. Packed clubrooms and a great night had by all.
As for the coach...I'd like to see anyone else get this depleted side into the finals. What about the 5 or 6 colts kids who have been blooded into senior ranks? If they hang around and become good senior players, who is to be congratulated? So kudos to Bluey and the blokes who have stuck by the grinding stone.
Keep it up and Kerang back where they belong in 2008.
Appin Vet
9 Aug 2007, 14:37
Computers on the blink up in the Hill??
deledio_gun
9 Aug 2007, 14:48
Can anyone tell me if any of the finals locations have been decided?
Appin Vet
9 Aug 2007, 14:49
2nd Semi at Kerang. Not sure on others. What is the system in place to determine the venues?? Tenders or rotation??
TalentScout
9 Aug 2007, 16:03
2nd Semi at Kerang. Not sure on others. What is the system in place to determine the venues?? Tenders or rotation??
Youre well into this Apin. You sound like a coach or a keen parent. What was it that Denis Pagan used to say? There are only two types of coaches, those sacked and those waiting to be sacked" Tic Toc Tic Toc.
LOL:eek:
Just for the record throwing kids into the side because of an inability to recruit properly does not constitue planned development. It s necessity. There is some talent at Kerang this year that has still been missed. During such a lean period how could anyone who professes to know anything about football not see the biggest miss of them all. Dont know who he is? then i rest my case.They probably werent snuggling up to u know who.
Then again you do talk highly of the president. Thats not u is it Rob.
Just wondering how kerang are going as a club itself. Seem to be lots of little groups, you have the recuits, the old twos blokes, the can bar, and then Rob Fisher, none of the groups seem to have anything to do with each other, can't see much team spirit in there.
Must be hard for bluey as most of the two's don't rate the firists as blokes or players. Not a job i would want.
I think that there is a bit of segregation in the club and a bit of it stems from not a lot of the recruits taking the time to get to know the 2's players, on or off the field. Look it's a hard gig coming into any footy club especially if they only last 1 year, the guys that come back build a better relationship with everyone at the club. Some of the "old 2's" are a bit indifferent about Bluey but i think that comes from not being able to relate to the guy, i think quite a few people at the club have the same problem. As for the president, well he is who he is and until someone else puts their hand up he will remain, does ruffle a few feathers though. The can bar is one big happy family, a mix of the has beens, wanna bee's and never have been's. Any person would love to coach Kerang there just needs to be a bit more of a relationship developed between the seniors coach and those who dont play seniors, easy fixed.:D
Sockit151
9 Aug 2007, 17:59
Does anyone know if Linc Withers got reported for his shirtfront on Michael Wood last week? Was a bloody strong hit, heard the ump say something about charging and gave him a yellow card but didn't know if a report was laid??
Would have got about 6 weeks under current AFL rules, but didn't seem too bad from my angle, didn't see how far his head was over it though as i was behind the incident rather than side on..
bruce almighty69
9 Aug 2007, 22:31
Fish gets the job done nicely. That is what Presidents are supposed to be. Efficient. As for the division in the club...it wasn't shown at Saturday nights club function. Packed clubrooms and a great night had by all.
As for the coach...I'd like to see anyone else get this depleted side into the finals. What about the 5 or 6 colts kids who have been blooded into senior ranks? If they hang around and become good senior players, who is to be congratulated? So kudos to Bluey and the blokes who have stuck by the grinding stone.
Keep it up and Kerang back where they belong in 2008.
big statement there appin. not a kerang fan by any means but what is different from last year to this year??
After 100 phone calls i have tracked down a program as i was debating this with my neighbour the other day over a few beers.
bott 19
tham22
kossak 21
murphy 17
robertson 20
jarman 24
filo 35
saunders 26
coates 21
davis 25
wedding22
chamberlain 26
kelm 18
morrison 16
birchmore 28 (what a shocking kick)
walters 24
coates 19
taylor 17
mckenzie 20
bujdoso 22
milward 27
holdstock 22
matheson 17
treacy 19
wilson 17
shay 22
forsyth 26
now from that list this year's side if fairly similar i would say. Sure you lost a few but also would've replaced them. i think the young kid kelm has gone and you didn't really recruit a ruck. Being a little realistic would it be fair to say the side is fairly even as far as age. Last year they made the grand final and should've won. 1 more minute and that young side in country footy would've knocked off the highest paid side in country footy..
have had enough of this Kerang chatter. forsyth is a first year coach, who is ever successful in their first year?? good on him for putting his hand up and having a crack.
Tooleybuc seem to be flying under the radar lately. Now there is a side travelling along nicely.have they got many injuries.
TalentScout
10 Aug 2007, 10:08
big statement there appin. not a kerang fan by any means but what is different from last year to this year??
After 100 phone calls i have tracked down a program as i was debating this with my neighbour the other day over a few beers.
bott 19
tham22
kossak 21
murphy 17
robertson 20
jarman 24
filo 35
saunders 26
coates 21
davis 25
wedding22
chamberlain 26
kelm 18
morrison 16
birchmore 28 (what a shocking kick)
walters 24
coates 19
taylor 17
mckenzie 20
bujdoso 22
milward 27
holdstock 22
matheson 17
treacy 19
wilson 17
shay 22
forsyth 26
now from that list this year's side if fairly similar i would say. Sure you lost a few but also would've replaced them. i think the young kid kelm has gone and you didn't really recruit a ruck. Being a little realistic would it be fair to say the side is fairly even as far as age. Last year they made the grand final and should've won. 1 more minute and that young side in country footy would've knocked off the highest paid side in country footy..
have had enough of this Kerang chatter. forsyth is a first year coach, who is ever successful in their first year?? good on him for putting his hand up and having a crack.
Tooleybuc seem to be flying under the radar lately. Now there is a side travelling along nicely.have they got many injuries.
Well put. But before this gets put to bed, lets all understand one thing. The Coach at Kerang gets paid very well so lets not kid ourselves into thinking he is a community minded volunteer. Enough said.
Now Tooley are going well. Under the radar (NO) well and truly in contention although they have a poor recent finals record. Although no Kerang this year will help them. Swan hill still have three big guns to return if they hang in there. Ford, Gaylor and Stroobants. That's a fair kick along and could see them improve big time.
Balranald are not going as well as i thought and they may struggle in the crunch. They wont put it on the line for eachother. So very interesting finals campaign comin up.
can any body give me an update on lincon withers? how is he going up there?
what the ........
10 Aug 2007, 12:57
id like to corect u there sneeze they have 4 boys coming back from pioneers this week, ford, gaylor, thoolen and stroobants all of wich competed in the u18 champs, will make swans a 10 goal better side :thumbsu:
Cockle doodle doo
10 Aug 2007, 14:34
It is amazing to see the weight of goals kicked in this league based on the huge amount of Goals kicked by Carroll and Arentz consistently, this year Singh as well. congratulations to Jared for another ton. A sensational effort from a fantastic bloke. Seems a shame these days that our game can't find a spot at a higher level for a guy who has a truck load of ability but not the sheer dimensions required to play in his position at a professional level. Games like soccer, union and league are adaptable to all different body shapes and athletic prowess, unlike AFL.
Very true. So with a name like that you would either be a Manag supporter (also with those comments) or follow the Dogs???
Appin Vet
10 Aug 2007, 16:46
Bruce Almighty has got to get his eyes checked and quickly. There would be off the tip of my head, 10 players that have gone elsewhere. Hard to replace that sort of number even when the 2's made the Prelim final 2006. Depth has been a big problem for Kerang in '07 with 2 or 3 backin up for 2 games and also relying on Colts to fill the gaps. Good effort to get close to finals. With things going right this weekend and being the optimist that I am could be in the 5 Saturday night.
mmmm...Optimism.
Cockle doodle doo
10 Aug 2007, 17:07
Very true. So with a name like that you would either be a Manag supporter (also with those comments) or follow the Dogs???
Just a footy fan mate. Although 25 years ago i was inconsolable if Tyntynder ever got beaten. Luckily it wasn't often back then.
To Bruce A 69, Talent Scout and others. Ok, so you have had enough of the Kerang banter? The reason this has continued is that as much as we respest our club we are not afraid to air our concerns and have all our resident experts critisise and offer advice. It assists with peace of mind, ideas and looking forward. I am yet to see anyone north of the border enlighten us with an overly interesting topic to discuss. Yeah lets have some fun but also lets put the cards on the table for debate and discussion. Carroll, Arentz and Co. great footballers but what about the happenings in the clubs, the coaches and presidents etc... dont want to become Days of Our Lives, however lets open it up.
P.S. I'm still learning about you northeners, so it will take a while before i can contribute more to the discussion other then kerang. Go Leitchy 2's:thumbsu::thumbsu:
TalentScout
11 Aug 2007, 00:16
quote=Appin Vet;8365874]Bruce Almighty has got to get his eyes checked and quickly. There would be off the tip of my head, 10 players that have gone elsewhere. Hard to replace that sort of number even when the 2's made the Prelim final 2006. Depth has been a big problem for Kerang in '07 with 2 or 3 backin up for 2 games and also relying on Colts to fill the gaps. Good effort to get close to finals. With things going right this weekend and being the optimist that I am could be in the 5 Saturday night.
mmmm...Optimism.
[/quote]
Now Appin,, are the colts being developed or "filling the gap" as you state?
You seem very confused!!!!! Very flexible when you use your examples,one miunte its kudos for their development, the next theyre filling the gaps in????? Please..... talk about betting each way.
Look to the u15 you may see the next 2 very good footballers. 2 with potential to go further than lot before them.
Now enjoy the footy and cheer you heart out.
TalentScout
11 Aug 2007, 00:24
Bruce Almighty has got to get his eyes checked and quickly. There would be off the tip of my head, 10 players that have gone elsewhere. Hard to replace that sort of number even when the 2's made the Prelim final 2006. Depth has been a big problem for Kerang in '07 with 2 or 3 backin up for 2 games and also relying on Colts to fill the g by the way aps. Good effort to get close to finals. With things going right this weekend and being the optimist that I am could be in the 5 Saturday night.
mmmm...Optimism.
oh by the way Appin, Kerang are 2 games out of the 5 so they will still be out regaedless of what happens on Saturday. You know leven less that it thought you did. Have another drink.
TalentScout
11 Aug 2007, 00:34
To Bruce A 69, Talent Scout and others. Ok, so you have had enough of the Kerang banter? The reason this has continued is that as much as we respest our club we are not afraid to air our concerns and have all our resident experts critisise and offer advice. It assists with peace of mind, ideas and looking forward. I am yet to see anyone north of the border enlighten us with an overly interesting topic to discuss. Yeah lets have some fun but also lets put the cards on the table for debate and discussion. Carroll, Arentz and Co. great footballers but what about the happenings in the clubs, the coaches and presidents etc... dont want to become Days of Our Lives, however lets open it up.
P.S. I'm still learning about you northeners, so it will take a while before i can contribute more to the discussion other then kerang. Go Leitchy 2's:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Good call. Cant comment on their clubs but i will on their talent. Stay tuned. Give me the question i will give you the full on truth as to what the prospects are, who can, who cant, who's pretending.
Don't ask if you dont want the truth.
Good call. Cant comment on their clubs but i will on their talent. Stay tuned. Give me the question i will give you the full on truth as to what the prospects are, who can, who cant, who's pretending.
Don't ask if you dont want the truth.
Been a busy little beaver havnt you. Wish i had stayed on line friday night, we might have gone at it all night. I guess i was the sensible one, stopped drinking and went to bed. The kids at Kerang, young Murphy and Davies (just missed all Australian selection at championships in Canberra) are not flying under the radar in U15's, everyone is aware of their talent. They have a great coach in Jamie Macri (near the best junior coach and developer in the land) and along with their parents are being guided in the right direction, young Murphy had a small run in the 2's the other week and impressed, just to give him a taste of senior grade football. What's the rush with them, why play them this year, in a so so side they will get very little out of it. They will get a chance, just not this year. Probably will never see Davies play at Kerang again after this year as Pioneers will snap him up. I will have to start on the Northeners to get your insughts on their "talent'.
Now i'm acting like a talent scout?? Forgot to mention Toolytang, that radar they were flying under just got smashed! They have been good all year and getting better at the pointy end. At least i might get one thing right this year? So what are the prospects for Toolytang next year, still got too much money, or will they suffer the fate of many a club that has a good spend? They poached a few from within the league didnt they? So they wont be doing too well to try for clearances from clubs (if they take that path again)as everyone around this part of the world has long memories.
TalentScout
12 Aug 2007, 18:27
Been a busy little beaver havnt you. Wish i had stayed on line friday night, we might have gone at it all night. I guess i was the sensible one, stopped drinking and went to bed. The kids at Kerang, young Murphy and Davies (just missed all Australian selection at championships in Canberra) are not flying under the radar in U15's, everyone is aware of their talent. They have a great coach in Jamie Macri (near the best junior coach and developer in the land) and along with their parents are being guided in the right direction, young Murphy had a small run in the 2's the other week and impressed, just to give him a taste of senior grade football. What's the rush with them, why play them this year, in a so so side they will get very little out of it. They will get a chance, just not this year. Probably will never see Davies play at Kerang again after this year as Pioneers will snap him up. I will have to start on the Northeners to get your insughts on their "talent'.
Ye, good work JB but not sure that i ever addressed a post to you, unless you and Appin are the same person. ??????
JL at BOGA goog kid. has been injured for much of the year. Most of the others from there get snapped up with the exception of one qulaity kid from lalbert. Must have drunk too much, cause his name escapes me. Although havent drunk alcohol in 17 years so the coffee must have been strong.
At least weve identified a few young guns. And yes Macri does a good job, never in question.
I might have been feeling a bit sorry for the Vet, he had copped a fair earful. I look forward to his reply, have a feeling you wont hear from him until Monday. Now that i am permenantly on the sidelines these days i hope to learn a lot more about the CMFL and those involved in it. With the chats on line and a few more games around the traps i hope to learn a bit about the teams and players, always good to watch the kids develop and see who is doing what.
ROOTA#6
12 Aug 2007, 20:16
Ye, good work JB but not sure that i ever addressed a post to you, unless you and Appin are the same person. ??????
JL at BOGA goog kid. has been injured for much of the year. Most of the others from there get snapped up with the exception of one qulaity kid from lalbert. Must have drunk too much, cause his name escapes me. Although havent drunk alcohol in 17 years so the coffee must have been strong.
At least weve identified a few young guns. And yes Macri does a good job, never in question.
Wouldn't be Bo Alexander would it??? What a great young player this lad is
TalentScout
12 Aug 2007, 21:39
That's the one. No nonsense solid as a rock.
can any body give me an update on lincon withers? how is he going up there?
yes no?
Sockit151
13 Aug 2007, 13:45
With T/M getting over Balranald does anyone think they can knock off Tyntynder and take top spot for the finals? or will that loss off % from their previous meeting cost them??
Appin Vet
13 Aug 2007, 14:08
Talent Scout,
Congrats. You had me down for an 8 count there. The blooding of these 2 U15's may be better for their future, and Kerangs. We might only have them for 2 or 3 more years. Bryden Morison and Woody Gillingham were blooded as U15 players and it has done them a lot of good. I just hope that Troy and Murph are up to it. A word from Macri to Bluey would be all they would need I would think.
Consider Kerang FC issues put to bed without their supper.
May you scream and shout for/against the Blues this week, with all your might.
the gloved 1
13 Aug 2007, 14:45
Talent Scout,
Congrats. You had me down for an 8 count there. The blooding of these 2 U15's may be better for their future, and Kerangs. We might only have them for 2 or 3 more years. Bryden Morison and Woody Gillingham were blooded as U15 players and it has done them a lot of good. I just hope that Troy and Murph are up to it. A word from Macri to Bluey would be all they would need I would think.
Consider Kerang FC issues put to bed without their supper.
May you scream and shout for/against the Blues this week, with all your might.
ATT: All Kerang people on this thread.
Could you please get a room so we do not have to read your trail of spoof filled messages to each other. The last 3 pages has been nothing short of c ock stiffening interest to you and complete boredom for the rest of us. You still have a home game this year so maybe you could continue this conversation at the 'CAN BAR' or at the junior finals that you are so certain your U/15's will win.
Let us read the real football interests of the league PLEASE!
the gloved 1
(signature removed incase of forgery)
Appin Vet
13 Aug 2007, 15:17
As you can see Gloved1, it has been put to bed. So feel free to hit us Kerangutans with some knowledge. What is happening up in the northern end of the league?
TalentScout
13 Aug 2007, 15:34
Could you please get a room so we do not have to read your trail of spoof filled messages to each other. The last 3 pages has been nothing short of c ock stiffening interest to you and complete boredom for the rest of us. You still have a home game this year so maybe you could continue this conversation at the 'CAN BAR' or at the junior finals that you are so certain your U/15's will win.
the gloved 1
Sure feel free ro enlighten us gloved one. 3 pages all about Kerang. not too many others making a contribution then is there. Ill hang out to hear something interesting from the northern end of the comp. WAITING WAITING WAITING
The northern end of the comp is WAITING WAITING WAITING for you to leave!!
The Gloved 1 and Fooz, or is that snooze, as your contribution of late hasnt been all that great. Give us something to discuss rather than going the lowest common denominator and trying to insult people, not common to all up North but you sure do have it Szooze! Gloved one appears somewhat concerned about the prospects of Kerang U15's, no chickens counted yet thank you. All northern clubs bar Leitchy in the finals and nothing more than a whimper, i'm sure it will fire up with the finals just around the corner. Come on guys have a dip and give us something. Kindest regards:)
TalentScout
14 Aug 2007, 11:10
the gloved 1
The sounds of silence are deafenening, not one single interesting comment, not that i expected any from you.
I'd suggest the signature was removed cause your mum wasn't there to write it for you.
Lets go Kerang u15's.
TalentScout
14 Aug 2007, 11:28
FOOZ, you should spend more time trying to help Lalbert out than mouthing off at the southerners. With you ego you should join swan hill.
With your intelligence perhaps remain where you are.
I can feel an upset this week and perhaps Kerang can sneak in. Wouldnt you love that.
Go blues.
FOOZ, you should spend more time trying to help Lalbert out than mouthing off at the southerners. With you ego you should join swan hill.
With your intelligence perhaps remain where you are.
I can feel an upset this week and perhaps Kerang can sneak in. Wouldnt you love that.
Go blues.
MMM very nice there TalentScout. Lalbert is doing just fine thanks mate and things are looking up, and yes we will be staying where we are. Not sure if you have noticed champ but where do you think Lalbert is situated? SOUTH!! Just eccoing my northan allies thoughts.
Trent the flight Steward
14 Aug 2007, 13:15
If the southern part of the league disapeared, you could just imagine the crowds at games, there would be lockouts.... come on do any of the northern sides have a following?
Was looking through the sun yesterday in the wafl to see wedding kick 8, is it the same one that played at kerang if so that is a fair effort, also could some cohuna or kernag people enlighten us to what has happened to 2 ex local players in ian prendergast and Rhys archard at south adelaide havent seen either in the best for quite soem time
ROOTA#6
14 Aug 2007, 14:34
If the southern part of the league disapeared, you could just imagine the crowds at games, there would be lockouts.... come on do any of the northern sides have a following?
Was looking through the sun yesterday in the wafl to see wedding kick 8, is it the same one that played at kerang if so that is a fair effort, also could some cohuna or kernag people enlighten us to what has happened to 2 ex local players in ian prendergast and Rhys archard at south adelaide havent seen either in the best for quite soem time
Arhcard is trying to get a late clearance back to Echuca for some reason. VCFL are considering it
the gloved 1
14 Aug 2007, 21:06
The sounds of silence are deafenening, not one single interesting comment, not that i expected any from you.
I'd suggest the signature was removed cause your mum wasn't there to write it for you.
Lets go Kerang u15's.
Thats because if I don't have anything worth saying then I don't say anything. Unlike the crap that you guys have gone on with for the past 3 pages. I would love to see Swan Hill get beaten this week by Kerang and put them in the 5 would surely do something for 1st week finals attendances with Bal vs T/M on Sat & L/G vs ker on Sunday all travelling teams.
And by the way I'm not from a northern club, haven't been affiliated with a team in CMFL for a number of years, but I do have some an intereste in the league on another level.
the gloved 1
(signature again removed in case of kerang idiots trying to forge it)
P.S. some of us have jobs where we live unlike Kerang people being largest welfare town in the state per capita and lets not get into the rest of the statistics various governing bodies keep on the small town.
Thats because if I don't have anything worth saying then I don't say anything. Unlike the crap that you guys have gone on with for the past 3 pages. I would love to see Swan Hill get beaten this week by Kerang and put them in the 5 would surely do something for 1st week finals attendances with Bal vs T/M on Sat & L/G vs ker on Sunday all travelling teams.
And by the way I'm not from a northern club, haven't been affiliated with a team in CMFL for a number of years, but I do have some an intereste in the league on another level.
the gloved 1
P.S. some of us have jobs where we live unlike Kerang people being largest welfare town in the state per capita and lets not get into the rest of the statistics various governing bodies keep on the small town.
Ok Gloved 1, your obviously a genius with statistics and work for the government? If that's the case then i'm surprised that your not on this thread all day, as you obviously dont have anything better to do? You do appear on a few other threads so that would explan it. Are you a Melbourne suporter and have a holiday chalet in the snow? You appear to be an elitist! Just when i thought you were coming over to the dark side you get a cheap shot in, have to admit you are good at stirring the pot. Kerang have no chance and the finals sides are set. Would like to see Leitchville give it a shake but cant see them getting there, i still like Toolytang and they might front up to Balran$$$. Again can Toolytang afford another big year after 2 pretty hefty seasons with the splash? Oh and Gloved 1 just what is you interest in the league, son having a kick? Come on give us something young fella:rolleyes: or are you not game enought to come out of the closet:confused:
TalentScout
15 Aug 2007, 02:03
the gloved 1
Concerns me that you may have an interest in the CMFL at another level gloved one.
Gloved one cause thats what your mummy put on your hands to stop you tampering with youself???
Or gloved one as in Michael Jackson???.
Now your interest must be a concern to all parents.
Oh and we probably have more pensioners per capita than any other part of the state because it's a great place to retire.
But you keep thinking in black and white, it will be less painful on your little brain.
Oh and i thought you didnt speak unless you had something worthwhile to say.
You call that worthwhile. hello anybody home????
Now why dont you open your own string. You could call it:
Attention all losers, I'm sure youd get a lot of like minded people you could talk WORTHWHILE things to,
If you stay here youll only learn silly things like who can play footy and who can coach and whos who in the zoo inluding chups like you,
Kerang welfare will win a flag again next year.
Gee i wonder how the local kerang internet cafe / childcare centre / drug safe house / sperm bank has been coping over the last couple of days with the influx of local hill billies coming in droping there kids off dosing up and using the computer to gain access to the only source of entertainment in there life apart from trying to score with their sister. Keep up the good work
THE_BEAST
15 Aug 2007, 12:35
Bo alexander should DEFINATELY be playing TAC Cup football.. regardless of his height he is a great player and isnt a big head like other certain players.. very very unlucky but will be more than a capable senior player for years
Appin Vet
15 Aug 2007, 15:02
When did this thread turn into 'Lets slag off about Kerang/ Swan Hill'? Keep 'em above the belt guys. Can I see the odds for flag favoritism with 2 games to go?
CMFL Premiership odds
(according to AV)
$1.50- Tooleytang
$1.75- Balranald
$1.85- Tyntynder
$3.50- Leitchville/Gunbower
$10- Swan Hill
$40- Kerang (Need a couple of favors)
PS- Let me remind you it is only an opinion.
September
15 Aug 2007, 15:48
Have heard that Tyntynder players have been asked to stay off the drink as well as compulsory Mon/Wed 6.00am training sessions for the remainder of season. Serious stuff this footy.
basil23
15 Aug 2007, 16:00
bit to serious i think!
TalentScout
15 Aug 2007, 17:52
Gee i wonder how the local kerang internet cafe / childcare centre / drug safe house / sperm bank has been coping over the last couple of days with the influx of local hill billies coming in droping there kids off dosing up and using the computer to gain access to the only source of entertainment in there life apart from trying to score with their sister. Keep up the good work
Worked out quite well LAZLA once all the hill billies had finished they put them all back on the bus back to Swan Hill.
Except for the ones that could play football, cause nobody who can play football goes to Swan Hill.
Producers of nothing. Now hurry up and pick up your dole cheque. Oh and that girl is your sister but your daddy dont know.
Luck i told you now before it was too late, could have ended up an inbread much like yourself.
The_KNIFE
15 Aug 2007, 18:21
Have heard that Tyntynder players have been asked to stay off the drink as well as compulsory Mon/Wed 6.00am training sessions for the remainder of season. Serious stuff this footy.
Good year for fullfowards in cmfl this year again 3 to kick 100
Tyntynder may be a bit panicy about their form with extra training to late in the year if they are not right now.Things at Balranald maybe coming apart bit . Tyntynder and Tooleytangs play on saturday another good test to see were they are at.Injuries may play a big part in this years finals.Go through the Tooley tang list and check how many locals are playing might suprise a few.
TalentScout
15 Aug 2007, 19:25
Tyntynder may be a bit panicy about their form with extra training to late in the year if they are not right now.Things at Balranald maybe coming apart bit . Tyntynder and Tooleytangs play on saturday another good test to see were they are at.Injuries may play a big part in this years finals.Go through the Tooley tang list and check how many locals are playing might suprise a few.
Ye they do well and Tooley Man have a great one. Before last week i tipped tooley on this site to roll Balranald. They dont work for eachother even Filo the great coach he is, is having trouble with that. I think Tooley are a great chance. Good on Tyntynder for having a real crack though. Lets face it premierships are hard to come by and the rewards are worth it, all the better if they have a a fair total of locals. Good to strike a balance. The sun was magnificent today and i can smell the finals. Lietchville will also do themselves proud.
Did the pioneers boys play for Swan Hill on the weekend.????
TalentScout
15 Aug 2007, 19:27
Ye they do well and Tooley Man have a great one. Before last week i tipped tooley on this site to roll Balranald. They dont work for eachother even Filo the great coach he is, is having trouble with that. I think Tooley are a great chance. Good on Tyntynder for having a real crack though. Lets face it premierships are hard to come by and the rewards are worth it, all the better if they have a a fair total of locals. Good to strike a balance. The sun was magnificent today and i can smell the finals. Lietchville will also do themselves proud.
Did the pioneers boys play for Swan Hill on the weekend.????
$40 dollars for Kerang. You know Appin i has a feeling the other night that a major upset was on the cards and that they could replace Swan Hill. But that would be it. Be interesting Saturday.
strauchany20
15 Aug 2007, 19:59
Tooleytang for premiers i reckon!! Was watching the game against Balranald on the weekend and all the talk on here at the beginning of the season that Balrag Singh would crumble under talls was quite evident. Its the first time id seen Singh play against a good side and he is nothing special. All he is is tall and solid,,,no run, no tackles, no 2nd efforts. Hayden Walters had 10x more touchs playin on him than he did. Walters, being about 6"4, absolutely carved him up,,,,now that i think of it, i didnt even see him get off the ground. Why are Balranald paying him so much?
He has however kicked a bagload of goals which means he either played bad in the Tooleytang game or the backman from most other teams are not up to scratch.
Just wanted to know what others thought about it?
When Balranald last played Kerang i was looking forward to watching Singh play, lot of talk about the bloke. By half time he touched the ball a total of 2 times, spent time on the bench and had a go accross the backline. That was enough for me, must be able to play a bit but looked totally disinterested and didnt want to be there apart from getting easy money. Would hate to coach someone like that, had worse body language than Fev!
I'm staying onboard the Toolytang train, still the best overall side that i have seen all year, unless Balran$$$ can come together on the right day they look the goods.
To The Knife, I'm not up to speed with the majority of the Toolytang team, how many locals getting a run in the 1's?
To Lalza, yep i broked inta someone house ta use da puter, coz i cant not aford none, has any of u's seen my kids??
Trent the flight Steward
16 Aug 2007, 13:16
Just wanted to know if kerang has put the feelers out for a coach, a couple of ex juniors would i think now be ready to take the reins of a senior side in mark lloyd and anthony holdstock, i would think both would make excellent coaches and are super players with lloydy i hear domintaing down in geelong and ant doing likewise in bendi, not any disrespect to the current coach as i havent seen him coach and only seen him play once, so he may well be the right man for the job.
With toolytang havent they been in the same posy the last 3 years to fail when it counts?
Sockit151
16 Aug 2007, 13:33
Just wanted to know if kerang has put the feelers out for a coach, a couple of ex juniors would i think now be ready to take the reins of a senior side in mark lloyd and anthony holdstock, i would think both would make excellent coaches and are super players with lloydy i hear domintaing down in geelong and ant doing likewise in bendi, not any disrespect to the current coach as i havent seen him coach and only seen him play once, so he may well be the right man for the job.
With toolytang havent they been in the same posy the last 3 years to fail when it counts?
Spot on there Trent, Tyntynder in the same boat a little bit but they are both going well for now..
T/M seem to be trying to find multiple avenues to goal as this is where the have failed in past finals, cant rely on one guy to kick 10+ every week when the big games come around!!
This may be biggest advantage Balranald have at the moment, but if they cant start playing as a team then it will be a very close finals race..
Tyn v T/M this week should be very interesting!!
footyhas3sides
16 Aug 2007, 19:11
See Trevor Ryan has been signed for 3 years by south mildura as a non playing coach.
mrmagic
16 Aug 2007, 23:29
See Trevor Ryan has been signed for 3 years by south mildura as a non playing coach.
Is this a certain fact....
mrmagic
16 Aug 2007, 23:34
Ryan Tienery quite on tuesday with 2 games to go, what a waste of time .... Luke Damon has apparently been appointed...Any thoughts????
footyhas3sides
17 Aug 2007, 00:35
It's on the back page of the sunraysia daily today
mrmagic
17 Aug 2007, 11:40
Ryan is a fair player but not a great leader of men. Nice bloke but touch immature. No big suprise but not bagging Ryan. This comp needs to get fair dinkum with coaches.
Spot on talentscout about the appointment of coaches, i was reading a post recently about kerang and mark loyyd maybe coaching, he would be only 23, 24 surley, wouldnt have to capacity to coach and play its a massive job at such a young age and would need to be fully comitted.. I dont think players or people that take these jobs on realise the comittment that is needed...Your on the mark there...
Thats why they get the big bucks magic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and the CM has plenty of that.
Appin Vet
17 Aug 2007, 16:26
Ryan Tienery quite on tuesday with 2 games to go, what a waste of time .... Luke Damon has apparently been appointed...Any thoughts????
Gee, the Woora Tigers will need to talk with Simon Prymke very quickly! Prymma and Stinga are joint at the hip, aren't they??
TalentScout
17 Aug 2007, 17:43
Thats why they get the big bucks magic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and the CM has plenty of that.
Just because you get big bucks doesnt mean you can coach. Dont pay big dollars for the best available. Pay it for the best. There are too many CMFL coaches not up to date with modern football. As i say i love the old style play, but, you have to undestand the science of the human body, in order to effectively manage players. Roatations arent to give everybody a go. They are there to ensure the body can can work to its maximum capacity for the maximum amount of time. No player can run at full capacity for the whole game, and if we extend beyond thier maximum they will perform at a reduced capacity for longer periods. Takes courage to remove your best running players from the ground at crucial times but it has to be done. Percentages are that it will be advantageous in the long run. We send good footballers to the city but they struggle with the cardio side because not enough people are up to date. You hardly even see the interchange players keepng the blood flowing. Its poor and you wouldnt pay big bucks to anyone who doesnt understand it. Anyone disagree!!!!!!!!!!!!
ROOTA#6
17 Aug 2007, 19:44
That is a pity because Stinga loves that club, even after they shit on him when they sacked him a couple of years back. Are he and his family looking to return to Mildura now???
The_KNIFE
17 Aug 2007, 19:49
When Balranald last played Kerang i was looking forward to watching Singh play, lot of talk about the bloke. By half time he touched the ball a total of 2 times, spent time on the bench and had a go accross the backline. That was enough for me, must be able to play a bit but looked totally disinterested and didnt want to be there apart from getting easy money. Would hate to coach someone like that, had worse body language than Fev!
I'm staying onboard the Toolytang train, still the best overall side that i have seen all year, unless Balran$$$ can come together on the right day they look the goods.
To The Knife, I'm not up to speed with the majority of the Toolytang team, how many locals getting a run in the 1's?
To Lalza, yep i broked inta someone house ta use da puter, coz i cant not aford none, has any of u's seen my kids??
MorrisX2, Arentz X2, Cullen, Pohlner, Walters, (very under rated player as you saw the job he did on singh) Mcalpine, Mcfarlane, Rae, Holeyoak, Davies and Spinks. O'Sullivan X2, Ryan, Lowerson 4 years at club, Coleman 3 at tooleybuc 4th with new club. Thompson went to school at Tooleybuc, does that count ?
PJPower
17 Aug 2007, 21:09
Not surprised one bit however what are classed as locals? 9/10 on their finals list are imported from teams within the league.Not good for the league as who knows what the future holds.
There are plenty about who aren't up to the job, however Kerang did very well in the 80's with Barry Prendergast, who was only 23 at the time and captain coach. Times have changed but that's not to say that it cant be done now. Like all jobs out there in the big bad world, some of us are good at it and others not so.
mrmagic
17 Aug 2007, 23:48
Good players dont necessarily make good coaches Delray, and in that case woora f**kin ripped themselves off then...:confused::confused:
Deckchair
18 Aug 2007, 11:23
As opposed to an uncertain fact??
Deckchair
18 Aug 2007, 11:25
If that is a certain fact, it's pretty shite!!!
strauchany20
18 Aug 2007, 21:31
Not surprised one bit however what are classed as locals? 9/10 on their finals list are imported from teams within the league.Not good for the league as who knows what the future holds.
there's only a handful of imports from other teams that are at tooleytang. Lance Brown, Ash Thompson, Brad Fitzgerald, who else? The rest are from tooleybuc and manangatang.
HavUEvaSeenTheRain
19 Aug 2007, 09:02
there's only a handful of imports from other teams that are at tooleytang. Lance Brown, Ash Thompson, Brad Fitzgerald, who else? The rest are from tooleybuc and manangatang.
Jacko, the two O'Sullivans
Interesting to see who is a Toolytang and not. Suppose the unwritten rule is not to poach from within the league, rules are meant to be broken as long as it's not too extreme, we need to be careful to preserve the comp. Regardless who Toolytang have they are on the march at the right time, not surprised that they knocked off the dogs but the margin was huge. Kerang had a crack uptill half time and couldnt go with leitchville after half time, Hawkins was great and as much as i dont like Pollock he was good. Cant see Leithchville going too far in the finals, not the same grunt as the stronger teams, but have done well. Leitchy 2's very slick and move the ball well but not overly physical, if someone puts the pinch on them it might be worthwhile? Swan Hill got knocked off which means the blues would need a minor miracle next week, Swan Hill to get rolled by Woorinen (what the hell have they done this time:confused:) and to win themselves, Cohuna will be itching to get them.
Must be finals time, freshly cut grass and the sun is a shining:)
footyhas3sides
19 Aug 2007, 12:12
Jacko, the two O'Sullivans
Is this period the first time players has changed sides within the league or was it happening 20 years ago???????? Also the points system was introduced to replace the salary cap, Is it working????