View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 [62] 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

Cockle doodle doo
24 Sep 2007, 18:44
People should be under no illusion that a guy who kicks 9.2 in a grand final, 140 odd for the season is the stuff that will be talked about in the area for many a year. I wasn't there but have just finished speaking to a league footballer who was at the game who just shook his head at what he saw on Saturday and said Arrentz is the best kick for goal he has ever seen. Fair compliment.

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
24 Sep 2007, 19:50
How much do people think Tooly would have paid over the last 4 years?

strauchany20
24 Sep 2007, 19:57
Great game by Tooleybuc Manangatang! Jarrod Arentz probably the best full forward in Country Vic at the moment. Strong hands, big straight kick and what about the hanger he took during the game!! Ash thompson is a star leader.
The difference on the day was that Tooleytang played FOR eachother. Balranald were just there to play with eachother because they had to.

ps . the only thing better than Tooleytangs footy is their partying after. 3 nights straight and still going strong!!

Good Luck to all next year! lets hope we have a better competition throught out the season and a sh it load of rain!!:thumbsu:

Leo's mate
25 Sep 2007, 10:34
Ye, could only find a few on here that got it right, so much for the coaches. Too many of them are over rated. Nothing against Filo but i doubt the players with their egos were ever really going to listen to him.
TM wanted it more and they had a gun in form. Come on boys you got it wrong now tell us why.
have it on good authority from Mad Monday idol chatter up in Roo land the club owes over $100k+ to players. They also owe money to players from last year and the coach filo hasn't rec'd a red hot cent. No-one looks even close to being paid yet. A lot of unhappy people up there. Where is all this supposed money??

Go Cohuna
25 Sep 2007, 12:42
Apparently Byron Pickett has signed at balranald!!!
also Garth Russel and brendan cardillo have been linked with Hay and Lalbert.

dooda
25 Sep 2007, 13:24

I have on good authority that Cardillo has said its balranald or bust. Not sure about Russel though

basil23
25 Sep 2007, 14:32

AND SO THE NEW SILLY SEASON STARTS!!!!

WHOOPDIE DOO!!!!!!!

ROOTA#6
25 Sep 2007, 20:26

Hay and Lalbert??? Can't get much further apart there Cohuna. What would the connection be with Lalbert???

JamBee
25 Sep 2007, 20:40
How much do people think Tooly would have paid over the last 4 years?
Top money spenders over the last 2-3 years would have to be Balran$$$, Toolytang and Tyntynder. We would have spent a bit last year but its not usually as much as the other 3. Finally paid off for Toolytang, what next year for them, it has taken a while, will there be a mass exodus? As for Balran$$$ they should let their 2's get a bit of a run in the 1's for a while and try to pay the blokes they owe, poor form:thumbsd:

ROOTA#6
25 Sep 2007, 20:40
Top money spenders over the last 2-3 years would have to be Balran$$$, Toolytang and Tyntynder. We would have spent a bit last year but its not usually as much as the other 3. Finally paid off for Toolytang, what next year for them it has taken a while, will there be a mass exodus? As for Balran$$$ they should let their 2's get a bit of a run in the 1's for a while and try to pay the blokes they owe, poor:thumbsd:

I would dispute Tyntynder being in the top 3 spenders

Go Cohuna
25 Sep 2007, 20:43
Hay and Lalbert??? Can't get much further apart there Cohuna. What would the connection be with Lalbert???
Well Lalbert are rumoured to be going all out and throwing cash at alot of top line players including Russel but like i said 'Apparently' doesn't mean it's true!
Who will coach Balranald next year?

JamBee
25 Sep 2007, 20:47
I would dispute Tyntynder being in the top 3 spenders
Fair enough, just going on what i have heard, doesnt mean it's totally accurate. Must be there abouts, who else would consistantly spend a bit then? Last i heard of lalbert was that they were going to struggle again, like most of us due to the lack of H2o, was told they sure as hell cant afford to get lance BROWN back there.

FROGDOG17
25 Sep 2007, 22:55
Twice as more? What grade are you in di ck he ad. If you are going to make fun of someone you should re-read your post.
It means you got two heads...................get it.........big gate takings but half the people accounted for. Headbutt youself and concerntrate!!!

FROGDOG17
25 Sep 2007, 23:00
haha yeh tru frogdog you didnt make any sense at all!!!
I would'nt expect it to make sense to you. Watching Cohuna fail every year and still supporting them does'nt make sense to me.:thumbsu:

Russ74
26 Sep 2007, 09:57
Well Lalbert are rumoured to be going all out and throwing cash at alot of top line players including Russel but like i said 'Apparently' doesn't mean it's true!

When you say things like that mate it must come from some source. Otherwise we could say whatever we like and be ok as long as we put apparantly before we say it. Everyone knows the tough times farmers are having and that lalbert rely on the crops they grow and recieve as donations to survive firstly then spend on players if they have a good year. We havent had a good year for about 6 years in this area so I doubt much cash will be splashed at lalbert in 2008.

newandblue
26 Sep 2007, 10:42
Hey Talentscout turn your pm on i want to send mesage to you?

PANTSPARTY
26 Sep 2007, 13:02
Well guys what an amazing result on saturday, good on the saints they deserved their win. Would there be any arguments with the choking tag being placed well and truly out at alan garden reserve or am i getting ahead of myself.

TOBY RAND
26 Sep 2007, 14:39
Filo a two year stint???????????????????

TOBY RAND
26 Sep 2007, 14:40
Garth possibly to Hay, they were talking to him at the Tooleybuc game prior to finals.

icantgiveuwatihaventgot
26 Sep 2007, 15:05
Well guys what an amazing result on saturday, good on the saints they deserved their win. Would there be any arguments with the choking tag being placed well and truly out at alan garden reserve or am i getting ahead of myself.

yes we have been labelled th chokers and will probably have to wear it until we do what t/m did on the weekend and win a flag to shake to label.

the silly season is in full swing and there are some clubs chasing players that i thought wouldn't happen for certain circumstances.
Lake boga- last year they 90% had adam kelly to leave tyntynder to coach with marcus nalder & reece collins to follow. then when tyntynder sign parsons he sooks all year about clubs taking players from within the league and if it continues to happen they should be worth more. the league have almost guaranteed that players transferring from within clubs will be 7 points. already boga have spoken to reece collins, marcus nalder, & 2 dedinis just from tyntynder. the worst thing about it was they were trying to talk to players before tyntynder had finished their finals.

T/M- almost had l o'toole over the line before last season but in fact lost him because they didn't follow up on him. the week leading up to the g/f this year a particular t/m player was texting o'toole about 2008 and saying they would love him out there and he told them they were wasting their time because they done th wrong thing by him last year.

filo to coach Cohuna!!!

big omar
26 Sep 2007, 15:22
filo to coach Cohuna!!![/quote]

So that's now Cohuna, Murrabit, Kerang, Barham and Wandella that i have heard of that Filo is coaching. Isn't he still the coach of Balaranald?

TOBY RAND
26 Sep 2007, 16:04
filo to coach Cohuna!!!

So that's now Cohuna, Murrabit, Kerang, Barham and Wandella that i have heard of that Filo is coaching. Isn't he still the coach of Balaranald?[/QUOTE]
Terry Ahern to coach cohuna

The_KNIFE
26 Sep 2007, 17:53
yes we have been labelled th chokers and will probably have to wear it until we do what t/m did on the weekend and win a flag to shake to label.

the silly season is in full swing and there are some clubs chasing players that i thought wouldn't happen for certain circumstances.
Lake boga- last year they 90% had adam kelly to leave tyntynder to coach with marcus nalder & reece collins to follow. then when tyntynder sign parsons he sooks all year about clubs taking players from within the league and if it continues to happen they should be worth more. the league have almost guaranteed that players transferring from within clubs will be 7 points. already boga have spoken to reece collins, marcus nalder, & 2 dedinis just from tyntynder. the worst thing about it was they were trying to talk to players before tyntynder had finished their finals.

T/M- almost had l o'toole over the line before last season but in fact lost him because they didn't follow up on him. the week leading up to the g/f this year a particular t/m player was texting o'toole about 2008 and saying they would love him out there and he told them they were wasting their time because they done th wrong thing by him last year.

filo to coach Cohuna!!!

I dont know were you are getting your info on otoole but you could not be further from the truth Dont comeback and say he told you because we will know you are lying.

The Messenger
26 Sep 2007, 18:42
Terry Ahern to coach cohuna

Is that Terry Ahern that coached Kilmore this year. Is he bringing any players with him.

Go Cohuna
26 Sep 2007, 19:50
Is that Terry Ahern that coached Kilmore this year. Is he bringing any players with him.
Yes that's the Terry Ahern from Kilmore. he played for Cohuna years back.Brent Forsyth may also be on his way to cohuna considering he works at the primary scool.

ROOTA#6
26 Sep 2007, 21:33
Yes that's the Terry Ahern from Kilmore. he played for Cohuna years back.Brent Forsyth may also be on his way to cohuna considering he works at the primary scool.

Bluey to Cohuna hey. Come on Ed whats the scoop???

JamBee
26 Sep 2007, 22:28
You might find Ed tossing up ideas, thought he might let things settle a bit before moving on, that's if he does? You'd better let him enjoy the footy trip first and get him after that. What you think Omar?

newandblue
27 Sep 2007, 01:25
You might find Ed tossing up ideas, thought he might let things settle a bit before moving on, that's if he does? You'd better let him enjoy the footy trip first and get him after that. What you think Omar?

I reckon you should do a couple of laps and stop sitting at the computer. You'll end up like me.

icantgiveuwatihaventgot
27 Sep 2007, 01:56
I dont know were you are getting your info on otoole but you could not be further from the truth Dont comeback and say he told you because we will know you are lying.

so your on the T/M recruiting committee the knife or a premiership player?
i will not deny any of the comments made above

The_KNIFE
27 Sep 2007, 11:14
so your on the T/M recruiting committee the knife or a premiership player?
i will not deny any of the comments made above
I told you not to justifify it because
you are lying dont try .

FOOZ
27 Sep 2007, 11:57
Fuc*k me i have never heard so much bull sht in all my life, its started already. Just a quick one to all people on this thread expecially you COHUNA please TRY and keep LALBERT out of your crap as we getting back on top of things and looking foward to the future. If you find that you must make up or extend some information on the tread about LALBERT please do so with finishing off with, Is this right FOOZ? and i will answer the question with only truth. thank you.

P.S Well done Tooleymanag.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

big omar
27 Sep 2007, 12:33

I would think that Bluey will think about what has happened rightly or wrongly, look at the good mates he does have around the club and kerang in general and then play a huge part in the team next year and maybe quietly shove it up a few people. They are my thoughts on it Jambee. cheers

huddo 92
27 Sep 2007, 13:48
Fuc*k me i have never heard so much bull sht in all my life, its started already. Just a quick one to all people on this thread expecially you COHUNA please TRY and keep LALBERT out of your crap as we getting back on top of things and looking foward to the future. If you find that you must make up or extend some information on the tread about LALBERT please do so with finishing off with, Is this right FOOZ? and i will answer the question with only truth. thank you.

P.S Well done Tooleymanag.:thumbsu::thumbsu:

hey fooz, we just signed chris judd,:eek: showed him the heraldsun photo, said he felt bad and would come and play for fuel money. his missus is a pretty handy netballer too. :)
is this right fooz?:thumbsu:
sound silly doesnt it 'go cohuna':thumbsd:
think you blokes need to stick to facts and not make sht up :thumbsd:

ps well done to the knife and the boys

FOOZ
27 Sep 2007, 14:05
hey fooz, we just signed chris judd,:eek: showed him the heraldsun photo, said he felt bad and would come and play for fuel money. his missus is a pretty handy netballer too. :)

ha ha nice one huddo 92. You are right about one thing though, his missus is handy.

The_KNIFE
27 Sep 2007, 18:44

Thanks Huddo I heard the labert boys may have set a record for their catering efforts as well

Caught with the ball
27 Sep 2007, 19:30

filo to coach Cohuna!!!

Are you saying that Boga have spoken to these 4 players above in bold, this year, 2007 for next year, 2008? Please answer this question.

ROOTA#6
27 Sep 2007, 20:34
FOOZ or Huddo has the redevelopment kicked off out at Lalbert yet? Surely one of the more exciting things to happen at the club in a very long while

JamBee
27 Sep 2007, 23:02
I reckon you should do a couple of laps and stop sitting at the computer. You'll end up like me.
To late young fella I'm snapping at your heals, be prepared to be ran over:D

JamBee
27 Sep 2007, 23:12
FOOZ, Got to ask, without sounding too harsh; how long does a club continue to survive/struggle when the money flow is cut off at the ankles. Your main supply is from mother earth isnt it? Everyone has to be smart and keep a little stashed underneath the mattress in the event of hard times, as most of us are in now. Its got to be tough, must have bloody good people onboard to get accross the line in these times. Hope to see some of the wet stuff soon:thumbsu:

icantgiveuwatihaventgot
27 Sep 2007, 23:29
Are you saying that Boga have spoken to these 4 players above in bold, this year, 2007 for next year, 2008? Please answer this question.

i am not involved with tyntynder but am pretty close to a few guys there who are indicating this to be the truth

newandblue
28 Sep 2007, 01:29
To late young fella I'm snapping at your heals, be prepared to be ran over:D

All standby for the battle of the bellies.

In the blue corner weighing 105 kgs and currently eating potatoe chips, the undisputed heavy belly of the south.

Jesus im starting to talk as much crap as the rest of this site.

Somebody save me.

My user account is about to self destruct.

newandblue
28 Sep 2007, 01:34
i am not involved with tyntynder but am pretty close to a few guys there who are indicating this to be the truth

That sounds like a really long winded way of saying i dont really know if this is true but i'll say it anyway. Dont ya love the rumour mill.

Thats what makes footy tick.

Luv it.

investor
28 Sep 2007, 11:51
does a chris atkins play in this league, if so how does he go

FOOZ
28 Sep 2007, 14:23
FOOZ, Got to ask, without sounding too harsh; how long does a club continue to survive/struggle when the money flow is cut off at the ankles. Your main supply is from mother earth isnt it? Everyone has to be smart and keep a little stashed underneath the mattress in the event of hard times, as most of us are in now. Its got to be tough, must have bloody good people onboard to get accross the line in these times. Hope to see some of the wet stuff soon:thumbsu:

Thanks Jambee, you are right mate is very very tough. Over the 15 years that i have played and been involved with the club (not to the extent that i am now) i find it hard to believe that the club has continued how it has to tell the truth. Its been a good 10 years since the club has been able to pull a good crop and the coin that has been put aside for days like this had been used and it was the only way we could survive. Days are gone of getting a good and reliable player to play for the love of the game or even $100. Its a massive amount of money that is needed to run a football club an amount that no one could even imagine if you werent directly involved. Its been a credit to Huddo and the boys in the past to get us this far and now we find ourselves back in the position of getting on top of things and try to recruit to win a flag or somewhere close over the next couple of years. We have taken a different cause of action to raise money not just from crops but from elswhere so we no longer have to rely on the rain. It still makes things hard if it does not rain but the club has a fantastic spirit that many others are jelous of and we will continue that into the future, with a strong supporter base, committee and playing group. And ofcourse the new club rooms. The Eagles will be back!

dooda
28 Sep 2007, 17:51
does a chris atkins play in this league, if so how does he go

Yeh Chris Atkins played for runners up Balranald and won their B&F. Has said he might sign up for next year

JamBee
29 Sep 2007, 01:25
All standby for the battle of the bellies.

In the blue corner weighing 105 kgs and currently eating potatoe chips, the undisputed heavy belly of the south.

Jesus im starting to talk as much crap as the rest of this site.

Somebody save me.

My user account is about to self destruct.

Now now young fella, you arent that silly, apparently your in the know down south and have a few connections. You may have joined late and talking all silly, as many do this time of year, but you do know stuff. Hope you stick around, at least for the silly season, that is b4 you get busy with your up and coming involvements in the club:confused: It's ok, 5kg aint that hard to make up, still snapping!:D

DOUGHNUTS
29 Sep 2007, 01:34
Thanks Huddo I heard the labert boys may have set a record for their catering efforts as well

Any truth KNIFE that you put Greg Coote to shame last week in a pizza off, apparently you put on a eating clinic !!!!

JamBee
29 Sep 2007, 01:48
FOOZ, Nice to get an honest and fresh answer from someone around the traps. I havent had a lot to do with the area for a few years but love my club and have a genuine interest in the goins on of the league. Tought job out in the sticks but with a good loyal base of workers it can be made a bit easier, just got to get those on the boundary to get a bit more involved to help the club survive. Must have done well the last 2 years from the GF catering, great weather and big crowds. Outlay must be a bit but worth it, your best money earner of recent times?

Kerang presentation night tonight , just got home, good venue and good crowd, also had a few froffies. Lots of the boys who played 1's talking highly of Bluey and a few obvious non returns for next year. Was a critic of the bloke and grew on me a bit as the year went on, he still has a bit to go, young and learning the caper. Tonight to me it seemed as though there was some real resentment towards some membersa of the club and it might not fare well for next season. If he played local it would be worth how many points to the new club? Who would get him and what would it take?

floyd00
29 Sep 2007, 20:24
Maybe i'm just to sentimental, but i could never play against a club i had played for. I wouldn't be able to look any club member in the eye.

Obviously some circumstances force a players hand in these situations but again it comes to loyalty, seems to have disappeared with the introduction of the almighty green folding stuff.

Remember though that with the big dollars come the big expectations, and everyone has a basic idea what guys are on and even if they don't rumours are as sticky as mud when it comes to coin....
food for thought there Jambee. Well liked person amongst the club would be disappointed for the club if this happened and he played against Kerang.

JamBee
29 Sep 2007, 22:50
food for thought there Jambee. Well liked person amongst the club would be disappointed for the club if this happened and he played against Kerang.
Interesting extract you found there Floyd00, worth consuming and lets see how it digests?

dooda
30 Sep 2007, 11:09
News going around in Balranald, Garth russell to Hay, Lee Anderson to Merbein, and Filo to stay on. Only rumours though

The_KNIFE
30 Sep 2007, 17:06
Any truth KNIFE that you put Greg Coote to shame last week in a pizza off, apparently you put on a eating clinic !!!!
No but Cootey would win by a mile absolute machine when comes to putting anything in his mouth solid or liquid what about the mighyy cats:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

TOBY RAND
1 Oct 2007, 15:37
News going around in Balranald, Garth russell to Hay, Lee Anderson to Merbein, and Filo to stay on. Only rumours though
Filo has a 12 month contract with option of second year. Depending on talks thoughts are likely to stay on again. however this is still to be decided.

JamBee
1 Oct 2007, 18:07
Filo has a 12 month contract with option of second year. Depending on talks thoughts are likely to stay on again. however this is still to be decided.
Just wondering why Filo would remain at a club that he was obviously so desperate to leave only several months ago? Have those issues been resolved? Would be near on a miracle if he was anywhere near Balran$$$ next season.

TOBY RAND
1 Oct 2007, 18:28
Just wondering why Filo would remain at a club that he was obviously so desperate to leave only several months ago? Have those issues been resolved? Would be near on a miracle if he was anywhere near Balran$$$ next season.
i think he has a few things to prove to the club. Balranald have written him off as a player, ie. too old etc. However they got him wood cutting and he did his back and was unable to play. The frustration of the side losing the way they did in the GF would enough to spur anyone one to have another crack wouldn't you think?? i am of the belief that the issues from this year will be resolved and looking good for next year

ROOTA#6
1 Oct 2007, 19:38
i think he has a few things to prove to the club. Balranald have written him off as a player, ie. too old etc. However they got him wood cutting and he did his back and was unable to play. The frustration of the side losing the way they did in the GF would enough to spur anyone one to have another crack wouldn't you think?? i am of the belief that the issues from this year will be resolved and looking good for next year

I really doubt we will see Filo in charge of the Roo's next year. Too much has gone on this year for him to go back there

mrmagic
1 Oct 2007, 21:12
I really doubt we will see Filo in charge of the Roo's next year. Too much has gone on this year for him to go back there

Other Than The Roos is there any other players or coaches leaving staying...Does anyone know who will coach The Tigers..

ROOTA#6
1 Oct 2007, 21:54
Other Than The Roos is there any other players or coaches leaving staying...Does anyone know who will coach The Tigers..

Given recent history out at Tigerland would be a game man to put the hand up for that job i reckon

clifton's lookalike
1 Oct 2007, 22:19

mister, mister
where will you be playing next year?
are you interested in the woorinen job or are the cygnets a certainty to get your services? you would have to step up to the plate considering the $$$ you would be asking and being a 7 pointer:D

jumper punch
1 Oct 2007, 22:32

filo to coach Cohuna!!!
Why would boga be chasing 4 blocks from tyntynder that would all be worth 7 points each in the new system?
And if you really believe that o'toole was almost over the line to go to t/m then i want what ever your on. Anyone who knows o'toole wouldl tell you he would never play for anyone else in this league.The only other club he would play for is ultima.

clifton's lookalike
1 Oct 2007, 22:40
Why would boga be chasing 4 blocks from tyntynder that would all be worth 7 points each in the new system?
And if you really believe that o'toole was almost over the line to go to t/m then i want what ever your on. Anyone who knows o'toole wouldl tell you he would never play for anyone else in this league.The only other club he would play for is ultima.

i can't believe anybody is even talking about the new points system yet as far as I know the board and clubs have not approved it for definate next year, correct me if i'm wrong.
they need to hurry up with their decision so that clubs can get out and recruit knowing how many points players are going to be worth.
the points system is a band aid on an amputated leg as far as i'm concerned

The_KNIFE
2 Oct 2007, 12:25
i can't believe anybody is even talking about the new points system yet as far as I know the board and clubs have not approved it for definate next year, correct me if i'm wrong.
they need to hurry up with their decision so that clubs can get out and recruit knowing how many points players are going to be worth.
the points system is a band aid on an amputated leg as far as i'm concerned
Agree the more they tinker the worse it gets .:thumbsd::thumbsd:

Reverse Gerry
2 Oct 2007, 12:54
Agree the more they tinker the worse it gets .:thumbsd::thumbsd:

I know, Lalbert are sick of it they cant wait for it to get changed so the clubs with all the money can take the rest of their players
Would it be such a bad system if your club was struggling?

clifton's lookalike
2 Oct 2007, 17:08
I know, Lalbert are sick of it they cant wait for it to get changed so the clubs with all the money can take the rest of their players
Would it be such a bad system if your club was struggling?

no offence but do lalbert have any players except for alexander that would play seniors anywhere else?
it is still a shite system because not everyone is judged the same way. the salary cap was the same for everybody, in the AFL everybody has the same money to spend as well so if you are going to cap something everyone should have the same cap.

ROOTA#6
2 Oct 2007, 17:48
no offence but do lalbert have any players except for alexander that would play seniors anywhere else?
it is still a shite system because not everyone is judged the same way. the salary cap was the same for everybody, in the AFL everybody has the same money to spend as well so if you are going to cap something everyone should have the same cap.

I reckon there would be a few Look a like. A bloke like Lee O'Meara would certainly slot in nicely in most sides, Brenton Alexander would be a great player in a good side and there are many others. Pete Aikman is another. I think the most important thing for the Eagles is that young blokes like Boden Alexander, Mark Charlesons etc need to stay at the club and not be poached by other within the league

My Name Is Earl
2 Oct 2007, 22:43

You surely cannot be serious lookalike. Do you also want to bring in the draft, coz the AFL have that too. The reason they bought the points system is was because the salary cap couldn't be policed properly and clubs where spending as much as they liked anyway. I think any system that discourages (in some form or another) the poaching of players from struggling clubs, ie lalbert, within that league should be encouraged. If not, it would be open slather.

The_KNIFE
3 Oct 2007, 08:46
You surely cannot be serious lookalike. Do you also want to bring in the draft, coz the AFL have that too. The reason they bought the points system is was because the salary cap couldn't be policed properly and clubs where spending as much as they liked anyway. I think any system that discourages (in some form or another) the poaching of players from struggling clubs, ie lalbert, within that league should be encouraged. If not, it would be open slather.
Interesting when a player leaves a club they are always poached(Lalbert were one big happy family under the Leadership of Masters,should of kept him now we all have to listen to his crap on dumb FM:)).What happens to the players that get sacked from clubs (woora this year ) .If they want to play in this league again they are 7 points .When obvoisly they are not wanted by the Tigers.

clifton's lookalike
3 Oct 2007, 13:40

Earl I am deadly serious and i kid you not. The only way to get a level playing field (which the league wants) is to have all clubs on the same points. The system does discourgae poaching from within the league but the knife makes some very good points above.
Maybe clubs need to do more to ensure that players have the best expeience at their club so players don't want to leave. There are a considerabe amount of people who don't play for $$$ and if you don't shite in their face they won't have reasons to leave.

FOOZ
3 Oct 2007, 20:18
Earl I am deadly serious and i kid you not. The only way to get a level playing field (which the league wants) is to have all clubs on the same points. The system does discourgae poaching from within the league but the knife makes some very good points above.
Maybe clubs need to do more to ensure that players have the best expeience at their club so players don't want to leave. There are a considerabe amount of people who don't play for $$$ and if you don't shite in their face they won't have reasons to leave.

Name some players in your seniors cliffton that play for the love of it and not for some coin??

Big_flipper
4 Oct 2007, 09:20
I guess at this stage of the year its important for clubs to have coaches lined up too make it easier recruitng in the silly (money) season. I think there will more talk of Filo than ever before on here this time round, but other than that can anyone tell me which clubs have kept last seasons coaches and which will be looking to fill that position.

I know Beasy is to stay at SH
Fleming at Boga
Imagine Parsons will do the dogs again
Tooleytang should give Thompson another go
Dont know about Nyah and Lalbert but probably need to upgrade.
Kerang, Cohuna, Lietchy???

Sockit151
4 Oct 2007, 11:01
I guess at this stage of the year its important for clubs to have coaches lined up too make it easier recruitng in the silly (money) season. I think there will more talk of Filo than ever before on here this time round, but other than that can anyone tell me which clubs have kept last seasons coaches and which will be looking to fill that position.

I know Beasy is to stay at SH
Fleming at Boga
Imagine Parsons will do the dogs again
Tooleytang should give Thompson another go
Dont know about Nyah and Lalbert but probably need to upgrade.
Kerang, Cohuna, Lietchy???
Nyah has already commited to the same coach again. Lalbert also i think..
Why would they need to upgrade?? He has the support of the club and the players and is good at what he does..

The_KNIFE
4 Oct 2007, 11:50
Good side in the Guardian could not find a spot for Duescher on the ground
Dont we have any genuine foward pocket goal sneak types in this league

clifton's lookalike
4 Oct 2007, 16:33
Name some players in your seniors cliffton that play for the love of it and not for some coin??

Tim Styles
Luke Kelly
Adam Kelly
Bede Mahon
Tim Triplett
Zane Hunt
Shannon Dixon

Then the guys that could walk to any other club in the league or outside it and get double

Kane Bannam
Brad Carroll
Clint Kelly
Luke O'Toole
Joel Coates
Marcus Nalder

And probably more but this thinking is hurting my head. So why were you asking me to name players at my club that play for the love?

clifton's lookalike
4 Oct 2007, 16:36

Gun player but happy with him on interchange considering he only played about 4 games + finals.
Wonder if Knights will try and lure him back to Bendigo, apparantly he thought he was the one that thought he could make it so would be interesting to see with him holding the head coaching position at the top level if he still has the same belief or only wanted him at bombers?

dooda
4 Oct 2007, 17:22

Can someone tell me how Balraj Singh didn't get mention in the team of the year. Sure, he might'nt have the best attitude in the world and can be soft at times but he still manged to kick 110 goals in 16 games plus finals.

Sockit151
4 Oct 2007, 17:34
Can someone tell me how Balraj Singh didn't get mention in the team of the year. Sure, he might'nt have the best attitude in the world and can be soft at times but he still manged to kick 110 goals in 16 games plus finals.
Cant pick 3 full forwards in one team, simple as that..
They already put the two that had the best years in the team, 100 goals is a top effort but Arentz and Carroll were better this season..

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
4 Oct 2007, 19:57
Kruger was very unlucky

FOOZ
4 Oct 2007, 20:29
Tim Styles
Luke Kelly
Adam Kelly
Bede Mahon
Tim Triplett
Zane Hunt
Shannon Dixon

Then the guys that could walk to any other club in the league or outside it and get double

Kane Bannam
Brad Carroll
Clint Kelly
Luke O'Toole
Joel Coates
Marcus Nalder

And probably more but this thinking is hurting my head. So why were you asking me to name players at my club that play for the love?

I think you may of miss understood me yes there are plenty of players that play because they love the club, but i just want to double check that the top players named play football at tyntynder for absolutley no money?? Yes you are right the other players would walk into any other side and get paid more because not every club in the league have the luxury of being in the heart of Swan Hill, Tyntynder and the Swans will never have to pay and never had to pay the amount of money as other clubs. Lucky to from the rumors circulating. no new news there mate

ROOTA#6
4 Oct 2007, 23:10
Tim Styles
Luke Kelly
Adam Kelly
Bede Mahon
Tim Triplett
Zane Hunt
Shannon Dixon

Kane Bannam
Brad Carroll
Clint Kelly
Luke O'Toole
Joel Coates
Marcus Nalder

As much as i love the way these blokes play footy, and have the utmost respect for them and what they have acheived in footy, i reckon they should play foor bugger all. Tyntynder is their home club and where they grew up. Buddah is probably another that plays for nothing and Charle would play for under market value but there are too many blokes that over inflate there price only to end up at thier home club for maybe a hundred dollars.

It didn't happen in the past. YOu just played for the club coz t is where you grew up. Bugger what you were worth.

Craig O'Meara is a great example. Could have gone and coached Donald, Wyche, Berri, Sea Lake, Quamby anywhere but stayed true to his home club and played for nothing and the 2 flags that he won playing with his great mates playing at Lalbert mean more than anything else than he could have got out of footy. More people need to have that mindset

Deckchair
5 Oct 2007, 09:39
As much as i love the way these blokes play footy, and have the utmost respect for them and what they have acheived in footy, i reckon they should play foor bugger all. Tyntynder is their home club and where they grew up. Buddah is probably another that plays for nothing and Charle would play for under market value but there are too many blokes that over inflate there price only to end up at thier home club for maybe a hundred dollars.

It didn't happen in the past. YOu just played for the club coz t is where you grew up. Bugger what you were worth.

Craig O'Meara is a great example. Could have gone and coached Donald, Wyche, Berri, Sea Lake, Quamby anywhere but stayed true to his home club and played for nothing and the 2 flags that he won playing with his great mates playing at Lalbert mean more than anything else than he could have got out of footy. More people need to have that mindset

Hehe, the big fella is a great example, a great example of what though l'm not sure.................... Esso never left lalbert cause he couldn't be bothered......but will admit he has an excellent footy mind, the "big australian" could have been a good coach......

clifton's lookalike
5 Oct 2007, 11:10
I think you may of miss understood me yes there are plenty of players that play because they love the club, but i just want to double check that the top players named play football at tyntynder for absolutley no money?? Yes you are right the other players would walk into any other side and get paid more because not every club in the league have the luxury of being in the heart of Swan Hill, Tyntynder and the Swans will never have to pay and never had to pay the amount of money as other clubs. Lucky to from the rumors circulating. no new news there mate

No you asked me to name some players who play for the love of it & not some coin and I think I did that. Every player in every senior team would get a match payment regardless of where they played in the league, even lalbert i'm sure. The guys that I named in the top group play for the base payment at our club which I would consider playing for the love of it, mind you they are not the only ones but they are the ones who i say would consistantly give our club awesome value for money.
Would you like to let us in on some of these rumours you are hearing?

internal
5 Oct 2007, 12:51
No you asked me to name some players who play for the love of it & not some coin and I think I did that. Every player in every senior team would get a match payment regardless of where they played in the league, even lalbert i'm sure. The guys that I named in the top group play for the base payment at our club which I would consider playing for the love of it, mind you they are not the only ones but they are the ones who i say would consistantly give our club awesome value for money.
Parsons gone down with Osteitis? - wont play next year? Can you confirm lookalike..

clifton's lookalike
8 Oct 2007, 13:36
Parsons gone down with Osteitis? - wont play next year? Can you confirm lookalike..

this is true internal. with this happening we have just freed up another 4 points to recruit with and huge $$$ as well. its a bad loss but its an opportunity for someone else

cowboy8
8 Oct 2007, 20:16
hey gilly
darkey cumin mate! c u soon:)

Trent the flight Steward
9 Oct 2007, 13:19
[quote=internal;9050166]

this is true internal. with this happening we have just freed up another 4 points to recruit with and huge $$$ as well. its a bad loss but its an opportunity for someone else
Will he coach clifton? Perhaps they could try Clint Kelly

clifton's lookalike
9 Oct 2007, 17:38
[quote=clifton's lookalike;9093075]
Will he coach clifton? Perhaps they could try Clint Kelly

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

thats funny!:D

Big_flipper
9 Oct 2007, 22:04
Hehe, the big fella is a great example, a great example of what though l'm not sure.................... Esso never left lalbert cause he couldn't be bothered......but will admit he has an excellent footy mind, the "big australian" could have been a good coach......

Deckchair what about yourself? Would have played well over 300 senior games in your career, and kicked many goals, i'm sure you could tell us the exact figure. But you are a respected individual amongst the league, before you retire ever thought about it?

Footy Rules34
10 Oct 2007, 12:27
Can anyone tell me who is chasing who or of any rumours on what players are going where? What types of players clubs need?

Kelvin 69
10 Oct 2007, 21:41
[quote=internal;9050166]

I sense a fair amount of sarcasm in that post cliffy...

ROOTA#6
10 Oct 2007, 22:13
[quote=clifton's lookalike;9093075]

I sense a fair amount of sarcasm in that post cliffy...

Kelvin is back. What has awoken you from your Big Footy slumber. Congrats to you and ll your team mates on the flag.

Deckchair
11 Oct 2007, 09:43
Deckchair what about yourself? Would have played well over 300 senior games in your career, and kicked many goals, i'm sure you could tell us the exact figure. But you are a respected individual amongst the league, before you retire ever thought about it?

Missed the boat l think Flip.. Just enjoy playing the game and the challenges that it throws up, love mixing with the personalities, and that includes opposition. Would like to think that you can still impart some knowledge/experience without a being the coach...

Big_flipper
11 Oct 2007, 19:11
Missed the boat l think Flip.. Just enjoy playing the game and the challenges that it throws up, love mixing with the personalities, and that includes opposition. Would like to think that you can still impart some knowledge/experience without a being the coach...

Definately mate, a man of your years could surely give some insight into what it takes to the young up and coming brigade, to be a senior football player. But that dosnt mean your finished learning either mate. How much longer will you be gracing the grounds of cmfl deckchair? I assume you do plan to retire at some stage.

TOBY RAND
11 Oct 2007, 23:42
Can anyone tell me who is chasing who or of any rumours on what players are going where? What types of players clubs need?
Peter Taylor Ex-cohuna, Echuca United to coach Koondrook Barham. Will he be prepared as a first year coach for the unique crowd of the Rapers? Will he cope with being bagged out within the first two weeks?? Peter is a great bloke however once again the Rapers just can't recruite a high profile personality to work with the locals.
Good luck to him if he takes on the job, great player himself.

Leo's mate
12 Oct 2007, 11:01
Peter Taylor Ex-cohuna, Echuca United to coach Koondrook Barham. Will he be prepared as a first year coach for the unique crowd of the Rapers? Will he cope with being bagged out within the first two weeks?? Peter is a great bloke however once again the Rapers just can't recruite a high profile personality to work with the locals.

I hope thats not right, Peter is a good bloke and the raiders will break him as that's what they do, Taylor should find another option. What about the rumour of Forsyth to Boga? any merit in that one Ed? What about the Blues have they found a coach yet? Is parson's really stuffed for with Osti pubis thing? What about the Roo's, is all well or do they really owe a truck load of cash to players still? Is there anything in the rumblings of players not happy at Leitchy ? A few things for you all to ponder or not.

Catter
12 Oct 2007, 11:12
I hope thats not right, Peter is a good bloke and the raiders will break him as that's what they do, Taylor should find another option. What about the rumour of Forsyth to Boga? any merit in that one Ed? What about the Blues have they found a coach yet? Is parson's really stuffed for with Osti pubis thing? What about the Roo's, is all well or do they really owe a truck load of cash to players still? Is there anything in the rumblings of players not happy at Leitchy ? A few things for you all to ponder or not.

On the sunraysia thread its says that warrick campbell to merbien, and his old man may be h$lping out with recruitment.

Third Man Up
12 Oct 2007, 15:02
Been some talk down Ballarat way that former East Point coach Shane Fisher was in the mix for the Cohuna job. He was also mentioned amongst despatches for the Maryborough job in the Bendigo FL. Being suggested that he's signed with Maryborough.
Can anybody confirm he was in for the Cohuna gig and if he has now withdrawn?

blackbeard
12 Oct 2007, 15:05

VCFL rep Shane Davies has been courted by all and sundry in the past fortnight, after moving north of Gisbourne. They might as well throw their hat in the ring too.

Deckchair
12 Oct 2007, 15:50
Been some talk down Ballarat way that former East Point coach Shane Fisher was in the mix for the Cohuna job. He was also mentioned amongst despatches for the Maryborough job in the Bendigo FL. Being suggested that he's signed with Maryborough.
Can anybody confirm he was in for the Cohuna gig and if he has now withdrawn?

Confirmed!!!! Cohuna expect his signature tomorrow....how good is your maryborough mail??

ROOTA#6
12 Oct 2007, 15:59
VCFL rep Shane Davies has been courted by all and sundry in the past fortnight, after moving north of Gisbourne. They might as well throw their hat in the ring too.

Wouldn't be Shane Davis instead of Davies would it??? Shane Davis is a VCFL rep that has played for Gisborne over the past few years.

Who is chasing him???

Leo's mate
12 Oct 2007, 15:59
On the sunraysia thread its says that warrick campbell to merbien, and his old man may be h$lping out with recruitment.

So Campbell, son and father, both going. Who will fund the team now and who will fix up the poor buggers still waiting for there coin? Are the Roo's in strife, been alot of negative press for the runners up this year.