View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

mrmagic
12 Oct 2007, 18:37
mister, mister
where will you be playing next year?
are you interested in the woorinen job or are the cygnets a certainty to get your services? you would have to step up to the plate considering the $$$ you would be asking and being a 7 pointer:D

Il take a pay cut....:D:D:D:D:D

The Messenger
12 Oct 2007, 19:46
Confirmed!!!! Cohuna expect his signature tomorrow....how good is your maryborough mail??

I've heard that Fisher is a muppet and a few at East weren't that impressed with him. I don't know him personally so don't know for sure just what I heard.

Go Cohuna
12 Oct 2007, 22:07
I've heard that Fisher is a muppet and a few at East weren't that impressed with him. I don't know him personally so don't know for sure just what I heard.
Yeh Fisher came to cohuna, checked out the place.His coaching abilities are highly regarded and if he does sign he will bring a very good centre half back.Apparently Jock has given up on balranald and the money has all gone!!!!

bruce almighty69
12 Oct 2007, 23:42
On the sunraysia thread its says that warrick campbell to merbien, and his old man may be h$lping out with recruitment.
Don't know whether forsyth would be suited at Boga. he rates himself very highly and is no tough ball getter. Speaking to a few people from over that way the club weren't keen when they signed him that he was the right person for the coaching job anyway. Got a long way to go.

Maybe the Balranald club can get back on track now the trouble makers have gone. Honestly though, after all that has happened up there is year and the amount of players still not squared up, who would want to go up there and play, seriously. Have heard that they owe over $100k to players from this year and last year. Filo to quit half way through isn't good advertising for the club. Don't think that there would be any recomendations coming from him to go up there and play/coach???!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Had heard a whispher that Luke Livingstone was going back to kerang. anyone confirm or deny that one?? Coaching???

football head
13 Oct 2007, 15:16
Don't know whether forsyth would be suited at Boga. he rates himself very highly and is no tough ball getter. Speaking to a few people from over that way the club weren't keen when they signed him that he was the right person for the coaching job anyway. Got a long way to go.

Maybe the Balranald club can get back on track now the trouble makers have gone. Honestly though, after all that has happened up there is year and the amount of players still not squared up, who would want to go up there and play, seriously. Have heard that they owe over $100k to players from this year and last year. Filo to quit half way through isn't good advertising for the club. Don't think that there would be any recomendations coming from him to go up there and play/coach???!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Had heard a whispher that Luke Livingstone was going back to kerang.
anyone confirm or deny that one?? Coaching???

Rumour: Luke Livingstone, doesnt this one and prendagast crop up every year? the kerang boys have no patience!

Fact: 5/6 kerang local guns have shown strong interest in a return after some years elsewhere.

Fact: Forsyth has not committed to anyone, courted by many southern clubs.

Rumour: Brock Parsons is injured
Fact: Brock Parsons is ripped

Rumour: Filo will coach Kerang
Fact: Balranald owe plenty of coin this cant help their cause in this one.

Rumour: Taylor to coach Raiders.
Fact: Wakool walkabouts to return to the raiders.

Rumour: Fisher to coach cohuna
Fact: Fisher will coach Maryborough in BFL.

Rumour: Pollock on the move?
Fact: Yes many leitchy fellas disgruntled and looking elsewhere.

Cheers:
football head

Trent the flight Steward
13 Oct 2007, 15:28
Rumour: Luke Livingstone, doesnt this one and prendagast crop up every year? the kerang boys have no patience!

Fact: 5/6 kerang local guns have shown strong interest in a return after some years elsewhere.

Fact: Forsyth has not committed to anyone, courted by many southern clubs.

Rumour: Brock Parsons is injured
Fact: Brock Parsons is ripped

Rumour: Filo will coach Kerang
Fact: Balranald owe plenty of coin this cant help their cause in this one.

Rumour: Fisher to coach cohuna
Fact: Fisher will coach Maryborough in BFL.

Cheers:
football head

fact: I am the 6th gun not to commit to kerang.
Seriously Who are the 5 FH? Ant holdstock has a broken leg there is one gun gone, last time i saw adam robertson he looked liked he had been in a good paddock for too long, theres 2 gone already and you have crossed livo and prendy off as well
Rumour: Pollock is a top a bloke
Fact: Untrue

dooda
13 Oct 2007, 16:10
Garth Russell to coach Hay.

mrmagic
13 Oct 2007, 20:33
So Campbell, son and father, both going. Who will fund the team now and who will fix up the poor buggers still waiting for there coin? Are the Roo's in strife, been alot of negative press for the runners up this year.

Who gives a F**K, serves themselves right for being the bigheads they are...

The Messenger
14 Oct 2007, 11:25

Cheers:
football head

Livo would be mad to come back to Kerang, espeically to coach. It takes a big commitment to coach, he has a good job in Melbourne, his misses won't want to come up to Kerang, Port are paying him more than he was on at the Blues and at his age he should continue at the highest level he can.

I've heard a few of the Raiders boys will return from Wakool but have also heard the Whelan boys have expressed interest in playing for another local club.

Pollock and his 2 brothers are all off to play for Mitiamo in the LVFL. Very strong rumour that is growing legs.

Go Cohuna
14 Oct 2007, 12:45
Livo would be mad to come back to Kerang, espeically to coach. It takes a big commitment to coach, he has a good job in Melbourne, his misses won't want to come up to Kerang, Port are paying him more than he was on at the Blues and at his age he should continue at the highest level he can.

I've heard a few of the Raiders boys will return from Wakool but have also heard the Whelan boys have expressed interest in playing for another local club.

Pollock and his 2 brothers are all off to play for Mitiamo in the LVFL. Very strong rumour that is growing legs.
Yeh iv heard that the Pollocks are off aswell Lee and Adam from wakool and then there cousins Roh,Kade and Matt.....Matt is the pick of the bunch and is only 18.I actually heard that Lee was coaching wakool but who wud kno!

switch the play
14 Oct 2007, 17:14

Filo is a lock in for Kerang's job-looking for another Co-coach is the only hold up before an announcement.

jugs
14 Oct 2007, 23:00
how does scott sellers go from nyah i hear he carves up the opposition in the league?

mrmagic
14 Oct 2007, 23:29
how does scott sellers go from nyah i hear he carves up the opposition in the league?

bit injured this year, but watched a couple of games has the potenial to though..

clifton's lookalike
15 Oct 2007, 10:19
VCFL rep Shane Davies has been courted by all and sundry in the past fortnight, after moving north of Gisbourne. They might as well throw their hat in the ring too.

Fair chance if the dog was gonna travel this far to play footy from bendigo he would travel back to gisborne to play.

clifton's lookalike
15 Oct 2007, 10:21
Filo is a lock in for Kerang's job-looking for another Co-coach is the only hold up before an announcement.

why do they need joint coaches at kerang?

switch the play
15 Oct 2007, 11:02
Dunno just know he was looking fro a co-coach.Has spoken to at least 2 players about sharing the role.He may just end up doing it on his own.All Deni boys returning home from the Roos.

mrmagic
15 Oct 2007, 18:54

Inside info says that nyah approached B forthsye and a retti and offered them top dollar, apparently alot of players out there are leaving and it doesnt look good for them... Curran to retire krueger to leave and j glesson back to woomalang ,and alot of younger blokes going elsewhere.....Bring back DUFF....

Deckchair
16 Oct 2007, 09:30
Any truth in the rumour that young Jack O'Rourke may be coaching in the Golden Rivers next season??????????????

chookie5
16 Oct 2007, 10:59
messenger i don't know where u get your info, knowing what livo is on he is not on as much as he was at carlton, half it.

bernard the bipolar bear
16 Oct 2007, 12:56
Any truth in the rumour that young Jack O'Rourke may be coaching in the Golden Rivers next season??????????????

Which club would that be?

Ditta
16 Oct 2007, 13:14
Which club would that be?

Rumour is that Ultima has approached him.

Deckchair
16 Oct 2007, 15:42

Spot on................

centre hb
16 Oct 2007, 17:53
troy kelm runner up best & fairest for albion
also rookie of the year western region football league not bad for his first year in the big smoke

Big_flipper
16 Oct 2007, 21:51

Great bloke, excellent footy player, will question taking on a coaching position at 23 i think?

onthemoney
17 Oct 2007, 11:33
i heard a rumour about a bloke from TooleyTang getting two years for abusing an ump?? can anyone shed some light??? :confused:

Trickle Frigwod
17 Oct 2007, 15:06
fact: I am the 6th gun not to commit to kerang.
Seriously Who are the 5 FH? Ant holdstock has a broken leg there is one gun gone, last time i saw adam robertson he looked liked he had been in a good paddock for too long, theres 2 gone already and you have crossed livo and prendy off as well
Rumour: Pollock is a top a bloke
Fact: Untrue

Have heard that the players in mind are:

M Lloyd - North Shore - Geelong Football League
K Robertson - Eaglehawk - Bendigo Football League
N Stephens - Lakers - Ballarat Football League
A Holdstock - Golden Square - Bendigo Football League
L Mellier - Albury Somewhere

Saw holdstock the other week and he tells me that he is only 2-3 weeks of full scale running. So am tipping he is going to be right.

Blues would be allot stronger if you could add these 5 as they are all well established senior footballers and snag a surprise Livingstone to their already young and talented list. Would have throught that S Filo would be excellent to guide this young group.

PJPower
17 Oct 2007, 16:31
i heard a rumour about a bloke from TooleyTang getting two years for abusing an ump?? can anyone shed some light??? :confused:
Booked by two umps for using threatening and abusive language on prelim final day in the twos. 2nd sitting of tribunal tonight to hear his version of the incident. Interesting case so far.

switch the play
17 Oct 2007, 17:01

Saw holdstock the other week and he tells me that he is only 2-3 weeks of full scale running. So am tipping he is going to be right.

Blues would be allot stronger if you could add these 5 as they are all well established senior footballers and snag a surprise Livingstone to their already young and talented list. Would have throught that S Filo would be excellent to guide this young group.
Geographically that group is spread a long way away.Perhaps all those boys have a life in those towns.Wouldnt imagine there would be any chance of all those returning.In fact each club should put a list of locals who have left for uni/work and say they are potential recruits.

JamBee
17 Oct 2007, 21:29
Geographically that group is spread a long way away.Perhaps all those boys have a life in those towns.Wouldnt imagine there would be any chance of all those returning.In fact each club should put a list of locals who have left for uni/work and say they are potential recruits.
Realistically the chances of all playing are slim, however they have been put up there as a chance, even two of these boys would be handy. This is also a small selection of those who have left the town, if we were to list all those who were half handy on the paddock then the list would field several sides, much like all other country towns who's kids go onto greener pastures. There are a few blokes who might be back that have'nt even cracked that list, careful we might fly under the radar?? Still have to try and retain the very good crop of youngsters from this season yet, that's a battle within itself!

ROOTA#6
17 Oct 2007, 21:32
Booked by two umps for using threatening and abusive language on prelim final day in the twos. 2nd sitting of tribunal tonight to hear his version of the incident. Interesting case so far.

Anyone got a name for this bloke or is it not allowed to be released due to the tribunal case still proceeding???

onthemoney
17 Oct 2007, 22:00
Yeah not sure bout a name Roota. 2 years is pretty stiff for abusive language though i would've thought. Any history there???

ROOTA#6
17 Oct 2007, 22:07
Yeah not sure bout a name Roota. 2 years is pretty stiff for abusive language though i would've thought. Any history there???

Not sure whether there is history with any particular players but i know i used to give a few umpires a spray and never got booked. Must have been one almighty outburst

Sockit151
18 Oct 2007, 09:26
Not sure whether there is history with any particular players but i know i used to give a few umpires a spray and never got booked. Must have been one almighty outburst
I think the important word may be threatening, rather than abusive language that is the main factor in this case?? But i dont know much about it or remember who it was either!!

the-rumour-mill
18 Oct 2007, 12:20
Anyone got a name for this bloke or is it not allowed to be released due to the tribunal case still proceeding???

Rick Plant

the-rumour-mill
18 Oct 2007, 12:23
Inside info says that nyah approached B forthsye and a retti and offered them top dollar, apparently alot of players out there are leaving and it doesnt look good for them... Curran to retire krueger to leave and j glesson back to woomalang ,and alot of younger blokes going elsewhere.....Bring back DUFF....

Nyah have approached just about every footballer with a heartbeat that is not seen as tied to a club. Who is this DUFF you speak of?

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
18 Oct 2007, 16:48
Nyah have approached just about every footballer with a heartbeat that is not seen as tied to a club. Who is this DUFF you speak of?

The problem Nyah has is holding onto players. They have lost 3 locals who played juniors for them to the old enemy Tooly and a couple of players to teams in town. Now it looks like Krugs and Gleeson are on the way out; they are going to find it very hard to recruit players while this keeps happening. Also they can't afford to pay the money that the teams down the road can.

My Name Is Earl
18 Oct 2007, 23:08
The problem Nyah has is holding onto players. They have lost 3 locals who played juniors for them to the old enemy Tooly and a couple of players to teams in town. Now it looks like Krugs and Gleeson are on the way out; they are going to find it very hard to recruit players while this keeps happening. Also they can't afford to pay the money that the teams down the road can.

Can guarantee that Jeremy Gleeson will remain at United next season as the man himself told me last night. May also find that Matt Curran will not retire either.

ablett
20 Oct 2007, 11:59

Kerang have offered Holdstock big money as per usual but he will stay at G.Square and thats were Lloyd will return to.

Uptheladder
21 Oct 2007, 19:02
Does anyone know how swan hill are looking for next year, any players leaving, or any new signings?

Will they go any better next season?

the-rumour-mill
22 Oct 2007, 13:45
Tooleybuc throwing an absolute bucketload of cash at a player who has been on an AFL list the past couple of years. he is returning to the area and they are having a fair nibble.
What is happening with the selection committee at this club? Last years selectors stepping down as they were not happy that during the finals 3 other people who hadn't done anything all year sitting in the box calling the shots. They won the flag but at what cost? Will Mr.Ray still throw in his Jock Campbell like money again?

Rosco5
22 Oct 2007, 17:15

A perfect example of "Barrel's 35 Pot Rumour Mill" :thumbsd::- the club is speaking to a number of players, not any of those names though. J Gleeson to Woomelang, that's interesting seeing he didnt mention it to me last time I had a brew with him ie last night - he has committed 150% for 08. A lot of players leaving ? Bizarre, 95% have committed for 2008. Curran to go again and as for J Kreuger - still a pretty good chance to be a Demon in 08.

Rosco5
22 Oct 2007, 17:18
Can guarantee that Jeremy Gleeson will remain at United next season as the man himself told me last night. May also find that Matt Curran will not retire either.

Thank God for you Earl, some sanity.;)

Rosco5
22 Oct 2007, 17:20

Nyah are speaking to a lot of 'past' players with the hope that many who have left (for whatever reason) will return to the fold. Some clubs cant pay the exorbitant kanga of the TT's and Roos but one can hold out some hope of sanity prevailing and blokes playing for the club, their mates and to build a future, not for the kanga !!:D Read above re Gleeson, he is on board and assisting in recruiting, not bad for a bloke heading to Woomy again ??

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
22 Oct 2007, 18:34
Nyah are speaking to a lot of 'past' players with the hope that many who have left (for whatever reason) will return to the fold.

Lets hope they can get a car load from Bendigo each week but like you said i can't see too much money being offered.

the-rumour-mill
22 Oct 2007, 20:21
Nyah are speaking to a lot of 'past' players with the hope that many who have left (for whatever reason) will return to the fold. Some clubs cant pay the exorbitant kanga of the TT's and Roos but one can hold out some hope of sanity prevailing and blokes playing for the club, their mates and to build a future, not for the kanga !!:D Read above re Gleeson, he is on board and assisting in recruiting, not bad for a bloke heading to Woomy again ??

Rosco, Rosco, Rosco is there a thread on Bigfooty you haven't posted on? You sure know a lot about everything and everyone. Wouldn't be a cop or a detective would you?
Come to think of it how did the Demons go under your guidance last year?

dooda
23 Oct 2007, 19:28
Heard a rumour going around, that Jarrod Arentz and Ryan O'Sullivan are off to Sea Lake. Can someone tell me if these rumours are correct

ROOTA#6
23 Oct 2007, 19:51
Heard a rumour going around, that Jarrod Arentz and Ryan O'Sullivan are off to Sea Lake. Can someone tell me if these rumours are correct

The Jarrod Arentz one has been doing the rounds down here but i hadn't heard O'Sullivans name linked to it. There must be some serious cash out at the Lake

The_KNIFE
23 Oct 2007, 20:50
The Jarrod Arentz one has been doing the rounds down here but i hadn't heard O'Sullivans name linked to it. There must be some serious cash out at the Lake

Apparently Tooley Tang cant match the offer Rumor has it that a large lamb feed Lotter is putting up a lot of cash Both been offered work at the salt works supposedly on big money there also.The drought hasnt bit yet at Sea Lake Like you said Roota serious cash at the :thumbsu:Lake PS I think the job might involve building holiday Units on the forshores of lake Tyrell for the workers of Cheetam salt

friken71
23 Oct 2007, 21:58
Apparently Tooley Tang cant match the offer Rumor has it that a large lamb feed Lotter is putting up a lot of cash Both been offered work at the salt works supposedly on big money there also.The drought hasnt bit yet at Sea Lake Like you said Roota serious cash at the :thumbsu:Lake PS I think the job might involve building holiday Units on the forshores of lake Tyrell for the workers of Cheetam salt

yeah i did hear they were talking to kerr and cousins as well maybe with big cox thrown in as a 3 man package work could be the sticking point...............

Kelvin 69
23 Oct 2007, 22:28

O'Sullivan and Arentz are definites.;)

mrmagic
23 Oct 2007, 22:46
A perfect example of "Barrel's 35 Pot Rumour Mill" :thumbsd::- the club is speaking to a number of players, not any of those names though. J Gleeson to Woomelang, that's interesting seeing he didnt mention it to me last time I had a brew with him ie last night - he has committed 150% for 08. A lot of players leaving ? Bizarre, 95% have committed for 2008. Curran to go again and as for J Kreuger - still a pretty good chance to be a Demon in 08.

Rumor or not that is what i was told from a good source, it will be interesting to see who leaves and who stays... I see Jason Robertson and co have pitched camp out in the nyah district, any chance they may courted out there....

Yaaablett
24 Oct 2007, 09:36
O'Sullivan and Arentz are definites.;)

I hear that Dallas Jones is also on Sea Lakes radar. Jones is the key, if he signs expect good mate Arentz to sign on as well otherwise I would imagine he'll stay at the Saints as will Sully.

the-rumour-mill
24 Oct 2007, 10:04
Woorinen are trying to latch onto anything that isn't bolted down. Apparantly one of their 'Chief' recruiters was out and about on the weekend spruking that they are the side to beat in 2008. Have signed big McKenzie from Ultima but does anyone know who else thay have signed.
Also Nathan Quick and the gang at L.B ringing every cat and dog from within the league. Good to see that Boga have listened to Gaddo after giving clubs a massive spray on the radio this year from recruiting within the league. Must have plenty of points out at the home of Blue Green Algae to be trying all these 7 pointers.

Appin Vet
24 Oct 2007, 12:17
Just had a look on the GRFL thread and seen that one Lee Anderson has been linked to Moultown as a possible coach. Anyone confirm or shoot it down??

Tigers of Old
24 Oct 2007, 12:52
I hear that Dallas Jones is also on Sea Lakes radar. Jones is the key, if he signs expect good mate Arentz to sign on as well otherwise I would imagine he'll stay at the Saints as will Sully.

Good to see all the well informed people back. Meant to be quite a lot of seeeeed to be spread out by the lake to.

Caught with the ball
24 Oct 2007, 12:53
Just had a look on the GRFL thread and seen that one Lee Anderson has been linked to Moultown as a possible coach. Anyone confirm or shoot it down??

Carn't confirm or shoot down that one Appin but i can shoot down the rumour mill's last thread. I know for a fact that Boga have spoken to 2 players that currently play in the central murray (not quite every cat & dog from within the league). These players were only approached because of mail received that these 2 players were not happy at their present club's, this may or maynot be true? Have been back through the Rumour's last few threads & he seems to know a lot about other peoples business. He is going to lose credibility very quickly because of the sh.t he is talking. Rumor get your facts right!

Trent the flight Steward
24 Oct 2007, 13:32

Yer all are guns , however none of these guys are over 6 foot tall, isnt that what kerang needs? A bit of spine action? If all these guys were to come back one would have to be filos offsider, i just hope ant takes the slowly slowly approach from his leg as it takes considerable time to get over a broken leg, i also think chippy has been severly hampered by injury since he left kerang, and would like to see lloydy have a crack in SAFL as i reckon he would do well there

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
24 Oct 2007, 13:33
Woorinen are trying to latch onto anything that isn't bolted down. Apparantly one of their 'Chief' recruiters was out and about on the weekend spruking that they are the side to beat in 2008. Have signed big McKenzie from Ultima but does anyone know who else thay have signed.

Yep all off season Woorinen will be the team to beat.

ROOTA#6
24 Oct 2007, 14:15
Yep all off season Woorinen will be the team to beat.

Have they appointed a coach out there???

chookie5
24 Oct 2007, 16:24
trent for gods sake stop getting on here and posting stuff about kerang and their players that you have no idea about. just because you lived there many years ago doesn't mean you are in the know. By the way as for the big man department that is where kerang had no problem last year with walter, parks, wilson, bott, riddle, etc. stick to talking about what you know and that is stuff all

dooda
24 Oct 2007, 17:42

That seems to be the story going around Balranald. He is supposedly taking few of our local boys with him

ROOTA#6
24 Oct 2007, 18:22
That seems to be the story going around Balranald. He is supposedly taking few of our local boys with him

Fair enough too. You burn them for too long and they will go. Chuck some names at us. Who is on the move???

the-rumour-mill
24 Oct 2007, 18:28
Carn't confirm or shoot down that one Appin but i can shoot down the rumour mill's last thread. I know for a fact that Boga have spoken to 2 players that currently play in the central murray (not quite every cat & dog from within the league). These players were only approached because of mail received that these 2 players were not happy at their present club's, this may or maynot be true? Have been back through the Rumour's last few threads & he seems to know a lot about other peoples business. He is going to lose credibility very quickly because of the sh.t he is talking. Rumor get your facts right!

not hear for credibility, just saying whats on the RUMOUR MILL. As for the 2 players why don't you name them. I will name the ones that I know of.
Jason Robertson
Mark Corrie
Brent Forsythe
Shannon Goldsmith
Reece Collins

friken71
24 Oct 2007, 22:16

roota you are a posting ****,many different leagues,many different posts and also alot of arse kissing you squid.............hows your jaw...............

ROOTA#6
24 Oct 2007, 22:35
roota you are a posting ****,many different leagues,many different posts and also alot of arse kissing you squid.............hows your jaw...............

Aaaahhhh jesus i haven't heard that old chestnut for a while fricken. Jaw is going great, stronger than ever since i last had to have it reinforced thanks to a weak dog. Tat was a long time ago mate so you should come up with some new material. As for posting in many leagues its proably just coz i am interested in footy. Simple as that

behind the stick
24 Oct 2007, 23:47
not hear for credibility, just saying whats on the RUMOUR MILL. As for the 2 players why don't you name them. I will name the ones that I know of.
Jason Robertson
Mark Corrie
Brent Forsythe
Shannon Goldsmith
Reece Collins

I know for a fact that Boga have had a breif meeting with one of the above. Could not imagine they would seek the others to join their club. It was however interesting to see Gaddo and Roddy in Mildura a couple of weeks ago!!! any news there ??

Caught with the ball
25 Oct 2007, 11:07
Jason Robertson
Mark Corrie
Brent Forsythe
Shannon Goldsmith
Reece Collins

1 phone call to Corrie (wasn't interested)
& Brent Forsythe. It's no secret! The others, have not approached.

the-rumour-mill
25 Oct 2007, 15:29
I know for a fact that Boga have had a breif meeting with one of the above. Could not imagine they would seek the others to join their club. It was however interesting to see Gaddo and Roddy in Mildura a couple of weeks ago!!! any news there ??

They would have been having a chat to a key forward up there, trying to woo him with quite a dollar to from all reports.
Boga for premiers 08!

mrmagic
25 Oct 2007, 16:34

Yes they have, Tim Mcmahon, he helped them out last year, apparently he is very good operator....:thumbsu:

ROOTA#6
25 Oct 2007, 16:59
Yes they have, Tim Mcmahon, he helped them out last year, apparently he is very good operator....:thumbsu:

Was he the Non playing Assistant who was coach of a TAC cup side???

The_KNIFE
25 Oct 2007, 17:50
Tooleybuc throwing an absolute bucketload of cash at a player who has been on an AFL list the past couple of years. he is returning to the area and they are having a fair nibble.
What is happening with the selection committee at this club? Last years selectors stepping down as they were not happy that during the finals 3 other people who hadn't done anything all year sitting in the box calling the shots. They won the flag but at what cost? Will Mr.Ray still throw in his Jock Campbell like money again? Its taken me a few days to follow up this rumor. Had to sit in the Tooley pub for a while but got the info.The three selectors got replaced on selection night by G Coote M Norton and Ron Budde. Apparently the argument was over wether Dallas Jones should start on the ball instead of Osullivan They wanted to start Osullivan on the bench and let Jones do the heavy work early .Greg Ray wont be putting in his usual 1000 acres of wheat going to cut it back considerbally as he was one of the selectors that got the chop. :eek::eek::eek:

Wedderburner
26 Oct 2007, 00:09
C Ryan > Boga

twinkle toes
26 Oct 2007, 11:02
why would you want him cost woomelang the flag in 06, stupid stuff behind play is no good as afootballer either!!!

mrmagic
26 Oct 2007, 11:11
Was he the Non playing Assistant who was coach of a TAC cup side???

Thats the one, is a very highly regarded person and will do the job very well...

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
26 Oct 2007, 11:31
Its taken me a few days to follow up this rumor. Had to sit in the Tooley pub for a while but got the info.The three selectors got replaced on selection night by G Coote M Norton and Ron Budde. Apparently the argument was over wether Dallas Jones should start on the ball instead of Osullivan They wanted to start Osullivan on the bench and let Jones do the heavy work early .Greg Ray wont be putting in his usual 1000 acres of wheat going to cut it back considerbally as he was one of the selectors that got the chop. :eek::eek::eek:

That's poor form

the-rumour-mill
26 Oct 2007, 11:56
Its taken me a few days to follow up this rumor. Had to sit in the Tooley pub for a while but got the info.The three selectors got replaced on selection night by G Coote M Norton and Ron Budde. Apparently the argument was over wether Dallas Jones should start on the ball instead of Osullivan They wanted to start Osullivan on the bench and let Jones do the heavy work early .Greg Ray wont be putting in his usual 1000 acres of wheat going to cut it back considerbally as he was one of the selectors that got the chop. :eek::eek::eek:

Aaah the rumour mill actually has some truth for a change!

the-rumour-mill
26 Oct 2007, 11:58
Thats the one, is a very highly regarded person and will do the job very well...

Woorinen in negotiations with 4 guns from down Frankston way. Apparantly mates with Luke Damon & Tim McMahon likes what he has seen of them. Woorinen could be the $$$$ team next year.

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
26 Oct 2007, 12:15
Woorinen in negotiations with 4 guns from down Frankston way. Apparantly mates with Luke Damon & Tim McMahon likes what he has seen of them. Woorinen could be the $$$$ team next year.

Yep just like every other year.

Ball_Magnet
26 Oct 2007, 13:02

If they handed out primierships in october woorinen would have had to add another room out at there sheds for all there cups! They had signed Daryl White last year apparently.. Tell me when are we going to hear that Ben Cousins has signed??

Trent the flight Steward
26 Oct 2007, 13:58
trent for gods sake stop getting on here and posting stuff about kerang and their players that you have no idea about. just because you lived there many years ago doesn't mean you are in the know. By the way as for the big man department that is where kerang had no problem last year with walter, parks, wilson, bott, riddle, etc. stick to talking about what you know and that is stuff all

Sounds like youve got the cred chookie as you live in the town, with the quality big men why did they fail to make finals?
So come on head honcho lets hear it from the man in the know where do the blues need to improve and update me on these players that i have no idea about

mrmagic
26 Oct 2007, 15:06

R they going to try and keep Goldsmith, he is about the only one you would keep????

mrmagic
26 Oct 2007, 15:12

If nyah dont find the players, and if the trutht is correct of the players leaving then he will retire....

ROOTA#6
26 Oct 2007, 16:49
Wagga Tigers Coaching Positions 2008 Season
The Wagga Tigers Football Club seeks expressions of interest for coaching for season 2008 in the following grades:

First Grade (RFL) - Playing or Non PlayingNew players are also very welcome. Please contact the club if you would like information regarding lifestyle, employment or accommodation details.

The club has a strong tradition and is a premier club in the RFL competition. It offers excellent facilities, a strong Committee and a region offering a great lifestyle with many employment opportunities.

Wagga Tigers has a very strong junior base and we are looking to build on an excellent 2007 with the First Grade being premiers.

Applications for the coaching job and any players that are interested in playing please email me at

Email: tom@jupitermotors.com.au

Website: www.waggatigers.com.au (http://www.waggatigers.com.au)

Obviously getting a few applications then Chawk :D

strauchany20
26 Oct 2007, 19:55

NO!! Rumours?? Jarrod Arentz and Ryan O'Sullivan will not leave Tooleytang!! They have just one a great premiership in probably the best league in the west half of Victoria!! The CMFL would poo all over the Mallee League any day of the week so y would they? Unless Jarrod wants to kick 200+ goals a year and Ryan win the League Best and Fairest by 1000+ points i cant see any reason y either of them would even consider moving that way!!:confused::confused::confused:

ROOTA#6
26 Oct 2007, 20:13
NO!! Rumours?? Jarrod Arentz and Ryan O'Sullivan will not leave Tooleytang!! They have just one a great premiership in probably the best league in the west half of Victoria!! The CMFL would poo all over the Mallee League any day of the week so y would they? Unless Jarrod wants to kick 200+ goals a year and Ryan win the League Best and Fairest by 1000+ points i cant see any reason y either of them would even consider moving that way!!:confused::confused::confused:

Tens of thousands of dollars might be a reason strauchany :D

JamBee
27 Oct 2007, 09:41
Sounds like youve got the cred chookie as you live in the town, with the quality big men why did they fail to make finals?
So come on head honcho lets hear it from the man in the know where do the blues need to improve and update me on these players that i have no idea about
The big men werent that big. WALTERS was servicible as always, WILSON gun young bloke and room to get better, BOTT played a few different possies, PARKS and RIDDLE werent big men and found it difficult againts the power sides to hold down key positions. Be nice to see WILSON, BOTT and THAM hold key positions with one genuine big ruckman running around and have a WALTRES type to assist around the ground. The on ball department is good, put in another strong onballer and it all starts to look a bit brighter. How much spla$h have Boga got, been hearing a bit down this way.

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
27 Oct 2007, 11:29
How much spla$h have Boga got, been hearing a bit down this way.

Dunno but the word is that they have enough for two strong seasons. Also is Kyle Brawn going to make a comeback or is it all over?

bernard the bipolar bear
27 Oct 2007, 21:39
The big men werent that big. WALTERS was servicible as always, WILSON gun young bloke and room to get better, BOTT played a few different possies, PARKS and RIDDLE werent big men and found it difficult againts the power sides to hold down key positions. Be nice to see WILSON, BOTT and THAM hold key positions with one genuine big ruckman running around and have a WALTRES type to assist around the ground. The on ball department is good, put in another strong onballer and it all starts to look a bit brighter. How much spla$h have Boga got, been hearing a bit down this way.

Leigh and adam pollock to kerang?

ArnelDavis
28 Oct 2007, 17:15
Leigh and adam pollock to kerang?

Don't know about these lads but Kerang signed young Coatesy again yesterday. Newtown-Chillwell (GFL) and several Ballarat Clubs were seking his services.One wonders if he'll ever head back to Wandella, they were also keen for him to return.

Hillite
28 Oct 2007, 21:16

I think the Western Border league ( hence the name) is in the western half of the state.
I reckon it would be just wee bit stronger than the CMFL

ROOTA#6
28 Oct 2007, 22:19
I think the Western Border league ( hence the name) is in the western half of the state.
I reckon it would be just wee bit stronger than the CMFL

I have a feeling that the CMFL has recorded victories over the Western Border in interelague matches in years not so long ago

Uptheladder
29 Oct 2007, 20:46
Can anyone give me the latest goss on how boga are fairing with there recruiting, seem to be a fair bit of talk about there prospects for the coming season.

Who have they signed, Any departures?

MasterOfRoc
29 Oct 2007, 21:11
Aparently a few Swan Hill based Birchip boys heading back towards home

chookie5
30 Oct 2007, 10:15
obviously kerang need to improve in all areas as they were far of the mark last year. word has it that the two pollock boys have signed along with birchmore. with walters, bott, thamm, coates, wilson and co staying i think probably a couple of onballers is what they will be looking for. if the rumours are true about filo coming back he should be able to find them.

Rosco5
30 Oct 2007, 15:57
Rosco, Rosco, Rosco is there a thread on Bigfooty you haven't posted on? You sure know a lot about everything and everyone. Wouldn't be a cop or a detective would you?
Come to think of it how did the Demons go under your guidance last year?

Rumour Rumour Rumour, you must be a Detective with sheer bloody brilliant insight like you have shown here !! One would suppose that at least I have the kahunas not to hide behind a moniker and can speak freely on topics I know a fair bit about, unlike some others I s'pose ..... :eek:

And yes, went well, a lot better than 06 and only going to get better.

And yes, I dont think I have posted on the Ben Cousins site yet .....

telstra101
31 Oct 2007, 12:36
interesting to see ppl having a crack at clubs trying to have a go.. lets face it, woora will be losing a shitload out of there side from last season, freeing up a lot of dollars, why wouldnt they have a crack at damon's mates?? Woora will NOT throw the cash out like they have in the past under McMahon. As for boga ringing those players, why shouldn't they. Every club has to try and improve and be successful. Would like to know how many of the Tooleybuc premiership side played at another CMFL club in the past, 2 x Osullivans, Lance Brown, jack O'Rourke, Ash Thomspson, Brad & Craig Morris (different as they are manang), Brad Fitzgerald are ones i can think off.. And dont think for one minute im bagging tooleybuc, im just pointing out that it happens all the time. just harder these days with the stupid 7 points..

the-rumour-mill
31 Oct 2007, 19:38
Rumour Rumour Rumour, you must be a Detective with sheer bloody brilliant insight like you have shown here !! One would suppose that at least I have the kahunas not to hide behind a moniker and can speak freely on topics I know a fair bit about, unlike some others I s'pose ..... :eek:

And yes, went well, a lot better than 06 and only going to get better.

And yes, I dont think I have posted on the Ben Cousins site yet .....

maybe i am a detective Rosco maybe i know you better than you think...

yes you did have a better year than 06, will 08 be better than 07 is the big question with the signing of krueger at swan hill.

and i'm not sure what the ben cousins site is all about but i haven't posted there either as far as i'm aware

ROOTA#6
31 Oct 2007, 19:41
maybe i am a detective Rosco maybe i know you better than you think...

yes you did have a better year than 06, will 08 be better than 07 is the big question with the signing of krueger at swan hill.

and i'm not sure what the ben cousins site is all about but i haven't posted there either as far as i'm aware

He has signed else where before only to stay at Nyah

the-rumour-mill
31 Oct 2007, 19:43
interesting to see ppl having a crack at clubs trying to have a go.. lets face it, woora will be losing a shitload out of there side from last season, freeing up a lot of dollars, why wouldnt they have a crack at damon's mates?? Woora will NOT throw the cash out like they have in the past under McMahon. As for boga ringing those players, why shouldn't they. Every club has to try and improve and be successful. Would like to know how many of the Tooleybuc premiership side played at another CMFL club in the past, 2 x Osullivans, Lance Brown, jack O'Rourke, Ash Thomspson, Brad & Craig Morris (different as they are manang), Brad Fitzgerald are ones i can think off.. And dont think for one minute im bagging tooleybuc, im just pointing out that it happens all the time. just harder these days with the stupid 7 points..

wasn't having a crack at boga just saying how hypocrytical they are saying on raduo all year that players should be 7 pointers within the league because they have sour grapes, then go and ring a shiteload of 7 pointers. just making themselves look like the laughing stock they are

mrmagic
31 Oct 2007, 21:34
He has signed else where before only to stay at Nyah

and the offer that he did get to remain at nyah was pretty hard to refuse iam told, but being a 7 point player and not much money being offered from the town clubs, if he has signed there i would say that he has taken a fair pay reduction to go there. swan hill dont pay much...:cool: why would he go to swan hill if his mate corrie is over the road...