View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 [60] 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

TalentScout
19 Aug 2007, 14:19
Interesting to see who is a Toolytang and not. Suppose the unwritten rule is not to poach from within the league, rules are meant to be broken as long as it's not too extreme, we need to be careful to preserve the comp. Regardless who Toolytang have they are on the march at the right time, not surprised that they knocked off the dogs but the margin was huge. Kerang had a crack uptill half time and couldnt go with leitchville after half time, Hawkins was great and as much as i dont like Pollock he was good. Cant see Leithchville going too far in the finals, not the same grunt as the stronger teams, but have done well. Leitchy 2's very slick and move the ball well but not overly physical, if someone puts the pinch on them it might be worthwhile? Swan Hill got knocked off which means the blues would need a minor miracle next week, Swan Hill to get rolled by Woorinen (what the hell have they done this time:confused:) and to win themselves, Cohuna will be itching to get them.
Must be finals time, freshly cut grass and the sun is a shining:)

Good obs JBEE.

Thought Kerang showed some good signs and they do have a good crop of youngsters. Had a good look at them yesterday. Bryce hall was good all, day. Wilson is a good key player. Bott is good but still think hes better down back. Sam Murphy was good, he reads it well. Taylor was hurting Leithville early but went quiet after quater time. Morrison had a realtively quiet one and gillingham and James Murphy did not play. Matheson is likely to stay at Kerang when he comes back from Pioneers and he adds fire power and height. They can become a powerhouse for quite some time and most of it will be built on the back of their junior players. They have plenty of other young talent and with a little bit of experience added to the mix the signs are bright.

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
19 Aug 2007, 18:38
Sorry i forgot Ryan.
Also i was just wondering how many points Brad Fitzgerald is. Does anybody know?

Appin Vet
20 Aug 2007, 10:53
Did the Doggies have anyone out on Saturday?? Big result with finals just around the corner.

Trent the flight Steward
20 Aug 2007, 11:48
Good obs JBEE.

Thought Kerang showed some good signs and they do have a good crop of youngsters. Had a good look at them yesterday. Bryce hall was good all, day. Wilson is a good key player. Bott is good but still think hes better down back. Sam Murphy was good, he reads it well. Taylor was hurting Leithville early but went quiet after quater time. Morrison had a realtively quiet one and gillingham and James Murphy did not play. Matheson is likely to stay at Kerang when he comes back from Pioneers and he adds fire power and height. They can become a powerhouse for quite some time and most of it will be built on the back of their junior players. They have plenty of other young talent and with a little bit of experience added to the mix the signs are bright.

Sounds like karang only need a couple of stronger body recruits to be back up the top of ladder, but the biggest challenge will be to keep these young players as when they go away for school or work the travel gets to them after a while. Players from the golden rivers should be looked at with dicko being a sucess this year

updaduff
20 Aug 2007, 16:21
Spot on talentscout about the appointment of coaches, i was reading a post recently about kerang and mark loyyd maybe coaching, he would be only 23, 24 surley, wouldnt have to capacity to coach and play its a massive job at such a young age and would need to be fully comitted.. I dont think players or people that take these jobs on realise the comittment that is needed...Your on the mark there...

If i was kerang i would be chasing mark lloyd hard to coach having been a local product. i played with lloydy for a number of years in the bfl at golden square. Great leader on the field and an awesome bloke off it. He is 24-25 yrs old and has plenty of footy knowledge and would have some great ideas after playing in the vfl, bfl and gfl. From my point of view is primed and ready to take on a senior coaching role in the cmfl. From all reports is having a steller year in the geelong footy league with north shore.

bruce almighty69
20 Aug 2007, 18:45
If i was kerang i would be chasing mark lloyd hard to coach having been a local product. i played with lloydy for a number of years in the bfl at golden square. Great leader on the field and an awesome bloke off it. He is 24-25 yrs old and has plenty of footy knowledge and would have some great ideas after playing in the vfl, bfl and gfl. From my point of view is primed and ready to take on a senior coaching role in the cmfl. From all reports is having a steller year in the geelong footy league with north shore.
had heard they had already spoken to him. Talking to a bloke who knows a bloke that said there is a meeting tonight to decide the current coaches position for next year. Obviously it isn't good if they are already talking to other people. So that means Tierney and Forsyth shafted before the end of season??

The Raiders troops have some terrific talent and Matty Dean is a terrific leader. They seem to have re-grouped a little and keept up till about half time. It is a shame that they don't do a little bit of recruiting to compliment the kids that they do have. From all accounts they were happy to see the back end of Trevor. Not sure why good player and coach but they didn't seem to respect him at all. Can anyone tell me if i am right or wrong here. Didn't Trev coach at the age of 19 up in Roo land?? Jumbo definately pulling the pin at the end of this year he says. What a terrific icon and damn nice fellow to have a beer with.. Can play.

PJPower
20 Aug 2007, 19:43
Is this period the first time players has changed sides within the league or was it happening 20 years ago???????? Also the points system was introduced to replace the salary cap, Is it working????

20 years ago one would be alienated from the original club and cop heaps on & off the track,even loss of business was known to happen.Bit different now with the $,s everywhere.
The salary cap never worked anyway,so perhaps this may be the next best option.Give it a chance.Goulburn Valley may be taking it on next year. A rejuvinated system will be adopted for 2008 & beyond with lower pts for all clubs and higher allocations for within league applications.The league needs class players from external to create atmosphere at games.Remember Jeffries with NNW,s premiership? Electric, what a buzz he created.

TalentScout
20 Aug 2007, 20:15
Sounds like karang only need a couple of stronger body recruits to be back up the top of ladder, but the biggest challenge will be to keep these young players as when they go away for school or work the travel gets to them after a while. Players from the golden rivers should be looked at with dicko being a sucess this year

Ye I think Kerang have always encouraged the GRFL players to come into town and have a crack. No doubt some very good players in GRFL just that the depth drops off fairly quickly. Dicko had slow start but has come good. Would like to see more try out. Would like to see Tim Robinson come in and try his hand. I think all GRFL clubs should encourage their young players to head into Kerang to see how far they can go.

I think Murphy and Taylor are at Uni in Melbourne and both are still playing for Kerang so thats a bonus. Hopefuly they can get others to follow their lead.

Dont know which way the coaching decision will go but they will have to get the balance right with recruits next year.

Not sure about the other coaches named but i hope Kerang have done their homework and make an informed decision.

FOOZ
21 Aug 2007, 11:09
Can anyone from boga tell me what will happen to N.Quick and R.Pumpa next year, their fantastic careers must be coming to an end. Quick been playing on one leg and Pumpa well we still can kick them but the reaction time must be catching up to him.:D Will they hang up the boots next year or have they re-signed to help org out?

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
21 Aug 2007, 11:42
Remember Jeffries with NNW,s premiership? Electric, what a buzz he created.

Good old JO JO how can we forget

Trent the flight Steward
21 Aug 2007, 13:30
Spot on their updaduff, lloydy is a jet, stocka is another local product that would make a great coach although im sure square would hate to lose him

internal
21 Aug 2007, 13:36
Can someone tell me what coaches have been re-signed for 2008?

Morales
21 Aug 2007, 14:15
Can anyone tell me any info on the injury front with Balranald, Tooly/Manag and Tyntynder. Are these sides going to be near full strength for finals? As the race is so tight, this may be the deciding factor in who actually comes out on top in September.

The_KNIFE
21 Aug 2007, 14:41
20 years ago one would be alienated from the original club and cop heaps on & off the track,even loss of business was known to happen.Bit different now with the $,s everywhere.
The salary cap never worked anyway,so perhaps this may be the next best option.Give it a chance.Goulburn Valley may be taking it on next year. A rejuvinated system will be adopted for 2008 & beyond with lower pts for all clubs and higher allocations for within league applications.The league needs class players from external to create atmosphere at games.Remember Jeffries with NNW,s premiership? Electric, what a buzz he created.

If it is so good why keep changing it If they wernt happy withit last years why are we going to be happy this year are we going to change it again when Labert are cashed up have low points and do a Balranald. Keep reacting and jumping at shadows nothing will work .Dont ever think the points system will stop clubs from spending money on players when clubs are flushed with funds they will spend it on players for success.

Grasshopper15
21 Aug 2007, 16:53
Apparently Rick Pumpa holds the record for the most number of goals in a season from when he was playing up North somewhere. Somewhere in the vicinity of 280 goals I was told. Does anyone know if this is true and exactly how many it was?

JamBee
22 Aug 2007, 12:16
Its hump day and the lead up to the last of the home and away games for the year, not much of interest this week other than Dogs and Balran$$$. I dont think the Dogs have the equipment to get the Roos, then again? Kerang have started to chase a few ex locals and put the feelers out for next year, no different to anyone else who looks ahead to secure good stuff for next year, got to sow the seeds early. Dont know about coaches, i'm going for Bluey to remain (who knows what might happen with better cattle?) but to have an assistant of some type. I dont know in what capacity the new person will be involved but i think this might be the go. He would need to be agreeable to it if it were the case as it would apear to be stepping on his toes. Someone else posted what other coaches are coming and going, well??

bruce almighty69
22 Aug 2007, 13:10
Yes the committee would have the job but the coach surely has some input, which i dont think he would handle very well. Look i dont mind the bloke as a player but he has a long way to go to develop as a good coach, not sure that he is ideal for the job, was going well as assistant, could be a better role for him?

There is still money being spent and if you were the investor ( the club) then you wouldnt be unhappy with the returns. I will clarify the players and get back to you (Parkes and co), if they did a bit more i could remember them all?? Of this years recruits Crawford could be the pick?.
Jambee, so what has changed your mind in regard to bluey champ. You have done nothing but not promote him?

bruce almighty69
22 Aug 2007, 13:14
Can anyone from boga tell me what will happen to N.Quick and R.Pumpa next year, their fantastic careers must be coming to an end. Quick been playing on one leg and Pumpa well we still can kick them but the reaction time must be catching up to him.:D Will they hang up the boots next year or have they re-signed to help org out?
quicky struggling with a knee...apparently he is bone on bone and in need of a replacement. The problem is he still is getting a kick and terrific with the kids on the field. Would like to see him getting involved in a coaching scenerio.

FOOZ
22 Aug 2007, 13:42
quicky struggling with a knee...apparently he is bone on bone and in need of a replacement. The problem is he still is getting a kick and terrific with the kids on the field. Would like to see him getting involved in a coaching scenerio.

What about nudge bruce almighty69, you play out that way, Do you think that he will continue next year??

strauchany20
22 Aug 2007, 17:45
Can anyone tell me any info on the injury front with Balranald, Tooly/Manag and Tyntynder. Are these sides going to be near full strength for finals? As the race is so tight, this may be the deciding factor in who actually comes out on top in September.

Only Jeremy Barnes who is out for Tooleytang. They seem to be up to full strength as young Barnes hasn't played much this year. Don't know how the other clubs are going but your 100% right. I rekon it will come right down to who the teams have and who they dont come finals.

JamBee
22 Aug 2007, 21:04
Jambee, so what has changed your mind in regard to bluey champ. You have done nothing but not promote him?
Yeah Bruce, fair call. However i did state that he wasnt my cup of tea and that he didnt have the cattle on the paddock to help him out, still some communication issues. Maybe i've become a bit soft over the last 4 months but after some consideration i thought that he might get another go to settle the score next season. I believe that he was initially offerred 2 years and I'm sure that the side will be stronger next season. I also believe that with someone (eg like a Filo) around that he might travel a lot better, or at least learn some more.
Quick news flash: Just got a call from a reasonably reliable source, coach has been replaced! Anyone else got any news??

Caught with the ball
23 Aug 2007, 09:25
Yeah Bruce, fair call. However i did state that he wasnt my cup of tea and that he didnt have the cattle on the paddock to help him out, still some communication issues. Maybe i've become a bit soft over the last 4 months but after some consideration i thought that he might get another go to settle the score next season. I believe that he was initially offerred 2 years and I'm sure that the side will be stronger next season. I also believe that with someone (eg like a Filo) around that he might travel a lot better, or at least learn some more.
Quick news flash: Just got a call from a reasonably reliable source, coach has been replaced! Anyone else got any news??

Replaced by who?

JamBee
23 Aug 2007, 10:50
Replaced by who?
Sorry will clarify, relpaced for next season, by who i do not know. Not sure what the go is from there, still 1 game to go this year. Still trying to find out more.

big omar
23 Aug 2007, 14:33
Sorry will clarify, relpaced for next season, by who i do not know. Not sure what the go is from there, still 1 game to go this year. Still trying to find out more.
There is no replacement as of yet. Some parts of that commitee need to take a real look at what has happened during the season, we are 6th were/still a very slim chance of finals, there has been no numbers in the senior ranks with the 2s needing to drag every man and his dog to play, then there are those who just have it in for the coach off the field and those morons would want to have a bloody good plan for next year. Bluey gets out the hospital today and yes he keeps the knives!! A testement to Bluey is that he is willing to stay and keep playing at the club next year.

Appin Vet
23 Aug 2007, 14:49
Yes Omar. An absolute credit to himself. Told the players on Tuesday night and they were flabbergasted to say the least. Let's hope he sticks around the Blues and racks up another League B&F. Just so the bozo's who gave him the arse can suck lemons with egg on their face.

JamBee
23 Aug 2007, 15:31
If he hangs around and has a kick next year he will probably better for it, relax and play good footy in a side that no doubt will be better. You would think that if this move has been made already that they may have a plan or talked to someone already? Omar, you dont think it's Filo do you? I still think he is seriously in the mix, or at least i bet that is who they want. Interesting developments, always going to cause a stir, i still think Bluey will be better of without the hassles.

big omar
23 Aug 2007, 17:39
If he hangs around and has a kick next year he will probably better for it, relax and play good footy in a side that no doubt will be better. You would think that if this move has been made already that they may have a plan or talked to someone already? Omar, you dont think it's Filo do you? I still think he is seriously in the mix, or at least i bet that is who they want. Interesting developments, always going to cause a stir, i still think Bluey will be better of without the hassles.
Hopefully he can play and get plenty of leather as he can rack up some serious numbers without the headaches of coaching. I don't think that they are to far along with finding a new coach at all. They might have acted to soon, as now in 3 days they are without a coach for the club. Will be watching very closely.

TalentScout
23 Aug 2007, 19:48
Yes Omar. An absolute credit to himself. Told the players on Tuesday night and they were flabbergasted to say the least. Let's hope he sticks around the Blues and racks up another League B&F. Just so the bozo's who gave him the arse can suck lemons with egg on their face.

Omar And Appin decisions get made for a reason. They are based on the democratic principles within the committee. Not everyone agrees but that the system.

Yes he has changed somewhat throughout the year and yes if he sticks around that will be a credit to him. I' sure he has learned a lot. People may say he didn't have the cattle and maybe so, but the coach has to sell the club and keep the masses enthused. Unfortunately he came off a bad base last year and many minds were already made up. I was never a fan and thought it was a bad appointment. I think he has improved and will continue to improve with age but at the moment he is not ready to lead men. I'm sure if he sticks to it he will learn what is required. Many good coaches take a few years under someone elses guidance to become good coahes. He understands football quite well, but there is so much more to being a good coach. Bluey can be quite out there and that can put people off. He also did not have a great record with the kids althought that has improved. But remember some people playing senior football this year will have fond memories because they made the 1's. That may not have ben the case last year and at full strength with a finals team that may not be the case next year. Hard time for him and the club but time to move forward.

big omar
23 Aug 2007, 23:48
Omar And Appin decisions get made for a reason. They are based on the democratic principles within the committee. Not everyone agrees but that the system.

Yes he has changed somewhat throughout the year and yes if he sticks around that will be a credit to him. I' sure he has learned a lot. People may say he didn't have the cattle and maybe so, but the coach has to sell the club and keep the masses enthused. Unfortunately he came off a bad base last year and many minds were already made up. I was never a fan and thought it was a bad appointment. I think he has improved and will continue to improve with age but at the moment he is not ready to lead men. I'm sure if he sticks to it he will learn what is required. Many good coaches take a few years under someone elses guidance to become good coahes. He understands football quite well, but there is so much more to being a good coach. Bluey can be quite out there and that can put people off. He also did not have a great record with the kids althought that has improved. But remember some people playing senior football this year will have fond memories because they made the 1's. That may not have ben the case last year and at full strength with a finals team that may not be the case next year. Hard time for him and the club but time to move forward.
Yes decisions get made, however they were made for pesonality by the portion of the committee, people with there own agenda. These guys also gave Filo some crap last year, for not playing certain players, that have sinced moved on. I will just add that on the track tonight not one player was happy with the decision and some were even very pissed off!! Some won't be returning due to this, so back to square one. Maybe it had to be done? Wouldn't you wait a week? Tell him his got to reapply? Apparently they aren't going to advertise , Why? If you have someone make it common knowledge and be judged. I will agree to disagree and only time will tell with this one. :confused:

Appin Vet
24 Aug 2007, 10:40
All I can say now is good luck with the recruiting and good luck to all sides in the finals race.
Vet out.

TalentScout
24 Aug 2007, 13:12
Yes decisions get made, however they were made for pesonality by the portion of the committee, people with there own agenda. These guys also gave Filo some crap last year, for not playing certain players, that have sinced moved on. I will just add that on the track tonight not one player was happy with the decision and some were even very pissed off!! Some won't be returning due to this, so back to square one. Maybe it had to be done? Wouldn't you wait a week? Tell him his got to reapply? Apparently they aren't going to advertise , Why? If you have someone make it common knowledge and be judged. I will agree to disagree and only time will tell with this one. :confused:

It suprises me that Filo apparantly "copped crap" last year and i'm not aware of any players that were "not played" as you say. As far as i was aware Filo left of his own volition and on good terms. I personally reckon the bloke is a sensational coach and was fantastic for Kerang. He took a side to the GF last year with Bluey of course. (Suprised that set up wasn't revisited).The players that have moved on were recruits, so have i missed something or someone.

Timing is a bit of a suprise but i'm sure there is a logic behind it.
You make a good point though in saying that he should have been asked to re-apply. I'm sure he is evolving and would have improved again next year. It sounds like a soemthing is in place but i'm told there is not.

Remember the club is bigger than any individual, it
is for the town and all of us to enjoy. There is always passionate debate and that is good, and it is never nice when somebody is asked to leave when obviously he has made a few friends. It wasnt' good when Essendon decided not to renew Sheedys contract. But that is life.

big omar
24 Aug 2007, 14:35
It suprises me that Filo apparantly "copped crap" last year and i'm not aware of any players that were "not played" as you say. As far as i was aware Filo left of his own volition and on good terms. I personally reckon the bloke is a sensational coach and was fantastic for Kerang. He took a side to the GF last year with Bluey of course. (Suprised that set up wasn't revisited).The players that have moved on were recruits, so have i missed something or someone.

You make a good point though in saying that he should have been asked to re-apply. I'm sure he is evolving and would have improved again next year. It sounds like a soemthing is in place but i'm told there is not.

is for the town and all of us to enjoy. There is always passionate debate and that is good, and it is never nice when somebody is asked to leave when obviously he has made a few friends. It wasnt' good when Essendon decided not to renew Sheedys contract. But that is life.
Ts i didn't say anything about Filo leaving on anything but good terms and of his own accord, great coach, great bloke and i am sure he is welcome back with very open arms. I simply stated that there was some friction between an commitee member and Filo on a certain player. If you don't know who then i am sure you can work it out. On the Bluey thing, i reckon he will stay around as he has alot of good mates and genuinly likes the town and lets hope that Fish and co do have something in place.

the gloved 1
24 Aug 2007, 15:19
Are you guys all in the running for the position of Kerang town cryer? Seriously why don't you guys go and hang out at the bowling alley or something and discuss this or better still, put your hands up get on the committee and have your say there. Not everyone needs to know the ins & outs of your footy club

Sockit151
24 Aug 2007, 15:24
Are you guys all in the running for the position of Kerang town cryer? Seriously why don't you guys go and hang out at the bowling alley or something and discuss this or better still, put your hands up get on the committee and have your say there. Not everyone needs to know the ins & outs of your footy club
Well wouldn't be much else to read if it wasn't for these boys lately..
Why don't you give us something??
ie.. Will T/M beat Lalbert by enough to get top spot, i reckon they will need to win by minimum 180 pts if Balranald win, and will easily take it if Tyntynder win tomorrow..

clifton's lookalike
24 Aug 2007, 15:45
Well wouldn't be much else to read if it wasn't for these boys lately..
Why don't you give us something??
ie.. Will T/M beat Lalbert by enough to get top spot, i reckon they will need to win by minimum 180 pts if Balranald win, and will easily take it if Tyntynder win tomorrow..

Well I think ladder will be
T/M
Tyn
Bal
L/G
SH

There are also some huge matches in the colts which should have a huge bearing on the way the 5 finishes there.

Trent the flight Steward
24 Aug 2007, 21:43

Sounds from an outsiders view as if the Forsyth hasnt been given a raw deal, the team has just finished outside the finals with what is a vastly different side to last years runner up. Why would the committee appoint him if they had little faith in his processes, game plans and interacting with the younger guys pushing up for senior game time? Why wasnt an assistant coach appointed, was forsyth left to his own devices in terms of gaining recruits as there didnt appear to be anywhere near the amount of high profile recruits to the club this year. Remember in Filos first year at the helm the club failed to make finals with much more highly atisipated recruits, yet he is now held in high esteem by the club, you would think forsyth would get another year to prove his worth as a coach.
On the thought of filo as coach why get a player at the twilight end of his career? In my opion he is a good coach but not a great one, try to entice a llloyd a holdstock, Prendergst back to coach, or livo although with the form he is showing with port he would an outside chance of been re drafted as it freest ive seen him move in 3 years. Or even try to entice a high calibre coah from the gv or O&M.
Sounds like forsyth has handled himself with dignity in much the same vein as neale daniher, im sure he would have clubs queing for his services from the surrounding areas of kerang to coach

JamBee
24 Aug 2007, 22:42
The Gloved 1, or is that the silent 1 ! Cant make a constructive comment so yet again you critisize, come on give us something or just turn to a different channel. This is where you talk footy and i believe that is what is going on, any coach that is told he is not wanted for next year is a point of discussion, even more so before the season ends. Heard Cohuna might have had a word to Bluey?? Toolytang to finnish top and go in Red Hots for the flag.

TalentScout
25 Aug 2007, 00:53
The Gloved 1, or is that the silent 1 ! Cant make a constructive comment so yet again you critisize, come on give us something or just turn to a different channel. This is where you talk footy and i believe that is what is going on, any coach that is told he is not wanted for next year is a point of discussion, even more so before the season ends. Heard Cohuna might have had a word to Bluey?? Toolytang to finnish top and go in Red Hots for the flag.

Good work Jambee. Someone woke the gloved wanker up. Not a decent comment. We should change this string to the Kerang Footy Club string as it appears the Kerang people are the only ones with passion or something descent to say.

Flightsteward i reckon Prenergast would be a great get but i think he is probably still a bit above this league. I still rate Filo highly and i would like to see him have another go, but whos to know if he is even in Kerang's sights.

I think one thing Kerang has got is a good president and i'm sure that he will come up with the goods. I hope Bluey hangs around and i'm sure in the not too distant future he will be ready to take the reigns.

T/M for the flag. Not a problem. Only Balranald have the talent but are disfuntional. Filo is a danger, (if they ever listen to him).The recruiting is already underway and the CMFL could be an exiting brand to watch next year.

If Kerang dont spilt in two then i reckon they will be a powerhouse. Their junior sides are second to none.

Oh by the way keep the kids away from the gloved one.

hardball get
25 Aug 2007, 10:19
can anyone tell me how duscher go's from balranald. what sort of player is he??

Billy the Kid
27 Aug 2007, 11:14
Who are the favourites for the League B&F this year? Also can anyone tell me if Ben Pumpa is still playing football for Lake Boga?

FOOZ
27 Aug 2007, 11:34
Who are the favourites for the League B&F this year? Also can anyone tell me if Ben Pumpa is still playing football for Lake Boga?

Pumps does not play football anymore as his body will not alow it, bad knee injury finally caught up with him.

Russ74
27 Aug 2007, 16:45
Thoughts on Tyntynder boys? Smashed last week, but Saturday must have been better. Are they battling or will a reality check do them good?

footy15
27 Aug 2007, 19:59

i'd say O'sullivan would have to be favourite for the medal, not sure if he is the bookies favourite but i think he will go well. arentz might steal a few though, kicking over 100 in a season would have to get you a few votes. thoughts on any other players for the medal? when is the count?

ROOTA#6
27 Aug 2007, 22:06
So what was the make up of the final 5???

Big_flipper
27 Aug 2007, 22:08
Will have to give the midfielders favourtism for the CMFL BnF. Everyside has one, Although i reckon that the top sides had to many good ones stealing votes from one another.

Lance Brown in the saints side whilst being a gun dosnt stand out as much. Look out for Mick Dedeni from Boga.

ROOTA#6
27 Aug 2007, 22:13
Will have to give the midfielders favourtism for the CMFL BnF. Everyside has one, Although i reckon that the top sides had to many good ones stealing votes from one another.

Lance Brown in the saints side whilst being a gun dosnt stand out as much. Look out for Mick Dedeni from Boga.

Browny would have won it again if he was playing at Lalbert is that what you are saying???

Big_flipper
28 Aug 2007, 08:59
Browny would have won it again if he was playing at Lalbert is that what you are saying???

Probably not if he was playing in a mid range side probably its harder for him to stand out playing in the middle with Thompson, O'Rourke, Ryan etc.

mrmagic
28 Aug 2007, 20:29

obviously that says something about what sort of player he is? If he was good enough he would stand out regardless wouldnt it...
Ryan O'sullivan should win it,and Lee Pollock wont be far behind.

Go Cohuna
28 Aug 2007, 22:08
Big games this week in finals. Balranald Vs Tyntynder shud be a cracker and leitchville Gunbower should beat swanhill by nearly 100 points the way the swans are playing..big games in 3rds aswell...woorinen and cohuna will be anotha close one but you wud think cohuna on home turf will prevail..kerang and swanhill will be a close one..

Josh Jenkins 24
29 Aug 2007, 15:24
Josh Jenkins making a return for finals footy this week Doggies fans out there? Not sure what touch he'd be in... Also whats Steve Strevens beef with him...

Grasshopper15
29 Aug 2007, 16:00
Comiserations to Bomber Hunt who has to have a reco and is out for the season, and probably most of next year. Never good to see a bloke go down like that, especially when he has played all year! All the best mate, go Doggies!

mrmagic
29 Aug 2007, 19:40
Thoughts on Tyntynder boys? Smashed last week, but Saturday must have been better. Are they battling or will a reality check do them good?

A reality check before finals is always good if you are up there, but if they are to go all the way this year they need to get there fingers out of there arse and start playing some good footy. Carroll, corrie, parsons and co need to have big games to have any hope.. It should be a great finals campaign.

woof woof
29 Aug 2007, 20:24
A reality check before finals is always good if you are up there, but if they are to go all the way this year they need to get there fingers out of there arse and start playing some good footy. Carroll, corrie, parsons and co need to have big games to have any hope.. It should be a great finals campaign.

mrmagic, mrmagic we all love mrmagic
whilst a reality check can work in your favour i feel that against tooleytang we were beaten after quater time by a team who worked harder for each other than us while on the other hand the balranald game was a great game between 2 sides who played some fantastic footy. a ruckman in the side will help and be available this week and also some different match ups will be on the cards.
can't show your whole hand before finals

footy15
29 Aug 2007, 20:34
looks like O'sullivan would be the favourite for the medal? Any roughies worth mentioning? may be a few from leitchville that could get a few votes?

Josh Jenkins 24
29 Aug 2007, 20:44
whilst a reality check can work in your favour i feel that against tooleytang we were beaten after quater time by a team who worked harder for each other than us while on the other hand the balranald game was a great game between 2 sides who played some fantastic footy. a ruckman in the side will help and be available this week and also some different match ups will be on the cards.
That ruckman is Jenkins Woofa ?

mrmagic
29 Aug 2007, 20:56

Very true, but they need their stars to stand up when it counts...And for you and your supporters i hope it is this weekend..

Deckchair
30 Aug 2007, 12:18

What about "Big Tim Triplett" The guys a mountain, legs like river gums, and a thirst to match..............

woof woof
30 Aug 2007, 16:21
What about "Big Tim Triplett" The guys a mountain, legs like river gums, and a thirst to match..............

yeah trippy has had a great year for a guy his age and was in the best players on saturday, but when he needs a swap we have had to take clint kelly from CHF onto the ball so having another guy with some height who doesn't have to leave a key position will help us a great deal.

woof woof
30 Aug 2007, 16:23
That ruckman is Jenkins Woofa ?

nigel dedini actually josh, you can just have a start on the bench thanks pal:thumbsu:

Josh Jenkins 24
30 Aug 2007, 16:54
May need to reconsider the long trip home if this is the case Woofa. I'd be still getting paid to wouldn't I..? May as well, the opposition willbe..

mrmagic
30 Aug 2007, 22:46
May need to reconsider the long trip home if this is the case Woofa. I'd be still getting paid to wouldn't I..? May as well, the opposition willbe..

I was reading the weekly times and came across a section on Tyntynder , and of all people there in the thick of it was the bulldog enforcer corrie trying to put his fist into the otherside of balrag's head, have a geez any of those die hard doggie fans..Will the swanies be able to over come their form slump this week and get up...

deledio_gun
31 Aug 2007, 12:09
Will Jenkins come back to play tomorrow?

YVETTEKIBBEY
31 Aug 2007, 17:02
ALL IVE GOT TO SAY IS GO DOGGIES. I RECKON YOU GUYS CAN TURN THINGS AROUND ESPECIALLY WITH NATHAN IAN KICKED THE GOAL OF THE YEAR SHONOGAN SEAMONS RUNNING THE BENCH. GO TYNTYNDER GO YOUR IN YOUR FINEST HOUR AND THERES NOT A TEAM THAT WILL STOP OUR DREAM. LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING THE RESULTS SATURDAY NIGHT FROM MY COASTAL DEN.:thumbsu:

Rosco5
2 Sep 2007, 17:43
ALL IVE GOT TO SAY IS GO DOGGIES. I RECKON YOU GUYS CAN TURN THINGS AROUND ESPECIALLY WITH NATHAN IAN KICKED THE GOAL OF THE YEAR SHONOGAN SEAMONS RUNNING THE BENCH. GO TYNTYNDER GO YOUR IN YOUR FINEST HOUR AND THERES NOT A TEAM THAT WILL STOP OUR DREAM. LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING THE RESULTS SATURDAY NIGHT FROM MY COASTAL DEN.:thumbsu:

News Flash to the 'Coastal Den' :

disappointing after a good first 15 minutes, Balranald by a lot. Boys came back during the 3rd but couldnt sustain the intensity and pressure. Would have been good for the Doggies to get up, just more experience in the Roo side. Hard to see them getting over Tooleytang though, see what happens.

Legend Lucas
3 Sep 2007, 12:33
Who won the footy yesterday in the elimanation finals in the seniors and reserves?

Sockit151
3 Sep 2007, 12:45
Who won the footy yesterday in the elimanation finals in the seniors and reserves?
Swan Hill quite impressive in the Colts..
K/B in the Ressies although fair bit behind the top 3 i think..
and L/G over an ordinary S/H side, the bombers looked very good if only they had a key forward they would go very well i think..
Will be interesting to see how they go against a stumbling Tyntynder who must be worried about going out early yet again.. Dogs should win next week but could be close..

Josh Jenkins 24
3 Sep 2007, 13:29
Dogs forward structure looks all wrong and there are blokes in that side who are very happy just to be there...
Reece Collins workrate is appauling and he regularly let his man lead him to the footy on Saturday. Brenton Rowe seems content just talking to his mates from Balranald instead of having that killer instinct and wanting to win. Up forward the Dogs started with Carroll at CHF and Clint Kelly in the goalsquare. Tyntynder underestimated W.Campbell's running capaicty as he stayed with Carroll and the Dogs forwards looked out of sort. Chris Prockter was a dangerous proposition up forward as was Josh Jenkins when he was rested from the ruck. The Dogs should look to really stretch Gunbower this weekend by starting tall down forward. Carroll and Prockter in the square and Jenkins and Kelly around the 40m mark. Surely Seamons and Hawkins are thinking the same way... Any thoughts...Shoot me down if you must!!!

doubting thomas
3 Sep 2007, 17:49
Dogs forward structure looks all wrong and there are blokes in that side who are very happy just to be there...
Reece Collins workrate is appauling and he regularly let his man lead him to the footy on Saturday. Brenton Rowe seems content just talking to his mates from Balranald instead of having that killer instinct and wanting to win. Up forward the Dogs started with Carroll at CHF and Clint Kelly in the goalsquare. Tyntynder underestimated W.Campbell's running capaicty as he stayed with Carroll and the Dogs forwards looked out of sort. Chris Prockter was a dangerous proposition up forward as was Josh Jenkins when he was rested from the ruck. The Dogs should look to really stretch Gunbower this weekend by starting tall down forward. Carroll and Prockter in the square and Jenkins and Kelly around the 40m mark. Surely Seamons and Hawkins are thinking the same way... Any thoughts...Shoot me down if you must!!!

My thoughts exactly Josh. Why take Carroll out of the goal square, he plays there so well. And Clint Kelly won a best and fairest playing at CHF. They can both play quite well in either position but why mess with a sucessful structure. From what I saw on Saturday their brains trust have some work to do as do the players.

Trent the flight Steward
3 Sep 2007, 19:29
My thoughts exactly Josh. Why take Carroll out of the goal square, he plays there so well. And Clint Kelly won a best and fairest playing at CHF. They can both play quite well in either position but why mess with a sucessful structure. From what I saw on Saturday their brains trust have some work to do as do the players.

Well you cant teach old dogs new tricks and these dogs dont know how to win come finals time, leitchy to run them off their feet with brendan jennings set to stamp his class on the league.

How many clubs are already on the search for new coaches

TalentScout
4 Sep 2007, 12:28
Well you cant teach old dogs new tricks and these dogs dont know how to win come finals time, leitchy to run them off their feet with brendan jennings set to stamp his class on the league.

How many clubs are already on the search for new coaches

Kerang is that's for sure.

I think TIERNEY may need replacing too.

Not sure of the others, but i'll say Blaranald will have a new coach next year.

I'm not that confident of LG. Saw them play an ordinary Kerang side the other week and Kerang could easily have gone in 7 goals up at the main but for terrible kicking. The caoch said after the game that 6 players went into the game injured and one was injured early in the game. If they could have maintained their run i think they could have caused an upset.

Nothing away from LG, they have improved and have a few very impressive players, but not great depth. I think it will be a good contest, the doggies need to get their heads right if they are to bounce back. This ones 50/50 but niether is going to trouble the top two. Still T/m for me although cant uderestimate the FILO factor.

Sockit151
4 Sep 2007, 12:59

I'm not that confident of LG. Saw them play an ordinary Kerang side the other week and Kerang could easily have gone in 7 goals up at the main but for terrible kicking. The caoch said after the game that 6 players went into the game injured and one was injured early in the game. If they could have maintained their run i think they could have caused an upset.

Nothing away from LG, they have improved and have a few very impressive players, but not great depth. I think it will be a good contest, the doggies need to get their heads right if they are to bounce back. This ones 50/50 but niether is going to trouble the top two. Still T/m for me although cant uderestimate the FILO factor.
Not great depth??
They are unbeaten in the two's and reportedly have over 50 players, and if you dont train then you cant ever make two's side, thats pretty good depth if you ask me??

Caught with the ball
4 Sep 2007, 14:12
Not great depth??
They are unbeaten in the two's and reportedly have over 50 players, and if you dont train then you cant ever make two's side, thats pretty good depth if you ask me??

Depth doesn't mean you have a heap of two's to pick from. Come finals time you can be a very good two's player in the Central Murray & not be up to playing senior footy. There is a BIG BIG gap in the standard of seniors to seconds. Leitchville don't have great depth & i doubt that any Central Murray team has! I could be wrong, i think i've been wrong before, i just can't remember back that far! :D

Ed Deline
4 Sep 2007, 16:19

Maybe you could take the helm for the Blues next year Scout.

Caught with the ball
4 Sep 2007, 16:56
[/i]

Ed, how did you think the coach performed at Kerang this year. Do you rate his coaching ability & how was his year on the paddock?

JamBee
4 Sep 2007, 21:43
Depth doesn't mean you have a heap of two's to pick from. Come finals time you can be a very good two's player in the Central Murray & not be up to playing senior footy. There is a BIG BIG gap in the standard of seniors to seconds. Leitchville don't have great depth & i doubt that any Central Murray team has! I could be wrong, i think i've been wrong before, i just can't remember back that far! :D
Leitchville had several players from their 2's paly on the weekend, wasnt there but got told by the viewers. Mathers who kicked a few was the leading goal kicker in the 2nd's this year and there were 1 or 2 others who had a run. Did Leitchy have injuries or were they just testing the waters before the bigger game this weekend? Dont rate the dogs that highly as opposed to the top 2 but cant quite see Leitchy getting there. Correct about the overall depth of all majority of sides, all struggle to keep it once the $ appears and people look for a kick elsewhere, GRFL does ok from this. So Scout are you putting your hand up:confused::) Toolytang still the 1!

ROOTA#6
4 Sep 2007, 22:51
[/i]

G'day again Ed, is good to have you back on the boards. I know your are in the know at Kerang and i know that you are aware that i know Bluey so i would hope you will pass on my words. I am very disappointed to see that Kerang have seen fit to go down the track that they have. I think that given his performances and loyalty to that club that they could have given him another crack. I am not involved in the league anymore but i must say that Bluey has been a great opponent and a great Kerang man since his arrival and it is a shame that he hasn't been re appointed

MasterOfRoc
5 Sep 2007, 01:27
With the "silly season" starting soon, any rumoured departures and arrivals into the CMFL yet?

Sneezewell
5 Sep 2007, 09:28
Just a question who are the favorites for the league medal, how will Kane Evans from Swan Hill fair heard he had a pretty good season.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Deckchair
5 Sep 2007, 10:42

l think it's called dementure mate...........

juddy wce
5 Sep 2007, 13:46
Big game this week with Balranald vs tooleybuc manangatang. Who will win?
Anyone know how Chris Atkins has played this year for Balranald?

Ed Deline
5 Sep 2007, 14:31
Ed, how did you think the coach performed at Kerang this year. Do you rate his coaching ability & how was his year on the paddock?

His last two years on the paddock have been well below par. As for his coaching it is something he wants to continue, his hardest marker is himself and he'll work on his weaknesses. No matter how hard you try or want to you can't get everything right and you can't keep everyone happy, but the main thing is that you stay honest and true to yourself the whole journey regardless of what everyone else thinks. Live and die by your own sword, no one elses.

Trouble at the roulette wheel, Deline out.

TalentScout
5 Sep 2007, 16:04
[/i]

Wasn't meant to be personal Ed. Just stating the obvious as Kerang did not appoint the current coach for next year. They announced it before the last game which i think was a shock to everybody. But i'm told the coach actually forced that issue. Would love to put my hand up, but tied up in many other aspects of football at the moment.
Coached for many years thanks ED. It's a leraning curve.

Here is a lesson for all coaches including Ed.

People don't remember you for what you say.
They don't remember you for what you do.
They remember you for the way you made them feel.

If you can grasp that your coaching will improve out of site.

Appin Vet
5 Sep 2007, 17:01
Move over Plato...very deep there TS. With a passionate reply like that, you maybe need to be on the Board at the Blues. (if you aren't already)

TalentScout
5 Sep 2007, 19:37
Move over Plato...very deep there TS. With a passionate reply like that, you maybe need to be on the Board at the Blues. (if you aren't already)

Sorry Appin. Not on the board and wont be. Have far to much to do. Totally unbiased view and happy to expres it.

Keen interest in all CMFL talent.

ROOTA#6
5 Sep 2007, 19:42
Sorry Appin. Not on the board and wont be. Have far to much to do. Totally unbiased view and happy to expres it.

Keen interest in all CMFL talent.

So as far as talent goes Scout. Where do you rank Bo Alexander amongst the better young blokes to run around in the CMFL???

TalentScout
6 Sep 2007, 00:14
So as far as talent goes Scout. Where do you rank Bo Alexander amongst the better young blokes to run around in the CMFL???

I rate young Bo quite highly. Plays well above his years, reads it well and steady as a rock. However i don't rate him the best Junior of his age group, i think there were a few that had attributes that would make it more probable for them to make the big league and i think that's what the TAC will look for. Height, athelticisim, speed, strength, endurance, ability to read the play and then skill. Likes of Josh GAYLOR, TOULAN etc. I think BO' unlucky cause he can play but he's like a working class footballer. Would have been snapped up in the seventies. Hell be great in the CMFL and a likely B&F winner for this league. Nice kid too.

TalentScout
6 Sep 2007, 00:32
Not great depth??

Sockit i suggest you try this formula for the finals. When comparing sides rate each sides footballers 1-22. Rank each player a score out of 100. When you have completed that for both sides total up the score for the first 6 players. Youll probably find them similar. Do the mid section and then the last 6 players on each side. If you find one side scores way higher than the other in the bottom 6 then you will probably see that as they continue to rotate players throughout the day that slowly but surely your ranking will start to mirror the scoreboard (all things being equal). The ability to rotate and keep fresh legs on the park is crucial. This is better acheived if you have a better bottom six. That is what i mean by depth. LGs t6 are excellent mid 10 good, bottom 6 rate under T/M and Bal but are not too far behind the doggies. So look to the lesser lights to decide the game here. Conversley if you find the top 6 dont compare then you probably have a blow out. A good tactic if you have a week bottom 6 is to assign them lock down time. In which their participation is to tag or flood during the brief stints of recovery for your better onballers /runners. Its a negative but very important role to try and even up the bottom 6. Be interested to see how you go.

Sockit151
6 Sep 2007, 12:40
Sockit i suggest you try this formula for the finals. When comparing sides rate each sides footballers 1-22. Rank each player a score out of 100. When you have completed that for both sides total up the score for the first 6 players. Youll probably find them similar. Do the mid section and then the last 6 players on each side. If you find one side scores way higher than the other in the bottom 6 then you will probably see that as they continue to rotate players throughout the day that slowly but surely your ranking will start to mirror the scoreboard (all things being equal). The ability to rotate and keep fresh legs on the park is crucial. This is better acheived if you have a better bottom six. That is what i mean by depth. LGs t6 are excellent mid 10 good, bottom 6 rate under T/M and Bal but are not too far behind the doggies. So look to the lesser lights to decide the game here. Conversley if you find the top 6 dont compare then you probably have a blow out. A good tactic if you have a week bottom 6 is to assign them lock down time. In which their participation is to tag or flood during the brief stints of recovery for your better onballers /runners. Its a negative but very important role to try and even up the bottom 6. Be interested to see how you go.
Fair Call Scout, depth call be viewed in different ways..

icantgiveuwatihaventgot
6 Sep 2007, 14:48
talent scout you sure do talk alot for a bloke who only has keen interest in CMFL junior development. reading your past posts about rating the top 6 vs top 6 from teams then the middle 10 then the last 6, sounds like you could be a future star coach. you remind me of someone who has and is involved with the Kerang FC and also CMJFL development.

Appin Vet
6 Sep 2007, 14:50
It couldn't be could it??

Josh Jenkins 24
6 Sep 2007, 15:39
Talent Scout, whilst your on the topic of rating talented youngsters in what order do you rate the following...
Josh Gaylor, Tobias Thoolen, Josh Jenkins, Grant Ford, Bede Mahon, Steven Stroobants. Interested to know your thoughts

Dogs to bounce back this week after some soul searching

TalentScout
6 Sep 2007, 15:53
talent scout you sure do talk alot for a bloke who only has keen interest in CMFL junior development. reading your past posts about rating the top 6 vs top 6 from teams then the middle 10 then the last 6, sounds like you could be a future star coach. you remind me of someone who has and is involved with the Kerang FC and also CMJFL development.

Not sure what your point is!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TalentScout
6 Sep 2007, 16:01
Talent Scout, whilst your on the topic of rating talented youngsters in what order do you rate the following...
Josh Gaylor, Tobias Thoolen, Josh Jenkins, Grant Ford, Bede Mahon, Steven Stroobants. Interested to know your thoughts

Dogs to bounce back this week after some soul searching

Thoolen, good athlete with height.
Gaylor, good hands for his height but needs to get more consistent.

The above two AFL/VFL prospects but only a fair chance.

Ford, and Stroobants VFL slight prospects.

Jenkins and Mahon next.

TalentScout
6 Sep 2007, 16:15
It couldn't be could it??

No probably not.

TalentScout
6 Sep 2007, 16:19

Who said i only have interest in CMJFL jun development. You might find my interests are far and wide but i only comment on this comp in this Forum. Just so happens that for the next four years i will be concentrating in this region. Other reports go through different channels.

icantgiveuwatihaventgot
6 Sep 2007, 17:26
Not sure what your point is!!!!!!!!!!!!!

had a little nibble and another crack a little later.
how is the surfwear in kerang going?

JamBee
6 Sep 2007, 17:39
Curious as to others thoughts on the finals allocations?? Gets spread and shared each year to a reasonable degree, but why on earth would a final be played at balranald on a Sunday? Would be one of the worse fixtures for the year, no thought put into it?
Ed Deline back on line? Your thoughts on a top kerang player being romanced, wined and dined by leitchy in recent times for next season, any info?
Looking forward to the big one at Kerang on Saturday, who is going to win and why folks? Big game but not a lot of banter about it this week, should be a cracker!

TalentScout
6 Sep 2007, 17:59
had a little nibble and another crack a little later.
how is the surfwear in kerang going?

Probably fine. Not even close, although he does a good job.

strauchany20
6 Sep 2007, 19:51
Curious as to others thoughts on the finals allocations?? Gets spread and shared each year to a reasonable degree, but why on earth would a final be played at balranald on a Sunday? Would be one of the worse fixtures for the year, no thought put into it?
Ed Deline back on line? Your thoughts on a top kerang player being romanced, wined and dined by leitchy in recent times for next season, any info?
Looking forward to the big one at Kerang on Saturday, who is going to win and why folks? Big game but not a lot of banter about it this week, should be a cracker!

Tooleybuc Manangatang by 30+ this week i rekon boys. The break will help Tooleytang. However Balranalds substantial win last week will have to play a big part in a close match. Some great matchups this week will be great to watch. Hayden Walters kept Balrag to 2 last time and would be good to see that matchup again. Walters is tall and strong and will be well helped by Tooleytangs other tall selection.

Balranald did not have Big Gavin Lloyd last time the two clubs played and a lot of the midfielders were well held.

What do others think about the big game?

Sneezewell
6 Sep 2007, 21:11
Thoolen, good athlete with height.
Gaylor, good hands for his height but needs to get more consistent.

The above two AFL/VFL prospects but only a fair chance.

Ford, and Stroobants VFL slight prospects.

Jenkins and Mahon next.

Just let you know talent cant say anything for FORD but I know for a fact that Stroobants has at leats two AFL club interested in him. :thumbsu: