View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 [65] 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

Sockit151
22 Nov 2007, 09:57
Being an ex-player and keen supporter can anyone tell me how the doggies are shaping up this year spoke to my close friend John Percival Trower recently but he could not shed much light on the matter. Surely this could be there year.:thumbsu:
Perhaps if they can motivate Nathan Seamons to make a comeback they will be up there!!

YVETTEKIBBEY
22 Nov 2007, 10:24
Perhaps if they can motivate Nathan Seamons to make a comeback they will be up there!!

YES SOCKIT151 THAT WOULD DEFINITELY BE A MOTIVATIONAL MOVE BY THE DOGS AND I DID HEAR HE MADE A FEW CAMEOS LAST SEASON TO HELP OUT HIS GOOD MATES JONES. NATHAN NEEDS TO GET THOSE LONG BLOND LOCKS BACK AGAIN LIKE WHEN HE WAS YOUNGER AND I AM SURE THAT WILL ONLY LIFT HIS TEAM MATES AND THE CLUB.:D

buddy buddy
22 Nov 2007, 15:29
YES SOCKIT151 THAT WOULD DEFINITELY BE A MOTIVATIONAL MOVE BY THE DOGS AND I DID HEAR HE MADE A FEW CAMEOS LAST SEASON TO HELP OUT HIS GOOD MATES JONES. NATHAN NEEDS TO GET THOSE LONG BLOND LOCKS BACK AGAIN LIKE WHEN HE WAS YOUNGER AND I AM SURE THAT WILL ONLY LIFT HIS TEAM MATES AND THE CLUB.:D

Yvette I will pass on your thoughts and will let the big fella know that his long blonde hair is what could get him back on the park. I think he feels his skills are better utilised off the field with the running of the club and trying to make it a powerhouse of the league both on & off the field.

richard cheese
22 Nov 2007, 20:43
Good to see a sense of humour around the place. Richard Cheese, regardless of who was coaching Balran$$$ this season i dont think it would have mattered, if you play for the $, are a group of individuals and have no real affinity or pride in your jumper and club you will never get anywhere. Helps if the blokes playing give a toss about each othet 2!
Whatever you may think of Filo he has the runs on the board, is respected and welcome back at Kerang. I'm sure there are a half dozen or more clubs in this comp and others that would enjoy having his services, luckily and happily we have him. Again, who has got Cohunas job for next season, anyone?

I agree with everything you have said above, the Balranald side the previous year was no different full of recruits and the same locals they had this year but they pulled it off! What was the difference between the two in your opinion?

TOBY RAND
22 Nov 2007, 21:37
I agree with everything you have said above, the Balranald side the previous year was no different full of recruits and the same locals they had this year but they pulled it off! What was the difference between the two in your opinion?
Brickie Bradley to take the reigns again??

Just keep in mind a win is a win Richard however last years final could've gone either way. Would you be as critical on Merve if he had lost two in a row??

Truck
22 Nov 2007, 22:05
has tundy bannam signed any where yet

the-rumour-mill
23 Nov 2007, 07:02
has tundy bannam signed any where yet

not as yet but i hear he hasn't committed at tyntynder so you think the further he drags it out it's more likely he will be leaving them and going to moulamein

the-rumour-mill
23 Nov 2007, 07:05
Cohuna very close to signing a coach from West Adelaide!!! Go Kangas

Trent the flight Steward
23 Nov 2007, 11:33
Cohuna very close to signing a coach from West Adelaide!!! Go Kangas
Wouldnt happen to be Peter "i hate to fight" Bird would it?

Truck
23 Nov 2007, 11:58
not as yet but i hear he hasn't committed at tyntynder so you think the further he drags it out it's more likely he will be leaving them and going to moulamein

Could he be heading back to Wyche???

JamBee
24 Nov 2007, 08:19
Fair call Cheese. I could only realastically go for different personnel on the paddock. One group obviously bonded better than the other and i would have thought the side this year was a bit better than the previous year regardless of who won the granny. Hard to say as an outsider, just my thoughts. One for you, what was the difference between Merv and Shaun as coach up there? I've listened to the 2 of them and thought Filo appeared to generate more interest, but maybe not with the players he had? At Kerang the year before he got the best out of a young side and probably will again next season, possibly the money players cant be inspired or led so easily?
Peter Bird, ex Cohuna resident, how old and still playing?

Leo's mate
24 Nov 2007, 12:09
can anyone confirm or deny that the Letichy/gunny committee have had to ask questions in regard to their financial situation with their current treasurer's accounting process??? have heard a couple of different stories here.

Go Cohuna
24 Nov 2007, 18:07
can anyone confirm or deny that the Letichy/gunny committee have had to ask questions in regard to their financial situation with their current treasurer's accounting process??? have heard a couple of different stories here.
Confirmation.has been a few fights with then netball and footy..Lg shud have anotha good year as they have got a few more playas.

Chubbs
25 Nov 2007, 12:38

I think it would be a wise move for tyntynder to let bannam go.. it would free up lots of money and he rarely performs when needed to!

TalentScout
25 Nov 2007, 18:54
Hello all. Back from busy time and see not much has happened. Congratulations to Toby THOULEN on being drafted to Collingwood, great effort from a local Swan Hill boy.

Pioneers had four drafted which was a great effort.

Could be a few more over then next few years coming from the CMFL.

Keep working hard boys there is some fantastic talent around this area.

the-rumour-mill
27 Nov 2007, 08:32
heard at work last night that marcus nalder is in talks with moulamein. if they get the guys from balranald & tyntynder they will be huge improvers

peter powers
27 Nov 2007, 15:39

rumour is leitchy gunbower r losing a few recruits from echuca? Because of money issues?

mrmagic
27 Nov 2007, 17:24
they have only signed mckenzie the ruckman from ultima i am lead to believe

how will this bloke go...

mrmagic
27 Nov 2007, 17:28

Perhaps a dirty big four and twenty pie and a VB stubb sitting behind the goal posts would be enough....

clifton's lookalike
28 Nov 2007, 15:41
how will this bloke go...

unknown quantity but good to see him coming in to have a crack. might be getting a bit long in the tooth to ruck all day in the CMFL against some ruckman

clifton's lookalike
28 Nov 2007, 15:42
Perhaps a dirty big four and twenty pie and a VB stubb sitting behind the goal posts would be enough....

if it was a mrs.macks pepper steak and a Carlton Draught i reckon he would almost be a monty

chris vorweek
2 Dec 2007, 09:10
Jason Eagle to Lake Boga? BIG $$$... ne truth to this? Arentz to maybe take the robinvale coaching job on! hear he does alot of work for the carrot growers up there so might be time to give him a crack as a coach? $$

footyhas3sides
2 Dec 2007, 18:21
Jason Eagle to Lake Boga? BIG $$$... ne truth to this? Arentz to maybe take the robinvale coaching job on! hear he does alot of work for the carrot growers up there so might be time to give him a crack as a coach? $$
Which Arentz??? Also heard that Garth Russell has signed as Assistant at Roo Land, apparently the deal at Hay fell through....

Hornswoggle
2 Dec 2007, 20:56
What is Tyntynder's problem ? They are consistently up near the top during the season then never really amount to much in September. I am/was very close to the club and don't understand some things that happen at that club:
A couple of selectors who don't have a solid grasp on the game itself...
Many, many on-ballers who simply choose not to man up and only run forward...
Being consistently unable to perform on the big stage...
Treating two younger players not how they should have been treated given the commitment they made to play for the club...

chris vorweek
2 Dec 2007, 21:42
Jarrod arentz..pretty sure its true hes of to r.vale? would add a bit to there side considering robinvale has a star forward in bradley oconnor.. also ud think darcy ryan n sullivans would jet off ther 2

Tigers of Old
3 Dec 2007, 10:19
Jarrod arentz..pretty sure its true hes of to r.vale? would add a bit to there side considering robinvale has a star forward in bradley oconnor.. also ud think darcy ryan n sullivans would jet off ther 2

You idiot

Appin Vet
3 Dec 2007, 10:22
Brian Burke also linked to Nullawil FC.

FROGDOG17
3 Dec 2007, 12:52
What is Tyntynder's problem ? They are consistently up near the top during the season then never really amount to much in September. I am/was very close to the club and don't understand some things that happen at that club:
Treating two younger players not how they should have been treated given the commitment they made to play for the club...
Consistently unable to perform on the big stage. In the last ten years they have won three flags and lost one and played finals pretty much every year. Go have a sook elsewhere then mate if you can't hack it! How many senior games have you got at the club? You sound like one of these two younger players your talking about. Probably think your alot better than you really are by the way your whinging!!

Truck
3 Dec 2007, 14:27
Brian Burke also linked to Nullawil FC.

If thats little Burky that had a stint at Heathcote early last year then I heard Nully were very keen to get him, he spent a bit fair whack of the day with Smithy at the Wyche races a while back. Smithy wasn't real impressed when I tried to get him to play for Wyche in 08.

chris vorweek
3 Dec 2007, 15:23
Can someone tell me how bobby griffiths goes from cmfl (bal) signed with merbein in the sfl. neagle looks to be going for youth...

YVETTEKIBBEY
3 Dec 2007, 15:28
Here Here Frogdog17

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
3 Dec 2007, 15:30
Can someone tell me how bobby griffiths goes from cmfl (bal) signed with merbein in the sfl. neagle looks to be going for youth...

Handy but only a kid. Played in the Magoos GF last year.

chris vorweek
3 Dec 2007, 15:40
sounds like merbein are excited about this "kid" who else is neagle bringin down to sunraysia with him

clifton's lookalike
4 Dec 2007, 07:58

If you were very close to the club why didn't you put your hand up to try and make the club more successful or was it easier to walk away?
Could you enlighten me as to who the two young players were that were treated unfairly/poorly as I was the coach of the Colts and one of the selectors that quote 'don't have a solid grasp on the game itself' and I would really be interested to know who and what your talking about.
Maybe instead of jumping on a website and potting a club you could have turned up to our AGM last week and voiced your opinion.

Hillite
4 Dec 2007, 10:03
Whats the situation in CMFL re grounds and water for 2008.
Do you expect a full season?

Trent the flight Steward
4 Dec 2007, 11:17
If you were very close to the club why didn't you put your hand up to try and make the club more successful or was it easier to walk away?
Could you enlighten me as to who the two young players were that were treated unfairly/poorly as I was the coach of the Colts and one of the selectors that quote 'don't have a solid grasp on the game itself' and I would really be interested to know who and what your talking about.
Maybe instead of jumping on a website and potting a club you could have turned up to our AGM last week and voiced your opinion.

Looks like the 2 supporters of tyntynder are not happy.

max powers.
4 Dec 2007, 12:46
From an outsider looking in who will be the sides to beat this year?

Has anyone picked up well?
Has Balranald lost a few?

Money Talks
4 Dec 2007, 13:08
sounds like merbein are excited about this "kid" who else is neagle bringin down to sunraysia with him

From some research I understand Bobby is going to play up in the SFL if he gets a job, and Merbien is the likely place for him to play. I would also think that he would not be wanting any money so he would have to be a great recruit. Good hands but needs a bit of help with his kicking so I am informed. Still have not had any comment on the Eagle to Boga rumour! Gaddo and little Gaddo (quickie) must be spending some money for him if it is true because I have heard some figures he has been offered and knocked back.

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
4 Dec 2007, 13:50
From an outsider looking in who will be the sides to beat this year?

Has anyone picked up well?
Has Balranald lost a few?

Bogas the team to beat and if Tooly can hold most of there players they'll be up there again

max powers.
4 Dec 2007, 14:27
Bogas the team to beat and if Tooly can hold most of there players they'll be up there again

Is big Wesley Pye still kicking around Boga??
Who have they recruited?

chris vorweek
4 Dec 2007, 15:21
From some research I understand Bobby is going to play up in the SFL if he gets a job, and Merbien is the likely place for him to play. I would also think that he would not be wanting any money so he would have to be a great recruit. Good hands but needs a bit of help with his kicking so I am informed. Still have not had any comment on the Eagle to Boga rumour! Gaddo and little Gaddo (quickie) must be spending some money for him if it is true because I have heard some figures he has been offered and knocked back.

Eagle would have a million clubs after him i'd say and lake boga in the cmfl were the only ones that spoke to him! i'd say he'd stay at irymple in the sfl for 800 a game at his local club that he walks 3 minutes to training twice a week :)

clifton's lookalike
4 Dec 2007, 15:35
Looks like the 2 supporters of tyntynder are not happy.

your comedy is great trent. where have you decided to play in 2008.

chookie5
4 Dec 2007, 18:46
boga? they will need to recruit well. im looking forward to teams finding the match ups against kerang with leigh pollock up forward alongside thammy, birchmore chf, then blokes like bott and matheison as 190cm flankers with good dukes

Rabbito
4 Dec 2007, 20:06
Eagle would have a million clubs after him i'd say and lake boga in the cmfl were the only ones that spoke to him! i'd say he'd stay at irymple in the sfl for 800 a game at his local club that he walks 3 minutes to training twice a week :)

why do u believe he is getting 800 at Irymple?
i believe west adelaide are interested in him,
i read some of your posts on the SFL thread and your up with some good oil, but comments like your 800 a game are miles off.

WALKERTOBETTS
5 Dec 2007, 06:16
FYI specially to those who have got no where else to go!

All is welcome - please PM me for futher info

The Fitzroy Stars FC are holding a BBQ to seek interest of potential players. The Northern Football League are seeking a list of potential players to coincide with our application, the NFL will be considering our entry into the NFL on Monday 10th December;

When:
This Wednesday 5th December 2007

Where:
Aborigines Advancement League
2 Watt Street, Thornbury

Time:
5.30pm Onwards

Supporters and any Interested Members are encouraged to come along, we hope to see you there.

Hornswoggle
5 Dec 2007, 09:38

I'm not willing to say their names on this site as they don't want the club to think they're complaining out loud. If your last name is not historical at the Tyntynder Football Club your say has no effect. That is what I felt.. Neither of those young guys played colts at all but were both either eligible or one year out.

The only thing that goes on in that selectors box is max sessions of cursing and carrying on. More so from your co-selector than yourself but your guilty too.

Hornswoggle
5 Dec 2007, 09:42
One problem Chookie, Matheson and Bott aren't any good.

So Clif's Lookalike, what is the situation down at the Kennel ?
Found yourselves a decent ruckmen.. Some key defenders..
Any chance of being contenders instead of pretenders ?

FROGDOG17
5 Dec 2007, 10:57

They got knocked out in the prelim mate by a few points, i think that is contending you toss! Get off this site until you learn something about football. If i was a selector there i would critisize you to coz i recon your S H I T!

YVETTEKIBBEY
5 Dec 2007, 12:09
I'm not willing to say their names on this site as they don't want the club to think they're complaining out loud. If your last name is not historical at the Tyntynder Football Club your say has no effect. That is what I felt.. Neither of those young guys played colts at all but were both either eligible or one year out.

The only thing that goes on in that selectors box is max sessions of cursing and carrying on. More so from your co-selector than yourself but your guilty too.

HORNSWOGGLE YOU SOUND ALOT LIKE YOUR NAMESAKE A LITTLE CHEAT WHO HIDES BEHIND WORDS AND FELLOW WWE COMPANIONS. PISS OFF

Appin Vet
5 Dec 2007, 12:29

The most moronic thing I have heard on this thread. There are some comments that take some beating, but this is stupid.

chris vorweek
5 Dec 2007, 14:54
why do u believe he is getting 800 at Irymple?

i believe west adelaide are interested in him,

i read some of your posts on the SFL thread and your up with some good oil, but comments like your 800 a game are miles off.

id guarentee he'd be on between 600-800 at irymple m8! just go's under the radar abit the munney that gets spent out there!!! spoke to a swallow today n he reckon he's staying put in mildura now! who knows though mate

clifton's lookalike
5 Dec 2007, 16:46

hornswoggle for a bloke who used to be involved but not any more you know a fair bit of what happened last year, must have been pretty close to the bench on many an occasion. i am guilty of the odd cursing session but when you see blokes who have been playing senior footy for a fair period of time make stupid mistakes it is very easy to get frustrated and until you have done the job yourself you will probably never know.
if neither of the guys you talk about played colts but were eligible or 1 year out could only mean 2 players. MAHON & JENKINS, mahon is a household name so i doubt he would be one your talking about which leaves Jenkins and he was looked after and knew the scenario before he committed to play and i doubt its him anyway because i had probably the most to do with him at the club last year and many a D&M on the long trips home from the airport.
you obviously know who i am so if you have a problem you should come up to me and confront me instead of having little digs on here

Rabbito
5 Dec 2007, 21:04
id guarentee he'd be on between 600-800 at irymple m8! just go's under the radar abit the munney that gets spent out there!!! spoke to a swallow today n he reckon he's staying put in mildura now! who knows though mate

so what your really saying is you don't know how much he is getting? maybe 600-800, i'd say 350-400, nice young bloke not real shape. wortg ever cent of that

chris vorweek
5 Dec 2007, 21:24
so what your really saying is you don't know how much he is getting? maybe 600-800, i'd say 350-400, nice young bloke not real shape. wortg ever cent of that

defintly between 600- 800 m8! who cares what he's on! pretty loyal i guress when loots of clubs throw the big ones at him n he stands by irymple...any other goss

TalentScout
5 Dec 2007, 21:48

Horny you really don't have any credibility with a comment like that. These two are outstanding young footballers and the CMFL should be proud that they are still playing in this comp. You have a problem and were probably left out. Go and have a chat to those in charge and sort things out, have your say and see how it goes. At the moment your comments are bitter and silly.

chookie5
6 Dec 2007, 09:59
hornswoggle, you do realise that anything you say on here from now on has no credability, and no one is going to care what you say because a comment like that is complete stupidity. Due to lack of tall's Bott has had to play back for kerang and would have been in the two best defenders in the league. Now he is going forward, where he is most dangerous. Matheison, anyone who seen the kid play last year would realise his talent. Like talentscout mentioned, both are capable of vfl.

theprince
6 Dec 2007, 13:33
news out balranlad singh , witheirs and maybe aktins have left the club on good terms though.

Appin Vet
6 Dec 2007, 13:40
news out balranlad singh , witheirs and maybe aktins have left the club on good terms though.

Terms??? I know Japan have the Yen. New Zealand have the Dollar. Are 'Terms' a new type of currency like the Euro?? They left on extremely good 'terms' I'd say.

chris vorweek
6 Dec 2007, 15:22
Terms??? I know Japan have the Yen. New Zealand have the Dollar. Are 'Terms' a new type of currency like the Euro?? They left on extremely good 'terms' I'd say.

not what a few boys from balranald have mentioned bout singh. apparently all the lads up ther think his a tool n wanted him gone after round 3???

Santoz
6 Dec 2007, 20:23

450 a game :thumbsu:

Leo's mate
7 Dec 2007, 08:04
NEWS OUT FILO STILL UNPAID, OTHERS STILL WAITING. NEW BOARD MEMBERS NOT HONOURING PAST CONTRACTS DONE BY BARRETT. ps.. WHISPER ATKINS A BLUE??

Rabbito
7 Dec 2007, 08:13
450 a game :thumbsu:

Thank You Santoz, I don't know why people pump up the dollars all the time, at 450 a game, he is good value!!

Caught with the ball
7 Dec 2007, 08:37
NEWS OUT FILO STILL UNPAID, OTHERS STILL WAITING. NEW BOARD MEMBERS NOT HONOURING PAST CONTRACTS DONE BY BARRETT. ps.. WHISPER ATKINS A BLUE??

A Blue! Which club, Kerang?

Sockit151
7 Dec 2007, 08:50
A Blue! Which club, Kerang?
NO, Carlton!!

Caught with the ball
7 Dec 2007, 09:38
NO, Carlton!!

Correct me if i'm wrong again Sockit but if Atkins plays at Kerang would that be 7 pointer number 4 to go with Filo & Pollack x2. 28 points with 4 players! Do Kerang have 60 points to play with?

Sockit151
7 Dec 2007, 10:05
Correct me if i'm wrong again Sockit but if Atkins plays at Kerang would that be 7 pointer number 4 to go with Filo & Pollack x2. 28 points with 4 players! Do Kerang have 60 points to play with?
Wouldn't have a clue mate, and don't really care.. Not my business how Kerang manage their points!!

TOBY RAND
7 Dec 2007, 10:42
Filo is a one pointer, Adam Pollock is a 2 or 3?, Lee is a 7 , Aitkins would be 7. Most of others are current players.

Caught with the ball
7 Dec 2007, 11:52
Filo is a one pointer, Adam Pollock is a 2 or 3?, Lee is a 7 , Aitkins would be 7. Most of others are current players.

Thanks for the info TOBY, but why is Filo 1 point?

Appin Vet
7 Dec 2007, 12:20
Thanks for the info TOBY, but why is Filo 1 point?
Played with Kerang for 4-5 years before coaching Balranald.

HavUEvaSeenTheRain
7 Dec 2007, 14:14
Played with Kerang for 4-5 years before coaching Balranald.

Wasnt he 5pts for Balranald even though he had played there before?

BIGANT
7 Dec 2007, 14:58
Being out of sight - out of mind....would someone explain to me is Shaun Filo still coach of balranald !?....

If so why is he being mentioned as a possible Kerang player !?

The reported monies being owed to him, is that why he is leaving balranald !? and would'nt he be still contracted to balranald !?

Is he as good as coach & player as his brother Derek....!?

Excuse the questions as being an outsider looking in :confused::confused::confused:....it seems very intriguing whats happening there.

Hornswoggle
7 Dec 2007, 18:37
Bott and Matheson will be nothing but servicable local players. Neither has the capability to play at the next level. I don't have anything against the lads, just stating my opinion.

Lookalike, don't jump to conclusion's at who I am or what I mean by my posts. From my standing both young guys in question were treated a little unfairly by the club. Both made commitments to the club by travelling long distances. Mahon from Ballarat I believe and Jenkins from way up in Queensland. These two weren't amply compensated I don't feel. I do retract my previous statement, sort of, your a fair selector, Hawkins is not

fact or fiction
7 Dec 2007, 19:50
no one really cares wot points who is worth, leitchy gunny are glad to get rid of the pollocks...AND there families.... kerang can have them!!!!

mrmagic
8 Dec 2007, 17:16
Money Talks and BullSh!t walks, time to start walking Money Man !! :eek:

Always gotta wonder whether some of the 'people' who write on here have ever pulled the boots on and if so, did they EVER get a kick or do the hard yards ?? MT, me thinks you one of them that never did !! :D

I was talking to a few people during the week and word has it j robertson is heading to nyah, but on a very tight contract, can this be confirmed rosco... Is he worth the hassel in terms of what has been said about him from tigerland.....

ROOTA#6
8 Dec 2007, 21:57
no one really cares wot points who is worth, leitchy gunny are glad to get rid of the pollocks...AND there families.... kerang can have them!!!!

Question for all those at Leitchy. Why did you continually suck up Leigh Pollocks arse over the past few years and tell him how great he is and give him everything he wants only to let him go when he is in the peak of his powers and ready to deliver. You guys need to get real and start demanding something back of your players otherwise you will get nowhere

bernard the bipolar bear
8 Dec 2007, 23:46
Question for all those at Leitchy. Why did you continually suck up Leigh Pollocks arse over the past few years and tell him how great he is and give him everything he wants only to let him go when he is in the peak of his powers and ready to deliver. You guys need to get real and start demanding something back of your players otherwise you will get nowhere

:thumbsd:

Always Broke
9 Dec 2007, 02:14
Hornswoggle! Which Hawkin's r u having a go at. If it's Bull, it just proves u know nothing about footy. If u have a problem with the whole show, come forward and get it off your chest. As for all the talk about the Pollock's, Adam will be a great ruckmen for Kerang. In the 2's that is.

Rosco5
9 Dec 2007, 12:23
I was talking to a few people during the week and word has it j robertson is heading to nyah, but on a very tight contract, can this be confirmed rosco... Is he worth the hassel in terms of what has been said about him from tigerland.....

Magic, I havent been on for a while, been busy with work and other things, lucky you didnt ask this question 3 weeks ago, you might have thought I didnt want to respond !!
Yes, Jason is signed to play at Nyah. Yes, he would be, as everyone else is re: on- & off-field behaviour, on a tight contract with the club.
Is he worth the hassle ? Well, after speaking with him a number of times I found him quite a good bloke who is on the same page as me and the club with regards to where we are heading. I have coached some "rough diamonds" in my time and I don't think Jason will cause us any problems if he achieves the goals he has set and fulfils his stated intentions.
I know Woorinen and some supporters will bag him and others who may leave the club but each person has a story about Woorinen's 2007 season, I will just take him on face value and give him a go, that's all we can do. I don't think it will cause us any headaches though. :)

Rosco5
9 Dec 2007, 12:27
Your son might struggle! filo a bloke with all this experience and from what some people say supposed to be a great coach and communicator could not pull off a flag with a 200k+ side.

Dick, someone had to win the GF didnt they. Tooleytang or Balranald, I was hoping TM won it too, glad they did. The Balranald money show ran out of steam come GF day - was it simply a case of those playing for the club being let down by those playing for the kanga ? One thing TM had was a desire to win for one another and the club - more mateship - apart from that I stand by my original statements.

Hornswoggle
9 Dec 2007, 15:50
Hornswoggle! Which Hawkin's r u having a go at. If it's Bull, it just proves u know nothing about footy. If u have a problem with the whole show, come forward and get it off your chest. As for all the talk about the Pollock's, Adam will be a great ruckmen for Kerang. In the 2's that is.

I'm saying Peter Hawkins knows little about the game. Well, actually let me put that differently... He may know a bit about the game but his emotions and anger take over and he is of no use to the team.

The hierachy at Tyntynder are scared to make moves in case of upsetting the big name players. I'm saying, the best players on the day should play in any position... Name's mean nothing

fact or fiction
9 Dec 2007, 16:07

Rooter, firstly who are your mates at leitchy, and in what way did leitchy/ gunny suck up to leigh pollock, he is a good player, and like any other club you look after your quality and key position players... leigh has chose to leave on his own terms and not for his ability to play but for the $$$$$$, so thats proves the club hasn't given him everything he wants.. and to see how good you think leigh is make yourself free for the leitchy/gunny V's Kerang match and you can take leigh's stats mate!!!
Also how would you know what they do get and don't get off there players?

chookie5
9 Dec 2007, 16:11
news in kerang is that damien murray to assist filo as the bench coach. Ash wedding and Millward set to sign with kerang next week. coupla handy back flankers.

ROOTA#6
9 Dec 2007, 16:19
:thumbsd:

Disagree do you Bernard??? State you case

city tigers
9 Dec 2007, 18:12
i'm down from geelong way and just wondering how koondrook-barham are looking this year as my rele's other half plays there, o'toole

matchbox
9 Dec 2007, 20:04
is there any truth to the rumor that goldsmith is heading to nyah

bruce almighty69
9 Dec 2007, 20:13
It is a big ask to now recruit within the league. 7 point players need to be worth their points.

Has there been a coach appointed at Cohuna? Wondering why Peter Taylor wouldn't coach there instead of Raiders. Any one with answers.

TOBY RAND
9 Dec 2007, 20:18
would that be because the club didn't pay their wages? I think the Wood cutter paid for them directly...that would be why they have left on good terms.

TOBY RAND
9 Dec 2007, 20:23
Being out of sight - out of mind....would someone explain to me is Shaun Filo still coach of balranald !?....

If so why is he being mentioned as a possible Kerang player !?

The reported monies being owed to him, is that why he is leaving balranald !? and would'nt he be still contracted to balranald !?

Is he as good as coach & player as his brother Derek....!?

Excuse the questions as being an outsider looking in :confused::confused::confused:....it seems very intriguing whats happening there.
12 month contract with the option of a second year.
Believe there is money owed.
Derek Filo would be the best country footballer that has been around. Legendary, two different coaching styles and theories on life.

Richard Cheese, what are your thoughts here??

FROGDOG17
9 Dec 2007, 23:53
I'm saying Peter Hawkins knows little about the game. Well, actually let me put that differently... He may know a bit about the game but his emotions and anger take over and he is of no use to the team.

The hierachy at Tyntynder are scared to make moves in case of upsetting the big name players. I'm saying, the best players on the day should play in any position... Name's mean nothing
Time to just shut up now Hornswoggle..................your name is probably the only one that means nothing there!!

Having someone who does use his emotions and anger is exactly what you want!....just shows how passionate they are about there club and the team!

The Messenger
10 Dec 2007, 05:52
i'm down from geelong way and just wondering how koondrook-barham are looking this year as my rele's other half plays there, o'toole

Played under Mick when he coached at Macorna, good coach, nice family. KB will be middle of the road this year with a few handy pick ups already in Taylor, Whelan, Laursen and I also heard Rick Easton is heading across from the Kangas. Callow is a loss to Wandella and if I was KB I would be trying to talk him out of that move, with Ash Wilson appointed coach at Wandella this week reports from a few at Kerang is that he may not provide a great enviroment to play in, espeically for young guys.

peter powers
10 Dec 2007, 08:16
Has there been a coach appointed at Cohuna? Wondering why Peter Taylor wouldn't coach there instead of Raiders. Any one with answers.[/quote]

He is a great player but not believed to be the coaching type

Appin Vet
10 Dec 2007, 09:19
news in kerang is that damien murray to assist filo as the bench coach. Ash wedding and Millward set to sign with kerang next week. coupla handy back flankers.
Chookie, I can categorically deny that he will have anything to do with Shawns coaching or the inner sanctum. Very funny mate!

slippery
10 Dec 2007, 11:41
I dont think your hands are too clean either ROOTA, you self appointed know all. Wasn't Lalbert 'to use your words' sucking up the pollock boys arse a couple of years ago trying to entice the boys to leave leitchy/gunny then!. Think about!!

fact or fiction
10 Dec 2007, 11:43
t hird to coach to cohuna next year n todd griffiths assistant coach

slippery
10 Dec 2007, 11:48
you sadly underestimate both Lee and Adam's contribution to football, the later being a member of the hawks premiership 06 and top 5 best players on the ground. A better tap ruckman you will not see, but then i wouldn't expect you to understand, Get a life let the boys move on and get over your petty jealously for what ever reason.

chookie5
10 Dec 2007, 15:02
sorry vet looks like i got the info of the wrong people. i was told it was a two way deal murray to assist filo if there was any chance of getting wedding to be dashing of a back flank. my appologies. althought vet you could tell me is it kerang family day this sunday? and will you be there? should be a good turn out to meet new players?

Go Cohuna
10 Dec 2007, 21:52
t hird to coach to cohuna next year n todd griffiths assistant coach
Hahaha.Todd would have some fantastic ideas.The Messenger is wrong!! Rick Easton isnt playing for ****ing koondrook Barham!

The Messenger
11 Dec 2007, 05:49
Hahaha.Todd would have some fantastic ideas.The Messenger is wrong!! Rick Easton isnt playing for ****ing koondrook Barham!

I was just repeating a rumor that someone had told me. Trev Hird will be good for the Kangas, he knows his footy and will work well with the young guys that are coming through. He's a hard task master which is a good thing especially with a lot of kids coming through the team. Good luck to Trev, I think it will be another tough year for the Kangas but hopefully he can give them some success this year.

Appin Vet
11 Dec 2007, 12:46
sorry vet looks like i got the info of the wrong people. i was told it was a two way deal murray to assist filo if there was any chance of getting wedding to be dashing of a back flank. my appologies. althought vet you could tell me is it kerang family day this sunday? and will you be there? should be a good turn out to meet new players?
Yeah it is, Chookie, and it should be a great day. Big year coming up for Blues in '08. May as well welcome the holiday season in with a solid showing at the Log Cabin. Do you thnk Big Omar will appear??

footy_rulz
11 Dec 2007, 12:54
What's the story with Leitchville-Gunbower? About 6 - 8 Echuca United players have moved there in recent seasons. Do they have good facilities? Money?