View Full Version : Central Murray FL
ROOTA#6
31 Oct 2007, 21:40
and the offer that he did get to remain at nyah was pretty hard to refuse iam told, but being a 7 point player and not much money being offered from the town clubs, if he has signed there i would say that he has taken a fair pay reduction to go there. swan hill dont pay much...:cool: why would he go to swan hill if his mate corrie is over the road...
The offer last year was massive to get him to stay. Dunno if he an Coz are as close as they once were. Who is his mrs these days, could be a Swan HIll netballer??? Dunno, excellent recruit anyway
mrmagic
31 Oct 2007, 21:54
The offer last year was massive to get him to stay. Dunno if he an Coz are as close as they once were. Who is his mrs these days, could be a Swan HIll netballer??? Dunno, excellent recruit anyway
It was a pretty big offer, his mrs is a foott, that could possibly be a factor... hard to see nyah clearing him though...
ROOTA#6
31 Oct 2007, 22:01
It was a pretty big offer, his mrs is a foott, that could possibly be a factor... hard to see nyah clearing him though...
That will be it. Goodluck to Krugs though he is a top bloke and has been a great servant to Nyah over the years:thumbsu:
HavUEvaSeenTheRain
1 Nov 2007, 12:38
and the offer that he did get to remain at nyah was pretty hard to refuse iam told, but being a 7 point player and not much money being offered from the town clubs, if he has signed there i would say that he has taken a fair pay reduction to go there. swan hill dont pay much...:cool: why would he go to swan hill if his mate corrie is over the road...
It had more to do with the fact he had some work done for him so he couldn't leave. Mind you he would have been paid some good money.
Swan Hills points would be pretty high now with Evans and Krugs
It had more to do with the fact he had some work done for him so he couldn't leave. Mind you he would have been paid some good money.
Swan Hills points would be pretty high now with Evans and Krugs
What Evans???
HavUEvaSeenTheRain
1 Nov 2007, 13:05
What Evans???
Kane but im not sure if he played away before going to Swan Hill so he might not be 6pts next year
clifton's lookalike
1 Nov 2007, 13:34
Kane but im not sure if he played away before going to Swan Hill so he might not be 6pts next year
regardless of whether evans played somewhere else beside nyah before going to swan hill the maximum he could be next year is a 4 pointer not 6.
Trickle Frigwod
1 Nov 2007, 13:35
I was wondering if someone could explain how the points system used in the CMFL works?
Would this be a main reason why CMFL clubs are always looking to recruit local guys who played junior footy and have moved away to other leagues?
the-rumour-mill
1 Nov 2007, 16:03
young aaron lonergan is being chased by two GRFL teams who are throwing the absolute world at him. would be mad not to take the $$$ at this young stage of his life with boga being no good. should go and get a taste of footy somewhere else until boga can prove to him they will have a half descent list.
only reason he won't go is if old presidento who is his mums bloke ups the cash he is getting out at the foreshore.
doubting thomas
1 Nov 2007, 16:58
young aaron lonergan is being chased by two GRFL teams who are throwing the absolute world at him. would be mad not to take the $$$ at this young stage of his life with boga being no good. should go and get a taste of footy somewhere else until boga can prove to him they will have a half descent list.
only reason he won't go is if old presidento who is his mums bloke ups the cash he is getting out at the foreshore.
This post is so ridiculous I dont know where to start, but i will have a go.
Firstly, $$$ are good but you have to produce the desired performances each week or it could end a career. Secondly, he shouldn't leave a club because they are going to be no good, because it will be remembered when they are going well and I dont think he is the type of bloke to do that. Thirdly, Boga dont have to prove to anybody that they will have a half decent list, if clubs had to prove to its players each year that they will be a good side, there wouldnt be many clubs left in any leagues around here. What happened to players getting behind their respective clubs and helping recuitment by committing to clubs no matter what they look like being next year.
All in all I thought your post was pretty shite.
football head
1 Nov 2007, 18:14
this post is a sad indication of the mindsets of many ppl in country football these days ($$$), particularly within this league..
rumour-mill you may be interested to know some players still play with the major motive of winning premierships for home clubs or playing with long-time friends, not wherever the highest bidder is..
the-rumour-mill
1 Nov 2007, 20:07
This post is so ridiculous I dont know where to start, but i will have a go.
Firstly, $$$ are good but you have to produce the desired performances each week or it could end a career. Secondly, he shouldn't leave a club because they are going to be no good, because it will be remembered when they are going well and I dont think he is the type of bloke to do that. Thirdly, Boga dont have to prove to anybody that they will have a half decent list, if clubs had to prove to its players each year that they will be a good side, there wouldnt be many clubs left in any leagues around here. What happened to players getting behind their respective clubs and helping recuitment by committing to clubs no matter what they look like being next year.
All in all I thought your post was pretty shite.
to doubting thomas and football head. i am the rumour mill. do not get on here and have a crack at what i post i am merely putting on the thread what the general public is talking about.
have a problem with that go and have another suck on your mothers breast you little cry babies
behind the stick
1 Nov 2007, 21:44
wasn't having a crack at boga just saying how hypocrytical they are saying on raduo all year that players should be 7 pointers within the league because they have sour grapes, then go and ring a shiteload of 7 pointers. just making themselves look like the laughing stock they are
Congratulations rumour, you are the biggest c*%khead on here! as usual your so called rumours are a bag of shit. Who are the shiteload of 7 pointers the magpies have signed? I know for a fact they managed to signed their entire senior list from 07 in July / August and have worked their arse off trying to better their list for 08 and beyond pretty classy, from the boys in charge. lets remember how Boga make their money all hard work from their huge committee. No grain crops, no cashed up wood cutters and no illegal italian influence. Other clubs might take notice how a happy club is run dont always have to be successful on the ground. I played with them in the late 90,s until moving away and get back when i can to see them. Thats were my kids will play dont need dicks like you splashing lies around.
football head
1 Nov 2007, 21:54
to doubting thomas and football head. i am the rumour mill. do not get on here and have a crack at what i post i am merely putting on the thread what the general public is talking about.
have a problem with that go and have another suck on your mothers breast you little cry babies
thats super intelligent work there moron..if you were simply providing what the "general public" is talking about then you would have left out your idiotic thoughts on the matter. because unless you quote someone else they are your sentiments under your name einstein, and yes it does bother me and many others having to put up with such unbelievably stupid people :thumbsd:
Busta Move
1 Nov 2007, 23:14
I know its only early but the raiders seem like they will be big improvers next season already picked up pete Taylor ,jay lawson,greg & LIEGH wHELAN also in the mix with 3or4 from diamond valley premiers plus the exspected improvement of a few of the younger boys in willy callow,kyle wilson,jason trewin,throw in the best over 35year old player in the vcfl shane guerra and all seems to be on the way up
the_pill
1 Nov 2007, 23:58
I know its only early but the raiders seem like they will be big improvers next season already picked up pete Taylor ,jay lawson,greg & LIEGH wHELAN also in the mix with 3or4 from diamond valley premiers plus the exspected improvement of a few of the younger boys in willy callow,kyle wilson,jason trewin,throw in the best over 35year old player in the vcfl shane guerra and all seems to be on the way up
Are the raiders looking at throwing out some coin in 08'? You from barham busta?
Shit post mate. :thumbsd:
Will Callow is heading to Wandella and Jumbo is retiring
maybe i am a detective Rosco maybe i know you better than you think...
yes you did have a better year than 06, will 08 be better than 07 is the big question with the signing of krueger at swan hill.
and i'm not sure what the ben cousins site is all about but i haven't posted there either as far as i'm aware
Rumour, Kreuger is possibly going to sign at Swan Hill, last he told us. But we can still hold out hope that sense will prevail. If he does we can all move on and fill the void. I don't think you know me that well, after all I am 135 k's away from downtown Swan Hill. Remember, sarcasm is the lowest form of wit, but I will give it a run anyway, I love it !! I will send you a PM, that way you can unveil the real Rumour 'eh ?? Off. :)
I'm sure sense will prevail and he will play at the Swans. He has put in more than good service at Nyah over the many years (6-7?) he has played there. His new wife and her family are Swan Hill people through and through so why would he not want to play there?
The points thing is interesting. The bleating that goes on here about poaching makes me sick. The job of a committee and coaching staff is to put the best team out on the field for their club and to make their club a great place to play and socialise in a family environment. If a player wants to leave a club there is always good reason for that. Clubs need to realise that it is partly their fault and not just play the loyalty card or bag the club that recruited them.
Having said that the league officials in charge of running the show are perhaps the poorest in the history of country footy. There blatent bias to the clubs from which they came is a disgrace. They do it all back to front. Instead of penalising the successful clubs how about the notion of helping the poorer, less successful clubs? Bringing the top clubs down don't make the lower clubs better. The top clubs just find ways to get around the rules. My rant for the month.
The_KNIFE
2 Nov 2007, 10:53
I'm sure sense will prevail and he will play at the Swans. He has put in more than good service at Nyah over the many years (6-7?) he has played there. His new wife and her family are Swan Hill people through and through so why would he not want to play there?
The points thing is interesting. The bleating that goes on here about poaching makes me sick. The job of a committee and coaching staff is to put the best team out on the field for their club and to make their club a great place to play and socialise in a family environment. If a player wants to leave a club there is always good reason for that. Clubs need to realise that it is partly their fault and not just play the loyalty card or bag the club that recruited them.
Having said that the league officials in charge of running the show are perhaps the poorest in the history of country footy. There blatent bias to the clubs from which they came is a disgrace. They do it all back to front. Instead of penalising the successful clubs how about the notion of helping the poorer, less successful clubs? Bringing the top clubs down don't make the lower clubs better. The top clubs just find ways to get around the rules. My rant for the month.
It is the recruiters that offer the money a player doesnot wake up one morning and say shit Iam worth $800 a game. I will ring every club in the district to see who will take me .The whingers are out there trying to recruit players with $$$ as well.The point system has not changed from last year yet. I think there is some discussion at board level to be had yet .
Appin Vet
2 Nov 2007, 11:27
It is the recruiters that offer the money a player doesnot wake up one morning and say shit Iam worth $800 a game. I will ring every club in the district to see who will take me .The whingers are out there trying to recruit players with $$$ as well.The point system has not changed from last year yet. I think there is some discussion at board level to be had yet .
I'm pretty sure if a player was to put a price on their own head (and be honest to himself) would know what he was worth. Then the negotiating starts from there I'd imagine. The club would be reacting to what the prospective recruit has to say.
I was just having a quick look around a few leagues and ROOTA#6 appears on a few. He has alot to say about alot of footballers. Apparently mates with them all too (just from what I read). Can one person have such a data base of great footballers who are also his friends??? Extraordinarily popular man!
the-rumour-mill
2 Nov 2007, 14:08
Congratulations rumour, you are the biggest c*%khead on here! as usual your so called rumours are a bag of shit. Who are the shiteload of 7 pointers the magpies have signed? I know for a fact they managed to signed their entire senior list from 07 in July / August and have worked their arse off trying to better their list for 08 and beyond pretty classy, from the boys in charge. lets remember how Boga make their money all hard work from their huge committee. No grain crops, no cashed up wood cutters and no illegal italian influence. Other clubs might take notice how a happy club is run dont always have to be successful on the ground. I played with them in the late 90,s until moving away and get back when i can to see them. Thats were my kids will play dont need dicks like you splashing lies around.
happy for you that you could get on here and voice your opinion behind the stick that is what makes the world go round, everyone having a differing opinion.
i have not stated anywhere that boga have SIGNED any 7 pointers, they have just contacted a shitload of them. could come back and bite them like it did to the wayne kerrs at tyntynder and t/m.
my point is that mr.gadsen gets on his soap box every saturday morning sooking about players leaving boga and strengthening other clubs, saying the players that do it should be worth more. then during the off season he is the one instigating all the contacting of other players from within the league to play at boga.
anyway enough about boga. jack o'rourke has been lured on to stay at $$$manang after being offered a very lucrative carrott to take on the ultima job. will be getting double his pay plus assistant duties now at the reigning premiers.
the-rumour-mill
2 Nov 2007, 14:10
I know exactly where you live Rosco. I also live quite a distance from downtown Swan Hill approximately 58km south of the mecah of football itself.
the-rumour-mill
2 Nov 2007, 14:12
Just a round figure u plucked out of the air knife or just what a club has told you that your worth?
I'm pretty sure if a player was to put a price on their own head (and be honest to himself) would know what he was worth. Then the negotiating starts from there I'd imagine. The club would be reacting to what the prospective recruit has to say.
I was just having a quick look around a few leagues and ROOTA#6 appears on a few. He has alot to say about alot of footballers. Apparently mates with them all too (just from what I read). Can one person have such a data base of great footballers who are also his friends??? Extraordinarily popular man!
Wouldn't say popular Vet. I have just been around footy and cricket for a long time and have been lucky enough to meet a lot of good people. I am sure you have done similar in your time
Busta Move
2 Nov 2007, 14:40
Will Callow is heading to Wandella and Jumbo is retiring
jumbo not retiring ,callow staying, Roota you dont believe everything you read ,
HavUEvaSeenTheRain
2 Nov 2007, 15:09
jack o'rourke has been lured on to stay at $$$manang after being offered a very lucrative carrott to take on the ultima job. will be getting double his pay plus assistant duties now at the reigning premiers.
Bullshit, that would make him be worth as much as anyone in the league.
Sense has prevailled russ, he is an absolute certainty to play there..He has more ties with swan hill then anything, having 2 bother in laws playing there, and like you said his wifes family is through and through...i dont think he has ties at nyah anymore, and he has done his time at nyah, not bad for a recruit that was only supposed to stay for one season it has last 7 years...
number 23
2 Nov 2007, 16:15
heard a whisper that the whelan boys were heading out to macorna to play with metrovic and a few others.
jumbo has had enough and doubt he will play next year.
Don't know how peter will go, not the brightest cookie.
Deckchair
2 Nov 2007, 17:11
i have not stated anywhere that boga have SIGNED any 7 pointers, they have just contacted a shitload of them.
Rumour, it was mentioned before that Boga contacted two within the league, actually sat down with one only. Ever thought Gaddo may have an agenda (sorry you don't think)
You obviously have issues with someone at Lake Boga, someone whack you one day, a girl dumped you, maybe a kid on the foreshore rejected your lolly offer, l dunno but you seem to have the shi ts... Now on Azza, couldn't see him leaving, still has a year of his apprenticeship to complete. He enjoys his footy with his mates and realises money isn't everthing in footy. l assume at 21 Central Murray would be better for his long term career also....
You mention Boga as a shi t club. Been there for a while now and can tell you it is a happy and well run organisation. If you don't mind me mentioning, since we won the flag in 03 there were some departures, guys coaching and going to home clubs, this set us back a fair bit. Since then the guys we have recruited have been quality fellas, they enjoy the club and seem to be hanging around...
l look forward to your response with anticipation rumour mill....
jumbo not retiring ,callow staying, Roota you dont believe everything you read ,
Callow is the young fella working at Sportspower in Kerang isnt he? If thats him, the word is that he signed papers and is heading to the GRFL with Wandella. Kerang asked the question but he wasnt interested, hates us which is fair enough. The young bloke would surely be better off staying over the river and being in a genuine good competition rathar than heading to the GRFL? Hope the old bloke Jumbo carries on, good bloke and great footballer.
number 23
4 Nov 2007, 14:20
kyle wilson and callow from Raiders to wandella.
any others players known to be on the move? or do we have to wait and see the tranfer list? tooleybuc still look like the power team going from rumours, that is as long as they don't lose sully and arentz.
chainsaw06
4 Nov 2007, 17:59
listen here f u c k h e A D im the man u are talking about and its absolute trash u r talking im not a bloke that will hide behind a fake name like u little rat....as for the dollars u r talkin about i hav not had any other clubs talk to me and if u ever say anythin about my mum and downsie again i will f u c k e n bury u
jumper punch
4 Nov 2007, 19:42
Could'nt of said that any better chainsaw. Pull your head in rumour mill
Chainsaw, was wondering how you feel about playing along side Bluey next season, that is the 7 pointer Boga have signed isnt it? Must be a few locals returning to the lake for next season to get him to sign?
As long as he can play in the backline and rack up his 45 touches he wont care who is comimg back..plays for himself...
I'd be careful about what you're posting on here mate
THE_BEAST
5 Nov 2007, 08:19
we've heard about some clubs recruiting. how are other clubs going like cohuna and tyntynder?
the-rumour-mill
5 Nov 2007, 09:03
listen here f u c k h e A D im the man u are talking about and its absolute trash u r talking im not a bloke that will hide behind a fake name like u little rat....as for the dollars u r talkin about i hav not had any other clubs talk to me and if u ever say anythin about my mum and downsie again i will f u c k e n bury u
just putting on here what i heard down my way. i can't help it if thats what people are saying but with my first post on here i said i would be posting exactly what everyone is saying.
if its not true you are defending yourself in a way that isn't needed or maybe what i posted was somewhat close to the truth?
the-rumour-mill
5 Nov 2007, 09:09
any others players known to be on the move? or do we have to wait and see the tranfer list? tooleybuc still look like the power team going from rumours, that is as long as they don't lose sully and arentz.
was in swan hill for wedding on the weekend and was speaking to a tooleybuc bloke who said they will definately lose a few. Cullen and polhner not travelling back next year, craig morris to stay in darwin, brad morris to return to SFL, coleman & lowerson also not travelling back.
the rumour about arentz & o'sullivan is losing legs with them apparantly signing a tyntynder bloke as coach, couldn't get a name though
Lincon Hawk
5 Nov 2007, 09:19
was in swan hill for wedding on the weekend and was speaking to a tooleybuc bloke who said they will definately lose a few. Cullen and polhner not travelling back next year, craig morris to stay in darwin, brad morris to return to SFL, coleman & lowerson also not travelling back.
the rumour about arentz & o'sullivan is losing legs with them apparantly signing a tyntynder bloke as coach, couldn't get a name though
As you are the rumor mill, is there any truth that corrie and parsons dont see eye to eye, and corrie is said to be going else where, possibly to roo land....
I know exactly where you live Rosco. I also live quite a distance from downtown Swan Hill approximately 58km south of the mecah of football itself.
Sh!te Rumour, if you know where I live (exactly) then I'd better lock the doors and windows !!
And as for the information on Kreuger - " sense will prevail ... he will play at Swan Hill " ?? Why ?? Just because his missus is Swan Hill thru and thru etc etc, what a lot of crap. He has given the club great service and won the B&F in 2007, what logic then says he leaves the club which has supported him thru and thru ?? Is it the 7 year football itch now ?? Anyway, whatever happens he is a good bloke and has my respect and best wishes. Enough said.
Lincon Hawk
5 Nov 2007, 19:20
Sh!te Rumour, if you know where I live (exactly) then I'd better lock the doors and windows !!
And as for the information on Kreuger - " sense will prevail ... he will play at Swan Hill " ?? Why ?? Just because his missus is Swan Hill thru and thru etc etc, what a lot of crap. He has given the club great service and won the B&F in 2007, what logic then says he leaves the club which has supported him thru and thru ?? Is it the 7 year football itch now ?? Anyway, whatever happens he is a good bloke and has my respect and best wishes. Enough said.
Have to agree there rosco....
My Name Is Earl
5 Nov 2007, 20:35
Dosen't really matter what you say or who you have been speaking to does it rumour, coz anything you say is bull s h i t. Your Aaron Lonergan rumour was so far off it was funny, Boga talking to Jason Robertson & co. was also shot down quickly, United approaching everyone and anyone was also a load of c r a p.
Your very quick to put out these so called "rumours" (really just s h i t that you think up inside your own head when your busy pulling your self off at night), but the moment that somebody actually challenges you, you go cowering like a dog that gets kicked in the guts. Why don't you actually stand up for yourself? I bet you would be one of these blokes who like taking the soft option and dont like putting their head over the footy. Am I right?
But when you really lost all credibillity was when you asked who this Duff character was. Pull your head in for everyones sake rumour.
Lincon Hawk
6 Nov 2007, 20:01
Rumor or not that is what i was told from a good source, it will be interesting to see who leaves and who stays... I see Jason Robertson and co have pitched camp out in the nyah district, any chance they may courted out there....
Robertson has confirmed that himself, goldsmith, and another 2 players from SA are playing there...Can any nyah faithful(s) on this thread confirm this...I have heard really bad reports about this player...??????
telstra101
7 Nov 2007, 09:19
Robertson has confirmed that himself, goldsmith, and another 2 players from SA are playing there...Can any nyah faithful(s) on this thread confirm this...I have heard really bad reports about this player...??????
14 points for a start, not bad!! goldsmith probably worth that though! Just look at the recruits that jason took to woorinen, some of them terrific blokes, but how many lasted a season??? Nyah will have to fork out a bit of cash to get robbo cleared from tigerland..... Nyah should stick to what Lalbert are doing, and starting form the ground up, recruit quality people and build a decent culture at the club, not try and recruit people like that, it will get them no where in the future.
the-rumour-mill
7 Nov 2007, 13:52
As you are the rumor mill, is there any truth that corrie and parsons dont see eye to eye, and corrie is said to be going else where, possibly to roo land....
had to ring a very tall man that i used to live next door to ask him this question his response was 'i don't know if corrie & parsons don't see eye to eye but corrie has replaced one of the kelly brothers on recruiting committee at tyntynder so doubt he would be going anywhere'
as i hadn't heard that rumour licon i needed to seek the information and that is what i came up with
had to ring a very tall man that i used to live next door to ask him this question his response was 'i don't know if corrie & parsons don't see eye to eye but corrie has replaced one of the kelly brothers on recruiting committee at tyntynder so doubt he would be going anywhere'
as i hadn't heard that rumour licon i needed to seek the information and that is what i came up with
And who are tyntynder recruiting then? any rumours about anyone? who are they losing?
Lincon Hawk
8 Nov 2007, 14:48
14 points for a start, not bad!! goldsmith probably worth that though! Just look at the recruits that jason took to woorinen, some of them terrific blokes, but how many lasted a season??? Nyah will have to fork out a bit of cash to get robbo cleared from tigerland..... Nyah should stick to what Lalbert are doing, and starting form the ground up, recruit quality people and build a decent culture at the club, not try and recruit people like that, it will get them no where in the future.
I know that they wont recruit any of them as that is what we discussed at the nyah trots... They owe a bit of cash there and they will not get cleared...Nyah dont have that sort of cash laying around... Some very angry people at tiger land at the moment....
Lincon Hawk
8 Nov 2007, 14:51
Has corrie then have any chance of recruiting his mates or are they far too gone for them to have crack....What points are they on, or dont they have many.
number 23
8 Nov 2007, 21:24
I know that they wont recruit any of them as that is what we discussed at the nyah trots... They owe a bit of cash there and they will not get cleared...Nyah dont have that sort of cash laying around... Some very angry people at tiger land at the moment....
anyone heard that Frizzy Carter has been appointed as coach of Balranald???Any truth in this? Did he coach in /95?? What will happen with this side. There is a mass exit from a number of players heading to Merben and Moulamein?? the $$ man heading off from $$land to support son up in Mildura throwing the coin around already up there recruiting.
Have the players been paid up yet?? Garth still going to Hay?
Where has Filo ended up thought he had signed for 2 years?
thanks haven't been involved on this site long and been behind the times. has there been a coach announced at cohuna yet. Are there any positions not filled yet
Leo's mate
9 Nov 2007, 08:36
anyone heard that Frizzy Carter has been appointed as coach of Balranald???Any truth in this? Did he coach in /95?? What will happen with this side. There is a mass exit from a number of players heading to Merben and Moulamein?? the $$ man heading off from $$land to support son up in Mildura throwing the coin around already up there recruiting.
thanks haven't been involved on this site long and been behind the times. has there been a coach announced at cohuna yet. Are there any positions not filled yet
You seem to be on the $$ there 23, Frizzy is in, Filo back to kerang. Garth not happy with being overlooked for the runner. There won't be to many back as they are wanting to be $$. I am lead to believe that Filo had an option of a 2nd year, however hard to take on a 2nd year when you haven't been fixed up for the 1st year, so his out. Rooland could be kulled next year. Not sure about Cohuna, the rest are done for coaches, i think?
clifton's lookalike
9 Nov 2007, 09:14
I am of the understanding that another CAMPBELL has put his hand up and has offered the club 150k to help out, his name is Grant I think has trucks that cart all the redgum for JOCK apparantly.
Wouldn't surprise me if Frizzy is coach he was the selector this year and had a fair bit of input behind the scenes.
Frizzy Carter is the new coach of Balranald. Not sure how he goes as a coach but one thing is for sure, Balranald will have the fittest side next year
Frizzy Carter is the new coach of Balranald. Not sure how he goes as a coach but one thing is for sure, Balranald will have the fittest side next year How can Balaranld be the fittest side in the comp next year if you dont know the coach, or next years list! you smoker ! .
Frizzy Carter is the new coach of Balranald. Not sure how he goes as a coach but one thing is for sure, Balranald will have the fittest side next year
Wouldnt even matter dooda, they need to get to know each other before they start to get fit and not turn up to get their cash...If you rekin they will be fit, how would you know if you arnt certain about his coaching...
Lincon Hawk
9 Nov 2007, 22:01
How can you be so sure they will be fit mate, you dont even know how he goes as coach?????
they should be fit.....
frizzy is a great bloke n wil make his team fit as
balranald boys were wreaked after tha coach got frizz 2 take a warm up....10 laps fartlek runnin
they should be fit.....
balranald boys were wreaked after tha coach got frizz 2 take a warm up....10 laps fartlek runnin
10laps of Fartlek aint a warm up! Hope pre season starts about feb for the poor buggers. Any earlier than that with that type of warm up and they will be burnt out and more prone to injury by the time the season starts. Good to be fit another thing to get a bit carried away with it? If there is another CAMPBELL with the ca$h i hope he has more than 150K because it wouldnt have paid for half of last years side. Appears none of us know what Cohuna is up to, whats the go?
Lincon Hawk
10 Nov 2007, 16:35
they should be fit.....
Oi 10 laps of fartleg, um bit much there mate for warming up, AFL yeah, but geez we are country football..., being to fit will mean you are more prone to get injured just ask nalder and parson's...
farleg?????
being 2 fit???? dont get that. how does sumone get 2 fit....:confused:
after doin that 4 a while their results of gettin fitter would start 2 plateau
anyway....so doubt they would make it any harder 4 them
more prone 2 gettin injured????????
mrmagic
11 Nov 2007, 20:39
Hawk, I bet you have never even played a senior game in your life have you... I bet you sit at home on your couch with a bucket of KFC and pull your dick, and watch re - runs of Over The Top, thinking you are him... how can you be too fit, maybe you are too large and just thinking of getting fit makes you qiver... your a wanker...Nalder and parsons are midfielders that run all day constantly getting smashed, tagged, and hammered, maybe thats why they get injured....
chookie5
12 Nov 2007, 10:04
i think everyone here is forgetting the simple fact no matter who balranalds coach is he has to have his players consistently turning up to training at least 3 times a week for his so called fitness expertease to have such an impact. anyone with half a brain would know that balranalds record over the past 5 years of having their guns on the track is discraceful. they are their for one thing only and that is not hard gut running work. maybe we could say that their 2nds may be fit because they probably care slightly about the club.
Lincon Hawk
12 Nov 2007, 18:40
Hawk, I bet you have never even played a senior game in your life have you... I bet you sit at home on your couch with a bucket of KFC and pull your dick, and watch re - runs of Over The Top, thinking you are him... how can you be too fit, maybe you are too large and just thinking of getting fit makes you qiver... your a wanker...Nalder and parsons are midfielders that run all day constantly getting smashed, tagged, and hammered, maybe thats why they get injured....
I have more hard ball gets than you have hot dinners mate.. I know who you are and have watched you play, you are a f**king waste of time and only think about filling your pockets...Go F**ck yourself...
FROGDOG17
12 Nov 2007, 21:07
So doe's being to fit turn you into gun footballers like these two? Probably being hard at it and in the thick of things for most of the day will get you injured like these two.:)
Guys just wondering about a couple of balranald players, how do rate aitkins and withers, both onballers i believe.
icantgiveuwatihaventgot
13 Nov 2007, 14:58
Guys just wondering about a couple of balranald players, how do rate aitkins and withers, both onballers i believe.
can both seriously play. they come as a 3 with the big indian involved in their group as well. they were all on big $$$ this year at balranald. as far as i know all 3 have expressed their desire to play at balranald again but the balranald committee only wants 2 of them which is a bit tough on singh considering he kicked a ton during home and away and 2 bags of 7 in the finals if my memory serves me correctly.
icantgiveuwatihaventgot
13 Nov 2007, 15:01
guys enough of all this crap about being fit from fartleg training, if any of you actuall trained and did any running you would know that it is actually called fartlek running
newandblue
13 Nov 2007, 23:42
guys enough of all this crap about being fit from fartleg training, if any of you actuall trained and did any running you would know that it is actually called fartlek running
Quite correct, but i think most people have moved to interval training.
Good to see people considering their training processes rather than just insulting eachother.
mrmagic
14 Nov 2007, 09:45
can both seriously play. they come as a 3 with the big indian involved in their group as well. they were all on big $$$ this year at balranald. as far as i know all 3 have expressed their desire to play at balranald again but the balranald committee only wants 2 of them which is a bit tough on singh considering he kicked a ton during home and away and 2 bags of 7 in the finals if my memory serves me correctly.
Atkins and withers are very handy, sighn did kick a ton but what does it matter if they never won the granny, it would only look good on his r$$ume, he kicked 6 in the first week of the finals, and kicked 1 in the GF, after that, FROM what i can recall never fired a songle shot...arent good players supposed to rise to the top in big games, especially the amount of $$$ he was getting...
Hi guys, I'm from a different thread...
Can anyone fill me in on a player called PASQUALE MECINI??? I think he played for Tooleybuc a couple of years ago
Rumour is he is playing down in Bendigo.
Any idea on if he is a good player...
Cheers!
Heat must have got to us all? Very quiet of recent times on the forum. Can we get an update as to where everyone is currently regarding next season? Who have we got coaching who etc... Thanks guys.
Hi guys, I'm from a different thread...
Can anyone fill me in on a player called PASQUALE MECINI??? I think he played for Tooleybuc a couple of years ago
Rumour is he is playing down in Bendigo.
Any idea on if he is a good player...
Cheers!
i think you might be referring to pat miceli he played for the northern bullants about 5 years ago and was on the brink of superstardom at quambatook before hamstring injuries took there toll. If he gets his body right definately a league medal chance. By the way get me another beer buddha.
Money Talks
17 Nov 2007, 08:04
Question to all out in Football land. Is Lee Anderson coaching Moula? Is he taking four with him? And is a Dogs player that lives in Moula going back to play with them after some waork was done on his house?
Is Ben Duscher going to be at Balranald next year, or is it Rochester or Merbein? Matt Hooker? Plus a host of others what is going on in roo town?
What is the go with non playing coaches in the CMFL? Cohuna, Woora, Roos, Kerang(Filo should retire) Lalbert(Verbeek should retire) Nyah(he should retire also) Look around and see what the rest of the world is doing and try and keep up CMFL
FROGDOG17
17 Nov 2007, 10:59
Any players thinking about heading to Western Australia next year (Kalgoorlie region) please send me a private message. We can get good jobs$$ for players and sort out accomodation. Cheers
i think you might be referring to pat miceli he played for the northern bullants about 5 years ago and was on the brink of superstardom at quambatook before hamstring injuries took there toll. If he gets his body right definately a league medal chance. By the way get me another beer buddha.
Yeah, that's the guy...forgot his last name.
I guess he would have been demanding some cash at quambatook then.
Sounds very, very handy if the hammy holds up.
Question to all out in Football land. Is Lee Anderson coaching Moula? Is he taking four with him? And is a Dogs player that lives in Moula going back to play with them after some waork was done on his house?
Is Ben Duscher going to be at Balranald next year, or is it Rochester or Merbein? Matt Hooker? Plus a host of others what is going on in roo town?
What is the go with non playing coaches in the CMFL? Cohuna, Woora, Roos, Kerang(Filo should retire) Lalbert(Verbeek should retire) Nyah(he should retire also) Look around and see what the rest of the world is doing and try and keep up CMFL
Money Talks and BullSh!t walks, time to start walking Money Man !! :eek:
Always gotta wonder whether some of the 'people' who write on here have ever pulled the boots on and if so, did they EVER get a kick or do the hard yards ?? MT, me thinks you one of them that never did !! :D
I have more hard ball gets than you have hot dinners mate.. I know who you are and have watched you play, you are a f**king waste of time and only think about filling your pockets...Go F**ck yourself...
youve had more c ock than hot dinners chicken hawk . Whats funny is that I know who you are and you are far from the in and under type . You may want to rethink the Hard BALL , you smoker !!
richard cheese
17 Nov 2007, 22:04
I cant believe that Kerang have signed Filo as coach. In my opinion he is very overated! I could not believe the interest he got last year from several clubs! There does come a time when a bloke is past it, but some clubs never learn and continually recruit on reputation! The amount of non playing coaches in this league is unbelieavable, wake up and smell the roses. There are more Ash Thompsons out there! clubs just need to do there research and take a chance on these blokes.
the-rumour-mill
18 Nov 2007, 17:00
Hooker is playing up in the Riverina for someone.
What do you mean the number of non playing coaches in CMFL? I am only aware of 1 non playing at this stage for next year.
I cant believe that Kerang have signed Filo as coach. In my opinion he is very overated! I could not believe the interest he got last year from several clubs! There does come a time when a bloke is past it, but some clubs never learn and continually recruit on reputation! The amount of non playing coaches in this league is unbelieavable, wake up and smell the roses. There are more Ash Thompsons out there! clubs just need to do there research and take a chance on these blokes.
Dick, clubs either want a "coach who can play" or a "player who might be able to coach" - the thing about the "coach" is at least he has played before and at least has a reputation as a good footballer and experience as a coach, the "player who might be able to coach" has nothing on his resume' apart from playing ability and is therefore, in my mind, more of a risk.
Clubs need good coaches for stability and leadership no matter how old they are and no matter whether they are playing or non-playing. Seymour won 2 on the trot with a non-playing Coach and many other major league sides are going down that path. The playing coach is not the be all and end all of footy! But, everyone has to start somewhere I s'pose - if my 9 y.o son coached a side that spent $200K+ per year he might even end up a Premiership coach by the time he's 10 !! :eek:
Lincon Hawk
18 Nov 2007, 21:17
youve had more c ock than hot dinners chicken hawk . Whats funny is that I know who you are and you are far from the in and under type . You may want to rethink the Hard BALL , you smoker !!
Really, in and under and a whole lot more pacco... Just keep dreaming there fella, how many hard ball have you won in your life, i doubt not many...
newandblue
18 Nov 2007, 22:44
As Filo coached Kerang for several years i think it may be fair to say he was recruited back based on ability as opposed to reputation. Is he past it? he wins more dirty ball than most i've seen in this comp and is feircely competitive. Young players grow around him. He may not have the same effect with big name players but bringing on the kids infects all players with their enthusiasm. He works hard to secure players, works within his budget and communicates well. He is multi dimensional. He is respected by the whole club and their is always a sense of optimism when he is in charge. He states correctly that his days are numered and that later he will be more active in the Juniors.
For the time being and perhaps for only one more year, Im looking forward to wacthing the Blues develop under him.
Money Talks
19 Nov 2007, 07:40
Money Talks and BullSh!t walks, time to start walking Money Man !! :eek:
Always gotta wonder whether some of the 'people' who write on here have ever pulled the boots on and if so, did they EVER get a kick or do the hard yards ?? MT, me thinks you one of them that never did !! :D
Rosco, sounds like I have struck a nerve. If you are one of these coaches I am not having a personal swipe at you, but I should be able to make my own judgement call I think! By the way I did play, could kick it, but just couldn't get it to kick it
Cockle doodle doo
19 Nov 2007, 08:39
Looking for a change in your football environment? Donvale Football Club, a proud and successful First Division Club, located in the very strong Eastern Football League is looking for players.
We offer fantastic facilities, employment opportunities as well as excellent remuneration for the right personnel.
Please contact Football Manager Peter Clarke on 0411 516 464 for further details.
Really, in and under and a whole lot more pacco... Just keep dreaming there fella, how many hard ball have you won in your life, i doubt not many...
Yeah I hate the hard stuff, thank god Im not trying to tell people I know a s hit load about footy and their coaching and how fit they will be in January. Lets hope for your sake you are as hard as you make out?
foxdoog50
19 Nov 2007, 18:47
So is it 100% Anderson in coaching Moulamein???
richard cheese
19 Nov 2007, 20:29
Dick, clubs either want a "coach who can play" or a "player who might be able to coach" - the thing about the "coach" is at least he has played before and at least has a reputation as a good footballer and experience as a coach, the "player who might be able to coach" has nothing on his resume' apart from playing ability and is therefore, in my mind, more of a risk.
Clubs need good coaches for stability and leadership no matter how old they are and no matter whether they are playing or non-playing. Seymour won 2 on the trot with a non-playing Coach and many other major league sides are going down that path. The playing coach is not the be all and end all of footy! But, everyone has to start somewhere I s'pose - if my 9 y.o son coached a side that spent $200K+ per year he might even end up a Premiership coach by the time he's 10 !! :eek:
Your son might struggle! filo a bloke with all this experience and from what some people say supposed to be a great coach and communicator could not pull off a flag with a 200k+ side.
mrmagic
19 Nov 2007, 22:02
So is it 100% Anderson in coaching Moulamein???
yes he is and kane evans is his assistant (Swan Hill, Nyah) i think k bannam is on their radar as well from all reports....
bigpapagman
20 Nov 2007, 07:43
is saad saad in the draft for any particular reason?
ROOTA#6
20 Nov 2007, 09:01
is saad saad in the draft for any particular reason?
Wrong league mate. Ask the guys in the GVFL :thumbsu:
HavUEvaSeenTheRain
20 Nov 2007, 16:11
Your son might struggle! filo a bloke with all this experience and from what some people say supposed to be a great coach and communicator could not pull off a flag with a 200k+ side.
Point is it doesn't matter how good of a coach you are if you don't spend big $$$$$ you can't compete.
Rosco5 any truth to the rumour that use are close to signing a couple of handy players?
Ball_Magnet
20 Nov 2007, 19:47
As Filo coached Kerang for several years i think it may be fair to say he was recruited back based on ability as opposed to reputation. Is he past it? he wins more dirty ball than most i've seen in this comp and is feircely competitive. Young players grow around him. He may not have the same effect with big name players but bringing on the kids infects all players with their enthusiasm. He works hard to secure players, works within his budget and communicates well. He is multi dimensional. He is respected by the whole club and their is always a sense of optimism when he is in charge. He states correctly that his days are numered and that later he will be more active in the Juniors.
For the time being and perhaps for only one more year, Im looking forward to wacthing the Blues develop under him.
You say Filo communicates well?? Ha he must have had a set of False Teeth made up since last time i was trying to make out what he was saying!!
Good to see a sense of humour around the place. Richard Cheese, regardless of who was coaching Balran$$$ this season i dont think it would have mattered, if you play for the $, are a group of individuals and have no real affinity or pride in your jumper and club you will never get anywhere. Helps if the blokes playing give a toss about each othet 2!
Whatever you may think of Filo he has the runs on the board, is respected and welcome back at Kerang. I'm sure there are a half dozen or more clubs in this comp and others that would enjoy having his services, luckily and happily we have him. Again, who has got Cohunas job for next season, anyone?
the-rumour-mill
21 Nov 2007, 09:07
yes he is and kane evans is his assistant (Swan Hill, Nyah) i think k bannam is on their radar as well from all reports....
k bannam is definately on their radar and is extremely close to signing from all reports. i heard kane evans was on the radar for merbein any truth to that?
the-rumour-mill
21 Nov 2007, 09:08
Point is it doesn't matter how good of a coach you are if you don't spend big $$$$$ you can't compete.
Rosco5 any truth to the rumour that use are close to signing a couple of handy players?
they have only signed mckenzie the ruckman from ultima i am lead to believe
the_oneder
21 Nov 2007, 20:22
they have only signed mckenzie the ruckman from ultima i am lead to believe
Jase Robertson and Shan Goldsmith going too Nyah as well?
YVETTEKIBBEY
22 Nov 2007, 09:11
Being an ex-player and keen supporter can anyone tell me how the doggies are shaping up this year spoke to my close friend John Percival Trower recently but he could not shed much light on the matter. Surely this could be there year.:thumbsu: