View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 [61] 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

TOBY RAND
6 Sep 2007, 22:00
had a little nibble and another crack a little later.
how is the surfwear in kerang going?
i think that you will find that at the times when Tal. Scout posted today the person you suspect was out camping spoke to him today.....besides the charcoal surf boy is a spastic when it comes to the computer stuggled to pass the beginners class at kerang learning centre last year....ahhh the games people play with our minds

TalentScout
7 Sep 2007, 00:22
Just let you know talent cant say anything for FORD but I know for a fact that Stroobants has at leats two AFL club interested in him. :thumbsu:

Well i hope he does well. Is he going to draft camp?? I don't think he is injured so that will be a pointer for him.

I think the PIOs had Selwood and Tarrant at the camp. Not sure of any others but realistically how many players are going to come from the Pios this year to play AFL thats why i rated him possible VFL. But good luck to him i would love to see them all make it, it would be great for this region.

TalentScout
7 Sep 2007, 00:28
i think that you will find that at the times when Tal. Scout posted today the person you suspect was out camping spoke to him today.....besides the charcoal surf boy is a spastic when it comes to the computer stuggled to pass the beginners class at kerang learning centre last year....ahhh the games people play with our minds

Excellent point TOBY. I did tell them they were barking up the wrong tree but people believe what they want to believe.

Anyway, nothing untoward being stated, just putting it out there. I'm happy to talk about talent, tactics or anything else whilst i'm here. I put it out there and people can judge for themselves. If anyone has any tactics, talent, ideas. i love to read them cause you are always learning.

All of us.

Does anybody know if Kerang have appointed a coach yet, or any ideas on who it may be????

Whos the big name Kerang player being courted by LG.???

the tron burger
7 Sep 2007, 10:53
Are there any ins and outs of the balranald side this week and who are fighting to keep there spots.Are they good enough this year for back to back

JamBee
8 Sep 2007, 00:39
Straunchny, it appears that there is little interest in the games to be played in the CMFL this week. A bit of a blight on the league and the sites forum. Toolytang for me by 4+ goals, were you going for 30+ goals:) Best of luck to leitchy, fingers crossed, long trip to the back of Bourke however! Scout, thought you might have weighed in on the Balran$$$ final? No one else appears to care. Of all out there you at least appear to have some sort of reasonable knowledge and insight into the game. Ed Deline, no comment?

Aaron Fiora
8 Sep 2007, 19:58
can anyone tell me how Clark Fehring from cohuna goes. says he had a pretty good year up there this year and said he would be a chance to win the club B&F. we have been trying to get him for a while but apparently he is in love with a 32 year old and we cant get him to leave.

footy15
8 Sep 2007, 21:49
can anyone tell me how Clark Fehring from cohuna goes. says he had a pretty good year up there this year and said he would be a chance to win the club B&F. we have been trying to get him for a while but apparently he is in love with a 32 year old and we cant get him to leave.

does anyone know who did win the club b&f's for each club?

Trent the flight Steward
9 Sep 2007, 11:40
Looks like the roos are starting to flex their muscles getting to the business end to the season, as this is when you have to play your best footy, could someone tell tooly or even tyntynder that it is no good playing your best footy in march or june and going to water come september, i would imagine the kerang player going to leichy is a storm in tea cup story.
Talent Scout you seem to be the man in the know, where are kerang looking in terms of a coach, perhaps they could try lure a dave "dirty" Williams from rochy as he has a proven track record dealing with promising juniors and getting the best out of players

PINNACLE HEALTH
9 Sep 2007, 22:45
a little birdy told me today that filo will be back at kerang next year.

Delray
10 Sep 2007, 09:59
Who is marching into the granny in the CMFL.

I think Connick may redeem himself for the Dees next week in the SFL i cant see Mildura getting rolled by Imps.

His record in the CMFL isnt great for P/Ships but 2 and 0 in the SFL isnt a bad return if this weeks result pans out as i suspect.

when is the CMFL B&F?????

Russ74
10 Sep 2007, 10:16
Looks like the roos are starting to flex their muscles getting to the business end to the season, as this is when you have to play your best footy, could someone tell tooly or even tyntynder that it is no good playing your best footy in march or june and going to water come september, i would imagine the kerang player going to leichy is a storm in tea cup story.
Talent Scout you seem to be the man in the know, where are kerang looking in terms of a coach, perhaps they could try lure a dave "dirty" Williams from rochy as he has a proven track record dealing with promising juniors and getting the best out of players

True Trent. The roos were reasonably impressive saturday. Had a acouple out too. As did T-Manang. Morris and Lucas will add a fair bit to them. Anyone see the Ryan incident. A couple close to me saw it and thought it deserved more than a free kick. Did the Goal umpire make a report?

Russ74
10 Sep 2007, 10:17
Are there any ins and outs of the balranald side this week and who are fighting to keep there spots.Are they good enough this year for back to back

From what i saw burgs they are definately good enough. Anyway they're there now so they are 50/50! Hopefully for their sake big Singh is right to go.

Cockle doodle doo
10 Sep 2007, 11:37
For the people who weren't at the game, can someone succinct what the "Ryan incident" was?

Russ74
10 Sep 2007, 12:21
For the people who weren't at the game, can someone succinct what the "Ryan incident" was?

I was there but did not see it. Those close to me that did see it claim he was belted in the head. It was behind the play. They were Tooly people though and were very one-eyed. Havent heard any other versions as yet. Hopefully an unbiased observer saw it.

Delray
10 Sep 2007, 12:48
True Trent. The roos were reasonably impressive saturday. Had a acouple out too. As did T-Manang. Morris and Lucas will add a fair bit to them. Anyone see the Ryan incident. A couple close to me saw it and thought it deserved more than a free kick. Did the Goal umpire make a report?

Which Morris didnt play???

And who is playing who next week

Appin Vet
10 Sep 2007, 14:16
Tyntynder v Tooleytang should be a great game. Very fast and up and down the ground like rabbits on fire. Hope to see a shootout between Carroll and Arentz. With 2 games (hopefully) to go Arentz may get to 150.

The_KNIFE
11 Sep 2007, 12:47

Toley 'tang wernt any where near their best mid year played their best footy in the last 6 weeks need to be on top of their game to beat Balranald and as some one suggested injuries will play a big part yet .Balranald have good depth and a very good list .The least you can play in this years final series the better all grounds are very hard .If the grandfinal is played on the Swan Hill ground it will be a war of attrition,it is like concrete with dead grass.Expect alot of cuts ,grazes,bruises and a lot of jaring injuries

icantgiveuwatihaventgot
11 Sep 2007, 17:04
Toley 'tang wernt any where near their best mid year played their best footy in the last 6 weeks need to be on top of their game to beat Balranald and as some one suggested injuries will play a big part yet .Balranald have good depth and a very good list .The least you can play in this years final series the better all grounds are very hard .If the grandfinal is played on the Swan Hill ground it will be a war of attrition,it is like concrete with dead grass.Expect alot of cuts ,grazes,bruises and a lot of jaring injuries

Already penciled yourselves in over the dogs this week then knife?
Will be an extremely close game, a lot closer than the last 2 times these teams played.

Appin Vet
12 Sep 2007, 09:58
What makes you so sure?? 2 not so close games against your upcoming opposition isn't great form. What is going to change for the Doggies to get over Tooleytang ICGYWIHG?

clifton's lookalike
12 Sep 2007, 16:52
What makes you so sure?? 2 not so close games against your upcoming opposition isn't great form. What is going to change for the Doggies to get over Tooleytang ICGYWIHG?

I would imagine that ICGYWIHG is not really that sure but maybe trying to say they will be putting in much more spirited efforts than in the past maybe?

goodie
12 Sep 2007, 17:23
Dont know much of Cann personally. But came to Balranald via the VFL and since he left haven't heard of to many who rated him as a valuable clubman.. Possibly in the same class as FBI, can play but only in it for the money?? Maybe others can tell you more?
this has proven to be the opposite this season. he was great this year. doing ground works, working in the canteen and taking the thirds for training quite a few times. Greatest thing that could of happened to our club this season considering the position we were coming out of. great on field to. stand out game he had 57 possies and kicked 5. recived no league votes (our league is a pile of shit) probably because he let the oppositon know about it to.

ROOTA#6
12 Sep 2007, 19:14
this has proven to be the opposite this season. he was great this year. doing ground works, working in the canteen and taking the thirds for training quite a few times. Greatest thing that could of happened to our club this season considering the position we were coming out of. great on field to. stand out game he had 57 possies and kicked 5. recived no league votes (our league is a pile of shit) probably because he let the oppositon know about it to.

Yeah i bet he took the young blokes for training....dirty prick

KooKoo Koala
12 Sep 2007, 23:22
Already penciled yourselves in over the dogs this week then knife?
Will be an extremely close game, a lot closer than the last 2 times these teams played.
Balranald will win the gf by 10goals atleast but is there any truth to the rumour which comes out of the local that the side think they play a better type of game without big singh sitting in the goal square. Fair enough to say his a sellfish player who the players are not that impressed with coming from a girl with open ears.:D

island breeze
13 Sep 2007, 07:47
Boys I hear big Sully is probably going to win the league b & f, how would Dane Fitzgerald have gone if he didn't get injured?

Tubby1
13 Sep 2007, 15:53
can anyone tell me where marty scott is these days, haven't seen or heard from him for years, could play a bit was a loose cannon.

mrmagic
14 Sep 2007, 12:24
Boys I hear big Sully is probably going to win the league b & f, how would Dane Fitzgerald have gone if he didn't get injured?

Will shit it in....Does anyone know who won BnF's at each club, any player movements yet, and what coaches have left, been sacked or retained...anyone...:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Appin Vet
14 Sep 2007, 14:09
Gareth Crawford won Kerang B&F. He was No. 32.
Brett Hipworth in the Seconds and Jay Manuel in the Colts.

The_KNIFE
14 Sep 2007, 17:12
Yeah i bet he took the young blokes for training....dirty prick

What are you suggesting Roota

ROOTA#6
14 Sep 2007, 17:25
What are you suggesting Roota

I think everyone has heard a version of what was going on when he was at Balranald

we'restreaking
15 Sep 2007, 00:45
I think everyone has heard a version of what was going on when he was at Balranald

Yeah they have Roota and if you honestly think they would have let him stick around if he was touching kids, you've lost it.. The STORY didn't even involve a kid. Just think about what your saying here mate and what ramifications it could have.. Not the sought of shit that needs to be raised here.:thumbsd:

doubting thomas
15 Sep 2007, 09:17
What a shi t call. It had nothing to do with what you are suggesting. You always have to much to say on here roota and it is all meaningless.

lalza
16 Sep 2007, 11:14
What a great game yesterday, im glad tooleytang got up For who were there did anyone see the dogs selector Nathan ( i have not played a senior game but still a selector) Seamons jump in his car and leave as soon as the siren has sounded?? Correct me if im wrong or if he had a prior commitment but it looked weak...

Ed Deline
17 Sep 2007, 12:28
Talentscout, everyone including you knows this is Bluey, you were asked on a private message to come and discuss any concerns with me freely instead of airing them here and yet i still wait as you continue to discredit me and my efforts this year for "your club". You obviously have a personal issue with me and to continue your smear campaign on this forum is way off centre, address it personally. Enough is enough.

Trent the flight Steward
17 Sep 2007, 13:58
where is the talent scout have his internet privledges been taken away?

ROOTA#6
17 Sep 2007, 14:24
Talentscout, everyone including you knows this is Bluey, you were asked on a private message to come and discuss any concerns with me freely instead of airing them here and yet i still wait as you continue to discredit me and my efforts this year for "your club". You obviously have a personal issue with me and to continue your smear campaign on this forum is way off centre, address it personally. Enough is enough.

In to him Bluey. Any thoughts on your footballing future as yet???

Jonnie_12
17 Sep 2007, 15:04
With the league vote count on tonight i thought I would put a top few of what odds it would be for tonight!!
Feel free to post back if you disagree?

Ryan O'Sullivan (T/M) $1.80
Matthew Hooker (Bal) $4.00
Brock Parsons (Tyn) $7.00
Jarrod Arrentz (T/M) $7.50
Wes Harrison (L/B) $9.00
Lee Pollock (L/G) $10.00
Brad Carroll (TYT) $10.00
Brendan Jennings (L/G) $12.00
Andrew May (BAL) $15.00
Shane Guerra (K/B) $18.00
Ryan Prendergast (L/G) $21.00
Callan Beasy (SWAN) $23.00

Caught with the ball
17 Sep 2007, 16:40
With the league vote count on tonight i thought I would put a top few of what odds it would be for tonight!!
Feel free to post back if you disagree?

Ryan O'Sullivan (T/M) $1.80
Matthew Hooker (Bal) $4.00
Brock Parsons (Tyn) $7.00
Jarrod Arrentz (T/M) $7.50
Wes Harrison (L/B) $9.00
Lee Pollock (L/G) $10.00
Brad Carroll (TYT) $10.00
Brendan Jennings (L/G) $12.00
Andrew May (BAL) $15.00
Shane Guerra (K/B) $18.00
Ryan Prendergast (L/G) $21.00
Callan Beasy (SWAN) $23.00

Ryan O'Sullivan (t/m) & Mick Dedini (l/b) to fight it out. I'll go for O'Sullivan just, with Dedini a very close second. Dedini only playing 10 minutes in the last round before getting injured & not coming back on will hurt him. By all reports was cutting Leitchville to pieces before going off! If I had to pick a roughy I'd say Matt Harrop (l/b).

Go Cohuna
17 Sep 2007, 17:10
Tie between Mick Dedini and Matt Hooker

September
17 Sep 2007, 18:10
Tie between Mick Dedini and Matt Hooker
Parsons
O'Sullivan
Hooker

JamBee
17 Sep 2007, 21:18
Surprised by the margin on Saturday, thought Toolytang might have come out on top by a fair bit more? Any sort of spectacle or was it an ordinary game? Was not impressed by Toolytang two weeks ago and I'm going for another one sided GF, the boys with the $$ have a bit more to show yet. Leitchy to win comfortably in the 2's and Cohuna to stop Swan Hills Pioneer boys and win by a decent margin also. Good to see a couple of different sides in the reserve and junior footy. Good luck to all and may the grounds be softish underneath??

footy15
17 Sep 2007, 21:38
Parsons
O'Sullivan
Hooker

Does anyone have any updates of what is actually happening in the count?? Can anyone post the votes club by club or leaderboard or is it on another website??

Sockit151
18 Sep 2007, 10:45
Does anyone have any updates of what is actually happening in the count?? Can anyone post the votes club by club or leaderboard or is it on another website??
Someone must know what happened last night at the B & F ???

footyhas3sides
18 Sep 2007, 11:57
Someone must know what happened last night at the B & F ???
O'Sullivan by 10 votes from Hooker, 29 to 19.

Deckchair
18 Sep 2007, 14:06
Ryan O'Sullivan (t/m) & Mick Dedini (l/b) to fight it out. I'll go for O'Sullivan just, with Dedini a very close second. Dedini only playing 10 minutes in the last round before getting injured & not coming back on will hurt him. By all reports was cutting Leitchville to pieces before going off! If I had to pick a roughy I'd say Matt Harrop (l/b).

Gee mate you know your footy, Dedini would have to have been having a good game against Leitchy to pick up the required 23 vote to get close to Sully...;)

clifton's lookalike
18 Sep 2007, 15:28
What a great game yesterday, im glad tooleytang got up For who were there did anyone see the dogs selector Nathan ( i have not played a senior game but still a selector) Seamons jump in his car and leave as soon as the siren has sounded?? Correct me if im wrong or if he had a prior commitment but it looked weak...

looking for a bite lalza?

footy15
18 Sep 2007, 15:29
Gee mate you know your footy, Dedini would have to have been having a good game against Leitchy to pick up the required 23 vote to get close to Sully...;)

Sorry to repeat myself, but does anyone know if there is a website with the results from the night? just interested to see how it went. thanks.

lalza
18 Sep 2007, 18:43
looking for a bite lalza?

aaaarrr seamons im guessing?? nah just wondered why you left straight away? It looked bad.

JamBee
18 Sep 2007, 20:15
Geez folks gone quietish around here. If your not in it at the business end then you drop off the face of the earth, should be the talking point of the year. Gf on the weekend and then who's doing what and where next year all around the corner. Anyone from Toolytang got any answers to Balran$$$? Big job to get back. Congratulations to Brett HIPWORTH on winning the league 2's B+F comfortably in a side that struggled throughout the year, also young Reece CLARKE on being runner up in the kids.:thumbsu:

clifton's lookalike
18 Sep 2007, 20:37
aaaarrr seamons im guessing?? nah just wondered why you left straight away? It looked bad.

you guessed correctly. care to enlighten me as to who you are and then i may acknowledge your post

Caught with the ball
19 Sep 2007, 11:16

Just goes to show umpires struggle with the votes sometimes. I'm not saying Sully didn't deserve to win the medal, he is clearly the best player in the league & the players who came after that are also great players. The point i want to make is that umpires the majority of the time just give the votes to coaches & well known players. These are the first players that must come to mind after the games. My example here is, Mick Dedini 6 or 7 league votes (new to the league). I know he was here many years ago but would have been forgotton by umpires. Matt Fleming 12/13 league votes (Lake Boga coach). Club best & fairest Dedini 85 votes Fleming 14 votes. While Matt had a very good year Mick simply had a far better one. This is only 1 example (but i'm sure there would be more) & only my opinion. I would like to know your opinion Deckchair because you obviously know your footy!

Joeyboy
19 Sep 2007, 15:36
Where is the Grand Final being played this weekend :thumbsu:

FROGDOG17
19 Sep 2007, 19:28
Yeah same place as last year mate.

Go Cohuna
19 Sep 2007, 20:31
Where else would it be played?? of course swan hill wud hav it...its bullshit the grounds should be alternated each year and the swanhill is one of the shittest in the league its hard as a rock and slopey

the gloved 1
19 Sep 2007, 20:41
Where else would it be played?? of course swan hill wud hav it...its bullshit the grounds should be alternated each year and the swanhill is one of the shittest in the league its hard as a rock and slopey

your a ******* idiot go cohuna, do you think it should be played at cohuna? why don't you southern teams get over yourselves and deal with the fact that the league your in now has been revolving around the swan hill area since its conception. i spose you want the afl to be alternated every year as well? the southern clubs in this league are about 100 times worse than the interstate teams in the afl with the sooking they do.

JamBee
19 Sep 2007, 21:00
your a ******* idiot go cohuna, do you think it should be played at cohuna? why don't you southern teams get over yourselves and deal with the fact that the league your in now has been revolving around the swan hill area since its conception. i spose you want the afl to be alternated every year as well? the southern clubs in this league are about 100 times worse than the interstate teams in the afl with the sooking they do.
Gloved 1, settle son, no need to be so nasty. I realise that you think you are superior to the southeners and i'm not sure whether you have noticed or not it is a combined league and competition. It's not all about you! However i dont mind the final being played in the one place, at least everyone would know what they are walking into each year. Was the final always played at Swan Hill prior to the merger of the leagues or was it shared? If it was shared then why not look into it again, or why dont we all get a bit odd and play it at an GRFL ground as they use one of ours, go figure? Cohuna was always a great place for a Grand Final, good venue, good ground and facilities, you can actually park on the fence inside the ground (like most normal grounds).

ROOTA#6
19 Sep 2007, 21:03
Gloved 1, settle son, no need to be so nasty. I realise that you think you are superior to the southeners and i'm not sure whether you have noticed or not it is a combined league and competition. It's not all about you! However i dont mind the final being played in the one place, at least everyone would know what they are walking into each year. Was the final always played at Swan Hill prior to the merger of the leagues or was it shared? If it was shared then why not look into it again, or why dont we all get a bit odd and play it at an GRFL ground as they use one of ours, go figure? Cohuna was always a great place for a Grand Final, good venue, good ground and facilities, you can actually park on the fence inside the ground (like most normal grounds).

Jambee the GF has always been and Swan Hill and there was a time not so long ago that every final was played there. The alternating of finals venues is relatively new in this league

the tron burger
19 Sep 2007, 21:05
Balranald selection panel is a disgrace a bloke plays 19 games for the year and has to be brushed aside for the big PRINCE himself sihgn a song absolute sure his a great player but for the other bloke better to pick blokes on ability then reputation

ROOTA#6
19 Sep 2007, 21:11
Balranald selection panel is a disgrace a bloke plays 19 games for the year and has to be brushed aside for the big PRINCE himself sihgn a song absolute sure his a great player but for the other bloke better to pick blokes on ability then reputation

Who has been pushed aside???

JamBee
19 Sep 2007, 21:13
Jambee the GF has always been and Swan Hill and there was a time not so long ago that every final was played there. The alternating of finals venues is relatively new in this league
Thanks ROOTA. The matter of the Gf and where it is played isnt that big a deal at present but over time it may need to be looked at? Like i said i dont mind it but whats wrong with a trip down south occasionally, even some of you blokes dont mind it that much do you? An even spread of the lead up finals around the comp seems to suffice for the time being.

ROOTA#6
19 Sep 2007, 21:18
Thanks ROOTA. The matter of the Gf and where it is played isnt that big a deal at present but over time it may need to be looked at? Like i said i dont mind it but whats wrong with a trip down south occasionally, even some of you blokes dont mind it that much do you? An even spread of the lead up finals around the comp seems to suffice for the time being.

I think it is as even as it can be Jambee. Each club in the league gets an opportunity to put in a submission to have a final at their ground. Obviously not every club can hold one each year but i do think that the spread is pretty even

clifton's lookalike
19 Sep 2007, 21:20

i think this is a pretty ordinary argument to be having. i don't think the league will be in support of helping the southern clubs out by shifting the GF down to Cohuna or Kerang or with much at all considering they are the ones that jumped up and down about competing in the leagues night comp.

ROOTA#6
19 Sep 2007, 21:24
i think this is a pretty ordinary argument to be having. i don't think the league will be in support of helping the southern clubs out by shifting the GF down to Cohuna or Kerang or with much at all considering they are the ones that jumped up and down about competing in the leagues night comp.

I agree Cliftons. I am simply trying to say that i think that the finals system should be left the way it is, no matter how much whinging any club does

clifton's lookalike
19 Sep 2007, 21:29
I agree Cliftons. I am simply trying to say that i think that the finals system should be left the way it is, no matter how much whinging any club does

ROOTA did i see you on win news having a little cheapy at someone on the weekend?:D
I think the saturday finals for the first 2 weeks should be played at Swan Hill & the sunday games at tyntynder. Then preliminary should be at Tyntynder to give the showgrounds 2 weeks rest for GF day. This will really cause a stir but there would be no issue of Balranald & T/M having to travel to Cohuna and L/G, Cohuna, Kerang or K/B to Balranald for a final in any grade. It would be centrally located with each club tendering for the finals as per norm, just held at these 2 grounds.
The Bendigo footy league every single game during finals is played at QEO.

ROOTA#6
19 Sep 2007, 21:48
ROOTA did i see you on win news having a little cheapy at someone on the weekend?:D
I think the saturday finals for the first 2 weeks should be played at Swan Hill & the sunday games at tyntynder. Then preliminary should be at Tyntynder to give the showgrounds 2 weeks rest for GF day. This will really cause a stir but there would be no issue of Balranald & T/M having to travel to Cohuna and L/G, Cohuna, Kerang or K/B to Balranald for a final in any grade. It would be centrally located with each club tendering for the finals as per norm, just held at these 2 grounds.
The Bendigo footy league every single game during finals is played at QEO.

Yes mate you did see that. I have to give sneaky little cheapies as i don't have the chin to go toe to toe with anyone:D:D:D

I like that idea but i can't see it happening

JamBee
19 Sep 2007, 21:53
Ok so we all agree to leave the finals for the time being, at least? What will the attitude of the balran$$$ boys be with Balrag back in the side. The bloke has not looked interested at all this year and i think he will drag the side down if he starts slow. I think toolytang might be a bit more of a chance with him playing against them? Thoughts on his inclusion?

TalentScout
20 Sep 2007, 01:32

Ed Deline. Well hello boys, been on the road for a couple of weeks so missed the big footy. Well Ed Deline obviously i missed something cause you seem upset. The last time you were even mentioned was a couple of weeks a go when somebody asked which clubs were looking for a new coach and i said Kerang were. They had publicly stated that they would not be reappointing you. I think i may have even said on some posts , that, that was a bit harsh. Obviously you have missinterpreted what was said.

Oh and by the way if this isn;t the place to bag people then perhaps you should look at some of your own posts. In particular people in red and black striped jumpers. Some people play footy cause they enjoy it not all are champions or even very good at it.

I chose to ignore your private post cause to be honest i aint really interested in talking to you.

And for the record i cant recall ever bagging Kerang i think they are a great club.

Lets agree to disagree and leave it alone. And remember i have'nt been on here for a couple of weeks so you are the one bringing things up.

Rule number one. Dont read the press if you want to coach.

I still think TM will win the flag. Slight hicup that can be overcome. Filo is cunning though although he may have played his hand two weeks ago. Interesting to see if TM wake up.

Appin Vet
20 Sep 2007, 10:28
Tooleytang for mine. Said it earlier before the finals, and I think Balranald playing Ballbagrag is playing into T/M's hands. Head goes straight down if beaten early. Not what Balranald want in a GF. I know he kicked a cartload of goals, but a couple behind the ear and old FBI gets a little uninterested. Shawn has to make sure his mindset is that of doing anything for a Premiership and do the team things.

September
20 Sep 2007, 12:09
Ok so we all agree to leave the finals for the time being, at least? What will the attitude of the balran$$$ boys be with Balrag back in the side. The bloke has not looked interested at all this year and i think he will drag the side down if he starts slow. I think toolytang might be a bit more of a chance with him playing against them? Thoughts on his inclusion?
So if he was interested would he have kicked 200. Give him a break, he'll kick his 6 or 7 like he has done in the finals so far. Cant ask much more.

Sockit151
20 Sep 2007, 13:38
So if he was interested would he have kicked 200. Give him a break, he'll kick his 6 or 7 like he has done in the finals so far. Cant ask much more.
Would he play in the 2nds if not picked??
That would put a scare through the L/G camp, he could make a joke of a game at that level??

Ed Deline
20 Sep 2007, 16:31
Ed Deline. Well hello boys, been on the road for a couple of weeks so missed the big footy. Well Ed Deline obviously i missed something cause you seem upset. The last time you were even mentioned was a couple of weeks a go when somebody asked which clubs were looking for a new coach and i said Kerang were. They had publicly stated that they would not be reappointing you. I think i may have even said on some posts , that, that was a bit harsh. Obviously you have missinterpreted what was said.

Oh and by the way if this isn;t the place to bag people then perhaps you should look at some of your own posts. In particular people in red and black striped jumpers. Some people play footy cause they enjoy it not all are champions or even very good at it.

I chose to ignore your private post cause to be honest i aint really interested in talking to you.

And for the record i cant recall ever bagging Kerang i think they are a great club.

Lets agree to disagree and leave it alone. And remember i have'nt been on here for a couple of weeks so you are the one bringing things up.

Rule number one. Dont read the press if you want to coach.

I still think TM will win the flag. Slight hicup that can be overcome. Filo is cunning though although he may have played his hand two weeks ago. Interesting to see if TM wake up.

The difference is if I choose to bag anything my identity is known.

You didn't ignore my private message when all of this could of been put to bed, had another dig, then continued to try and slay my credability and efforts with your posts, with that intention well and truely in mind.

This is not the press and you are someone that has no authority to give me or anyone coaching tips regardless of your ''credentials''.

We will not agree to anything, I have a record of all your posts and nothing has been misinterpreted, you have made this personal and not just with me. You won't hear from me again on this forum but you will hear from me.

FROGDOG17
20 Sep 2007, 18:57
Yeah!.........lets have it at Cohuna next year were there is about as much atmosphere there as there is on the moon.................NONE!

Appin Vet
21 Sep 2007, 12:03
True that, Frogdog. But it seems that is the only time there is any atmosphere at either Swan Hill or Tyntynder grounds is when there are finals on them. So I wouldn't go bagging the southern clubs for lack of atmosphere. They are basically the ones who have a decent following apart from T/M.

Joeyboy
21 Sep 2007, 12:52
Yeah same place as last year mate.

Cheers was not sure, not associated with the league mate so wouldnt no, but got a mate who plays for Balranald this year in the one's he reckons he goes all right. Will be there to have a look :thumbsu:

Trent the flight Steward
21 Sep 2007, 13:15
The roos to win by 6-10 goals im sure that the pride of these players will get thm over the line as well as their egos, with the singhstar to play as a decoy forward on the day Hooker fitzgerald and atkins to fight out the BOG honors.
Talent Scout i see you said that filo factor will get them over the line, perhaps like it did for the raiders in md to late 90s, echuca united and the kangas, they will simply win because they are better. We also would love to know of your coaching prowess and record to see how it stands against Ed

TOBY RAND
21 Sep 2007, 18:06
The roos to win by 6-10 goals im sure that the pride of these players will get thm over the line as well as their egos, with the singhstar to play as a decoy forward on the day Hooker fitzgerald and atkins to fight out the BOG honors.
Talent Scout i see you said that filo factor will get them over the line, perhaps like it did for the raiders in md to late 90s, echuca united and the kangas, they will simply win because they are better. We also would love to know of your coaching prowess and record to see how it stands against Ed
Nice little dig there Trent. Although Filo didn't get those clubs a flag, he has still the tittle of getting the Raiders to their highest finish since amalgamation. He took the Eagles from second last to a prelim. Took Cohuna to Runners-Up. Flags are everything yes, but you can also be judged on your achievements throughout the year.
Ever had a coaching stint there Trent??

Balranald by 6 goals with Chris Aitkens BOG.

doubting thomas
21 Sep 2007, 18:14
Would he play in the 2nds if not picked??
That would put a scare through the L/G camp, he could make a joke of a game at that level??
I dont think he would be any good in the 2nds, the ball wouldnt get put down his throat so he would have to get his own kicks. It both games against us this year he hasnt put up much of a fight once the ball has left the 2 meter area that he patrols:D:D:D

TalentScout
22 Sep 2007, 01:19

Well Filo nearly got Kerang over the line last year Trent. You're not a fan i gather. He knows what its about.

Wont discuss Ed anymore.

Happy to discuss any other topic.

I'll stick with TM. As ive said i think they will be aware of the Bal game plan and be more prepared for it. They need to be witinh 2 goals at three qtr time and they can do it.

If that is the case then you will get to see the brilliance of Filo.

Hopefully i get to watch a great game.

pies007
22 Sep 2007, 11:13
ben duscher (bog)!!! good player

thespy
22 Sep 2007, 18:39
Well Filo nearly got Kerang over the line last year Trent. You're not a fan i gather. He knows what its about.

Wont discuss Ed anymore.

Happy to discuss any other topic.

I'll stick with TM. As ive said i think they will be aware of the Bal game plan and be more prepared for it. They need to be witinh 2 goals at three qtr time and they can do it.

If that is the case then you will get to see the brilliance of Filo.

Hopefully i get to watch a great game.

What happened to the Filo factor Scout. TM all the way, you obviously havent got a clue mate.

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
22 Sep 2007, 19:10
Singh is a hack and without Arentz Tooleytang would have lost by 10 goals. Duscher is a gun to

TalentScout
22 Sep 2007, 20:01
What happened to the Filo factor Scout. TM all the way, you obviously havent got a clue mate.

No i got some things wrong but i think i stuck with TM and tipped them a long way out.

I dont think Filo could have done anything in the end.

Dissapointed with some of the big names at Balranald, but thats life it happens.

Arentz is a gun and came to the fore, good on him. Too much run by TM in the end.

Happy to cop it Spy.

JamBee
23 Sep 2007, 07:37
I dont know that he deserves a break, more should have been expected of the bloke and i'm not going to say i told you so? Where to now gents?

thespy
23 Sep 2007, 11:38
I dont know that he deserves a break, more should have been expected of the bloke and i'm not going to say i told you so? Where to now gents?

HMMMMMMM dig dig dig JamBee. You made your point though.

Go Cohuna
23 Sep 2007, 11:54
True that, Frogdog. But it seems that is the only time there is any atmosphere at either Swan Hill or Tyntynder grounds is when there are finals on them. So I wouldn't go bagging the southern clubs for lack of atmosphere. They are basically the ones who have a decent following apart from T/M.

Thank you appin you make a perfect point.Swanhill would have the least amount of supporters in this league easily.

FROGDOG17
23 Sep 2007, 13:25
Thank you appin you make a perfect point.Swanhill would have the least amount of supporters in this league easily.
Cohuna hav'nt got many supporters either, it's just that they charge per head on the gate makes you think you have twice as more than you really have!:thumbsu:

doubting thomas
23 Sep 2007, 14:21
Cohuna hav'nt got many supporters either, it's just that they charge per head on the gate makes you think you have twice as more than you really have!:thumbsu:

Twice as more? What grade are you in di ck he ad. If you are going to make fun of someone you should re-read your post.

thespy
23 Sep 2007, 15:01
Gone a bit Quiet around here. Thought there would have been far more discussion. Someone entertain us with a run down of the GF, good bad ugly. Thoughts on next year whos going where etc.

JamBee
23 Sep 2007, 19:49
Gone a bit Quiet around here. Thought there would have been far more discussion. Someone entertain us with a run down of the GF, good bad ugly. Thoughts on next year whos going where etc.
With you there Spy, Whats up now? We all know that Kerang and Balran$$$ are looking for someone next year, who looks likely at this stage for either job? What about everyone else, there has got to be something going on somewhere, if not this forum is about to come to a screaming halt! Come on gents:thumbsu:

Go Cohuna
23 Sep 2007, 22:45
Twice as more? What grade are you in di ck he ad. If you are going to make fun of someone you should re-read your post.
haha yeh tru frogdog you didnt make any sense at all!!!

thespy
23 Sep 2007, 23:28
Come on all you who tipped Balranald put your hands up and cop a bit.

I'm too lazy to go back through the posts.

Jambee, Appin and Scout you three got it right, anyone else to share the bragging rights.

Now that the season is over, anybody on here show good judgement over the season. Any predictions that came true. Whos the man to follow for 2008.????

Sockit151
24 Sep 2007, 10:07
Interested on other opinions of 3 qtr time..
I thought Filo put forward a pretty fair talk and if many of his players gave a toss or paid any attention i didn't see them?? Almost felt sorry for him..

Russ74
24 Sep 2007, 10:36
Interested on other opinions of 3 qtr time..
I thought Filo put forward a pretty fair talk and if many of his players gave a toss or paid any attention i didn't see them?? Almost felt sorry for him..

It was ok. You sensed that Filo knew he was fighting a losing battle. TM deserve credit though as in the paper friday all of the coaches except Verbeek tipped Balranald and most by a fair margin. I would guess that Balranalds 1 flag in 4 years cost them a million dollars. Worth it? After Saturday surely the argument of whether Arentz is the best full forward in the league has been well an truly put to bed. Awesome.

Sockit151
24 Sep 2007, 10:50
It was ok. You sensed that Filo knew he was fighting a losing battle. TM deserve credit though as in the paper friday all of the coaches except Verbeek tipped Balranald and most by a fair margin. I would guess that Balranalds 1 flag in 4 years cost them a million dollars. Worth it? After Saturday surely the argument of whether Arentz is the best full forward in the league has been well an truly put to bed. Awesome.
Agree with that, just didn't think Filo should be blamed.
His players weren't there for him, he would have been able to inspire them if they were interested.. Full credit to T/M but you wonder why, money players or not, you would play a full season of footy then just give up like that??

thespy
24 Sep 2007, 11:11

Ye, could only find a few on here that got it right, so much for the coaches. Too many of them are over rated. Nothing against Filo but i doubt the players with their egos were ever really going to listen to him.
TM wanted it more and they had a gun in form. Come on boys you got it wrong now tell us why.

iron bootz
24 Sep 2007, 11:39
OOOOHHHhhhh when the saints :rolleyes:
go marchin in
oh when saints :D
go marching in
oh how i want to be in that number :D
oh when saints go marching
ORSM game by the saints:thumbsu: , balranald were just out played, with the roos only kicking ONE goal after 1/2 time!!!!!!:confused:
all that money 4 nothing

T/M 17.12 114 :thumbsu:

BAL 9.15 69 :thumbsd:

Trent the flight Steward
24 Sep 2007, 13:15
Agree with that, just didn't think Filo should be blamed.
His players weren't there for him, he would have been able to inspire them if they were interested.. Full credit to T/M but you wonder why, money players or not, you would play a full season of footy then just give up like that??
Kudos to tooly, they proved me wrong (not that hard to do) and got the monkey off the back and choking claims in finals

Trent the flight Steward
24 Sep 2007, 13:37
Where to now for the singhstar? surely his value will be dropping after 2 woefull finals performaces as you would want to pay guys that get the job done when it matters, im surprised his not on here spruiking of his apperance in the wedding section of yesterdays sun

dooda
24 Sep 2007, 13:49
T/M 17.12(114)
Bal 9.15(69)

Goals:
T/M JARROD ARENTZ 9, JOEL CULLEN 3, SAM LOWERSON 1, RYAN O'SULLIVAN 1, MALCOLM POHLNER 1, ASHLEY THOMPSON 1, DARCY RYAN 1
Bal MATTHEW JESS 2, CHRIS ATKINS 2, BRENDAN CARDILLO 1, BEN DEUSCHER 1, ANDREW MAY 1, LINCOLN WITHERS 1, BALRAJ SINGH 1

Best
T/M JARROD ARENTZ (BOG Medal), RYAN O'SULLIVAN, MICHAEL HOLYOAK, LANCE BROWN, ASHLEY THOMPSON, CRAIG MORRIS
Bal COREY CAMPBELL, GARTH RUSSELL, CHRIS ATKINS, JASON DENNIS, DANE FITZGERALD, LINCOLN WITHERS

iron bootz
24 Sep 2007, 14:23
T/M 17.12(114)
Bal 9.15(69)

Goals:
T/M JARROD ARENTZ 9, JOEL CULLEN 3, SAM LOWERSON 1, RYAN O'SULLIVAN 1, MALCOLM POHLNER 1, ASHLEY THOMPSON 1, DARCY RYAN 1
Bal MATTHEW JESS 2, CHRIS ATKINS 2, BRENDAN CARDILLO 1, BEN DEUSCHER 1, ANDREW MAY 1, LINCOLN WITHERS 1, BALRAJ SINGH 1

Best
T/M JARROD ARENTZ (BOG Medal), RYAN O'SULLIVAN, MICHAEL HOLYOAK, LANCE BROWN, ASHLEY THOMPSON, CRAIG MORRIS
Bal COREY CAMPBELL, GARTH RUSSELL, CHRIS ATKINS, JASON DENNIS, DANE FITZGERALD, LINCOLN WITHERS

just pointing out that hooker was shut down on saturday by michael holyoak
no goals
no assist
no touchs
a brilliant game

dooda
24 Sep 2007, 14:36
just pointing out that hooker was shut down on saturday by michael holyoak
no goals
no assist
no touchs
a brilliant game

tooleybuc wanted it more. the ressies got up which was probably more exciting for the club because it consisted of all locals and the fact that leitchvilles ressies hadnt lost all year